Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jen from Lexington
on 12/08/2018
I love this place! So helpful and realistic
Michaela Wright
on 12/02/2018
I absolutely loved everything about my appointment and I found the dress of my dreams!!
Jessica
on 11/25/2018
The staff here were so welcoming and nice! They were patient with me and let me try on as many dresses as I could. Loved my experience here!
Anonymous
on 11/25/2018
Amazing experience! Couldn’t have asked for anything more with my visit. Ashton was so sweet and genuinely cared about finding me a dress that I loved and fit my day. Loved the calm and relaxed environment as I tried on dress - I felt like a pampered princess. Love my dress and would send any bride to meant to be!
Tamika from Lexington, KY
on 11/19/2018
I truly appreciate the knowledgeable and friendly staff. Everything was explained so well and I felt comfortable taking the time to make my decision. I didn't expect to walk away with a dress, having just come from another retailer. But with the help of my consultant and my friend, I found a dress that was meant for me!! It's absolutely gorgeous and I felt amazing in it. Thank you so much!!
Kara Fredlock
on 11/17/2018
Fantastic service and very helpful consultants. I felt very comfortable during my visit, and they helped me find an amazing dress. Loved the mimosas as well!
Katie King from Meant To Be Boutique-Lexington Ku
on 11/16/2018
The staff was super friendly and encouraging. They made the experience feel comfortable and exciting-they were truly phenomenal. Also, the dress selection was incredible-unique and beautiful dresses. I would definitely recommend Meant To Be to friends!
Miranda Drury from Lexington
on 11/11/2018
I loved my experience at meant to be. Private appointment with dresses that actually fit! I enjoyed being able to see how the dress would really look.
Katelyn McMillan from Meant to be
on 11/10/2018
Ashton was so helpful the whole time! I never felt rushed or unimportant. Recommending this place to all of my friends!
Jennifer Smith from Lexington
on 11/10/2018
Very helpful and polite. Offered great suggestions and I didn’t feel pressured to buy right then and there. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
Jessica from Loretto, KY
on 11/05/2018
I am more than glad I chose Meant To Be Boutique to do my wedding dress shopping. They were more than helpful and genuinely caring when it came to helping me find the right dress. I love this store and staff! Would recommend to anyone!
Danika from Lexington
on 11/01/2018
Although I did not find a dress that was right for me, I would highly recommend this shop! The shop was adorably decorated and Ashton was a good host in offering both beverages and helpful wedding information! I’ll be keeping up with their new arrivals, because if they happen to get the right dress in my size, I’d be happy to spend my money with them.
Hannah Hodges from Lexington, KY
on 10/30/2018
The experience at Meant To Be was top-notch. My bridal consultant, Taylor, was just fantastic. She was knowledgeable, prepped and ready to begin my appointment right on time. She knew what I was looking for and worked hard to find the perfect gown. She even hand-tied the perfect ribbon on my dress to help me envision the finishing touches. I can't say enough great things about Meant To Be!
Annie Cruz from Lexington
on 10/27/2018
I had an awesome experience here! Everyone was so friendly and worked very hard to make us feel comfortable and to find the perfect dress!
Nada from Walton Avenue
on 10/25/2018
Ashton was SO helpful and kind. She was patient and encouraged me to try on styles that I didn't think I would like. She gave great advice and knew what she was talking about.
Emily from Meant to Be
on 10/22/2018
My appointment was a dream! Ashton was a great consultant and really helped me envision my wedding and what dress fit that vision. I had several good options to choose from, which was nice! She even went the extra mile to bring over the dress I liked to Twirl to get a side by side comparison. The whole process was really lovely and probably the least stressful part of this wedding planning journey.
Morgan
on 10/22/2018
My experience at Meant to Be was great - I only wish it didn't go by so fast! I've been in the store before with other brides, and it was so fun to be the one trying on the dresses this time. Ashton and Taylor are both so sweet and helpful.
Natasha from Winchester, KY
on 10/17/2018
Every single thing was perfect Meant to Be! As someone who is having a very short engagement period this was the only store that I was able to find a perfect dress and be able to take it home that day to immediately start alterations. The two staff members were absolutely amazing and the whole experience was impeccable. I will definitely recommend Meant to Be to every person looking for a wedding dress!
Amelia Wilson from Lexington
on 10/09/2018
I and the ladies with me had a great time! The appointment was well-managed so that I was able to try on plenty of dresses without feeling rushed. The consultants also made sure that I took time to voice my opinions of each dress, and not get overwhelmed by the thoughts of those who were with me. I really felt like a bride, and we had a blast!
Paige from Lexington
on 10/08/2018
Everyone was great and accommodating. They really listened to my own opinions and did not make me feel like I was a waste of time. Would definitely recommend them to all other brides!
Anonymous
on 09/25/2018
Beautiful selection of dresses with a very knowledgeable, professional and kind staff! Your visit(s) there will feel very personal and comfortable.
Lauren Crouch from Lexington, KY Meant To Be Boutique
on 09/09/2018
It was such a wonderful first experience trying on wedding dresses. The inventory was beautiful and the employees were so kind and accommodating.
Allison Henshaw from Lexington, KY
on 09/07/2018
Meant To Be Boutique was my first bridal experience and it was amazing! Taylor was so great and friendly! The store itself is completely adorable and I was impressed by how many dresses were in the boutique! It was a great experience and I would recommend Meant To Be to any bride looking for a great dress at a great price!
Maegan Meeks from Lexington Ky
on 09/01/2018
The Meant To Be Gals were the sweetest ladies! They made sure that I was comfortable and felt beautiful in every dress that I tried on. I feel so blessed that I was able to find my perfect dress with their help!!
Stephanie from Lexington
on 08/12/2018
I went to Meant To Be Boutique for my first experience wedding dress shopping. It was perfect! The two ladies were sweet, personable, helpful, and had great insight and recommendations. I could not have asked for a more relaxed and stress-free shopping experience! I absolutely loved every part of my appointment!
Carissa from KY
on 08/11/2018
Both ladies were very helpful and sweet.
Latisha Parker from Jackson County
on 08/09/2018
Marvelous experience! Will definitely recommend for all my soon to be bridal friends!
Maria M from Independence, KY
on 08/06/2018
Going into my appointment I didn’t know what to expect because it was the first time trying on wedding dresses. I was nervous but Ashton put my mind at ease and was wonderful throughout the entire appointment. She pulled all kinds of styles for me and I ended up falling in love with a dress that she had picked. I was always afraid that I wouldn’t have that magicial moment when you put on “the one” but I most definitely did and I would recommend anyone to go see the girls at Meant to Be. Thanks again for the wonderful experience and I’m so happy to be a Meant to Be Bride!!
Maddie from Lexington
on 08/05/2018
I wish they had more samples in my size, but I thought the ones they picked were very nice! The girl who helped us was very sweet, made me feel comfortable, and gave me many helpful suggestions!
Anonymous
on 08/02/2018
Everyone was extremely helpful and kind throughout my appointment. I would highly recommend Meant To Be in the future!
Hannah Lutz
on 07/28/2018
Absolutely awesome. Great costumer service and they were sweet as could be. Very professional but also very welcoming. I would do it again if I could.
Julia Steffen from Lexington
on 07/27/2018
Very honest, non-pushy consultant who did not pressure me into purchasing
Darah Hayes
on 07/27/2018
Loved the atmosphere!! Lots of choices and they weren’t pushy at all
LaToya Burns-Vaughn from Lexington
on 07/25/2018
An absolutely amazing experience. The staff was extremely helpful, welcoming and accommodating.
Teren Babb from Lexington KY
on 07/24/2018
Beautiful selection of dresses. Extremely helpful and attentive staff. I would recommend Meant to Be for any bride.
Kalyn Kimbler
on 07/18/2018
Me, my family and friends had a phenomenal experience at your bridal shop! It was a perfect day and I don't know that it would have been as special without the intimacy and attention to detail that your bridal shop provides. It was truly meant to be, because I said YES to the dress the first time dress shopping and the first bridal shop I went to! I would recommend you all to everyone I know getting married!
Lenni from Lexington
on 07/17/2018
Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere, they didn’t rush me at all very great bridal shop
Adeline Agtarap from Lexington, KY
on 07/15/2018
Amazing! I loved the atmosphere here and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Didn't feel like I was being pressured at all. This was my first dress stop and you all set such a high standard!
Amy Barker from Meant To Be Boutique
on 07/14/2018
If I could give more stars I would!! I left today feeling amazing and beautiful and like a bride. The selection was amazing, especially for my size, I felt so special. I didn’t walk out with my dress today but by the end of the week I will be back to officially say yes to the dress! Thank you so so much for making me feel so special!
Kendall Helm from Lexington, KY
on 07/14/2018
I am so thankful for MTB Boutique. I was able to find the most flattering, beautiful wedding gown at a reasonable price, with little alterations needed. The girls that helped us were so sweet and made the experience fun! Thank you for helping me find the most timeless and elegant gown for a beach wedding!
Lindsey from Paris
on 07/11/2018
Had an appointment with Ashton this afternoon, she was amazing! Very friendly & super knowledgeable! As soon as we arrived we were greeted & offered refreshments! My mom & I spoke the whole way home about how adorable the shop is! Would definitely recommend!
Mary from Lexington
on 06/24/2018
It was a very nice experience. Your employees are helpful and enjoyable.
Susan Hayes from Lexington, KY
on 06/23/2018
My experience at Meant to Be was fun and stress-free and Ashton was awesome! She was kind, friendly, knowledgeable and listened to what I wanted. She made this first time experience a great one. This was the first place I shopped and I found a dress! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Bettye Stiles from Lexington, KY
on 06/20/2018
I really appreciate the personal attention I received at Meant To Be. It was so nice to have the store all to myself. I was not able to find a gown because I want sleeves and most styles are strapless, but my consultant was so helpful and patient. She even called their sister store to help me get an appointment at their location. Meant To Be has a beautiful selection of gowns and I would highly recommend the store to any bride.
morgan wiseman from Lexington
on 06/09/2018
The girls I worked with made dress shopping so easy! They were willing to help in any way. They made the dress shopping experience great! I would recommend them anytime!
Savannah from Lexington, KY
on 06/02/2018
Bought my wedding dress today and Ashton was WONDERFUL! I’d never tried on dresses before and having had a baby just 2 months ago I was very nervous! She was very attentive to what I wanted and did a great job keeping the appointment relaxed and I ended up finding a dress that made me feel beautiful!
Nikki Taylor from Lexington
on 05/20/2018
The girls at MTB we’re absolutely wonderful, my shopping there was a perfect trip. I had went to a bigger bridal dress store and had a poor experience so I had a bad taste in my mouth about dress shopping but the girls at MTB changed that for me. Taylor was my consultant and was perfect, she was sweet and she cared. She listened to me so well that I had a difficult time chosing a favorite. Wonderful experience with MTB. The only negative is that I wish when you made an appointment, it told you that your appointments were only 1 hour long. I drove 1 hr and 30 minutes to go there and felt like an hour flew by. Otherwise I have zero complaints!
Kirstin Green Nixon from Lexington
on 05/19/2018
The girls were absolutely amazing! They both were so kind and so patient (We had to bring my 3 1/2 year old daughter with us). I’ll recommend MTB to everyone!
Carolyn from Lexington, KY
on 05/15/2018
Shopping at Meant To Be was a great experience! During my appointment, my sister and I were the only ones in the store, so we had the full attention of the consultant. The consultant was super helpful, nice, and offered genuine advice on finding the right dress for me. I would definitely recommend Meant To Be!
Gabrielle McCarty from Lexington
on 05/14/2018
Ashton was so sweet and helpful, it's such a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere! I love that I got my dress there. They had such a beautiful selection!