Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emma Heid from Richmond, Ky
on 06/15/2019
Taylor and Kasey made me feel at ease during, what can be, a stressful time! They were friendly and really listened to what I had to say about each gown. Loved the experience!
Nicole Langevin from Lexington, KY
on 06/09/2019
Love Meant to Be! Walked out with my perfect dress in the same day because the service was great and so was the price. This was my first shopping experience and I'm so glad I found my dress so quickly!
Asha Nanda from Lex
on 05/29/2019
Thank you! It was a lovely experience.
Mackenzie from Lexington, KY
on 05/04/2019
Wonderful boutique. The girls were knowledgeable, kind and gracious.
Anonymous
on 05/04/2019
We had a great experience - the staff was amazing!
Amber Maxie
on 04/27/2019
Everything and everyone was super sweet and nice
Caitlyn Ann from Meant to Be
on 04/21/2019
Ashton was absolutely incredible! I felt like she listened to everything I wanted, took the time to get to know me/my taste, made sure to include the ladies I brought to shop with me, and made sure I felt so beautiful...all within my one hour time slot. I’m almost sad I won’t be able to come back again as a bride to shop for a dress but I will definitely be telling everyone I know to make sure to get their dress from Meant to Be!
Dana Carwile from Lexington, Ky
on 04/13/2019
My experience was actually really great! I loved that it was one on one attention and even though the dresses are bought off the rack they were still in really good condition. I actually bought my dress there and am very happy with it. I have been to a few bridal shops at this point and I was actually most impressed with them. Definitely a great experience and would recommend.
Jessica West
on 03/25/2019
I was sooo pleased with my experience at Meant to Be! I honestly didn't know what to expect, being a "sister" store or a off the rack store. And Taylor did an amazing job picking dresses, every dress was a style I had mentioned I liked, or had elements I had mentioned. She was very personable, sweet, and very knowledgeable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, and so happy I made this appointment.
Jenna from Lexington
on 03/19/2019
Great service. Great experience. Selection was smaller than I had hoped, but would recommend to others!
Danielle Wilkerson from Lexington Kentucky
on 03/16/2019
I absolutely loved my experience!! The best
Kelly Thomas from Meant to Be
on 03/15/2019
The girls at Meant to Be were so accommodating and helpful. Ashton was very knowledgeable and helpful with the trying on process and made me feel pretty in each gown. The store has a great variety of dresses. The experience was so special and one I will remember forever. They went out of their way to make my day the best it could have possible been.
Megan Cordle from Lexington
on 03/03/2019
Meant To Be was the best experience I could have asked for. All of the gowns were top notch! Ashton helped me out and could not have been more kind or more helpful! I can't say enough good things about the boutique and I will be sure to recommend it to anyone who asks!
Lauren Farthing from Kentucky
on 02/07/2019
I absolutely loved the Meant to Be experience! Shopping with y'all was easy, simple, and personal. I loved having the store to myself, and having a single consultant dedicated to helping me find my dream dress. I felt so pampered and important during my appointment. Y'all are so kind and helpful! I will recommend Meant to Be to all of my friends and family! Thank you, again! :)
Chelsea Gibbs from London Ky.
on 02/05/2019
I absolutely had a wonderful experience! So happy that I WENT HERE TO GET MY DRESS! Perfect place for shopping on a budget! I feel like a Bride thanks to you all! Thank you!
Alli Sandefur from Lexington, KY
on 02/02/2019
Loved how intimate MTB was compared to other wedding dress shopping experiences. The service was great and having the entire store to ourselves was definitely appreciated!
Kelley Dean from Meant to Be
on 01/27/2019
Taylor did an amazing job helping me find the perfect dress for me! She was so sweet and made the whole process easier than I could have imagined!
Amanda Flores from Lexington, KY
on 01/26/2019
This was the first bridal shop I visited and I am beyond impressed of how my bridal experience went. Ashton Cude went out of her way to make sure my experience was enjoyable and magical. I did not feel forced to buy since this was my first bridal shop. I knew once I put this dress on that it was the one! I highly recommend this place!! Thank you so much for making this experience the best!!!
Cintia Cedillo from Lexington, KY
on 01/17/2019
This was my second wedding dress shopping experience and after 3 dresses I cant believe I found my dream wedding dress, I love this place I will definitely be recommending it to all my friends, thanks so much for your help Taylor you are so sweet and deff know what a girl wants!
Casey Tackett from Meant to be Boutique
on 01/13/2019
Such an easy and fun process! :) Thank you again for making my wedding dress shopping experience the best.
Brittani from Crab Orchard, KY
on 01/13/2019
My Meant to Be experience was phenomenal. I felt like the most important lady in the world and the day was all about me. The one on one experience is the best! I highly recommend future brides go to Meant to Be. I just can’t say enough about the boutique or the ladies who work there. I just had a blast!
Jolene from Lexington
on 01/13/2019
I went into the appointment know that MTB didn’t have as wide a range of dresses as other shops, but I was happily surprised to find a few that I really liked. The undivided attention was great and having dresses that actually fit me was nice too.
Jen from Lexington
on 01/11/2019
Both of the women helping me were wonderful. Ashton was particularly great to work with and the dresses were beautiful. Enjoyed my bridal appointment immensely!
Kristina Gritton from Lexington
on 01/06/2019
These girls were fantastic. I had basically already been set on a dress from Twirl, and after trying a few on they let the other girls at Twirl know I was coming to get my dress. They were never pushy and supported me in getting the dress I wanted.
Kenleigh Joseph
on 12/23/2018
Meant To Be Boutique has a comforting and refreshing atmosphere. The workers are kind and professional. Dress selection far exceeded any expectation I had! They offer amazing quality dresses for prices you can’t beat!
Lauren Shepherd
on 12/23/2018
I loved my experience at Meant to Be! From the moment I walked in the door I felt valued and cared for. My bridal consultant truly listened to what I was looking for in a bridal gown. The very first dress she pulled was everything I have dreamed of. Thank you, Meant to Be for making my day special by helping me find one of the most important pieces of the day!
Hallie from Frankfort
on 12/14/2018
I was so anxious when I was on the way to the shop. I knew that with living abroad, and having my wedding in Kentucky, the pressure was on for me to find my perfect dress. I’m so happy I chose meant to be. There was such a wide selection of beautiful dresses. Ashton, you are a SAINT. I couldn’t have hand picked a better consultant. Thank you for the laughs, the compliments, and being an amazing person to help me through this process.
Jen from Lexington
on 12/08/2018
I love this place! So helpful and realistic
Michaela Wright
on 12/02/2018
I absolutely loved everything about my appointment and I found the dress of my dreams!!
Jessica
on 11/25/2018
The staff here were so welcoming and nice! They were patient with me and let me try on as many dresses as I could. Loved my experience here!
Anonymous
on 11/25/2018
Amazing experience! Couldn’t have asked for anything more with my visit. Ashton was so sweet and genuinely cared about finding me a dress that I loved and fit my day. Loved the calm and relaxed environment as I tried on dress - I felt like a pampered princess. Love my dress and would send any bride to meant to be!
Tamika from Lexington, KY
on 11/19/2018
I truly appreciate the knowledgeable and friendly staff. Everything was explained so well and I felt comfortable taking the time to make my decision. I didn't expect to walk away with a dress, having just come from another retailer. But with the help of my consultant and my friend, I found a dress that was meant for me!! It's absolutely gorgeous and I felt amazing in it. Thank you so much!!
Kara Fredlock
on 11/17/2018
Fantastic service and very helpful consultants. I felt very comfortable during my visit, and they helped me find an amazing dress. Loved the mimosas as well!
Katie King from Meant To Be Boutique-Lexington Ku
on 11/16/2018
The staff was super friendly and encouraging. They made the experience feel comfortable and exciting-they were truly phenomenal. Also, the dress selection was incredible-unique and beautiful dresses. I would definitely recommend Meant To Be to friends!
Miranda Drury from Lexington
on 11/11/2018
I loved my experience at meant to be. Private appointment with dresses that actually fit! I enjoyed being able to see how the dress would really look.
Katelyn McMillan from Meant to be
on 11/10/2018
Ashton was so helpful the whole time! I never felt rushed or unimportant. Recommending this place to all of my friends!
Jennifer Smith from Lexington
on 11/10/2018
Very helpful and polite. Offered great suggestions and I didn’t feel pressured to buy right then and there. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
Jessica from Loretto, KY
on 11/05/2018
I am more than glad I chose Meant To Be Boutique to do my wedding dress shopping. They were more than helpful and genuinely caring when it came to helping me find the right dress. I love this store and staff! Would recommend to anyone!
Danika from Lexington
on 11/01/2018
Although I did not find a dress that was right for me, I would highly recommend this shop! The shop was adorably decorated and Ashton was a good host in offering both beverages and helpful wedding information! I’ll be keeping up with their new arrivals, because if they happen to get the right dress in my size, I’d be happy to spend my money with them.
Hannah Hodges from Lexington, KY
on 10/30/2018
The experience at Meant To Be was top-notch. My bridal consultant, Taylor, was just fantastic. She was knowledgeable, prepped and ready to begin my appointment right on time. She knew what I was looking for and worked hard to find the perfect gown. She even hand-tied the perfect ribbon on my dress to help me envision the finishing touches. I can't say enough great things about Meant To Be!
Annie Cruz from Lexington
on 10/27/2018
I had an awesome experience here! Everyone was so friendly and worked very hard to make us feel comfortable and to find the perfect dress!
Nada from Walton Avenue
on 10/25/2018
Ashton was SO helpful and kind. She was patient and encouraged me to try on styles that I didn't think I would like. She gave great advice and knew what she was talking about.
Emily from Meant to Be
on 10/22/2018
My appointment was a dream! Ashton was a great consultant and really helped me envision my wedding and what dress fit that vision. I had several good options to choose from, which was nice! She even went the extra mile to bring over the dress I liked to Twirl to get a side by side comparison. The whole process was really lovely and probably the least stressful part of this wedding planning journey.
Morgan
on 10/22/2018
My experience at Meant to Be was great - I only wish it didn't go by so fast! I've been in the store before with other brides, and it was so fun to be the one trying on the dresses this time. Ashton and Taylor are both so sweet and helpful.
Natasha from Winchester, KY
on 10/17/2018
Every single thing was perfect Meant to Be! As someone who is having a very short engagement period this was the only store that I was able to find a perfect dress and be able to take it home that day to immediately start alterations. The two staff members were absolutely amazing and the whole experience was impeccable. I will definitely recommend Meant to Be to every person looking for a wedding dress!
Amelia Wilson from Lexington
on 10/09/2018
I and the ladies with me had a great time! The appointment was well-managed so that I was able to try on plenty of dresses without feeling rushed. The consultants also made sure that I took time to voice my opinions of each dress, and not get overwhelmed by the thoughts of those who were with me. I really felt like a bride, and we had a blast!
Paige from Lexington
on 10/08/2018
Everyone was great and accommodating. They really listened to my own opinions and did not make me feel like I was a waste of time. Would definitely recommend them to all other brides!
Anonymous
on 09/25/2018
Beautiful selection of dresses with a very knowledgeable, professional and kind staff! Your visit(s) there will feel very personal and comfortable.
Lauren Crouch from Lexington, KY Meant To Be Boutique
on 09/09/2018
It was such a wonderful first experience trying on wedding dresses. The inventory was beautiful and the employees were so kind and accommodating.
Allison Henshaw from Lexington, KY
on 09/07/2018
Meant To Be Boutique was my first bridal experience and it was amazing! Taylor was so great and friendly! The store itself is completely adorable and I was impressed by how many dresses were in the boutique! It was a great experience and I would recommend Meant To Be to any bride looking for a great dress at a great price!