Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Nancy Perham from South Paris, Maine
on 12/09/2017
IKristen who helped me was great. I was shopping for a Mother of the Groom dress. I chose one dress (Komarov) from the many lovely dresses in the shop. Kristen gave me her full attention, and suggestions about ways to wear the dress and accessories.
Hannah M from Portland, maine
on 12/09/2017
She was very helpful and made the process fun. A beautiful selection of dresses
Taylor from Portland
on 11/24/2017
Katherine was awesome! She made me feel great and I loved her positive personality!!!
Nicole Levesque from Portland, ME
on 11/19/2017
My experience with Blush Bridal could NOT have gone better. I was given dresses I never thought to try or would look good on. I went out of my comfort zone and ended up loving (and buying) a dress that someone else saw for my body type. The girls know exactly what they are doing and cheer you on the entire time! Every bride should buy their dress here because they won’t be disappointed!
Klarissa from Portland, Maine
on 11/14/2017
Chandler was awesome, I couldn't get my first date that I wanted but they let me know on cancellations so I could be squeezed in as soon as possible. They had a smaller selection than I thought but the dresses were gorgeous. I didn't find "the one" but definitely got some new ideas and they offered to ship a dress to a closer location for me if I wanted to try it on again!
Kassandra Smith from Portland, ME
on 11/13/2017
Yesterday, I visited a chain store, with the impression that they had tons of options and I'd be destined to find THE dress. I left feeling discouraged. This is important because today, I visited Blush. From the moment I walked in, the staff gave us a warm welcome and made my family and I feel so comfortable. They provided multiple dress options and even encouraged me to try dresses I normally wouldn't have chosen. I left the shop contemplating two dresses and trying to decide which one I love more. I'll be sure to recommend this experience to anyone and everyone, because it was more than just shopping for the perfect dress. The staff made it the perfect experience all around! Thank you!
Natascha Richterich from Portland, ME
on 11/12/2017
Alyssa was amazing! She totally understood what I was looking for and was incredibly helpful. I'll definitely be back for any other dress needs!
Hannah from Portland
on 11/11/2017
I had a great time trying on dresses- so many options! Our stylist was very knowledgeable and supportive. And I found a perfect dress! Thank you!
Rachel Watson from Portland
on 11/11/2017
I came in with my mother and grandmother to try on some dresses for a July wedding. Everyone we talked with at Blush was great - very professional and genuine. I worked with Alyssa who was awesome! She made me feel very comfortable and helped me pick out some dresses in my comfort range and some that branched out a bit & were beautiful! She was really listening to what I liked and didn't like about the dresses and was just great in general. The atmosphere was beautiful and personal, too.
Joanna Horton McPherson from Portland
on 11/06/2017
Catherine was helpful, sweet and knowledgeable. I had a relaxed and positive experience.
Anonymous
on 10/23/2017
The dress selection was excellent. The atmosphere at Blush created a really enjoyable place to shop.
Becky
on 10/16/2017
I would highly recommend this location to anyone. Chandler was amazing and very welcoming. We visited the store prior to the wedding dress shopping day and instantly requested her as our assistant for the day of the big decision. The privacy of the closed off dress section was very appreciated and respectful and much more personalized and the champagne was amazing! Thanks so much for a wonderful experience! I said yes to the dress and couldn't be happier
Anonymous from Portland, Maine
on 10/11/2017
I had an amazing experience at Blush Bridal & Formal! I was nervous as this was the first place I had made an appointment to look for my wedding dress. Alyssa and Katherine both made me feel so comfortable and at ease as soon as I got there. Alyssa helped me to pick out some initial wedding dresses to try on, and as I tried them on she was amazing at figuring out what I liked and didn't and finding more dresses to match what I liked. I tried on many wedding dresses, but the second dress I even tried on was actually my dream dress! I can't thank these two ladies enough for their help! I am so excited to have found my dress, and I had the most amazing bridal shopping experience!
Elise from Portland
on 10/09/2017
I loved my experience, I went in thinking I was not going to find my perfect dress, but my consultant Alyssa pulled the most perfect dresses for me to try on, it only took 2 dresses to find the one (and a couple just for fun). I did expect a broader selection of more affordable dresses, however my dress fell right into my price range and it's perfect!
Kris D from Portland ME
on 10/09/2017
Great experience all around and I love my dress!
Michaela W. from Blush Portland
on 10/03/2017
I went to Blush for my first wedding dress shopping experience. Katherine was very helpful and helped me to find the perfect dress without overwhelming me. Also Blush was more than willing to accommodate some of my requests.
Amanda Nadeau from Portland, ME
on 10/02/2017
I had a fantastic experience at Blush. I found Chandler to be authentic, kind and very helpful. I found 'the one' much quicker than anticipated thanks for the lovely staff and beautiful dress selection at Blush. Thanks, ladies!
Becky from Gorham, ME
on 09/25/2017
Chandler helped me yesterday and she was awesome! She suggested a few styles that I otherwise never would have looked at, and she was very patient and helpful with trying everything on and describing the dresses. There was a great atmosphere at Blush - not too pushy, and the girls were there to help and give opinions when needed. Blush has a great selection of bridal dresses, all I'll definitely be considering them in the next few months as I try on dresses!
Anonymous from Portland
on 09/24/2017
Alyssa was such a huge help during my dress fitting. She offered some great options and was pleasant to work with. I loved her suggestions for glamming up some of the more simpler gowns. I really appreciate that I had time and space to consider the wonderful options. Had a great experience and would definitely recommend this beautiful store to others!
laura from gray
on 09/18/2017
I had a wonder experience. The staff is awesome. They make you so special and comfortable. They were able to handle my large group of different personalities. All the dress there were beautiful.
Joy Richard from Waltham, MA
on 09/11/2017
I had a wonderful time during my recent appointment at Blush's Portland location. So wonderful that I chose my dress on my first ever visit! Alexis and Chandler were wonderful to work with and made myself, my mother, my future mother-in-law and maid of honor feel welcome and comfortable. The try-on process was great, and they were very flexible. Each pulled a handfull of really great dresses and encouraged me to pick a few of my own, which was really exciting. I was also happy to find the perfect shoes, veil and belt. I'm all about the one-stop shop experience, so finding everything in one afternoon was a major plus. I will always remember my trip to Portland and can't wait to pick up my dress this spring! Thank you ladies and thank you Blush!
Taylor Schutt from Auburn
on 08/28/2017
I had a wonderful shopping experience! It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and Katherine was so helpful and kind. I found the perfect dress for me. I would definitely recommend Blush Bridal and Formal!!!
Erin Cassese from Bristol, RI
on 08/28/2017
I walked in a little hopeless and panicked from searching for weeks for a gold toned dress for my brother's wedding. I was greeted right away by the manager (tall, beautiful, dark hair...name is escaping me, I'm sorry). I told her what I was looking for and she immediately pulled a few dresses out that I wouldn't have given a second look to. Being desperate, I decided to try them anyway. The first one I tried on I immediately fell in love with. She was my hero that day. She even showed me how to pair it with a leather jacket for a cool edgy night on the town. The dress came with a matching jacket of sorts, which she also encouraged me to wear with jeans. She is amazing! Thank you thank you thank you!
Taylor from Portland
on 08/21/2017
Amazing experience! Katherine could not have been more pleasant, patient and accommodating! She helped me find the perfect dress!
Meghan Morash from Portland
on 08/03/2017
Katherine was incredible and made dress shopping so easy. She was knowledgeable, patient, and took our needs and body shapes into account, bringing out beautiful dresses that we ended up buying. We had a wonderful time and walked away within an hour with a maid of honor dress and a mother of the bride dress.
Angie Langley from Portland
on 07/27/2017
Katherine was wonderful to work with - patient, kind, understanding. She gave compliments and feedback that came across as very honest and real, and asked just the right questions to help me narrow down my search. Thank you for a great experience!
Evelyn Smith from Portland, Maine
on 07/24/2017
Great experience! Would highly recommend Blush Bridal to friends.
Sasha from Portland
on 07/17/2017
Excellent experience!
Audrey deschaine from Portland
on 07/10/2017
Loved my experience! Was able to feel very comfortable and found my dream dress!
Lisa Bell from Lewiston, Maine
on 07/10/2017
Outstanding service, friendly staff, beautiful dresses. Many different styles and sizes. A must see
Athena from Portland
on 07/07/2017
The bridal store was beautiful and everyone was so friendly. From the second I walked in to when I left there was nothing but smiles from me and everyone there. My consultant Katherine was incredibly understanding of my tight budget and was still able to show me dresses I loved. I didn't feel pressured when I came in at all, I just felt welcomed and taken care of! I definitely recommend this boutique!
Arianna from Portland
on 07/07/2017
I worked with Katherine and wow she was incredible, she picked out dresses that I absolutely fell inlove with! She did however make it super hard because now I need to pick a dress out of 5 I have liked! Definitely would and will recommend Blush to anyone and everyone!
Jennifer Hinson from Philadelphia, PA
on 06/08/2017
Jamie was so helpful and nice. I've been on other wedding dress shopping trips with friends and dealt with pushy salespeople. Jamie was the opposite of that. She knew I wasn't going to buy a dress that day (it was my first shopping trip and my mom wasn't with me), but she didn't treat me any differently. I hope all of my wedding dress shopping experiences are like this!
Meagan Gray from Portland, ME
on 05/29/2017
Katherine was excellent! I felt amazing in every dress I tried on. Such a wonderful experience!
Colleen from Bennington, Vermont
on 05/01/2017
The workers were so nice and accommodating!!
Halli Perrigo from Portland
on 04/23/2017
I had the best time at Blush. Jamie was amazing and such a fun consulant. She was willing to try so many dresses on me, and even when I wanted to try one with a million buttons for the third time, she was such a trooper. Thank you, I had THE BEST time!
shea brook from Portland
on 04/23/2017
I had Jamie help me today and she was absolutely fabulous! She is so in tune with how I was feeling and made the experience comfortable, fun and exciting. Thank you!
Maddie from ME
on 04/19/2017
I loved the effort you put into making sure that shoppers find what they want with as little stress as possible.
Abby Longstaff from Exchange St, Portland ME
on 04/18/2017
We had a wonderful experience at Blush, they were very attentive, and made me feel right at ease. I would definitely recommend them.
Anonymous from Portland
on 04/11/2017
Warm, friendly staff who helped me find a beautiful dress that fit me & my budget perfectly!
Anonymous from Portland
on 04/11/2017
I went in discouraged because I hadn't been able to find any dresses I liked online or in stores that fit my price range. When I walked into Blush, I was welcomed with open arms and was given plenty of dress options that fit my budget. The girl that helped me was very nice and told me what would happen if I needed to hem the dress. She also helped me figure out what kind of jewelry I should wear. Over all my experience was great! I felt way better walking out with all the help I got, and I got the perfect prom dress. :)
Victoria L. Quint from Portland
on 04/11/2017
The environment at Blush was amazing! Everyone was extremely helpful and they really wanted you to feel your absolute best. The selection of dresses was excellent and there were some very elegant choices as well. Because of the staff at Blush, I was able to find my dream Prom dress.
Shelby Cash from Portland
on 04/10/2017
Amazing store! Awesome selection and extremely helpful staff!!!! :)
Madelin Walker from Gardiner, Maine
on 03/22/2017
Service was amazing all around - also great prices on dresses!
Breannah Harmon from Portland
on 03/13/2017
Words cannot express how happy I am about my experience at Blush! I I knew from the start with the questionnaire email that i was going to be in great hands. The manager Kathrine, who helped me was phenomenal at her job. I had tried on dresses elsewhere previously and had lost hope and confidence that I could be a beautiful bride. The very first dress I tried on that Kathrine picked had both my mother and I in tears. I said yes to that dress and I can stop thinking about it!!! Thank you Blush & thank you Kathrine!!!!
Anna Mann from portland
on 03/12/2017
Amazing service. Extremely helpful staff and amazing selection of designer dresses.
Brooke from Portland, ME
on 02/27/2017
Absolutely amazing experience!!! I loved everything about it.
Katie DeLorme from Portland
on 02/26/2017
Katherine was very professional, so helpful and knowledgeable. I was anxious at first, and we were all laughing and loving the dresses by the end. I liked the quality of the dresses and wonderful materials...and think I found the ONE
Haley from Portland
on 02/21/2017
I had a wonderful experience at Blush! The staff was amazing. They made me special and unique. I found multiple dresses that I loved and I did not feel pressured to make a decision at all. I was able to take my time and try dresses on as many times as I needed.
Jane Hunt from Portland
on 02/21/2017
I had a wonderful experience at Blush! Katherine was absolutely wonderful. I felt like a princess!