Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Mother of the groom from South Portland
on 04/18/2019
Monique was lovely and attentive,,but not pushy. She seemed intuitively to know what would be flattering on my figure and what was age appropriate but not frumpy.
Mary Conroy from South Portland
on 04/18/2019
Always very professional and sweet. Made us feel special.
Delaney Hartley from Bangor, ME
on 04/09/2019
Katherine at Blush Portland was amazing as always! She picked TWO dresses and a jumpsuit for me that I would never have picked for myself and I loved all three of them! It is a privilege to get to have someone style me that so knowledged in fashion and in pageantry and knows what judges are looking for. Amazing job!!
Laurel from Portland
on 04/07/2019
I HIGHLY recommend blush to anyone in the area. Katherine is such a pleasure to work with and does SUCH an amazing job allowing the process to happen naturally and encouraging a step outside your comfort zone (thanks, Katherine ;))
Hue Nguyen from South Portland ME
on 04/05/2019
All the ladies at Blush Bridal and Formal was so professional, welcoming, and friendly from first time I walked into the door to the time we exit with me Happy bride to be who found my perfect fairytale dress I've been dreaming of ??. Angela my bridal dress assistant was amazing! She listened to what I wanted and after only trying on 5 dresses, I said Yes to the dress! I can't wait to pick up my dress when it comes in! Patiently waiting! Thank you again Angela and Blush Bridal for help making my wedding day extra special!!
Kelsey McSweeney from Portland
on 04/03/2019
I had an amazing experience with Madison shopping for my dress at Blush! I felt so comfortable and beautiful trying on dresses. She really listed to what I had to say and took time to get to know me. In addition to such a great experience I found the perfect dress for my wedding.
Elena Brondolo from Portland
on 03/24/2019
Everyone was very kind and respectful. Monique brought in great dresses and really made the whole experience very relaxing. As did Lindsey the first time we came in. We really appreciated that no one was pushing us to make a decision.
Marisa from South Portland
on 03/18/2019
Katherine gave awesome service to me while I was looking for my wedding dress. The first appointment that I had - I ended up leaving with a dress that I was not 100% about. I called the next day and Katherine understood and was extremely caring and helpful to make sure I felt comfortable. After the second appointment I found the dress of my dreams and felt no hesitations. She did a great job listening and making me feel that I was taken care of! Thank you!
Cassandra Simmons from Portland
on 03/18/2019
I had an amazing experience at Blush Bridal & Formal, filled with tears of joy and many hugs! Torrey was our consultant for the day and she was extremely helpful. She listened to all of my concerns and paid close attention to what I liked, and did not like, about the wedding dresses I had tried on. Not once did I feel rushed or pressured into purchasing a dress. Torrey said that you should choose a dress that’s comfortable, makes you feel like a bride, and makes you feel beautiful! This comment stayed with me through the entire process and eventually helped my choose my dream wedding dress. I highly recommend this store to any new bride!
Caitlin Rodgers from South Portland
on 03/18/2019
We had such a great time! Monique was awesome. She picked out so many dresses that were exactly what I was picturing. So happy to say yes to the dress in with such lovely store and with such helpfull staff.
Rebecca Morris from South Portland, ME
on 03/17/2019
Amanda was incredibly helpful and picked out very beautiful dresses for me! I fell in love with a dress I didn’t think I would like. It was a great first experience trying on wedding dresses and I can’t wait to go back with my family to hopefully get my dream dress!
Maggie Soule from Blush Bridal in Portland
on 03/17/2019
I LOVED my experience with Blush Bridal! Sam was patient, knowledgeable, helpful, and even brought me to tears in the best way! I also liked how well everyone worked together to help make me feel comfortable and confident. The private bridal suites are comfortable and intimate. Sam made sure that the dresses I wanted to try on were within my price range and I never once felt pressured to purchase outside of my budget. All of the dresses were of high quality and gorgeous! Something for everyone!
Mikel Tupper from South Portland
on 03/13/2019
Literally had the best time shopping! The girls really know how to make a bride feel special and beautiful. I really enjoyed the questions they asked throughout the process because they truly put things into perspective for me. Over all very pleasant experience! Xo
Katherine from Portland
on 03/08/2019
Katherine was amazing at helping me find my prom dress and I absolutely love it! Can’t wait for prom to come around.
Mary Kearns from South portland
on 03/08/2019
Great experience thank you for fitting me in the day of and I enjoyed staff and how flexible they were. My stylist help me find the style of dress that fit my body that I had not considered and I loved it !
Christen Stewart from Topsham
on 03/08/2019
Emily was amazing! My experience was very good. Unfortunately what I have experienced is that there is not a large variety of plus size dresses to help with the true fit and experience for someone plus size. Emily is a true treasure for your company. She was kind, helpful, insightful and did everything to further my experience to find the perfect dress. It was the lack of very plus size dresses that made me apprehensive to make such an expensive purchase without knowing what it really looked like. You have a treasure in Emily. She made the shopping experience that was painful, pleasant. She is a true jem!
Kayla Thompson from Portland, ME
on 02/28/2019
Everyone was super helpful throughout my entire experience with Blush. I live decently far away and it’s not always an easy trip to Portland, but the girls made the whole experience incredible! I got a dress for a friends wedding (tried on so many and of course went with the first one I tried on) and I had to order it in my size. It came in so fast and the girls were able to hold onto it for me until I was passing through to get it. I was able to quickly get a list of seamstresses in the area and even got in the day I picked up my dress. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience while shopping for this dress from start to finish. So thank you and I will be back! =)
Michelle from South portland
on 02/11/2019
I had the best time from the moment I walked in i felt so comforable. Emily helped me through everything and made it so fun and relaxing! Such a beautiful place and a great experience. I will be sure to always reccomend blush to all the future brides I know.
Emily Jandro from Portland
on 02/10/2019
I had the best experience at Blush! Torey was amazing, she made me feel comfortable from the second we started and was so supportive! I’m so happy that I said yes to the dress at Blush!
Amanda Higgins from South Portland
on 02/07/2019
I had a great experience, Emily was super friendly and helpful. She listened to all my needs and wants and was very accommodating in helping me find my perfect dress!
Tasia Lord from South Portland
on 02/03/2019
Madison was absolutely wonderful. She connected with my family and myself instantly, and somehow knew what dresses to pull for me. She really took the time to make me feel comfortable and very special. Towards the end of the appointment I was torn between a couple of dresses. Madison planted the perfect image of me on my wedding day with my fiancé at the end of the isle. She made a very difficult decision practically effortless. I’m so happy I was able to find the dress of my dreams with the help of Blush Bridal!
Brittany
on 02/03/2019
Sam was AMAZING! I was so impressed with how my experience was. I felt comfortable and everyone was so willing to take time with you and make sure you were happy. Thank you so much for all of your help in picking out a wedding dress!
Jill Patterson from Portland
on 01/31/2019
Your sales associated greeted me at the door with a very welcoming smile. I told her I was going on a cruise and I needed to look really good for formal night becsuse my son is the cruise director, she instantly said "Andy Knox", I said yes and then she said I'm Katherine. She is friends with my son. We had met before but had forgotten. She was wonderful to work with. She has an excellent eye for what looks good on people. Every dress looked great but the dress I ended up buying is gorgeous. I will recommend your store to anyone looking for wedding or other occasions where one might need a formal gown.
Rhonda Dow from So. Portland
on 01/30/2019
Great service from associate in store. She was wonderful and made sure everything fit well. Excellent service! Definitely recommend Blush for Prom dresses. Beautiful and quality dresses.
Emily Lodge from South Portland, Maine
on 01/27/2019
Blush was an amazing experience for me and my family. We worked with Sam, and she was the best! Everyone there was so welcoming and patient, happy to help, and definitely made myself and my family feel like they were there for us! I can't thank everyone enough for their kindness and support on this day! I am happy to say I said yes to the dress at Blush!!!
Kelsey from Portland
on 01/27/2019
I’m a little unconventional and didn’t want a true white wedding dress and Blush had SO many options for me! My stylist Ashley was very supportive and helped find the perfect style for me. Thank you!!!
Allie McCormick from South Portland
on 01/27/2019
Ashley was amazing! She made me feel very comfortable and we were able to find my wedding dress and all accessories.
Kathryn Chell from PORTLAND
on 01/26/2019
Skyler was really great to work with! I loved my experience at blush and it made dress shopping really enjoyable. I was so happy leaving there after finding my dream dress and I would recommend Blush to anyone looking for a wedding dress.
Meghan from Portland
on 01/26/2019
Katherine is THE BEST. I arrived feeling overwhelmed from a weekend of dress shopping and also feeling a bit like I hadn't been listened to yet. Katherine heard every word and then walked around with me to look at dresses while my sister, best friend, and Mom were allowed to look and pull dresses as well. Katherine listened to my wants and dislikes, she paid attention to fabric that was good for my sensitive skin, she walked through a guided visualization of my wedding day, and she made me laugh. Katherine truly made this experience wonderful for me!
Sarah O'Meara from Portland
on 01/21/2019
I had such a positive experience at blush bridal! The consultant made me feel beatific in every gown and really helped me to find the perfect dress for me. The atmosphere was inviting and so nice!
Shantel from Portland
on 01/21/2019
Best experience of my life! So glad I chose to go to Blush for my dress!
Jenni Schmitt from Portland
on 01/17/2019
AMAZING! Skylar was wonderful to work with. She was so helpful and super kind. My mom and I had the best time ever! 10 out of 10 would recommend!!
Nikki Hachey
on 01/17/2019
Both Skylar and Katherine were so lovely to work with. I had tried on many dresses before entering Blush and, although typically a very laid back person, had become very ovehelmed by the process. I felt no pressure and they appeased me while I spent about 30-45 minutes in the same dress walking around and thinking it through! AMAZING :)
Emily P from South Portland
on 01/16/2019
I had an wonderful experience at blush, buying my wedding dress. Skylar was an absolute joy to work with. She made things comfortable, fun and offered the right amount of guidance. I like that they don’t give you a time limit and let you look through all the dresses. I would highly recommend!
Sarah Allain from Portland ME
on 01/14/2019
I had such an amazing experience with the Blush Bridal team at their Portland ME location. The staff was absolutely wonderful and supportive, and created a zero pressure atmosphere that helped me to feel calm and comfortable throughout the entire process. I am so thrilled to have been able to purchase my wedding gown with Blush!
Sarah from South Portland
on 01/12/2019
Such friendly staff! Their new location is so spacious and beautiful. I just loved how sweet the woman was who helped me find my dress.
Gretchen French from Portland
on 01/09/2019
The young woman who worked with me was delightful. I did not have an appointment but they were willing to help me and were very nice and accommodating.
Tyla Hagan from Portland, ME
on 01/08/2019
Great communication prior to appointment, especially the text confirmation. Various styles of dresses to choose. Staff is very helpful when explaining how a dress can be altered or ordered differently. Had two different people do my measurements prior to ordering the dress to confirm proper fit.
Amber Lawrence from Portland
on 12/31/2018
We drove from Bangor after checking all the bridal shops in Bangor. We had so much fun! The staff was so kind and let our girls be silly, beautiful princesses!! Even the staff was clapping when we knew we found the right dresses!! And we got great deals in beautiful dresses, shoes and jewelry ????????
Emily from 160 Western Ave. South Portland ME
on 12/28/2018
The store was super cute and very well organized, the employees made it such a low stress day and really helped me figure out what I liked and what I didn’t. I ended up leaving with my dream dress for half the price and a cute Polaroid to remember the day. Would definitely recommend!
Miranda from Boston
on 12/21/2018
First place I tried on wedding dresses, and it was a dream of an experience. Skylar was attentive to all of my needs, and allowed me to explore any dresses I wanted, while also offering encouragement when I was stuck. Needless to say, I said YES to the dress! Thank you, Blush!
Kaitlin from Westbrook
on 12/14/2018
Ashley was SO amazing. I had a great experience and was so happy to have found my dress.
Nikki Daniszewski from South Portland
on 12/04/2018
I thought that this was a wonderful experience! It was my first time wedding dress shopping and I am not a girly-girl but I didn't feel pressured and I felt like I was listened to! WONDERFUL place!
Katie nordfors from Saco Maine
on 12/03/2018
Had such a great experience at Blush! My stylist was really responsive to what I was looking for and chose dresses that were in my price range and the style I wanted! Made a suggestion to add a skirt separate to a dress top I loved and it created the exact style of dress I was looking for! So happy I was able to find my dress at Blush the first time! Not only was the staff amazing but the decor and environment was also very welcoming and adorable!
Ashley from South Portland
on 12/02/2018
My experience could NOT have been better. The new shop in So. Portland is gorgeous and I felt like it was just me and my tribe even though there were other brides around. Emily was amazing, she instantly felt like an old friend and made sure I was choosing a dress based on ME (not what I thought others might want to see me in etc). She was so knowledgeable about the inventory and was able to quickly get a sense of what would look good on me and match my style. She helped me find the perfect dress in under an hour!! I would recommend Blush to any brides in the Portland area - I wish they had been my first stop, and am so happy they were my last!
Kate Ste.Marie from Portland
on 11/29/2018
Blush made the process easy. They had a great selection of dresses and I liked that I was able to pick dresses out to try on.
Brittany Lovely from South Portland
on 11/19/2018
I walked into my very first bridal appointment overly nervous and anxious with only one dress in mind. I was greeted by all the lovely Blush ladies with positive energy and hugs! Skylar was amazing at listening to what I liked and didn’t like and she even pulled the dress I said YES to. I highly recommend Blush in Presque Isle and South Portland.
Sally from South Portland
on 11/19/2018
Lucy was wonderful! She listened to every need I had, was accommodating, and patient. I came to the store knowing ideas of what I did not want in a dress and left with confidence in styles to look for in future visits. Thank you for a great experience!
Katie Plourde from Portland
on 11/18/2018
Such a wonderful experience! Found the perfect dress and had a great time in the process. Everything a bride could ask for!
Katie Treacy from Portland
on 11/14/2018
Amazing selection for all price ranges. Beautiful atmosphere and wonder staff! I found my perfect wedding dress!