Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emily Jandro from Portland
on 02/10/2019
I had the best experience at Blush! Torey was amazing, she made me feel comfortable from the second we started and was so supportive! I’m so happy that I said yes to the dress at Blush!
Amanda Higgins from South Portland
on 02/07/2019
I had a great experience, Emily was super friendly and helpful. She listened to all my needs and wants and was very accommodating in helping me find my perfect dress!
Tasia Lord from South Portland
on 02/03/2019
Madison was absolutely wonderful. She connected with my family and myself instantly, and somehow knew what dresses to pull for me. She really took the time to make me feel comfortable and very special. Towards the end of the appointment I was torn between a couple of dresses. Madison planted the perfect image of me on my wedding day with my fiancé at the end of the isle. She made a very difficult decision practically effortless. I’m so happy I was able to find the dress of my dreams with the help of Blush Bridal!
Brittany
on 02/03/2019
Sam was AMAZING! I was so impressed with how my experience was. I felt comfortable and everyone was so willing to take time with you and make sure you were happy. Thank you so much for all of your help in picking out a wedding dress!
Jill Patterson from Portland
on 01/31/2019
Your sales associated greeted me at the door with a very welcoming smile. I told her I was going on a cruise and I needed to look really good for formal night becsuse my son is the cruise director, she instantly said "Andy Knox", I said yes and then she said I'm Katherine. She is friends with my son. We had met before but had forgotten. She was wonderful to work with. She has an excellent eye for what looks good on people. Every dress looked great but the dress I ended up buying is gorgeous. I will recommend your store to anyone looking for wedding or other occasions where one might need a formal gown.
Rhonda Dow from So. Portland
on 01/30/2019
Great service from associate in store. She was wonderful and made sure everything fit well. Excellent service! Definitely recommend Blush for Prom dresses. Beautiful and quality dresses.
Emily Lodge from South Portland, Maine
on 01/27/2019
Blush was an amazing experience for me and my family. We worked with Sam, and she was the best! Everyone there was so welcoming and patient, happy to help, and definitely made myself and my family feel like they were there for us! I can't thank everyone enough for their kindness and support on this day! I am happy to say I said yes to the dress at Blush!!!
Kelsey from Portland
on 01/27/2019
I’m a little unconventional and didn’t want a true white wedding dress and Blush had SO many options for me! My stylist Ashley was very supportive and helped find the perfect style for me. Thank you!!!
Allie McCormick from South Portland
on 01/27/2019
Ashley was amazing! She made me feel very comfortable and we were able to find my wedding dress and all accessories.
Kathryn Chell from PORTLAND
on 01/26/2019
Skyler was really great to work with! I loved my experience at blush and it made dress shopping really enjoyable. I was so happy leaving there after finding my dream dress and I would recommend Blush to anyone looking for a wedding dress.
Meghan from Portland
on 01/26/2019
Katherine is THE BEST. I arrived feeling overwhelmed from a weekend of dress shopping and also feeling a bit like I hadn't been listened to yet. Katherine heard every word and then walked around with me to look at dresses while my sister, best friend, and Mom were allowed to look and pull dresses as well. Katherine listened to my wants and dislikes, she paid attention to fabric that was good for my sensitive skin, she walked through a guided visualization of my wedding day, and she made me laugh. Katherine truly made this experience wonderful for me!
Sarah O'Meara from Portland
on 01/21/2019
I had such a positive experience at blush bridal! The consultant made me feel beatific in every gown and really helped me to find the perfect dress for me. The atmosphere was inviting and so nice!
Shantel from Portland
on 01/21/2019
Best experience of my life! So glad I chose to go to Blush for my dress!
Jenni Schmitt from Portland
on 01/17/2019
AMAZING! Skylar was wonderful to work with. She was so helpful and super kind. My mom and I had the best time ever! 10 out of 10 would recommend!!
Nikki Hachey
on 01/17/2019
Both Skylar and Katherine were so lovely to work with. I had tried on many dresses before entering Blush and, although typically a very laid back person, had become very ovehelmed by the process. I felt no pressure and they appeased me while I spent about 30-45 minutes in the same dress walking around and thinking it through! AMAZING :)
Emily P from South Portland
on 01/16/2019
I had an wonderful experience at blush, buying my wedding dress. Skylar was an absolute joy to work with. She made things comfortable, fun and offered the right amount of guidance. I like that they don’t give you a time limit and let you look through all the dresses. I would highly recommend!
Sarah Allain from Portland ME
on 01/14/2019
I had such an amazing experience with the Blush Bridal team at their Portland ME location. The staff was absolutely wonderful and supportive, and created a zero pressure atmosphere that helped me to feel calm and comfortable throughout the entire process. I am so thrilled to have been able to purchase my wedding gown with Blush!
Sarah from South Portland
on 01/12/2019
Such friendly staff! Their new location is so spacious and beautiful. I just loved how sweet the woman was who helped me find my dress.
Gretchen French from Portland
on 01/09/2019
The young woman who worked with me was delightful. I did not have an appointment but they were willing to help me and were very nice and accommodating.
Tyla Hagan from Portland, ME
on 01/08/2019
Great communication prior to appointment, especially the text confirmation. Various styles of dresses to choose. Staff is very helpful when explaining how a dress can be altered or ordered differently. Had two different people do my measurements prior to ordering the dress to confirm proper fit.
Amber Lawrence from Portland
on 12/31/2018
We drove from Bangor after checking all the bridal shops in Bangor. We had so much fun! The staff was so kind and let our girls be silly, beautiful princesses!! Even the staff was clapping when we knew we found the right dresses!! And we got great deals in beautiful dresses, shoes and jewelry ????????
Emily from 160 Western Ave. South Portland ME
on 12/28/2018
The store was super cute and very well organized, the employees made it such a low stress day and really helped me figure out what I liked and what I didn’t. I ended up leaving with my dream dress for half the price and a cute Polaroid to remember the day. Would definitely recommend!
Miranda from Boston
on 12/21/2018
First place I tried on wedding dresses, and it was a dream of an experience. Skylar was attentive to all of my needs, and allowed me to explore any dresses I wanted, while also offering encouragement when I was stuck. Needless to say, I said YES to the dress! Thank you, Blush!
Kaitlin from Westbrook
on 12/14/2018
Ashley was SO amazing. I had a great experience and was so happy to have found my dress.
Nikki Daniszewski from South Portland
on 12/04/2018
I thought that this was a wonderful experience! It was my first time wedding dress shopping and I am not a girly-girl but I didn't feel pressured and I felt like I was listened to! WONDERFUL place!
Katie nordfors from Saco Maine
on 12/03/2018
Had such a great experience at Blush! My stylist was really responsive to what I was looking for and chose dresses that were in my price range and the style I wanted! Made a suggestion to add a skirt separate to a dress top I loved and it created the exact style of dress I was looking for! So happy I was able to find my dress at Blush the first time! Not only was the staff amazing but the decor and environment was also very welcoming and adorable!
Ashley from South Portland
on 12/02/2018
My experience could NOT have been better. The new shop in So. Portland is gorgeous and I felt like it was just me and my tribe even though there were other brides around. Emily was amazing, she instantly felt like an old friend and made sure I was choosing a dress based on ME (not what I thought others might want to see me in etc). She was so knowledgeable about the inventory and was able to quickly get a sense of what would look good on me and match my style. She helped me find the perfect dress in under an hour!! I would recommend Blush to any brides in the Portland area - I wish they had been my first stop, and am so happy they were my last!
Kate Ste.Marie from Portland
on 11/29/2018
Blush made the process easy. They had a great selection of dresses and I liked that I was able to pick dresses out to try on.
Brittany Lovely from South Portland
on 11/19/2018
I walked into my very first bridal appointment overly nervous and anxious with only one dress in mind. I was greeted by all the lovely Blush ladies with positive energy and hugs! Skylar was amazing at listening to what I liked and didn’t like and she even pulled the dress I said YES to. I highly recommend Blush in Presque Isle and South Portland.
Sally from South Portland
on 11/19/2018
Lucy was wonderful! She listened to every need I had, was accommodating, and patient. I came to the store knowing ideas of what I did not want in a dress and left with confidence in styles to look for in future visits. Thank you for a great experience!
Katie Plourde from Portland
on 11/18/2018
Such a wonderful experience! Found the perfect dress and had a great time in the process. Everything a bride could ask for!
Katie Treacy from Portland
on 11/14/2018
Amazing selection for all price ranges. Beautiful atmosphere and wonder staff! I found my perfect wedding dress!
Meagan Fournier from Portland
on 11/12/2018
My experience at Blush was one I will never forget! The way Madison and the rest of the team made me feel was so above and beyond that we couldn’t stop raving about them! We ended up checking out a few bridal shops in the area and Blush was BY FAR the best in both experience and customer service.
Elizabeth Day from Meriden, CT
on 11/12/2018
Blush and it’s staff was amazing! They are really personable and they get to know you and your style. Everyone in their stars is always looking to lend a helping hand and chip in whenever needed. I will definitely refer all the brides I know to Blush. I am so happy I found my dress there.
Gabrielle Bryant from Portland
on 11/11/2018
I can’t begin to say how helpful and wonderful my experience was in choosing my wedding dress. I went in with an image of what I wanted and was losing hope I’d find that perfect dress. However, Katherine turned that around completely!! She was simply amazing. She is so kind, personable, and on top of it all! I actually ended up falling in LOVE with a dress she picked out and I just happened to try on at the end of my appointment. The new location is beautiful and when I went to try on my dress and pick it up my entire experience was even 10x more magical than the first!!! Thank you to her and everyone else at Blush for helping me find my dream dress!
Christina Dickinson from Portland
on 11/11/2018
Very accommodating and super easy to work with!!
Emily from South Portland
on 11/06/2018
I had the most amazing experience at Blush! Madison made me feel so comfortable, kept my budget in mind, and made it such a fun experience. I was so happy to find the perfect dress thanks to bush and Madison!
Felicia from South Portland
on 11/06/2018
The new store was amazing and all the staff was wonderful.
Shan Jackson from Portland
on 11/05/2018
I had the most amazing experience with Madison! I have been pretty underwhelmed with the whole wedding planning process but she made me feel so special! She picked styles I was interested in and never made me feel like I was just a sale. Thank you so much for helping me find "The One"??
Brooke from South Portland
on 11/05/2018
Emily was so great - she made the experience both fun and relaxing! I really can’t say enough good things about her! Also, the new space is beautiful!
Abigail Plumer from Portland
on 11/05/2018
I was super happy with my experience at Blush. Katherine was so energetic and positive. I had an idea of what style of dress I wanted but Katherine definitely helped me move through different styles. While making sure I was comfortable, until I found an amazing dress which wasn’t the style I initially had in mind. Everything I said was taken into consideration and Katherine always asked what I liked and didn’t like each time I tried a dress on to help narrow the search. Thanks for such a great time!
Jessica Jones
on 10/28/2018
I absolutely loved my experience at Blush. I was so worried that I wouldn't find a dress with my wedding being in 2 months but they put me at ease. We had such a fun time and really felt celebrated.
Anonymous from Portland
on 10/27/2018
Great experience, welcoming staff and I loved the small boutique look and feel. The "I Said Yes" sign and polaroid picture was fun to do at the end of the appointment. Unfortunately my polaroid didn't develop, but I was able to get the picture off your Instagram page!
Patricia from Portland
on 10/23/2018
The appointment was great! My consultant listened to what I wanted to help find the prefect dress. She shared how custom some of the dresses can be to match exactly what I wanted. She was patient and there was no pressure! Overall, a great experience
Kelsey from Portland
on 10/23/2018
Fantastic experience with enthusiastic and kind staff.
Emma Casey from Portland
on 10/21/2018
I had an appointment with Kathrine to find an outfit for the upcoming pageant! She was wonderful and I absolutely love the jumpsuit I got! Blush has so many amazing options and everyone there was so wonderful and helpful! I totally reccomend blush!
Haylea Ledoux
on 10/10/2018
Katherine at Blush went above and beyond any of my expectations for my first stop at trying wedding dresses on. I highly recommend her and will definitely be going back soon!
Lauren Batherson from Portland, Maine
on 10/08/2018
Skylar and the Blush team made wedding dress shopping seamless and fun.
Julie Whitcomb from Portland, Maine
on 10/02/2018
Fantastic experience! My consultants were knowledgeable, friendly, honest, funny & really listened to me. The compliments they gave were genuine, not just to drive a sale. While I didn't end up choosing my dress from Blush, they never made me feel like I should have, and part of me wanted to just to I could deal with them again! Will definitely go back for bridesmaids gowns!
Holly Maglione from Portland
on 09/29/2018
Best and easiest shopping experience I ever had for a dress. Regret not buying my wedding dress here, but I will come back for every other formal dress I need