Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Danielle Gaito from Portland, Maine
on 02/19/2018
Had a great overall experience. Chandler helped me pick my perfect dress! Wish they had a champagne toast though :p
Amanda Paradis from Biddeford, ME
on 02/19/2018
I walked into Blush without an appointment and was still welcomed to find a dress for my upcoming event. The staff was very helpful and made the experience better than I could have imagined! I will definitely return to Blush for future event gowns!
Dakota Cyr from Portland
on 02/17/2018
I had an amazing experience while searching for a dress for my senior prom. Thank you and your associates for making my experience at Blush amazing.
Sheryl Y. from Bridgton
on 02/17/2018
After a not so good experience prom dress shopping at a chain store bridal shop we decided to check this store out. The staff was amazing and very attentive! We found an amazing dress, it was well worth the trip and a bit higher price!!! Thank you
Colleen from Belfast ME
on 02/13/2018
Excellent customer service. Went extra mile. Thx!
Ashley Tanguay from Portland, ME
on 02/12/2018
I was so happy to have found my dress at Blush Bridal in Portland! It was the dress I'd been looking for and you had it and in my size!! Thank you!!!
Lydia Fortin from Portland
on 01/29/2018
I had an amazing experience! Katherine was helpful, respectful of budget, knowledgeable, and her warmth and excitement truly made the experience. The dresses are beautiful and it’s great to have the whole bridal suite to yourself!
Alyssa Tetreault from Portland, ME
on 01/29/2018
My whole experience at Blush was incredible right from the moment I scheduled the appointment. Katherine immediately reached out to congratulate me and confirm the date and time of my appointment. This personal touch was consistent throughout the whole experience. Arriving at Blush I found the environment warm and inviting and loved that we were the only group in the shop. The undivided attention and feel that we had the shop to ourselves was very comforting. The whole experience was personal and I can not rave enough about Katherine! From the moment we walked in she was welcoming and so excited. Each dress she made sure to read my expression and let me walk through what I liked and didn't like. She made sure my opinion was heard and only gave her opinion when I specifically asked. When I found a dress that fit perfect and everyone loved she walked me through my wedding day. she had me close my eyes and when she got to me standing across from my fiancé she asked me to open my eyes. The whole exercise was magical and so unique it brought tears to my eyes. Although I had another dress in mind from a previous shop, Katherine did everything she could to recreate it so that I could compare. We decided to go to lunch and meet up with my fiancés Mom and Grandmother. Katherine advised she would hold the dress, belt and veil for me since it was off the rack. After lunch I received an incredible follow up email from Katherine reminding me how gorgeous I was in the dress, that she would hold it for me and to let her know if I went we another dress. I did end up going with the other dress and Katherine still made a point to tell me that she was happy I made a decision, I was going to be stunning on my wedding day and that she would love to see the dress. I wish Blush carried the designer of the dress I decided on because I would have purchased it from Katherine in a heartbeat. Again I can not thank Katherine enough. She was by far the best consultant I have worked with and truly made me feel like a bride while still catering to my personality. I am sure we will be back to look at dresses for my bridesmaids and mom because of Katherine! Thank you all so much!!
Victoria Noel from Portland
on 01/29/2018
Chandler was fantastic! I had my heart set on trying to find the Hayley Paige Decklyn dress and when that wasn't available Inwent in a totally different direction of a mermaid and lace ... more bohemian which was what I thought I wanted but that Hayley Paige dress was still on my mind. I tried on 12-15 gorgeous dresses and was happy. Chandler remembered another gown that had the same cut as the Decklyn only it was more formal and had all of these embellishments I never would have ever thought of trying it on ... it was crazy and I loved it!! I can't wait to come back and show my tribe and "say yes" and order it in the next couple of weeks!!
Erin Metevier from Portland
on 01/28/2018
To be honest i was hesitant in trying dresses on im not one that loves to wear dresses so walking in for my appointment to pick my wedding dress I must say I was a little nervous. Katherine beyond exceeded my expectations - she was more than helpful, cheered me on, and gave me the confidence boost i needed as a bride to be. After narrowing it down to three dresses and trying each on at least five times just to make sure I was choosing the right one for our big day, I said YES to the dress!!! Katherine - thank you from the bottom of my heart for being so absolutly fantastic today i will be sending all of my friends to see you in the furure! ??
Kristen Erickson from Portland
on 01/28/2018
Chandler was phenomenal in making my time extremely personal and allowing me to voice my own opinions about dresses. She pulled dresses that suited me perfectly, and really grasped my idea of what I love. I’m so excited that I have found my favorite, perfect wedding dress!
Amy Chapin from Portland
on 01/22/2018
I would highly recommend Blush to anyone looking for a bridal or special occasion dress. They were extremely helpful and had many options for me to try on during my visit. I didn’t feel overwhelmed or rushed and felt my stylist - Chandler - was very knowledgeable of the inventory. She was wonderful!
Allison Brown from Portland
on 01/22/2018
Alyssa was great! She really balanced pulling dresses that were in the style that I had in mind and pulling some with slight differences. This led to me choosing a dress with the flowy skirt that I thought I wanted, but with an unexpected neckline that I love! She was sweet and encouraging, and she helped put things in perspective when deciding to say yes by having me consider my feelings about each part of the dress. All parts were perfect!
Monique from Biddeford
on 01/12/2018
Katherine is amazing! She knows me better than I know myself! She picked out styles that I would have never picked for myself which led me to find me the most amazing dress!!! Thank you:)
Lauren Dudley from Portland
on 01/12/2018
I had a fabulous experience at Blush. Katherine was so friendly and sweet, I felt like I had a friend helping me shop for my bridal gown! She made my moment feel special!
Tori
on 01/08/2018
Blush is such an amazing little shop! Their dress selection is wonderful and they have something for everyone. The lovely ladies who work there are friendly and very helpful. They helped me find my perfect dress and didn't try and force me into buying something out of my price range. I'm very happy to have gone to Blush and found my dress at a fantastic price. I recommend this shop to anyone who wants a positive, fun, and easygoing dress shopping experience!
Elizabeth Leighton from Portland
on 01/08/2018
My day was easy and fun - I was nervous of how the day would go but my Chandller made me feel relaxed and was a huge help without being overbearing. Thank you Blush for the best day!
Jessica from Windham, ME
on 01/08/2018
We had the best experience at Blush. Everyone was so sweet and accommodating. Highly recommend anyone looks for dresses to go to Blush for a truly special bridal experience.
Callie Cumler from Portland
on 01/07/2018
Chandler was so nice and helpful, she really narrowed the style down and read me perfectly. I had two dresses I really loved and it’s like she married the two and picked out the perfect one. I was nervous going in and she made it super easy and actually pretty fast. Thank You so much!!
Breann from Portland, Maine
on 12/18/2017
I went in to Blush with overwhelming nerves and feelings of uncertainty that I would find a dress that I loved on me as much as I loved it on the rack. From the moment I walked in, Alyssa made me feel comfortable and welcome, making my entire experience memorable and everything it should have been. I’m so thankful that I was able to enjoy this special day with Alyssa, thanks to all of her knowledge and support. Thank you for making me feel like a princess! -Breann
Nancy Perham from South Paris, Maine
on 12/09/2017
IKristen who helped me was great. I was shopping for a Mother of the Groom dress. I chose one dress (Komarov) from the many lovely dresses in the shop. Kristen gave me her full attention, and suggestions about ways to wear the dress and accessories.
Hannah M from Portland, maine
on 12/09/2017
She was very helpful and made the process fun. A beautiful selection of dresses
Taylor from Portland
on 11/24/2017
Katherine was awesome! She made me feel great and I loved her positive personality!!!
Nicole Levesque from Portland, ME
on 11/19/2017
My experience with Blush Bridal could NOT have gone better. I was given dresses I never thought to try or would look good on. I went out of my comfort zone and ended up loving (and buying) a dress that someone else saw for my body type. The girls know exactly what they are doing and cheer you on the entire time! Every bride should buy their dress here because they won’t be disappointed!
Klarissa from Portland, Maine
on 11/14/2017
Chandler was awesome, I couldn't get my first date that I wanted but they let me know on cancellations so I could be squeezed in as soon as possible. They had a smaller selection than I thought but the dresses were gorgeous. I didn't find "the one" but definitely got some new ideas and they offered to ship a dress to a closer location for me if I wanted to try it on again!
Kassandra Smith from Portland, ME
on 11/13/2017
Yesterday, I visited a chain store, with the impression that they had tons of options and I'd be destined to find THE dress. I left feeling discouraged. This is important because today, I visited Blush. From the moment I walked in, the staff gave us a warm welcome and made my family and I feel so comfortable. They provided multiple dress options and even encouraged me to try dresses I normally wouldn't have chosen. I left the shop contemplating two dresses and trying to decide which one I love more. I'll be sure to recommend this experience to anyone and everyone, because it was more than just shopping for the perfect dress. The staff made it the perfect experience all around! Thank you!
Natascha Richterich from Portland, ME
on 11/12/2017
Alyssa was amazing! She totally understood what I was looking for and was incredibly helpful. I'll definitely be back for any other dress needs!
Hannah from Portland
on 11/11/2017
I had a great time trying on dresses- so many options! Our stylist was very knowledgeable and supportive. And I found a perfect dress! Thank you!
Rachel Watson from Portland
on 11/11/2017
I came in with my mother and grandmother to try on some dresses for a July wedding. Everyone we talked with at Blush was great - very professional and genuine. I worked with Alyssa who was awesome! She made me feel very comfortable and helped me pick out some dresses in my comfort range and some that branched out a bit & were beautiful! She was really listening to what I liked and didn't like about the dresses and was just great in general. The atmosphere was beautiful and personal, too.
Joanna Horton McPherson from Portland
on 11/06/2017
Catherine was helpful, sweet and knowledgeable. I had a relaxed and positive experience.
Anonymous
on 10/23/2017
The dress selection was excellent. The atmosphere at Blush created a really enjoyable place to shop.
Becky
on 10/16/2017
I would highly recommend this location to anyone. Chandler was amazing and very welcoming. We visited the store prior to the wedding dress shopping day and instantly requested her as our assistant for the day of the big decision. The privacy of the closed off dress section was very appreciated and respectful and much more personalized and the champagne was amazing! Thanks so much for a wonderful experience! I said yes to the dress and couldn't be happier
Anonymous from Portland, Maine
on 10/11/2017
I had an amazing experience at Blush Bridal & Formal! I was nervous as this was the first place I had made an appointment to look for my wedding dress. Alyssa and Katherine both made me feel so comfortable and at ease as soon as I got there. Alyssa helped me to pick out some initial wedding dresses to try on, and as I tried them on she was amazing at figuring out what I liked and didn't and finding more dresses to match what I liked. I tried on many wedding dresses, but the second dress I even tried on was actually my dream dress! I can't thank these two ladies enough for their help! I am so excited to have found my dress, and I had the most amazing bridal shopping experience!
Elise from Portland
on 10/09/2017
I loved my experience, I went in thinking I was not going to find my perfect dress, but my consultant Alyssa pulled the most perfect dresses for me to try on, it only took 2 dresses to find the one (and a couple just for fun). I did expect a broader selection of more affordable dresses, however my dress fell right into my price range and it's perfect!
Kris D from Portland ME
on 10/09/2017
Great experience all around and I love my dress!
Michaela W. from Blush Portland
on 10/03/2017
I went to Blush for my first wedding dress shopping experience. Katherine was very helpful and helped me to find the perfect dress without overwhelming me. Also Blush was more than willing to accommodate some of my requests.
Amanda Nadeau from Portland, ME
on 10/02/2017
I had a fantastic experience at Blush. I found Chandler to be authentic, kind and very helpful. I found 'the one' much quicker than anticipated thanks for the lovely staff and beautiful dress selection at Blush. Thanks, ladies!
Becky from Gorham, ME
on 09/25/2017
Chandler helped me yesterday and she was awesome! She suggested a few styles that I otherwise never would have looked at, and she was very patient and helpful with trying everything on and describing the dresses. There was a great atmosphere at Blush - not too pushy, and the girls were there to help and give opinions when needed. Blush has a great selection of bridal dresses, all I'll definitely be considering them in the next few months as I try on dresses!
Anonymous from Portland
on 09/24/2017
Alyssa was such a huge help during my dress fitting. She offered some great options and was pleasant to work with. I loved her suggestions for glamming up some of the more simpler gowns. I really appreciate that I had time and space to consider the wonderful options. Had a great experience and would definitely recommend this beautiful store to others!
laura from gray
on 09/18/2017
I had a wonder experience. The staff is awesome. They make you so special and comfortable. They were able to handle my large group of different personalities. All the dress there were beautiful.
Joy Richard from Waltham, MA
on 09/11/2017
I had a wonderful time during my recent appointment at Blush's Portland location. So wonderful that I chose my dress on my first ever visit! Alexis and Chandler were wonderful to work with and made myself, my mother, my future mother-in-law and maid of honor feel welcome and comfortable. The try-on process was great, and they were very flexible. Each pulled a handfull of really great dresses and encouraged me to pick a few of my own, which was really exciting. I was also happy to find the perfect shoes, veil and belt. I'm all about the one-stop shop experience, so finding everything in one afternoon was a major plus. I will always remember my trip to Portland and can't wait to pick up my dress this spring! Thank you ladies and thank you Blush!
Taylor Schutt from Auburn
on 08/28/2017
I had a wonderful shopping experience! It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and Katherine was so helpful and kind. I found the perfect dress for me. I would definitely recommend Blush Bridal and Formal!!!
Erin Cassese from Bristol, RI
on 08/28/2017
I walked in a little hopeless and panicked from searching for weeks for a gold toned dress for my brother's wedding. I was greeted right away by the manager (tall, beautiful, dark hair...name is escaping me, I'm sorry). I told her what I was looking for and she immediately pulled a few dresses out that I wouldn't have given a second look to. Being desperate, I decided to try them anyway. The first one I tried on I immediately fell in love with. She was my hero that day. She even showed me how to pair it with a leather jacket for a cool edgy night on the town. The dress came with a matching jacket of sorts, which she also encouraged me to wear with jeans. She is amazing! Thank you thank you thank you!
Taylor from Portland
on 08/21/2017
Amazing experience! Katherine could not have been more pleasant, patient and accommodating! She helped me find the perfect dress!
Meghan Morash from Portland
on 08/03/2017
Katherine was incredible and made dress shopping so easy. She was knowledgeable, patient, and took our needs and body shapes into account, bringing out beautiful dresses that we ended up buying. We had a wonderful time and walked away within an hour with a maid of honor dress and a mother of the bride dress.
Angie Langley from Portland
on 07/27/2017
Katherine was wonderful to work with - patient, kind, understanding. She gave compliments and feedback that came across as very honest and real, and asked just the right questions to help me narrow down my search. Thank you for a great experience!
Evelyn Smith from Portland, Maine
on 07/24/2017
Great experience! Would highly recommend Blush Bridal to friends.
Sasha from Portland
on 07/17/2017
Excellent experience!
Audrey deschaine from Portland
on 07/10/2017
Loved my experience! Was able to feel very comfortable and found my dream dress!
Lisa Bell from Lewiston, Maine
on 07/10/2017
Outstanding service, friendly staff, beautiful dresses. Many different styles and sizes. A must see