Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Nikki Daniszewski from South Portland
on 12/04/2018
I thought that this was a wonderful experience! It was my first time wedding dress shopping and I am not a girly-girl but I didn't feel pressured and I felt like I was listened to! WONDERFUL place!
Katie nordfors from Saco Maine
on 12/03/2018
Had such a great experience at Blush! My stylist was really responsive to what I was looking for and chose dresses that were in my price range and the style I wanted! Made a suggestion to add a skirt separate to a dress top I loved and it created the exact style of dress I was looking for! So happy I was able to find my dress at Blush the first time! Not only was the staff amazing but the decor and environment was also very welcoming and adorable!
Ashley from South Portland
on 12/02/2018
My experience could NOT have been better. The new shop in So. Portland is gorgeous and I felt like it was just me and my tribe even though there were other brides around. Emily was amazing, she instantly felt like an old friend and made sure I was choosing a dress based on ME (not what I thought others might want to see me in etc). She was so knowledgeable about the inventory and was able to quickly get a sense of what would look good on me and match my style. She helped me find the perfect dress in under an hour!! I would recommend Blush to any brides in the Portland area - I wish they had been my first stop, and am so happy they were my last!
Kate Ste.Marie from Portland
on 11/29/2018
Blush made the process easy. They had a great selection of dresses and I liked that I was able to pick dresses out to try on.
Brittany Lovely from South Portland
on 11/19/2018
I walked into my very first bridal appointment overly nervous and anxious with only one dress in mind. I was greeted by all the lovely Blush ladies with positive energy and hugs! Skylar was amazing at listening to what I liked and didn’t like and she even pulled the dress I said YES to. I highly recommend Blush in Presque Isle and South Portland.
Sally from South Portland
on 11/19/2018
Lucy was wonderful! She listened to every need I had, was accommodating, and patient. I came to the store knowing ideas of what I did not want in a dress and left with confidence in styles to look for in future visits. Thank you for a great experience!
Katie Plourde from Portland
on 11/18/2018
Such a wonderful experience! Found the perfect dress and had a great time in the process. Everything a bride could ask for!
Katie Treacy from Portland
on 11/14/2018
Amazing selection for all price ranges. Beautiful atmosphere and wonder staff! I found my perfect wedding dress!
Meagan Fournier from Portland
on 11/12/2018
My experience at Blush was one I will never forget! The way Madison and the rest of the team made me feel was so above and beyond that we couldn’t stop raving about them! We ended up checking out a few bridal shops in the area and Blush was BY FAR the best in both experience and customer service.
Elizabeth Day from Meriden, CT
on 11/12/2018
Blush and it’s staff was amazing! They are really personable and they get to know you and your style. Everyone in their stars is always looking to lend a helping hand and chip in whenever needed. I will definitely refer all the brides I know to Blush. I am so happy I found my dress there.
Gabrielle Bryant from Portland
on 11/11/2018
I can’t begin to say how helpful and wonderful my experience was in choosing my wedding dress. I went in with an image of what I wanted and was losing hope I’d find that perfect dress. However, Katherine turned that around completely!! She was simply amazing. She is so kind, personable, and on top of it all! I actually ended up falling in LOVE with a dress she picked out and I just happened to try on at the end of my appointment. The new location is beautiful and when I went to try on my dress and pick it up my entire experience was even 10x more magical than the first!!! Thank you to her and everyone else at Blush for helping me find my dream dress!
Christina Dickinson from Portland
on 11/11/2018
Very accommodating and super easy to work with!!
Emily from South Portland
on 11/06/2018
I had the most amazing experience at Blush! Madison made me feel so comfortable, kept my budget in mind, and made it such a fun experience. I was so happy to find the perfect dress thanks to bush and Madison!
Felicia from South Portland
on 11/06/2018
The new store was amazing and all the staff was wonderful.
Shan Jackson from Portland
on 11/05/2018
I had the most amazing experience with Madison! I have been pretty underwhelmed with the whole wedding planning process but she made me feel so special! She picked styles I was interested in and never made me feel like I was just a sale. Thank you so much for helping me find "The One"??
Brooke from South Portland
on 11/05/2018
Emily was so great - she made the experience both fun and relaxing! I really can’t say enough good things about her! Also, the new space is beautiful!
Abigail Plumer from Portland
on 11/05/2018
I was super happy with my experience at Blush. Katherine was so energetic and positive. I had an idea of what style of dress I wanted but Katherine definitely helped me move through different styles. While making sure I was comfortable, until I found an amazing dress which wasn’t the style I initially had in mind. Everything I said was taken into consideration and Katherine always asked what I liked and didn’t like each time I tried a dress on to help narrow the search. Thanks for such a great time!
Jessica Jones
on 10/28/2018
I absolutely loved my experience at Blush. I was so worried that I wouldn't find a dress with my wedding being in 2 months but they put me at ease. We had such a fun time and really felt celebrated.
Anonymous from Portland
on 10/27/2018
Great experience, welcoming staff and I loved the small boutique look and feel. The "I Said Yes" sign and polaroid picture was fun to do at the end of the appointment. Unfortunately my polaroid didn't develop, but I was able to get the picture off your Instagram page!
Patricia from Portland
on 10/23/2018
The appointment was great! My consultant listened to what I wanted to help find the prefect dress. She shared how custom some of the dresses can be to match exactly what I wanted. She was patient and there was no pressure! Overall, a great experience
Kelsey from Portland
on 10/23/2018
Fantastic experience with enthusiastic and kind staff.
Emma Casey from Portland
on 10/21/2018
I had an appointment with Kathrine to find an outfit for the upcoming pageant! She was wonderful and I absolutely love the jumpsuit I got! Blush has so many amazing options and everyone there was so wonderful and helpful! I totally reccomend blush!
Haylea Ledoux
on 10/10/2018
Katherine at Blush went above and beyond any of my expectations for my first stop at trying wedding dresses on. I highly recommend her and will definitely be going back soon!
Lauren Batherson from Portland, Maine
on 10/08/2018
Skylar and the Blush team made wedding dress shopping seamless and fun.
Julie Whitcomb from Portland, Maine
on 10/02/2018
Fantastic experience! My consultants were knowledgeable, friendly, honest, funny & really listened to me. The compliments they gave were genuine, not just to drive a sale. While I didn't end up choosing my dress from Blush, they never made me feel like I should have, and part of me wanted to just to I could deal with them again! Will definitely go back for bridesmaids gowns!
Holly Maglione from Portland
on 09/29/2018
Best and easiest shopping experience I ever had for a dress. Regret not buying my wedding dress here, but I will come back for every other formal dress I need
Stephanie Pottle from Portland
on 09/17/2018
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience for such an important time. Everyone was so fabulous!
Morgan from Portland maine
on 09/17/2018
LOVED OUR EXPERIENCE! Katherine was so so wonderful, provided suggestions, picked some amazing styles, was supportive in trying everything on and was just so very sweet! Found two amazing dresses, now just have to pick!
Carolyn Doane from Portland
on 09/07/2018
I had the most wonderful experience at Blush. All of the staff is so welcoming and helpful. You may literally be the only person in the store at one time which is amazing because all of the focus is on you, you don't feel rushed, and it truly feels like a personal experience!
Libby from Portland
on 09/03/2018
I had the most wonderful experience at Blush! Not only is Kathy one of my oldest friends but she is darn good at her job. She picked out a perfect lineup for me to try on and was full of suggestions and ideas when needed. She made me feel comfortable and beautiful the entire time and most importantly we had a ton of fun. Ultimately, I found my dream dress and seriously can’t wait to wear it. Thanks Kathy!!
Jamie R. from Portland
on 08/31/2018
The store has a beautiful selection and Madison was amazing! We didn’t have an appointment and she spent over an hour with us. She was extremely knowledgeable and so patient. I highly recommend them!
Brittney Prescott from Portland
on 08/28/2018
Katherine was absolutely amazing. I had reached a point in my wedding dress search where I was extremely discouraged. I didn't *LOVE* any wedding dress I tried on. I thought I would never find the one. Katherine was not only patient, but she kept a positive attitude the entire time. She listened to all of my likes and dislikes and found the perfect dress for me. I was excited to finally feel pretty in THE wedding dress and Katherine may have been just as excited, (if not more). I highly recommend Blush and will be back for all of my bridesmaids/maid of honor needs.
Jemima Talbot from Portland, ME.
on 08/26/2018
Katherine is so kind and patient that I left with an evening gown and earrings. She gracefully managed a changing room of restless and demanding kids, and managed to find me a plus size gown that make me look like a queen.
Bobbi from Portland
on 08/20/2018
We stopped at Blush Bridal on a whim when our daughter from out of town was looking for earrings to go with her wedding dress. Not only were we directed to the perfect pair, but, with the guidance of the Katherine, I was able to find a mother-of-the-bride dress with a wrap to match. Terrific place to find friendly, knowledgeable sales people with a substantial inventory.
Julia Carlson
on 08/18/2018
Madison was AMAZING! She was so upbeat and positive; the experience was 100x better having her be my consultant. Her approach of having me try on all of the silhouettes was so helpful- it actually made me realize I might want something totally different than I thought! I found a couple great dresses I liked but am still looking (my appointment was the first time I went to try things on, so I'm still taking it all in). There was none of that sales pressure from anyone at the shop and I got a wonderful and thoughtful email from Madison letting me know they would hold my favorite dress (sample sale) in case I changed my mind. Absolutely 10/10 amazing day!
Adriana Eurich from Portland
on 08/17/2018
I’ve had nothing but an amazing experience at Blush in Portland. From choosing my wedding gown, to bridal accessories, to rehearsal dinner outfits, they’ve been extraordinarily helpful and wonderful to work with. Not to mention that their gown selection is the nicest that I came across in the greater Portland area. Katherine has been phenomenal, patient and kind and is always responsive if I have questions. I would highly recommend Blush for a personalized experience. You won’t be disappointed!
Miranda Hinkley from Portland, ME
on 08/15/2018
A little background for you to understand why my experience at Blush was so amazing: - We are eloping in TWO months, so finding the perfect dress FAST was my top priority - I had an appointment with a big wedding dress store (I won't say the same but... you know who at the mall) right before going to Blush. I was completely overwhelmed by the amount of people in the store and how similar all the dresses looked to each other. I felt like I was just getting rushed through the process. Finally my mom and I got to Blush as they were closing and we had the whole store to ourselves. Skylar was a legitamate ANGEL helping me bring my vision to life. She knew exactly what I wanted before I even walked in the store! I literally have tears in my eyes writing this because the experience was the COMPLETE opposite to the big bridal store. We had a private fitting area where it felt like time stood still and I could finally imagine myself marrying the man of my dreams in the most beautiful dress I've ever seen. It was a dream, pinch me, was that even real?? Thank you so so much to the ladies at Blush, you blew me away with your kindness and help!
Bailey Davidson from Portland
on 08/13/2018
Excellent experience! The individual who helped me had excellent suggestions and made the experience a lot of fun.
Liz R from Portland
on 08/10/2018
Loved our visit! Professional and caring staff with lots to choose from!
Laura from Turner Maine
on 08/10/2018
Fantastic experience, personable & knowledgeable staff, beautiful selection and variety of dresses
Anne M from Portland ME
on 08/06/2018
I am so happy I decided to book an appointment at Blush Bridal in Portland. Madison was so great to have on the search for a bridal dress. I wasn’t expecting to say yes to the dress on my first appointment, but I couldn’t pass on the wedding dress that was meant to be. There is a beautiful selection of dresses and I was lucky enough to find one that was fitting for me & my personality and our wedding day, all within the price point I was searching for. Thank you for a great day for me and my friend, I’m so glad we found your shop. I would highly recommend your services to any bride to be.
Kelly Martin from Falmouth
on 08/01/2018
Madison was fabulous in helping me find a dress! I have never done a gown, so it was my first experience and she made it fun and provided good feedback and questions.
Anonymous
on 07/31/2018
I loved my visit to Blush! Katherine who helped me for my bridal appointment has a great stylistic eye, she was able to articulate what I liked and didn't like after the first few gowns I tried on. That's really what I hope for from a stylist, someone who knows the different elements in their dresses well and can aid in suggestions and come up with dresses I might not have picked off the rack for myself. You totally delivered on that, great expert advice. For being a smaller boutique, you have an amazing selection. Dresses in the styles I was interested in just kept coming. I feel very well cared for and gained good clarity about what dress I want out of my visit with you.
Lindsey Buckingham from Portland
on 07/29/2018
I had an amazing time and I also bought my dress!! I am very indecisive and they helped me feel beautiful and find my dress. Couldn’t have had a better experience with these ladies. Will be going back for bridesmaids!
Samantha from Portland, ME
on 07/26/2018
My experience at Blush was INCREDIBLE! Madison did an amazing job from beginning to end. She listened to what I liked and didn't, and had a way of pulling exactly what I was picturing in my head (even when I knew my words weren't that clear). She was kind, helpful, and so fun to work with. I never imagined I'd find my wedding dress at the first store I visited, but Madison nailed it!
Anonymous from Portland
on 07/23/2018
Fabulous experience @ Blush! I went to a store the day before, and felt like my voice wasn’t being heard. Our bridal team at Blush, listened to what I liked, disliked and picked dresses that matched what I was looking for. I was able to find my dress in my first appointment with them and couldn’t be happier!
Andrea from Portland
on 07/15/2018
Everything and everyone was amazing, and made me feel so good about myself and my chosen dress!
Mikaela from Portland
on 07/13/2018
Katherine was wonderful!! A huge help in getting me closer to knowing what style I want!
McKenzie from Westbrook
on 07/10/2018
I had a great experience shopping for my wedding dress at Blush. Madison was so sweet and genuinely seemed to care about finding me the right dress and guiding me through my options. I would definitely recommend to others!
Anonymous
on 07/10/2018
Service was truly amazing. The selection of dresses are diverse and equally stunning. Madison took the time to make me feel comfortable and helped me select the PERFECT dress. I can not say enough positive things about my experience in the Portland store.