Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Milli Knudsen from Henniker
on 04/24/2018
The ladies were very friendly and just overall wonderful with helping us find something. We hadn't planned on buying anything ,but we would up leaving with a dress. It's a really cute place.
Kylie from NJ
on 04/24/2018
Katherine made my bridal shopping experience so exciting and relaxing! She was such an amazing help and made me feel so comfortable- it was like shopping with my best friend. The store had a great selection of dresses! I would definitely recommend Blush!
Tori from Lewiston
on 04/23/2018
Blush is amazing and all the lovely ladies that work there are so fantastic at what they do. They are warm and welcoming to all and always make you feel at home.
Natasha Smith from Old Orchard Beach
on 04/22/2018
I went to Blush on Friday had an absolutely wonderful experience. Katherine was amazing. She was so kind and enthusiastic. You could tell she was really listening to what I wanted in a dress. I was able to try on a lot of different styles and never felt rushed or pressured. I was able to walk out with my wedding dress that is absolutely perfect.
Eleanor M Foster from Portland
on 04/20/2018
Excellent service! My daughter and I love this shop. We have been in the past for pageant wear and today left with a prom dress. We just love the quality of the dresses and you cant beat the friendly/prompt service they provide.
Kelly McDonough from Fairfield, Maine
on 04/17/2018
I had a great experience finding my dress at Blush!! Katherine was amazing! She was enthusiastic and made the experience so enjoyable. I walked out with a dress I never would have imagined myself in, and I couldn’t be happier!
Amanda from Portland
on 04/17/2018
Madison was great. This was my first venture into trying on wedding dresses and I was a bit overwhelmed at first. Madison’s warmth and knowledge helped me relax and truly enjoy the process.
Victoria Sandini from Wells, Maine
on 04/11/2018
The sales person was attentive to my personal requirements, colors, fit etc. Stayed with me through the process and picked out the perfect dress. Will totally recommend your shop and professional care. Thank you.
Martha Driscoll from Portland Maine
on 04/09/2018
I went to Blush today with 4 of my friends and just one hour later I walked out having found my dress, thanks to Katherine, who looked at my pictures and narrowed down my options to those she knew would work for me. I am thrilled and cannot wait to wear that dress to marry the love of my life.
Patricia Wallace from Portland
on 04/04/2018
My sister and I came in looking for a mother of the bride dress and immediately felt welcome and optimistic about finally finding the perfect dress here. And with the very helpful sales associate’s help, we did! Thank you for a productive and enjoyable experience.
pat croteau from Portland
on 04/03/2018
Thank you for your professional and excellent help! I am looking forward to an Amazing event in an Amazing gown!
Heather Reynolds from Portland
on 04/02/2018
Such a wonderful experience! I got a beautiful dress, that my family and I fell in love with. I would recommend any bride to stop at this shop. Thank you Katherine for all your help!
Emily Gall from Portland
on 03/23/2018
I love the atmosphere at Blush in Portland. The ladies at Blush never pushed me to try on a dress I didn't like and truly wanted me to be happy with my dress choice. I worked with Alyssa at my first appointment and though I wasn't exactly sure what I was looking for, she was able to take my input and pick out dresses that really matched my style. Though it took me a few weeks to mull it over, I ended up buying the first dress she had me try on. Thanks!
Nicole Levesque from Lewiston
on 03/19/2018
I have nothing, but good things to say about Blush! The ladies are amazing and helped me find the perfect dress for my body type! They exposed me to options I would have never considered and I got a dress that was the total opposite of what I pictured! Happy to be a Blush bride :)
Joy Richard from Waltham, MA
on 03/17/2018
I had the most amazing experience at Blush! I found the wedding dress of my dreams on the first visit and the service and kindness was exceptional. Thank you for treating myself and family like family of your own.
Leslie Sharkey from Portland, ME
on 03/13/2018
Love the dresses, love the store, love Katherine. Don't change a thing. If you're looking for a wedding dress this is definitely the spot to go. :-)
Laurel Chadwick from Pittston
on 03/12/2018
We had an absolutely amazing experience in your Portland Store. Your Manager Katherine is fabulous!! She is very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We were greeted when we arrived, you have a great selection. Katherine was super busy (as she was the only one there) but she was extremely attentive to us and her other customers!! My daughter LOVES her dress!! We can't wait to come back!
Krystle from Portland, ME
on 03/12/2018
Katherine was amazing!! I had picked out easily 8 dresses to try on ranging in all different styles and colors and while I was in the dressing room she went looking herself and found my dream dress just from listening to what I was trying to describe! If you are looking for sincere help in finding your dream dress for your big day go see Katherine at Blush she’s amazing!!!
Deanna from Portland
on 03/05/2018
You guys did an amazing job and getting all the details exactly the way I imagined them to come together in my dress. You were very patient and understanding and valued all comments made to come up with the perfect dress I was looking for! I’m so glad you guys found the dress that I’ve been dreaming of!
Siena Tatum from Portland
on 02/27/2018
Chandler was absolutely amazing! She helped me find the perfect 2 dresses and made the experience completely amazing. Could not have asked for a better experience or a more beautiful selection of dresses from which to choose! Thank you so much for all your help. I would highly recommend Blush to anyone looking for a special dress!
Kailee O'Neil from Cape Elizabeth, ME
on 02/25/2018
We had such a great time working with Chandler today. She gave me just as much time as I needed with each gown, offering her feedback and advice. I never felt rushed or pressured at all! We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and found my dress!!
Laurel Ranck from Portland
on 02/25/2018
First of all, I want to say a HUGE thank you to Katherine who made this whole process such a joy to go through. I had a poor experience with my first ever bridal appointment and she completely changed my opinion on the feel of an appointment. She took everything I said to mind as we pulled dresses together and made sure I tried everything I requested to. I didn't feel rushed, I didn't feel pressured--instead I felt supported, encouraged, and comfortable. The store itself was gorgeous with the exposed brick, beautiful lighting and fun atmosphere. I could not be more pleased to have given Blush Bridal my business and would recommend them to anyone!!
Evelyn Kitchen from Portland
on 02/23/2018
This shop was amazing!! Everyone was so sweet and nice! Everyone helped with putting on my dresses that I was trying on! I loved my experience!
Danielle Gaito from Portland, Maine
on 02/19/2018
Had a great overall experience. Chandler helped me pick my perfect dress! Wish they had a champagne toast though :p
Amanda Paradis from Biddeford, ME
on 02/19/2018
I walked into Blush without an appointment and was still welcomed to find a dress for my upcoming event. The staff was very helpful and made the experience better than I could have imagined! I will definitely return to Blush for future event gowns!
Dakota Cyr from Portland
on 02/17/2018
I had an amazing experience while searching for a dress for my senior prom. Thank you and your associates for making my experience at Blush amazing.
Sheryl Y. from Bridgton
on 02/17/2018
After a not so good experience prom dress shopping at a chain store bridal shop we decided to check this store out. The staff was amazing and very attentive! We found an amazing dress, it was well worth the trip and a bit higher price!!! Thank you
Colleen from Belfast ME
on 02/13/2018
Excellent customer service. Went extra mile. Thx!
Ashley Tanguay from Portland, ME
on 02/12/2018
I was so happy to have found my dress at Blush Bridal in Portland! It was the dress I'd been looking for and you had it and in my size!! Thank you!!!
Lydia Fortin from Portland
on 01/29/2018
I had an amazing experience! Katherine was helpful, respectful of budget, knowledgeable, and her warmth and excitement truly made the experience. The dresses are beautiful and it’s great to have the whole bridal suite to yourself!
Alyssa Tetreault from Portland, ME
on 01/29/2018
My whole experience at Blush was incredible right from the moment I scheduled the appointment. Katherine immediately reached out to congratulate me and confirm the date and time of my appointment. This personal touch was consistent throughout the whole experience. Arriving at Blush I found the environment warm and inviting and loved that we were the only group in the shop. The undivided attention and feel that we had the shop to ourselves was very comforting. The whole experience was personal and I can not rave enough about Katherine! From the moment we walked in she was welcoming and so excited. Each dress she made sure to read my expression and let me walk through what I liked and didn't like. She made sure my opinion was heard and only gave her opinion when I specifically asked. When I found a dress that fit perfect and everyone loved she walked me through my wedding day. she had me close my eyes and when she got to me standing across from my fiancé she asked me to open my eyes. The whole exercise was magical and so unique it brought tears to my eyes. Although I had another dress in mind from a previous shop, Katherine did everything she could to recreate it so that I could compare. We decided to go to lunch and meet up with my fiancés Mom and Grandmother. Katherine advised she would hold the dress, belt and veil for me since it was off the rack. After lunch I received an incredible follow up email from Katherine reminding me how gorgeous I was in the dress, that she would hold it for me and to let her know if I went we another dress. I did end up going with the other dress and Katherine still made a point to tell me that she was happy I made a decision, I was going to be stunning on my wedding day and that she would love to see the dress. I wish Blush carried the designer of the dress I decided on because I would have purchased it from Katherine in a heartbeat. Again I can not thank Katherine enough. She was by far the best consultant I have worked with and truly made me feel like a bride while still catering to my personality. I am sure we will be back to look at dresses for my bridesmaids and mom because of Katherine! Thank you all so much!!
Victoria Noel from Portland
on 01/29/2018
Chandler was fantastic! I had my heart set on trying to find the Hayley Paige Decklyn dress and when that wasn't available Inwent in a totally different direction of a mermaid and lace ... more bohemian which was what I thought I wanted but that Hayley Paige dress was still on my mind. I tried on 12-15 gorgeous dresses and was happy. Chandler remembered another gown that had the same cut as the Decklyn only it was more formal and had all of these embellishments I never would have ever thought of trying it on ... it was crazy and I loved it!! I can't wait to come back and show my tribe and "say yes" and order it in the next couple of weeks!!
Erin Metevier from Portland
on 01/28/2018
To be honest i was hesitant in trying dresses on im not one that loves to wear dresses so walking in for my appointment to pick my wedding dress I must say I was a little nervous. Katherine beyond exceeded my expectations - she was more than helpful, cheered me on, and gave me the confidence boost i needed as a bride to be. After narrowing it down to three dresses and trying each on at least five times just to make sure I was choosing the right one for our big day, I said YES to the dress!!! Katherine - thank you from the bottom of my heart for being so absolutly fantastic today i will be sending all of my friends to see you in the furure! ??
Kristen Erickson from Portland
on 01/28/2018
Chandler was phenomenal in making my time extremely personal and allowing me to voice my own opinions about dresses. She pulled dresses that suited me perfectly, and really grasped my idea of what I love. I’m so excited that I have found my favorite, perfect wedding dress!
Amy Chapin from Portland
on 01/22/2018
I would highly recommend Blush to anyone looking for a bridal or special occasion dress. They were extremely helpful and had many options for me to try on during my visit. I didn’t feel overwhelmed or rushed and felt my stylist - Chandler - was very knowledgeable of the inventory. She was wonderful!
Allison Brown from Portland
on 01/22/2018
Alyssa was great! She really balanced pulling dresses that were in the style that I had in mind and pulling some with slight differences. This led to me choosing a dress with the flowy skirt that I thought I wanted, but with an unexpected neckline that I love! She was sweet and encouraging, and she helped put things in perspective when deciding to say yes by having me consider my feelings about each part of the dress. All parts were perfect!
Monique from Biddeford
on 01/12/2018
Katherine is amazing! She knows me better than I know myself! She picked out styles that I would have never picked for myself which led me to find me the most amazing dress!!! Thank you:)
Lauren Dudley from Portland
on 01/12/2018
I had a fabulous experience at Blush. Katherine was so friendly and sweet, I felt like I had a friend helping me shop for my bridal gown! She made my moment feel special!
Tori
on 01/08/2018
Blush is such an amazing little shop! Their dress selection is wonderful and they have something for everyone. The lovely ladies who work there are friendly and very helpful. They helped me find my perfect dress and didn't try and force me into buying something out of my price range. I'm very happy to have gone to Blush and found my dress at a fantastic price. I recommend this shop to anyone who wants a positive, fun, and easygoing dress shopping experience!
Elizabeth Leighton from Portland
on 01/08/2018
My day was easy and fun - I was nervous of how the day would go but my Chandller made me feel relaxed and was a huge help without being overbearing. Thank you Blush for the best day!
Jessica from Windham, ME
on 01/08/2018
We had the best experience at Blush. Everyone was so sweet and accommodating. Highly recommend anyone looks for dresses to go to Blush for a truly special bridal experience.
Callie Cumler from Portland
on 01/07/2018
Chandler was so nice and helpful, she really narrowed the style down and read me perfectly. I had two dresses I really loved and it’s like she married the two and picked out the perfect one. I was nervous going in and she made it super easy and actually pretty fast. Thank You so much!!
Breann from Portland, Maine
on 12/18/2017
I went in to Blush with overwhelming nerves and feelings of uncertainty that I would find a dress that I loved on me as much as I loved it on the rack. From the moment I walked in, Alyssa made me feel comfortable and welcome, making my entire experience memorable and everything it should have been. I’m so thankful that I was able to enjoy this special day with Alyssa, thanks to all of her knowledge and support. Thank you for making me feel like a princess! -Breann
Nancy Perham from South Paris, Maine
on 12/09/2017
IKristen who helped me was great. I was shopping for a Mother of the Groom dress. I chose one dress (Komarov) from the many lovely dresses in the shop. Kristen gave me her full attention, and suggestions about ways to wear the dress and accessories.
Hannah M from Portland, maine
on 12/09/2017
She was very helpful and made the process fun. A beautiful selection of dresses
Taylor from Portland
on 11/24/2017
Katherine was awesome! She made me feel great and I loved her positive personality!!!
Nicole Levesque from Portland, ME
on 11/19/2017
My experience with Blush Bridal could NOT have gone better. I was given dresses I never thought to try or would look good on. I went out of my comfort zone and ended up loving (and buying) a dress that someone else saw for my body type. The girls know exactly what they are doing and cheer you on the entire time! Every bride should buy their dress here because they won’t be disappointed!
Klarissa from Portland, Maine
on 11/14/2017
Chandler was awesome, I couldn't get my first date that I wanted but they let me know on cancellations so I could be squeezed in as soon as possible. They had a smaller selection than I thought but the dresses were gorgeous. I didn't find "the one" but definitely got some new ideas and they offered to ship a dress to a closer location for me if I wanted to try it on again!
Kassandra Smith from Portland, ME
on 11/13/2017
Yesterday, I visited a chain store, with the impression that they had tons of options and I'd be destined to find THE dress. I left feeling discouraged. This is important because today, I visited Blush. From the moment I walked in, the staff gave us a warm welcome and made my family and I feel so comfortable. They provided multiple dress options and even encouraged me to try dresses I normally wouldn't have chosen. I left the shop contemplating two dresses and trying to decide which one I love more. I'll be sure to recommend this experience to anyone and everyone, because it was more than just shopping for the perfect dress. The staff made it the perfect experience all around! Thank you!
Natascha Richterich from Portland, ME
on 11/12/2017
Alyssa was amazing! She totally understood what I was looking for and was incredibly helpful. I'll definitely be back for any other dress needs!