Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Brittany Thomas from La Crosse
on 09/05/2021
Meagan was amazing at helping me find my dress. I showed her a picture of what I was looking for before my appointment and she pulled choices that were exactly what I was looking for. She truly has a knack for finding what each bride is looking for in their wedding dress.
Nichole Davis from Mount Horeb, WI
on 07/19/2021
Absolutely amazing experience with Katie at Charlotte’s Bridal! From reaching out before the appointment to chat about my vision, being extremely prepared and having dress options pulled for me when I arrived, to adapting to my changing style ideas and finding my perfect gown. Her upbeat personality and knowledge of the dress inventory made my day so easy and enjoyable. Thank you so much for all of your help! And thank you to the owners Kathy and Jenn for providing such a wonderful store and staff. Everything was perfect!
Natalie Abbott
on 07/19/2021
The experience was magical! It went so smoothly and Katie was so accommodating and had so much energy it made the whole thing so fun. The dresses were gorgeous and the whole day was stress free thanks to Charlotte's
Tarin Rayala from HARTFORD
on 07/12/2021
I drove nearly three hours to try come to Charlotte's and the drive was worth every minute. The ladies at Charlotte's made the dress shopping experience absolutely magical! Katie especially, went above and beyond to help me find the perfect gown. I can't say enough wonderful things about Charlotte's and the fabulous staff!
Katlyn Long from La Crosse
on 06/28/2021
I had an AMAZING time finding my wedding dress at Charlotte's Bridal. I absolutely loved that I could send my inspiration board to Charlotte's and they then added it to my file to find what I liked best. Before I even went in all of the girls welcomed me with 'metaphorical' open arms and were just so excited for me to find my perfect dress on the phone. Meagan was my bridal stylist and she did a fantastic job!! She made me feel so comfortable, we had tons of fun, and she knew exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much for such a great experience! I highly suggest getting the bridal suite because it was worth it!!
Jennifer Brandes from Bloomington, WI
on 06/20/2021
I was beyond blown away by my experience wedding dress shopping at Charlotte's. From the time I walked in to start my appt. to the time I left I was treated like queen. My consultant Katie was fantastic. We had a few conversations prior to my appt. When I arrived with my mother Katie already had an idea what I was looking to try on. Once we got into our bridal suite Katie stepped out to pull my ideas and was back in within minutes. I felt self conscious about trying on dressing with a total stranger but after a few minutes Katie made me feel like a bride. Within 30 minutes Katie had me in the dress of my dreams. I said YES right away. I know as soon as I tried it on I wasn't going to pick anything else. The style was so unexpected but I felt amazing. Once again Katie was fantastic and so in tune with my wants and needs in my wedding dress. I am a second generation bride at Charlotte's and I am so happy with their selection and consultants.
Holly Subbert from West Salem
on 04/26/2021
I really enjoyed myself. The lady was super sweet. I like that they choose the styles. She was very involved with what I liked and did not like. I found the most beautiful wedding gown!!!!
Emily Studinski from La Crosse
on 12/29/2020
I specifically had Katie and she made me feel nothing short of extraordinary. She made every effort to help me find my one dress. The environment CAN NOT BE BEAT. She was so uplifting in every way possible and made me even more excited for the whole experience. Though I did not walk out with a dress today (still deciding...), I would recommend this bridal shop to EVERYONE. Amazing people, amazing prices, amazing environment. This experience has been the best one yet. Do yourself a favor and book the dang appt girl!
Tessa Falk from Tomah WI
on 12/10/2020
I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!! It is such a surreal moment to find THE dress, and Charlotte's makes it so easy! They have so many options, the dressing rooms are so beautiful and the staff is AMAZING. Molly was my #1 hype woman during my bridal try-on. She stuck to my budget, helped me envision adjustments I could make, and really listened to what I wanted. This girl is a rockstar! She even brought in a bridesmaid dress in the color I picked AND a mannequin with our color suit so that I could see what everything would look like all together! Thank you so much Molly and Charlotte's Bridal!
Emily Minnick from La Crosse, WI
on 10/28/2020
I had the absolute best experience! I tried on what felt like 40 dresses and my consultant (Bri?) did an amazing job. It was so amazing that I ended up buying a dress on my very first day shopping! 10/10 would recommend this location to any bride looking for a great experience and knowledgeable/helpful staff.
JoAnna Ness from LaCrosse
on 10/27/2020
I had an absolute blast finding my dress. Meagan was so helpful and made the process easy, fun, and exciting!
Rachel Hoyt from La Crosse
on 10/26/2020
This past weekend I had an appointment at Charlotte’s to find my wedding dress. Meagan was the absolute best! She was so kind and made me feel comfortable and welcome. She picked out a few things that she thought I would like according to the pictures I sent. She listened to everything I said about what I liked and didn’t like about each dress and reacted accordingly for the next dress. I ended up finding my dream dress all because of Meagan and her expertise. I would highly recommend Charlotte’s for all your wedding attire needs!
Kayla Mergen from Lacrosse
on 10/19/2020
I was so nervous about finding a dress that would look right on me. Being plus size it’s always been a fear of mine. The consultants worked with me, listened to everything I wanted and pulled out a handful of dresses for me. By the second dress I was in tears and in absolute love with the dress! They made me feel comfortable and beautiful every step of the way.
Lanie Rudie from La Crosse, WI
on 09/29/2020
Meagan and the entire team at Charlotte's made my wedding dress shopping experience incredible. The minute I walked in the door I knew it was going to be an amazing day. Meagan listened to my original vision for a dress and then helped guide me in a completely unexpected direction when I began to feel frustrated. She helped me find my dream wedding dress! I would 10/10 recommend working with Meagan and the entire team at Charlotte's when looking for your wedding dress.
Abby Hornbeck from Lacrosse
on 09/05/2020
The people at Charlotte’s bridal are amazing they made it so easy and fun going for me to find my perfect dress!!
Debbie Strait from Lacrosse
on 08/19/2020
Absolutely wonderful day spent at Charlottes Bridal shop ! Molly was the most amazing bridal attendant with a beautiful vibrant energy ,she made the day so Exciting, smooth and stress free !!! ! My experience today was dream like , she was able to find the most perfect dresses to fit my body type and style ! I felt like a princess today ,like every bride should! I couldn’t be any happier with my experience !
Patricia Newman
on 08/04/2020
Meagan was so much fun to work with!! Very down to earth and also took the time to get to know me and my story! She gave her honest opinions to help me find my dream dress!! I will be highly recommending Charlotte’s Bridal to any future brides that I know!!!
Audrey Scharmer from Winona
on 07/17/2020
Charlotte's is AMAZING!!!!! Meagan was and is so fun to work with- and so good at her job!!! We have been lucky enough to have found mine and my sisters dress there (and our mom's so many years ago!) They have the most amazing selection of dresses and I couldn't be happier with the experience and time we have had each time here. Thank you to everyone that makes this place great!
Harley Niemeyer from Winona
on 07/01/2020
I said Yes to the Dress yesterday! Despite feeling down prior that I wouldn’t have the experience I thought I would due to the current circumstances with covid, my experience at Charlottes was beyond perfect! My consultant was knowledgeable and very person centered when it came to my wants with my dress! Overall a perfect experience! Thank you!
Courtney Ginther from La Crosse
on 06/29/2020
I had the best experience with Charlotte's Bridal! Meagan was absolutely amazing to work with. She listened to my likes and dislikes and wanted me to find the perfect dress; and I did! I'm so grateful to her and I can't wait for my big day!
Katie Nay from Coon Rapids, MN
on 06/22/2020
My experience was the most relaxing, fun and wonderful experience I could have ever expected. Everything went above and beyond my expectations. Being a woman who typically wears dresses in the 14-16 size range, I was full expecting to try to squeeze on sample dresses and try to “picture” what my real dress would look like on me. This was not what happened - I was extremely pleased and excited that they actually carry sample dresses in sizes that fit my body! It was so much easier to go through the shopping process with dresses that could actually zip. Some were even too big! My consultant, Molly, did a wonderful job of listening to my vision and understood my concerns. I felt beautiful the entire way through the appointment. Molly pulled a “wild card” gown just to see what it looked like. To everyone’s surprise, this ended up taking my gown vision in a totally different direction and boom! I found my gown! The entire staff was very professional, especially during the uncertain times of COVID-19. Everything was clean and sanitized and they made the whole process seamless. It was a great day and I will never forget my experience in finding my wedding dress at Charlotte’s!
Sydney Cook from Galesville, WI
on 06/18/2020
I had a fabulous experience shopping for my wedding gown at Charlotte's Bridal. The staff were all inviting and helpful in making sure I found the dress of my dreams. My dress was everything I was looking for and more! I would recommend to all brides!
Brittany Hougom from La Crosse
on 06/13/2020
I felt so at ease shopping here! Meagan was very knowledgeable and a huge resource when I had questions or doubts. Ended up with the first dress I tried on! Tried on a few others, but nothing compared. Highly recommend!
Haley Kelliher from St. Paul, Minnesota
on 06/01/2020
My experience at Charlotte's Bridal was absolutely phenomenal!! I only went to Charlotte's Bridal as it had a specific designer I wanted to try on and I am SO HAPPY I did! I worked with Meagan, she texted me before the appointment and I sent her my Pinterest board for some ideas. When I showed up to my appointment she had several dresses already pulled for me to try on and she 10000% NAILED it!! She found the right style I was going for and also picked out styles that fitted my frame beautifully. Meagan had actually pulled the dress I said YES to! I am so beyond excited and so in love with the dress I picked out at Charlotte's Bridal. I want to say thank you so much to Meagan, you were so amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed working with you. You are so talented and did an amazing job making me feel beautiful in my dress. I highly, highly recommend going to Charlotte's Bridal. They will make you feel so special!
Sandi Koepp from La Crosse
on 05/31/2020
This team is AMAZING!! They are so kind, sweet, and willing to do anything to help! Molly was especially great in helping me throughout my bridal gown try on and was so helpful with all my questions and making me feel comfortable!
Courtney Nilssen from Bangor
on 05/14/2020
Meagan & her girls were beyond accommodating. Trying to find the perfect wedding dress during this pandemic was challenging, but Meagan took the time to video chat for ideas & pick out dresses that fit my vision. They were able to fit me in as soon as possible to make sure I was able to pick out & purchase my dress in time. All of the ladies were friendly & helpful to my bridesmaid & I during checkout, but THANK YOU so much to Meagan for answering my questions, envisioning my dream with me, bringing in multiple accessories to help me complete my look & for having such a welcoming & uplifting personality! Thanks to them I would do it all over again!
December Sobek from Lacrosse, Wisconsin
on 03/01/2020
Katie was amazing! She was so helpful and kind and had the greatest energy to keep me upbeat and positive, even when I was unsure. She really listened and payed attention to what I wanted, and i ended up with the most perfect gorgeous dress for me!??
Amber Gehrman from La Crosse
on 02/28/2020
Amazing!!
Miranda Pahl from Charlottes
on 02/15/2020
I really enjoyed Jessica she made my experience great! She made me feel comfortable and helped me find the one
Paige Finley from La Crosse, WI
on 02/09/2020
Meagan was SO amazing and helped me find my dream dress! She really paid attention to every detail to help me find exactly what I wanted. HIGHLY recommend Charlotte’s to anyone!
Mindy Wilson from Holmen
on 01/26/2020
They were awesome there. Megan took time to know me and know what I wanted. She was great and I felt like she really wanted to find the perfect dress for me and nailed it.
Mandy Alverson
on 01/19/2020
My experience with the staff was wonderful! Megan was fun and very helpful! I would recommend Charlotte’s Bridal be the 1st stop shop! I did say yes to my dress!
Sara Hammond from Taylor
on 01/19/2020
Jessica was very helpful and informative. She made my daughter and I feel comfortable, really included my daughter in the discussions.
Michela Campbell from La Crosse
on 01/03/2020
Really great experience. So glad I went there.
Amy Todd from Rushford, MN
on 01/03/2020
Charlotte's had my dream dress. Meagan was a wonderful consultant. This was the third and best experience I had dress shopping. Thank you!
MICHELLE HOLSETH from LA CROSSE
on 12/17/2019
I truly had a blast working with Molly! I was not looking forward to coming originally, but I have to admit I left with a huge smile on my face and a gorgeous wedding dress in my arms! Thank you so much
Emily Jacob from La Crosse
on 12/15/2019
I came in nervous about the entire dress shopping experience, but Meagan made me feel so at ease and comfortable. She was encouraging and positive! I cannot thank her enough for helping me pick the dress of my dreams.
Hannah Larson from La Crosse
on 12/02/2019
Meagan was absolutely incredible!!!! She did a fantastic job and is so genuine. Her energy was so positive and up lifting. She listened to my comments and was ready to do whatever it took to help me find my gown. I had an amazing experience at Charlottes.
Carisa Hundt
on 11/30/2019
Meagan was fantastic, so easy to work with! She listened to what I was looking for (I didn't have anything very specific in mind when we started), what I liked and didn't like about the dresses I tried on and helped me find MY dress.
Melanie Walton from Warrens, WI
on 11/18/2019
Molly was absolutely AMAZING! She made me feel so comfortable, and was super welcoming of all of the women I had with me! She definitely made my first dress shopping experience so perfect!
Olivia Boettcher from La Crosse
on 11/16/2019
I said yes to the dress today and my experience was so great!! Meagan was amazing! She was friendly, helpful, very kind and attentive and was willing to go above and beyond.
Jessica Schramm from Garnavillo, IA
on 11/12/2019
Amazing consultants! Very personable and listened to every feedback I gave when ruling out dresses to find me the perfect gown!
Amanda Neumann from Sparta, WI
on 11/12/2019
Thank you Jessica for making my experience so easy and relaxed! You knew exactly what I was looking for, and made me feel so beautiful and special! I highly recommend Jessica and all the staff at Charlotte's Bridal!
Erica Olson
on 11/09/2019
Meagan was the best consultant! She was so thoughtful getting to know me and we found the most perfect dress! She was very accommodating to my large group that was there and made me feel so comfortable.
Crystal Skenandore from LaCrosse, WI
on 10/28/2019
Charlotte's Bridal treated my family and I so well and their customer service is outstanding. I'm so glad I went to Charlotte's Bridal to find my dream dress! My stylist Lisa is so talented, patient, and helped me feel beautiful in every dress I tried on. As a plus-sized bride it made all the difference to have so many dresses I could fit into and some that were even too big on me! I will definitely be recommending other brides to go to Charlotte's for their dresses.
Alexis Jorgensen
on 10/26/2019
I would highly recommend Charlotte’s Bridal to anyone looking for a wedding dress. My stylist Katie was absolutely amazing. She was so sweet and bubbly and really took the time to figure out exactly what I was looking for in a wedding dress. The entire team was so nice and really made me feel special. If I could give this place more than 5 stars I would!
Kayla McDonald from La Crosse
on 10/07/2019
I had the best experience shopping with you! Katie made me feel comfortable in every dress I put on and was super easy and fun to work with. I also may have found my dress!
Krysta Hubl
on 10/06/2019
Worked with Katie, she made it a super fun experience and was so willing to try different ideas and didn’t push me at all when I wasn’t sure! Had a great selection of dresses including a lot of newer styles! Overall a wonderful experience!
Ashley Thornton from La Crosse
on 10/06/2019
Upon arrival everyone greeted us with smiles and you could feel the positive energy and warmth in the store. Katie was absolutely AMAZING! She quickly explained the sales that were going on and then let my family and I look through the gowns and pick out anything and everything I wanted to try on (including a window display!) She provided direction when I needed it yet also ensured my opinion was valued. Could not say enough good things about her and the experience she provided! Charlotte's provided the best wedding dress experience I could have ever imagined and would recommend them to ANYBODY!
Juliana Vasquez from Tomah, WI
on 10/02/2019
Meagan is the best! Not only is she super charming and personable, but she really listened to my likes and dislikes and helped select the perfect wedding gown for me. It's so goofy because the first gown she picked for me and the first gown I tried on was by far the winner, after trying probably another 10 beautiful wedding dresses. On a side note, she made the dressing/undressing part very comfortable (I'm very self conscious and never felt awkward at all, so kudos to Meagan for that!!!). Also, Meagan was very respectful of my budget. All in all, my mom, my mother in-law and I had a very special time finding my wedding dress at Charlotte's thanks to Meagan. I'm very very glad Kristin, the owner of my venue, Garden Valley Gatherings, recommended Charlotte's Yay!!!