Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Rachel Mensink from Lacrosse
on 04/28/2024
My experience at Charlottes was outstanding! Katie, my my stylist was super helpful in picking out dresses I liked and made me and my company feel so comfortable during the whole process. She made the experience a one of a kind, personable and fun time! Would highly recommend going to Charlottes- and specifically Katie!
Sabrina Kelley from Tomah
on 04/07/2024
Highly recommend Charlottes Bridal when looking for your dress! Everyone was so helpful, such an inviting environment! The room was set up beautifully and the treats were delicious! Molly was amazing, she picked out so many beautiful dresses that fit me so perfectly and made sure I was comfortable. So thankful I choose Charlottes Bridal as my first stop and my last! Will definitely be back to look for the men!
Krysten Kelly from La Crosse, WI
on 02/21/2024
My experience at Charlottes Bridal was perfect thanks to Molly Burt! Before going to Charlottes Bridal in La Crosse, I had a very discouraging and uncomfortable experience at the previous bridal shop I went to. Molly at Charlottes Bridal is INCREDIBLE! She made me feel so comfortable and beautiful! She is so sweet, personable, and genuine. Molly truly listened to my vision and opinions on how I felt about certain dresses. She gave great advice and is so acknowledgeable. Molly went out of her way to see if we could customize a dress by adding an overskirt that was originally paired with another dress. She brought the vision of a form fitting dress with a specific type of overskirt to life and it was so special figuring out what type of dress I truly am looking for. I did not find my dress at Charlottes Bridal but I highly recommend checking out Charlottes Bridal in La Crosse and ask for Molly!
Dawn Affeldt from Charlotte’s in La Crosse
on 02/01/2024
My experience was wonderful! Very attentive to the brides needs and patient trying in all of the dresses. Katie did a wonderful job making all of us feel so comfortable.
Lanaya Phiffer from La Crosse
on 01/05/2024
Had the absolute BEST time. As a bride who is “plus size” I had a lot of hesitation on what I wanted, how things would fit and thought I wouldn’t fine the dress. BUT I ended up saying yes to my dream dress. Molly was the most perfect person to have during this entire process and I am so thankful for the experience I had there. Charlottes Bridal hands down the most amazing place to go. If you want a place that makes you feel like a queen, is your built in hype bestie then this is the place for you!!!!
Sammie Buseman from La Crosse
on 11/19/2023
It was an amazing experience!! Katie was nothing short of an amazing time and was so friendly and helped me feel confident!
Macy Fitzgerald from La Crosse WI
on 10/26/2023
My consultant Katrina was AMAZING! She helped me narrow down what I wanted in a dress and made me feel so special on a very special day! I was so happy to have said "Yes!" to my dress at Charlotte's Bridal!
Sara Wobig from Rochester, MN
on 05/07/2023
The best hype team around for wedding dress shopping! I felt like I was the only bride they all were concerned about while I was there. I was also able to walk out the store with my dream dress.
Cortney Bell from La Crosse
on 05/01/2023
My mom and I had the most fabulous experience trying on wedding gowns with Meagan. It was 100% the fairy tale experience I hoped for. She was invested in getting to know me and my taste. On the 4th dress, I found my gown!
Carolyn Knobloch from La Crosse
on 04/16/2023
Molly helped me with finding the perfect wedding dress. She listened exactly to what I was looking for and found the dress that everyone in my group including myself said was “The Dress” right when we saw it. She had such a positive attitude and was genuinely excited for me; it made the day perfect!
Kiira Jensen from Kronenwetter, WI
on 04/09/2023
I had a great experience with my stylist Katrina! I went in not having any ideas in mind of what I wanted. She did a great job with helping me pick out dresses and ultimately narrow down what style I wanted. She was very patient and kind. Made sure I had everything I needed to choose my dress. They have hundreds of dresses in stock and you can purchase any dress off the floor, which I did! Highly recommend!
Jadyn Goodwin from La Crosse
on 01/01/2023
I had such a great experience at Charlottes Bridal in La Crosse! Not only did I feel special but I found my dream dress after trying on 4 dresses! 10/10 recommend!
Katlyn Christie from Onalaska, WI
on 12/12/2022
I had an amazing experience finding my dress ?? Molly listened to everything I wanted and made sure it was about me! I felt so special and loved! Molly took my “inspo pics” and truly made them come to life. She made sure to always ask me what I thought, even if others gave a different opinion. She could tell right away which dress I wanted, when I kept going back to “the one” - she really knows her stuff! I seriously can’t thank Molly enough for helping me find the dress of my dreams! ??
Tierney Mittelstadt from Janesville, WI
on 07/21/2022
We made the trek up to Charlotte's based on a great experience last year purchasing a bridesmaid gown, and I was not disappointed. Meagan is absolutely amazing, and made me feel like a true "Disney princess!" So happy with our experience, for a second time!
Rhea Peterson from Onalaska
on 06/06/2022
From the moment I stepped into that room, to the moment I said yes to the dress, the whole experience was a dream! It was my first time trying on dresses, and Meagan brought an amazing energy to it all. She calmed my nerves, asked the right questions, and helped find the perfect dress to uniquely fit my style. It is unbelievable how comfortable and extra special I felt! I will never forget the memories and feelings I had that day!
Alysha Howard
on 06/06/2022
I had a great wedding dress shopping experience at Charlotte's Bridal in La Crosse! Molly was wonderful to work with- very kind, patient, helpful, and asked me all the right questions. She went above and beyond for me for my experience/process in finding my dress.
Jessica Moulzolf from La Crosse
on 05/24/2022
The whole shopping trip was amazing! I was in a leg immobilizer and Molly worked around it and told me I was going to have the same experience as all the other brides! I was getting married in less than 4 months when I went to look for a dress and she checked multiple times to make sure she pulled all the dresses that I would love. I was very nervous about trying on dresses but she made me feel so much better.
Ashley Smith from La Crosse
on 05/02/2022
Meagan was amazing! I was nervous about trying on dresses and not knowing what would look good in me, Meagan listened to my concerns and pulled dresses that I wouldn’t even thought would look good and they did! She made me feel confident in my body and made me feel beautiful!
Keila Dunsmoor from La Crosse, Wi
on 01/30/2022
My experience with Charolette's Bridal was amazing! A big part of that was because of Molly. She put me right at ease and had wonderful suggestions. The very first dress I tried on was the dress I said yes on. She had picked out my dream dress on the first try. I did try on other dresses and other styles, which were all very lovely but in the end, that first dress was my dress. I said yes to the dress at Charlotte's Bridal!
Katie Hanson from Eau Claire, WI
on 11/22/2021
Molly was absolutely outstanding!! I was so nervous to try on dresses and she made me feel comfortable and confident! Because of her we had so much fun! I cannot say enough good things about her, she was an absolute pleasure to work with!!
Kathryn Lichtie from La Crosse
on 11/22/2021
When a bride dreams about finding THE dress it starts with an accumulation of inspiration photos and a whole lot of day dreaming. I first booked my appointment with Katie at Charolette's Bridal and instantly knew I had made the best choice. Katie reached out immediately looking for my bride-to-be dreams about a wedding dress. I went into my appointment feeling that all my hopes and wishes were being met, however, they were met beyond my expectations. The environment, staff, and accommodations were spectacular. To top it off I was able to say YES to my dream wedding dress (I truly wished I could've danced right out of the bridal shop with it on). I would recommend Charolette's Bridal to any bride looking for an experience they will cherish for the rest of their life.
Brittany Thomas from La Crosse
on 09/05/2021
Meagan was amazing at helping me find my dress. I showed her a picture of what I was looking for before my appointment and she pulled choices that were exactly what I was looking for. She truly has a knack for finding what each bride is looking for in their wedding dress.
Nichole Davis from Mount Horeb, WI
on 07/19/2021
Absolutely amazing experience with Katie at Charlotte’s Bridal! From reaching out before the appointment to chat about my vision, being extremely prepared and having dress options pulled for me when I arrived, to adapting to my changing style ideas and finding my perfect gown. Her upbeat personality and knowledge of the dress inventory made my day so easy and enjoyable. Thank you so much for all of your help! And thank you to the owners Kathy and Jenn for providing such a wonderful store and staff. Everything was perfect!
Natalie Abbott
on 07/19/2021
The experience was magical! It went so smoothly and Katie was so accommodating and had so much energy it made the whole thing so fun. The dresses were gorgeous and the whole day was stress free thanks to Charlotte's
Tarin Rayala from HARTFORD
on 07/12/2021
I drove nearly three hours to try come to Charlotte's and the drive was worth every minute. The ladies at Charlotte's made the dress shopping experience absolutely magical! Katie especially, went above and beyond to help me find the perfect gown. I can't say enough wonderful things about Charlotte's and the fabulous staff!
Katlyn Long from La Crosse
on 06/28/2021
I had an AMAZING time finding my wedding dress at Charlotte's Bridal. I absolutely loved that I could send my inspiration board to Charlotte's and they then added it to my file to find what I liked best. Before I even went in all of the girls welcomed me with 'metaphorical' open arms and were just so excited for me to find my perfect dress on the phone. Meagan was my bridal stylist and she did a fantastic job!! She made me feel so comfortable, we had tons of fun, and she knew exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much for such a great experience! I highly suggest getting the bridal suite because it was worth it!!
Jennifer Brandes from Bloomington, WI
on 06/20/2021
I was beyond blown away by my experience wedding dress shopping at Charlotte's. From the time I walked in to start my appt. to the time I left I was treated like queen. My consultant Katie was fantastic. We had a few conversations prior to my appt. When I arrived with my mother Katie already had an idea what I was looking to try on. Once we got into our bridal suite Katie stepped out to pull my ideas and was back in within minutes. I felt self conscious about trying on dressing with a total stranger but after a few minutes Katie made me feel like a bride. Within 30 minutes Katie had me in the dress of my dreams. I said YES right away. I know as soon as I tried it on I wasn't going to pick anything else. The style was so unexpected but I felt amazing. Once again Katie was fantastic and so in tune with my wants and needs in my wedding dress. I am a second generation bride at Charlotte's and I am so happy with their selection and consultants.
Holly Subbert from West Salem
on 04/26/2021
I really enjoyed myself. The lady was super sweet. I like that they choose the styles. She was very involved with what I liked and did not like. I found the most beautiful wedding gown!!!!
Emily Studinski from La Crosse
on 12/29/2020
I specifically had Katie and she made me feel nothing short of extraordinary. She made every effort to help me find my one dress. The environment CAN NOT BE BEAT. She was so uplifting in every way possible and made me even more excited for the whole experience. Though I did not walk out with a dress today (still deciding...), I would recommend this bridal shop to EVERYONE. Amazing people, amazing prices, amazing environment. This experience has been the best one yet. Do yourself a favor and book the dang appt girl!
Tessa Falk from Tomah WI
on 12/10/2020
I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!! It is such a surreal moment to find THE dress, and Charlotte's makes it so easy! They have so many options, the dressing rooms are so beautiful and the staff is AMAZING. Molly was my #1 hype woman during my bridal try-on. She stuck to my budget, helped me envision adjustments I could make, and really listened to what I wanted. This girl is a rockstar! She even brought in a bridesmaid dress in the color I picked AND a mannequin with our color suit so that I could see what everything would look like all together! Thank you so much Molly and Charlotte's Bridal!
Emily Minnick from La Crosse, WI
on 10/28/2020
I had the absolute best experience! I tried on what felt like 40 dresses and my consultant (Bri?) did an amazing job. It was so amazing that I ended up buying a dress on my very first day shopping! 10/10 would recommend this location to any bride looking for a great experience and knowledgeable/helpful staff.
JoAnna Ness from LaCrosse
on 10/27/2020
I had an absolute blast finding my dress. Meagan was so helpful and made the process easy, fun, and exciting!
Rachel Hoyt from La Crosse
on 10/26/2020
This past weekend I had an appointment at Charlotte’s to find my wedding dress. Meagan was the absolute best! She was so kind and made me feel comfortable and welcome. She picked out a few things that she thought I would like according to the pictures I sent. She listened to everything I said about what I liked and didn’t like about each dress and reacted accordingly for the next dress. I ended up finding my dream dress all because of Meagan and her expertise. I would highly recommend Charlotte’s for all your wedding attire needs!
Kayla Mergen from Lacrosse
on 10/19/2020
I was so nervous about finding a dress that would look right on me. Being plus size it’s always been a fear of mine. The consultants worked with me, listened to everything I wanted and pulled out a handful of dresses for me. By the second dress I was in tears and in absolute love with the dress! They made me feel comfortable and beautiful every step of the way.
Lanie Rudie from La Crosse, WI
on 09/29/2020
Meagan and the entire team at Charlotte's made my wedding dress shopping experience incredible. The minute I walked in the door I knew it was going to be an amazing day. Meagan listened to my original vision for a dress and then helped guide me in a completely unexpected direction when I began to feel frustrated. She helped me find my dream wedding dress! I would 10/10 recommend working with Meagan and the entire team at Charlotte's when looking for your wedding dress.
Abby Hornbeck from Lacrosse
on 09/05/2020
The people at Charlotte’s bridal are amazing they made it so easy and fun going for me to find my perfect dress!!
Debbie Strait from Lacrosse
on 08/19/2020
Absolutely wonderful day spent at Charlottes Bridal shop ! Molly was the most amazing bridal attendant with a beautiful vibrant energy ,she made the day so Exciting, smooth and stress free !!! ! My experience today was dream like , she was able to find the most perfect dresses to fit my body type and style ! I felt like a princess today ,like every bride should! I couldn’t be any happier with my experience !
Patricia Newman
on 08/04/2020
Meagan was so much fun to work with!! Very down to earth and also took the time to get to know me and my story! She gave her honest opinions to help me find my dream dress!! I will be highly recommending Charlotte’s Bridal to any future brides that I know!!!
Audrey Scharmer from Winona
on 07/17/2020
Charlotte's is AMAZING!!!!! Meagan was and is so fun to work with- and so good at her job!!! We have been lucky enough to have found mine and my sisters dress there (and our mom's so many years ago!) They have the most amazing selection of dresses and I couldn't be happier with the experience and time we have had each time here. Thank you to everyone that makes this place great!
Harley Niemeyer from Winona
on 07/01/2020
I said Yes to the Dress yesterday! Despite feeling down prior that I wouldn’t have the experience I thought I would due to the current circumstances with covid, my experience at Charlottes was beyond perfect! My consultant was knowledgeable and very person centered when it came to my wants with my dress! Overall a perfect experience! Thank you!
Courtney Ginther from La Crosse
on 06/29/2020
I had the best experience with Charlotte's Bridal! Meagan was absolutely amazing to work with. She listened to my likes and dislikes and wanted me to find the perfect dress; and I did! I'm so grateful to her and I can't wait for my big day!
Katie Nay from Coon Rapids, MN
on 06/22/2020
My experience was the most relaxing, fun and wonderful experience I could have ever expected. Everything went above and beyond my expectations. Being a woman who typically wears dresses in the 14-16 size range, I was full expecting to try to squeeze on sample dresses and try to “picture” what my real dress would look like on me. This was not what happened - I was extremely pleased and excited that they actually carry sample dresses in sizes that fit my body! It was so much easier to go through the shopping process with dresses that could actually zip. Some were even too big! My consultant, Molly, did a wonderful job of listening to my vision and understood my concerns. I felt beautiful the entire way through the appointment. Molly pulled a “wild card” gown just to see what it looked like. To everyone’s surprise, this ended up taking my gown vision in a totally different direction and boom! I found my gown! The entire staff was very professional, especially during the uncertain times of COVID-19. Everything was clean and sanitized and they made the whole process seamless. It was a great day and I will never forget my experience in finding my wedding dress at Charlotte’s!
Sydney Cook from Galesville, WI
on 06/18/2020
I had a fabulous experience shopping for my wedding gown at Charlotte's Bridal. The staff were all inviting and helpful in making sure I found the dress of my dreams. My dress was everything I was looking for and more! I would recommend to all brides!
Brittany Hougom from La Crosse
on 06/13/2020
I felt so at ease shopping here! Meagan was very knowledgeable and a huge resource when I had questions or doubts. Ended up with the first dress I tried on! Tried on a few others, but nothing compared. Highly recommend!
Haley Kelliher from St. Paul, Minnesota
on 06/01/2020
My experience at Charlotte's Bridal was absolutely phenomenal!! I only went to Charlotte's Bridal as it had a specific designer I wanted to try on and I am SO HAPPY I did! I worked with Meagan, she texted me before the appointment and I sent her my Pinterest board for some ideas. When I showed up to my appointment she had several dresses already pulled for me to try on and she 10000% NAILED it!! She found the right style I was going for and also picked out styles that fitted my frame beautifully. Meagan had actually pulled the dress I said YES to! I am so beyond excited and so in love with the dress I picked out at Charlotte's Bridal. I want to say thank you so much to Meagan, you were so amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed working with you. You are so talented and did an amazing job making me feel beautiful in my dress. I highly, highly recommend going to Charlotte's Bridal. They will make you feel so special!
Sandi Koepp from La Crosse
on 05/31/2020
This team is AMAZING!! They are so kind, sweet, and willing to do anything to help! Molly was especially great in helping me throughout my bridal gown try on and was so helpful with all my questions and making me feel comfortable!
Courtney Nilssen from Bangor
on 05/14/2020
Meagan & her girls were beyond accommodating. Trying to find the perfect wedding dress during this pandemic was challenging, but Meagan took the time to video chat for ideas & pick out dresses that fit my vision. They were able to fit me in as soon as possible to make sure I was able to pick out & purchase my dress in time. All of the ladies were friendly & helpful to my bridesmaid & I during checkout, but THANK YOU so much to Meagan for answering my questions, envisioning my dream with me, bringing in multiple accessories to help me complete my look & for having such a welcoming & uplifting personality! Thanks to them I would do it all over again!
December Sobek from Lacrosse, Wisconsin
on 03/01/2020
Katie was amazing! She was so helpful and kind and had the greatest energy to keep me upbeat and positive, even when I was unsure. She really listened and payed attention to what I wanted, and i ended up with the most perfect gorgeous dress for me!??
Amber Gehrman from La Crosse
on 02/28/2020
Amazing!!
Miranda Pahl from Charlottes
on 02/15/2020
I really enjoyed Jessica she made my experience great! She made me feel comfortable and helped me find the one