Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kayla Mergen from Lacrosse
on 10/19/2020
I was so nervous about finding a dress that would look right on me. Being plus size it’s always been a fear of mine. The consultants worked with me, listened to everything I wanted and pulled out a handful of dresses for me. By the second dress I was in tears and in absolute love with the dress! They made me feel comfortable and beautiful every step of the way.
Lanie Rudie from La Crosse, WI
on 09/29/2020
Meagan and the entire team at Charlotte's made my wedding dress shopping experience incredible. The minute I walked in the door I knew it was going to be an amazing day. Meagan listened to my original vision for a dress and then helped guide me in a completely unexpected direction when I began to feel frustrated. She helped me find my dream wedding dress! I would 10/10 recommend working with Meagan and the entire team at Charlotte's when looking for your wedding dress.
Abby Hornbeck from Lacrosse
on 09/05/2020
The people at Charlotte’s bridal are amazing they made it so easy and fun going for me to find my perfect dress!!
Patricia Newman
on 08/04/2020
Meagan was so much fun to work with!! Very down to earth and also took the time to get to know me and my story! She gave her honest opinions to help me find my dream dress!! I will be highly recommending Charlotte’s Bridal to any future brides that I know!!!
Audrey Scharmer from Winona
on 07/17/2020
Charlotte's is AMAZING!!!!! Meagan was and is so fun to work with- and so good at her job!!! We have been lucky enough to have found mine and my sisters dress there (and our mom's so many years ago!) They have the most amazing selection of dresses and I couldn't be happier with the experience and time we have had each time here. Thank you to everyone that makes this place great!
Harley Niemeyer from Winona
on 07/01/2020
I said Yes to the Dress yesterday! Despite feeling down prior that I wouldn’t have the experience I thought I would due to the current circumstances with covid, my experience at Charlottes was beyond perfect! My consultant was knowledgeable and very person centered when it came to my wants with my dress! Overall a perfect experience! Thank you!
Courtney Ginther from La Crosse
on 06/29/2020
I had the best experience with Charlotte's Bridal! Meagan was absolutely amazing to work with. She listened to my likes and dislikes and wanted me to find the perfect dress; and I did! I'm so grateful to her and I can't wait for my big day!
Katie Nay from Coon Rapids, MN
on 06/22/2020
My experience was the most relaxing, fun and wonderful experience I could have ever expected. Everything went above and beyond my expectations. Being a woman who typically wears dresses in the 14-16 size range, I was full expecting to try to squeeze on sample dresses and try to “picture” what my real dress would look like on me. This was not what happened - I was extremely pleased and excited that they actually carry sample dresses in sizes that fit my body! It was so much easier to go through the shopping process with dresses that could actually zip. Some were even too big! My consultant, Molly, did a wonderful job of listening to my vision and understood my concerns. I felt beautiful the entire way through the appointment. Molly pulled a “wild card” gown just to see what it looked like. To everyone’s surprise, this ended up taking my gown vision in a totally different direction and boom! I found my gown! The entire staff was very professional, especially during the uncertain times of COVID-19. Everything was clean and sanitized and they made the whole process seamless. It was a great day and I will never forget my experience in finding my wedding dress at Charlotte’s!
Sydney Cook from Galesville, WI
on 06/18/2020
I had a fabulous experience shopping for my wedding gown at Charlotte's Bridal. The staff were all inviting and helpful in making sure I found the dress of my dreams. My dress was everything I was looking for and more! I would recommend to all brides!
Brittany Hougom from La Crosse
on 06/13/2020
I felt so at ease shopping here! Meagan was very knowledgeable and a huge resource when I had questions or doubts. Ended up with the first dress I tried on! Tried on a few others, but nothing compared. Highly recommend!
Haley Kelliher from St. Paul, Minnesota
on 06/01/2020
My experience at Charlotte's Bridal was absolutely phenomenal!! I only went to Charlotte's Bridal as it had a specific designer I wanted to try on and I am SO HAPPY I did! I worked with Meagan, she texted me before the appointment and I sent her my Pinterest board for some ideas. When I showed up to my appointment she had several dresses already pulled for me to try on and she 10000% NAILED it!! She found the right style I was going for and also picked out styles that fitted my frame beautifully. Meagan had actually pulled the dress I said YES to! I am so beyond excited and so in love with the dress I picked out at Charlotte's Bridal. I want to say thank you so much to Meagan, you were so amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed working with you. You are so talented and did an amazing job making me feel beautiful in my dress. I highly, highly recommend going to Charlotte's Bridal. They will make you feel so special!
Sandi Koepp from La Crosse
on 05/31/2020
This team is AMAZING!! They are so kind, sweet, and willing to do anything to help! Molly was especially great in helping me throughout my bridal gown try on and was so helpful with all my questions and making me feel comfortable!
Courtney Nilssen from Bangor
on 05/14/2020
Meagan & her girls were beyond accommodating. Trying to find the perfect wedding dress during this pandemic was challenging, but Meagan took the time to video chat for ideas & pick out dresses that fit my vision. They were able to fit me in as soon as possible to make sure I was able to pick out & purchase my dress in time. All of the ladies were friendly & helpful to my bridesmaid & I during checkout, but THANK YOU so much to Meagan for answering my questions, envisioning my dream with me, bringing in multiple accessories to help me complete my look & for having such a welcoming & uplifting personality! Thanks to them I would do it all over again!
December Sobek from Lacrosse, Wisconsin
on 03/01/2020
Katie was amazing! She was so helpful and kind and had the greatest energy to keep me upbeat and positive, even when I was unsure. She really listened and payed attention to what I wanted, and i ended up with the most perfect gorgeous dress for me!??
Amber Gehrman from La Crosse
on 02/28/2020
Amazing!!
Miranda Pahl from Charlottes
on 02/15/2020
I really enjoyed Jessica she made my experience great! She made me feel comfortable and helped me find the one
Paige Finley from La Crosse, WI
on 02/09/2020
Meagan was SO amazing and helped me find my dream dress! She really paid attention to every detail to help me find exactly what I wanted. HIGHLY recommend Charlotte’s to anyone!
Mindy Wilson from Holmen
on 01/26/2020
They were awesome there. Megan took time to know me and know what I wanted. She was great and I felt like she really wanted to find the perfect dress for me and nailed it.
Mandy Alverson
on 01/19/2020
My experience with the staff was wonderful! Megan was fun and very helpful! I would recommend Charlotte’s Bridal be the 1st stop shop! I did say yes to my dress!
Sara Hammond from Taylor
on 01/19/2020
Jessica was very helpful and informative. She made my daughter and I feel comfortable, really included my daughter in the discussions.
Michela Campbell from La Crosse
on 01/03/2020
Really great experience. So glad I went there.
Amy Todd from Rushford, MN
on 01/03/2020
Charlotte's had my dream dress. Meagan was a wonderful consultant. This was the third and best experience I had dress shopping. Thank you!
MICHELLE HOLSETH from LA CROSSE
on 12/17/2019
I truly had a blast working with Molly! I was not looking forward to coming originally, but I have to admit I left with a huge smile on my face and a gorgeous wedding dress in my arms! Thank you so much
Emily Jacob from La Crosse
on 12/15/2019
I came in nervous about the entire dress shopping experience, but Meagan made me feel so at ease and comfortable. She was encouraging and positive! I cannot thank her enough for helping me pick the dress of my dreams.
Hannah Larson from La Crosse
on 12/02/2019
Meagan was absolutely incredible!!!! She did a fantastic job and is so genuine. Her energy was so positive and up lifting. She listened to my comments and was ready to do whatever it took to help me find my gown. I had an amazing experience at Charlottes.
Carisa Hundt
on 11/30/2019
Meagan was fantastic, so easy to work with! She listened to what I was looking for (I didn't have anything very specific in mind when we started), what I liked and didn't like about the dresses I tried on and helped me find MY dress.
Melanie Walton from Warrens, WI
on 11/18/2019
Molly was absolutely AMAZING! She made me feel so comfortable, and was super welcoming of all of the women I had with me! She definitely made my first dress shopping experience so perfect!
Olivia Boettcher from La Crosse
on 11/16/2019
I said yes to the dress today and my experience was so great!! Meagan was amazing! She was friendly, helpful, very kind and attentive and was willing to go above and beyond.
Jessica Schramm from Garnavillo, IA
on 11/12/2019
Amazing consultants! Very personable and listened to every feedback I gave when ruling out dresses to find me the perfect gown!
Amanda Neumann from Sparta, WI
on 11/12/2019
Thank you Jessica for making my experience so easy and relaxed! You knew exactly what I was looking for, and made me feel so beautiful and special! I highly recommend Jessica and all the staff at Charlotte's Bridal!
Erica Olson
on 11/09/2019
Meagan was the best consultant! She was so thoughtful getting to know me and we found the most perfect dress! She was very accommodating to my large group that was there and made me feel so comfortable.
Crystal Skenandore from LaCrosse, WI
on 10/28/2019
Charlotte's Bridal treated my family and I so well and their customer service is outstanding. I'm so glad I went to Charlotte's Bridal to find my dream dress! My stylist Lisa is so talented, patient, and helped me feel beautiful in every dress I tried on. As a plus-sized bride it made all the difference to have so many dresses I could fit into and some that were even too big on me! I will definitely be recommending other brides to go to Charlotte's for their dresses.
Alexis Jorgensen
on 10/26/2019
I would highly recommend Charlotte’s Bridal to anyone looking for a wedding dress. My stylist Katie was absolutely amazing. She was so sweet and bubbly and really took the time to figure out exactly what I was looking for in a wedding dress. The entire team was so nice and really made me feel special. If I could give this place more than 5 stars I would!
Kayla McDonald from La Crosse
on 10/07/2019
I had the best experience shopping with you! Katie made me feel comfortable in every dress I put on and was super easy and fun to work with. I also may have found my dress!
Krysta Hubl
on 10/06/2019
Worked with Katie, she made it a super fun experience and was so willing to try different ideas and didn’t push me at all when I wasn’t sure! Had a great selection of dresses including a lot of newer styles! Overall a wonderful experience!
Ashley Thornton from La Crosse
on 10/06/2019
Upon arrival everyone greeted us with smiles and you could feel the positive energy and warmth in the store. Katie was absolutely AMAZING! She quickly explained the sales that were going on and then let my family and I look through the gowns and pick out anything and everything I wanted to try on (including a window display!) She provided direction when I needed it yet also ensured my opinion was valued. Could not say enough good things about her and the experience she provided! Charlotte's provided the best wedding dress experience I could have ever imagined and would recommend them to ANYBODY!
Juliana Vasquez from Tomah, WI
on 10/02/2019
Meagan is the best! Not only is she super charming and personable, but she really listened to my likes and dislikes and helped select the perfect wedding gown for me. It's so goofy because the first gown she picked for me and the first gown I tried on was by far the winner, after trying probably another 10 beautiful wedding dresses. On a side note, she made the dressing/undressing part very comfortable (I'm very self conscious and never felt awkward at all, so kudos to Meagan for that!!!). Also, Meagan was very respectful of my budget. All in all, my mom, my mother in-law and I had a very special time finding my wedding dress at Charlotte's thanks to Meagan. I'm very very glad Kristin, the owner of my venue, Garden Valley Gatherings, recommended Charlotte's Yay!!!
Hannah Hasz from LaCrosse
on 09/21/2019
From the moment I walked in to Charlotte’s Bridal, I knew my experience was going to be special. Katie made not only me but my entire party feel so welcomed. I cannot give Katie enough praise for helping me find my perfect dress day. She is seriously amazing!
Jessica Manock from Reedsburg
on 09/15/2019
Dress shopping is very overwhelming and can be scary, but Katie was amazing and made our experience warming. She was knowledgeable and so kind to all of us.
Keeley Greco from La Crosse
on 09/14/2019
The ladies that helped me were amazing! They stayed within my price range, and style and were really understanding. Lisa was a delight to work with as well!
Stephanie Schaub from La Crosse
on 09/08/2019
Meagan was absolutely amazing! I have worked with her before and was super excited to find out I was working with her to find my wedding dress. I had a great experience! She helped me find "the dress." Thank you for everything!
Echo Crawford from La Crosse
on 08/19/2019
Katie was amazing and super helpful. She actually listened to what i was looking for in a dress and my price range. She did such a phenomenal job!!
Kristin Osgood from West Salem
on 08/17/2019
Katie was awesome! Very knowledgeable and personable. She made it a fun and memorable experience!
Emma from La Crosse
on 08/16/2019
I was helped by Meagan. She was the most attentive person when it came to discerning my feelings and very good at finding dresses that matched my style.
Ashley Urbanek from La Crosse
on 08/07/2019
They were fantastic! They were great at picking out dresses that were within my budget. My stylist was super helpful and excited to help me. Her excitement was completely genuine and I could tell she loved her job. She made sure to tell the people I brought along what my opinions about the dress I was about to show them were before they saw it. They were dedicated to helping me find the perfect dress, and I couldn't have had a better experience!
Leena Hagen from LaCrosse, WI
on 08/05/2019
I worked with Meagan to find my perfect dress. Being my first appointment I was super nervous about finding the right one. With her help, she gave me the confidence and the advice to find the perfect dress. She looked at all avenues to make sure that my dream can come true. Thank you so much!
Jennifer Burmood from Lacrosse
on 07/16/2019
I was very impressed with Katie. She was very helpful and listen to what I wanted for my dream dress. I told her that I saw one on Facebook and she knew exactly which one I was talking about and went to go grab it. And it fit perfectly on my body shape. Thank you so much Katie!
CharAnn from La Crosse, WI
on 07/07/2019
I had a really great experience at Charlottes Bridal! It was my first bout of trying on wedding dresses and I had nothing shy of an excellent experience! Christina was my consultant and she knew everything about each dress and made the bridal shopping experience about me and only me!! She included my guests in on decisions once my opinion had been voiced. She was extremely helpful and kind!! I would highly recommend this bridal shop to anyone!!
Katie Schultz from La Crosse
on 06/23/2019
Staff was very helpful! It was a great experience!
Ashley C from La crosse wi
on 06/23/2019
Katie was great, she picked out some dresses so I could see different styles. We had an amazing experience and she was an amazing consultant so I could find the perfect dress.