Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anonymous
on 11/27/2022
Our consultation was amazing and I found my perfect dress here. This store means a lot to my family and I so I was so excited to find my dress here
Anonymous
on 11/26/2022
While I didn’t find my dress, the staff was great and it was a very fun experience! Thank you!
Merribeth
on 11/24/2022
My mom, sister and I had a wonderful time with Kristin. It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and Kristin was so patient with me. She helped me choose some really beautiful dresses that I didn't even think of trying! Kristin was supportive, friendly, patient, as well as knowledgeable. Highly recommend The Brides Project and Kristin!
Samantha from Flint, MI
on 11/24/2022
I loved my whole appointment. It was an amazing experience where I was able to state how I felt and what I was looking for in my dress. The only downsize is there is a WHOLE STORE of smaller dresses and only 2 very small racks of size 20+… While I know this is not the fault of the shop, I felt a little out of place. I did find my dress though from the little selection! The dresses I tried on and saw were all well taken care of and gorgeous!
Rachel Nestor
on 11/22/2022
I had a wonderful experience a the Brides Project. The staff was very kind and helpful. I did not feel pressured during my appointment. Pam was so kind to facetime one of the seamstresses in order to answer a question I had about a seam, I am so grateful to her for doing that. The staff went above and beyond to make it a great experience.
Mikayla Thibodeau from Ann Arbor
on 11/21/2022
Had a wonderful experience at The Brides Project. Loved the selection and the help from Linda and other staff. Highly recommend checking this place out!
Brianna
on 11/21/2022
I went to The Brides Project twice and both times had a wonderful experience! It was low-key and the staff was not pushy but were super helpful. I found my dress the second time and it is perfect! Absolutely recommend!
Allysa Waidelich from Ann Arbor
on 11/21/2022
My experience at the store was so wonderful. They had a great selection with a lot of variety and the prices were reasonable. The assistant was so wonderful as well and very helpful (I believe her name was Diane.) I would highly recommend this bridal shop to any bride!
Anonymous from Ann Arbor
on 11/15/2022
Such a wide availability of dresses and styles. My consultant was great and I ended up finding my dress that day!
Jill from Ann Arbor
on 11/13/2022
Kristin was Amazing she was so helpful and gave great advice! Loved the bridal store. I found a BEAUTIFUL brand new dress. Highly recommend to any Bride.
Anonymous
on 11/12/2022
Lisa was extraordinarily nice and accommodating. I felt very comfortable with everyone and they were very welcoming.
Amber from Grand blanc, mi
on 11/09/2022
Jan was amazing in helpjng me to find the perfect dress! I felt so comfortable, she was so friendly, I have been to a few other dress shops and this place was hands down my favorite place!
Emily Cedar from Detroit
on 11/09/2022
Amazing experience! So grateful to have found my dress here. The volunteers were incredibly kind and helpful!! So many unique dresses at reasonable prices supporting a worthy cause.
Vicki Sitron from Detroit, MI
on 11/06/2022
I had such a pleasant experience. First of all, I love the mission, and it felt even more important to me that I found a dress here while shopping with my mom and sister, both survivors. The lady who helped me was wonderful and knowledgeable, and they had a very decent selection in my size. Would recommend to any bride.
Anonymous from Ann arbor
on 11/04/2022
Absolutely amazing experience! While I did not leave with a dress, I don't regret going. My previous experience elsewhere was horrible and I was dreading going to try dresses on again but this turned that on its head. I learned a lot about what looked good on me and never felt pressured. I'll be recommending this store to anyone I know in the area looking for a dress. I also love that it supports a good cause!
Kelly from Berkley, MI
on 11/03/2022
I had THE best experience at the Brides Project. I only wish I knew of it sooner! I can’t wait to recommend to all future brides I know. My consultant was kind & amazing, as was the manager! I felt so well taken care of! I needed my dress rush altered and Jan was able to accommodate me! Overall a 11/10 experience! And all of an amazing cause.
Emily Malette from Ann Arbor
on 11/02/2022
I had such a wonderful experience on here! Everyone was so helpful and kind. I've tried on dresses twice before, and this was BY FAR the best experience!
Katy Leinbach from Ann Arbor
on 11/02/2022
I had such a wonderful experience. I had gone to two other dress shops before and found a dress I loved but it was way out of budget. When I came here I had an idea of what I wanted and the volunteers helped me pick out one that was almost identical. I was able to try on a variety of styles that were in my price range and I found a dress that I loved even more than the one I found before. I would recommend this to any bride looking for a dress on a budget.
Breanna Webster
on 10/31/2022
Great experience overall and I was pleasantly surprised by the range of dress options! Prices were so affordable!
Grace from Pittsburg, PA
on 10/29/2022
We nice experience. Staff was all very friendly and welcoming. Good selection of dresses as well!
Brenna from Ann arbor
on 10/29/2022
Those ladies were so patient and genuinely interested. They went above and beyond and didn't make me feel like they were frustrated
Stephanie VanAlstine from Ann Arbor
on 10/28/2022
Julie was so wonderful and I really didn’t feel pressured at all. I was nervous because trying on dresses is really not my thing!! But both women made me feel really comfortable and not rushed, and like they were there to help me find something that made me feel like myself!! And helped navigate the moments when my mom was loving a dress I was clearly not into!! Haha!
Allison from Ann Arbor
on 10/25/2022
I had a great experience here! There were so many dresses to choose from. The staff was so sweet and helpful. They truly made me feel like such a special bride. It made the experience so much better with them helping me.
TC from Canton, MI
on 10/24/2022
What a wonderful experience! Kristin was so helpful, knowledgeable, and just a joy to work with. She helped me find the perfect dress.
Tommi Lynn Henry from Ann Arbor
on 10/21/2022
Being a transgender woman, I go into every traditional "woman" space with a "hope for the best, expect the worst" mindset - in this case, it was even stronger, having a non-standard body type. The staff treated me with courtesy, dignity and respect, and had lovely senses of humor. They know their craft, and were super helpful. In the end, I left with what I thought was impossible - a dress that made me feel like a beautiful bride. Thank you so much for helping this dream become a reality :)
R. Moran from Ann Arbor
on 10/18/2022
My experience was wonderful from the moment I walked through the doors. The staff was so welcoming and patient. They scoured the dresses to find multiple options for me to try on. After two trips and trying on multiple dresses, I said “YES” to the dress!!! Highly recommend!
Katy from Ann Arbor
on 10/17/2022
I went into this appointment a little nervous, as I had no idea what to expect and hadn't tried on dresses before, but I can assure you the Bride's Project did not disappoint!! Kristin and Ashley were both absolutely stunning to work with. They both were familiar with the dresses they had in stock, and even picked out a few they thought went with my style and that I might enjoy. The dresses were all organized by size which made searching for dresses close to the appropriate size very easy. It was also super nice to be able to pick out your own dresses to try on. (Yes, there are shops that don't allow you to pick out your own dress!!) I did end up purchasing my wedding dress from the Bride's Project, and I am beyond thrilled to have had the experience that I did! Thank you so much Ashley and Kristin! You are the bee's knees! <3
Taylor from Ann Arbor
on 10/17/2022
The staff was amazing helping me pick out my dream dress. I didn’t realize how overwhelming it could be to find a wedding dress, but everyone was extremely helpful and kind! I couldn’t be happier with my experience and the dress!
Molly from Ann Arbor
on 10/16/2022
I loved my time at The Brides Project! They had absolutely beautiful dress and we’re very helpful in the process!
Jennifer B from Ann Arbor
on 10/15/2022
I had the most incredible experience here!! The volunteer I worked with was absolutely wonderful and helped make the experience even better!
Emily from Ann Arbor
on 10/14/2022
The volunteers at the Brides Project were so helpful, kind, and considerate! I had an amazing experience here and would recommend this place to anyone!
Courtney Trares from Ann Arbor
on 10/14/2022
Excellent experience! I needed a ready to wear dress for a wedding just two days away and the consultant went above and beyond to make sure I left with a dress I loved. I would highly recommend your shop to others.
Emma from Ann Arbor
on 10/11/2022
This was the best experience I could have asked for in dress shopping! It was low pressure and super casual. The consultant was very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend. Bonus points for being affordable.
Paulette Rancour from Southfield, MI
on 10/10/2022
This is an excellent place to get you wedding dress. They have an amazing staff, ample options, and wonderful personalized service. Best of all, you are helping others by making your purchase. Win-win all around!
Erin from WEST BLOOMFIELD
on 10/08/2022
I had such a wonderful experience finding a dress for my reception. Everyone was so beyond helpful but also provided a great experience. I would highly recommend the Brides Project. Their size range and vast selection is amazing! Plus who doesn’t want to make a difference in the world with contributing to such a great cause?!
Leah from Ann Arbor
on 10/08/2022
I would give ten stars if I could. Julie was amazing! The whole staff was so flexible and complimentary. This was my first foray into the world of bridal dresses, and I was nervous about finding something that would fit and flatter me. I'm glad to say I have a much better idea of what I'm looking for thanks to TBP and the staff!
Sarah from South Bend, IN
on 10/07/2022
I had an absolutely fantastic experience with Julie and the team at the Brides Project. They were so affirming and made me feel totally comfortable trying on any dress and asking any questions. They also gave very helpful advice about alterations, shoes, and mother-of-the-bride dresses. I would recommend them to anyone and am so grateful to have had my first wedding dress experience here!
Anonymous
on 10/06/2022
Great place. Very helpful. Thank you.
Emily Hostetler from Ann Arbor
on 10/06/2022
The ladies at the brides project made my first dress appointment easy, fun, calm, and very successful! Walked in not knowing what to expect from my first time trying on dresses and I felt totally at ease sharing my thoughts and had tons of help finding the PERFECT dress. I loved having the shop to myself, I wasn’t rushed, and it was just overall a lovely experience. THANK YOU!!
Kayla Phillips
on 10/04/2022
An absolutely amazing experience! There were so many dresses to pick from, all in great quality (mine needs minor fixes to a broken strap, but nothing big at all!). The volunteer staff is fantastic and allowed me to guide my appointment. Unlike other shops I did not feel pressured at any point. Dresses were extremely affordable. Will recommended to anyone and everyone to go there! I found my dream dress!!
CShelton from Clarkston, MI
on 10/03/2022
Great staff, very professional and experienced at what they do. Highly recommend due to the staff, the dress selection and their prices. Love giving to a cause!
Anonymous
on 09/29/2022
Great experience with fantastic people to help! It made it fun and exciting!
Bridget from Ann Arbor
on 09/26/2022
Lovely bridal salon with a great mission. I loved being able to shop somewhere environmentally friendly. Jasmine did a great job helping me and understanding my style.
Ella from Clawson, MI
on 09/26/2022
I had a wonderful experience at The Brides Project! Everyone there was so friendly and they have such a beautiful selection of dresses. I love that they give back to such a great cause, thank you for all the good that you do!
Meg
on 09/25/2022
Loved my experience there?? my consultant Bridget was so kind and made sure I was being heard amongst my bridal party. They had several choices for my size. I’m about a size 14 and 5’2. I loved my dress and I’d recommend this place to every bride!
Amanda from Ann Arbor
on 09/23/2022
The whole experience was very comfortable and personal. The woman I got the pleasure of working with made the experience everything I could have imagined, she also picked out every dress I liked- including “the one”. Overall, I couldn’t have asked for more and would recommend to any bride looking.
Stephanie Fuerst from Ann Arbor
on 09/23/2022
I did not expect to even make a purchase, and by the end of the appointment I was ready to buy more than one! Lisa was AMAZING. She was so welcoming and made me feel super comfortable right from the start. When it came down to making the final decision she was excellent at helping me make a decision without pushing her own opinions on me. I will be recommending this shop to EVERY future bride I know!! Thank you Lisa!!
Melissa Seedorf from Ann Arbor
on 09/22/2022
Amazing experience with my friends. First and only time trying on dresses and I found mine. Very courteous and kind staff, especially Lisa who was my helper. So happy it worked out and my dress is associated with a good cause and brings me even more joy.
Anonymous
on 09/22/2022
2nd wedding dress place I walked into. Everyone helping me was super friendly and made me feel really comfortable. I had gone to another store looking for a modest dress and the owner had seemed to think I was crazy. Found a dress here that checked all my boxes. A little more expensive ($500) than I budgeted but still 1/5 retail price and quite a good deal for what I received and supporting a great cause. Love what you are doing. Thanks to all the volunteers who make it possible.
Connie McCallum from Howell, MI
on 09/20/2022
My daughter, Callie, is getting married in March. We, along with her future mother in law and her best friend, went to the Brides Project to look for a dress. The selection exceeded our expectations. The staff that assisted us were fabulous. They were excited, attentive, fun, involved and really made the experience special. And Callie said yes to the dress of her dreams. I have recommended The Brides Project to several friends and will continue to do so. The best benefit of shopping The Brides Project is that when buying a dress, you are also supporting cancer patients. Thank you to the entire team for you kindness and creating a fun and special day that we will never forget.