Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Zeyneb Cheikh
on 20/10/2021
.
Lucy Challis
on 07/10/2021
My first experience of looking/trying on wedding dresses for my upcoming wedding. Amber was so friendly & helpful - shes done the shop and layout beautifully. She recommended I try all styles to see which one I preferred, Amber meshed two styles I liked and helped find dresses. I narrowed it down to one which I absolutely fell in love with but I'm the most indecisive person ever, so I will probably be back at a later date. Stunning, breathtaking dress selection and wonderful service couldn't of rated it any better.
Amy Tebbatt
on 07/09/2021
Amazing experience and customer service at Louise Victoria Bridal. Made me feel so comfortable and at ease and helped me find the perfect dress. Such lovely ladies and I couldn’t recommend them enough! x
Kelly Main
on 07/09/2021
WOW!! I am absolutely elated to have found my perfect dress at Louise Victoria Bridal Shop - honestly, I had the best experience I could have hoped for! I often get self-conscious (as most people do!) but I felt so at ease in front of Amber and Tina. They made me feel so so special and confident. The store is absolutely stunning and the atmosphere was perfect! Their attentive attitude is second to none. I felt like I'd known them my whole life. I'm in awe of what they have created within those four walls. I could not recommend visiting this bridal shop more!! What an amazing experience that I will remember for the rest of my life and is a huge part of my wedding journey.
Stacey Peel
on 07/08/2021
All I can say is wow! I booked an appointment here for my very first bridal shop. I was so nervous and had no idea what to expect but from the second I walked in the door I was made to feel so welcome and within a minute all my apprehension had vanished. It was such a fantastic day and I was truly made to feel that I was the only person that mattered. The boutique is stunning and the dresses are out of this world. The ladies here go above and beyond and the whole experience is faultless. I came away with my dream dress on order and feeling on top of the world. I can’t wait to come back for a fitting when the dress arrives. Would not hesitate to tell any future brides to come here xx
Hollie Benn
on 27/07/2021
Would 100% recommend Louise Victoria Bridal!! Amber and Tina were so warm and welcoming and really put me at ease. I loved how patient they were and weren’t pushy about me trying to get a dress. They get to know what you like and don’t like really quickly and my dress is one they actually picked out for me ! It’s such a magical experience and they really helped with that !
Lara Russell
on 21/07/2021
Amazing!! Beautiful dresses and beautiful shop. It was an overwhelming and emotional experience but the best experience shopping I have ever had thanks to Amber! She is an absolute angel! We had a look for things I liked and she picked out some for me, one of which happened to be my dream dress! She was so so lovely and so helpful xx
Jade Ashford-King
on 24/05/2021
OMG! I had such a lovely experience, it was more than I could ever of wished for. As soon as I walked in to the moment I left was just INCREDIBLE! Not only did I have the best time I walked away with my dream dress! Thank you SO SO SO much! xo
Rachel Stephenson
on 16/05/2021
I can’t fully put in to words how much of a wonderful experience I had when I went dress shopping here! Amber and Tina are the loveliest women and made me and my family feel so welcomed and at ease through the entire appointment! The shop is absolutely beautiful and there was such a huge variety of dresses to try on! I tried on quite a few dresses having been to a previous shop I was little worried I wouldn’t find what I had in my head, but their knowledge and understanding of my messy explanation of how I wanted to feel/look when I walked down the aisle was perfect! They were patient and listened to all my bridal parties opinions and I came away with my dream dress which I didn’t think would happen so I can’t thank them enough!! Amber is a gem and I didn’t feel like she was just a consultant I felt like she was a friend being there with me, it was such a magical experience that I would recommend to everyone!! Thank you so so much!
Olivia Singleton
on 16/05/2021
I had the best time at Louise Victoria! Friendly family service and the ladies really know what they’re doing. Found the dress of my dreams and they got me so excited for the big day. Would highly recommend!
Ashleigh Crowe
on 12/05/2021
My parents and I had the best time trying on some wedding dresses. The dresses are all beautiful and Amber and her mum were so helpful. The small touches made it even better like the welcome sign with my name on it and the robe to put on in between dresses. Both me and my parents were looked after when I was getting changed which both my parents loved. We also loved that my dad was included! I can't wait to come back to try my dress back on!
Katherine Wain
on 10/05/2021
Having been engaged for a year, I was so excited to finally be able to go out and do something for the wedding now lockdown is easing. Obviously I started with the dress and, without a doubt, Louise Victoria Couture Bridal was the best choice! From the moment we entered, Amber and Tina made us feel so welcome and shared our enthusiasm and excitement. Small touches like a personalised welcome sign made the morning even more special. I didn’t really know what I wanted but they gave excellent guidance to get me started. Whilst trying on the dresses, they not only listened but were very observant of my body language to give pointers on what styles to try and alterations that could be possible. It’s a beautiful boutique and the day was made so much better by me finding my dream dress! I cannot thank Amber and Tina enough for being so lovely - and having the tissues ready! I cannot recommend Louise Victoria enough and am so happy to be a #lvbride !
Katie Busby
on 03/05/2021
I recently visited Amber at Louise Victoria, her and her lovely mum, Tina, were so kind and helpful. I cannot put into words how special they made me feel whilst choosing my dress. Nothing was too much, and I didn’t feel uncomfortable telling them if I didn’t like a dress. Amber is absolutely amazing at her job and I would recommend her to anybody 100 times over. Thank you for making my experience so special and helping me find the the most beautiful wedding dress. I’m so excited to come back for my accessories appointment and see you both again! X x x x x
Jen Barrett
on 28/04/2021
Absolutely fantastic service from these 2 lovely ladies today. So friendly helpful and supportive. Highly recommend, thank you!
Victoria Simkiss
on 28/04/2021
Everything you could hope for and more! Such an amazing experience from start to finish. I was super nervous beforehand but Amber and Tina were both so friendly from the beginning and made me feel so comfortable throughout. The boutique and dresses are beautiful. Amber and Tina were so knowledgeable and helpful in understanding and suggesting what I might like and I left with the perfect dress. My Mom also felt so comfortable and loved the whole experience which meant a lot to me. I can't thank you enough for making it so special and I would not hesitate to recommend to any future brides!
Priya Mehta
on 02/01/2021
Wow! What an experience, as someone who is all about weddings and has dreamed of choosing a wedding dress moment, it was everything I hoped for. Even as a big fan of Say yes to the dress, it felt like I had the same experience! Amber and Tina were super helpful and encouraging! I would highly recommend coming here for wedding dress shopping!
Charlotte Pryce
on 07/12/2020
I can not thank Amber and Tina enough! Louise Victoria is the most beautiful shop with the most stunning dresses, every single detail has been thought through to make shopping for a dress the most memorable experience. Both ladies instantly put me at ease and their knowledge and experience was overwhelming, they knew exactly what dresses I would love and helped me choose the one!!From start to finish I felt like a princess, such a lovely experience my face hurt all day from smiling!Could not recommend Louise Victoria Couture Bridal enough!
Kayleigh Brooks
on 26/11/2020
I originally came to Louise Victory August 2019 with my MoH as a birthday surprise to try some dresses on! I was actually really nervous and worried about the whole experience beforehand but as soon as we walked into the store Amber and her lovely Mum made us feel so welcome and relaxed. I loved the experience and fell in love with one of their dresses. Fastforward to this summer, I was back! I couldn't forget about that dress - Although things had changed due to Covid19, I was their first bride post lockdown 1.0! Amber was just as lovely the first time we met, she had already put aside my favourite dress but still picked out a few more to try on. Face mask and gloves on it was a bit strange but we had such a laugh with it and I was so grateful I could still share this experience with my Mum and bestfriend too. (I said yes to the dress this day!) I can't wait to go back to try on accessories and I'll be recommending to all my friends when its their time to come to LVB! So down to earth, kind, funny and genuine. Thankyou for giving me the best experience in one of the worst of times! Xx
Georgina Price
on 15/09/2020
Thanks so much for helping me find my dream dress! My mum, sister and I had a such a good time - you were so helpful during the appointment, and had very good policies in place around COVID 19. Can't wait to visit again next spring.
Sophie Walmsley
on 08/09/2020
Amazing experience. Amber was great. This was my first bridal shop I visited and I knew I found my perfect dress on that day. I tried a number of dresses on elsewhere but nothing compared to this dress. The shop is so beautiful and amber and her mum are fantastic. I can’t wait to marry the love of my life in the dress of my dreams.
Rebecca Davidson
on 02/09/2020
I had an absolutely lovely few hours in this gorgeous shop!! It was everything I'd dreamed of and more.. the ladies were both lovely and extremely helpful not pushy at all. They looked after us very well considering the situation the world is on at the moment. I also found my perfect dream dress at a wonderful price!! I couldn't of asked for anything more. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Mollie Wallace
on 18/08/2020
Both ladies were so lovely and accommodating and listened to everything I wanted and more. The shop is amazing too! Would 100% recommend.
Lucy Angus
on 12/08/2020
This shop is utterly fabulous! I visited here with my mom and sister and even during these unusual circumstances wearing a face mask and gloves we all loved the experience. This was my first wedding dress appointment and was definitely the best. The shop is beautiful, Amber and her mum are really helpful and made us all feel so welcome. I tried another shop after this one which didn’t even come close so I came back and said yes to the dress 5 days later. So if you are thinking of booking an appointment here - don’t even hesitate as you won’t be disappointed :)
Kirstie Smith
on 09/08/2020
Such a friendly, incredible appointment with both Amber and her mum. We felt at ease from the moment we arrived and had so much fun and laughter. The dresses are incredible and the selection is out of this world. I can not recommend this beautiful shop enough for the best wedding dress experience! Thank you yet again ... so happy I found my stunning dress! ??
Chloe Hand
on 26/07/2020
I couldn’t thank you guys enough we had the best time, an amazing selection of dresses and a beautiful shop, thank you for all your help I can’t wait to see my dress again!
Emily Neal
on 26/07/2020
Planning a wedding is never easy , especially in the middle of a pandemic! I was apprehensive about finding a dress but I couldn’t have felt more at home in Ambers shop, she is a true professional and put me at ease! The relationship she has with her dresses are second to none and she listens to you and what you feel comfortable in, couldn’t recommend her enough. Thank you to Amber and her team, the whole experience is something I’ll always remember!
Tegan Johnson
on 25/07/2020
Well, where do I start! If you want a experience like no other and are a fan of the famous show "Say Yes To The Dress" this is the shop to go to. The minute we walked through the door we were treated with such kindness and the Mother and Daughter team seriously made our visit personal. Their dresses are beautiful and every one I tried on I loved, but of course I said yes to one of the dresses! No faults at all with this place! They were also very understanding with add on's for the dresses to make it even more personal to you. Thank you!
Karina Hasbun
on 13/07/2020
Excellent customer service and awesome dresses as well, I've just had an amazing experience there!
Amani Randhawa
on 05/07/2020
Had a lovely experience at Louise Victoria. It was my first time dress shopping and they had a great selection! Made me feel extremely comfortable and made the whole experience as special as it can be despite the current lockdown restrictions. Ended up falling in love with 2 dresses! Can’t wait to go back and would highly recommend xxx
Louise Wheeler
on 25/06/2020
I just want to say thank you so much to Amber for your professional and understanding attitude. I visited the boutique before lock down with my mum, mother in law and sister. We were wowed by the gorgeousness of the place! It’s simply stunning. I was instantly made to feel special and I was helped with choosing dresses! I could of tried on everyone they are all so beautiful. Although unfortunately I didn’t find the dress here Amber was so understanding of this and was really kind offering to maybe help further with accessories! I’m so impressed by this and just shows how genuine you are. Thank you so much and continue doing what you do best! Xxx
Jade Ford
on 05/05/2020
The most amazing bridal experience! Amber was a true professional and didn't make me feel pressured about anything. She gave guidance and advice. I'm so happy I found my dress here! xx
Susanne Lindholm
on 05/05/2020
I had the most amazing experience at this gorgeous bridal boutique today! The mother daughter team was so lovely and made me feel extremely welcome and comfortable. I came alone and they went above and beyond to help me find my perfect wedding dress. They pulled a dress that was so out of the box, something i wouldn't have picked myself and i absolutely loved it! I wasn't pressured to buy it there and then in any way but i still wanted to put a deposit down just because I knew the dress was the one! Definitely was worth the 1.5hour drive each way. Can't recommend them enough! Thank you xx
Laura Galvin
on 05/05/2020
Just the best experience you could hope for when choosing a dress. The friendliest, warmest, and most useful advice. The loveliest smiles and group laughs. An absolutely beautiful range of dresses. Everyone in my party had the best time and felt completely at ease. Would absolutely recommemd to everyone. Thank you for making my experience so perfect :)
Lexi Davies
on 03/03/2020
I had a wonderful experience at this bridal boutique- Amber was absolutely amazing and so so lovely. Highly recommend her
Solanlly from Stratford-upon-Avon
on 19/02/2020
Thank you for being friendly and making the overall experience a good one. I will always be happy to give a recommendation about you - the shop and dresses are fantastic.
Alex Jahn from Lichfield
on 02/02/2020
My VIB appointment made really feel like a very important bride! Welcoming and such an effort to make me feel at ease with no pressure to embarrassment! I didn’t find the one but I will be back when the new dresses are released as it was such a lovely experience!
Anonymous
on 16/01/2020
The whole dress experience received at Louise Victoria was out of this world! Amber and staff couldn't do enough for you and always wanted to make sure we were happy. There were lots of dresses available to try on and nothing was ever a problem. I would recommended this bridal shop to anyone who is after a 1st class service and an all round relaxed but professional atmosphere.
Sarah
on 10/01/2020
A beautiful experience made very special and most importantly very fun too! Loved their approach to trying on dresses picked by them that I wouldn’t have necessarily picked myself, it really opened my eyes making sure I picked the best dress for me! Highly recommend for a memorable experience
Laura
on 02/01/2020
Amazing day from start to finish. I was a bit nervous coming into store as it was my first time trying on dresses. That quickly passed as Amber and her mum were so welcoming. I picked 5 dresses from different styles to begin with and we quickly began to rule out certain styles. Amber then picked a wild card which happened to be the dress I chose in the end! So welcoming, helpful and an all round amazing experience. Thank you both so much!
Lucian Thomas
on 22/12/2019
I had the most wonderful experience with the team...... So thank you guys for making me feel soooo special :), from the moment I walked through the door, you was very helpful and you knew what I was looking for.... You made me feel as if I was a celebrity and I felt beautiful in my dress, with everything... I said Yes to the dress! I would definitely recommend this bridal store!!
Becky Sidaway from Stourbridge
on 12/12/2019
I honestly could never put into words how incredible my experience was at Louise Victoria Bridal. From the second I walked in Amber & Tina made me and my family feel so so welcome. The effort they go to for you is indescribable. I had many questions as it was only the second bridal shop I had been too and after having a bad experience previously I was anxious but this soon changed. The shop is absolutely beautiful and I honestly think I liked every single dress in there! I chose 5 dresses to try on.. and I thought I’d found the one however there was just something missing. After listening to everything I had said I liked Amber gave me a dress to try on which she called her ‘Wild Card’ I was happy to try the dress on... and then that was it. Within 10 seconds of putting the dress on I knew it was the one?? Since then the girls have kept me updated with my dress being delivered into store and have helped me choose my perfect veil also. I always look forward to going there!
Carolina Ibarra
on 07/11/2019
I had an incredible, truly amazing experience with this shop! Amber you were always extremely helpful during the whole process of choosing my dress. It couldn't have been better! Thank you so much for everything!!
Emma from West Midlands
on 06/11/2019
Thank you for such a lovely experience. I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Louise Victoria and Amber and her mum were incredibly helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend you to other brides.
Becky from Banbury
on 24/10/2019
A lovely huge bridal shop with a range of dresses. Amber and her mum were both super helpful, friendly and made us all feel super relaxed. Definitely recommend!
Carys Ansell from Leicestershire
on 01/10/2019
Felt very welcome from the very first meeting and loved putting my dress back on at our recent appointment , nothing is to much trouble and I feel I’m in good hands
Alison Clifford
on 05/09/2019
A beautiful bridal shop- thank you Amber and Tina for being so welcoming and making me and my family feel really at ease and comfortable. A fantastic first bridal shop experience!
Robyn Bruce from Coventry
on 05/08/2019
As the maid of honour I booked a surprise appointment for the bride to be. The team were very welcoming and immediately made the bride to be feel relaxed as she was very nervous for her first try on experience. The ladies were very professional and kept me company with wedding conversation whilst my friend tried on multiple dresses. The store is very beautiful and has various different styles of dress. My friend went in with one vision and came out with another! We had a lovely experience and hope to come back soon.
Seranne Lord
on 25/07/2019
Cannot recommend Louise Victoria Bridal enough. The ladies that helped me choose my dress were fantastic and made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease.
Georgina Broomfield-Gull
on 25/07/2019
Visiting Louise Victoria was the most lovely and heart warming experience. The shop is absolutely beautiful; Amber and Tina were so welcoming and attentive, I felt like they really love their job and put all of their efforts into making sure I was not only having a good time but finding the absolutely perfect dress. We had the store all to ourselves both times I visited and they found me the most stunning dress which I will be excited to share when my wedding day comes. Since I bought the dress they have kept in contact and I know I can really rely on them to make sure that everything I am wearing on the day is perfect and they will not let me buy anything I am not 100% happy with. What a fantastic store and team, please don’t hesitate to give them a visit! ??
Lucie Jones
on 31/05/2019
This was the first place I went for my prom dress and I was so happy with the dresses they had. The staff were so lovely, kind, funny and their sole purpose was to make sure I was happy with my dres. It's a gorgeous luxurious boutique as well and overall I really enjoyed my experience there.