Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 35 reviews
 
Georgina Price
on 15/09/2020
Thanks so much for helping me find my dream dress! My mum, sister and I had a such a good time - you were so helpful during the appointment, and had very good policies in place around COVID 19. Can't wait to visit again next spring.
Sophie Walmsley
on 08/09/2020
Amazing experience. Amber was great. This was my first bridal shop I visited and I knew I found my perfect dress on that day. I tried a number of dresses on elsewhere but nothing compared to this dress. The shop is so beautiful and amber and her mum are fantastic. I can’t wait to marry the love of my life in the dress of my dreams.
Rebecca Davidson
on 02/09/2020
I had an absolutely lovely few hours in this gorgeous shop!! It was everything I'd dreamed of and more.. the ladies were both lovely and extremely helpful not pushy at all. They looked after us very well considering the situation the world is on at the moment. I also found my perfect dream dress at a wonderful price!! I couldn't of asked for anything more. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Mollie Wallace
on 18/08/2020
Both ladies were so lovely and accommodating and listened to everything I wanted and more. The shop is amazing too! Would 100% recommend.
Lucy Angus
on 12/08/2020
This shop is utterly fabulous! I visited here with my mom and sister and even during these unusual circumstances wearing a face mask and gloves we all loved the experience. This was my first wedding dress appointment and was definitely the best. The shop is beautiful, Amber and her mum are really helpful and made us all feel so welcome. I tried another shop after this one which didn’t even come close so I came back and said yes to the dress 5 days later. So if you are thinking of booking an appointment here - don’t even hesitate as you won’t be disappointed :)
Kirstie Smith
on 09/08/2020
Such a friendly, incredible appointment with both Amber and her mum. We felt at ease from the moment we arrived and had so much fun and laughter. The dresses are incredible and the selection is out of this world. I can not recommend this beautiful shop enough for the best wedding dress experience! Thank you yet again ... so happy I found my stunning dress! ??
Chloe Hand
on 26/07/2020
I couldn’t thank you guys enough we had the best time, an amazing selection of dresses and a beautiful shop, thank you for all your help I can’t wait to see my dress again!
Emily Neal
on 26/07/2020
Planning a wedding is never easy , especially in the middle of a pandemic! I was apprehensive about finding a dress but I couldn’t have felt more at home in Ambers shop, she is a true professional and put me at ease! The relationship she has with her dresses are second to none and she listens to you and what you feel comfortable in, couldn’t recommend her enough. Thank you to Amber and her team, the whole experience is something I’ll always remember!
Tegan Johnson
on 25/07/2020
Well, where do I start! If you want a experience like no other and are a fan of the famous show "Say Yes To The Dress" this is the shop to go to. The minute we walked through the door we were treated with such kindness and the Mother and Daughter team seriously made our visit personal. Their dresses are beautiful and every one I tried on I loved, but of course I said yes to one of the dresses! No faults at all with this place! They were also very understanding with add on's for the dresses to make it even more personal to you. Thank you!
Karina Hasbun
on 13/07/2020
Excellent customer service and awesome dresses as well, I've just had an amazing experience there!
Amani Randhawa
on 05/07/2020
Had a lovely experience at Louise Victoria. It was my first time dress shopping and they had a great selection! Made me feel extremely comfortable and made the whole experience as special as it can be despite the current lockdown restrictions. Ended up falling in love with 2 dresses! Can’t wait to go back and would highly recommend xxx
Louise Wheeler
on 25/06/2020
I just want to say thank you so much to Amber for your professional and understanding attitude. I visited the boutique before lock down with my mum, mother in law and sister. We were wowed by the gorgeousness of the place! It’s simply stunning. I was instantly made to feel special and I was helped with choosing dresses! I could of tried on everyone they are all so beautiful. Although unfortunately I didn’t find the dress here Amber was so understanding of this and was really kind offering to maybe help further with accessories! I’m so impressed by this and just shows how genuine you are. Thank you so much and continue doing what you do best! Xxx
Jade Ford
on 05/05/2020
The most amazing bridal experience! Amber was a true professional and didn't make me feel pressured about anything. She gave guidance and advice. I'm so happy I found my dress here! xx
Susanne Lindholm
on 05/05/2020
I had the most amazing experience at this gorgeous bridal boutique today! The mother daughter team was so lovely and made me feel extremely welcome and comfortable. I came alone and they went above and beyond to help me find my perfect wedding dress. They pulled a dress that was so out of the box, something i wouldn't have picked myself and i absolutely loved it! I wasn't pressured to buy it there and then in any way but i still wanted to put a deposit down just because I knew the dress was the one! Definitely was worth the 1.5hour drive each way. Can't recommend them enough! Thank you xx
Laura Galvin
on 05/05/2020
Just the best experience you could hope for when choosing a dress. The friendliest, warmest, and most useful advice. The loveliest smiles and group laughs. An absolutely beautiful range of dresses. Everyone in my party had the best time and felt completely at ease. Would absolutely recommemd to everyone. Thank you for making my experience so perfect :)
Lexi Davies
on 03/03/2020
I had a wonderful experience at this bridal boutique- Amber was absolutely amazing and so so lovely. Highly recommend her
Solanlly from Stratford-upon-Avon
on 19/02/2020
Thank you for being friendly and making the overall experience a good one. I will always be happy to give a recommendation about you - the shop and dresses are fantastic.
Alex Jahn from Lichfield
on 02/02/2020
My VIB appointment made really feel like a very important bride! Welcoming and such an effort to make me feel at ease with no pressure to embarrassment! I didn’t find the one but I will be back when the new dresses are released as it was such a lovely experience!
Anonymous
on 16/01/2020
The whole dress experience received at Louise Victoria was out of this world! Amber and staff couldn't do enough for you and always wanted to make sure we were happy. There were lots of dresses available to try on and nothing was ever a problem. I would recommended this bridal shop to anyone who is after a 1st class service and an all round relaxed but professional atmosphere.
Sarah
on 10/01/2020
A beautiful experience made very special and most importantly very fun too! Loved their approach to trying on dresses picked by them that I wouldn’t have necessarily picked myself, it really opened my eyes making sure I picked the best dress for me! Highly recommend for a memorable experience
Laura
on 02/01/2020
Amazing day from start to finish. I was a bit nervous coming into store as it was my first time trying on dresses. That quickly passed as Amber and her mum were so welcoming. I picked 5 dresses from different styles to begin with and we quickly began to rule out certain styles. Amber then picked a wild card which happened to be the dress I chose in the end! So welcoming, helpful and an all round amazing experience. Thank you both so much!
Lucian Thomas
on 22/12/2019
I had the most wonderful experience with the team...... So thank you guys for making me feel soooo special :), from the moment I walked through the door, you was very helpful and you knew what I was looking for.... You made me feel as if I was a celebrity and I felt beautiful in my dress, with everything... I said Yes to the dress! I would definitely recommend this bridal store!!
Becky Sidaway from Stourbridge
on 12/12/2019
I honestly could never put into words how incredible my experience was at Louise Victoria Bridal. From the second I walked in Amber & Tina made me and my family feel so so welcome. The effort they go to for you is indescribable. I had many questions as it was only the second bridal shop I had been too and after having a bad experience previously I was anxious but this soon changed. The shop is absolutely beautiful and I honestly think I liked every single dress in there! I chose 5 dresses to try on.. and I thought I’d found the one however there was just something missing. After listening to everything I had said I liked Amber gave me a dress to try on which she called her ‘Wild Card’ I was happy to try the dress on... and then that was it. Within 10 seconds of putting the dress on I knew it was the one?? Since then the girls have kept me updated with my dress being delivered into store and have helped me choose my perfect veil also. I always look forward to going there!
Carolina Ibarra
on 07/11/2019
I had an incredible, truly amazing experience with this shop! Amber you were always extremely helpful during the whole process of choosing my dress. It couldn't have been better! Thank you so much for everything!!
Emma from West Midlands
on 06/11/2019
Thank you for such a lovely experience. I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Louise Victoria and Amber and her mum were incredibly helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend you to other brides.
Becky from Banbury
on 24/10/2019
A lovely huge bridal shop with a range of dresses. Amber and her mum were both super helpful, friendly and made us all feel super relaxed. Definitely recommend!
Carys Ansell from Leicestershire
on 01/10/2019
Felt very welcome from the very first meeting and loved putting my dress back on at our recent appointment , nothing is to much trouble and I feel I’m in good hands
Alison Clifford
on 05/09/2019
A beautiful bridal shop- thank you Amber and Tina for being so welcoming and making me and my family feel really at ease and comfortable. A fantastic first bridal shop experience!
Robyn Bruce from Coventry
on 05/08/2019
As the maid of honour I booked a surprise appointment for the bride to be. The team were very welcoming and immediately made the bride to be feel relaxed as she was very nervous for her first try on experience. The ladies were very professional and kept me company with wedding conversation whilst my friend tried on multiple dresses. The store is very beautiful and has various different styles of dress. My friend went in with one vision and came out with another! We had a lovely experience and hope to come back soon.
Seranne Lord
on 25/07/2019
Cannot recommend Louise Victoria Bridal enough. The ladies that helped me choose my dress were fantastic and made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease.
Georgina Broomfield-Gull
on 25/07/2019
Visiting Louise Victoria was the most lovely and heart warming experience. The shop is absolutely beautiful; Amber and Tina were so welcoming and attentive, I felt like they really love their job and put all of their efforts into making sure I was not only having a good time but finding the absolutely perfect dress. We had the store all to ourselves both times I visited and they found me the most stunning dress which I will be excited to share when my wedding day comes. Since I bought the dress they have kept in contact and I know I can really rely on them to make sure that everything I am wearing on the day is perfect and they will not let me buy anything I am not 100% happy with. What a fantastic store and team, please don’t hesitate to give them a visit! ??
Lucie Jones
on 31/05/2019
This was the first place I went for my prom dress and I was so happy with the dresses they had. The staff were so lovely, kind, funny and their sole purpose was to make sure I was happy with my dres. It's a gorgeous luxurious boutique as well and overall I really enjoyed my experience there.
Emma Wallace
on 31/05/2019
Couldn’t recommend this gorgeous shop enough. The girls were so helpful and had the whole shop to myself when I was trying on and collecting my dress. Loads of lovely modern dresses in too!
Lucy Jones from Redditch
on 06/02/2019
Came to look for a wedding dress and was not disappointed. Shop was great, staff were very friendly and had the shop to myself! Thanks for all your help and helping me find my dream dress.
Ellie from Redditch
on 05/02/2019
We came on the 3rd of feb and the girls were so helpful, thanks for everything and for helping me find my bridesmaids’ dresses something that they both feel so comfortable in. Obsessed!