Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lisa B from Arcata, CA
on 11/04/2016
Had a great time picking out a dress- and found exactly what I was looking for. Everyone was very sweet and helpful.
Sarah from Henderson center-Eureka, Ca
on 10/29/2016
Great experience! I felt heard and taken care of, went in looking for a style I like and came out with the dress of my dreams!
Emily from Arcata
on 07/17/2016
Linda Jo was absolutely great! She was so thorough and made sure my family and I were comfortable. I really enjoyed the time with Linda and her knowledge about the wedding dresses.
Shanda Gulickson from Mckinleyville, CA
on 04/10/2016
I bought my wedding and engagement party dresses at Promises Bridal yesterday. The owner, Linda, helped me pick out my wedding gown. She was such a delight and very personable. My experience was nothing but perfect and I walked out of there with the down payment on my wedding dress, an engagement party dress, and all the accessories for my big day. I'm going to recommend this shop to anyone who is in need of a formal dress.
Tiffany from Blue Lake
on 03/25/2016
I had a great experience at Promises Bridal. I was not expecting to leave with a dress, but I found one that I absolutely loved. The staff was really friendly and fun. They made me feel right at home. The dressing area is super cute, too. Totally recommend this place. It saved me a crazy trip to the city because the perfect dress was right here in Humboldt!
Katie from Eureka
on 03/24/2016
The staff was very sweet and knowledgeable. Linda opened my eyes to styles I hadn't even considered. I felt very special and beautiful.
Breanna Ponci from Phoenix Arizona
on 03/07/2016
I had the best experience today with Linda Jo! She is such an amazing, helpful lady! As a plus size bride, my first experience dress shopping gave me a boost of confidence. I can't thank the wonderful staff at Promises enough!
Kerry Embertson
on 01/27/2016
I had an amazing experience yesterday! Hadn't planned on buying one on my first trip, but I did. I can't remember the woman's name who helped me, but she was awesome. Figured out what I liked and wasn't pushy. Too bad she is leaving!!!! Thanks again!
Nicole Paris from Rio dell
on 12/13/2015
As I walked into promises I had it in my head that I was only window shoping, not really knowing what I was looking for I was up for options... The ladies helped tremendously After trying on 4 dress and all were no I found the love of my life and said " yes to the dress" I cried like a baby and knew it was the one... Thank you promises for making my day a success
Allison from Eureka
on 11/01/2015
Couldn't be happier with my experience at promises! Emily and Linda were amazing and so helpful! We pulled so many dresses and unfortunately I was so torn between two dresses and couldn't choose! Highly recommend coming here these girls know their stuff!
Jessica from San Francisco
on 07/23/2015
I live in San Francisco but am from Humboldt County so most of my friend's and family are up there. I wanted them to be a part of the wedding dress shopping so on a recent trip back home I made an appointment. There were so many beautiful dresses to choose from and the ladies were so nice. They worked with what I had said I wanted in a dress but also introduced me to new styles that fit my body well and made me feel beautiful. One of the dresses I tried on there is in the running to be my dress for the big day.
sandy from eureka
on 05/11/2015
The session was great. Found a couple possible yes. Highly recommend this place. Positive energy and great staff.
Erin Chenault from Eureka,CA
on 04/02/2015
Thank you so much i had an amazing experiance today. Your knowledge and experiance as well as your opinion really helped me put my dream dress in my view. I cant wait to see what my nxt visit has instore for me.
Trynn
on 04/01/2015
I had such a great experience and Emily was amazing!!! She was so accommodating and made me feel so comfortable and confident. She is very very good at her job and definitely knows her stuff! I will highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a formal or wedding dress.
Morgan Creech from eureka
on 02/27/2015
I had a great experience picking out a dress! Jessica kept things on track and really paid attention to how I was feeling about each dress! She was great! And we found the one!
Lindsey from Eureka
on 02/22/2015
I literally had the best experience ever! Everyone there was so kind and helpful. Linda was amazing, and she helped me find the dress of my dreams. Couldn't have done it without her. I only have fabulous things to say! Thank you so much!
Rabia Duggal from Hoopa
on 02/05/2015
Loved shopping with your girls, I showed her a few pictures and she came out with my dream dress! It is a little over my budget but I was very pleased to find out I can make small payments on it at a time between now and my wedding date. Thank you so much!
Amanda from Eureka
on 01/15/2015
Helpful, sweet staff made picking out my wedding dress an enjoyable experience.
Katie Mae Burnett from Cleveland
on 12/29/2014
I had a wonderful and very fun experience! Thank you so much for all of your help. I was so happy to find my dress!
Mickelle F.
on 10/21/2014
I had a great time looking at and trying on dresses. The staff were friendly, courteous and fun to work with. My appointment was with Ashley, and she went above and beyond to make sure I had the best experience possible. Thank you so much, and I can't wait to go back and try on more dresses!
Anonymous
on 08/14/2014
Linda was so helpful with my bridal shopping experience. I had a blast and the process was easy and stress free. Thank you so much!! I found my perfect dress!
Kayla from Eureka
on 07/23/2014
I had the best help. Nayeli was terrific; she wasn't pushy or annoying. She just helped me find the perfect wedding gown and helped me understand that it was never too soon to buy your wedding dress
Joell Adams from 2825 f street eureka ca
on 06/30/2014
I had a wonderful experience! you guys helped me in so many ways trying to find my perfect dress! I highly recommend you to friends/family!!
Susan Quintana from Eureka, CA
on 06/23/2014
I had a great experience trying on gowns! The sales associate was super friendly and supportive. She gave me advice when I asked, but didn't push her personal opinions on me. She didn't push me to buy a dress either, and was helpful in figuring out when I would need to order one in time for my wedding. I am definitely coming back in a month or two to try on more dresses!
Winter from Eureka, Ca
on 06/19/2014
Loved loved loved the women! Amanda was wonderful. They had a variety of dresses that could cater to any budget. And a great variety of dresses. Thank you Promises my day was fabulous!
Sarah Kern from Eureka, CA
on 05/18/2014
My consultant did a great job helping me narrow down what I like. She made me feel very comfortable as it was my first time trying on gowns. Once I narrow down what I want, I'm sure I'll be back!
Meri from Eureka
on 05/13/2014
Linda was amazing! Thank you for your time and patience with me while it seemed like I tried on every gown in the store. You were so kind, and we both knew when we found "the one." Your store has great inventory, and you were truly helpful to me. Thanks again!
Anonymous
on 04/19/2014
I had a wonderful experience looking for and finding the perfect dress!
Amy Hundley from Eureka
on 03/11/2014
Thanks LJ and Ashley for making today a fun experience. You guys are great.
Jessica
on 03/10/2014
I had a great time! My consultant was fantastic, and found me the perfect dress at the perfect price. I wasn't expecting buy anything, but I couldn't leave without bringing home my dress. Thanks!
Rachel Smith from Eureka
on 03/09/2014
I had a great time trying on dresses yesterday and Working with Emily! I am especially excited that I found the perfect dress locally! Thanks again for fitting me into an already busy Saturday!
Brianna from Eureka
on 03/08/2014
Amanda was great! She was enthusiastic, helpful, and just generally fun to try on with. She found the dress I think is going to be "the one"! I would recommend Promises to anyone looking for a formal dress :)
Porscha from Arcata
on 03/03/2014
When I came into promises I wasn't sure what to expect. I am plus size bride and most of dresses that I looked at online were a-line or ball gowns, which are not my style. I let Emily know I was feeling apprehensive about this experience and she reassured that the right dress would be out there for me. Emily was right, I ended up trying on about 10 different dresses in my appointment! They were all beautiful and I have a realistic perspective on plus size bridal shopping. When I am ready to purchase I will be coming back to Promises. Thank you for the warm and professional environment and experience. I hope that I can continue to have more magical moments like this one throughout the process of planning my wedding.
Meghan Rivera from Eureka
on 02/24/2014
I had so much fun and I loved all of the sales ladies. Linda picked lovely dresses and made the appointment very enjoyable.
Jessica Willis from Eureka
on 02/23/2014
Yesterday was really fun and helpful.All the ladys with me had a good time and my daughter was treated very special by Mandy.I had tried on dresses at a shop in Grants Pass and Davids Bridal in Medford and this was the best experience. Thank you.
Kiley from Fortuna
on 02/16/2014
Mandy was very positive and helpful. She really helped capture what I wanted. She made me feel good about myself in each dress I put on.
Debby Tucker from Fortuna, CA
on 02/10/2014
I had a wonderful experience at Promises today! I came in not having a clue as to what I wanted and the staff was fabulous. They are very skilled in knowing what will work and what won't. I don't know if I found "the dress" but I know what I don't want and what will not work for me. I look forward to working with the staff again and finding the dress that is right for me.
Sara Diehl from Eureka
on 01/20/2014
I had an amazing experience! Emily was a great help and made me feel beautiful! She knew exactly what I was looking for. I found the dress of my dreams! Thank you!
Amanda from Arcata
on 01/20/2014
I was fairly nervous about my first dress-shopping experience -- I didn't want to feel bad about my size, be pressured into a dress I didn't like, or feel overwhelmed. Mandy was FANTASTIC: so kind, upbeat, and really knew her stuff. She understood what I wanted and really worked her butt off to find me some great dresses. This girl deserves a raise! Thank you!
Ursula from Eureka
on 12/31/2013
I admit that I was nervous to look at dresses. The staff at Promises made me feel comfortable and beautiful. They were very helpful and helped me find the one! Thanks again for making this an amazing experience for me!
leslie from eureka
on 12/29/2013
I had a wonderful experience at promises. Everyone was so kind and helpful. I was able to find my dress without any pressure. Absolutely a positive experience for me.
Linay from Eureka
on 12/23/2013
Such lovely ladies, I had a great experience
Cari from Arcata
on 12/04/2013
Promises has been my go-to for several bridesmaid dresses already, so when I got engaged two months ago, I knew I'd be visiting again soon! Amanda and Linda Jo were extraordinarily helpful during my bridal appointment, giving expert advice and insight. I appreciate your experience and knowledge, ladies!
Kari Armstrong from Eureka, Ca
on 11/17/2013
I really enjoyed my experience today. I felt very welcome and comfortable as soon as I walked in. Emily was extremely helpful, professional, and sweet. She was so patient with my bridesmaids and me as we picked out everything I wanted to try on. She was so easy to work with. I loved a couple of the dresses and the prices were great. I loved them so much I couldn't decide, so I will be back as soon as I can pick one! i would recommend Promises to any of my friends who are shopping for a wedding dress.
kelley balin from henderson center
on 11/09/2013
i truly enjoyed my experience in your establishment i was very pleased with the assistance and selection.
Kit Oberg from Eureka, CA
on 10/26/2013
I had a wonderful time when I came in, I was super nervous since it was my first time even looking at bridal gowns, I didn't know where to begin. It was really nice to try on the different dresses and see which one fits me best. I came in with something in mind but left with a favorite that was completely different. I love it! I can't wait to do future wedding planning there.
Becca from Orangevale, Ca
on 09/22/2013
This place is amazing! There's so much selection, the ladies let you pick out some choices of their own. They are very comfortable to be around and respectful of your price range. Anyone looking for dresses in the area I would direct then toward Promises because I found my perfect dress there that I wouldn't have been able to find anywhere else. Thank you :)
alexandra holzer from Bay Area
on 09/05/2013
I had such a lovely and positive experience. Amanda helped pull dresses for me. Linda explained the price increase in bridal over the past few years. I tried on dresses almost double my budget. But I could feel the difference. I have a large bust and these gowns looked & felt great without any supportive undergarmets! I'm in love with one dress. I keep staring at the pics....pretty sure its the one! Very happy to support local business. Worth the extra cost especially when it goes back to the community.
Anna Malcomson from Stafford Ranch
on 09/01/2013
As a salesperson I am very impressed with the service from the knowledgeable staff (the things I didn't know about what makes a dress a gown!) and the personal attention. I have been in their shop when there is a few people and when it's busy as a beehive. They take it all in stride and you really feel they're available when you need their attention and don't hover when you don't. These ladies know their stuff and the seamstresses are the best! I purchased formal wear here and other places and I am purchasing my wedding gown here....I wouldn't trust anyone else for this purchase! Love these ladies!
Brittney chapman from Eureka ca
on 08/05/2013
I had a great experience with you! My family and my partner felt so welcome! Your expert options and going the extra mile for just me findin y perfect dress was amazing. I was happy when I walked in and was greeted until I left, I'm confident in the process and that my wedding attire is in great hands! The girl helping me was funny and was great helpin me with dresses and informing me about the pros and cons about the dresses and what would accent my features! As well as the wonderful manager that would check in and help anywhere we needed. I would recommend you to anyone thank you so much.