Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Allyson Hrit from Saline
on 10/16/2018
I had an excellent experience at White Arbor Bridal! Diana was very polite and so easy to work with! She was able to answer all our questions about bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses. She made sure I understood the different styles and silhouettes available to make sure I was comfortable in the dress. There was absolutely no pressure to buy a bridal gown that day either. It was an excellent experience and I would highly recommend White Arbor Bridal!
Marianne Mousigian
on 10/14/2018
White Arbor Bridal does an excellent job with their brides. Prior to my appointment, Nikki called me to discuss my dress preferences and also provided a great deal of very helpful information. This gave us a great foundation from which to start for my actual appointment. This place also does a wonderful job making their brides feel special and truly celebrates with them when they find dresses that could be THE one. I was amazed that these wonderful ladies are so helpful that they even assist you in the dressing room as you're donning the dresses. Top notch experience.
Tamara Roumayah from Livonia
on 10/10/2018
I had a great first timer shopping experience with White Arbor! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and they were extremely knowledgeable about their dresses. They pointed me in the right direction over and over!
Sydney
on 10/08/2018
It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and Diana made it a great experience I will definitely be recommending White Arbor to any friends that I know are getting married!
Alyssa Saraceno from Berkley, MI
on 10/07/2018
Jennifer was amazing! She was so fun to work with and made the process a little less stressful! She took my feedback of what I liked/disliked on certain dresses and came back with more options! She never once complained about my indecisiveness/pickiness! I loved working with her and will suggest her to anyone who is looking find a dress! She made us feel like family and very special from the moment that we entered the store!
Liz Sergison from Plymouth
on 10/01/2018
White Arbor took the time to actually get to know me and made me feel like I was part of their family. The dresses that were pulled were so beautiful and I loved something about each of them. Other dress shops made me feel rushed and pulled dresses that I wanted to take off immediately. White Arbor is just an all-around amazing store with great staff that actually care about the work they do and their clients. Choosing a dress takes time obviously. White Arbor was more than willing to give me that time and work with me as I figured out my exact style. They called to discuss my style before I even met with them and we’re ready to go when I walked in the door. I appreciate all of their time and effort to making that big day perfect!
Jenn Lampen from New Boston, MI
on 09/14/2018
My visit to White Arbor bridal was my first experience shopping for bridal gowns and I'm so glad I went there first. It definitely showed me what great customer service and a great gown shopping experience was like. Nikki was wonderful. She was very understanding about me running a bit late from work, was very welcoming, and really made me feel great during the appointment. She helped me figure out what I was looking for and helped me visualize all of the possible adjustments that could be made for each dress to make them perfect for my needs. Overall it was an amazing experience and I will definitely be back as I try to make a final decision on my wedding gown.
Taylor Koepfler from Toledo
on 09/11/2018
My experience at White Arbor Bridal was unlike any other. The moment I looked at their website, I just knew that they had something very special. They really take the time to listen to what you are looking for and help you every step of the way. Turns out I could not decided between three perfect dresses, but they helped me narrow it down to the "one." When they say nobody leaves their store without saying "Yes to the Dress" they are not lying!
Camille Butler from Ann arbor
on 08/24/2018
Nikki was perfect ! She greeted me by name soon as I walked in , which let me know she was prepared. She asked all the right questions and made me feel like somebody she cared about. I've never been in a boutique, or ever tried on a dress or even knew what type of dress I wanted. That did not shake her one bit , she was spot on in guiding me through the process by the time I left I felt confident and secure. I will return to purchase my dress..??????????
Anonymous
on 08/21/2018
My consultant was amazing! She was so helpful! We had a later appointment and she stated that she could stay later if needed. It was not needed but it was very nice of her to be so accommodating!
Laura Wendlandt from 6877 State Rd
on 08/13/2018
Diana was so helpful! She had me try a wide range of styles, and she helped me narrow down what I liked and didn't like about each dress. She didn't have me try on any dresses out of my price range without asking me first. At the end of the appointment, I bought a beautiful wedding dress that I love! Better yet, it's made by a local designer!
Katie Fleming from Saline, MI
on 08/08/2018
Diana was wonderful, she helped me find the style of dress I was envisioning myself in, and was so friendly and warm throughout the whole experience. White Arbor is a true gem of a bridal shop, so lucky to have found my “Say Yes to the Dress!” Moment at this salon.
Karleigh Woelmer from Monroe mi
on 08/07/2018
Nikki was awesome to me. With how picky and indesiseve I am she had the patients and helped me out tremediously. Thank you so much for helping me pick out my wedding dress!
Brittnee Fairchild from Wyandotte MI
on 08/06/2018
My family and I had a blast looking for my dress at White Arbor. Nikki was amazing she was so helpful and thoughtful. She listened when I told her what I liked and helped adjust things I didn't like. When I found my dream dress she went above and beyond to see if it was still available to order (the specific dress was from the sample sale) she wasn't pushy and even encouraged me to go to my second appointment at a different store and keep looking. Nikki called roughly 30 minutes before the store closed and asked how the other appointment went. Her excitement was downright contagious. Nikki went above and beyond even reading the order back to me two times to make sure everything was clear and as we had discussed in store .
Allison Radtke from Saline
on 08/05/2018
Nikki was awesome! I was not looking forward to wedding dress shopping and she made is painless and successful!
Karissa Sieler from Saline, Mi
on 07/30/2018
I had the absolute best experience yesterday. Nikki was so incredibly knowledgeable and sweet.
Anonymous
on 07/24/2018
I had such a great time looking for wedding dresses. I really felt that Diana showed me dresses that reflected me perfectly. I’m so happy I was able to stop in!
Allison Lemke from Saline
on 07/22/2018
AMAZING SERVICE! Thank you so much. Very friendly and personable. I loved every minute!
Alison Sesnovich from Ypsilanti
on 07/22/2018
I had a wonderful experience! Nikki is so much fun, I wanted to take her home with me at the end! I didn't end up buying my dress there, but they had a nice selection and I had a blast.
Heather Smith from Clawson, MI
on 07/01/2018
Coming into the salon I was extremely nervous about trying on dresses for the first time. Nikki was great! She had many dresses already pulled when I got there and took what I was saying about each dress and pulled different dresses that met my expectations! At one point after trying on many dresses I was extremely overwhelmed and Nikki helped calm me. I loved how she was not pushy and gave me some time to ponder the dress I was wearing and what I didn’t like or did like about it. I am excited to come back In a few weeks to work with Nikki and try the dress on that I fell in love again and say yes to the dress!
Jessica Villers from Saline
on 05/20/2018
Very professional, listened to everything that I was saying I wanted. Never picked or brought something I didn’t like unless it was to try the silhouette out. Amazing experience, never thought I would of found my dress.
Ellen Lark
on 05/08/2018
I absolutely loved finding my dress here! It was such a great experience and Diana made it fun and easy!
Rachael Maldonado from Saline
on 05/06/2018
Nikki was amazing at helping me find the perfect dress and was so helpful because I didn't know what I wanted really. She suggested a dress out of my comfort zone and I ever up liking that style more than the style that I had gone in thinking I liked. I'm crazy about my new dress and so looking forward to heawear it on the big day.
Amy Johnson from Ypsilanti, MI
on 04/24/2018
The entire staff was very kind and professional. Nikki picked dress options for me that were exactly what I asked for, and she remained very patient with my decisions. I ended up saying yes to the dress within my first visit. The dress was within my budget and style choice, thanks to Nikki. I’m so grateful and excited for my wedding day that has been made better by White Arbor Bridal!
Heidi Schneider
on 04/16/2018
I would recommend White Arbor Bridal to anyone! They had so many styles to choose from and their samples were in many sizes, so many brides could fit in them. Nikki was amazing and listened to everything I wanted in a dress. She was well organized, so friendly, and was very knowledgeable about all the dresses. She had some dresses in mind when I got there and helped me find even more to try on. In the end, she helped me find the dress of my dreams; I couldn’t be happier!
Samantha Bowers from Flint
on 04/16/2018
The best bridal experience I have ever encountered. I have been a maid of honor a few times accompanying brides to other dress shops in Michigan for some shopping. Nikki was by far the most helpful consultant we have ever had! She listened to my budget and what I did/didn’t like about certain dresses. Nikki made me feel comfortable and gave me so many dresses to try on!
Paige Sabin from Saline
on 04/09/2018
Nikki was AMAZING! She was listening to every single like and dislike from each dress and pulled tons for me to try. She made the most of every second of our appoment, and knew not only the right dresses to pull but what ways we could change a dress to make it what I want. The dresses were beautiful, I'm not 100% sure if I've found the one yet or not but even if I don't it was a very informative visit and a great memory.
Christiana Brock from Saline MI
on 04/02/2018
Diane was great at pulling dresses, offering alternatives to change the dress (adding straps, adding a belt, etc) and really kept us moving so that I could try on many dresses. I valued her creativity and the fact that she stayed late in order to not cut our appointment off. She took the feedback that we gave and would use it quite well to find other dresses to try
Nikki from Saline, Mi
on 03/26/2018
Nikki was a big help is finding the style dress I like. She was great at her job and made me feel comfortable!
Melissa Arnwine from Saline Mi
on 03/21/2018
I had such a pleading experience with White Arbor Bridal. I had gone to David’s Bridal and had felt very neglected. When I arrived at White Arbor I immediately felt more taken care of. My stylist Nikki was very upfront and realistic with my budget and dreams of the day. She also paid close attention to my inspiration photos, and was very helpful and polite helping me get dressed. I bought my dress that day and could not have been more pleased. I would recommend this shop to any bride in the area.
Shannon Cohen from Ann Arbor, MI
on 03/18/2018
I had a wonderful experience at White Arbor Bridal. Nikki called me prior to the appointment and it really put me at ease. The store is beautiful and comfortable. Nikki was a great listener and was very personable. When it was down to two dresses I was able to FaceTime my mom in California and it was like she was there with me. After I said yes to the dress I was able to call my sisters and share the news with them. This made me feel really valued and supported.
Samantha Kuenz from Jackson MI
on 03/12/2018
White Arbor Bridal was an absolutely amazing experience!!!! Nikki Collins was wonderful to me and my family! I said yes to my dress at White Arbor Bridal and any bride looking for there perfec dress I would highly recommend them!!!
Jennifer Serrano from Ann Arbor
on 03/11/2018
Nikki was very helpful and gave me one on one attention. All of the dresses here were beautiful. She only picked dresses in my budget.
Andrea Martin from Saline, MI
on 03/05/2018
I worked with Nikki and I absolutely love her! Such an amazing experience!
Catherine Dennis from Ypsilanti, Michigan
on 02/28/2018
Diane was a pleasure to work with! She is supportive, encouraging, and most importantly listens to what you say (& what you don't say!). We had a great experience at White Arbor.
Liane Golightly from Monroe, MI
on 02/26/2018
Loved working with Diana. She listened to me and stayed well-within my budget. And the dresses were gorgeous!
Stephanie Graczyk from Saline
on 02/18/2018
I was treated so special. Nikki was amazing and listened to every idea I had. She was so easy to work with and gave me amazing tips and ideas. She was extremely kind and I could tell she really cared and made my day wonderful. This shop was recommended to me and I will refer everyone. Everyone should be treated like family and that's what White Arbor Bridal makes you feel!
Anonymous
on 02/17/2018
Nikki was extremely pleasant to work with! She genuinely cared to find what I was looking for and help us in any way she could. She made the experience so great!!
Michelle Voss from RIchmond
on 02/12/2018
My time at White Arbor was fantastic! This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and from scheduling (and unfortunately rescheduling) my appointment to the visit itself, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. During my actual appointment, Diana made me feel completely at ease and we had a lot of fun. I finished trying on early and she was flexible in allowing my matron of honor to try on a few dresses as well to get a head start on that. I have a follow up appointment in a week to see a dress they didn't have on hand yet and I already know that the 90 minute drive will be completely worth it! Thank you!
Colette Johnson from Livonia
on 02/11/2018
White Arbor Bridal was so wonderful! Nikki was a gem to work with, and we bonded quickly throughout this process. I was so nervous and anxious, but she made this experience fun and happy!
Holly Schalk from Saline, MI
on 02/10/2018
The experience was great! Nikki and Diana went above and beyond to make sure I not only found the dress of my dreams, but that my experience was also one of a kind and memorable!
Alena Smith
on 02/08/2018
I loved it here! The owner made me feel so comfortable and was great with finding me dresses that fit my style. The service here is the greatest! I also like that she was honest with me and didn’t just try to sell me a dress. If I didn’t fall in love with a dress at another shop I would’ve come back for one I found here not just because the dress was gorgeous but also because she made me feel like she really cares about the brides and our big day! I will be checking to see if they have dresses for mother’s of the bride, and bridesmaids!
Tiffany Costa
on 02/06/2018
My consultant was Nicki and she was amazing. She listened to what i wanted and didn't want and i said yes to the dress. Store was clean and neat. Would recommend brides to be to go there.
Phoebe from Ann Arbor, MI
on 02/04/2018
My family and I had a lot of fun working with Diana to try on dresses, and actually pick one on my first day of shopping! I also spoke with Nikki on the phone prior to the appointment which was helpful in thinking about my style preferences. The level of personal attention, variety of style options at the store, and attention to sticking within budget made this a really special experience.
Amanda Withrow from Saline
on 01/19/2018
Diana was wonderful. My experience was great. She listened to what I wanted, made a few suggestions and helped me narrow down my favorite dresses! Then she gave me pointers on how to choose the best dress for me. She listened to my budget and did not force anything. She was terrific even when my daughter had a little breakdown, she’s 9 and this is a big deal for her too and Diana understood that. I’m grateful for her and had a wonderful one time saying YES to my dress. Thank you Diana
Grace Stadler from Saline
on 01/16/2018
I had so much fun trying dresses on. Diana was so sweet, and so helpful through the whole appointment. She made me feel so beautiful.
Kristen Lewis from Ferndale, MI
on 01/14/2018
It was a great experience! Nikki was wonderful - kind, funny and so personable. She made me feel super comfortable and really understood what I was looking for.
Elise Buggs from Ann Arbor
on 01/12/2018
The level the professional courtesy and attention received during my first bridal shop for a wedding dress experience! I enjoyed the preparation done in advance and thoughtfulness exhibited to make my appointment efficient. I found my dream dress on my initial visit. No regrets!!
Emily Hassett from White Arbor Bridal, Saline, MI
on 01/02/2018
Over the weekend, I had a Bridal Appointment with Nikki. She gave us the best experience! I had an idea in my mind about what I pictured myself in for the big day, but Nikki gave me confidence to step out of my comfort zone and try on dresses I didn't think I would like. And I loved them! She knew just the embellishments to add to make every dress I tried on feel like it was made for me. I had so many options to choose from that we ended up going over our appointment time, but it was totally worth it. She helped me narrow my choices and ultimately picked the perfect dress. We laughed, we cried, and I said "yes to the dress". I would recommend White Arbor Bridal for all brides-to-be. The selection is amazing, and our consultant made us feel like she had been one of my friends from the start. Thank you, Nikki! I can't wait for the dress to come in! :)
Megan Grohnke from Ypsilanti, MI
on 12/30/2017
Nikki was very helpful and conscious of my budget when helping me look at dresses. She is a wonderful consultant and is very knowledgeable.