Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 17 reviews
 
Lindsay from Centralia
on 12/10/2018
I purchased my wedding gown from Heather, and she was amazing to work with!!! It was very pressure free shopping and trying on different gowns. Heather makes you feel beautiful, but also gives ideas and opinions. Absolutely wonderful place to have chosen my gown for such a special day!!!! I highly recommend Bridal Parlour!!!!
Tiara Nash from Shiloh, Illinois
on 10/22/2018
I honestly can't tell you how great it was working with Bridal Parlour and Heather. We did two visits before deciding on a dress and both times she was amazing, attentive and so patient! She wasn't pushy and made me feel like I was trying on clothes with my girlfriends. I would recommend her to anyone 100 times over!
Margarete Crawford from Belleville, IL
on 09/30/2018
Heather is absolutely amazing! The dresses there are beautiful! Mine was amazing and so unique! Heather was so helpful in getting me my dream dress. Highly recommend!!
Diana Vorhees from St. Charles, MO
on 07/18/2018
I love my wedding dress story. I had a picture of a specific dress saved in my phone before I was even engaged. I saved it to use as an example to show what I was thinking but never thought I would actually get THAT dress. When the time came for me to find my perfect dress, I decided to email the designer of the dress in my phone. I knew she was in NYC, so I was inquiring about ordering online (which made me nervous). Just hours later I got an email from Heather saying she had that exact dress in her store just 40 minutes from where I lived. AND she happened to be having a Rebecca Schoneveld trunk show that weekend so i got a discount. I made my appointment, put on that dress and didn’t want to take it off. That was it. Heather was beyond amazing! I feel like I have known her my whole life. Can I get married again so I can go hang out and try on dress after dress?! Thank you! Thank you!
Amanda from Glen Carbon, IL
on 07/02/2018
Bridal Parlour absolutely provides the very cumstomized and personal experience that I expected from a small boutique. Heather was an incredible consultant! She was very supportive and asked me the right questions to pull styles that suited my shape and to get a pulse on how I was feeling throughout my visit. I never felt overwhelmed, pressured or pushed into making a decision and she was happy to let me think through my options over the next week. I also appreciated that she was discrete in discussing price points with me so as to avoid any awkward conversation in front of the family members I brought along. I ended up purchasing a gown the following weekend and couldn’t be happier with my choice! I loved my experience and would recommend Bridal Parlour hands down.
Alexis Zachry from Carlyle
on 06/20/2018
Heather was absolutely wonderful to work with! She made finding the perfect dress such an amazing experience. She was not pushy & didn't make you feel like you had to purchase right away! She is very laid back and I highly recommend her for finding your dream dress!!
Anna Molitor from St. Louis
on 05/25/2018
I can't say enough good things about the experience I had with Heather at Bridal Parlour. First, we had the store to ourselves on both visits which really made the experience so much more enjoyable. I was really nervous about trying on dresses but Heather was such a calming presence. I didn't feel pressured at any point to make a purchase. Heather made it clear that she wanted me to choose the right dress for me, at the right time. And the dresses she chooses for her shop are so beautiful and unique! Thank you, Heather!
Amanda from Shiloh
on 05/17/2018
Heather was a wonderful help, her selection of dresses is like something I have never seen! I had a hard time deciding the right one, but heather was extremely patient and offered many options/what if’s! Such a wonderful experience
Emily Boyce from Washington, MO
on 05/07/2018
I could not have asked for a better experience! I have been to SO MANY bridal shops, and just saw the same dresses over and over again. They were beautiful, but not what I was looking for. I started looking at what Bridal Parlour had offer, and got excited about dress shopping again. And when I got there, the selection did not disappoint!! Heather was sweet, and knowledgeable. She knew her designers, and really understood what her brides are looking for. After trying on about 2 dresses, I felt like she really knew me and what I was wanting. She helped me stick to my guns and find that Bridal Moment. I really feel like she would not have stopped trying until I found my perfect dress! And find it I did!!!! I can’t wait to walk down the aisle in my Sweet Caroline skirt and Theia top. Heather also understood my vision so well that she helped me find a veil and hairpiece all at the same appointment. There are just not enough good things to say about this shop. Heather has done an amazing job. I recommend this place to EVERYONE.
Amina Selimovic from Saint Louis
on 04/10/2018
My sister decided to plan her wedding in 11 days surprising everyone involved. I, as the matron of honor, knew I had to help her find a dress that we could buy off the rack. While at work, 8 days before the wedding, one of my coworkers came to me and told me about this amazing little boutique right around the corner from our hospital where she bought her dress. Since we’re from Saint Louis, I kind of brushed her suggestion to the side and decided we probably won’t want to drive that far to check this place out. 20 minutes later, my friend, who is a make up artist randomly texted me and told me that one of her clients told her about this cute wedding dress boutique in Shiloh, IL wherever that was. I took the fact that I had two different people recommend the same tiny little boutique to me as a sign that we had to check it out. When we got there, my sister and I were both in awe. We loved every single dress that Heather had in her store. Every one that she tried on was better than the one before. We finally, somehow, (with Heather’s help) narrowed it down to two and were able to pick THE ONE that we took home that day. The entire experience was amazing and extremely pleasant even for my sister who didn’t even think she wanted a real wedding dress. Heather is amazing and obviously has an amazing eye for what types of dresses she wants in her store. I can’t say enough about this store!!!!
Sarah from The Bridal Parlour, Shiloh, IL
on 04/06/2018
Absolutely incredible customer service, with unbeatable knowledge of the designers and products. Honestly, I went to 5 different bridal salons and nobody made me feel as relaxed and well cared-for as Heather! And she treated all the gowns on the racks with such care.... which was STARKLY different than a number of the shops we visited..... which turned out to be a huge factor for me since I ended up with a sample-sale dress out of sheer luck! THANK YOU!
Emily C from St. Louis, MO
on 03/13/2018
What an experience! Very unique and personal shop. Heather is a delight to work with. Her cheerful smile greets you and southern manners put you at ease. She makes you feel comfortable the whole appointment and her selection is one of a kind, very distinctive among the other bridal shops. I said yes at Bridal Parlour and very thankful we found this gem.
Lindsay Lewis from Troy, IL
on 02/12/2018
I am so thrilled with my experience at Bridal Parlour! The appointment was highly personal, fun, and comfortable. Heather is extremely kind and accommodating, and her inventory is stunning! You don't need hundreds of dresses to choose from when the gowns are high quality and uniquely beautiful. There's no comparison in the area. What stood out to me the most about Bridal Parlor was that the whole experience was engineered to make me feel beautiful, at ease, and the star of the show. I would recommend anyone to go here and support this amazing local business!
Rylee Stovern from Webb City, MO
on 10/30/2017
This was the BEST experience I have had shopping for dresses! I had only been to one other place beforehand and it was a complete nightmare. I had lost hope (as that nightmare was my first experience, ever) that I would enjoy the process until I got to the Bridal Parlour! She was professional, helpful, upbeat, and cheerful. She made my family and I feel at home and helped us relax and have fun. The FIRST dress I tried on in that store ended up being THE one. We continued to hang out and try things on just because we liked the store so much! I am so blessed to have found this store and cannot say THANK YOU enough!
Alice Mcclain from O Fallon, Il
on 09/18/2017
My daughter and I had only been to David's Bridal and I was curous if there were other places to try on dresses. I googled "bridal shops" near me in the Ofallon Illiniois area. This place showed up and we booked an appointment online THAT day. The dresses she has are one of a kinds you will NOT see in the Other places locally. My daughter told her what she liked and we picked out a few of our own choices. In the end the owner's experience as a bridal consultant won out. She suggested my daughter try on a particular dress and it was just gorgeous. My daughter fell in love with the dress immediately. . I'd like to say it was like the owner was a mind reader in knowing the right dress. All the dresses we picked weren't even close! lol. For the middle class family this shop has unique and beautiful dresses at an affordable price not to mention you have an experience that concentrates just on you. You are NOT sharing the floor with any other bride trying on dresses. I really liked that a lot. I recommend this place 100%..
Chelsi from Shiloh IL
on 09/07/2017
This by far was the most unique bridal parlor I have ever been to! Heather was beyond helpful and listened to everything I had to say about my likes and dislikes. I wasn't pushed to buy anything!!! The dresses they carry you will not see at any other vendor I promise you. I could not be any happier with the dress that I bought.
Gabrielle
on 08/11/2017
I had the best time at this bridal shop! Heather was so welcoming and friendly, and really made the experience fun. The dresses here are all gorgeous, and the shop itself is very classy. I ended up buying my gown from here and would recommend this place to any bride!