Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Victoria Brooks from Powell Texas
on 08/03/2020
The service is what brought me back for my second visit. Elizabeth is what everyone working in retail and customer service should strive to be like. I found the dress. I love that they have someone that can make alterations to make my perfect dream dress.
Falon Toms from Salado
on 08/02/2020
I loved how efficient and positive my consultant
Emily Pearson
on 07/28/2020
Jo Ann's Bridal is absolutely stunning on the inside! They have the most wonderful staff. I felt very comfortable the whole appointment and was able to find my wedding dress from their large selection of beautiful gowns.
Geena Garst
on 07/20/2020
Celia is great- she listened to what I was looking for and picked the perfect dress for me! Very clean and fun viewing area. Overall great experience!
Taylor Welch from Rosebud, Texas
on 07/20/2020
Our (selector) was incredible!! She took her time, was reassuring, professional and extremely kind! She took every detail of what I was saying, either good or bad, and used it to help reassure me and find my dream dress. I am not an emotional person - I certainly do not cry. But with the dedication of our selector I had the bridal moment I had only ever seen in television. We were all crying!! I so appreciate the kindness, dedication and compassion all of your staff showed me and my guests yesterday. It was truly a experience I will always cherish!
Victoria Brooks from Powell Texas
on 07/12/2020
I had a great time. The person that helped me couldn't have done better. I wish I would have found my dress that day because I loved it there that much. I am still looking for THE dress and would definitely recommend your store. I have 9 months before my wedding so I plan to come back if I still haven't found it. Your staff's customer service was awesome. David's bridal has nothing on you.
Brandie Boyd from West
on 07/11/2020
I had a great experience today! Super friendly, patient and my super nice assistant- Elizabeth- made me feel at ease and made things go super smooth. I purchased the very first dress I tried on!
Katie Guffey
on 07/10/2020
Awesome host, pleasant and relaxing atmosphere!
Maricela Benitez
on 07/04/2020
Absolutely LOVED my visit! I had Elizabeth as my consultant. Let me just start off by saying she’s super sweet and made me feel comfortable. Every single dress she picked out for me I loved, she nailed everything that I asked for. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Jaylee Hilliard from Belton, Texas
on 07/04/2020
Celia was incredible to work with and literally helped me choose "the dress" on the first try! I would highly recommend her. There were a great selection of bride and bridesmaid gowns available to choose from so we were able to get my dress and the bridesmaids dresses all in one session! It seriously could not have gone any better!
LuLu London from West, Texas
on 06/27/2020
Elizabeth was amazing! She made me feel comfortable, confident, and conceited. She was so patient with me when it came to finding my perfect dress. I told her my ideas and what I loved the most, and because of her I was able to say yes to the dress. Definitely recommend this place!!!
Mariah Goehner from West, Tx
on 06/20/2020
The ladies at JoAnn’s made my day so special! They were sweet, fun, and extremely helpful. We ended up having a larger group than expected and they were so accepting and accommodating! I’ve been going to JoAnn’s bridal since my sophomore year of high school for prom and it was extremely special to find my dream dress there! I will recommend JoAnn’s to all my current and future brides out there!! Thank ya’ll for a once in a lifetime moment!
Amanda from Temple
on 06/20/2020
Such a beautiful and friendly place! I was not rushed to make a decision but I did find my dress! I would definitely send any of my friends here!!
Amanda M from College Station, Texas
on 06/17/2020
I had a great time finding my wedding dress at Joann's Bridal. I worked with Elizabeth and she made the entire process a dream. She picked out several amazing dresses for me to try on and made the entire process so easy. The individual suite set up was also nice. Where as other bridal stores you have to go to a separate room and then walk to your wedding parties seating area, I was able to change behind a curtain, and then have a dramatic reveal each dress when showing my wedding party. I highly recommend working with Joann's to select your dress!
Amber Garrett from west, tx
on 06/15/2020
I had an AMAZING experience here! The appointment was very intimate are focused. When I went to other larger stores I felt very rushed, but here I had 2 hours of undivided attention. Deedee was very helpful, listen to what I was looking for, but also watched my reaction to each dress. With how observant she was, she brought in THE ONE, and I couldn't be happier! Thank you so much Deedee for making my day so much more special!
Jamie Adamson from Waco, TX
on 06/13/2020
Thank you so much for making wedding dress shopping so easy and fun!! It was such a wonderful experience and you made it special for my friend, sisters and I!!
Kaylee Martinez
on 06/12/2020
Love this place!!! They make you feel so comfortable and are very welcoming!!
Taylor from Waco, Tx
on 06/07/2020
I got both my junior and senior prom dresses from JoAnn’s Bridal. Now, i’m getting my WEDDING dress from there. Their service has always been welcoming and understanding, even from the beginning. Thank ya’ll so much!!!
Rebecca
on 06/03/2020
Thank you so much!! I appreciate all your help and thank you for having so much patience with me not knowing what I wanted exactly. The best experience I've had so far.
Sky Gerdel from Gatesville, Texas
on 05/29/2020
Celia was amazing! Although I didn’t find my dress at JoAnn’s, I would recommend them in a heartbeat!
Betsy Jarvis from Waco, TX
on 05/18/2020
I had the best experience at Joann's when I went to find my wedding dress this past weekend. Our consultant went above and beyond to show me multiple styles and ended up pulling the one I said "Yes!" to. It was such a fun and relaxing atmosphere and I recommend ALL brides to go check them out. Their inventory is very impressive and the knowledge of their consultants and attentiveness to their brides is what made me feel so comfortable purchasing from them!
Anonymous
on 05/17/2020
Absolutely loved my experience!! I felt so welcomed!
Carroll McCann from JoAnn’s Bridal
on 05/16/2020
My bridal consultant was fabulous. Not only did she find me a dress in my price range and found the most gorgeous dress!!
Meagan from Waco
on 05/16/2020
The woman that helped me with my dress was amazing, I tried on like 7 dresses and she just did everything she could to find me “the one!”
Nicona Stilwell from Stephenville, TX
on 05/15/2020
Y’all were amazing!!! Amazing selection and service. Such a fun day!
Brooke from Crawford, Texas
on 05/11/2020
This was a wonderful experience! Elizabeth was so awesome to work with. I really liked how I was able to send in pictures of what I was looking for so she already had an idea in advance. This was exceptional and they even gave us wine! The store had a great layout as well and an extremely nice bathroom. I was thinking this might be very overwhelming experience but it wasn't!
Jennifer Dodson from West, Tx
on 05/03/2020
Thanks for taking care of us in a pandemic! I was looking for something that could be ordered quickly or taken home that day, and you guys made it happen. We got to do a virtual appointment to browse a bit and then look in store too. I’m a student in the therapy field and knowing you keep groups small and steam the dresses between brides is SUPER important to me and my facility I’m volunteering in. Most importantly the staff was attentive without lurking over you the whole time. The assistant gave great options and new just the right time to pull out the veil.
Maggi M Rush
on 02/23/2020
Celia was my lucky charm! I have been to 8 store in 3 different states. She was patient with my indecisiveness, and picked THE dress for me. Would recommend her and the store 100% prom or wedding.
Audrie from West, TX
on 02/09/2020
The ladies at JoAnn’s made me and my party feel very comfortable coming in, right from the start. I explained to my stylist the types of dresses I was interested in and she grabbed options that fit exactly my style. She didn’t rush me but kept me on track with time during my appointment so that I was able to try on as many as I could. I would recommend joAnn’s to any new bride, whether it’s their first appointment or one of many. A great place to find affordable & beautiful gowns.
Anonymous from West
on 01/30/2020
Consultant was great and very intuitive! She made me step out of my box and helped find my dress!!! Love JoAnns!!!
Paige from Lorena
on 01/22/2020
I can’t say thank you enough to DeeDee and the other ladies for making my experience so spectacular! Thank you for selecting the most beautiful gowns for me, understanding my budget and not once making me feel pressured! I am very particular and hard on myself so I was not looking forward to the dress buying process. JoAnn's made me feel completely at ease and took all of my anxiety away and I found THE dress. I even cried a little which I didn’t think was an actual thing. So thank you again so much, I will always recommend JoAnn's!
Ashley Hale from Waco Texas
on 01/19/2020
I had a great experience with Consultant DeDe! She was kind and so patient with all the styles and dresses I wanted to try. She also navigated all the parties’ feedback well. I thought the area to try dresses on was beautiful and comfortable. Everyone made an exciting day so special!
Caitlin
on 01/19/2020
Celia was very patient with me and very attentive! Everyone was so nice and energetic! They will LISTEN to what you want and find it the perfect dress!
Payton Landrum from West
on 01/18/2020
Such a great experience!! DeeDee and Elizabeth were so helpful and made me feel very special!
Callie Lundy from Waco
on 01/18/2020
We had excellent service. Even though I wasn’t the best at saying what I loved about each dress, she was able to pull all the pieces together and find me the perfect dress.
Sarah Wade from Temple, Texas
on 01/13/2020
I absolutely LOVED coming in to Joanns for my bridal appointment. They treated me with so much respect and excitement for my day, and I felt like I was truly a priority to them. I didn’t end up finding my dress at their shop, but I HIGHLY recommend going to them for any wedding needs. They are AMAZING!!
Michaela
on 01/04/2020
My visit was stress free and so much fun! I found the dress of my dreams with the help of Elizabeth who was nothing but smiles and extremely helpful the entire time! She asked what I liked and disliked and did an amazing job picking out dresses!
Kaylann wood from West
on 01/04/2020
Loved my experience this was the first time trying on dresses and I’m very picky after the first 5 they got it narrowed down to what i loved for my body and then it was just finding the perfect dress. I found it and fell in love. They listened very well to all the things i liked and didn’t like and really narrowed it down for me i didn’t even have to work hard at it. I loved my experience it felt very personal and friendly dee dee and Celia were awesome.
Anonymous
on 12/29/2019
Literally amazing. Great atmosphere, staff was incredibly helpful, beautiful store and beautiful selection. I am a happy girl!!
Heather Hammonds
on 12/22/2019
Absolutely love this place.
Rebekah Rush from West
on 11/24/2019
The experience at JoAnn’s was wonderful. The stylist that assisted me was knowledgeable and extremely helpful! She really focused on my style i liked and stayed within my budget. The experience as a whole was relaxing and just fun!
Ally Skinner from West, TX
on 11/09/2019
Y’all did an amazing job! Super friendly and extremely helpful. :)
Shelby Conarroe from Lufkin, Texas
on 11/03/2019
The consultant was super knowledgeable and listened to everything I said that I liked and didn’t like. I really enjoyed the one-on-one experience, knowing that I had her full attention and she wasn’t going from bride to bride. I drove 3 hours to go to the store and it was definitely worth it!
Jashimon Taplin from Waco tx
on 10/19/2019
You have very nice beautiful dresses ! The customer service is wonderful ! Thank you so much for the experience!
Rachal Roessler from Lorena
on 09/29/2019
So glad my friend Summer suggested you. Such a positive experience. I appreciate the patience and the support throughout it. I was extremely worried about this whole process because I am not skinny. I appreciate you allowing me to process each dress and not forcing me to like a certain dress. Great experience!
Brittany Cleere from Waco
on 09/22/2019
I had a great experience at Joann’s working with Elizabeth! She was very patient and listened to what I wanted. She pulled the perfect dresses for me to try on! All of the dresses were beautiful! I am in love with the dress I chose. No need to drive to Dallas or Austin when Joann’s is in Waco’s own backyard.
Irene Rodriguez from West TX
on 08/01/2019
Great customer service! Our sales person was very aware of wants and needs immediately. Smiles from every associate in the store. Beautiful atmosphere and energy.
madeline from west
on 07/25/2019
i absolutely loved the service and very welcoming and super amazing dresses.
Claire Higginbotham from West, Texas
on 07/20/2019
I had The best experience with y’all! I did not feel pressured into a sale and the help I had was AMAZING! Elizabeth was the best. She listened to what I wanted and found me the perfect dress that was right in my price range! It was the best and I will Definitely be recommending you to any future brides/bridesmaids/prom girls.
Lauren Van Ryswyk from West
on 06/29/2019
I LOVED the ladies at Joann’s! Dee helped me find the perfect dress and was patient with me when I couldn’t make up my mind.