Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Tori Haverkamp from West
on 12/02/2018
Joanns made hunting for a wedding dress an easy and fun experience!
Ashlee Moore from Plano
on 12/02/2018
The 2 girls I worked with were wonderful. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
Jordan Attebery from Lorena, TX
on 11/22/2018
I had the best experience finding my bridal gown! Fallyn was amazing! She listened to me on what i wanted, pulled dresses based on what I described, offered helpful feedback, and was so patient! Overall, my experience at JoAnns Bridal was excellent!
Anna Chabot from West
on 11/10/2018
The staff was super helpful in picking out dresses and making suggestions for alterations. It was a joyful experience and would recommend this store to others for any special occasion.
Ashlee webre from West, tx
on 10/11/2018
Loved how they knew what I was looking for.
Casidy Wegwerth from West, Texas
on 10/08/2018
Our bridal consultant, Fallyn, was absolutely wonderful. She was helpful but not pushy. She was kind and knowledgeable. She made for a great first experience. She was also very patient with me as a tried to narrow down my choices.
Kandy M from West
on 09/22/2018
We love JoAnn's! We have bought both prom dresses here so it was our “go to” for Homecoming. She found the perfect dress. DeeDee is always awesome & helpful. Love the $99 sale. Thank you so much!
Whitney Aleman from Lott, Texas
on 09/18/2018
Great customer service. Everyone was very friendly and very honest about the gowns. This was my first time shopping here, and I can not wait to go back for my prom dress.
Sarah from Fort Worth, TX
on 07/28/2018
Very wonderful experience! The appointment did not feel rushed and the stylist had great recommendations for dresses according to my Pinterest board.
Shelby Romanov
on 07/19/2018
Such a wonderful experience! So thankful for this place and staff who helped me find the perfect dress for my big day! They’re so helpful and patient and the customer service is exceptional! Thank you Celia, Fallon, and DeeDee for taking the time to make sure I found my dress!
Magen Young
on 07/14/2018
DeeDee was AMAZING!!! I found my perfect wedding dress all because of her. I will forever recommend her to anyone I know.
Anonymous
on 06/07/2018
Celia was so helpful! I told her what I wanted, and she found me the perfect dress in my budget. The entire staff was so nice and made me feel special while shopping.
Krystal Dusek from Temple, Tx
on 04/28/2018
I had the BEST experience at JoAnn’s! The ladies are so sweet and helpful! I told them what I had in mind for a wedding dress and they pulled dresses for me to try on. They have beautiful dresses and they are reasonably priced! They made the whole experience so fun and stress free! If you’re looking for a place to buy a dress, Joann’s is definitely worth the drive!
Jeanna Lucas from West
on 04/28/2018
Great variety to choose from. Dee Dee was great with taking my vision and finding the perfect dress for me.
Paige Culp
on 04/23/2018
The best appointment I had! They were so attentive and happy to be there! I wanted a dress that covered my shoulders and even when she brought dresses out with thin straps she showed us how they could fix it to accommodate me! They did awesome, I highly recommend!
Gracie Rodriguez from West Texas
on 04/16/2018
It was a wonderful experience!
Kristen and Kiley
on 04/13/2018
We searched at every establishment in the Austin area with no luck on a finding even an acceptable dress for our daughter's Prom. As well we didn't obtaining good customer service in our search around the Austin area while searching for the perfect Prom Dress. The drive from Georgetown, TX to West, TX was well worth it for the selection and exceptional customer service. In fact if we had just gone to Joann's Bridal first we would have saved a lot of time and not had to go anywhere else! We highly recommend Joann's for your next formal attire needs! Also, I am big on customer survey's, but often do not do reviews. I wanted to make sure that our experience was available for those who might be wondering where they should go for their formal attire needs! Our daughter's prom dress is gorgeous and the owner of Joann's went above and beyond to make sure we found the right dress. Thank you!
Jayde Hamilton from Wortham
on 04/13/2018
My daughter found the perfect prom dress, thanks to Tia, she was the most patient and helpful store representative, with the most positive attitude we have encountered in a long time.
Mallory from Copperas Cove
on 03/27/2018
This was the BEST experience shopping for a formal! You respected me, my ideas and dreams and we were able to find the perfect dress for Prom. Thank You!!!
Reagan from West
on 03/20/2018
Loved the atmosphere and the energy the employees had!
Haven Rogers from West, TX
on 03/15/2018
Loved my experience!!!! DeeDee was amazing & just perfect!!
Samantha McHorse from Temple, tx
on 03/13/2018
They were fantastic! They helped me find THE dress! I found my prom dress here 4 years ago, and now I've gotten my wedding dress from them too!
Megan Batts from Waco, Texas
on 03/13/2018
My experience was excellent. All of the consultants were really nice and patient. While I was there I saw a dress that I really loved and wanted to try on but they did not have it in my size. The owner ordered the dress in for me just to try on! She went above and beyond to make sure I had my perfect dress! I wound recommend them to everyone.
Katy Colson from Joann's Bridal west texas
on 03/10/2018
Best consultant! So patient and kind! She was able to understand my chaos of a vision and pick out the perfect dress!! I could not be more pleased with the experience! All the dresses were so clean and elegant. The whole experience was amazing!
Kiersten Romanov from Waco, TX
on 03/05/2018
I walked in wanting to try on several options and I thought this would be the first stop of many stores, but I had an idea of what I wanted. Dee Dee was absolutely amazing to have there fitting me, and she completely knew what I wanted and what complimented my body. The other ladies helped me in and out of the dresses and they made sure that I tried on everything I wanted, even though I had already picked "the one". Highly, Highly, Highly recommend to anyone looking for a dress! And I Said Yes to the DRESS!
Brandi S from Gatesville, TX
on 03/01/2018
I absolutely enjoyed the entire experience. All of the staff was very friendly and so helpful.
Sarah Francis from Dallas, TX
on 02/27/2018
I live in Dallas and had shopped all around Dallas and Houston. I found some dresses I liked but I wasn't blown away. I had gotten a recommendation to go to JoAnn's so my mom and I went and I was SO impressed! They have beautiful dresses and amazing customer service (shout out to Fallyn!). I was taken care of, time was taken to get to know me, and I was helped through the whole process of finding the perfect dress. I will recommend to all of my Dallas friends!
Mariah Flores from West
on 02/24/2018
My daughter loved the personal service and the entire staff was nice and helpful!
Alexis from Hearne Tx
on 02/20/2018
Great place to go for prom shopping !!
Rian
on 02/20/2018
Love love love how welcomed I felt. You get great customer service as soon as you walk in.
Shelley and Makenzie from Crawford
on 02/19/2018
What a great experience we had this last Saturday! This is my daughter’s first prom so we were completely clueless when we went to our first store to shop. We weren’t greeted and were given no instructions. Needless to say, we left without a dress. Walking in to Joann’s we were immediately greeted and the process was explained to us. You guys are a well oiled machine and you have a customer for our next two years! Our personal stylist was so patient and so sweet and never made us feel rushed! Thank you for taking so much time with my daughter and helping her say YES to her Sherri Hill dress!
Lindsey Jones from Godley, Tx
on 02/07/2018
I had an amazing experience! The ladies were all so helpful and genuinely cared about me and my journey to find a dress! I recommend Joann’s to all my friends!
Gail from Waco, TX
on 02/04/2018
Wonderful selection of gowns and a great atmosphere. The entire shop was so cute and welcoming! Very helpful staff that made me feel comfortable. Overall I'd love to come back for any future events or spread the word!
Bailey Martinez from Belton High
on 01/29/2018
Excellent customer service!!
Michelle Perry from Mineral Wells
on 01/22/2018
Everyone was very helpful in finding my daughter a dress that we needed in a short time frame for her schools Coronation. We had shopped several stores in the Dallas/Ft.Worth area & never received that extra personal help at any of the other name brand stores. She was a little hesitant coming since she thought the best choices would be in a larger store but she was very impressed by the end of our shopping day. She loves the dress we purchased & we can’t wait to see her all dressed up for the special occasion. She thought the chapstick & t-shirt was a special touch & that says a lot coming from a teenager!! Thank you again & we will be spreading the word to her friends & will definitely be back during her schools prom time.
Hannah Hayes from JoAnn’s Bridal in West
on 01/21/2018
Sarah was amazing! She was very helpful and listened to what I wanted. She was not pushy at all and really let me make my own decision. I would recommend JoAnn’s Bridal to everyone and request Sarah. Five stars for sure.
madalyn from waco tx
on 01/17/2018
the stylists were VERY VERY helpful, they listened to my likes and dislikes and ended up matching me with my dress!! i had two different stylists, the day i first came in and the day i bought the dress and both were excellent! no complaints!!
Whittnee Stroade from Teague, Tx
on 01/13/2018
I had a blast shopping with y’all!
Westin Hankins from Teague, Tx
on 01/13/2018
Love this place so much! Went for my Junior and Senior year prom dress and received the best service and treatment! Definitely would never even cross my mind to go to a different place!
Makenzy Antis from Robinson
on 01/13/2018
I had a great wedding dress shopping experience there. It is all about you while your there and they make your experience a good one. They try to find you the absolute perfect dress and really listen to your wants and needs. I went to Davids bridal for my bridesmaid dresses and they were very rushed shared time and didn't have what we went in for. I again went back to Joanns and we got what we needed. If you don't live in west, it's still worth the drive!
Anonymous
on 01/13/2018
My daughter's first prom dress shopping for it was AMAZING at Joanns! The staff was very friendly, helpful, patient, and understood the style of dress my daughter wanted.
Ellyssa Collinsworth from West
on 01/13/2018
Awesome experience!!
Raley Deleon from Waco
on 01/09/2018
Awesome service!! Love my new dress!!
Analisa Villarreal from Waco
on 01/05/2018
I love the staff, they are very helpful and patient. The owners are very down to earth and went way beyond to help me find my perfect dress. There is also a wonderful selection of beautiful dresses.
Anonymous
on 01/04/2018
I have always had a great experience in the six years I have purchased prom dresses from them! Very personable and helpful!
Stacy Bartosh from West, Texas
on 01/03/2018
The service and selection were both amazing! I never felt that we were bothering the attendants when we wanted to see another dress. All attendants were so eager to help. The atmosphere was welcoming and positive the entire time. We really felt valued. Thank you for making our dress experience wonderful!
Paige Van WInkle
on 12/29/2017
Caitlin was the absolute best!!! Today was so perfect. She listened to everything I wanted and didn't pressure me into trying on something I didn't like. She made my appointment memorable, I'm so thankful she was the one to help me. We can't wait to come back to try on bridesmaid dresses soon!!! Thank you JoAnn's Bridal for making my experience so perfect!!! I can't wait to wear my dress!!
Delaine Alderidge from West, Texas
on 12/18/2017
Absolutely wonderful shopping experience! I could have not picked a better place to choose my wedding dress! Personable and friendly staff, beautiful shop, and gorgeous dresses for affordable prices. My consultant/stylist was amazing at picking out dresses that fit my personality and my budget!
Anonymous
on 12/03/2017
Everyone at JoAnn's Bridal was absolutely amazing and so helpful and kind in helping me find my perfect wedding dress! I am so grateful! Wonderful place!!!
Anonymous
on 11/29/2017
I had the best wedding dress shopping experience at Joanns Bridal! All of the staff was extremely personable with myself and my friends and family that were present!