Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Audrie from West, TX
on 02/09/2020
The ladies at JoAnn’s made me and my party feel very comfortable coming in, right from the start. I explained to my stylist the types of dresses I was interested in and she grabbed options that fit exactly my style. She didn’t rush me but kept me on track with time during my appointment so that I was able to try on as many as I could. I would recommend joAnn’s to any new bride, whether it’s their first appointment or one of many. A great place to find affordable & beautiful gowns.
Anonymous from West
on 01/30/2020
Consultant was great and very intuitive! She made me step out of my box and helped find my dress!!! Love JoAnns!!!
Paige from Lorena
on 01/22/2020
I can’t say thank you enough to DeeDee and the other ladies for making my experience so spectacular! Thank you for selecting the most beautiful gowns for me, understanding my budget and not once making me feel pressured! I am very particular and hard on myself so I was not looking forward to the dress buying process. JoAnn's made me feel completely at ease and took all of my anxiety away and I found THE dress. I even cried a little which I didn’t think was an actual thing. So thank you again so much, I will always recommend JoAnn's!
Ashley Hale from Waco Texas
on 01/19/2020
I had a great experience with Consultant DeDe! She was kind and so patient with all the styles and dresses I wanted to try. She also navigated all the parties’ feedback well. I thought the area to try dresses on was beautiful and comfortable. Everyone made an exciting day so special!
Caitlin
on 01/19/2020
Celia was very patient with me and very attentive! Everyone was so nice and energetic! They will LISTEN to what you want and find it the perfect dress!
Payton Landrum from West
on 01/18/2020
Such a great experience!! DeeDee and Elizabeth were so helpful and made me feel very special!
Callie Lundy from Waco
on 01/18/2020
We had excellent service. Even though I wasn’t the best at saying what I loved about each dress, she was able to pull all the pieces together and find me the perfect dress.
Sarah Wade from Temple, Texas
on 01/13/2020
I absolutely LOVED coming in to Joanns for my bridal appointment. They treated me with so much respect and excitement for my day, and I felt like I was truly a priority to them. I didn’t end up finding my dress at their shop, but I HIGHLY recommend going to them for any wedding needs. They are AMAZING!!
Michaela
on 01/04/2020
My visit was stress free and so much fun! I found the dress of my dreams with the help of Elizabeth who was nothing but smiles and extremely helpful the entire time! She asked what I liked and disliked and did an amazing job picking out dresses!
Kaylann wood from West
on 01/04/2020
Loved my experience this was the first time trying on dresses and I’m very picky after the first 5 they got it narrowed down to what i loved for my body and then it was just finding the perfect dress. I found it and fell in love. They listened very well to all the things i liked and didn’t like and really narrowed it down for me i didn’t even have to work hard at it. I loved my experience it felt very personal and friendly dee dee and Celia were awesome.
Anonymous
on 12/29/2019
Literally amazing. Great atmosphere, staff was incredibly helpful, beautiful store and beautiful selection. I am a happy girl!!
Heather Hammonds
on 12/22/2019
Absolutely love this place.
Rebekah Rush from West
on 11/24/2019
The experience at JoAnn’s was wonderful. The stylist that assisted me was knowledgeable and extremely helpful! She really focused on my style i liked and stayed within my budget. The experience as a whole was relaxing and just fun!
Ally Skinner from West, TX
on 11/09/2019
Y’all did an amazing job! Super friendly and extremely helpful. :)
Shelby Conarroe from Lufkin, Texas
on 11/03/2019
The consultant was super knowledgeable and listened to everything I said that I liked and didn’t like. I really enjoyed the one-on-one experience, knowing that I had her full attention and she wasn’t going from bride to bride. I drove 3 hours to go to the store and it was definitely worth it!
Jashimon Taplin from Waco tx
on 10/19/2019
You have very nice beautiful dresses ! The customer service is wonderful ! Thank you so much for the experience!
Rachal Roessler from Lorena
on 09/29/2019
So glad my friend Summer suggested you. Such a positive experience. I appreciate the patience and the support throughout it. I was extremely worried about this whole process because I am not skinny. I appreciate you allowing me to process each dress and not forcing me to like a certain dress. Great experience!
Brittany Cleere from Waco
on 09/22/2019
I had a great experience at Joann’s working with Elizabeth! She was very patient and listened to what I wanted. She pulled the perfect dresses for me to try on! All of the dresses were beautiful! I am in love with the dress I chose. No need to drive to Dallas or Austin when Joann’s is in Waco’s own backyard.
Irene Rodriguez from West TX
on 08/01/2019
Great customer service! Our sales person was very aware of wants and needs immediately. Smiles from every associate in the store. Beautiful atmosphere and energy.
madeline from west
on 07/25/2019
i absolutely loved the service and very welcoming and super amazing dresses.
Claire Higginbotham from West, Texas
on 07/20/2019
I had The best experience with y’all! I did not feel pressured into a sale and the help I had was AMAZING! Elizabeth was the best. She listened to what I wanted and found me the perfect dress that was right in my price range! It was the best and I will Definitely be recommending you to any future brides/bridesmaids/prom girls.
Lauren Van Ryswyk from West
on 06/29/2019
I LOVED the ladies at Joann’s! Dee helped me find the perfect dress and was patient with me when I couldn’t make up my mind.
Jacqueline Cordova from Hillsboro
on 06/23/2019
Our consultant Celia was amazing. She really listened to everything I wanted and made the whole experience fun, easy, and stress-free. This small, beautiful, intimate shop is seriously a hidden gem.
Bailey wade
on 05/04/2019
Had the best experience here! Found my perfect dress for me!!
Anonymous from 76691
on 04/13/2019
Great customer service
Anya Anderson from Texas
on 04/04/2019
Mrs. DD is AMAZING... She is truly talented and a blessing. I was all over the place when I went. I only gave her a little to work with and she hit it right on the money Every dress she picked out and had me try on. It literally came down to me having to just decide because they were All perfect (And I’m not easily satisfied) She had me in Awe from the beginning. Best wedding gown shopping experience Ever. I have went to every bridal shop in town and some on the perimeter of Waco but Mrs.DD brought my vision to life and I said “Yes to the Dress” ...She is a true assets to your bridal shop. ??
Courtney Yerger from West, Texas
on 03/14/2019
Shopping for my gown at JoAnns was the best decision I made!! DeeDee was absolutely amazing and made me feel so comfortable. Her knowledge of gowns and passion to make sure I found the right dress made the whole experience unforgettable. I had a lot of fun and am still shocked I was able to find the dress of my dreams in one visit!! I can’t thank DeeDee enough for all her help!!
Kaitlynn Kempf from Belton, TX
on 03/12/2019
Everything was so amazing! We found the dress I wanted with the best help ever! Thank you Rachel and everyone else who helped me find the perfect dress! :) Highly recommend!!
Jessica Reid from West, Tx
on 02/20/2019
Amazing dresses and great customer service.
Megan Pharr from Irving, TX
on 02/18/2019
My experience at JoAnn’s Bridal was wonderful! I found my dream dress on my very first visit and was so excited to find my wedding dress at the same place my mother found hers 28 years ago.
Mary Ann Cottrell from West
on 02/18/2019
I have shopped for many dresses with my 4 girls mostly in the Fort Worth area, but this experience out shines them all. There was no pressure, no rush and plenty of helpful comments and opinions. THANK YOU!!!
Whitni from Evant
on 02/15/2019
The staff was very helpful and picked out exactly what I described. After I had showed her examples she brought out multiple dresses I loved but I knew when I tried on my dress it was the one. Thank you Joann's Bridal for helping me find the perfect one!
Danielle Farney from Troy, TX
on 02/13/2019
The customer service including the owner was amazing. This is the second year that we have shopped at Joann's Bridal and everyone is always very helpful and super nice. We will be back!
Courtney Drews from West
on 02/10/2019
Everyone there was amazingly helpful! They all seemed genuinely excited for me when I found THE PERFECT DRESS for the big day! I wouldn’t have found it without the lady who helped me. She narrowed down plenty of dresses to find the one with every detail I wanted. She even found the perfect veil to match and customized the dress for me! Wonderful service!
Peyton Montgomery from Robinson, Texas
on 02/07/2019
Absolutely love this place! They have so many beautiful dresses in a variety of different sizes. Also the staff was very helpful!
Paige
on 02/03/2019
I loved getting my dress at JoAnns bridal! The experience and dress selection were both incredible!
Melissa from Robinson
on 02/03/2019
It was such a pleasurable experience and did not feel pressured into buying or having to make a decision right then and there. Dee Dee was very helpful and gave good advice and took into consideration my budget in pulling dresses that I would like. Thank you for making this day such a fun time.
Paige Polansky from West
on 02/02/2019
I just love my dress! I cannot stop thinking about it! I also enjoyed the experience! It was personal and my consultant listened to me
Sara
on 01/27/2019
We loved the way we had someone designated specifically to us. They were very good at taking what my daughter was interested in and then it evolved from there. She ended up finding a dress that was flattering and beautiful and she can’t waot to wear it!
Anonymous from West, TX
on 01/27/2019
My stylist, Grace, was very helpful! She actually picked out the dress I ended up buying! It was a very nice shopping experience, no hassle or issues. Thank y’all!
Samantha Baker from West, Texas
on 01/21/2019
My experience was amazing. I didn’t know what I wanted and she was very patient with me and helpful. I appreciate all she did and the gowns were all so beautiful!! Definitely changed my experience for dress shopping!!
Allison Dycus
on 01/20/2019
Amazing service, and size range! Beautiful store
Shelley from Crawford
on 01/14/2019
Thank you to Grace for helping us find the perfect dress for this year's Prom. We will be back next year for a 3rd purchase! P.S. The new store layout is awesome! So much more room to look around. Thanks for making us feel at home Grace and Jessica!
Erica from Waco, Texas
on 01/13/2019
I would highly recommend Joann’s to anyone looking for a dress. The staff were very welcoming and were very professional. They offered a variety of beautiful dresses to choose one. After trying on a few dresses I was able to get the perfect dress for my special day. Since my wedding is in another state they even offered to ship it for me. Overall, it was an amazing experience.
Anonymous
on 01/01/2019
Great place. Everyone there is so sweet and very helpful. Got my Prom dress there last year and this year. They make it super easy!
Tori Haverkamp from West
on 12/02/2018
Joanns made hunting for a wedding dress an easy and fun experience!
Ashlee Moore from Plano
on 12/02/2018
The 2 girls I worked with were wonderful. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
Jordan Attebery from Lorena, TX
on 11/22/2018
I had the best experience finding my bridal gown! Fallyn was amazing! She listened to me on what i wanted, pulled dresses based on what I described, offered helpful feedback, and was so patient! Overall, my experience at JoAnns Bridal was excellent!
Anna Chabot from West
on 11/10/2018
The staff was super helpful in picking out dresses and making suggestions for alterations. It was a joyful experience and would recommend this store to others for any special occasion.
Ashlee webre from West, tx
on 10/11/2018
Loved how they knew what I was looking for.