Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anonymous from 76691
on 04/13/2019
Great customer service
Anya Anderson from Texas
on 04/04/2019
Mrs. DD is AMAZING... She is truly talented and a blessing. I was all over the place when I went. I only gave her a little to work with and she hit it right on the money Every dress she picked out and had me try on. It literally came down to me having to just decide because they were All perfect (And I’m not easily satisfied) She had me in Awe from the beginning. Best wedding gown shopping experience Ever. I have went to every bridal shop in town and some on the perimeter of Waco but Mrs.DD brought my vision to life and I said “Yes to the Dress” ...She is a true assets to your bridal shop. ??
Courtney Yerger from West, Texas
on 03/14/2019
Shopping for my gown at JoAnns was the best decision I made!! DeeDee was absolutely amazing and made me feel so comfortable. Her knowledge of gowns and passion to make sure I found the right dress made the whole experience unforgettable. I had a lot of fun and am still shocked I was able to find the dress of my dreams in one visit!! I can’t thank DeeDee enough for all her help!!
Kaitlynn Kempf from Belton, TX
on 03/12/2019
Everything was so amazing! We found the dress I wanted with the best help ever! Thank you Rachel and everyone else who helped me find the perfect dress! :) Highly recommend!!
Jessica Reid from West, Tx
on 02/20/2019
Amazing dresses and great customer service.
Megan Pharr from Irving, TX
on 02/18/2019
My experience at JoAnn’s Bridal was wonderful! I found my dream dress on my very first visit and was so excited to find my wedding dress at the same place my mother found hers 28 years ago.
Mary Ann Cottrell from West
on 02/18/2019
I have shopped for many dresses with my 4 girls mostly in the Fort Worth area, but this experience out shines them all. There was no pressure, no rush and plenty of helpful comments and opinions. THANK YOU!!!
Whitni from Evant
on 02/15/2019
The staff was very helpful and picked out exactly what I described. After I had showed her examples she brought out multiple dresses I loved but I knew when I tried on my dress it was the one. Thank you Joann's Bridal for helping me find the perfect one!
Danielle Farney from Troy, TX
on 02/13/2019
The customer service including the owner was amazing. This is the second year that we have shopped at Joann's Bridal and everyone is always very helpful and super nice. We will be back!
Courtney Drews from West
on 02/10/2019
Everyone there was amazingly helpful! They all seemed genuinely excited for me when I found THE PERFECT DRESS for the big day! I wouldn’t have found it without the lady who helped me. She narrowed down plenty of dresses to find the one with every detail I wanted. She even found the perfect veil to match and customized the dress for me! Wonderful service!
Peyton Montgomery from Robinson, Texas
on 02/07/2019
Absolutely love this place! They have so many beautiful dresses in a variety of different sizes. Also the staff was very helpful!
Paige
on 02/03/2019
I loved getting my dress at JoAnns bridal! The experience and dress selection were both incredible!
Melissa from Robinson
on 02/03/2019
It was such a pleasurable experience and did not feel pressured into buying or having to make a decision right then and there. Dee Dee was very helpful and gave good advice and took into consideration my budget in pulling dresses that I would like. Thank you for making this day such a fun time.
Paige Polansky from West
on 02/02/2019
I just love my dress! I cannot stop thinking about it! I also enjoyed the experience! It was personal and my consultant listened to me
Sara
on 01/27/2019
We loved the way we had someone designated specifically to us. They were very good at taking what my daughter was interested in and then it evolved from there. She ended up finding a dress that was flattering and beautiful and she can’t waot to wear it!
Anonymous from West, TX
on 01/27/2019
My stylist, Grace, was very helpful! She actually picked out the dress I ended up buying! It was a very nice shopping experience, no hassle or issues. Thank y’all!
Samantha Baker from West, Texas
on 01/21/2019
My experience was amazing. I didn’t know what I wanted and she was very patient with me and helpful. I appreciate all she did and the gowns were all so beautiful!! Definitely changed my experience for dress shopping!!
Allison Dycus
on 01/20/2019
Amazing service, and size range! Beautiful store
Shelley from Crawford
on 01/14/2019
Thank you to Grace for helping us find the perfect dress for this year's Prom. We will be back next year for a 3rd purchase! P.S. The new store layout is awesome! So much more room to look around. Thanks for making us feel at home Grace and Jessica!
Erica from Waco, Texas
on 01/13/2019
I would highly recommend Joann’s to anyone looking for a dress. The staff were very welcoming and were very professional. They offered a variety of beautiful dresses to choose one. After trying on a few dresses I was able to get the perfect dress for my special day. Since my wedding is in another state they even offered to ship it for me. Overall, it was an amazing experience.
Anonymous
on 01/01/2019
Great place. Everyone there is so sweet and very helpful. Got my Prom dress there last year and this year. They make it super easy!
Tori Haverkamp from West
on 12/02/2018
Joanns made hunting for a wedding dress an easy and fun experience!
Ashlee Moore from Plano
on 12/02/2018
The 2 girls I worked with were wonderful. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
Jordan Attebery from Lorena, TX
on 11/22/2018
I had the best experience finding my bridal gown! Fallyn was amazing! She listened to me on what i wanted, pulled dresses based on what I described, offered helpful feedback, and was so patient! Overall, my experience at JoAnns Bridal was excellent!
Anna Chabot from West
on 11/10/2018
The staff was super helpful in picking out dresses and making suggestions for alterations. It was a joyful experience and would recommend this store to others for any special occasion.
Ashlee webre from West, tx
on 10/11/2018
Loved how they knew what I was looking for.
Casidy Wegwerth from West, Texas
on 10/08/2018
Our bridal consultant, Fallyn, was absolutely wonderful. She was helpful but not pushy. She was kind and knowledgeable. She made for a great first experience. She was also very patient with me as a tried to narrow down my choices.
Kandy M from West
on 09/22/2018
We love JoAnn's! We have bought both prom dresses here so it was our “go to” for Homecoming. She found the perfect dress. DeeDee is always awesome & helpful. Love the $99 sale. Thank you so much!
Whitney Aleman from Lott, Texas
on 09/18/2018
Great customer service. Everyone was very friendly and very honest about the gowns. This was my first time shopping here, and I can not wait to go back for my prom dress.
Sarah from Fort Worth, TX
on 07/28/2018
Very wonderful experience! The appointment did not feel rushed and the stylist had great recommendations for dresses according to my Pinterest board.
Shelby Romanov
on 07/19/2018
Such a wonderful experience! So thankful for this place and staff who helped me find the perfect dress for my big day! They’re so helpful and patient and the customer service is exceptional! Thank you Celia, Fallon, and DeeDee for taking the time to make sure I found my dress!
Magen Young
on 07/14/2018
DeeDee was AMAZING!!! I found my perfect wedding dress all because of her. I will forever recommend her to anyone I know.
Anonymous
on 06/07/2018
Celia was so helpful! I told her what I wanted, and she found me the perfect dress in my budget. The entire staff was so nice and made me feel special while shopping.
Krystal Dusek from Temple, Tx
on 04/28/2018
I had the BEST experience at JoAnn’s! The ladies are so sweet and helpful! I told them what I had in mind for a wedding dress and they pulled dresses for me to try on. They have beautiful dresses and they are reasonably priced! They made the whole experience so fun and stress free! If you’re looking for a place to buy a dress, Joann’s is definitely worth the drive!
Jeanna Lucas from West
on 04/28/2018
Great variety to choose from. Dee Dee was great with taking my vision and finding the perfect dress for me.
Paige Culp
on 04/23/2018
The best appointment I had! They were so attentive and happy to be there! I wanted a dress that covered my shoulders and even when she brought dresses out with thin straps she showed us how they could fix it to accommodate me! They did awesome, I highly recommend!
Gracie Rodriguez from West Texas
on 04/16/2018
It was a wonderful experience!
Kristen and Kiley
on 04/13/2018
We searched at every establishment in the Austin area with no luck on a finding even an acceptable dress for our daughter's Prom. As well we didn't obtaining good customer service in our search around the Austin area while searching for the perfect Prom Dress. The drive from Georgetown, TX to West, TX was well worth it for the selection and exceptional customer service. In fact if we had just gone to Joann's Bridal first we would have saved a lot of time and not had to go anywhere else! We highly recommend Joann's for your next formal attire needs! Also, I am big on customer survey's, but often do not do reviews. I wanted to make sure that our experience was available for those who might be wondering where they should go for their formal attire needs! Our daughter's prom dress is gorgeous and the owner of Joann's went above and beyond to make sure we found the right dress. Thank you!
Jayde Hamilton from Wortham
on 04/13/2018
My daughter found the perfect prom dress, thanks to Tia, she was the most patient and helpful store representative, with the most positive attitude we have encountered in a long time.
Mallory from Copperas Cove
on 03/27/2018
This was the BEST experience shopping for a formal! You respected me, my ideas and dreams and we were able to find the perfect dress for Prom. Thank You!!!
Reagan from West
on 03/20/2018
Loved the atmosphere and the energy the employees had!
Haven Rogers from West, TX
on 03/15/2018
Loved my experience!!!! DeeDee was amazing & just perfect!!
Samantha McHorse from Temple, tx
on 03/13/2018
They were fantastic! They helped me find THE dress! I found my prom dress here 4 years ago, and now I've gotten my wedding dress from them too!
Megan Batts from Waco, Texas
on 03/13/2018
My experience was excellent. All of the consultants were really nice and patient. While I was there I saw a dress that I really loved and wanted to try on but they did not have it in my size. The owner ordered the dress in for me just to try on! She went above and beyond to make sure I had my perfect dress! I wound recommend them to everyone.
Katy Colson from Joann's Bridal west texas
on 03/10/2018
Best consultant! So patient and kind! She was able to understand my chaos of a vision and pick out the perfect dress!! I could not be more pleased with the experience! All the dresses were so clean and elegant. The whole experience was amazing!
Kiersten Romanov from Waco, TX
on 03/05/2018
I walked in wanting to try on several options and I thought this would be the first stop of many stores, but I had an idea of what I wanted. Dee Dee was absolutely amazing to have there fitting me, and she completely knew what I wanted and what complimented my body. The other ladies helped me in and out of the dresses and they made sure that I tried on everything I wanted, even though I had already picked "the one". Highly, Highly, Highly recommend to anyone looking for a dress! And I Said Yes to the DRESS!
Brandi S from Gatesville, TX
on 03/01/2018
I absolutely enjoyed the entire experience. All of the staff was very friendly and so helpful.
Sarah Francis from Dallas, TX
on 02/27/2018
I live in Dallas and had shopped all around Dallas and Houston. I found some dresses I liked but I wasn't blown away. I had gotten a recommendation to go to JoAnn's so my mom and I went and I was SO impressed! They have beautiful dresses and amazing customer service (shout out to Fallyn!). I was taken care of, time was taken to get to know me, and I was helped through the whole process of finding the perfect dress. I will recommend to all of my Dallas friends!
Mariah Flores from West
on 02/24/2018
My daughter loved the personal service and the entire staff was nice and helpful!
Alexis from Hearne Tx
on 02/20/2018
Great place to go for prom shopping !!