Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jessica Ackert from Dixon
on 04/13/2024
Absolutely loved every second of the experience! The staff was so helpful and wonderful! Made my first time so amazing!
Kylie Highbarger from Ashton, IL
on 02/12/2024
A fantastic experience all around! The shop was beautiful and so organized, the dress selection was perfect, and the staff were wonderful! Cannot recommend shopping with Savy's Chic enough!
Anonymous
on 02/10/2024
Amazing environment and help from staff! They make the day so special!
Kelsey Bergsieker from Dixon
on 12/17/2023
Honestly this experience was the best. I really did not expect Savys staff to take care of my emotional needs and to help create boundaries for me and my guests but they were sooooo supportive in helping me decrease anxieties and not feel too overwhelmed. I felt like a princess and am so happy with my choice! Worth every dime for sure! I lost my mom and they helped me so much as I don't really like to feel like the "center of attention" but I felt 100% confident in my choice that I believe will make this day so special for me and my husband! 5 stars ABSOLUTELY ?? ?? ??
Kaitlyn from Dixon
on 11/27/2023
Kelle was WONDERFUL! She was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable! She made dress shopping a BREEZE! I gave her my ideas and she knew exactly what to look for. She made everyone comfortable, including myself, and helped me find my dream dress! As for the store itself, it was BEAUTIFUL! Very clean and organized. I was not overwhelmed when picking out dresses and we had plenty of room for the 9 of us! I HIGHLY recommend Savy's Chic and Kelle to anyone looking for their dream dress!
Shauna Gipe from Mount Morris, IL
on 11/26/2023
I knew I was going to pick Savy’s Chic for my dress when I got engaged! I’ve seen so many ladies find “the one” from here so I had complete confidence I would too! They were so kind and fun to work with! And they made it fun! My girls made it fun as well! Such a cute little location with so many dresses to choose from and within my price range! They take the time to get to know you and what your likes and dislikes are and help you find the perfect dress! I highly recommend them! Thank you again for being so kind, warm and welcoming to myself and my girls! I couldn’t have pictured it any different!
Rachael Hendrickson
on 11/13/2023
I had a wonderful experience with Laci, one of the bridal consultants. I went with my mom, and it was a nice, private experience. It was just us and Laci in the shop. Laci was a great listener and made me feel heard. The dresses are beautiful! They have many sizes to choose from. As a plus-size bride, I have already had negative experiences with many shops not having my size; however, Savy's has many gorgeous options for people of all shapes and sizes. Highly recommend!
Emily Brooks from Schaumburg, Illinois
on 11/07/2023
Savy's Chic carries beautiful dresses and I love the intimate feel of the store! We had the whole store to ourselves to look around and try on dresses. Laci was very helpful in narrowing down my options until I found my perfect dress!
Kiersten from Dixon
on 10/14/2023
This is a great place to find a wedding gown! Kelle was fantastic to work with! She is so nice and helpful and gave us great suggestions throughout the appointment. It was so wonderful being the only people in the shop and it made for such a fun and personal experience.
Sarah Fane from Dixon, IL
on 09/25/2023
Laci helped me find the dress of my dreams! She was so kind and personable. She never made me feel uncomfortable! She helped me when I was feeling self-conscious in a dress, aiding me in seeing the beauty my insecurities! She was amazing and so fun! I thank her and Savy’s Chic for helping me find the dress I will be married in!
Erica Burgess from Savy’s in Dixon
on 09/24/2023
Yesterday was the best day ever! Saying YES to the dress at Savy’s was the best experience. The days prior, I secretly feared that the atmosphere and people would be intimidating/condescending. My fear was IMMEDIATELY replaced with peace in my heart the moment I walked through Savy’s door! We were greeted by Laci with such excitement and kindness. I felt so comfortable and relaxed. Having the private appointment with my loved ones by my side was EVERYTHING that my heart needed. I’m so thankful for the amazing help and kindness that Laci gave to me and my family! She made me feel so special and loved! I can’t thank you enough for making my experience so special. It is a day that I will never forget!
Anonymous
on 09/24/2023
I had a great experience here. Laci was absolutely amazing and extremely helpful. It was not stressful and it was a really fun day! Would definitely recommend going here if you want your wedding dress
Anne from Dixon, IL
on 09/13/2023
My wedding dress shopping experience at Savy’s Chic was excellent! I really enjoyed having my group as the only ones in the shop. It made me feel really special. My group also liked that they were able to look through the racks and feel the dresses too. Savy’s Chic stocked many different styles, so I was able to try on many options. Ultimately, I found a dress I loved and was able to say “yes!”
Kristyn from Dixon
on 08/29/2023
Savy’s did such an amazing job it was a wonderful experience working with them to get my dream dress! I had a big group and a lot of personalities and she did a fantastic job making sure I was heard! I would definitely recommend going to Savy’s.
Brandi Oswood from Dixon, IL
on 08/06/2023
Kelle made me feel so comfortable and ensured that all I chose a dress of my liking. I immediately felt so comfortable and the entire bridal experience was incredible! Kelle really took her time to ensure all my needs were met.
Emma Reidner from Neponset
on 07/23/2023
Savy Chic is a must stop for all brides to be. The dress selection is amazing and the employees are even more incredible. The kindness and genuine interest in finding the perfect dress for brides is beyond compare.
Gabi Schmidt
on 07/21/2023
I had the most fabulous time looking for my wedding dress at Savy’s Chic! I was feeling a little overwhelmed and anxious with excitement before my appointment but my consultant Laci was absolutely fantastic and completely put me at ease. She made the entire experience so fun and easy! I felt like Anne Hathaway in The Princess Diaries lol! I couldn’t be more happy with my gorgeous dress and recommend every bride to come here for an amazing dress shopping experience!!!
Mackinzie Snyder from Dixon IL
on 07/16/2023
Super friendly!!! Didn’t stop till we found the one!!! Helped pick out a few that she thought I would like which I loved they just weren’t me. I’m so glad I chose Savy Chic!!!!!
Emma Dodson from Sycamore, IL
on 06/15/2023
I had a wonderful experience finding my wedding dress at Savy's Chic! There were so many beautiful dresses to choose from. Diana and Kelly were very helpful, kind, and overall wonderful to work with!
Megan P from Sterling
on 06/12/2023
Both girls at the store were so helpful and nice to me and to my party. They had me try on dresses I would've never thought of wearing. And I picked a dress I never would've pictured myself wearing!!! 100% would recommend to future brides looking for their dream dress, assistance was top notch and the store was fabulous.
Kelsy soliz from Sherrard Il
on 05/31/2023
The most beautiful bridal boutique! I did not expect such a perfect experience, I can not wait to show off my gown on my wedding day!!!!
Rhiannon Serrurier from Savy’s Chic Bridal Boutique
on 05/28/2023
Couldn’t have asked for a better shopping experience! The staff were so helpful and fun to work with.
Zhane Williams from Dixon, IL
on 04/07/2023
Kelle was awesome! She really listened to what I wanted and helped me get to my perfect dress. My wedding date is super soon, and Kelle and Savana were very accommodating!
Sam Courter from Chicago, IL
on 03/28/2023
I found Savy's Chic Bridal Boutique through an online search after having already shopped in the Quad Cities with no luck. My family lives in the area so we've been shopping during visits together. Laci worked with us and provided the best service -- she had already pulled a selection from the information I'd provided, asked questions about what I'd tried on already, and walked through the selection with me. While trying on dresses she asked great questions and talked through styling options for the dresses. Even before the appointment was over I thought "this is the best dress appointment experience we've had so far." I honestly did not expect to walk away with my dress that day but was SO happy to make my final choice. Thank you so much for the fantastic service. I would absolutely recommend Savy's to any future bride.
Ieshia Larson from Dixon
on 03/25/2023
We had an amazing time! I know I the bride was being a little picky and couldn’t make up my mind! Tried on so many dresses and finally found the one! I had awesome help!
Diana from Rockford
on 03/19/2023
Kelle was wonderful to work with. She was patient and super helpful. She made sure the group I brought with was included and was able to help me with my style and what veils went best with it. It was an amazing experience and I’m so glad I found my dream dress!
Olivia Babcock from Dixon
on 02/19/2023
Loved the help I received from Kelle. Had a hard time deciding on a dress considering they were all beautiful. Kelle is great at what she does and made my experience fun and relaxing.
Sarah Jones from Dixon, IL
on 02/18/2023
I found Savy’s when I went looking for a specific style and special ordered it to come in. I looked forward to this appointment for three or more weeks. When I got there, nothing was short of perfect, including the dresses in the window! All of the dresses I tried on were of the utmost quality, feeling even better than other dress shops I had been to. Even the clipping technique to make you like snatched in any size dress was better than anywhere I had been. The consultant was the most caring, sweet and on her toes for me and my entourage! I found my dress here and felt like a giddy little kid the entire time. Savy’s is a dream come true place and I’m beyond excited to say I am a Savy’s bride!
Nicole
on 02/13/2023
It was so nice to have the shop all to myself and a dedicated consultant. I was also impressed by the size inclusivity of the dresses available to try on. Was a great experience.
Lacie
on 01/30/2023
I was helped by kelle at my appointment and she was wonderful. She was very helpful and let me try on a little bit of everything. She listened to what I was looking for and she was very patient. It was a great experience. I found my dress and it’s absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend.
Jasmyn from Chicago
on 01/21/2023
As a plus size bride, I cannot thank Savy’s for such an amazing experience. I never once felt like there wasn’t something for me. Laci was Great! I ended up walking out with a dress that I never thought I would get. She listened to everything I wanted and gave me plenty of options! She asked if I would try on a dress for her, and I fell in love. I could not have asked for anything better!
Lauren from Sterling
on 01/17/2023
Absolutely wonderful experience. I had way more fun than I was expecting and found more than I thought I would. Savana made us feel so comfortable and relaxed.
Natalie Boward from Dixon, IL
on 12/27/2022
I felt so comfortable and beyond amazed at the way Kelle handled everything! The whole experience was so personable.
Bari Reynolds from Davenport, IA
on 12/19/2022
Laci was so helpful during the whole process! She went above and beyond and made me feel so comfortable and calm trying many different dresses on. 10/10 would definitely recommend anyone to Savy chic!!!
Kelly
on 12/11/2022
Kelle was awesome! She was so patient and helpful. I found my dress there and she answered any questions I had! I also love how you’re the only appointment that day — it makes you feel special. Thanks for all your hard work! I can’t wait to wear my dress :)
Klarissa Truemper from Dixon, Il
on 11/16/2022
I was so nervous going in for my very first wedding dress shopping experience. But I left feeling confident and so happy that I chose to go in! She was over the top helpful! I never once felt rushed, she was so accommodating, and was open about all my options and pricing. Her knowledge about the inventory was exceptional and I would recommend her to anyone on the market for a wedding dress!
Hannah Wolber from Dixon, IL
on 11/13/2022
Loved how involved the consultant was. Also, a ton of options to pick from! Definitely a great place to go for wedding dresses!
Sam from Chicago
on 11/07/2022
I was blown away by my visit to Savy's Chic Bridal Boutique! I randomly booked a visit to this bridal shop without realizing it was a 2-hour drive from my home in Chicago. I decided to bring my best friend and take a day trip, fully unaware that I would be finding my dream dress during this visit. The experience was incredibly personalized, welcoming, and not at all intimidating (which can be the case in some boutiques). There was no pressure to move quickly or make a fast decision, and we were even given a complimentary bottle of wine for the duration of our visit. When I was torn between two options, our attendant had no problem giving us some time to ourselves so I could sit in each dress and make a decision at my own pace, which was all I needed to make my final choice. Anyhow, I highly recommend this shop for anyone looking for a fun, personalized visit with high-end fashion cushioned in some midwestern charm <3
Faith Sandrock from Rock Falls, IL
on 10/31/2022
My experience at Savy’s was great! Kelle was so helpful and had so many great suggestions to help me find my dress! There were tons of amazing options, and the shop is so much fun!
Sydnee from FULTON IL
on 10/22/2022
I asked to move my appointment up a week and the team was very accommodating getting a time slot that worked out. The stress of finding a dress washed away when I walked into the beautiful store. My consultant Kelly was wonderful at helping me visualize myself on the big day, fluffing the dresses, choosing belts and veils that looked best and getting me in and out of my 2 top picks. I was very satisfied with the pricing and percent off of the discounted dresses I was looking at. I never felt obligated to rushed into buying a dress that day, it happened organically. I left so happy and excited that I found my dress there and would love to come back for accessories and bridesmaids dresses. I will recommend savys to everyone I talk to about weddings !!
Christine Lewis
on 10/19/2022
We had an amazing time at Savy’s chic! Savanna was amazing to work with! We had a pleasant time and had such a variety of many beautiful dresses! Would 100% recommend this boutique!
Mackenzie Schueler
on 10/13/2022
Savana was very kind and attentive. She picked beautiful dresses and provided small touches to the dress that were key in saying yes to it!The shop had a large variety of dresses and was very clean.
Chelsey Asbury from Sterling, IL
on 09/25/2022
Lacey is AMAZING! I wasn’t sure what I wanted at all and she helped me find the dress!! It might have taken me awhile but she worked with me on my constant back and fourth and had so many ideas to let me see dresses a certain way! Overall great experience for me and the ladies I brought with Lacey was very accommodating for everyone!
Claire Coons from Morrison, Illinois
on 09/24/2022
Everything was absolutely perfect; from the service to the dresses! The girls made it so easy for finding the perfect dress and had such good encouraging words when trying dress on! Would recommend any bride to be to come here to find their dream dress!!
Aleah Carder from Dixon
on 09/17/2022
My experience finding my dream wedding dress was absolutely perfect! Monica was amazing!
Allysa from Dixon
on 09/10/2022
Cute little boutique!!! Wasn’t sure what I was expecting walking in dress shopping for the first time, but I ended up finding the perfect dress. Everyone is so friendly and very attentive.
Michelle C from Rockford, IL
on 08/16/2022
My experience was wonderful and lovely, I had a great time finding my dream dress!
Kara Smith from Dixon
on 07/30/2022
ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE BOUTIQUE!!!! They were very flexible with the appointment and the stylist helped me find my dream dress!!!! Could not recommend Savy’s Chic more!
Shauni Warner from Dixon, Illinois
on 07/18/2022
My experience at Savy's Chic was amazing! It was the first bridal shop that I'd been to so I went into the appointment a little worried that I would't be able to find a dress that I truly loved and felt comfortable in. But Laci was extremely helpful and soon figured out what I was looking for and ended up picking the PERFECT dress for me! I am SO glad I chose Savy's Chic to find my dream wedding dress!
Liz Wohrley from Savy's Chic Bridal Boutique
on 07/17/2022
Amazing experience!!!! I absolutely loved the one on one attention in the shop. I didn't feel rushed at all and really enjoyed the time I had picking out my dress!!! Laci did a fantastic job helping me find the best dress for me and she made it a lot of fun!! I would totally recommend this place to everyone!!