Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kourtnee Meiners from Dixon
on 11/24/2018
I had such a great experience finding my wedding dress. Great selection, very helpful employees, and comfortable atmosphere. I would recommend savvy chic to anyone looking to find a dress. Can’t wait to go back for my bridesmaids dresses!
Katie Armstrong from Erie
on 11/19/2018
Laci was fantastic!! She did a great job of listening to styles I wanted to try and showed me others to consider, too. Her honest feedback and great sense of humor made this a great day!
Lauryn Wiebenga from Savvy Chic
on 11/11/2018
My appointment was absolutely PHENOMENAL!! I felt so special at my appointment and am so, so excited I chose to come here to find my wedding dress. I will definitely recommend to any person looking for a wedding dress, bridesmaid dress, or mother’s dress!
Courtney Tucker from Dixon
on 10/23/2018
I had a great time getting my wedding dress from Savy Chic. They were super helpful and knew exactly what kind of dresses to pick for me. I showed them one picture that I loved and the first dress they picked out for me ended up being the one. They did a great job of showing me other styles and types of dresses just in case I might something I like better. It was an overall great experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Anonymous
on 10/15/2018
We had a great experience with Lacey. She was very friendly and helpful and knew exactly what we were looking for. Thank you so much for making this moment special for me.
Kayla hunt from Dixon
on 10/13/2018
Very helpful in finding what I was looking for price wise! Kind and open minded about ideas! Found my dress within two hours and didn’t feel the need to go anywhere else!
Alyssa Fischer from Oregon, IL
on 10/03/2018
I had the BEST experience last Saturday. She asked me just the right questions to narrow down my style, picked a few of my favorite dresses and offered the sweetest compliments. I’m so happy I chose to say yes to the dress at Savy’s Chic!
Jordan Wolford from dixon IL
on 09/23/2018
My experience there was absolutely amazing, I am a heavier set girl and my dress stylist made me feel so comfortable. She picked out dresses that would hide my imperfections that I am worried about people seeing at my wedding. She made the experience so real with the belt on the waist, beautify tiaras and the veil. She asked me questions to help me pick out the right dress such as: " Can you picture yourself walking down the isle to see Nik up at the alter" "Can you see yourself in pictures with this dress that everyone will see" "Are you comfortable? Does it hide all your imperfections that you see and I don't see". She was just amazing. I am stuck btwn 2 dresses there!!! My experience was awesome
Alexis young from Newark IL
on 08/18/2018
I had the best experience ever and Laci was such an amazing help and fun to work with! Friendly And helpful
Kaitlyn Spencer from Dixon
on 07/21/2018
I had the best experience I could have imagined at Savy's Chic! Laci was so helpful and bubbly from the minute we walked in the door! I couldn't have picked a better place or person to share my bridal shopping experience with. If I had to do it all over again I would definitely choose Savy's Chic and will recommend to any bride getting married.
Olivia Sandoval
on 04/30/2018
I loved the dresses you carried and it was so relaxing and comfortable to be able to try on dresses!! The assistant who helped was also very nice!!!!
Julie Johnson from Savy Chic Dixon
on 04/23/2018
Maddie was amazing ! Me and my tribe had the best time !! Maddie was patient , honest, calming and fun! The selection of dresses were incredible. What a beautiful , classy, fun and chic place. Maddie helped me pick the perfect dress for our Sedona Destination wedding xo. It is nice to have a shop like this in our area. Thanks again. Julie XO
Anonymous
on 03/05/2018
Fantastic! Really listened to what I liked; it was a wonderful experience!
Molly from Prophetstown
on 02/18/2018
I had the absolute best experience at Savy’s!! The dress selection was amazing, so many beautiful gowns!! I found my perfect, dream wedding dress today! I loved that I had the place to myself; I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Kelsey Creason from Chana
on 02/17/2018
Had a wonderful and fun experience. It was my first time trying on bridal gowns and I honestly didn't expect to find my dress today. But I was able to try on many different styles (as I wasn't sure what I was looking for) and I said yes to the dress! Will highly recommend Savy's!
Stephanie Spitzer from Sterling
on 02/12/2018
My experience at Savy’s Chic Bridal Boutique was everything I imagined it would be when looking for my wedding dress. Madeline made me feel right at home and completely understood the vision I had for my wedding dress. I was impressed with the variety of dresses and the uniqueness of each one. I have dreamed about my wedding dress since I was a little girl and Madeline helped me make that dream come true.
Megan from Dixon
on 02/07/2018
There is a great variety of dresses to look through. The staff is very nice and pleasant. I am so excited to have said yes to the dress on my first visit!!!
Linsey Brown
on 01/28/2018
Such an amazing experience! Found the dress of my dreams, and couldn’t have asked for a better day! Thank you Savy’s Chic!
Anonymous
on 01/22/2018
Madeline seemed to read my mind as I tried on dresses. She listened to what I said, and helped me to find my perfect dress. I would definitely recommend Savy’s to other brides!
Hannah George from Sterling
on 01/20/2018
Thank you so much for all your help! The day couldn't have gone any better! It was an experience of a lifetime!!!
Alexandria Magnuson from Mount Morris
on 01/18/2018
I loved everything about this place. The experience was awesome and they had so many dresses to choose from! I would recommend this place to any bride!
Kristin
on 01/08/2018
I had the most amazing experience at your store. The experience started right as My family and I walked in the door. Maddie was amazing. We picked out so many dresses and Just tried them on. Maddie was so calm and relaxed and helped me every step of the way. I asked multiple times to try on what is now my dress through out the day. I will recommend every new bride to be to Savy's.
Hannah West from Geneseo, IL
on 11/06/2017
Loved the private experience that Savys Chic provided. It was much more personal and relaxing. I was able to find several dresses I loved, not just a few! Thank you Madeline for all of your help!
Alexis from Rochelle
on 11/05/2017
I had a wonderful experience! Loved it so much, and said yes to my dress!
Molly Love from Dixon, Illinois
on 11/04/2017
I had a wonderful experience at Savy's Chic. The shop is beautiful and has a very relaxing atmosphere. Madeline was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable; the first dress she picked for me ended up being the dress I chose! I couldn't be happier with my dress or my shopping experience, and I highly recommend Savy's Chic.
Aleesha
on 10/17/2017
I had the best experience at Savy’s Chic! Very helpful and made me feel so comfortable!! :)
Katie James from Sterling Illinois
on 10/07/2017
Madison was so great! She was very attentive and accommodating! I loved my experience at savy's and will recommend them to anyone looking for the perfect wedding dress experience!
Amanda from Dixon
on 09/21/2017
I really enjoyed being at this boutique. Madeline was honest and helpful. She pulled dresses she knew I would like. The dresses were all beautiful and I did find the one for my special day. This is a higher end boutique so prices were out of my desired budget however you can not put a pricetag on love. Other than that I loved everything about it. They worked with me on scheduling and all. I would definitely recommend this place!
Lauren Smith from Chicago, IL
on 08/21/2017
I had the best experience at Savy's Chic! I had gone looking in Chicago the week prior and did not have the experience I was hoping for and came into my appointment really thinking that I would never find a dress - dramatic I know. When I got to my appointment at Savy's Chic I immediately felt at ease. I could not have been more impressed first with the number of dresses I was interested in trying, but also with how I was able to stay within a reasonable budget and how welcome I felt. I truly believe that even if I had not found my dress that day I would have nothing but wonderful things to say!
Jessi Kuehl
on 07/24/2017
Great experience. The dresses that were picked for me went right along with the feedback we were giving and she listened to all the comments as far as what we wanted differently. I am happy to say I found my dream dress!!!
Nicole Mathews from Rock Falls, IL
on 06/30/2017
Thank you so much helping me find the right dress. You had a great selection. Soul mates!
Sarah from Dixon, Il
on 06/15/2017
Such a cute wonderful place! I brought just my mom for a private setting. It was everything and more! The dresses were beautiful! Savana was such a wonderful person to have help me along the way! It wouldn't have been such a good experience with out her! I found my dream dress! I will be going back for my bridesmaids!
Corinne from Forrest il
on 05/27/2017
I had an incredible experience shopping today, I felt super comfortable, I wasn't overwhelmed, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience of picking my dress
Maria Durham from Dixon
on 05/18/2017
I thought the shop was beautiful and Savana had a beautiful selection of dresses. I thought she did great job at making me feel comfortable and picked out dresses that totally fit the style I was going for. I did not pick out my dress that day but I would highly recommend to go to her and her shop to brides to be.
Brooke from Rochelle
on 04/30/2017
Personal, fun, relaxing atmosphere! Owner is very personable and knowledgeable.
Abby Weber from Sterling, Il
on 04/28/2017
I couldn't have picked a better place for my first (and only) dress appointment! Because I wasn't sure what type of dress I was looking for and didn't want to be overwhelmed by a shop with thousands of dresses and multiple appointments happening at the same time as mine, I thought that Savy's would be a great place to start and the experience was better than I could have ever imagined! Savana made my group and I feel so comfortable, didn't rush through our appointment, and gave me the attention and advice that I needed to pick out the most perfect dress! I had a wonderful time shopping for my wedding dress and am so thankful to have had such a great experience
Jaclyn Freed from Oregon, Il
on 04/28/2017
I visited Savana in early spring before her grand opening, we found one dress I liked but it wasn't the one. We continued to shop around northern Illinois and southern Wisconsin with still no luck. I again wanted to see what Savana had acquired since her grand opening. Within an two hours I knew I had found my dress. There is something to be said about a passionate woman who has opened her own business. Her knowledge about the bridal/wedding industry is impeccable. I am overly happy to be working with her. I highly recommend her to any ladies looking for a bridal or formal dress.
Tamara Jaros from Chicago, Il
on 04/20/2017
I went to Savy's today for a bridal appointment with my mother, future mother-in-law and a few of my bridesmaids. We loved it there! The boutique is so pretty, they have an awesome selection and Savana was fabulous to work with! I narrowed it down to two dresses on my first trip out there! I'll be scheduling another appointment shortly to choose between the two! Thanks for all your help Savana!
Kate Miller from Las Vegas, NV
on 03/22/2017
This was the best dress shopping experience I could imagine. Savana was so helpful in helping me find a dress and was very patient with how indecisive I am. I will be recommending everyone to her! The storefront is absolutely perfect and she has an amazing variety of gorgeous dresses! Definitely worth the trip there! Thanks for finding my dress for me!
Haily
on 03/18/2017
Amazing experience! Will recommend it to any future brides! Thank you Savannah for all your help!
Shawnna Brown from Elkhart, IN
on 03/12/2017
So many great things to say about Savana and her boutique. When you have an appointment here you get the whole boutique to yourself. After going to larger bridal shops where it was complete chaos and I had to share a consultant, it was amazing to have such a unique and positive experience here. Savana is so patient, listens to what you want, and has such an eye for dresses that will look good. Her dress selection is not overwhelming like other stores and at the same time you don't feel limited by the selection either. Thanks to her guidance, I found my dream wedding dress at her boutique and I am so grateful for such an amazing shopping experience. Thank-you Savana, you are fantastic!!!
Samantha from Morrison, IL
on 03/10/2017
Can I rate it a 10 star? My experience at Savy's Chic Bridal Boutique in Dixon, IL was beyond exceptional. It wasn't my first bridal store visit, but it exceeded all of my expectations and surpassed my prior bridal visit (different store). Savanna won my heart over with her kindness and passion for the trade. She effortlessly made my visit an enjoyable one. I cannot thank her enough for her kindness and warm welcome. Not to mention, the layout and vibe of the store was absolutely stunning. She had many options to choose from, without feeling overwhelmed. I didn't have to lift a finger. I told her what style I wanted, tried on a few dresses - and left that same day with the dress of my dreams. Thanks again, Savanna, for the exceedingly exceptional experience! If you are in need of a dress for any occasion, please visit Savanna at Savy's Chic in Dixon, IL before going to a large, overpriced chain business. You won't regret it!
Kristin from Sterling, IL
on 03/05/2017
Beautiful selection and very pleasant to work with
Jen from LeBaron
on 02/27/2017
Savana worked so hard to get me an appointment that worked for my crazy schedule. The shop was so cute and I felt well attended to as I was the only appointment there. The dress selection was nice and I loved that they had plus sizes - I could actually try the dresses on! What a great shop to have in Dixon! A real find!
Hannah bohms from Dixon
on 02/26/2017
Savana was very patient and helpful during my wedding dress shopping. I had no idea what I was looking for and she totally made it happen and made my vision come true. I'm so happy with the dress I choose and can't wait for my wedding!
Alex Mahan from Dixon, Il
on 02/25/2017
Walked in there not expecting to purchase a dress, more so to get a feel about what kind of dress I would want to walk down the aisle in and what do ya know!....I fell in love and couldn't walk away from the dress. Not how I expected to do it, but I said yes and thank you Savy's Chic Bridal Boutique love your store and your costumer service!
Kim from Indianapolis, IN
on 02/05/2017
Loved the help I received! So glad that I came back a second time to truly decide on the perfect dress. Savana was patient and very helpful. The store is beautiful and has great options of wonderful dresses!
Nikki DeShazo from Rochelle, Il
on 01/13/2017
I came in on a whim back in October. Savana happened to be there, and I fell in love with a dress and was pretty sure it was the one but didn't order because I didn't have anybody with me that day. So we set up an appointment at a later time, and in the meantime, she received a dress which she thought I might like. Sure enough, I tried it on and said YES. My bridesmaids and mother tried on lots of dresses. Savana was super accommodating and totally catered to us the whole time, which really was beyond any expectation I would ever have had. She has a great -- but not overwhelming -- selection of dresses. Love her and the shop! Any bride would do well to give it a try.
Karianne Phillips from Byron, Il
on 01/09/2017
Just got home from an AMAZING experience at Savy's Chic!! Savana is so kind and genuine. I loved that the appointment was just my family and me. It was very personal and I never felt rushed. Thank you Savana for helping me find the perfect dress! Your boutique is one of a kind!
Kailah from Walnut
on 12/18/2016
Great selection and reasonable pricing. Had a great experience! Savana was so helpful without being pushy. She really listened to what I wanted.