Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Shameka from Winter Park
on 12/03/2018
I had such a wonderful dress shopping experience at Calvet Couture! I came for the Hayley Paige trunk show and left with my dream gown! Hannah was my stylist and she was so amazing! She helped me find the most beautiful dresses that matched the style I was looking for. They were all so beautiful but I eventually found the one. Thank you Hannah for all of your help! You made me feel extra special and beautiful during the whole process. I couldn't have done it without you and my mom!
Daniella Monteiro from Winter park village
on 12/03/2018
I really appreciated the personal assistance and attention! Everyone working at Calvet was so sweet and helpful - especially with it being my first time dress shopping. I will definitely be back!
Chelsea Nori from Winter Park
on 11/24/2018
Finding a dress at Calvet is effortless because Alexandra and her team make sure that you are completely taken care of and your vision is realized. Alexandra pulled me such perfect dresses, it felt like I had pulled them all straight off my Pinterest board. In one appointment, my sister found the perfect earrings for her wedding, my mother found a stunning MOB dress, and I found the PERFECT dress and veil. We all left so incredibly happy!
Chloe from Winter park
on 11/17/2018
I loved my experience here! Hannah was the stylist who helped me and she was incredible. She truly loves her job and making brides feel special. Some of the dresses she picked I wouldn’t have chosen in fear they wouldn’t look good on me but they did! She has amazing taste. Thank you again for making that day so special.
Brittany from Winter Park
on 11/15/2018
Hannah was so personable and made the experience of dress shopping exactly what I pictured it would be! I found my dress and I couldn’t be more excited!
Shawniqua Missick from Winter Park
on 11/13/2018
I had the BEST experience finding my wedding dress!! It was so easy and fun. I thought the process would be difficult but the staff here was super sweet and the made the process a memorable one for me!! My dress is perfect
Brittany Burke from Orlando
on 11/02/2018
Very helpful and accommodating. Do everything they can to help you find the right dress and make the experience truly amazing.
Nicole Grant from Winter Park
on 10/30/2018
Wonderful people and great selection! I found my dress in one try!!!
Jenny from Winter Park
on 10/21/2018
Hannah was my person at this location and she was so attentive and perfect. I absolutely adored her. She was so helpful and wonderful. I really felt comfortable. And the selections were amazing. I will recommend this place to everyone. Alex, the owner, was lovely as well!
Kaz Petravich from Winter Park
on 10/09/2018
We had such a great experience today! The store was beautiful and Hannah was amazing!
Lauren Goldberg from Orlando
on 09/24/2018
AMAZING!!! Perfect experience. Everyone was so nice and amazing and I found the perfect dress!
Kassandra Ricotta from Winter Park
on 09/10/2018
AMAZING EXPERIENCE! I had been following Calvet Couture on Instagram for a while now because the selection is absolutely stunning. I decided to make the trip up from West Palm area for the Pronovia Trunk Show. I SAID YES TO THE DRESS here, at my first and last bridal store to a dress from my favorite designer!! Emily was fantastic and had really great suggestions while also making my experience what I always dreamed it to be. I could tell it was her passion to help others find the dress of their dreams for their best best day ever. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!
Gracie Alton from Winter Park, FL
on 08/28/2018
First class shopping experience. I said yes to the dress!
Isabella from Winter Park
on 08/25/2018
I loved my experience at Calvet Couture! I am 80 days out from my wedding and was able to rush order my dress. Thank you for the amazing customer service and for all of your help during this stressful process.
Lauren Groeper from Sarasota
on 08/08/2018
I had such a great experience! I loved Anna so much she was amazing and I loved all the dresses. It was hard to pick one truthfully because there was 2 that I loved so much. The prices seemed reasonable as well! I was so happy with my experience! I cannot wait to get my dress and come back for a fitting
Michelle from Winter Park
on 08/03/2018
I’m so happy I came back to Calvet Couture for the Hayley Paige trunk show! All of the gowns were beautiful and I loved working with Alexandra again. No complaints here and I can’t wait to wear my dress on my big day!
Catherine from Winter park
on 07/14/2018
Best experience possible ! Everyone was so great and I am absolutely in love with my dress.
Tori from Winter Park
on 07/11/2018
Everyone was so helpful and welcoming!! They helped me to find my dream dress, one that my fiancé will be wowed by on our wedding day!
KELSEY BORGARDTS from Orlando
on 07/03/2018
I had an absolutely incredible experience here!!! Emily was amazing to work with and helped me feel absolutely stunning. I said yes to the dress and it was priced perfectly!! Highly recommend!
Morgan Hurley from Winter park, Florida
on 07/03/2018
Wonderful experience! My mom, grandma and myself really enjoyed our afternoon trying on dresses! Emily was super helpful and supportive and I even got my dress!
Charlie mcfarlane from Glasgow
on 06/19/2018
I had the best experience choosing my dress at the weekend at the Orlando store! Having been to a number of shops back in Scotland I was taken aback at just how many lovely dresses there were to choose from at Calvet and how relaxed the whole morning was. The whole experience from arriving to a glass of fizz to leaving with my mug and a receipt for my dream dress was fabulous. Emily who was our assistant could not have been more lovely and helpful, she really knows what she’s doing and we were so grateful for all her advice and work.
Alex from Orlando
on 06/17/2018
I loved being able to find my wedding dress at Calvet Couture Bridal! Emily was incredibly helpful, especially since it was my first time looking at dresses. I was able to find the perfect dress with her help and I loved the entire experience!
Sara Hahn from Rockledge, FL
on 06/13/2018
I've always dreamt of going to Calvet Couture Bridal since you opened in College Park. As soon as I was engaged, making an appointment with you all was the first thing I did! Kelly and Alexandra made my experience BEYOND amazing. Thank you ladies for making me feel so special. I absolutely love my dress & I cannot thank you both enough!
Mallory Parsons from Orlando
on 06/10/2018
Sarah was absolutely wonderful! She helped me put my dreams into a reality. Everyone at Calvet Couture made my dress shopping experience so much fun! The gowns at Calvet Couture are absolutely stunning. I am so happy I chose Calvet Couture to "say yes to the dress"!
Abby from Orlando
on 06/01/2018
Had the best experience here, highly recommend! Beautiful boutique & the staff is awesome. Kelly was amazing!
Jessica Davis from Orlando, FL
on 05/27/2018
The staff and store are equally awesome. I made my appointment online, received a confirmation and reminder text, and was met with genuine excitement by the staff. I worked primarily with Becca but also had assistance from Kelly - both girls were incredible. They offered suggestions, managed me and my bridesmaids effortlessly, and overall made the experience perfect. Dress prices are comparable to other boutiques carrying similar designers and selection is wide. Would highly recommend.
Gina from Winter Park
on 05/27/2018
Thank you Team Calvet for being such a wonderful part of my wedding experience. I can't wait to walk down the aisle in my amazing gown. I said YES YES YES to the dress!!!
Angel Kleer from Sarasota
on 05/22/2018
Had a great experience shopping for a dress. The store was beautiful, which definitely added to the experience. Ana was incredibly helpful and knew what dress would look good on my body while also considering my wishes and budget. She made me feel at ease during my dress shopping trip! Happy to have found Calvet and Ana.
Kelsey from Winter Park
on 05/15/2018
My first and last bridal appointment! Emily was amazing, made it simple, fun and easy. It was truly like having another friend there for help! The store is fantastic and I'm so glad looking for a Hayley Paige dress led me there! Beyond happy!
Megan Sylvia from Winter Park Location
on 05/14/2018
I had an appointment during the Hayley Paige trunk show with Sarah. For starters, the Salon is gorgeous! It’s bright and airy with beautiful dresses on every wall. Everyone was so friendly and sweet, but Sarah was an absolute dream to work with! She was attentive to what I was saying and even had to hunt down a few dresses for me, and she did an amazing job of fitting me into the sample dresses to help me better visualize what it would look like if it was in my size. She was patient with me and it felt like I was shopping with one of my friends! I would 100% reccomend Calvet Couture to anyone looking for a wedding gown in the Orlando area.
Samantha from Winter Park, FL
on 05/13/2018
Emily made my experience at Calvet Couture so special from start to finish. She was sweet, attentive, conscientious of my budget, and has an impeccable eye for bridal fashion. She even FaceTime'd my dad who couldn't be there. I highly recommend Calvet and Emily in particular!
Katie Farina from Orlando
on 05/12/2018
Sarah was the prime example of a wonderful consultant who help me narrow down my choices to exactly what I dreamed of, and Alexandra made that dream possible!
Paige Edwards from Winter Park
on 05/12/2018
Sarah and all of the staff were amazing! I visited another bridal boutique and it was just not the same! We will be coming back here when it is time for my twin to shop for dresses!
Samantha Dusche from St Petersburg
on 05/01/2018
I was so nervous about dress shopping but as soon as I walked through the door all of my anxiety went away. Ana was so gracious and helped me feel comfortable and find the dress of my dreams! I highly recommend this boutique! Thank you calvet couture!
Amy L Kingham from Winter Park
on 04/29/2018
Shannon and Alexandra were amazing! I consulted initially with Shannon--she asked a few questions about my style and within minutes I was in a dressing room with 4 gorgeous (and perfectly suited for me) bridal gowns. I narrowed it to 3 and within a week, one of those original 4 has become THE ONE. Fastest and easiest decision I've ever made. I can't wait to wear it! Thank you ladies for the outstanding service and kindness. I will be back to find my bridesmaids dresses and will certainly recommend you to everyone.
Stacey Percival from Orlando, FL
on 04/29/2018
The staff, location, and experience was amazing. I would recommend Calvet Couture to everyone. I"m very excited I found my dress at your store.
Rachel Taylor from Orlando
on 04/29/2018
Best experience ever! Emily was so amazing!
Katherine from Winter Park, FL
on 04/22/2018
Loved my experience. Kelly is AMAZING!! She was so helpful and nice and attentive to me and my entourage!! She listened and found dresses for me to try on that were exactly what I was looking for! It wouldn't have been the same without her. I am so in love with my dress and had so many great options to choose from! Nothing but great things to say!
Beni from Sarasota
on 04/19/2018
Anna was amazing she took the time to fit each dress properly. She did so good I picked the third dress as my gown. Her explanation of gowns was impeccable very happy with my visit.
Amanda from Winter Park
on 04/18/2018
Calvet Couture is THE place every bride needs to visit when shopping for their dream dress! The staff is SO friendly - they immediately greeted us when we walked in and offered us champagne to get our appointment started. Every aspect of my appointment was like something from a movie - it truly was the picture perfect wedding dress shopping experience! I found my perfect dress and said "Yes!" to the dress at Calvet Couture!
Aaron Bartlett from Lansing, MI
on 04/18/2018
I flew in from Michigan to find my gown with my sister, mother and grandma. I’m so grateful we made our appointment at Calvet couture! The staff was AMAZING and my consultant found the perfect gown. We were even able to find the maid of honor gown during our appointment! The whole experience was beyond amazing.
Anonymous from Winter Park
on 04/16/2018
I had a wonderful time trying on dresses! Everyone was very friendly and very helpful especially Emily. I only had to try on a few dresses before I found THE ONE. All of the dresses in the shop were amazing and beautifully crafted, and the shop itself was very open and beautifully decorated. They only take a couple appointments at one time so you don't feel crowded or pressured to choose. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you!
Shawna McFarland from Winter Park
on 04/12/2018
I’ve been to five different bridal shops. The experience at this boutique was by far the best. I hope to return to buy my dress from them.
Monica Gotuzzo from Winter Park
on 04/10/2018
Emily made it super easy to find my beautiful dress! She listened to what I wanted and helped me stay within my budget. I loved the experience, didn’t feel rushed or like her time was split. It was a wonderful experience, just like what I invisioned it would be!
Savannah from Sarasota
on 04/10/2018
My experience at Calvet Couture was absolutely wonderful. Ana was lovely. She was very helpful, knowledgeable, and made me feel very comfortable. It was an overall great experience and I would recommend this boutique to others.
Cristina Colón from Winter park
on 04/09/2018
I loved it! My first time trying on dresses and my consultant Emily was amazing! She read me extremely well and she picked out my dress, which by the way I thought it was the complete opposite of what I wanted, and it turned out to be the one. I’m so happy and very pleased.
Maggie from From Canada
on 04/01/2018
Ana was incredible in helping me find my dream dress and veil. She was so pleasant and thoughtful and really understood the look I was going for! I’m so excited to have met her. She has class and style and she is an expert! I really valued her expertise and fashion advice. So thankful my family and I found Calvet Couture and Ana on my vacation. Can’t wait to wear my special dress! Thanks Ana for everything; you were so lovely!
Becky Howarth from Winter Park
on 03/24/2018
Loved working with Kelly, she was very helpful and made the whole experience fun and enjoyable!
Michelle from Toronto Canada
on 03/21/2018
I had a great experience at Calvet Couture. Ana is wonderful and she knew exactly what would look the best on my body and what would fit best with our venue. She took the time and the care to make me feel amazing and the shopping experience be fun and special - as it should be! I found the best dress and it was nothing like I thought would look the best on me. Without Ana I wouldn't have tried on a different style that I love. Thank you!!
Anna Sampson from Orlando
on 03/20/2018
Emily was the ABSOLUTE BEST. I was surprisingly overwhelmed when I walked in. It was my first boutique and my first time ever trying on wedding dresses. Emily promptly offered me champagne (no shame in a little liquid courage) and we jumped right in. I didn't know that's what I needed, but it was. She identified that all the dresses I chose were from the same designer, and was able to pull all of her sample gowns for me. I felt comfortable with her and felt like she had known me forever.