Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Katie from Winter Park, FL
on 01/27/2019
I love the cheeeful and supportive (and patient) vibe here. It’s women helping women look and feel their best.
Ashley from Winter Park
on 01/20/2019
Calvet Couture provided a great bridal shopping experience. This was my first stop in attempt to purchasing a bridal dress and I found the one. I ended up purchasing the very first dress I tried on. Hannah was a tremendous help and guided me to finding my dream dress! I would highly recommend her to other brides. She truly made my experience finding a bridal dress enjoyable and stress free.
Ariel Starling from Winter Park
on 01/20/2019
There are not enough accolades that I could give Calvet Couture to do it justice. Alexandra is incredible, and with her expertise I left with the perfect dress. We were given the upmost customer service by every staff member we encountered.
Cecelia Lukas from Oviedo
on 01/17/2019
Hannah was very helpful and super friendly assisting me with trying on wedding dresses. Thank you for a wonderful experience that won't be forgotten!
Leah riker from winter park
on 01/11/2019
Emily was amazing! She was so patient with me and my crews commentary and questions. She went out of her way to help me look for the dress Im looking for, even checking the other CC locations. Would 100% recommend Calvet Couture to any bride.
Tama Klein from Winter Park
on 01/08/2019
My experience at Calvet Couture can be summed up in one word...perfection! You have an amazing team who went above and beyond in every way. Shannon was fantastic - she made the process of finding my wedding dress fun, relaxing, and effortless. Thank you for making this such a special experience! P.S. My friends at Velvet & Twine recommended you all and I am so thankful they did!
Naimy Schommer from Winter Park, FL
on 01/08/2019
So so helpful! Thank you for putting in the extra effort to make the wedding dress shopping experience fun and light. I appreciate the knowledgeable attendendants and great recommendations. Great job ladies!
Kathryn Kennedy from Winter Park
on 01/06/2019
I had a great experience looking for a wedding dress here!!! The girls that work here are so nice & really make you feel special and beautiful the whole time while trying on so many dresses. The whole experience was awesome!
Elizabeth from Winter Park
on 12/18/2018
Calvet Couture is a lovely bridal boutique with top notch service. Shannon was absolutely amazing. She was helpful, sweet, and accommodating to what I asked for as well as helping me by making some dress recommendations. She was so easy-going but also made me feel so special by asking about my fiance and about my wedding. She was knowledgeable and helpful and was able to answer all of my questions. I will recommend both Calvet Couture as well as Shannon to any future brides I know! Thank you so much!
Anonymous
on 12/17/2018
Emily at the Winter Park Village location was fabulous - positive, energetic, engaging, informative, and spot on with her opinion & suggestions. She made the shopping experience so special! I would tell all brides that Calvet needs to be their first stop.
Monica from Winter Park
on 12/16/2018
I had such a great experience working with Shannon at the Winter Park location! This was the second wedding dress store in Orlando I went to, but this experience far exceeded my last one! I did not feel pressured or rushed at all. Shannon helped me feel relaxed and she really let me and my group shop around the store. My mom even picked out a mother of the bride dress while we were there! We had so much fun and I cannot wait to order my dress from here!
Shameka from Winter Park
on 12/03/2018
I had such a wonderful dress shopping experience at Calvet Couture! I came for the Hayley Paige trunk show and left with my dream gown! Hannah was my stylist and she was so amazing! She helped me find the most beautiful dresses that matched the style I was looking for. They were all so beautiful but I eventually found the one. Thank you Hannah for all of your help! You made me feel extra special and beautiful during the whole process. I couldn't have done it without you and my mom!
Daniella Monteiro from Winter park village
on 12/03/2018
I really appreciated the personal assistance and attention! Everyone working at Calvet was so sweet and helpful - especially with it being my first time dress shopping. I will definitely be back!
Chelsea Nori from Winter Park
on 11/24/2018
Finding a dress at Calvet is effortless because Alexandra and her team make sure that you are completely taken care of and your vision is realized. Alexandra pulled me such perfect dresses, it felt like I had pulled them all straight off my Pinterest board. In one appointment, my sister found the perfect earrings for her wedding, my mother found a stunning MOB dress, and I found the PERFECT dress and veil. We all left so incredibly happy!
Chloe from Winter park
on 11/17/2018
I loved my experience here! Hannah was the stylist who helped me and she was incredible. She truly loves her job and making brides feel special. Some of the dresses she picked I wouldn’t have chosen in fear they wouldn’t look good on me but they did! She has amazing taste. Thank you again for making that day so special.
Brittany from Winter Park
on 11/15/2018
Hannah was so personable and made the experience of dress shopping exactly what I pictured it would be! I found my dress and I couldn’t be more excited!
Shawniqua Missick from Winter Park
on 11/13/2018
I had the BEST experience finding my wedding dress!! It was so easy and fun. I thought the process would be difficult but the staff here was super sweet and the made the process a memorable one for me!! My dress is perfect
Brittany Burke from Orlando
on 11/02/2018
Very helpful and accommodating. Do everything they can to help you find the right dress and make the experience truly amazing.
Nicole Grant from Winter Park
on 10/30/2018
Wonderful people and great selection! I found my dress in one try!!!
Jenny from Winter Park
on 10/21/2018
Hannah was my person at this location and she was so attentive and perfect. I absolutely adored her. She was so helpful and wonderful. I really felt comfortable. And the selections were amazing. I will recommend this place to everyone. Alex, the owner, was lovely as well!
Kaz Petravich from Winter Park
on 10/09/2018
We had such a great experience today! The store was beautiful and Hannah was amazing!
Lauren Goldberg from Orlando
on 09/24/2018
AMAZING!!! Perfect experience. Everyone was so nice and amazing and I found the perfect dress!
Kassandra Ricotta from Winter Park
on 09/10/2018
AMAZING EXPERIENCE! I had been following Calvet Couture on Instagram for a while now because the selection is absolutely stunning. I decided to make the trip up from West Palm area for the Pronovia Trunk Show. I SAID YES TO THE DRESS here, at my first and last bridal store to a dress from my favorite designer!! Emily was fantastic and had really great suggestions while also making my experience what I always dreamed it to be. I could tell it was her passion to help others find the dress of their dreams for their best best day ever. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!
Gracie Alton from Winter Park, FL
on 08/28/2018
First class shopping experience. I said yes to the dress!
Isabella from Winter Park
on 08/25/2018
I loved my experience at Calvet Couture! I am 80 days out from my wedding and was able to rush order my dress. Thank you for the amazing customer service and for all of your help during this stressful process.
Lauren Groeper from Sarasota
on 08/08/2018
I had such a great experience! I loved Anna so much she was amazing and I loved all the dresses. It was hard to pick one truthfully because there was 2 that I loved so much. The prices seemed reasonable as well! I was so happy with my experience! I cannot wait to get my dress and come back for a fitting
Michelle from Winter Park
on 08/03/2018
I’m so happy I came back to Calvet Couture for the Hayley Paige trunk show! All of the gowns were beautiful and I loved working with Alexandra again. No complaints here and I can’t wait to wear my dress on my big day!
Catherine from Winter park
on 07/14/2018
Best experience possible ! Everyone was so great and I am absolutely in love with my dress.
Tori from Winter Park
on 07/11/2018
Everyone was so helpful and welcoming!! They helped me to find my dream dress, one that my fiancé will be wowed by on our wedding day!
KELSEY BORGARDTS from Orlando
on 07/03/2018
I had an absolutely incredible experience here!!! Emily was amazing to work with and helped me feel absolutely stunning. I said yes to the dress and it was priced perfectly!! Highly recommend!
Morgan Hurley from Winter park, Florida
on 07/03/2018
Wonderful experience! My mom, grandma and myself really enjoyed our afternoon trying on dresses! Emily was super helpful and supportive and I even got my dress!
Charlie mcfarlane from Glasgow
on 06/19/2018
I had the best experience choosing my dress at the weekend at the Orlando store! Having been to a number of shops back in Scotland I was taken aback at just how many lovely dresses there were to choose from at Calvet and how relaxed the whole morning was. The whole experience from arriving to a glass of fizz to leaving with my mug and a receipt for my dream dress was fabulous. Emily who was our assistant could not have been more lovely and helpful, she really knows what she’s doing and we were so grateful for all her advice and work.
Alex from Orlando
on 06/17/2018
I loved being able to find my wedding dress at Calvet Couture Bridal! Emily was incredibly helpful, especially since it was my first time looking at dresses. I was able to find the perfect dress with her help and I loved the entire experience!
Sara Hahn from Rockledge, FL
on 06/13/2018
I've always dreamt of going to Calvet Couture Bridal since you opened in College Park. As soon as I was engaged, making an appointment with you all was the first thing I did! Kelly and Alexandra made my experience BEYOND amazing. Thank you ladies for making me feel so special. I absolutely love my dress & I cannot thank you both enough!
Mallory Parsons from Orlando
on 06/10/2018
Sarah was absolutely wonderful! She helped me put my dreams into a reality. Everyone at Calvet Couture made my dress shopping experience so much fun! The gowns at Calvet Couture are absolutely stunning. I am so happy I chose Calvet Couture to "say yes to the dress"!
Abby from Orlando
on 06/01/2018
Had the best experience here, highly recommend! Beautiful boutique & the staff is awesome. Kelly was amazing!
Jessica Davis from Orlando, FL
on 05/27/2018
The staff and store are equally awesome. I made my appointment online, received a confirmation and reminder text, and was met with genuine excitement by the staff. I worked primarily with Becca but also had assistance from Kelly - both girls were incredible. They offered suggestions, managed me and my bridesmaids effortlessly, and overall made the experience perfect. Dress prices are comparable to other boutiques carrying similar designers and selection is wide. Would highly recommend.
Gina from Winter Park
on 05/27/2018
Thank you Team Calvet for being such a wonderful part of my wedding experience. I can't wait to walk down the aisle in my amazing gown. I said YES YES YES to the dress!!!
Angel Kleer from Sarasota
on 05/22/2018
Had a great experience shopping for a dress. The store was beautiful, which definitely added to the experience. Ana was incredibly helpful and knew what dress would look good on my body while also considering my wishes and budget. She made me feel at ease during my dress shopping trip! Happy to have found Calvet and Ana.
Kelsey from Winter Park
on 05/15/2018
My first and last bridal appointment! Emily was amazing, made it simple, fun and easy. It was truly like having another friend there for help! The store is fantastic and I'm so glad looking for a Hayley Paige dress led me there! Beyond happy!
Megan Sylvia from Winter Park Location
on 05/14/2018
I had an appointment during the Hayley Paige trunk show with Sarah. For starters, the Salon is gorgeous! It’s bright and airy with beautiful dresses on every wall. Everyone was so friendly and sweet, but Sarah was an absolute dream to work with! She was attentive to what I was saying and even had to hunt down a few dresses for me, and she did an amazing job of fitting me into the sample dresses to help me better visualize what it would look like if it was in my size. She was patient with me and it felt like I was shopping with one of my friends! I would 100% reccomend Calvet Couture to anyone looking for a wedding gown in the Orlando area.
Samantha from Winter Park, FL
on 05/13/2018
Emily made my experience at Calvet Couture so special from start to finish. She was sweet, attentive, conscientious of my budget, and has an impeccable eye for bridal fashion. She even FaceTime'd my dad who couldn't be there. I highly recommend Calvet and Emily in particular!
Katie Farina from Orlando
on 05/12/2018
Sarah was the prime example of a wonderful consultant who help me narrow down my choices to exactly what I dreamed of, and Alexandra made that dream possible!
Paige Edwards from Winter Park
on 05/12/2018
Sarah and all of the staff were amazing! I visited another bridal boutique and it was just not the same! We will be coming back here when it is time for my twin to shop for dresses!
Samantha Dusche from St Petersburg
on 05/01/2018
I was so nervous about dress shopping but as soon as I walked through the door all of my anxiety went away. Ana was so gracious and helped me feel comfortable and find the dress of my dreams! I highly recommend this boutique! Thank you calvet couture!
Amy L Kingham from Winter Park
on 04/29/2018
Shannon and Alexandra were amazing! I consulted initially with Shannon--she asked a few questions about my style and within minutes I was in a dressing room with 4 gorgeous (and perfectly suited for me) bridal gowns. I narrowed it to 3 and within a week, one of those original 4 has become THE ONE. Fastest and easiest decision I've ever made. I can't wait to wear it! Thank you ladies for the outstanding service and kindness. I will be back to find my bridesmaids dresses and will certainly recommend you to everyone.
Stacey Percival from Orlando, FL
on 04/29/2018
The staff, location, and experience was amazing. I would recommend Calvet Couture to everyone. I"m very excited I found my dress at your store.
Rachel Taylor from Orlando
on 04/29/2018
Best experience ever! Emily was so amazing!
Katherine from Winter Park, FL
on 04/22/2018
Loved my experience. Kelly is AMAZING!! She was so helpful and nice and attentive to me and my entourage!! She listened and found dresses for me to try on that were exactly what I was looking for! It wouldn't have been the same without her. I am so in love with my dress and had so many great options to choose from! Nothing but great things to say!
Beni from Sarasota
on 04/19/2018
Anna was amazing she took the time to fit each dress properly. She did so good I picked the third dress as my gown. Her explanation of gowns was impeccable very happy with my visit.