Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Liandra Larsen from Winter Park
on 08/04/2019
Diane was amazing! From the moment I walked in, she made me feel like a friend. Based on the feedback I provided upon arrival, she pulled beautiful dresses. In the end, I said yes to the most amazing dress & couldn’t have imagined a more perfect experience.
Kelsea Lydon from Winter Park
on 07/21/2019
I was blown away by the experience I had with Calvet Couture Bridal. Monique immediately made me feel comfortable and heard, and my friends additionally felt they were welcomed and included in the process. The store is gorgeous, and the wedding dresses are stunning. Monique's knowledge of what was available, what adjustments can be made, and specifics about each individual dress made it easy to make decisions. She truly listened to my feedback and was so friendly and professional with her own feedback. She was efficient without making me feel rushed - which I feel is a very difficult balance. I can tell that she loves what she does, and loves working for Calvet Couture, which says a lot to me about a business. I will be recommending her services, and Calvet Couture Bridal to everyone.
Aleesha from Winter Park
on 07/15/2019
Diane was amazing!! She helped out so much and was very friendly!!! I would recommend this location to anyone!
Shelby from Winter Park
on 07/13/2019
Emily was such a pleasure to work with, and helped me pick the perfect dress, as well as matching accessories, all within 30 minutes. The store is beautiful and welcoming, and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. This was my first and only stop! Thank you for proving such an enjoyable shopping experience.
Anne Bendle from Orlando
on 07/07/2019
My bridal consultant Emily was wonderful and helped me to find ‘the one’...loved the great selection of dresses.
Charis from Winter park
on 06/24/2019
Amazing experience. So thankful for Monique and Frances. Truly couldn’t have asked for a better set of ladies to help me find my perfect dress!
Leighton Jaffee from Winter Park
on 06/15/2019
My mom, grandma, and myself had such an AMAZING experience! Shannon was absolutely wonderful. Would highly recommend to everyone!
Hailey Bason from Winter Park
on 06/15/2019
Loved it! Diane is patient and kind, and makes great suggestions without being overbearing. The salon is large and open such that you never feel like you’re sharing the spotlight with other brides in the store!! After visiting 5 boutiques, this is definitely most lovely!
Jordan from Winter Park, FL
on 06/11/2019
Everything was excellent while I was at Calvet Couture. It took me a while to decide what I liked and I tried on countless dresses, but everyone was so patient with me and so kind. I will recommend Calvet Couture to all of my friends!
Kaylee Alexnader from Winter Park Village
on 06/11/2019
All the dresses were stunning as was the new store! Monique was the best! She was so helpful, patient and kind. As a bride I was able to enjoy being with my friends and family while having a great time! Would totally recommend to friends and family! Can't wait for my gorgeous dress to arrive :)
Larissa from Winter park, fl
on 06/10/2019
Calvet was our first and last stop! Emily, was amazing from the moment we walked in the door. There was no pressure at all during the entire process! Thank you so much for everything!
Ashley from Winter Park
on 06/08/2019
Shannon was an absolute dream! Love her and my dress!!
Katie from Orlando
on 06/08/2019
We had an amazing experience at Calvet Couture! Monique was wonderful, very patient and had amazing suggestions!
Ashleigh from Winter Park
on 05/22/2019
Emily was very helpful, nice, and not pressuring at all. My mom and I had a wonderful experience shopping with you.
Fleny from Winter Park
on 05/02/2019
My experience at your Winter Park location was very pleasant and Emily was very helpful both times I went in. She really helped me find the dress of my dreams! That I did not even knew existed. Also making it affordable to my budget.
Allison Sheffield from Winter Park
on 04/27/2019
I absolutely adored the store and had a wonderful experience. I was helped by Emily and she was the most amazing sales associate I’ve ever met in my life. She made me feel so comfortable and made the experience so much fun! She honestly made me feel like I was being helped by a best friend, I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Thalie from Toronto
on 04/21/2019
Emily was fantastic. I had an amazing and welcoming experience. Emily was so patient with me. It's a beautiful place with georgous dresses and lovely staff
Julia from Winter Park, FL
on 04/08/2019
My bridal dress fitting was great! Shannon was my consultant and was so helpful and patient throughout the entire process; she did not hesitate to answer any of my questions. The store manager was also very helpful and kind. The store itself was perfectly organized and laid out beautifully. I would recommend the shop to anyone looking for a relaxed, comfortable, and inspiring dress fitting experience!
Alexis Brim from Winter Park
on 03/31/2019
I usually never leave feedback but I have to. Omg, Calvet Couture was so amazing!! They have such a wide variety and STUNNING selection of designer gowns. I found my dream dress after trying on 2 gowns before the perfect one! Shannon was such a huge help and super fun to work with!! I live in Polk county and drove to Winter Park specifically to find my DREAM dress and I knew Calvet Couture would have it and of course they did. Highly recommend:)
Courtney from Winter Park
on 03/30/2019
The girls at Calvet Couture in Winter Park are phenomenal! They went above and beyond to make me feel special and to help me in my search for the perfect dress!
Dominique from Orlando
on 03/22/2019
I had the best experience at Calvet Couture!! Hannah was wonderful!! She was incredibly patient and supportive and helped me through the whole process of trying on dresses. I found my perfect dress and I cannot wait to wear it!!
Joanna Czetyrko from Orlando, FL
on 03/21/2019
Alex and Frances, not only did you allow us to come in last minute, you made us feel welcomed and comfortable the entire time! The experience was just fun and relaxed! I’m sure the champagne helped! lol! You have an incredible selection of gowns and you were both so knowledgeable! I’m still smiling at the fact that I already found MY dress! Thank you again!
Taylor Strohmeier from Winter Park
on 02/23/2019
I had such an amazing experience today! I don’t think I stopped smiling the whole time I was there! The moment I walked in I was greeted and welcomed with smiles and enthusiasm. The greatest part was that my stylist and the other staff gave me their full attention and made me feel beautiful in every dress. I came alone to my appointment and it was so amazing to have the other staff to give me their support and positive feedback. My stylist had the absolute best personality ever and helped me choose the dress of my dreams! I can’t express enough how perfect my experience was!
Katie from Winter Park, FL
on 01/27/2019
I love the cheeeful and supportive (and patient) vibe here. It’s women helping women look and feel their best.
Ashley from Winter Park
on 01/20/2019
Calvet Couture provided a great bridal shopping experience. This was my first stop in attempt to purchasing a bridal dress and I found the one. I ended up purchasing the very first dress I tried on. Hannah was a tremendous help and guided me to finding my dream dress! I would highly recommend her to other brides. She truly made my experience finding a bridal dress enjoyable and stress free.
Ariel Starling from Winter Park
on 01/20/2019
There are not enough accolades that I could give Calvet Couture to do it justice. Alexandra is incredible, and with her expertise I left with the perfect dress. We were given the upmost customer service by every staff member we encountered.
Cecelia Lukas from Oviedo
on 01/17/2019
Hannah was very helpful and super friendly assisting me with trying on wedding dresses. Thank you for a wonderful experience that won't be forgotten!
Leah riker from winter park
on 01/11/2019
Emily was amazing! She was so patient with me and my crews commentary and questions. She went out of her way to help me look for the dress Im looking for, even checking the other CC locations. Would 100% recommend Calvet Couture to any bride.
Tama Klein from Winter Park
on 01/08/2019
My experience at Calvet Couture can be summed up in one word...perfection! You have an amazing team who went above and beyond in every way. Shannon was fantastic - she made the process of finding my wedding dress fun, relaxing, and effortless. Thank you for making this such a special experience! P.S. My friends at Velvet & Twine recommended you all and I am so thankful they did!
Naimy Schommer from Winter Park, FL
on 01/08/2019
So so helpful! Thank you for putting in the extra effort to make the wedding dress shopping experience fun and light. I appreciate the knowledgeable attendendants and great recommendations. Great job ladies!
Kathryn Kennedy from Winter Park
on 01/06/2019
I had a great experience looking for a wedding dress here!!! The girls that work here are so nice & really make you feel special and beautiful the whole time while trying on so many dresses. The whole experience was awesome!
Elizabeth from Winter Park
on 12/18/2018
Calvet Couture is a lovely bridal boutique with top notch service. Shannon was absolutely amazing. She was helpful, sweet, and accommodating to what I asked for as well as helping me by making some dress recommendations. She was so easy-going but also made me feel so special by asking about my fiance and about my wedding. She was knowledgeable and helpful and was able to answer all of my questions. I will recommend both Calvet Couture as well as Shannon to any future brides I know! Thank you so much!
Anonymous
on 12/17/2018
Emily at the Winter Park Village location was fabulous - positive, energetic, engaging, informative, and spot on with her opinion & suggestions. She made the shopping experience so special! I would tell all brides that Calvet needs to be their first stop.
Monica from Winter Park
on 12/16/2018
I had such a great experience working with Shannon at the Winter Park location! This was the second wedding dress store in Orlando I went to, but this experience far exceeded my last one! I did not feel pressured or rushed at all. Shannon helped me feel relaxed and she really let me and my group shop around the store. My mom even picked out a mother of the bride dress while we were there! We had so much fun and I cannot wait to order my dress from here!
Shameka from Winter Park
on 12/03/2018
I had such a wonderful dress shopping experience at Calvet Couture! I came for the Hayley Paige trunk show and left with my dream gown! Hannah was my stylist and she was so amazing! She helped me find the most beautiful dresses that matched the style I was looking for. They were all so beautiful but I eventually found the one. Thank you Hannah for all of your help! You made me feel extra special and beautiful during the whole process. I couldn't have done it without you and my mom!
Daniella Monteiro from Winter park village
on 12/03/2018
I really appreciated the personal assistance and attention! Everyone working at Calvet was so sweet and helpful - especially with it being my first time dress shopping. I will definitely be back!
Chelsea Nori from Winter Park
on 11/24/2018
Finding a dress at Calvet is effortless because Alexandra and her team make sure that you are completely taken care of and your vision is realized. Alexandra pulled me such perfect dresses, it felt like I had pulled them all straight off my Pinterest board. In one appointment, my sister found the perfect earrings for her wedding, my mother found a stunning MOB dress, and I found the PERFECT dress and veil. We all left so incredibly happy!
Chloe from Winter park
on 11/17/2018
I loved my experience here! Hannah was the stylist who helped me and she was incredible. She truly loves her job and making brides feel special. Some of the dresses she picked I wouldn’t have chosen in fear they wouldn’t look good on me but they did! She has amazing taste. Thank you again for making that day so special.
Brittany from Winter Park
on 11/15/2018
Hannah was so personable and made the experience of dress shopping exactly what I pictured it would be! I found my dress and I couldn’t be more excited!
Shawniqua Missick from Winter Park
on 11/13/2018
I had the BEST experience finding my wedding dress!! It was so easy and fun. I thought the process would be difficult but the staff here was super sweet and the made the process a memorable one for me!! My dress is perfect
Brittany Burke from Orlando
on 11/02/2018
Very helpful and accommodating. Do everything they can to help you find the right dress and make the experience truly amazing.
Nicole Grant from Winter Park
on 10/30/2018
Wonderful people and great selection! I found my dress in one try!!!
Jenny from Winter Park
on 10/21/2018
Hannah was my person at this location and she was so attentive and perfect. I absolutely adored her. She was so helpful and wonderful. I really felt comfortable. And the selections were amazing. I will recommend this place to everyone. Alex, the owner, was lovely as well!
Kaz Petravich from Winter Park
on 10/09/2018
We had such a great experience today! The store was beautiful and Hannah was amazing!
Lauren Goldberg from Orlando
on 09/24/2018
AMAZING!!! Perfect experience. Everyone was so nice and amazing and I found the perfect dress!
Kassandra Ricotta from Winter Park
on 09/10/2018
AMAZING EXPERIENCE! I had been following Calvet Couture on Instagram for a while now because the selection is absolutely stunning. I decided to make the trip up from West Palm area for the Pronovia Trunk Show. I SAID YES TO THE DRESS here, at my first and last bridal store to a dress from my favorite designer!! Emily was fantastic and had really great suggestions while also making my experience what I always dreamed it to be. I could tell it was her passion to help others find the dress of their dreams for their best best day ever. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!
Gracie Alton from Winter Park, FL
on 08/28/2018
First class shopping experience. I said yes to the dress!
Isabella from Winter Park
on 08/25/2018
I loved my experience at Calvet Couture! I am 80 days out from my wedding and was able to rush order my dress. Thank you for the amazing customer service and for all of your help during this stressful process.
Lauren Groeper from Sarasota
on 08/08/2018
I had such a great experience! I loved Anna so much she was amazing and I loved all the dresses. It was hard to pick one truthfully because there was 2 that I loved so much. The prices seemed reasonable as well! I was so happy with my experience! I cannot wait to get my dress and come back for a fitting
Michelle from Winter Park
on 08/03/2018
I’m so happy I came back to Calvet Couture for the Hayley Paige trunk show! All of the gowns were beautiful and I loved working with Alexandra again. No complaints here and I can’t wait to wear my dress on my big day!