Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lindsey from Wilmington DE
on 11/28/2022
Amy was a fantastic consultant and I really enjoyed working with her. The selection at Jennifer's for bridal isn't as big as other salons I've visited, and not as big of a range. The other thing to note is that there are multiple appointments going on at the same time in the same area no which takes away from the one-on-one appointment experience other salons offer.
Anonymous
on 11/06/2022
Great selection and really helpful staff! Very enjoyable experience and made finding my dress extremely easy. Definitely recommend!
Laura from Hockessin, DE
on 10/16/2022
Amy was kind, knowledgeable, positive and uplifting. My guests and I had a lovely experience and will definitely recommend to others!
Samantha Bonvetti from Hockessin, DE
on 10/03/2022
I couldn't have been happier with my total experience, it truly exceeded my expectations from the moment I walked in the door. Jennifer was so aware of style and design and totally matched my vibe, which made the whole experience even better. I found the perfect dress for me and I couldn't be happier. My dress shopping started w/ Jennifer's and I didn't need to look any further, which was awesome. Highly recommend!!!!
Carleigh from Baltimore, MD
on 08/28/2022
Amy was wonderful! I am thrilled with my dress and veil! It was definitely worth the drive from Baltimore! Thank you
Laurel from Jennifer’s Bridal
on 08/14/2022
Jenn was the absolute best! She made the whole dress buying experience so fun. She was incredibly thoughtful and helped guide me to my perfect wedding dress. I have already recommended your salon to countless friends.
cynthia from PA
on 08/01/2022
Service was amazing and accommodating the entire appointment. Consultant was super helpful in suggesting alterations to help me find my perfect wedding dress.
Paige Prosceno
on 07/25/2022
Everything was wonderful! Caroline was super nice and very helpful. Everyone who came with me had a great time.
Carolyn Gordon from West Chester, PA
on 07/22/2022
Jen made my first wedding dress appointment so comfortable, laid back and fun— she clearly loves what she does. Not to mention, they have beautiful dresses. It was a great afternoon with my mom and sister!
Michelle Cooper
on 07/11/2022
Beautiful store, gowns and an over all amazing experience!
Meghan from Wilmington
on 06/20/2022
Shopping for a wedding dress can be stressful and overwhelming, however, that was not the case when I shopped at Jennifers! My stylist, Jen was phenomenal and made sure I felt comfortable and knowledgeable about the various bridal gown options. As someone who can be indecisive, Jen helped guide me through the process of picking out the perfect dress that was made for me! Jen-Thank you for all of your time, attention and positive/warm energy which certainly made my shopping experience so great! I can't wait to wear the dress on my special day!
Danielle Vavalla from Earleville, MD
on 05/18/2022
My dress was absolutely stunning! Loved working with Jennifer's Bridal
Anonymous from Delaware
on 05/14/2022
The look of Jennifer’s is absolutely amazing! It’s very farmhouse/rustic and clean! My only thing was I felt like there was not a lot of inventory. It could have been my budget but the dresses in my budget were slim. The owner and her coworker Jen were both super sweet and a pleasure to work with.
Gillian Hamory from South Carolina
on 04/13/2022
Couldn’t have imagined a better experience picking out my wedding dress! A lot of women in my family got their dress at Jennifer’s and I was so excited for it to be my turn! I moved to SC and still wanted to come back to DE to go here to dress shop. Jenn was so patient and helpful. She was sure to broaden my mindset going in to be sure I ended up with the best dress for me! She kept it fun and light and was so great at understanding my thoughts on each dress I tried on. I left with my dream dress and will recommend Jennifer’s to any friend or family member who goes dress shopping next!
Regan Bullis from Hockessin
on 04/07/2022
I had a wonderful experience with Jen at your store! Everything was so clean and beautiful and Jen was very helpful and professional. It made the experience fun and relaxing! I would definitely recommend it to any bride I know. I was worried that there wouldn’t be dresses in my price range but there were some gorgeous dresses and I even had a hard time choosing between a few!
Emily Nowel from Wilmington
on 03/08/2022
Jen was amazing to work with!
Mary Mulvihill from Philadelphia
on 02/28/2022
Salon was beautiful, selection was great, and my stylist (Amy) was so sweet!
Fabiana Della-Monica from Wilmington
on 02/21/2022
Great customer service and excellent staff! overall great experience for first time trying on wedding dresses!
Kayla from Jennifer’s Bridal
on 02/09/2022
Everything couldn’t have been more perfect ??
Anonymous
on 12/12/2021
Amy was wonderful to work with during my first wedding dress shopping experience. She was so helpful and could tell what I was comfortable in without me even saying anything. She lead me in the right direction when picking out dresses to try on. I would highly recommend Jennifer’s Bridal!
Anonymous
on 11/29/2021
Katie was awesome to work with. She didn’t put any pressure on me. She allowed me to talk about what I envisioned for my dress.
Kelly
on 11/28/2021
The store was beautiful and Amy was amazing!! She was so kind and sweet. She helped me find my dream dress!
Laura Hayman from Jennifer's Bridal
on 10/17/2021
I loved everything about my appointment. My stylist was wonderful and made me feel comfortable and beautiful. The entire Jennifer's experience me confident I would find a beautiful dress even with my timeline of a 2 month engagement. Highly recommend!
Anonymous
on 09/21/2021
Thank you for such a fantastic first dress shopping experience!
Julie Kittka
on 09/19/2021
I just recently bought my wedding dress from Jennifer’s and it was such an amazing experience. Amy was an awesome consultant. She pulled styles she thought that I’d like, was so supportive, gave me really good feedback, and made me feel so comfortable. Thank you so much for everything!
Marlise Lombardo
on 09/16/2021
My experience at Jennifer’s Bridal was nothing short of incredible! The staff is truly so helpful and kind, I felt so welcome the moment I walked through the door! I was lucky enough to have THE Jennifer as my bridal consultant and her knowledge and love of bridal really shined through and helped me pick the dress of my dreams! As a plus-sized bride I was nervous to go shopping but, their team made all my fears disappear! Gown selection was beautiful- they truly had something for everyone. I was also was able to shop their bridesmaid dresses with my sister who loved the selection and picked one very easily! Jennifer and team are THE BEST around. 12/10 recommend!
Mary Porter from Wilmington, DE
on 08/18/2021
Wonderful service. Amazing guidance on recommending dresses. Very patient and I didn't feel rushed. 100% will recommend to any future brides I know!
Mary from Baltimore, MD
on 08/17/2021
A wonderful experience all the way around! Staff is super friendly and helpful, and with 2 hour bridal appointments they give you time to breathe and not feel pressured into a decision. All of the sample dresses I tried on were pristine and not worn out with the wear and tear of multiple try ons. I had gone to other bridal appointments and felt like I kept trying on the same few dresses over and over, but Jennifer's has many unique and beautiful gowns that I felt stylish and beautiful in. I happened to find the dress, and can't wait for the big day! I wish I had saved myself the stress and angst in searching for a dress by coming here first!
Claire Shipley from Hockessin, DE
on 08/08/2021
My experience at Jennifer's Bridal was amazing!! The shop was beautiful inside, the team was so accommodating and truly saw my vision for my perfect wedding dress. I couldn't have had a better experience.
Anonymous
on 07/25/2021
I had such an amazing experience at Jennifer’s Bridal! I felt right at home! Such beautiful dresses, helpful people, and a clean and beautiful store! 10/10 recommend
Marissa Lombardi from Millsboro, DE
on 07/18/2021
My experience was amazing!! Katie did an absolute wonderful job helping me pick out my dress and made me feel so comfortable! So excited to get my dress in thank you so much for everything Jennifer’s bridal!!
Amy from Hockessin
on 07/11/2021
I absolutely LOVED my experience! Amy was kind, yet honest (which was AMAZING). She made it very comfortable and such a fun experience. AND I found the dress that I love!
Ashley Emory from Landenberg, PA
on 06/27/2021
Amazing experience! Jenn was my stylist and she was amazing. Made me feel comfortable and made it a stress free time! I did not leave with a dress, but I found one that I LOVED and will be going back to try it on again and make my decision.
Emma from Brookhaven
on 06/27/2021
My consultant Jen was so nice and helpful during my appointment. This was my first time dress shopping and she make the experience so fun and easy. Loved the variety of styles available and got to try a little of everything! Would definitely recommend this salon to those looking for their dress.
Anonymous
on 06/24/2021
I had so much fun trying on wedding dresses at Jennifer's! Katie was great and was very knowledgable about the dresses. She knew what to recommend based on the look I was going for. I had several favorites!
Bethany Cowperthwait from Bear, Delaware
on 06/23/2021
We had an amazing experienced! I will recommend this bridal salon to all my friends. Thank you so much for the personalized attention and helping me find my dream dress.
Courtland Austin from Magnolia, DE
on 06/19/2021
The moment I walked in to the shop, I got full on goosebumps!! The reclaimed wood beams, the glamorous wedding gowns, the rustic charm, I fell in love with this place instantly. Amy was the greatest, so helpful and informative, and so easy to get along with. My mom (who has crutches at the moment, due to a knee injury) was with me and Amy took extra care to make sure that she was comfortable throughout our visit. I found my dream dress so quickly with Amy’s help. You will feel like a princess at Jennifer’s Bridal!!
Stephanie Tolton
on 06/06/2021
Amy was the best! She helped me find my dream dress in 1 hour. Thank you all so much.
Emily from Newark
on 05/23/2021
My experience at Jennifer’s was amazing. My consultant was very knowledgeable about all the dresses I tried on and made me feel very comfortable. She let me take my time and really get the feel for the dresses I tried on. I found my dress the day of the appointment. Thank you Jennifer’s!
Lexie from PA
on 05/23/2021
Katie was great! Super friendly and attentive to my interests. Made great selections that I never would have picked for myself but I ended up falling in love with. Also very professional making for a great experience.
Caroline from Newark, DE
on 04/22/2021
I had a fantastic experience! This was my first time shopping for a wedding dress, so I was a little nervous. But Amy made me feel immediately at ease and was incredibly helpful. I had lots of fun trying on dresses and the only hard part was picking my favorite. I highly recommended Jennifer's Bridal!
Daziah Terrell from Wilmington
on 04/16/2021
Katie was AMAZING!!! She helped me find my dress I loved it so much. Her energy was GREAT! She's super sweet and nice, I love her!!
Erica Razze from Wilmington, DE
on 04/13/2021
We were so lucky and had Jennifer assist us with narrowing down my gown choice (because we LOVED so many of them and couldn't decide!) based on venue, vibe, and comfort. They have a great selection that's not overwhelming especially with such personalized service. Prior to the day we purchased the dress, we had visited another time and had an exceptional experience with another associate as well. Can't say enough good things. I ended up with a beautiful Pronovias gown.
Erin
on 03/22/2021
I had the absolute best experience at Jennifer’s bridal!! Kayla helped me find the perfect dress! Everything was very clean and organized! Everyone there really made me feel special and beautiful!! I would highly recommend Jennifer’s Bridal to anyone!!
Emily from Exton, PA
on 03/22/2021
I had a wonderful experience finding my wedding dress at a Sample Sale! Kayla pulled dresses based on my description and literally the first one I tried on was the one I said yes to! The facility is gorgeous and dreamy and COVID-19 protocols were strictly in place, so we felt very safe. I will definitely recommend Jennifer's to friends and family looking for their wedding gowns, just like it was recommended to me.
Amelia Cotter from Philadelphia
on 03/14/2021
I was really nervous to begin looking at wedding dresses, but now I feel so ridiculous. Amy made me feel so comfortable and special. She pulled a nice variety of dresses, and somehow knew exactly what I wanted to try on. I didn’t even realize she was a store owner until I got home. It was such a good experience, and I can’t wait to bring my mom back to look at the dresses I liked. Thank you Amy!
Kelly from Phoenixville, PA
on 03/14/2021
So prior to walking into Jennifer’s Bridal, I had went to two other places earlier in the day and thought I was pretty set on my dress, but I had the appointment, so my mom and I went anyways. My consultant, Jen, was extremely knowledge and listened to everything I said and even cues I didn’t know I was giving when I was trying in dresses and giving reactions. I ended up finding my absolutely perfect dress at Jennifer’s and it would not have been possible without Jen. I’ve already recommended here to a friend for when she gets engaged. Thank you so much for such an enjoyable and wonderful experience.
Katie D. from Conshohocken, PA
on 03/11/2021
I couldn't have asked for a better experience at Jennifer's Bridal last weekend! Katie was amazing. She was so patient and gave great input. When I said yes to the dress, she was just as excited as my mom, my sister and I were! You can tell that the girls who work there really love what they do and the salon itself is so cute and had a great selection of dresses. I would highly recommend to anyone!
Kellye DuVilla
on 03/07/2021
Katie was amazing. So sweet and helpful! I would highly recommend!!!
Courtney Truitt from Jennifer’s Bridal - Hockessin
on 02/28/2021
I felt extremely comfortable and at ease looking for my wedding dress & it was most definitely because of those at Jennifer’s Bridal knowing exactly how to make it special and not overwhelming!