Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Brianna Graves from Bangor
on 04/16/2020
Everything is so different right now in these unprecedented times. I appreciate how hard the ladies worked to find dresses that I would love! They were warm, compassionate, and knowledgeable. I'm not sure how I am going to choose one of the dresses they showed me. They are all so beautiful!
Stephanie from Bangor, ME
on 03/31/2020
I got my wedding dress with Jeff, and another formal gown with Allie, and they both were amazing and so helpful. Very thankful to Blush for great experiences. I've referred friends for other events, and they're always so great to work with, many thanks!
Nichole Austin from Blush bridal- Bangor
on 03/08/2020
My experience was magical. I went from feeling terrified, insecure, and indecisive to feeling 110% positive I found my dress as soon as I put it on. Emma was fantastic at listening to my comments about each dress in order to find the perfect one. She was very encouraging and made me feel beautiful in the dress I chose. Thank you, Emma for all of your help today!
Kristi from Bangor
on 03/07/2020
I could not have imagined a more perfect dress shopping experience! Jessica went above and beyond to make this day incredible. She was friendly, attentive, and genuinely supportive throughout this part of my journey to my wedding day. My dress is a perfect reflection of me, and more stunning than I could have ever imagined. Thank you!
Gabrielle Reese from Banger
on 03/02/2020
The atmosphere at the store was welcoming! Meredith made dress shopping enjoyable for me, even though I was nervous! She was very helpful, she asked questions not only about the wedding, but about myself and fiancé as well. She made me very comfortable in a situation where I typically would not have been. I loved my experience at Blush Bangor!
Anonymous from Bangor
on 02/24/2020
Meredith did a really great job picking out the style of my dress and showing me ones that I wouldn't have normally picked myself. I wish that the store would have been sorted by price as it would have been easier to stay within budget.
Jess Breton from Dover-Foxcroft
on 02/24/2020
Had an awesome experience at Blush Bridal in Bangor! Highly recommend Jessica!
Susan Condon from Bangor
on 02/19/2020
My daughter and I came in searching for a prom dress and we found a huge selection. Blush's atmosphere is wonderful. We were not pressured upon our arrival and we were given enough space to do our own thing. The entire experience was perfectly enjoyable and wonderful. Once my daughter narrowed her options down, we requested assistance. All sales associates were friendly, responsive, and eager to help.
Jordan from Bangor
on 02/18/2020
Had an awesome appointment at Blush Bangor today! Found the perfect dress. They have many styles to chose from all within a good price point. Their store is so cute and comfy!
Shelby Voisine from Bangor
on 02/17/2020
Everyone did awesome in making me feel comfortable and confident! The team is very friendly and really listens to what you are looking for! They don’t pressure you at all! My first visit I didn’t say yes to the dress but I have a feeling I will be back!
Grace from Bangor
on 02/03/2020
The staff was super friendly and helpful. I got honest feedback and didn’t feel like they were just trying to make a sale. Having your own private try on area and sitting room really made the appointment feel special!
Chelsey Aptt from Bangor
on 02/02/2020
I believe her name was Emma, and she was so great and helpful!!
Kiandra Barnes from Bangor, Maine
on 01/27/2020
I came in with absolutely no idea of what I wanted for a dress for my big day in October and left with the most perfect dress. This experience was so much more amazing than I could have ever imagined. Meredith was great to work with and made me feel so comfortable from the very beginning. Would highly recommend Blush and Meredith to anyone!
Jamie Perkins from Bangor
on 01/20/2020
The location and atmosphere was excellent and Meredith was great. Very encouraging.
Kelsea from Bangor
on 01/20/2020
The Blush staff were kind, accommodating and detail oriented! I had an amazing experience thanks to them!
Anonymous
on 01/13/2020
A very pleasant experience choosing my wedding dress! Lots of options within my budget. They were able to choose dresses based on what I liked or did not like. Only downside is they do not do alterations in house. But they do offer a list of places other brides have worked with to you when you leave. I would highly recommend this place!
Kaitlin Prescott from Bangor
on 01/09/2020
I went to Blush after having a rather disappointing experience at a David bridal in Bangor. Jessica was friendly and very nice. She helped me find the perfect dress within my budget and made my appointment fun and comfortable. All the dresses were gorgeous and flattered my unique body type. Absolutely would recommend anyone looking for dresses to come here!
Megan Jellison from Bangor, ME
on 01/06/2020
Kylie made my first AND ONLY bridal shopping experience amazing. I felt out of my element and was nervous heading in to the appointment, but Kylie made me super comfortable. Kylie pulled a dress for me that was the complete opposite of what I thought I wanted, but ended up being the dress of my dreams and the dress I said YES to! I couldn’t be more thankful for the experience!
Debbie from Bangor
on 01/05/2020
This was the best service! The staff was respectful and friendly. They truly listen to their clients. Highly recommend any bride to be to try blush bridal.
Annie Ouellette from Bangor
on 01/03/2020
I had the best time trying on my dress today! My experience was amazing and I always feel welcomed and taken care of when I am at Blush Bridal. I am so glad I chose Blush for my wedding dress!
Rebecca Leavitt from Bangor blush bridal
on 01/02/2020
Very comfortable accommodating experience with these ladies! They are all amazing! They’re so happy helpful and provide great service! I would recommend this place in a heartbeat it was a day to remember in so many ways! Thank you Kylie for helping me find the perfect dress!
Madison from Bangor
on 12/31/2019
Kylie was amazing! She made me super comfortable and relaxed during the entire appointment. I do not make decisions easily or quickly and I found the dress! I am so glad I made my appointment at Blush Bangor!
Jacquie from Bangor
on 12/31/2019
I really loved the help I received finding my dress and actually found it my first go around. She showed me how the dress would look with a different tool under it which made the dress perfect. She also showed me all kinds of different dress styles so I could figure out what I would feel most comfortable in.
Liz Fortier from Bangor
on 12/30/2019
Jessica was fantastic - she gave me honest opinions while always being positive in her feedback! I wasn't expecting to find anything on my first shopping trip, but Blush had so many beautiful options. I would recommend to anyone!
Shelby Coffin from Bangor
on 12/27/2019
Very Helpful and wanted to make sure I got the dress that I wanted and made me comfortable!
Katie Lyons from Bangor
on 12/23/2019
I had a wonderful appointment at Blush Bridal! I had originally thought that I would just be trying on a few different dresses to get a general idea of what shapes and styles I would like. Little did I know that the very first dress that Kaitlin pulled would be exactly what I was looking for. After trying on a few more dresses, I came back to that first dress and knew that it was the one. I am so thrilled to have a dress that makes me feel confident and beautiful, and I'm so grateful to Kaitlin and Blush Bridal.
Anonymous
on 12/19/2019
Fabulous service. Knowledgeable people. All about helping and providing a great environment!
Chelsea Fortin from Bangor
on 12/08/2019
Had such an amazing experience. Staff was amazing! Would recommend this place to anyone!
Kassidy Seeley from Bangor
on 11/28/2019
Blush was my one and only stop on my bridal dress shopping tour! Consultants were very helpful and saw my vision and what I liked from the start. They also made great suggestions for how to add some bling to my dress. Can’t wait to come back for bridesmaid dress shopping!
Tee from Bangor
on 11/23/2019
Wonderful experience! Jess really listened and was very driven to help me find my dress! It was classy and fun and raw, I loved it!
Colleen Fitzpatrick from Blush-Bangor
on 11/15/2019
I had an amazing first wedding dress shopping experience with one of my close friends and Allie from Blush. It was private and intimate, just what I had hoped for and envisioned in my head since I wasn’t confident going into this. I was super nervous about this whole experience and Allie put me right at ease and made me feel beautiful in every dress I tried on. I can’t wait to come back with my mom and a few close friends to choose “the one”. Allie helped me to narrow it down to three and I’m so grateful to have had her as my stylist. Thank you for being positive, down to earth, sweet, and so kind! :) Also a big thank you for keeping this secret try-on session on the down low for me! Xoxo
Jodi Roninson from Bangor
on 11/11/2019
My stylist was extremely helpful and very accommodating of all 7 of my bridesmaids and both sets of parents. I know it can be overwhelming when there are that many people in a small room. But she did awesome! She listened to my thoughts and made sure I left happy.
Sarah Mullen from Blush in Bangor
on 11/11/2019
My consultant Emma, was great. She gave me free range and after a couple of dresses that I didn’t like a few things about. She managed to find the perfect dress that checked all my boxes. She was great! She was patient and supportive! Overall a great experience! We also did bridesmaids that same day. We had two consultants that were both great. One had to leave for a dress appointment. I cannot remember her name, but she had gorgeous red hair. Allie, took over and she was equally as great! Thank you so much!!
Anne Ajayi from Bangor
on 11/10/2019
We had a great shopping experience. Our consultant listened to our feedback, suggested out of the box opportunities and ultimately found just the right dress. The shop is set up in a way that allows for privacy but also the opportunity to see dresses on other clients, which can be helpful. The champagne toast was the cherry on top! Thanks Jess!
Sabrina from Lamoine
on 11/09/2019
Had such a great time at your vip event! It was truly amazing!!! Each and every person I interacted with was so helpful and super nice! Shout out to Meridith for helping me find the perfect dress, Jenny for my beautiful hair and taylor for my flawless makeup! Highly recommend blush!
Lauren Raymond from Bangor
on 11/08/2019
Everything was absolutely wonderful. Great experience overall! Highly recommend to all brides.
Taylor Stewart from Bangor
on 11/05/2019
The most wonderful experience I’ve had dress shopping. My hair and makeup was done by a couple lovely ladies, and it was gorgeous. My dress consultant Meredith was very sweet and make me feel super comfortable.
Allyssa Torrey from Bangor
on 11/04/2019
This was by far the best experience I've ever had when it came to dress shopping. I've always had issues with my body type finding a dress that worked for me, prom and homecoming dress shopping was always miserable. That was not the case today. I participated in the VIP experience and was pampered with hair and makeup while drinking a mimosa. I truly felt like a bride. I brought my mother and maid of honor to help me on this special day to keep it small and intimate. The staff at Blush are so sweet, helpful and really listen to your wants and needs. I went in with one thing on my mind and came out with something I'd never picture, but cried when I had it on. Would highly recommend them for your next bridal shopping experience!
Amy S. from Bangor
on 11/03/2019
I had an amazing experience! My consultant, Emma, was incredible! I would highly recommend Blush to all brides! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
Kirstie Urquhart from Bangor
on 11/03/2019
I had a wonderful experience today at the VIP Bridal event. My first time shopping for my dress and I said yes to the dress, the staff was wonderful. Special thanks to Kylie for being so great while helping me in and out of dresses!
Laura from Bangor
on 10/28/2019
I found my dream dress at Blush in Bangor! The atmosphere is so calm and inviting. My consultant, Kylie, was an absolute sweetheart and was extremely kind and helpful throughout my appointment. Highly recommend Blush!!
Kaia Groneng from Bangor
on 10/27/2019
Kylie was amazing, she helped me so much and made it such a great time even though I didn’t say yes at the store. She was just happy I found my dress :)
Miranda from Bangor
on 10/22/2019
Loved the experience from start to finish. Jess was a rockstar and made me feel so comfortable. Wish everything was like my blush experience!
Nicole from Brewer,ME
on 10/11/2019
What a wonderful experience! Allie was so patient and helpful. She was able to help me articulate exactly what I wanted in a dress, even when I wasn’t entirely sure what I wanted. I was more anxious going into this appointment since I had already been to other bridal shops. But Allie clearly has plenty of knowledge, leading me to the perfect dress!
Emily from Blush Bangor
on 10/06/2019
Jess was AMAZING! I had such a great, positive experience at Blush. She was so kind and listened to everything I had to say. She brought out the most perfect dresses, and I did fall in love with a wildcard one that I wasn't even sure I would have picked off the shelf! She's amazing and I would highly recommend Blush!
Kelsey Johnson from Bangor
on 10/01/2019
Could not have asked for a better experience! I was hesitant and nervous about this process and Allie instantly put me at ease and made the experience better than I could have imagined. I found a dress I didn’t even know I wanted and they made me feel incredible throughout.
Dorine Kramer from Bangor
on 09/17/2019
Emma was amazing!! It was a great experience and I had so much fun. Thank you!
Stephanie Davis from Bangor
on 09/17/2019
Everyone was very kind and accommodating. Jessica with fantastic at helping, making you feel great, and providing us with a great experience. She answered all of our questions. We were not rushed and given plenty of time to try on and retry on anything we wanted.
Anná-Elizabeth Noddin from Bangor
on 09/15/2019
Kaitlyn took care of me and my family for the preview and was very nice and accommodating. For the appointment my stylist was Jessica. She was very sweet, patient, and honest with the whole experience. Absolutely wonderful!! I cant wait to come back for the rest of the wedding patty's attire!
Kayla Worster from Bangor
on 09/08/2019
Jess was amazing and so helpful! I have had such a wonderful experience with everyone at Blush and everyone is so knowledgeable. I would recommend Blush to all brides!