Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Tiffany Benner from Blush Bridal Bangor
on 06/18/2019
Meredith and the team on with her were amazing! This was my first stop for wedding dress shopping, I was excited and quite anxious because I really had no idea what I wanted or would look good in. Meredith was patient and enthusiastic … very respectful of my budget which my mom and I genuinely appreciated. I brought quite a large group to my appointment and everyone was welcomed and included. Overall a wonderful memory for me and my family! The staff even helped to make sure my grandmother could watch the whole thing on Skype! We found my dress!! I would recommend everyone make this a must stop for bridal shopping!
JDentry
on 06/18/2019
Wonderful staff!!! Especially Jeff who spent a ton of time helping me find my dress for my step daughter’s wedding. He even made calls to Portland to try to find me what I needed.
Erin Buck from Bangor
on 06/10/2019
We had a great time with Jessica at Blush! She was beyond helpful, patient and really helped me pick the perfect dress. I was in town from Seattle and the set up here was great! Staff was helpful and communicative during the process and we had an extremely laid back and fun experience saying “Yes to the Dress”. Thank you!!
Sara Ham from Bangor Maine
on 06/02/2019
Today I found the perfect dress at Blush Bridal in Bangor. I loved this dress so much, that I cancelled my next dress appointment and scooped it up. The person who helped me was Kylie Richards. She was amazing!! I don’t think I would have found the dress of my dreams without her! She pushed me to go with my gut and trust my instincts. She was always checking on me to ensure that I felt comfortable with the dresses and process. She made the day perfect for myself and my family and friends. Thanks Blush Bridal!
Maryann Heal
on 06/02/2019
I simply adored Jessica she was fantastic to work with and helped me find my gown
Anonymous
on 05/24/2019
We had a wonderful experience!!!!!
Sarah Dionne from Bangor
on 05/18/2019
Before coming into blush I was feeling very nervous about my fast approaching wedding. On a whim my mom and I happened to stop into your shop and the staff being the Angel's they were fit me right in and helped me to find my perfect dress. Emma was amazing. She never once made me feel rushed or pressured. She allowed me to try each dress on 3 or 4 times before I was able to choose one. I just want to thank your staff for being so wonderful. Because of you guys I am actually excited for the first moment my husband to be will lay eyes on me on our big day. That first moment of us meeting at opposite ends of the isle is so special and also nerve racking when you dont feel beautiful but now with my dream dress I'm anxiously anticipating our big day.
Morgan Mitchell from Frankfort, ME 04438
on 05/05/2019
The best wedding dress shopping I could have asked for. I will definitely be referring people to you whenever i get the chance! Thank you!
Ashley McFarland from Bangor, ME
on 04/23/2019
My first visit to Blush was an awesome one! I said "yes" to my wedding gown and the staff was so helpful here! They listened to my opinions, informed me the different things I could do to customize my dress, and even provided me with their own feedback. I can't thank them enough!
Chelsey Baker from Bangor
on 04/20/2019
My experience at Blush Bridal and Formal was fantastic! The young lady that was helping me was very sweet and patient. I'm a very picky, indecisive person who is hard to read at times. Based on my responses, after trying on a few dresses, she was able to read what I was looking for! She picked out a couple dresses for me to try. She choose an accessory belt to brighten up a simple, elegant dress. That extra touch made me fall in love with the dress I was trying on! My dress is simple, yet classy and elegant, which is just what I wanted!
Colleen from Bangor
on 04/19/2019
This was my very first wedding dress shopping experience, and I really thought I was just going to try on some different styles and not buy yet. My budget was not big but that did not matter because they had so many options in my price range! Kaitlin was so wonderful and made me feel like the most beautiful bride! I would recommend them to anyone who asked. We will be going back for the bridal party dresses!
Meg Branson from Bangor
on 04/18/2019
I had a fabulous experience at Blush. Everyone I spoke with on staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even taking time to consult a preferred seamstress about potential alterations on a sample sale dress. My consultant, Alyssa, listened to my input on dresses, picked winning styles and stayed within my budget. Alyssa was delightful to spend my appointment with and did not pressure me in to buying a dress the day of my appointment. The space is also comfortable and beautiful.
Cayla Wyman from Bangor
on 04/16/2019
Blush provided me with a wonderful experience while searching for the perfect wedding dress. Everyone was so professional and helpful.
Delaney Shields from Bangor
on 03/31/2019
Very helpful, attentive, knowledgeable and super nice.
Anonymous from Bangor
on 03/26/2019
Absolutely in love with my gown and all of the staff who helped me!
Jessika Kovach from Bangor
on 03/24/2019
The staff was top-notch and very informative. Blush was also very accommodating by being able to get me in for a bridal appointment on the same day! The overall experience and atmosphere was fantastic. They really do go the "extra mile" and make you, as a bride, feel special beginning the moment that you walk in the door all the way to providing a champagne toast and Polaroid picture of you and the special people you brought along.
Taylor from Bangor
on 03/24/2019
I went today for my dress and omg u guys are amazing and went beyond what i expected and even when i went to another place had a horrible experience you guys made it 100 percent better. Thank you guys so much
Christina from Bangor
on 03/24/2019
Thank you so much for helping me today!!! I found a beautiful dress!!!
Rianne from Jonesport Maine
on 03/22/2019
So helpful! They made everything easy and comfortable for me! Thank you so much!
Jessica from Bangor
on 03/18/2019
I had a great experience at Blush bridal and said yes to my dress!! The women were beyond helpful and made me feel comfortable with my purchase.
Kristen Worden from Bangor Maine
on 03/17/2019
I had an amazing experience! Jessica, my consultant, was amazingly helpful and gave so much good advice. I didnt feel pressured at all. Thank you Jessica for an amazing experience!
Chris Pelkey from Bangor and Portland
on 03/14/2019
Jeff and Emily were both very helpful in figuring out how to get the dress that my daughter wanted in time for her boyfriend's prom. Jeff worked with us to help me decide whether to order a specially made dress or one that the designer had in stock. We are very thankful Jeff found a solution for us.
Dedra Kelley from Bangor
on 03/06/2019
Everything about my experience at Blush was absolutely perfect! I was completely comfortable, never felt pressured to go over my budget and found the PERFECT dress! Kaitlyn made the experience so great! She was fantastic! I will definitely recommend Blush to anyone I know looking for a dress for any occasion!
Caitlin Christie from Bangor
on 02/24/2019
What a wonderful boutique! I went in expecting to simply find something that would work for my wedding (budget is tight) and left feeling like a princess in the most amazing gown. Kaitlin was so sweet and helpful. She listened to my needs and made me feel beautiful in anything I tried on. My sisters and I felt so comfortable and at the end they offered us champagne and sparkling cider for my niece. I highly recommend making this place your first stop for wedding dress shopping. You will be in awe of their amazing gowns, and of their wonderful, personal service. Thank you Blush Boutique!
Doreen Deschenes from Lamoine, Maine
on 02/21/2019
For 12 years, I would drive by Blush Bridal every morning on my way to work. The beautiful and stunning dresses in the window display always caught my eye and I would dream about buying my wedding dress there if and when that day comes. I was not disappointed at all when my wedding dress shopping day arrived. The shop had so many beautiful dresses to choose from with lots of elegant accessories as well. My consultant, Emma, was wonderful to work with and the dress I chose to walk down the aisle in was a dress that Emma picked out for me. It was a truly wonderful and exciting experience for me and I would highly recommend Blush Bridal to all Brides-To-Be!
Dayna from Bangor
on 02/11/2019
Emma was absolutely perfect! I felt comfortable and not pressured at all, and she was able to answer all of my questions.
Randi Kaplan from Bangor
on 02/10/2019
My consultant was open to all of my crazy requests and preferences! He made great suggestions, and pulled an array of beautiful dresses to really narrow down exactly what worked best for me. Such a great atmosphere and fun overall experience for myself and friends/family:)
Marissa Paradis from Bangor
on 02/04/2019
The BEST shopping experience I have EVER had! Wonderful atmosphere and wonderful consultant!!
Olivia Hon from Bangor
on 02/04/2019
First and foremost I have to say what incredible customer service each and every person had. The shop was beautifully taken care of. We all instantly felt comfortable, taken care of and welcome. Kylie was my consultant and she was incredibly supportive, considerate about the price range, and gave so many good ideas to help the process. I especially liked that she suggested adding sleeves to "dress" my dress up after I told her my concerns about it not being formal enough. When I was having a difficult time envisioning myself on my wedding day in the dress she took the time to get some jewelry to help bring it all together which really helped. Not once did I feel pressured to buy and I will definitely recommend both Blush and Kylie to anyone I know looking for the perfect dress. Thanks so much!
Brittany McDaniel from Bangor
on 02/04/2019
I came in and had Emma as my consultant and she was amazing! She made me feel so comfortable and made me feel like she genuinely cared about me finding my dream dress! I feel like she went out of her way to try to get to know about me and my fiancé and my wedding vision! She made the experience for me so amazing!!
Miranda from Bangor
on 02/03/2019
I had one of the most amazing experiences at Blush Bridal -Bangor! I worked directly with Ally to find the perfect dress for my big day and she was so great.. so great that in fact the dress I ended up falling in LOVE with was a dress that she pulled off the rack for me to try based on the handfuls of other dresses I had picked and tried that day. I arrived thinking I knew what I wanted and Ally really helped me finalize that decision. I couldn’t have a more perfect dress and couldn’t be more thankful for everyone at Blush that made this day so special.
Megan McDonald from Bangor
on 02/01/2019
I got my wedding dress here yesterday. And I loved my experience! Kaitlin was so nice and patient and helped me find the perfect dress!
Rylee from Bangor
on 01/30/2019
Courtney was amazing! She knew I wasn't able to have anyone come with me because of the storm and she made the appointment extra special! She was also very accommodating with having my sister join us via Facetime, taking my phone and walking her around me so she could see every view and giving her close up looks at details! The representatives from Stella York were both awesome! They just jumped right in and helped Courtney and I in any way they could and just added something extra to the appointment. I would recommend Blush ten times over!
Hailey Wilkins from Bangor, ME
on 01/27/2019
Jeff was fantastic! He was kind and supportive through the process. I brought a small group with me and he was great at letting them shop around as well! I found the dress that I love and I couldn’t be happier with my Blush experience!
Jen Richter from Blush Bridal Bangor
on 01/23/2019
I had the best experience trying on my gown for the first time since ordering it. I worked with Kylie who was wonderful - very patient and willing to fulfill any and all requests. My Mom also had the opportunity to try on some "Mother of the Bride" gowns and she enjoyed every minute of it. Kylie offered some wonderful suggestions for pairing jewelry & a veil with my gown, but did not make me feel pressured to purchase in store. All around it was lovely and I can't wait to get back into my gown!
Karen L from Bangor Blush
on 01/18/2019
Had a wonderful experience with Emma helping me find my dream dress. She was very patient and informative. I found my dress on my first visit!
Courtney Lougee from Bangor
on 01/14/2019
My party and I had an amazing time at Blush today. Everyone was extremely helpful and super understanding that, being 5 months pregnant, I was doing things a bit outside of the box! I was able to walk out of the store today confident with the choices we made. I’m happy to have said yes to the dress at Blush!
Anonymous
on 01/08/2019
Very amazing experience! Jessi (not sure if this is spelled right) was amazing and so great at going with what I truly wanted! So excited to get my dress ??
Sabrina True from Bangor
on 01/07/2019
The day was SO fun. My stylist was amazing! She was so nice, funny and personable. My mom mentioned that she answered and explained answers to her questions perfectly. I’m so glad I went to Blush. The manager was super helpful also. Thank you!
Sarah Larrabee from Little Deer Isle
on 01/04/2019
I don't know his name but the man who helped me was just wonderful!!! he was super helpful!! and his customer service is on point!! I would definetly recommend your store to anyone!
Jenny from Bangor
on 01/02/2019
Wonderful experience every time we've been in. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
Logahn from Bangor
on 12/27/2018
The experience at blush was like none other, it was very private where you had your own area To showcase your dress to your friends and family! Jessica our consultant was so great! She took me out of my comfort zone and because of that I found my perfect dress!
Brittany Alley from Bangor
on 11/29/2018
I had a wonderful experience today and was made to feel extremely special by staff. I found my dream dress!
Kate Walker from Bangor
on 11/28/2018
Such a great experience finding my wedding dress at Blush. The staff was extremely helpful and it was so warm and welcoming! Thank you!
Kenisha Kelley from Bangor
on 11/20/2018
I love it at blush. Jessica was really helpful, nice and sweet. She helped me find my dream dress. Me and my party showed up early and the team at blush let us in to get warm up before my appointment. 10/10
Kelly Bradbury from Bangor
on 11/18/2018
Jessica and Jeff were so nice and helpful! There was someone else who was also nice and helpful, I think her name was Kate? Picked out some great dresses and gave me great advice and a very friendly/fun environment :)
Brittney Stetkis from Bangor
on 11/16/2018
Kaitlin was awesome! This was an amazing experience and I’m so glad I chose blush. I felt so comfortable and confident.
Cassandra Gray from Bangor
on 11/14/2018
Jeff was amazing and so helpful. So very glad we decided to go. The process was smooth and I found an amazing dress. Would definitely recommend. Was so comfortable, clean, and thoughtful.
Blake mills from Halifax Nova Scotia
on 11/13/2018
We absolutely loved the atmosphere and the lovely girls that helped us out. They were super kind and accommodating. The space was gorgeous and uplifting. We absolutely have no complaints and enjoyed every second of our time there.
Emily from Bangor
on 11/12/2018
The employees that helped me were so sweet and really worked with me to find what's best for my body. Definitely experts! Highly recommend!