Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Ashley from Bangor
on 08/14/2017
I had a great experience at Blush Bridal in Bangor! Gretchen was extremely friendly and helpful. She made the process of finding my perfect dress fun and relaxing!
Chelsea from Warren, ME
on 08/13/2017
Jamie was awesome! She had a great vision and knew exactly what I would like and not like. I love that she had me try on the styles that I wasn't interested in even though I did not go with them I was glad to affirm that I didn't like them! I said yes to the very first dress I tried on :)
Chrissy
on 08/07/2017
Alexis was super helpful and really knew the dresses and designers. She helped me visualize the unconvential look I was going for, and we mixed and matched full gowns with skirt separates to nail it down. She has a really good eye and was fun to work with! I felt no pressure from her either, which is something I've run into at other stores with pushy salespeople. A relaxing and fun experience!
Katie Kamyk from Bangor
on 07/30/2017
Kylie was so patient and helpful. I tried on so many dresses and found the perfect one. Thanks so much guys!
Hayley from Bangor
on 07/18/2017
I had gone to a bridal shop and purchased a dress prior to my appointment today. I had the absolute best bridal experience at Blush! There is a beautiful selection and an amazing amount of support. Considering I had recently purchased a dress, I was very lost and my consultant, Jamie, was so supportive and made me feel like I hadn't made the biggest mistake ever! I found my dream dress as Blush and I feel like a bride with 0 stress! I am so confident and excited to walk down the aisle to the love of my life!
Emerald Russell from Bangor, Maine
on 07/17/2017
I had a blast. My wedding is just around the corner, so I needed to buy something off the rack. I assumed that Blush would be too expensive for me, but I found my dream dress within! My family was not able to attend with me, so the staff made me feel like my bridesmaids were right there with me. Within 45 minutes I said yes to the dress and walked out the door with my prize, the happiest girl in downtown Bangor today!
Kelly LaRue from Hancock, ME
on 07/03/2017
The store was beautiful and comfortable. Rylee was the perfect consultant and had a great eye for what I wanted and needed. A very personalized experience. A memorable day saying yes to the dress!
Teddi Gardner from Bangor
on 07/02/2017
The blush experience is nothing less than perfect. Rylee was exceptional, and I'm in love with my dress!
Rikki from Bangor, ME
on 07/02/2017
I had such a good time shopping at blush. I went in with no idea as to what I wanted for a dress. The ladies were able to find me THE ONE even though it wasn't one I typically would've picked. I would definitely recommend them to all my friends!
Grace Rohani from Starkville, MS
on 06/23/2017
We had an awesome time with Danielle, Riley and Jamie! All the ladies were very accommodating!!!!They made sure that we saw all the styles and color that we were looking for. We had a very pleasant experience with Blush establishment! The variety of dresses and prices were amazing. We will definitely recommend Blush and visit the store again in the future! Thanks ladies for a job well done!!!
Angie L from Portland Maine
on 06/05/2017
Alexis was amazing. My appointment at Blush was my very first experience trying on wedding dresses, and to be honest, I was extremely anxious but Alexis calmed my nerves and immediately made me feel comfortable and at home. She was extremely helpful but never put an ounce of pressure on me. I didn't yet find The One but am looking forward to continuing the search at Blush Bangor in a few more months.
Laura from Bangor
on 06/05/2017
(This is an addition to my other comment) The ladies also took the time to talk with my mother and respect her time in being there with me. Thank you for making the day so special, for both of us, I will forever be grateful.
Laura from Bangor
on 06/05/2017
I said yes at Blush!!!! The trunk show was so special, all of the ladies that helped me today were delightful and kind. They made the day feel so wonderful and without any pressure. I will be absolutely recommend Blush Bridal for anyone! Thank you all!!
Alyssa from Blush Bridal Bangor
on 05/21/2017
My experience at Blush was just so memorable and amazing! Rylee was so sweet and helpful and took my fears and nerves right away. She worked so hard at helping me and when I finally found my dress I just knew! I would recommend Blush Bridal to everyone and it is where my bridesmaids will be going as well! Rylee will forever be part of a very special memory for me and I am so glad to have had her today!
Chelsea Nye from Portland ME
on 05/01/2017
I had an amazing experience at Blush! The staff are excellent and your store is beautifully set up. I loved the fact that my sisters and I got to go through the dresses and pick out the ones I wanted try on. Regan did an amazing job assisting me, and she's the one that found my dream dress!! I really can't say enough good things about Blush, the experience as a whole is wonderful. Thank you so much for helping me find my dream wedding dress!!
Emilie David from Blush Bangor
on 04/20/2017
I honestly had the best experience at Blush Bangor. The girls there are AMAZING and I didn't feel pressured at all. They listened to my preferences and really made me feel like they were there for me. I felt like they genuinely cared about what I wanted. They moved mountains to make sure my dress was there in time for the weekend I was visiting and they stayed past closing time for me. I loved their selection and the staff was incredible!
Mel B from Bangor, ME
on 04/14/2017
After what seemed like weeks of asking questions via FB messenger, I made an appointment to come in and check out dresses. Since I wasn't looking for the "traditional wedding dress", I was presented a TON of options! After trying on a couple for ideas, I was shown "THE DRESS" online. I've since ordered it and can't wait for it to come in. I look forward to continuing to work with Blush now, and in the future. Thank you all so much!
Erica Lacasse from Bangor
on 04/09/2017
The best experience ever! Everyone was so helpful and I felt so comfortable! Chloe was amazing!! It felt so special to me and exactly what I imagined when saying YES to the dress!!
Courtney Dahl from Addison, Maine
on 03/21/2017
I highly recommend Blush Bridal & Formal! The friendly staff and atmosphere are great! Regan was so patient in helping me find the perfect dress and fit for my style and wedding theme.
Katrina from Bangor, Maine
on 03/21/2017
Blush is by far the best wedding dress store in the greater Bangor area/central-Maine. Great quality dresses and helpful, nice assistants. I also loved the background playlists.
Anonymous from Bangor
on 03/20/2017
I had no idea what I wanted for my special day but Katie worked with me, took her time, was patient and really helped me through the process of finding my dress. She helped takes the pressure and stress off my shoulders!!! The dresses were all gorgeous!
Brittany from Richmond, ME
on 03/11/2017
My mom and I stumbled upon this gem while we were in Bangor. They took us up to the bridal suite with open arms. I ended up saying yes to the first dress I tried on at Blush and it is my absolute dream dress! Chloe was amazing to work with and she made the process fun and simple. Thank you Blush Bridal!
Jessica Bouchard from Newport, ME
on 03/06/2017
My experience at Blush Bangor was absolutely amazing! Courtney was wonderful! She was super friendly and knew exactly what I wanted! The selection of dresses was great and they were all beautiful and modern. I found my dress on my first visit and it was the first dress I tried on! I highly recommend Blush!!
Meredith Guptill from Bangor
on 02/21/2017
We had a wonderful time and Karami was amazing to work with!!!
Kaila from Bangor, ME
on 02/20/2017
I walked into blush yesterday without an appointment. Katie was at the desk and I explained my situation to her- I'm getting married in 5 days before my fiance goes to basic training. She was very understanding and helped me find dresses that fit what I wanted. Although I did not ultimately get a dress, Katie was so wonderful to work with and I appreciate the effort she went through to help me.
Bailey from Bangor
on 02/19/2017
Regan was absolutely wonderful to me and my group! Very helpful and friendly. I'm beyond happy with my dress and I can't wait to pick it up! Thanks Blush!!
Katie from Old Town
on 02/19/2017
Beautiful dresses, very elegant shop, wonderfully helpful assistant!
Leisha B. Lewis from Topsham, Maine
on 02/18/2017
I had the most amazing experience at Blush! I got the honor of working with Chloe, who is absolutely incredible. Not only was she sweet, attentive, and extremely knowledgeable about the dresses, she was an absolute joy to work with and help me find the perfect wedding dress! I would never dream of getting my dress anywhere else. Amazing experience, amazing dress and amazing Chloe! Thank you, Blush <3
Gina campbell from Vieginia
on 02/18/2017
Chloe was fabulous, sweet and patient. I am not the traditional bride and Chloe was beyond helpful... you are fortunate to have someone like her in your shop.
Marlisa Emerson from Bangor
on 02/06/2017
The whole day was great! Everything was prefect and I was so nervous but Chloe made my nerves go away! And she helped me narrow my options down to two!
Carly Jackson from Dedham, Maine
on 02/06/2017
I cannot thank the ladies at Blush enough for creating the perfect dress shopping experience for me! Katie was my consultant when I was there to find my dream wedding gown and Gretchen was my consultant when I came back to find the perfect bridesmaids dresses. They both had an incredibly kind disposition and were very helpful with their professional expertise. I was SO nervous to go dress shopping, but Blush managed to turn something I was dreading into an unforgettable memory that I will cherish forever. The boutique is absolutely beautiful, they have a stunning selection of dresses, and all the staff you come into contact with is simply amazing. I HIGHLY recommend Blush to any bride! <3
Terri Gough from Bangor
on 02/05/2017
Thank you for giving me a personalized experience. It was so nice having such a private area to really take it all in and take the craziness out of dress shopping. Regan was great in helping me make my decision!! It's always nice having a fellow county girl helping you find a dress of a life time!! I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a wonderful dress shopping experience !!
Kati from Skowhegan
on 01/31/2017
I had the absolute best experience at Blush on Sunday. My consultant, Katie, was so helpful in pulling dresses to my taste and really narrowing it down to my favorites. We managed to get it narrowed down to two and I will certainly be back in the near future to make my final decision.
Leah Bilyk from Bangor
on 01/31/2017
I had a wonderful experience finding my perfect wedding dress! I was nervous about everything, having never gone formal dress shopping before. Katie was able to take my feedback and ended up choosing a dress from the rack that fit all of my criteria. She was so sweet! I will definitely recommend Blush to others.
Melissa
on 01/30/2017
The atmosphere was lovely! Reagan was a pleasure to work with; she made me feel very comfortable! The wedding dress selection was perfect, I didn't feel overwhelmed with the amount of choices, which was great!
Danielle from Bangor
on 01/28/2017
Katie was AWESOME!! Her personality fit mine perfectly and she kept it light and fun and was very respectful. She listened to what I liked and helped choose dresses that had those elements I wanted. She was friendly and understanding and made even a plus size bride feel good. She made this experience enjoyable liked I imagined. Better yet she didnt push a sale on me making it more relaxing.
Jennifer from Bangor
on 01/27/2017
I traveled to Blush Bangor from New Brunswick, Canada and worked with Chloe on a Sunday morning appointment. From the moment I walked in the building, my experience was everything that I had hoped for and more! The store was beautiful and the selection was great, but even more importantly, I received outstanding service! Chloe was helpful and attentive - I felt like she understood my vision and made great recommendations based on that, without ever making me feel pressured. Even the ladies working in the "casual clothing boutique" were kind and helpful! This shopping experience will be a memory that I treasure forever - Thank you to the ladies of Blush!
Lyndsee Libby from Bangor, Me
on 01/23/2017
I had a great experience with Chloe at my Bridal appointment. She was super sweet and helped me find the dress of my dreams! There were a lot of beautiful dresses to choose from and I'm so happy with the dress I chose, and the service that I received! Thank you to everyone at Blush Bridal in Bangor!
Michelle Wilke from Bangor, ME
on 01/20/2017
I had tried dresses on at several places around town looking for a specific style and was shocked to see how many beautiful dresses Blush had that were exactly like how I had pictured! They were top quality and reasonably priced. The store is beautiful with big mirrors and great lighting that really show off the dresses. I had Karami helping me and she was so sweet and very helpful. I'm happy to say I found the perfect dress at Blush!
Elizabeth Sargent from Bangor
on 01/16/2017
Spectacular salon. Spacious try on rooms and places for your bridal party to sit. Staff was very helpful and knew exactly what I wanted. Thank you! I love my dress.
Katrina Potts from Harrington
on 01/15/2017
It was so friendly and welcoming it felt like home! I had such a blast and would definitely recommend blush to other brides!
Anonymous from Bangor
on 01/10/2017
After having a baby only 3 months ago trying on wedding dresses has been a huge point of anxiety for me. I'm sure I speak for every girl when we say we always pictured having that "yes this is my dress" moment surrounded by loved ones and I was so nervous that this post-baby body wouldn't live up to that expectation. The staff at Blush was instantly amazing and eased my worries. I had Katie as a consultant and she was nothing less then perfect to help create that moment. She helped me to find the PERFECT dress for my destination wedding and it was one that I actually never thought I would want to try on. Katie also followed up the next day with the sweetest email that meant the world to me and my fiance. It was a great way to kick off this wedding planning adventure. I would recommend this shop to any bride looking for their perfect dress! I can't wait to go back when my dress comes in and for the bridesmaid appointment! Thank you!!
Samantha Love from Bangor
on 01/09/2017
Chloe was the perfect bridal consultant! She was so easy going, incredibly helpful and accommodating! Blush has an amazing selection of beautiful dresses in so many different styles. I was able to find my absolute DREAM dress at Blush and I couldn't have been any happier with our experience! Thank you Chloe and everyone at Blush Bridal & Formal!
Anonymous from Bangor
on 01/09/2017
I had such an amazing experience at Blush! Regan did a fabulous job making me feel comfortable and relaxed and I never once felt pressured!
Sarah from Bangor
on 01/07/2017
Had a wonderful experience here at Blush and I couldn't be more thankful for your time and patience !!!
Kim Stewart from Bangor
on 01/06/2017
I had an amazing time finding my dress at Blush. I am plus size, but also petite, so I was very nervous about finding a dress that would suit my body type. Karami was an absolute joy to work with! She really listened to my feedback and helped me figure out exactly what I was looking for. She was patient and engaging and she made us feel very comfortable and at home. I found a dress that I absolutely love and I can not wait to walk down the aisle in!
Renee Dube from Bangor, ME
on 12/30/2016
I had Karami working with me, and she was so wonderful. She was so patient with me and was very helpful and listened to my interests. She emailed me telling me that she was happy to be a part of my special day getting my dress, and she emailed me again to let me know my dress had been ordered. I would definitely go here again! I'd love to look for rehearsal dinner dresses, they have a wonderful selection!
Renee L. Jordan from Bangor, Me
on 12/23/2016
Very comfortable environment. The stylists were extremely helpful, and truly captured my personality in a dress! I loved my experience at Blush!
Anonymous
on 12/12/2016
Blush Bridal is more of a ten star place. Everyone was warm and welcoming. They were sweet and friendly!!!! They really connect with you and that's a huge thing I look for when I go anywhere. I highly highly recommend this place to everyone!!!!!
Liz Saucier from Bangor
on 12/08/2016
Thank you for making my dress shopping experience easy-going, stress free, and surprisingly emotional in the best way. I appreciate each of you for the care and compassion you put into your jobs.