Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Samantha
on 02/20/2018
Had a great experience! I felt very comfortable trying dresses on and loved the support I had. I have never picked out dresses before and it was a great time.
Patty Nutter from Bangor
on 02/05/2018
I received great service from the time I made the phone call to make the appointment to when I left. Rylee was great and thought outside the box for me which turned out to be what I needed to finally find a dress that I wanted to say yes to. I had shopped quite a bit before coming to Blush as I was afraid the prices were to high for my modest budget but Rylee made it work and included by family and friends well in the day.
Alli from Bangor
on 02/04/2018
AMAZING experience! I found a dress that felt it was made just for me and my consultant was seriously the best! I recommend for every bride of every size to go to Blush to find your dress!
Aimee Nielsen from Brewer, Maine
on 01/29/2018
Blush Bridal in Bangor is the absolute best! After having a not so positive experience yesterday at a bridal store in Southern Maine I was very nervous and apprehensive about what to expect today. I am SO thrilled that I was proven wrong today by Blush Bridal! The moment my family and I stepped foot into the boutique I was immediately impressed. Not only is it beautifully decorated and designed, but the staff went above and beyond to make my family and I feel comfortable. Emma, my consultant was incredible. Her kind and sweet demeanor made it so easy for me to trust her as my consultant! She listened to my indecisiveness and also pulled dresses that I would never have picked for myself but that I ended up really liking! She even pulled "my dress" for me...it was actually the first one I tried on! She was patient with my family and she also knew which accessories would go best with which gown and which ones would flatter me the most. Emma deserves 5 stars for her work too! Aside from Emma, the entire staff at Blush has completely won me over! I think as I was trying dresses on I had some kind of interaction with every staff member working today. Whether it was a "Congratulations" or "That dress is beautiful on you" they all went out of their way to make me truly have that bridal moment! I honestly thought after yesterday that the magical experience of finding your dress just wasn't going to be in the cards for me. Blush Bangor made my experience beyond magical and will forever be a moment that I will treasure! To Emma and the staff at Blush Bridal, THANK YOU for everything today! <3
Wendi from Bangor
on 01/28/2018
Thank you for the special attention!
Anonymous from Bangor
on 01/17/2018
Great experience. I really didn't know what I wanted. The staff was helpful and seemed to know the products very well. I had a 10 am appointment and at 11 I had it narrowed down to 3. I wanted to bring some family back later in the day to see them. That went well and I bought a dress.
Whitney Ranco from Bangor
on 01/16/2018
The moment I stepped through the door I immediately was helped and directed on where to go for my appointment. Being a bigger girl it was kind of awkward changing with anyone seeing me. Alexis was so professional! Not only did she make me feel so comfortable trying on dresses but helped find me find the PERFECT dress to say yes to! Could not have picked a better place to go for dress and I didn’t even go over my budget!
Emily Stinchfield from Bangor
on 01/15/2018
The store was beautiful. Everyone was so professional but made me feel so comfortable. Jeff was fantastic and was so patient with my indecisiveness. He never made me feel rushed. He complemented me in each dress and helped me past my insecurities. We definitely had the "Blush Experience" that you hear such wonderful things about. Thank you so much.
Tori from Bangor
on 01/08/2018
My consultant Gretchen was extremely helpful and made my experience amazing! I wasn't sure what I was looking for when I went in and went home with an amazing bridal dress and bridesmaids dress! Couldn't have asked for a better day!
Lindsay Nodden from Bangor
on 12/23/2017
Gretchen was AMAZING! She was very professional and didn’t pressure me into anything. Fantastic experience! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!
Jessica from Bangor
on 12/18/2017
Jeff, although new, was friendly and helpful. When he was unsure about answers to a particular question, he immediately brought someone else in, which I appreciated, as sometimes I find consultants try to "figure it out" themselves and leave the customer with wrong information. We had a good time and I am glad I started my wedding dress search at Blush. Thank you!
Makayla from Bangor
on 11/26/2017
I would recommend Blush Bridal to everyone. Right from the second I walked in the place was warm and inviting. The consultant was absolutely amazing. At no point did I feel rushed into picking a dress or feel as if I had to walk out the door with a dress. The consultant actually listened to what I wanted and was very helpful in helping me choose the right dress. It was a very pleasant experience and I plan to go back there when I need to pick my bridesmaid dresses.
Marissa Potter from Bangor, ME
on 11/17/2017
Had a great experience. Beautiful place. Atmosphere felt nice. I had undivided attention. I had options for dresses. My helper was great and easy going. Thank you Riley.
Amy Curtis from Bangor
on 11/12/2017
What an amazing experience at Blush with our fabulous Blush employee Emma. It was so fun and relaxing and was a true bridal experience. Thank you!
Sarah Lehman from Bangor
on 11/05/2017
I had the absolute best experience selecting a wedding dress. From the moment we walked in the door at Blush Bangor we felt welcomed and the atmosphere was so laid back and upbeat! Kylie was amazing and went above and beyond to ensure that I found the dress of my dreams! She listened to everything I wanted and guided me in the right direction when I was getting confused. I ultimately found the dress of my dreams and it is everything I envisioned and more! I never once felt rushed or that something was being pushed on me! What a great experience! I recommend Blush to every bride to be!
Erica Burakowski from Bangor
on 11/01/2017
I couldn’t ask for a better place to buy my dress. Especially after having a meltdown and changing my dress order the next day. You’ve been very caring and accommodating and I sincerely appreciate it.
Jessica McPherson from Blush Bangor
on 10/23/2017
Had a wonderful experience at Blush Bangor! The staff was very accommodating and easy to work with. They were professional but also very friendly and made the whole experience very fun and comfortable !
Darlene from Bangor
on 10/15/2017
From start to finish my experience with Blush was amazing! I called to inquire about a specific dress I tried on out of state and the owner went out of her way to order it for the store so I could try it on in a size closer to mine. She was so accommodating. When I got to my appointment I was greeted by my name and my dress was waiting for me by a dressing room. My consultant Emma was wonderful!! She was sweet, spunky, and fun and helped me choose other dresses to try on just Incase. Emma made me feel so comfortable and because of my overall experience I had to buy my dress here! Customer service is huge and they were great. Emma gave me champagne to celebrate and took a Polaroid picture when I said yes to the dress! Highly recommend Blush!
Samantha Shorette from Bangor
on 10/09/2017
Very nice experience and wonderfully unique atmosphere.
Olivia Armstrong from Saint John, NB, Canada
on 09/12/2017
We drove to Bangor from New Brunswick and decided to stop in at Blush before heading to the airport. We did not have an appointment but Alexis was very kind in letting us try on some gowns! She was very helpful throughout the appointment and went above and beyond to work with us. The selection is BEAUTIFUL as is the store itself. It is seriously the most beautiful bridal boutique I have ever been in - and I use to work at one in NC! We had searched all weekend in New Brunswick with no luck because I was fixated on trying on a specific dress. But the third dress I tried on at Blush ended up being THE ONE! ? It was the perfect combination of all the elements in a dress I was looking for and was even better than I imagined it could be. Every bride needs to go to Blush for the perfect bridal experience! Plus, they have a large selection of bridesmaids dresses as well as a boutique downstairs where you could find your formal rehearsal dress. I HIGHLY recommend Blush!
Vanessa from Old Town
on 09/10/2017
Blush was an amazing experience. Not only was I surrounded by kindness from all the employers the atmosphere was beautiful. I truly felt like a bride to be as I tried on some of the most gorgeous dresses I've ever seen. I was not rushed, felt beautiful, and was successful in finding the dress of my dreams! I could not thank everyone at Blush enough for this fantastic experience.
Anonymous from Bangor
on 09/10/2017
I had such a great time today! Great atmosphere, the bridal sweet made me feel like staffs attention was right with me the whole time. The woman who helped me was very nice and and fulfilled my needs 100%! Definitely reccomend people to come here for dresses :)
Lynnette from Bangor
on 09/10/2017
I had the most amazing expirence at Blush! It felt like I was the only one there and there was so much room, the atmosphere was welcoming and exciting! I had a mishap with my appointment (my fault), but Gretchen and the staff got it figured it out for me and it was the best appointment Ive had! I found my dream dress and even though I felt it took forever for me to decide, not once did I feel pressured or rushed from the staff! The champaigne toast was a bonus! Highly recommend Blush!!
Miranda McLellan from Bangor
on 08/28/2017
Had an appointment with Danielle on a Sunday morning. I was kind of worried about my shopping experience after being disappointed with a consultant at another local shop. I could not have pictured a more magical experience than the one I had at Blush. The bridal suite area was so pretty and intimate, the selection was more than I was expecting. Danielle really listened to what I wanted, pulled beautiful options for me to try on and ended up putting together two separates that were literally my perfect dream dress. They also worked with me to ensure I got my dream dress and stayed within my budget. I cried, they cried, everyone cried and it was just pure magic. If you are shopping for your wedding dress and are in the bangor area, I wouldn't recommend you even bother with anyone other than Blush. I promise you won't regret this perfect experience.
Angela Hobson from Bangor, ME
on 08/23/2017
I want to thank the amazing staff at Blush Bridal for making me feel like a princess while I was searching for my wedding gown. It was my first and last stop, because I found the PERFECT dress!! I would highly recommend Blush Bridal!! Thank you again from the bottom of my heart.
Ashley from Bangor
on 08/14/2017
I had a great experience at Blush Bridal in Bangor! Gretchen was extremely friendly and helpful. She made the process of finding my perfect dress fun and relaxing!
Chelsea from Warren, ME
on 08/13/2017
Jamie was awesome! She had a great vision and knew exactly what I would like and not like. I love that she had me try on the styles that I wasn't interested in even though I did not go with them I was glad to affirm that I didn't like them! I said yes to the very first dress I tried on :)
Chrissy
on 08/07/2017
Alexis was super helpful and really knew the dresses and designers. She helped me visualize the unconvential look I was going for, and we mixed and matched full gowns with skirt separates to nail it down. She has a really good eye and was fun to work with! I felt no pressure from her either, which is something I've run into at other stores with pushy salespeople. A relaxing and fun experience!
Katie Kamyk from Bangor
on 07/30/2017
Kylie was so patient and helpful. I tried on so many dresses and found the perfect one. Thanks so much guys!
Hayley from Bangor
on 07/18/2017
I had gone to a bridal shop and purchased a dress prior to my appointment today. I had the absolute best bridal experience at Blush! There is a beautiful selection and an amazing amount of support. Considering I had recently purchased a dress, I was very lost and my consultant, Jamie, was so supportive and made me feel like I hadn't made the biggest mistake ever! I found my dream dress as Blush and I feel like a bride with 0 stress! I am so confident and excited to walk down the aisle to the love of my life!
Emerald Russell from Bangor, Maine
on 07/17/2017
I had a blast. My wedding is just around the corner, so I needed to buy something off the rack. I assumed that Blush would be too expensive for me, but I found my dream dress within! My family was not able to attend with me, so the staff made me feel like my bridesmaids were right there with me. Within 45 minutes I said yes to the dress and walked out the door with my prize, the happiest girl in downtown Bangor today!
Kelly LaRue from Hancock, ME
on 07/03/2017
The store was beautiful and comfortable. Rylee was the perfect consultant and had a great eye for what I wanted and needed. A very personalized experience. A memorable day saying yes to the dress!
Teddi Gardner from Bangor
on 07/02/2017
The blush experience is nothing less than perfect. Rylee was exceptional, and I'm in love with my dress!
Rikki from Bangor, ME
on 07/02/2017
I had such a good time shopping at blush. I went in with no idea as to what I wanted for a dress. The ladies were able to find me THE ONE even though it wasn't one I typically would've picked. I would definitely recommend them to all my friends!
Grace Rohani from Starkville, MS
on 06/23/2017
We had an awesome time with Danielle, Riley and Jamie! All the ladies were very accommodating!!!!They made sure that we saw all the styles and color that we were looking for. We had a very pleasant experience with Blush establishment! The variety of dresses and prices were amazing. We will definitely recommend Blush and visit the store again in the future! Thanks ladies for a job well done!!!
Angie L from Portland Maine
on 06/05/2017
Alexis was amazing. My appointment at Blush was my very first experience trying on wedding dresses, and to be honest, I was extremely anxious but Alexis calmed my nerves and immediately made me feel comfortable and at home. She was extremely helpful but never put an ounce of pressure on me. I didn't yet find The One but am looking forward to continuing the search at Blush Bangor in a few more months.
Laura from Bangor
on 06/05/2017
(This is an addition to my other comment) The ladies also took the time to talk with my mother and respect her time in being there with me. Thank you for making the day so special, for both of us, I will forever be grateful.
Laura from Bangor
on 06/05/2017
I said yes at Blush!!!! The trunk show was so special, all of the ladies that helped me today were delightful and kind. They made the day feel so wonderful and without any pressure. I will be absolutely recommend Blush Bridal for anyone! Thank you all!!
Alyssa from Blush Bridal Bangor
on 05/21/2017
My experience at Blush was just so memorable and amazing! Rylee was so sweet and helpful and took my fears and nerves right away. She worked so hard at helping me and when I finally found my dress I just knew! I would recommend Blush Bridal to everyone and it is where my bridesmaids will be going as well! Rylee will forever be part of a very special memory for me and I am so glad to have had her today!
Flori McClain from Bangor
on 05/04/2017
Rylee and Danielle did an awesome job, so helpful and patient!
Chelsea Nye from Portland ME
on 05/01/2017
I had an amazing experience at Blush! The staff are excellent and your store is beautifully set up. I loved the fact that my sisters and I got to go through the dresses and pick out the ones I wanted try on. Regan did an amazing job assisting me, and she's the one that found my dream dress!! I really can't say enough good things about Blush, the experience as a whole is wonderful. Thank you so much for helping me find my dream wedding dress!!
Emilie David from Blush Bangor
on 04/20/2017
I honestly had the best experience at Blush Bangor. The girls there are AMAZING and I didn't feel pressured at all. They listened to my preferences and really made me feel like they were there for me. I felt like they genuinely cared about what I wanted. They moved mountains to make sure my dress was there in time for the weekend I was visiting and they stayed past closing time for me. I loved their selection and the staff was incredible!
Mel B from Bangor, ME
on 04/14/2017
After what seemed like weeks of asking questions via FB messenger, I made an appointment to come in and check out dresses. Since I wasn't looking for the "traditional wedding dress", I was presented a TON of options! After trying on a couple for ideas, I was shown "THE DRESS" online. I've since ordered it and can't wait for it to come in. I look forward to continuing to work with Blush now, and in the future. Thank you all so much!
Erica Lacasse from Bangor
on 04/09/2017
The best experience ever! Everyone was so helpful and I felt so comfortable! Chloe was amazing!! It felt so special to me and exactly what I imagined when saying YES to the dress!!
Courtney Dahl from Addison, Maine
on 03/21/2017
I highly recommend Blush Bridal & Formal! The friendly staff and atmosphere are great! Regan was so patient in helping me find the perfect dress and fit for my style and wedding theme.
Katrina from Bangor, Maine
on 03/21/2017
Blush is by far the best wedding dress store in the greater Bangor area/central-Maine. Great quality dresses and helpful, nice assistants. I also loved the background playlists.
Anonymous from Bangor
on 03/20/2017
I had no idea what I wanted for my special day but Katie worked with me, took her time, was patient and really helped me through the process of finding my dress. She helped takes the pressure and stress off my shoulders!!! The dresses were all gorgeous!
Brittany from Richmond, ME
on 03/11/2017
My mom and I stumbled upon this gem while we were in Bangor. They took us up to the bridal suite with open arms. I ended up saying yes to the first dress I tried on at Blush and it is my absolute dream dress! Chloe was amazing to work with and she made the process fun and simple. Thank you Blush Bridal!
Jessica Bouchard from Newport, ME
on 03/06/2017
My experience at Blush Bangor was absolutely amazing! Courtney was wonderful! She was super friendly and knew exactly what I wanted! The selection of dresses was great and they were all beautiful and modern. I found my dress on my first visit and it was the first dress I tried on! I highly recommend Blush!!
Meredith Guptill from Bangor
on 02/21/2017
We had a wonderful time and Karami was amazing to work with!!!