Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Audrey Gardner from Bangor, ME
on 06/18/2018
Our experience at Blush was fantastic! We felt very at home and had a very comfortable experience wedding dress shopping! Rebecca showed us many styles (even some I didn't think I'd like, but ended up loving!) and gave us many, many great options, and even showed me things I didn't think were possible! She helped me find the wedding dress of my dreams, and I cannot wait to bring my bridesmaids in to pick out their attire! Thanks so much to Rebecca and everyone at Blush, it was a great experience! Will definitely recommend!
Morgan Pinkham from Bangor
on 06/16/2018
After a very bad experience with another bridal shop, not once but twice, I found Blush Bridal and couldn't be more happy with them!!! I had one on help with nobody else in the shop to take their attention away from me and finding my perfect wedding dress!! They understood exactly what I wanted! If I could give 100 stars I would!
Janell Martin from Bangor
on 06/10/2018
I had the best time searching for my wedding dress! All the staff worked so well together with the goal to find me my dress! It was a very stress free environment and they were great helping me decide what style dress I wanted. I am very excited to be a blush bride!
Hannah Cote from Bangor
on 06/08/2018
Today was my first time trying on wedding dresses and it was such a fun and amazing experience. Rylee was such a personable and well versed consultant! Together we found out what style looked best on me. I'm excited to continue the hunt for my wedding dress and may very well end up back at Blush!
Kaitlyn Black from Bangor
on 06/03/2018
Wow!! I'm blown away with my experience at Blush. Jeff is INCREDIBLE! He is sweet, helpful, and positive. I was able to say yes on the first visit, with Jeff's help! The whole staff was wonderful.
Betty from Bangor
on 05/31/2018
I love my new ready to wear dress, it was just what I was looking for! Great selection
Emily Lizotte from BANGOR
on 05/24/2018
Loved the look of the shop. Great service from Kylie. Great selection of ready to wear dresses! Thanks! I'll be back!
Haley Engstrom from Bangor
on 05/23/2018
As always the staff at Blush were wonderful. Thanks to Kiley(sorry if these are spelt wrong), Kaitlyn and Jeff!
Lydia from Bangor
on 05/13/2018
Super helpful & sweet help! Very accommodating and great advice. Beautiful choices (:
Olivia from Bangor Maine
on 05/03/2018
The environment of this store was so pleasing! I walked in, not knowing what this store was all about, and I was immediately greeted with great service! I was there to buy my prom dress and I didn’t know what color I wanted, but one of the lady’s looked at me once and gave me 3 different dresses that were “my color.” I picked the one that she picked out for me! Very very pleased with my visit and I’ll come back again next year!
Kathryn Higgins from Bangor
on 05/03/2018
A great selection with a very helpful staff. Thank you for a wonderful experience and a beautiful dress!
Skyler from Maine
on 04/30/2018
I came to Blush for my first ever bridal appointment and was NOT disappointed. My first interaction was contacting the store via phone to set up the appointment; the staff member that answered was so courteous and sweet. On the day of my appointment, my friends and I were greeted with smiles and we were shown upstairs to meet my consultant Jeff. I was initially a little anxious to have a male consultant, but my nerves were immediately assuaged because Jeff was completely professional and kind; an absolute delight to work with. The boutique was beautiful and my family and friends had a private space to share while waiting for me to come out in wedding dresses. I did not find "the dress" at my first appointment, but I look forward to going back and working with Jeff again!
Ally Sherman from Bangor
on 04/30/2018
I had a great experience at blush! At Blush you get the special treatment you deserve when finding your dress for the big day! Riley went above and beyond to help me find my dress I can’t thank her enough!
Hannah Morin from Bangor
on 04/30/2018
Couldn't have asked for a better bridal experience. Everyone was so nice and very helpful :)
Erica Brownell from Bangor
on 04/29/2018
My consultant nailed it today! I would have NEVER picked the dress I fell in love with. I don’t hug people, but I wanted to hug her! Thank you so much! #goldstar
Renee Willey from Bangor Maine
on 04/29/2018
Loved everything about it! The atmosphere, consultants and dresses were all perfect!
Anonymous
on 04/24/2018
What a wonderful place! I enjoyed every minute with my matron of honor. The selection was beautiful and I can't say enough about the staff. Will be recommending this place to any future bride!
Mary Tracy from Bangor
on 04/23/2018
Beautiful selection. Professional. Great experience.
Mara from Bangor
on 04/22/2018
I don’t even know where to begin. Jeff (and everyone else) was absolutely phenomenal. Shopping for a wedding dress has given me horrible anxiety and working with Jeff and all of the wonderful people at Blush made all of that go away. Not once did I feel rushed or pressured into something I didn’t want or feel comfortable in. I genuinely look forward to going through the rest of this process with the entire team at Blush.
Katie Durgin from Bangor
on 04/22/2018
The girls at Blush we’re amazing from the second I walked through the door! Emma was the best bridal consultant I could have ever asked for, she understood my style, all the dresses she chose for me I liked something about each and every one which made saying yes to the dress easy and so much fun! The whole experience was so special and I felt like a true princess ! Thanks Blush ! #BlushBride #CrushOnBlush
Ashton white from Bangor, Maine
on 04/22/2018
Such an awesome atmosphere and Courtney was so wonderful and friendly!!!
Emily McPhail from Bangor Maine
on 04/22/2018
Wonderful and friendly service!
Kourtney Greenlaw
on 04/22/2018
It was really amazing and the lady that was helping me was so amazing and I could hang out with her everyday...
Chelsea Tripler & Family
on 04/20/2018
The staff was welcoming and helpful, creating a great experience to find the dress that was perfect...even though it was totally different from what we all thought at first would look the best. Thank you!!
Anonymous
on 04/19/2018
Absolutely wonderful staff who are committed to helping you finding what you’re looking for! Blush is always my first stop when it comes to anything formal. Love it there!
Shannon DeChiara from Bangor, Maine
on 04/18/2018
My family and I loved the atmosphere in the store. We appreciated that my male entourage was able to sit in a room and see me in my gowns. The selection was very nice, having many high end prom dress selections. The staff was very nice and we're not pushy like they are at many other dress shops. It was also really nice that they asked for a picture at the end for there instagram since I bought a dress. Overall my experience was fantastic and I highly recommend coming to this store.
Grace from Millinocket
on 04/17/2018
I expected shopping to be hard but Blush made it painless and easy. The worker was very helpful and offered advice when I had to chose between my two favorites.
Gabrielle from Bangor
on 04/16/2018
Today was absolutely wonderful!! I am so grateful to have had such a great experience narrowing down my choices. I’m already looking forward to returning and choosing the dress of my dreams!
Nikki from Bangor
on 04/16/2018
Jeff was fantastic from the time I arrived until I left! I was lucky enough to be the only appointment so my family and I never felt rushed and never in the way. I would recommend any bride go to Blush to find her perfect wedding dress just like I did! Thanks again Jeff!
Alexia & Sarah
on 04/16/2018
What a wonderful experience my daughter and I had. Nicki was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you!!
Kathryn Higgins from Bangor
on 03/26/2018
Nicky was so incredibly nice and all of the dresses were beautiful. Thank you for such a great experience!!
Corinne Simis from Bangor
on 03/25/2018
I had such a good experience here. I bought a beautiful red jumpsuit for prom; all the staff were so helpful and made me feel so good about myself. Thank you, Blush!
Danielle Nason
on 03/20/2018
I had a wonderful experience at Blush with Jeff! He listened to the style of dress I wanted and helped me pick out the perfect dress! I would recommend Jeff and Blush to all brides to be! This was such a fun experience!
Shari Morris from Bangor Maine
on 03/19/2018
Absolutely amazing. If you are looking for a one of a kind experience I highly recommend blush bridal. Jeff was so sweet, professional and a lot of fun. He allowed me to try on as many dresses as I wanted to. I had my own suite that was private, music was playing and this was the most relaxed and fun dress experience I have ever had. They have so many beautiful dresses, styles and they also have a sample sale rack. Jeff was very patient with all my questions and so helpful especially since I was late in the game with dress shopping. He was looking up dates dresses could be ordered as well as finding out which dresses I could buy off the rack. They even put together a little folder for you and a little something extra at the end, which you will have to find out for yourself. This place is amazing. I bought my dress the first time I was there because there is not another place that compares to the one on one experience that you receive here.
Sarah from Bangor
on 03/18/2018
Excellent help! Wonderful selection!
Sam C. from Bangor
on 03/17/2018
We had a wonderful experience shopping for a prom dress at Blush. Emily was very sweet and extremely helpful! Thank you!
Haley Engstrom from Bangor
on 03/17/2018
Great, supportive, helpful and kind staff. I can't thank Blush Bridal and Formal enough for helping me find my dream dress. Huge shout out some of Blush's staff Jeff, Emma and Rylee! They were all so kind and helpful!
Jessica S
on 03/12/2018
I had tried a few other bridal shops Searching FOr My Dream dress And Had no luck. I Made an appointment WIth BLush And my consultant jeff was Super Friendly And Picked Out The Perfect Dress And Accessories for me. I would definetly Recommend Blush for other Brides to Be!
India hammond from Bangor
on 03/11/2018
Absolutely the best experience. Jeff was amazing and so personable and just the sweetest and really made my day perfect. I said yes to my dress all thanks to Blush!
Olivia Duron from Bangor
on 03/10/2018
I had a wonderful experience at Blush! Everyone there was friendly and very helpful, and the atmosphere was cozy and quiet. I couldn’t have imagined a better place to choose my dress!
Anonymous
on 03/01/2018
Alicia (spelling) was wonderful and very patient!! Thank you for a great experience!
Samantha
on 02/20/2018
Had a great experience! I felt very comfortable trying dresses on and loved the support I had. I have never picked out dresses before and it was a great time.
Patty Nutter from Bangor
on 02/05/2018
I received great service from the time I made the phone call to make the appointment to when I left. Rylee was great and thought outside the box for me which turned out to be what I needed to finally find a dress that I wanted to say yes to. I had shopped quite a bit before coming to Blush as I was afraid the prices were to high for my modest budget but Rylee made it work and included by family and friends well in the day.
Alli from Bangor
on 02/04/2018
AMAZING experience! I found a dress that felt it was made just for me and my consultant was seriously the best! I recommend for every bride of every size to go to Blush to find your dress!
Aimee Nielsen from Brewer, Maine
on 01/29/2018
Blush Bridal in Bangor is the absolute best! After having a not so positive experience yesterday at a bridal store in Southern Maine I was very nervous and apprehensive about what to expect today. I am SO thrilled that I was proven wrong today by Blush Bridal! The moment my family and I stepped foot into the boutique I was immediately impressed. Not only is it beautifully decorated and designed, but the staff went above and beyond to make my family and I feel comfortable. Emma, my consultant was incredible. Her kind and sweet demeanor made it so easy for me to trust her as my consultant! She listened to my indecisiveness and also pulled dresses that I would never have picked for myself but that I ended up really liking! She even pulled "my dress" for me...it was actually the first one I tried on! She was patient with my family and she also knew which accessories would go best with which gown and which ones would flatter me the most. Emma deserves 5 stars for her work too! Aside from Emma, the entire staff at Blush has completely won me over! I think as I was trying dresses on I had some kind of interaction with every staff member working today. Whether it was a "Congratulations" or "That dress is beautiful on you" they all went out of their way to make me truly have that bridal moment! I honestly thought after yesterday that the magical experience of finding your dress just wasn't going to be in the cards for me. Blush Bangor made my experience beyond magical and will forever be a moment that I will treasure! To Emma and the staff at Blush Bridal, THANK YOU for everything today! <3
Wendi from Bangor
on 01/28/2018
Thank you for the special attention!
Anonymous from Bangor
on 01/17/2018
Great experience. I really didn't know what I wanted. The staff was helpful and seemed to know the products very well. I had a 10 am appointment and at 11 I had it narrowed down to 3. I wanted to bring some family back later in the day to see them. That went well and I bought a dress.
Whitney Ranco from Bangor
on 01/16/2018
The moment I stepped through the door I immediately was helped and directed on where to go for my appointment. Being a bigger girl it was kind of awkward changing with anyone seeing me. Alexis was so professional! Not only did she make me feel so comfortable trying on dresses but helped find me find the PERFECT dress to say yes to! Could not have picked a better place to go for dress and I didn’t even go over my budget!
Emily Stinchfield from Bangor
on 01/15/2018
The store was beautiful. Everyone was so professional but made me feel so comfortable. Jeff was fantastic and was so patient with my indecisiveness. He never made me feel rushed. He complemented me in each dress and helped me past my insecurities. We definitely had the "Blush Experience" that you hear such wonderful things about. Thank you so much.
Tori from Bangor
on 01/08/2018
My consultant Gretchen was extremely helpful and made my experience amazing! I wasn't sure what I was looking for when I went in and went home with an amazing bridal dress and bridesmaids dress! Couldn't have asked for a better day!