Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Brittany Alley from Bangor
on 11/29/2018
I had a wonderful experience today and was made to feel extremely special by staff. I found my dream dress!
Kate Walker from Bangor
on 11/28/2018
Such a great experience finding my wedding dress at Blush. The staff was extremely helpful and it was so warm and welcoming! Thank you!
Kenisha Kelley from Bangor
on 11/20/2018
I love it at blush. Jessica was really helpful, nice and sweet. She helped me find my dream dress. Me and my party showed up early and the team at blush let us in to get warm up before my appointment. 10/10
Kelly Bradbury from Bangor
on 11/18/2018
Jessica and Jeff were so nice and helpful! There was someone else who was also nice and helpful, I think her name was Kate? Picked out some great dresses and gave me great advice and a very friendly/fun environment :)
Brittney Stetkis from Bangor
on 11/16/2018
Kaitlin was awesome! This was an amazing experience and I’m so glad I chose blush. I felt so comfortable and confident.
Cassandra Gray from Bangor
on 11/14/2018
Jeff was amazing and so helpful. So very glad we decided to go. The process was smooth and I found an amazing dress. Would definitely recommend. Was so comfortable, clean, and thoughtful.
Blake mills from Halifax Nova Scotia
on 11/13/2018
We absolutely loved the atmosphere and the lovely girls that helped us out. They were super kind and accommodating. The space was gorgeous and uplifting. We absolutely have no complaints and enjoyed every second of our time there.
Emily from Bangor
on 11/12/2018
The employees that helped me were so sweet and really worked with me to find what's best for my body. Definitely experts! Highly recommend!
Emily from Bangor
on 11/12/2018
The employees that helped me were so sweet and really worked with me to find what's best for my body. Definitely experts! Highly recommend!
Jasmine Woodard from Bangor
on 11/11/2018
Blush was my first stop shopping for a wedding dress, although I had recently purchased prom dresses through them and had a great experience. I knew when it came to wedding dress shopping that's exactly where I wanted to go and I couldn't have asked for a better experience or dress. After trying on about 20 dresses I finally decided on one. I went in to find the type of style I liked and had no intention of walking out with my dress. But I did and I'm so happy with my choice. Ashton made me feel absolutely amazing and made sure I was comfortable the entire appointment and did anything she could to help. I'm so happy with my choice and inwood highly recommend Blush to anyone. Not only was Ashton great to work with, everyone was so nice and helping!
Kayla B. from Bangor
on 11/11/2018
Jeff was wonderful! He made my dress shopping experience so much fun! He was so helpful and guided me to picking out my dream dress! Sending all of my engaged friends his way!!! Thank you Blush Bridal :)
Jenna from Bangor
on 11/11/2018
I can't thank Kylie and Kaitlin enough for helping me find the perfect dress for my wedding day. They were patient and kind and made the whole experience fun. I never felt pressured or hurried to make a decision. They really know what they are doing and anyone that gets the pleasure of having them help them with their wedding dress shopping is lucky! Thank you Blush Bridal for the wonderful experience!
Mavis soon to be Payson from Blush Bridal Bangor
on 11/08/2018
I went into Blush not expecting much as a kinda shy plus size bride but our consultant Kylie was amazing! She really helped calm my nerves and reassured me that it’s okay even if my dress didn’t fit and that really meant a lot to me. At the end of the day though Kylie found an amazing dress that I was a little hesitant to try but when I put it on all my family knew it was the one! So thank you Kylie for making my Blush experience something to never forget! I’ll never forget it
Breanne Mcintyre from Bangor Maine
on 11/04/2018
Everyone was so sweet and so helpful! I didn’t expect to find one and 4 dresses in and I found one! I would definitely recommend for all brides to come!
Nikita Gagain from Oakland, ME
on 10/28/2018
Blush was absolutely perfect! They made the whole process fun and really listened to what I was looking for. They were never pushy, and always helpful. I felt so special and they treated me like family. If you don't go to Blush you will be missing out on top-notch service and an overall great experience, so definitely consider them. I'm so glad I did!
Breanne from Bangor
on 10/28/2018
Going to Blush with my Mom today was such a wonderful experience! Being a plus size girl, there comes some anxiety in trying on gowns and wondering if there will be dresses in my size to try on...but as soon as I walked into the salon all of my worries were gone! They had so many gowns to chose from! Allie helped me find the perfect dress for my wedding! She was so kind and made me feel so special! The entire experience was above and beyond my expectations... they had cute little water bottles in the dressing rooms, comfortable couches for family to relax, and even a champagne toast once I said yes to the dress! Thank you Blush Bridal!! I could not be more excited for our big day!
Danyle Boobar from Bangor
on 10/28/2018
I had so much fun at blush in Bangor my consultant Jessica made me feel so good about myself and listed to just what I wanted
Cheyenne Edgerly from Bangor, Maine
on 10/24/2018
I came into blush thinking I was going to find some dresses that I liked but I walked out with one I loved! I couldn’t of asked for a better person to help me find a dress! Jessica was there every step of the way! She made me feel amazing in every dress I put on! And when I found the one she even teared up. I was having a hard time that day and she made me feel like a princess! She gave me time and when I found the one she helped with accessories and made it even more perfect! I will be coming back with my wedding party for our dresses and will definitely be asking for Jessica!! Thank you so much!
Olga from Bangor
on 10/12/2018
Everyone at Blush was friendly and helpful. They have wonderful quality options for a wonderful price would recommend Blush to everyone.
Shanna Porter from Bangor
on 10/10/2018
My time at Blush was amazing. I felt very comfortable and the associate who helped me took the time to figure out exactly what style I was looking for. I felt as though I was in control of the appointment which allowed me easily to say yes to the dress!
Jean Patterson
on 10/03/2018
I was in there yesterday to buy a Mother of the bride dress. It was such a wonderful experience. I did not feel pressured to buy one, but I did! Both of the girls there were super helpful.
Eliana Bergdoll from Bangor
on 10/02/2018
I absolutely love Blush! I am SO glad I found my dress there simply because the people are incredibly kind and generous. My experience here was wonderful. Kaitlin is extremely good at her job, and you can tell that she genuinely cares about not only the bride, but their family as well. I have zero complaints when it comes to Blush!
Alexandra Small from Bangor
on 10/01/2018
Our experience at Blush Bridal was unforgettable. My family felt right at home in our cozy little bridal suite, and my consultant Ashton was AMAZING, understanding, and just as animated as us! I went into today nervous because of my smallish budget and my plus size figure, and all of my nerves were put to rest. Ashton was constantly making sure I was okay and always making sure I felt beautiful, and surely enough she knew exactly what I wanted, picked it out, put me in it, and I was done! Thank you so much to everyone at Blush, especially Ashton for making the experience one that me and my family will never forget!
Megan from Bangor
on 09/30/2018
Can't even put in to words how AMAZING my experience was! THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!
Mikayla Albert from Presque Isle, ME
on 09/30/2018
Loved every single piece I tried on. Such an emotional journey picking the dress of your dreams and I’m forever thankful for my consultant, Allie!
Emily McAlpine from Bangor
on 09/30/2018
Allie was amazing! She was great about helping pick out dresses based on my style & was super accommodating. Between Allie & Courtney we were able to discuss options from changing the fabric of the dress being able to order top & bottom in different sizes to cut down on alteration cost! I can’t say enough good things about the employees, owner, and the store itself.
Molly Bouchard from Bangor
on 09/29/2018
My Blush experience was beyond stellar. Kaitlin, who later told us she was the manager, went to great lengths to ensure that my bridal accessories were perfection. She even opened new stock that she had not yet viewed for the sales floor. I had searched Etsy high and low, but I never found the right earrings or bridal veil attachment. That was until Kaitlin introduced me to ‘the one’ .....or rather, the two!
Julie Hutchins from Bangor, ME
on 09/26/2018
The bridal consultant I had yesterday was absolutely amazing. Everyone in the building was beyond our expectations. I found the dress of my dreams and had a blast doing it. The atmosphere was perfect and I couldn’t say enough good things about my experience, along with my family and friends who attended.
Jen Hohenboken from Bangor, Maine
on 09/20/2018
We heard that Bekka was Allie’s first elopement. We have no idea if that a fact or not but either way she knocked it out of the park. We have an awesome photo that we’d like to share with you all. It’s just an iPhoto one but I think it was clear to everyone present at the top of Cadillac Mountain that the wedding and bridal wear were a resounding success. Allie and Emma were the absolute epitome of professionalism. Aaron went the casual route, hence #flannelandfroufrou ??
Amber Allen from Bangor
on 09/10/2018
I had the best time and Jeff was amazing! He listened to me and encouraged me to try different things. Because of him I found my dream dress! I cant thank him and blush enough!
Alecia McIver from Bangor, Maine
on 09/10/2018
Allie was super helpful and patient with me. I went in without many specifications and ended up having a lot of things I did or didn't like about different dresses we tried on. Allie helped me find the one and was so awesome to work with. Thankful for all her help and knowledge. Definitely recommend!
Tabitha Olmstead from Bangor
on 09/09/2018
Amazing experience!! Jeff was incredible and put my nerves at ease. I would highly recommend Blush for wedding dress shopping.
Jaimie Beers from Bangor
on 08/27/2018
My experience at Blush was amazing! They truly cater to you and what you want and your vision. I was able to find my perfect dress and my appointment was fun and Jess was so helpful and amazing when helping me! Would recommend bride-to-be's to go there 10 out of 10 times.
Emily Meucci from Bangor
on 08/27/2018
I had a great experience at Blush Bridal & Formal in Bangor. From the time I called to make an appointment to when I said yes to the dress, everyone was extremely welcoming, polite, professional, and knowledgeable. Thanks to their wide selection and helpful staff, Blush was the first and last stop on my search for my dream wedding dress. Thanks again to everyone at the Bangor Blush!
Katie Kivler from Bangor
on 08/18/2018
I could not have had a better experience at Blush! Rylee was SO sweet and helpful, she went above and beyond my expectations and made the entire process so much fun!! I felt so comfortable and relaxed, and the rest of the staff was very welcoming. It was my first and only bridal appointment and I cannot wait to continue this entire process with Blush!
Jenny Crawford from Bangor (traveled down from Caribou & my family came all the way from Fernandina Beach, Florida!)
on 08/14/2018
Allie was incredible to work with! She was patient and very helpful and encouraging. She was knowledgeable about the dress styles and helped me pick the perfect dress for my big day. I was nervous that I wouldn't find what I was looking for, but the selection was even larger than I was expecting and the environment was so welcoming and open. I brought my family with me for the appointment and we all had a wonderful time.
Danielle Loggans from Bangor, ME
on 08/05/2018
I had the best experience at Blush. The room was clean and bright and our consultant was so kind and understood very quickly what I was wanting in my dress. After trying on a few dresses (after trying on multiple the day before elsewhere) I found my dress! We were not rushed at all and felt right at home!
Chelsea Libitzki from Bucksport
on 08/02/2018
From the minute I called the store, I knew I was going to have a wonderful experience. Jeff was so sweet on the phone and said we would do whatever we needed to get me in with my wheelchair. Allie created the most wonderful experience for me! I was very nervous going in because of being in a power wheelchair and can’t always get in and around places, and didn’t know how dress fitting would go. We did whatever we could to put the dresses on and she was so sweet throughout the entire process. I was able to find the dress of my dreams, and it was something I never expected I would love! I can’t wait to go back in for my dress fitting! Thank you to both Allie and Jeff for creating the most amazing and wonderful experience for me. It was a day I will truly never forget.
Macy Desmond from Bangor
on 07/31/2018
The service here was excellent (Thank you Ashton)! It was a lot of fun to try on wedding gowns when you have no idea what you want. However, I found my dress at this visit and when I looked at it in the mirror I started to cry. The gown that I ended up getting was the one that Ashton (the associate that I was working with) pulled out that was under my budget. We celebrated with sparkling cider (only because I really don't care for champagne) which made it even more of a memorable moment that I will only live through once! I would highly recommend Blush Bridal and Formal to my friends and family and some stranger on the street that I looking for places to buy a wedding dress!
Wendy Oxton from Bangor
on 07/29/2018
I had the best time trying on wedding dresses and finding bridesmaid dresses for my girls. The staff at Blush Bridal were fantastic and I really can’t say enough about my consultant Jessie! She was sooo patient with me! I would recommend Blush Bridal in a heartbeat!!
Eliana Bergdoll from Bangor
on 07/29/2018
The staff at Blush is absolutely amazing! That made the experience better than I could have imagined. They are so accommodating and gave just the right amount of feedback and advice. Honestly loved this experience and I am so happy with my dress.
Kacey Ireland from Bangor
on 07/27/2018
Staff was very helpful!!
Whitney Thurston from Brooklin, ME
on 07/26/2018
Had such an amazing experience with Kaitlin (and everyone else!) So glad that Blush was the first (and only) appointment I made looking for my wedding dress. Comfortable, relaxed atmosphere, beautiful gowns, incredibly competent and helpful staff. Thank you so much for the great experience!
Jannell Beal from Bangor
on 07/25/2018
Wonderful place with great service. Thank you so much for everything.
Peyton Ward from Bangor
on 07/23/2018
Easy and fun to find my wedding dress here. All of the people were kind and helpful. And the decor is so welcoming!
Kendra Stevens from NH
on 07/20/2018
Jeff was the most fun, energetic, knowledgeable, understanding consultant I’ve ever worked with! He was interested in my story, listened to what kind of feel and vibe I liked and pointed me in the direction of some stunning gowns to choose from. During the appointment I was smiling, laughing, and felt at ease. And continue to feel that way about my wedding dress! The entire staff made it such a comfortable atshmophere; I loved getting their opinions and little pieces of advice on how a dress would fit once altered and the different colors offered. Not only did I find THE dress, Jeff continued to work with me to create sleeves (my dream) by contacting the designer multiple times, sending me many pictures of the dress with sleeves, with the belt, other sleeve options, and answering all of my questions about fabrics, buttons, and yards. He truly went above and beyond, I cannot wait to put the dress back on!
Rachel Ireland from Bangor
on 07/16/2018
I said yes to the dress on my first visit! I loved every moment. Jeff was so kind and catered to all of my needs. I felt like the appointment was truly all about me. Thank you so much!
The Gusler Girls and Diana Repucc ( Grandma) from Phillips
on 07/01/2018
Ruthie found the perfect Pageant Dress and Runway outfit. Daisy found her perfect Pageant dress and we will be back to find Bridget's perfect dress soon. Thank you for such a great experience and your Studio is beautiful and staff helpful and friendly. ??
Corinne Vaillancourt from Bangor Maine
on 06/25/2018
Everything was perfect today. I can’t thank the staff enough for all the help and making it a breeze. The dresses there are to die for. Blush comes highly recommended from me.
Audrey Gardner from Bangor, ME
on 06/18/2018
Our experience at Blush was fantastic! We felt very at home and had a very comfortable experience wedding dress shopping! Rebecca showed us many styles (even some I didn't think I'd like, but ended up loving!) and gave us many, many great options, and even showed me things I didn't think were possible! She helped me find the wedding dress of my dreams, and I cannot wait to bring my bridesmaids in to pick out their attire! Thanks so much to Rebecca and everyone at Blush, it was a great experience! Will definitely recommend!