Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Meg Branson from Bangor
on 04/18/2019
I had a fabulous experience at Blush. Everyone I spoke with on staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even taking time to consult a preferred seamstress about potential alterations on a sample sale dress. My consultant, Alyssa, listened to my input on dresses, picked winning styles and stayed within my budget. Alyssa was delightful to spend my appointment with and did not pressure me in to buying a dress the day of my appointment. The space is also comfortable and beautiful.
Cayla Wyman from Bangor
on 04/16/2019
Blush provided me with a wonderful experience while searching for the perfect wedding dress. Everyone was so professional and helpful.
Delaney Shields from Bangor
on 03/31/2019
Very helpful, attentive, knowledgeable and super nice.
Anonymous from Bangor
on 03/26/2019
Absolutely in love with my gown and all of the staff who helped me!
Jessika Kovach from Bangor
on 03/24/2019
The staff was top-notch and very informative. Blush was also very accommodating by being able to get me in for a bridal appointment on the same day! The overall experience and atmosphere was fantastic. They really do go the "extra mile" and make you, as a bride, feel special beginning the moment that you walk in the door all the way to providing a champagne toast and Polaroid picture of you and the special people you brought along.
Taylor from Bangor
on 03/24/2019
I went today for my dress and omg u guys are amazing and went beyond what i expected and even when i went to another place had a horrible experience you guys made it 100 percent better. Thank you guys so much
Christina from Bangor
on 03/24/2019
Thank you so much for helping me today!!! I found a beautiful dress!!!
Rianne from Jonesport Maine
on 03/22/2019
So helpful! They made everything easy and comfortable for me! Thank you so much!
Jessica from Bangor
on 03/18/2019
I had a great experience at Blush bridal and said yes to my dress!! The women were beyond helpful and made me feel comfortable with my purchase.
Kristen Worden from Bangor Maine
on 03/17/2019
I had an amazing experience! Jessica, my consultant, was amazingly helpful and gave so much good advice. I didnt feel pressured at all. Thank you Jessica for an amazing experience!
Chris Pelkey from Bangor and Portland
on 03/14/2019
Jeff and Emily were both very helpful in figuring out how to get the dress that my daughter wanted in time for her boyfriend's prom. Jeff worked with us to help me decide whether to order a specially made dress or one that the designer had in stock. We are very thankful Jeff found a solution for us.
Dedra Kelley from Bangor
on 03/06/2019
Everything about my experience at Blush was absolutely perfect! I was completely comfortable, never felt pressured to go over my budget and found the PERFECT dress! Kaitlyn made the experience so great! She was fantastic! I will definitely recommend Blush to anyone I know looking for a dress for any occasion!
Caitlin Christie from Bangor
on 02/24/2019
What a wonderful boutique! I went in expecting to simply find something that would work for my wedding (budget is tight) and left feeling like a princess in the most amazing gown. Kaitlin was so sweet and helpful. She listened to my needs and made me feel beautiful in anything I tried on. My sisters and I felt so comfortable and at the end they offered us champagne and sparkling cider for my niece. I highly recommend making this place your first stop for wedding dress shopping. You will be in awe of their amazing gowns, and of their wonderful, personal service. Thank you Blush Boutique!
Doreen Deschenes from Lamoine, Maine
on 02/21/2019
For 12 years, I would drive by Blush Bridal every morning on my way to work. The beautiful and stunning dresses in the window display always caught my eye and I would dream about buying my wedding dress there if and when that day comes. I was not disappointed at all when my wedding dress shopping day arrived. The shop had so many beautiful dresses to choose from with lots of elegant accessories as well. My consultant, Emma, was wonderful to work with and the dress I chose to walk down the aisle in was a dress that Emma picked out for me. It was a truly wonderful and exciting experience for me and I would highly recommend Blush Bridal to all Brides-To-Be!
Dayna from Bangor
on 02/11/2019
Emma was absolutely perfect! I felt comfortable and not pressured at all, and she was able to answer all of my questions.
Randi Kaplan from Bangor
on 02/10/2019
My consultant was open to all of my crazy requests and preferences! He made great suggestions, and pulled an array of beautiful dresses to really narrow down exactly what worked best for me. Such a great atmosphere and fun overall experience for myself and friends/family:)
Marissa Paradis from Bangor
on 02/04/2019
The BEST shopping experience I have EVER had! Wonderful atmosphere and wonderful consultant!!
Olivia Hon from Bangor
on 02/04/2019
First and foremost I have to say what incredible customer service each and every person had. The shop was beautifully taken care of. We all instantly felt comfortable, taken care of and welcome. Kylie was my consultant and she was incredibly supportive, considerate about the price range, and gave so many good ideas to help the process. I especially liked that she suggested adding sleeves to "dress" my dress up after I told her my concerns about it not being formal enough. When I was having a difficult time envisioning myself on my wedding day in the dress she took the time to get some jewelry to help bring it all together which really helped. Not once did I feel pressured to buy and I will definitely recommend both Blush and Kylie to anyone I know looking for the perfect dress. Thanks so much!
Brittany McDaniel from Bangor
on 02/04/2019
I came in and had Emma as my consultant and she was amazing! She made me feel so comfortable and made me feel like she genuinely cared about me finding my dream dress! I feel like she went out of her way to try to get to know about me and my fiancé and my wedding vision! She made the experience for me so amazing!!
Miranda from Bangor
on 02/03/2019
I had one of the most amazing experiences at Blush Bridal -Bangor! I worked directly with Ally to find the perfect dress for my big day and she was so great.. so great that in fact the dress I ended up falling in LOVE with was a dress that she pulled off the rack for me to try based on the handfuls of other dresses I had picked and tried that day. I arrived thinking I knew what I wanted and Ally really helped me finalize that decision. I couldn’t have a more perfect dress and couldn’t be more thankful for everyone at Blush that made this day so special.
Megan McDonald from Bangor
on 02/01/2019
I got my wedding dress here yesterday. And I loved my experience! Kaitlin was so nice and patient and helped me find the perfect dress!
Rylee from Bangor
on 01/30/2019
Courtney was amazing! She knew I wasn't able to have anyone come with me because of the storm and she made the appointment extra special! She was also very accommodating with having my sister join us via Facetime, taking my phone and walking her around me so she could see every view and giving her close up looks at details! The representatives from Stella York were both awesome! They just jumped right in and helped Courtney and I in any way they could and just added something extra to the appointment. I would recommend Blush ten times over!
Hailey Wilkins from Bangor, ME
on 01/27/2019
Jeff was fantastic! He was kind and supportive through the process. I brought a small group with me and he was great at letting them shop around as well! I found the dress that I love and I couldn’t be happier with my Blush experience!
Jen Richter from Blush Bridal Bangor
on 01/23/2019
I had the best experience trying on my gown for the first time since ordering it. I worked with Kylie who was wonderful - very patient and willing to fulfill any and all requests. My Mom also had the opportunity to try on some "Mother of the Bride" gowns and she enjoyed every minute of it. Kylie offered some wonderful suggestions for pairing jewelry & a veil with my gown, but did not make me feel pressured to purchase in store. All around it was lovely and I can't wait to get back into my gown!
Karen L from Bangor Blush
on 01/18/2019
Had a wonderful experience with Emma helping me find my dream dress. She was very patient and informative. I found my dress on my first visit!
Courtney Lougee from Bangor
on 01/14/2019
My party and I had an amazing time at Blush today. Everyone was extremely helpful and super understanding that, being 5 months pregnant, I was doing things a bit outside of the box! I was able to walk out of the store today confident with the choices we made. I’m happy to have said yes to the dress at Blush!
Anonymous
on 01/08/2019
Very amazing experience! Jessi (not sure if this is spelled right) was amazing and so great at going with what I truly wanted! So excited to get my dress ??
Sabrina True from Bangor
on 01/07/2019
The day was SO fun. My stylist was amazing! She was so nice, funny and personable. My mom mentioned that she answered and explained answers to her questions perfectly. I’m so glad I went to Blush. The manager was super helpful also. Thank you!
Sarah Larrabee from Little Deer Isle
on 01/04/2019
I don't know his name but the man who helped me was just wonderful!!! he was super helpful!! and his customer service is on point!! I would definetly recommend your store to anyone!
Jenny from Bangor
on 01/02/2019
Wonderful experience every time we've been in. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
Logahn from Bangor
on 12/27/2018
The experience at blush was like none other, it was very private where you had your own area To showcase your dress to your friends and family! Jessica our consultant was so great! She took me out of my comfort zone and because of that I found my perfect dress!
Brittany Alley from Bangor
on 11/29/2018
I had a wonderful experience today and was made to feel extremely special by staff. I found my dream dress!
Kate Walker from Bangor
on 11/28/2018
Such a great experience finding my wedding dress at Blush. The staff was extremely helpful and it was so warm and welcoming! Thank you!
Kenisha Kelley from Bangor
on 11/20/2018
I love it at blush. Jessica was really helpful, nice and sweet. She helped me find my dream dress. Me and my party showed up early and the team at blush let us in to get warm up before my appointment. 10/10
Kelly Bradbury from Bangor
on 11/18/2018
Jessica and Jeff were so nice and helpful! There was someone else who was also nice and helpful, I think her name was Kate? Picked out some great dresses and gave me great advice and a very friendly/fun environment :)
Brittney Stetkis from Bangor
on 11/16/2018
Kaitlin was awesome! This was an amazing experience and I’m so glad I chose blush. I felt so comfortable and confident.
Cassandra Gray from Bangor
on 11/14/2018
Jeff was amazing and so helpful. So very glad we decided to go. The process was smooth and I found an amazing dress. Would definitely recommend. Was so comfortable, clean, and thoughtful.
Blake mills from Halifax Nova Scotia
on 11/13/2018
We absolutely loved the atmosphere and the lovely girls that helped us out. They were super kind and accommodating. The space was gorgeous and uplifting. We absolutely have no complaints and enjoyed every second of our time there.
Emily from Bangor
on 11/12/2018
The employees that helped me were so sweet and really worked with me to find what's best for my body. Definitely experts! Highly recommend!
Emily from Bangor
on 11/12/2018
The employees that helped me were so sweet and really worked with me to find what's best for my body. Definitely experts! Highly recommend!
Jasmine Woodard from Bangor
on 11/11/2018
Blush was my first stop shopping for a wedding dress, although I had recently purchased prom dresses through them and had a great experience. I knew when it came to wedding dress shopping that's exactly where I wanted to go and I couldn't have asked for a better experience or dress. After trying on about 20 dresses I finally decided on one. I went in to find the type of style I liked and had no intention of walking out with my dress. But I did and I'm so happy with my choice. Ashton made me feel absolutely amazing and made sure I was comfortable the entire appointment and did anything she could to help. I'm so happy with my choice and inwood highly recommend Blush to anyone. Not only was Ashton great to work with, everyone was so nice and helping!
Kayla B. from Bangor
on 11/11/2018
Jeff was wonderful! He made my dress shopping experience so much fun! He was so helpful and guided me to picking out my dream dress! Sending all of my engaged friends his way!!! Thank you Blush Bridal :)
Jenna from Bangor
on 11/11/2018
I can't thank Kylie and Kaitlin enough for helping me find the perfect dress for my wedding day. They were patient and kind and made the whole experience fun. I never felt pressured or hurried to make a decision. They really know what they are doing and anyone that gets the pleasure of having them help them with their wedding dress shopping is lucky! Thank you Blush Bridal for the wonderful experience!
Mavis soon to be Payson from Blush Bridal Bangor
on 11/08/2018
I went into Blush not expecting much as a kinda shy plus size bride but our consultant Kylie was amazing! She really helped calm my nerves and reassured me that it’s okay even if my dress didn’t fit and that really meant a lot to me. At the end of the day though Kylie found an amazing dress that I was a little hesitant to try but when I put it on all my family knew it was the one! So thank you Kylie for making my Blush experience something to never forget! I’ll never forget it
Breanne Mcintyre from Bangor Maine
on 11/04/2018
Everyone was so sweet and so helpful! I didn’t expect to find one and 4 dresses in and I found one! I would definitely recommend for all brides to come!
Nikita Gagain from Oakland, ME
on 10/28/2018
Blush was absolutely perfect! They made the whole process fun and really listened to what I was looking for. They were never pushy, and always helpful. I felt so special and they treated me like family. If you don't go to Blush you will be missing out on top-notch service and an overall great experience, so definitely consider them. I'm so glad I did!
Breanne from Bangor
on 10/28/2018
Going to Blush with my Mom today was such a wonderful experience! Being a plus size girl, there comes some anxiety in trying on gowns and wondering if there will be dresses in my size to try on...but as soon as I walked into the salon all of my worries were gone! They had so many gowns to chose from! Allie helped me find the perfect dress for my wedding! She was so kind and made me feel so special! The entire experience was above and beyond my expectations... they had cute little water bottles in the dressing rooms, comfortable couches for family to relax, and even a champagne toast once I said yes to the dress! Thank you Blush Bridal!! I could not be more excited for our big day!
Danyle Boobar from Bangor
on 10/28/2018
I had so much fun at blush in Bangor my consultant Jessica made me feel so good about myself and listed to just what I wanted
Cheyenne Edgerly from Bangor, Maine
on 10/24/2018
I came into blush thinking I was going to find some dresses that I liked but I walked out with one I loved! I couldn’t of asked for a better person to help me find a dress! Jessica was there every step of the way! She made me feel amazing in every dress I put on! And when I found the one she even teared up. I was having a hard time that day and she made me feel like a princess! She gave me time and when I found the one she helped with accessories and made it even more perfect! I will be coming back with my wedding party for our dresses and will definitely be asking for Jessica!! Thank you so much!
Olga from Bangor
on 10/12/2018
Everyone at Blush was friendly and helpful. They have wonderful quality options for a wonderful price would recommend Blush to everyone.