Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Beccy Esposito from Lye
on 04/05/2021
Abbie was Amazing, so friendly and welcoming and made the experience so special thank you
Sonia from Kingswinford
on 04/05/2021
What an absolutely amazing experience I had at your beautiful store and Diane was absolutely wonderful couldn't have asked for a more kind and caring lady to help me with such a big decision. I can't wait to revisit you on 23rd May. Thank you to you all for your exceptional caring service, your safety measures regarding Covid and your excellent dress knowledge. Would highly recommend Georgina Scott Bridal
Rebecca Warr from Georgina Scott Bridal
on 02/05/2021
The lady who helped us pick out the dresses was amazing!! (I didn’t catch her name because of the masks) She could tell what dresses I wanted and picked the dress that was my favourite for me to try on!! I would never have picked it without her recommendation. She alone made our bridal shop experience everything we wanted it to be, the stunning dresses and beautiful environment were the icing on the cake.
julie armstrong from West Mids
on 28/04/2021
An amazing place...decorated beautifully with the friendliest and knowledgeable of staff. Would highly recommend a visit before you make your final dress choice
Elisha Thatcher from Stourbridge
on 22/04/2021
Brilliant! Third time here and this time I found the perfect dress! The staff members were more than helpful, complimentary and made the experience very pleasant ! I am over the moon at the service & over the moon I’ve finally found my perfect dress after trying on over 40.
Jade Graham-O'Connor from Birmingham
on 22/04/2021
I had a wonderful time finding my perfect dress. There were so many beautiful pieces and Diane was extremely patient and full of knowledge. Her wild card won me over. Very friendly but professional service from start to finish. I also liked that there was no pressure or hard sell. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thanks again Diane and Abi x
Brigi from Wolverhampton
on 21/04/2021
I can only recommend this bridal store. Despite the guidelines in response to Covid-19 the experience was absolutely amazing! I felt like a very valued customer from the second I stepped in the shop. My consultant was fantastic! I didn't realise how overwhelming this process could be and Abby was guiding me through it with her professionalism. Thank you very much to help me find my dress ??.
Jemma Lloyd from Stourbridge
on 19/04/2021
I had a wonderful experience at Georgina Scott Bridal and was made to feel very special and spoiled from the moment I walked into the door. The shop has done really well to adhere to safe COVID regulations making you feel protecting, without losing the special feeling of trying on wedding dresses. My and my mom had a lovely time and I found the perfect dress. Everything was well explained in terms of alterations / ordering times etc and I can't wait to go back for my fitting!
Lisa Rowley from Brierley Hill
on 19/04/2021
Excellent service. Lady was lovely and I felt so at ease and comfortable.
Angie Phillips from Lye
on 16/04/2021
Carol was really helpful at the shop and we had a great experience trying the dresses on. Thanks very much
Claire Connop from Kidderminster
on 14/04/2021
Lovely shop with very friendly and helpful staff. Great choice of dresses. Would highly recommend.
Georgina Fowkes from Leciestershire
on 12/04/2021
I was very nervous about trying on dresses , due to not thinking I would actually fit into any of the samples but I did & Oh Gosh I LOVE my dress! I cannot believe the style I have gone for , totally different to what I thought , but it’s incredible! Abbi made me and my entourage feel covid safe , welcomed and comfortable. I said a massive YES to the dress at GSB!
Eve Cornford from Stourbridge
on 12/04/2021
Amazing experience! The staff were so lovely and the bridal boutique was beautiful. Diane was wonderful, she was very friendly and helpful and made me feel at ease when trying on bridal dresses.
Sarah Attwood from Stourbridge
on 16/01/2021
Had a great experience at Georgia Scott bridal. Didnt feel rushed or presured at all and found the dress I was looking for. Intact there was so many beautiful dresses I couldn't decide! Can't wait to purchase my dress from here.
Debbie from Stourbridge
on 07/12/2020
A lovely bridal experience. Diane helped me find the perfect dress . No pressure just helpful friendly advice . Would definitely recommend.
Penny Cowell from London
on 26/10/2020
I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the service I received from your team when I came to try on wedding dresses with you back in August. When I came to Georgina Scott it was my first time in a bridal store but you put me immediately at ease and helped me get my head around various styles etc. Even with the Covid restrictions, I really enjoyed the appointment and the environment felt very safe. Although I've since purchased my dress elsewhere, I wanted to get in touch to say how impressed I was with the service at Georgina Scott - of all the places I went in search for "the one", you were easily one of the best and I would recommend you to anyone.
Alison Pedley from Telford
on 24/10/2020
If i could give you 10 stars I would. Thank you for every moment. Georgina and all of the staff have made me feel welcome and have gone out of their way to find 'the dress'. I never thought I would get that moment and know that I had truly found my dress.... having already changed my mind twice! Well, Georgina pulled it out of the bag today! One tweak with a belt and instant happy tears. Thank you for your patience and knowing how to make that perfect dress even better!
Beth Giddings
on 17/10/2020
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Georgina Scott Bridal today. Carol was so lovely and really helpful. I found an absolutely stunning dress but didn’t at all feel pressured or forced to put down a deposit and the environment was really relaxed l. I would recommend GSB to anybody, you were all fab ladies thank you so much!
Sophia Johnson
on 10/10/2020
I have literally had the BEST experience this afternoon. This kind of thing is not my thing that I feel comfortable at all but I’ve really really enjoyed myself and felt so relaxed. I immediately felt at ease, and I felt completely empowered. I didn’t think I’d walk away today knowing what dress I’d want but I did, and I loved each minute of it. The bracelet was a wonderful touch and I just couldn’t be happier with my whole time there. Thank you so much everyone! Thank you for making me so much more excited about the big day!!
Michaela Wakeman from Dudley
on 03/10/2020
Amazing experience! Found my dream dress and Georgina made me feel so comfortable and special. It was all round such a wonderful experience, these things can be overwhelming but you made it so easy and made me feel so relaxed. I can’t thank you enough for such a lovely time and for my gorgeous dress, Thank you Michaela X
Lauren Garratt from Kingswinford
on 03/10/2020
Excellent service, helped us pick my daugthers prom dress, very helpful, went away to think about the dress and even fitted us back in the same day when she decided. Thank u ladies
Amy Bennett from Stourbridge
on 01/10/2020
I had an amazing time at your store, my consultant was amazing couldn’t have asked for better and made me feel so at ease, she helped me find my dream dress. Thank you all so so much
Kathryn Jones from Oldswinford
on 27/09/2020
I came to see one of your seamstresses yesterday with my little bridesmaids. She was so lovely!! All the staff made us feel so welcome, the appointment was efficient and safe. I can’t wait to get their dresses made. Thank you all xxx
Rajwant Badial
on 26/09/2020
Lovely welcome and told what the procedure would be. This was my first ever dress fitting appointment and zi was worried with covid-19 and how I would get into the dresses but both ladies were very attentive and listened to what I wanted. Good 1st experience.
Sharon Goodbarn from Tipton
on 26/09/2020
Made to feel very relaxed, staff were amazing and so helpful. This became a great experience after arriving very anxious. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Andrea from Kingswinford
on 23/09/2020
Lovely lovely boutique. The selection of dresses is fabulous and the service was wonderful. No pressure to buy or hard selling at all which was a nice change, it’s a big decision after all. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend here, please go and see them they’re lovely. They also do groomsmen and bridesmaids too (which is what we shopped for)
Beth from Kingswinford, West Midlands
on 17/09/2020
Very patient, lovely and helpful, thank you x
Abigail Venables from Stourbridge
on 15/09/2020
Fantastic service, felt very welcomed, and had lots of great information given to us, in helping pick my dream wedding dress
Tahlia Tiller
on 13/09/2020
Wow. What an amazing experience! Tracie couldn’t have been any more attentive to helping me find my dream dress. After trying on numerous styles Tracie helped guide me in the direction of what was to be my dream dress! So friendly, professional and caring to the needs of all the bridal party. I already can’t wait to get back into the shop and get my dress back on! When talking to Tracie I had mentioned I was a key worker and as a little surprise at the end, I was given the most thoughtful little gift! It really is all about the personal touch here. Would highly recommended!
Jade knight from Stourbridge
on 05/09/2020
I was made to feel so special today, I really did have the best experience with Georgie today and found my dream dress! She listened and took note of everything I loved in a dress and everything I didn’t love so much :) xx
Gemma Brookes from Stourbridge
on 25/08/2020
COVID safe, fabulous, warm and friendly appointment. As a larger lady it can be daunting going to try on gowns and dresses but the team were brilliant in helping choose dresses and put me very much at ease
Laura from Stourbridge
on 23/08/2020
We had a lovely morning at Georgina Scott Bridal. Diane was very patient with me whilst I tried on multiple styles. The team we’re all very friendly and offered suggestions to help me narrow down my hunt. We didn’t feel rushed or pressured which was great.
Bethany Quinton
on 22/08/2020
The assistant, Diane was so lovely and listened to everything and was very helpful in finding my perfect dress! She is a credit to the team and made my experience fantastic.
Kerry from Dudley
on 16/08/2020
Had a fantastic experience despite all the challenges wedding dress shopping during a pandemic throws at you! Diane looked after us brilliantly, was really knowledgeable and gave us space to talk about how we felt about each dress. Whenever I had a query, the staff couldn't do enough to get an answer. Loved it and would highly recommend.
Rebecca Westwood from Pedmore Road Stourbridge DY9 8DJ
on 15/08/2020
Today I had the most wonderful experience in your shop, all the dresses were beautiful. I brought along my mom and dad and the lady who helped us was called Abbie. Abbie was a very friendly and professional lady who ensured the dresses was on correctly and she knew all about the dresses and knew what worked well on me and I tried on a few dresses and was in and out of 2 as I couldn’t make my mind and she didn’t mind at all and then I said YES to the dress which was a different one after all. Also I’d like to say thank you for my key worker bracelet, it is a really nice and kind thing to do and it’s a very beautiful bracelet and it’s a lovely way to say thank you and us key workers appreciate it. Many thanks Over all a wonderful and lovely place. Many thanks Rebecca x
Natalie Hawkins from Stourbridge
on 13/08/2020
Great first experience, the assistant was very helpful and really gave great advice. Would have liked to have taken photos as as soon as I had left I had forgotten what the dresses really looked like
Alicia from Wombourne
on 12/08/2020
I wanted to thank the amazing Georgie at Georgina Scott Bridal for helping me find my dream dress! Despite the current safety measures, we still had the most lovely experience and I’m so excited to visit the store again!
Genna Vernon from Telford, Shropshire
on 09/08/2020
Fantastic service! Very accommodating to my every need and after visiting several shops I can finally say I said yes to dress thanks to Georgie!
Michelle Hallard
on 09/08/2020
Lovely appointment. Friendly staff. Felt they had taken adequate Covid prevention measures, which was very reassuring.
Sarah H from Stourbridge
on 08/08/2020
Fantastic experience at the bridal shop! Amazing selection of gowns and fantastic service. Diane made me feel so comfortable and had a great eye in helping select the perfect gown! Recommend to all Brides to be!
Emma Jones from London
on 06/08/2020
Georgina was lovely and really helpful in finding my perfect dress.
sophie footer from London
on 03/08/2020
Absolutely amazing experience today, Georgina couldn’t have been more helpful and relaxed - she really made the experience blissful. My 90 year old grandma and mother were with me and together ( and 3 hours later !!) we found the perfect dress that I said YES to and couldn’t be more excited about. I cannot wait for the big day now and to see the dress again. Thank you sooo much.
Amy Mcgowan-Docherty from Stourbridge
on 28/07/2020
My experience at Georgina Scott Bridal has been fantastic. Diane made me feel so comfortable and was so patient as it took me awhile to make a decision. There was no pressure at all, but I did say yes to the dress and am so happy I did. Can’t wait to go back for my fitting! Thank you xx
Louise from Bromsgrove
on 25/07/2020
Abbie looked after me, I felt at ease straight away and my whole experience couldn’t have gone any better, even whilst wearing a mask! I also said yes to the dress! Would definitely recommend these ladies, Thankyou so much x
Dee Clewer from Lye
on 25/07/2020
Despite all Covid-19 rules & regulations - which were done very well & made all of us feel safe - Georgie made this a magical experience for me .. So looking forward to wearing this dress in November ..
Kerry
on 20/07/2020
Great experience considering the current situation. Thank you Abbie for making us feel welcome and being very patient, vey helpful and friendly x
Amy Webb from DY4 0LU, Tipton, West Midlands, England, United Kingdom
on 19/07/2020
I can't thank Carol enough for all her help today. She was amazing and helped me to say yes to the dress.
Hannah from Wolverhampton
on 19/07/2020
I came yesterday to GSB and everything was amazing from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and Abbie made me feel comfortable from start to finish. Heather came out several times to look at my dress for alterations as I wanted to change it in a certain way. I’m so glad I found GSB because they’ve really made me so happy with my wedding dress. Thank you
Vicky Roberts from Stourbridge
on 12/07/2020
Thank you so much for making my experience so special! All staff were so lovely especially Kath who helped my find my dress! Couldn’t recommend you enough and a extra thank you for allowing me to pop back on the same day. Can’t wait to see my dress next year! X
Amrit Ranautta from Warwick
on 12/07/2020
I had a wonderful experience at GSB, there was a stunning selection of dresses and my bridal consultant Carol was so patient with me! I fell in love with a dress but there was no pressure to buy there and then, when I came back to try on the dress with Diane, I had the same impeccable level of service and decided to go for it! They are real experts at GSB and so I felt like I was in safe hands and that everything would be taken care of, thank you GSB for being so accommodating!