Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kathryn Jones from Oldswinford
on 27/09/2020
I came to see one of your seamstresses yesterday with my little bridesmaids. She was so lovely!! All the staff made us feel so welcome, the appointment was efficient and safe. I can’t wait to get their dresses made. Thank you all xxx
Rajwant Badial
on 26/09/2020
Lovely welcome and told what the procedure would be. This was my first ever dress fitting appointment and zi was worried with covid-19 and how I would get into the dresses but both ladies were very attentive and listened to what I wanted. Good 1st experience.
Sharon Goodbarn from Tipton
on 26/09/2020
Made to feel very relaxed, staff were amazing and so helpful. This became a great experience after arriving very anxious. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Andrea from Kingswinford
on 23/09/2020
Lovely lovely boutique. The selection of dresses is fabulous and the service was wonderful. No pressure to buy or hard selling at all which was a nice change, it’s a big decision after all. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend here, please go and see them they’re lovely. They also do groomsmen and bridesmaids too (which is what we shopped for)
Beth from Kingswinford, West Midlands
on 17/09/2020
Very patient, lovely and helpful, thank you x
Abigail Venables from Stourbridge
on 15/09/2020
Fantastic service, felt very welcomed, and had lots of great information given to us, in helping pick my dream wedding dress
Tahlia Tiller
on 13/09/2020
Wow. What an amazing experience! Tracie couldn’t have been any more attentive to helping me find my dream dress. After trying on numerous styles Tracie helped guide me in the direction of what was to be my dream dress! So friendly, professional and caring to the needs of all the bridal party. I already can’t wait to get back into the shop and get my dress back on! When talking to Tracie I had mentioned I was a key worker and as a little surprise at the end, I was given the most thoughtful little gift! It really is all about the personal touch here. Would highly recommended!
Jade knight from Stourbridge
on 05/09/2020
I was made to feel so special today, I really did have the best experience with Georgie today and found my dream dress! She listened and took note of everything I loved in a dress and everything I didn’t love so much :) xx
Gemma Brookes from Stourbridge
on 25/08/2020
COVID safe, fabulous, warm and friendly appointment. As a larger lady it can be daunting going to try on gowns and dresses but the team were brilliant in helping choose dresses and put me very much at ease
Laura from Stourbridge
on 23/08/2020
We had a lovely morning at Georgina Scott Bridal. Diane was very patient with me whilst I tried on multiple styles. The team we’re all very friendly and offered suggestions to help me narrow down my hunt. We didn’t feel rushed or pressured which was great.
Bethany Quinton
on 22/08/2020
The assistant, Diane was so lovely and listened to everything and was very helpful in finding my perfect dress! She is a credit to the team and made my experience fantastic.
Kerry from Dudley
on 16/08/2020
Had a fantastic experience despite all the challenges wedding dress shopping during a pandemic throws at you! Diane looked after us brilliantly, was really knowledgeable and gave us space to talk about how we felt about each dress. Whenever I had a query, the staff couldn't do enough to get an answer. Loved it and would highly recommend.
Rebecca Westwood from Pedmore Road Stourbridge DY9 8DJ
on 15/08/2020
Today I had the most wonderful experience in your shop, all the dresses were beautiful. I brought along my mom and dad and the lady who helped us was called Abbie. Abbie was a very friendly and professional lady who ensured the dresses was on correctly and she knew all about the dresses and knew what worked well on me and I tried on a few dresses and was in and out of 2 as I couldn’t make my mind and she didn’t mind at all and then I said YES to the dress which was a different one after all. Also I’d like to say thank you for my key worker bracelet, it is a really nice and kind thing to do and it’s a very beautiful bracelet and it’s a lovely way to say thank you and us key workers appreciate it. Many thanks Over all a wonderful and lovely place. Many thanks Rebecca x
Natalie Hawkins from Stourbridge
on 13/08/2020
Great first experience, the assistant was very helpful and really gave great advice. Would have liked to have taken photos as as soon as I had left I had forgotten what the dresses really looked like
Alicia from Wombourne
on 12/08/2020
I wanted to thank the amazing Georgie at Georgina Scott Bridal for helping me find my dream dress! Despite the current safety measures, we still had the most lovely experience and I’m so excited to visit the store again!
Genna Vernon from Telford, Shropshire
on 09/08/2020
Fantastic service! Very accommodating to my every need and after visiting several shops I can finally say I said yes to dress thanks to Georgie!
Michelle Hallard
on 09/08/2020
Lovely appointment. Friendly staff. Felt they had taken adequate Covid prevention measures, which was very reassuring.
Sarah H from Stourbridge
on 08/08/2020
Fantastic experience at the bridal shop! Amazing selection of gowns and fantastic service. Diane made me feel so comfortable and had a great eye in helping select the perfect gown! Recommend to all Brides to be!
Emma Jones from London
on 06/08/2020
Georgina was lovely and really helpful in finding my perfect dress.
sophie footer from London
on 03/08/2020
Absolutely amazing experience today, Georgina couldn’t have been more helpful and relaxed - she really made the experience blissful. My 90 year old grandma and mother were with me and together ( and 3 hours later !!) we found the perfect dress that I said YES to and couldn’t be more excited about. I cannot wait for the big day now and to see the dress again. Thank you sooo much.
Amy Mcgowan-Docherty from Stourbridge
on 28/07/2020
My experience at Georgina Scott Bridal has been fantastic. Diane made me feel so comfortable and was so patient as it took me awhile to make a decision. There was no pressure at all, but I did say yes to the dress and am so happy I did. Can’t wait to go back for my fitting! Thank you xx
Louise from Bromsgrove
on 25/07/2020
Abbie looked after me, I felt at ease straight away and my whole experience couldn’t have gone any better, even whilst wearing a mask! I also said yes to the dress! Would definitely recommend these ladies, Thankyou so much x
Dee Clewer from Lye
on 25/07/2020
Despite all Covid-19 rules & regulations - which were done very well & made all of us feel safe - Georgie made this a magical experience for me .. So looking forward to wearing this dress in November ..
Kerry
on 20/07/2020
Great experience considering the current situation. Thank you Abbie for making us feel welcome and being very patient, vey helpful and friendly x
Amy Webb from DY4 0LU, Tipton, West Midlands, England, United Kingdom
on 19/07/2020
I can't thank Carol enough for all her help today. She was amazing and helped me to say yes to the dress.
Hannah from Wolverhampton
on 19/07/2020
I came yesterday to GSB and everything was amazing from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and Abbie made me feel comfortable from start to finish. Heather came out several times to look at my dress for alterations as I wanted to change it in a certain way. I’m so glad I found GSB because they’ve really made me so happy with my wedding dress. Thank you
Vicky Roberts from Stourbridge
on 12/07/2020
Thank you so much for making my experience so special! All staff were so lovely especially Kath who helped my find my dress! Couldn’t recommend you enough and a extra thank you for allowing me to pop back on the same day. Can’t wait to see my dress next year! X
Amrit Ranautta from Warwick
on 12/07/2020
I had a wonderful experience at GSB, there was a stunning selection of dresses and my bridal consultant Carol was so patient with me! I fell in love with a dress but there was no pressure to buy there and then, when I came back to try on the dress with Diane, I had the same impeccable level of service and decided to go for it! They are real experts at GSB and so I felt like I was in safe hands and that everything would be taken care of, thank you GSB for being so accommodating!
Charlotte from Kidderminster
on 10/07/2020
I came in today and Georgie looked after me. I found my dream dress. I Can’t thank Georgie enough so warming and helpful. Xx
Sally
on 08/07/2020
Found my dream wedding dress and the service was excellent. Loved every minute of it.
Charlie Crawford from Wolverhampton
on 04/07/2020
Georgie was the kind and patient lady who worked with me to find my perfect wedding dress. She was extremely attentive to my likes/dislikes and found an amazing selection of dresses for me to try on. When I arrived in the shop I was very particular on what I wanted and Georgie made every effort to provide this for me. I amazingly found my dream dress and felt very well served during my experience. I would recommend this shop to anybody, the layout is beautiful and the team are so lovely. Thank you so much.
Vicky from Birmingham
on 04/07/2020
The staff were amazing and so helpful! They ensured we were all safe whilst making us feel at ease in these strange times! Georgie was amazing and really helped me go from clueless to having a good vision of what I want in my dress. I can't speak highly enough of this shop and definitely recommend it!
Emma from Birmingham
on 04/07/2020
We had such a fabulous experience at GSB today, Abbie was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble and to top it off, I found my dream dress. A wide variery of beautiful dresses and accessories, something for everyone. Would definitely recommend!
Ellie
on 04/07/2020
Fantastic service, very accommodating. Georgie knew exactly what she was talking about.
Kathryn Jones from Georgina Scott Bridal
on 01/07/2020
The lady that helped my sister and I try on bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses yesterday was amazing. We didn’t really know what to expect with the new measures introduced due to the pandemic but everything was so well organised and set up so a safe, enjoyable visit. Can’t wait to come back again!!
Katie from Leicester
on 29/06/2020
Thank you so much to the team at Georgina Scott Bridal. I originally picked my dress at the Wedding Show in Birmingham, when I came back I said that wanted to try on all different other styles so I could just see what else suited me and to make sure I was making the right decision with the originally dress I chose. As expected I still went for the first dress I picked and i'm absolutley in love! The team were so patient and lovely during my process and despite the new rules, it didn't dampen any spirits! My mum and I still had the best day! I can't wait to wear it in June 2021!
Ruth Hopkins from Stourbridge
on 27/06/2020
Lovely friendly service, nothing was to much trouble when asking to try dresses multiple times.
Alison from Telford
on 20/06/2020
Georgina was absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble, even in these testing times! She knew exactly what would suit me and give me the confidence I was lacking.
Stephanie Troman
on 20/06/2020
Everyone at Georgina Bridal was so welcoming especially under the current circumstance. They had loads of things in place to keep the safety of everyone and yet still have that exciting experience of being in the Bridal shop.
Ruth and her Mum from Coventry
on 17/06/2020
Fantastic service. We got the feeling that the staff really understood what we wanted. Before bridal shopping we wondered if there would be a "hard sell", and we'd feel pressured to buy - but this was nothing like that. (Although we did buy). VERY excited about a lovely dress.
Sophie Morton from Wolverhampton
on 17/06/2020
The most wonderful experience so far. Friendly, helpful girls that have made me feel so comfortable and welcomed. So glad I have ordered my wedding dress from Georgina Scott. Thank you so much.
Katherine collins from Stourbridge
on 21/03/2020
5 out of 5, I had Abby, and she was fantastic. Very discreet in sizes and prices which I asked for. So pleased
Ellie Martin from Brierley Hill
on 14/03/2020
I visited the store today for my first ever appointment and I had such a lovely time. Kathy was so lovely; she made us all feel so welcome and was super helpful. I’ve no doubt we’ll be back very soon to try on my favourites again! Thanks so much!
Sara Paybarah from Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire
on 14/03/2020
Absolutely amazing service.My stylist Kathy was brilliant and knew exactly what styles would suit me and I have picked a beautiful dress from Essence Of Australia.
Lauren Kendrick from Lye
on 03/03/2020
I had the best experience at Georgina Scott Bridal in Lye! Massive thank you to a lovely lady Diane. Due to it being my first time, I arrived with a mixture of emotions . Diane did an amazing job at making me feel at ease straight away and made the experience extra special. Feeling over the moon that I found my dream dress! I Highly recommend GSB.
Lisa from Birmingham
on 23/02/2020
I was recommended Georgia Scott Bridal by a friend. So glad I took her advice and visited. The staff are very welcomIng and make you feel at ease. From the moment I walked through the door I was made so welcome. I purchase my beautiful gown during this first visit. Having never visited a bridal shop before this first experience was fabulous. I highly recommend a visit to Georgina Scott.
Rachel Crudgington from Georgina Scott
on 23/02/2020
Fantastic experience! Good range of styles and sizes to try on. Lovely building and attentive staff. Felt no pressure to buy.
Jayne cox
on 15/02/2020
Amazing!! Georgina was fantastic! I was made to feel very welcome and had a great experience.
Jess from Stourbridge
on 10/02/2020
Thank you so so much Tracie. What a truly personal experience, where nothing was too much to ask from either myself or my bridal party. We all felt welcomed and at home.
Jo Counsell from Belbroughton
on 29/01/2020
The ladies on the shop floor were fantastic! Especially Diane who was really helpful and very kind!