Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lisa Kempster from Kidderminster
on 15/09/2021
Thanks to Diane and the team The whole experience was wonderful and I would recommend
Sarah from Wolverhampton
on 12/09/2021
Abbey was amazing. She made me feel extremely comfortable from the very beginning. The range of dresses were good and Abbey's knowledge was really good. I had a great experience at Georgina Scott and cannot wait to return once the new stock is in. Thank you
Lucy Chidgey
on 10/09/2021
Such a wonderful experience, staff were absolutely lovely and their knowledge and experience really helped a clueless bride to be chose the perfect dress xxx
Sarah from Worcester
on 07/09/2021
Excellent customer service from Claire. Really helpful and friendly.
Jessica Leary from Lye
on 29/08/2021
Another fantastic experience at Georgina Scott bridal today and we walked away having chosen 2 stunning bridesmaid dresses. Abbi was fantastic again and answered any questions we had. Thank you everyone at Georgina Scott bridal for making everything so easy and stress free for us!
Hannah Oakley from Stourbridge
on 25/08/2021
Had the most amazing experience at Georgina Scott this morning. Joy was amazing, would recommend this boutique to anybody!
Stacy from Stourbrigde
on 24/08/2021
Absolutely loved my experience ! Abbi was so friendly and really knowledgeable! Thank you so much ! I’m so excited to go back for my next fitting!
Lauren from Stourbridge
on 22/08/2021
Very warm and welcoming, had a lovely experience and got to try on the dress of my dreams again. I took my bridesmaids today and got the same welcoming experience that I had last time, we tried on multiple bridesmaid dresses and did not feel pressured to buy and everyone was patient. Would highly recommend to anyone! Beautiful experience!
Kim from Wolverhampton
on 08/08/2021
So happy I chose this bridal shop as everyone is so lovely and helpful! Managed to find my dream dress on the first visit!!
Georgia Wheatley from Norwich
on 07/08/2021
Such a lovely experience, and I found my dress! Claire was so helpful and really listened to feedback after each dress, using her knowledge of their stock to pull dresses she thought could tick more boxes. So many options and choices too, it didn’t disappointed!
Jade smith
on 03/08/2021
I had amazing service from the lady helping me find my dress! She was really helpful, complimentary and found me my dream dress!
Laura from Lye
on 02/08/2021
An amazing first time experience trying on wedding dresses, staff were very supportive welcoming and helpful. I will definitely be going back.
Tammy Sharman from Tipton
on 30/07/2021
Beautiful shop, beautiful dresses and amazing staff. A wonderful gentleman greeted us. Then we were looked after by Abby who was super patient and helpful. I cant recommend them highly enough
Hannah Sturmey from Lye
on 24/07/2021
Fantastic service picked the first one I tried on. Was nice to look at dresses before as other shops haven’t let you. Diane was amazing thank you
Jodie from West midlands
on 21/07/2021
Had the most amazing morning today so many dresses to choose from and felt beautiful in everyone booked another appointment to go back as so overwelmed cant wait to go back. Xx
Hannah Pingriff from Worcester
on 19/07/2021
Beautiful selection of gowns available in all sizes - Loved the personal experience that Abi was able to give us in store yesterday, nothing was too much trouble thank you.
Amie Bullock from Lye
on 11/07/2021
I had such a fantastic experience today finding my dress! I was able to try on so many different styles and found the dress I love. There was no pressure to buy today and an offer to return and retry my dress with other people too! I was so happy with the service and appreciated the honest opinions from all of the staff.
Jessica Lowe from Kingswinford
on 09/07/2021
The sister store in Kingswinford is just as lovely and the staff match this too. Joy helped me find the dress I was looking for within my budget. She put extra effort in by adding a belt and other accessories so that I could see the full potential of the dress. I felt listened to and really supported in finding the perfect dress for me. I wasn’t rushed or felt like I was taking too long. It was a really lovely and relaxed environment and I felt really comfortable at Kingswinford Bridal. Thankyou for a lovely experience.
Jessica Lowe from Lye
on 09/07/2021
I had such a lovely experience at GSB. Carol was friendly and really took time understanding what my style was and what is important to me. She found dresses that were both what I wanted and close to my budget. I did not feel rushed and she paid her full attention to finding me the right dress. Thankyou so much for a lovely experience.
Jessica Leary
on 04/07/2021
I’m not going to lie I was dreading wedding dress shopping! I had no idea what I wanted and was scared I wouldn’t like or feel comfortable in any of the dresses. As soon as I met Abbi I immediately felt more at ease. It was like going shopping with one of the girls! She didn’t try to sell me anything or force anything on me, she let me tell her what I liked or dislikes about the dresses and gave a lot of helpful advice on alterations and fittings. I found my perfect dress at Georgina Scott Bridal and I can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day. Thank you so much for a brilliant experience at my first bridal shop xxx
Samantha Rowley from Bromsgrove
on 01/07/2021
As soon as we arrived at the store, we were made welcome. I was put at ease straight away and really enjoyed the experience. There was a really good choice of dresses and I found my dress which I’m so excited about! Thank you for your help.
Maria from STRATFORD-UPON-AVON
on 29/06/2021
This boutique defines luxury and professionalism. I initially made a mistake and turned up believing I had an appointment. Luckily Abbi was able to provide some time before her next appointment and went out of her way to make me feel comfortable by listening to my ideas providing advice and selecting some fantastic dresses for my size and body shape. I will be returning to try more dresses (a booked appointment this time) although I think I have found 'the one' at this gorgeous boutique-GeorginaScottBridal. I look forward to my purchase and have every confidence that alterations to suit my body will be done to a high standard and sympathetically to the design of the dress. Overall so far a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. Can't wait for it to continue.
Clare Bond from Birmingham
on 29/06/2021
Lovely dressing area for trying and viewing dresses. Didn’t feel pressured into making a decision or buying a dress at my appointment Diana was very warm and felt comfortable with her she helped me recognised what shape suited me best & what I didn’t want in a dress. Even though Covid guidelines have to be followed still it didn’t detract from the overall experience
Ellie from Oldbury
on 13/06/2021
Had the most amazing experience today and ordered the most amazing dress of my dreams. After trying on 6+ dresses in scorching heat the girls didn’t complain once! And most importantly as a plus size bride I wasn’t made to feel uncomfortable at all!! Would highly recommend
Danielle Oakley
on 12/06/2021
This was the second time I had visited the shop and I had a great experience both times. Diane was super friendly, helpful and really patient with me. Other members of staff who passed by were also all lovely and helpful with any questions we had. Having struggled to find a dress I’m glad I came back a second time and managed to find the one. Thank you
Emma from Stourbridge
on 08/06/2021
Diane has been fabulous this afternoon! I had no clue what to get or what would suit me and it would be fair to say I’d tried my fair share of dresses on but I’m so happy we managed to finally say YES to the DRESS! She was so patient with me and so friendly and I really appreciated her advise! Thankyou again Diane and Thankyou Georgina Scott for having a great selection to try on. X
Samantha
on 30/05/2021
We have had a wonderful appointment. After walking in not knowing anything we would like, Claire quickly narrowed the choices down to 2 beautiful dresses and then accessorised my favourite to visualise the gorgeous end image. The team were happy, positive and extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you for such a lovely experience.
Jennifer from Birmingham
on 19/05/2021
My experience at Georgina Scott Bridal couldn't of been better! Not only did I find my dream dress but I was able to discuss and decide on alterations to really personalise it. Each member of staff made me feel really special. I couldn't fault the experience at all, I just wish I could go and do it all over again!
Leanne Callahan from Shrewsbury
on 15/05/2021
I had my appointment today and Clare was absolutely brilliant. She has the patience of a saint and was so helpful, understand and just absolutely lovely. I have two dress options that I cannot wait to bro g my parents back to see.
Hannah from Bridgnorth
on 13/05/2021
I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Staff were so helpful and made me feel completely at ease. A huge selection of beautiful dresses ... how can I possibly pick just one? Cannot wait to go back and try them on again!
Katie Pascall from Dorset
on 11/05/2021
A HUGE thank you to Diane for all of her help today- she was so accommodating, made me feel so relaxed and knew exactly what I wanted. Beautiful shop with lots of wonderful dresses- I was spoilt for choice! I am so glad that I stopped by and now I cannot wait to wear my beautiful dress! Thank you!
Phillippa Marshall from Stourbridge
on 09/05/2021
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish, found the dress of my dreams, was nervous to start to with but you made me feel so comfortable that I started to enjoy myself. Thank you
Stevie-leigh Hyde from Stourbridge
on 08/05/2021
Had a really lovely experience, staff were all friendly and accommodating! I think I found the one!!!
Beccy Esposito from Lye
on 04/05/2021
Abbie was Amazing, so friendly and welcoming and made the experience so special thank you
Sonia from Kingswinford
on 04/05/2021
What an absolutely amazing experience I had at your beautiful store and Diane was absolutely wonderful couldn't have asked for a more kind and caring lady to help me with such a big decision. I can't wait to revisit you on 23rd May. Thank you to you all for your exceptional caring service, your safety measures regarding Covid and your excellent dress knowledge. Would highly recommend Georgina Scott Bridal
Rebecca Warr from Georgina Scott Bridal
on 02/05/2021
The lady who helped us pick out the dresses was amazing!! (I didn’t catch her name because of the masks) She could tell what dresses I wanted and picked the dress that was my favourite for me to try on!! I would never have picked it without her recommendation. She alone made our bridal shop experience everything we wanted it to be, the stunning dresses and beautiful environment were the icing on the cake.
julie armstrong from West Mids
on 28/04/2021
An amazing place...decorated beautifully with the friendliest and knowledgeable of staff. Would highly recommend a visit before you make your final dress choice
Elisha Thatcher from Stourbridge
on 22/04/2021
Brilliant! Third time here and this time I found the perfect dress! The staff members were more than helpful, complimentary and made the experience very pleasant ! I am over the moon at the service & over the moon I’ve finally found my perfect dress after trying on over 40.
Jade Graham-O'Connor from Birmingham
on 22/04/2021
I had a wonderful time finding my perfect dress. There were so many beautiful pieces and Diane was extremely patient and full of knowledge. Her wild card won me over. Very friendly but professional service from start to finish. I also liked that there was no pressure or hard sell. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thanks again Diane and Abi x
Brigi from Wolverhampton
on 21/04/2021
I can only recommend this bridal store. Despite the guidelines in response to Covid-19 the experience was absolutely amazing! I felt like a very valued customer from the second I stepped in the shop. My consultant was fantastic! I didn't realise how overwhelming this process could be and Abby was guiding me through it with her professionalism. Thank you very much to help me find my dress ??.
Jemma Lloyd from Stourbridge
on 19/04/2021
I had a wonderful experience at Georgina Scott Bridal and was made to feel very special and spoiled from the moment I walked into the door. The shop has done really well to adhere to safe COVID regulations making you feel protecting, without losing the special feeling of trying on wedding dresses. My and my mom had a lovely time and I found the perfect dress. Everything was well explained in terms of alterations / ordering times etc and I can't wait to go back for my fitting!
Lisa Rowley from Brierley Hill
on 19/04/2021
Excellent service. Lady was lovely and I felt so at ease and comfortable.
Angie Phillips from Lye
on 16/04/2021
Carol was really helpful at the shop and we had a great experience trying the dresses on. Thanks very much
Claire Connop from Kidderminster
on 14/04/2021
Lovely shop with very friendly and helpful staff. Great choice of dresses. Would highly recommend.
Georgina Fowkes from Leciestershire
on 12/04/2021
I was very nervous about trying on dresses , due to not thinking I would actually fit into any of the samples but I did & Oh Gosh I LOVE my dress! I cannot believe the style I have gone for , totally different to what I thought , but it’s incredible! Abbi made me and my entourage feel covid safe , welcomed and comfortable. I said a massive YES to the dress at GSB!
Eve Cornford from Stourbridge
on 12/04/2021
Amazing experience! The staff were so lovely and the bridal boutique was beautiful. Diane was wonderful, she was very friendly and helpful and made me feel at ease when trying on bridal dresses.
Sarah Attwood from Stourbridge
on 16/01/2021
Had a great experience at Georgia Scott bridal. Didnt feel rushed or presured at all and found the dress I was looking for. Intact there was so many beautiful dresses I couldn't decide! Can't wait to purchase my dress from here.
Debbie from Stourbridge
on 07/12/2020
A lovely bridal experience. Diane helped me find the perfect dress . No pressure just helpful friendly advice . Would definitely recommend.
Penny Cowell from London
on 26/10/2020
I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the service I received from your team when I came to try on wedding dresses with you back in August. When I came to Georgina Scott it was my first time in a bridal store but you put me immediately at ease and helped me get my head around various styles etc. Even with the Covid restrictions, I really enjoyed the appointment and the environment felt very safe. Although I've since purchased my dress elsewhere, I wanted to get in touch to say how impressed I was with the service at Georgina Scott - of all the places I went in search for "the one", you were easily one of the best and I would recommend you to anyone.
Alison Pedley from Telford
on 24/10/2020
If i could give you 10 stars I would. Thank you for every moment. Georgina and all of the staff have made me feel welcome and have gone out of their way to find 'the dress'. I never thought I would get that moment and know that I had truly found my dress.... having already changed my mind twice! Well, Georgina pulled it out of the bag today! One tweak with a belt and instant happy tears. Thank you for your patience and knowing how to make that perfect dress even better!