Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kathryn Jones from Georgina Scott Bridal
on 01/07/2020
The lady that helped my sister and I try on bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses yesterday was amazing. We didn’t really know what to expect with the new measures introduced due to the pandemic but everything was so well organised and set up so a safe, enjoyable visit. Can’t wait to come back again!!
Katie from Leicester
on 29/06/2020
Thank you so much to the team at Georgina Scott Bridal. I originally picked my dress at the Wedding Show in Birmingham, when I came back I said that wanted to try on all different other styles so I could just see what else suited me and to make sure I was making the right decision with the originally dress I chose. As expected I still went for the first dress I picked and i'm absolutley in love! The team were so patient and lovely during my process and despite the new rules, it didn't dampen any spirits! My mum and I still had the best day! I can't wait to wear it in June 2021!
Ruth Hopkins from Stourbridge
on 27/06/2020
Lovely friendly service, nothing was to much trouble when asking to try dresses multiple times.
Alison from Telford
on 20/06/2020
Georgina was absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble, even in these testing times! She knew exactly what would suit me and give me the confidence I was lacking.
Stephanie Troman
on 20/06/2020
Everyone at Georgina Bridal was so welcoming especially under the current circumstance. They had loads of things in place to keep the safety of everyone and yet still have that exciting experience of being in the Bridal shop.
Ruth and her Mum from Coventry
on 17/06/2020
Fantastic service. We got the feeling that the staff really understood what we wanted. Before bridal shopping we wondered if there would be a "hard sell", and we'd feel pressured to buy - but this was nothing like that. (Although we did buy). VERY excited about a lovely dress.
Sophie Morton from Wolverhampton
on 17/06/2020
The most wonderful experience so far. Friendly, helpful girls that have made me feel so comfortable and welcomed. So glad I have ordered my wedding dress from Georgina Scott. Thank you so much.
Katherine collins from Stourbridge
on 21/03/2020
5 out of 5, I had Abby, and she was fantastic. Very discreet in sizes and prices which I asked for. So pleased
Ellie Martin from Brierley Hill
on 14/03/2020
I visited the store today for my first ever appointment and I had such a lovely time. Kathy was so lovely; she made us all feel so welcome and was super helpful. I’ve no doubt we’ll be back very soon to try on my favourites again! Thanks so much!
Sara Paybarah from Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire
on 14/03/2020
Absolutely amazing service.My stylist Kathy was brilliant and knew exactly what styles would suit me and I have picked a beautiful dress from Essence Of Australia.
Lauren Kendrick from Lye
on 03/03/2020
I had the best experience at Georgina Scott Bridal in Lye! Massive thank you to a lovely lady Diane. Due to it being my first time, I arrived with a mixture of emotions . Diane did an amazing job at making me feel at ease straight away and made the experience extra special. Feeling over the moon that I found my dream dress! I Highly recommend GSB.
Lisa from Birmingham
on 23/02/2020
I was recommended Georgia Scott Bridal by a friend. So glad I took her advice and visited. The staff are very welcomIng and make you feel at ease. From the moment I walked through the door I was made so welcome. I purchase my beautiful gown during this first visit. Having never visited a bridal shop before this first experience was fabulous. I highly recommend a visit to Georgina Scott.
Rachel Crudgington from Georgina Scott
on 23/02/2020
Fantastic experience! Good range of styles and sizes to try on. Lovely building and attentive staff. Felt no pressure to buy.
Jayne cox
on 15/02/2020
Amazing!! Georgina was fantastic! I was made to feel very welcome and had a great experience.
Jess from Stourbridge
on 10/02/2020
Thank you so so much Tracie. What a truly personal experience, where nothing was too much to ask from either myself or my bridal party. We all felt welcomed and at home.
Jo Counsell from Belbroughton
on 29/01/2020
The ladies on the shop floor were fantastic! Especially Diane who was really helpful and very kind!
Charlotte Heapy from London
on 26/01/2020
Georgie was so lovely, she had great knowledge of the dresses, designers, styles and processes. We felt very looked after and valued. I thought the shop was lovely. Great selection of dresses.
Sara Gardiner from Wolverhampton
on 05/01/2020
I really enjoyed the experience at Georgina Scott. It was really relaxed and I found 2 gorgeous dresses, which I am still considering. The lady who helped me try them on was great.
Katy Travers from Georgina Scott
on 17/12/2019
Diane has been wonderful. Following my first appointment on Saturday I returned on the Tuesday. She is so kind and patient and has given me some great advice. She put me at ease as soon as I met her to find the right dress for me. It has made my experience so positive, now I just need to decide which dress I like best! Thanks Diane!
Laura from Halesowen
on 16/12/2019
Today I said YES to the dress !! Amazing experience, great team and fabulous advice on styles and designers. Couldn’t thank them enough.
Sian Fletcher from Kingswinford
on 30/11/2019
What an amazing day at Georgina Scott Bridal! Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful and made sure we had a fantastic experience. I said yes to the dress and couldn't be any happier! My flower girl even got chance to try on some dresses too!
Anonymous
on 23/11/2019
Absolutely wonderful service :) felt so happy X
Becky
on 13/11/2019
Had such a lovely time trying on beautiful dresses! Diane was so lovely & made my first experience lovely. Thank you xx
Michell Harris from halesowen
on 11/11/2019
let me try as many dresses as I wanted and choose more . I found the one today .and I will be back .
Imogen Campbell from Wolverhampton
on 10/11/2019
The staff at Georgina Scott are absolutely amazing. They’re very attentive, personable and open to ideas in terms of changes and alterations. Nothing I asked was too much hassle. The seamstresses are fantastic! Their ideas and insights really made my second fitting stress free and fun!!
Bobbie and Gary from Dudley
on 26/10/2019
So today myself, my bridesmaid, hubby to be and best man came to choose suits and bridesmaid dress. As usual we’re made to feel very welcome, listened to what we wanted and gave great advice. Chose the perfect bridesmaid dress so myself and bridesmaid Gemma were really happy. I think Gary and Westy kept Paul entertained and both commented on a great service and lovely place it is. I know everyone will look stunning on our big day xx
Sally from Birmingham
on 18/10/2019
Enjoyed my Visit today! Although slightly overwhelming with all the choice. I didn’t expect buying a dress would be this difficult! I hope to come back again after some thinking time!
Toni from Dudley
on 13/10/2019
I came in on two occasions, the first was my first ever bridal shopping experience so I felt super nervous (especially being a plus size bride) - a lady named Cathy dealt with me and made me feel completely at ease! All my anxiety and worries were gone! She listened and found the perfect style for my body shape. The second time was after visiting a few other bridal shops and felt they had nothing on this place! The lovely Abbie helped me find the perfect dress and I had to say yes! Thank you so much xx
Sarah
on 10/10/2019
Perfect afternoon, dresses amazing, staff very friendly, Well looked after and very understanding in everyway See you on the 27th for an afternoon tea with my friends. Many thanks .
Anna Toner from Stourbridge
on 22/09/2019
Such a wonderful experience- thank you Diane and Tracie
Hannah from Gornal
on 15/09/2019
Such a lovely experience. Had Kathy who was so warm and friendly-she put me right at ease. Was not pressured with time or to go over budget. I could not fault her. She made me feel comfortable and confident and listened to what I wanted. Will return soon to buy. Thanks again
Laura
on 14/09/2019
Amazing, personable and made to feel so comfortable! Thank you
Holly from Stourbridge
on 01/09/2019
I had the most wonderful experience finding my dress here. I had the freedom to choose a range of dresses to try on from the great selection in the shop. I was assisted in trying them on by Abby who was incredibly knowledgeable and professional yet personable and friendly. After trying on countless dresses at numerous different shops, I had not had an experience like this. I was totally put at ease and felt completely comfortable the entire time. Abby was clearly very knowledgeable about the dresses and designers, helping me to envisage what alterations could be made to different dresses to achieve the look I wanted. When I found 'the one' really helpfully took us through the payment process and provided useful advice regarding wedding insurance. I could not have wished for a better experience, thank you so much for helping me find my perfect dress!
Lucy whitehouse from Kingswinford
on 31/08/2019
The lady I saw today was fantastic so attentive and really filled me with confidence. Customer service was excellent, the right amount of encouragement without being pushy. Lovely welcoming shop and great staff will be returning
Zoe from Wolverhampton
on 26/08/2019
Lovely shop with a fantastic range of wedding dresses! All staff were lovely and helpful!
Kim woolley from Lichfield
on 25/08/2019
An amazing first experience at Georgina Scott Bridal. Diane was brilliant, professional, patient and able to advise me with different dress shapes and styles to suit my figure. She even threw in a ‘wild card’ dress which I would never of chosen from the rail, but after trying it on and falling in love its now a strong contender to me saying ‘yes to the dress’ .
Jess Wood from Stourbridge
on 24/08/2019
I just wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone at Georgina Scott bridal, especially to Abbie who looked after me so well! She made me feel really at ease and welcome from the very beginning and used her expertise to find me the perfect dress. I cannot thank Abbie enough for all her warmth, support and advice.
Rachael from kingswinford
on 15/08/2019
Kathy and Carol have been amazing at my last 2 appointments, looking for the one! Today I was able to say 'Yes to the dress! ' Amazing service and lovely ladies. Thank you xx
Sam from Solihull
on 14/08/2019
My experience at Georgina Bridal Scott was amazing!! I was so nervous before hand but I was made to feel at ease. The whole experience was relaxed and exciting. I came away having put a deposit down on my perfect dress.
Nicole forrester from Surrey
on 08/08/2019
Had the most amazing experience at Georgina Scott Bridal. It wasn’t my first stop on my search for my wedding dress so naturally I was nervous and felt a little overwhelmed. Immediately I felt at ease and all the staff were so welcoming it allowed me to just relax and the excitement to set in. The changing rooms are beautiful and are so well equipped to help make your choice. Dianne was brilliant. So friendly and knowledgeable and I seriously can’t thank her enough. Both for making it such an enjoyable day for both me and my mum and for ultimately finding my dress! She looked at what was working well in my style wise and listened to what I was starting to gravitate towards and picked this dress out that turned out to be the one! Thank you so much! I’m in love with my dress and can’t wait to go back again.
Alex from -
on 05/08/2019
Hi GSB, Had an absolutely amazing time with you on Saturday and found my dress!! Abbie was absolutely amazing and cannot recommend her enough Thank you all so much! Xx
Tammy Jones from Stourbridge
on 28/07/2019
I’ve been visiting a few shops looking for my perfect dress and couldn’t settle on any, they were all ‘nice’. So I was a little deflated. I was amazed at the dresses here, they are all beautiful. One I think I will be saying ‘yes to the dress’ after I’ve taken my mom to view. Diane was so lovely also and so helpful, and realistic more than anything which is so important.
Ashlee Blake from Halesowen
on 25/07/2019
Thank you so much for your help. Both times I came in the staff were friendly and so accommodating. Today I found my wedding dress and I couldn’t be happier!
Kate Duffy from Cradley Heath
on 22/07/2019
Both times I have visited GSB have been amazing. The shop is gorgeous and the staff are very nice and welcoming, I was looked after by Georgie who was everything and more we could of wished for. She made the whole experience so lovely for me and my family. I have also spoken to Abbi who, like Georgie, has been lovely. The dresses are all gorgeous and well looked after. So happy to have found my perfect dress here. Thank you x x
Bobbie Taylor from Dudley
on 20/07/2019
Absolutely beautiful place, gorgeous dresses!! Assistants really helpful didn’t feel rushed, would advise any bride to be to take a look.
Sophie Hyde from Stourbridge
on 14/07/2019
Today I found THE DRESS ! perfect in every way , Carol who helped me really went above and beyond and really made myself ,mom and sister feel welcomed. From the help Carol gave me today I found the most beautiful dress and felt like a princess. Thank you so much carol for making my day perfect . Look forward to my next visit .
Aynsley from birmingham
on 14/07/2019
fantastic service! everyone made me feel comfortable and relaxed.
Charlotte Parker
on 08/07/2019
Fantastic service, beautiful dresses. Loved every minute and have booked another appointment to return and try on my short listed dresses.
Kate Duffy from Cradley Heath
on 08/07/2019
Very welcoming and friendly shop. The staff are lovely. We were looked after by Georgie and the service was outstanding, she did everything and more for us and make the experience very special. The range of dresses is impressive and all of the dresses are well looked after.
Liesl Hopkins from Worcestershire
on 03/07/2019
Fantastic service by all the staff particularly Diane and Paul, making the whole experience very enjoyable.