Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 20 reviews
 
Faith S.
on 07/08/2021
We LOVED our whole experience at MJ bridal. The store was beautiful and very clean. The ladies were both very nice and knowledgeable. Our entire experience was great! Would definitely recommend to anyone in the area!
Brianna Graves from Myrtle Beach
on 07/06/2021
My mom and I had a great experience at MJ Bridal with Maria and Simone last Saturday. Maria asked me about my bridal style and pulled dresses for me that lined up with what I wanted and I FOUND THE DRESS. Thank you MJ Bridal!!
Katie from North Myrtle Beach, SC
on 07/05/2021
Both Maria and the consultant were amazing and made my experience finding my wedding dress a memorable moment. I didn’t think I would find it so quick but the dress is gorgeous!! Thank you so much for making my day so special with my mom! I will never forget it!
Alyvia from Longs, SC
on 07/03/2021
Maria was super helpful and listened to what I liked. They have a wide variety of styles and sizes. I do wish there was a little bit more in the plus size section but she was more than accommodating by clipping a smaller dress to see what it could look like.
Malia Raines from NORTH Myrtle Beach SC
on 06/21/2021
Exceptional service! Everyone was so nice and helpful!
Juli Perkins from Bladenboro NC
on 06/21/2021
I went to MJ Bridal Collection in search of a Mother of the Groom Dress. The Help I received was excellent and I was able to find the perfect dress in no time at all. This was the best shopping experience I've ever had! 5 star all the way!
Chiarina Fanara
on 06/12/2021
Great experience. I purchased a mother of the groom dress. Tried on many gowns, and the salesperson was extremely patient and helpful. It was a pleasure to shop there.
Anne-Marie Leone from Myrtle Beach
on 06/05/2021
Maria was a pleasure to work with. Her salon is beautiful and she has gorgeous gowns. I haven’t picked out which MoG gown I want, but there was absolutely no pressure to decide during my appointment. Thank you
Hayden J from Myrtle Beach
on 05/08/2021
A wonderful experience! We felt very welcomed and taken care of from every detail ! Very knowledgeable and helpful! Could not have been anymore pleased !
Taylor Small
on 04/25/2021
I love this place! Highly recommend!
Laura Alfieri from Wilmington NC
on 04/23/2021
I found MJ bridal while on the hunt to try on wedding dresses. I'm from wilmington and I had a few dresses in mind that were at mj bridal so I set an appointment to go try then on. So without any expectation, I went a lone to try some on, but the owner helped me out so much! When you walk in, it is absolutely beautiful! Her shop is clean, well organized, spacious and truly one of a kind. Even the fitting rooms are spacious enough especially if you need assistance. She helped me try on the dresses that were pulled for me upon my arrival, along with some that she picked. And I am so glad she picked out a few because, I found my dream dress through her! She even held up my phone so I could FaceTime my bestfriend and was so patient with me. I was sold on my wedding dress and didn't even realize when I walked in. I can not wait to go back during the summer to pick it up. I am forever grateful to MJ bridal!
Taylor Small
on 04/12/2021
Best experience I’ve ever had! This place is amazing and I found the perfect dress for the big day!
Adelen Kirkland from North Myrtle Beach
on 04/05/2021
They were excellent. The staff was extremely attentive, kind, and obvious experts in their field. They picked the most perfect gowns and this was my second store trying on bridal dresses. I did not even need to look through the racks myself. They stayed in our budget and did not try and sway me on anything. The prices were fair and the process was easy, not tense or pushy. I feel blessed to have found them and found my dress here! You should definitely SAY YES TO THE DRESS AT MJ Bridal.
Anonymous
on 04/03/2021
We had a great experience at MJ Bridal! Maria went over and above helping me try on many, many dresses and always encouraged trying on more. She helped me visualize adding any additions, such as adding crinoline or covering any areas and was very resourceful with using items in the store to help achieve my vision. At the end, she looked up my favorites and gave me the info without being pushy. Would highly recommend!
Sydnie Jordan
on 03/28/2021
I want to truly thank you for this amazing opportunity, however, I have decided to purchase another dress my heart has been set on. I would like to pass on this opportunity of winning the raffle for a wedding dress up to $1000 to another lovely bride if possible.
Amanda Bridges from Loris, SC
on 03/20/2021
They were quick to get me in for an appointment. The questionnaire they sent me prior helped with pulling gowns that fit my event, tastes, and budget. They have a vast selection of gowns. Even with knowing my budget, they pulled gowns not just from the high end of my budget but also the lower end. They never pushed anything over my budget. That was fantastic and says a lot about how their priorities. That meant they cared about me and my needs, not how much money they could make. Knowing what the dream dress was I had shown them prior they didn't have in store but carried the designer, they pulled a dress with an identical skirt, train, waist, designer, and material. And they made the sale on a dress I haven't even laid eyes on within an hour. Not all bridal stores have an on site seamstress, which is a deal breaker for me... MJ's has one. They gave me all the details needed on the order such as when it would be in, how soon afterwards the first fitting would take place, balance due, how the special orders work. Through the whole process they were very informative. I left with zero questions unanswered. It was also a very private, intimate appointment that was all about the individual bride and her day and needs. You didn't feel like you were feeling rushed or just another sell. I have already recommended this place to all the brides to be I know who have just recently gotten engaged.. would recommend to anyone. I will be bringing my mom in for a mother of the bride appointment solely bc of how I was treated in store.
Ashley J D from Mcclellanville
on 03/08/2021
Mrs M was so sweet and kind... she took my idea and had dresses prepared for me to try...I said YES to the dress after trying on 4 of her gowns...
Renee Shaw from Myrtle Beach
on 03/06/2021
Everything was absolutely perfect, this was the first dress store I went into and I found the one. The service was phenomenal and the owner was very helpful with everything. 10/10 recommend
Celeste D Cossingham from N Myrtle Beach, SC
on 02/26/2021
Great bridal salon! I just wish there were more selections. Maria was awesome to work with!!
Kiley from Virginia
on 02/08/2021
I cannot speak highly enough about this store! The staff was nice, helpful, and patient with me as I asked questions and tried on many dresses. The gowns were all gorgeous and reasonably priced. Ten out of ten recommend to all brides looking for their perfect wedding dress.