Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anne Madison Evatt from Greenville, SC
on 04/18/2021
Megan Wiley seriously made my experience so great! She is easy to talk to, fun, knows what she’s doing and is just so awesome! The dresses she picked for me were all exactly what I liked / told her. I said yes to the dress with her and don’t think I would’ve without her help. My sister is getting married in April 2022 and will be requesting Megan to hopefully help her!! The process was easy and fun! Thank y’all!
MaryAnn Tocco from EASLEY, SC
on 04/14/2021
The Poinsett Bride is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and patient. Vikki is very easy to work with in regards to budget. Highly recommend them to any bride to be or mother of the bride/groom.
Shana Mckellar from Greenville
on 04/14/2021
Wonderful helpful and very professional staff. I felt so good as she was adjusting and pinning my dress. I’m so excited to put on the finished product. As a mother of the bride myself I would recommend your services for any other bride and her mom.
P. Bowen from Anderson
on 04/11/2021
I love this little boutique! The owner and her staff are just wonderful! They have been my go to for several occasions since I have lived in the Upstate since 1993. They are there to help one choose just the right dress for the bride,mother of the bride, or mother of the groom, or just anyone looking for a dress for a special occasion.
Nancy from Greenville
on 04/10/2021
I had a great experience yesterday with Alissa. The shop was busy but she was able to help me select and assess a great selection of MOB dresses.
Anonymous
on 04/06/2021
I worked with Olivia and she was amazing. She listened to my thoughts and opinions and helped me find the perfect dress for me. They were the perfect balance of professionalism without creating a stiff environment. I would recommend Poinsett Bride to any bride looking for a great experience.
Patti Ellis from Fountain Inn
on 04/05/2021
My daughter and I had such a great time shopping for a mother of the bride dress. Everyone was so friendly and very very helpful. We felt very comfortable there. I purchased a beautiful dress and it's the best one I have found. I have been to other places and the service here is outstanding.
Kristen Watson from The Poinsett Bride
on 03/27/2021
I went in wanting something different than the traditional wedding dress, and they intentionally set out to find what fit my vision and made sure that it was exactly what I wanted and nothing less. Megan was super personable, made me feel comfortable, and overall just a great match for me! I don’t have any complaints.
Lindsey Fulcher from Downtown Greenville SC
on 03/26/2021
The best experience I have had yet! Olivia was personable, kind, and so helpful! She was upfront about which dresses were in my budget, right there to help me zip up and was on a mission to find me a dress that I not only liked, but that made me feel like a bride. I would absolutely recommend this location to any bride looking to feel like a princess as they make such an important decision! Thank you Poinsett Bride!
Karen Chandler from Greenville SC
on 03/21/2021
What a great experience ! I was the Mother of the Bride and I was late getting a dress. They actually were so understanding and wanted me to have just the right dress .When I found a dress and the designer didn't make in Navy they picked up the phone and got her to make me one !! It came in 3 days early ! I needed a few minor adjustments . One I would say was tricky but The seamstress was so incredibly good ! From the Beginning to the End everything was above what anyone could ever expect ! i HIGHLY recommend you go there !
Anonymous from Greenville
on 03/18/2021
They offer excellent service and do their best to accommodate you. I enjoyed working with the young lady who helped me find my dress! Thanks again :)
P. Bowen
on 03/16/2021
I love this little boutique! Beautiful dresses and warm staff who give honest opinions of what really looks best for each individual. Thank you.
Katie Jones from Greenville, SC
on 03/15/2021
Olivia was incredible and my our experience amazing. We had been searching for awhile and we’re getting discouraged, but Olivia got my feedback on what I liked and didn’t like and found the perfect dress. She made me feel amazing and the experience was top notch. Can’t say enough about our overall experience we had. And we finally said yes to the dress!!
Kelsi Whetsel from Greenville, SC
on 03/15/2021
What an amazing experience!!! Olivia was incredible to work with. I felt completely comfortable and taken care of! Didn't even go anywhere else to find my dream dress. Can't say enough good things!
Harvey West from Greenville SC
on 03/14/2021
Thank you for making this an enjoyable shopping experience.
Kaitlyn from Greenville
on 03/13/2021
The staff was extremely helpful and worked tirelessly to help me find exactly what I wanted. They did not pressure me into purchasing something but I did purchase something! Beautiful dresses, beautiful facility, easy experience.
Michele Paschal from Greenville
on 03/13/2021
Kara was wonderful to work with and found my daughter's perfect dress! It was a great experience in a lovely shop!
Kellie from Greenville South Carolina
on 03/12/2021
I love the Poinsett Bride! Every experience I have had has been outstanding! The service is always great! Megan is the best!! I found my dream dress!
Allison Paschal from Greenville
on 03/11/2021
The Poinsett Bride was an absolute dream experience for finding my perfect wedding dress! Kara was our specialist. She was attentive to every detail. I came in with a multitude of styles in mind but she very carefully helped me narrow down the selection which led me to my dream gown. We celebrated with champagne and shared such a special day in The Poinsett Bride. I cannot express enough how great this experience was for my mom and me!
Lynn Sarmento from Greer
on 03/10/2021
Loved my "Aunt of the bride" experience with Olivia! From trying on dresses, to ordering a dress I fell in love with online, everything went perfectly. I'm even more excited for my neices wedding and I didn't think that was possible!
Cassi from Greenville
on 03/10/2021
Olivia did a great job in helping me choose dresses to try on and getting me in and out of them. With the use of her tools in pinning the dress, I was able to get a really good look as to what my true size would look like. She was so friendly and personable. A great experience !
Kayla Evett from Greenville, SC
on 03/08/2021
LOVED IT! Your shop has hands down the best selection of dresses. I clearly had a hard time even narrowing down the style I wanted because everything looked so good (why can’t all clothes look that good on me?). I wish I could have had longer to try on more, but otherwise I loved it and am so happy I found THE dress!
Anonymous
on 03/08/2021
Everyone was very nice and helped me pick the most beautiful dress for my special day!
Emily Barnhart from Greenville, SC
on 03/07/2021
My experience at Pionsett Bride was truly special! Olivia made sure to guide me through the entire process and helped me find my perfect dress! She was patient, personable and even FaceTimed my family members who couldn’t be there with me! A huge thank you to Vicki as well, who made to sure order a dress to the store for my appointment! Thank you, Poinsett Bride, for making the whole experience me memorable and fun!
Mary Clanton from Greenville, SC
on 03/07/2021
Very professional. Easy to work with!
Pam from South Carolina
on 03/03/2021
Excellent & friendly staff!
Raegan Lewis from Greenville
on 03/02/2021
Had the best experience! Everyone was so nice and an amazing selection of not only dresses but also accessories. I was super worried but they worked with me despite being pregnant and they really put my mind at ease.
Jasmine Guest from Greenville, SC
on 03/01/2021
Love the atmosphere very helpful staff!
Laura S. from Simpsonville
on 02/23/2021
I saw the dress I wound up purchasing on Saturday on the hanger and made an appointment to try it on for Monday at noon. Vikki checked the vendors website on Saturday to make sure it was a dress that would be readily available as I'm slowly but surely running out of time to find a dress and it was in stock. On Monday I came in with my daughter and tried the dress on along with a few others and Olivia was very helpful in making the dresses fit me better to get a better idea of what they would look like on me since they were bigger than I typically wear. She also placed my order. It was a very good experience.
McKinley Carlton from Greenville
on 02/21/2021
I had the BEST bridal experience at the Poinsett Bride! Megan was an absolute peach! Every employee was so personable and really wanted to make the experience fun and welcoming. They really listen to what you want and what you're looking for. Can't fit into every sample dress they have? No worries there! They do anything and everything they can to get a dress on you, even if it's pinned on top of another dress that you are actually wearing. 10 out of 10 would recommend, ladies!
Kate Dodds from Greenville, SC
on 02/21/2021
I had the best experience! I don't really enjoy shopping BUT The Poinsett Bridge did such a great job at making me feel calm and confident throughout the entire process. I'm so happy with my dress!
Anonymous
on 02/18/2021
Everyone there (especially Olivia) is always so kind and helpful!
Cynthia Roberson from Weaverville NC
on 02/17/2021
After months of searching for a dress for my daughter’s wedding, I walked right in and found the perfect one. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It was a lovely experience. I would definitely recommend The Poinsett Bride to all my friends and family.
Mary Lynn Whitacre from Greenville, SC
on 02/11/2021
Everyone at Poinsett Bride is phenomenal! They helped me find the PERFECT dress. I am sending all of my friends here to find their dresses. Going here was the best dress shopping experience!! They listened to everything I wanted in a dress and made suggestions as we went along that helped me find THE dress.
Megan Green from Green Creek NC
on 02/11/2021
Out of all the shops I visited this was the best experience I had! (Both times I visited!) Olivia was absolutely perfect helping me find what I wanted and listening to me about concerns
Mary Scarborough from Greenville, SC
on 02/09/2021
Wonderful experience!!!
Addie Warren from Greenville
on 02/07/2021
Amazing experience!! Would recommend this shop to anyone getting married! It felt very personalized and instant friendships made. So happy to be. Poinsett Bride!
Shelby Taylor from Spartanburg SC
on 02/04/2021
What a great experience!! I had a wonderful appointment with Alissa to find the perfect Mother of the Groom dress. She is awesome to work with. I highly recommend letting Poinsett Bride help in this journey!
Beth McNamara from Greenville
on 02/01/2021
Both times I went in, someone immediately helped me, listened to what I was looking for and helped me find the perfect dress. It was so easy and handled perfectly!
Faith Miller from Greenville, SC
on 01/29/2021
Your salon is so beautiful and Megan, my consultant, was amazing! She really made me feel special and was so helpful. She really knew what she was doing and went above and beyond to help me find my perfect dress!! Thank you for helping me get one step closer to having the perfect wedding day!
Anonymous
on 01/22/2021
AMAZING Olivia was awesome! Can’t believe I found my perfect dress
Anonymous
on 01/16/2021
Megan was terrific! However the dress I fell in love with was discontinued by the designer.
Caroline from Greenville, SC
on 01/16/2021
Olivia and the entire staff was unbelievably welcoming, kind, provided amazing options and in fact I’m I may have found my dress today after only trying in two!! This store is a gem and I cannot wait to refer all of my best friends to find their dresses the future!! Thanks again to the Poinsette!
Samantha
on 01/14/2021
Everyone has been so helpful both times I have been in the shop! I’ve now found my dress and gotten to try it on. I would definitely recommend to others!
Brianna Geise from Easley, SC
on 01/07/2021
The Poinsett Bride went beyond my expectations in every way. Every person we’ve met there has been so kind and extremely helpful! The boutique itself is gorgeous, and the dress selection is great. They make every part of the experience amazing! I would 100% recommend The Poinsett Bride!
Bailey Batson from Greenville
on 01/04/2021
The Poinsett Bride was amazing!! They helped me find the perfect dress for me with such ease. It was an amazing day with no stress.
Elizabeth Lane from Greenville, SC
on 01/04/2021
The best experience I could have asked for! The shop is so comfortable and inviting. The dress selection is out of this world and everyone on staff is so wonderful.
Haley McClure from Charleston, SC
on 12/28/2020
The staff and owner were super helpful, respectful, and nice. The gown selection was outstanding. They made me feel like I was the only bride in the room.
Hannah Beddingfield from Greenville SC
on 12/27/2020
A wonderful experience, we rented the store for a great deal and it was well worth it. I would recommend this shop to anyone looking for wedding dresses!
Julia Palmer from Gvl, SC
on 12/24/2020
The first place I visit looking for formal wedding cocktail dresses and gowns.