Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Ally from Greenville
on 06/13/2024
Couldn’t have asked for a better appointment! Annille was amazing to work with and made me feel so beautiful! She made my experience memorable! So excited I found my dream dress!
Bett Reagin from The Poinsett Bride - Downtown Greenville
on 06/07/2024
I cannot express how wonderful my dress shopping experience was. Tori was my stylist and she truly made me feel so excited, at ease, and confident. I so enjoyed our time together and would encourage any bride to shop here!! 11/10 recommend!!!
Greyson Griffin from Greenville, SC
on 05/31/2024
This was my first appointment ever to try on wedding dresses & it was perfect! Everyone was so nice and helpful. The salon is beautiful! The dress selection is also beautiful!
Anonymous
on 05/21/2024
I went wedding dress shopping for the first time at Poinsett Bride and the experience was amazing! Everyone was so sweet and polite. I felt like a bride in my dress and was so happy!
Anonymous
on 05/10/2024
Victoria Hudson was my stylist & she was amazing! Super personable, sweet & helpful.
Jen Binford from Greenville, SC
on 05/01/2024
Annalie was excellent!! She helped me to see that I could wear a dress beautifully that I never thought I could. She made me feel very special and my mom, daughter, and friend loved her as well!!! I was planning to just order something simple from online but she was instrumental in helping me make this a much more special event. Thanks so much!!!
Anonymous
on 04/13/2024
friendly and helpful
Reagan Baucom from Greenville
on 04/10/2024
Kellie Shore is the BEST stylist! She is so sweet, so attentive, so helpful…so many kind thoughts about her. She picked out dresses I didn’t think I’d love but she knew me better than I knew myself! Loved all of her recommendations! So thankful to have had her!
Jelissa S from Greenville, SC
on 03/11/2024
My first and only bridal shopping experience was lovely- the place was super cute and cozy, and the associate I worked with was wonderful! Victoria listened to what I desired in a dress and would bring out dresses based on changing preferences during the visit. She was also super sweet and fun to work with. And I found my dress!
Raven from Greenville
on 03/10/2024
Megan was the absolute best! She made my dress appointment enjoyable and she was so nice and friendly! All the dresses I tried on were absolutely beautiful!
Dianna Owings from Greenville,SC
on 03/09/2024
Aniline was most delightful and pleasant. She was not pushy and quickly understood the styles I was most interested in.
Anne Fleming from Greenville
on 03/06/2024
You all were fabulous. Thank you so much for all your help. My stylist Victoria was amazing and guided me through the entire process. She was so patient, positive and knew exactly what would look good on me. I am so thankful for your help and guidance.
Carrie Geise
on 02/22/2024
I had an absolutely amazing experience here! From the moment of arrival, to the moment I left after finding my dress! I ended up choosing the very first one I put on! Great selection, and amazing staff!
Stephanie Lester from Greenville
on 02/11/2024
I could not say enough about how great my experience at poinsett bride was. I went in with intentions of trying on dresses and just getting an idea of what I liked. Kellie was my stylist, she was so attentive! She listened to what I said my “vibe” was and ran with it. I ended up leaving with the dress of my dreams ??
Eden from Birmingham, AL
on 02/10/2024
Everyone was absolutely amazing at the Salon! My sister and I had our appointments at the same time and they were so accommodating and sweet. Dresses were absolutely beautiful!
Melanie Stempel from Greenville
on 02/06/2024
It was amazing thank you so much.
Kourtney Lindley from Greenville
on 02/06/2024
I had the most wonderful experience while shopping. I felt beautiful and relaxed! She made the whole experience very enjoyable and special for me. It was the opposite of how I felt in another store I had went to just weeks earlier. I was so pleased!! I was recommended this store by a family member, and I will definitely recommend it to others! It was wonderful!
Meghan McKenzie from Greenville, SC
on 02/02/2024
My associate was super nice and helpful. I didn’t feel rushed at all like I had at other bridal shops. And my associate was focused on what I wanted and not my family or friends. She was on my side til the end! Will recommend to everyone from now on.
Heather Grogan from Williamston SC
on 02/02/2024
I feel like I got the bridal experience I’ve always wanted! Victoria made me feel really comfortable and made it easy to say yes to the dress! I felt special and love my dress!
Anne-Harrison Lominack from Spartanburg, SC
on 01/27/2024
My experience at The Poinsett Bride was nothing short of amazing! I have to give Victoria a major shout out - she took the time to listen to my vision and her excitement was absolutely contagious! Dress shopping had previously been overwhelming for me, but with Victoria’s guidance, I was able to find my perfect gown - and actually have so much fun doing it! She made me feel so beautiful and comfortable! Thank you so much The Poinsett Bride, Paige & Victoria for an incredible experience!
Kim Tompkins from Greenville
on 01/24/2024
Victoria was so helpful! She took my wish list and was able to offer suggestions and ideas, even some that I probably would not have thought to try that ended up being favorites. She was very respectful of my budget and the entire process was very fun!
Mary Helen Smith from Spartanburg
on 01/22/2024
Meagan was extremely helpful with my criteria. She helped me try on many Grandmother of the Bride dresses and she understood that I did not want a frumpy dress!! I found one that two of my daughters-in-law and I liked, and I will be in touch. This is th first place I have looked.
Darby from Greenville
on 01/21/2024
The Poinsett Bride exceeded my expectations! Victoria made my experience so fun and she made me feel so beautiful. I will absolutely be referring anyone looking for a wedding dress here!
Sydney Manning from Greenville, SC
on 01/21/2024
Annilie was very attentive, listened to my feedback, and helped me find the perfect dress for my wedding. She also took a little time out to guide me as I look for reception dresses. This was a wonderful experience from beginning to end.
Laura Beth from The Poinsett Bride
on 01/16/2024
I had the best experience at the Poinsett Bride! Everyone was so nice & my stylist, Kelly, was so helpful. They made such a special experience even better!
Linda Haris from 101 W. court St., Greenville, SC
on 01/11/2024
Annilie is the best! I stopped in your Greenville, W. Court St. location for a quick look at Mother of the Groom dresses; no appointment and only 45 minutes to browse! Annilie helped me zone in on what I was looking for & select several gowns to try on. Found the most beautiful "seaglass" colored gown, ordered it and I'm thrilled. Search is over!! Thank you Annelie!!
Catherine Crouch from Greenville, SC
on 01/09/2024
Meagan was an absolute pleasure to work with!!! She made my first wedding dress shopping experience a breeze and she created the most special and magical moment with my favorite dress!! I would highly recommend The Poinsett Bride to anyone! They were so graceful, kind, and considerate :)
McKayla Stevenson
on 01/04/2024
Lots of options of dresses and Annilie was absolutely amazing! She made sure i was in the right mindset with each dress and was very informative and quick! She made my dress appointment the best.
Shannon M from Charlotte, NC
on 01/03/2024
Beautiful shop, great selection of MOB dresses, and super helpful staff. Worth the drive from Charlotte NC!
Taylor Newman from Greenville’s poinsette bride
on 12/30/2023
Victoria was amazing!! I was so nervous going into it but she made the experience phenomenal.
Leslie from Downtown
on 12/27/2023
Annilie was incredible!!! She gave the best advice, pulled the most beautiful dresses, and had an amazing demeanor that really helped me feel comfortable and at ease throughout the entire appointment. The salon was also set up perfectly and felt intimate, like my family and I were the only ones there. We had so much fun and left with a frontrunner for my dress!
Isabel from Greenville, SC
on 12/17/2023
Such a great selection of formal evening dresses! I appreciated the attention to detail and personalized experience. I would highly recommend going here for black tie events!
Anna Maiche from Greenville, SC
on 12/16/2023
Kellie was so amazing! She really listened to what I wanted and picked out dresses that were right in line with my vision without having me try millions on. She was also really good at showing me what could and could not be changed with a dress. Just loved her!
Jessica Conger from Greenville, SC
on 12/11/2023
I could not be more thrilled with my experience with Poinsett Bride! This was the first wedding dress shop and I was able to find the dress of my dreams!
Tina from Greenville
on 12/10/2023
Victoria was the best bridal consultant! She listened to what I was wanting and looking for in a bridal gown. She took the time to get to know all of the people that were there with me. Making me feel very special about my big day. Best of all I found the dress I was looking for! Highly recommend!!
Sydney Wedin from Greenville
on 12/09/2023
So appreciative for Kellie today and our experience!
Debbie Goad from Taylors SC
on 12/05/2023
Victoria has a great sense of style that will work for her clients. I had another wonderful experience with her today.
Theresa Losier from Greenville
on 11/30/2023
Victoria was incredibly attentive and focused on style and color I wanted. We had a tight timetable for dress and she found options for me. This is my second Mother of the Groom purchase in one year—for other son’s wedding and that Annilese was very helpful too.
Annie from Greenville SC
on 11/20/2023
The Poinsett Bride was a magical place and made my bridal experience the best I could ask for. Victoria was so kind, helpful, supportive, and knowledgeable. I could not have asked for better treatment. The variety of dresses was also fantastic!
Kristen from Greenville
on 11/16/2023
Victoria to absolutely amazing during my bridal appointment!! I was initially worried I wouldn’t be able to find a dress that didn’t have sequins but we found the dress of my dreams! I ended up getting a dress that was not originally my bridal vision but she helped my find what I felt the most beautiful in. Thank you so much to everyone at the poinsett bride! I can’t wait to keep working with y’all.
Sully Mitchell from Greenville, South Carolina
on 11/14/2023
Jessica was awesome!! She understood my vision perfectly!
Anonymous
on 11/06/2023
While I didn't find my dress, I had a great experience at The Poinsett Bride. I was able to find more of what I liked and this was very positive for me. My previous dress shopping experience wasn't a good one and I wasn't really looking forward to doing it again, but The Poinsett Bride changed my perspective.
Lynn Jordan from Greenville, SC
on 10/31/2023
I was impressed with your sales associate, Megan, at the salon yesterday. I really did not think I saw anything I liked but Meagan persuaded me to try some things on, telling me they looked much better on. She was right and I ended up buying two gowns for my daughters wedding and welcome party.
Chappell Claxton from Greenville, SC
on 10/30/2023
From the introductory phone call through the appointment, I felt at ease, listened to, prioritized, and not pressured at all. It was such a perfect experience.
Abbie from Greenville
on 10/29/2023
Annilee was THE BEST. I was honestly pretty nervous about dress shopping and had been discouraged after a few other appointments. The Poinsett Bride was professional and such a fun atmosphere. Annilee was so intentional and creative with the process and made me feel beautiful in every dress. We all cried when I found my dress and it turned something I had been worried about into an amazing experience that I’ll remember forever. Could not recommend enough!
Claire Tapscott from Greenville
on 10/26/2023
I had a great experience. Meghan was very helpful. Champagne is a really nice touch that most other places do not do! The boutique is beautiful and your inventory is very nice.
Doreen Zanotelli from Greenville
on 10/25/2023
Victoria was wonderful to work with. She listened to what I was looking for and pulled the right dresses! She was a pleasure to work with!
Layla Hanafee from Greenville, SC
on 10/23/2023
I loved my experience at Poinsett Bridal. My consultant Meagan was fantastic. She understood my vibe both aesthetically and personality-wise and made me feel completely at ease through the entire process. Despite the unfortunate pipe bursting situation from the condos above that happened before my 2nd appointment, she stayed in contact and got me rescheduled as soon as she was able. I would recommend her and the store to anyone looking for bridal-wear!
Leslie Bard from Court St., Greenville
on 10/18/2023
Had a wonderful session with Victoria. She listened to what I was interested in and was able to find a nice selection of MOB dresses for me to try. The next day my daughter was able to try her wedding dress and Victoria was helpful with selecting the perfect veil and accessories!
Marilyn Mount from West Court
on 10/12/2023
The lady who helped me was absolutely amazing. Knowledgeable and helpful. Very easy to work with. She made me feel very comfortable.