Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kim Todd from Downtown
on 10/12/2019
Great staff! They helped me find my mother of the brides dress. Love it. They made me feel very comfortable!
Deb Price from Six Mile, SC
on 10/01/2019
Another fabulous and fun experience at my final fitting for my Mother of the Bride ensemble. Olivia is brilliant at reading her clients; intuitively advises and reassures. Linette’s seamstress talent makes me feel absolutely elegant in my outfit. Once again, I fairly floated out of the salon!
Sarah D. from Belton, SC
on 10/01/2019
I absolutely loved everything about the Poinsett Bride! From the warm welcome we received to my bridal consultant truly listening to what I was looking for, I could not have imagined a better experience. Kaylie helped me find my dream dress and made it such a memorable moment for me and my family. I cannot thank Kaylie enough for being such a wonderful and caring consultant.
Hannah S
on 09/25/2019
Very personable staff and GREAT dresses!
Melissa Welch from Poinsett Bride - Greenville
on 09/22/2019
Poinsett Bride did an amazing job! I thought I found “The one” from a different store before coming into Poinsett Bride. Honestly didn’t even want to go to the appointment, but my Mom made me. Moms always know best :) They were very respectful and tried to beat my other dress. My stylist listened to what I was saying and how I was feeling. We actually went in a complete different direction than I originally had said I wanted. My stylist helped me find a dress that was more ME! I’m so glad I went in to Poinsett and found the ACTUAL dress. They were amazing to work with!
lesley from Sunset SC
on 09/17/2019
I had a great experience, Kaylee was super sweet and helpful. My only complaint was I believe I fell in love with the most expensive mother of the bride dress in existence...but it is beautiful! Made me more excited for my daughter's wedding!
Carrie Lemon
on 09/11/2019
The staff are very attentive and service is very personalized! My dress was customized for me and I am very pleased with the outcome!I highly recommend the Poinsett Bride!
Asmeriana Agnew
on 09/08/2019
Love love Iove how my consultant took her time with me, went out her way to give me exactly what I want in a dress!!! And we were under budget !!??????
Deb Price from Six Mile, SC
on 09/06/2019
Indeed, Poinsett Bride IS the best wedding shopping experience I have had! Olivia intuitively chose the perfect ensemble for me; a coat and dress I will wear on many occasions to come following my daughter’s wedding. Kailey helped me consider jewelry as Dorian expertly made alterations so my ensemble fits me like a glove! Vikki has assembled a brilliant team in the loveliest shop in Greenville.
Lora Carter from Greenville, SC
on 08/28/2019
I had the best experience at The Poinsett Bride!! Kailey (sp?) was the absolute BEST and was so helpful. She was so supportive when I was indecisive and helped me find the perfect dress!! Thank you to everyone that helped me!!
Marissa from Greenville, SC
on 08/25/2019
I had an appointment yesterday and Olivia was my consultant. I had been to 4 other appointments with other bridal shops that all left me feeling self conscious and disappointed. Olivia listened to exactly what I wanted, and I found my dream dress on the first try. Her customer service was excellent and I would definitely recommend.
Lynn O’Quinn from Greenville, SC
on 08/24/2019
I purchased my Mother of the Bride dress here. All the associates went over and above my expectations to help me find the “perfect dress.” Alterations were needed and they were done in a timely manner. At my final dress fitting, an associate helped me get into my dress and put my shoes on my feet! I felt so special! The owner, Vicki, was always present and made sure I was happy and pleased. She gave her input and suggestions as well. So in the future when shopping for a formal dress, I will definitely return to The Poinsett Bride??
Sara Rainey from Hendersonville
on 08/21/2019
Great shopping experience and wonderful service Most attentive staff??
Kayla from Columbia, SC
on 08/21/2019
All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the selection they had and couldn't have asked for a better first shop experience.
Taylor Evans from Greenville, SC
on 08/17/2019
Kaylie was amazing today! I couldn't have asked for a more patient and helpful bridal consultant for my first session. She listened to my wants and stayed within my budget. She wasn't pushy or aggressive with anything - she truly listened to me the entire appointment. I would definitely recommend her!
Jessica Holsomback from 101C West Court Street, Greenville, SC
on 08/12/2019
I couldn't have asked for a better experience at The Poinsett Bride! Olivia was amazing in helping me narrow down my dress options so that everything I tried on was something that was not only the style I was going towards but also flattering and beautiful on me. Every single dress I tried on was beautiful! Olivia also helped keep me organized with my favorites wall and taking out the dresses that were a no, and from feeling overwhelmed by keeping the process easy and efficient. I love that she would provide me with feedback based on what I said I liked, didn't like, and wanted to change about the dresses I'd tried on. I also love that after my first few, she picked out dresses for me based on what I'd tried and my feedback to her. It definitely kept me from feeling overwhelmed while looking at a room full of dresses! I also really appreciate that ALL of the dresses we tried I was able to try on. They weren't all exactly my size, but I could put them on my body and actually see what they would look like instead of having to hold it up and imagine how it would fit. I wasn’t left thinking, well could that one that was too small be the one and I just don’t know it because I can’t try it on? This made such a difference and gave me so much confidence in my decision when I finally said “yes”! I also appreciate that there were so many customizable options, from relocating straps, adding straps, or creating a new bodice that they are able to do in house once the dress arrives. This experience was truly amazing and I would highly recommend The Poinsett Bride to every bride-to-be searching for her dress!
Dorothy from Greenville
on 08/07/2019
Fabulous experience!!! Said yes to the dress! Love this place!
Elizabeth Wade from Greenville, SC
on 08/06/2019
I've always had a great experience whenever I have come into Poinsett Bride... all your salespeople AND your seamstresses are so warm and helpful!
Kate Livingston from Greenville, SC
on 08/05/2019
I had an amazing experience finding my wedding dress at The Poinsett Bride. My consultant, Olivia, was SO helpful and made me feel comfortable and genuinely cared for during my appointment. Going into my appointment I was not sure what I really wanted in a wedding dress but with their help, I was able to find the most amazing dress!
Kyle Edwards from Greenville, SC
on 08/02/2019
On a whim, my mom and niece came to town and mentioned that at least booking an appointment to try on dresses couldn't hurt. I'm so glad I listened! Throughout the entire try-on process Alissa was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Her skill set as a stylist and knowledge of the gowns in the salon was amazing. The selection of gowns caters to anyone's budget and taste. I couldn't imagine a better experience. Thank you to Alissa and Vikki!
Dorothy Camak from Greenville
on 08/01/2019
Olivia is fabulous!!! The best!!!
Bree Zandy from Greenville
on 07/30/2019
Shopping at The Poinsett Bride was effortless and a wonderful experience for my mother and I! I had no idea what kind of wedding dress would be "my" dress, but Ella helped us pick out some options based on budget and style and we found the perfect dress after trying on just 5! I am so glad I purchased my dress through you all - it was stress free and fun! Thank you again to Ella for all your help.
Kelly from Greenville
on 07/24/2019
The team was very friendly and accomodating. Their store is very pretty with natural lighting- made great photos! Olivia was really great to work with!
Caroline Cook from Greenville
on 07/22/2019
Your staff (Olivia was who I worked with) was SO helpful and sweet! I felt like a princess all day and found the dress of my dreams!
Alyssa from Greenville, SC
on 07/21/2019
My overall experience was very nice. I found you had a nice selection of dresses and you listened to what I was looking for. You brought out dresses that fit my description, but I enjoyed being able to look through the dresses and pick out some that I liked as well. The only thing I wasn't a huge fan of was the fact that the person helping me try on dresses came into the room with me as I undressed, it made me a bit uncomfortable. Everywhere else I went allowed me to get into the dress myself in privacy, and then helped me zip up the dress and clip it to make it fit better. Otherwise the experience was very nice and everyone was so helpful and accommodating!
Kristi Sarkela from Greenville
on 07/14/2019
I love how I felt like the center of my consultants attention throughout my appointment. I felt beautiful and like I may have found my dress. Thanks y’all. The only suggestion I would make is to either extend the appointment length to two hours or to no stack appointments right after the last appointment’s end time. I felt a little rushed to leave. Otherwise, I was very satisfied with my visit.
Elizabeth Wade from Greenville downtown
on 07/11/2019
all your staff is extremely friendly and accommodating
Kathy Ehlert from Seneca, SC
on 07/11/2019
Thanks for everything! I loved working with Olivia. She was kind, friendly, and I felt like I was truly heard. She worked hard to get my style down, but she encouraged me to explore designs that I liked but weren't exactly what I thought I wanted. That was great because I ended up with a dress I didn't expect to have liked. Overall, a fully wonderful experience.
Elizabeth Middleton from Downtown Greenville
on 07/09/2019
Wonderful experience! Purchased my MOB dress a few months ago and today we started alterations. Many thanks to a very helpful and qualified staff! I can not wait to see my dress in a couple of weeks!
Lynn Bowden from Greenville
on 07/09/2019
The sales staff have been knowledgeable, friendly, and professional on all three of our visits. The seamstress appears to be very talented. We look forward to continuing our relationship as our daughter’s wedding plans evolve.
Mindy from Downtown Greenville
on 07/05/2019
I have been in twice and have had an excellent experience each time. Olivia has been helping me and she has been wonderful!
Rebecca from The Poinsett Bride
on 06/18/2019
Olivia was fantastic! She had me try a variety of options while listening to my feedback and from that pulled the perfect dress. Everyone I saw was friendly and encouraging throughout the process. My mom and I especially loved the champagne toast celebration! Thank you, Poinsett Bride, for a wonderful experience!
Katie Henson from Greenville
on 06/18/2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Even the sales associates who were not directly helping me would stop and chat to give input and ask questions. I felt like everyone gave honest feedback to help me make the decision. Very fun experience!
Kylie Miller from Greenville SC
on 06/15/2019
After a cancelled appointment we called last min to see they had an opening, and because of a cancellation at your store we got to come in and felt so welcomed from the beginning! Ella was amazing and so personal-able ! She understood my vision and easily picked out perfect gowns. I was skeptical I would find a dress at my first shop because I had a very specific vision in mind, but she found several exactly what I wanted. I ended up find The dress and they were so helpful with suggesting adding a piece of lace to beta fit my dreams! Highly recommend them and Ella ! So thankful !
Hannah Ward from The Poinsett Bride Greenville, SC
on 06/15/2019
This will be the first and last place any bride needs to look for her dress. Olivia was amazing and the whole team made me feel so beautiful and comfortable. I was nervous as this was my first time and place trying on wedding dresses. I found the perfect dress and I know I will feel so beautiful on my wedding day.
Sue from Hendersonville NC
on 06/10/2019
Absolutely wonderful experience from start to finish! Olivia was great to work with and gave great feedback and suggestions. Beautiful dresses from which to choose. Definitely recommend!
Joy Mcabee
on 06/07/2019
Friendly environment, excellent service, and beautiful, high quality merchandise! Very satisfied with my experience and will return when the need arises!
Ashley from Greenville
on 06/05/2019
They were amazing here! I walked in just ready to browse when Vikki let me try on without an appointment. Everyone was really nice and caring and had great personalities!
Kendra Burkhardt from Greenville Sc
on 06/03/2019
I had a wonderful time both visits! I said Yes to the dress! The staff is amazing! I would gladly recommend shopping at this store!
Lauren from Greenville
on 06/03/2019
Dress shopping was the part of wedding planning I had the most reservations about. With all of the different styles, shapes and looks in an Instagram world I was overwhelmed by where to even start. Olivia was an absolute dream and my total dress fairy. She listened to my initial thoughts, asked me questions that helped me figure out aspects I did and didn't like, and pushed me out of my comfort zone to try on what ended up being the dress that was MADE for me. She is the perfect person for this role and I am so thankful to have had her for this experience. This was my first try on for dresses and after a few hours at The Poinsett Bride, I didn't need to see anything else. Thank you for making what could have been a stressful, negative time the most easy, relaxing (and dare I say fun?) time I have had yet planning. If I could give 10 stars I would.
Olivia Johnson from Columbia, SC
on 06/02/2019
I cannot express how wonderful my experience here was!! All of the staff were so kind and helpful! Even the staff who weren’t involved in my appointment were overwhelmingly kind! They made me feel so welcome and comfortable in their boutique. The store brought in a dress I wanted to try on loan which was extremely generous of them. None of the consultants were pushy about making a sale which made me want to buy from them even more. I got my absolute dream dress from this store and they were super helpful about figuring out alterations! I will never ever stop recommending The Poinsett Bride to every bride to be I know!
Judy Tuttle
on 05/16/2019
Another wonderful experience
Ali Baker from Greenville
on 05/11/2019
You all were absolutely incredible and so thoughtful with my budget and style preferences. The staff knew exactly what would work best and gave such good suggestions. I am so thankful to have chosen my dress from such an amazing place!
Felicia Moskalski from Greenville, SC
on 05/10/2019
We absolutely loved our experience with Vikki! When we were imagining what it would be like to find the right dress, Pointset Bride had it all! We were so impressed that they were able to make my dress completely custom to what I was envisioning. I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for the perfect dress for their big day!!!
Joan Cialdella from Greenville
on 05/09/2019
sales help was very attentive and helpful Plan to get back with my husband to show him the options and chose.
Sue from Hendersonville NC
on 04/22/2019
Just a great experience! Today I was in for my first fitting and could not be more pleased. I highly recommend The Poinsett Bride!
Madison Phelps from Greenville, SC
on 04/12/2019
Everyone is super nice and so helpful! I appreciate every single one of them!
Gay Fewell from Greenville, SC
on 04/04/2019
Courteous, helpful staff that strive to please their customer. The ladies that do alterations do a wonderful job. Great selection of dresses.
Gracie Moore from Greenville, SC
on 03/31/2019
Amazing experience! Love my dress and loved the staff.
Diane from Piedmont
on 03/27/2019
Needed to have two dresses altered for a wedding. They fit me perfectly! Thank you so much!