Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Hannah Newman from Spartanburg SC
on 01/14/2022
I had an amazing experience at the Poinsett Bride! This was the first place that I came to look for dresses, and I couldn't have asked for better. The staff were so welcoming and knowledgeable and made me feel like the only bride in the world. I felt like I had so many options and truly felt beautiful in every one. Thanks to the Poinsett bride I found my dress at my first appointment!
Liza Lowder from Greenville
on 01/12/2022
I truly had such a sweet time at the Poinsett Bride. My stylist was absolutely amazing and asked me so many great questions that helped me narrow down my favorites. All of their staff was amazing and we had a blast! Thank you so much!
Madison Bynum from Greenville, SC
on 12/23/2021
The Poinsett Bride provided me with the absolute best possible experience. Their customer service is truly like no other, and most definitely the absolute best in the Greenville area. Miranda helped me today, and I felt as though I could be myself around her and made picking the right dress so easy! I will, without a doubt, recommend The Poinsett Bride to anyone I know in search of their perfect dress!
Suzanna Thompson from Poinsett Bride Bridal Boutique, Downtown Greenville
on 12/23/2021
When I came to the Poinsett Bride, I had already been to three other bridal stores in search of the perfect dress. The girl who was helping me, Jessica, was not even supposed to be working that day. She was absolutely phenomenal. She picked out a dress for me that I would not have necessarily chosen for myself. It was the first dress I put on and I immediately fell in love with it. It was the perfect dress. Since I went at Christmas time, the boutique allowed each bride who chose a dress there to pick a Christmas "gift" off their display tree. Incidentally I won a free veil! It was truly the best experience, and I wish I had just gone there in the first place. Everyone was so kind and helpful, and the atmosphere was wonderful. Thank you, Jessica and the Poinsett Bride, for making all my dress dreams come true!
Anonymous
on 12/19/2021
Hands down BEST bridal shopping experience ever. I could not have more wonderful things to say about The Poinsett Bride. My stylist exceeded all expectations and the dresses were of the highest quality. 100/10 would recommend to brides everywhere!
Sheena Gilliam from Greenville
on 12/18/2021
Kara was my stylist and she was the best. I would definitely recommend this salon and Kara the stylist.
Kathy Urban from Greenville, SC
on 12/12/2021
Love this store! Great selections and the staff is delightful.
Courtney from Spartanburg
on 12/06/2021
Jessica was such a pleasure to work with. She made my first and only dress appointment so easy and fun! She really listened to my vision of our wedding day and made me feel so special and beautiful in the gown I chose. I will 100% recommend The Poinsett Bride to future brides!
Kathleen Bazemore from Poinsett Bride Greenville SC
on 12/03/2021
My experience was very positive and enjoyable. Jessica seemed very knowledgeable of style and fabric. She was a joy to work with. I also appreciated feedback from the other girls. Looking forward to the arrival of my beautiful dress!
Kaitlin Yenson from Greenville
on 11/29/2021
I had the best experience at Poinsett Bride! I LOVED my consultant, she made me feel very comfortable and really learned my style and even picked out my wedding dress after seeing what I liked and did not like in other dresses! I would highly recommend Poinsett Bride to any bride looking for their dream dress!
Amanda Hodges from Greenville, SC
on 11/29/2021
I had the BEST experience at The Poinsett Bride. I found a gown that I liked online and they had it in stock. It was the first dress I tried on and ended up being “the one!” I’m so glad I am a Poinsett Bride.
Jami-Reese Darling from Greenville
on 11/27/2021
My time at the Pointsett Bride was such a joy. The consultant was so sweet, listened well, and helped me think through everything perfectly. The whole staff was very professional and made me feel so special.
Kimberly Rioux from Greenville S C
on 11/26/2021
Olivia is a gem! Friendly, fun, professional! I had a great experience picking out my mother of groom dress.
Anonymous from Greenville
on 11/24/2021
So sweet and attentive! Had the best experience and found the one here.
Claire from Greenville
on 11/24/2021
I had a terrific experience at the Poinsett Bride! All the communication was so positive, from the call I got the day before asking about my style preferences to the friendly and helpful stylist I had the day of. She didn’t pressure me to get a dress the day of or show me dresses out of my price range. It was such an enjoyable and stress free experience.
Anonymous
on 11/23/2021
Thank you for making finding a wedding dress fun and exciting! I had a great time and my consultant was fabulous and finding styles I loved! The store was clean and intimate which I also loved
McKenzie Faulkner from Greenville, SC
on 11/22/2021
I had been to four stores before visiting The Poinsett Bride, and this store by far was the best experience from start to finish. The selection of gowns and the lighting in the store was great. The staff made me feel very comfortable, was extremely helpful, and found my dream dress for me. I could not have asked for anything more!
Brooke Love from The Poinsett Bride
on 11/22/2021
The process of finding my dress was so smooth! Jessica was so helpful during the process! I will highly recommend The Poinsett Bride to anyone! Thank you so much for helping me to find the dress of my dreams. ??
Kyra Woodyard from The Poinsett Bride
on 11/15/2021
I cannot say enough amazing things about my consultant, Jessica. This girl knocked it out of the park and made me feel so beautiful in my gown. She hyped me up and was the reason saying “yes” to my dress was so easy! Jessica helped me see I had already found my gown and needed to commit! Thank you times a million for making this so special!
Hayes Bennett from Greenville, SC
on 11/13/2021
I had an amazing time at the Poinsett Bride today! Cara was amazing and understood exactly what I wanted. Thanks so much for helping make my special day that much more special.
Mary Cameron McCall
on 11/07/2021
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience!! Everyone was super nice and helpful and showed us the most exquisite dresses.
Sue from Greenville
on 10/28/2021
Olivia was wonderful and very professional. I was looking for my son's wedding and my friend drove in from Atlanta to look for her son's as well. We could've walked out without even trying anything on but with Olivia;s patience and probing, i am 99% sure I found "the dress". My friend found a dress also and had a wonderful experience as well.
Ferrin McCarter from Greenville
on 10/18/2021
Jessica was exceptional. She stayed within budget and reason. She was understanding when I was torn between dresses. She went beyond expectations and she found the perfect dress for me when I was about to give up. I am so thankful for her and Poinsett Bride
Erica Carrega from Greenville, SC
on 10/17/2021
I had the absolute best experience at The Poinsett Bride! This was my first wedding dress appointment, and Jessica did a fantastic job making me feel comfortable right away and getting me in the best possible state of mind to find my dream gown - which I did!! Cannot recommend enough!
Susan Welch from Greenville
on 10/17/2021
I am a mother of the bride. Jessica was great. She was very helpful and available, and gave me 'just enough' privacy . We found a dress that I LOVE. My shopping experience was a very pleasant one.
Elizabeth Lawson from Spartanburg, SC
on 10/12/2021
I had the best time shopping at The Poinsett Bride! Olivia and Jessica were both so welcoming and great at what they do! Couldn’t be more in love with my dress!
Lisa Kelly from Greenville, SC
on 10/08/2021
The first fitting for my Mother of the Bride dress went very well. I felt that I had the undivided attention of my consultant and the seamstress. I would highly recommend to future brides and family.
MCB from Greenville
on 10/05/2021
Loved Jessica! Easy to work with and she quickly got my style . Very talented girl. Good selection and she knew her store .
Meg Taylor from Spartanburg
on 10/04/2021
Jessica was amazing to work with! She had great ideas for styles and really made me feel beautiful! Once it was time to put on a veil she hyped me up like no other! The experience was great and I am so happy that I chose Poinsett Bride for my dress!
Debra Giles from Inman
on 10/03/2021
Everyone at The Poinsett Bride went above and beyond my expectations to help me find the perfect dress for my son's wedding. Vicki, Olivia, and Jessica all provided outstanding service. I highly recommend this shop, not only for wedding dresses, but also for anyone looking for the "just right' gown.
Ellen from Greenville, SC
on 09/30/2021
Had a wonderful experience shopping for mother of the bride dresses at Poinsettia Bride. Kara was so helpful, gave plenty of time and attention to me during the appointment. She let the fit and feel of the dress do the selling so that I would feel my best on this important day. Great variety for any venue!
Ashley M from Downtown Greenville SC
on 09/26/2021
It was absolutely great! I felt like my stylist really cared and listened to me. I was so worried that I would feel pressured to purchase or have a pushy salesman, but that wasn’t the case at all. It was so stress free! And I really appreciated how involved my family and friends got to be in the whole process.
Shirley Walker from Greenwood
on 09/25/2021
Everything is going well. I’m in the process of getting dress altered. So far so good. Check with me when it finished. I love the girls who are working with me.
Angela Carter from Court Street
on 09/22/2021
It was wonderful. The dresses were all so beautiful and our consultant was so kind and helpful!
Deanna
on 09/19/2021
Kara made my experience so perfect at The Poinsett Bride!! She asked all the right questions after I tried on each dress to get a better feel of finding my perfect dress. It didn’t take long until I found the dress! We ended up coming back after another appointment that same day to revisit my fav dress and say yes to the dress! She welcomed us back and had the dress ready for me and helped us celebrate! Everyone was so sweet and caring!!
Lexi Seilkop from Greenville
on 09/19/2021
Jessica was absolutely AMAZING! This was my first ever dress shopping experience and I really felt welcomed and excited to be at The Poinsett Bride. All of the staff was very encouraging and positive while not being too pushy or overbearing. I felt extremely comfortable the whole time and couldn't have asked for a better first experience!
Cate McCreight from Greenville
on 09/18/2021
I cannot say enough good things about my experience at The Poinsett Bride. Olivia was absolutely amazing. She listened well to all of my preferences and desires and catered so well to everything I said. She made the experience fun, stress free, and seamless. She pulled a dress that was slightly out of my comfort zone, and that ended up being the dress I chose! 10/10 recommend!!
Louann from Greer
on 09/14/2021
The owner helped me pick out my mother of the bride dress. I love it. Amazing service.
Anonymous
on 09/13/2021
I love your shop! I will always come there first for a special occasion.
Anonymous
on 09/11/2021
I had a great experience trying on many mother of the groom dresses. Jessica was awesome assisting and offering good advice. It was a pleasant and fun visit. I did order a beautiful dress which is a new style and arrival. Thanks for all your help Jessica.
Wanda Owings from Greenville, SC
on 09/07/2021
Jessica was so helpful! I dress very casually and was worried about finding formalwear for my son’s wedding that I would feel comfortable in. She showed me gowns within my budget, and we came up with two great choices in styles and colors that are still very much me! She showed me how the length could be altered to make them tea length if I chose. Overall a wonderful experience.
Maggie from Greenville, SC
on 09/05/2021
Katherine was absolutely wonderful. Let's be honest shopping for the most important dress in your life is stressful and causes me a lot of anxiety. But OH MY GOSH am I glad I got to work with Katherine at the Poinsett Bride. She made the whole process comfortable which made me feel very confident. The dresses she picked were amazing and I cant tell you how helpful it was when she would guide us through the decision making. Hearing her say things like "You shouldn't have to convince yourself you love a dress! Do you truly feel this is the one?" was insanely helpful! Changing in front of a stranger and getting pinned into dresses can be awkward for someone like me but the process of changing dresses was very comfortable and not awkward at all! I was also very happy with the amount of dresses available in the style I was looking for. I got to see a little bit of everything I had envisioned which made me feel certain I found the right gown. I really liked that the sample gowns actually fit me! I've tried on dresses at one other place and felt very insecure as I tried to shimmy into a dress 2 sizes too small. Overall, I am extremely happy I went to the Poinsett Bride and am absolutely in love with my gown! It was a wonderful experience!
Teri from Greenville
on 09/02/2021
Kara was absolutely professional and kind. I would have given 5 stars if I found the perfect dress!
Ashley Sweeting from Greenville
on 08/31/2021
From the first steps in the door I was greeted with a friendly face and didn’t have to wait for my appointment to start. I was brought back to the back to look at dress options which I appreciate because I was indecisive and liked to see all the options, we started with a few I thought I would like and after a few dresses my Designer Olivia brought out The Dress, which ended up being the one. She had so much patience since I had to critique almost every part of the dress. Even though I had commitment issues and couldn’t say yes on the spot she didn’t change any part of her attitude or demeanor. After one other spot in town and a nights sleep, I called back the next day and asked to come back in to say Yes to the Dress. I was lucky enough to get Olivia again, she suggested I get back in the dress which was a fun full circle moment and bought the dress. Can’t wait to see the dress when it comes back in and to see how the alteration process goes but based on my first appointment, I am not worried at all!
Chelsea Phillippe
on 08/24/2021
We love Poinsett Bride and their lovely staff! They have BEAUTIFUL dresses and flower girl dresses to choose from and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you!
Vicki Skarupa from Hilton Head Island,SC
on 08/23/2021
Made the trip to Poinsett Bride for a MOB dress and grandmother of the bride dress 2 yrs ago and was very happy with the selection. When another daughter got engaged of course we made the trip again. Found the perfect dress both times. Our bridal consultant was amazing!!! Such a big help. She especially helped me get my 90 yr old mother in and out of dresses! They also have a wonderful line of jewelry to choose from. We both got earrings that look beautiful with our dresses. Thank you Poinsett Bride!
Mandy Ladd from Greenville
on 08/15/2021
Thanks to Olivia for helping me choose the perfect dress!! I showed her two different dresses and she found me one that combined the best of each dress. I said yes to the dress!
Lindsay Farrell from Greenville
on 08/09/2021
My experience was even better than I could have hoped for. I was nervous after being disappointed with the dresses I tried on at another store, but the dresses at the Poinsett Bride were ALL spectacular. My stylist and everyone in the store made me feel comfortable and beautiful. The whole experience felt like a dream.
Nancy Mccurdy from Greenville
on 08/06/2021
Very helpful in selecting a gown for mother of the bride
Claudia Aiken from Greenville SC
on 08/02/2021
My experience at The Poinsett Bride was absolutely amazing! As soon as we stepped in we were greeted by all the employees and as the bride I felt very welcomed! Kara, the girl that helped me pick out my dress was awesome! I would totally recommend anyone to The Poinsett Bride!!!!