Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Sallie Chardukian from Greenville SC
on 06/26/2020
Everyone was very nice , professional and helpful.
Sara from Greenville
on 06/24/2020
We had a wonderful experience today at the Poinsett Bride. We never felt rushed and we were able to try on many samples. A wonderful day!
Lydia Fishbourne from Greenville SC
on 06/24/2020
As the Mother of the Bride, I was very concerned that I would not find the perfect dress. I didn’t need to worry at all! Vicki and her team made my finding a dress a fun and hassle free experience. My two sisters came to support and give me guidance, and they also found their dresses for the wedding. Thank you for all you did to give me everything I was looking for!!
Kristin W. from Greenville, SC
on 06/15/2020
Olivia was AMAZING! She really made my first wedding dress shopping experience one to remember. She knew exactly what to pick out when I told her what I was looking for. Everything she picked was beautiful and complimented my taste and shape as well. I am so grateful I chose Poinsett Bridal!
Kailey Quinn from Hartwell, GA
on 06/08/2020
I had the best expereince! Olivia Medley and the rest of the team was so helpful, patient, and truly excited for me. After she pulled the perfect gown, she accessorized me from head to toe which made the experience even more special. It meant the world to me how much time Olivia took on every little detail. Ten out of ten recommend.
Ellison Brown
on 06/05/2020
I loved the experience and the staff we very knowleable and helpful
Tammy from North carolina
on 06/04/2020
Beautiful gowns. Ladies were wonderful and helpful.
Christina Shockley
on 06/02/2020
My mom and I came in today for mother of the groom and grandmothers dresses. Olivia helped us! She was so patient and kind to my 81 year old mother! We both bought the first dress we tried on. I had purchased a dress here two years ago for my oldest son’s wedding. I had an awesome experience then as well!
Ashlyn McKellar from Greenville
on 05/30/2020
Amazing service and super friendly staff! Really enjoyed my experience and how helpful everyone was!
Morgan Bridges from Columbia, SC
on 05/16/2020
Olivia was AWESOME! She was so patient and kind during our appointment, and made me feel so beautiful and important! I will be recommending Olivia and The Poinsett Bride to all of my friends!
Lisa Brown from Charlotte
on 05/14/2020
Amazing experience! Bought 2 dresses for both daughters weddings and could not have been more please.
Haleigh Zinker from Greenville
on 04/30/2020
Beautiful facility clean and so helpful. Staff is amazing. Dresses are beautiful
Shania from Easley
on 04/28/2020
Loved the experience. Had the best time. I would recommend it to everyone that is getting married. My Bridal consultant was lovely kind and helped me out a lot. She helped me out a lot. She was patient with everyone that was with me especially my daughter that wanted me to try on everything. I love the dress i picked out. I can't wait till my big day.
Amy Wilkes from Asheville, NC
on 03/31/2020
My daughter got her wedding dress here. The staff was so helpful, Alyssa and Olivia were amazing! They were so helpful and had such great input. Dorian in alterations is incredible! My daughter feels beautiful… Can't wait for her to have a perfect day thanks to each of you guys!
Sarah W from Poinsett Bride Greenville, SC
on 03/29/2020
We had an incredible experience looking for my wedding dress at the Poinsett Bride. Olivia was attentive to the style of dress I liked and her expertise helped me find the perfect dress! Would definitely recommend this store to anyone looking for a great experience and beautiful wedding gown.
Caroline Cook from Greenville
on 03/27/2020
I have had the BEST experience with the Poinsett Bride! I have found the dress of my dreams and it has been altered to perfection. They have been so helpful throughout this entire process and are even working with me to have my dress done about 2 1/2 months sooner than expected because of the coronavirus outbreak so that my fiancé and I can have a small ceremony with family ASAP. My sisters are twins and only 15 months younger than me, so once they are engaged we will definitely know where to come for their dresses!!!
Callie Allen from Greenville, SC
on 03/21/2020
Such a pleasant and easy experience!
Jill Jacobs from Greenville, SC
on 03/19/2020
I made a last minute appointment and went dress shopping by myself due to unforeseen circumstances. The staff made me feel very comfortable and helped me FaceTime with my mom when she was unable to be there in person. I found multiple dresses that I loved, and never felt pressured to make a decision immediately. My measurements were taken and my favorite dresses were noted in my file so I can easily order over the phone when I am ready. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend Poinsett Bride!
Anonymous from Greenville
on 03/18/2020
Love this shop! absolutely obsessed with my dress. Gave a 4 stars because when I went to pick the dress up, I felt like I was being rushed out.
Bailey Bishop from Greenville, South Carolina
on 03/12/2020
The most friendly consultants who genuinely cared about me and what I wanted. Made me feel so special.
Reagan Bachour from Court Street
on 03/11/2020
Amazing! Olivia was so knowledgeable and helped me find the dress of my dreams. It was also a dress I never would’ve picked out! Great experience.
Anonymous
on 03/06/2020
From start to finish, Poinsett Bride made my selection, fitting and suggestions a breeze. I traveled from Hendersonville to choose a dress for my daughter’s wedding. Thank you!
Anonymous
on 03/02/2020
The most helpful crew! Have worked with me on my short timeline and still have made my ideas come to life!
Sharon Connolly from Greenville SC
on 02/16/2020
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I throughly enjoyed my visit.
Lauren from Greenville
on 02/10/2020
I had an amazing experience at Poinsett Bride! It was the entire experience that you’ve imagine: champagne, one-on-one attention, and no pressure. Both the owner and assistant were of so much help, answering my questions about prices, sizes, and alterations. I even was allowed to go in the back and actually pick out the dresses that I wished to try on, which isn’t always the case I’ve realized. I didn’t find MY dress unfortunately during my trip to Poinsett Bride, but I would recommend it to anyone solely based on customer service and experience!
Patty Walker from Greenville , SC
on 02/09/2020
I was not shopping for a bridal gown. I was shopping for a formal gown. Vickie , the store owner was more than accommodating in her cheerful help bringing yet again another and another dress for me to try. I also got to enjoy comments from a bride and her parents. Fun!
Winton Swanson from Greenville, SC
on 01/29/2020
I have loved working with The Poinsett Bride. I have absolutely loved getting to know Olivia and working with her.
Anareli from Florence, SC
on 01/26/2020
They were absolutely amazing! Dresses at great prices and they are so attentive to you. Felt like a princess!
sheila moorhouse from Greenville, sc
on 01/16/2020
Very kind to work with
Melissa Welch
on 01/16/2020
Poinsett Bride has been great throughout the whole wedding dress shopping experience! From finding me the right dress, to finding a vail, to find earrings, they have had fantastic customer service and guided me in the right direction. I cant wait to come back for fittings!
Shannon watt from Florence SC
on 01/16/2020
The nicest, most accommodating ladies! Grateful for their help finding a mother of bride dress that works for me! Huge shoutout to Lynette for her amazing skill in alterations and her sweet spirit!
Sarah Turner from Greenville
on 01/12/2020
Our experience at The Poinsett Bride was so wonderful! Not only did I find my dream dress, but the professionalism that Kailey exhibited was excellent, and she truly made me feel like a bride! Thank you Poinsett Bride team!
Alexis Ogilvie from Greenville
on 01/11/2020
Olivia was absolutely amazing! I was so nervous and she made me completely at ease and helped me find the perfect dress! I could not have had a better experience. Everyone was so kind and so helpful but Olivia definitely went above and beyond.
Peggy Pitts from Spartanburg , SC
on 01/09/2020
I had a wonderful experience! Kailey Greene was so sweet and encouraging as I stepped in and out of lots of dresses for my son’s upcoming wedding! Highly recommend this lovely store! I have there for years!
Lauren Hyde from Greenville
on 12/28/2019
My appointment with Kailey was so much better than I could have ever expected. She made me feel comfortable and beautiful and was very patient with me and my family. The dresses she pulled were exactly the style I was looking for and I chose the first dress option. I would highly recommend her to future brides.
Catherine Moore from Greenville, SC
on 12/23/2019
Everyone was great, very accommodating and so willing to make things perfect for us! Just want to thank you so much for everything!!!
Emily Davis from Greenville, SC
on 12/22/2019
From our initial conversation, Olivia was amazing. I love her energy and excitement for helping me try dresses on. She was very helpful and fun! I chose Poinsette Bride for their reputation and having been there years ago to watch a friend find her wedding dress! Will highly recommend your store and I look forward to working with you once my dream dress comes in for fittings!
Rachel Crocker from Poinsett Bride
on 12/14/2019
Olivia was amazing and made picking the dress SO easy! She was very patient with me and knew exactly what I wanted. Thank you all so much!!
Maika
on 12/10/2019
Amazing Customer Service! They actually get to know you and I love it! Their dresses are beautiful!
Jen from Downtown Greenville
on 11/27/2019
Had such a great experience with the service at Poinsett Bride!
Kailey Greene from 101C West Court St., Greenville, SC
on 11/25/2019
Kailey was very welcoming and made the visit comfortable and fun. She listened as to what I was looking for in a dress. She was not pushy or worried about making a sale. It was all about making your visit a pleasant experience. Just a side note... girl, you propose to your man so you can get the dress of your dreams because you will make him a beautiful bride! Trust me, that little push, works! Keep smiling! You're an amazing person!
Toni Coomer from Downtown
on 11/25/2019
Kailey was awesome and really helped me to feel relaxed. I was extremely anxious (especially given my tight budget). She was incredible at helping me to imagine what the dress could look like and not just what I was seeing. If it wasn't for her I definitely would not have settled on the dress I bought!
Taylor Kuykendall from Poinsett Bride - Greenville
on 11/24/2019
Kailley was my associate and was very helpful! She was very efficient and knew exactly what to put me in! It was a very fast, but knew exactly what I wanted! I said yes to the dress!
Hailey B from Greenville
on 11/20/2019
So incredibly helpful! Everyone was so patient with me & helped me debate back and forth with dresses even past store hours until I finally felt like I had the one! Each person made sure I felt confident and beautiful.
Emily Fayssoux from Greenville
on 11/14/2019
The Poinsett Bride never disappoints! From top to bottom I had another excellent experience. I love my new dress especially after Lynette altered it for my body. Vikki and her crew all took great care with every detail.
Kimberly from Downtown Greenville, SC
on 11/14/2019
We had the BEST possible experience ever shopping for wedding dresses ! The staff were professional, courteous and accommodating. If you are buying a wedding dress this is the best place to go in the upstate! They are open to helping all types of brides , Both traditional and non traditional . You will be treated with kindness and professionalism! Everyone is welcome ! A truly upscale experience!
Alejandra from Greenville
on 10/28/2019
It was my first time trying on dresses and I loved the experience!! Olivia made our time there fantastic! The dresses are beautiful, it truly was a kind of “Say Yes to the dress” episode without the drama.
Kathryn Chinn from Greenville
on 10/24/2019
Great! Kaylee opened early for me and my mom and helped me pick out EVERYTHING, how to do my hair, my earrings, my veil, my clip... she was great and super friendly :)
Anonymous
on 10/22/2019
Everyone was so incredibly kind and attentive, I loved every moment of being there. I really felt like their attention was on me and they wanted me to be the best I could be on my big day!
Sarah Parmelee from GREENVILLE SC
on 10/20/2019
Olivia was absolutely incredible. She made me feel so comfortable and listened to my likes and dislikes. I was so amazed, she found the dress of my dreams at the first place we visited! The Poinsett Bride staff was so attentive and truly made me feel like a valued bride. Best experience ever.