Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Carrie Fitzwater from The Poinsett Bride Greenville
on 09/28/2020
I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. They were so efficient and professional but also made me feel so special through the shopping experience. Olivia was amazing.
Susan J. Mottshaw from Reidville,SC
on 09/24/2020
The stylists, alteration specialists and Vicki the owner, are a joy to work with. I was the grandmother of the bride and they helped me with much care and professionalism.
Rachel McClure from Greer
on 09/19/2020
Awesome service.... Very personable and comfortable environment!
Vincetta Johnson from Downtown Greenville
on 09/18/2020
They are very professional and courteous with everything! I enjoyed my time there and they were honest and helpful.
Mandy Gilmore from Piedmont
on 09/15/2020
Thank you so much for making my dress buying experience so amazing! Y'all were so kind and welcoming and Megan did a great job of making me feel so at ease!
Erica Gillespie from Greenville SC
on 09/15/2020
First off a huge thank you to The Poinsett Bride and my wonderful consultant Miranda Price! Miranda prepared several beautiful dresses that were within my budget and made sure I felt comfortable during the process. From the dresses to the champagne and the staff, my overall experience was nothing short of exceptional. So lucky to have Miranda on Team Bride and to walk out with the dress of my dreams!!
Sherry from Greenville
on 08/31/2020
Olivia was beyond helpful in picking out some dresses to try on! She was able to zero in on my style quickly. I was in and out in no time. It was a very enjoyable experience!!!
Lisa Brown from Greenville
on 08/24/2020
Beautiful selection of dresses . Stylist was extremely helpful
Kelsy Gilstrap from Greenville
on 08/22/2020
I absolutely love all the staff! Everyone was so nice and helpful! They helped make this journey so much better!
Cheryl McPhee from Greenville, SC
on 08/22/2020
I purchased a dress for my daughters wedding. Everyone was great to work with from The first appointment to the final fitting. The salespeople and the alterations ladies were so nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend if you stop by if you are looking for that special dress!’
Jackie Green from Greenville, SC
on 08/19/2020
I had a wonderful shopping experience! The staff took great care in making sure my dress fit perfectly.
Hannah Taber from Greenville
on 08/16/2020
Great experience. Staff was friendly and so helpful
Katie Guest from Greenville, SC
on 08/16/2020
I could not have dreamed of a better experience for my first wedding dress shopping experience! Everyone in the store, especially Olivia, was so helpful and wonderful at what they do! Olivia listened so carefully to what I liked and disliked about every dress, then seemed to read my mind on what she needed to pick for me next! She encouraged me to try things that I never would have thought of myself! I was so happy with this experience and will definitely be recommending the shop to everyone I know!
Cassi Grier from Greenville, SC
on 08/14/2020
As a mother of the groom, I found the most beautiful dress to wear from Poinsett Bride for my son's wedding. The staff was very helpful from my first visit - and the appointments I had for alterations were always timely and done in a most professional way - and they were always taking precautions with Covid 19 as far as mask-wearing and sanitation and proper distancing. Thank you for making this a hassle-free experience - and for your kind and professional staff and all of their help. The dress is perfect!
Cyndi Dolimpio from Greenwood
on 08/13/2020
My total experience was terrific! I wasn't sure exactly what kind of dress I wanted for my son's wedding and Olivia was wonderful. She helped me pick out the perfect dress. The color and style looks great on me. I can't say enough wonderful things about the entire staff at Poinsett Bride. Thank you for everything!
Kayla Monday from Greenville
on 08/04/2020
Your shop really turned a nightmare into a great day! After a botched alteration on my first wedding dress coming into your shop and being welcomed so graciously, AND finding such a beautiful dress was more than I could have hoped for. With only 60 some odd days before my wedding this experience really took my stress level way down. Thank you so much!!
Kathie Bradshaw from Anderson SC
on 07/31/2020
They were very helpful and gave great advise and service. I highly recommend them. Great staff and service.
Allison from Greenville, SC
on 07/27/2020
Olivia was wonderful and was really great about listening to me, making me feel comfortable, and for standing up for me when my mom was being out of control (lol). My friends weren't kidding - this really is the best place to find your dress!
Katie Enos from Greenville
on 07/27/2020
Amazing experience. Olivia was very knowledgeable and helpful given this was my first time trying on dresses. The salon was able to order in a specific dress that I knew I wanted to try on loan from designer and ended up being perfect. Did not feel rushed or pressured.
Chapin Hardy from Lexington, SC
on 07/27/2020
My bridesmaids and I has the most amazing, positive, and truly outstanding experience at The Poinsett Bride this past Saturday. I had previously visited when my best friend found her wedding dress and after her wonderful experience I knew I would come back when it came time to find my dress. My consultant Olivia was incredible. She really listens to her brides and is encouraging, positive, and so very helpful. She took her time with me, and we were able to find a dress that made me cry tears of joy. Olivia helped me visualize my wedding day, and when I put on that dress, everything became real. I was a woman getting married, and I was so incandescently happy. I cannot thank Olivia and the Poinsett Bride for the exceptional service, experience, and helping me find my beautiful organza and lace gown. I will continue to give my highest recommendation this store and their amazing employee Olivia!!!
Kate Aust from Greenville, SC
on 07/27/2020
Megan was absolutely FABULOUS! She made it so fun and special. There was no stress and she 100% was able to figure out my style and exactly what I was looking for. She was joy to work with. And of course the dress selection was amazing, unique options so everyone can find something to suit their style.
Anonymous from Greenville
on 07/20/2020
Megan was such a joy to work with. She was so personable, and I could tell that her main goal was making sure that I was comfortable and having a good time. There were so many beautiful dresses for me to try on in various styles.
Elayne Geiger from 29607
on 07/16/2020
Olivia was so helpful. She knew which dresses looked the best on me. She also made great alteration suggestions. That was so helpful. It was a fun experience. Elayne Geiger
Laura from Greenville, SC
on 07/16/2020
Absolutely amazing!! They make the whole experience fun which can be difficult with the stress of finding the perfect dress. I cannot express how wonderful the entire team is. We have found not only the perfect wedding gown, but the bridesmaids dresses AND the mother of the brides dress along with other dresses for extended family. I cannot recommend The Poinsett Bride more of you are looking for a fun, relaxed and personalized experience.
Michelle Little from Laurens
on 07/15/2020
The Poinsett Bride went above and beyond to make my dream wedding dress available for my wedding date. I cannot express how grateful I am for Vikki and Courtney and all their help. Friendly, knowledgeable, amazing staff with extraordinary wedding gowns!
Sallie Chardukian from Greenville SC
on 06/26/2020
Everyone was very nice , professional and helpful.
Sara from Greenville
on 06/24/2020
We had a wonderful experience today at the Poinsett Bride. We never felt rushed and we were able to try on many samples. A wonderful day!
Lydia Fishbourne from Greenville SC
on 06/24/2020
As the Mother of the Bride, I was very concerned that I would not find the perfect dress. I didn’t need to worry at all! Vicki and her team made my finding a dress a fun and hassle free experience. My two sisters came to support and give me guidance, and they also found their dresses for the wedding. Thank you for all you did to give me everything I was looking for!!
Kristin W. from Greenville, SC
on 06/15/2020
Olivia was AMAZING! She really made my first wedding dress shopping experience one to remember. She knew exactly what to pick out when I told her what I was looking for. Everything she picked was beautiful and complimented my taste and shape as well. I am so grateful I chose Poinsett Bridal!
Kailey Quinn from Hartwell, GA
on 06/08/2020
I had the best expereince! Olivia Medley and the rest of the team was so helpful, patient, and truly excited for me. After she pulled the perfect gown, she accessorized me from head to toe which made the experience even more special. It meant the world to me how much time Olivia took on every little detail. Ten out of ten recommend.
Ellison Brown
on 06/05/2020
I loved the experience and the staff we very knowleable and helpful
Tammy from North carolina
on 06/04/2020
Beautiful gowns. Ladies were wonderful and helpful.
Christina Shockley
on 06/02/2020
My mom and I came in today for mother of the groom and grandmothers dresses. Olivia helped us! She was so patient and kind to my 81 year old mother! We both bought the first dress we tried on. I had purchased a dress here two years ago for my oldest son’s wedding. I had an awesome experience then as well!
Ashlyn McKellar from Greenville
on 05/30/2020
Amazing service and super friendly staff! Really enjoyed my experience and how helpful everyone was!
Morgan Bridges from Columbia, SC
on 05/16/2020
Olivia was AWESOME! She was so patient and kind during our appointment, and made me feel so beautiful and important! I will be recommending Olivia and The Poinsett Bride to all of my friends!
Lisa Brown from Charlotte
on 05/14/2020
Amazing experience! Bought 2 dresses for both daughters weddings and could not have been more please.
Haleigh Zinker from Greenville
on 04/30/2020
Beautiful facility clean and so helpful. Staff is amazing. Dresses are beautiful
Shania from Easley
on 04/28/2020
Loved the experience. Had the best time. I would recommend it to everyone that is getting married. My Bridal consultant was lovely kind and helped me out a lot. She helped me out a lot. She was patient with everyone that was with me especially my daughter that wanted me to try on everything. I love the dress i picked out. I can't wait till my big day.
Amy Wilkes from Asheville, NC
on 03/31/2020
My daughter got her wedding dress here. The staff was so helpful, Alyssa and Olivia were amazing! They were so helpful and had such great input. Dorian in alterations is incredible! My daughter feels beautiful… Can't wait for her to have a perfect day thanks to each of you guys!
Sarah W from Poinsett Bride Greenville, SC
on 03/29/2020
We had an incredible experience looking for my wedding dress at the Poinsett Bride. Olivia was attentive to the style of dress I liked and her expertise helped me find the perfect dress! Would definitely recommend this store to anyone looking for a great experience and beautiful wedding gown.
Caroline Cook from Greenville
on 03/27/2020
I have had the BEST experience with the Poinsett Bride! I have found the dress of my dreams and it has been altered to perfection. They have been so helpful throughout this entire process and are even working with me to have my dress done about 2 1/2 months sooner than expected because of the coronavirus outbreak so that my fiancé and I can have a small ceremony with family ASAP. My sisters are twins and only 15 months younger than me, so once they are engaged we will definitely know where to come for their dresses!!!
Callie Allen from Greenville, SC
on 03/21/2020
Such a pleasant and easy experience!
Jill Jacobs from Greenville, SC
on 03/19/2020
I made a last minute appointment and went dress shopping by myself due to unforeseen circumstances. The staff made me feel very comfortable and helped me FaceTime with my mom when she was unable to be there in person. I found multiple dresses that I loved, and never felt pressured to make a decision immediately. My measurements were taken and my favorite dresses were noted in my file so I can easily order over the phone when I am ready. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend Poinsett Bride!
Anonymous from Greenville
on 03/18/2020
Love this shop! absolutely obsessed with my dress. Gave a 4 stars because when I went to pick the dress up, I felt like I was being rushed out.
Bailey Bishop from Greenville, South Carolina
on 03/12/2020
The most friendly consultants who genuinely cared about me and what I wanted. Made me feel so special.
Reagan Bachour from Court Street
on 03/11/2020
Amazing! Olivia was so knowledgeable and helped me find the dress of my dreams. It was also a dress I never would’ve picked out! Great experience.
Anonymous
on 03/06/2020
From start to finish, Poinsett Bride made my selection, fitting and suggestions a breeze. I traveled from Hendersonville to choose a dress for my daughter’s wedding. Thank you!
Anonymous
on 03/02/2020
The most helpful crew! Have worked with me on my short timeline and still have made my ideas come to life!
Sharon Connolly from Greenville SC
on 02/16/2020
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I throughly enjoyed my visit.
Lauren from Greenville
on 02/10/2020
I had an amazing experience at Poinsett Bride! It was the entire experience that you’ve imagine: champagne, one-on-one attention, and no pressure. Both the owner and assistant were of so much help, answering my questions about prices, sizes, and alterations. I even was allowed to go in the back and actually pick out the dresses that I wished to try on, which isn’t always the case I’ve realized. I didn’t find MY dress unfortunately during my trip to Poinsett Bride, but I would recommend it to anyone solely based on customer service and experience!