Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lexi Seilkop from Greenville
on 09/19/2021
Jessica was absolutely AMAZING! This was my first ever dress shopping experience and I really felt welcomed and excited to be at The Poinsett Bride. All of the staff was very encouraging and positive while not being too pushy or overbearing. I felt extremely comfortable the whole time and couldn't have asked for a better first experience!
Cate McCreight from Greenville
on 09/18/2021
I cannot say enough good things about my experience at The Poinsett Bride. Olivia was absolutely amazing. She listened well to all of my preferences and desires and catered so well to everything I said. She made the experience fun, stress free, and seamless. She pulled a dress that was slightly out of my comfort zone, and that ended up being the dress I chose! 10/10 recommend!!
Louann from Greer
on 09/14/2021
The owner helped me pick out my mother of the bride dress. I love it. Amazing service.
Anonymous
on 09/13/2021
I love your shop! I will always come there first for a special occasion.
Anonymous
on 09/11/2021
I had a great experience trying on many mother of the groom dresses. Jessica was awesome assisting and offering good advice. It was a pleasant and fun visit. I did order a beautiful dress which is a new style and arrival. Thanks for all your help Jessica.
Wanda Owings from Greenville, SC
on 09/07/2021
Jessica was so helpful! I dress very casually and was worried about finding formalwear for my son’s wedding that I would feel comfortable in. She showed me gowns within my budget, and we came up with two great choices in styles and colors that are still very much me! She showed me how the length could be altered to make them tea length if I chose. Overall a wonderful experience.
Maggie from Greenville, SC
on 09/05/2021
Katherine was absolutely wonderful. Let's be honest shopping for the most important dress in your life is stressful and causes me a lot of anxiety. But OH MY GOSH am I glad I got to work with Katherine at the Poinsett Bride. She made the whole process comfortable which made me feel very confident. The dresses she picked were amazing and I cant tell you how helpful it was when she would guide us through the decision making. Hearing her say things like "You shouldn't have to convince yourself you love a dress! Do you truly feel this is the one?" was insanely helpful! Changing in front of a stranger and getting pinned into dresses can be awkward for someone like me but the process of changing dresses was very comfortable and not awkward at all! I was also very happy with the amount of dresses available in the style I was looking for. I got to see a little bit of everything I had envisioned which made me feel certain I found the right gown. I really liked that the sample gowns actually fit me! I've tried on dresses at one other place and felt very insecure as I tried to shimmy into a dress 2 sizes too small. Overall, I am extremely happy I went to the Poinsett Bride and am absolutely in love with my gown! It was a wonderful experience!
Teri from Greenville
on 09/02/2021
Kara was absolutely professional and kind. I would have given 5 stars if I found the perfect dress!
Ashley Sweeting from Greenville
on 08/31/2021
From the first steps in the door I was greeted with a friendly face and didn’t have to wait for my appointment to start. I was brought back to the back to look at dress options which I appreciate because I was indecisive and liked to see all the options, we started with a few I thought I would like and after a few dresses my Designer Olivia brought out The Dress, which ended up being the one. She had so much patience since I had to critique almost every part of the dress. Even though I had commitment issues and couldn’t say yes on the spot she didn’t change any part of her attitude or demeanor. After one other spot in town and a nights sleep, I called back the next day and asked to come back in to say Yes to the Dress. I was lucky enough to get Olivia again, she suggested I get back in the dress which was a fun full circle moment and bought the dress. Can’t wait to see the dress when it comes back in and to see how the alteration process goes but based on my first appointment, I am not worried at all!
Chelsea Phillippe
on 08/24/2021
We love Poinsett Bride and their lovely staff! They have BEAUTIFUL dresses and flower girl dresses to choose from and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you!
Vicki Skarupa from Hilton Head Island,SC
on 08/23/2021
Made the trip to Poinsett Bride for a MOB dress and grandmother of the bride dress 2 yrs ago and was very happy with the selection. When another daughter got engaged of course we made the trip again. Found the perfect dress both times. Our bridal consultant was amazing!!! Such a big help. She especially helped me get my 90 yr old mother in and out of dresses! They also have a wonderful line of jewelry to choose from. We both got earrings that look beautiful with our dresses. Thank you Poinsett Bride!
Mandy Ladd from Greenville
on 08/15/2021
Thanks to Olivia for helping me choose the perfect dress!! I showed her two different dresses and she found me one that combined the best of each dress. I said yes to the dress!
Lindsay Farrell from Greenville
on 08/09/2021
My experience was even better than I could have hoped for. I was nervous after being disappointed with the dresses I tried on at another store, but the dresses at the Poinsett Bride were ALL spectacular. My stylist and everyone in the store made me feel comfortable and beautiful. The whole experience felt like a dream.
Nancy Mccurdy from Greenville
on 08/06/2021
Very helpful in selecting a gown for mother of the bride
Claudia Aiken from Greenville SC
on 08/02/2021
My experience at The Poinsett Bride was absolutely amazing! As soon as we stepped in we were greeted by all the employees and as the bride I felt very welcomed! Kara, the girl that helped me pick out my dress was awesome! I would totally recommend anyone to The Poinsett Bride!!!!
Kelly Cash from Greenville
on 08/01/2021
Excellent service !!
Heather Turnage from Greenville, SC
on 08/01/2021
Very personalized and helpful service.
Kelsey from Downtown Greenville
on 07/31/2021
This was the best experience I’ve had so far in planning my wedding! Olivia did an amazing job. She listened to me and understood my style completely!! The gown itself was gorgeous. I would recommended your shop to any and everyone I know planning their wedding.
Savannah Klein from Greenville, SC
on 07/26/2021
Megan was the absolute best. I learned so much and felt right at home. By far the best experience. Thank you so so much
Whitney Westbrook from Greenville
on 07/20/2021
Katherine was fantastic and really listened to me. She took my feedback in first before the feedback of my guests. She pulled as many of my original loves as available and then found some great alternatives for the others. She also made a point to stay within my budget. Truly a great experience!
meredith brooks from Greenville
on 07/18/2021
I had a wonderful experience at The Poinsett Bride. Kara made my appointment fun and stress free. She listened to the things I liked and didn’t and we ended up finding my dream dress in an hour. I can’t wait to see my dress again and the girls at The Poinsett Bride.
Shirley from Greenville
on 07/16/2021
Alissa did a great job helping me. After just asking me a few questions the first gown she selected foe me was the one I loved the most. I am the mother-of-the-bride and the gown was elegant.
Sarah Carlyon from Greenville, SC
on 07/12/2021
I had an excellent experience at the Poinsett Bride and my stylist Olivia was so kind and helpful!!
Mary Hope from Greenville, SC
on 07/12/2021
I loved how sweet and helpful the staff was! I didn't feel rushed or pressured at all and my consultant asked me multiple times if I was doing okay and if I was enjoying my time, etc. She was very helpful in listening to what I wanted but also giving me new ideas to expand on my vision!
Dale Llewelyn from Hendersonville, NC
on 07/09/2021
I am a return customer! Having had the best customer service experience in 2018 outfitting my Granddaughter, my Daughter and myself for my granddaughter's debutante ball, Poinsett Bride is, without a doubt, my first choice for my current need. We have a Black-tie wedding to attend in the NYC area over Labor Day weekend. Since I am now the matriarch of the family, I am looking for that special dress! I first checked out the shop"s website and found a beautiful, classic gown. Vicky brought the dress in as a loner for me and I got to try it on yesterday. Vicky and her staff are gracious, attentive, beyond efficient and a sheer joy with whom to work. Thank you, Ladies!!
Christina Turner from Greenville
on 07/07/2021
AMAZING! I was greeted with a very welcoming staff who was full of love and excitement. If you are in need for any special occasion dress you have got to book your appt with The Poinsett Bride! Hands down the best around!
Karmen Layton from Greenville
on 07/04/2021
Megan was absolutely amazing, I went to several several appointments in the same day and she left the most impression??
Nancy Reigel from Greer/Lyman
on 07/03/2021
We had the best experience out of all the bridal salons we went to looking for the perfect dress. My stylist Megan gave me perfect dress guidance and care throughout the entire time. Even helped my daughter pick out a flower girl dress that was perfect for the occasion. Thank you for loving and caring for us and sharing in such a fun experience.
Kirstin C from Greenville, SC
on 07/01/2021
The staff was super friendly and helped me find the most perfect dress ?? Shoutout to Megan for being the sweetest consultant!
Joan Bosworth from Myrtle Beach, SC
on 06/30/2021
After shopping at all of our local stores and online ordering multiple dresses from major department stores only to return them it was such a pleasure to find The Poinsett Bride. With gracious, personalized service and a varied selection of beautiful dresses I was delighted to find the perfect dress for my son's wedding.
Madison Phipps from Greenville, SC
on 06/30/2021
Olivia was absolutely amazing. She made me feel beautiful and chose the perfect dress to put me in. She was encouraging and made the appointment such an amazing experience. I couldn’t have had a better experience shopping for the dress of my dreams!
Kristen Coletti from Greenville, SC
on 06/20/2021
Five star experience! A beautiful salon with a great selection of dresses. Olivia was incredible! She understood my vision perfectly and knew the dresses in the salon so well she knew exactly which ones to pull. They even were extremely knowledgeable on alterations and options. Overall a great experience from start to finish. So glad I “said yes to the dress” here!
Theresa braecklein from Greenville , sc
on 06/18/2021
Very friendly staff! Professional and knowledgeable!
Shelley Wilton from Greenville
on 06/18/2021
Jessica and the whole team was SO amazing yesterday. I felt taken care of and special the moment I was in the shop. A huge thank you to the shop owner who went over and above in ensuring my requests were heard and accommodated. I loved the dress I found yesterday !!!!!
Jamie Inman from Greenville
on 06/14/2021
Best team ever!! Absolutely LOVE my "mother of the bride" dress! From finding the right style to perfecting the fit...the Poinsett Bride team provided an exceptional experience!
Amber Posey from Greenville
on 06/14/2021
Olivia was excellent. She asked pointed questions and listened to me to make sure we found a dress that felt right. The experience was vulnerable, supportive, and in the end, magical. Glad I came to The Poinsett Bride.
Caroline from Greenville SC
on 06/13/2021
I had a lovely experience at Poinsett Bride! The choices picked for me were really perfect, and my stylist Megan was incredible. I felt acknowledged and special.
kirstin christmas from Greenville, SC
on 06/12/2021
The staff was so friendly and helpful! I loved the natural lighting coming through and their help picking out a variety of dresses!
Anonymous
on 06/09/2021
Nice experience! Megan was very nice. Spoke with Oliveia today she was very helpful as well.
Jenna Radford from The Poinsett Bride
on 05/30/2021
The Poinsett Bride helped me find my Dream dress and I could Not be happier with the service provided! Made me feel very special during my day!
Jackie Warner. (Please do not publish my name.) from Greenville S.C.
on 05/28/2021
The selection of high quality and very stylish dresses is the best I’ve found anywhere in Greenville or Charlotte. Their staff is so good at listening to you and helping you find just the right dress that looks wonderful on you while staying within your budget.
Joy from Columbia, SC
on 05/26/2021
Very friendly and helpful.
Joy from Columbia, SC
on 05/26/2021
Very friendly and helpful.
Currie Owings from Greenville
on 05/26/2021
Kara was amazing! She did such a good job and found me two beautiful dresses that I never would have originally picked up. She did a great job listening and paying attention to what I was looking for to find me some beautiful options. She really did a great job of making it an experience!
Beth Pearson from Spartanburg, SC
on 05/26/2021
I had such a pleasant experience finding my wedding dress at The Poinsett Bride! Alissa was so amazing to work with and made me feel at ease while trying on dresses. She knew exactly the look I wanted. I’m so happy I found my perfect dress and got to share the experience with my mother.
Becky Dunlap from Greer, SC
on 05/25/2021
Excellent service. Could not be better!
Jamie Inman from Greenville
on 05/25/2021
Fantastic experience at Poinsett Bride! Jessica was INCREDIBLE! I love my dress for my daughter's wedding! Great selection and wonderful service!
Suzanne Evatt from Greenville, SC
on 05/24/2021
It was easy to get an appointment that suited my schedule. Megan was extremely helpful and made me feel beautiful in everything I tried on (and that is not easy to do)!
Leanne from Greenville SC
on 05/22/2021
Kara did such an amazing picking up the perfect dress for me. She has such a great taste, super helpful and so nice. I’d recommended everyone to go here for their wedding dress!!
Barb Steadman from Pisgah Forest
on 05/21/2021
Nice selection of mother of the bride dresses. Meghan was extremely helpful. She is extremely knowledgeable about your inventory!! I thought finding the right dress would be stressful, but I felt in competent hands!!