Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Stacy N Powers from Greenville SC
on 12/08/2018
Thank you so much for all of your help in finding the perfect wedding dress! Poinsett Bride was so accommodating to me. My mom couldn’t be present and they let me face time her, take pictures, and really help her feel involved. So many beautiful dresses and they really helped me find a style and dress I loved.
Pamela M Hoyt from Greenville
on 12/05/2018
I have loved working with the staff at The Poinsett Bride! Both of my children are getting married and I was able to find 2 different gowns in addition to my daughter's wedding dress. Today I tried on the dress that was altered for the first wedding and I love it - fits great! I'm now excited to be the Mother of the Groom!
Madeline Mercier from Greenville
on 11/25/2018
I can't say enough good things about Poinsett Bride. Everyone was very helpful. I love my Mother of the Bride dress and all of you made sure it was perfect. Would not hesitate to shop here again. Thank you for all your help.
Kait P. from Seattle, WA
on 11/20/2018
Ella and Vikki were very helpful during the appointment. This was my first appointment and they were patient and honest with me the entire time. I would definitely recommend The Poinsett Bride to other ladies looking to find their dream dress.
Emily from Laurens, SC
on 11/19/2018
I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience at The Poinsett Bride. The store is beautiful, the selection of bridal dresses is vast and impressive, and the customer service is top notch. I found my dress and the best part was that it was a style I would have never considered. But Olivia, my stylist, listened to what I wanted and didn't want and had a vision for me that I wasn't able to see until I put it on. It is perfect and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Highly recommend visiting The Poinsett Bride when looking for your bridal gown!
Samantha Donna from Downtown Greenville
on 11/11/2018
I can’t say enough about the ladies at the Poinsett bride! They made my experience so smooth and enjoyable. They were so helpful and understanding. I highly recommend this beautiful boutique.
Reece Dawson from Greenville, SC
on 11/07/2018
Everyone was very helpful
Lauren Hatcher from Poinsett Bride
on 10/28/2018
The experience at Poinsett Bride was absolutely great! The ladies really listen to me and helped me look at different dresses (variety of styles & prices) until I knew it was the one. I recommend coming here bc you get that 1x1 experience that makes the whole wedding dress shopping a dream come true??
Heather Peden from Greenville, SC
on 10/27/2018
I had a fantastic experience. It was intimate and personal. I didn’t feel overwhelmed or overcrowded with people. I found the perfect dress and the price was within my budget. This was an overall perfect experience. I couldn’t have asked for anything better!
Erin Mikes
on 10/26/2018
Every experience I’ve had at the Poinsett Bride has been wonderful! From my first appointment to the day I got to try on my dress for the first time, the team there has been so incredibly helpful every step of the way. They are so great at helping me envision all the details for my big day, and I can’t wait to see how it will all turn out!
Sandra Hagler from Greenville
on 10/26/2018
Excellent experience. Superior personal service from a friendly, knowledgable staff who provided valuable feedback. Even though I was not yet ready to buy, no-one made me feel rushed. Felt very welcomed in a low pressure environment. And very good selection. I will be back.
Denise from Greenville, SC
on 10/26/2018
Your employees were super nice and helpful from the minute I walked in. I had looked at a ton of dresses in store and online and nothing made me happy. The first dress I tried at your shop made me smile! I hadn’t lost the weight I wanted for my son’s wedding but with your dress and expert alterations I looked like I dropped 10 pounds! I will be smiling walking down the aisle so thank you!!
Madeline Mercier from Greenville
on 10/22/2018
I had another great experience at your salon today. The ladies were so nice to my granddaughter, making her Jr. Bridesmaid dress fit perfectly. I love my mother of the bride's dress and my fitting also went well. My experience with your store has been wonderful, everyone of the ladies in your store always has a smile and make you feel very welcome.
Katey Watcher from Greenville, SC
on 10/22/2018
Friendly, kind and not pushy which was great. Asked a lot of great questions to help with the decision-making process.
Kenzie Sartain from Greenville
on 10/22/2018
Olivia was amazing!!! It was such a nice and enjoyable experience!! I could not have asked for a better!
Vicki Skarupa from Florence,SC
on 10/21/2018
I came to Greenville to Poinsett Bride to look for a MOB dress and a GOB dress. I was hopeful but would have been thrilled to find one of us a dress. I not only found the perfect dress for myself but my Mother as well! Poinsett Bride has a great variety of dresses with a good age range in mind. We found beautiful accessories as well. Vikki (the owner) and her team were very helpful! A wonderful experience!!!
Lindsay McDowell from Greenville, SC
on 10/21/2018
I had an amazing experience, Olivia really listed to what styles I was looking for even when I had no idea. She helped broaden my horizons. We were treated with such class when we arrived, and I said yes to the dress!!
Stephanie Cantrell from Spartanburg SC
on 10/20/2018
I loved Poinsett Bride! The customer service was great and I felt well taken care of. I love that it’s a one stop shop for bridal gowns, accessories, bridesmaids gowns, and mother of the bride gowns. The gowns at Poinsett have great variety and are all very on trend. I said yes to the dress there!
Caroline Clary from Greenville, SC
on 10/15/2018
My family and I had a wonderful experience with Olivia. She made me feel special, listened to what I was looking for, let me know that anything could be customized to get the exact dress that I envisioned. The other staff members were bubbly, helpful, and supportive. We loved every minute we spent there! Thank you so much!
Ellen Warner from Greenwood, SC
on 10/14/2018
Julie and Vikki recently helped me find 2 very beautiful dresses to wear for my daughter's upcoming wedding. I really enjoyed working with them. The salon is a beautiful place and everyone was so very helpful in helping me select the dresses. I'll definitely be shopping with them again: very professional in measuring, fitting, etc and great selection.
Lesli Andrews from Asheville
on 10/14/2018
Great experience, plenty of dresses to try on and lots of assistance.
Clarissa Smalling from Greenville, SC
on 10/13/2018
All around amazing! Olivia was so sweet and worked with me on style and budget! They made me feel so special and my guests enjoyed the experience as much as I did. Thank you so much for making the selection process easy and enjoyable!
Hannah Clements from Greenville
on 10/10/2018
The lady that helped me (I don't remember her name but she had red hair), was EXCELLENT. She was not pushy, and she let me pick out the gowns I wanted to try on. Most other places that I visited were pushy and picked out the gowns for me. I loved my visit here. It was a relaxing environment and I highly recommend it.
Audrey Sperry from Spartanburg, SC
on 10/08/2018
I had a wonderful experience buying my dress at The Poinsett Bride. Vikki and her team were welcoming and accommodating and helped me stay within my budget for my dress. I had a wonderful experience trying on dresses with my sisters and mom. I would highly recommend!
Anonymous
on 10/06/2018
This was my first dress fitting, and it was amazing!
Anna Natterstad from Pointsette Bride in Downtown Greenville
on 10/06/2018
Olivia helped me out and she was so awesome! She even picked out a wonderful dress for me to try on just based off of what I was telling her, and it was my favorite one of the day! The salon was also so nice, and the set up made it so much fun to try on dresses. I would definitely recommend this shop to anyone! Bridesmaids dress options were also super great. I really loved my experience!
Angela R from Greenville, SC
on 10/03/2018
The girl at Poinsett are very accommodating, helpful and knowledgable. I was not anticipating on my first trip out to try on dresses that I would find THE dress. They could sense everything I was thinking and feeling while trying the dresses on and were very open and honest to encourage me to try new things, which I ended up loving! I am so excited to get my dress and get it tailored to me! Thank you all again!
LaikenCapps from Hendersonville, NC
on 09/29/2018
We had such a great experience. The dress selection was absolutely perfect. They have a variety of styles and guide you to your perfect dress. I am in loooooovvvveeee with my dress. All of the ladies were so sweet and helpful. We are looking forward to coming back for the fitting.
Nelray Lilly from Greenville
on 09/29/2018
Thank you & Julie for wonderful assistance. You have a lovely shop & were very helpful.
Carolyn Hall from Greenville, SC
on 09/26/2018
Vikki and Julie made a positive impact on my wedding dress shopping experience! They were extremely helpful with finding dresses that fit my style and budget. They were friendly and welcoming. They helped with alterations advice. They called the wedding dress designers so we would know when the dress could arrive and how much time alterations would take! I recommend you visit Poinsett Bride when looking for wedding dresses!
Sue from Hendersonville NC
on 09/26/2018
I have had the most positive experience in buying my dress for my son’s wedding! I found a gorgeous dress with Olivia’s help and she even talked me through my trepidation on the size ordered which, after seeing it and trying it on, is exactly right and will require minimal alterations. Just a great experience.
Amy Tucker
on 09/26/2018
Absolutely patient while trying to obtain the perfect fit for my son’s wedding. The dress was fit like a glove. I was comfortable the entire evening. Thank you for all your help. Loved my dress and received many compliments .
Sydney B. from Greenville, SC
on 09/25/2018
I had a wonderful experience at Poinsett Bride. Even with my wedding being on such short notice they helped me find the perfect dress. Everyone was so kind.. From the moment I walked into the store to celebrating with champagne after I said yes to my dress I felt so special. Special thanks to Vikki, she was great!
Jamie Deckman from Asheville, NC
on 09/20/2018
Dress shopping was everything and more than I could have ever imagined! My consultant was incredible and with her help and guidance I found my dream dress. I would totally recommend the Pointsett Bride!!
Rachel M.
on 09/15/2018
Olivia was great! She was very patient and let me go back to look at dresses throughout our appointment. She was very knowledgeable and nice. Accommodations for my large party were greatly appreciated! Everyone had a great time!
Stacey from Greenville
on 09/15/2018
Extremely helpful! Made me feel comfortable and was making sure I found exactly what I was looking for.
Samantha from Greenville
on 09/05/2018
Very beautiful place. Very knowledgeable and helpful. 5 stars is an understatement. ??
Kaylee from Greenville
on 09/02/2018
Love this bridal shop! Everyone in the shop was so nice, friendly, and helpful! The lady helped me pick out a dress that I love so much that fit right into my price range. This by far is the best bridal shop I have ever been too!
Kate Riordan from Greenville SC
on 08/31/2018
Wonderful experience! I am a very picky shopper and am even pickier now i’m shopping for my wedding gown. But the staff was super nice and really listen to the styles that I liked and didn’t like. I would recommend this shop to any bride.
Maureen from Greenville, SC
on 08/20/2018
Amazing experience from start to finish! Olivia, Vicki, Lynette, and Adrianna went out of their way to help three generations of ladies in our family find the perfect gowns for our special occasion. My daughter needed her gown redesigned a good bit at the top very quickly, and Lynette created the most beautiful look for her! My mother had limited time and ability to shop. Olivia was wonderful about listening to my mom's likes and dislikes and pulled the perfect choice for her and had the gown ordered in my mom's size in less than 30 minutes. So easy! I had a very specific budget and was worried I wouldn't have many choices, but they had so many lovely gowns well within my price range. Olivia knew what styles would look great on me and pegged that I liked bright and fun colors right away. All the women who work at the Poinsett Bride are warm, friendly, attentive, professional, knowledgeable, and wonderfully good-humored. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the store! Honestly, we had FUN! A great multi-generational memory for us!
Katy from Charlotte, NC
on 08/20/2018
My experience at Poinsett Bride was perfect! They were very conscious of my budget. When I knew I found the one, they made room on their schedule later than afternoon to let the rest of family see the dress, before "saying yes to the dress". I highly recommend Poinsett Bride. Everyone was so friendly, encouraging, and willing to help!
L Hannon from Greenville
on 08/13/2018
Great experience! I have been shopping for months for a mother of the groom dress and could not find anything. Within 30 minutes, Olivia helped me find 3 great options, I am returning later week with my husband for the final decision!
Kaylee from Greenville
on 08/13/2018
I LOVED the experience I had at The Poinsett Bride!!! They made me feel at home and they truly cared about me. Everyone in the store was so nice and friendly. They also have the prettiest gowns for a great price! I cannot wait to continue to work with them through the rest of the process of gettingy dream dress.
Jeannie M from North Carolina
on 08/02/2018
I recently purchased a MOB dress from Poinsett Bride. On both of my trips to the boutique (I live two hours away in NC) I have experienced superior service, helpful attitudes and a quality fitting experience. I return in several weeks to pick up my dress after alterations and expect to be similarly impressed with each of the wonderful women who work there.
Kaitlyn from Greenville, SC
on 08/02/2018
Thank you for a wonderful experience!!! We truly felt cared for and listened to! Also your evening gown collection was stunning!
Olivia Craven from SC
on 07/26/2018
My consultant, Olivia, was so sweet and helpful! She was so patient, even when it took me forever to figure out what I was even looking for. It was definitely a great first bridal gown experience!
Madeline Mercier from Greenville
on 07/25/2018
Enjoyed being in your store today, all the sales ladies smiled and were very friendly, Vikki, thank you for your help, I love my dress and look forward to coming back with my grand-daughter for our fittings
Rashanna Harris from Greenville SC
on 07/23/2018
My bridal experience was absolutely wonderful they catered to my every want and need and I can’t wait to Purchase my dress from them.
Haleigh Levandoski from Greenville
on 07/21/2018
The staff was amazing! Everyone made me feel so amazing and beautiful! Love my dress, I couldn’t be happier!
Pattie Thurston from Athens Ga
on 07/19/2018
The Poinsett Bride lived up to their wonderful reputation today! Despite a major sale going on in the shop, we still received very personal and professional assistance in finalizing some important and timely wedding decisions. Our assistant, Ella, was outstanding in her service to us. Her positive attitude, experience, and patience made it easy for us to make our decisions. I would recommend this store to anyone in the midst of wedding planning! Our experience today was well worth our drive from Georgia!