Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Rebecca from The Poinsett Bride
on 06/18/2019
Olivia was fantastic! She had me try a variety of options while listening to my feedback and from that pulled the perfect dress. Everyone I saw was friendly and encouraging throughout the process. My mom and I especially loved the champagne toast celebration! Thank you, Poinsett Bride, for a wonderful experience!
Katie Henson from Greenville
on 06/18/2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Even the sales associates who were not directly helping me would stop and chat to give input and ask questions. I felt like everyone gave honest feedback to help me make the decision. Very fun experience!
Kylie Miller from Greenville SC
on 06/15/2019
After a cancelled appointment we called last min to see they had an opening, and because of a cancellation at your store we got to come in and felt so welcomed from the beginning! Ella was amazing and so personal-able ! She understood my vision and easily picked out perfect gowns. I was skeptical I would find a dress at my first shop because I had a very specific vision in mind, but she found several exactly what I wanted. I ended up find The dress and they were so helpful with suggesting adding a piece of lace to beta fit my dreams! Highly recommend them and Ella ! So thankful !
Hannah Ward from The Poinsett Bride Greenville, SC
on 06/15/2019
This will be the first and last place any bride needs to look for her dress. Olivia was amazing and the whole team made me feel so beautiful and comfortable. I was nervous as this was my first time and place trying on wedding dresses. I found the perfect dress and I know I will feel so beautiful on my wedding day.
Sue from Hendersonville NC
on 06/10/2019
Absolutely wonderful experience from start to finish! Olivia was great to work with and gave great feedback and suggestions. Beautiful dresses from which to choose. Definitely recommend!
Joy Mcabee
on 06/07/2019
Friendly environment, excellent service, and beautiful, high quality merchandise! Very satisfied with my experience and will return when the need arises!
Ashley from Greenville
on 06/05/2019
They were amazing here! I walked in just ready to browse when Vikki let me try on without an appointment. Everyone was really nice and caring and had great personalities!
Kendra Burkhardt from Greenville Sc
on 06/03/2019
I had a wonderful time both visits! I said Yes to the dress! The staff is amazing! I would gladly recommend shopping at this store!
Lauren from Greenville
on 06/03/2019
Dress shopping was the part of wedding planning I had the most reservations about. With all of the different styles, shapes and looks in an Instagram world I was overwhelmed by where to even start. Olivia was an absolute dream and my total dress fairy. She listened to my initial thoughts, asked me questions that helped me figure out aspects I did and didn't like, and pushed me out of my comfort zone to try on what ended up being the dress that was MADE for me. She is the perfect person for this role and I am so thankful to have had her for this experience. This was my first try on for dresses and after a few hours at The Poinsett Bride, I didn't need to see anything else. Thank you for making what could have been a stressful, negative time the most easy, relaxing (and dare I say fun?) time I have had yet planning. If I could give 10 stars I would.
Olivia Johnson from Columbia, SC
on 06/02/2019
I cannot express how wonderful my experience here was!! All of the staff were so kind and helpful! Even the staff who weren’t involved in my appointment were overwhelmingly kind! They made me feel so welcome and comfortable in their boutique. The store brought in a dress I wanted to try on loan which was extremely generous of them. None of the consultants were pushy about making a sale which made me want to buy from them even more. I got my absolute dream dress from this store and they were super helpful about figuring out alterations! I will never ever stop recommending The Poinsett Bride to every bride to be I know!
Judy Tuttle
on 05/16/2019
Another wonderful experience
Ali Baker from Greenville
on 05/11/2019
You all were absolutely incredible and so thoughtful with my budget and style preferences. The staff knew exactly what would work best and gave such good suggestions. I am so thankful to have chosen my dress from such an amazing place!
Felicia Moskalski from Greenville, SC
on 05/10/2019
We absolutely loved our experience with Vikki! When we were imagining what it would be like to find the right dress, Pointset Bride had it all! We were so impressed that they were able to make my dress completely custom to what I was envisioning. I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for the perfect dress for their big day!!!
Joan Cialdella from Greenville
on 05/09/2019
sales help was very attentive and helpful Plan to get back with my husband to show him the options and chose.
Sue from Hendersonville NC
on 04/22/2019
Just a great experience! Today I was in for my first fitting and could not be more pleased. I highly recommend The Poinsett Bride!
Madison Phelps from Greenville, SC
on 04/12/2019
Everyone is super nice and so helpful! I appreciate every single one of them!
Gay Fewell from Greenville, SC
on 04/04/2019
Courteous, helpful staff that strive to please their customer. The ladies that do alterations do a wonderful job. Great selection of dresses.
Gracie Moore from Greenville, SC
on 03/31/2019
Amazing experience! Love my dress and loved the staff.
Diane from Piedmont
on 03/27/2019
Needed to have two dresses altered for a wedding. They fit me perfectly! Thank you so much!
Carly Higham from Greenville, SC
on 03/20/2019
Going into my bridal appointment I was excited, but apprehensive. I was looking forward to the experience, but nervous thoughts about what would look good on or what would be in my price range were a little overwhelming. Upon entering the store, the atmosphere was instantly impressive. I was greeted by Olivia M. who then introduced herself and started my appointment. She made myself, my mom, and MIL-to-be feel instantly comfortable and created such a fun environment. Olivia asked great questions, listened to what I wanted and also pulled a few other options to allow me to see multiple styles. There were plenty of options in my price range and I had a blast trying them on. She made us feel like we were the only people in the store and I have never felt so special in a retail setting. I not only found my dress (and celebrated with champagne), but had the best overall experience. I was on Cloud 9 and have never felt so beautiful! Afterwards, we talked the entire day about how great Olivia was and how we were so impressed by her customer service and warmth. Run, don’t walk to The Poinsett Bride, you won’t regret it!!
Julie Cothran from Greenville
on 03/18/2019
The service was exceptional! I appreciated all the feedback and attention to the details.
Anonymous from greenville
on 03/18/2019
very helpful and kind and caring personable
Taylor Schuster from Greenville, SC
on 03/16/2019
Today was the best experience of my life on such a special day! Ella and Olivia were complete rockstars! Ella was so helpful and so extatic to be apart of choosing my special dress! I absolutely loved my experience at The Poinsett Bride! Thank you for everything!
Linda McMurray from Greenville, SC
on 03/15/2019
Great customer service from all the associates and the seamstress.
mJ from Greenville sc
on 03/14/2019
Awesome service. I needed a dress altered for a wedding which was only a week away and they had it ready for me without a problem. Their seamstress is great...very friendly and does fantastic work! Very pleased!!
Denise Bryson from Spartanburg
on 03/03/2019
Great experience!
Nicki West from Greenville
on 03/03/2019
I love Olivia Her kindness led me to find the dress I needed You can tale she loves her job We were all laughing and had the best time with her.
Barbara from Greenville
on 03/02/2019
The Poinsett Bride ladies are now our friends! When people come alongside you during milestone times in your life - and they genuinely care about you and your plans - how can you help but remember them always? It was sheer JOY every time we walked through the doors of Poinsett Bride! Smiles, laughter and fun shared with Vikki and ALL of her "girls" - beautiful clothes and accessories - the entire experience was priceless! Thanks PB!
Laura
on 02/22/2019
Great location, very helpful and knowledgeable staff! Didn't feel rushed or put into anything that I'd said I didn't want.
Donna Singer from Clarkesville Georgia
on 02/22/2019
They listened to me and the very 1st dress they choose from the rack is the one I purchased. Very professional, friendly and kind. I live 90 minutes away and it was worth the drive. Thank You
Cara Swain from New York, NY
on 02/17/2019
I absolutely loved my experience at Poinsettia Bride. Olivia was extremely helpful and intuitive to my sense of style. She picked out the dress that I said yes to and I am SO in love with it! Everyone with me had a great time and we were treated so kindly. I’ve only had lovely experiences here!
Taylor Phipps from Charleston
on 02/14/2019
I loved every minute at The Poinsett Bride! Olivia was SO helpful and I loved that she truly had my best interest in mind as the most important thing. I loved everything I tried on, it made it so hard to try and make a decision! Thank you so much!
Autumn from Downtown Greenville
on 02/11/2019
I had the BEST experience at The Poinsett Bride! The ladies were SO attentive and kind! I felt special and cared for. They even cheered and cried with me when I said yes to my dress!!!
Heather Williams from Charlotte, NC
on 02/11/2019
I had heard nothing but amazing things about Poinsett leading up to my appointment. I have several friends who found their dresses at Pointsett and highly recommended that I visit. After several Bridal appointments with no luck I had become some what discouraged with the process of finding 'The Dress'. However that quickly changed during my appointment at Poinsett. We were promptly greeted at the door and made to feel welcome. My appointment was at noon on Saturday and therefor the store was busy, as expected, however at no point did I feel as if attention was not being given to me. Ella Jackson was my bridal consultant and she was an absolute gem! Not only did she listen to my vision of what I liked and picked out dresses within my criteria she also listened to what I did not like and did not pressure me to try on dresses that I didn't prefer. I only tried on two dresses (both of which I loved) however it was very clear that the second dress was THE ONE!! Everyone in the store was very attentive and went above and beyond to make sure both the dress and the veil were exactly as I envisioned. I had such a lovely experience at Poinsett and am grateful for their help in ensuring my special day is all that I image it to be! -xoxo
Sally Taylor from Poinsett Bride - Downtown Greenville
on 02/10/2019
Vicki and her team were so helpful in helping my daughter pick out the perfect wedding dress. I felt the love in the room when my daughter started crying because we all knew she had picked the right dress . Everyone burst into tears ! It was the best moment ever! Thanks for making this such a special day for all of us.
Angelina Nicoline from Greenville, SC
on 02/08/2019
I had THE BEST experience at The Poinsett Bride! Ella went above and beyond to help me find my dress, and Olivia was super sweet and helpful as well. I cannot say enough good things about my experience and will definitely be recommending The Poinsett Bride to all of my engaged friends!
Katelyn Spitzer from Pointsett Bride Greenville
on 01/29/2019
My experience at the Pointsett Bride was more than I could have asked for! It was my second time looking for dresses after not having luck at another bridal boutique, and everyone made me feel so relaxed! It can be overwhelming looking for that perfect dress and it was so helpful having them say you look beautiful but I can tell you don’t love it, let’s try something else. I didn’t feel pressured, and everyone was so helpful and willing to do whatever needed at great lengths to make or find my perfect dress. Luckily the last dress I tried on was the one for me! Vikki could not have been more genuine and happy throughout the whole process with us!
Katelyn Spitzer from Pointsett Bride Greenville
on 01/29/2019
My experience at the Pointsett Bride was more than I could have asked for! It was my second time looking for dresses after not having luck at another bridal boutique, and everyone made me feel so relaxed! It can be overwhelming looking for that perfect dress and it was so helpful having them say you look beautiful but I can tell you don’t love it, let’s try something else. I didn’t feel pressured, and everyone was so helpful and willing to do whatever needed at great lengths to make or find my perfect dress. Luckily the last dress I tried on was the one for me! Vikki could not have been more genuine and happy throughout the whole process with us!
Brittany Leonelli from The Poinsett Bride-Greenville
on 01/27/2019
Had a wonderful experience yesterday shopping for my wedding dress!! Everything was perfect! My consultant was so helpful and really listened to what I wanted and I found the perfect dress!! It was a wonderful time!
Anna Dixon from Greenville
on 01/27/2019
Awesome experience! Great dresses!
Mary Catharine Patterson from Downtown Greenville
on 01/21/2019
The Poinsett Bride is the first place I would start looking for a dress. They have a beautiful selection and the staff are so helpful and warm. They keep the focus on you and your desires and do whatever they can to help you feel comfortable and beautiful.
Lynn from Greenville
on 01/18/2019
Excellent staff and options! Very patient and helpful with indecisive customers like me!!
Elaine Crawford from Greenville, SC
on 01/18/2019
I had a wonderful experience at The Poinsett Bride. Everyone was helpful and personable. I really enjoyed my time there and would recommend the shop to others! The store had a wide selection of Mother of the Bride dresses. Their selection was much greater than other stores I had visited.
Anonymous
on 01/17/2019
Thank you to everyone at the Poinsett Bride for making my wedding dress shopping experience so fun! My mom and I loved every second of it!
Courtney Hagenau from Brevard, NC
on 01/15/2019
What a wonderful experience it was, to begin and end the search for my wedding dress, all in one appointment with you all! My family, friends, and I all felt so welcomed and special from the minute we came in the door. Ella was so fun to work with, and picked dresses that really fit the description of what I was looking for. Vikki made the final steps a breeze, and was professional, kind, and straightforward. I highly recommend The Poinsett Bride for brides looking for a comfortable, personalized experience!
Elizabeth Edwards from Greenville
on 01/14/2019
Vicki was wonderful! She was very patient and helpful. I loved having her sole attention. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Brennan Bradford from Greenville
on 01/13/2019
It was such an easy & fun experience finding my dress. I had the stylist direct me to something I never would’ve looked at without her & it’s incredibly beautiful and flattering. They made me feel very special and asked me the details of my engagement and how I met my fiancé. I feel loyalty to this store where I found my dream dress and will recommend it to friends and family.
Elizabeth LaRue from Florida/North Carolina
on 01/06/2019
We had the most wonderful time at Poinsett Bride! It was my first bridal appointment and I walked out with the perfect dress! The atmosphere and environment of the shop was wonderful and our experience felt relaxed, personalized, and special. We especially enjoyed working with Olivia. She made me feel comfortable and helped to pick dresses that fit my vision.
Elizabeth from Clinton
on 01/03/2019
A wonderful shopping experience for the Mother of the Bride! Alissa greeted my daughter and me for my ten o'clock appointment and showed us an amazing selection of dresses... from the bedazzled to the simply elegant and understated. She helped me select an assortment to take to the fitting room, we narrowed down our favorites, and then met with your magical seamstress, Linette. As a petite, I knew that I would need alterations, so I liked that alterations were offered in-house. Linette listened to my concerns and offered (magical) solutions to each one. Now, I will say that I paid more than I would have at a department store, but to have a dress fit ME for my daughter's important day is immeasurable! Poinsett Bride, Alissa and Magical Linette made it easy to fit me in the perfect dress and made me feel special tool. ;)
Jami Baxley from Greenville
on 12/30/2018
I had the perfect bridal experience at The Poinsett Bride. We started with champagne and I tried on 6 dresses, but I already knew I had found the one after 4 dresses! The staff was amazing and Vikki is so friendly and accommodating. She truly cared that I got the dress and veil that I wanted at a price I could afford. Totally worth the 8 hour drive from Florida!!!