Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Madison Phelps from Greenville, SC
on 04/12/2019
Everyone is super nice and so helpful! I appreciate every single one of them!
Gay Fewell from Greenville, SC
on 04/04/2019
Courteous, helpful staff that strive to please their customer. The ladies that do alterations do a wonderful job. Great selection of dresses.
Gracie Moore from Greenville, SC
on 03/31/2019
Amazing experience! Love my dress and loved the staff.
Diane from Piedmont
on 03/27/2019
Needed to have two dresses altered for a wedding. They fit me perfectly! Thank you so much!
Carly Higham from Greenville, SC
on 03/20/2019
Going into my bridal appointment I was excited, but apprehensive. I was looking forward to the experience, but nervous thoughts about what would look good on or what would be in my price range were a little overwhelming. Upon entering the store, the atmosphere was instantly impressive. I was greeted by Olivia M. who then introduced herself and started my appointment. She made myself, my mom, and MIL-to-be feel instantly comfortable and created such a fun environment. Olivia asked great questions, listened to what I wanted and also pulled a few other options to allow me to see multiple styles. There were plenty of options in my price range and I had a blast trying them on. She made us feel like we were the only people in the store and I have never felt so special in a retail setting. I not only found my dress (and celebrated with champagne), but had the best overall experience. I was on Cloud 9 and have never felt so beautiful! Afterwards, we talked the entire day about how great Olivia was and how we were so impressed by her customer service and warmth. Run, don’t walk to The Poinsett Bride, you won’t regret it!!
Julie Cothran from Greenville
on 03/18/2019
The service was exceptional! I appreciated all the feedback and attention to the details.
Anonymous from greenville
on 03/18/2019
very helpful and kind and caring personable
Taylor Schuster from Greenville, SC
on 03/16/2019
Today was the best experience of my life on such a special day! Ella and Olivia were complete rockstars! Ella was so helpful and so extatic to be apart of choosing my special dress! I absolutely loved my experience at The Poinsett Bride! Thank you for everything!
Linda McMurray from Greenville, SC
on 03/15/2019
Great customer service from all the associates and the seamstress.
mJ from Greenville sc
on 03/14/2019
Awesome service. I needed a dress altered for a wedding which was only a week away and they had it ready for me without a problem. Their seamstress is great...very friendly and does fantastic work! Very pleased!!
Denise Bryson from Spartanburg
on 03/03/2019
Great experience!
Nicki West from Greenville
on 03/03/2019
I love Olivia Her kindness led me to find the dress I needed You can tale she loves her job We were all laughing and had the best time with her.
Barbara from Greenville
on 03/02/2019
The Poinsett Bride ladies are now our friends! When people come alongside you during milestone times in your life - and they genuinely care about you and your plans - how can you help but remember them always? It was sheer JOY every time we walked through the doors of Poinsett Bride! Smiles, laughter and fun shared with Vikki and ALL of her "girls" - beautiful clothes and accessories - the entire experience was priceless! Thanks PB!
Laura
on 02/22/2019
Great location, very helpful and knowledgeable staff! Didn't feel rushed or put into anything that I'd said I didn't want.
Donna Singer from Clarkesville Georgia
on 02/22/2019
They listened to me and the very 1st dress they choose from the rack is the one I purchased. Very professional, friendly and kind. I live 90 minutes away and it was worth the drive. Thank You
Cara Swain from New York, NY
on 02/17/2019
I absolutely loved my experience at Poinsettia Bride. Olivia was extremely helpful and intuitive to my sense of style. She picked out the dress that I said yes to and I am SO in love with it! Everyone with me had a great time and we were treated so kindly. I’ve only had lovely experiences here!
Taylor Phipps from Charleston
on 02/14/2019
I loved every minute at The Poinsett Bride! Olivia was SO helpful and I loved that she truly had my best interest in mind as the most important thing. I loved everything I tried on, it made it so hard to try and make a decision! Thank you so much!
Autumn from Downtown Greenville
on 02/11/2019
I had the BEST experience at The Poinsett Bride! The ladies were SO attentive and kind! I felt special and cared for. They even cheered and cried with me when I said yes to my dress!!!
Heather Williams from Charlotte, NC
on 02/11/2019
I had heard nothing but amazing things about Poinsett leading up to my appointment. I have several friends who found their dresses at Pointsett and highly recommended that I visit. After several Bridal appointments with no luck I had become some what discouraged with the process of finding 'The Dress'. However that quickly changed during my appointment at Poinsett. We were promptly greeted at the door and made to feel welcome. My appointment was at noon on Saturday and therefor the store was busy, as expected, however at no point did I feel as if attention was not being given to me. Ella Jackson was my bridal consultant and she was an absolute gem! Not only did she listen to my vision of what I liked and picked out dresses within my criteria she also listened to what I did not like and did not pressure me to try on dresses that I didn't prefer. I only tried on two dresses (both of which I loved) however it was very clear that the second dress was THE ONE!! Everyone in the store was very attentive and went above and beyond to make sure both the dress and the veil were exactly as I envisioned. I had such a lovely experience at Poinsett and am grateful for their help in ensuring my special day is all that I image it to be! -xoxo
Sally Taylor from Poinsett Bride - Downtown Greenville
on 02/10/2019
Vicki and her team were so helpful in helping my daughter pick out the perfect wedding dress. I felt the love in the room when my daughter started crying because we all knew she had picked the right dress . Everyone burst into tears ! It was the best moment ever! Thanks for making this such a special day for all of us.
Angelina Nicoline from Greenville, SC
on 02/08/2019
I had THE BEST experience at The Poinsett Bride! Ella went above and beyond to help me find my dress, and Olivia was super sweet and helpful as well. I cannot say enough good things about my experience and will definitely be recommending The Poinsett Bride to all of my engaged friends!
Katelyn Spitzer from Pointsett Bride Greenville
on 01/29/2019
My experience at the Pointsett Bride was more than I could have asked for! It was my second time looking for dresses after not having luck at another bridal boutique, and everyone made me feel so relaxed! It can be overwhelming looking for that perfect dress and it was so helpful having them say you look beautiful but I can tell you don’t love it, let’s try something else. I didn’t feel pressured, and everyone was so helpful and willing to do whatever needed at great lengths to make or find my perfect dress. Luckily the last dress I tried on was the one for me! Vikki could not have been more genuine and happy throughout the whole process with us!
Katelyn Spitzer from Pointsett Bride Greenville
on 01/29/2019
My experience at the Pointsett Bride was more than I could have asked for! It was my second time looking for dresses after not having luck at another bridal boutique, and everyone made me feel so relaxed! It can be overwhelming looking for that perfect dress and it was so helpful having them say you look beautiful but I can tell you don’t love it, let’s try something else. I didn’t feel pressured, and everyone was so helpful and willing to do whatever needed at great lengths to make or find my perfect dress. Luckily the last dress I tried on was the one for me! Vikki could not have been more genuine and happy throughout the whole process with us!
Brittany Leonelli from The Poinsett Bride-Greenville
on 01/27/2019
Had a wonderful experience yesterday shopping for my wedding dress!! Everything was perfect! My consultant was so helpful and really listened to what I wanted and I found the perfect dress!! It was a wonderful time!
Anna Dixon from Greenville
on 01/27/2019
Awesome experience! Great dresses!
Mary Catharine Patterson from Downtown Greenville
on 01/21/2019
The Poinsett Bride is the first place I would start looking for a dress. They have a beautiful selection and the staff are so helpful and warm. They keep the focus on you and your desires and do whatever they can to help you feel comfortable and beautiful.
Lynn from Greenville
on 01/18/2019
Excellent staff and options! Very patient and helpful with indecisive customers like me!!
Elaine Crawford from Greenville, SC
on 01/18/2019
I had a wonderful experience at The Poinsett Bride. Everyone was helpful and personable. I really enjoyed my time there and would recommend the shop to others! The store had a wide selection of Mother of the Bride dresses. Their selection was much greater than other stores I had visited.
Anonymous
on 01/17/2019
Thank you to everyone at the Poinsett Bride for making my wedding dress shopping experience so fun! My mom and I loved every second of it!
Courtney Hagenau from Brevard, NC
on 01/15/2019
What a wonderful experience it was, to begin and end the search for my wedding dress, all in one appointment with you all! My family, friends, and I all felt so welcomed and special from the minute we came in the door. Ella was so fun to work with, and picked dresses that really fit the description of what I was looking for. Vikki made the final steps a breeze, and was professional, kind, and straightforward. I highly recommend The Poinsett Bride for brides looking for a comfortable, personalized experience!
Elizabeth Edwards from Greenville
on 01/14/2019
Vicki was wonderful! She was very patient and helpful. I loved having her sole attention. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Brennan Bradford from Greenville
on 01/13/2019
It was such an easy & fun experience finding my dress. I had the stylist direct me to something I never would’ve looked at without her & it’s incredibly beautiful and flattering. They made me feel very special and asked me the details of my engagement and how I met my fiancé. I feel loyalty to this store where I found my dream dress and will recommend it to friends and family.
Elizabeth LaRue from Florida/North Carolina
on 01/06/2019
We had the most wonderful time at Poinsett Bride! It was my first bridal appointment and I walked out with the perfect dress! The atmosphere and environment of the shop was wonderful and our experience felt relaxed, personalized, and special. We especially enjoyed working with Olivia. She made me feel comfortable and helped to pick dresses that fit my vision.
Elizabeth from Clinton
on 01/03/2019
A wonderful shopping experience for the Mother of the Bride! Alissa greeted my daughter and me for my ten o'clock appointment and showed us an amazing selection of dresses... from the bedazzled to the simply elegant and understated. She helped me select an assortment to take to the fitting room, we narrowed down our favorites, and then met with your magical seamstress, Linette. As a petite, I knew that I would need alterations, so I liked that alterations were offered in-house. Linette listened to my concerns and offered (magical) solutions to each one. Now, I will say that I paid more than I would have at a department store, but to have a dress fit ME for my daughter's important day is immeasurable! Poinsett Bride, Alissa and Magical Linette made it easy to fit me in the perfect dress and made me feel special tool. ;)
Jami Baxley from Greenville
on 12/30/2018
I had the perfect bridal experience at The Poinsett Bride. We started with champagne and I tried on 6 dresses, but I already knew I had found the one after 4 dresses! The staff was amazing and Vikki is so friendly and accommodating. She truly cared that I got the dress and veil that I wanted at a price I could afford. Totally worth the 8 hour drive from Florida!!!
Susie Asselin from Seneca SC
on 12/28/2018
This was my second visit to your shop. Olivia helped me the first time and put me in 7-8 mother of the bride dresses in various colors and styles. We settled on 2 and after some thought I scheduled my second visit and purchased an amazing dress. Vicki helped me select an indigo rather than blue to order. I met the seamstress who will be able to add a flowing cape to the dress once it comes in. I was happy with the care of the entire staff and their can do attitude. They all make you feel great regardless of body type and help find the right dress for any occasion.
Brandee Ellis
on 12/22/2018
I had an absolutely wonderful experience at The Poinsett Bride. Olivia was my stylist and I couldn’t have asked for anyone better! She made it such a fun and easy experience and we all had the best time picking out my dress! Thank you to the whole team for such a great day!
Sarah
on 12/22/2018
Amazing experience! Alissa was friendly, gave great advice, and helped me find not one but two top choices that I love...now I just have to choose which one! Can’t recommend them enough for the experience and the selection. What a great day.
Vicki Estes Skarupa from Florence,SC
on 12/19/2018
Great customer service!!!! Very helpful and the shop has a great selection.
Ruth Schoonover from Greenville
on 12/11/2018
Thank you so much for all of the help picking out the perfect dress for my son’s wedding! I was dreading it, but it was fun and everyone was wonderful! The fitting went so smooth, and Olivia helped me find the perfect accessories to compliment my dress. Thank you so much!
Avery Goho from Greenville
on 12/10/2018
Oh my gosh, you guys are the best! Both Ella and Vikki were so helpful and accommodating! And THANK YOU for giving your honest input, it really helped! Thanks for helping me find THE dress!
Stacy N Powers from Greenville SC
on 12/08/2018
Thank you so much for all of your help in finding the perfect wedding dress! Poinsett Bride was so accommodating to me. My mom couldn’t be present and they let me face time her, take pictures, and really help her feel involved. So many beautiful dresses and they really helped me find a style and dress I loved.
Pamela M Hoyt from Greenville
on 12/05/2018
I have loved working with the staff at The Poinsett Bride! Both of my children are getting married and I was able to find 2 different gowns in addition to my daughter's wedding dress. Today I tried on the dress that was altered for the first wedding and I love it - fits great! I'm now excited to be the Mother of the Groom!
Madeline Mercier from Greenville
on 11/25/2018
I can't say enough good things about Poinsett Bride. Everyone was very helpful. I love my Mother of the Bride dress and all of you made sure it was perfect. Would not hesitate to shop here again. Thank you for all your help.
Kait P. from Seattle, WA
on 11/20/2018
Ella and Vikki were very helpful during the appointment. This was my first appointment and they were patient and honest with me the entire time. I would definitely recommend The Poinsett Bride to other ladies looking to find their dream dress.
Emily from Laurens, SC
on 11/19/2018
I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience at The Poinsett Bride. The store is beautiful, the selection of bridal dresses is vast and impressive, and the customer service is top notch. I found my dress and the best part was that it was a style I would have never considered. But Olivia, my stylist, listened to what I wanted and didn't want and had a vision for me that I wasn't able to see until I put it on. It is perfect and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Highly recommend visiting The Poinsett Bride when looking for your bridal gown!
Samantha Donna from Downtown Greenville
on 11/11/2018
I can’t say enough about the ladies at the Poinsett bride! They made my experience so smooth and enjoyable. They were so helpful and understanding. I highly recommend this beautiful boutique.
Reece Dawson from Greenville, SC
on 11/07/2018
Everyone was very helpful
Lauren Hatcher from Poinsett Bride
on 10/28/2018
The experience at Poinsett Bride was absolutely great! The ladies really listen to me and helped me look at different dresses (variety of styles & prices) until I knew it was the one. I recommend coming here bc you get that 1x1 experience that makes the whole wedding dress shopping a dream come true??
Heather Peden from Greenville, SC
on 10/27/2018
I had a fantastic experience. It was intimate and personal. I didn’t feel overwhelmed or overcrowded with people. I found the perfect dress and the price was within my budget. This was an overall perfect experience. I couldn’t have asked for anything better!