Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kay from Greenville, SC
on 06/29/2022
The store is beautiful and the gowns are breathtaking. Consultant was so sweet and knowledgeable.
Jill Bair from Greenville
on 06/27/2022
My experience at The Poinsett Bride was absolutely amazing! I went to two other dress shops, and there was truly no comparison to The Poinsett Bride. I worked with Jessica and she was extremely knowledgable and listened to what I wanted and my feedback on dresses throughout the entire appointment. She was amazing and is the reason I found the dress of my dreams!! Everyone at the store was classy, professional, knowledgable, and so beyond kind! It was the best shopping experience I could have imagined! My group and I could not stop talking about how the experience there was far more impressive than any other shop we went to and were so happy I found my dress there! I would highly recommended The Poinsett Bride to everyone shopping for a wedding dress!
JerriLynn from Greer, SC
on 06/15/2022
Annilie was a wonderful consultant! I am looking for a mother of the groom dress and was pleased with the selection of dresses and variety of sizes they had to try on.
Emma Starkey from Greenville SC
on 06/12/2022
I had such an amazing experience fitting and purchasing my dream gown. Olivia was such an amazing help to me and she did an amazing job.
Michelle Reeves
on 06/03/2022
Definitely 5 stars! I picked my dress after only trying on 3 dresses total! The staff was incredibly kind and caring. They answered my questions and made the experience wonderful, as I was nervous going in. I would recommend The Poinsett Bride to anyone!
brandi shytle from Greenville
on 06/03/2022
Kara was an amazing consultant and truly help me find the PERFECT dress! She made me feel so comfortable and a true friend from start to finish. Her personality is truly one of a kind. THANK YOU SO MUCH for genuinely being amazing in every way to make sure i had nothing less than the very best experience
Marie Mahon from Greenville, SC
on 06/02/2022
I went for my first fitting today for my Mother of the Groom dress and I couldn’t have been happier! All of the staff are very friendly and helpful! Pleasant experience everytime I go into the store!
Victoria from Greenville
on 05/28/2022
Olivia was great! She listened to all of the aspects of dress that I was looking for! She pulled the most beautiful dresses, that made it so hard to decide! I can’t wait to wear my gown in July of 2023
Ansley Turner from Greenville,SC
on 05/25/2022
Haley was the best! Extremely helpful with helping me find the dress of my dreams! Can’t recommend the poinsett enough!
Canon Langner from Greenville
on 05/14/2022
Thank you for an experience that I will never forget. We had the best time and the staff was so kind and helpful. I found my dream dress thanks to y’all! Extra shout out to Hayley for all the help??
Sarah from Greenville
on 05/10/2022
Wow. What an amazing experience! Olivia was truly amazing and helped me narrow down the details I needed to make the decision about my dress. It was so much fun that the 1.5hr flew by. The last few mornings I've been waking up in Aw of how much I love my dress and how amazing ya'll were that day. Big thank you to the shop for allowing me to bring my crew to shop!!! Having them there made it extra special.
Vickie from Greenville
on 05/10/2022
I had a very pleasant experience at The Poinsett Bride - Greenville. My stylist Hayley Lovallo was incredible. She listened to all of my criteria and was attentive to every detail. She made me feel comfortable. I appreciated her kind and caring demeanor. The store was beautiful and well lit. They had plenty of options.
Ondria Bethea from Simpsonville, SC
on 04/30/2022
I had a great experience! This was the first place I went to try on wedding dresses and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend to anyone who’s looking for a wedding dress that’s right for them!
Mary Anna Elsey from Greer, South Carolina
on 03/19/2022
Wow! Kara Crocker was absolutely fantastic! We found three great options today for a mother of the bride dress (all within budget) and is researching sizes and colors! Kara will let me know on Monday and a dress will be ordered. So calm & pleasant! I can’t wait to continue to work with The Poinsett Bride!
Kinsey Simons
on 03/11/2022
I loved my experience with the Poinsett Bride! I immediately felt comfortable with Annilie and truly felt that she cared and wanted to help me find the perfect dress. I had never been dress shopping before and wasn’t sure how everything worked, but she simplified the process and made it a lot of fun. I had an idea in my mind of what type of dress I thought I was going to like, but once I started trying things on I realized I was not a fan of the style I had thought I would love, and Annilie was able to get to know my preferences in a short period of time to find a dress that I absolutely love. I cannot wait for my wedding and look forward to putting that dress back on! Thank you again Poinsett Bride.
Gracen Morris from Greenville, SC
on 03/09/2022
I bought a dress from your store on Monday and had the most incredible experience! I have been searching for a dress for a few weeks, and even had another appointment at a different store right after my appointment at The Poinsett. I ended up coming right back to your store to buy the first dress I tried on there. The lady that helped me, Kellie, was THE BEST! She truly listened to everything I said and did not try to sway me in any direction. She encouraged me to choose the dress that I felt best in, which I needed to hear since I was with a group of very opinionated women! She made me feel so supported and was the main reason I was able to decide on my dream dress! We all just adored her and agree that she is in the career field that she was made for! Everyone else we spoke to at your store seemed so kind as well and genuinely cared about finding the right dress for me. I have and will continue to recommend The Poinsett to every bride I know! Thank you!!
Erin from Greenville SC
on 03/08/2022
We were not actually shopping for bridal gowns but a flower girl dress instead. My two year old daughter was not thrilled about trying any of the dress and everyone knew it. Everyone was so understanding and accommodating. They even worked us in later that same day to come back and try again.
Taylor Ford from Greenville, SC
on 03/05/2022
Everyone there was so sweet and helpful! My stylist was completely focused on me and my needs the entire time and I felt so special! I can’t recommend them enough!!
Elizabeth from Spartanburg
on 03/04/2022
Hayley was very great in helping me find a dress as the Mother of the Bride!
Leah Edwards from Greenville, SC
on 03/02/2022
I can't recommend The Poinsett Bride and Annilie Kelley enough! I not only found the dress of my dreams here, but I had the most amazing bridal shopping experience. Annilie was so thoughtful and patient through the process of selecting and trying on gowns. She asked all of the right questions and listened carefully to my feedback to help refine the search– all while making my mom and my sister (who were there with me) feel like such a special part of the day. The store was beautiful, with a wonderful selection of gowns, and I will remember my "dress moment" here forever! Thank you all so much!!!
Christen from Greenville
on 02/27/2022
Absolutely amazing experience, Kara listened to what I was looking for and picked the dress of my dreams. After several bad experiences at other shops I can only say great things about my experience today and I can’t wait to book an appointment for mother of the bride dress. Thank you so much!!
Betsey Merriken from From Brevard NC visiting your Greenville store
on 02/16/2022
I loved your shop. I had such a wonderful experience today . I worked with Annilie and she was excellent . So helpful and attentive to what my desires were . I would definitely recommend your shop to friends .
Liza Lowder from Mayesville, SC
on 01/30/2022
I absolutely loved my experience shopping at The Poinsett Bride. Kara was so helpful and asked questions that guided me in choosing the perfect dress!! All of their dresses are stunning and the atmosphere is so welcoming and fun. I highly recommend shopping for your wedding dress here!!!
Lindsey from Greenville
on 01/27/2022
Olivia was absolutely AWESOME! She was extremely helpful, asked the right questions and said the right things to make me feel like a bride.
Khailing from Greenville
on 01/26/2022
Kara was fantastic. Knowledgeable, sweet, and patient. We very much enjoyed working with her!
Hannah Newman from Spartanburg SC
on 01/14/2022
I had an amazing experience at the Poinsett Bride! This was the first place that I came to look for dresses, and I couldn't have asked for better. The staff were so welcoming and knowledgeable and made me feel like the only bride in the world. I felt like I had so many options and truly felt beautiful in every one. Thanks to the Poinsett bride I found my dress at my first appointment!
Liza Lowder from Greenville
on 01/12/2022
I truly had such a sweet time at the Poinsett Bride. My stylist was absolutely amazing and asked me so many great questions that helped me narrow down my favorites. All of their staff was amazing and we had a blast! Thank you so much!
Madison Bynum from Greenville, SC
on 12/23/2021
The Poinsett Bride provided me with the absolute best possible experience. Their customer service is truly like no other, and most definitely the absolute best in the Greenville area. Miranda helped me today, and I felt as though I could be myself around her and made picking the right dress so easy! I will, without a doubt, recommend The Poinsett Bride to anyone I know in search of their perfect dress!
Suzanna Thompson from Poinsett Bride Bridal Boutique, Downtown Greenville
on 12/23/2021
When I came to the Poinsett Bride, I had already been to three other bridal stores in search of the perfect dress. The girl who was helping me, Jessica, was not even supposed to be working that day. She was absolutely phenomenal. She picked out a dress for me that I would not have necessarily chosen for myself. It was the first dress I put on and I immediately fell in love with it. It was the perfect dress. Since I went at Christmas time, the boutique allowed each bride who chose a dress there to pick a Christmas "gift" off their display tree. Incidentally I won a free veil! It was truly the best experience, and I wish I had just gone there in the first place. Everyone was so kind and helpful, and the atmosphere was wonderful. Thank you, Jessica and the Poinsett Bride, for making all my dress dreams come true!
Anonymous
on 12/19/2021
Hands down BEST bridal shopping experience ever. I could not have more wonderful things to say about The Poinsett Bride. My stylist exceeded all expectations and the dresses were of the highest quality. 100/10 would recommend to brides everywhere!
Sheena Gilliam from Greenville
on 12/18/2021
Kara was my stylist and she was the best. I would definitely recommend this salon and Kara the stylist.
Kathy Urban from Greenville, SC
on 12/12/2021
Love this store! Great selections and the staff is delightful.
Courtney from Spartanburg
on 12/06/2021
Jessica was such a pleasure to work with. She made my first and only dress appointment so easy and fun! She really listened to my vision of our wedding day and made me feel so special and beautiful in the gown I chose. I will 100% recommend The Poinsett Bride to future brides!
Kathleen Bazemore from Poinsett Bride Greenville SC
on 12/03/2021
My experience was very positive and enjoyable. Jessica seemed very knowledgeable of style and fabric. She was a joy to work with. I also appreciated feedback from the other girls. Looking forward to the arrival of my beautiful dress!
Kaitlin Yenson from Greenville
on 11/29/2021
I had the best experience at Poinsett Bride! I LOVED my consultant, she made me feel very comfortable and really learned my style and even picked out my wedding dress after seeing what I liked and did not like in other dresses! I would highly recommend Poinsett Bride to any bride looking for their dream dress!
Amanda Hodges from Greenville, SC
on 11/29/2021
I had the BEST experience at The Poinsett Bride. I found a gown that I liked online and they had it in stock. It was the first dress I tried on and ended up being “the one!” I’m so glad I am a Poinsett Bride.
Jami-Reese Darling from Greenville
on 11/27/2021
My time at the Pointsett Bride was such a joy. The consultant was so sweet, listened well, and helped me think through everything perfectly. The whole staff was very professional and made me feel so special.
Kimberly Rioux from Greenville S C
on 11/26/2021
Olivia is a gem! Friendly, fun, professional! I had a great experience picking out my mother of groom dress.
Anonymous from Greenville
on 11/24/2021
So sweet and attentive! Had the best experience and found the one here.
Claire from Greenville
on 11/24/2021
I had a terrific experience at the Poinsett Bride! All the communication was so positive, from the call I got the day before asking about my style preferences to the friendly and helpful stylist I had the day of. She didn’t pressure me to get a dress the day of or show me dresses out of my price range. It was such an enjoyable and stress free experience.
Anonymous
on 11/23/2021
Thank you for making finding a wedding dress fun and exciting! I had a great time and my consultant was fabulous and finding styles I loved! The store was clean and intimate which I also loved
McKenzie Faulkner from Greenville, SC
on 11/22/2021
I had been to four stores before visiting The Poinsett Bride, and this store by far was the best experience from start to finish. The selection of gowns and the lighting in the store was great. The staff made me feel very comfortable, was extremely helpful, and found my dream dress for me. I could not have asked for anything more!
Brooke Love from The Poinsett Bride
on 11/22/2021
The process of finding my dress was so smooth! Jessica was so helpful during the process! I will highly recommend The Poinsett Bride to anyone! Thank you so much for helping me to find the dress of my dreams. ??
Kyra Woodyard from The Poinsett Bride
on 11/15/2021
I cannot say enough amazing things about my consultant, Jessica. This girl knocked it out of the park and made me feel so beautiful in my gown. She hyped me up and was the reason saying “yes” to my dress was so easy! Jessica helped me see I had already found my gown and needed to commit! Thank you times a million for making this so special!
Hayes Bennett from Greenville, SC
on 11/13/2021
I had an amazing time at the Poinsett Bride today! Cara was amazing and understood exactly what I wanted. Thanks so much for helping make my special day that much more special.
Mary Cameron McCall
on 11/07/2021
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience!! Everyone was super nice and helpful and showed us the most exquisite dresses.
Sue from Greenville
on 10/28/2021
Olivia was wonderful and very professional. I was looking for my son's wedding and my friend drove in from Atlanta to look for her son's as well. We could've walked out without even trying anything on but with Olivia;s patience and probing, i am 99% sure I found "the dress". My friend found a dress also and had a wonderful experience as well.
Ferrin McCarter from Greenville
on 10/18/2021
Jessica was exceptional. She stayed within budget and reason. She was understanding when I was torn between dresses. She went beyond expectations and she found the perfect dress for me when I was about to give up. I am so thankful for her and Poinsett Bride
Erica Carrega from Greenville, SC
on 10/17/2021
I had the absolute best experience at The Poinsett Bride! This was my first wedding dress appointment, and Jessica did a fantastic job making me feel comfortable right away and getting me in the best possible state of mind to find my dream gown - which I did!! Cannot recommend enough!
Susan Welch from Greenville
on 10/17/2021
I am a mother of the bride. Jessica was great. She was very helpful and available, and gave me 'just enough' privacy . We found a dress that I LOVE. My shopping experience was a very pleasant one.