Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anonymous
on 01/16/2021
Megan was terrific! However the dress I fell in love with was discontinued by the designer.
Caroline from Greenville, SC
on 01/16/2021
Olivia and the entire staff was unbelievably welcoming, kind, provided amazing options and in fact I’m I may have found my dress today after only trying in two!! This store is a gem and I cannot wait to refer all of my best friends to find their dresses the future!! Thanks again to the Poinsette!
Samantha
on 01/14/2021
Everyone has been so helpful both times I have been in the shop! I’ve now found my dress and gotten to try it on. I would definitely recommend to others!
Brianna Geise from Easley, SC
on 01/07/2021
The Poinsett Bride went beyond my expectations in every way. Every person we’ve met there has been so kind and extremely helpful! The boutique itself is gorgeous, and the dress selection is great. They make every part of the experience amazing! I would 100% recommend The Poinsett Bride!
Bailey Batson from Greenville
on 01/04/2021
The Poinsett Bride was amazing!! They helped me find the perfect dress for me with such ease. It was an amazing day with no stress.
Elizabeth Lane from Greenville, SC
on 01/04/2021
The best experience I could have asked for! The shop is so comfortable and inviting. The dress selection is out of this world and everyone on staff is so wonderful.
Haley McClure from Charleston, SC
on 12/28/2020
The staff and owner were super helpful, respectful, and nice. The gown selection was outstanding. They made me feel like I was the only bride in the room.
Hannah Beddingfield from Greenville SC
on 12/27/2020
A wonderful experience, we rented the store for a great deal and it was well worth it. I would recommend this shop to anyone looking for wedding dresses!
Julia Palmer from Gvl, SC
on 12/24/2020
The first place I visit looking for formal wedding cocktail dresses and gowns.
Bailey Bradford from Easley, SC
on 12/21/2020
The Poinsett Bride is AMAZING! Miranda and Vikki were so wonderful to work with. Going in unsure of what kind of dress I wanted, they were incredibly helpful. They listened to what I liked and didn't like, and they made sure I was comfortable the entire time. I couldn't have had a better experience with them. Highly recommend!
Blair Spector from Greenville
on 12/17/2020
My experience was a 25/10. I felt so special from the moment I walked in, till I left (with my dream dress). So many options, and all staff were great. I felt comfortable the entire visit. Would definitely recommend to any bride!!!
Kellie Simon from Banner Elk, NC
on 12/15/2020
The Poinsett Bride is wonderful! We drove several hours for our appointment and prior to our appointment we had been at another store which had left me a little discouraged. Walking into The Poinsett Bride I felt welcomed and while COVID kept us from actually embracing, I felt like I was walking into a big hug full of celebration. They listened to me as I described the dress I was looking for and were also very respectful of the budget I set. Going through the dresses I felt comfortable telling my stylist which ones I liked and which ones I did not. The first dress we tried was the one I was most excited about and it was a done deal! It was gorgeous! The Poinsett Bride truly cares about their brides and I can not express how much I appreciate the joy and love they shared with me during my time with them!
Summer S from Greenville
on 12/11/2020
Always a pleasure to be at The Poinsett Bride. The wonderful ladies there really know what they're doing. Love it!
Anonymous
on 12/03/2020
Miranda Price was my consultant and she did such a good job! She showed me a lot of different styles I wanted to see and still stayed within budget!
Ashley Sigmund from Asheville
on 12/01/2020
From the start staff was attentive and helpful. They asked to see my ring which to me was a sign that they were getting a feel for what kind of bride I am. Miranda was my Bridal Stylist and she was so great about listening to my vision and helping me see it through! Even when there were changes I wanted to make to the dress I chose, Miranda got other staff involved who further assisted me and even helped me get it in the price point that worked for me. I had a great experience, start to finish, and would definitely recommend The Poinsett Bride to anyone I know looking for their perfect dress!
Melanie Baughman from Greenville, SC
on 11/30/2020
With both of my visits, I always felt that I was given such personal and thorough attention. I was also given such personal attention to detail with regards to my accessories that go along with the dress. Dorian did such a detailed job of going above and beyond to make sure the dress was tailored made to my body.
Marnez from Greenville
on 11/29/2020
I love the store and Miranda. She was a doll
Stephanie Zeiser
on 11/28/2020
Planning a wedding in 2020 has not been easy thank you so much to the entire staff for helping me to include my mother who lives out of state in the experience of finding my gown. Everyone was so patient and so kind i’m really took the time to listen to what I wanted in a gown. So thrilled with our experience!
Mara Baker from Greenville
on 11/28/2020
My daughter's experience at your shop was so amazing! The salesperson Miranda was very helpful, encouraging and really listen to what my daughter wanted
Hannah Beddingfield from Greenville
on 11/28/2020
The best experience I could have asked for, Megan was so friendly and I can’t wait to come back next month! Everyone was so helpful and made it feel like we were with family.
Elena Tocco from Greenville, SC
on 11/28/2020
Everyone was very nice, professional and helpful. Made you feel welcome and comfortable. Wonderful experience!!
Brandi from Greenville store
on 11/25/2020
Miranda and the owner were super nice, welcoming and personable. They were helpful and made my experience a great one!
Betty Jo Pearce from Greenville
on 11/23/2020
You guys were able to get the perfect dress for me. One I love and feel great in. You were interested in helping me pick the perfect accessories which I really appreciate. Everyone was great. I'm the mother of the groom fyi.
Rebecca Bolich from Greenville, SC
on 11/22/2020
Olivia was an excellent stylist. She did the most to make me, the bride, feel super in control and cared for while also leaving space for all of my guests to be involved too.
Anonymous
on 11/16/2020
Great experience and nice staff!
Cathy Griffin from Greenville
on 10/26/2020
It was a great experience. Vikki and Miranda could not have been more helpful. So many wonderful choices, but I think I found the perfect dress.
Chris Burnikel from Greenville
on 10/24/2020
Helpful, honest and know their dresses well. A very nice and relaxed experience! Alicia is so patient!
Laura Borders from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
on 10/20/2020
I could not be happier with my purchase from The Poinsett Bride! I'm not local to the shop, but they have been amazing every step of the way to help coordinate fittings, ordering, etc. even with me being far away. They've been extremely kind and accommodating. The fittings and the initial dress shop was amazing. All of the ladies made me feel so comfortable, and most importantly, there was NO PRESSURE at all. I was so nervous about being pushed into something but everyone on the team is amazing. They're making my dress exactly what I always dreamed of and the experience has been AMAZING.
Katie from Greenville, SC
on 10/20/2020
I had the best experience at The Poinsett Bride with Olivia as my consultant! I decided to schedule an appointment at The Poinsett Bride after feeling a little overwhelmed following an initial bridal appointment at another store when my family was in town. I came by myself for my appointment and immediately felt welcomed as Olivia included me in the process of looking through dresses to get a sense of my style. I mentioned I only tried on one style of dress at my previous appointment and was hoping to have some time to see other silhouettes- she knew exactly what to select and pulled some beautiful dresses for me to try! She was also so patient when it came to me facetiming my mom who lives out of state. Olivia made me feel comfortable the entire time and never rushed. I found the perfect dress and was able to celebrate with champagne when I came back to say "yes!" the following week. A huge thanks again to Olivia and the entire team at The Poinsett Bride- you all were amazing!
Erika Marquez
on 10/20/2020
Wonderful boutique experience. Olivia was the best, so so helpful and sweet!
Melissa from Greenville
on 10/19/2020
I had wonderful first time experience! Olivia was so kind and listened to me so carefully and was able to pull a dress that was by far my favorite of the appointment. I would absolutely recommend this boutique.
Caroline Smith from Downtown Greenville, SC
on 10/17/2020
We loved our appointment! Megan was so kind and generous with our uncomfortable bride. She put her at ease and we made a lot of progress towards determining the style, materials and look that Caroline prefers.
Jeri Richardson from Poinsett Bride Greenville
on 10/14/2020
I had a wonderful experience purchasing my wedding dress. The staff was knowledgeable and I am so excited that I was able to find my dream dress!
Angelique Carver from Greenville, NC
on 10/13/2020
Olivia was a phenomenal bridal specialist. She was very attentive to my wants and needs and took every thing I liked or didn't like about a dress and found me the perfect one that is uniquely me. I appreciate all of her hard work and she tried her absolute best to keep me within budget. Her wonderful personality alone is worth the 5 stars!
Lydia Carr from Dillon, SC
on 10/09/2020
Absolutely the best customer service and shopping experience. I have just purchased my third mother of the bride dress from The Poinsett Bride... definitely my go-to place!
Suzanne Archie from Greenville,SC
on 10/07/2020
I had the best experience with miranda yesterday.i found the “ dress “ for my son’s wedding in March.would definitely recommend your place for bridal affairs.
Emilee Reed from Greenville, SC
on 10/04/2020
I loved my experience so much. It was calm and I didn’t feel rushed or pressured. It was such a dreamy experience honestly! So excited I found my dress! I would recommend this place a million times.
Paige from Poinsett Bride
on 10/02/2020
Excellent selection, staff, and expertise on all things dresses!
Ranelle Kasper from Huntersville NC
on 09/29/2020
Vikki and her team are absolutely wonderful in special day attire such as wedding gown and mother of the bride and accessory selection, attention to detail, fitting and absolute best customer care! Most pleased.
Carrie Fitzwater from The Poinsett Bride Greenville
on 09/28/2020
I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. They were so efficient and professional but also made me feel so special through the shopping experience. Olivia was amazing.
Susan J. Mottshaw from Reidville,SC
on 09/24/2020
The stylists, alteration specialists and Vicki the owner, are a joy to work with. I was the grandmother of the bride and they helped me with much care and professionalism.
Rachel McClure from Greer
on 09/19/2020
Awesome service.... Very personable and comfortable environment!
Vincetta Johnson from Downtown Greenville
on 09/18/2020
They are very professional and courteous with everything! I enjoyed my time there and they were honest and helpful.
Mandy Gilmore from Piedmont
on 09/15/2020
Thank you so much for making my dress buying experience so amazing! Y'all were so kind and welcoming and Megan did a great job of making me feel so at ease!
Erica Gillespie from Greenville SC
on 09/15/2020
First off a huge thank you to The Poinsett Bride and my wonderful consultant Miranda Price! Miranda prepared several beautiful dresses that were within my budget and made sure I felt comfortable during the process. From the dresses to the champagne and the staff, my overall experience was nothing short of exceptional. So lucky to have Miranda on Team Bride and to walk out with the dress of my dreams!!
Sherry from Greenville
on 08/31/2020
Olivia was beyond helpful in picking out some dresses to try on! She was able to zero in on my style quickly. I was in and out in no time. It was a very enjoyable experience!!!
Lisa Brown from Greenville
on 08/24/2020
Beautiful selection of dresses . Stylist was extremely helpful
Kelsy Gilstrap from Greenville
on 08/22/2020
I absolutely love all the staff! Everyone was so nice and helpful! They helped make this journey so much better!
Cheryl McPhee from Greenville, SC
on 08/22/2020
I purchased a dress for my daughters wedding. Everyone was great to work with from The first appointment to the final fitting. The salespeople and the alterations ladies were so nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend if you stop by if you are looking for that special dress!’
Jackie Green from Greenville, SC
on 08/19/2020
I had a wonderful shopping experience! The staff took great care in making sure my dress fit perfectly.