Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Susan Nasim from Greenville SC
on 11/08/2022
Loved the selection and Annilie was a delight to work with!
Susan Nasim from Greenville SC
on 11/08/2022
Loved the selection and Annilie was a delight to work with!
Paige Meeker from Anderson, SC
on 10/27/2022
Once again, a wonderful experience. After helping my daughter find her perfect dress, Annilie helped me find mine, as well as my mother. Looking forward to our next visit with my mother-in-law as we prepare for our daughter's wedding.
Anonymous from Greenville Location
on 10/23/2022
My fiancé and I went dress shopping together for my first time trying on dresses! Kelli was absolutely amazing and eased my nerves immediately. She never made me feel pressured into liking a dress or deciding if I was going to say yes to the dress or not. Everyone was just so friendly and kind. Kelli did a great job sorting out dresses that she pulled and telling me what would be different in a dress that was fitted to me compared to the sample size. She also helped me face time my mom and sister who couldn't make the trip and helped me make them feel included too. All in all, it was just an amazing experience.
Kathleen from Greenville, SC
on 10/19/2022
I had the best experience with The Poinsett Bride! I had two visits with them and worked with Kelley both times. She went way above and beyond both times. Anytime I almost loved a dress but had a few things I disliked, Kelley would run back to talk to other members of the team or alterations to see what they could do to alter the dress to make it perfect and even came back with visuals so I could try to imagine how it would look after alterations. When I said yes to the dress on my second visit, she and all the other members seemed so genuinely excited and it make the day feel so special. Kelley was so patient and helpful overall, highly recommend Poinsett Bride!
Haley from Greenville
on 10/15/2022
Very organized and professional!
Bess Thomas from Columbia SC
on 10/11/2022
Victoria was very helpful and I had a very good experience shopping for Mother of the bride dresses. I have not made a decision yet, but dresses were lovely.
Cristina from Greenville
on 09/24/2022
I had a great experience, thank you for helping me find my dream dress!!
Codie Ruff from Newberry, SC
on 09/16/2022
Awesome experience!! People were so friendly and helpful!! Bride and mother of the bride both purchased here!! Highly recommend!
Anna from Greenville, SC
on 08/01/2022
Second time visit with them was a beautiful moment because I said “yes to the dress”. I would have to say this was the best experience I ever had than the other places I been too. Poinsett Bride just know what their doing and the dresses were so nice. Love the people that works there. It is an all 5 stars for me.
Hope Fitch from The Poinsett Bride, 101 W Court St. Greenville SC
on 07/20/2022
My bridal consultant was Annilie and she took my bridal dress experience to the next level! From the minute me and my family stepped into the boutique she made us feel so welcome and she was so professional! She took the time to truly get to know me and even noticed the underneath diamonds of my ring (which my mom commented that she was the first person to ask me about my ring). She made sure that every decision was my own and had us all crying by the end by how she created a beautiful picture with her words. I had made multiple dress appointments that day and my last stop was the Poinsett Bride where I found my dress! We celebrated with champagne and it was the best day! Annilie made my appointment truly special and went above and beyond.
Jamie Powell from Greenville, SC
on 07/18/2022
Kellie was the sweetest and very knowledgeable. She made the experience fun and stress-free. Had the best experience of any dress shop at Poinsett Bride! Even called a few days after ordering as i was second guessing my size and spoke with Jessica who was super nice and helpful. I would 110% recommend this shop to anyone for a pleasant experience!
Jennie Owens from Greenville SC
on 07/12/2022
Kellie was absolutely AMAZING. She made my experience wonderful and everyone else in the store was also so positive and helpful. Checking out was easy and very informative. Overall, you ladies are all top notch at what you do! Keep up the good work!!
Blair Hancock
on 07/11/2022
Great experience. Jessica is terrific to work with!
Anna McWhorter from Greenville, SC
on 07/08/2022
My experience at The Poinsett Bride was the best! Annilie was fantastic when working with me. She took the time to get to know me and understand my style. She helped me find the perfect dress! I could tell that everyone in the shop was rooting for me and wanted what was best for me. I would recommend The Poinsett Bride for anyone looking to find a dress in an encouraging and supportive environment.
Sarah Konklin from Greenville, SC
on 07/01/2022
My experience at the Poinsett Bride was nothing short of a deram come true! Going into the appointment I was nervous and anxious to find just the right dress for my big day. I got to work with Olivia throughout the process and she made me feel like a queen the whole time! Olivia instilled confidences in me and encouraged me to get the dress that made me feel beatiful. She certainly is a professionl, encouraging, welcoming, and fun! Additionally, the collection of wedding dresses was way more than I was expecting. They had many sizes and styles to choose from. 10/10 recommend!
Kay from Greenville, SC
on 06/29/2022
The store is beautiful and the gowns are breathtaking. Consultant was so sweet and knowledgeable.
Jill Bair from Greenville
on 06/27/2022
My experience at The Poinsett Bride was absolutely amazing! I went to two other dress shops, and there was truly no comparison to The Poinsett Bride. I worked with Jessica and she was extremely knowledgable and listened to what I wanted and my feedback on dresses throughout the entire appointment. She was amazing and is the reason I found the dress of my dreams!! Everyone at the store was classy, professional, knowledgable, and so beyond kind! It was the best shopping experience I could have imagined! My group and I could not stop talking about how the experience there was far more impressive than any other shop we went to and were so happy I found my dress there! I would highly recommended The Poinsett Bride to everyone shopping for a wedding dress!
JerriLynn from Greer, SC
on 06/15/2022
Annilie was a wonderful consultant! I am looking for a mother of the groom dress and was pleased with the selection of dresses and variety of sizes they had to try on.
Emma Starkey from Greenville SC
on 06/12/2022
I had such an amazing experience fitting and purchasing my dream gown. Olivia was such an amazing help to me and she did an amazing job.
Michelle Reeves
on 06/03/2022
Definitely 5 stars! I picked my dress after only trying on 3 dresses total! The staff was incredibly kind and caring. They answered my questions and made the experience wonderful, as I was nervous going in. I would recommend The Poinsett Bride to anyone!
brandi shytle from Greenville
on 06/03/2022
Kara was an amazing consultant and truly help me find the PERFECT dress! She made me feel so comfortable and a true friend from start to finish. Her personality is truly one of a kind. THANK YOU SO MUCH for genuinely being amazing in every way to make sure i had nothing less than the very best experience
Marie Mahon from Greenville, SC
on 06/02/2022
I went for my first fitting today for my Mother of the Groom dress and I couldn’t have been happier! All of the staff are very friendly and helpful! Pleasant experience everytime I go into the store!
Victoria from Greenville
on 05/28/2022
Olivia was great! She listened to all of the aspects of dress that I was looking for! She pulled the most beautiful dresses, that made it so hard to decide! I can’t wait to wear my gown in July of 2023
Ansley Turner from Greenville,SC
on 05/25/2022
Haley was the best! Extremely helpful with helping me find the dress of my dreams! Can’t recommend the poinsett enough!
Canon Langner from Greenville
on 05/14/2022
Thank you for an experience that I will never forget. We had the best time and the staff was so kind and helpful. I found my dream dress thanks to y’all! Extra shout out to Hayley for all the help??
Sarah from Greenville
on 05/10/2022
Wow. What an amazing experience! Olivia was truly amazing and helped me narrow down the details I needed to make the decision about my dress. It was so much fun that the 1.5hr flew by. The last few mornings I've been waking up in Aw of how much I love my dress and how amazing ya'll were that day. Big thank you to the shop for allowing me to bring my crew to shop!!! Having them there made it extra special.
Vickie from Greenville
on 05/10/2022
I had a very pleasant experience at The Poinsett Bride - Greenville. My stylist Hayley Lovallo was incredible. She listened to all of my criteria and was attentive to every detail. She made me feel comfortable. I appreciated her kind and caring demeanor. The store was beautiful and well lit. They had plenty of options.
Ondria Bethea from Simpsonville, SC
on 04/30/2022
I had a great experience! This was the first place I went to try on wedding dresses and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend to anyone who’s looking for a wedding dress that’s right for them!
Mary Anna Elsey from Greer, South Carolina
on 03/19/2022
Wow! Kara Crocker was absolutely fantastic! We found three great options today for a mother of the bride dress (all within budget) and is researching sizes and colors! Kara will let me know on Monday and a dress will be ordered. So calm & pleasant! I can’t wait to continue to work with The Poinsett Bride!
Kinsey Simons
on 03/11/2022
I loved my experience with the Poinsett Bride! I immediately felt comfortable with Annilie and truly felt that she cared and wanted to help me find the perfect dress. I had never been dress shopping before and wasn’t sure how everything worked, but she simplified the process and made it a lot of fun. I had an idea in my mind of what type of dress I thought I was going to like, but once I started trying things on I realized I was not a fan of the style I had thought I would love, and Annilie was able to get to know my preferences in a short period of time to find a dress that I absolutely love. I cannot wait for my wedding and look forward to putting that dress back on! Thank you again Poinsett Bride.
Gracen Morris from Greenville, SC
on 03/09/2022
I bought a dress from your store on Monday and had the most incredible experience! I have been searching for a dress for a few weeks, and even had another appointment at a different store right after my appointment at The Poinsett. I ended up coming right back to your store to buy the first dress I tried on there. The lady that helped me, Kellie, was THE BEST! She truly listened to everything I said and did not try to sway me in any direction. She encouraged me to choose the dress that I felt best in, which I needed to hear since I was with a group of very opinionated women! She made me feel so supported and was the main reason I was able to decide on my dream dress! We all just adored her and agree that she is in the career field that she was made for! Everyone else we spoke to at your store seemed so kind as well and genuinely cared about finding the right dress for me. I have and will continue to recommend The Poinsett to every bride I know! Thank you!!
Erin from Greenville SC
on 03/08/2022
We were not actually shopping for bridal gowns but a flower girl dress instead. My two year old daughter was not thrilled about trying any of the dress and everyone knew it. Everyone was so understanding and accommodating. They even worked us in later that same day to come back and try again.
Taylor Ford from Greenville, SC
on 03/05/2022
Everyone there was so sweet and helpful! My stylist was completely focused on me and my needs the entire time and I felt so special! I can’t recommend them enough!!
Elizabeth from Spartanburg
on 03/04/2022
Hayley was very great in helping me find a dress as the Mother of the Bride!
Leah Edwards from Greenville, SC
on 03/02/2022
I can't recommend The Poinsett Bride and Annilie Kelley enough! I not only found the dress of my dreams here, but I had the most amazing bridal shopping experience. Annilie was so thoughtful and patient through the process of selecting and trying on gowns. She asked all of the right questions and listened carefully to my feedback to help refine the search– all while making my mom and my sister (who were there with me) feel like such a special part of the day. The store was beautiful, with a wonderful selection of gowns, and I will remember my "dress moment" here forever! Thank you all so much!!!
Christen from Greenville
on 02/27/2022
Absolutely amazing experience, Kara listened to what I was looking for and picked the dress of my dreams. After several bad experiences at other shops I can only say great things about my experience today and I can’t wait to book an appointment for mother of the bride dress. Thank you so much!!
Betsey Merriken from From Brevard NC visiting your Greenville store
on 02/16/2022
I loved your shop. I had such a wonderful experience today . I worked with Annilie and she was excellent . So helpful and attentive to what my desires were . I would definitely recommend your shop to friends .
Liza Lowder from Mayesville, SC
on 01/30/2022
I absolutely loved my experience shopping at The Poinsett Bride. Kara was so helpful and asked questions that guided me in choosing the perfect dress!! All of their dresses are stunning and the atmosphere is so welcoming and fun. I highly recommend shopping for your wedding dress here!!!
Lindsey from Greenville
on 01/27/2022
Olivia was absolutely AWESOME! She was extremely helpful, asked the right questions and said the right things to make me feel like a bride.
Khailing from Greenville
on 01/26/2022
Kara was fantastic. Knowledgeable, sweet, and patient. We very much enjoyed working with her!
Hannah Newman from Spartanburg SC
on 01/14/2022
I had an amazing experience at the Poinsett Bride! This was the first place that I came to look for dresses, and I couldn't have asked for better. The staff were so welcoming and knowledgeable and made me feel like the only bride in the world. I felt like I had so many options and truly felt beautiful in every one. Thanks to the Poinsett bride I found my dress at my first appointment!
Liza Lowder from Greenville
on 01/12/2022
I truly had such a sweet time at the Poinsett Bride. My stylist was absolutely amazing and asked me so many great questions that helped me narrow down my favorites. All of their staff was amazing and we had a blast! Thank you so much!
Madison Bynum from Greenville, SC
on 12/23/2021
The Poinsett Bride provided me with the absolute best possible experience. Their customer service is truly like no other, and most definitely the absolute best in the Greenville area. Miranda helped me today, and I felt as though I could be myself around her and made picking the right dress so easy! I will, without a doubt, recommend The Poinsett Bride to anyone I know in search of their perfect dress!
Suzanna Thompson from Poinsett Bride Bridal Boutique, Downtown Greenville
on 12/23/2021
When I came to the Poinsett Bride, I had already been to three other bridal stores in search of the perfect dress. The girl who was helping me, Jessica, was not even supposed to be working that day. She was absolutely phenomenal. She picked out a dress for me that I would not have necessarily chosen for myself. It was the first dress I put on and I immediately fell in love with it. It was the perfect dress. Since I went at Christmas time, the boutique allowed each bride who chose a dress there to pick a Christmas "gift" off their display tree. Incidentally I won a free veil! It was truly the best experience, and I wish I had just gone there in the first place. Everyone was so kind and helpful, and the atmosphere was wonderful. Thank you, Jessica and the Poinsett Bride, for making all my dress dreams come true!
Anonymous
on 12/19/2021
Hands down BEST bridal shopping experience ever. I could not have more wonderful things to say about The Poinsett Bride. My stylist exceeded all expectations and the dresses were of the highest quality. 100/10 would recommend to brides everywhere!
Sheena Gilliam from Greenville
on 12/18/2021
Kara was my stylist and she was the best. I would definitely recommend this salon and Kara the stylist.
Kathy Urban from Greenville, SC
on 12/12/2021
Love this store! Great selections and the staff is delightful.
Courtney from Spartanburg
on 12/06/2021
Jessica was such a pleasure to work with. She made my first and only dress appointment so easy and fun! She really listened to my vision of our wedding day and made me feel so special and beautiful in the gown I chose. I will 100% recommend The Poinsett Bride to future brides!
Kathleen Bazemore from Poinsett Bride Greenville SC
on 12/03/2021
My experience was very positive and enjoyable. Jessica seemed very knowledgeable of style and fabric. She was a joy to work with. I also appreciated feedback from the other girls. Looking forward to the arrival of my beautiful dress!