Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Shannon Sylvester
on 20/06/2024
Such a lovely appointment. Dee was so attentive and listened to what I was wanting and fell in love with a dress I didn’t think I would like. An amazing experience, I highly recommend their boutique x
Stevie from Huddersfield
on 29/05/2024
Dee was amazing at my first appointment. I told her the styles I had in mind as well as a particular dress I'd seen from the shops Insta reels. She put me at ease and could see which styles I felt most comfortable and 'me' in but also which ones really complimented my shape. By the end of my first appointment, we found the one - I'm so happy and excited!! Thanks again Dee :) xx
Hayley from Perfect daze and Scarlet poppy
on 07/04/2024
Absolutely amazing service! Dee was great at helping me find what I felt comfortable in. I honestly wouldn’t have found the perfect dress without her help. Thank you so much Dee and Lois.
May from Perfect Daze
on 18/03/2024
I’m so happy with the service I received at Scarlett Poppy & Perfect Daze. I was overwhelmed and nervous but Hannah and Dee made me feel comfortable and helped me decide on the perfect dress. Hannah and Dee were friendly, professional and was attentive to my needs. The team were accommodating to my bridal party and the selection of dresses was great. They made me feel like a princess, gave me an experience I’ll never forget and made me so excited for my big day! Thank you so much. I’m so grateful.
Hannah Toon from Scisset
on 18/03/2024
Saturday was my first time trying dresses on (ever) and Dee was amazing. She was so accommodating for my Grandma and she just made the whole experience that I was really nervous for, amazing. Dee's knowledge is second to none We will definitley be back soon!
Kelly-anne Butterfield from Leeds
on 02/03/2024
My experience was amazing the ladies are absolutely brilliant they get to know what you like and what you want and then also pick some dresses out that they think will suit you.
Laurie islip from Denby dale
on 03/02/2024
I love Dee & Hannah! Dee is such a diamond and really looks after you and wants the best for you. They care that you’d the happiest you can be.. lovely ladies and I’d highly recommend x
Katie Wight from Sheffield
on 17/12/2023
Where do I start. I first met Hannah in 2022 to find my dream wedding dress. Hannah got me from the start, she knew I was looking for a dress very specific that needs tailoring to my needs and she went above and beyond to help me achieve this rather than pushing towards alternatives which I truly appreciated. Nothing was too much, Hannah thought of amazing ideas and options I hadn’t even considered, she made me feel heard, at ease and comfortable to make my decision. Fast forward to my fittings late autumn, Dee and Wendy were simply amazing. They made brilliant suggestions, ensured all details were covered and spent lots of time asking me questions about my alterations which I appreciated as I added on full sleeves and a belt to my dress and I could see how perfect they wanted this to be for me. They were so kind and considerate. Hannah, Dee and Wendy were the ultimate hype-girls throughout this experience and were always happy and exited for me. It takes a lot to put so much trust in a team when it’s your big day, but that trust certainly surpassed my expectations when my final dress fitting came around. Thank you so much girls for your kindness, patience, advice and help overall. I am sad this is the end of my journey with you, however I will never stop recommending this place to others. Thank you so SO much xxxxxxx
Katie Edwards from Scisset
on 12/11/2023
It was a lovely experience. I was nervous when we started but soon felt at ease. We were looked after and offered drinks, I found my perfect dress and felt amazing when we left.
Hazel from Huddersfield
on 07/10/2023
Dee was absolutely fantastic at my consultation appointment. She understood exactly the type of dress I was after and gave such good advice of the styles that would suit my figure. The suggestions to lift dresses that little bit more were brilliant and the whole experience was an absolute joy. Thank you so much Dee!
Debbie higginson from Huddersfield
on 16/09/2023
Omg what an amazing time with Dee today. She’s was amazing and definitely knew what would look best on me…. All the dresses were amazing, in fact there are 2 in the running. Will arrange another apt in a few weeks time just to make sure they are the ones (which I’m sure they will be). The service was fantastic and so friendly felt like we’d known Dee for ages. The shop is beautiful too. Thanku for an amazing time. Dxx
Beth Price from Liversedge
on 12/09/2023
Dee was absolutely amazing, she made me feel relaxed almost instantly and I loved every minute. I came in with no real knowledge of what I wanted and Dee allowed me space to explore and knew exactly what to put me in next with absolutely no pressure. The space itself is lovely and welcoming with large dressing area to try on the fabulous dresses. Dee pinned me into each dress perfectly so I could see what I would actually look like in a dress my size. For the one I really loved, Dee allowed me space to make my own mind up and then informed me I was doing the "Bridal swish", she was not wrong! She gave me the full bridal experience with the dresses that I loved the most, pinning my hair up, putting a veil on me and also giving me flowers!! I would recommend here to anyone!
Susan Pendlebury from Scisset
on 26/08/2023
My visit to the store was great Dee listened to what I said as this is for my vow renewal so didn't want to be too over the top with my dress choice. I had a great time trying dresses on and Dee was very patient and helpful and had ideas of what I wanted. I would recommend Perfect Daze for any first time brides or second or third.
Rebecca Stanley from Brighouse
on 24/07/2023
Dee was absolutley amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Had the bridal experience I had imagined :).
Claire from Perfect daze, scissett
on 20/07/2023
Great experience, Dee was extremely helpful and very welcoming. With this being my first ever appointment Dee was very informative of names of styles etc.. Thanks so much, I had a fabulous experience..
Rebecca Peace from Flockton
on 15/07/2023
Thank you so much for finding me a dress today. The service and kindness you offered was amazing. Having only 4 weeks before my wedding after a bridal dress disaster I now can get married in the dress of my dreams x
Beth from Kirklees
on 09/07/2023
Myself and my bridal party had an absolutely wonderful experience at Perfect Daze. Dee completely put me at ease trying on all the dresses, she couldn’t have been more helpful throughout the entire consultation and I ended up saying YES TO THE DRESS! Thank you so much for helping me find my perfect dress.
Alice Price from Perfect Daze Wakefield Road
on 01/04/2023
Amazing from start to finish! Lois was soooo lovely and personable! Made me feel comfortable throughout. Can’t wait to come back with my mama x
Rhio from Huddersfield
on 20/03/2023
I was very nervous and didn't know what I was looking for. Dee was really good at putting me at ease. I tried on lots of different dresses and she was patient with me to help me figure out what it was I liked and wanted for my dress. I would definitely recommend to other brides to be.
Jane
on 16/03/2023
Dee was excellent, very patient and nothing too much trouble.
Jen from Scissett
on 27/01/2023
Really enjoyed my appointment and found lots of gorgeous dresses to choose from.
Katie burge
on 12/01/2023
Great experience. Enjoyed by all The lady was lovely and went above and beyond for us She let me try on as much as I wanted and I have found what I think is the perfect one, however I do have another appointment to come back later in the month to decide. The flower headband I bought is so nice, I love it. Thankyou so much for everything
Chloe from Rotherham
on 26/11/2022
Absolutely lovely shop! Thankyou so much to Hannah for making me feel really comfortable and making sure everything was perfect. I found the one! Massive thankyou again I can’t wait to wear it ?? would recommend to anyone!
Jo Hillen from Barnsley
on 29/10/2022
Yesterday I came to perfect daze hoping that I would find the the dress I would say yes to. As soon as I arrived and was greeted by Dee all my nerves started to disappear and she made me feel comfortable instantly. What could have been overwhelming and too much to take in became an experience I knew I was going to enjoy. I came in thinking I knew exactly what I would like, Dee never tried to pressure or persuade me in any way she patiently pinned me in dress after dress and nothing was too much effort until I stepped in the one and cried and instantly hugged her. If Dee hadn’t made me so comfortable and relaxed in the fitting room I don’t think I would have got there. I couldn’t recommend perfect daze enough, for any bride feeling nervous or apprehensive this is where you should go. It was the best experience and one I will never forget. Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress and giving me the confidence that I needed to find it. Jo xxx
Olivia Cole
on 29/10/2022
Dee was fantastic and so helpful. It didn’t feel like there was any time constraints and it went so quickly. I could have stayed in there all day. Thank you for a magical experience.
Lauren Bray from Huddersfield
on 25/10/2022
Great advice, relaxed atmosphere- stress free! Great selection of dresses.
Jade from Leeds
on 02/10/2022
Amazing bridal shop that I would recommend to anyone searching for the one. Dee went above and beyond to get me the dress I was desperate to try on in to the boutique and it definitely didn’t disappoint. Thank you so much ??
Gaby from Leeds
on 01/10/2022
First time dress shopping and I said yes to the second dress I tried on but the options of dresses were all stunning and so much variety. The bridal stylist was really supportive and couldn’t do enough to help me choose the right dress and reassure me on fit of each dress that I tried on. Would definitely recommend Perfect Daze!
Molly Howard-Whittle from Ashton Under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
on 01/10/2022
Before going into Perfect Daze, I had previously been to another wedding dress shop and I came out feeling that I’d never find THE dress, due to feeling very insecure however after coming to Perfect Daze and loving every dress I tried on and feeling beautiful in every dress, I can say I found THE dress! I felt so comfortable and so welcome and I really thank you for such a lovely and amazing experience of finding my wedding dress.
Ellie murphy from Leeds
on 03/09/2022
Very helpful and super friendly staff! I came in kinda not knowing what I wanted and they really went above and beyond to show me different options and styles you add to the dresses etc!
Jacy Yates from Scissett
on 03/09/2022
What an amazing experience, Dee made me feel so comfortable and confident and really listened to everything I wanted from the dress! I went in to try mid length/tea dresses on but with her expertise and guidance quickly realised they weren’t the right fit for me. All of the dresses were good sizes and being a bigger bustier bride I wasn’t once made to feel self conscious or insecure! All in all the most magical experience, thank you!
Nicole Capewell from Scissett
on 19/08/2022
The service at Perfect Daze was absolutely outstanding. The expertise and knowledge of dresses, body shape and getting to know the client was the best I have experienced. This was my 6th wedding dress shop, and by far the most personable, calm and kind. There was absolutely no stress, and I instantly felt comfortable and at ease. I cannot recommend Perfect Daze enough. I felt so special and so good. Thank you so much!
Sophie Hunt from Scisset
on 31/07/2022
Had an amazing experience at Perfect Daze, was made to feel really comfortable and relaxed from the moment we stepped in. The communication with the shop was spot on, they always replied really quickly and answered any and all questions I had, I had a lot! They went over and above to order in a particular dress I wanted to try and was made to feel like nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for the luxury boutique experience and a gorgeous range of dresses.
Hannah from Perfect daze scisset
on 30/07/2022
Best bridal experience, so friendly and made me feel comfortable, very good advise on dress and I got my dream dress would recommend
Anonymous
on 23/07/2022
This was the 3rd bridal shop I visited and this by far was the best experience I had. Professional, yet so friendly and informal (but in the best possible way)!! I went by myself and I felt as though I had a friend there advising me, picking out dresses and helping me narrow down my search! Gorgeous shop and staff, thank you so much x
Beth Carr from Perfect Daze
on 18/07/2022
I had the most amazing experience on Saturday at Perfect Daze! Hannah made me feel so comfortable and listened to all my wishes. In the end it was Hannah who picked out my dream dress and I knew it was the one as soon as I stepped foot into it! Can’t wait to come back already, Thankyou sooo much!!!??
Emily Harrington from Huddersfield
on 17/07/2022
From the second we walked in to the second we walked out the experience was perfect! We met Dee upon entry and straight away made her expertise known! She gave me as the bride 3 choices and also included a choice for my 2 Brides maids and mum. I actually picked the one my mum chose for me, much to my surprise! To try on the dresses we moved upstairs to a lovely spacious area where our drinks were waiting. Dee fit every dress to my body (no matter how small it was) using pins and a board so I could get the full effect. The details that Dee went through describing how each dress could be altered to suit the style I was looking for was amazing. I didn't know what I was looking for or what to expect from my dress. But when I put it on and cried I know I'd found it. This bridal shop is everything I wanted from the experience and I would recommend it to anyone I met (and anyone reading this that I haven't). I can't wait to walk down the Isle and have Mr Richards see it!!!!! ??
Laura Walker from Liverpool
on 10/07/2022
We absolutely loved my appointment yesterday and couldn't rate the experience any higher. The only issue was that I loved two dresses too much! I will definitely be back to make a decision. Thank you so much for an amazing day!
Verity from Huddersfield
on 07/07/2022
The most amazing staff, so friendly and helpful. Made the whole experience a lot less nerve wracking and gave amazing advice for styles to suit my shape.
Natalie Thompson
on 06/06/2022
Thank you for a really lovely first bridal appointment experience. I was lucky enough to have Dee as my consultant and she was absolutely brilliant. She let me try on lots of styles of dress and based on those that I chose, she brought in more ideas. Unfortunately I just didn't find "the one" but it is no negative reflection on Perfect Daze. I had a great experience and I learned a lot. I really wish I had been able to find my dress as I have no doubt that the full Perfect Daze experience of alterations and further fittings would have been fantastic. I would highly recommend this boutique. Thank you so much x.
Holly from York
on 21/05/2022
Wow wow wow Dee, you are a very special and talented lady! You just knew what I was asking for and had little tricks to turn the dress into something really made for me. Cannot wait to return and order my dress. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!
Lucy Hunt from Huddersfield
on 20/05/2022
Dee was so helpful and patient when helping me choose my dress. She made me feel completely at ease and listened to everything I said. She understood what parts of my body I wanted covering and what parts I wanted to show and worked hard to make sure that I found a dress that I loved. I would very highly recommend!
Soraya Tate from Huddersfield
on 14/05/2022
Cannot praise the staff enough. I am not your typical bride. I came with my best man no questions asked no awkward tension that a man was accompanying me. Dee was helpful, non bias and not pushy. She knew exactly what I wanted within moments and was able to expand upon that to open up options whilst sticking to my own desires. The first bridal shop I have visited and it will be my last. Thank you so much for making an important decision so effortless and enjoyable. See you soon
Bethany Cooper from Huddersfield
on 30/04/2022
All the staff were lovely, welcoming and listened to what I wanted in a dress. Would definitely recommend to any of my friends and family.
Laura Clarke from Barnsley
on 30/04/2022
I want to start by saying that Dee made the experience what it was - utterly amazing. I had been to previous dress shops so had an idea of what I liked - Dee found my perfect dress for me and I said yes to the dress! Such a personalised experience and calm atmosphere. Would highly recommend.
Anonymous
on 29/04/2022
Great staff lovely shop , really make you feel comfortable and at ease would definitely recommend
Amy from London
on 20/04/2022
My first experience of trying wedding dresses on was at Perfect Daze and I could not have felt more comfortable. Dee did an amazing job at helping me pick out different styles/fits as I really had no idea what I wanted when I walked in. All my family agreed that she did a wonderful job and made us all feel so welcome. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Perfect Daze - their collection of dresses is absolutely stunning!
Ashleigh
on 01/04/2022
I was so worried and nervous prior to going for my appointment. I didn't need to be at all, Dee was so kind and compassionate. She was helpful in finding dresses that she knew I would like and couldn't do enough to help in changing the dresses so that I felt more comfortable in them. She made me feel so comfortable with the whole process and I couldn't recommend enough!
Katie
on 27/03/2022
Had an amazing morning. Very professional and friendly service. Finally found the one can not wait to get it ordered. ????
Georgina Stevenson from Middleton, Manchester
on 19/03/2022
I couldn't be more over the moon with my experience at perfect daze! Dee was absolutely amazing..so welcoming, patient an put me at ease instantly. My dress is everything I dreamed of and more. Thank you so much xx