Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Madison Mansfield from Continental, Ohio
on 08/04/2017
Kimberly worked with me today to find the perfect dress. She helped find dresses in my price range that were beautiful and also made me feel comfortable when I was trying on dresses. I also loved the way the shop was organized, it was so easy to find dress sizes! I definitely would recommend Atlas!
Sophia from Bowling Green, OH
on 07/28/2017
I worked with Kim and she was such a wonderful host! She helped my bridesmaids, mother, and I all feel part of the experience. She put up with our humor, even if it wasn't funny, and smiled right along with us! Kim helped make our experience feel as if she brought the dresses to my own home and it felt so much more personal than the previous bridal shop I had been to. Thanks for all of your assistance, and your dresses AND hospitality are phenomenal!
Jena from Toledo
on 07/24/2017
Alex was extremely helpful! I did not feel rushed or forced to purchase. She's been there almost ten years and even picked out her own suggestions (that were better than mine) and she helped me the entire process from my budget to making me feel at home. I would highly recommend Atlas bridal and definitely Alex :)
Samantha from Dundee, MI
on 07/18/2017
My experience here was perfect! I did not feel rushed or pressured and I felt the consultant really wanted to get to know me. She actually found the dress I choose based on what I already tried on. I would recommend this shop to every bride to be. Thanks so much Atlas!
Katie from Perrysburg, OH
on 06/05/2017
Alex was so amazing to work with. She found what I was interested in, but also encouraged me to try on other dresses. I loved working with her -- she was patient and encouraging and just overall wonderful!
Katie B. from Columbus, Ohio
on 06/05/2017
Candy was amazing! She was super helpful! She listened to our wants out of a dress & our budget, and the first dress she picked for me ended up being the one! It was a great personal experience and they all do a great job to help choosing be stress-free for everyone!
Jessi from Toledo
on 05/21/2017
Anna was SO helpful! I explained the style I was looking for, she pulled dresses for me, and helped me in and out of them for my whole appointment. She was down to earth and extremely helpful in making sure I got exactly what I wanted. Thank you!
Shelby from Atlas Bridal on Monroe Street
on 05/20/2017
Anna was AWESOME! We tried on so many dresses and she was very knowledgeable about bridal gowns and also bridesmaid dresses. She had great patience and didn't make me feel rushed at all. She allowed me to take my time and really see what I thought about each dress and also pulled a few other dresses based off of what I liked or didn't like about the dresses I was currently trying on. I didn't find THE dress there but I love their accessories and will be back to purchase my veil there.
Lakegirl from NW Ohio
on 04/06/2017
Such a personal and wonderful experience for this mature second-time bride. My thoughts, visions and ideas were heard and brought to life. Beautiful selections of gowns, so glad I found "the one." Breaking all traditions here. ;)
Emily from Maumee, OH
on 04/06/2017
I cannot say enough positive things about my experience at Atlas. I am a plus size bride and they had a variety of gowns that I could try on. I never felt limited on my options. SHANNON was AMAZING! She was attentive the entire appointment, took mental notes of what I liked and did not like, and never gave up on finding my PERFECT dress!! I will definitely be recommending others to go to Atlas!
Deb & Kaitlin McFee from Jackson, MI
on 03/19/2017
Kaitlin & I went into Atlas apprehensive because of the negative experiences we have had at 3 other shops. It didn't take long for Shannon to put at ease. They really did have the dresses they put on their gallery photos for brides to choose from, lots of beautiful gowns and...... she said YES to the most beautiful dress ever! Thank you Shannon, you were wonderful, and so were the rest of you!
Angela from Holland, Ohio
on 03/13/2017
I went into Atlas with an idea of what I was looking for. Candy was very attentive and helpful. Wanted to know about the wedding and other things about me so she could help me find my perfect dress. She picked out a few different styles and price ranges. I fell in love with "the" dress and was able to check that off of my to do list. Candy also helped my daughter find her dress for the wedding as well. What a great experience!! Thank you Candy and Atlas Bridal for everything!!
Lori from Toledo
on 03/13/2017
Atlas was the perfect place to find my wedding and bridesmaid dresses. PThe room set up was perfect and private for my daughters and me. Candy was very helpful and patient. I highly recommend Atlas for any bride-to-be of any age ??!
Katie
on 03/02/2017
I had the best time at Atlas! No stepping out of the room to check out your reflection, it's all right there in your dressing room. I had a consultant that was beyond amazing and stayed with me the whole time, suggesting dresses I'd love. We had a ton of fun and i could've left a happy girl with at least half of the dresses I tried. They are THAT good.
Hollie from Toledo OH
on 02/28/2017
Chelsie was so patient and very nice. She went above and beyond to help me find a dress perfect for my style and body type. She let me have privacy while changing which I prefer but and was there to help if needed. I also like the spacious PRIVATE dressing area. I do not like it when you have to step out into an open area in front of strangers. My experience at Atlas bridal shop was excellent. Thank you Chelsie
Sabrina Bais from Toledo
on 02/27/2017
Candy did an amazing job. She never gave up on helping me find a dress. Very happy to have said yes to the dress from atlas!
Regina from Toledo
on 02/26/2017
At first it was almost too difficult to choose because all of the dresses were so gorgeous! But once Chelsie got an idea of what I liked she found my perfect dress and nothing else compared. Out of the three bridal shops I've visited, Atlas had the best selection of dresses and was the most in tune with helping me find what I was looking for.
Shannon from Toledo, Ohio
on 02/06/2017
Candy did a great job helping me pick dresses. She helped me stay in my price point, really cared about finding a dress that met my specific needs, and went completely above and beyond finding me extra beads that go with the dress to take home. Atlas had lots of dresses to chose from and I am so happy I found my Rapunzel dress right off the rack to take home! <3
Anonymous from Woodville Ohio
on 01/27/2017
Atlas is wonderful! They ask you for your budget and they stick to it. I was worried that they would try to put me in more expensive gowns and then sucker me into buy one. That did not happen! My consultant took me to the rack in which my price range allowed and allowed me to pick out which styles I wanted. I HIGHLY recommend Atlas to any bride out there!
Anna from La Salle
on 01/23/2017
I was very nervous going to try on dresses and kept thinking I was not going to find a dress. Candy made the appointment so much fun. She had me try on lots of dresses but ended up getting the first one I tried on. I would highly recommend Atlas to anyone looking for a dress.
Alison from Toledo, OH
on 01/20/2017
I could not be any happier! I purchased the third dress that I tried on, and it looks better than I could have ever imagined. Everyone was so kind (especially Kimberly!), and I love that our picture got taken in the end to commemorate the experience. Thank you Atlas!!
Kylie Jackson from Napoleon
on 01/06/2017
I really appreciated all the help I received while I was there today. Anna was very helpful and answered all my questions that I had. I want to thank Anna and the rest of the Atlas bridal stuff for making my dream wedding come true. God bless you all!
Lauren from Findlay
on 12/21/2016
I talked with Jeanne on the phone before my appointment and she was so helpful, hand picked dresses according to the style and fit I was looking for so they'd be ready for me when I arrived. Anna was so friendly and patient, I'm the pickiest shopper in the world. Each dress I tried on was so beautiful. They have a wide selection and are able to work within your budget! Would definitely recommend!
Andrea from Perrysburg
on 12/16/2016
Atlas was my go to shop for dressing all of my ladies for my wedding. I went to other bridal shops looking for my gown, but Atlas had the selection that I was looking for. Sarah was an excellent consultant and made the process fun and listened to my opinions. I came back and all of my bridesmaids bought their dresses here as well. They had a great selection and even helped us with a few issues after the dresses came in. My mom also got her dress here and really enjoyed their selection. I had my alterations done here as too, and they made sure my dress fit perfect and was aisle ready. All of the women are incredibly friendly and make the bridal experience enjoyable. I am very glad I purchased my dress from Atlas!
Christine from Sterling Heights, MI
on 12/08/2016
Atlas Bridal Shop blew me away! I've already been to six shops between Toledo and Ann Arbor and this was by far THE best place. It was awesome to work with Candy as she's genuine, sweet and very honest. She had a great eye at pulling gowns that I never thought I would like and she surprised me each and every time. This was the one place that I found multiple dresses that I liked and narrowed it down to two strong choices. She definitely is the best in the business for good reasons. I'm coming back next week to make my final decision. Even if, I do not say "Yes to the Dress" at Atlas, I would highly recommend this shop for all brides-to-be. I will definitely be visiting again for other wedding needs such as for my mother's dress and bridal party. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Alexis from woodville, oh
on 11/21/2016
Kimberly was very helpful! I came to Atlas because my sister had bought her dress there 6 years ago. I wasn't expecting such aa tiny store to have such a huge selection! I showed Kimberly so pictures of dresses I liked and she picked out a gorgeous selection she thought I would like, I didn't think I was going to find a dress so fast! Super friendly staff, quick service and awesome selection!
Jessica Bohnenkamp
on 11/13/2016
Candy was super helpful in narrowing down what style dresses I liked and was very personable! We liked having her full attention and we were able to find a dress that I loved!
Madison from Toledo, Ohio
on 11/12/2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my time spent at Atlas and I'm so happy that I decided to "say yes" to an amazing gown. All of the consultants made me feel gorgeous and everyone was very splendid and pleasant even with the chaos of Saturday appointments. Ana was wonderful and made me feel super comfortable with trying on dresses, and my group and I loved joking around with her too. I love the dresses, the people, and the atmosphere. Thank you so much for helping with my special day!
Amber from Detroit
on 10/24/2016
My consultant was extremely helpful. She did not pressure me at all and really helped me figure out what kind of dress I liked! Although I did not purchase a dress today, I found a favorite and may very well be back to purchase it later. Definitely was not expecting such a fantastic experience. Thank you Atlas!
Angela Richards from Toledo
on 10/16/2016
My fiancé an I had a great experience at Atlas!! I loved Chelsie she was very attentive and helpful. We have narrowed the search to three dresses and I will definitely be purchasing from this bridal store..
Kaylyn from Toledo
on 10/15/2016
I had the most wonderful experience at Atlas! Christine was absolutely amazing to me and my family, she got to know me and what I wanted and helped me find the most beautiful dress !!
Christina from Bowling Green
on 10/14/2016
Atlas had a wide selection of gowns to choose from. The woman who helped me during my appointment was very honest and helpful as I tried on different styles. I would definitely recommend Atlas to brides in the Toledo area.
Sara from Toledo, Oh
on 08/23/2016
Candy made shopping for my dream dress (and buying it) such a fun and simple process! Everywhere from explaining the racks and pricing, to fastening me in and accessorizing, she paid attention to details! Atlas has been the go to bridal shop for my family for the past 15 years with my cousins and myself all finding our dresses there! I am so thankful to have had a wonderful experience. Beautiful gown, at a good price. I don't think I would have been happier finding my dress anywhere else!
Jeni Gifford from Mishawaka, Indiana
on 07/31/2016
I had an exceptional experience at Atlas Bridal, as compared to the other bridal appointments I attended elsewhere. The entire appointment was stress free, easy, and enjoyable, which was not the case in other places. Candy was extraordinarily professional, graciously flexible, and paid such close attention to my tastes and personality that she was able to pull an ideal dress for me almost immediately. I very highly recommend Atlas Bridal and Candy.
Lindsey A. from Findlay, Oh
on 07/18/2016
I said to my dress and my consultant!!! I had the most wonderful experience at Atlas Bridal and Alex was absolutely amazing!!!!! She knew just what I wanted/needed! She truly made my day with my mom so special!!! Thank you Alex and Atlas Bridal!! ??
Misty June from Toledo
on 07/12/2016
This was my first time trying on wedding dresses. The staff at Atlas Bridal are amazing! Kimberly helped me pick out dresses. She also made it easy on my mom and step mom, they cannot go up and down stairs so Kimberly got us into a room that worked for all of us. I was so scared because I'm a plus sized gal. I ended up purchasing my dress today...the first one I tried on funny it was the last one I picked off the rack. I couldnt be happier.
Shawna Stephenson from Alpharetta, GA
on 07/12/2016
Simply put, I had an amazing experience shopping at Atlas Bridal! My consultant was Kimberly and she did a great job getting me in and out of dresses while giving me honest feedback. The process was a little overwhelming at first because it was my first time trying on gowns and they let you go through the racks and choose what you think you might like. With so many choices my brain was on overload, but we picked a few and started trying on. From there I quickly learned what my wedding style was and Kimberly was so helpful in figuring that out. After just 4 or 5 dresses we had put on "the one." And with a small crying fit from myself I immediately stopped my search. It's true, just like with your man...when you know, you know! Thank you so much Atlas Bridal for an awesome experience and helping me choose a gown within my budget! I would highly recommend this bridal salon!
Miriam awwad from Toledo Oh
on 06/22/2016
I had an amazing time with Samantha. She was able to pick out an amazing ball gown from mori lee. I fell in love with the first dress she picked I told her what I was looking for and she found the perfect match for me. I had an amazing experience there.
Eylene from Toledo, OH
on 06/22/2016
I was actually very close to cancelling my appointment today, because I thought I had found a dress I liked enough to purchase at my previous appointment. I am glad I still came in, because I ended up finding a dress that checked all the boxes for me, and was still within my budget. I worked with Candy, who quickly picked up on my style and found me the perfect dress!
Karen Santana from Sandusky
on 06/12/2016
I had a great experience! Kim was super nice, and really helpful. I found my dress just only after trying a few of them on. So glad I choose Atlas
Elizabeth Winslow from Toledo
on 06/06/2016
We had the pleasure of working with Candy to find my beautiful Maggie Sottero gown! Every single part of the Atlas experience was amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better day. I am now telling all of my brides (I'm a photographer) to visit Candy and not to waste their time anywhere else!
Iris from Toledo
on 05/29/2016
Absolutely loved my experience at Atlas bridal! They were so friendly and wonderful! Kimberly really listened to what I wanted and gave valuable advice/information about the dresses! She was very accommodating to the size of my group. The dress selection was great and I couldn't be happier with the dress I chose! Everyone was happy and really valued my business!
Danielle from Findlay
on 04/15/2016
My experience at Atlas Bridal Shop was absolutely amazing! Sarah made me feel so comfortable and really helped me figure out which styles I liked best, as this was only my second bridal appointment (with the other being at a different shop). I can honestly say there is no comparison between Atlas and the first shop I went to. Ultimately, I chose a beautiful Mori Lee gown, and needless to say, I will be looking into MOB/MOG dresses, bridesmaids dresses and tuxes from Atlas as well!
Deb from Genoa OH
on 04/03/2016
I had an amazing experience at Atlas. Although my daughter did not find the exact dress at Atlas the staff was great and very very helpful. I however did find my mother of the bride dress at Atlas. I have had some issues with alterations on another dress at different bridal shop so I was skeptical. Jo at Atlas is an amazing alteration specialist. All of the staff here was amazing. I would recommend Atlas in a heart beat.
Elice Tucker from Oregon, OH
on 04/02/2016
I just want to say, that Christina was absolutely amazing to me and my family when I came in for my first wedding dress appointment. I was absolutely nervous, but she made everything a breeze! She had a solution to any question I asked her! She was easy to talk to and she did help me find my PERFECT dress!!! I can't thank her enough for how kind she was to me and my family!
Mandy from Toledo, OH
on 03/15/2016
My appointment at Atlas was my first time trying on dresses. During the process of actually pulling dresses I felt so overwhelmed just because there was so much to choose from! Christina made me feel really comfortable though and once I started trying on the dresses I felt much better. I went in thinking I wanted one dress in particular and had a little trouble deciding between that one and another. She pulled the right accessories to help make my decision much easier and I left extremely happy knowing I found my dress!
Bree from Grand Rapids, MI
on 03/14/2016
I went in to Atlas bridal today with no real intentions of buying a dress. I was mostly just looking to get my feet wet and find out what silhouettes looked good on me. My stylist, Candy, was so nice and welcoming from the get go. She immediately helped alleviate fears of cost and the feeling of being a little overwhelmed. She got a feel for my wedding and style and got to work. She let us pull dresses as well as pulling her own selections. Within an hour and a half, I'd found my wedding dress. Candy really listened to my opinions about every dress, as well as giving her own. I had been very nervous about the whole process and worried that I wouldn't look good in anything, but I am so happy with the experience. I will definitely be telling my bridesmaids to check out the salon.
Lauren from Toledo
on 03/06/2016
My appoint at atlas was amazing! The staff were so friendly and helpful! And I found THE dress! Thank you atlas for all of your help!!
Ashley from Toledo, OH
on 02/15/2016
I loved my wedding dress appointment at Atlas! It was my first dress appointment since being engaged and I appreciated how comfortable my Atlas representative made me feel. She asked what types of dresses I was interested in, my budget, etc. Also, she really made me feel like the Bride-to-be that I am! I think I may have found the dress, but that is to be determined on a later date. Thanks for a great experience! :)
Brittney from Toledo
on 02/14/2016
I had a great experience at Atlas. It was nice to have our own private room, and Kim was great at understanding what I was looking for and making suggestions. We had so much fun, and I'm happy to say I found the perfect dress after only one visit!