Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Chelcy Stanley
on 11/03/2018
I LOVED my experience at Ivory Bridal! Mesita was incredibly warm and welcoming. She is excellent with receiving feedback during the try on process and adjusting her suggestions from there. While I ultimately went with a dress at another place, I truly loved the final dress I tried on at Ivory. I would highly recommend this boutique for any bride to be!
Quintalya Eaden from Atlanta
on 10/08/2018
I loved my second experience here. Mesita was very helpful in trying to help me find what i was looking for and we found my dress!
Robin Jackson
on 09/14/2018
I was very happy with my experience. The person was very nice and listened to what I wanted on a dress. It was clean and friendly. The dress was a absolutely beautiful.
Erin Lam from Winston-Salem, NC
on 07/15/2018
Ashley was absolutely fantastic! She listened to what I was looking for and pulled the perfect dresses. I have been to other bridal appointments before and this one was a game-changer. I am not your typical girly girl and have never dreamt of my perfect wedding dress, or even pictured myself in one. I was honestly dreading another appointment, but I found myself much more relaxed and comfortable trying on dresses at Ivory Bridal, and with Ashley. It was a MUCH better experience than past appointments at other places. She listened to what I wanted, knew what was flattering and how to fit me, and made sure that I tried on enough styles to be sure I was confident in my final decision. I actually really liked all of the dresses I tried on at IB, (for once, I actually had several options!) but I am confident I picked the right one. I'm so glad I came across Ivory Bridal and so glad Ashley was my consultant. Thank you, Ashley!
Alvin Sankey from Troy
on 07/07/2018
Ashley was remarkable the boutique gave us our life....I would high recommend this boutique to any bride. She had several choices for us to try on and even had a bridesmaid dress that was acceptable. Thank you guys so much.
Kaitlin Messer from Cumming, GA
on 06/22/2018
My appointment at Ivory Bridal was AMAZING! I had such a great experience. I definitely felt as though my wishes and concerns regarding each dress was discussed. I did not feel pressured in any way, and all of the dresses I tried on were at or under my budget. Although I do not know 100% where I will end up getting my dress, Ivory Bridal is a definite possibility. I recommend that all curvy brides in the Atlanta area check this place out when shopping for the dream dress!
Rebekah Myrick from Athens, GA
on 06/18/2018
I had a fantastic time trying on your gowns with Ashley. She was amazing at tailoring the dress choices to what we wanted in a dress. The facilities and playlist were a plus, but we wished we could have transported Ashley to every dress buying experience.
Haley from Atlanta, GA
on 06/03/2018
I came in with my mother and maid of honor, and Ivory Bridal provided us with such a wonderful experience! As a plus-sized bride, I had been dreading wedding dress shopping, but Ivory Bridal changed everything! From the moment I walked in everyone was so friendly. Ariel (my consultant) and Ashley were awesome! I had the place to myself and felt so comfortable. They listened to my vision and began pulling dresses that they thought would fit my vision and style. I tried on my first dress and wasn't thrilled about it. They listened to what I liked and disliked about the dress and then pulled another dress based off of my critiques- AND IT WAS THE DRESS! It's like it was made for me and my personality. I never thought I would have "the feeling" about a dress, but I was so wrong! Thank you Ivory Bridal for catering to us curvy brides!
Olivia from Atlanta
on 05/29/2018
YESSSSS this was the best place I went to while dress shopping. I had a very vague description of what I wanted and these beautiful ladies were able to pick amazing dress after dress off the racks. I had an amazing time and never felt more confident and beautiful. Do not hesitate to visit!
Lavon E from Atlanta
on 05/25/2018
Today, average client servicing is a rarity. From my first encounter on my appointment day, my IB associate Ashley provided an awesome client experience. Her professional, knowledgeable and energetic enthusiasm made for a memorable day. I found my perfect dress! Since I traveled from Washington, DC to come specifically to this boutique, I was not disappointed in any way shape or fashion. My Ivory Bridal associate, Ashley, was more than accommodating with the numerous video calls taking place to include my mother and sisters in on this experience. The Ivory Bridal boutique in Atlanta itself is a total gem and I'm glad I took the opportunity to fly down and enjoy! Don't miss your own opportunity!
Tee from Atlanta
on 04/14/2018
Great experience!!!! I'm so glad I came here first!! Definitely the best place for plus size beauties!
Keaira Foster from Georgia
on 02/18/2018
Great boutique with very helpful staff! I felt very comfortable shopping here.
Bess from Kennesaw
on 01/29/2018
I had so much fun! I'd been really bummed going to traditional salons so Ivory was just amazing. I cannot for the life of me remember who was helping me but she listened to what I wanted and NAILED IT 100%. She was so helpful and encouraging and helped me stop questioning and second guessing myself.
Veronique from Atlanta
on 12/22/2017
My experience at Ivory Bridal was AMAZING!! The staff was so patient and helpful. I was really nervous about trying on dresses, but the ladies at Ivory Bridal pulled the best styles for my shape. I felt beautiful in each dress. It was such a memorable experience not just for me but also for my parents, who came with me. Thank you for all of your help!
Sarah from Brooklyn, NY
on 11/14/2017
I had a wonderful time at Ivory Bridal! The staff was so warm and welcoming and really got what I was looking for. I didn't end up finding my dress there but I was very happy with my experience there.
Katie Strack from Canton , Ga
on 11/06/2017
I want to get married again just so I can work with Mesita! She was amazing! After shopping around all day my last appointment was at Ivory Bridal Boutique and I had just about had it until I walked into the amazing atmosphere there! They put me in prettier dresses and more appropriate fitting dresses than I had seen all day! The second dress I put on there I knew it was the one! I felt like a great Queen! I pranced out and my bridesmaids starting crying and saying this is it this is it! Thank for helping me find the most important detail of my precious day! I highly recommend this intimate boutique where Mesita does everything to make the bride feel special!
Shakeah Wall from Savannah
on 11/01/2017
I enjoyed my visit and loved the staff!
Sara Gault from Atlanta
on 10/09/2017
Amazing experience! I have raved about the customer service and well fitting dresses.
Anonymous
on 09/25/2017
I had a great time at Ivory Bridal. Everyone was professional and listened to everything I asked for on the 1st dress!
Shavonne Manson
on 09/18/2017
I loved my experience full heartedly. My consultant assisted me in finding the right fit for my body.
Katie from Clarkston, GA
on 08/30/2017
My experience at Ivory Bridal was very pleasant. My stylist, Ashley, picked up my style right away, and while she did bring in a few items outside of my comfort zone, she stayed well within my wishes for styles. I ultimately found my dress elsewhere, but if you want a positive, friendly experience, give Ivory Bridal a try!
Maleesa M from FL
on 08/12/2017
I loved my experience with Ivory Bridal! Mesita really listened to the types of dresses I told her I liked. And she delivered the most beautiful wedding dress made for me and my body type!
Beverley J. from Valdosta, GA
on 06/10/2017
I truly felt like I was shopping with one of my homegirls! I loved the beyonce playing in the background as well as all of the suggestions the consultant was making. The environment was relaxed and I did not feel rushed at all.
DeAnna Grout from Auburn
on 06/04/2017
I absolutely loved everything about this place!! I've been shopping for dresses several times before and never found anything I loved. I found my dream dress within less than hour of arriving. I cannot thank them enough for making this day so special for me!!!
Candace from Atlanta
on 05/12/2017
I had a wonderful experience... Beautiful dresses to choose from. Thanks again
Anonymous
on 05/12/2017
Planning a wedding in 4 months is no easy task! However, my dress selection was the smoothest part! I had a delightful experience! She even took an appointment on short notice! Many blessing to Ivory Bridal. Love my dress and can't wait to wear it~Tracee
Princess Katie from Canton, GA
on 05/05/2017
Me and my bridal party LOVED Ivory Boutique!! After a long day of "warehouse" dress shopping, it was so nice to be the only ones in the shop with a specialist focused on my wants and needs as a bride! It was such a fun atmosphere, it immediately put me and my bridesmaids back in a better mood! They found me a dress that looks amazing on me! I felt like a princess in it, they had to make me take it off and stop twirling around the store! It was a wonderful experience! I am so glad that I chose to go here, hopefully there won't be a next time, but if there is I will go here FIRST!
Shamaura Whitlow from Auburn, AL
on 04/27/2017
My experience at Ivory Bridal was wonderful. Myleah was my consultant and she did a beautiful job helping me find the perfect dress for my special day as well as help my bridesmaids find their dress.
Shamaura Whitlow from Auburn, AL
on 04/27/2017
My experience at Ivory Bridal was wonderful. Myleah was my consultant and she did a beautiful job helping me find the perfect dress for my special day as well as help my bridesmaids find their dress.
chelsea lyles
on 04/22/2017
It was a great experience. My consultant Martine was great She was very helpful and very attentive. Every one in the shop was nice! I would defintely recommend this place!
Crystal from Georgia
on 04/10/2017
We were greeted by two very polished smiling ladies in this quaint boutique wedding shop. They strived to offer us exactly what we were looking for. They were possessed tons of knowledge on their inventory showing us numerous choices. We enjoyed out visit.
Elise from Atlanta
on 04/01/2017
From the moment I walked in, the feeling and the atmosphere was immediately welcoming and put a sense of ease over me about the wedding dress shopping experience. I found my dress and it was perfect, except for a few alterations I prefer for my dress(I want sleeves added to a sleeveless dress). I was assured that this type of alteration is a doable thing, when I was told at a previous shop that they wouldn't be able to meet my alteration needs. These ladies are "yes" ladies when it comes to meeting your needs! Wonderful experience, to say the least!
Tori Harris from Atlanta
on 03/29/2017
I LOVE your salon. I love how your dresses are meant for the fuller bride. I felt so good trying on all of your selections, and I never felt rushed.My consultant Myleah was AMAZING!!! She picked out a dress that I have been trying to top ever since. GREAT JOB!!! I will be back for more dresses soon
Vernen Rentz from East Point
on 03/19/2017
I had a great time here!! Myleah made me feel comfortable and confident because at first I was nervous as hell lol!! My wedding isn't until 3/9/18 but I will be back for my dress soon!
Porchia from Columbus, Ga
on 03/12/2017
Awesome customer service. This was the first and only Bridal Shop I went to and I said yes to the dress. This shop has something for everyone. I know I said it already but awesome customer service they went above and beyond for my wedding party. Thanks again Ivory Bridal!!!
Anonymous
on 03/11/2017
Loved my experience!!
Nahji
on 03/04/2017
I had so much fun! I found out what dresses work for my shape and the lady was so sweet and patient with me! Definitely coming back!!
Sofia from Atlanta
on 02/08/2017
Omg, Mesita!! My experience was just phenomenal!!!! You are so fantastic at what you do and made me feel like a darn fairy princess!! Honestly, i knew from the moment I met you guys at the americas mart bridal expo that it was going to be great, but working with you exceeded all my expectations!! My mom, sister, and I were all giddy after leaving! I can't believe the first dress I ever tried on at the first was the one!! It's the dress of my dreams and the way you helped jazz it up With the veil and the belt was so gorgeous!! I really appreciate you taking the time to let me try on so many more dresses as well because it really validated my choice and made me feel so awesome because they all looked so pretty! I honestly cannot wait to wear the dress again and I cannot thank you enough for making the day so special!!
Crystalyn
on 01/22/2017
Ivory Bridal was such a great experience! There team and consultants were so kind and every bit as excited as I was. There was a wide variety of dresses and all beautiful. I said yes to my dress and couldn't be happier!! I would recommend Ivory Bridal to all busty brides that want to find their dream dress with such great people to help you!
Hannah Johnson from Athens, GA
on 01/18/2017
I LOVED Ivory Bridal. I felt so comfortable.
Eboni Jordan from Jesup, GA
on 01/15/2017
You bridal shop was everything I was hoping for. I was so comfortable and you all listened to everything I was looking for even when I didn't know what I wanted. My consultant was awesome and I appreciate your input as well. I'm so happy I was able to my find MY DRESS! Thank you all so much!!! It was a wonderful experience!
Ashley S. from Warner Robins GA
on 01/15/2017
The ladies at Ivory Bridal are amazing!! Myleah and Mesita made me feel welcome and focused on me during my appointment. Myleah saw a couple photos of the style I was looking for and the first dress that she put me in was MY DRESS!!! I recommend Ivory Bridal to any curvy bride that may be frustrated with seeing a dress and not being able to try it on because it's a size 8...Ivory Bridal will have something that fits your style, and most importantly...your curves!!! Happy Bride here!!!
Malika Waller from Atlanta, GA
on 01/09/2017
Great boutique! This was my first appointment for trying on dresses, but have attended a few with friends and family in the past. The Ivory staff were very thoughtful and helpful with pulling dresses. It is a very intimate space. This is not a warehouse dress shop - there is a limited selection of dresses to try on but it was really nice to try on dresses that actually zipped and fit in the right places. It was a very fun and comfortable environment. Thanks!
Tabitha T Henderson from DECATUR
on 01/05/2017
A very friendly, professional and inviting staff made our visit fabulous!! We were able to be ourselves, try on as many dresses as we liked and there was no rush, no pressure, and no attitude. Great first time experience and i loved it! Thanks Mesita
Analyse from Atlanta
on 12/30/2016
I followed ivory bridal on instagram before I even started planning a wedding. It was absolutely my first choice for dress shopping! I was really impressed by the help and patience that I was given during this process! I loved the atmosphere and the women running the shop are just SPECTACTULAR! Unfortunately, I left without a dress, but let me tell you the sweet lady that helped me deserved my business 10x over and I felt guilty leaving the shop without buying anything. Although I didn't find the dress of my dreams, I was given the service of my dreams and couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Anonymous
on 12/28/2016
Really friendly environment and beautiful gowns!
Melissa from Atlanta
on 12/18/2016
It was truly a wonderful experience! I was so worried that I was being difficult or picky as I didn't have a dream dress. I ended up with a dress completely different than what I expected. Mesita and her staff are wonderful!
Tameka from Atlanta
on 12/13/2016
First I have to say the welcome sign with my name on it was too cute. Next the selection was unlimited it was dress after dress. This was my first time trying on a wedding dress, she made me feel so comfortable and beautiful. The awesome part is I found a ceremony dress and reception dress. I would recommend Ivory Bridal to anyone.
Tameka from Atlanta
on 12/13/2016
First I have to say the welcome sign with my name on it was too cute. Next the selection was unlimited it was dress after dress. This was my first time trying on a wedding dress, she made me feel so comfortable and beautiful. The awesome part is I found a ceremony dress and reception dress. I would recommend Ivory Bridal to anyone.
Jenice Christophe from Decatur GA
on 11/19/2016
I had a great experience. I love being able to get into all the samples. And my consultant Dearra was great. She gave me exactly what I asked for and put me in something I saw online but didn't ask for. I love my dress.