Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emma Proctor from Heath Hayes
on 24/06/2022
Great shop, lots of choice and very helpful staff. Would definitely recommend to other brides.
Petra F. from Wolverhampton
on 23/06/2022
I said yes to the dress at TDR Bridal. I can't even describe how amazing this experience was for me. I truly felt like a princess and was over the moon when I found my dream dress. Big thank you to Fay, Della, Denis and their team at TDR Bridal. You all were so amazing and helped me to choose the ONE and only. It was the most memorable experience I will never forget. I definitely can recommend TDR Bridal in Halesowen where the magic happens.
Danielle foster from Dudley
on 23/06/2022
I had the best experience, i came in very nervous however Molly made me feel ever so comfortable, she managed to help me find the dress of my dreams and I couldn’t have done it without her. I felt as though all okay f mine and my families needs were met whilst we were there and I can’t wait to come back in the near future so I can try my dress on again and also find the perfect veil and accessories! Couldn’t thank you any more xxxxx
Claire McLaren from Stourbridge
on 21/06/2022
Julie was amazing! As nervous as I was, she put me straight at ease and I was really enjoying myself. Pulling dresses with my Mom and Sister-in Law was great but I soon got a bit overwhelmed and a little confused by all I'd tried on. Julie recognised this and got me to try on a wildcard - absolutely nothing like I'd pictured myself in or indeed favourited in my wishlist - and it turned out to be The One! She really knows her stuff and I'm so excited to now be a TDR bride and to continue my dress journey with Julie and the rest of your incredible team. Thank you!
Ellie
on 20/06/2022
The best selection of dresses and girls that make you feel so beautiful!!
Andrea Gronow from Oldbury
on 20/06/2022
Sati was fabulous during my first pin fit x I have totally fallen in love with my dress. Sati went above and beyond to help and I really appreciate it
Natalie Mckinney from Birmingham
on 18/06/2022
Honestly the nicest experience today. Thank you so much, I was so nervous about today but Julie was incredible and made the experience so incredible. Can’t believe I said yes to the dress!!! Xxx
Heather from Newport
on 18/06/2022
Had a lovely first dress shopping appointment with Paige. She made us feel very welcome, offered us drinks, asked about the big day plans and gave great advice on the dresses. I was able to have a look through dresses and pull ones that I'd want to try, she also pulled some dresses based on my choices and ones i had favourited before my appointment. I didn't feel rushed or pushed to make any decisions. I didn't find the one, but we narrowed it down so i went away knowing the style of dress I wanted which was super helpful.
Loren Coles from Birmingham
on 17/06/2022
Absolutely fantastic! TDR is the only bridal shop I went to. Faye was amazing, she’s actually the one who found the dress I said yes to! She really listened to me and was just amazing. I’ve just had my try on appointment for my dress today and Molly was incredible. So happy I chose TDR and found the dress of my dreams. The service you all provide is second to none.
Kirsty from Halesowen
on 16/06/2022
Before my appointment at TDR i was so nervous and had so many worries but within 5 minutes of being there Julie calmed me down and brought me up to speed with the process and how it worked and reassured me that it would be amazing. And it was. I have never been more comfortable trying something on than I was at TDR. Honestly the most perfect environment, people, vibe and of course dresses. I found my dress and could not be happier!!
Poppy from Birmingham
on 16/06/2022
My mum and I had a lovely time at TDR we were so well looked after and the interior of the shop was amazing so so pretty. We had Chloe helping us in the Birmingham store and she was so welcoming and helpful. I felt so comfortable throughout the whole process and Chloe was really helpful to truthfully say what suited me and made me feel gorgeous in the dress. I was really relieved to say yes to the dress!!
Millie Pullin from Worcester
on 14/06/2022
I had the most magical appt at TDR! It was everything I hoped it would be and so much more! Della was incredible and just knew exactly what to do and gave me the confidence I needed. I found THE one (on my first visit to TDR), which was actually my ‘wildcard’ and without Della, I would not have even tried the dress on. There was absolutely no pressure put on me to purchase and everything was very clearly explained. This experience has got me soo excited to continue with all my wedding planning knowing it is all in safe hands and I’ve found my dream dress! Thank you Della and the TDR team! X
Gemma
on 13/06/2022
Amazing and wonderful staff. Thank you to Maya for being the best!!
Jade Streete from Birmingham
on 13/06/2022
I had the pleasure of working with Maya, who honestly was the most encouraging, supportive, understanding consultant. I couldn’t have dreamt of having a more magical and perfect experience. She was funny, confident, knowledgeable, talkative, honest and friendly, there just aren’t enough compliments out there to say about her. It was a really emotional appointment that I bought my dad, mum, sister (maid of honour), my other maid of honour and two bridesmaids to. We all had a glass of Prosecco (my dad had a coffee). Maya made me feel like my voice was heard and ensured that I gave my opinions first but included everyone brilliantly. I have struggled with my body size and confidence for a couple of years. Maya was complimentary about me in all the dresses but when I said something negative about myself we agreed it wasn’t the dress for me. When I tried on THE dress I couldn’t say a negative thing about myself. It was really emotional to stand there and look at myself in a way I hadn’t for years. Maya made me feel completely comfortable even when having my measurements done and ordering a size, something I had been dreading! Maya picked out this dress that combined all the best parts of different dresses into one magical dress that gave me the bridal moment of my dreams. I can’t stop thinking about that experience it was one of the best days of my life. I already can’t wait for my dress to come in so I can try it on again. All the consultants that I saw throughout my appointment were just so lovely and complimentary. I couldn’t recommend TDR bridal enough, a truly perfect experience for me and one myself, my friends, family will never forget.
Lydia from Nottingham
on 13/06/2022
From the start, the service was incredible. Our host, Paige, was attentive, kind and fun. Her comments were helpful and she made us all feel at ease. Would definitely recommend!
Angela Delaney from Derby
on 11/06/2022
Sarah was our consultant today and she was amazing. Completely put me at ease and gave me so much confidence that I said ‘yes’ to the wild card she picked!! I feel like a million dollars x
Stephanie Brookes from Lichfield
on 11/06/2022
Maya was amazing! She was so good at understanding what I wanted and also choosing which dress to try in next based on what I felt about previous dresses. I was so pleased to have found my dress with TDR. I will definitely be recommending you to friends and family.
Chelsea denigan from Halesowen
on 10/06/2022
Absolutely made the whole experience so much more enjoyable and stress free
Claudia from Wednesfield
on 09/06/2022
Can’t thank the women here enough but a lady that stands out to me the most is Paige . She is genuinely just life love her so much ! Lisa the seamstress is also such a lovely person they’re like a team of wedding angels
Katie from Swadlincote
on 07/06/2022
My assistant was the wonderful Maya, she made myself and my 2 maids of honour feel so welcome and comfortable straight away. Nothing was too much hassle and it felt like we had known her for ages! She helped me so much with choosing my dress, especially when I did a complete U-turn on what I thought I wanted. She happily went off and collected up extra gowns in the new style for me to try. I love that I know it will be Maya that I get to see each time I come back to the store too. I came away feeling on top of the world knowing that I had 100% found the perfect dress for me. Best evening ever, so much fun!! Thank you.
Steff from Redditch
on 04/06/2022
The cutest prettiest bridal shop I’ve ever seen in my life! To the glitz, glam and the pop of blush pink! Me and my daughter were living the dream in this shop. Within the first dress of trying on it was the one! I honestly couldn’t recommend this shop enough! Put aside the detail, but the warm welcome, cute gifts for saying yes to the dress everything was just perfect! A must visit for a bride to be!!!
Danielle from West Bromwich
on 01/06/2022
What an amazing team you have. Everyone is helpful and nothing is to much for them. I’m so glad I chose to come to your store looking for my dream dress and what a lovely dress it is, Thank you to all the team xxx
Danielle from Worcestershire
on 31/05/2022
Perfect dress shopping experience. From the complimentary bubbles before you start to the most thoughtful gifts at the end. TDR was the first shop I had visited and found the most amazing gown. All the consultants are lovely, smiley and chatty which really puts you at ease. Can not wait to come back and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend TDR to any other brides to be
Steph from Halesowen
on 31/05/2022
Been to see Lisa today for my 1st pin fitting. And I didn’t think I could love my dress more but she waved her magic wand (pins) and I’m besotted by my dress all over again. I felt so comfortable and we talked through every detail that’s was being changed. TDR is a amazing please with amazing ladies.
Jasmine
on 30/05/2022
I absolutely could not have asked for a better experience finding my dream dress - I came to TDR based on previous reviews I'd read and they more than lived up to my expectations. I asked for help surprising my sisters with a bridesmaid proposal at my appointment and they went above and beyond to make that perfect! I felt like a million dollars throughout and Faye was so lovely, and knew exactly which dresses to pick out based on what I'd said I wanted. Amazing ladies, experience and atmosphere and I cannot wait to be back!
Jasmine
on 30/05/2022
I absolutely could not have asked for a better experience finding my dream dress - I came to TDR based on previous reviews I'd read and they more than lived up to my expectations. I asked for help surprising my sisters with a bridesmaid proposal at my appointment and they went above and beyond to make that perfect! I felt like a million dollars throughout and Faye was so lovely, and knew exactly which dresses to pick out based on what I'd said I wanted. Amazing ladies, experience and atmosphere and I cannot wait to be back!
Shannon Jarratt from Walsall
on 29/05/2022
Had an absolutely magical experience today! -I am getting married next year and started my dress hunt early because I didn’t think I’d ever find my dream dress. I’ve found one dress I like throughout months of searching online which is how I found TDR. I was given the most amazing support at my appointment, and walked out knowing not only id found a wedding dress.. but my absolute dream dress. I’m so glad I came here before going anywhere else, saved myself a whole lot of hassle & heart break. These girls know what they’re doing alright, queen of dresses. Thank you for filling me with confidence & kindness! One happy bride!??
Tara Mcloughlin from Bridgnorth
on 29/05/2022
Amazing experience with seamstress Lisa. Super professional, visionary and experienced. Can’t wait to collect my dress after the final fitting
Gina Acton from B46
on 26/05/2022
OK so I've already shared my amazing experience when buying my dress which to remind you was just perfect. So it's now a few weeks before my wedding so it's time to give my feedback regarding coming into TDR for my alterations. I met Lisa and what can I say. She is both talented and the most wonderful woman. Omg is Lisa perfect. She made me feel relaxed, at ease and just listened to my views. I could not have asked for a better person. TDR Lisa is an absolute credit to your company. I could only give 5 stars as that the option, but this woman deserves 500. Thank you so much Lisa xxxx
Despina Panteli from Halesowen
on 25/05/2022
Looking for the perfect dress was so dreamable. Rebecca was an absolute darling! Helped us all have a lovely time, had a good laugh offered us all refreshments, and mainly helped me find my prefect wedding stress. Rebecca made me feel so comfortable throughout the whole time. I cannot think of anything to be improved as the service and whole experience was magical for us all. And not to say the little gift that was given to myself, sister, mum and mother-in-law. Couldn’t recommend this beautiful wedding shop enough so many beautiful dresses to choose from. One for you all! Rebecca. I would just want to say thank you very very much for your help and experience you gave. We all had a fab time thank you xxxxx
Charlotte Buckingham from Birmingham
on 25/05/2022
First of all, the shop is amazing! So pretty and pink! Love love love it. My stylist, Paige was so so lovely. Very chilled and let me do my own thing, tried on lots of dresses and of course found THE ONE. The keepsake box and mugs for my mom and bridesmaid was such a lovely touch.
Abbie from Birmingham
on 25/05/2022
I came in on Monday and said yes to the dress!! I had the lovely Paige, who helped and made me feel so at ease! I loved that I could try on as many dresses as I wanted, and it's a good job I did as it was the very last dress, that is THE ONE! Thank you so much to Paige for making me feel so at ease and being so down to earth! She also explained everything thats going to happen next so well, so that we have nothing to worry about. We will be recommending TDR bridal to everyone!! Thankyou Paige ! Xx
Louise Tierney from BIRMINGHAM
on 25/05/2022
I am so glad i found this dress shop! It is the first one i visited and from my first appointment i was made to feel welcomed and comfortable when looking at dresses and trying them on. I felt so at ease in the store and paige was absolutly lovely, i said yes to the dress on my first visit and i cannot wait to go and pick it up soon and try it on again
Georgina Butler
on 23/05/2022
TDR Bridal is the only bridal experience you need. Fantastic dresses, excellent team with great seamstresses
Holly Gregory from Nuneaton
on 23/05/2022
Paige was fantastic, so friendly and helpful. No pushy sales at all. She made me feel so comfortable in the shop and would definitely recommend to friends to visit the store
Kirstie from Halesowen
on 22/05/2022
Chloe looked after us from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and she was really amazing at being “the voice of the bride” if she suspected I was getting a little overwhelmed - she really kept my guests in line, bringing it back to me everytime which I LOVED (and really appreciated!)
Zoe Cattell from Droitwich
on 20/05/2022
Visited TDR bridal yesterday evening with my mum, sister, mother and sister-in-law to be, feeling slightly nervous and unsure on what to expect as it was my first time visiting a bridal boutique, however, as soon as I walked in I felt at ease. The boutique is absolutely stunning and the ladies are all so welcoming, we were all treated to a glass of fizz whilst at the two hour appointment. After going around the vast array of dresses and picking out a selection I thought I would love, they turned out not to be the one. Amy was my stylist and managed after trying on a number of dresses to find me my perfect dress! Nothing like what I would have thought I’d love but it’s absolutely beautiful and I cannot thank Amy enough! Would recommend TDR to any future brides! Thank you for such a lovely experience!
Katie Heritage from Banbury - Oxford
on 19/05/2022
I met the TDR team at the wedding fair at the NEC, beautiful displays and stunning dresses. So professional and friendly. I have been waiting to get married for 8 years with a very strong dream of my wedding dress. My first appointment with Molly I came in with 4 of my bridesmaids and my mum. Molly and the TDR team were so welcoming from the minute we walked in. Fizz, comfort and a beautiful shop. Molly then asked what my vision is and what dresses I like - I showed her a dress that I have been in love with for years and thankfully they had it! We then proceeded to try on multiple styles, colours and shapes with the fab advice from Molly and the others when they walked by. It was fun, emotional but still very honest and so so helpful. I then went home and slept on it, waking up knowing which dress I wanted. That dress is in my town 45mins away from TDR but I knew I just had to get the wedding dress of my dreams from TDR with Molly. Just the kindness, helpfulness, friendly and beautiful environment made the whole process so easy. I then returned 2 weeks later saying yes to the dress with lush feedback from everyone there. Molly then sat us down and explained where we go from here, going through every detail and I just know that there will be no stress. I really love being a TDR bride and I will be recommending to every further bride! Thank you x
Kate Wheeler from Wr9 7fy
on 18/05/2022
I had a wonderful experience today whilst finding my dress. Page was a real breath of fresh air. So bubbly, polite and created a very personal experience for me. I felt very special. Thank you Paige!!! I visited TDR with my Mum, we were both offered a drink and we never felt a nuisance or rushed in any way. I will never forget my time today!
Hay Jobson from Halesowen
on 17/05/2022
Amazing Team at TDR nothing is too much…. They do their very best to meet your every need… Friendly, supportive helpful lovely Ladies xx Thank you All xx
Alanya from Oldbury
on 16/05/2022
I said YES to the dress on Sunday and was overwhelmed by the amazing experience I had at TDR! Since growing up in Halesowen, I would always drive past, knowing that one day I would get my special day and it was more than I ever imagined! I knew coming into the shop my ideas were a little bit different but Della made the process so easy! We snapped up loads of dresses to try on and she really did make me feel amazing in each one! I had the “moment” with my dress and we knew we could stop looking! The process from beginning to end was so smooth and I really did feel like I was the only bride in the world! Thankyou Della and the girls at TDR for making my dreams reality!
Hannah Fortune from Tamworth
on 16/05/2022
I had the best experience at TDR bridal! I had been to 6 other dress shops in that weekend alone before I arrived at TDR bridal and as soon as you walk into the shop, it just felt completely different to any other experience I had so far. Some of the bits that really stood out for me; The shop aesthetic is absolutely stunning. Complete princess vibes before you even enter the place. Secondly, the choice of dresses in comparison to other shops I had been to was nothing like anything I had seen so far. Ranging across two floors with too many different designers to even count - I was very impressed. Thirdly the staff were brilliant. Very friendly, warm, approachable and knowledgeable. They were able to offer great advice if you wanted it and nothing was ever too much trouble for any of them. And finally, it comes to no surprise that I ended up choosing my dream dress here. I would honestly be surprised if anyone couldn't find theirs at TDR bridal. But the smaller little details that they include just make you feel extra special. For example, at the end of my appointment after I had chosen my dress, they went that little bit further and gave my mum a mug that she can remember the day forever in and I just thought that little added touch was perfect. Very special. Special shout out to Molly too, who was the stylist in charge of my appointment that day. She was incredible. If you're planning a wedding and currently looking for your dream dress, you're seriously missing out if you don't plan a visit to TDR bridal!
Faye Hingley from Birmingham
on 15/05/2022
I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding gown experience. From the wonderful stylists greeting us at the front door, clearly making every bride feel just as special as the last, to the lovely plush area we were seated in, to the complementary fizz, and that’s all before we even began looking at gowns. The collection was vast and beautiful and I very much appreciated Molly’s knowledge of the gowns to help me start narrowing them down. When I loved multiple gowns, Mollie knew all the right questions to ask to help me think about whether they were the one or what could make them the one, before dashing off to pull more gorgeous gowns off the racks. I was a little anxious about my appointment beforehand and worried about how I might look in a wedding gown, but I found the whole experience really empowering and everyone helped me to feel comfortable and beautiful! Thank you so much, with an extra big thanks to Molly! Xx
Rachel Preece from Wolverhampton
on 15/05/2022
I said yes to the dress! What a lovely morning we had! We felt welcomed the moment we stepped through the door by all staff. Amy helped me to find the perfect dress and was so lovely throughout my appointment. Amy went through everything i needed to know after purchasing my dress and made me feel so at ease. Attention really is in the detail with TDR and they go above and beyond to include everyone. The gifted mugs for my bridal party and bridal box were a lovely touch. Thank you so much! Can't wait to come back for my next appointment. Proud to be a TDR bride!
Hayley Dawson from Wolverhampton
on 15/05/2022
Had a fantastic experience with you today. I found THE dress and Della was absolutely brilliant! She was extremely helpful, kind and made me feel like a true princess. I was made to feel very comfortable from the beginning and she helped pull the whole look together with my veil and tiara. Could not have wished for better a dream come true. Highly recommend and looking forward to sharing this experience from start to finish.
Gemma from Gloucester
on 12/05/2022
Maya was amazing. After trying on so many dresses locally and becoming indecisive with the choice, it was refreshing to have such a wonderful experience with Maya. Her helpful tips and extensive knowledge on styles was first class. We had fun and there was no pressure. PERFECT!
Nicole from Halesowen
on 11/05/2022
The seamstress, Sati, is so lovely. She was so helpful, accommodating and offered her technical advice when needed. Her soft tone and gentle approach is very nerve settling and puts you at ease.
Leanne from Birmingham
on 10/05/2022
TDR have been amazing all the way through my dress buying experience. From the dress itself to accessories and fitting. Cant wait to wear my dress now!
Rebecca Gill from Evesham
on 26/04/2022
Everyone was so lovely & Della was amazing ! Thank you for helping me say yes to the dress !!
Kamila from Loughborough
on 26/04/2022
Highly recommend this store, their service is outstanding! Its only a few months till our wedding and naturally was getting a bit worried I was going to find my dream dress and even if I did, that it wouldn't arrive in time! Della and the team were so helpful and the experience was fun but also efficient. In less than two hours I was walking away with my dress sorted and no compromises were made. if you love a 'can do' attitude you will love TDR!