Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emma Taylor from Halesowen
on 19/05/2024
I would just like to say how amazing the ladies are in the Halesowen store are. From the moment myself and bridesmaids arrived we was given nothing less than absolute 5 star treatment
Chloe from Nottingham
on 19/05/2024
I visited the store yesterday and had a fantastic experience. Everyone was so lovely and the shop was gorgeous. The glasses of fizz was a lovely touch whilst we were waiting. I was looked after by Faye who was amazing at her job. She made me feel very comfortable and picked out the perfect dress for me. She explained what the next steps would be very clearly and despite a little mishap with the iPad this was soon sorted out! Thank you again to all the team and especially to Faye for making me feel so special, you are fab!
Abigail Dudley
on 18/05/2024
My experience at TDR was amazing. Leila was brilliant, she made me feel relaxed and was so patient throughout the whole process of helping me find my dress.
Ellie from Dudley
on 18/05/2024
What a lovely experience! I had already gone to a few shops and was feeling so down before I came. Paige was absolutely lovely and she made my dream wedding dress come true. I would recommend TDR to everyone. Thank you for such a lovely experience x
Christina Ryan from Coventry
on 18/05/2024
This was my final fitting, Kelly has been amazing at making my dress fit perfectly, and listening to my requests. Very happy with how it all turned out.
Nikita from Birmingham
on 17/05/2024
Maya helped make mine, my mothers and my bridal parties experience one to remember. She was bubbly, friendly, approachable and easy to talk to. She was aware of my budget and did not pressure me into trying anything over that. Thanks to Maya, I said yes to the dress.
Tammy
on 17/05/2024
Had the most amazing experience. Everyone was so helpful and friendly, from Faye who helped me find my dream dress, to Mollie who helped me when it had arrived. The range of dresses is spectacular, and they make trying them on so much fun. Thank you TDR 😊
Melissa from Northamptonshire
on 17/05/2024
Can’t fault the experience at all, Paige was fantastic from start to finish and it was a really enjoyable appointment. I unfortunately didn’t end up buying my dress from here as I narrowed it down to something quite specific during the appointment that wasn’t available but 100% recommend Paige and TDR to any future brides.
Stevi concannon from Birmingham
on 15/05/2024
Faye/fay was utterly amazing! From start to finish her calmness and opinions were just perfect! I got extremely overwhelmed and stressed at one point 🤣 she kept me calm and relaxed with no pressure at all! Thank you soo much for helping me find my dream dress
Courtney Thompson from Sedgley
on 15/05/2024
I had Faye as my stylist, she was lovely I felt very comfortable and nothing was too much for her and I never felt pressured. I cannot wait to wear my gorgeous wedding dress now.
Jess Clarke
on 14/05/2024
I had such a fantastic time at my appointment. I felt so well supported during my appointment. Would absolutely recommend to a friend.
Ceri Price
on 14/05/2024
Amazing experience from choosing my dress through to alterations. Such a friendly, helpful bunch of ladies and I challenge anybody to not find their dream dress at TDR.
Anonymous
on 13/05/2024
Honestly the most magical experience each time I have visited, could not ask for anything better
Sarah from Dudley
on 13/05/2024
Fabulous store, beautiful bridal gowns and the whole team are lovely. A big thank you to Della and Amy who helped me find ‘the dress’ you really do know how to make a bride to be feel special 💕
Chloe Best from Halesowen
on 12/05/2024
Where to even begin! I cannot thank all of the wonderful women who has helped me along my journey of being a bride to be, from the moment I said yes to the dress right through to collection you were all such a pleasure to work with. You made me feel a million dollars in my dress time and time again and I had so many compliments on it! Keep smashing it because you truly are amazing at what you all do!
Stevi from Redditch
on 11/05/2024
Amazing service
Gemma from Gloucestershire
on 11/05/2024
Kate was fabulous. I was quite nervous when I came in and it was a positive experience. As a plus size bride I was so pleased with the experience and felt able to try on all the dresses I wanted to. I picked my dress and it was a super special moment!!
Gemma Shakespeare from Codsall
on 11/05/2024
The overall experience was everything I could have wished for and more! I said YES to my dress and can’t wait to wear it. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly and supportive. I was not pressured into buying anything and felt like I was given enough time to find my dress. The structure of the appointment was great. The gifts at the end were such a lovely surprise.
Dean Woodward from Harborne, Birmingham
on 04/05/2024
Great service and really helped me decide on what l needed.
Karen Richards from Dudley
on 30/04/2024
"I had an amazing experience at TDR Bride Shop! The staff were incredibly attentive and helped me find the perfect dress for my special day. The selection was fantastic, and the quality of their dresses was top-notch. I felt so good trying on their stunning gowns. Been an older bride it was important to feel at ease.Highly recommend TDR Bride Shop for any bride-to-be!" Thank you to the talented seamstress at TDR Bride Shop for creating such beautiful and flawless dress Your attention to detail truly makes each gown extraordinary.
Kelly from Wolverhampton
on 30/04/2024
I visited tdr for the first time last Saturday, what an experience, they had hundreds of stunning dresses, I had Faye as my stylist she was just lovely, helped calm my nerves and helped me find my dress. Thank you again xx
Holly
on 30/04/2024
I came in to look for dresses for my destination wedding in 2025. I had an amazing experience from the moment the door was opened. It was such a beautiful shop and all the staff were absolutely amazing I can’t speak highly of them. They made myself my mom and my bridesmaids so welcome and gave us a real VIP experience. I said YES TO THE DRESS and I am so happy with it. Paige looked after us all afternoon and she was just amazing from start to finish I can’t wait to come back when my dress has arrived. Thank you so much TDR I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family in the future.
Julie b from Halesowen
on 30/04/2024
The minute we walked into the shop Faye made us feel special lovely relaxed and very happy experience me trying on dresses and my daughter enjoying the refreshment whilst waiting lol Faye was absolutely fantastic and lovely and really made the whole experience beautiful ?? will definitely recommend all I can say is thank you so much Faye
Julie b from Halesowen
on 30/04/2024
The minute we walked into the shop Faye made us feel special lovely relaxed and very happy experience me trying on dresses and my daughter enjoying the refreshment whilst waiting. Faye was absolutely fantastic and lovely and really made the whole experience beautiful ?? will definitely recommend all I can say is thank you so much Faye
Hayley Jones
on 30/04/2024
We had Paige for my appointment! From the moment she walked in to where we was she lit up the room. She made me feel so comfortable throughout the whole appointment and really boosted my confidence. So glad we had her for my appointment.
Erica from Tamworth
on 27/04/2024
I cannot thank Amy enough for making me feel at ease and confident in my appointment today, we had the best time and such a giggle. Thank you for helping me say YES to the DRESS!! See you soon xx
Lucy Martins
on 25/04/2024
All the staff were extremely lovely and knowledgeable. The selection of dresses is amazing!!
Vicky Watt from Nuneaton
on 24/04/2024
Thank you again for another lovely day. I came to see my dress for the first time and make sure it was all ok. It was perfect and the appointment was lovely. Just the same as if it was my first one. I love coming to TDR and wish I could come every weekend! I want to say Maya is an absolute dreamboat. All the staff are lovely but I’ve been dealing with Maya and she is actually the best. Being on the heavier side, this was something that always filled me with dread but Maya spotted I was nervous today straight away and put me at ease, again! She’s always treated me like a bride, and that seems simple enough but it wasn’t always the case for someone like me. So I want to say thank you again from the bottom of my heart because it means more than you know, so thank you xx
Anonymous
on 23/04/2024
Sophia was wonderful and very helpful, really enjoyed the experience and plenty of beautiful dresses to pick from !
Emma Bashforth from Cheltenham
on 22/04/2024
I’ve been into TDR twice now, first to try on dresses with my bridesmaids and again for the first try-on of my dress. Both visits have been so great, calming any nerves I had about trying on dresses and finding the one. The team at TDR really know how to look after you and make you and your guests feel special. Amy helped me find my dress and she was amazing hyping me up and getting excited for the wedding with me and the bridesmaids, she made the appointment so much fun! My first try-on appointment was so exciting and I got the chance to try on my accessories and shoes with the dress, and was helped to find the perfect veil for my dress. I’ve been kept informed of costs and time scales the whole way through, and measurements for the dress were taken in a very respectful way with being asked if it was okay to discuss these in front of anyone. I almost wished that I hadn’t found my dress the first time round so I could go back to try more!! Thank you TDR for making this experience so easy and fun, and helping me find my perfect dress!!
Tiffany from Halesowen
on 22/04/2024
Such a lovely experience! Amy was amazing, she picked a dress I would never have picked myself in a million years, and it turned out to be the one!
Alice Biddulph from Telford
on 21/04/2024
I went in with an open mind and not expecting to make a purchase. In total honesty I was coming mainly to be entered into the draw to win my dress! The lady my appointment was with, was incredible! So lovely and really knew her stuff too! All the staff I interacted with were also lovely! I ended up going with a dress I never would’ve imagined, (and blew my budget), but it was perfect, and I love that the staff were all excited for me too - even the ones who weren’t running my appointment! I’ll 10000% recommend this place and I’m alresdy excited to come back!!
Lauren Webb
on 20/04/2024
Fay was amazing, nothing was too much trouble and she really took the time to understand what I was looking for! I was able to try on multiple dresses to ensure I was making the best informed decision and was encouraging throughout.
Lorren Winwood from Shifnal
on 20/04/2024
I had the most wonderful experience finding ‘the one’ today! I wasn’t expecting to find my dress today after having an underwhelming experience somewhere else previously. Della knew exactly what I was looking for and made me feel amazing! I am so lucky she happened to be working today as I couldn’t have wished for a better person to help find my dream dress. Over the moon!
Letisha
on 20/04/2024
My experience was absolutely brilliant, I couldn’t make up my mind on styles so I was allowed to pick 5 dresses but only have two favourites. I then tried on some choices Amy picked out for me and then made my mind up and it was a dress she picked! With a some details of a dress I picked! I picked my dress in a hour and half, couldn’t thank Amy enough she knows what she’s talking about and customer service is fantastic! Can’t wait to come back for fittings :)
Mark Hill from Halesowen
on 20/04/2024
Lovely pleasant experience, took my son for his choice of prom suit. Staff very polite, knowledgable and helpful, would highly recommend
Nathalie from Birmingham
on 20/04/2024
I enjoyed every minute of trying on my wedding dress for the first time! My bridesmaid and I were offered refreshments and the staff were so friendly and relaxed. They were so helpful too and helped me pick out the earrings for my special day! I couldn't have asked for more!
Yasmine from TDR
on 17/04/2024
I just had my first fitting and I can’t thank the seamstress enough, she was thorough and amazing!
Sarah Millner
on 17/04/2024
My ‘find the one’ appointment was so magical and I felt like a proper princess. Paige who looked after us was effortlessly amazing and so hepful and made me feel such at ease. An amazing choice of dresses at the shop I knew I would find my dress. Thank you for a great evening.
Joanna from Birmingham
on 15/04/2024
Thank you very much for everything! From the drinks, to the appointment and all the help. I can’t believe I found my dress after my one and only dress shopping! I really enjoyed my time and I’m so excited to see the dress again
Anonymous
on 15/04/2024
I had THE BEST time finding my dream dress at TDR Bridal Birmingham. From the moment we arrived everything was brilliant. All the staff we spoke to were lovely, the store was beautiful and the huge collection of dresses is incredible. Leila was amazing throughout the entire appointment and I cannot thank her enough! She helped me try on several different styles and narrow down exactly what I wanted. She had clearly looked through the dresses I had favourited prior to the appointment and was able to use those as a reference point to help me. She took the time to ask questions about the Groom, our venue and the style of our wedding which meant any recommendations she made were so helpful. We all had complimentary fizz and cocktails, which made the appointment feel even more special. There was time afterwards to take pictures and make the most of the moment! I could not recommend Leila and TDR more! Thank you so much for such a perfect experience and helping me say yes to the dress!
Anonymous
on 13/04/2024
The whole experience was amazing- I came in looking for a short dress for my registry office ceremony and was spoilt for choice. The ladies are so lovely and I felt really special. The lovely seamstress worked quickly meaning I could take it away that day!
Georgina from Birmingham
on 13/04/2024
It was my first dress try on & all I have to say is I had the most amazing experience. It is true what they say, you do find your dress here!!! I went in so nervous but FLAYME helped ease my nerves & I ended up saying yes to the dress!! I would recommend this dress shop to anybody. THANK YOU!
Janine from Preston
on 12/04/2024
Today has been one of the most wonderful experiences. As a curvier bride, who has been married before, to feel so special and just like any other bride was beautiful; I even shed a tear! Thank you Amy for all your help and advice. Just amazing.
Charlotte / Albert Morgan
on 09/04/2024
My fiance had a great experience and found the suit he was looking for. Staff were really helpful in finding him a tie to match my bridesmaids. Thanks again.
Ore from Birmingham
on 08/04/2024
I'm beyond impressed by the reception myself, my sister and my mum received at our recent bridal appointment. Amy went above and beyond in ensuring that I looked and felt amazing in my dress and I'm so happy that I chose TDR. Amy deserves a bonus!!
Amy Clay from Birmingham
on 06/04/2024
Can not fault my experience, Paige was amazing, she understood everything I wanted and liked. 10/10 experience! There is unbelievable amounts of choice when it comes to different style dresses so glad I picked TDR to find my dress!
Luke & Laura
on 06/04/2024
We came to look at suits this morning. Excellent service, so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks so much! We’re now. TDR Bride & Groom! X
Tammy Barker
on 06/04/2024
Has the most amazing, fun afternoon trying on dresses. Faye was brilliant and made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend TDR to any future brides, and I'm so happy I found my dream dress!
Kerry from Stratford upon Avon
on 05/04/2024
Oh my goodness, talk about Fairy Godmother! Carol the seamstress is just beautiful. My first fitting and she made me feel brilliant. I will be a princess! The whole TDR team are gorgeous and I will treasure my experience with you. Considering it was something I’ve been so worried about, I couldn’t have asked for a more encouraging, supportive business to work with. Thank you so very much xx