Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lucy Harris from WALSALL
on 27/02/2021
When I came a while ago to look for my wedding dress it's quite daunting but the team at TDR put me at ease and were really helpful and I found my dress. All through the pandemic they have been so helpful arranging my appointments
Felicity Brennan from Birmingham
on 25/02/2021
Stepping into the shop is like a fairytale world. The girls in their are fabulous and the dresses are magical. Maya found my perfect dress and made me feel very special. Can't recommend enough!
Molly from Birmingham
on 24/02/2021
I came in December for my first appt, I wanted to return a week or so later with my mum so she could see the perfect dresses I tried on but due to Covid the shops were all closed. Molly was so attentive and amazing with me. She really put me at ease and made my time at TDR perfect. I cant even explain how amazing the dresses are. I can’t wait for my second appt with you in April and hopefully pick the dress this time!! Thank you again Molly and all the TDR Team.
Kayleigh hill from Wolverhampton
on 21/01/2021
An absolutely FAB experience with you guys! Chloe was so so amazing, polite and kind; she really considered what I wanted and it turned out the first dress she gave me was the ONE! Would recommend to anyone and everyone! I tried others but a sale dress was MY dress! Can’t praise Chloe enough! Everything was so clean and such a comfortable environment! Only place i wanted and needed to visit to find my dream dress!
Georgina Eales
on 19/01/2021
My experience at TDR has been amazing so far. From the moment I stepped into the store (way back in 2019!), me and my mum were made to feel so welcome and reassured, with the added bonus of tea and biscuits! You are all so genuine, honest and full of knowledge, as well as patient, passionate and just genuinely lovely people who thoroughly enjoy helping brides choose their perfect dress! Your choice of dresses is second to none; you have everything! I felt so calm, at ease and just really happy with the whole experience. Della was incredible; she made the process of choosing dresses really easy and even picked out my wedding dress herself from our discussions and it was the first dress I tried on! You are fast at replying to messages and emails, and just generally go above and beyond to support your brides. Can’t wait to get back in for my seamstress appointments in March before the big day. Thank you ladies xxx
Jade from Halesowen
on 14/01/2021
Thank you to Paige for helping me find my dream dress! Super helpful and made me feel at ease!
Wendy Ward from Wombourne
on 05/01/2021
TDR have been wonderful. Planning a wedding during COVID is a different experience but Maya made the appointment so special and such fun and Sarah has been amazing at keeping me updated on the arrival of my dress and my stress levels down. I would certainly recommend !
Anonymous
on 22/12/2020
I’ve just had the best experience at TDR! Paige was so so lovely, patient, kind and nothing was too much trouble for her. Thank you!! Can’t wait to come back and try THE one on again!
Jodie Thorpe from Aldridge
on 20/12/2020
Absolutely amazing bridal experience, all there lovely team make you feel welcome. I cant recommend TDR anymore. Thank you all so much, I am very self conscious and you put me at ease and made me feel beautiful.
Zoe from London
on 19/12/2020
I had the best time trying on my dress for the first time since I chose it! It's even more beautiful than I remembered. Thank you to all the lovely ladies who have helped me so far!! My October 2021 wedding date can't come soon enough! Can't wait to come back for fittings and accessories.
Ruth from Staffordshire
on 18/12/2020
What an amazing bridal boutique!! The set up, welcoming atmosphere and as for the staff - lovely! Chloe was so supportive while assisting me in finding my dress, Kat was also fantastic when I nervously tried my wedding dress on! Thank you for making it such a wonderful experience and I know you’ll be there to help throughout x
Chloe Phillips
on 16/12/2020
Amy was great during the appointment & helped me find my dream dress! I thought I would never find one that ticked all the boxes. We were coming towards the end of the appointment & still hadn’t found one, when Amy showed us her favourite one in the shop, which I instantly fell in love with. It even made mom cry - something she never does! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience at TDR and would recommend to any brides looking to find ‘the one’. Thanks again Amy!x
Tracie Parkes
on 14/12/2020
I am very happy to give feedback. You can use the parts you want as it may read quite long, I don't want to leave any detail out on telling you how in love with TDR I am! I had never shopped for wedding dresses before, a complete novice, so I took a logical approach. I made appointments with 3 local boutiques, TDR being 1 of them. I went to all the appointments with my 9 yr old daughter & in the other 2 shops she wasn't interested, didn't like the shop, the dresses or the people, none if them made her feel part of it & that spoke volumes. However from the moment we stepped foot inside TDR she was in love, she whispered to me 'This is the fanciest shop I've ever been in!' & her face lit up. This was partly due to the beautiful boutique, partly the dresses, but more so the people. We saw Chloe on our first visit & Chloe was all she spoke about for the rest of the night. Chloe made her feel part of the whole experience, which is exactly why she came with me to appointments, me & my Daughter, we're in it together And as for me, I fell in love with the whole experience, every part of being in your boutique made me smile & feel special. Then trying on the dresses took it to a whole new level! I could have stayed there forever! Following the first visit to short list our favourites, me & Niamh (my Daughter) came back with my Mom, who was equally enthralled with TDR & in her opinion, as well as mine & Niamh's, took all other shops out the running. It was decided, TDR was my wedding dress boutique. My third appointment brought me back with Niamh & my MOH. This was 'the decider appointment' & we were so fortunate to have Della this time, who was so wonderful & thorough in attention to detail. Niamh, my Mom, Chloe (without officially giving her opinion, she did remain inpartial), Della, my MOH & me all had the same opinion on 'The dress', it was completely unanimous & ordered there & then. I couldn't have wished for a better team of ladies & in every way, from quick & efficient e-mail responses, to answeing silly questions, to appointments & making every guest feel like they are the only person in the room. An absolutely stunning boutique, beautiful ladies & an experience I will never forget. Absolutely love TDR & I know my wedding party & my dress are in the best hands with you. Can't wait to come back when my dress arrives! Thank you, thank you, thank you ? xxx. (Please shae this with Chloe & Della, they deserve the recognition).
Hay Jobson from Halesowen
on 12/12/2020
I had my appointment today & said Yes to the Dress!!!! My appointment was with Paige & she was Fantastic, she was helpful, supportive, made helpful suggestions & she was really friendly, she made me feel at ease and included my Mum & Daughter the whole way through, she made the experience a wonderful one, Then Julie came along to help me with the alteration guidelines & she was brilliant too!! She was super helpful, honest & friendly. To wrap it up the staff at TDR are Fantastic! There was such a huge selection of dresses for all shapes & sizes. Thank you all at TDR.
Molly.
on 12/12/2020
I had the best experience. It was my first time going to try on dresses and I was made to feel very comfortable. Also Molly was amazing with helping me choose the perfect dress and she was very attentive. Thank you all so much.
Samantha Ruston from BRIERLEY HILL
on 11/12/2020
Not only are the suites an absolute dream, but the service you receive is impeccable. Molly was amazing! She was polite, friendly, fully invested in spending the time to find me my dream dress, and incredibly patient (I had two visits)! Molly is truly wonderful, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was everything that you dream a bridal appointment should be. Thank you so much for helping me find my dress of dreams, I cannot wait to come back ???
Melissa Walker from Herefordshire
on 15/10/2020
Loved it! Was so nice to be offered a glass of fizz and the place is so gorgeous! Would definitely recommend anyone to go there, had a good range of dresses and I found mine after only trying on 3 or 4 dresses!
Danhi Pearson from Halesowen
on 05/10/2020
What an amazing store with amazing dresses and amazing staff! Only my second time looking at wedding dresses so I was still very nervous. We had the privalige to have Molly to assist us with our appointment and boy she was amazing!! Started off getting to know me and my mom who came with me to my appointment. We then went around the store looking at dresses allowing me to see what I liked and wanted to try on. Not once did she push me into trying on anything I didn't want to. We had picked out 6 dresses and the last but one dress I tried on, it's the one I fell in love with. All the way through Molly was amazing, so helpful and gave her honest opinions and made me realise I shouldn't compromise with things and that I should fall in love with a dress that make me feel wow now and not think it will make me feel wow later on. At the end, I tried on that amazing dress again and she suggested I put my hair half up and tried on a viel to go with it. Mollys choice of the veil was perfect, as soon as I put it on and saw myself in the mirror, it brought myself and my mom to tears, and also brought Molly to tears. Whilst standing there that felt like hours in the most beautiful dress, a number of staff would stop and comment on how amazing the dress looked on me, everyone was so lovely. Molly answered all questions we had and she made me feel at complete ease the whole time I was there. Unfortunately, my mom got over excited and knocked over a glass and broke it but Molly and the team reassured her it was all find and cleaned it up quickly and safely. After paying the deposit, I was handed a lovely bag with information in, a mug and a chocolate for myself with a cute note, a mug for my mother and a mug for my fiancés mother. Just a cute little gesture. Then Molly took us into the other room to have our photo taken to show that I had said yes to the dress. I cannot recommend Molly enough, and can't thank her enough for making me feel so amazing. Can't wait to come back for my measurement appointment in February and to try my dress on again to show my sister and best friend. I'M A TDR BRIDE?? TDR: Thank you so much??
Kellie Harris from Droitwich
on 15/09/2020
I thoroughly enjoyed my appointment I was very anxious to start off with as my first bridal shopping experience wasn't the best, but the girls welcomed me and my 2 guests in with smiles and laughter. I was then greeted by Della who talked me through everything, took me round to help me pick out some stunnging dresses. Della reassured me during my appointment that it's okay to be a curvy bride and reassured me once I find my dream dress I wouldn't notice the things I'm conscious of and she was right, we were offered us a glass of fizz to help the nerves. Everyone we met was so friendly and made us laugh through my appointment. Della picked out a dress which I would never have chosen which has turned out to be the one, Della and the team made my whole experience one to remember and I even cried when I tried on the dress I have chosen for my special day, I am very much looking forward to my next appointment with the team.
Natalie from Oldbury
on 14/09/2020
I was a little nervous about trying on dresses as this was my first visit to a bridal shop and due to COVID, I was a little apprehensive on how the setup would be. But from the moment my Sister and I walked into the beautiful shop we felt very much at ease - everyone was so friendly! There were so many amazing dresses to try on, I literally didn’t know where to start. Paige was brilliant and patient in helping me find the perfect dress, so much so, I found ‘The One’ ???? The customer service I received was excellent which made my experience very enjoyable. I would 100% recommend TDR to any future bride!!
Hannah from Hinckley, Leicestershire
on 19/08/2020
Had the most incredible TDR experience! Maya was absolutely fantastic and I can't thank her enough. I wouldn't have found the dress of my dreams if it wasnt for Maya making us all feel right at home and offering her expert advice... she actually picked my dress out and the second I laid eyes on it I knew it was the one!! The shop is stunning and has an amazing array of dresses and accessories. They do the alterations and keep the dress safe until the wedding so its hassle-free from the order til just before the big day. Thank you again, I'm so excited to be a TDR bride!
Cat Murphy from Worcestershire
on 18/08/2020
Della was fantastic! A really friendly and knowledgeable team in such a beautiful shop. I was so overwhelmed and scared, Della put me at ease straight away and knew what dress would look great on me- even when I didn't! Thank you TDR and thank you Della xxx
Natalie Pendell from Lichfield
on 11/08/2020
The lovely Amy served me; she was really friendly and bubbly. Amy was engaging, honest and complimentary which really aided my experience of finding my dress. Everybody was really friendly and there was a great atmosphere in the shop. I had lots of fun and especially enjoyed the refreshments! Thank you!
Brian Adams from Halesowen
on 08/08/2020
Excellent and professional service with a great range of modern clothing, would highly recommend to anyone.
Jade from West Midlands
on 03/08/2020
My experience with TDR Bridal was everything I imagined my wedding dress shopping would be! Julie was just so lovely and made me feel at home and comfortable, just a really friendly and personable lady! I found the perfect dress and can’t fault anything about my experience it was lovely!
Dawn Storey from Preston
on 25/07/2020
Such a lovely shop and fantastic support. I felt no pressure or rush and was made to feel the main focus of the appointment. The guidance given was personal and honest without any ‘sales’ agenda. I had 2 appointments in the same day and the professionalism was the same in the morning as last thing late afternoon. Would highly recommend. My whole party agreed, this was the best bridal experience to date. Thank you xx
Ryan Jones from Halesowen
on 16/07/2020
Your sales man is awesome! Very friendly and knows his stuff! He doesn't know it yet but I will be making my purchase once he arrives at work today. I can get the exact suit we choose for less but I liked the guy so I would rather give you guys the money under one condition thought :)
Andrea Hawkswood from Stourbridge
on 18/04/2020
I was quite apprehensive at choosing my dress as this is my second wedding. I couldn’t have been put more at ease. I was served by Amy, who explained your procedure and was so enthusiastic and helpful. Thank you How do I go about getting one of your TDR mugs?
Rachel Golding from TDR
on 28/03/2020
Had the most incredible experience with Maya! After a complicated journey to find my dress, Maya helped me press the refresh button and we had the most relaxed, fun session and I found the dress of my dreams! She filled me with confidence and was so attentive to me, my friend and my little boy George! The whole experience was just amazing, wish I’d come to you from the start and then Olivia did a second appointment with me so I could FaceTime my sister to help her feel part of choosing my dress too. She was so wonderful, supportive and I loved every minute of my appointment with her too!
Kathryn Jones from Stourbridge
on 26/03/2020
The ladies that looked after us at my appointment were so lovely from the moment we walked in. They made us feel so welcome and explained where each type of dress was located. I enjoyed the experience at TDR so much. I tried on some amazing dresses and I am 98.9% sure I have found my dress too!! Can’t wait till I can come back to try it on again. The lady that looked after us for the majority of the time was brilliant. She was knowledgable, attentive, and friendly. I was shocked to discover that she had not been working at TDR for long, she came across as confident and very competent and I felt reassured that she was helping me choose my wedding dress. Thank you so much.
Tracey pearsall from Rowley regis
on 23/03/2020
When I came for my first visit the lady was very friendly and warming and was helpful, I will say the other girls was also welcoming and was polite, looking forward to my next visit in September to have my measurement complete for my wedding dress, my partner will also be making an appointment for his suits in the next few weeks
Dianne Wyles from Wednesbury
on 21/03/2020
Wow what a fantastic experience. I was so nervous, confused and just didn’t know what sort of dress I wanted. I visited another bridal shop that made me feel awful and stressed, throwing dresses on me left right and centre, these was nothing like something I would wear. Paige from the dressing room gave me time to look talked to me and held my hand when I was stressed. I can’t thank you enough and now I have my perfect dress ????????
Jessica from Birmingham
on 15/03/2020
A lovely experience, girls couldn't do enough to help, beautiful well laid out shop, brought a beautiful dress my daughter loved at a bargain price - highly recommend - much better than other shops visited!!
Mae from Bridgnorth
on 14/03/2020
We had a great experience today and found the perfect Prom dress. The young lady who looked after us was so welcoming and helpful, we are not sure of her name but she had long brown hair possibly 17 or 18 We will recommend you to friends.
Cath Freemantle from Halesowen
on 14/03/2020
Amazing service and experience , Girls were so friendly and helpful and very patient with my Diva ! Loved the decor so comfy and clean and inviting would definitely recommend and a special thank you to the lovely professional helpful assistant we had 5*
Jayne from Staffordshire
on 12/03/2020
It was a difficult appointment not because of the staff who went above and beyond and could see the stress I was under and distress my daughter was in. Despite bullying at school, she has decided to hold her head high and go to the Prom. Not an easy decision, and I and the staff support her in every way. Even the lady from upstairs came down to assist, so many many thanks x
Lauren from Worcestershire
on 09/03/2020
The perfect place to find your dream wedding dress. The staff are so friendly, knowledgeable and professional. So much choice to choose from at The Dressing Rooms.
Jasmine Swankie from Gloucester
on 09/03/2020
Friendly and warm welcome and very helpful! Would definitely recommend!
Justine Dhami from Halesowen
on 09/03/2020
Great service both time we visited - i saw the dress i liked somewhere else but felt the service was so good i'd rather buy it from TDR, it felt like everyone would go above and beyond to make it a great experience.
Katie Rumble from Bridgnorth
on 09/03/2020
The shop looked very busy on arrival for our Sunday appointment , but as soon as the doors opened , brides and guest were whisked away in different directions , the two prom girls were led into a fabulous spacious room and allowed to choose dresses to try on. We had 5??Treatment. A very enjoyable experience.
Donna Malone from Hales
on 08/03/2020
Dear Rebecca and all the team Just wanted to say a big thank you for making my daughter Falans experience of prom dress shopping a wonderful one, we love the dress and will definitely recommend yourselves to everyone. I will be back next year for Falans younger sisters prom dress! Thanks again Donna and Falan X
Eleni from Halesowen
on 05/03/2020
The first shop I visited and I absolutely loved it. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Made my experience 5 starts. They have beautiful dresses and a large variety. Definitely recommend The Dressing Rooms.
Jodie from Halesowen
on 04/03/2020
Brilliant service and stunning dresses,would highly recommend the dressing rooms
Kirsty from Wolverhampton
on 04/03/2020
I had an amazing experience, I had already been to one bridal boutique and it wasnt near as nice as the way I was treated at TDR. I was worried about being a ‘plus size’ bride and that I wouldnt be able to try on the dresses I wanted to, but Olivia made sure I got to try on my dream dress and was always giving me compliments, I have never felt so comfortable and confident while shopping. I was urged to take my time and try on any dresses I wanted to! Overall it was a real lovely, personal experience. I totally recommend TDR to any future brides!
Charlotte Fleet from Halesowen
on 03/03/2020
This was my first trip looking for a wedding dress and the team at TDR made me feel really at at ease. I had a vague idea of what I wanted but the consultant helped me to refine this by finding dresses in the style I had in mind while also encouraging me to try on a few different dresses just to be sure. The consultant was chatty and friendly and couldn't do enough to make the experience an enjoyable one while the shop itself had a fantastic range of dresses and styles to try on. I would highly recommend a visit to TDR.
Helen Ayres
on 03/03/2020
Friendly staff, made to feel at home, did not feel rushed. very helpful
Clare from Birmingham
on 28/02/2020
I was nervous going into the shop but Della was lovely and helped me feel calm. She was very patient and knowledgeable. We were offered drinks and we had a lovely pot of tea. The shop has a great choice of dresses and is very tidy and inviting.
Hannah from BIRMINGHAM
on 09/11/2019
Wonderful and professional service with a lovely selection of dresses, great booking system beforehand where you can see what dresses you like and 'favourite' them before you visit the store... Would 100% recommend!
Philly Roberts from Cheltenham
on 08/08/2019
I had the best experience at TDR bridal. A gorgeous shop filled with such a great range of dresses with the loveliest of staff. I was lucky to have Boo help me both times I visited and she was just so lovely, helpful, relaxing and fun at the same time. She made my experience so wonderful and she actually chose the dress I will get married in so I can’t thank her enough. I will definitely be recommending TDR bridal Halesowen to any of my friends getting married xx
Clare from Burntwood
on 23/07/2019
Really friendly, really helpful staff! Nothing was too much for them. They had loads of dresses and their online view system is brilliant! I would 100% reccomend for any bride to be to come here :)