Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Salaam El Osseili from Birmingham
on 24/07/2021
I cannot express how much of a special place TDR Bridal is, we had an outstanding time at my very first Bridal appointment, every single stylist was so lovely and so welcoming it was a wonderful atmosphere from start to finish. Julie, who was looking after me was incredible, her energy and professionalism shone through and she was the star of the show, she really did all she could to give us a perfect experience to help me find my dress, she went above and beyond and made me feel so comfortable, i trusted her with everything and i will have the biggest smile on my face on my wedding day in my beautiful dress! TDR should be really proud of the team they have, i was blown away with how lovely everyone was.
Deborah Greenhill from Belbroughton
on 24/07/2021
My first fitting really reassured me. I’ve lost 2 stone since I brought my dress and was worried that it wouldn’t be able to be altered but my mind was put completely at ease. All the staff in the shop were great, as I walked through I was greeted like an old friend. Five star personal service, you make everyone feel like a VIP.
Harriet from Coventry
on 24/07/2021
Oh my life! Simone! What a delight. The kindest, most helpful and lovely lady! So happy with her help she helped me choose the most amazing dress, so sweet and I will never forget her! She’s incredible and a lovely person!
Victoria Bucknall from Great Wyrley
on 20/07/2021
I came to TDR today and I was greeted by a lovely young girl at the door who made us feel welcome straight away. Then went on to be looked after by Paige who was absolutely brilliant as I didn’t know what I wanted & she was very patient with me. Was lovely to be able to pick out the dresses which I wanted to try on & With Paige’s help and advice I finally managed to say ‘yes to the dress’ with no pressure at all. Thankyou so much for having me and what a beautiful bridal shop it is.
Victoria Owen from Worcester
on 19/07/2021
I had a wonderful experience at TDR. Della was looking after me and she did an amazing job. When I tried on the first dress I wasn't too sure, after several more dresses (which Della didn't complain about having to bring them all upstairs) I tried on the first one again and realised this was my dress. Della was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough. All of the girls at the store are very friendly and they made me feel very special. I will definitely recommend TDR to anyone looking for a bridal shop and I cant wait to come back to try on my dress. Thank you for an amazing day!
Stevie from Birmingham
on 15/07/2021
Julie was incredible. She was so friendly and patient! The shop was amazing and had so much choice. I’m over the moon with the whole experience !!!!
Chloe from Ludlow
on 13/07/2021
I can not recommend this place enough, I loved every minute of my appointment, from the moment I walked in till the moment I left. They have done a fabulous job of keeping everyone safe but have still managed to keep the whole experience so special. I also want to thank Maya for giving me the best morning! She was amazing and made it feel even more magical, thanks to her I have managed to find "the dress"
Gemma Rose from Birmingham
on 13/07/2021
Della helped me choose my dress and I absolutely love it. Della helped me to feel confident choosing my dress that suited my personal style and vision for my wedding day. Della and the team at TDR are so welcoming, they made me feel very special and I am so glad I came here. We were given some bubbly to enjoy and we had time to take photos and discuss our thoughts on the dresses. Thank you again for a lovely experience.
Zoe from Warwickshire
on 12/07/2021
Thank you! I had Amy for my appointment and she was amazing, listened to my needs, made me feel special and was just fun, the appointment was so relaxed and i found my dream dress. I'm now a TDR bride! Thank you so much for everything.
Nicola from Shropshire
on 12/07/2021
This was my first bridal appointment and it was a lovely experience from start to finish. The staff were helpful and the dresses were beautiful! ??
Amy Willcox from Staffordshire
on 11/07/2021
We visited today with my mum and best friend, Paige looked after us and was amazing with us! So friendly understanding of what I wanted! Very cautious and caring of my phoriasis which I didn’t want on show too much!!amazing with my family also!! Such a great experience!! And I did say yes to the dress!!??????
Lillia Dunkley from LEICESTER
on 11/07/2021
Simone was absolutely incredible. I physically cannot give her anymore stars. She made both my mum and sister in law so special and really part of the whole experience. We all said we want her at the wedding as she is so amazing. It was my 2nd ever appt and I could not have asked for anymore. We had no hesitation about saying yes to the dress and also adding one extras. She is a complete asset to the team! You hire the most wonderful ladies and I cannot reccomend this bridal boutique enough!!
Laura Johnston from Birmingham
on 11/07/2021
Thank you for such a wonderful wedding dress shopping experience! Maya was lovely from the get go, she helped me to select dresses and styles and when I found 'the One' made putting the dress on with its finishing touches very special for a grand reveal. Cannot wait to come back and see my dress again when it arrives! Could not recommend more!
Samantha Ruston from Brierley Hill
on 10/07/2021
Molly helped me choose my wedding dress originally, and she was just as wonderful during my accessories appointment today! I can't thank her enough for all of her patience and advice, even when I was going back and forth between veils for half an hour! She's such a joy to see each and everytime we come to TDR, and never fails to make myself and the experience feel super special ??
Kelly Beard from Birmingham
on 10/07/2021
The most amazing experience. All the girls were so lovely and friendly . I had Amy and she was amazing so kind and super helpful :) Thanks for the best day and also such a lovely touch with the keepsake box and mugs for my family . Thankyou you made it every special
Kelly from Birmingham
on 09/07/2021
What a lovely store with lovely staff, when arriving i wasn’t overly sure on what I did want but knew what I didn’t. Amy really helped me find the right style. She listened to my worries and reassured me every time. I will definitely recommend this store to other brides. Thank you so much for helping me find the one.
Maria from Rugby
on 08/07/2021
I didn’t expect to find THE DRESS on my first shopping dress appointment. I can’t thank enough TDR Bridal for all the help! Paige has been amazing, very patient and she made me feel comfortable throughout my appointment. She’s an absolute star. I chose my dress in April and I have my 1st appointment on Saturday. I was stressing that my dress won’t arrive on time for my August wedding but Paige has assured me it will and here we are, my dress has arrived in store today. I am over the moon. Thank you, thank you, thank you for all your help and support! ??
Laura from Wednesbury
on 07/07/2021
I really don't feel that anything needs to be improved! My experience was perfect exactly as it was. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the set-up of the store worked really well for me (I wouldn't have liked trying on dresses and having to come out in the open store where everyone else could see), and there was an amazing selection of gowns available to try on. Don't change a thing! Xx
Nadine
on 06/07/2021
Had my appointment today with the seamstress for alterarions on the dress I got off the sample rack ... again, TDR team did not disappointed at all... great friendly service that always makes you feel extra special
Emma from Wolverhampton
on 06/07/2021
AMAZING shop and staff. I could not have asked for anyone better than Paige to help choose my dream dress. She made me feel confident and beautiful. I can not recommend her enough. Thank you x
Kate Taylor from Birmingham
on 05/07/2021
Paige was absolutely fantastic in my appointment on Saturday, she really took the time to understand what I was going for and helped me to find the perfect dress for my wedding, making me feel extra special! I am so happy with my choice and absolutely can't wait to wear it!!
Marie Stott from Kingswinford
on 05/07/2021
I had my first seamstress appointment today and I was a nervous wreck but I needn’t have worried. Sati was so lovely and really put me at ease. I can’t wait for my next appointment and to see all Sati’s amazing suggestions come into place on my beautiful gown.
Sarah Joynes from Worcester
on 04/07/2021
We had an amazing time at TDR Bridal today! We were treated like VIPs from the minute we walked in. Simone was fantastic at finding exactly what I wanted and gave us all the time we needed to find THE perfect dress. We can't wait to come back for my first fitting! Thank you xxxxx
Michelle Harris from Crewe
on 04/07/2021
I had very little time to find my dress due to the various lockdowns. Also, unlike so many brides to be, I had zero idea of my dream dress. One of the main reasons I chose TDR despite them not being local to me was the social media live events that they were doing (and still do) throughout the lockdown. This gave me an idea of style, designers and price which I felt gave me a head start once I came into store. My visit to store was perfect and priorities due to my date, I didn't have to lift a finger or panic, the girls had my back! My only piece of advice is try the dress the stylist picks for you. It may not be in your top list of ideas but you'll be amazed at how well they get to know you in such a small amount of time. I found my dress on my first visit, I was not rushed, I was made to feel like I had all the time in the world. They even dealt well with my bridal party... one of whom thought she was Gok Wan ?? listening and managing her well. The end result was that I can out with a very elegant , armless, fitted dress - in total contrast to what I thought I wanted! The absolute icing in my wedding cake has been mu seamstress appointments. Again, I didnt need to worry. Despite the short turn around time, my dress arrived and I was duly contacted. I was allocated Satty as my seamstress and she has been totally amazing! Even down to less than a week before my big day, my whole body changing shape and she is literally working her magic over night. I'm not even in a panic. And last but not least has to be a big shout out to Paige, who just knows your voice on the phone and remembers everything about you! Making it the personal service that ever bride deserves. Thank you TDR for making this the most stress free process ever xxx
Rosie from Alvechurch
on 04/07/2021
I had a lovely experience with Chloe. She listened to everything I said I was looking for and helped me find lots of lovely dresses within my budget including, ultimately 'the one'. It's lovely that my mum and bridesmaid were able to take photos to send/video call to my sisters who live abroad, which other shops had stopped us doing. I was a bit concerned about potential costs of alterations, as I'll need to make quite a few, but my appointment was followed up with an email and helpful phone call which was very helpful and reassuring. Fantastic experience! Would definitely recommend!
Michelle Huggins from Halesowen
on 04/07/2021
We were served by Maya and she was an absolute delight. So friendly, bubbly, knowledgeable and made a very self conscious bride feel totally at ease. Thankyou.
Rosie from Birmingham
on 04/07/2021
I can’t recommend TDR enough! Molly was the most patient and thoughtful consultant. She was attentive to my mum who uses a wheelchair and truly listened to what style of dress I wanted but allowed me the time to try on other styles to be sure I was choosing the style that suited me best. She also picked the most perfect veil that matched my dress perfectly, Molly is amazing!
Paige from Birmingham
on 03/07/2021
From the moment we walked in, we were welcomed and had a lovely experience. We were offered some rosa before being seen to by Paige. After 6 bridal shops, Paige really helped me find the perfect dress and I found the one and said yes to the dress. Paige was patient and answered all our questions. Can’t wait to visit again! I finally said yes to the dress! :D
Charlotte from Birmingham
on 03/07/2021
Had a fantastic experience at TDR today. I said yes to the dress and couldn’t be happier. The girls are amazing! Molly looked after me and my bridal party and she knew exactly what I wanted and what dresses to get for me, she was a dream! The experience was unforgettable - such a special day!
Stephanie Poole
on 03/07/2021
Really really please with my appointment today as it was the first time I had tried my dress on in over a year…. Thankyou to the lady. Can’t wait for my next appointment
Emily Morris from Kingswinford
on 03/07/2021
I had the most amazing experience choosing my dress in August last year and said yes to the first dress I tried on. My first appointment with the seamstress was just as fabulous, and this really helped settle any worries or woes I had over the fit and length of my dress. At every step, your genuine love of the job and caring approach has been wonderful. Thank you at TDR for your personal, attentive and caring service. You make this small business rock!
Harriet M from Kidderminster
on 01/07/2021
Absolutely love the team at TDR…especially Julie who was so supportive and making my fitting so much fun. Myself and my family had such a good time, we were given fizz, made to feel extra special, and I loved Julie’s honesty! Just what I needed to find my dream dress and you know what I did ?? Thank you so much
Hayley Siviter from Wordsley
on 01/07/2021
Everything about my experience with TDR has been fantastic, they are all so friendly and the atmosphere in the shop is beyond anything id dreamed of. I love that I have had Paige for all my appointments as it adds that special connection and I feel like I'm just stopping by to see a friend!
Samantha Rowley from Bromsgrove
on 01/07/2021
On arrival to the store, we were made to feel welcome and straight away put at ease by Chloe. She was so helpful and friendly. The store has so many dresses to choose from and the whole place has an amazing vibe to it. Thank you so much for it your help.
Alexandra Evans from Halesowen
on 29/06/2021
Visiting you was the first time trying on wedding dresses, and I had no expectation of finding my perfect wedding dress, after just having my baby and my wedding being 2 years away. However, Molly made me experience absolutely amazing, she was so kind, so attentive, she listened to my thoughts and wishes and made me experience wonderful. I wanted to look classy but also feel sexy, and my dress does this exactly! I cannot thank Molly enough for her help and I am so glad that throughout this journey I get to work with Molly and be in contact with her about my dress in the lead up to my wedding. Thank you for finding my my beautiful wedding dress! Xx
Jodie Walker from Rowley Regis
on 29/06/2021
5 stars, what a wonderful experience. Chloe was so patient with me as I had no idea what I wanted. I was so nervous and everyone made me feel like an absolute princess.
Abbey
on 29/06/2021
Chloe was charming, helpful and efficient and really gave us a lovely experience - especially as I have been having a tough time recently so was indecisive and emotional, she was very patient. We loved the space we had, the music and that we were offered a drink. The goodie bags were a gorgeous touch that made it feel very personal. Thanks guys
Zoe Broome from Stourport on Severn
on 29/06/2021
Love the shop and the staff are so friendly I’m so happy I get to collect my dress Saturday along with my travel case ,jewellery and other bits.I highly recommend this shop to any bride feeling anxious or worried.thanks again to you all for making me feel special.
Lynn bate from Halesowen
on 28/06/2021
Myself and my best friend had a fantastic time on Saturday ,the bridal consultant was fantastic she new exactly what i wanted and made me feel special, i found the perfect dress ?? and said yes looking forward to seeing the girls when my dress comes in store xxx
Lucy Haldane from Halesowen
on 27/06/2021
I arrived thinking there was no way I would find a dress In 2 hours! After trying on 6 dresses and an hour and a half later I had found my perfect dress, which was the complete opposite of what I imagined! Julie listened to everything I liked and disliked about the dresses and kept coming back with more. She is so knowledgable about the selection of dresses in store and how to compliment your figure. She has a great sense of humour and made the appointment so much fun! I loved every minute of the appointment and left feeling so happy. Thank you so much for making me feel so amazing.
Sarah cahill from Birmingham
on 27/06/2021
We had a lovely experience with TDR and our lovely stylist Molly, she made us feel welcomed and relaxed and was very on point and honest. I said yes to the dress and it felt amazing, you have a wonderful team and everyone was polite and made us feel comfortable.
Jess from Rowley Regis
on 27/06/2021
I had the absolute best time! I was so nervous to start with but Molly made me feel so much better. I found my dress, the first one I tried on! I couldn’t believe it! All the ladies in there made me feel like an absolute queen and it was one of the most lovely experiences.
Antalia from London
on 27/06/2021
Amy was wonderful on the day of my dress shopping! She was so welcoming and friendly to my bridal party (my mum and sister) and made me feel so relaxed throughout the experience. I felt she listened to what I was looking for and her wonderful thoughts and comments helped make me feel so special in my dream dress. I had such a memorable and positive afternoon with TDR and I thank them for their sparkle.
Kirsty Kelly from Kings Norton
on 26/06/2021
Lovely meeting the seamstress today. Felt fabulous trying my dress on. A professional and friendly service.
Lorna Timmins
on 26/06/2021
I had the most wonderful experience today picking my dress, Julies attention to detail was out of this world, she took me out of my comfort zone which resulted in my finding the dress off my dreams, could not recommend TDR enough, thank you all ???????
Jasmine from Halesowen
on 26/06/2021
I had my first ever wedding dress appointment experience last weekend at tdr Birmingham and it did not disappoint! I had the most fantastic time there and the ladies were all very friendly and supportive. The moment I stepped into the shop it felt like I was in someone's home; it was so welcoming! They made sure my mom and aunty were well looked after whilst I looked around. There are so many amazing dresses I didn't know where to start, but with the support and guidance of Della and the team I couldn't have dreamed of a better experience! They all listened to my views and ideas, as well as giving super suggestions and advice. In the building itself, I felt very comfortable and secure. I was definitely in safe hands! I'm so so happy to have found my dream dress! Thank you all again - I will never forget this amazing experience xx
Emma from Halesowen
on 26/06/2021
Highly recommend visiting TDR bridal after visiting a few other bridal shops the experience with TDR was above and beyond. As soon as we walked into the store myself and my party were offered a warm welcome and made us all feel relaxed. After worrying over not being able to find a dress for my special day Amy found 3 beautiful dresses which I loved and I walked away with my perfect dress ordered. If your looking for the perfect dress and experience this is the place to go. Thank you so much Amy can’t wait to come back. xxxx
Kirsty Brannon from Kidderminster
on 25/06/2021
I loved my appointment with Molly! I had two appointments and found my dress at the second, Molly was lovely, she was patient and understanding and made me and my Mom and Mother In Law to be feel very welcomed and special. It was a lovely experience and the shop is beautiful. I will be recommending TDR to any friends who are dress shopping!
Gemma Parker from Bromsgrove
on 23/06/2021
Sati is awesome :) the level of attention to detail & support/meeting my needs & concerns has been second to none. Thank you so much
Emily Evans from Halesowen
on 23/06/2021
What an amazing experience loved my appointment felt very welcomed Maya was lovely she made us feel really comfortable. Would highly recommend TDR