Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
VICTORIA JONES from TDR HALESOWEN
on 05/05/2021
Not really being a girlie kind of a girl, I wasn’t really looking forward to finding a dress, but had the absolute best time at TDR Bridal!! All of the staff were fantastic, super helpful and reassuring. Nothing was too much trouble and I didn’t feel rushed or pressured to make a decision...although I ended up buying the first dress I tried on!! Would thoroughly recommend TDR to anyone, such a wonderful experience and sooooo much to chose from. Glad I didn’t go to London as planned, really don’t think it would’ve had the same friendly personal touches that I experienced at TDR. Thrilled to bits with my dress!
Harriet Swann
on 03/05/2021
I arrived feeling incredibly nervous and overwhelmed at the idea of finding a dress... Molly made me feel so at ease, excited and she was actually the one who found my dress! Thank you so much for such a fun and exciting day with you all and I'm beyond excited to get booked back in to try my dress back on!
Emily Walker from Birmingham
on 03/05/2021
There are so many bridal shops out there, but I’m thrilled I made the journey to TDR Bridal yesterday. I began to feel a little overwhelmed at the choice, but Amy was so good at listening to what I liked, she found me the perfect gown and perfect veil to match. All the staff were so lovely, me and my family are on cloud 9! Thank you x
Debbie from Dudley
on 02/05/2021
My experience was so lovely!! Della was great!! Made me feel at ease and comfortable!! Thankyou for such an amazing experience ??
Georgie Hunt from Worcester
on 02/05/2021
I had my first ever wedding dress appointment yesterday with Julie and I can’t thank her enough! She made the whole experience so so special and I am so excited to be a TDR bride. I really couldn’t recommend TDR enough, me, mum and sister haven’t stopped talking about Julie and the whole experience, it was just perfect! Thank you so much and I can’t wait for my dress to come in! xxxx
Lucy Bourne from TDR
on 02/05/2021
Amazing! Could stay there all day. Sarah is amazing
Hannah Brinkley from Bristol
on 01/05/2021
I came to my first appointment in December with Paige and she is just AMAZING, super friendly, puts you at ease and wants you to have fun with your experience. I was allowed to look through and pick out dresses I wanted to try but Paige also brought over some great recommendations based on what I was feeling in each dress. She made sure mum was very much included in the conversation and was totally fine with me FaceTiming my bridesmaids to get their opinion and did her best to help me narrow things down. I just couldn’t decide what I wanted, I was stuck between 2 very opposite styles. I live 2 hours away from the store so I went away to try on fits in stores near me to help me in my decision making and came back in May after COVID to narrow down the style. My second appointment was with Paige again and I’m sooo glad. She took the time to remember what we had discussed on my first appointment, who I came with and how they were doing now. She went above and beyond to make me feel special, she was very patient and accommodating for a very picky unsure bride. I told her what I really wanted and that it didn’t exist, well Paige made it exist and helped me narrow down the finer details. I really couldn’t fault her, nothing was too much trouble. I will always recommend TDR and whilst all the girls are brilliant, Paige will always be the one who holds a place in my heart for helping me find my dream dress.
Libby from TDR Birmingham- from Burntwood Staffs
on 01/05/2021
Once again, I had the most magical day at TDR and was made to feel so special! Being so self conscious and having tried on many dresses TDR always made me feel amazing from the word go and I was able to find my dream dress! It truly is a place where the magic happens and I couldn’t thank all the staff enough- they are all so kind, knowledgeable and patient! Maya helped me find my dress and I’m so great full to her- what a doll! I’ve recommended TDR to all my friends and family- it’s a complete dream xxx
Rebecca Powers-Fowkes from Dudley
on 01/05/2021
I was super nervous to come and look for my dream dress, but that all went away the second we sat down with Molly. She was so lovely and really helpful with filtering out some of my options. She involved my mum and daughter in all of the discussions and options, which was really important to me. The process of finding my dress was much better than I anticipated. Thank you so much x
Kirsty Riggs from Wolverhampton
on 30/04/2021
Had my first appointment in my very own dress today! I cannot fault TDR, I always feel very welcome and very, very special at these appointments. Molly really made me feel like an absolute diamond and new exactly what veil would match my dress! Cannot wait to come back!
Eleanor Griffiths from TDR Bridal - Birmingham
on 30/04/2021
This was honestly the best experience I could have had. Maya was my consultant who was beyond incredible. She was knowledgeable, friendly and instantly made me feel at ease. She took the time to get to know me first, what I was after in a dress and listened to everything I said I liked or disliked. She gave myself and my mum drinks, let us spend time browsing alone before checking to see if we needed help which was such a lovely experience. I found a dress I loved that didn't quite fit so I couldn't fully see what it would look like. Maya, being the amazing woman she is, MADE it fit. She made me feel absolutely beautiful. As a curvy woman who doesn't wear dresses, Maya made me want to wear my wedding dress every day for the rest of my life! The seamstress Lisa also came and spoke to me about all my concerns and made me feel like anything was possible. I walked out with the most positive attitude, having had the best experience and the dress that I couldn't have even dreamt of it was that beautiful. I cannot wait for my fittings and to see all the amazing team at TDR again (and my dress of course!) Thank you so much ladies!
Amy Tagg from Dudley, UK
on 30/04/2021
Where to begin? I had so much fun today! Our consultant today was Maya and what a beautiful person she is. We had some fizz at the start and she took me all around the shop picking up any dresses that caught my eye. Maya was so bubble and knowledgable and I enjoyed chatting to her along the way about my big day. Loved the goody bag and felt so emotional when I said “yes to the dress” - I had an amazing day and it has made me so excited for my wedding, thank you Maya and TDR Bridal team for the experience xxx
Ryan woodcock from Halesowen
on 29/04/2021
Abbi was very helpful and informative!
Hannah Williams from The Dressing Rooms, halesowen
on 29/04/2021
What an amazing experience at TDR! The store is so clean and beautiful and the variety and quality of dress is second to none. Great to be signed up to there news letter to receive insights prior to my appointment which felt gave really useful information! I can’t thank Rebecca and Molly enough for making me feel so special! Highly recommend TDR for any bride!
Rachelle Hammond from Wordsley
on 28/04/2021
Always a wonderful experience visiting you lovely ladies at TDR! Always feel welcome and leave your shop smiling. Thanks for making me and my mom so welcome! Loved trying on my dress again!
Marina from Wales
on 27/04/2021
Very friendly and professional Staff! The shop is well organised, with millions of lovely dresses, covid secure!I couldn't ask for more!
Louise from Halesowen
on 27/04/2021
Absolutely brilliant team, friendly and very helpful, I was extremely out of my comfort zone but Maya was just great!! Really listened to me and didn’t make me feel pressured.. thank you x
Donna from Leicester
on 27/04/2021
I love this wedding shop it is so girly and sparkly and makes you feel like a princess as soon as you walk in there. I found my perfect dress and the girls who have helped me have been great. Carnt wait till my big day now
Mira from Coventry
on 26/04/2021
I had Molly to assist me with trying on dresses and I just wanted to say how grateful and appreciative I am of her objective and professional opinion. I thought I knew what I wanted, but seeing all of these beautiful dresses made me really hesitate. Molly was very patient and helpful in guiding me with appropriate questions that eventually helped me make up my mind. I'm very pleased with both my visits and I'm certain that I've chosen my wedding dress shop wisely! The customer service is exceptional. I'm over the moon that the dress will be tailored further to my measurements and that some further details could be added to it, as well as the option to have the dress packed for a flight. I truly feel taken care of! The shop is gorgeous and I enjoyed my time. Most of all I'm very happy with my dress and can't wait for the first fit. Thank you for your time, patience, and wise advice, Molly! Xx
Gemma Lavender from Stourbridge
on 25/04/2021
I loved my visits to TDR bridal. Paige was wonderful and instantly made me feel at tease and comfortable. We made eache other laugh and it definitely made the whole wedding dress experience a joy. I'm so happy I have found my perfect dress and can't wait to try it on again! I may even visit just to say hello! ??
Jennefer from Oldbury
on 25/04/2021
Oh my gosh what a fabulous time I had! Maya was amazing and from the off so welcoming. Everyone we saw was friendly and polite and not just Maya which also was lovely. I didn’t feel like I was being sold a dress, I felt like I was choosing and Maya was there as another helpful opinion. Can’t recommend them enough and me, my mom and maid of honour had the best time! Thank you ladies!
Emma Hoole
on 25/04/2021
Amazing experience! As soon as I stepped into TDR the staff were so lovely and friendly! Amy was amazing and helped me find my perfect dress! I couldn't of asked for a better experience at TDR and would recommend to any brides looking to find their perfect dress to go to TDR! Thanks again Amy :) xx
Charlotte Hoskins from Birmingham
on 25/04/2021
I had an amazing experience at your store, such a lovely and exciting but relaxed atmosphere and amazingly friendly staff. Amy was brilliant at listening to what I was looking for, so encouraging and positive. I walked away having said yes to my dream dress! Thank you so much to Amy and the rest of the team!
Abbie from Halesowen
on 25/04/2021
I actually found my dress! I still can't believe it, Julie was so helpful and gave great advice. All of the girls were so friendly. So many choices and all of them beautiful. I went in not knowing what I wanted and Julie helped me find exactly the right style for me. Can't wait to come back for my fittings. Thanks TDR for the perfect experience x
Kirsty Hill from Birmingham
on 24/04/2021
Oh my days! What a fantastic experience me and and my family had today. We had the lovely Amy. The most kind, considerate and complimentary young woman I have ever met. Not once did I feel like what she wasn’t genuine in anything she said, she told the truth and I honestly needed that. She is truly a real asset to your team and makes you feel confident and safe without any judgement. I knew this place was for me when I came in 2019 as a bridesmaid. Thank you so much for my experience. Along with some fizz for us all, I couldn’t have asked for more xxx
Serica Hunter from Tipton
on 24/04/2021
Had a great time with Julie. Very helpful and showed several veils guiding us a great deal with accessories. No refreshments offered but as expected due to first try on rules. Very excited now. The whole process with TDR has been exceptional xx
Clare from Burntwood
on 24/04/2021
Absolutely lovely, super kind, helpful and honest - the best bridal shop around
Zoe Thomas from Halesowen
on 23/04/2021
From the moment I was greeted by Della I just knew I was in good hands! She knew exactly what I needed from her in terms of support and we had so much fun! I felt very safe and the social distancing in the store was adhered at all times. Everyone in the team are so friendly and honestly there isn't a type of dress they do not have! The little keep sake box you receive if you say yes to the dress just makes you feel valued. So glad I found the one with TDR!
Corinne Lee from Nuneaton
on 23/04/2021
I was very nervous before my appointment Wednesday. would I find the one? As someone who is very self conscious also I needn’t have been. Paige was amazing! Super knowledgeable, super helpful and empowered me at every opportunity. I got to try on several dresses and found one so perfect it’s almost as if I had designed it for myself! I absolutely would not hesitate to recommend TDR and I cannot wait to come back for fittings. Thank you for making it such a great experience for both myself and my mum. It was a day I won’t forget in a hurry
Maria Pistritu from Birmingham
on 22/04/2021
Paige was amazing and I said Yes to the dress. It was better than I thought it would be
Kel from Wolverhampton
on 22/04/2021
From the moment my bridesmaid and I walked in we were made to feel safe and welcome by everybody. Amy helped me find my dress and she was amazing during the whole appointment, she listened to my story and what I wanted and made me feel amazing in every dress I tried on. Even when we left everybody who worked there congratulated me on finding my dress and it made me feel so special. I can't wait to come back tomorrow to try my dress on for the first time, I am 100% sure my second visit will be just as perfect as the first xxx
Gemma Parker from Birmingham
on 21/04/2021
I love how for the team at TDR nothing is too much trouble, their support takes the stress out of everything for which Im really grateful. Although im not getting married for a little while they understand the importance of me wanting my dress cleaned & for the seamstress to work on the pulls as I bought a sample dress from TDR, over £700 paid. I was assured that the pulls & marks will come out prior to the sale so fingers crossed there!
Verity from Birmingham
on 21/04/2021
I had my appointment back in July 2020 and all the attendants were amazing! Everyone was so attentive and genuinely enthusiastic about the wonderful work they do! It was clear to see how well the team got on by how supportive they were of each other as well as all the brides. Thank you TDR and I can't wait to come back and try my dress on! xx
Abbie Lavelle
on 20/04/2021
Couldn’t recommend enough, all the girls were so lovely & so welcoming. Chloe made me feel really at ease & actually picked out my dress that I ended up going for!
Nikki Lee from TDR Manor way Halesowen
on 19/04/2021
Thank you for helping me find the perfect dress! Della is so warm and friendly she put me at ease immediately and I can’t thank her enough for that! The selection of dresses is vast and they are all so beautiful, it’s obvious that a lot of time and care goes into picking the right dresses for your brides. Fantastic service, lovely ladies and I literally can’t wait to go back for future fittings! Thank you again xx
Kirsty Garbett from Brierley Hill
on 19/04/2021
Absolutely loved my dress shopping today. Trying things on for people especially dresses is just something way out my comfort zone but everyone here made me feel so comfortable. All the staff were lovely especially Molly who looked after me today. Sooooo many dresses I was spoilt for choice and still found the perfect one ?? Was such a fun day and would 100% recommend any brides to be to pay a visit to this place!!
Claire Lester from B31 1UA
on 19/04/2021
Such an amazing place. So many gorgeous dresses to try on. The ladies who work there are very attentive, friendly and know their stuff! They made me feel so important and special! The shop is immaculate and the design is so pretty. It would be difficult to top this bridal wear shop, honestly. Thank you so much to Molly for helping me find my perfect dress. I'm chuffed to bits. Well done TDR. I highly recommend!! xxx
Charlotte from Halesowen
on 19/04/2021
Where do I start, tdr is fantastic and the girls are absolutely brilliant they get you to choose styles you thought you wouldn't like but when you try on you fall in love. The girls at tdr are always friendly and welcoming and they go above and beyond for you and put you at ease. Tdr was my second shop I tried for my dress and if I knew then what I knew now about tdr they would of been the first place. I went back 2 times and it wasn't a problem for them that I had, I finally found the one. Rebecca goes above and beyond for you and gives you her personal number if ever you need anything day or night. Would always recommend Tdr to family and friends or anyone looking for there amazing dress.
Natasha Czerwinski from Birmingham
on 19/04/2021
I want to give a massive thank you to TDR Bridal but a special thanks has to go to Maya! She was absolutely brilliant! I was apprehensive about what the experience would be like and had absolutely no idea what style of dress I wanted, but Maya was fantastic throughout. I left having felt like I knew what I wanted and I’m now looking forward to coming back into store and making my final decision in a couple of weeks time! Also, happy birthday to Maya for today too!! Natasha
Molly Anderson from Birmingham
on 18/04/2021
The whole team here are Fabulous but Molly is just amazing she is so attentive and kind. Thank you for helping me choose the dress of dreams Molly. If you want the best experience go here.
Judy from Rugby
on 18/04/2021
Molly made me feel really comfortable and I was surprised how many dresses I got to try on in the time. I didn't feel rushed and she answered all my questions.
Paige tildesley from Solihull
on 18/04/2021
Hi ladies, I just want to say a mahooosive thank you to Amy who helped me every step of the way to find my dream dress, she was so honest and just knew when I didn't like something, the dress is amazing and I couldn't of wished for a better experience with you all, the shop is stunning and all you girls are so lovely. Thank you again. Mrs Denning to be X
Melissa Thompson from TDR bridal
on 17/04/2021
Wow... where do I even start!? The shop is incredible, so classy and beautiful. The girls are amazing. I had the pleasure of Maya helping me out. She was so kind, helpful, informative and complimentary! Made me feel a million dollars! She was also honest which I massively appreciated and gave me her professional opinion at all times. She helped me find my dream dress! Thank you everyone
Alisdair Hurst from Halesowen
on 17/04/2021
Had a Menswear appointment with Abbi who was very professional, really friendly and offered great advice. Myself and my fiancee had a really fun afternoon trying out different options and are really happy with what we've decided.
Jasmine bratherton from Birmingham
on 17/04/2021
I had a last minute cancellation with Amy. I couldn’t of asked for a better lady to help me find my dream dress, she made me feel so comfortable and was the best experience I could of asked for. I definitely found my perfect dress and nothing was to much for amy. Thank you so much ??
Ellis Joyce from Halesowen
on 16/04/2021
I had my appointment today with Julie, she was amazing! Really helpful, felt totally listened to - she gave her opinion but wasn’t to pushy at all! Felt totally at ease from the second I walked in the door! The shop is also so lovely and totally what you imagine your dress shopping to be like !!!xxx
Cameillia from Halesowen
on 14/04/2021
Julie was absolutely amazing, she knows exactly what she is doing and picked a dress for me which is now 'the one'. Julie made me feel at ease instantly. I had so much fun along with my mum and sister. Beautiful dresses, beautiful atmosphere and a beautiful place. I would definitely recommend your services. Thank you so much for today Julie. Wishing you all continued success.
Hayley from Bromsgrove
on 14/04/2021
My experience today as a bride at TDR was amazing. Paige was an absolute star and no request was too much. She went to the effort to fitting me in to my favourite dress 3 times just so I could have a final joyful look. After having a negative experience in another bridal shop, the staff at TDR made my dreams come true and I felt truly spoiled like a Princess. If you have any worries about getting your wedding dress, 100% go to TDR first as they have such a range and the whole experience is just dreamy.
Bec Williams from beclouwilliams@hotmail.co.uk
on 14/04/2021
I honestly don't even know where to begin or have enough words to explain how amazing my experience was. Maya was my initial consultant, wow what a genuine lovely lady. I was made to feel magical and so comfortable. I came back today to re-try my dress on to be 100% sure and Paige helped me, and she was exactly the same as Maya. I couldn't of asked for two better people for my experience. All members of staff I met during my two visits were incredibly friendly, polite and welcoming. It was so nice to have a relaxed time, and a laugh!! that was the biggest thing for me, it was light-hearted banter throughout. I have visited another two different places to try dresses on and neither come close in a comparison. I cannot thank you all enough for helping me find my dress, and you all finally gave me the bridal experience I have been so upset I haven't had due to the pandemic. I have come away today finally feeling like a bride to be, and that is completely down to the experience given. I will forever be grateful.
Leigh-ann Bath from Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
on 14/04/2021
Thank you for making dress shopping such an amazing experience ?? Thank you to Paige for making me feel so relaxed and like a princess for the afternoon !!!!!!! Already can’t wait to come back again xxxx Just an idea- The dresses to have tags with images of a the dress on a body. I found it personally overwhelming picking from the rail without knowing what they could look like on a person. The dashboard is a perfect tool to help get an idea of what brides like before the come in to store. The refreshments and gift after purchase is a great extra touch. Thank you