Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lucy Edwards from BIRMINGHAM
on 28/11/2021
I really love your Lovely shop, it has a great selection of dresses. I was looking for a particular style, and hoped that you would have what I was looking for. I wasn't disappointed. Our stylist (Paige) was brilliant, helping me to try on dresses and really helping with the whole fitting, nothing was too much trouble. Now, I have actually found my dress and placed the order with you. I am so happy with the whole experience from start to finish. Big thank you for making it a magical day and for helping me to find my beautiful 'yes' dress. xx
Charlotte from Halesowen
on 28/11/2021
I visited TDR today for my Bridal accessories appointment with the lovely Paige. Paige has been on my bridal journey throughout, with me choosing my perfect dress and now choosing my amazing accessories for my special day next year. Thank you, for such an amazing experience so far, you have made me feel very special on my bridal journey. Looking forward to my fittings now :) it’s fast approaching!
Amber from Birmingham
on 25/11/2021
Chloe was amazing. She made us feel so welcome, comfortable and just made the entire appointment a wonderful experience. I would honestly recommend TDR bridal to everyone.
Lauren Green from Halesowen
on 25/11/2021
Amazing shop! Beautiful dresses, really couldn’t wish for a better place to of got my wedding dress! Annie the seamstress is magic!
Gemma from Halesowen
on 23/11/2021
Maya was just the best!!! She knew exactly what I wanted and was so thoughtful but honest too!! It was so nice to have a visit where I was made to feel so at home and comfortable!
Leah from Leicester
on 21/11/2021
I had been to two previous wedding dress appointments and left feeling deflated as they didn’t have what I was looking for. Within seconds of walking into TDR I knew I’d find my perfect dress. All the girls were so friendly, I was appointed Della as my associate. She made me feel really comfortable and I had the most amazing experience. The studio is beautiful and had such a lovely vibe! X
Laura Debar from Pippa suite
on 21/11/2021
Julie was amazing, she made myself and my mom feel completely at home whilst picking out dresses and gave great advice. I would definitely recommend TDR
Laura from Codsall
on 18/11/2021
Fay was absolutely amazing and we had a great time. Beautiful dresses. Can’t wait to come back in a couple of weeks. Thanks so much!
Elke from BIRMINGHAM
on 18/11/2021
I was so nervous as it was my first time trying on wedding dresses and I was unsure what style I wanted. Julie was incredible. She really put me at ease. She helped me structure my time (the 2 hours really does fly by!) and guided me to find the style that I love best and suits me the most. She found a dress that none of us would ever have picked up when on the hanger, but when I put it on it was absolutely stunning and ticked all the boxes. She had the perfect balance of being present to guide me and giving us a bit of privacy and space so we could chat about each dress freely. I really could not have hoped for a better first dress shopping experience! Thank you so much!
Kelly from Staffordshire
on 18/11/2021
Well the thought of trying to find a wedding dress to suit my size and shape was a daunting prospect. Mum and I had an appointment with Della. My initial thought process being I have some time to find a style first. I explained my “hang ups” and “musts” to Della who was absolutely FABULOUS! She listened, gave me time to find dresses I liked and then without me knowing had narrowed down the best bits from each dress and pulled out my perfect dress!!! Never in a million years did I expect to find a dress so soon. The boutique has a warm welcoming feel with stunning decor and dresses. The clear touches of detail dotted around are plain to see. My partner and I saw Abbi a few weeks ago and with her knowledge and eye for detail we found the perfect suit (I mean it is all about him!!). Abbi explained the timeline process and made suggestions that neither of us had thought of. Abbi “ eres una estrella “.
Hazel Bell
on 17/11/2021
I can’t recommend TDR enough! I had previously rushed into getting an off the rack dress that I didn’t love and felt pressured into buying but I had the total opposite experience while visiting your shop. I travelled down from Glasgow after reading all the amazing reviews online and it was so worth the journey! Molly was incredible, she listened to everything I wanted and ended up pulling a dress that I would have never of picked for myself. I’m absolutely in love with my dress and I can’t thank Molly and TDR enough for such a positive experience.
Sian
on 15/11/2021
Della at TDR has been with me along my dress journey since April 2019! She helped me find my wedding dress that I fell in love with and gave advice and support when my wedding was postponed due to covid. Not only did she go above and beyond, she always made me feel like family. Della was amazing when I found out I was pregnant and could no longer wear my first dress, she saw me last minute to put my mind at ease and reassured me that I would have a dress - regardless (with only 4 months until my wedding day) Once I had my 12 week scan...yet again....she helped me find the most perfect dress and cried along with us when things got a bit too much! I will always be so thankful to Della and the amazing team at TDR, you're all amazing at what you do.
Rachel Jones from The dressing rooms
on 14/11/2021
Such a wonderful experience today choosing my wedding dress. All the staff were very welcoming and professional. Della was superb at offering advice about dresses and accessories. So easy to find THE dress.
Elaine Aucott
on 14/11/2021
Wow how can I describe ho fabulous Maya is. I was so nervous after being treated so badly and fat shamed in a different bridal shop. Maya instantly put me at ease and was amazing from start to finish. The dress she picked out first was the dress and one I wanted to try on from seeing it on the website. With so many Instagram brides it is worrying when you don’t conform to that image. The shop itself has a lovely easy going fun vibe too. Maya was so fun, bubbly, understanding and complimentary I cannot thank her enough. She turned a very nerve wracking day that I was so worried about into a day to be treasured and remembered. My Nieces are definitely coming to Maya to help them when they are ready to find the dress! The smile hasn’t left my face and won’t for days, Thank you Maya from the bottom of my heart xx
Laura smith from Bromsgrove.
on 14/11/2021
I said yes to the dress yesterday . Simone helped me find the perfect dress for me , In fact she picked it ! I was feeling a bit lost as the original style I had my heart set out just wasn’t right when I tried it on . Simone was friendly and really helpful . I told Simone I wanted Audrey Hepburn vibes and she honestly couldn’t of picked a better dress . My mom and friends also commented on how nice Simone was .
Mandy from Birmingham
on 14/11/2021
What an amazing experience we had with Julie. She was attentive, caring, experienced, knowledgeable and very funny! From the second we walked into the shop she made us feel really welcome. She sat down and talked to me about what I wanted and then set us off to go and pull dresses. Unbeknown to me Julie had also pulled a dress that I knew nothing about that she hung with the ones we had chosen! I tried on a couple that were nice but not the one, then I tried on the one Julie had chosen and fel instantly in love with it! I said I didn’t want a veil but Julie put one in my hair and we cried! It was perfect and nothing like I would have chosen, it was Julie’s knowledge and experience that got me to try that dress. Julie got me to continue to try on the other dresses. None were right, I couldn’t wait to get Lola on again! Everything was right about the dress and the experience had some additional personal touches which cemented this was the shop I was going to find my dress!! I loved the experience from start to finish, all of the consultants were lovely! We had Prosecco and a beautiful memory box was given to me and my friend also had some goodies!! TDR you were fab and I said YES TO THE DRESS! Thank you ??
Charley from Southampton
on 12/11/2021
Wow. What an experience. First of all... Paige. Thank you so much. You listened to my wants, my anxieties, empathised with the wedding pressures and my body hang ups after just having a baby, and you just worked your magic. I cannot tell you how grateful I am to you. You made me feel at ease, you empowered me and bought back that confidence I've seen wash away over the past months having just had a baby. My dress is fire ?? and I feel like a feminine yet sexy bride while wearing it. I'm so excited for my big day and can't wait for my groom to see me in it... Thank you, you are just so lovely, attentative, personable. You have gone above and beyond to help me. Also Rebecca, thank you for being so accommodating, it's appreciated beyond words. In addition to the exceptional customer service from both Paige and Rebecca, the experience in itself was wonderful. We all loved it so much, my sister wants to pick her wedding dress for her big 2023 wedding with Paige and the TDR team ???? literally cannot wait for my fitting and am over the moon to be a TDR bride. Thanks once again xx
Helen Mockler from Birmingham
on 11/11/2021
I absolutely loved the store and my bridal party and family had a lovely experience at the store. We have booked back in for a visit later in the month as we ran out of time looking! Thank you so much for an amazing experience.
Izzy Amery from Shropshire
on 11/11/2021
Had the absolute best time. Such a lovely team of people and the choice of dresses was incredible. I was able to try on so many different styles and loved loved loved the fact they had some more unique dresses! Would 100% recommend TDR bridal to anyone in search of their dream dress. XXX
Helen Clark from Buckinghamshire
on 10/11/2021
Absolutely amazing experience on Monday with Maya. Glass of fizz, beautiful dressing rooms, made to feel relaxed and comfortable. Lots and lots of beautiful dresses but I got 'the one' I went to see! Lovely bridal box...special touches, still smiling and its Wednesday now! X
Desley from Malvern
on 10/11/2021
I went back to try on the dress I felt was “the one”. Chloe was very welcoming and helped me get the dress on away from my group so it was a surprise. My dress is absolutely gorgeous and after shopping elsewhere, I know I won’t get it anywhere else! My group were really wowed by it, including my gran who was able to join us on FaceTime. Chloe told me how beautiful I looked which really helped me feel confident both physically in the dress and in my decision. I said yes to the dress and was measured for the order. Chloe was very polite in asking if I happy to talk sizing in front of my group which I thought was so lovely. She took the time to go through all the T&Cs with us and I had a lovely gift box. My mum had a lovely gift too, and so did my daughter. We were offered a photo with accessories which was a great idea to mark the occasion- considering it was nearly closing time, we felt really cared for that the time was still being given to us to make it special regardless so thank you Chloe! I’m so excited to see my dress in a smaller size and get looking at accessories!
Cherise wallington from Birmingham
on 09/11/2021
My mum and I were greeted by Molly and she was wonderful. She helped me try and choose many different styles and after 2 hours (and many dresses later) we found the one.
Siobhan from Solihull
on 08/11/2021
Amy was beyond helpful and made me feel so at ease. She listened to all of my likes and dislikes, got a feel for the look I was going for on my wedding day and made it a great day for me and my family. I felt so comfortable throughout the whole experience and no pressure to make a final decision there and then. I went back a few days later to order my dress - Paige was just as lovely and helpful. I can’t wait to go back when it arrives!
Alison from Wolverhampton
on 07/11/2021
Bought my wedding dress this wkend. Amazin shop lovely welcoming staff. Faye was fabulous listening to what I was looking for. Cannot reccomend this bridal store enough.
Kerri Edwards
on 03/11/2021
I can't thank Chloe enough for everything she has done to help me find my perfect wedding dress! Had a bit of a wobble and she reassured me the whole time and was so kind and helpful. I am SO happy with my beautiful dress! We were always offered drinks and the suites are beautiful for guests to sit in. Would recommend TDR to anyone. Thank you!
Isadora Brown from Birmingham
on 02/11/2021
I had the perfect morning with Della thank you so much! Plus I said yes to the dress!!
Stefanie Millward from Bromsgrove
on 01/11/2021
Such an amazing experience! The shop itself was beautiful, who would have known from the front what was inside!! All of the dresses were beautiful, (I had to stop looking!!) the styling of the rooms, the atmosphere- so magical! All of the girls were lovely, friendly and welcoming, Julie was brilliant from the second we met her, she was lovely, welcoming and quickly understood what i was after. I went away having ordered my dream dress!! The finishing touches, all the little extras, the gift for my mom and my sister really made the morning extra special. And to top it off I had my little girl there with me to help me say yes to the dress. Thank you!!! Xxx
Grace Deakin from Bromsgrove
on 31/10/2021
I literally couldn't recommend TDR enough! This was the second bridal shop I visited and most certainly the best. I was feeling apprehensive about the visit after being disheartened at another shop, but was instantly made to feel comfortable, confident and at total ease. Thank you to the lovely Amy who listened to exactly what I wanted and understood my worries. I tried on lots of different dress styles and wasn't made to feel rushed or uncomfortable. I could take my time and each dress was explained to me and any changes that could be made to it if needed. The whole experience was truely lovely and the end result was me finding my dream dress! I couldn't be happier!!! I would definitely recommend TDR to any brides to be, especially if you feel a little daunted by the thought of dress shopping, they make you feel at total ease. Thank you TDR??
Caitriona from Redditch
on 31/10/2021
Lovely experience from the start, the assistant listened to what I wanted and couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you
Joelle Greenaway
on 25/10/2021
TDR was the first shop I had booked to try on wedding dresses and I was over the moon with the whole experience. All staff were lovely and so welcoming but a huge thank you to Molly who was so patient with me and knew exactly what kind of dress I wanted! I felt a bit nervous and uncomfortable at first but was soon able to relax and enjoy myself. The experience was very personalised with refreshments being offered and Molly taking the time to find out more about me/my wedding plans. I would highly recommend any bride-to-be to book at TDR! Thank you x
Lisa Fawcett from Birmingham
on 25/10/2021
Molly was amazing…. Once she worked out why dress style suited me she was picking dresses for me to try which I loved. She was really helpful, attentive and very friendly. There was a great selection of dresses to choose.
Gina Copse from Coventry
on 25/10/2021
I would like to thank Amy for all she did for me on Sunday and for her patience. I am returning on Thursday to try two dresses on again and make my final decission.
Charlotte Boyd from Birmingham
on 24/10/2021
I visited TDR Bridal Birmingham for my first wedding dress shopping experience and I couldn't be happier with my choice to make that memory there. I signed up to the waitlist for the date I wanted to attend and was able to get an appointment, my mum travelled up from London and one of my bridesmaids travelled from Rugby to be with me, we were the first appointment of the day at 9am so all sleepy still but Paige's enthusiasm and welcoming personality carried to all of us so quickly! I had no idea what to expect but had read wonderful reviews about TDR and felt the range of dresses gave me the best chances of finding that dream dress! Going through the gowns with Paige was unreal, they are all so beautiful and she was so happy to indulge me when I kept picking more. I had gone through the website before and picked favourites and Paige knew what they were and where in the store they were from just the picture, the knowledge and passion is so reassuring. I have some insecurities about my body and was nervous about dress shopping but when I put on "the dress" I felt amazing and very emotional about how positive I felt about my body, Paige noticed and encouraged me to voice how wonderful that dress made me feel and reaffirmed how important it is to recognise and love your body. Her and Julie, who had come over, really helped me recognise and love my body in that moment and in my dress. TDR and Paige made finding my wedding dress a wonderful memory that I will share and cherish with my mum and bridesmaid forever and I can't thank them enough for that.
Lisa from Droitwich, Worcestershire
on 23/10/2021
Absolutely amazing experience!! Loved every second!! Julie was fantastic - she knew straight away what dress would look good on me - and she was spot on - I felt a million dollars in the one I chose
Lizzie Gurr from Stafford
on 23/10/2021
Wow, what a wonderful bridal shop! We found TDR at the Birmingham wedding fayre. I was blown away when I saw all the beautiful dresses they owned. When we arrived for our first appointment, the customer service was phenomenal. Always felt looked after and listened to! Then I found the Nellie dress & fell inlove. They have always been so responsive with communication and always calmed my worries. Thankyou all so so much!!
Jessica Tams from Birmingham
on 23/10/2021
Maya was so lovely, helpful & supportive!!! Excellent experience, all the staff were really lovely as well! I cannot thank you enough!!!!!
Tracey Smith from Coventry
on 21/10/2021
I never imagined I would purchase my wedding dress on my first ever visit to a bridal shop, let alone purchase the first dress I tried on, but that’s exactly what happened. I didn’t have a clue as to what style dress I would choose, so I tried on several different styles, with the bridal consultant being very patient, helpful and definitely not pushy. I visited on a weekday when it is quieter, which I would definitely recommend brides doing.
Charlotte from Halesowen
on 21/10/2021
My experience at TDR was nothing short of amazing, it was one of the best parts of the wedding process. The ladies are just so lovely and fabulous, particularly Paige who looked after us, she is amazing at her job and knows exactly what she is doing! Going in I had not particular idea what I wanted and felt quite overwhelmed, Paige guided me through the process and helped me narrow down some choices, it actually ended up the first dress I picked out was the one! All the finishing touches from the Prosecco to the gift boxes were just fantastic, I cannot fault this shop and I will absolutely remember this experience forever, thank you so much TDR xxx
Amy Blackwell from Birmingham
on 19/10/2021
I am still a bit overwhelmed about my experience this evening. Such a lovely, honest and just really couldn’t do enough for me attitude. And picked a better dress than I could. I can’t wait to come back for my second appointment.
Stephanie Ford from Halesowen
on 18/10/2021
Paige was amazing.. shes took an interest in our wedding day.. venue.. theme etc asked lots of questions which I like. She is such a lovely lady and really felt at ease with her and comfortable. Made us feel very welcome.
Nastasha from Dudley, West Midlands.
on 17/10/2021
Paige was the best in helping me find my dress, especially after trying on a few and starting to feel like I wasn't going to find what I wanted. Service has been amazing so far and would highly recommend!
Jessica Bazeley from Halesowen
on 16/10/2021
Everyone at TDR are so helpful and attentive! Everyone makes you feel welcome and make you feel special! I can’t wait to wear my wedding dress next year!!
Anonymous
on 16/10/2021
I had Chloe help me today with my dress, it was my 1st time seeing it and I was so happy with my dress. Chloe was really helpful, she asked if we needed drinks etc and she was very polite.
Rachael Watson from Bromsgrove
on 14/10/2021
My appointment at TDR Bridal was the 4th bridal shop I visited and was by far the best experience! On the first appointment we were offered prosecco on arrival and made to feel really special. Amy was really helpful and we found a number of dresses that were just what I was looking for. Eventually I chose ‘the one’ and ordered it with Julie who was amazing and gave me so much helpful information and advice. We were presented with a beautiful keepsake box with lots of beautiful goodies, and my best friend was given a beautiful “brides helper” mug, which was such a wonderful surprise! All the staff were so nice and complimentary, which just added to the experience. I’m really looking forward to going back for my first fitting!
Charlie Foster from Stourbridge
on 11/10/2021
Great experience with Abbi helping me try on the suits and finally come to a decision! Great customer service and the beer fridge was a very nice touch! ??
Charlotte
on 11/10/2021
I had a wonderful experience at TDR and found my dream dress! It is a beautiful bridal store with beautiful dresses, it was hard to choose! Amy was really helpful and we didn't feel rushed or pressured like we did at other stores. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend.
Anna from West Midlands
on 11/10/2021
Della was amazing!!! So friendly and knowledgeable and helped me find the dress of my dreams ! Couldn't recommend her or the experience any higher!
Elaine Hadley from Hornton Grange
on 10/10/2021
The whole aopointment wasire than i could have expected. Amy was lovely from start to finish being an older bride and not a size 10 I worried there would be nothing to suit me. Amy was not judgement at all she was so friendly and understanding a true asset to you. The dress I chosecwas obe that amy picked out and i feel amazing in it. Thankyou once again
Nikki Share from Halesowen
on 10/10/2021
From the start of the appointment to the end it was a truly enjoyable experience. Simone was so warm and welcoming and helped me find the perfect dress! I really couldn’t fault the experience and after being to a few other shops, no other shop gave me the feeling TDR did! I just can’t wait for my dress to come in and to try it again! Thank you so much to everyone at TDR!
Claire Greene from Milton Keynes
on 10/10/2021
I went to TDR bridal with my Maid of honour and Bridesmaid. From the minute we arrived and met Amy we had a fabulous time and made to feel so very welcome and relaxed. This was my first try at looking for my dress. Amy was so patient, kind and supportive and YES!!!!!!!!! I found my perfect dress. So over the moon. I cannot recommend TDR bridal highly enough an amazing experience. Thank you.