Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Morgan Vollrath
on 09/04/2020
I loved every minute of my experience at Evey Lynn Bridal! From the second I walked in the door I was impressed with the service. They asked me exactly what I was looking for and a budget and did a fantastic job of pulling dresses that fit what I was looking for. I am thrilled that I found the dress of my dreams and can’t wait to wear it for my wedding!
Suzy Becker from Macon mo
on 09/01/2020
I had a wonderful experience!!! I was really worried that there would not be much for me to try on, I'm plus size and I worried that the selection that was my size would not be what I was looking for. Savannah listened to my description of what I saw myself wearing and she pulled I think 8 dresses total. They were all very beautiful and I could tell that she really payed attention to what I wanted. She was truely amazing and helped me find my dress and made me feel beyond special and beautiful!!! Everyone in my party said you could tell that she really cared and had a great passion for her job. Please thank her again for making my experience enjoyable and very special. Savannah was such a sweetheart and did an exceptional job!!! I will highly recommend this establishment to any bride in a heartbeat.
Brianna James
on 08/28/2020
Absolutely loved this bridal shop!!! The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. She not only made me feel completely comfortable but also truly took the time to help me try on (and retry dresses) with great feedback about each one. The shop itself was clean and comfortable with a spacious changing room. Highly recommend!
Tracie Kohn from Bethel
on 08/11/2020
I had the most wonderful experience! The place is so adorable and hospitable! My bridal consultant Savannah was incredibly sweet, super helpful and patient. She didn't rush me at all and she did such a great job of choosing dresses of the right style that were also flattering. I would recommend this place to every bride-to-be.
Lindsay from Lucerne, MO
on 08/11/2020
Absolutely the perfect place for me to find my dress. It was very private, and a one-on-one experience.
Laynee Schubert from Lancaster, Mo
on 07/27/2020
Stephanie at Evey Lynn was fantastic! She knew exactly what I was looking for. I loved shopping at Evey Lynn!
Sydney Pauley from Chillicothe MO
on 07/27/2020
I shopped at another bridal shop before coming to Evey Lynn and didn't find anything that suited my style. I was looking for something that had that traditional unique Princess factor; Evey Lynn did NOT disappoint! Savannah was my wonderful stylist and picked out my dream dress in no time. She was very attentive, supportive, kind, and made the whole process so easy going. I loved every minute of my experience at Evey Lynn and absolutely fell in love with my dress. They have so many unique and gorgeous dresses! Thank you Savannah for your help and I can't wait to wear my gown on my wedding day!"
Mariana from Kirksville
on 07/27/2020
Everything was just perfect. Savannah is such a great person and helper and they really make you feel special during your appointment. She was so good at reading my style and what I’d like and also giving advice on everything else.
Schelleen Gottman from Kirksville, MO
on 07/20/2020
Savannah was amazing! She did a fantastic job of listening to what I liked and did not particularly like (including the things I didn’t quite know how to verbalize). She helped me find a FANTASTIC dress for a fantastic price! Thank you :)
Becky from Brookfield, MO
on 07/20/2020
This was my first and only experience wedding dress shopping. I felt to cared for and I found the wedding dress of my dreams! I have been suggesting all my friends to go shop with Evey Lynn. Overall best experience!
Heidi Glickert from Kansas City, MO
on 07/13/2020
I had an amazing time trying on gowns and feel so fortunate to have found the one! I can’t wait to wear it on my big day! I felt so comfortable and at ease and couldn’t be happier with my experience!
Jennifer Connaway
on 07/08/2020
Amazing experience! Found the perfect dress after trying on a few! She was very attentive and super helpful! Would recommend 10/10
Baylea Turner from Kirksville
on 05/25/2020
It was wonderful!!! Went to just “look” but happened to find the one in under 30 minutes!!!
Megan Liebhart from Kirksville
on 05/23/2020
Savannah was great! She knew what I liked and gave me lots of options.
Jennifer Porter from Quincy, IL
on 05/20/2020
I loved my experience!!! First time to try on dresses and I said yes to the dress! I loved that the store was open by appointment only so that all of the focus was on me and finding that perfect dress for the big day!!
Jacey from Unionville
on 04/06/2020
I had such a wonderful time at my appointment! Savannah was super helpful and nice when picking our dresses for me. She made me feel very comfortable and excited. I Would definitely recommend shopping here!
Jessica from Milan
on 03/19/2020
I absolutely love these girls and this place! They are truly wonderful!
Mary Thompson from Lancaster
on 02/16/2020
My appointment went perfectly! Stephanie made everything feel wonderful & didn’t push me into making a decision like most places do. She did everything to make me feel special & comfortable!
Abby Menke from Kirksville, MO
on 02/11/2020
I loved my experience at Evey Lynn! Not only did I find my dream wedding dress, but I had such a fun time trying on every single dress! The bridal consultant respected my budget yet still found me the most beautiful dress, and was so supportive through the whole process. I would recommend Evey Lynn do any of my friends who are looking for their dream wedding dress!
Ashley Tarpein
on 02/11/2020
I had the best experience at your shop. Every dress was gorgeous. Savannah did an amazing job at picking out dresses and was very helpful and kind. I was able to find my dream dress. Thank you so much!
Alexis from Kirksville, MO
on 02/05/2020
Had a great experience! Our person that was assisting us did a great job of listening to what we wanted to what we didn’t.
Taylor from Sedalia
on 02/04/2020
Thank you for making my first dress trying on experience a great one! You were kind and so helpful!
Tahnee Forquer from Kirksville, MO
on 10/21/2019
My experience was everything I could have wanted. Savannah was the one that helped and she was very helpful. She listened to what I liked and didnt like. I am very happy with my experience and would highly recommend!!
Rachael Ferguson from Kirksville
on 08/01/2019
I enjoyed myself just as much as I ever thought possible! Savannah was great and very relatable as she went through the indecisive journey with me. I’m the end it’s perfect and I can’t wait to get into it again
Rachael Ferguson from Kirksville
on 07/30/2019
Absolutely an amazing experience! I couldn’t imagine my experience any different or better without every Lynn
Kierstin Johnson from Linn MO
on 07/22/2019
It was such a great experience. I loved how it was 1 on 1. The lady helping me was so nice and helpful. She found my dream dress and I cannot wait to wear it on my special day! She took a picture of me in my dress and I would love for her to send it to me because I forgot to take one!
Ashley Hinds from Kirksville
on 07/19/2019
My mom and I had a blast. Savannah was amazingly helpful. She picked the perfect dress. First one I tried on was the one. I couldn't be happier! Thank you guys soooo much for the beautiful dress at an affordable price.
Larissa Sullivan from Kirksville
on 06/17/2019
Savannah was an absolutely amazing consultant. I felt so thoroughly cared for throughout the whole experience! Even before the actual appointment, I felt taken care of because of the questionnaire they have you fill out and how the consultant asked to be included in my Pinterest board for wedding dresses. So before coming, Evey Lynn was going the extra mile to make sure I had a great experience that wasn’t too overwhelming with countless styles, choices and price ranges. The experience continued to be positive even at the beginning of the appointment when we went through a few more questions and Savannah explained her goal was to help me find the dream dress within my budget and not pull things out that were more expensive. That made me feel at ease because I could tell they cared and the goal wasn’t just money. Then Savannah was amazing to spend so long helping me try on so many dresses! Stephanie also came by to pull dreamy dresses out for me to try on and that was a great experience and showed me she cares for her customers too, even when she’s not on the clock! I think what really topped things off, was that Savannah pulled dresses from the lower end of my budget. That right there, really sealed the deal for me. During this season, it seems like a lot of businesses are just trying to get the bride and groom to spend all the money on the big ticket items and because of that, I have felt like I have needed to be guarded. I didn’t feel like that at Evey Lynn. It was a PHENOMENAL experience and I will definitely share it with others. Thank you so much!
Anonymous
on 02/13/2019
I had a great experience, Savannah was so nice and really helpful!
Kamry Volkmer from Jefferson City, MO
on 02/04/2019
Stephanie went above and beyond to provide me with the best service! She helped me get my dream dress and the perfect accessories to go with it. If you are looking for an intimate shopping setting Evey Lynn Bridal is it! I can’t wait to wear my dress during my wedding!
Trinity from Princeton, MO
on 01/28/2019
Beautiful store. Very friendly staff. Lots of gorgeous dresses.
Darcy from Kirksville, Mo
on 01/07/2019
Jessie was absolutely amazing! She picked out dresses that were just my style and opened my eyes to so many options!
Kamry Volkmer from Jefferson City, MO
on 12/04/2018
I loved my experience at Evey Lynn Bridal! Stephanie is wonderful to work with and she makes you feel like the most important person in the room! Her store is beautiful and her service is stellar. If you are in search of a wedding dress be sure to make the trip to Kirksville with your closest family and friends, you wont regret it!
Sierra Reade from Brookfield Missouri
on 11/27/2018
I loved Evey Lynn Bridal! I got the amazing experience every bride deserves and more! Stephanie and her crew were an absolute blast to be around. They helped me find my perfect dress and I cannot wait for my big day! Thank you so much!
Liz from Lamar, MO
on 10/23/2018
The owner is super nice and made my experience the best that I could ask for. She had pulled dresses that very my style and made me feel beautiful no matter what dress I put on. The champagne experience is the way to go. It allows for more personal attention
Kelly Hill from Elmer Mo.
on 10/14/2018
Evey Lynn is aboustly amazing. I told them exactly what i was looking for and she had six dresses for me to try on when i got there . I believe we was into the 3rd dress and it was the one!! She listens to everything u have to say. The staff is very talented in what they do . They know how to make a brides dreams come true. I highly recommend Evey Lynn you won't be disappointed!!!
Autumn Weber from Macon
on 07/14/2018
Love being there. The consultant was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to coming back with a bridesmaid and ordering my dress.
Hannah Strange from Columbia
on 07/10/2018
I honestly couldn't imagine a better experience than I had at Evey Lynn Bridal. Stephanie was amazing and I cannot thank her enough for making this experience so smooth and fun. Stephanie has a talent for listening to brides and coming through with the perfect dress. I highly recommend Stephanie at Evey Lynn Bridal. If I could do it again, I would chose Evey Lynn Bridal every time!
Jessica Sherman from Rock Island
on 06/18/2018
I had a lovely experience. I felt very comfortable and appreciated all the advise and guidance. You really opened my eyes up to new and dismissed possibilities. Thank so much.
Amanda Atwell from Bloomfield, Iowa
on 05/21/2018
Hands down the best experience I could have imagined. I was super nervous as this was my first appointment trying dresses on. Stephanie you made it a breeze! You made me feel like we had been friends forever. Thank you for making this an enjoyable experience! - One on one experience - Great selection of dresses - Very welcoming Hands down recommend Evey Lynn Bridal!
Anonymous from Kirksville, Missouri
on 05/06/2018
Thank you so much for providing a unique, personalized, and special experience! From the moment we stepped through the doorway it was a magical time. The whole weekend, we reflected on how beautiful the dresses were and how wonderful we felt at your store. From carefully and tactfully providing assistance in getting in and out of beautiful gowns, to knowing when to make helpful suggestions, to the clean, beautiful store with large mirrors, to pulling out perfect samples to try on... the entire time spent at your store was perfection. The appointment reminders and style interview before the shopping experience were also extremely helpful.
Whitney Sayre from Kirksville
on 04/22/2018
I had such a wonderful time finding my dress today! Thank you so much for your guidance and all your help! You’re such a sweet soul, you truly do a wonderful job. Thank you so very much!
Lisa Leach from Ottumwa
on 04/22/2018
I am so glad I picked your store to shop at for my first dress experience! You were absolutely amazing and I will point every bride in your direction in the future to go to you for the best experience possible! I personally want to thank you for everything today and cant wait to come back to visit your store when i pick up my veil!
Amy Burbee from Kirksville, MO
on 04/06/2018
I absolutely loved my experience at Evey Lynn! It was so special to have a personalized appointment where my family and I were the only ones in the store. She did a great job of picking options for me, and giving me time not to feel pressured to make a decision. Throughout the appointment I felt honored and valued as a bride, and never felt like "the sale" came before my positive experience. I would wholeheartedly recommend Evey Lynn as the first place to go for any bride looking to buy a dress!
Amanda Miller from Unionville, Missouri
on 03/17/2018
I highly recommend Evey Lynn’s. Stephanie will work with you until you find the dress of your dreams. I am a very picky person and she made sure I walked out with the right one! It was a great experience.
Kayla from Cameron, MO
on 03/14/2018
I had an amazing experience during my champagne appointment at Evey Lynn! Stephanie was so sweet and professional in answering all my questions before the appointment and worked to make sure my large group would be well taken care of while we were there. I loved the variety of dresses in the store that accommodate a variety of budgets. She had many beautiful dresses picked for me when I got there that aligned with what I wanted, and was very mindful of my budget. Throughout my whole appointment, Stephanie made the appointment so comfortable and was great at picking up what I was loving. It was overall such a great experience and my group and I felt welcome and comfortable. The personal attention was amazing! I definitely recommend Evey Lynn Bridal!
Haylee Coffin
on 03/05/2018
Honestly the best experience ever! Sweetest lady helped me as well!
Brianne from Kirksville
on 03/02/2018
This was my first experience shopping for a dress, and I loved this shop! We had the full attention of the staff and she really made it a comfortable and low-stress experience.
Britt Kastelic from KC
on 01/29/2018
Hey Stephanie, I loved my experience at your store! I'm sorry I missed you, but your staff was AMAZING. They were so kind and helpful. The dresses were beautiful and the dress I ended up with is so ME! I love it, and I really hadn't seen anything like it, and I truly searched the internet for gowns! Thank you so much! It was a great experience :)
Samantha A. from Kirksville
on 01/26/2018
We had a great time. It was very professional and you listened to the types of dresses we wanted to see. All the dresses were very pretty.