Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 41 reviews
 
Naomi Herman Snider from White Plains
on 01/02/2019
Nani was very friendly, helpful and respectful of my budget. I am waiting for feedback from the bride, but expect to buy one of the dresses.
Anonymous
on 12/27/2018
Amazing. was treated so well and loved the whole experience.
Karen Meberg from White Plains, NY
on 12/26/2018
The store was lovely and my consultant was kind and helpful. Thank you so much!
Nicole Sherman/Mathsen from White plains
on 12/07/2018
Nani is amazing!!! She helped me find the perfect dress while dealing with 3 family members and my best friend. She was calm and cool throughout the whole thing and her experience in this feild is remarkable. I left everything in her hands and knew it would be exactly what I wanted. She’s the best!!!!!!! Thank you for all your hard work. Truly a gem I got today for this picky girl!
Rebecca Freshwater from White Plains
on 12/02/2018
Thank you for your help today. Having just had a baby I was not confident in knowing what would suit my body shape and if I could even find a dress that suited me. You helped put my mind at ease and found a style and a beautiful dress I felt confident in!
Allison Jendrasek
on 11/04/2018
Our stylist (Nani) was fantastic! The salon was inviting, comfortable and inclusive. She made the experience very special!
Patricia from White Plains
on 11/02/2018
Nani was very helpful and knowledgeable! Store is nice and roomy.
ANDREA JOSEPH from Westchester, NY
on 10/28/2018
I was extremely nervous to go dress shopping. This was my first appointment. I walked into the store and Nani approached me with the most friendly smile and a conversation that started to relax me. She was amazing!!!! The entire process was so much fun and with her input helped me to find my PERFECT DRESS??. THANK YOU NANI and thanks to Virginia's Bridal
Jenecke Casolino/Bayliss from White Plains
on 10/05/2018
I had an amazing experience at Virginia's Bridal! I walked into the appointment convinced I would once again not find the EXACT type of dress I was looking for. After being able to select a couple of options, Nani, was able to read my style and feelings about dress types. She was able to figure out exactly what I was looking for and knew there was the perfect dress in the store. She and other bridal assistants spent about 15 minutes looking for this ONE dress on the racks/in storage before someone finally found on the mannequin! I knew instantly before I even tried it on that it was the one. Thank god for Nani and her amazing ability to picture my dream dress and go above and beyond to make sure I was happy. The assistants and the owner were also very helpful and pleasant. Highly recommend this place and Nani!
Nicole delli bovi from White plains
on 09/28/2018
Nani was amazing!! Excited to come back!!!
Chris Pasacrita from Yorktown Heights
on 09/22/2018
I had a great experience working with Lulu. She made me feel very comfortable and offered great advice on my dress selection. Your shop is beautiful. Best of luck in your new location.
Michelle K from Westchester, NY
on 08/21/2018
I absolutely loved my experience at Virginia's Bridal. Virginia helped me select dresses and assisted me in the fitting room. Virginia was just the sweetest and nicest person to work with - I never felt overwhelmed or pressured in anyway at Virginia's Bridal. The boutique is large with a wide variety of dresses especially because I am very particular about what I like/don't like. The staff was professional and would highly recommend!
Kate Ballegeer from Virginia's Bridal - White Plains
on 08/20/2018
This was my first time ever trying on bridal gowns and I was so impressed. Kathy was outstanding and helped me through the whole process. I gave her my ideas of what I saw myself in and my price range and she was able to find 6 dresses that I just loved. The store itself was beautiful, clean and elegant.
Danielle Lamake from Piermont, NY
on 08/04/2018
Amazing experience; couldn’t say enough great things about Nani. She knows her dresses and was not afraid to advise me on what would be the most flattering dress on me and never pressured me to buy anything.
Aimee from White Plains
on 07/29/2018
I was pleasantly surprised by the nice collection at Virginia's Bridal. Although I came to look at bridesmaid dresses, they seem to have a bigger collection for bridal. The prices are also reasonable! My consultant Jeanne was extremely lovely. She made us feel very comfortable and answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend making it a point to stop on by!
Renata Clasadonte-Iannitelli from Dobbs Ferry
on 06/13/2018
So happy I found Virginia's Bridal!! Jamie was amazing! She helped me find my perfect dress!! I couldn't of been happier! Virginia was so helpful with my mother find exactly what she was looking for! I can't thank you enough!! Thank you for making my experience so perfect!
Diane from White Plains
on 05/22/2018
I enjoyed my experience to your store in White Plains. I was given all the help and attention needed to find my mother of the bride dress. Thank you for all your help.
Allison Kennelly from White Plains
on 05/18/2018
Nani who helped me was fabulous. She helped me find the perfect wedding dress. She was animated, patient, and everything you could ask for.
Anonymous from White Plains, NY
on 05/13/2018
Had a wonderful experience while looking for a gown. Nani was my salesperson though everyone I came into contact with at the shop were very helpful and friendly. If it was not for Nani I would not have purchased the gown I did...and I love it!
Tanja
on 05/13/2018
Nani is amazing !!! She she was so dedicated and eager to find me the dress of my dreams! All the staff was amazing as well! Thank you !!
Evelyn Berger
on 05/05/2018
I had a wonderful experience at Virginia’s Bridal! This was my first time looking at dresses, and Nani was incredibly helpful. I really felt like she was focused on understanding what I wanted, and she helped me to choose a dress that I loved! I would absolutely recommend Virginia’s Bridal.
Wanda Robles from Bronx ny
on 03/24/2018
So many beautiful designs to choose from. I absolutely love Virginia Bridal
LouAnn Buffamante from Hawthorne, NY
on 03/10/2018
I went in for a fitting today. Nani is a pleasure to work with. She always is honest, helpful and has good advice. Denise was also a pleasure and eager to make you happy.
Melanie from White Plains
on 02/24/2018
Nani was awesome! She listened to what I wanted and how much I was looking to spend and she delivered that and more. I love my dress and can’t wait until my special day!
Anonymous
on 02/23/2018
Nani was wonderful... she was very helpful and friendly and gave her honest opinions. Even though I did not end up purchasing a dress at this location, there was a nice selection of dresses to try on and prices were very reasonable.
Gail from Yonkers
on 02/15/2018
Thank you so much for helping me find my wedding dress!! Virginia's Bridal also made it a great experience - I worked with Jamie and she personalized the experience and gave me her full attention and great advice to help me choose the perfect dress from Virginia's Bridal's vast selection! I highly recommend Jamie and Virginia's Bridal!
Naomi Greenbaum from White Plains, New York
on 01/20/2018
I had an amazing experience at Virginia’s Bridal. Not only was it in a comfortable setting, but I also felt very special as they were so very accommodating. The shop has an amazing selection and I recommend a visit before trucking in to NYC.
Bonnie from Poughkeepsie
on 01/17/2018
Very beautiful gowns. I was looking for a spring dress and these were all too heavy for the spring. Lovely women who were very patient and helped me with the type of gown that would suit my body.
Gina Dauro from White plains
on 01/14/2018
I had such an amazing experience here. Thank you to Jamie and everyone for making my day so special and helping me find a perfect dress!
Clara Rivera from NY
on 01/13/2018
Nani is an excellent bridal sales consultant. In my very first visit I chose my dress and it was due to her expertise and ability to determine what style of dress best suited me and what my wishes were. Denise the seamstress was very knowledgeable and patient with me to ensure my dress what to my liking.
Vanessa Rampino
on 01/10/2018
I booked my appointment the day before, just in hopes of trying to find an idea of what I wanted. I had tried on about 10 dresses at a different bridal store and was just so confused. But when I came to Virgina’s, they had a such a beautiful and UNIQUE selection of dresses. Jamie was absolutely wonderful and helped me understand all the different styles and the fits. The second dress I tried one was MY DRESS. I had never seen such a beautiful, simple, elegant and breathtaking design ever!! Such a beautiful store with amazing people! We are going back for my moms dress too!!!
Jessica Grill
on 01/02/2018
It is a pleasure working with Virginia and her team at Virginia's Bridal. Every appointment i've had at the salon is a wonderful experience and I am truly appreciative of their kindness and professionalism.
Marie P. from Putnam, NY
on 01/01/2018
I would recommend Virginia's Bridal to anyone looking for a bridal gown or any gown for a wedding. The store is spacious and clean & the owner, Virginia, is very gracious and accommodating. The bridal consultant was welcoming and friendly and listened to what I wanted & didn't want. Was a very stress free experience and I found several gowns that I liked but did pick "the one" for my daughter's wedding!
Debbie paciello from White plains
on 12/13/2017
I had been to 5 different bridal salons looking for a mother of the bride gown. No one came close to giving me what I felt I needed but Virginia's did. The place was gorgeous and gives the feel of that special day. The care that I received was beyond a five star. I highly recommend everyone taking a walk down the aisle with Virginia's
Caroline from White Plains, NY
on 12/12/2017
Beautiful salon with a variety of gorgeous dresses. The staff was very helpful, especially Jaime who was there every step of the way, from browsing bridal gowns to bridesmaids dresses. Thank you so much!
Terry from South Florida /New York
on 12/07/2017
Today was my first visit to the Salon to search for my wedding dress and It was a pleasure. Virginia was very helpful and patient while I looked at all the options. I can’t wait to go back. Thank you Virginia!
Love the dress styles and service from White Plains
on 10/28/2017
Jaime was a great salesperson and I am so happy to be working with her! Love how organized the bridal store was sectioned by designers from light to flurrier dresses. The prices of the dresses are very affordable and the styles are lovely. Highly recommend!
Cara from Bronx, NY
on 10/22/2017
I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience with Virgina's Bridal! The outstanding staff went above and beyond to accommodate my needs, making me feel like I was the most important client which is the love and personal attention every bride deserves for her big day! Denise, their seamstress is absolutely the BEST and made sure my dress was everything I ever dreamed of. I couldn't be happier with my experience and plan to refer Virgina's to every bride!
Nancy Udin from Hartsdale
on 06/08/2017
I just want to say that I was helped by Nani and she is wonderful. She made me feel so comfortable from the minute I walked in the store to look for my dress for my daughter's upcoming wedding, back in January to today when I picked up my dress. She was totally honest and I felt like I was talking to a longtime friend. I have no doubt my alteration time will go just as smoothly. I highly recommend Virginia's Bridal and I would tell everyone to make sure they deal with Nani.
Giselle
on 06/04/2017
I enjoyed my visit to Virginia's Bridal. Nani was my consultant. She was very helpful and gracious.... Nani pulled out some dresses and I ended up choosing her selections not mine...Virginia's Bridal has beautiful dresses..from bride to Mother of the bride/groom dresses... I definitely will recommend Virginia's Bridal !!!!
heba wahsh from new york
on 05/24/2017
I previously ordered non-traditional dresses for my wedding from Nordstrom and Lord and Taylor. Three weeks before my wedding I decided to stop by the salon because the displays are so gorgeous. I met Virginia and I told her that I am looking for a non-traditional dress and my wedding is just right the corner. A beautiful dress caught my eye and it was designed by Jovani. I tried it on and it was the perfect size. Needles to say, I returned the other dresses and stuck to this one. Everyone at my wedding kept telling me how they loved my dress. It was match made in heaven. The salon is so beautiful and the staff are amazing. Thanks Virginia!