Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Stacileigh from Philips HWY
on 10/18/2021
As someone who hates shopping and trying things on- it was a great experience. Amy was very helpful and patient with me and my party. I bought my reception dress the first appt. And I think I found “the dress” for the ceremony so I most likely will go back
Nikki Vogel from Jacksonville
on 10/17/2021
Debra's Bridal Shop was the perfect place for me to find my wedding dress. Elise was my consultant and she made the entire experience far better than I could have hoped for! She was so positive and truly helped me feel confident in choosing my dress. I am so thankful for how well it went from initially picking dresses to choosing the one for me. I could not have asked for a better experience or to have found a more perfect dress! I would highly recommend Debra's Bridal to any brides to be!
Dawn Smith from St Johns
on 10/13/2021
I worked with Elise and her enthusiasm and attention to my needs was greatly appreciated. It made my buying experience a happy one and she really new her stuff! I recommend your salon for any future bride to be!
Amanda Baker from Debra’s bridal
on 10/04/2021
It was a wonderful experience shopping in your store!
Rebecca from Jacksonville
on 09/27/2021
Elaine was amazing! I was nervous going in but she made me feel so comfortable right away. She asked what style I was looking for and she came back with the perfect items based off what I told her I wanted. It was hard to pick just one! She made it into a fun little fashion show too :) Elaine is a true professional and really knows what she's doing. If you're looking for a more personalized, one-on-one experience for your wedding dress, go to Debra's!
Isabel from Fernandina Beach
on 09/27/2021
My stylist was great and picking out dresses that were the styles I liked while staying within budget. Friendly helpful staff and beautiful store
Carisa Hopkins
on 09/27/2021
My experience here was amazing. My consultant, Elaine, was absolutely wonderful. She made the wedding dress shopping experience so easy, fun and stress-free. She helped me find my dream dress! I also love how honest the shop is and that there is no pressure applied. So happy I found my dress at Debra’s Bridal!!
Rachael from Interlachen
on 09/20/2021
Absolutely loved the help i got and they were determined to make me happy. I will say i not only found one dress but two I Absolutely loved and going back to get my dress witch ever i pick??
Sarah Mason from Jacksonville, FL
on 09/20/2021
Amy was amazing! She understood all of my challenges and reassured me through the entire process. Never laughed at me, only with me! Worked well with my best friends - one live and one via videoconference. Helped me into the perfect dress and told me how great I looked in each one. I was so blessed to have her as my specialist!
Adriene Johnson from Philips Hwy
on 09/20/2021
My visit with Debra's Bridal was Great! The Staff was very friendly, I wasn't ready to say "YES TO THE DRESS" yet and they weren't pushy about it. I really Enjoyed my Experience!! Amy was Excellent!!
Judy Snyder from Jacksonville
on 09/19/2021
Very comfortable and fun setting.
Kelly Cavalari
on 09/12/2021
I loved shopping at Debra's. Everyone was so friendly. Joni was a wonderful consultant! She was so patient and helpful. I truly loved my experience and am so glad I found my dress at Debra's.
Tabatha from Jacksonville
on 09/03/2021
Joni was awesome, made me feel very comfortable and picked great dresses! I found my one!
Alyssa Mace from Jacksonville
on 08/23/2021
I had a WONDERFUL experience at Debra's. My consultant, Elise, was very attentive and personable. I had an appointment with a chain bridal shop after Debra's and the difference in service and attitude are massively different. I would highly recommend this shop.
Jaida Hayes from 9365 Phillips Hwy, Suite 101 Jacksonville, FL 32256
on 08/22/2021
It was THE BEST experience I’ve ever had. Originally I was so stressed I wouldn’t find the perfect dress I thought I wanted but Ms. —soon to be Mrs. — Elise was like a Bridal Fairy Godmother. She paid so much attention to me she was able to find a dress she knew I would love and as soon as I put it on I didn’t want to take it back off. She even helped find a dress for my bridesmaids and my mother. Like I said, THE BEST experience. She made me feel absolutely PERFECT in my dress and now I’m super ready to get married.
Lauren
on 08/20/2021
I had a great experience and so happy I found my dream dress.
Kai Campbell from Jacksonville, FL
on 08/17/2021
Absolutely best experience! I didn’t anticipate going over my hour, but Autumn reassured me and made me feel so comfortable. She was so amazing and friendly. I am so happy I went to Debra’s first. Ran into the owner and she even took a moment to thank me for coming in even though she was busy. I highly recommend!! Thank you for making this day so special. There was no pressure, even after I explained I had other appointments lined up and wouldn’t be purchasing right away. Though, I’m happy to say, I found my dress and purchased that day ????
Meaghan Frick from Jacksonville, FL
on 08/16/2021
My experience finding my dress at Debras Bridal was nothing but outstanding! I originally chose this shop after an amazing experience we had with my cousins dress shopping. We ended up gettinn scheduled with that same consultant as had before, Joni. And she was such a delight! She first made accommodations for us over the phone the week of our appointment to move things around on their schedule Saturday schedule so we not only could shop for my dress but also for my bridesmaids while we were all in town and there together! Joni was amazing!! She listened well to the vision I had for me and my girls, she directed us to the deals around the shop and guided us through our hunting journey, and gave me ample options of over 15 dresses to try on. She took her time with each dress and not only pointed out the parts of dresses that completely fit my vision but also was super personable! She asked questions to learn about me, my honey, how we met, where he proposed, and shared a story or two herself! She highlighted our moments of emotions and feelings about each dress which truly made me feel she wanted me to find my perfect dress as much as I wanted to! I mentioned to her about our wedding colors and how we chose it bc it matches Zachs eyes. When he came in later that day because we forgot to grab a swatch of the color, Joni remembered what I told her and commented on how perfectly the color matched his eyes! Haha! She made our experience at Debras bridal a DREAM!! I highly recommend Joni as a consultant at Debras Bridal! Thank you Joni for the wonderful experience and all you did for us that day! You made it a dream come true!
Samantha
on 08/16/2021
I had an absolutely wonderful experience! Elise helped me find my perfect dress and was such a joy to work with!
Jacey Rodriguez from Jacksonville, FL
on 08/05/2021
Debra’s Bridal Shop provided me with an amazing shopping experience! Autumn was extremely nice and helped me find a dress I was comfortable in and that I loved! Their appointments were the perfect length as well, and not once did I feel like I was being rushed! Overall, I would recommend going here to have a great experience too!
Karen Luensman from The Avenues
on 08/05/2021
I had an amazing experience this week shopping for my gown with the help of Autumn. She was so helpful, asked all the right questions, and picked out gowns that were right on point with what I was looking for. My only constructive feedback would be frustrations with the Pinterest based web site. I spent hours picking out dresses because there were so many links and returning to the start put you at the top of a long page.
Gina Geloso from St Johns, Fl
on 08/01/2021
07/31 was my second time in the shop to look for a dress. This time I was able to find the one that was flattering on me. Elise was amazing, extremely helpful and patient. I never felt like I was being rushed.
Kelly Marreno
on 07/29/2021
I had a wonderful experience here with Autumn and had so much fun! Thank you for helping me find the perfect dress for me!
Kelly Kates from Jacksonville, Fl
on 07/24/2021
I took my sisters to their Maids of Honor dress fitting and Elise was fantastic in helping us choose dresses. She’s very personable and overall awesome!! We had not such a great experience with a previous bridal shop before coming to Debra’s Bridal and it was such a breath of fresh air! Everyone is so nice and the store had a very welcoming vibe. It’s a bit hidden and not sure if anyone knows about them but please go to this place. These ladies are phenomenal! ??
Anonymous
on 07/21/2021
The lady that helped me was incredible!! She definitely is worlds faster button-er but she also went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress. She even let me put on the same dress over and over again. She fluffed my dress for me whenever she thought I needed it and was absolutely amazing when it came to giving me tips on veils, seamstresses, or just weddings in general. I thought David’s bridal would be the best spot To go since you hear about them everywhere but I swear this place is incredible and so much better! 10/10, 5 stars, AWESOME!
JESSICA WATKINS from YULEE, FL
on 07/20/2021
I LOVED AUTUMN!! SHE WAS SO HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. SHE DID EVERYTHING SHE COULD TO HELP ME FIND THE DRESS, AND SHE DID!!!!
Mikayla Brandt from Jacksonville
on 07/19/2021
This place is amazing the consultants were very helpful and sweet!
Cara Lanzarotta
on 07/19/2021
I loved my experience ! Debra was so sweet, I never felt pressured which was important to me for a big decision/purchase. I’m thrilled with the dress I found especially since no other shops carry the Stella York line. I’m even more excited for our wedding now! Thank you!
Debbie Nichols from Jacksonville
on 07/11/2021
LOVED the experience , everyone was awesome! I said yes to the dress!
Allison from Avenues
on 06/30/2021
Elise was fantastic! She pulled my favorite dress of the day after listening to my feedback on other dresses I tried on. She nailed it! She was also super sweet and great to word with.
Melissa from Jacksonville
on 06/30/2021
Autumn was phenomenal in helping me find the perfect dress! She was so kind and patient as we tried on several dresses. She was so helpful in helping me find the perfect type of dress when I wasn’t sure what I was looking for. I will definitely be recommending Debra’s Bridal Shop to everyone.
Amber Woodall
on 06/29/2021
Very helpful and encouraging! Wide selection of beautiful dresses that were priced lower than in other stores.
Kennedi VanRavestein from I am from Gainesville.
on 06/28/2021
I had a wonderful experience. There was a great selection of dresses. I told my stylist what I wanted and she didn’t stop until she found it. She was patient and very sweet. She made me feel like a princess. I would definitely recommend Debra’s bridal to my friends. My stylist was Autumn. :)
Anna from Philip’s highway
on 06/28/2021
I had a great and easy experience at Debra’s! My consultant got my style completely and ended up picking out the dress I took home. It was awesome!
Jessica Gibson from Avenues
on 06/23/2021
You guys are FANTASTIC! Super accommodating and actually listened to what I wanted. I will make sure I send brides here if I get asked about bridal salons.
Rene Deavers from Jacksonville
on 06/21/2021
Excellent customer service. I was very impressed with how well y'all make your customers feel welcomed and just like family. Thank you for being so kind and helpful. Yall are all really Rockstar.
Carly M. from Fernandina Beach
on 06/17/2021
I found a dress that exceeded all of my dreams! And more over, on the sale rack! What a plethora of dresses and styles to choose from. By far the biggest bridal shop I’ve ever seen, and the staff was wonderful. I will forever recommend this shop to others.
Alanna from Jacksonville
on 06/15/2021
I absolutely loved my experience at Debra’s Bridal Shop. I went in by myself on 6/12/21, not expecting to find anything I loved. I was so WRONG! Elise was such a joy to work with. Not only is she an absolute professional, but she is so personable. She was my hype-lady, and made sure my Mom felt included throughout the appointment on FaceTime. I felt like I was dress shopping with one of my girlfriends. Whatever anxiety I may have had about dress shopping faded away within minutes of stepping into the store. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience! Huge thank you to Elise for pulling the dress I’ll be walking down the aisle in.
Megan from Saint Augustine
on 06/13/2021
I loved my experience trying on dresses! The team is very helpful and kind. They work hard to make you feel comfortable and are open to your opinions and thoughts. I would recommend them!
Callen from Jacksonville, Fl
on 06/10/2021
I can’t say enough positive things about my experience at Debra’s Bridal Shop. I stopped in on a whim and was able to make an appointment for the same day. I’m not a traditional bride and needed something budget friendly for a Las Vegas elopement. Autumn was patient, kind, and listened to all my needs. She gave such great feedback and made me feel so comfortable during the whole process. Ms. Debra herself was there and had such nice words of encouragement. I walked away with the perfect dress and a huge smile on my face. I highly recommend making an appointment and finding the dress of your dreams.
Anonymous
on 06/07/2021
This bridal shop is absolutely AMAZING!! Not only do you have gorgeous, affordable designer dresses, the staff is wonderful and super helpful, without being excessive like experiences I had elsewhere. I'm so happy to have found my dream wedding dress here!
Gracie Stowe from Phillips Highway
on 05/30/2021
Joanie was so helpful, so kind, so eager to genuinely get to know me and my family!!!
Bryanna Braddock from Gainesville, FL
on 05/24/2021
We got there an hour early just to look around and everyone was very helpful and accommodating. I found the dress I wanted but was concerned with the price and they worked with me on it. They weren’t pushy or in your face like another bridal shop I went to was.
Stacy Hill
on 05/24/2021
Thank you so much for a great experience for my daughter and bride-to-be! This was her first time trying on dresses and it was a really enjoyable time.
Natalie Dukes from Ponte Vedra
on 05/23/2021
I had the most amazing appointment with Elise!!! She was prepared with the dresses I wanted to try on, plus some other options to flush out my interests in other possible styles. She was the sweetest—cried with me and my family when I said “Yes!” Would not have traded this experience for anything!
Jessica C from St Augustine
on 05/21/2021
Visiting this shop was the most amazing experience! Joni was so sweet and great at picking out suggestions. This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and my last! I don’t think it could’ve been a better experience. Joni made me feel like a beautiful bride and I have her to thank for finding the dress of my dreams!
Anonymous
on 05/13/2021
I had such great experience here! Such a great selection and loved that everything was under $2,000 which is right at my budget!!!
Michelle F. from Jacksonville
on 05/11/2021
I had the pleasure of being helped by Elise, who had answers for all of my questions. She was incredible at helping me into and out of these large dresses. She gave me space when I wanted it and was there to fix the train all without ever having to be asked. She was astute at knowing what I needed and wanted at any given moment. She was quick to find all 10 dresses I wanted to try on. She never once made me feel rushed. We got through all 10 dressed, got changed and she filled out a card with all the info my favorite all with 2 minutes to spare in the appointment. I will definitely recommend Elise @ Debra's Bridal shop to my engaged friends. The dresses were beautiful and affordable. I have my top 3 and I am excited to plan a 2nd appointment to spend time with family on the 3 favorites to narrow it down more to the one.
Lahjanae Mitchell from Jacksonville
on 05/11/2021
I had a great experience at Debras Bridal shop. My consultant Autum, was helpful and listened to what I wanted in a dress. I actually found 2 dresses that most likely I will choose between for my big day!
Anonymous
on 05/06/2021
Jodi was amazing - she found me a beautiful dress in my budget!