Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 41 reviews
 
Brittany Jones from Jacksonville Southside
on 03/22/2019
What an amazing shop and loving bridal staff! You all made us feel like family in this boutique from start to finish! Rachael was absolutely wonderful and had us talking about her charm ever since we’ve walked out of the door! The collection was amazing, gorgeous, and included dresses I loved! I have not chosen my dress yet but I certainly got the feels in my top 2 dresses! I believe we will be back :). We were allowed to take our time, laugh, smile, and have a blast. Thank you all for everything and I believe any bride should stop by this boutique and fall in love!
Jessica Smith
on 03/20/2019
Elise was the best bridal consultant I’ve met on my journey of finding my dress. I said from the get-go that I wanted a dress covered in sparkles and no lace. Debras Bridal had just the dress for me!!!! The selection of Debras Bridal was amazing after experiencing two other dress stores that lacked in the diversity of different styles of dresses. My bridal consultant, Elise knew exactly what dresses to pull for me that fit exactly what I was looking for. Her high energy and bubbly personality was just what I needed after feeling like I was never going the dress for me and dress shopping was no longer exciting, but felt like a chore. Elise turned that around for me. She was reassuring, extremely patient, and extremely in tune with my wishes. I can’t say enough good things about this store, the selection and Elise. She genuinely cared about me being happy overall and wasn’t pushy or aggressive about helping me decide to purchase my gown.
Amanda from Avenues
on 03/19/2019
Debra’s had the best selection of long sleeve dresses compared to anywhere else. My sales rep that helped me find “the dress” was fantastic and they worked with me to make sure I could afford the dress I fell in love with. They are awesome!
Valerie from Jacksonville
on 03/16/2019
I could not have had a better experience. Elaine was great.
Aquiel Miller from Jacksonville
on 03/16/2019
I was SUPER nervous about going dress shopping. I’m not at my ideal wedding body just yet and I thought that would affect my dress shopping experience. I came to Ms. Elaine with a specific concept I wanted and by the end of the appointment I’d chosen something I absolutely love and can’t wait to walk down the aisle in! She was sooo comforting and understood my personality, catered to my family, and made sure my experience was unforgettable in the best way! This has been my favorite part of wedding planning thus far! I’d even visited other places BUT the hospitality of Debra’s is second to none!
Caitlin Harkins from Avenues
on 03/12/2019
Elaine was so kind and helpful. I found a great dress, in my budget, and walked out with it! Thank you for the help.
Sam from Philips hwy
on 03/03/2019
I had such an amazing experience getting to say “yes to the dress” I couldn’t have been happier with any of it! They truly help make that day memorable.
Danielle Ruppel
on 03/03/2019
Today I purchased the wedding dress of my dreams! My consultant Elyse, was absolutely phenomenal. She was absolutely incredible and made my experience exceed all my expectations. I could not thank her enough for making the experience fun and stress free. An addition, I would love to thank her for her kindness, direction, and knowledge. 100% will recommend Debra’s bridal to all my bride friends... and hands down Elyse for consultant!
Kim Rice from Jacksonville
on 02/28/2019
Elise helped me find the perfect dress for my beach wedding. She was patient, kind, and able to accommodate my low budget needs.
Catherine from Jacksonville, FL
on 02/28/2019
Everything was great about this experience! I had one previous wedding dress appointment at a different shop and had a not so great time. But at Debra’s, they made me feel special, and my associate Rachel was very knowledgeable and helpful! The selection was great and the prices were on point. The whole experience took a lot of stress out of a very stressful time, which any bride would appreciate! I would recommend Debra’s to any bride!
R from Phillips highway
on 02/25/2019
I had a great experience shopping for a dress for my wedding vow renewal ceremony. Elaine was my consultant, she was helpful and patient. My daughters were unable to be there with me, but Elaine took pictures for me to send to them. I found the perfect dress at the right price.
Alexa Olney from Jacksonville, FL
on 02/19/2019
Already posted on google, the knot and wedding wire! My experience at Debra's Bridal was nothing short of amazing. Elise welcomed us with a big smile, a positive attitude and the perfect amount of energy! She helped me narrow down which style I felt the most beautiful in and was extremely patient throughout the process. She gave us a few tips and tricks on how to save money with alterations and made sure that we left without any feeling of regret. I was delighted to say yes to the dress at Debra's Bridal and I would recommend it to anyone in the area. Beyond the service, the collection was the best of the 4 boutiques I visited in the Jacksonville area. If you are looking for a wedding dress in Jacksonville, make sure that one of your appointments is at Debra's Bridal!
Sarah Dooley from Southside, Jacksonville
on 02/18/2019
My consultant, Rachel Jacques, was absolutely amazing. From the moment we walked in, she made sure we felt comfortable. When she brought me back, she picked some of the exact dresses that I wanted to try, and was great with communicating to my group on what to look for. She was always by my side, ready to help me zip up or carry my train. I couldn’t have asked for a better consultant to help.
Hannah from Jacksonville
on 02/18/2019
Elise was amazing. Super helpful and vibrant. I loved having her help me search through wedding dresses with me. Such a fun experience with her by my side`
Raechl Ayers from Jacksonville Florida
on 02/17/2019
They work with you whatever you need! I came in thinking one thing and left with a dress i would’ve never tried on. The stylists are patient and decipher what you’re looking for even if you yourself don’t know. Highly recommend
Nancy from Avenues
on 02/17/2019
Debra's Bridal shop was the fifth bridal shop I visited and Elise was most amazing. I think I got lucky with my timing, because there wasn't anyone scheduled behind me, but I was rushed not did I feel obligated to purchase. I did find my dress!
Hayley from Jacksonville, FL
on 02/16/2019
I was so apprehensive about trying on dresses, but Elise made everything so enjoyable and fun!! I would ABSOLUTELY work with her again and recommend her to anyone. The store made everyone feel so comfortable and relaxed. Really the best experience I could have asked for!!
Aubriana Duchene from Avenues
on 02/15/2019
Loved the whole process felt very comfortable and found my dream dress
Soumaya from Jacksonville
on 02/13/2019
I had an amazing experience the lady that was helping me was super helpful picked out a dress is that I would not have picked out for myself that I ended up loving !
Bianca McHenry from Avenues
on 02/12/2019
My sales consultant was Elaine and she was absolutely wonderful! she literally got on hr hands and knees each time to either fix my dress I was trying on or helping with the extra skirt. She truly went above and beyond and was nothing but pleasant the whole entire time. I appreciate her hospitality and she helped me pick my dream dress.
Sarah from Jax
on 02/08/2019
Amazing customer service- fun, bubbly, patient, and super helpful. Their huge selection of inventory left my jaw in the floor- i wasn’t ready! Lol. Seriously so many amazing options and prices can’t be beat. Something there for every bride’s style. And did i mention the huge sale rack at insanely unbeatable prices?! This place is great! ??
Tiffany Wright from Jacksonville (Avenues)
on 02/02/2019
I absolutely loved my consultant, she was very nice, & she tried to make this the best experience possible.
Kristen from Jacksonville, FL
on 02/02/2019
Rachael did an awesome job helping me find my dream dress. She was patient to help me find a style that would look great on me. She was so nice and helpful. I would recommend this shop!!
Anonymous from Patterson, Georgia
on 01/27/2019
Mrs. Joni was wonderful. She took her time with every little detail and answered every question. She didn’t rush me at all with anything and was upfront and honest on her own opinion which helped me choose my dream dress today 1/26/19 ?? Thank you all so very much for all your time and hard work.
Terri from Jacksonville, Florida
on 01/22/2019
Rachel was such an amazing person, very sweet and she took her time to help me find the perfect dress for my big day.
Nicole Tindal from Jacksonville
on 01/19/2019
Elise was amazing! She was so friendly, helpful, and did a great job helping me find a dress. I can’t wait to come back with my mom to buy my dream dress!
Katrina Redmond from Jacksonville, Florida
on 01/16/2019
Wonderful selection of dresses. I have been to about 8 other shops in the jacksonville area and was having a hard time finding what I wanted but this shop had so many I loved. Definitely have an eye for picking out gorgeous gowns. Plus the prices all seemed reasonable. Now the hard part is going to be deciding which one of their beautiful dresses to choose. To top of their wonderful dresses was the consultant that helped me thru the whole experience. Elise was not only very kind and personal but she helped me to select dresses that looked perfect on me. I would definitely recommend this place for all brides looking for the perfect dress. They do not disappoint :)
Wren Humphrey from Jacksonville
on 01/09/2019
Beautiful selection of dresses. And wonderful professionals that helped me find an amazing gown.
Sarah Walker from Phillips Highway
on 01/07/2019
Elise was fantastic! She made the whole experience very pleasant and fun.
Laura from Georgia
on 01/05/2019
Had such an amazing experience at Debra's!! I found my dream dress at an amazing price and the consultants were awesome!!!
Megan S. from St. Johns
on 01/01/2019
I had a great experience working with Rachel. She listened to my wants and needs of my dress and was so nice and friendly with me and my group.
LaQuae Everett from Jacksonville
on 01/01/2019
There aren't enough words to express how amazing Elise was. She made finding my wedding dress such an incredible experience!
Kelly Polacek from Jacksonville FL
on 12/30/2018
They were very nice here. I am just beginning my dress search and they let me try on many styles. A very pleasant experience!
Anonymous
on 12/22/2018
Elise was absolutely wonderful! She was so friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable!
Jacinta L Anderson from Jacksonville Fl
on 12/02/2018
From the minute I walked in the door, I felt comfortable and the anxiousness was at ease. My consultant Elise was AMAZING!!!! I could immediately tell that she was passionate about her role in Debra’s Bridal. This is not just a job to her. I literally felt like royalty... like I was the only one who mattered and it didn’t matter how much I spent; she made me feel truly “Special”. Elise was patient with me, I FINALLY found MY dress and Yes, I said Yes to the Dress!! and my mother, sisters and my daughter did as well. If I ever need to get a dress for ANY other occasion I will Definitely be back to see Elise. Thank you for today; I cannot tell you that enough! Thank you, thank you, thank you and thank you!!
Selena from Jacksonville
on 11/25/2018
I was very impressed with the beautiful gowns and the professionalism of the associates. Rachel my stylist was very sweet and helpful and I would recommend this bridal shop to any bride looking for a wedding gown.
Emily Elia from Jacksonville, FL
on 11/20/2018
I loved shopping for my dress at Debra's Bridal! Funny story: I accidentally canceled my appointment the day before and didn't realize it until that morning but I called in and they fit me right back in and they were super sweet about it! I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted in a wedding dress and my consultant, Joni (?) I believe, pulled out every dress she thought was as close to my vision as possible. She was so sweet and could always tell when I didn't like a dress and didn't want to speak up to my family. She did a great job developing a relationship with me and the people I brought with me throughout the appointment. I ended up purchasing the second dress I tried on! I was able to purchase the sample size too which was just a nice added bonus. I won't have to wait for the dress to come in or pay for the shipping which is really nice. She even recommended alterations professionals in my area. Wonderful service, boutique feel, and I was totally in love with my dress and my veil all for staying right at my budget. It was perfect!
Kathya Vergara from Avenues
on 10/06/2018
Ms. Jodi was amazing! She was so patient and made me feel comfortable!
Kaylyn from Jacksonville
on 09/09/2018
What an experience! I found the dress of my dreams with my best friends, mother & mother-in-law to be by my side at Debra’s. Elise did such an amazing job tailoring to my very specific & demanding needs while making me feel entirely supported, respected & beautiful. Her customer service, patience & suggestions was much appreciate, not to mention made our experience much more enjoyable & comfortable having he help. All of the staff were so welcoming & kind, truly making me feel like a beautiful bride to be. I am so glad my friend suggested I look at Debra’s, now I can’t wait to wear my stunningly perfect dress on the day I officially start my life with my amazing husband! Thank you SO much for everything! I am looking forward to bridesmaid dress shopping within the next few months at Debra’s as well.
Abby Johnson from Jacksonville
on 08/30/2018
Elise was beyond amazing! I CANNOT say enough about the level of service she provided. Making bride to bes comfortable, excited, and feeling beautiful is not a skill set that everyone has, but she has mastered it! Thank you so much for helping me say Yes to the Dress!
Danielle from St Augustine
on 08/25/2018
Awesome! Great selection to chose from. Can’t wait for my dress to come in!