Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Erin from Jacksonville, FL
on 09/27/2022
Great experience! Elise was extremely helpful and friendly! Beautiful gowns and lots of variety.
Sherry Guyer from Jacksonville, FL
on 09/26/2022
Elaine was AMAZING! She not only made the process of finding the perfect dress fun, but she also gave us some good picks that we wouldn't have pulled on our own. Surprise! Her pick ended up being the dress I said yes to. I can't thank her enough for finding my dress. She's my hero!
Sara Simpson from Jacksonville, FL
on 09/20/2022
I came in two different times to try on dresses and both times were perfect. Everyone was so kind, knowledgeable and made it fun. I never felt pressured or stressed. Overall it was a perfect experience. I have had several friends buy their dresses here so it is nice to see that they have maintained their quality over the years.
Courtney from Southside
on 09/15/2022
I had an amazing experience at Debra’s! I had an awful experience at another bridal shop and left in tears, Autumn was able to fit me in for a quick look at dresses and I was able to say yes to my dress! I am so thankful for her kindness and compassion! I will definitely recommend Debra’s like it was recommended to me!
Kelsey Cromwell from West Salem, OH
on 09/11/2022
Wonderful experience and friend staff! Elyse was great to work with!
Dakota from Jacksonville
on 08/31/2022
Great experience, thank you guys so much for your patience and making the day stress free!
Christy Perkins from Bartram Park - Jacksonville
on 08/30/2022
I was absolutely blown away by the entire experience of wedding dress shopping at your store! I thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Elise is AMAZING! She made everything so simple and super fun! I was able to find the dress of my dreams and it is all thanks to Debra's Bridal Shop and ELISE! Thank you so very much!
Gloria Dale from 9365 Philips Highway, Jacksonville
on 08/30/2022
It was a great experience. Elise was very helpful.
Wendy Dickerson from Saint Augustine
on 08/28/2022
Although we did not purchase a dress on our first visit to your store we had an amazing experience! Elise was so helpful and efficient, we tried on all the dresses we wanted to! Your selection of dresses is unbelievable! We’ll be back!
Casey K
on 08/28/2022
I have been to nearly every bridal shopping in Jax & Debra’s was by far the best experience! They have a enormous selection in every style and the stylist (Joni) listens to what you say & picks out dresses upon your feedback. They also allow you to look at the dresses yourself and select gowns you want to try. I also appreciate that every dress has the price on the tag. Most other places do not. Wonderful experience & recommend everyone going here!
Babette from Leesburg, Ga
on 08/22/2022
Amy was amazing to work with. She made sure I got the dress of my dreams and I would recommend Debra’s bridal to anyone.
Debbi Gentry
on 08/16/2022
The people were amazing. They helped me with all of my questions. There were so many options for me to choose from. They were top class.
Savanna Smotek
on 08/15/2022
I had a very slim idea of what I was looking for when I walked into Debra’s Bridal. Autumn was extremely helpful in guiding me to find my dress! From asking all the right questions, to staying within my budget, I couldn’t have asked for a better visit! Thank you for making my first dress shopping visit easy and exceeding expectations!
Jamie Alexander from Port Orange, FL
on 08/08/2022
Amy was so helpful and kind. She understood what I needed and made sure the appointment went smoothly. There were a ton of great options in my price range and I was surprised that so many were under my budget!
Kymberlee Sables from Jacksonville, FL
on 08/07/2022
The experience was great! The appointment was easy-going and fun. Our consultant was able to meet our needs, answered all questions, and was there with us throughout the the whole process :)
Lacey Mitchell from Avenues
on 08/07/2022
I could not have had a better experience thanks to Joni. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and made the entire process and incredible experience. She was thoughtful, accommodating, and thorough.
Madeline
on 08/07/2022
This was BY FAR the best experience I’ve had at a bridal salon (it was my third one). The dresses at this shop were superior to any other place I’ve been. The quality and variety were outstanding. I worked with Elise and she was amazing! I will definitely be back to buy my dress :)
Danielle Mickler from Jacksonville, FL
on 07/28/2022
Our experience at Debra's Bridal was top notch! Their dress collection is STUNNING, the staff was amazing & my daughter couldn't be happier with her gown! Highly recommend!
Pamela Waters from Georgia
on 07/27/2022
My visit was exceptional! Elise was the BEST to work with! She is so bubbly and full of joy!
Brenna Noel from Jacksonville
on 07/26/2022
Elise was wonderful and so helpful. She quickly figured out my style and made great suggestions in my budget. She even contacted one of the dress brands to get a sample they didn’t have on hand for me. Thank you, Elise!!
Sarah S from Jacksonville, FL
on 07/26/2022
Elise is excellent! She took the time to listen, find multiple dresses, and take pictures for me. I appreciate it so much. I will be recommending her and the bridal shop to all the brides I know.
Irene Luna from Phillips Highway
on 07/18/2022
My experience at Debra's Bridal was beyond amazing. They were very warm and welcoming and allowed my family to be a part of the experience. They were patient and knowledgeable to help narrow down my vision for the wedding gown. I am so happy with the experience and look forward to recommending your shop to other brides!
Teresa DeNapoli
on 07/15/2022
Elaine was absolutely wonderful. She made my appointment by far the best I have had. She was welcoming and friendly, made me feel comfortable and was knowledgeable about all things wedding dresses! Would 100% recommend both her and Debra’s bridal to anyone.
Stephanie H. from Jacksonville, FL
on 07/12/2022
Elaine was wonderful! My dress shopping experience was better than I could have ever imagined. Highly recommend Debra's Bridal to any new brides!
Lindsey Dale from Gainesville, Fl
on 07/10/2022
our consultant Elise was WONDERFUL. she gave us all the info we needed and recommended dresses we didn’t even know we liked. We didn’t buy one on the spot because we live back in south florida, but found multiple we loved. She was the best!!
Sarah Schroeder from Jacksonville, FL
on 07/10/2022
Elise was so wonderful and made the selection process easy. She really listened to my vision, and paid attention to what I was saying, so I never felt like I was being pushed into something I didn’t like. It was an amazing experience, and a memory I will always cherish!
Lacey from Middleburg
on 07/08/2022
I loved my experience at Debra’s! The place is very cute, plenty of selection but not overwhelming. Elise was absolutely amazing and made the experience so much better. I look forward to saying “Yes to the Dress” at my next appointment!
Anonymous
on 07/06/2022
Elise was absolutely amazing to work with! From the moment I walked in, I felt so welcomed! She did an amazing job helping me find my perfect wedding dress! I can’t wait to pick it up in a few months when it comes in.
Emily tasseff from Southside Jacksonville
on 07/03/2022
This was the best experience ever. I was so nervous and didn’t know what to expect and I couldn’t have asked for more. They were helpful, honest, and stayed with in my budget. It was everything dress shopping should be and more. Highly recommend. Also affordable!
Shelby Pate from Philips hwy
on 07/02/2022
I love going in and having Elise help me. She was smiling the whole time and very helpful. Made sure I felt comfortable. I haven bought my dress yet, I was figuring out the style I liked best. I did find two I really liked. I will be going back before I make my decision. I shooed super early!
Cassandra niziolek from Jacksonville
on 06/25/2022
I absolutely loved trying on dresses. I said yes to the dress to a beautiful sample dress. It felt like it was made for me. I did not want to take it off. I love it so much.
Yumiko Usui from Jacksonville Florida
on 06/21/2022
I was so nervous to be there alone. However, Elise is very kind and made me smile, helped me to find dress. I feel very comfortable there. I just like all dresses which she picked for me, very difficult choose one now. I am appreciated her so much.
Lakira walker
on 06/20/2022
The best! It was quick and easy and I had so much fun finding the perfect wedding dress.
Jessie Denman
on 06/20/2022
Absolutely loved my time there. My consultant was wonderful! She was upbeat and made sure we all had a great time. We really enjoyed being able to look through the dresses and be able to pull ones we liked on our own. It made the experience more fun for all of us. It was fun to see what my girls would pull for me, and got them involved too. Having the bridesmaid dresses there too helped give my girls a little something extra to do while I changed.
Courtney Adkins from Avenues
on 06/14/2022
Elise was so helpful and enthusiastic about finding me my perfect dress! I left very satisfied and felt no pressure or stress at all the whole hour and a half of the process. I appreciate her and Debra’s Bridal so much! Definitely recommend.
Anonymous
on 06/14/2022
I had a wonderful visit! The staff is great and understand my wants in a wedding dress. I can't wait to return.
Tammy from Jacksonville, FL
on 06/01/2022
I loved my experience at Debra's Bridal Shop! Everyone was extremely nice and attentive. Amy was amazing, very informative, and knowledgable! They had a great selection of dresses in stock. This was the first place I shopped at for my wedding dress, as well as the last! Highly recommend!!
Kelley Collins from Long Island, NY
on 05/31/2022
My first time wedding dress shopping was unforgettable. Elaine was beyond what I ever imagined as a consultant and really helped me feel comfortable. I was a little nervous and overwhelmed before walking in. She was so warm, personable, and genuinely wanted me to figure out what my style was…not just there to sell me a dress. I highly recommend having her consult whether you’re a first time shopper or not! I didn’t pick a dress since it was my first time looking but I fell in love with a few dresses, so I will be coming back!
Tiffany Lawrence from Phillips Highway
on 05/31/2022
Autumn was absolutely wonderful and made this a great shopping experience for my wedding dress! She was very helpful in helping me find my dream wedding gown and so patient with me and my entourage while we tried to learn what I liked and I didn’t like. She ended up finding me the perfect wedding dress (of course it was the first one I tried on) which set the bar high for any dress I tried on afterward. She helped make this a much less stressful experience for me and I’m so glad I chose Debra’s to purchase my wedding gown.
Sara Germansky from Gainesville, FL
on 05/31/2022
I absolutely loved my experience at Debra's bridal shop! Elaine was fabulous, and we were there at the end of the day and got to chat with Amy and Autumn as well and they made us feel like family immediately! I would 10/10 recommend this shop to any bride!!!
Dani Schmidt from Phillips Hwy
on 05/30/2022
Had a wonderful experience finding my dress here! Elaine was so great to work with. They’re so helpful, open and not pushy. Felt so comfortable there! Debra is the sweetest! Their dresses are absolutely stunning and such a wide variety of styles to choose from
Devon F. from Jacksonville, FL
on 05/26/2022
I am THRILLED with my experience at Debra's Bridal! Not only was it the first place I tried on dresses but I left the store purchasing one! The associate (Elise) who helped me did a fantastic job making me feel welcomed and like the star of the show. She never once rushed me and always had amazing suggestions. She was able to help me vocalize what it was I liked and didn't like in a dress. She then took all those things and found me the dress of my dream! I was referred here by a few friends/family and I will refer many of my friends/family. THANK YOU DEBRA'S BRIDAL!
Christie Lesser from Debra’s Bridal Phillips Hywy, Jacksonville, Fl
on 05/23/2022
I called for my daughter and made the appointment on Sunday. Autumn answered the phone and made our appointment for later in the day. Autumn was also the one to wait on us. She was EXCEPTIONAL!!!
Alex from Jacksonville
on 05/22/2022
I had a wonderful shopping experience at Debra's bridal. I had no idea what I wanted but the staff was so helpful and really made it a fun experience. I have a lot to digest after my first appointment, but their selection and prices were amazing. I'll certainly be back!
Anonymous
on 05/19/2022
Elise was so wonderful and helpful! We had a great experience at Debra’s and would highly recommend it!
Sadie Allen
on 05/17/2022
Mrs. Elaine was perfect! She helped in every way she could and helped make a decision on the perfect dress!!! Thank you all!
Miranda Murphy from Phillips Hwy
on 05/15/2022
This is the place to go! I had the most amazing experience working with Elaine and the crew. I tried another shop and had to go back to Debra’s because it was night and day difference! Thank you ladies for helping me find my dream dress. My heart is filled with joy!
Keely from Jacksonville
on 05/13/2022
My friend got her dress at Debra’s Bridal two years ago (and she had such a wonderful experience) so this is the first appointment I made now that I’m looking for a dress. Elaine was absolutely amazing and I had such a great time trying on dresses with her and my party. She helped me navigate what I actually wanted and was comfortable in. Turns out I’m more of a sparkle bride than I thought! Whether you’ve been to a bunch of bridal shops or none to date definitely make yourself an appointment with Debra’s team you won’t regret it!
Nichole Parks from Jacksonville
on 05/10/2022
Elaine is awesome!!! By far the best experience I’ve had so far. She was knowledgeable and efficient and fun!
Ashley S from Jacksonville, FL
on 05/09/2022
I had such a positive experience at Debra's Bridal Shop. I worked with Elaine, and I'm so glad I had that opportunity. I came in with a relatively specific idea of what kind of wedding dress I wanted, and Elaine worked within that idea but also pulled dresses for me that helped me change and refine my choice. I appreciate that Elaine prompted me to notice what I liked and disliked specifically about each dress so that she could decide what else to pull for me to try. I ended up loving a dress that was very dissimilar from what I thought I wanted. I ultimately bought a dress from a different store but have no regrets about visiting Debra's first and having that experience.