Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Tricia Matthews from Hockessin, DE
on 04/19/2021
My daughter and I went to the appointment not knowing what she actually liked. After trying on several dresses, our stylist, Margaret, was able to figure out what Cate actually did like and found her the perfect prom dress! Mom and daughter left very happy! I can't wait to see her wear it on prom night.
Ariana Scott
on 04/18/2021
This was the most amazing experience!! Everyone I worked with was patient with me and totally understanding in helping me find my perfect gown!! Thank you to everyone for helping me find my perfect pageant gown!
Krista Capelli from Wilmington, DE
on 04/18/2021
Ariel was fabulous, professional, and super helpful! She knew exactly what I was looking for based on a design I found on Claire's website, and she was able to answer all of my questions.
Doris from Kennett Square
on 04/18/2021
Nina was lovely and outstanding to work with. She was patient, informative, helpful and supportive through the process. She kept things moving without making us feel rushed. If I ever need to go shopping, I would certainly choose Claire’s because of Nina and then request her again. Thank you!
Dorothy (Dot) Martin from West Chester PA
on 04/17/2021
5 Stars Debbie my Consultant was amazing.She was very professional and down to earth.She made this is a very fun experience that I got to share with my daughter and the bride to be. Debbie listened and gave positive and honest feedback . I can’t thank her enough for her the thoughtful attention I received !
Cindy Haney from Claymont
on 04/16/2021
We had a wonderful shopping experience and our sales woman was so fun, positive and helpful!!!
Amy Dudderar from Claire’s in claymont
on 04/16/2021
Our saleswoman was phenomenal!! We had a wonderful experience- she was very knowledgeable and immediately put my daughter at ease. Will definitely be back!
Tara Bacon from NJ
on 04/16/2021
ELAINE made an experience that I was dreading, literally the most fun exciting experience! I loved my experience at Claire’s and said “YES TO THE DRESS” on my first shopping trip!
Marguerite from Wilmington. DE
on 04/13/2021
I had a wonderful experience working with Arial at Claire’s Fashions. I had been there the previous week and I apologize for not remember who I worked with but she was just as great. I was looking for a gown for my son’s wedding and had a couple in mind. The funny thing is both associates every by going on two different days agreed on the same gown. I had a couple of dresses in mind and as I mentioned they both agreed on the dress that I purchased. Very helpful associates and beautiful dresses. I would highly recommend Claire’s to find your perfect dress whether you are the bride or a parent of bride or groom.
Jennifer Brown from Elkton, MD
on 04/12/2021
Our stylist was so wonderful. She hustled for us and was so good at maximizing the time we had with her. My daughter actually wound up choosing a dress that the stylist suggested. It was an all around great experience for us. Thank you to Ariel for making it great!
Kelly from Maryland
on 04/10/2021
We went to Claire’s for my daughters prom dress. We had a great experience! The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We walked out with smiles and a dress! We highly recommend them!
linda odonnell from Wilmington, DEL
on 04/10/2021
Our consultant was extremely helpful! Actually she picked her favorite gown out for Skylar to try on. The gown was beautiful and made for Skylar. Thank you so much! We had a delightful visit! We are looking forward to the Senior Prom.
Marianne Falini from Philadelphia pike
on 04/10/2021
Morgan was amazing. I could not ask for a better experience!
Marianne Falini from Philadelphia pike
on 04/10/2021
Morgan was amazing. I could not ask for a better experience!
Jen Glowacki from Delaware
on 04/10/2021
We loved this experience so much. My daughter Ellie is part of the covid generation and never attended prom even though she’s a senior. Shana made the process effortless (way too many dresses in a one Hour period but thank you! ) and professional and we are so happy we made the drive there from 2+ hours away. Her Aunt was able to join us and it was more than a dress shop but a memory i will always treasure after this awful year for my senior. I loved the appointment based setting... we were only there with one other client and we immediately started helping one another choose dresses that made the girls look their best. Honestly, this was one of our happiest memories in the last 12 months! Thanks for keeping us safe, distanced, and satisfied! Such a wonderful memory for us all, thank you! My other daughter will be back! So happy to support a local business. Shana is amazing!!
Andrea M from Claymont, DE
on 04/09/2021
We had a wonderful experience. Shana was gracious and elegant, patient and professional. She pulled so many dresses for us and kept emphasizing to my niece that SHE needs to love it. She listened to what my niece liked and was just so pleasant — my sister, my niece, my daughter, and I all agreed that we were very happy to have had Shana as Ellie’s assistant and should we come back, we’d love to work with her again. She was so patient when it seemed like my niece wasn’t going to find something she loved ... but she did! The dress is beautiful. You really need an assistant who knows what’s available and is very efficient in helping you try the dresses. We had one in Shana.
Anna from Wilmington, DE
on 04/08/2021
Great service and my daughter found a stunning prom dress that she loves. She couldn’t be happier. Thank you!
Christina from Perryville
on 04/07/2021
The dress selection is phenomenal. Courtney was our consultant and she was fantastic! She picked out dresses that were perfect, and she was extremely kind and patient.
Sarah Boyle
on 04/03/2021
I had an amazing time trying on dresses. My consultant Elaine made the whole process enjoyable. She listened to what I liked and disliked about each dress and ended up pulling my dress, a dress I love, that was a combination of everything I liked. I'm so happy with the dress I chose and my entire experience!
Caley Britton
on 04/03/2021
I had a fantastic experience. I worked with Morgan and it truly felt like working together rather than a stylist picking gowns for you and you hoping they get your style. I loved that I had a say in which dresses were pulled ahead of time and other stylists even helped to find my dress in the right color to try on. Hands down best experience I’ve had out of multiple places I’ve gone to. Go to Claire’s you will not be disappointed!
Allison from Wilmington, DE
on 04/02/2021
Samantha was amazing!!! First time prom shopping!! Excellent service, will definitely recommend!!!
Ellen Slaweski from Philadelphia Pike
on 04/02/2021
I had the best experience here with Jackie! She made suggestions but was by no means pushy. She was fun to work with and is extremely professional and knowledgeable regarding what would work for my body type. I walked in feeling kinda frumpy & ended up finding my Mother of the Groom dress, which makes me feel like a million bucks in less than an hour! ??
Jennifer Maldonado from Wilmington
on 04/01/2021
Super friendly and helpful!!!! Great experience! Ty
Gwen Abrams
on 04/01/2021
My associate was Morgan and she was the best! Had so much fun. Can’t wait to go back for senior year.
Lindsey Padilla from Claire’s fashions Philadelphia pike
on 04/01/2021
Elaine was great! So helpful in pulling styles based on my thoughts when trying other dresses on. She was so helpful and encouraging when trying to find the style I liked! Claire’s had so many options and styles, I was able to try on every dress I had pre selected online prior to my appointment! Purchased my dress with full confidence in my choice! Highly recommend claire’s!
Brielle from Bear, DE
on 04/01/2021
Service and selection were great!! I found my senior prom gown in record time!!! Comfortable atmosphere, spacious fitting rooms and plenty of mirrors. Everything made my experience just right!
Sarah Nicholson from Philadelphia
on 03/31/2021
Shannon was AMAZING! She was so in tune with what I was liking and listening to me. She picked some beautiful dresses that ended up being my top 2! I would not have even considered those dresses based off of pictures, but Shannan knew best. The whole appointment felt personal and no pressure at all. It was a fabulous time.
Anonymous
on 03/27/2021
Ariel was so wonderful during the whole process and millions of dresses my daughter tried on. Everyone in the store was so wonderful!
Faith Chermak - Zoe from WILMINGTON, DE
on 03/27/2021
Thank you to Morgan and also to the raven-haired, Texan lady(can't recall her name) that assisted us for most of the appointment. They were both accommodating and a joy to work with. They offered gentle suggestions and honest feedback and were both friendly and easy to talk to.
Meghan from Phoenixville PA
on 03/26/2021
The best bridal dress experience I had by far! Nicole was excellent and make me feel comfortable and picked amazing dresses. Everything was so clean and organized and well run. I will definitely recommend you to friends and family and want to have my bridesmaids get their dresses here too!
Theresa from Ridley Park
on 03/26/2021
Thank you Claire’s Fashions. Another successful shopping trip. We love the gown we purchased for my daughters prom. Samantha was an amazing help. Very professional and friendly.
Candice Hennessey from Bel Air, Maryland
on 03/26/2021
We had a really great experience trying on prom dresses! Our dress consultant was so sweet and gave us just the right amount of attention.
Connor
on 03/25/2021
Elaine was incredibly welcoming and helpful! I was looking for a very non traditional wedding dress, and she was able to point me in the right direction and help me find an absolutely wonderful dress. She took the time to make sure I was set up with the portal so I could find it again when I have a date in mind, and helped me look at accessories and anything else I could have possibly wanted. Wonderful customer service across the board, and a really welcoming environment!
Renee Kenney from Wilmington
on 03/23/2021
I had such a great experience while shopping for my wedding dress. Morgan did an amazing job helping me find “the one!” Her patience with me and her professional was outstanding. I absolutely loved the designers and the selection Claire’s offered. My friend is also getting married in the fall so I told her about my wonderful experience and she booked an appointment at Claire’s for next Sunday .. so clearly I’d highly recommend!
Lyss Soderland from Whilmingron
on 03/22/2021
This place was the absolute best experience of my life! Super positive, all attention is on you and what you like... great listening skills! They gave me my own bridal suite to have my special experience and I never thought I would feel this way through out this great experience 10 stars!
Gretchen Smeins from Delaware
on 03/21/2021
Our appointment was amazing. Our consultant was beyond helpful, encouraging and sweet. She was patient and kind. And we found the perfect dress?
Debbie Ryan from Wilmington DE
on 03/19/2021
Shannon was excellent!! She worked very hard and she was great picking out the gowns my daughter liked. I’ll spread the word to family and friends.
Anonymous from Bear, Delaware
on 03/18/2021
Shayna was awesome! The service was great and we bought the dress! We liked the style of one dress but the color didn’t work, Shayna took the time to look for another dress (without us having to ask) and came back with the dress we loved and purchased. It is this extra effort that makes a difference and you need those employees like Shayna who work-not for the sale but for the client. Thank you, Shayna!
Danielle Huselton
on 03/17/2021
I had a great experience at Claire’s Fashions for my first wedding dress appointment. I have previously bought a few prom dresses years ago from them so I had high hopes! Making an appointment online was effortless, I love that they create a profile tailored to me so I can pick out styles prior to my visit. My consultant, Marnita, was the absolute best! She met myself and my bridesmaids at the door and brought us right to the suite. She pulled tons of beautiful options for me to try. She was quick and attentive and she really listened to my likes and dislikes. Although I did not pick THE dress that day, she left me with tons of helpful information and perks for shopping with them. I loved that I didn’t feel rushed or pressured to choose something right away because I am a person that needs to sleep on such a big purchase. I am excited to go back for my second appointment to try on a few more and compare to my top runner!
Kelly Munyan from Lewes
on 03/15/2021
Samantha was again amazing helping us today! We came across a bad accident that had us backed up 45 minutes but she was so accommodating.
Kimberly Smith from Claire’s fashion
on 03/15/2021
Had a great experience today!! Dominique was awesome today. She pulled a variety of gowns in the style my granddaughter wanted and of course she found the perfect gown!!
Laura Davies Cushman from Bel Air, MD
on 03/14/2021
We had the BEST experience at Claire's and were first time visitors. We came all the way from Baltimore, Our sales associate, Nicole, was wonderful. Kind, patient, and didn't rush us at all. I would come back to Claire's again and again. We found the PERFECT dress and are so happy.
Julia Ryan from Claymont Delaware
on 03/12/2021
Samantha was incredible . I could not have had a better experience without her friendliness and outward enthusiasm. She had great consultation skills, feedback and was a contributing factor to my final grand decision. She was sweet and personable, and very patient. I was very happy to have worked with her. The selection of gowns was enormous, so much to chose from. Very pleased with my experience. We plan to be back next year for senior prom!!
Anonymous
on 03/12/2021
I had the BEST experience! Everyone gave honest opinions about all of the dresses I tried on and made me feel super comfortable. I found the prettiest dress ever in only an hour.
Lexie
on 03/07/2021
My consultant Aly was AMAZING!! She made my first time trying on dresses better than I could have ever imagined it! So thankful for her and her help!
Jenna Bretz from Wilmington, Delaware
on 03/07/2021
I went to Claire’s Fashions for my wedding dress and I had the BEST experience all three times I was there. The first time I went to look for my dress and my consultant was incredibly helpful and attentive. She had dresses already pulled that I “liked” online, she stayed within my budget, and she was super helpful! The second time I went to look for a veil and I was able to get a last minute appointment (I made the appointment 20 minutes before I arrived). Marnita was my consultant and she was AMAZING! She let me try on my wedding dress again to make sure the veil perfectly matched my dress. She was incredibly knowledgeable about the veils and dresses the store had, she was also super bubbly and I did not feel rushed at all! I did get my veil that day. The third I time went to pick up my dress. My dress and veil were absolutely perfect! They both came in the exact timeframe they said it would as well. For this appointment I was excited to have the same consultant, Marnita, and she was fantastic again! She was incredibly patient and helpful when I asked to also look at shoes and hair pieces (even though that isn’t what I was there for). She was able to help me find the perfect shoes and was more than happy to pull a couple of sizes. She was also able to find the exact hair pieces that I described! She even let us look at flower girl dress and gave us suggestions about the best way to get the right size for an 18 month old. I definitely recommend going to Claire’s Fashions and if you can request a consultant I would suggest Marnita!
Patricia C Boccella from Claymont, DE
on 03/07/2021
Debbie was my consultant, Sat Mar 6. She was wonderful! Completely attentive to me and my needs. She never ran out of ideas or patience! I would recommend Claire's and Debbie any day of the week.
Nicole Aponte from Wilmington
on 03/06/2021
Very great experience! I strongly recommend them!
Angela Scholtz
on 03/05/2021
Our girl was excellent. Very nice and helped us with our prom girl. She was young herself and knew the styles and dress makers. She left with a beautiful dress. My daughter felt like a princess. A little of a bright day during this long pandemic. Put a smile on all our faces.
Angela Scholtz
on 03/05/2021
Our girl was excellent. Very nice and helped us with our prom girl. She was young herself and knew the styles and dress makers. She left with a beautiful dress. She daughter felt like a princess. A little of a bright day during this long pandemic. Put a smile on all our faces.