Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Rebecca Mastrippolito from Colora, MD
on 01/27/2020
Dolores was so friendly and helpful for my first appointment, and helped me picked out my dream dress for my wedding! It was so unexpected but I am so happy with my dress, and its the most beautiful I've ever felt! Thank you so much Dolores! :)
Anonymous
on 01/26/2020
Debbie was extremely helpful and friendly!
Bethany B. from Wilmington, DE
on 01/26/2020
My sister and I came in to look for Mother of the Bride and Mother of the Groom dresses. We had the best time! The large selection was overhwelming at first but we were so glad to have so many to choose from. Our consultant was so awesome. She was patient and helpful. We both ended up with dresses after 3 hours of trying on and never once felt the pressure to hurry up or to make a choice. We are so appreciative of that. Thank you!
Anonymous from Claymont, DE
on 01/22/2020
Erin was very patient and helpful while I tried on prom dresses...I am very picky and she went above and beyond to find styles I might like!
Anonymous
on 01/22/2020
Morgan was amazing!
Rhiannon Fierro from Wilmington de
on 01/20/2020
Had a wonderful experience at Claire’s. The lady that helped me was so helpful and outgoing.
Teagan Thomas from Gastonia, NC
on 01/20/2020
We loved our experience at Claire’s! Our stylist Maren did a great job finding dresses that suited my style. Glad to have found my dress here!
Rose McCoach from West Grove
on 01/19/2020
I had an absolutely great experience! Marbetty was super helpful and listened to exactly what I wanted! She added the perfect accessories and I am so happy with what we decided! She included my bridesmaids in the process and it was such a fun day!
Danielle H
on 01/18/2020
Loved my experience! Natalie was amazing! Can’t wait for my dress to come in. Thank you so much!
Anonymous
on 01/18/2020
Such a great experience! Rose was personable, helpful, fun, and understood exactly what I was looking for. I will definitely think of her and Claire's Fashions the next time I am shopping for a couture dress.
Erica from Wilmington
on 01/17/2020
Elaine was magnificent and I found the dress of my dreams. She made it so special.
Susan L Williams from Bear
on 01/17/2020
When my daughter arrived at Claire's she had ideas about what she wanted in her bridal gown. After trying on a few dresses she was getting worried because she didn't have that feeling that any of them were "the one". However Jackie was able to introduce different style dresses, designers and fabrics that looked good on and made her feel good. Jackie turned what might have been a negative experience into a very positive experience. Jackie has the right attitude, she listens and she comes through for you. I highly recommend this boutique.
Jessie Ortiz from Claires Fashions
on 01/16/2020
My experience at Claire's Fashions was amazing. Ariel was incredibly helpful and VERY sweet. She knew what I was looking for before i did - she has an excellent nose for fashion and personality and she really hit the nail on the head. I LOVED working with her.
Tarayja Brooks from Claymont
on 01/14/2020
I absolutely loved my experience with Claire's Fashion Inc. Delores my consult was great!. She made me feel comfortable and voiced her opinion and expertise. She helped me get the most out of my visit.
Heidi Wahl from Wilmington
on 01/13/2020
I had the greatest experience going to Claire’s and found the most beautiful wedding dress ever!!! It was amazing and so personal having our own private room. Ariel is amazing and listened to every detail I was looking for and made it so easy to say yes to my dress!!!
Melanie Gonsecki from Wilmington
on 01/13/2020
Elaine is the best. She helped me find a dress. I have looked several place, tried on dozens of dresses, her will and energy made it happen. I am very grateful!
Michelle Nagy from Philadelphia Pike
on 01/11/2020
We had an exceptional experience finding the perfect Jr. prom dress for my daughter Olivia. Elaine was so sweet and knowledgable. She really knew her stuff !! We have already recommended Claire's to all of our friends !!! We will be back when it’s time to shop for Olivia’s Sr. prom.
Mary from Aston, PA
on 01/09/2020
Big selection of dresses and customer service is 5 stars!
Gina lombardi from Wellington de
on 01/07/2020
It was a great experience for the moment I walked in the girls were great and the young lady I had was so patient and friendly I tried on at least 30 dress an was great with each one I’m coming Sunday to buy my dress
Jessica N from Swarthmore, Pa
on 01/07/2020
I had the best experience with Dolores! She was so helpful and personable!
Alison from Wilmington DE
on 01/06/2020
This trip was for my daughter upcoming proms that she will be attending. We were thrilled with the amount of attention and dresses she was able to try on. We ended up buying two! Thank you!
Jennifer Smith from Philadelphia
on 01/05/2020
Rose Mary has been wonderful! The follow up and ease of communication for scheduling has been great. I am so excited about my gown and accessories!!
Margie Mccolgan from Delaware
on 01/04/2020
I had a great time saying yes to the dress. Samantha was an angel and so patient with me. I had no idea what I wanted and she made it so easy for me. She was a gem. Thank you very much
Emily from Wilmington, DE
on 12/30/2019
Claire's and my consultant Alexis were AMAZING. Even though I was there to choose a bridesmaid dress style/size from a line they carry but ultimately order from another shop (dye variation issues), Alexis was so helpful and gave me such great advice on sizing and what alterations may be needed. I would have preferred to order through Claire's and get Alexis the commission after my experience, so I know I will be back to Claire's for my future bridal/bridesmaid needs!
Miranda Tharp from bear, DE
on 12/30/2019
I LOVE Claire's! I not only got my dream wedding dress here, but I went back for all my Bridesmaids. They have excellent customer service and worked with us in any way they could, helping make my vision for my big day come true. Overall memorable experience with great personal attention. My mom will be coming back for her Mother of The Bride Dress as well! Also great prices.
Jess Arminio from Galena, MD
on 12/29/2019
I absolutely loved my experience here! Delores was AMAZING and one of the reasons we decided to come back to buy my dress! Morgan was absolutely wonderful with my bridesmaids and truly made it such an amazing experience! I cannot wait for our dresses to come in!
Alexandra Bennett, O.D. from Hockessin
on 12/29/2019
Maren was a wonderful dress consultant! Pleasant yet professional and on-point with her suggestions. Thanks for making my first-time wedding dress shopping so perfect!
Tara Halt from Wilmington, Delaware
on 12/27/2019
I had a wonderful experience at Claire’s!! My consultant was so nice and wonderful!! She had all my favorites from my profile ready for me to try on and I had time to retry some of the dresses with my mother’s veil before I made my final decision. It was an amazing experience and a wonderful day!!!
Laura Knappenberger from Burke
on 12/27/2019
Samantha was AMAZING!!! I was super last minute with everything. I had messaged Claire's Fashions through The Knot - Samantha emailed me that morning. I called to see if there were any "same day" appointments - there were! I had about an hour to get myself ready and gather my mom & soon to be mother-in-law. We arrived with no real vision & left with the dress of my dreams!!! My soon to be mother law kept commenting on how professional and knowledgeable Samantha was and how she could definitely tell Samantha knew what she was doing. I just keep smiling about my dress =] I can not thank you enough for such a stress free & FUN experience.
Danielle H from Smyrna, DE
on 12/23/2019
Natalie was incredible! She was friendly, attentive, and confident. She had my favorite dresses ready and a few others selected that were similar when I arrived. She wasn't offended if I didn't like something, wasn't pushy on any of the dresses, and stayed within our price range. I think I found the one I love and am coming back for measurements and try on to hopefully say YES to the dress!! Thank you!
Siana Sharp
on 12/20/2019
It was the easiest most wonderful experience, Dolores helped me find my perfect dress and listened to my wants and needs and knew exactly what to pull for me. I’d recommend Claire’s to anyone shopping for a wedding dress!
Jennifer Smith from Philadelphia
on 12/16/2019
Rose Mary was incredibly helpful and professional. She listened to exactly what I seeking for my wedding gown and provided many amazing options. Her knowledge and recommendations lead me to finding my perfect Wedding Dress. She immediately follow up to schedule the next appointment and was prompt in her communication. I look forward to working with her in the future!
Anonymous
on 12/16/2019
Rosemary was the sweetest consultant, and did a great job of making myself and my mom feel welcome! I would highly suggest other brides requesting her to work with them as they search for their dress.
Morgan from Wilmington Delaware
on 12/16/2019
My time at Claire’s was truly memorable. Debbie was a pleasure to work with and really made the day all about me and what I liked and envisioned for my special day. She knew the stock of dresses available and was able to pull me more dresses based on how my styled changed from what I liked and disliked. The rest of the staff was so pleasant and made the day that much more perfect and enjoyable! I couldn’t thank them enough for our great experience!
Heather from 1213 Philadelphia Pike
on 12/15/2019
RoseMary was so sweet, very patient and a great listener! She made sure I tried on several different styles so that I and everyone that was with me was happy with the multiple selections and could see me in different styles. Her feed back and patients was amazing. Loved working with her!
Stacey from Norristown PA
on 12/14/2019
Sam was incredible. So amazing and just made me feel so comfortable. She knew when to help and give input and when to step back and let me and my party focus and take it all in. She was so sweet and made me feel cared for and was so focused on making sure I felt good.
Anonymous
on 12/14/2019
Ariel was amazing!! So patient and helpful with my every need. Would definitely recommend Claire’s and Ariel!
Lucia Hernandez from Claymont DE
on 12/13/2019
I absolutely love my experiences at Claires. I went to try on wedding dresses and Ariel helped me. I walked in to her smiling and welcoming me. She made me feel so comfortable that my nerves went away. Her patience is amazing. She knows what she is talking about and offered me even more dresses that I didn't have on my wish list that were similar. I ended up falling in love with one of her suggestions. She talked with me through each dres and helped me with them. She is helping get all nine of my bridesmaids fitted including one that is two weeks of giving birth to her first baby. She helped her in every way so that she didn't have to move much or stand. She treats everyone so wonderful including her coworkers as I have witnessed. She goes over and beyond with every little single detail. So if you are nervous about trying on any dress ask for her because if you are overwhelmed, it will vanish!!! Colleen, you have an excellent employee. If there were more stars I would have rated more.
Emma miller from Wilmington
on 12/12/2019
My experience was amazing! Natalie was great! She made the experience awesome! She really took the time to help find the dressing I explained. She found my dream wedding dress. Anyone and everyone should start and end their dressing shopping here.
Kathleen Usher from Turnersville, NJ
on 12/09/2019
My bridal consultant Dolores made my experience at Claire's Fashion one of the most memorable experiences of wedding planning. Right off the bat her warm welcome and excitement was contagious; my entire group felt welcomed and ready for a fun day. She had the dresses I 'pinned' ready and waiting, gave me time to look through the trunk show, as well as pulled a few that fit the style I was looking for. Dolores made me feel comfortable and special in every dress I tried on! Each and every dress I tried on was beautiful but then we found THE ONE! I would highly recommend Claire's Fashion, and consider yourself lucky if you have the pleasure of working with Dolores!
Sara McDonald from Philadelphia Pike (Wilmington, DE)
on 12/05/2019
I had a wonderful experience at Claire’s. My Bridal consultant, Samantha, made the experience special and fun. She started with dresses I had picked from pictures. As I tried them on, she listened to what I liked and didn’t like. A few dresses in, she pulled a new dress based on my comments. It was the one!!! Samantha was very attentive and was just as invested in a great outcome for me. My wedding is less than 6 months away and she immediately checked to see if that dress was in stock or could be rushed. I came to Claire’s at the recommendation of a friend, and I will definitely recommend this shop to others!
Alissa Gruetter from Wilmington, DE
on 12/03/2019
We had an amazing experience at Claire’s with our associate Martina. From the second we walked in the door to finding the perfect dress, we had great customer service and felt comfortable. Martina was so helpful and made it very easy to find the perfect dress. They had a great selection of dresses in lots of different sizes. I would highly recommend.
Kaitlyn from Delaware
on 12/02/2019
My consultant was amazing! She really has a knack for this and an eye for detail. She spent a lot of time with us! She really did have a good sense of what I wanted. She made me feel so special! She mastered the delicate balance of when to interject and when to give the bride some space. Please treasure her, I hope you know what an amazing employee you have!
Carly Para from Middletown, DE
on 11/30/2019
We had SO much fun. It was so intimate and Nicole was incredible. She actually found my dress!! She understood me as a client and found my perfect dress! It was so much fun with my friends and family!
Kim Mongrandi from Chadds Ford
on 11/26/2019
I had the BEST experience. You ladies made me feel like a QUEEN. I would have no idea if you were just trying to sell me a dress because everyone seemed so genuine. Marnita was an absolute JOY! I expected to have a less than fun experience as I can be a pain when it comes to dress shopping, but I will never forget the few hours I was in Claire’s. Thank you all so much for your kind words!
Jenna Long from Wilmington, DE
on 11/26/2019
Elaine was beyond wonderful. She was extremely helpful and caring. I can’t put into words how awesome she made my experience there.
Tracey Calabrese from Wilmington Delaware
on 11/24/2019
Shannon was wonderful, so helpful and so genuine. An absolute delight
KaNeasha Smith from Wilmington
on 11/24/2019
Awesome service and hospitality! They are wonderful! and you can tell they love what they do, and are so excited with so much energy to help get the dress just for you! Delores was GREAT!!! and the wedding dresses are BEAUTIFUL! I will be back this week to order my wedding dress!!??
Nicole from Pennsylvania
on 11/24/2019
Maren who helped us was above and beyond helpful! I was so grateful for the advice and smart picking of dresses for me to try on! Claire’s has a large and wonderful selection of dresses to try on so it made the decision making a little more interesting. I would definitely recommend going to Claire’s for your wedding needs.
Claire’s from Philadelphia Pike
on 11/21/2019
Excellent experience!!!!!! Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable!!!!! Thumbs up to Elaine.