Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kelly D.
on 11/11/2019
Dolores was an absolute angel. This was my first dress shopping appointment and she made it special from start to finish. She truly listened to feedback given by myself, my mom, and my maid of honor. She even pulled other options based on the feedback or hunches that she had. Additionally, she gave great advice to keep in mind, walked us through things to consider for different materials, and alteration options to consider. She is a true professional and was absolutely wonderful to work with!
Tiffany from Delaware
on 11/09/2019
Great service, beautiful room for myself and the bridal party to sit in. Very attentive. Dolores was great.
Jane Curran
on 11/07/2019
I have been in your salon on three occasions and have experienced great customer service each time. I have already recommended you to others and I intent to keep doing so!
Terri
on 11/06/2019
Wonderful, patient, caring and was there to listen to my ideas. Can I say nailed IT!!! I Said Yes To The Dress
Lauren Schenkel from Glassboro, NJ
on 11/04/2019
I went to 14 stores in search of my wedding dress! Although I didn’t find it at Claire’s, I ended up purchasing it there. Out of all of the stores I went to, I can honestly only name two where I had a great experience from beginning to end, one of which was Claire’s. Jackie was welcoming, patient, honest, and genuinely a nice person. She wasn’t pushy at all and would even correspond with me after work hours. Once I found “the dress” at a different store, I knew I wanted to give Jackie the sale since she carried the same designer. For me, dress shopping became stressful since I couldn’t find exactly what I wanted, and I knew I had to order something asap before it wouldn’t come in in time. Jackie made me feel comfortable and I truly appreciate her for that. I also want to note that I picked out my veil at Claire’s that I fell in love with. There was a little discrepancy and the veil wasn’t going to be in in time for my wedding. Courtney looked into it for me and realized she had the same veil in stock for another bride, but she wasn’t getting married until next year and could order her a new one. I really appreciate her doing that for me. I would have had to settle with a used store sample. Thank you again ladies!
Stefanie Ferraro from Wilmington Delaware
on 11/04/2019
This was an amazing experience. I came into the fitting already thinking I knew what I wanted. I even came close to settling on a dress that I liked, however Rosemary took the time to figure out my likes and dislikes and kept pulling dresses for me to try on. Ultimately she picked a dress on a whim and that ended up being the one I fell in love with... something completely different than the ones I had picked out online. A wonderful experience!! Highly recommend.
Meghan Hawn
on 11/03/2019
Debbie is an amazing bridal consultant. She was patient, kind and listened to exactly what I was looking for in my wedding gown. She helped me find the most beautiful wedding dress. I loved every moment of my experience at Claire's!
Kimberly Firlein
on 11/02/2019
Shannon was so incredible and extremely helpful with picking out the perfect dress for my body! She gave honest and knowledgeable opinions and worked with me to create a perfect custom color for the dress that we picked!
Kelsie Hawkins
on 10/29/2019
Dolores was fantastic! She did such an amazing job in assisting me in finding the dress of my dreams. I could t have picked a better consultant. She’s such an asset to this wonderful establishment! I chose Claire’s because I love Stella York. The store has a great variety of dresses perfect for all body types. I will recommend Claire’s (and Dolores) to everyone I know. I’m at so thrilled to have said yes to the dress at Claire’s!
Kelly K from Delaware
on 10/29/2019
Morgan was great and my family and I enjoyed all of her help and knowledge !
Devin Cunningham from Coatesville, PA
on 10/27/2019
I had the most AMAZING experience at Claire’s! Claire’s was the second place I had gone to for my wedding dress. The first store was a complete waste of time compared to Claire’s. If you want the full dressing shopping experience, I would definitely recommend Claire’s. Such a huge selection and wonderful consultants!! Very happy and excited!
Caitie from Claire’s Fashion Inc.
on 10/27/2019
Dolores was my consultant and she was great! Very knowledgeable about the dress inventory and has such a great personality. I didn’t feel pressured to make any decisions and Dolores even extended my appointment so I could take the time to pick out a veil to match my dress. I can not rave enough about Dolores and the great appointment I had at Claire’s finding my wedding dress.
Nichole
on 10/27/2019
Rose Mary was amazing!!! I was very nervous about finding the right dress but after going over my likes and dislikes, she picked out the PERFECT dress for me! I couldn’t imagine having a better person help me and I am so grateful to her. The shop is adorable and everyone there is very friendly. The process was easy and fun and I will recommend anyone looking for a dress to make an appointment at Claire’s.
Joann Labella from NJ
on 10/27/2019
Such an amazing experience. Deloris literally was fantastic and made my day so much fun!
Monique from Malvern, PA
on 10/26/2019
Ariel at Claire’s Fashions did a great job helping me find a wedding dress! When I arrived at the appointment she had pulled dresses based on what I liked, but throughout the appointment she also pulled some other styles I hadn’t considered! She was friendly and helpful and made finding a dress for my special day fun and enjoyable! Thanks Ariel!
Emmanuella Fefeti from Delaware
on 10/26/2019
Amazing people ...Love u all
Danielle Smick from Wilmington DE
on 10/25/2019
Jackie was such a huge help and so honest. I loved her feedback with each dress and help finding what fit my body type. She really put that spark in me to make me feel like a bride!
Maura from Wilmington
on 10/19/2019
From the moment walking into Claire’s it felt like I was going to find my wedding dress there. Elaine was fantastic and amazing in every way. She provided me with pep talks on what I needed to stay focused on, advice that helped me keep myself grounded when picking the one. The selection at Claire’s was also amazing. Every dress I tried on was gorgeous. We didn’t feel rushed or overwhelmed, and it is a day I will always remember with the help of Claire’s!
Dana from The Barn at Silverstone
on 10/16/2019
I had two great experiences at this shop! Samantha and Shana were so kind and patient with me. Thank you for helping me find my dress!
Talia from Aston,PA
on 10/15/2019
Morgan was amazing! She made the process of picking out bridesmaid dresses super easy! Highly Recommend Claire's for dress needs!
Nicole Virgilio from West Chester
on 10/14/2019
It was awesome! Such a huge help and very informative!
Bonnie Duffy from Newark, DE
on 10/13/2019
I enjoyed my time at Claire's! Morgan was so very kind & helpful. I appreciated all of her help & knowledge. I would definitely recommend Claire's to anyone!
Jane Curran
on 10/13/2019
Samantha was wonderful! She helped my daughter-in -law- to- be have an excellent bridal gown shopping experience! We could not have been more pleased! Carley helped me with the purchase of my "mom" dress, and again, an excellent experience! Thank you!
Chelsi
on 10/13/2019
The whole experience was great! Shannon was the one who helped me find my dream dress and I couldn’t be happier! Thanks again!
Christina Rodriguez from Wilmington, DE
on 10/12/2019
Samantha was so patient and helpful! I already knew I found my dress my last appointment but I wanted to exhaust all options. Carli also helped my soon to be mother-in-law with her dress and was a joy. Samantha and Carli, thank you so much!
Wendy Y. from Clifton Heights, PA
on 10/08/2019
I was frustrated at other bridal stores. At Claire’s, I appreciated that they focused on fitting the dress to my style and not me to the dress. Dolores was extremely responsive to my needs and preferences. She demonstrated her wealth of knowledge and years of experience through her positive personality and willingness to ensure that my dress was everything I wanted. She was so outstanding that I brought my matron of honor there for her dress! Morgan was very helpful also for the matron of honor! It is well worth the trip to Clair’s Fashions for a huge selection of formal dresses and wedding gowns accompanied by superior service.
Danielle Siano from West Chester
on 10/08/2019
I had such an amazing time. Natalie was so kind and helpful and was so intent on helping me find the perfect dress! So grateful for her and everything she did to make my "yes to the dress" day special.
Melissa Weber from Wilimington
on 10/07/2019
Great service. Took the time I needed to find the perfect style and dress when I didn’t have any idea to what might look good.
Amber
on 10/07/2019
Claire’s was such an amazing experience! They have so many beautiful dresses with reasonable prices! Ariel was the best. She was so sweet, honest and patient with me. She helped me find my dream dress :)
Kelly from Claire’s
on 10/06/2019
I had a wonderful experience at Claire’s! Elaine made the afternoon so much fun. She was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions and gave me great insight about the dresses. She really helped me to envision each dress on my wedding day and listened carefully to everything I liked and didn’t like to help me find dresses I would love!
Vaune J. from Frazer, Pa
on 10/06/2019
My visit to Claire’s was so much more than I expected. My bridal consultant was Delores. She was absolutely the best!!! She has such an awesome personality and is very knowledgeable in her job. Thank you again Delores for taking the extra time with my appointment, which allowed me to include my daughter via FaceTime from California.
Maria
on 10/05/2019
Claire’s was wonderful and Dolores was AMAZING. Could not recommend her more. The bridal suite was relaxing and accommodating and I had such a great experience. I am so happy I said yes to the dress here!!!
Shai Simmons from Philadelphia Pa
on 10/03/2019
My experience was amazing! I worked with Delores all 3 times I came into the store. She made every visit a flawless experience and helped me pick the PERFECT DRESS!! I’m glad I came to Claire’s, I would strongly recommend any Bride looking for a comfortable amazing experience while shopping for her dream dress to visit Claire’s!
Samantha
on 09/27/2019
Samantha was absolutely kind and really understood the look I wanted. The pick she chose for me to try was the exact dress I was looking for. It was private and intimate and everyone was very welcoming.
Melissa Carey from Wilmington
on 09/24/2019
Ariel was amazing and very helpful, found the dress!
Jessica from Newark
on 09/24/2019
MORGAN and the team rock! They were beyond accommodating and completely accepting. They truly listened to everything I was saying and found me the perfect dress. I can not say enough about how amazing my experience was. I can’t wait to order my dress!!!!
Megan L from Woodlyn, PA
on 09/24/2019
My experience at Claire’s was nothing short of spectacular! The girls were all warm and welcoming. Maren was awesome to work with, she helped me say yes to my dream dress and I’m beyond happy and excited for my wedding day! Maren was beyond helpful, very knowledgeable, and super sweet! I recommend any bride looking for their gown to shop at Claire’s, you won’t regret your experience :)
Eileen Greenly from Middletown,DE
on 09/22/2019
I had the best experience shopping for my wedding dress! Samantha was absolutely amazing so kind, friendly and patient with me to find the perfect dress! Also her and Colleen worked with me to make sure it was the perfect fit!
Amanda from Exton, PA
on 09/21/2019
My experiences at Claire’s for myself and for my Matron of Honor have been amazing. The selection is incredible, they make you feel so welcome and relaxed, and everyone is so kind and helpful. Elaine is especially wonderful! She has a knack for helping you figure out what you love about the dresses you’re trying on and making you feel like a million bucks. I highly recommend Claire’s to anyone looking for a dress!
Maddie Betts
on 09/21/2019
I LOVE it here!!! This is the second time I have used Claire’s to find a formal dress, and I was not disappointed. The selection is varied, and everyone there is so patient and helpful. We were helped by Brandi, she was soooo amazing!!!!
Sarah C. from Paoli, PA
on 09/18/2019
I had an amazing time at Claire’s. Elaine assisted me for my appointment. She was so sweet, took her time, and made it feel so special. I am so happy I went to Claire’s!
Tiffany from Wilmington, DE
on 09/16/2019
I went to Claire's for the experience of trying on wedding gowns and to feel like a bride. I honestly didn't expect to find "the one" that same day. Elaine was our coordinator, and I can't say enough about how amazing she was. Elaine was ABSOLUTELY THE BEST! She has the best personality ever. She is so funny and personable. She made me feel that I deserve everything I ever want and need on my wedding day and in life (don't ever doubt yourselves, girls...Elaine won't let you!). She also knew exactly what I never knew I wanted in a wedding dress...she picked out "the one" and it was meant for me...it had me written all over it! Elaine even cried with me and my guests when the ugly tears came! I had such a positive, fun experience at Claire's...I can't rave enough!
Jess Arminio from Wilmington
on 08/31/2019
Delores was the best consultant I could have asked for! She listened to what I was looking for and made our experience amazing! She had such knowledge of the dresses and was able to pull dresses we didn’t pick but still loved! She was patient and kind and we couldn’t ask for anyone better!
Nicole from Wilmington
on 08/24/2019
Loved the entire experience! We felt welcomed and catered to the whole time. Elaine was incredibly helpful and comforting. It was a great place to start my bridal dress search and we will definitely be back!!
Anonymous
on 08/19/2019
I worked with Nicole, and she was absolutely wonderful! She listened to what I did and didn't like, was able to recommend dresses, and helped finish the look with accessories. She also introduced us to the "glam lights" which made each unique dress shine! I would highly recommend Claire's and Nicole.
Melissa
on 08/18/2019
Nicole was incredibly helpful! I loved shopping here and I am so excited to say that I said yes to the dress here! The process was seamless and made it so easy to shop and browse through all of the dresses available.
Bilyana from Wilmington, DE
on 08/15/2019
I had a great experience at Claire's! Maren was very nice and helpful the whole time. The dresses were beautiful!
Lisa Y from Brooklyn, NY
on 08/07/2019
Nicole was amazing, she listened to what I was looking for and was very accommodating! I found THE dress and can't wait to see my fiance's reaction :) Would definitely recommend Claire's Fashions!
Brooke from Claymont, DE
on 08/07/2019
Claire’s, I had a very positive experience. I came there with my bridal party in search of a wedding dress. Upon my arrival I met Maren (beautiful name). She was absolutely delightful, kind & patient. She helped us make an informed decision and I left there knowing that I had found “the dress”.
Alexis T from Middletown, De
on 08/07/2019
Marneita was wonderful to work with! She has a great personality and is super friendly! Looking through the book for my favorite styles made the process super easy!! I highly recommend Claire’s to any new brides! They have a wonderful selection in dresses & sizes!