Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emily
on 09/26/2020
Shannon was absolutely amazing! She had dresses ready to go when I got there. She took the time to make sure every dress fit as it could. I ended up saying yes to one of dresses Shannon had ready for me! She really sealed the deal when she said let me put “reception” lighting on and my dress sparkled in the dim lights! My overall experience was amazing. Would highly recommend!
JoanESands from Wilmington DE
on 09/26/2020
It was a pleasure to come to your store. I had spoken to Courtney this week and she was very helpful finding the style I was looking for and returning my calls. My consultant Debbie was a delight and professional. We came from PA and was worth the trip. Looking forward to receiving my new dress. Thank you ??
Abby from Wilmington, Delaware
on 09/24/2020
Elaine was AMAZING in every way. Her patience, insight, and energy was so appreciated.
Melissa G from Downingtown PA
on 09/21/2020
5 stars in every step of the way so far! From the moment I called to make an appointment to the actual appointment! The team was so helpful and we had so much fun too.
Ann Shaw from Willington, DE
on 09/20/2020
Morgan was fantastic to work with, helping find the right dress for my daughter's wedding. Thank you!
Jhoneil Cooper from Wilmington
on 09/20/2020
Loved the personalized attention. Appreciate the patience and the expertise of Elaine. Overall experience was enjoyable.
Patricia from Delaware
on 09/20/2020
My daughter and I had an INCREDIBlE experience at Claire’s! The selection of “mother of” dresses was the best selection we’ve seen out of any shop we’ve been to. The dresses were absolutely beautiful as well. Our consultant was AMAZING! She was very helpful, understood what I was looking for, and gave TONS of compliments. She made the experience as amazing as it was. She helped me feel confident, comfortable in the dresses I tried on, and ultimately helped me make a decision. No one pushed us to make a decision-which was very important to me! Morgan (another consultant) was easily as helpful & amazing during our appointment as well. The salon was clean, modern & beautiful. We will definitely be back to Claire’s in the future!
Anonymous
on 09/18/2020
The stylist that helped us was so so kind and thoughtful. She really made a tough shopping trip an enjoyable experience, and helped me find the perfect dress for my wedding in two weeks!
Shannon and Elaine from Naamans Road, Wilmington
on 09/18/2020
I absolutely love your girls, Shannon and Elaine. Elaine was my HYPE man the entire session. She hyped me to the point of making my family cry, and ultimately making me feel like a bride and also crying. Shannon did all the accessorizing, and worked through all my “I don’t knows” and “no maybes”. She took it like a champ and had such a “no bullshit” attitude. I loved it. They were the best and I can’t wait to be back to sign for my dress! And say yes to my dress!
Kelsey Jenkins from 1312 Philadelphia Pike Wilmington, DE 19809 United States
on 09/18/2020
It was the best experience I had! The lady who helped me was very good if I didn’t like the dress so took it right away and made sure I was comfortable before we even went out of the dressing room! She made my experience amazing and when I go back with my bridesmaids I want her to help us out very nice and very caring to make sure I loved the dress I chose ! I had Elaine Gilbert when I come for my bridesmaids I want her !!
Brooke snider from Delaware
on 09/18/2020
My experience was amazing. Everyone so helpful! I found my dress! My consultant Marnita was the absolute BEST. She made me feel so comfortable and I did not feel rushed at all.
Olivia Dunlap from Philadelphia Pike
on 09/14/2020
We had an absolute blast !! I didn’t feel rushed at all , the room was very big and clean and our helper Elaine was amazingggg! That girl knew her stuff with dresses and helped me out so much! She made my day special and helped me remember i am beautiful and this is my big day !!
Brittany Ballard from Claire’s Wilmington
on 09/13/2020
Elaina was AMAZING! She made me and my party feel welcome and comfortable! She was professional and very attentive! She made me feel good and had a great eye when it came to accessories! I am beyond excited for our wedding thanks to Elaina!
Sarah Nocito
on 09/13/2020
Ally was amazing. She calmed my nerves and really listened to my likes and dislikes. She helped me find my dress my first time looking! I am so upset that I couldn't hug her because of COVID.
Cheryl Wyatt from Harrington, Delaware
on 09/12/2020
After a horrible experience with another bridal shop, my experience at Claire's was a "great" one! Morgan was so helpful and understanding of my situation and went above and beyond to take care of me. From the initial phone call and during my appointment she kept assuring me that my dress would be here in a week. All of the bridal consultants that I spoke with yesterday during my appointment were very pleasant. I will definitely recommend Claire's to all brides and anyone looking for a formal dress! Can't wait to wear my dress!
Reagan from Claire’s Fashion Inc. : 1312 Philadelphia Pike Wilmington, DE 19809 United States
on 09/11/2020
I loved Elaine!! She made the experience stress free and fun! Would highly recommend Claire’s Fashions to anyone!!
Kate Ferguson from Philadelphia PA
on 09/05/2020
Marnita made the experience so stress free and wonderful! She really listened to my likes and dislikes and pulled dresses that made it hard to choose just one! We have a very vocal family and she handled us with ease. Your dress selection was amazing and I found a dress that I didn’t know would be my dream dress! Thank you so much Marnita!!
Tasia Walker from Carneys Point
on 09/02/2020
Ali was super nice & very helpful ! A great first experience.
Jenna from Wilmington
on 08/30/2020
I had an amazing experience at Claire’s! My consultant, Maren, was absolutely wonderful to work with! She pulled all of the dresses I liked when I made my profile online and some more based on what I liked. During the appointment she made sure I tried on different styles as well just in case, and I actually ended up buying one of the dresses she chose! It’s perfect!! She was able to answer every single question and made it a smooth experience! I would highly recommend going to Claire’s for your wedding dress!!
Meghan Dickerson from Felton, DE
on 08/29/2020
I had the best experience today at Claire’s. My consultant was amazing. She pulled all of the ones I marked off and then some of the ones she thought I would like. I ended up picking a dress in a style I never even thought I would wear. I love it! They made me feel so beautiful! I can’t wait to go back when my dress arrives
Victoria McIlwain from Havertown, PA
on 08/29/2020
Claire’s has been great this whole process! Nicole is my consultant and she had been amazing to amazing to work with! I got my wedding dress there and my bridesmaids just got their dresses! Highly recommend
Erika from Wilmington, DE
on 08/29/2020
Absolutely great! Can’t wait to come back and try on more! Shannon was amazing, and picked out my #1 dress just based on all my “no’s”! Super great and comfortable atmosphere!
Cassie Reid from Wilmington, DE
on 08/29/2020
Samantha helped me today and she was phenomenal!! She was so sweet and patient, but gave me her honest opinion which I appreciate so much! I saved a few styles that I loved and wanted to try on but ultimately o chose a dress that she picked out for me to try! Outstanding!
Roni Bryson from Delaware
on 08/24/2020
Very nice experience, Jackie was great & very helpful. I love the gown I ordered & can’t wait to wear it in December for my sons wedding. Thank you
Paige from Spence
on 08/22/2020
I had an awesome experience. Elaine was so patient and attentive. I would highly recommend Claire’s Fashions !
Sarah from Wilmington
on 08/20/2020
Claire’s made finding my dream dress so easy! And doing so during a pandemic is no small feat. Nicole was amazing and was easy to work with, I felt comfortable with her helping me even though I’m a little body conscious. Also, it must be said that during this heat they had the AC blasting which is ideal when trying on all those heavy dresses lol.
Anonymous
on 08/20/2020
Was able to accommodate a short notice appointment and also our social distancing needs! My consultant Samantha was amazing and we had a wonderful experience!
Judy Pantalino from Wilmington, Delaware
on 08/17/2020
I had an amazing appointment with Deb. It was my first visit at Claire's for a wedding gown for myself. Deb had pulled the dresses that I had chosen on my profile. I liked the ones I tried on, yet some felt a little heavy for my liking. Then she pulled the Disney Tiana gown, which I also had requested on my profile. It was light weight and the layers on the lower part of the gown just flowed and it had a small train which was one of my requested options. What I did not think I would like is the sweetheart design and therefore it was sleeveless. I thought my arms were too flabby for this type of bodice, but they weren't. My consultant Deb was supportive and very happy to work with me! I am so happy with my purchase and that my dress will be ready in 3 months as it is in stock with Allure!
Sue from Philadelphia Pike, DE
on 08/16/2020
Wonderful experience! The assistants listened carefully to what Kristi was wanting in a dress and came up with beautiful dresses and designs that Kristi was thrilled with. Thank you all for such a warm, fun, and enjoyable experience. Outstanding!
Jo Ann Kempista from Wilmington De
on 08/15/2020
Morgan was awesome and the rest of the staff were all great. Morgan has a great eye for styles that look good on her clients.
Rebecca Russell
on 08/15/2020
The best wedding dress shopping experience! Our consultant was so nice and made me feel totally relaxed! She expertly guided me to my dream dress!
Chelsea Azzari Pfahl
on 08/12/2020
Dominique was fantastic! It was a great experience and I’m very grateful for her help.
Mary
on 08/11/2020
Nicole was great and very patient with my indecisiveness. I would recommend Claire's to everyone looking for a dress. Appointment times are very accommodating as well
Anonymous
on 08/09/2020
Maren was great. Felt very comfortable. I was worried I wouldn’t like any dresses, but there were so many Maren found that looked great on me. So many great dresses to choose from.
Sherry Perna from Wilmington, DE
on 08/09/2020
Excellent experience. Morgan was a pleasure to work with.
Shenequa from Delaware, Philadelphia Pike
on 08/09/2020
I’ve had the pleasure of interacting with everyone (almost) of the lovely ladies at Claire’s, they all made me feel extremely welcomed, understood what I was looking for, and answered all of my questions (even the silly ones). The ladies at Clarie’s help this non traditional bride not only find the perfect wedding gown, but also made sure my 10 bridesmaids had stunning gowns as well. If you know anyone getting married, save them the trouble of looking elsewhere, send them to Claire’s.
Anonymous from South jersey
on 08/05/2020
Marnita was awesome! She really listened and got to know what style I wanted. I can be very picky and didn’t know exactly what I was looking for but she helped me find the perfect dress!
Christina Marchesani from Philadelphia, PA
on 08/03/2020
From the moment I called to schedule an appointment with Claire's, I told my family I had a good feeling about this shop. I absolutely loved that you could look through a Look Book prior to the appointment. I can't say enough great things about Elaine! Her overall charisma, positive energy, and ability to judge how I was feeling about each dress was amazing. She really listened to what I liked and didn't like. I knew that it was my moment to "Say Yes to the Dress" without any doubt in my mind! Committing to a dress especially during Covid times was a stressful thought, but I know I made the right decision purchasing from Claire's!
Gina from Wilmington, DE
on 08/02/2020
I couldn’t have asked for a better experience at Claire’s! My consultant Samantha was amazing, and really helped solidify my decision on my dream dress. She gave me her honest opinion about how the dresses looked on, which is exactly what I wanted and needed. I would 100% recommend future brides to go to Claire’s!
Jackie Neeld
on 08/01/2020
Dominique was fantastic. Very helpful and friendly.
Lauren
on 07/31/2020
Maren was great!! Very knowledgeable and helpful!
Jackie Gubler from Wilmington
on 07/27/2020
I had my first bridal appointment with Shana. She was wonderful and I had such a great experience! All the dresses were gorgeous. I wound up going with a dress from a different business, but would absolutely recommend this boutique to others. Thank you for everything!
Alicia from Wilmington
on 07/27/2020
Great place to go for a wedding gown. My consultant, Ally, was awesome and Claire’s has a really good selection! You get to go through a lookbook to pick styles you like before going in which was really helpful and allows you a lot of time for trying everything on. I didn’t feel rushed at all and Ally was so patient when I wanted to switch back and forth between 2 dresses I couldn’t decide between, which ultimately helped me make my decision. I definitely recommend Claire’s.
Debbie from Downingtown
on 07/27/2020
I was looking for a Mother-of-the-Bride dress. Maren (I think?) assisted in picking some dresses and suggested various types. Over the course of the appointment, we narrowed my likes and dislikes down until I found the perfect dress. While my daughter and I were there, my daughter picked her veil and reception headpiece. Allie helped my daughter for that phase of our appointment. Allie and Maren were patient, knowledgeable, cheerful, and encouraging. We were very happy with our choices and are looking forward to wearing our picks.
Hannah Frank from Bel Air
on 07/27/2020
I had the best experience at Claire’s Fashions! My consultant listened to my vision and found the perfect dress for me. I also bought my gown while a trunk show was going on, so I got an additional 10% discount which was an extra perk. I would recommend Claire's to anyone!
Jordan Hartman from Wilmington, DE
on 07/25/2020
Our experience could not have been better. Nicole was such a delight to work with, and was so helpful. I found my perfect dress here and was so happy with how everything went. She helped with accessories and making me feel beautiful and confident in my choice. I will absolutely recommend Claire's to others.
Samantha Davidson from Ridley Park, PA
on 07/25/2020
Ariel was AMAZING. She was so patient, kind, and worked her butt off. She saw my vision and hand picked everything for me perfect and I couldn’t have asked for a better first bridal visit. I’d highly recommend Claire’s!
Nicole Quimby
on 07/24/2020
Samantha was awesome! She was really helpful and wasn't pushy at all. She picked really good dresses based on my likes and interests.
Anna Insley from Wilmington, DE
on 07/24/2020
The lady who helped me was very helpful. She seemed to know instantly with little specifics that I gave her just the type of dress I was looking for. She offered very thoughtful comments and suggestions. I enjoyed the entire experience.
Kinsey Skolfield from Philadelphia pike
on 07/23/2020
Ally was SO helpful, kind, and determined to find my perfect dress!! I walked out with not one dress but two ?? it was an awesome experience ??