Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Victoria Zielinski from Reading, PA
on 07/02/2020
The entire staff was so amazing and nice! They laughed and cried with us. Gave good ideas and input! They made me feel very beautiful and were so thoughtful. Ally was the best! She got me into every dress I wanted to try and it was just a great time.
Jenna from Exton, PA
on 07/02/2020
I loved my experience at Claire's! With the pandemic guidelines in place, all employees were respective of social distancing and masks were worn at all times. My consultant, Samantha, pulled all of my dresses that I saved in my online portal and was very quick and knowledgable about other styles that would look best on me! She was supportive, cheerful, and willing to zip/button/clip multiple dresses throughout the appointment. I would definitely recommend this salon to any bride, especially first time shoppers. Thank you for a wonderful experience and I can't wait to see my dress when it comes in!
Jaimie Sloan from Philadelphia pike Delaware
on 07/01/2020
Shana was awesome! She was super helpful!
Sharon Artingstall from Wilmington, DE
on 06/29/2020
Dominique is superb! She is patient, knowledgeable and kind. I thought her name was Danielle so I called her by the wrong name during our entire visit but she was so gracious that she never once corrected me. There is an amazing selection of dresses. Dominique offered appropriate suggestions and went out of her way to be accommodating.
Katie from Wilmington
on 06/29/2020
Amazing customer service. Really made me feel comfortable in every dress I tried on!
Susan Chalmers from Lewes, Delaware
on 06/28/2020
We had a fabulous experience at Claire’s Fashions for my daughter’s beautiful wedding gown and my Mother of the Bride dress. All of the ladies were so easy to work with and helped us find the perfect dresses. Thank you to all for making this such a pleasure.
Rachel from DE
on 06/27/2020
I felt so comfortable and the selection of dresses and sizes was great! I found my dress at a good price and couldn’t be happier!
Bev Parada from Wilmington
on 06/27/2020
My visit was very enjoyable, and Morgan went above and beyond to try to help me find the perfect dress, in a not-so-easy-to-find color! I was extremely happy with all aspects of the experience.
Grace Heck from Elkins Park PA
on 06/27/2020
Ariel was amazing! We never felt pressured to make a choice, and she happily pulled gown after gown. She was so patient and humored my mom by pulling a gown that probably was not a contender. We had a great first gown shopping experience!
Victoria McIlwain from Havertown PA
on 06/27/2020
This was my return trip back since I couldn’t make a decision, such beautiful dresses. I finally found the one and Nicole was amazing to work with!
Rebecca Sheahan
on 06/26/2020
I had an amazing time working with Nicole at Claire's as I started the hunt for my wedding dress. It was my first time trying on dresses and she made it a wonderful experience. I anticipate a second appointment soon to purchase my dream dress!
Aubrey from Philadelphia
on 06/25/2020
Ariel did an amazing job helping me try on dresses for the first time. She was very friendly and helpful with choosing a style.
Katherine Applegate from 1312 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington
on 06/22/2020
Morgan helped us & she was knowledgeable, friendly, and had a super great personality. She just clicked with myself, my mother, and my maid of honor.
Gina from Wilmington, DE
on 06/20/2020
I had such a wonderful experience at Claire's with my consultant Samantha!
Kate from Milton, DE
on 06/19/2020
I loved my experience here! I will definitely recommend my friends to your store!
Anonymous
on 06/19/2020
Dominique was amazing. She made the experience so easy and fun for myself and my bridesmaids. I would recommend her to anyone and will be requesting her when I come back!
Samantha Stanzione from Wilmington
on 06/18/2020
Today was exactly the experience everyone should have when looking for their wedding dress. It could not have been more perfect. I mostly attribute the amazing day I had to all of the help my consultant, Samantha, gave to me. Not only was she super knowledgable, she was able to coordinate finding the perfect vail and most beautiful accents to my dress. She seemed genuinely happy to be helping me pick out exactly what I wanted for my special day. There was a very large variety of dresses available so it was a bit overwhelming, however, Samantha was able to narrow my choices down to a manageable size. She gave her honest opinion when I asked for it and was not pushy at all when it came to making any choices. If she had not been there I would have been completely lost but instead I had an amazing and fun time! THANK YOU SO MUCH SAMANTHA and Claire's Fashions !!! You helped me say yes to the dress in the best experience possible :D
Briana Lawry
on 06/14/2020
Great atmosphere! Very private room when showing guests the dresses. Lots of options and Courtney was amazing!
Arlene Miniconzi from Lester, PA
on 06/14/2020
We had an amazing, laid back visit where our consultant Nicole was so helpful and attentive to my needs and wants. Lots of tips and tricks that I didn’t get just ordering dresses online. The experience was superb. And she helped me say yes to the dress of my dreams.
Gina V
on 06/08/2020
Employee was extremely nice, (I feel bad I forget her name). She worked with me very well, made great suggestions and was very helpful. She has a good eye for style! I walked in knowing what dress I want but walked out with a different one that she picked out and I loved it more than my original pick.
Debbie Heyne from Harford County, Maryland
on 06/07/2020
I want to thank your Salon and how great the young ladies were to help me make a big decision for my son's wedding in Sept. with everything going on with the virus the girls were great they ask what I was looking for as far as color style and believe me that's just what they helped me to pick out and made great comments about how I looked in the dress. I can say other salons that we had visited did not ask questions as far as my choices just showed me the rack and said pick out what you want and once or if I did find a dress they did not try and find other dresses that were similar. But at your salon once I find a style and color the young lady made sure to pull just those type of dresses. If I need another gown Claire's will be my first shop and I visit. It will be worth the drive from Maryland.
Kelsey from Claire’s Philadelphia Pike
on 06/07/2020
Had a great experience today at Claire’s! Allie worked with me and made sure I found the perfect dress! She was awesome and so helpful!
Victoria McIlwain from Havertown PA
on 06/06/2020
Setting up an appointment was easy and fast. Having the portal with all the wedding dresses I liked saved was helpful and some were even pulled for me to try on when I go there. Nicole was so nice and very patient!
Anonymous
on 06/05/2020
I had the easiest, most awesome bridal experience. I have purchased dresses prior as bridesmaid and for prom but my best experience was being the bride. Morgan made everything so comfortable and so much more fun for me being such an insecure/indecisive person.
Pamela Denney-griffiths from Philadelphia Pike Wilmington Delaware
on 06/04/2020
Our experience was beautifully memorable. Our attendants were honest and kind. They celebrated with us when we found the dress. The dress was way over our budget but could not be denied. They offered a payment plan that allowed Chloe to purchase a dress that would have been unreachable to us otherwise. We are pleased and grateful to Alice and Alli. A day to remember. Thank you.
Jenna
on 06/01/2020
Morgan was amazing! This was my second time working with her and she goes above and beyond every time! She makes everyone feel comfortable and she is extremely knowledgeable.
Kathy Maronski from Downingtown PA
on 05/31/2020
We had a great experience! Lived working with Ariel. So grateful! Love the gown!
Melissa Walling from Wilmington, De
on 05/30/2020
Today i purchased my wedding gown! I came one week prior and i couldn’t stop thinking about one dress in particular! I did try one other store just to be sure but it was filthy inside and all gowns were extremely outdated. My service from Claire’s was excellent! Maren had helped me for both of my visits and she was very helpful, gave great suggestions for veils/accessories, and just overall a great person to work with! Thanks so much! I am sooo excited for my dress to arrive in November!
Cassandra from Wilmington, DE
on 05/29/2020
My experience was amazing! So fun and happy and stress free! Ariel was amazing! We tried on dress after dress and she was always asking my thoughts and making sure I was happy. She helped me make my final decision! I said yes to the dress. I would recommend this place to anyone! Thank you!
Amy Coup from WILMINGTON
on 05/25/2020
Shannon was awesome and I got my dream dress after only trying 4 on. It was also in my budget. I was so excited! Thank you!
Lorrine Robinson from PENNSVILLE
on 05/22/2020
During this whole COVID19 PANDEMIC and planning a wedding has been stressful enough. I was starting to get really worried as my wedding is 5 months away with no dress and still no caterer. My sister and I were looking at dresses and she found Claire's Fashion. Online it said it had just opened the day before for appointments only with masks worn. She got us an appointment. We pulled up 20 mins early so we sat in the car waiting. A young lady ran out to our car and asked our name as soon as 10am hit. She took us right in and told us she wpuld inform our consult we were there. Ariel quicky came out greated us and took us right up. She knew already that i put dresses in my wish list and viewed some photos I screenshot. The second dress I tried on was stunning and she picked it. I tried on several other dresses and still kept coming back to that second dress. I SAID YES TO THE DRESS... Thank you for making dress shopping so easy and making me feel beautiful. All the dresses were beautiful. Great friendly staff that are eager to help you find the perfect dress for you. Thank you Ariel for helping me.
Jackie Ricciardi
on 05/22/2020
Really amazing experience at Claire’s. Nicole was awesome and helped me find out exactly what I liked. Will definitely be visiting again.
Hope Clauhs from West chester PA
on 05/21/2020
Ally was great at helping me find my dress! She really listened to what I truly wanted and helped me find what I was looking for. Thank you!
Amanda
on 05/18/2020
Amazing experience. I purchased my wedding dress from Claire’s. I had 2 appointments, and the 2 girls who helped me were incredible. Really understood what I was looking for and gave me so many great options! Highly recommend!!
Alison from New Castle DE
on 05/17/2020
Had the most amazing appointment today with Ally (@ New Castle DE)! She listened to my style preferences but also suggested that I try on something I hadn’t already chosen/seen and it ended up being the one!! She was amazing & made it so fun! Thanks to all!
Ashlee Archer from Wilmington de
on 03/23/2020
Amazing! My consultant gave us the best experience
Alex from Wilmington
on 03/18/2020
Marnita did a great job helping us find the right dress
Ana Collins from Drexel Hill, PA
on 03/15/2020
Your selection was great, and your service even greater. We were not rushed and our helper was fantastic in helping my daughter pick the perfect dress!
Katelin C from Delaware
on 03/14/2020
Morgan was very helpful
Jessica T. from Seaford DE
on 03/11/2020
Selection was excellent! Shop was well staffed with friendly,helpful and knowledgeable associates.
Kim from Chesapeake City
on 03/10/2020
Ally took care of getting my mom to purchase a dress for my sons wedding. Thank you for having a staff member who listens to what the customer wants, finds it and gets it ordered. She made it EASY!
Khianna Scott-Roberts from 1312 Philadelphia Pike Wilmington, DE 19809 United States
on 03/09/2020
I had the best experience finding a dress for junior prom. The employees were very nice and welcoming. I received lots of help and was able to make a decision. I totally recommend going here
Carly MacIntyre
on 03/09/2020
I had an absolutely amazing time finding my dress! Jackie was a doll, and such a pleasure to work with! Very helpful & hands on!
Maria L. from Collingswood, NJ
on 03/09/2020
Wonderful shopping experience for my bridal gown! So happy I am ordering my dress through Claire's.
Katie Callahan from Wilmington, DE
on 03/08/2020
Olivia S made our experience so fun and beyond what we expected when shopping for a prom dress. She was not only helpful, sweet, knowledgeable and professional, but she actually made my daughter, her sister and I feel even more excited for prom day! She is the best!
Loraine Pearson from Glen Mills, PA
on 03/07/2020
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at your salon. Carmella is an awesome and caring employee. She made me feel at ease and comfortable while searching for my perfect dress. Thank you and cherish her and your entire staff. The process was easy and fun! I will definitely think of you all on my son’s special day!
Tanya from Downingtown
on 03/02/2020
What a great experience! Your staff was wonderful at working with teen girls. Your selection was fabulous! Thank you for such a positive experience.
Jessica Eisenbrey from Milford, DE
on 02/29/2020
I had an amazing experience at Claire's and am recommending it to all of the people I know getting married! My consultant was Dolores and she was incredible. I had another appointment at a large chain store before my appointment at Claire's, and that appointment went really terribly so I was a little worried when I got to Claire's. Dolores took away all of my worries and concerns! Her dress choices for me were all spot on, and her style tips for the dress I ended up buying (adding a belt, hair piece) were really helpful. I am so grateful to Dolores and everyone at Claire's for helping me find my dream dress!
Daria from Claymont, DE
on 02/28/2020
First off, Elaine is AMAZING! I heard a lot of people mention Claire's over the years, but wasn't sure what to expect as a customer. I found out the day I first called there was no availability for me to look at bridal gowns or bridesmaid dresses, but despite this and the crowd when my mom and I showed up the same day, Elaine took the time (with both patience and enthusiasm) to show us the lookbook, ask me about my ideas for dresses and my "bridal vision," and even broke the ice for looking at mother-of-the-bride dresses. Although I am excited to plan for my wedding, I felt so daunted about where to begin, and I'm glad I started at Claire's. Even the care and good attitude I've seen other staff members take with other customers is impressive. I feel that it's not just about the dress, but gathering ideas for the whole event, and I feel so accomplished so quickly by working with Elaine. I am so thankful for her time and vast knowledge. She is so bubbly, yet professional. I couldn't be happier with my experience so far, and will recommend Claire's and Elaine specifically without reservation.
Anonymous
on 02/24/2020
Loved my experience. I would most definitely recommend to a friend.