Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Laura
on 07/15/2019
Dolores was absolutely amazing! She made my day the best and my bridesquad couldn’t stop raving about her. We had the best experience at Claire’s!
Anonymous
on 07/13/2019
Such a great experience! Would definitely recommend
Laura Hepner from West Chester
on 07/01/2019
Making an appointment: It was SO easy to make an appointment to try on wedding dresses and there were so many available times for me to choose from. It made scheduling a piece of cake- especially with bringing 3 other guests! I also loved the fact that Claire's sent me a confirmation text. It was so easy and made me feel like Claire's was ready for me to come. Dolores: I can't say enough good things about Dolores. She greeted me with a huge smile on her face and told me she had been waiting for me and was so excited to meet me. She knew my wedding date right off hand and knew all about my dress preferences. She made my guests feel so comfortable and welcomed as well. Dolores was personable with me and made me feel like we had known each other for years. When she took me in the dressing room, she made me feel calm, beautiful, and worthy of all of her time. I could also tell she was reading MY face and MY emotions and knew exactly when I didn't like something and when I loved something. She made me feel like the most important person in the world and that I deserved whatever I wanted for that day. She was kind, passionate, detailed, and efficient and I truly loved spending the afternoon with her.
Kelsey Doherty from Wilmington, DE
on 06/27/2019
I had the privilege to work with Samantha and had such a great experience. She picked up on my style quickly and ended up finding the dress herself that I eventually said yes to. This was a dress I did not even pick out of the book on my own but I LOVED when she brought it to me. She was perfect to work with and never pressured me. I am so glad I get to work with Claire’s for my wedding.
Amanda Wyatt from Claire’s
on 06/16/2019
Dolores was absolutely amazing. She was able to figure out my style and what I was looking for right away. She was so helpful and so personable. She made bridal gown shopping so much more special and exciting. There was a great selection of bridal gowns. I would highly recommend people to come here.
Courtney from Philadelphia
on 06/12/2019
When I scheduled my appointment at Claire’s, I was running low on fuel. I had been to 5 dress appointments at other stores previously and I had walked away empty handed and disappointed. Claire’s was a breath of fresh air. I liked that I could choose dresses to try on from photos in a binder rather than fight through racks. Even though the appointment was booked for an hour and a half, I tried on 6 dresses and said yes to my dress in under an hour. It was an absolutely wonderful experience and I’m thrilled to be getting my dress from this lovely shop.
Morgan from Havertown, PA
on 06/10/2019
Even though I didn't end up buying a dress during my appointment, Shana was very kind and helpful! We were able to start early, she already had my favorites pulled ready to go, and she was very knowledgeable about the inventory when it turned out I wasn't liking the ones I had originally picked online. Overall, my mom and I had a very positive shopping experience!
Taylor Falin from Virginia
on 06/03/2019
I was lucky enough to have Jackie as my consultant and I could not have been any happier to have worked with her! From the minute we met, Jackie made me feel like the most important bride and made sure to listen to all my preferences. With every dress i tried on she would ask what I liked/disliked about it and pull new dresses based off my input. It came down to the last dress I tried on but as soon as I put it on I cried, knowing this was my dream dress. I could of never found this dress without the great help from Jackie and all the other amazing staff at Claire’s. I definitely recommend any bride to visit Claire’s for finding that perfect dress for their big day!!
Angela Ball from Wilmington, DE
on 06/03/2019
The woman who helped us through our appointment was very nice! I appreciated that she was not pushy, willingness to grab more dresses, and did not interject or pressure to purchase.
Julia Buonocore
on 06/03/2019
Picking out my wedding dress was an amazing experience at Claire’s! My dress consultant Marnita was absolutely AMAZING and made my experience so enjoyable. She worked so well with me and my group and kept us laughing the whole time. She made me feel so comfortable at a nervous time while tried on the beautiful dresses and was beyond helpful with all my questions. I ended our afternoon with purchasing my BEAUTIFUL wedding gown. Couldn’t be more happy with how my day and experience went at Claire’s!!
Shannon Gentry from North East MD
on 06/02/2019
I was completely satisfied with my experience from the time I called to make my appointment through to purchasing my dress. When I called to make my appointment I was calling to also find out if they carried a particular dress and if so I wanted to make an appointment for a specific day because I already had another appointment at another store that I was going to cancel and didn’t want to have it a different day due to family coming in from out of town to attend. The person who answered the phone was more than happy to look for the dress and schedule my appointment. I also loved how they set you up with an online portal where you can pre select dresses for that day so that they can pull them for you. This was incredibly helpful in making for a smooth appointment. My stylist that day was so friendly and knowledgeable and patient. I found the dress of my dreams here and I am just so happy with how everything went. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!
Samantha Nock from Wilmington, DE
on 05/26/2019
My assistant was SOOOO amazing! She was patient & kind. Helped me in and out of all my dresses without hesitation. She helped me find THE ONE. So thankful for her!
Andrea Caldwell from Austin, TX
on 05/15/2019
I had a wonderful experience. Even with my budget and time constraints, I was able to find a beautiful dress that I LOVE. Marnita was a huge help and a pleasure to work with!!
Courtney Haran from Media, PA
on 05/04/2019
I had a wonderful experience at Claire’s. Nicole was the best! I was very happy with having a bunch of dresses that I had picked out online all ready for me to try on. Nicole was very helpful and made me feel super comfortable. The selection is unbeatable! I would suggest Claire’s to anyone looking for bridal dresses.
Erin from Pennsylvania
on 05/04/2019
Had a lovely time at Claire’s. Dolores was wonderful- listened to my concerns and helped me focus on what worked well. Thank you!
Kate from Wilmington
on 04/29/2019
Tina was amazing! She was very knowledgeable with all the bridesmaid dresses, easily picked out the styles we preselected and suggested really great options for us to also try on. The appointment went so smoothly!
Lauren Bradford from Wilmington
on 04/27/2019
Best experience I could have ever asked for! We had Elaine and she made me feel so comfortable the entire time. I am very self conscious and Elaine helped me with every step of the appointment and was so knowledgeable about every gown and style.
Marisa
on 04/23/2019
Jackie was wonderful and made me feel very comfortable never felt pressured and they have a great variety of dresses that is for sure.
Andrea F. from Pottstown PA
on 04/21/2019
My first visit was with Dolores and she was wonderful. She let me try on, and retry on, over and over because I am super indecisive. I had picked a dress and of course, changed my mind the next day after sleeping on it. I came back a few days later and had another appointment with Christina, who was also very kind and understanding of my dilemma. All of the employees just want you to find the perfect dress and not settle for something. And that is very refreshing. They work with you and help you pick out different dresses based on your body type. The selection of dresses is HUGE. You look through pictures in binders instead of actual dresses, this was super helpful because sometimes when you look at dresses on the hanger, you really can’t tell what it’ll look like on a person. Claire’s gave me the best experience while wedding dress shopping (I went to 3 other shops first). And best of all, no tax in Delaware! Thank you, to everyone at Claire’s for being so kind while dealing with my indecisiveness and making sure I had a beautiful gown for my wedding day!
Cornelia from Wilmington, DE
on 04/20/2019
I had a bad experience at the shop near Malvern, PA that made me nervous for my appointment but my experience at Claire’s was so amazing, night and day from the last shop. The consultant was professional, knowledgable, and understood what I was looking for. She had a pleasant and kind attitude that made me feel comfortable and eased a lot of my nerves about dress shopping especially when I have hang ups about my body. I am looking forward to my bridal party having the same experience when they have their appointment in May
Michelle England from Glen Mills, PA
on 04/10/2019
Had a LOVELY time at Clarie's on Sunday April 7. Everything was set up and ready to go when I arrived with dresses from my profile - and I said yes to the dress at the end of the appointment :)
Michele
on 04/07/2019
My consultant Marnita was fabulous. She was fun, honest and always kept my best interests in mind.
Emilie Glick from Lancaster, PA
on 04/02/2019
Had such a wonderful experience! Thank you for making what can be a stressful time so enjoyable and memorable. I appreciated that at no point was the “sale” pushed, and our consultant was sweet, knowledgable, and incredibly helpful. Loved the private bridal suite, and the woman who took care of us was an absolute pleasure to work with. Also, as a plus size bride, I loved that you had dresses in my size by the designers I wanted to see. That’s a huge benefit that no other standard size bridal salon I went to was able to pull off. Thank you thank you thank you! Can’t wait to wear my beautiful dress on my big day!
Bridget McHUGH from Philadelphia
on 04/02/2019
I have been to Claire's numerous times over the past 12+ years for prom gowns, bridesmaids dresses, my own wedding gown and for bridesmaids gowns for my girls. I ALWAYS am made to feel like I am the priority during an appointment. Staff is friendly, patient and helpful without being pushy. My absolute favorite place for all things gown related!
Alexis Smith from Aston, PA
on 03/27/2019
Five stars feels inadequate. I struggle to find the words to explain how wonderful it was working with Jackie. She made me feel so comfortable + beautiful and helped us find the perfect dress in no time. By the end of our appointment she felt like part of our family. I would come back a million times over and recommend Claires to anyone and everyone.
Jenn
on 03/26/2019
I had an amazing experience at Claire’s! It was my first time trying on bridal gowns. The consultants were wonderful, the bridal suite was beautiful and clean, and all the gowns I tried on were actual dresses I tabbed in the book. I will definitely be returning for a second visit and would recommend this bridal salon to anyone!
Jamie Baran from Wilmington, DE
on 03/23/2019
Nicole was great and had great suggestions when I was trying to find the right dress. There was zero pressure to buy and I really felt comfortable the entire appointment. I highly recommend Claire’s!
Danielle Temme from Philadelphia Pike
on 03/20/2019
I was buying a prom dress. I do not normally wear dresses so i was not sure what i wanted. Everyone that helped me was very nice and helped me narrow down the type of dress i wanted. I love it
Hayley from Maryland
on 03/09/2019
Everyone was extremely helpful and very friendly :)) Paige helped me find my dress and she was the best!!
Anonymous
on 03/08/2019
Most non stressful experience!! Carmella was fantastic.
Anonymous
on 03/08/2019
Great experience! Had a great variety of colors and different types of dresses. The customer service was great, everyone there was so nice.
Jackie and Bella from Smyrna
on 03/06/2019
This is our second purchase at Claire’s with two separate salespeople and both have been wonderful. Today the young girl was super sweet and helpful! She never rushed us and gave great input.
Anonymous
on 03/04/2019
Loved all the dresses and how it was easy to find what I was looking for. I love how each person got someone to help them out and tell them what looks good on them.
Gabrielle Cornfield from Wilmington, DE
on 03/03/2019
Absolutely amazing! I couldn’t have imagined finding my dress on the first appointment but I did! Dolores was incredible and made the process so easy and made me feel so confident! She was amazing to work with! So happy I found my dress!
Nyjah
on 03/02/2019
Arielle was excellent! She was very patient, friendly and took her time with us!!! Made shopping for bridesmaid dresses such a pleasure
Kathy from Wilmington Delaware
on 02/28/2019
I had such an amazing experience today! I came into the store under a lot of stress trying to find a new bridesmaid dress for my quickly approaching wedding and my Consultant and the other ladies in the store couldn’t have been more helpful if they tried. They quickly helped me find a dress I was Happy with and I left the store with a smile on my face and confident that all of the dresses will be ordered without issue. I would highly recommend the Claire’s Fashions in Wilmington Delaware!!
BriAnne Bentivegna from Wilmington
on 02/28/2019
Shannon and the entire staff at Claire's Fashions are phenomenal!! Shannon was there for me throughout the entire process, answered all of my many questions and gave me her honest and kind opinion. I felt absolutely no pressure, just love and excitement, with every visit (and there were a lot of visits). I really cannot say enough wonderful things about this boutique - I HIGHLY recommend them for all of your special events needs!
Joanna Carter from Wilmington
on 02/26/2019
The sales associate that helped my daughter was amazing. She had patience and gave her honest thoughts on the dresses that were tried on. We truly appreciated all her help.
Amanda from Dover, DE
on 02/22/2019
This was my third bridal shop. I was really impressed with the bridal gown selection, along with the helpfulness of Shannon. She did a wonderful job helping me pick out my wedding dress. This shop has many, many, many beautiful options for the bridal party, as well.
Hannah Carter from Woodstown, NJ
on 02/20/2019
Very helpful workers, lots of options, good quality
Robin from Coatesville
on 02/16/2019
We purchased my daughter's prom dress at Claire's last night. Erin helped us and was a wonderful representative of your store. She was patient, had recommendations about dresses we would never consider and kept a smile on her face the entire time. This is the second prom dress we purchased from your store. We love that the dresses are organized by color and size making it easy to shop.
Maddie from Wilmington, DE
on 02/09/2019
So great!! Everyone was so nice and helpful and there was a great variety of dresses to look at in every size. Highly recommend!!!
Hanna Gorski from seaford de
on 02/02/2019
Wonderful service and very organized when they are busy! Great experience
Madi Lemon from Seaford, DE
on 01/21/2019
I had an amazing experience trying on dresses!! All of the girls were very nice and considerate of my wishes and wants!! I know being picky can be difficult but they definitely made me happy!!! My dress is absolutely what I wanted and I will tell my friends to go there!
Taylor Gerard from Newark
on 01/21/2019
I love Claire's Fashions so much! I got my senior and junior prom dresses here. For my junior prom I got so many compliments. Also the staff is amazing and very considerate! I always have a difficult time making decisions and they are very supportive and helpful with decisions.
Anonymous
on 01/21/2019
I visited Claire’s to purchase my wedding gown and was more than happy with my experience!! The girls here were so kind, patient, and devoted to helping me pick out the dress of my dreams! After having such an amazing experience searching for my bridal gown I decided to return to purchase my bridesmaids dresses here as well and was very happy I did!!! Having 8 bridesmaids they worked to help accommodate everyone and get all my girls to love the dresses they were getting! I recommend this boutique to anyone who wants to be treated as if they’re family from start to finish!!
Erica Hess from Philadelphia, PA
on 01/20/2019
Carmella was amazing at helping me pick out a bridal gown! I’m so excited!
Kelly from Wilmingron
on 01/06/2019
Samantha was fantastic. I found my dream dress with her. She had great feedback and made me feel very comfortable. She didnt pressure me one way or another but gave me good things to consider with each dress and gave her honest opinions. The room we were in was very large and beautiful. The glam lighting was a fantastic touch. Great experience overall.
Jamie Ricker from New Jersey
on 01/03/2019
Nicole was amazing!!! I had been to 3 places before Claire’s and I felt like none of the attendants got me. Nicole got my vision perfectly and I am so greatful!! I would highly reccomend Claire’s to anyone looking for their dream wedding dress!
Megan Murphy from Newark
on 12/11/2018
I was really nervous because this was my first shopping experience for a dress but Nicole was really helpful and made me feel at ease! The dress I picked was the second one I tried on, but I was able to try on a few more dress to confirm it was the one and I didn't feel rushed. Nicole really listened to what I liked in each dress and gave a lot of details with the ordering and alteration process - thank you!