Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kayla Bodden from Wilmington
on 01/10/2021
Amazing service, Ummeh found the perfect MOH dress for my sister!
Natalee Danko from Wilmington, DE
on 01/09/2021
Ariel was a pleasure to work with! She was very kind and listened to what I wanted. She was also very conscious of my budget- I didn't feel like she was pushing me to buy a more expensive gown. Claire's was my first experience with trying on gowns so I want to try other bridal boutiques but I do imagine myself returning to Claire's to buy one of the gowns I tried on today.
Julie maceranka
on 01/09/2021
All the ladies that worked with us were so helpful and wonderful. The selection was endless. I would recommend anyone to go to Claire’s for their special dress!!
Jerrica from Wilmington
on 01/03/2021
I had such a great experience at Claire’s. It was super comfortable & everything I hoped it would be! So glad I booked with you guys first!
Liz Stavniychuk from Claies
on 01/01/2021
I had an awesome experience here! Great customer service!
Dana from Delaware
on 12/13/2020
Great experience! Everyone was amazing!!! You didn’t feel rushed or unimportant.
Kelly Davis from Wilmington, DE
on 12/13/2020
Such a perfect experience at Claire’s today! My consultant Ariel was so sweet & helpful. I found the perfect dress with her help! Definitely recommend Claire’s & Ariel as your consultant!
Marnita from Wilmington
on 12/12/2020
Marnita was GREAT! She helped me pick things I didn’t know I was even looking for !! She knew exactly what would look great & was very knowledgeable about the dresses. She was PERFECT!
Ximena leon from Rehoboth beach
on 12/08/2020
I had a fantastic experience! From booking the appointment til the moment we walked out. The bridal portal is great! Elaine was amazing and listened to all my needs and wants. She had a selection of gowns picked out for me including the ones I had selected from your website when we arrived, they were all within my preferences and she didn’t hesitate to look for more. Your extensive gown selection and her efficiency made it a great experience.
Rosalia DiBenedetto from Philadelphia Pike
on 12/07/2020
I had the best experience with my fitting for my daughters wedding. The consultant was was so kind and helpful.
Ximena leon from Rehoboth beach
on 12/07/2020
I had a fantastic experience! From booking the appointment til the moment we walked out. The bridal portal is great! Elaine was amazing and listened to all my needs and wants. She had a selection of gowns picked out for me including the ones I had selected from your website when we arrived, they were all within my preferences and she didn’t hesitate to look for more. Your extensive gown selection and her efficiency made it a great experience.
Kelly Bush from Wilmington
on 12/06/2020
Samantha was fantastic! She was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Brittany Forwood from Wilmington DE
on 12/06/2020
This store was the only place that took us to a room, asked us questions, measured and made sure everything fit. It was such a professional experience from both of your employees. I got both my dress and my bridesmaids dresses because you made it so easy. The quality of the dresses were also much better than other places.
Kelly Munyan from Lewes
on 12/02/2020
I bought my wedding dress a few weeks ago and returned today with some of my Bridesmaids! Everything was awesome again! Samantha was great along with all of the other staff. Would highly recommend.
Linda Applegate from WILMINGTON
on 11/30/2020
I had a really great experience with Marin. She couldn't have been more helpful & knowledgeable.
Sam from Havertown, PA
on 11/30/2020
Ariel was an absolute sweetheart and made my experience perfect!! I cannot say enough good things about Claires. I said yes to my dress this Saturday and I am so excited for my mom and bridesmaids to come back and find their dresses!
Jocelyn
on 11/29/2020
Elaine was fantastic. Made me feel so confident and great. Listened to my likes and dislikes and was on top of finding the perfect dress. Felt clean and safe in regards to COVID and had a fantastic experience!
Jennifer Benoit from Wilmington DE
on 11/27/2020
My mom and I had such an amazing time! Samantha was awesome! She was patient with us, had all my dresses ready to go, helped me with the back of the dresses as well as took pictures for us! Hands down a great experience! I did not feel rushed! Samantha wrote down my three favorite dresses and gave us information on if I purchased my dress their along with the discounts ect, she helped answer my questions about sizing, ordering and even helped my mom try on a mother of the bride dress. We had such a good time!
Colleen from Wilmington, DE
on 11/23/2020
I came into my appointment not knowing quite what I wanted as it was my first time wedding dress shopping, and I had an amazing experience. My consultant, Marbetty, was prepared with dresses I had saved online and she wasted no time getting started. She quickly picked up on my interests and constantly had someone running to grab a new dress she had in mind for me so that I always had a dress waiting for me in the fitting room. She ended up recommending a dress slightly different from the ones I had in mind and I fell in love with it. I plan on going back this week to order it! In addition, the staff took the COVID precautions seriously and my party felt very comfortable throughout our appointment. I will be recommending this location to other brides in the area.
A from N.J.
on 11/19/2020
My consultant was extremely helpful, kind and accommodating. As the Mother of the Bride, I need to focus my attentions on the planning, process and the bride -- not me. She listened, shared and brought me to a quick decision with a gorgeous Christina Wu gown! Now I just have to diet my way to perfection
Christie Sands from Delaware
on 11/16/2020
Ali was great! She did not pressure and had me try on all different styles and pulled any dress I wanted. She helped me figure out exactly what i liked and didn't like and I would recommend Claire's to anyone who is buying a wedding dress.
Patty cautillo from Wilmington
on 11/15/2020
Courtney was the best. Was able to try on so many dresses and found the one that fit and look the best on me. Would recommend all Mothers of the brides go check out Claire’s.
Brittany Austin from Delaware
on 11/15/2020
Morgan was amazing! She really made the atmosphere a comfortable space. She listened and guided as necessary and “kept it real”. Made finding the dress exceptional, fun, and easy.
Raylyn Inman from Wilmington
on 11/15/2020
My stylist was great! She was very helpful and fun to be around!
Renee Horn from Middletown De
on 11/11/2020
Excellent customer service from your staff. Claire’s came highly recommended to me and I would do the same!
Mackenzie from Philadelphia pike
on 11/09/2020
I feel horrible because I don’t remember the women’s name! But she went above and beyond for me. She could tell I was nervous and talked me through the whole thing. She wanted to make sure I loved my dress and told me I would know once I put it on. 3 dresses later I was standing in my future wedding gown and I was overcome with emotion and she had tissues waiting for me! This women was so warm and kind I can’t say enough about her and how amazing she made this experience.
Ashley Burke from Delaware
on 11/08/2020
Debbie was great! Very helpful and knowledgeable...she made the experience worth it!
Nicole Seigafuse from Mullica Hill, NJ
on 11/07/2020
Shannon was amazing. She knew exactly what I was looking for.
Stephanie Taccard from Wilmington
on 11/02/2020
I had a great experience at this salon picking both my bridesmaid dresses and bridal gown! Would highly recommend the staff is very accommodating and know what you are looking for when you might be struggling. Very happy with everything they helped me with.
Ashley Dorsey from Wilmington
on 11/02/2020
Love your store loved your staff loved your dresses...... I found a dress I have my heart set on!!!!!!!! Thank you
Omnia
on 11/01/2020
I had the best experience definitely recommend! Found the perfect dress so fast, there’s so many options and they catered to all my needs ??
Kady from Wilmington
on 10/29/2020
Shana was hands down WONDERFUL & had all the patience with me when trying on dresses. I left feeling happy with the process I made. Such a wonderful time.
Samantha Wilson from Wilmington
on 10/26/2020
Debbie was amazing! I wasn't sure what to expect walking into my first bridal appointment, but she clearly explained every step of the process and made us feel very welcome. She was very careful and gentle helping me into each dress and made sure I was aware of all options I had with each dress. The appointment was very organized!
Amanda
on 10/26/2020
Had an amazing experience today! Maren was an absolute rock star the entire time. I really appreciate how she listened to me and adjusted the dresses she brought to me based on my feedback. She also overheard a conversation I was having with my grandmother and jumped right into action to find me lace overlays. I couldn’t be happier! I’m not someone who dresses up or enjoys trying on clothes so having someone like Maren was really fantastic.
Alyssa from Wilmington, DE
on 10/25/2020
Ally was so amazing!! She made buying my wedding dress such a great experience. She really helped me narrow down the dresses I liked to find my dress. When trying to find the right dress size to order since I was between sizes, she asked her co-workers opinions and helped me find a dress in the size to try to make sure I was ordering the correct size. I highly recommend Ally and Claire’s!
Emilie from Philadelphia
on 10/20/2020
Morgan was so helpful! She was efficient, nice and had a great attitude. She made my dress shopping experience really amazing and less overwhelming than I was anticipating. Claire’s had a ton of great selections which made narrowing down a dress hard, but Morgan helped me weigh the pros and cons of each. I would definitely recommend Claire’s no matter where you are in your dress search.
Anonymous
on 10/17/2020
I had a great experience for being my first time trying on bridal dresses. Everyone was so nice and Ally was super helpful and patient with how many I tried on. Claire’s Fashions was a perfect recommendation.
Tiffany Slutter from Wilmington
on 10/17/2020
From the moment I walked in the customer service was amazing! My dress coordinator Elaine was on point and even picked out a dress I wouldn’t for myself and turned out to be the ONE!! 10/10 from me! Thank you so much!!!
Jamie Leszczynski from Wilmington
on 10/15/2020
I had a absolute blast trying on wedding dresses. Its sadly not the best time in the world right now but i still felt special. I am going to another shop Saturday but i am 100% sure my dream dress was found here!
Maria from Claymont, DE
on 10/14/2020
Very good experience. Our consultant, Samantha, was extremely helpful. Her pleasant demeanor was an added benefit.
Marylou
on 10/14/2020
We really enjoyed our experience at Claires. The staff was great and super helpful! Thank you so much!
Dena Hillison from Wilmington
on 10/14/2020
I had an incredible experience buying my wedding dress at Claire's Fashions! My consultant, Marnita, was incredibly patient, supportive, and helpful as we were shopping. I never felt pressured to purchase right away, as I did at some other salons. In fact, when I felt really overwhelmed deciding between two dresses on my first visit, Marnita encouraged me to take a break and come back another day. When I came back alone later that week, both Marnita and the entire Claire's team were the best cheering squad I could have asked for as I said "Yes!" to the dress! Thank you to everyone at Claire's Fashions for making one part of planning a wedding during a pandemic more fun than stressful!
Elisabeth from Philadelphia, PA
on 10/14/2020
A coworker referred me to Claire's after getting her dress here and I am SO glad I took her advice! Ariel was my consultant and her kindness and professionalism made my dress buying experience so memorable. As a plus-sized bride I had a lot of concerns about this process and Ariel made sure I felt as good as I looked (and I looked great!). I would happily recommend Claire's for any bride, bridesmaid, or mother of bride/groom at any size. :)
Kim S
on 10/09/2020
Nicole was excellent! She was a huge help!
Kristin
on 10/09/2020
The store was clean, non busy and we were provided our own room to try on dresses. We felt safe! It was definitely a 5 star experience. Marita was amazing. Loved her energy and she was so nice!
Tammi from DE
on 10/04/2020
Jackie was awesome! I appreciate her insight and suggestions. If possible, please schedule her for Sunday 11/22 when my daughter (Tiffany Florio) has her first bridal appointment. Thank you!
Crystel Dunkelberger from Wilmington, DE
on 10/04/2020
My bridal consultant Ally was amazing. She picked up on my style and what I really liked and picked me my dress I ended up buying. She was very good and very friendly.
Victoria from Delaware
on 10/01/2020
The staff was so helpful and it was a great experience. Thank you.
Jenna Caffarello from Coatesville, PA
on 09/30/2020
I loved my entire experience at Claire's Bridal. Maren assisted me with saying yes to my dress and she was so helpful and listened to my thoughts on each dress. She suggested dresses that aligned beautifully with my style and ultimately helped me pick the one!
Cindy Stephano from Wilmington, DE
on 09/30/2020
I had a great experience with trying on MOB dresses recently. My sales associate was Morgan. She did not pressure me to purchase a dress and encouraged me to shop around before making my final decision. She was also very accommodating when I stopped in the second time to try on the dress. I would highly recommend Claire's Fashions.