Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Ashlee Archer from Wilmington de
on 03/23/2020
Amazing! My consultant gave us the best experience
Alex from Wilmington
on 03/18/2020
Marnita did a great job helping us find the right dress
Ana Collins from Drexel Hill, PA
on 03/15/2020
Your selection was great, and your service even greater. We were not rushed and our helper was fantastic in helping my daughter pick the perfect dress!
Katelin C from Delaware
on 03/14/2020
Morgan was very helpful
Jessica T. from Seaford DE
on 03/11/2020
Selection was excellent! Shop was well staffed with friendly,helpful and knowledgeable associates.
Kim from Chesapeake City
on 03/10/2020
Ally took care of getting my mom to purchase a dress for my sons wedding. Thank you for having a staff member who listens to what the customer wants, finds it and gets it ordered. She made it EASY!
Khianna Scott-Roberts from 1312 Philadelphia Pike Wilmington, DE 19809 United States
on 03/09/2020
I had the best experience finding a dress for junior prom. The employees were very nice and welcoming. I received lots of help and was able to make a decision. I totally recommend going here
Carly MacIntyre
on 03/09/2020
I had an absolutely amazing time finding my dress! Jackie was a doll, and such a pleasure to work with! Very helpful & hands on!
Maria L. from Collingswood, NJ
on 03/09/2020
Wonderful shopping experience for my bridal gown! So happy I am ordering my dress through Claire's.
Katie Callahan from Wilmington, DE
on 03/08/2020
Olivia S made our experience so fun and beyond what we expected when shopping for a prom dress. She was not only helpful, sweet, knowledgeable and professional, but she actually made my daughter, her sister and I feel even more excited for prom day! She is the best!
Loraine Pearson from Glen Mills, PA
on 03/07/2020
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at your salon. Carmella is an awesome and caring employee. She made me feel at ease and comfortable while searching for my perfect dress. Thank you and cherish her and your entire staff. The process was easy and fun! I will definitely think of you all on my son’s special day!
Tanya from Downingtown
on 03/02/2020
What a great experience! Your staff was wonderful at working with teen girls. Your selection was fabulous! Thank you for such a positive experience.
Jessica Eisenbrey from Milford, DE
on 02/29/2020
I had an amazing experience at Claire's and am recommending it to all of the people I know getting married! My consultant was Dolores and she was incredible. I had another appointment at a large chain store before my appointment at Claire's, and that appointment went really terribly so I was a little worried when I got to Claire's. Dolores took away all of my worries and concerns! Her dress choices for me were all spot on, and her style tips for the dress I ended up buying (adding a belt, hair piece) were really helpful. I am so grateful to Dolores and everyone at Claire's for helping me find my dream dress!
Daria from Claymont, DE
on 02/28/2020
First off, Elaine is AMAZING! I heard a lot of people mention Claire's over the years, but wasn't sure what to expect as a customer. I found out the day I first called there was no availability for me to look at bridal gowns or bridesmaid dresses, but despite this and the crowd when my mom and I showed up the same day, Elaine took the time (with both patience and enthusiasm) to show us the lookbook, ask me about my ideas for dresses and my "bridal vision," and even broke the ice for looking at mother-of-the-bride dresses. Although I am excited to plan for my wedding, I felt so daunted about where to begin, and I'm glad I started at Claire's. Even the care and good attitude I've seen other staff members take with other customers is impressive. I feel that it's not just about the dress, but gathering ideas for the whole event, and I feel so accomplished so quickly by working with Elaine. I am so thankful for her time and vast knowledge. She is so bubbly, yet professional. I couldn't be happier with my experience so far, and will recommend Claire's and Elaine specifically without reservation.
Anonymous
on 02/24/2020
Loved my experience. I would most definitely recommend to a friend.
Nashe Scott from WILMINGTON
on 02/24/2020
Marnita is incredible. She is knowledgeable and kind and just great to work with.
Brie Haas from Wilmington, DE
on 02/24/2020
Nicole was amazing! I went in to look at wedding dresses for the first time not expecting to find anything but really only expecting to get a feel for my style preference. Nicole exceeded all expectations and ended up picking out the dress I ordered for my wedding! I am beyond grateful to have been able to work with Nicole because she found the most perfect dress for me! I could not have imagined the process of choosing a dress to be any better than it was with Nicole. We will be returning for bridesmaids dresses and any other dresses we’ll need! Thank you so much Nicole! Is it appropriate to invite the person who found your dress to the wedding????!!!
Valerie Wood from Millsboro DE
on 02/24/2020
Excellent customer service with mother-of-the-bride and mother-of-the-groom dresses Saturday! I found one that looks and feels great! Can’t wait to pick it up.
Rosey
on 02/24/2020
It was busy, but everyone was so attentive and super nice. There was a lot of variety in dresses as well. All the dresses were organized by color and size.
Telicia Tyler from Philadelphia Pike
on 02/23/2020
Everyone was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Great experience!
Debora DeLong from Philadelphia Pike
on 02/21/2020
I highly recommend. Shana is the best. Definitely ask for her. Took her time with all of us. Very helpful, knowledgeable and went above and beyond.
Katie Ellsworth and Mom from DE
on 02/18/2020
Really enjoyed our experience. Shana was so patient and helpful.
Jen from Wilmington
on 02/18/2020
Ariel was perfect ! And we had the same taste she knew exactly what to grab me
Rachel Butler from Lincoln Uniiversity
on 02/17/2020
We had an amazing experience with Chloe. She was patient and kind.
Abby Kiely from Wilmington
on 02/16/2020
I had a great experience. The store was was very busy, but there were many helpful staff members available and I did not have to wait at all during my visit. Emily helped me at the fitting room. She was patient, helpful and knowledgeable. I recommend Claire’s and would go back again.
Nicole Kimani from Wilmington De
on 02/16/2020
Staff was very nice and helpful with getting my daughter in her dresses. She picked the second one she tried on and is so in love with it! Will be back again next year!
Kimberlee Meek from Phila pike
on 02/15/2020
Marnita was a joy. She was patient and tuned into my preferences so easily.
Mealey from Delaware
on 02/15/2020
The service was amazing and they were very attentive and patient with my daughter. They provided a wide variety of styles and colors to try on and gave honest feedback.
Anonymous
on 02/14/2020
What a great experience! Staff very attentive and helpful! Made Prom dress shopping a joy!! Thank you
Cara from Wimington, De
on 02/14/2020
Emily S was so helpful and fun to work with.
Chrissy from PA
on 02/14/2020
Elaine was the best consultant! She literally was so patient with helping me find the perfect dress for me! I would recommend Claire’s for any occasion
Carol from Delaware
on 02/14/2020
Great selection of bridal gowns and prom dresses. Consultant was very helpful and easy to talk to. Felt comfortable shopping and found my dress.
Lauren Griffith
on 02/10/2020
Out of all the places my bridesmaids and I went, Claire’s was hands down the best. We had our own room with multiple changing rooms available and two Claire’s employees helping us. I am a long time Claire’s fan since high school prom. I 100% recommend Claires to anyone, you will get the attention you deserve and find the perfect look for whatever brings you here!
Jaclene Cline
on 02/09/2020
Debbie was so wonderful and accommodating I would recommend her 100 times over!
Stacy from Delaware
on 02/09/2020
Excellent service !!
Veronica Bills from Claymont, Delaware
on 02/09/2020
Carmella was the best!! So knowledgeable, helpful and gave the best advice. It was busy and she managed to help everyone. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. She had your shop well worth the drive. The dresses were unique and elegant. Thank you.
Kori from Baltimore
on 02/08/2020
Cute little shop. Good variety of pretty dresses to choose from. Girls extremely friendly & attentive. Like the idea of registering the dress purchased so other girls from same school may not get same one.
Lexi from Wilmington
on 02/08/2020
We had Elaine as our consultant and I couldn’t of asked for anyone better. She made me feel as though I would look beautiful in anything. The experience was more than I could of imagined!!
Lauren from West Chester
on 02/07/2020
I could not have asked for a better experience shopping for my wedding dress! From making the appointment, choosing dresses online and having Elaine help me the day of! It was SO much fun, SO stress free. I wish I could do it every weekend. I cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful, memorable experience!
Brittany O'Brien from Aston
on 02/07/2020
Eliane is the best she was so helpful and kind she made the experience one to remember I Loved her.
Emily scheivert
on 02/07/2020
Natalie was fantastic! She made me feel comfortable, and knew exactly what I wanted.
Leah Coppolino from Wilmington, DE
on 02/06/2020
Sam was simply perfection. Patient and kind and honest. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. And I'm a picky lady!
Anonymous
on 02/06/2020
Nicole was amazing!
Kim Coneys
on 02/05/2020
Jackie is awesome! I was stressing between 2 dresses and she spent time with me helping me see the vision and make the best choice for me. She even had tips and tricks for me to use before and after the wedding to help me make the best of my fitting, my veil and preservation afterward. Everyone I've met at Claire's has been so sweet. Thank you all!
Anne Shelton from Wilmington, DE
on 02/04/2020
Best dress shopping experience ever! Thank you so much!
Robyn White from Chester, PA
on 02/03/2020
It was my first time at Claire's and I am a future bride with a three month time frame for a dress. Shana picked out choice that could be ordered in time. She had me try on a variation of dresses. The boutique had my dream dress but I ended up falling in love with a different dress Shana picked out. Shana was personally and a delight. I did not feel rushed or pressured into getting a dress that day. I will visit this hop again for my nieces prom next year. Ask for Shana she was great.
Bella from Philadelphia Pike
on 02/02/2020
I had a great experience coming in to find my senior prom dress and Nina was an incredible help along with the other coworkers who assisted to help me choose my final choice. It’s a beautiful dress and I couldn’t be more excited to wear it!
Elaine from Wilmington
on 02/02/2020
Shannon was absolutely top notch! She was knowledgeable and kind and honest. I went the first time without my family, found a dress I loved and when I came back and my mom was on the fence about it, she pointed out all the things that I loved and really made me feel like she was on my side!
Danielle Maddred from Wilmington
on 02/02/2020
Excellent customer service
Dariah Jackson from Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, De
on 02/02/2020
My experience was awesome! The selection of dresses were beautiful and the service was perfect! Marbetty was great! She was very helpful, patient and accommodating. As we tried on different dresses she pulled other dresses that she felt I would like based on my reaction to the ones I was trying on! I would definitely recommend Claire’s to anyone I know.