Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 24 reviews
 
Devon O’Neill from Chichester
on 28/09/2020
Wow!!! I went wedding dress shopping just as the Bride To Be shop had opened. Although there were many restrictions that whole afternoon was perfect. The staff could not have been any more accommodating and it was still so special despite the situation. Nothing was to much of an effort and I could try on as many dresses I liked until I found the one. The selection of stunning dresses they stock is amazing, I travelled over 70 miles to go dress shopping here and I would highly recommend to anyone.
Gemma from Windsor
on 26/08/2020
Unbeatable, personable experience. Javaid made me feel so at ease and helped me pick out my absolute dream dress. He is so knowledgeable and down to earth - who’d have thought a guy would be the one to help me say yes to the dress! Stunning shop and selection of dresses. I’m over the moon - thank you so much ??
Charlotte Hill from Reading
on 25/08/2020
The gentleman was amazing and the dresses were fantastic fell in love with 2
Jo walton from Reading
on 18/08/2020
I have had an amazing time looking for THE dress & I found it! Thank you so much for your patience, you truly made me feel like a princess xxx
Anonymous
on 06/08/2020
Amazing time, first dress that was chosen was 'the one'. To say I was nervous going in was an understatement but made me feel so relaxed. Came away speechless and in awe of my dress!!
Zoe from Bride To Be Reading
on 29/07/2020
Absolutely outstanding service from Jaivad & the dress is truly amazing I will definitely be recommending you ??
Rebecca Nash from Reading
on 26/07/2020
It was my first time trying on dresses and I was really nervous. As soon as I walked in everybody put me at ease. Emma was amazing. She suggested styles that she thought I would like and she made the whole experience amazing. I have since been to one other shop and they made me feel fat as they tried to squeeze me into smaller dresses, I didn’t feel fat once at Bride to Be the dresses I tried on fitted well and Emma took the time to make sure they were done up properly. Emma was honest about the dresses and didn’t try to push me into anything. I really enjoyed my experience! Thank you.
Seki Kolawole from Reading
on 26/07/2020
Although my appointment was during COVID, I had amazing service from Jodie. She h was incrediblepincredible accomodating, she putaput ease and really quickly understood my style. She picked out my dress! I had wonderful service at Bride to Be and I'd recommend it to anyone who is looking for their dress.
Jade Holmes from Reading
on 19/07/2020
My experience with Bride to Be has been nothing but amazing! The team are so wonderful and Emma found me my perfect dress (when I didn't even know what my perfect dress was!). I tried a few dresses on that were stunning, but just didn't feel right, then Emma said "why not try this one?" - even though it had some lace on (and I thougt I didn't want lace)... as soon as I put it on I knew it was the on! It was like Emma just knew what the perfect dress would be and I can't thank her enough. Tatiana then did an amazing job on the few alterations it needed to make it extra perfect! The whole team made me feel so welcome every time I stepped in the shop, they're professional but so friendly and lovely at the same time. My sister also got her wedding dress from Bride to Be and I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for their perfect dress. My wedding is in less than 2 weeks and I'm so excited for everyone to see me in my dress, but most importantly my fiance! Thank you so, so much everyone - I'll definitely send some pictures over aftwards!
Amy from Oxfordhire
on 11/07/2020
Amazing staff, so friendly and helpful. Fantastic selection of dresses. Highly recommend!
Claire Kilbane from Reading
on 11/07/2020
I loved my appointment today. Carla was fantastic at putting me at ease and still making the appointment feel special even in these strange times! I know under ‘normal‘ circumstances, we would be able to browse the dresses but I liked being able to describe the style or elements of dresses that I liked and Carla coming back with something that fitted those elements and then discussing each dress to find the next dress to look at. I am pleased that Carla suggested trying something a little bit different for the dress style, as it turns out she was completely right!
Yokitash Levy from Reading
on 11/07/2020
Many thanks again for yesterday! My mom and I couldn’t have been more pleased with costumer service ! Especially with it being my first bridal shopping experience it was nothing short of fabulous. In addition I learnt how to hold a bouquet properly which was a bonus . Truly pleased and couldn’t have asked for a better experience from both ladies .
Lucie from Reading
on 08/07/2020
I brought my dress from Bride to be today and it was such a lovely experience from start to finish. Javaid was extremely helpful and made my Mum and I feel at home. He knew what would suit me before I even put a dress on and he certainly knows how to make you feel special. Thank you Javaid and all at Bride to be!!!
Olivia
on 06/07/2020
Me and my Mum has a wonderful experience shopping for my dress at bride to be. There was no rush and nothing was too much. I ended up finding my dream dress!
Kayley skipworth from Reading
on 05/07/2020
I was extremely nervous being a plus size bride but I was made to feel amazing and total at ease. It’s such a different experience wearing masks but at no point did I feel like I wasn’t getting the bridal experience.
Charley from Reading
on 04/07/2020
Had an excellent experience at Bride to be would 100% recommend this shop to any brides to be!
Emily from Reading
on 30/06/2020
Had the best day trying on dresses. Despite needing to wear a mask it was still a lovely experience!
Anonymous
on 29/06/2020
The service in bride to be is amazing. Such a lovely experience.
Abi Hunka from READING
on 28/06/2020
I had an amazing experience all staff were friendly and welcoming and new how to find the perfect dress. I liked how I could keep swapping back and forth between dresses.
abbie rapley from Reading
on 28/06/2020
Amazing experience all the staff were so lovely and welcoming, Jodie was amazing and new exactly what she was doing she put me at ease when I felt worried and we found a style that I loved. I didn’t feel rushed or like I was just another lady I felt special so thank you ??
Helen Vass from Reading
on 26/06/2020
Had a great appointment and found the dress of my dreams
Hannah Watson from Reading
on 26/06/2020
Jodie was amazing today with me, made me feel really good about myself in the dresses. So many beautiful dresses, will be back very soon, thank you.
Lucy Cummings from Surrey
on 25/06/2020
Yesterday was my first time dress shopping and with covid and the new measures I was incredibly nervous about how the consultation would go. The staff at Bride to Be were extremely welcoming, attentive and friendly. Despite the new circumstances and only being able to have one person in my entourage the whole atmosphere was incredibly relaxed. I was able to facetime my cousin and maid of honour, which was so encouraged and supported through interaction by my consultant. Nobody missed out on anything, it was just fantastic. I would highly recommend shopping for your dress here. Thank you to the staff for creating such a wonderful environment and allowing the experience to be so personal and special for both myself and my mum. Saying yes to my dress still felt just as special as it would have done before Covid and having to wear masks made no difference.
N.B. from Reading
on 22/06/2020
Wonderful service. Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere, and a great variety of dresses to choose from!