Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 27 reviews
 
Alice Hodge from Huddersfield
on 06/12/2019
The ladies at Huddersfield were so welcoming and put me at ease! They were patient when we were struggling to pick and made it a very enjoyable experience. I was very nervous about having to get changed into the dresses as I'm not overly confident about my body but they both made the experience calm and easy Thank you so so much!!
Lianne Sutton from Doncaster
on 19/11/2019
I’ve never received service like it, Paula was exactly the person I needed to find my dream wedding dress! She listened, she recommended, she was just incredible! I would highly recommend your boutique to anyone getting married, the dresses are on another level and the service is fantastic, the perfect combination!
Nicola giles from Huddersfield
on 14/11/2019
I came to look at dresses and was advised to try on a dress I wouldn’t have picked and I fell in love with the most beautiful dress..I said ‘yes to the dress’ and cant thank you enough. Lovely experience with you girls and would deffo recommend you.x
Charlotte Moreland from Barnsley
on 12/11/2019
I had an amazing experience first time ever in a bridal shop and was treat like someone who got their needs catered to! Such amazing customer service skills from Paula one of your members of staff !!
Kelly Greenwood from Huddersfield
on 07/10/2019
What a lovely shop. Myself and my party all agree that from the moment we stepped into the shop we felt at ease and was made to feel welcome. The ladies were polite and helpful. Paula explained everything so I knew how my appointment would flow and was made me feel comfortable throughout. I said yes to the 5th dress I tried on. I was close to not bothering with the 5th dress but a few nice words from Paula I was in it and instantly knew it was the one. I hadn't had that feeling of when you know you know until this dress ?? thank you so much for a lovely pleasent experience. I will recommend to my fellow brides to be. X
Jessica Madgewick from Huddersfield
on 21/09/2019
As a curvier bride (size 16) I was terrified of trying on dresses. I messaged Hoops a daisy beforehand and they told me they had lots of tips and tricks to get me into the dresses, they weren’t kidding! The girl (I think she was called Lilly) was just amazing, she made me forget about being so worried within minutes. I tried on shuffled and squeezed into loads of different styles in tons of sizes with no bother. I knew I’d found ‘the one’ there but wanted to be sure, so we went to 2 more boutiques afterwards. I didn’t get the same feeling at all with them and some were quite adamant I wouldn’t fit into my high street size and I needed to try on bigger which limited me much more and made me feel like a ‘big’ bride. I went back to Hoops a daisy the week after and tried a few more on including ‘the one’ and again Lilly was more than happy to get me in and out of any styles I wanted to try. I felt sooo special and I’m so glad I chose a dress at Hoops a daisy. First class service, all I’ve done since I’ve got my dress is telling my other brides to be how they MUST go there! Thank you ??
Charlotte mcdermott from Wakefield
on 17/09/2019
Paula at huddersfield was just brilliant. After changing my mind on my dress paula was more than helpful. Perfect dress. Very happy and look forward to see the finished dress!!!!
Melissa from Huddersfield
on 02/09/2019
I can not thank hoops a daisy enough for finding me the perfect dress. I tried two on which was lovely but was not for me I had seen what I wanted in the shop already with no hesitation they went got the dress. I fell in love instantly. Thank you for all your help and how lovely you was
Sophie from Castleford
on 02/09/2019
Was so nervous attending my first appointment but made to feel at ease as soon as I entered the store. Surprised at how I was able to try on so many dresses in the hour appointment which I had booked & didn’t once feel rushed or pressured at any time during my visit. Would 100% recommend to friends or family.
Sarah Carr from Leeds
on 27/08/2019
Fantastic from start to finish! I saw a dress online and I emailed enquiring about it, I was emailed back within 20mins and was given so much help! They saved the dress for me and 3 days later I went to try it and got the dress of my dreams! Could not be happier with my dress and the service! The ladies in the shop are so lovely and made me feel so comfortable! I am so excited for my big day in my beautiful dress, thank you so much!!!
Hannah Randle from Huddersfield
on 23/07/2019
I cannot recommend hoops a daisy enough! They weren't pushy and even recommended to visit other shops even though I knew I had found the one. I visited two other shops and the standards didn't even come close. I was never made to feel uncomfortable, they didn't push me into anything I didn't want and had plenty of advice as to what would suit my dress that I had picked! I am absolutely head over heels in love with my dress and I can't stop telling people how good the experience was, not only for me but my mum and mother in law!
Claire Parr from Huddersfield
on 24/06/2019
Beautiful shop with a lovely selection of stunning wedding dresses. Friendly welcome with the offer of a drink. The staff are wonderful and you don't feel pressured into buying anything. The staff offer honest feedback and give you the time to concider each dress you try on. You have plenty of room to change and view the dress. It's nice to have the place to yourself on a one-to-one basis and get the full magical experience. I would definitely recommend Hoops-a-Daisy.
Jess Fryer from Knottinglru
on 15/06/2019
Both times I have visited Hoops a Daisy the girls have been fabulous, friendly, kind & fun! Made it really comfortable and relaxing! The second time I bought my dress! I couldn’t be happier. Thank you ladies!! forever grateful for making it a lovely experience xx
Katie lonnia from Huddersfield
on 27/05/2019
I came to the Huddersfield store on the 25/05/2019 to try some gowns and see which style fits best. The assistants were all so lovely and helpful and guided me through the experience, and never did I think on my first experience of dress try on's did I think I would find the one! It was the only one that made me light up and smile, and after every other dress I tried on was nothing compared to that one! When you start to cry you know it's the one!! Thank you so much for all of your help and to help find me the one!!
Zoe Dixon from Huddersfield
on 20/05/2019
Seriously can’t recommend this place enough. Brilliant costumer service. Lily made me feel so comfortable, great atmosphere in the shop & Such beautiful dresses. Best of all I found my dream dress.!! Thankyou lovely ladies x
Sharon from Leeds
on 24/04/2019
I have to say many thanks to the staff at Huddersfield. the minute i walked into the shop, i felt very welcomed and all my needs were met. I fell in love with a dress from the Huddersfield store, unfortunately the dress was coming in an Antique ivory and i did not want to risk it but the girls did everything to help me find a dress. I then went to the Wakefield store were i purchased my lovely dress for my wedding. Both stores are amazing, you have such an amazing team. I would have definitely purchased my wedding gown at the Huddersfield shop it is unfortunate that the colour was not what i wanted. Fantastic and amazing team. now looking forward to my dress fittings. Thank you soo much, i will definitely recommend anyone getting married to visit Wakefield and Huddersfield!
Rachel Denton from Huddesfield
on 07/04/2019
I just want to thank you and your team - Paula was so nice with us during my appt - I had visited your Wakefield store previously - but me and my mum just felt Paula went above and beyond, I was getting to the point where I thought I would never find a dress - but I said YES to the dress in your store on my birthday weekend and I couldn’t be more excited! Thank you soooooo much!!!
Catherine from Huddersfield
on 23/02/2019
A truly lovely place where all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I can’t recommend them enough. They made us all feel very relaxed. I loved the dress I’ve bought and was very happy that I got it from there x
Megan Jones from Huddersfield
on 13/02/2019
Visited the shop last weekend, had a lovely visit the shop it’s beautiful and we was welcomed with a hot drink. Brilliant service and I found my dream dress.
Stacey gwynne from Huddersfield
on 12/02/2019
Such a beautiful shop, stunning dresses and amazing lady paula! Found my dress !
Vicky Hildyard from Horbury
on 04/02/2019
Thank you so much to the lovely Marianne for looking after me and my friends at our appointment last week and helping me to find my absolute dream wedding dress. You were so kind, helpful and welcoming, I couldn’t have asked for a more fabulous lady to help me choose my dress. Marianne, you’re a star!! Xxx
Keeley Byford from Huddersfield,
on 04/02/2019
A lovely experience from the time I walked through the door to calling back later that day to reserve my dress. Marianne was so lovely and really helped with my decision
Gemma Schofield from Huddersfield
on 27/01/2019
After an awful experience of buying my first wedding dress from a shop which ended up in disaster and loosing all of my money the staff from hoops a daisy have made my experience of choosing a whole new wedding dress a dream! .. the reassurance and guidance they offered on my initial appointment amazed me, and the continued communicated and help received to date has been outstanding! The staff are the kindest, warm people, helping me choose my colour scheme and even flowers! I have just tried on MY dress this week and it is everything and more that I could of wished for! I can’t wait to be able to wear it for our big day! .. so if your thinking of buying your dream dress from hoops a Dasiy, do it! .. I honestly couldn’t recommend them enough! Nothing is too much for them! .. so thank you for turning my awful experience into one I’ll always remember for the right reasons! X
Kirsty Warburton from Huddersfield
on 20/01/2019
Coming to this boutique was my first experience at wedding dress shopping, the two assistants that were there to help my try and find my dress were so lovely! They made it a very stress free and enjoyable experience. I would absolutely recommend to anyone
Melissa from Huddersfield
on 18/01/2019
Absolutely loved coming here and I found my dress which is even better, we felt welcome as soon as we walked through the door to when we left. Staff were lovely. Thank you so much for my experience.
Leah Taylor from Cleckheaton
on 27/11/2018
Your staff we’re amazing !!! Paula is a credit to you company she could not have been any more helpful. Thanks her I loved every minute of finding my dream wedding dress !! Thank you ??
Kayleigh from Huddersfield
on 20/11/2018
I highly recommend the Huddersfield Store! Having been to a few stores before, my mum and I were so impressed with the beautiful store, the vast choice of dresses and the amazingly kind and lovely assistance of Marian and Paula. They were both nothing but patient and helpful- they even allowed me to return 3 times in 2 days when I was deciding between dresses! I said 'Yes to the perfect Dress' and I can't wait to return for my first fitting next year! Thank you!