Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kitty from Cardiff
on 20/05/2024
All the girls are so friendly and have been supportive with me as I have had to move my wedding a further year due to becoming a mummy, they have offered to store my wedding dress and veil until next year. Would highly recommend
Felicity from Cardiff
on 19/05/2024
I genuinely can’t thank Verity enough. From the moment I walked into the appointment with my Mother till the very end, Verity was there with us every step of the way. She was patient, lovely and helped me find my one of a kind Dress, and I can’t thank her enough xx
Sophie
on 12/05/2024
I met with Abbie yesterday at the outlet store where I found my dress. She was really friendly, warm and welcoming. Myself, mum and 3 of my bridesmaids had SUCH a wonderful time. I was able to try on so many different styles of dresses- they were all well cared for, and there was a great variety of different styles to try. Abbie was really informative and helped with a lot of my questions about alterations.
jessica from cardiff
on 08/05/2024
my first ever bridal shopping day was a fantastic first experience for me & my family. I cant thank Verity enough for all her help, support & advice. We were made to feel so welcome, from my personalised room, arrival drinks nothing was to much. Verity made me feel so special & asked all the right questions. From my 'open to anything' approach she had so much patience with me & guided me through custom making my own design on a dress. I left feeling so much more prepared for my special day & have more of an idea of my dream dress. Myself, mother & sister couldn't have wished for a better assistant. Thank you & I look forward to discussing further options with you Jessica, Debra & Hannah xx
Katie Mountjoy from Aberdare
on 26/04/2024
As a self conscious, plus sized bride, I felt extremely anxious going to try on wedding dresses. Upon starting, Kellie introduced herself and I knew instantly she was going to help me find the one! She was down to earth, extremely understanding and compassionate about my insecurities, she laughed with us and it was overall, a really enjoyable and relaxed appointment. After just 4 dresses, I knew I had found the one I would wear on my big day! The little touches following the big yes were such a lovely added extra and it felt like a real celebration rather than just a big finalised purchase. I left the store feeling a ton lighter and so so happy! I cannot stress enough how fantastic Kellie was, there wasn’t a moment of awkward silence or any pressure to purchase a dress which I’ve had from my previous dress appointments. Thank you again Kellie, you made the experience what it was and I’ll never forget how lovely the appointment was from entering to leaving!
Carina Pope from Cardiff
on 17/04/2024
I have had such a positive experience as a bride from the first consultation through to picking up my dress. I felt supported and well-informed, never pressured by any of the staff which was a breath of fresh air! I thoroughly enjoyed the process of finding my wedding dress and feel slightly sad for this part of planning to be over! Thanks all ??
Hannah from Cardiff
on 14/04/2024
I couldn't recommend Laura May Bridal highly enough! My visit a couple of weeks ago was absolutely fantastic. Mim was incredible - she made me feel so relaxed and comfortable and I happily said yes to the dress!
Harriette Wilcock from Cardiff
on 09/04/2024
What a magical afternoon! Made to feel so special and Mim was SO helpful. Can't thank you enough for helping me find my dream dress!
Hayley Rawlings
on 08/04/2024
I visited LMB Outlet not expecting to pick ‘the one’ but all of the dresses I tried on were absolutely stunning, and with Abbie’s support and advice I said yes to my perfect dress! In the afternoon I visited LMB in the arcade to look at accessories. Kellie-Anne knew exactly what would complement my dress and chose the most beautiful veil and hair accessories. I had an amazing day and can’t thank Abbie and Kellie-Anne enough!
Erin from Cardiff Outlet
on 27/03/2024
I was so nervous going to this appointment, I get overwhelmed really easily and had never been dress shopping before. As soon as I stepped foot in the store Kellie eased my anxieties straight away and was so welcoming and lovely! My experience in the store completely exceeded my expectations, I felt heard and had so much fun trying on lots of styles of dresses. Kellie listened to the feedback for each dress and helped me find the perfect one for me. There was no pressure to say yes and everything was explained so well, it’s clear there is so much passion and love in the shop. I have never felt so grown up and beautiful, I still can’t quite believe I found the one! I would highly recommend this shop to those brides who want a more personal experience, the touches of the personalised welcome sign and being attentive to not only myself but my bridal party too made it so welcoming. I deliberately chose an outlet shop knowing the prices were more in my budget, and once i found out the dress retailed at £2,200 and was in the shop for £650 felt like a no brainer!! I know I’m not going to get the same quality dress for that price anywhere else. All dresses were in amazing condition. Thank you so much again for all your help <3
Lucy french from Cardiff
on 24/03/2024
My experience from start to finish was amazing. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. Kelly Anne was just the best. She made me feel really comfortable and went above and beyond for me. I would highly recommend to other people looking for their wedding outfit.
Rhiannon Jones
on 14/03/2024
The service I received from Laura May was faultless. From going to look for my dress, Abbie listened to what I liked and disliked about each dress and pulled the perfect one. There was no pressure or rushing you and plenty of Prosecco. Collecting my dress was such a lovely experience, Kelly made me feel so good in my dress and gave me plenty of ideas for adding . Can’t wait to actually wear my dress now. Thank you all for making my experience so lovely and memorable
Lily Iles from Bristol
on 13/03/2024
After having been to multiple bridal shops before and finding the perfect dress stressful, the Team at Laura May made the process so much more fun and enjoyable. They made me and my family feel so special the moment we walked through the door. Verity helped me say yes to the dress and made me so excited for my wedding day!
Sophia from Cardiff
on 12/03/2024
Where do I start…What an amazing experience. May put me at ease from the moment we got into the room and quickly helped me narrow down what I felt comfortable in and what wasn’t for me. She gave me some great suggestions and consistently just made me feel incredible throughout the morning. It was the most special day. I can’t wait to wear my dress. Thank you May and the Laura May bridal team x
Ellie
on 10/03/2024
Thank you so much to all of the team at LMB - particularly May and Abby for your help in finding my dream dress, veil and accessories! Myself, mother and mother-in-law-to-be found you so welcoming, helpful, and appreciated your undivided attention and help from start to finish. You made the experience all the more exciting, and stress-free and seamless, and were happy to answer any queries or questions. I would highly recommend your services ?? thank you so much!
Carys Ward from Swansea
on 10/03/2024
I can’t thank Verity enough for the way she made me feel during my appointment. She completed understood the look I was going for and made me feel very comfortable as I was so nervous. Without verity’s advice and excitement I wouldn’t have found my dream dress! She definitely made my experience that more enjoyable as we clicked straight away. Thank you verity for everything, I can’t wait to come back and see my dress again!
Jess from Cardiff
on 10/03/2024
I had Amy as my bridal consultant she was just amazing, it truly was the best day of my life! Amy made me feel a million dollars and listened so well to what I wanted! Thanks so much Amy xxx
Naomi Fensome from Cardiff
on 09/03/2024
Kelly was amazing. Very friendly, knowledgable and showed me some incredible dresses there was no pressure and we spent far too many hours laughing. I said yes to the dress!
Bethan pugh from Cwrys Road bridal outlet
on 07/03/2024
Really enjoyed my experience at Laura May bridal. The shop assistant who served me was wonderful really helpful and I did not feel pressured in making a purchase before I was ready. She found me the perfect dress for me at the perfect price! I bought the dress and super enjoyed the experience
Rachel from Cardiff - Morgan Arcade
on 26/02/2024
Sorry it’s taken me so long to leave feedback but I wanted to say that Mim was an absolute angel the entire appointment, she put me at complete ease, understood exactly what I wanted and everything I was saying when I voiced my worries, she was just wonderful! She made it such a fun and enjoyable experience and the shop itself was so lovely!
Gwenllïan Wyn from Cardiff
on 18/02/2024
Really lovely experience. Was made to feel so special by Anwen from the word go. Thank you so much! It’s the little things that make a process of choosing a dress that little bit more special.
Laura Kelland from Cardiff
on 17/02/2024
Yesterday I attended my appointment to collect my wedding dress. It was a 5 star experience from start to finish. The staff were so friendly and made me feel so comfortable. Thank you for making it the best day ever.
Samantha Smith from Cardiff
on 11/02/2024
Absolutely amazing experience!!! It was such a lovely day! Kept us topped up on Prosecco, homemade cakes and catered the dresses to try on to exactly what I wanted. Mim was amazing! And I said yes to the dress!
Sarah Fleming
on 11/02/2024
I had brilliant experiences at both the main shop and the outlet yesterday. I had a difficult brief. I wanted a “WOW” dress for a modest budget. BOTH stores delivered beyond my expectations. In the main store, Mabel could not have been any more accommodating. She was knowledgeable, kind and thoughtful. She listened to what I wanted and pulled perfect dresses for me to try. The only battle she was facing was that I found my perfect dress (again supported very well by lovely Louise) at the outlet. RRP - £4300, I’m walking away with it at £995. My entire bridal party were in awe of how many dresses we tried and just fell in love with. The only downside you’ll have of shopping here is TOO MANY options. The final decision was really difficult but I’m so happy to have found THE dress. Thank you, thank you. I’ve already recommended you to all the brides I know and will continue to do so!
Jenna from Cardiff
on 08/02/2024
Fantastic experience! Mim was so attentive and created such a positive and fun atmosphere for my first bridal appointment.
Jade Detheridge from Cardiff
on 08/02/2024
Verity was amazing, the service I received was fantastic made me feel so comfortable.
Carrie-Ann Sutton from Cardiff
on 28/01/2024
The most unique, special dress shopping experience. From the moment we arrived we were treated by such friendly staff who made us feel very special and looked after us throughout both appointments. May listened to my dress ideas and after the initial look through, pulled out a huge selection which I was allowed to try on and nothing was too much. The extra little touches of the welcome sign and cakes made the experience more individualised and were a great touch. Couldn’t recommend LMB enough and I am so excited to see my dress!!
Liz Watkins from Cardiff- Morgan’s Arcade
on 26/01/2024
Thank you so much LMB for an amazing wedding dress shopping experience!! I loved every second of it. Everyone who works there are so lovely and friendly. I had Laura for my first appointment who was so kind, friendly and really got to know me in such a short space of time. I never felt rushed and I was able to try and lots of dresses. I went back for my 2nd bridal appointment and knew I had found the right dress. I didn’t want to go to any other bridal shops to try and more dresses as there was no need and I felt my experience couldn’t have been any more perfect. I would highly recommend any bride of any size to go to LMB.
Sarah from Cardiff
on 20/01/2024
Amazing experience, amazing dresses and amazing staff. Me and my sister both found our wedding dresses here!
Marie Daniel
on 17/01/2024
I had a wonderful day at both Laura May bridal and your outlet. I was nervous about trying on dresses and wasn’t sure if I’d enjoy it but Abbie and Kellie made it a fab experience from beginning to end. They encouraged me to try things out of my comfort zone which really helped me decide on what I truly wanted. We had such a laugh and I went home with the perfect dress that I’m SO excited to wear! Thank you all!
Carly from Laura May Bridal Outlet
on 16/01/2024
Louise was brilliant at the Outlet. She made me feel very comfortable and at ease, especially as I had a couple of bad experiences elsewhere. I said Yes to the Dress and I am extremely grateful for all the help I received.
Anonymous
on 15/01/2024
Great experience, Kelly anne was super helpful and bubbly and really put me at ease
Korisha Williams from Carmarthenshire
on 07/01/2024
I had the pleasure of meeting Mim in Laura May Bridal and Kellie Ann in the outlet. Both made me feel very comfortable. Kellie Ann seemed to know what I wanted in a dress before I really knew. I couldn't have asked for someone better to help me find and say yes to the dress. She went above and beyond to make our experience amazing. Thank you so much! I would definitely recommend the girls at both the boutique and outlet bridal shop ?? xx
Hannah from Cardiff
on 03/01/2024
Had a great experience at your outlet store. Abbie was lovely, so helpful and relaxed. There was just the right amount of dresses at the outlet so not too overwhelming! It was a successful trip and I said Yes to the dress we toasted with a Prosecco! Thanks for a great experience!
B
on 24/12/2023
Thank you, thank you, thank you to Kellie-Anne!! I was super nervous at the start of the appointment but she made me feel at ease very quickly. I got to try on so many different styles and had so much fun throughout the appointment!! All of the dresses they stock are stunning! I never felt pressured to make a decision! I now have a dress I love and can't wait to wear!! Thank you!
Alisha Watkins from Barry
on 23/12/2023
Had a lovely experience buying my dress. Abbie was helpful, kind and patient, exactly what I needed. Not at all pushy and very knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!
Chloe
on 21/12/2023
A massive thank you to Sophie, she made me feel so at ease during my appointment and her knowledge of each dress/the process was incredible. I felt really comfortable throughout, never felt any pressure and got to try several dresses before saying YES! I would (and have!) recommended Laura May Bridal to my friends.
Hannah T
on 16/12/2023
I had a brilliant experience with Kellie and honestly can't thank her enough. This was my second time trying on wedding dresses and my experience with Kellie was world's apart from my first. I'm pretty shy and hate being the centre of attention so trying on dresses was such a nerve wracking experience for me, and I hadn't had a great first experience. However Kellie was brilliant. She listened to what I wanted and how I was feeling and instantly put me at ease. She didn't put any pressure on, and could tell when I was feeling overwhelmed. I wish I'd come to Laura May first. Even though I didn't find my dress I couldn't recommend the Laura May outlet and Kellie more highly, and I'm coming back in January specifically for another appointment with Kellie in the full shop. Kellie you're brilliant at what you do, and I can't thank you enough for how chill you made the whole experience.
Alexandra Harris from Neath
on 12/12/2023
Abi was a brilliant help when I picked my wedding dress up recently. She was friendly and helped me to try the dress on without getting any make up or anything on it - the gloves really helped! I originally was assisted by Emily who was absolutely fantastic in helping me find my dream dress. I know she's no longer working for LMB but just want to reiterate how brilliant she was. I've never felt more comfortable or more excited when shopping for a wedding dress and I had been to lots of different stores before LMB! I cannot wait to wear my dress on my wedding day in Italy - I have to stop myself just wearing it round the house now!! :)
Rebecca Jenkins from Aberdare
on 12/12/2023
Absolutely amazing service. Lovely touch after saying yes to the dress. Really felt at ease and made to feel very special. Thank you so much
Shannan Louise jenkins from Cardiff outlet
on 09/12/2023
Had an amazing experience, Kellie was fantastic. I really couldn't recommend Laura May Bridal outlet enough.
Laura Hewett from Laura May Bridal Outlet
on 26/11/2023
Abbie was so incredibly helpful and clearly very knowledgeable. She kept the appointment running smoothly and really helped me to get a good understanding of what was right for me. Amazing experience and a massive thank you to her!
Leanne from Cardiff
on 23/11/2023
I brought my first wedding dress at the main store and then I brought my second at the outlet. Both times I’ve had the privilege of having Abbie as my consultant and I absolutely adore her. She’s so amazing at her job. She’s always made me feel so relaxed and at ease. She always listens to you and what you want and made the most amazing dress suggestions off of this. She’s been such an important part of my wedding experience and I just feel so lucky to have her as my consultant for both dresses!! It’s just an amazing warm and welcoming place, and I feel so lucky to call myself a Laura May Bride!!
The best day! from Crwys road
on 20/11/2023
We were a rowdy group of excited women - probably really annoying to work with - but the lovely ladies at Laura may bridal outlet were so amazing and patient and made me feel SO special. We also had such a laugh with them. I said YES to the most perfect DRESS! WOOOO! my dress was thousands of pounds reduced to £500 and it was gorgeous. Thanks so much Laura May Bridal!!! I cannot wait to get married in it.
Abbey Gullick from Machen
on 20/11/2023
For someone who was dreading the day and hates all eyes on me, Kellie Anne put me right at ease! She was friendly, knowledgable and went above and beyond at making me feel comfortable! I’m in love with my dress!!!
Georgia Jones from Swansea
on 20/11/2023
I have never had such a positive shopping experience ever. As a plus size girl, I always dread having to try things on. The ladies at LMB could not have made me feel more beautiful or confident if they tried! The service has been impeccable. I was assisted by Kellie-Anne who was brilliant; she has so much knowledge which made me feel so confident. I cannot wait to show everyone my beautiful dress, and am very grateful to LMB for making wedding dress shopping such a treasured memory!
Clare from Pontypridd
on 11/11/2023
Honestly, Sophie was amazing. Trying on clothes in front of people is not my natural habitat but she made me feel very comfortable. I loved 2 of the dresses but my indecisive brain wouldn’t allow me to say yes to the dress. I would definitely recommend the shop. It’s a lovely environment and Sophie couldn’t do enough for us.
Katie from Brighton
on 11/11/2023
I had the absolute best day picking my dress yesterday - I didn’t expect to come away with a dress at all, just to narrow down my choices but May was so amazing at finding me my dream dress and veil. I couldn’t fault my experience at all thank you so so much!!
Gemma from Crwys Road
on 09/11/2023
Tash was great, made us all feel really comfortable and relaxed throughout our visit. Tash made a special experience very memorable! Thank you so much x
Lucy from East Yorkshire
on 15/10/2023
Laura May Bridal quite literally offered the perfect wedding dress shopping experience. Every member of staff was warm and friendly and made the appointment magic. We had Abbie and she couldn’t have been any more incredible. I was really overwhelmed having just come from a store that had beautiful dresses but a hard sell attitude and it left me feeling quite stressed. Abbie listened so carefully to what I wanted, which quite honestly was a fairly scattered selection of ideas. The dresses she came back with were a true reflection of how much she understood what I’d said, but how amazing she is at her job. There was zero pressure but just pure joy and helpful comments to help me navigate choices. Having found the perfect dress, a few months later I had a complete panic about my choice and returned to the shop, and to Abbie’s careful guidance. We pinned the dress I had ordered to give the desired effect of what alterations would achieve and I couldn’t have felt happier. These few changes made all the difference and I knew that the dress was absolutely the right choice it just needed a few personal touches to make it more me. Abbie’s help was more like asking your best friend to help fix a problem and nothing was too much trouble. Despite the store having an insane number of dresses, and multiple rooms to have your appointment the personal touch isn’t lost at all. Thank you to all the team, and particularly Abbie. You’re amazing. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.