Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 10 reviews
 
Cara from Cardiff
on 20/01/2022
I absolutely adored my experience with you and I’m actually sad that the dress shopping part is over! We loved how we were treated like royalty and the whole group is still talking about it now, the treats and drinks were soo nice! The whole shop is decorated so beautifully and it makes so much difference as a shopping experience. Laura is one in a million and I can’t thank her enough how she helped me pick between two dresses, one was way out of my budget and my heart was set on it - but we managed to top it with such a beautiful dress for half the price and I did not once feel like Laura was trying to sell anything to me, she actually talked about how the cheaper dress would look amazing with my bridesmaids and that it was the perfect one! Thank you so much, I’ll never forget the dress shopping weekend and I can’t wait to come back to pick up my amazing dress!
Katie winter from Newport
on 18/01/2022
Thank you again for helping me find my dream dress. The whole experience was so much fun. Surreal...but wonderful. The boutique is just Wow ! I can not wait to try my dress on again when it comes in!
Elysia from Cardiff
on 18/01/2022
I had an excellent experience at the Morgan's arcade store. Myself and my fiance booked a wedding with just three months to organise, leaving little time to find and order a wedding dress. I fully expected to have to buy off the peg but after contacting the store about a dress id fallen in love with that they stocked, Anwen quickly emailed the designer and informed me it could actually be ordered in time for my wedding, she quickly re arranged my appointment so that there would be as little delay in ordering it as possible. Amy helped me at the store, we were offered drinks on arrival and put into a booth to try on dresses. The dress was perfect and she was great at offering advice for additions like veils and hair pieces. Lucky for me the dress had a little imperfection and I was able to take it away on the day taking the stress out of having to order it in! You get bubbles when you say yes and they really join in the excitement showering you in Confetti. The experience was really fun whilst also being relaxed. The shop is really classy and the decor is beautiful. I would highly recommend Laura May to anyone getting married! Thanks for all your help ladies!
Samantha Beynon from Laura May Cardiff
on 17/01/2022
Absolutely amazing, I was looked after by Kellie and she was fabulous from start to finish. I cant put into words how fabulous the day was. Thank you for finding my dream dress!!
Kelly from Porth
on 17/01/2022
The bridal shop is gorgeous and big, the room that we had was huge and decorated to a high standard. The atmosphere felt fun and relaxed which made me feel at ease. Anwen was the person helping me for the fitting and she was fab and really got what I wanted. The little extra details such as cake bars and treat were lush. The icing on the cake was the confetti canon. I really hope I get this again when I pick my dress up. I would highly recommend.
Abbey from Cardiff - Morgan Arcade
on 17/01/2022
Thank you LMB for helping me pick my dream dress! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and felt nothing was too much to ask for!
Sarah Nelson from Cardiff
on 16/01/2022
Absolutely amazing lovely experience with one of the owners. Laura looked after me, wonderful service and made my day very special and I said yes to the dress! thank you so much!
Bethan Potts from Cardiff
on 28/11/2021
From the moment I walked in the door, my appointment lived up to everything I hoped it would be. From the welcome I received to the 'Hello Bethan' sign in my room I felt so taken care of. I've discovered in the wedding industry that so often you can feel like you're on the 'wedding conveyer belt' but not at all with you guys - it was perfect. Rhiannon was also absolutely fantastic. Friendly, engaging and full of advice. She was absolutely spot on with the dresses she chose for me, which showed how much she listened and took interest in what I was saying. I'll 100% be recommending you to people in the future and thank you for making choosing my wedding dress such an enjoyable experience.
Emma and Stacey from Cardiff Central
on 22/11/2021
We came in for bridesmaids dresses and we weren't disappointed, beautiful dresses and staff were so helpful. We were made comfortable with tea, coffee and champagne and not once rushed to make a decision. We found our dresses and we love them. The store is also beautiful. Would definitely recommend.
Natalie Seddon from Morgans Arcade
on 21/11/2021
I have had the most amazing experience at Laura May Bridal and cannot thank or recommend them enough. Every appointment and visit has been a perfect blend of relaxed, professional and friendly in beautifully decorated private rooms with a glass of prosecco. The dresses are stunning with something for everyone and the advice and suggestions were perfectly tailored to my wedding vibe. Special thanks go to Kellie-Anne, after trying on dresses and listening to my feedback she picked out a wildcard dress I hadn't considered off the rack and we all knew it was the one the second the curtains opened in my dress! Thank you LMB <3