Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 47 reviews
 
Julie from Cardiff
on 20/06/2022
The best service ever, made me feel so comfortable and special during my visit couldn't recommend Laura may enough.
Alana from Morgans Arcade
on 20/06/2022
Laura May Bridal is a stand out bridal boutique that offers a huge range of outstanding dresses and a wealth of knowledge. I had the best experience and would recommend them to anyone! and it would be rude not to mention how incredibly beautiful their store is. Thank you for everything
Gemma Williams from Morgan’s Arcade
on 19/06/2022
I had an appointment on Saturday and Amy was so amazing! The first few dresses she brought into me were all stunning and I loved them all in a way but there was only one dress I could have and there was only one for me! My experience was perfect, I want to do it all over again. Thank you Amy, you made my day special and and my mam praised you up all day. I can’t wait to see my dress again ?? xxx
Rebecca Gauder from Cardiff
on 19/06/2022
Absolutely loved all of the personal touches in the appointment. The welcome cup cakes, how calm and attentive the team were. Kellie listened to every single thing I said, pushed me out of my comfort zone which I loved as it felt like she was a friend giving me advice, I really did trust her. Cannot recommend the team enough, thank you for making it so special!
Phoebe James from Morgan arcade
on 05/06/2022
I had the most amazing experience yesterday at Laura May Bridal. I’m so glad I said yes to the dress after the help of the amazing Abbie, she was so patient and I wouldn’t of found the one without her. Everyone was so lovely and helpful. I can’t recommend Laura May Bridal enough.
Ciara from Cardiff
on 04/06/2022
I said yes to the dress !!! Thanks to Rhiannon and the Team. They were friendly, helpful and professional which made the experience so much better. Laura May has a large selection of dresses to try on and has beautiful decor inside.
Katie from Cardiff
on 31/05/2022
Georgie was so lovely and made me feel beautiful in every dress I tried on! I was feeling self conscious at the start but she put me at ease and could read my body language so well. Thank you so much for helping me find my perfect dress.
Sophie from Newport
on 30/05/2022
Having walked past the shop a few months ago admiring all of the beautiful dresses in the window, as soon as I got engaged I knew Laura May Bridal was the first shop I wanted to go to. Even though I was excited, I was very nervous today coming to as it was my first time trying on wedding dresses. Georgie, you were absolutely incredible - you knew my vision perfectly and made me feel amazing! You were patient, kind and honest with me and I can't thank you enough. I can't wait to come back for my 2nd appointment and say yes to the dress! Thank you so much, Sophie xxx
Cerys from Laura May Bridal
on 29/05/2022
Thank you, thank you, thank you!! I was very anxious about dress shopping for the first time and Rhiannon made me feel so at ease. The place is stunning and I loved my experience. I walked out with the dress of my dreams! Couldn’t recommend Laura May Bridal enough!
Sophie jenkins from Morgan’s arcade
on 28/05/2022
Georgie was an excellent host who really made my visit to Laura may super special, first bridal shop I have visited I imagine it will be an impossible experience to beat. Thank you for helping me ask my friends to be part of my wedding day (maids of honour) Beautiful beautiful place. Amazing dresses arranged to come back 25th to revisit xx
Amy Short from Carmarthen
on 28/05/2022
I cannot thank you enough for making my dress shopping day so special and memorable. Anwen was incredible and helped me find the most perfect dress (even though it was the opposite to what I thought I wanted!) I am so grateful to her for picking out my dress and tempting me to try it! She definitely knows her stuff!! The whole experience was enjoyed by everyone who came, we all felt so welcome and relaxed. It was honestly the best day ever and I'm so happy to be a Laura May bride! Bring on dress collection day so I get to come back and say hi!!!
Victoria Rooney
on 16/05/2022
I had the most amazing experience at your boutique. From start to finish myself and my family were made to feel so welcomed and comfortable. Cannot thank all the ladies enough. I said yes to the dress and I’m so happy I said yes with you!
Tamzin wilks from Bridgend
on 30/04/2022
I had the best experience looking for a dress with Amy, and then came in two days later to make the final decision. I was a bit apprehensive before the appointment as I wasn’t sure if I’d find anything I liked or anything that suited me but those feelings were soon gone when we started trying some dresses on! All the girls working were lovely and all offered their options and advice when it came to figuring out what size to order- it was such a great weekend, the dress is stunning and we were made to feel so welcome.
Raquel from Bristol
on 25/04/2022
It was my first time trying wedding dresses on. As a plus size woman I was feeling a bit nervous, but I felt completely comfortable during the whole process. Everyone was very polite and understanding and I feel it surpassed my expectations. They had a huge variety of beautiful dresses in different sizes. We felt very cosy and welcomed, and would completely recommend!
Faye Jones from Cardiff
on 12/04/2022
Wow, what an incredible experience at Laura May Bridal. Laura was exceptional - calm, patient and offered her expert opinion just when I/we needed it! After trying a range of dress styles, she honed in on my style and preferences very quickly - resulting in me finding the perfect dress! I never would have chosen it off the hanger, but seeing it on changed everything. I love how the dress is modern, feminine and playful - so me! The whole experience has also inspired my friends who joined me on the day to have the same for when they go dress shopping. The bubbles and sweet treats were the cherry on top. Don't hesitate to book this experience and seek LMB's expertise! It's such fun and so special.
Sarah Wray from Cardiff
on 10/04/2022
Great experience this morning. Put me at ease and were great at finding exactly what I was looking for until I found the perfect dress. Beautiful venue made it feel extra special.
Stephanie from Bridgend
on 09/04/2022
Katie is an asset to your team. She handled our appointment with fun and dealing with the family bluntness. Even though some of the dresses I couldn’t place my finger on what was missing she still persisted through. I cannot recommend this place highly enough!!!
Ffion from Cardiff
on 09/04/2022
Kelly was amazing! Couldn't do enough for us and made sure every detail of the dress was perfect.
Chloe Germain from Cardiff - Morgan Arcade
on 03/04/2022
I had such an amazing day which was made more special but LMB and my amazing assistant Rhiannon! We found the perfect dress and Rhiannon was so helpful, supportive and made it all so special! It was such a wonderful day! Thank you!
Hannah Rachel Davies from Carmarthen
on 03/04/2022
The most special day with my nearest and dearest! Amy was amazing in helping find my dream dress. She knew exactly what I was looking for from the get go. The first dress she chose and I tried on was my dream dress. Such a lovely atmosphere. Thank you again for the best experience!!
Laura Jones from Caerphilly
on 02/04/2022
I had the most amazing morning at LMB. Thank you so much May for all your help and guidance in helping me find my perfect dress. The small details at LMB really do make it stand out from the crowd! I was made to feel extremely welcome and wasn't pressured or rushed at all whilst finding "the one". I would highly recommend LMB to any bride to be!
Carly Evans
on 02/04/2022
I honestly had the best experience with Anwen. I was so very nervous and felt very self conscious, with her expertise and beautiful nature I found my dream dress and felt amazing . See you soon!!
Lauren Hunt from Morgan Arcade, Cardiff
on 02/04/2022
What an absolutely wonderful experience! May and Becca were brilliant! So helpful and gave brilliant advice. Made me feel so special! Couldn’t recommend Laura May more! Said Yes to the dress!
Ruby from Cardiff
on 31/03/2022
Excellent, didn't rush us and let us pick out the dresses. Gave brilliant tips and advice but didn't judge.
Jadie Page from Crws road
on 23/03/2022
Kelly was absolutely amazing and such a pleasure to deal with. Although I didn’t end up purchasing a dress it was a lovely experience
Charlotte Reaney from Barry
on 14/03/2022
Had THE most amazing experience at Laura May Bridal. The lady was so helpful and kind. Couldn't recommend them more! Thank you so much for helping me find the perfect dress for my big day!
Stephanie Nicholas from Cardiff
on 13/03/2022
The whole experience was wonderful! May was so so helpful. I went in with no expectations and not a clue what I wanted. But May was amazing and helped me decide the things I liked/didn’t like and I found the dream dress! They made me feel so comfortable and I would definitely recommend all future brides to go to Laura May. They are genuine, caring and so enthusiastic about your wedding day!
Laura from Outlet and Morgan arcade
on 10/03/2022
Absolutely the best bridal shop in Cardiff. The staff are so lovely and they really make you feel welcome and at ease! I visited both the outlet and the Morgan arcade and I would highly recommend Laura May to anyone! Such lovely staff and the shop is beautiful! I am so happy to say that I did find my perfect dress thanks to LMB!
Sophie Morris from Jersey
on 26/02/2022
Another fantastic visit to the beautiful new store. Rhiannon and the girls were fantastic and made the experience so fun and exciting, and they encouraged me to try on the dress I choose in the end! I am over the moon with it. Thanks again for making my experience unforgettable! We will be back with our bridesmaids soon!!
Libby from Newport
on 21/02/2022
I had an amazing bridal experience at Laura May Bridal. My two stylists were really helpful and lovely and it was fab to be offered refreshments. I was encouraged to wear heels to try on the dresses which really made a difference to how I felt in the dresses. I really felt that the stylists listened to what I liked and disliked.
Angharad Jayne Edwards from Cardiff
on 14/02/2022
I was very nervous before my appointment but as soon as I entered the boutique I felt at ease. The place is absolutely beautifully decorated and the dresses are gorgeous. We got taken to a private dressing room where we were extremely looked after by the lovely May who was so friendly and helpful. I never once felt pressured into choosing. I was able to peruse the rails and choose some dresses and then May found some that she thought complimented the style I wanted. I would highly recommend you choose this boutique to search for your dream dress, it is all the cute little extra touches that made this such a special experience. We had a welcome message chocolates and cupcakes waiting for us in our dressing room. We also had a lovely cup of tea before we started which helped calm my nerves. You had plenty of time to really see how you felt about the dresses you were trying on. Not once did I feel rushed. These girls really think about their customers and I can’t praise May enough. If you’re looking for your dream dress look no further. Make an appointment ASAP xx
Emily evans from Crwys road outlet
on 13/02/2022
Absolutely incredible service! Just felt so comfortable and loved every second! And I also managed to find my dress!!! Big shout out to Rhiannon as she was just amazing throughout!
Sioned Hatcher from Cardiff morgan quarter
on 13/02/2022
Amy was absolutely amazing! I had the best experience at Laura May. Amy listened to my very specific details, encouraged me to try various styles and helped me find the most amazing dress. I cannot thank you enough !
Niamh Killick from Outlet
on 12/02/2022
Fab experience from start to finish, like no other wedding dress shop that I’ve been to! Was made to feel comfortable from the minute I walked through the door and the team had all the time in the world to help me find my dress!
Emma Hill
on 12/02/2022
I cannot recommend and thank Amy enough. She was so welcoming and made me feel so comfortable from start to finish. The whole experience was perfect and I am in love with my dress! Thank you again Laura may bridal x
Daisy Davison from Cardiff
on 12/02/2022
I came into this experience very nervous and I have come out saying YES to the dress and more confident than ever. I am so so impressed with how welcome, warm and comfortable I felt with all the consultants and honestly can’t thank May enough for making me feel so genuinely beautiful.
Emily Mooney from Cardiff
on 10/02/2022
Everyone at Laura May Bridal were so friendly and lovely! Especially Anwen, she made our experience extra special. The dress I picked is absolutely beautiful and I felt so lucky that Anwen went above and beyond to meet all expectations. I would HIGHLY recommend booking Laura May Bridal, I will forever remember that special day
Cara from Cardiff
on 20/01/2022
I absolutely adored my experience with you and I’m actually sad that the dress shopping part is over! We loved how we were treated like royalty and the whole group is still talking about it now, the treats and drinks were soo nice! The whole shop is decorated so beautifully and it makes so much difference as a shopping experience. Laura is one in a million and I can’t thank her enough how she helped me pick between two dresses, one was way out of my budget and my heart was set on it - but we managed to top it with such a beautiful dress for half the price and I did not once feel like Laura was trying to sell anything to me, she actually talked about how the cheaper dress would look amazing with my bridesmaids and that it was the perfect one! Thank you so much, I’ll never forget the dress shopping weekend and I can’t wait to come back to pick up my amazing dress!
Katie winter from Newport
on 18/01/2022
Thank you again for helping me find my dream dress. The whole experience was so much fun. Surreal...but wonderful. The boutique is just Wow ! I can not wait to try my dress on again when it comes in!
Elysia from Cardiff
on 18/01/2022
I had an excellent experience at the Morgan's arcade store. Myself and my fiance booked a wedding with just three months to organise, leaving little time to find and order a wedding dress. I fully expected to have to buy off the peg but after contacting the store about a dress id fallen in love with that they stocked, Anwen quickly emailed the designer and informed me it could actually be ordered in time for my wedding, she quickly re arranged my appointment so that there would be as little delay in ordering it as possible. Amy helped me at the store, we were offered drinks on arrival and put into a booth to try on dresses. The dress was perfect and she was great at offering advice for additions like veils and hair pieces. Lucky for me the dress had a little imperfection and I was able to take it away on the day taking the stress out of having to order it in! You get bubbles when you say yes and they really join in the excitement showering you in Confetti. The experience was really fun whilst also being relaxed. The shop is really classy and the decor is beautiful. I would highly recommend Laura May to anyone getting married! Thanks for all your help ladies!
Samantha Beynon from Laura May Cardiff
on 17/01/2022
Absolutely amazing, I was looked after by Kellie and she was fabulous from start to finish. I cant put into words how fabulous the day was. Thank you for finding my dream dress!!
Kelly from Porth
on 17/01/2022
The bridal shop is gorgeous and big, the room that we had was huge and decorated to a high standard. The atmosphere felt fun and relaxed which made me feel at ease. Anwen was the person helping me for the fitting and she was fab and really got what I wanted. The little extra details such as cake bars and treat were lush. The icing on the cake was the confetti canon. I really hope I get this again when I pick my dress up. I would highly recommend.
Abbey from Cardiff - Morgan Arcade
on 17/01/2022
Thank you LMB for helping me pick my dream dress! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and felt nothing was too much to ask for!
Sarah Nelson from Cardiff
on 16/01/2022
Absolutely amazing lovely experience with one of the owners. Laura looked after me, wonderful service and made my day very special and I said yes to the dress! thank you so much!
Bethan Potts from Cardiff
on 28/11/2021
From the moment I walked in the door, my appointment lived up to everything I hoped it would be. From the welcome I received to the 'Hello Bethan' sign in my room I felt so taken care of. I've discovered in the wedding industry that so often you can feel like you're on the 'wedding conveyer belt' but not at all with you guys - it was perfect. Rhiannon was also absolutely fantastic. Friendly, engaging and full of advice. She was absolutely spot on with the dresses she chose for me, which showed how much she listened and took interest in what I was saying. I'll 100% be recommending you to people in the future and thank you for making choosing my wedding dress such an enjoyable experience.
Emma and Stacey from Cardiff Central
on 22/11/2021
We came in for bridesmaids dresses and we weren't disappointed, beautiful dresses and staff were so helpful. We were made comfortable with tea, coffee and champagne and not once rushed to make a decision. We found our dresses and we love them. The store is also beautiful. Would definitely recommend.
Natalie Seddon from Morgans Arcade
on 21/11/2021
I have had the most amazing experience at Laura May Bridal and cannot thank or recommend them enough. Every appointment and visit has been a perfect blend of relaxed, professional and friendly in beautifully decorated private rooms with a glass of prosecco. The dresses are stunning with something for everyone and the advice and suggestions were perfectly tailored to my wedding vibe. Special thanks go to Kellie-Anne, after trying on dresses and listening to my feedback she picked out a wildcard dress I hadn't considered off the rack and we all knew it was the one the second the curtains opened in my dress! Thank you LMB <3