Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Megan from Westminster
on 02/04/2023
Erin was amazing and was very patient!!! Dress selection is excellent.
Katlin Jones from Mount Airy, MD
on 01/28/2023
Erin was so helpful! She's a great member of the Stella team. She helped me find my dress and she was very patient, easy to talk to, and knowledgeable.
Meghan Varacalle
on 01/26/2023
I cannot express ENOUGH how much I LOVE Stella's Bridal! Everyone who works there is so pleasant and extremely helpful! I'm so happy I chose Stella's! My stylist, Karen, was amazing and made me feel beautiful!
Destiny
on 01/26/2023
They had lots of beautiful dress options and really listened to the descriptions provided.
Jillian from Love It At Stella’s
on 01/22/2023
Let me just say first, Grace. Was. So. Amazing!!! I had never been dress shopping before and honestly had a bit of anxiety around trying on dresses and not finding one that fit well. Boy, was I wrong!! With the first few dresses, Grace got a feel for what I was looking for and truly pin pointed the perfect size for me that fit my body amazingly! In a little less than 2 hours and 15ish dresses, I found my DREAM DRESS. We were able to sip on champagne and really enjoy our time at this appointment. Truly an unforgettable day with my family finding my wedding dress. We all cried, including Grace. Which goes to show how compassionate and devoted she is to helping you find your dress for your special day!
Jill McWilliams from Westminster, MD
on 01/21/2023
My experience was 5 star! Karen talked with me before we got started and really listened to what I was looking for and all the details of the wedding day. She not only assisted me in trying the dresses on I selected but brought out some dresses I had passed by that were real gems.
Maria from Westminster
on 01/20/2023
What they promised on the phone was exactly what I needed. Plenty of stock in the type of dress I was looking for. service was excellent at time of shopping. Flexible Alterations appointments available.
Debbie from Lancaster PA
on 01/19/2023
What a wonderful experience visiting Love it! at Stella’s! First, the building is lovely and historic, parking is convenient, decor is bright, cheerful, fresh. Selection is terrific and Gowns are well displayed, not crammed together. Dressing areas are spacious and comfortable. A special touch, robes are provided in each dressing area. All that being said, the consultants are the BEST. Doris is knowledgeable, professional, helpful, patient…. Just terrific! Thank you Doris!
Kim from Eldersburg
on 01/16/2023
Staff are very knowlegeable and professional.
TYNNETTA SPEDDEN from Middle River
on 01/14/2023
This is the third dress I bought from there. Love everything about Stella’s. I have followed them since they were in baltimore city.
Donna Wilhelm from Westminister Md
on 01/11/2023
Ordered Mother of the Groom dress- came promptly- met with seamstress Sandra today for alterations. Great expierence.
Amanda Simonds from Love it Stellas Westminster
on 01/11/2023
I had a wonderful experience at Stella's with Alicia. I brought my mom, grandmother, and sister the first appt and the private spacious room we had felt so nice and special. The building is beautiful and feels like a very vip experience. Every single dress Alicia brought out was beautiful and spot on to the look I was going for. She also respected my budget. I came back to try 2 favorites on again and she was so helpful and not pushy. It made me feel so comfortable. I came back a third time a couple months later to try the same dress and a few more.on again. Finally I made the decision on the dress. Alicia was so easy to communicate with, she was patient and relaxed and made the whole dress finding experience really great. I am a very meticulous decision maker and I am so happy with the dress I picked. When I went to pick it up the ladies there were so nice. I love how relaxed the whole vibe of Stella's is while also feeling very elevated and special. Thank you so much Stella's and Alicia ??
Karen Magalski from York, PA
on 01/11/2023
A great place to shop! Purple are very friendly and very helpful! I would recommend this place to all!
Savannah Hurst from Gettysburg
on 01/07/2023
My experience at Stella’s was AMAZING! So respectful of my price range and brought so many beautiful dresses for me to try!
Anonymous
on 01/07/2023
My daughter and I had a great time!
Carleigh from Westminster
on 12/27/2022
Grace was very helpful and knowledgeable! She made it a great experience.
Anonymous
on 12/27/2022
I had the best experience shopping here! My consultant, Lily, was very patient, informative, and not at all pushy. The store itself is spacious and comfortable for your whole party. The selection is incredible as well!
Amanda Windesheim from Westminster
on 12/22/2022
Love it at Stella’s was my first experience trying on dresses, and it did not disappoint! Grace did a fantastic job of helping me figure out what I liked! Didn’t feel rushed, or pressured. It was a great experience.
Deborah Carroll from Fallston
on 12/20/2022
Alicia helped me find the perfect MOG dress and went out of her way to make sure I had all color options available to choose from. There were more dresses to choose from than any other place I looked and they listened to me when I told them what my budget was. It was very easy to work with Alicia and I would recommend Stella's to anyone. Now, no more "Stress about the Dress!" Yay!
Aileen Moodie from Silver Spring
on 12/20/2022
It was great! Amanda was particularly helpful and fun to work with.
Kailey Wolfe from Westminster
on 12/20/2022
I had a great visit at the boutique. My day started with another bridal shop appointment falling through, and I called Love It at Stella’s to see if they could possibly move me and my ladies up in the day! Angie was wonderful and moved me up from 2 PM to 11:30 AM and we had a fantastic experience. It was my first bridal dress shopping experience, and this was the perfect way to do it. The shop was beautiful, organized, and relaxed which eased some of my stress. Angie was very helpful and made it a great experience.
Aileen Moodie from Silver Spring
on 12/19/2022
It was great, and Amanda was terrific!
Morgan B from Reisterstown
on 12/18/2022
I had Amanda as my consultant and she was AMAZING! Made me feel comfortable and heard in what I liked and did not. Stella’s is a beautiful bridal shop with so many styles to choose from! Highly recommend!
Donna Wilhelm from Westminister Md
on 12/17/2022
It was easy to make an appointment. Everyone via telephone was courteous. Alicia was very accommodating and took her time assisting me in making my selection.
Donna Wilhelm
on 12/13/2022
Alicia was wonderful to work with!
Claire M from Owings Mills
on 12/13/2022
The store was beautiful. I loved the wide range of dresses in my budget. I'm extremely happy with the dress I found. Our stylist was very professional and easy to work with. It was a great experience and I would recommend Stella's to anyone else looking for a dress.
Anonymous
on 12/13/2022
Alicia was absolutely amazing!!!!! The selection of dresses was amazing and ultimately I ended up getting one of the last ones we tried on but my first time shopping for wedding dresses! Alicia made the process so fun and easy!!!
Anonymous
on 12/10/2022
Great selection of dresses, stylists were so welcoming and sweet, glad to have found your shop. Thank you all!
Logan Knoch
on 12/09/2022
I had the most wonderful personal experience at stella’s. From the gorgeous rooms & dresses to my intimate experience with their staff. I went twice and found my dream dress with Grace. I fell in love with a dress over budget and decided to sit on it for a bit to make sure if I was going to pay that price, I adored it. Grace called me a month later with a very similar option that was VERY budget friendly. I went back and it turned out to be my dress, we loved it more than the first one. I was there to try on that dress specifically but she gave me so many wonderful options. Never rushed me, encouraged me to take my time and wait if I needed too. Their attention to detail at stella’s is truly unmatched. I’m so grateful to the entire team!!!!
Rose Klein from Westminster, MD
on 12/06/2022
Thank you to Amanda for giving me an amazing bridal experience! She did such a good job and really listened to what I wanted without being pushy or trying to get me to spend over my budget. She was so helpful and friendly and I'd highly recommend her to any of my friends!
Sydney Gemmell
on 12/05/2022
Grace was absolutely amazing and made finding a dress fun and stress-free. I didn't have much of an idea of what I wanted and it was my first trying on dresses, but she helped my find my likes and dislikes very early in the appointment. The hardest part of the appointment was that I had several options I ended up loving and needed to choose one! I chose the perfect dress for me during the appointment that was everything I wanted and well within my budget. Thanks again to Grace and Stella's!
Samm Cwik from Baltimore, MD
on 12/04/2022
Erin was my consultant and she was AMAZING! She was so patient with me, so kind to my family and I and did not pressure us or make us feel rushed at all. It was a very special moment to be able to find the dress of my dreams, and Erin was such a huge part of it :)
Patty Toth from Westminster
on 12/03/2022
Wonderful experience. Modern styles and great selection of Mothers gowns.
Dottie Meehan from DC
on 12/03/2022
Love it at Stella’s was a lovely place to shop for my mother of the bride dress! Karen my consultant was very pleasant and helpful in choosing and helping me in try on gown’s! I purchased the perfect MOB gown!
Carly from Westminster
on 11/29/2022
I had an appointment with Alicia and she is the best! I felt extremely comfortable and supported throughout the whole process.
Brittany from Love It at Stella’s in Westminster
on 11/27/2022
I had such an amazing experience at Love It at Stella’s with Angie. After making my appointment, she reached out to me to ask if I had any particular styles in mind that I was leaning more towards. With that being said, when I came in for my appointment, she had picked out multiple dresses that were similar to the ones I showed her. The first one I tried on wound up being THE one. She was amazing and made the experience so relaxed. I had a lot of fun and I am so happy I went there to find my dress.
Jennifer from Finksburg
on 11/26/2022
Amazing experience!
Clare from Westminster
on 11/26/2022
Everyone was very nice at Stella’s! The shoppe is beautiful. My seamstress did an excellent job on my dress and even added a last minute fix at the end free of charge. Definitely recommend!
Anonymous
on 11/25/2022
Super friendly and helpful staff!! Great experience and they really try to find the perfect dress for you
Chloe Thomas
on 11/25/2022
My visit at Stella’s was amazing! My stylist was very friendly and had lots of helpful feedback! It was a very comfortable and fun first dress experience and I’m so happy I found my dress here!
Anonymous
on 11/23/2022
Another wonderful experience! Thank you so much!
Tori from Stellas
on 11/23/2022
Stella’s was amazing! The bridal consultant that worked with me and my friends/family was so accommodating and gave great advice to help me find my dream dress. I’m so happy with the beautiful dress I’ll get married in and the support of Stellas was incredible!
Lisa from Westminster, MD
on 11/20/2022
Great experience! Personal attention to my needs and concerns made me feel very special and I know the dress will fit me well. The overall experience is enhanced by the beautiful shop.
Melinda Smith from Weatminster
on 11/18/2022
Karen was wonderful and very patient!
Brooke from Westminster
on 11/17/2022
My experience was amazing at Stella’s! I would recommend the store and my consultant! Karen did an amazing job. She was knowledgeable and helpful, but also gave privacy which is important to me. She also helped me feel comfortable and confident while trying on all the dresses. The appearance of the store gave the experience an elevated touch as well. I was impressed.
Susan Migliore from New Market, Maryland
on 11/15/2022
I am so impressed by the staff at Stella’s Bridal Shop. They are so helpful and kind. The selection of dresses was impressive. I found the perfect dress thanks to the staff at Stella’s.
Alyson Cockrell from Baltimore, MD
on 11/07/2022
I cannot sing enough praise about Love It at Stella's! I had appointments with stylists Alicia and Grace, they were both so warm, patient, and accommodating. The styles they carry are so fashion forward and absolutely stunning—not a single stale, stuffy, or dated gown in the store. Plus, their in-house line of bridal gowns are gorgeous and truly one-of-a-kinds at a surprisingly affordable price point. My problem wasn't that I couldn't find a dress I loved, it was that I loved so many of them. Stella's is the ONLY bridal shop that I made a 2nd appointment at, and happily drove the 2hr round trip both times. Stylist Assistance 10/10, Gown Collection 10/10, Client Experience 10/10 Even if Westminster isn't close to you, this salon is worth it.
Morgan Jones from Hanover
on 11/01/2022
5/2022: Grace is the most helpful and knowledgeable consultant! Her VIP experience elevated the entire appointment for us. I can’t wait to celebrate our own fairytale in my stunning gown! 9/2022: We found a stunning Mother of the Bride gown here! We even found my Mom’s jewelry and a tiara for my wedding day look! 11/2022: From finding “the dress” to polishing the details in alterations, the ladies with Love IT at Stella’s Bridal have supported me through every step! The team has been so kind and patient with me. They have helped me navigate alterations so that my dress truly meets my vision! I appreciate their sincerity in making me truly happy! I am so blessed to be a Stella’s Bride! ??????
Katrina Wolfe Ross from Towson, MD
on 10/29/2022
Absolutely the best! Thank you ALL for once again helping my family find the perfect dress. This time for my daughter’s ring dance. You went above and beyond with alterations when things weren’t quite right, last minute. We will be back for future events! Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Meghan Varacalle from Frederick
on 10/23/2022
Yesterday was absolutely perfect! Karen was so helpful with finding me my dress! She gave me honest opinions, made me feel AND look beautiful. I could have asked for a better stylist. I highly recommend shopping at Stellas!