Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Hannah Davies from Newport
on 19/05/2024
Had the most amazing experience with Keira on the weekend. It was my 1st Bridal appointment so was a bit nervous. I felt at ease as soon as I walked in and loved every minute trying on the most beautiful dresses. My guests loved the experience too. The gorgeous room along with the bubbly and nibbles just topped it off. Thank you so much for a wonderful day, and for being so kind and patient.
Jessica Hannon from Newport
on 19/05/2024
The dresses were beautiful and the girls were so helpful and attentive! Was such a lovely experience- thank you :)
Linda from Newbridge
on 18/05/2024
A warm welcome from the staff at AAE. Very professional & helpful. I didn't feel pressured into anything. A lovely relaxed setting. Excellent customer service all round. Thankyou ladies for a very pleasant visit and helping me to find my perfect dress as MOG
Angela Morgan from Newport
on 18/05/2024
Called to the shop no appointment but made so welcome so professional and friendly so helpful no pressure to buy so chilled atmosphere in shop
Anita Keyworth from Bristol
on 17/05/2024
Thank you for a lovely experience, Nicol. My friend and I were made to feel very welcome. We were given time to think about what was important and send messages to family. After lunch at the local market, my friend and I returned and I purchased the first dress I tried on. Thank you for all your help. I would highly recommend your business.
Bonney from Newport
on 12/05/2024
Absolutely fantastic! I felt so pampered and spoiled and loved every minute. The service is impeccable! Thank you so much AAE & Kiera xx
Bonney from Newport
on 12/05/2024
Absolutely fantastic! I felt so pampered and spoiled and loved every minute. The service is impeccable! Thank you so much AAE & Kiera xx
Grace fenner from Cardiff
on 12/05/2024
Keira (12pm appointment) thank you so much!! Today was absolutely lovely! Such a laugh! She deffo was the one 🫶🏻🩷 The place was lovely - and HUGE! luxury appointment was well worth it
Zoe-Marie
on 10/05/2024
Big thanks to Ciara for helping me find my dream dress. You made the day extra special for me and my family.
Hannah Cosbie Ross from Bristol
on 05/05/2024
It was my first bridal shop experience yesterday and Sam made me feel so comfortable and was so patient with me experiencing lots of different styles. After trying on lots of fabrics, necklines and shapes, the last dress Sam brought all the elements we liked together and it may well be ‘the one’! She also was aware that I’ve booked an appointment at another store to try a specific dress on and she was very accommodating to try and find similar options and said she would make enquires as to whether they could loan the dress so I could compare it the favourites I tried on at AAE. The service really was above and beyond and having your own private dressing room with your stylist and bridal party (I just brought my mum) felt so luxurious and special.
Gloria Stamova from Newport
on 03/05/2024
Amazing experience! Very fun and laid back atmosphere and plenty of dress choices!
Joedeine Howell from NEWPORT
on 01/05/2024
Huge thank you to Bryony, I came in Sunday to have a look at the designers you had available, only to have said 'YES to the DRESS' I was absolutely blown away with the selection of dresses you had to offer. Bryony was so knowledgeable, caring as passionate about her job, never did I feel any pressure, uncomfortable or at any point, uneasy! Drinks were offered, and we literally felt so comfortable.. Total different experience this time, Bryony literally allowed me to me be, an I found my dream dress!! There was no way I could walk away.. Absolutely loved her wildcard too. Her pick was absolutely amazing... Thank you for helping me pick my dream dress Bryony! Thank you AAE team xx
Naomi from Newport
on 23/04/2024
Great service! Really attentive, made really good recommendations based on my feedback when I was trying on other dresses I picked, which made a huge difference based on other places I have been.
Yvette from Cardiff
on 22/04/2024
The dreaded feeling of finding a dress has been the worst part of my wedding planning. I struggle with regular shopping, So to walk out of All about Eve on my first appointment with a wedding dress it’s pretty awesome. Ciara was most welcoming and nothing was to much trouble Thank you Ciara for helping me xxxx
Jayne O'Nions from Herefordshire
on 20/04/2024
I visited All About Eve with my husband and tried on a variety of fabulous outfits for my daughter’s wedding. It was an absolute delight dealing with Naomi, whose friendly and professional manner made the whole experience a real pleasure. I would highly recommend visiting.
Pat Coopey from Newport
on 20/04/2024
Went into shop with no idea what I wanted as I’m older bride to be,had wounderfull help from assistant ciara, loads time and help for myself,pick stunning dress,came away ecstatic happy,many thanks ciara many long my appointment so special xx
Jodie from Australia
on 19/04/2024
Had a lovely appointment with Naomi in November. She made me feel so comfortable and at ease! The shop is lush and has some amazing dresses. Thank you so much for all your help!
Hannah Thomas from Newport
on 14/04/2024
Ciara (I really hope I’ve spelt her name right) is amazing! She’s so so lovely and said a big hello to myself and my mother. I was so nervous trying my dress on when it first arrived as I’d ordered a smaller size. She was so reassuring and made me feel so comfortable as I was feeling very self conscious. The dress fit perfect! She was very patient trying different veils on, different shoes. I didn’t once feel rushed. She also managed my mother’s MOB appointment, we just love her ?? she has a very professional but down to earth approach, please pass on our thanks ??
Danielle Collins from Newport
on 12/04/2024
My experience at All About Eve has been fantastic! Staff have been so friendly and accommodating! We really enjoyed starting off we tea and bubbles. Bryony has seen my wedding dress journey from trying on many many dresses to finding the one, as well as helping my mum find hers. I would definitely recommend the amazing experience that All About Eve offers!!
Anonymous
on 10/04/2024
Amazing.
Millie from Newport
on 09/04/2024
We had such a lovely experience today at All About Eve Newport, I was so nervous to try on wedding dresses for the first time as I am so fussy! Our bridal assistant was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble- she made the experience really enjoyable and helped me to imagine my wedding day with my perfect dress. Thankyou so much!
Sophie
on 09/04/2024
I cannot recommend All About Eve enough! They literally have every shape, colour and style you could think of! As a plus size girl I thought I'd never find what I desperately wanted. Or the dresses I did like, I couldn't try on because sizes were small. I tried on SO many dresses here that was available in my size and even bigger. The dresses are so beautiful and modern which is hard to find in plus range sizes! A massive thank you to Naomi who helped me find my dream dress! She was so patient with us! There was zero pressure here also, which was so appreciated. There was no limit as to how many I could try on and we had such a wonderful, relaxed and memorable afternoon. Even if you're not plus size, I have never seen so many beautiful dresses in one store! Thank you all so much again!
Carole Moosavi from Nailsea
on 09/04/2024
Had a lovely experience for Mother of the bride with your stylist Sam. Beautiful selection of gowns and hats nothing was too much trouble. So happy I found my beautiful dress and hat, can't wait for october when I will be able to wear it.
Rhiannon from Newport
on 06/04/2024
Lovely atmosphere and nice choice of dresses. I am so grateful to Kiera for being so patient with me and my mum whilst I tried on dresses. I think it’s fantastic how well she understood my taste so quickly and that was super helpful. Lovely experience buying my wedding dress and I would absolutely recommend to others!
Chloe Dobbin
on 06/04/2024
Sam was absolutely amazing, although I didn’t walk away with the one Sam had so much patience to help me find what style I like. Thank you so much Sam!
Chloe Holt from Newport
on 06/04/2024
Briony was absolutely fantastic. She ensured the appointment ran smoothly and that me and my bridal party was comfortable throughout. Briony found me the most perfect dress and ensured it was an enjoyable experience
Kerry
on 04/04/2024
Was over the moon with mine and my bridal party's experience at All About Eve with the wonderful Keira! I was very nervous about trying dresses on and Keira walked me through everything wonderfully and made me feel really comfortable throughout! She went above and beyond, listening to my thoughts and coming up with added solutions (e.g., straps, veils etc) to complete the look to exactly how I wanted it. Cannot recommend All About Eve or Keira more highly. Thank you
Sammie Baxter from Newport
on 02/04/2024
I wanted to say how welcoming everyone was, such a beautiful shop. Ciara was amazing, I was so nervous but she really made me at ease, I can’t wait to do my style appointment thank you so much Ciara for helping me find my dress!
Ellie Davies from Carmarthen
on 02/04/2024
We had the most amazing experience at AAE yesterday. It was the first bridal dress shop I had booked to visit after seeing an absolutely amazing dress online and knew I had to try it on! Nic made us feel so welcomed and was an amazing stylist to have, who had so much knowledge and experience. The shop had absolutely stunning dresses and it was so hard to choose a selection to try on!! The perfect place to start! Never did I think I’d buy the first dress, in the first shop, but I’m absolutely in love with it, and the whole experience made it all 100 times better! I’d highly recommend your shop to any bride looking for their dream dress! Thank you once again????
Charlotte from Cheltenham
on 30/03/2024
I didn’t really know what I wanted and then managed to get really stressed out and Naomi was exactly the person i needed in that situation. We worked out what I liked and what I didn’t and talked through various options and in the end found a dress that I really love. The dressing rooms are really lovely and really well thought out. The selection of dresses is great
Alison from Cwmbran
on 28/03/2024
Made to feel so welcome and relaxed when I walked in to the shop , so friendly and so helpful Couldn’t do enough for me .
Lisa from Newport
on 21/01/2024
Keira was absolutely fab, the whole experience of the premium package was lovely, a private room with snacks and prosecco and a huge range of dresses to try on was the best experience. We will definitely be back when I make a decision and for our mother of the bride and groom dresses.
Keri
on 16/04/2023
I had the most wonderful time shopping for my wedding dress! Nicol immediately made me feel comfortable and was a dream to work with. I found my dream dress and had the best morning with my future family! Thank you All About Eve!!
Sally from Bath
on 16/04/2023
Thank you I had the best time! I came with a completely open mind but was thinking I’ll never find anything nice as I’m a larger size. The lady we had was absolutely lovely and caring with everything she did. I really enjoyed trying the dresses in and now have some fantastic ideas, things I wouldn’t have thought I’d actually look nice in! The shop was beautiful and you are made to feel the centre of attention! All the staff were friendly and welcoming! I’m hoping I’ll be back to have another look as particularly liked one outfit but it’s subject to daughter(bride) and husband having a look too!!!! Thanks to everyone ??
Suzanne Partridge from Burford Oxfordshire
on 14/04/2023
Lovely experience
Steph Morgan from South Wales
on 08/02/2023
Paige was fantastic at really listening to what I liked and disliked and helped me to find the perfect dress (something I never would have chosen based on online photos, or even picked off the shelf myself!) on my first appointment when I’d only intended to get an idea of what I wanted. Paige was very welcoming and made a myself and guests feel at ease. The dressing rooms were absolutely beautiful and everyone else we spoke to were also very lovely. Overall an amazing and personal experience and I would 100% recommend to any bride to be.
Julie cockle from Newport
on 05/02/2022
Ladies if you need a mother of the bride outfit, I suggest you make an appointment and give All About Eve a visit. So much to choose from all beautiful, stunning outfits , outstanding customer service, nothing was to much trouble, you get your own personal assistant who goes above and beyond to help you pick your outfit, I came away from here a very happy lady, thank you so much for helping me choose a lovely dress and hat for my upcoming daughters wedding.
Julie from Northampton
on 04/02/2022
I visited today to look at a particular Mother of the Bride outfit, although it wasn’t quite what I was looking for. The lady who took care of me was very friendly and helpful. Lovely store, highly recommend a visit.
Ciara from Newport
on 14/12/2020
From the beginning stages of searching for my wedding dress, AAE were so helpful. Started my search during lockdown but vicki was so helpful in narrowing down dresses to look at. On arrival at the shop, I felt in such safe hands with Jayne. She was honest, understanding and attentive in helping me find my perfect dress. We were so impressed by Jayne that we returned to purchase my mother’s dress from AAE rather than buying elsewhere. Once my dress was ordered, the staff kept me updated & in the loop about when it would arrive. Considering the circumstances of COVID, they tried every effort to make my experience of finding my wedding dress as close to normality as possible. I could not have gone elsewhere to buy my dress. The time and effort that was put in to helping me was above what I expected. Thank you all so much! X
Kim from Newport
on 10/12/2020
Today was my first time trying on any wedding dresses, and (as an indecisive person in general) I was open minded but unsure of weather I would find something for me on the first visit. Keira was my stylist and she was absolutely fantastic, very welcoming, kind, and she made me feel relaxed and safe. Due to Keira's knowledge and expertise I was able to find a dress that may be 'the one' Thankyou All About Eve :-)
Katie Fletcher from Newport
on 07/12/2020
Hi ladies!! I just wanted to say a massive Thankyou to Susan for helping me find my dream dress today. You were amazing and so so friendly... I was so nervous about trying dresses on but you made the experience very fun and memorable. What a beautiful store you have with beautiful ladies ... Thankyou so much again!
Caryn Edwards from Risca
on 07/12/2020
I came in a few weeks ago and Susan helped me with a few different options along with ones I had found on your website. She chose a few similar to what I had seen and also some wildcards! I knew as soon as I put one of the dresses on that it was “the one” but wanted to go home and sleep on it. I then came back yesterday and saw Alison to try it on again, and rule some others out too. I said “yes to the dress” to one of the ones Susan chose. I absolutely love it, along with the accessories that she paired up with the dress. Thank you all for your professional approach to everything especially in these challenging times!
Clare milward from Penarth
on 28/11/2020
We’ve had the most lovely experience with Keira today! She was natural and relaxed putting Hollie at her ease straight away. The set up with private dressing and guest viewing rooms were also perfect with a bit of fizz in a real glass flute to top it off! We may well have found the One Thank you All About Eve xx
Emma-jade Nation from Newport
on 15/11/2020
Today was my first bridal appointment and I was really expecting to have a look around without purchasing my dress. Sadly, I never got the lady's name who dealt with myself, but she made the experience perfect which led to me finding my perfect dress, which was a completely different style to what I'd shown her. She took my ideas and went with it, but also gave me other alternatives; on 3 different dresses I found specific bits I'd liked and myself and my bridal party jokingly said about how perfect would this part and that part be: and like magic she found the dress with all three parts id loved in! I cannot rave about how brilliant the service was that we got, with the virus going on at the moment she made my bridal party feel comfortable and at ease, I cannot thank her enough. This will be the longest 6 months waiting to wear my beautiful dress again but I look forward to the wait.
Caryn Edwards from Newport
on 15/11/2020
Susan made us all feel so welcome from the moment that we arrived! She chose some amazing dresses for me and I’m about 99% certain that she found “the one” - the service from start to finish has been amazing! Thanks again and looking forward to coming back soon!
Martyna from Newport
on 18/10/2020
Hugh range of dresses, lovely private room and great service. The best bridal shop I have been. Helen was lovely, she did listen and helped me to make right choice (with no pressure)! I did not expect that ordering dress may make me so happy! Highly recommended bridal shop, thank you! :)
Alicia Harris from All About Eve - Llechwen Hall
on 18/10/2020
I was lucky enough to attend Llechwen Hall yesterday and found my dream wedding dress. Ali & Keira were both amazing and made the experience great from start to finish. They made both me and my mum feel so comfortable. Would recommend All About Eve to any bride wanting both a stunning dress and a lovely experience.
Kate Poole from Newport
on 06/09/2020
Thank you for such a wonderful experience. Bryony was amazing; patient, professional and really lovely. Very well organised and loved the little touches. Well done All About Eve x
Victoria from Newport
on 06/09/2020
I had an amazing time today. I felt extremely comfortable during my appointment and I was fully listened to. I chose my dress and I am so happy! Thank you :)
Emma-Louise Peacock from Newport, Gwent
on 06/09/2020
All About Eve are definetly a bridal shop that I will recommend anybody using! All the girls that work in there are the most welcoming and friendlist people and they give you honest opinions about the dresses. All the dresses are amazing value for money and I have had both Hannah and Jayne for both of my experiences there so far and both ladies have been so lovely and helpful towards me finding my perfect dress, veil and even my mothers facinator!