Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jennifer from Grand Rapids, MI
on 07/30/2018
Shannelle did a great job helping me navigate my first appointment! She helped me narrow down my vision with excellent choices and also made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process.
Symone from Chicago
on 07/30/2018
Loved my experience visiting the studio. I felt very comfortable and Shannelle made the experience wonderful. She gave me lots of insight into my wedding planning. I loved hearing all her funny wedding stories. It really helped me to relax and enjoy my appt.
Amber Tweedie from Chicago
on 07/27/2018
I had a wonderful bridal shop experience! The service was spectacular. I really loved working with Shannelle to fulfill my vision. She was amazing and helped me narrow down my choices while providing me with lots of options. Her styling was spot on and she really created a customized look for my special day. I’m so excited and I can’t wait to wear my gorgeous gown!!!
Rachael Allen from Durham, NC
on 06/29/2018
Shanelle made my dream come true!! I’m a plus size bride and wanted to incorporate black in my gown. Every other place I went the dollars were adding on in cost and alterations and I wasn’t even able to find a dress in my size! Shanelle took one look at my vision and on the second dress had my dream dress at an affordable price and had reasonable and cost friendly suggestions to get it to my dream dress. I couldn’t recommend her more!!
Bianca DeSantis from Chicago
on 06/27/2018
Shanelle and her team are ABSOLUTELY incredible! Never have I walked in somewhere and trusted someone more than her from the minute I met her! She listened to what I wanted, we tried it, and it didn’t work. In comes the magic that is Shanelle! She put me in things I never thought I could wear in my life and I fell in love! Going back soon to finally say yes to the dress! So excited ?? thanks Shanelle!
Lindsay Freeman from Toledo
on 06/18/2018
I had a fantastic experience at Haute & Co. this weekend. Shannelle was incredible. She listened to exactly what I wanted and pulled dresses that were a perfect mix of what I was looking for and a little outside my comfort zone. As a curvier woman, I was so worried about shopping for a wedding dress and that it was going to be an embarrassing experience, but I truly had nothing to worry about. I felt super comfortable with Shannelle and I found my dream dress. I can't say enough about this store and Shannelle! I'd give her 10 stars if I could!
Michelle davis from Waterford Michigan
on 04/23/2018
We came to Chicago from Michigan just to visit this salon and it was so worth it! I found the dress of my dreams and Allie made the day fun and special!! Thank you Haute & Co!!!
Ashley Bauchmire from Lewis Center, Ohio
on 04/18/2018
Five Stars for sure! We visited four other bridal shops, and Haute & Co. Bridal outshined all of them! With Shanelle as our Guide, she was head & shoulders above all other Consultants! From her knowledge sharing to her ability to 'hear" what Ashley wanted, to her follow-up. Everything was a wonderful experience. I'm so thankful that I found you on People.com, Shanelle! I didn't even know that there were Curvy Girl bridal shops, but I knew that I wanted my daughter to look beautiful in an appropriately portioned dress for her body. Not some dress where side panels had been added to "make it work". It was certainly worth the trip from Columbus, Ohio to Chicago to visit your shop; we saw such different gowns! Big hugs to all, for a job well-done!
Shayla King from Ann Arbor, MI
on 03/26/2018
Shanelle was AWESOME to work with! She gently pushed me to try on different styles and ultimately changed my vision for my wedding dress.
Virginia
on 03/19/2018
We had a fantastic experience at Haute & Co. Allie was amazing, kind, and supportive and made me feel so beautiful. We had a great time in the salon. It was a wonderful shopping experience all around. I can’t wait to show off my dress on our wedding day.
Devon Edgerton from Lincoln Park
on 03/12/2018
Everything was beyond amazing! I felt like a queen, the decision was quick and easy, and I’m so excited for my dress to arrive! It is so important to me to walk into a store and see maniquins that look like me, sample sizes that fit me, and encouraging staff to help! Thank you so much for the memorable experience! Every plus size bride should come here. I journeyed from metro Detroit and it was so worth it.
Dacia James from Chicago
on 03/02/2018
My experience with Haute & Co has been exceptional from my consultation to my purchase. The 3rd dress that I tried on the first day ended up being my dress. The staff was great. Despite the feedback from my family, the stylist made sure my voice was heard. I am looking forward to my dress returning from the designer. I will be fabulous!!!
Victoria Sanders from chicago
on 02/26/2018
This appointment was absolutely lovley. I loved everything about this beautiful botique. From the attention to details to being accommodating. The dresses were absolutely amazing and unique. I would 100% recommend to my fellow brides to be.
Tara L. from Chicago, IL
on 02/25/2018
Haute & Co. has a great selection of dresses, that really do look fantastic on EVERYONE! They will definitely have the style you’re looking for, as well as an amazing staff to help you find your dress!
Brittany Crawford from Indiana
on 02/25/2018
Ally was amazing and so nice. I loved the dresses. But I loved most how accommodating staff was and helpful. Plus humor makes anything better ??
SEANA KEENAHAN from Chicago
on 01/15/2018
I had a really lovely experience at Haute & Co. I was very nervous selecting a dress for my destination wedding, but everyone made me feel at ease as I tried on dresses. They listened to me, and found me my perfect gown. I’m so thankful to everyone who’ve helped make my dream dress a reality.
Laura Richard from Milwaukee, WI
on 01/10/2018
I was overall happy with the experience but I feel like I didn't try a big variety of styles to really know I got the right dress.. I mentioned I liked tea length but didn't try any on. 2 of the dresses were lace top and belt with a slightly different bottom. I like the dress that I got but never had that "bridal moment."
Claire Oscadal from Lexington, Kentucky
on 01/08/2018
Shannelle and her team are amazing. Shannelle's personality makes you feel like the day is all about you! I had the best time, they were so accommodating to my (larger than normal) bridal party. I came with 7 people, and Shannelle and her team made us feel right at home. The dresses she brought in were beautiful. They were dresses that I had not seen in other stores. It changes the bridal experience when you try on dresses that you can fit in and feel beautiful in. I can not stress how fun that appointment was, just made me feel beautiful inside and out. I would recommend her to anyone, in town or not in town. I travelled from Kentucky to see her, and it was well worth it.
Megan A. from Chicago, IL.
on 12/21/2017
I felt so comfortable with my stylist and she definitely made me feel special! I loved the space; it is beautiful, comfy, and the various dresses on display set the tone of beauty! The staff accommodated all of my party. They interacted with my party in a friendly way and the experience for everyone was so pleasant! I found my dream dress and the staff knew how to fit me, fit my dress, and add accessories to match my theme. I am so excited to wear my beautiful dress next year and I cannot thank Haute & Co. enough for giving plus size women the space to feel beautiful, to feel fabulous, and to find the perfect women dress. Highly recommend!
Becky Suhajda from Forest Park, IL
on 12/18/2017
Becky here! I do not often take the time to write reviews, but my five-star experience warrants the time! My consultant Allie was absolutely wonderful! From the moment I stepped into the salon with my family, she made me feel special. Haute & Co. certainly cater to you and your specific needs! As Allie can attest - I came in with a vision. Allie was patient & understanding - an absolute must when dealing with an anxious bride, like myself! What I came away with ticked all the boxes and more! I honestly could not have had a better experience! Thanks Allie and the Haute & Co. crew for making my day special!
Ashley Mattis from Chicago
on 12/08/2017
My appointment felt completely personalized and special for me and my mom. I came in without a lot of clarity regarding what I wanted, and I left with two amazing contenders for my dress! I would highly recommend Haute & Co to any of my friends looking for a dress.
Kimberly Fisher from Chicago
on 11/14/2017
I want to say thank you so much for your attentive service that I received when I came in for my first bridal shopping experience since being married over 27 years ago. I was nervous and uncertain how I would feel about this process since it's been such a long time. The minute I walked in the door, I felt warmly greeted. As a second time bride and a more mature bride, I didn't have any idea what silhouette would look best on me. Remeka instantly put me at ease and assured me that we would find the right silhouette for me. She listened to what I stated were my concerned areas and encouraged me to accentuate my positives. There was another consultant shadowing Remeka for my appointment and she made me feel comfortable as well. Remeka guided me based on comments I made to finding one dress that I really liked and would be perfect for my venue. The cost was within my budget as well. I left the store without purchasing the dress as I had another boutique I was going to visit the next day. I left Haute and Co feeling positive and excited about my wedding. I did purchase my dress elsewhere but that was no reflection on the service and quality of your salon. I would without hesitation recommend your bridal boutique. Sincerely Kimberly Fisher
Candace Spencer from Chicago
on 10/29/2017
I can't say thank you to Shannelle enough for making this experience more enjoyable than I thought it would be. I didn't go into this process with the highest of expectations especially after my first experience at a different store. Her excitement and knowledge rubbed off on me and she made feel comfortable. She made me look at my wedding in a different light. I walked out of there with a dress that I love and that I probably would not have picked on my own. I highly recommend Shannelle and her shop for finding your perfect dress!
Rosalinda Rivera from Chicago
on 10/04/2017
From the first appointment, I felt so welcomed by Jessica who explained the process and obtained information about my budget, their policy, and type of wedding gowns I was interested before I met with the stylist. My consultant, Remeka, was fabulous and I cannot thank her enough! Remeka's professionalism, knowledge, and patience made my wedding gown purchase a memorable and amazing experience. Remeka selected about 5 or 6 dresses that I felt amazing in. I scheduled a follow-up appointment so that my daughter and my sisters can help me with the dress selection. I was able to purchase my gown and said Yes to the dress! 10 Stars!!!
Noemarie from Clifton, NJ
on 09/24/2017
The attention I got was absolutely amazing. Let me not even start on how exciting it was to know that every single dress fit. After going to 2 other bridal shops and not being able to get the full experience Haute made it happen. I am a "street size 10/12". When I went to try on dresses at other locations not one of them fit! None went past my booty lol. Ok I get it I'm curvy. All these wedding dresses read 12 but we're really 8s. Haute had sizes ranging from 12-33! 33 people!!! Bless the curvy girl wedding Gods lol. I FOUND MY DRESS IT FIT PERFECTLY. A Special Thank you Remeka for being such an wonderful consultant and helping me find my dress! You made me feel like a princess. The champange to celebrate was an added bonus
Amanda from Saint Charles, IL
on 09/18/2017
I had a great experience at Haute & Co. It was the first place I went to and they all made me feel so comfortable. I went to another place after and I knew right away that Haute & Co was where my dress was. I just went back over the weekend and found the prefect dress! They made me feel so special and I couldn't have asked for anything more!
Isabelle from Saint Charles, IL
on 09/17/2017
I had an incredible experience and found the most stunning dress. It was so lovely having so many options and Rameka walked me through every step. I loved the experience and I'm so glad I chose Haute & Co.
Melissa
on 09/17/2017
My experience at Haute & Co. was more than I could have hoped for! Shannelle was amazing and immediately made me feel comfortable and welcome. When it came to someone going rogue in my party, she handled it wonderfully and managed to keep everyone on track. Like I said to Shannelle when I left, "You crushed it". In addition, I couldn't believe how reasonable the prices were! I was so pleasantly surprised by the price of the gown I chose, and couldn't hold back a "No sh*t!". I would recommend this store to any bride.
Jenny from Chicago
on 09/17/2017
The store was very nice. The staff was professional but friendly and encouraging. It was a really great experience. I think I'll be going back to purchase a dress.
E from Northern California
on 09/13/2017
My experience was amazing at Haute & Co.! The entire staff was welcoming, friendly, and incredibly helpful. I was able to bring my two bridesmaids (sister and best friend), my mom, and my future sister-in-law. My family is based in the Chicago area, I live in Northern California, and am getting married abroad. The Haute & Co. team made everyone feel welcome and the boutique itself is super cute - I was lucky enough to be the only appointment in that day. My stylist was amazing - she also had someone shadowing her that day! She managed to take my asks from three different dresses and pull out an amazing dress for me - my mom even cried :) Bridal sizing is less than ideal, especially if you wear above a size 10 or above. The fact that every dress fit and my stylist did an amazing job pinning/clipping the dress made it possible to get a true sense of how it was going to fit. Kudos to this shop for carrying a range of sizes and styles! Also - the longline bra that was recommend - I was doubtful at first - so worth it! Shannelle - cheers to you and your awesome staff! You have a fabulous boutique and amazing customer service. It made a somewhat daunting task of finding a dress easy and enjoyable.
Alyssa Ritson from Chicago
on 09/09/2017
AMAZING!!! My stylist knew exactly what I was looking for in a dress and offered me a wide variety of options. I picked my dress at Haute & Co and has such a great experience! Everyone working was polite and knowledgeable and gave great advice. The company and my stylist have been incredibly accommodating and even answered a lot of questions I had the next day after already purchasing my gown. I highly recommend.
Amanda
on 08/28/2017
Amazing experience! Rebecca is awesome!
Margeaux Feore from New Orleans
on 08/10/2017
It has taken me a little while to be able to write this because my experience with the amazing ladies of Haute & Co Bridal Boutique was so powerful and amazing. Let's be honest, if you are over a size 12, it can be very difficult to have a great experience at a bridal salon. I traveled to Chicago for a girls weekend and at the time was 3 months out from my wedding. I contacted Haute & Co after my sister found them on the web. They were very responsive and when I called and spoke with the salon, they reassured me that they would have plenty of dresses for me to try on. I knew I was buying a sample and my consultant Remeka could not have been more kind. When you have had some negative experiences at other salons, it can be super intimidating to go again. This was the complete opposite of my prior experiences. There was no pressure, no intimidation and all 3 of the ladies in the store were so wonderful. A special shout out to Remeka though- she made me feel like the most beautiful woman in the world. Yes, the store is on the smaller side but it made for a perfect experience for me and my sister and my cousin. I cannot say enough good things about this store. Remeka and the ladies had selected several samples in my size or larger for us to choose from and after trying on 2 or 3 gowns, Remeka got this look... she said she had the perfect dress for me. She was 100% right. I still get a little misty when I think about buying my dress. The champagne and the support of these women was awesome. I woud give them 1000 stars if I could! My wedding is still a couple of weeks away and I cannot wait to wear my dress!
Jackie from Chicago
on 08/06/2017
It was so nice to visit a store that knew how to fit my body shape and had all dresses available in my size! Thanks for making this bride-to-be feel amazing!
Char Herques from Houma, Louisiana
on 07/28/2017
I Had a wonderful experience at Haute & Co. It's very hard to find plus size clothes and not to mention a wedding gown. They questioned me on my likes and dislikes and the next thing I knew I was trying on all kinds of dresses. They had a good choice for me to choose from. The place was very accomodating and I found a dress only after 2 tries. I did try on a couple more to make sure and the second dress was the one. Thanks Haute & Co. for making me feel welcomed.
Anonymous from Chicago, IL
on 07/18/2017
I called Haute & Co several weeks before my appointment to find out how to go about making an appointment. The person who answered the phone was very pleasant and helpful. I scheduled my appointment online and anxiously awaited 7/15/17. My consultant Robin ( I think that was her name) was very nice, patient, knowledgeable and professional. I did not purchase my wedding that day but hopefully will return soon to purchase.
Elizabeth from Chicago
on 06/22/2017
Reneka, the consultant we had, was amazing. My fiancee and I scheduled our appointments back to back and she treated each of our appointments as their own. We both walked in not knowing what kind of dresses we wanted and she was able to show us ones that matched our individual style perfectly.This experience was much MUCH better anticipated. I would recommend all plus size brides to go to this amazing store!
Katie Vancura from Springfield, OH
on 06/07/2017
Shannelle was absolutely amazing!! She was personable and she worked with me on what I wanted for my wedding! My maid of honor, aunt and cousin were with me and we had a wonderful experience! This was my first stop and should of been my last! I went to my next appointment and realized that I had already found my dress at Haute & Co. Bridal Boutique. I am in love with my dress! Thank you so much, Shannelle and a special thank you to your amazing staff!
Anonymous
on 05/30/2017
I had a great time at Haute & Co! Everything exceeded my expectations and I was happy to get a clearer image on what I want in a dress. My only feedback would be the strictness of no photos and drinks. I understand why you choose to do so, however, it would help with a bride's decision process if they were able to take a photo of their top dress(es). I ended up choosing a dress elsewhere due to the fact that I had a dress on in a photo and could show my mom virtually.
Stephanie Simi from Chicago franklin st
on 05/26/2017
Loved my experience with you guys!! Remeka is very good at what she does and knows her stuff! She was able to give me advice on what's more in style and trendy and help me pick the perfect dress!! I had gone to 5 different places to find a dress and you guys had the best selection by far for plus size gowns. I will recommend you to anyone!
Deja
on 05/13/2017
Excellent Service with Remeka! Attentive She listened and explained things well
Peggy Murphy from Chicago
on 05/11/2017
Haute and Co is the place to go wedding dress shopping!! From the moment I walked in until the moment I walked out, this was an overall amazing experience. Remeka was fantastic, she was patient, listened to what I wanted, and has a fabulous personality. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable, which says a lot considering you are trying on dresses! And when I finally decided which dress was for me, they brought out champagne and sparkling water to celebrate with my entourage. I not only purchased my wedding dress here, but long-line bra, belt and veil as well. I can't say enough good things about Haute and their staff and I can't wait until December and I get to wear my dress all day!
Adriana Rosales from Chicago, IL
on 04/09/2017
I love the experience! Thank you! I have two dresses that I feel in love with. I will probably call back soon! My stylist was the best! Really listened to what I wanted and was very friendly!!
Joecie D.L. from Chicago
on 03/20/2017
This store and the people are your fairy god mothers!!! my family and i took the day off made an appointment at House of Brides in Schaumburg. It was the most dissapointing experience i have ever had. They were not accomodating to a curvy bride, they would tell me to hold the dresses up to my body and "imagine". Needless to say i felt defeated. I looked up online plus size or curvy wedding salons and Haute & Co came up woth 4.9 postive reviews. I called and Shannelle was so sweet, even over the phone, and encourage me to come in. You arrive to this hip loft atmosphere. You are greeted with the owner and your bridal consultant, mine was the fantastic-wonderful-gorgous-Remeka!!!. They offer you water and then give you a brieft explanation as to what is going to happen, then they ask how do you see yourself. Then it happens the magic! Every dress i tried on fit perfect to my hourglass figure, I was actually able to try on every single dress!!!!!!!!! We would discuss what i liked and didnt like and then for me it was dress number 4 that brought the tears! The salon, the staff, all celebrate with you allowing photos and champaign to celebrate your "Yes to the dress "moment. I wish so much i would have come here first and to any bride who is not a size 10 , or any one who has a sexy curvy body that wants to show it off, these women, the dresses will make you feel beautiful. Thank you so much ladies for turning my frown upside down, and for making my dreams come true!!!!!!!!!!!
Erica S from Chicago, IL
on 02/06/2017
A wonderful experience! The staff is truly committed to helping their clients find the perfect dress. They really listen and put a lot of effort into making sure appointments go smoothly and the bride leaves happy.
Anonymous
on 01/30/2017
My service within the salon was great. The woman (Remeka?) who helped me was courteous and knowledgeable, and helped make what could have been a very uncomfortable experience much better. However, I had a dress by Essense of Australia that I wanted to see that was not carried by your store. While I understand your policy of not allowing pictures prior to purchase, I do not understand why no one would tell me the style number of the dress that I liked from your store. It made it so much more difficult to make a decision on a dress--until I found the dress on the EoA website. Ultimately I came back to purchase the dress, but this was in spite of your policy against sharing the number, not because of it. I think this is a terrible policy, and made it so much more difficult to decide which dress I wanted to pick.
Racquel Ashley from Haute & Co. downtown chicago
on 01/19/2017
Loved the experience, Remeka was awesome. She made me feel very comfortable.
Anonymous
on 01/17/2017
Enjoyed the entire experience.
Lauren from Chicago, IL
on 12/31/2016
Thank you so much for being so fun & easy to work with, and for helping me find the dress I didn't think existed. I will definitely recommend Haute in the future!
Elly D from 750 N Franklin St
on 12/10/2016
Everyone at Haute & Co was extremely friendly and helpful. All of the dresses were beautiful and I had a great experience with Rameka to try them all on and make me feel gorgeous in each dress!