Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Amanda from Saint Charles, IL
on 09/18/2017
I had a great experience at Haute & Co. It was the first place I went to and they all made me feel so comfortable. I went to another place after and I knew right away that Haute & Co was where my dress was. I just went back over the weekend and found the prefect dress! They made me feel so special and I couldn't have asked for anything more!
Isabelle from Saint Charles, IL
on 09/17/2017
I had an incredible experience and found the most stunning dress. It was so lovely having so many options and Rameka walked me through every step. I loved the experience and I'm so glad I chose Haute & Co.
Melissa
on 09/17/2017
My experience at Haute & Co. was more than I could have hoped for! Shannelle was amazing and immediately made me feel comfortable and welcome. When it came to someone going rogue in my party, she handled it wonderfully and managed to keep everyone on track. Like I said to Shannelle when I left, "You crushed it". In addition, I couldn't believe how reasonable the prices were! I was so pleasantly surprised by the price of the gown I chose, and couldn't hold back a "No sh*t!". I would recommend this store to any bride.
Jenny from Chicago
on 09/17/2017
The store was very nice. The staff was professional but friendly and encouraging. It was a really great experience. I think I'll be going back to purchase a dress.
E from Northern California
on 09/13/2017
My experience was amazing at Haute & Co.! The entire staff was welcoming, friendly, and incredibly helpful. I was able to bring my two bridesmaids (sister and best friend), my mom, and my future sister-in-law. My family is based in the Chicago area, I live in Northern California, and am getting married abroad. The Haute & Co. team made everyone feel welcome and the boutique itself is super cute - I was lucky enough to be the only appointment in that day. My stylist was amazing - she also had someone shadowing her that day! She managed to take my asks from three different dresses and pull out an amazing dress for me - my mom even cried :) Bridal sizing is less than ideal, especially if you wear above a size 10 or above. The fact that every dress fit and my stylist did an amazing job pinning/clipping the dress made it possible to get a true sense of how it was going to fit. Kudos to this shop for carrying a range of sizes and styles! Also - the longline bra that was recommend - I was doubtful at first - so worth it! Shannelle - cheers to you and your awesome staff! You have a fabulous boutique and amazing customer service. It made a somewhat daunting task of finding a dress easy and enjoyable.
Alyssa Ritson from Chicago
on 09/09/2017
AMAZING!!! My stylist knew exactly what I was looking for in a dress and offered me a wide variety of options. I picked my dress at Haute & Co and has such a great experience! Everyone working was polite and knowledgeable and gave great advice. The company and my stylist have been incredibly accommodating and even answered a lot of questions I had the next day after already purchasing my gown. I highly recommend.
Amanda
on 08/28/2017
Amazing experience! Rebecca is awesome!
Margeaux Feore from New Orleans
on 08/10/2017
It has taken me a little while to be able to write this because my experience with the amazing ladies of Haute & Co Bridal Boutique was so powerful and amazing. Let's be honest, if you are over a size 12, it can be very difficult to have a great experience at a bridal salon. I traveled to Chicago for a girls weekend and at the time was 3 months out from my wedding. I contacted Haute & Co after my sister found them on the web. They were very responsive and when I called and spoke with the salon, they reassured me that they would have plenty of dresses for me to try on. I knew I was buying a sample and my consultant Remeka could not have been more kind. When you have had some negative experiences at other salons, it can be super intimidating to go again. This was the complete opposite of my prior experiences. There was no pressure, no intimidation and all 3 of the ladies in the store were so wonderful. A special shout out to Remeka though- she made me feel like the most beautiful woman in the world. Yes, the store is on the smaller side but it made for a perfect experience for me and my sister and my cousin. I cannot say enough good things about this store. Remeka and the ladies had selected several samples in my size or larger for us to choose from and after trying on 2 or 3 gowns, Remeka got this look... she said she had the perfect dress for me. She was 100% right. I still get a little misty when I think about buying my dress. The champagne and the support of these women was awesome. I woud give them 1000 stars if I could! My wedding is still a couple of weeks away and I cannot wait to wear my dress!
Jackie from Chicago
on 08/06/2017
It was so nice to visit a store that knew how to fit my body shape and had all dresses available in my size! Thanks for making this bride-to-be feel amazing!
Char Herques from Houma, Louisiana
on 07/28/2017
I Had a wonderful experience at Haute & Co. It's very hard to find plus size clothes and not to mention a wedding gown. They questioned me on my likes and dislikes and the next thing I knew I was trying on all kinds of dresses. They had a good choice for me to choose from. The place was very accomodating and I found a dress only after 2 tries. I did try on a couple more to make sure and the second dress was the one. Thanks Haute & Co. for making me feel welcomed.
Anonymous from Chicago, IL
on 07/18/2017
I called Haute & Co several weeks before my appointment to find out how to go about making an appointment. The person who answered the phone was very pleasant and helpful. I scheduled my appointment online and anxiously awaited 7/15/17. My consultant Robin ( I think that was her name) was very nice, patient, knowledgeable and professional. I did not purchase my wedding that day but hopefully will return soon to purchase.
Elizabeth from Chicago
on 06/22/2017
Reneka, the consultant we had, was amazing. My fiancee and I scheduled our appointments back to back and she treated each of our appointments as their own. We both walked in not knowing what kind of dresses we wanted and she was able to show us ones that matched our individual style perfectly.This experience was much MUCH better anticipated. I would recommend all plus size brides to go to this amazing store!
Katie Vancura from Springfield, OH
on 06/07/2017
Shannelle was absolutely amazing!! She was personable and she worked with me on what I wanted for my wedding! My maid of honor, aunt and cousin were with me and we had a wonderful experience! This was my first stop and should of been my last! I went to my next appointment and realized that I had already found my dress at Haute & Co. Bridal Boutique. I am in love with my dress! Thank you so much, Shannelle and a special thank you to your amazing staff!
Anonymous
on 05/30/2017
I had a great time at Haute & Co! Everything exceeded my expectations and I was happy to get a clearer image on what I want in a dress. My only feedback would be the strictness of no photos and drinks. I understand why you choose to do so, however, it would help with a bride's decision process if they were able to take a photo of their top dress(es). I ended up choosing a dress elsewhere due to the fact that I had a dress on in a photo and could show my mom virtually.
Stephanie Simi from Chicago franklin st
on 05/26/2017
Loved my experience with you guys!! Remeka is very good at what she does and knows her stuff! She was able to give me advice on what's more in style and trendy and help me pick the perfect dress!! I had gone to 5 different places to find a dress and you guys had the best selection by far for plus size gowns. I will recommend you to anyone!
Deja
on 05/13/2017
Excellent Service with Remeka! Attentive She listened and explained things well
Peggy Murphy from Chicago
on 05/11/2017
Haute and Co is the place to go wedding dress shopping!! From the moment I walked in until the moment I walked out, this was an overall amazing experience. Remeka was fantastic, she was patient, listened to what I wanted, and has a fabulous personality. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable, which says a lot considering you are trying on dresses! And when I finally decided which dress was for me, they brought out champagne and sparkling water to celebrate with my entourage. I not only purchased my wedding dress here, but long-line bra, belt and veil as well. I can't say enough good things about Haute and their staff and I can't wait until December and I get to wear my dress all day!
Adriana Rosales from Chicago, IL
on 04/09/2017
I love the experience! Thank you! I have two dresses that I feel in love with. I will probably call back soon! My stylist was the best! Really listened to what I wanted and was very friendly!!
Joecie D.L. from Chicago
on 03/20/2017
This store and the people are your fairy god mothers!!! my family and i took the day off made an appointment at House of Brides in Schaumburg. It was the most dissapointing experience i have ever had. They were not accomodating to a curvy bride, they would tell me to hold the dresses up to my body and "imagine". Needless to say i felt defeated. I looked up online plus size or curvy wedding salons and Haute & Co came up woth 4.9 postive reviews. I called and Shannelle was so sweet, even over the phone, and encourage me to come in. You arrive to this hip loft atmosphere. You are greeted with the owner and your bridal consultant, mine was the fantastic-wonderful-gorgous-Remeka!!!. They offer you water and then give you a brieft explanation as to what is going to happen, then they ask how do you see yourself. Then it happens the magic! Every dress i tried on fit perfect to my hourglass figure, I was actually able to try on every single dress!!!!!!!!! We would discuss what i liked and didnt like and then for me it was dress number 4 that brought the tears! The salon, the staff, all celebrate with you allowing photos and champaign to celebrate your "Yes to the dress "moment. I wish so much i would have come here first and to any bride who is not a size 10 , or any one who has a sexy curvy body that wants to show it off, these women, the dresses will make you feel beautiful. Thank you so much ladies for turning my frown upside down, and for making my dreams come true!!!!!!!!!!!
Erica S from Chicago, IL
on 02/06/2017
A wonderful experience! The staff is truly committed to helping their clients find the perfect dress. They really listen and put a lot of effort into making sure appointments go smoothly and the bride leaves happy.
Anonymous
on 01/30/2017
My service within the salon was great. The woman (Remeka?) who helped me was courteous and knowledgeable, and helped make what could have been a very uncomfortable experience much better. However, I had a dress by Essense of Australia that I wanted to see that was not carried by your store. While I understand your policy of not allowing pictures prior to purchase, I do not understand why no one would tell me the style number of the dress that I liked from your store. It made it so much more difficult to make a decision on a dress--until I found the dress on the EoA website. Ultimately I came back to purchase the dress, but this was in spite of your policy against sharing the number, not because of it. I think this is a terrible policy, and made it so much more difficult to decide which dress I wanted to pick.
Racquel Ashley from Haute & Co. downtown chicago
on 01/19/2017
Loved the experience, Remeka was awesome. She made me feel very comfortable.
Anonymous
on 01/17/2017
Enjoyed the entire experience.
Lauren from Chicago, IL
on 12/31/2016
Thank you so much for being so fun & easy to work with, and for helping me find the dress I didn't think existed. I will definitely recommend Haute in the future!
Elly D from 750 N Franklin St
on 12/10/2016
Everyone at Haute & Co was extremely friendly and helpful. All of the dresses were beautiful and I had a great experience with Rameka to try them all on and make me feel gorgeous in each dress!
Catherine from Chicago
on 12/05/2016
I absolutely loved visiting Haute & Co. Bridal Boutique! This was my first appointment looking for a dress, and Remeka made me feel like a queen. Actually, all the staff were great and I appreciated how welcome they made my whole family, including my Dad, feel during the appointment. My only negative feeling is that I don't have a picture of the dress I fell in love with. I visited another salon and tried on a totally different style dress, and now I am racking my brain trying to decide which dress is the right choice for me.
Emily McBiles from Chicago
on 11/24/2016
The people were great and very helpful.
Michelle from Downtown Chicago
on 10/24/2016
Omg! What a wonderful establishment. I love the atmosphere as soon as I walk in the door the ladies welcomed me with open arms. Everyone was professional and they a great selection of dresses.
Liz from Naperville, IL
on 10/24/2016
Beautiful space + the consultant I worked with was very professional, helpful, and picked beautiful dresses for me. The only thing I would have liked to have changed was to have 5 minutes to browse the dress selection and have a little more control over what gowns I wanted to try on. Will 100% be coming back to see the spring collections soon + hopefully lock down my gown!
Melissa Rodde from Chicago
on 10/15/2016
The best experience ever. The consultants were so friendly and made me feel special.
Alexis from Chicago,IL
on 09/26/2016
Thank you so much to all the staff at Haute & Co! From the moment we came in everyone made us feel right at home. You made my dress shopping experience so amazing. A special thank you to Rebecca for listening to what I was looking for and taking the time out to help me find the most beautiful dress. You impressed my mom and that is hard to do. I am so happy I found you guys, can't wait to see my dress when it's ready!
Elizabeth from Nashville, TN
on 09/23/2016
I came here from Nashville, TN and it was worth the trip. Shannelle was fantastic and it was so great to be able to try on sample gowns that actually fit. With so many beautiful gowns and such a variety of styles this is a must for any curvy bride to visit. I found my gown and couldn't have been happier with the experience.
Kimberly Weatherly from Wisconsin
on 09/01/2016
The staff at Haute and Co Bridal were amazing. They knew what style dress I would look good in and helped me make my decision based on what looked good on me. Everyone was so nice and super friendly. I highly recommend them!
Kelly from Chicago
on 08/30/2016
Shannelle was so great to work with. She put me in several different dress styles and steered me in the right direction. I love my dress!
Joan Loren Kupstas (Joey) from Chicago
on 08/03/2016
I had a great experience! I can't wait to come back for my first fitting, Shannelle was so kind, funny and helpful. She made the whole experience fun and memorable.
Tabitha from Indiana
on 07/31/2016
I had a great experience here, trying on wedding dresses for the first time. The staff was friendly and helpful. I felt very comfortable when trying on dresses. I traveled to the store, from Indiana, to see what dresses they had as a part of a sample sale. They had a decent selection of dresses, but nothing that I loved. Then, I was given a dress to try that was not a part of the sale & I loved it. Unfortunately, it was priced at my maximum budget, before tax and alterations. Sadly, I did not purchase a dress here. I am giving a 4 star, because you are not able to take pictures of dresses you try on, nor get ANY information about the dresses (designer, materials, size, etc.). This seemed strange and made me hesitant to purchase as dress here.
Christine Brown from Minneapolis, MN
on 07/19/2016
I came all the down from Minnesota to visit Haute & Co. It was well wroth the trip. A friend referred me to this lovely shop, and I'm so grateful I did! Shannell, really helps you find the perfect dress. I purchased my dream dress here! I know that I would not have found this at any other bridal store.
Kristin Lewis from Wisconsin
on 07/14/2016
By far the best service I have received while looking for gowns so far! My stylist (sorry I am terrible with names) was very professional ang goal orientated to bring my fuzzy vision to life. She did so well I found two dresses I really like and am having a hard time deciding. I most certainly will be back to re try those dresses and decided which is the perfect one for me. Thank you so much.
Kristin Lewis from Wisconsin
on 06/26/2016
By far the best service I have received while looking for gowns so far! My stylist (sorry I am terrible with names) was very professional and goal orientated to bring my fuzzy vision to life. She did so well I found two dresses I really like and am having a hard time deciding. I most certainly will be back to re try those dresses and decided which is the perfect one for me. Thank you so much.
Patricia Fox from Franklin St
on 05/29/2016
I can't recommend Haute and Co any higher!!! Fantastic selection and service!! Shannelle is amazing and professional and should be really proud of what she's created. Have been spreading the good word to anyone that will listen and will take any bride I know here first! Thank you for making a stressful day such an immense pleasure and fun!
Kristen from Chicago
on 05/13/2016
Having a non-rushed experience when the first time looking at dresses was wonderful - the stylist know and could tell the dresses that would be right for me after only a few minutes of talking and looking at dresses!
Ashley Spencer from Chicago
on 04/25/2016
What a wonderful experience! Shanelle truly has a gift when it comes to styling brides and she knows how to make a woman feel like a queen as soon as she steps into Haute & Co. She is very perceptive and in tune with the way her brides are feeling and knows how to help navigate an appointment that can be full of complex emotions!
Mallory Smith from Chicago
on 04/05/2016
I can not say enough wonderful things about Shanelle her wonderful bridal shop. To make a plus size, curvy girl feel beautiful is no small feat!
Susanna from West Virginia
on 03/06/2016
Absolutely wonderful experience. Not only did Shanelle open up for me on a day that she normally wouldn't be open, she and her counterpart did everything they could to ensure I was 100% happy with my dress! They made sure to get my opinion even when I wouldn't voice one aloud. They were supportive and positive and made me feel beautiful. Cheers to Haute & Co. I would recommend this shop to any curvy bride!
Rosie from Evanston
on 03/05/2016
What an amazing shop! Shannelle was so lovely to work with, and made shopping in her boutique a wonderful experience. She was professional, and knowledgeable, while still being warm and fun. I was afraid of other salons and that no dress would fit, and so I waited a little long to start shopping, but Shannelle was so confident, and comforting that we would find my dress, and she was right! If you want the full fun experience of trying on dresses in a beautiful setting with a knowledgeable and encouraging professional, you should definitely go to Haute & Co. I can't say enough about this wonderful shop!
Paula Jimenez from Chicago, IL
on 02/25/2016
Wonderful experience. I couldn't be baller with my gown and the entire visit to Haute & Co.
Susanne Kapourales from West Virginia
on 02/08/2016
Absolutely wonderful experience. Not only did Shanelle open up for me on a day that she normally wouldn't be open, she and her counterpart did everything they could to ensure I was 100% happy with my dress! They made sure to get my opinion even when I wouldn't voice one aloud. They were supportive and positive and made me feel beautiful. Cheers to Haute & Co. I would recommend this shop to any curvy bride!
Jenna
on 02/01/2016
I had a really wonderful first experience of looking at wedding dresses. I felt listened to about my style and vision. The boutique and employees are organized, respectful, and make wedding dress shopping a GREAT experience!
Lauryn Burkhalter from Milwaukee, WI
on 01/19/2016
EXCELLENT SERVICE. Serenity was kind, flattering, respectful, and knew how to handle me and all of my random requests. I loved the experience.
Susanna from West Virginia
on 01/09/2016
Absolutely wonderful experience. Not only did Shanelle open up for me on a day that she normally wouldn't be open, she and her counterpart did everything they could to ensure I was 100% happy with my dress! They made sure to get my opinion even when I wouldn't voice one aloud. They were supportive and positive and made me feel beautiful. Cheers to Haute & Co. I would recommend this shop to any curvy bride!