Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Justice Harder from Calgary
on 05/03/2021
This was the first store I went to when looking at wedding dresses! The friendly atmosphere and expertise of the staff set a high bar that other shops I went to absolutely could not beat. I ultimately went back and said yes to one of the very first dresses I tried on at Blissful Bridal! I have had such great experience here so far!
Anonymous from 127, 7004 Macleod trail SE
on 04/27/2021
The experience was absolutely amazing, I felt understood with what I wanted and the lady Calinda who was helping me was so sweet and patient!
Andrea from Calgary
on 04/25/2021
We came in with no expectations. Working with CaLinda was the best dress experience we had to date. We are so thankful we found you when we googled grad dresses. We will be recommending Blissful Bridal to everyone we know who is looking for dresses for special occasions. Our experience was worth the drive from Edmonton. Thank you to CaLinda for all her kindness, humor and help.
Kimberley Sidhu from Macleod Trail
on 04/19/2021
We would like to Thank Calinda for the perfect experience for myself. What a wonderful selection of dresses to choose from. I will be referring all my friends to Blissful Bridal for all their wedding needs.
Loretta from East of calgary
on 03/16/2021
Emma’s dress came in on time and fit perfectly. The staff is very professional and kind. We had a wonderful experience.
Claire
on 03/15/2021
Enthusiastic, helpful staff. I got a beautiful, unique grad dress so I'm pretty happy! I liked that I could see all of the options on the floor, I tried another place as well and they had dresses here and there that somebody else had to go get if I asked. This was easier.
Emma from Lethbridge
on 03/15/2021
I had such a painless and comfortable shopping experience. It was so personable. Me entourage was comfortable and happy. It is nice to see such the place so busy and bustling but the owner made time for everyone!
Vanessa Dube from Calgary
on 03/14/2021
I absolutely loved my experience, it was just so beautiful and intimate. Melissa was absolutely perfect, very hands on and knowledgeable. I ‘SAID YES TO MY DRESS’. Thank you.
Nadine M from Calgary, Alberta
on 03/01/2021
Great experience, very helpful, knew what I wanted and found it in the perfect price range!
Hayley and Jacquie Revak from Chestermere, Alberta
on 02/27/2021
Thank you Blissful Bridal for your wonderful customer service! Calinda was amazing and extremely helpful with our graduation dress shopping experience! We highly recommend them!
Katherine quinton from Calgary
on 02/20/2021
Absolutely fantastic experience I found my dress and the staff was amazing!
Janelle from Macleod trail calgary
on 02/07/2021
Wonderful staff! Was the easiest shopping experience I’ve ever had and fantastic selection!
Ashley from Crossfield
on 02/04/2021
Excellent service. So happy with the purchase :)
Rosemarie Earle from Calgary
on 02/01/2021
We had the most wonderful experience at Blissful Bridal. We went in to purchase my daughter's grad gown. Even though grad will look different this year, I di not want my daughter to miss out on the experience and joy of finding the most amazing dress. Our consultant Melissa was wonderful and so attentive to my daughter. It was the most beautiful appointment. Thank you so much!!
Anonymous
on 01/31/2021
Melissa helped me find my graduation dress , she is so passionate in what she does and made my confidence peak so much. Will come back and recommend to everyone!!
Anonymous
on 01/30/2021
Melissa was fantastic in helping me pick out my grad dress. I was able to find something completely different at a really good price. Amazing help and definitely recommend!
Kayla from Calgary
on 01/29/2021
Melissa was very helpful with assisting me in the purchase of my graduation dress. Highly recommend her.
Michelle from Carbon, Alberta
on 01/27/2021
Overall great experience. Thank you so much!
Monique from Calgary
on 01/24/2021
This was the first store we went to to find a grad dress. Melissa was our stylist and she was absolutely fabulous. She knew exactly what my daughter was looking for and cinched her into the dresses perfectly - it was easy for us to see what the dress would look like in a proper size. We had several friends who bought their grad dresses at Blissful Bridal over the last few years and they referred us. We are so happy they did. My daughter ended up buying the first dress she tried on. I highly recommend going to Blissful first and I hope you get Melissa.
Maya Rozier
on 01/18/2021
Wonderful staff, helped me find my grad dress! Hope to go back one day to find my wedding dress:)
Kelly
on 01/17/2021
Mel and the staff at Blissful bridal were incredibly helpful and patient. They offered honest and useful feedback while leaving space for me to make a decision. Thank you for helping me find my dress Mel!
Claire
on 01/10/2021
Had a lovely time saying ‘Yes’ to the dress. CaLinda was so helpful and helped me with my final decision!! Beautiful dress :) Wonderful experience for my first time shopping!
Blissful Bridal from Macleod Trail
on 01/10/2021
Absolutely fantastic place to shop your a bridal gown, very friendly & welcoming. Listens to the bride & the owner is very skilled in what she does. 10/10 recommend 100%
Kerie
on 01/03/2021
Couldn’t ask for better service! I was only there to looks for grad gowns but they made me feel so special and beautiful. They were a such lovely people to help and talk to. The dresses themselves were beautiful too! There were so many beautiful ones to choose from. This was the first place I went to look for a grad dress and ended up buying the first one the owner recommended I try on! Such an amazing experience, I highly recommend.
Destany from Calgary
on 12/29/2020
Awesome very helpful picked out the perfect dress
Amelia G from Calgary, AB
on 12/07/2020
Mel was so so amazing! I loved my experience here and was able to find my Graduation Dress! The selection was amazing, prices were not obnoxious and vey reasonable for such amazing quality, and felt comfortable my whole stay. It was fun to be there and Mel was so helpful in picking out colours, suggesting alternatives and making sure I loved what I was in. I would definitely recommend this location to others, and already have!
Ava McKeage from Calgary
on 12/05/2020
Mellissa was extremely patient, kind, and helpful! She understood what I was looking for straight away and the dress I ended up getting was one of her suggestions. I cannot recommend Blissful Bridal enough!
Lauren Provost from Calgary
on 11/29/2020
Wow I had the best time picking out my dress!! I was able to look at what I like first and pick a few to try on. It was such a wonderful experience. I wanna give a huge thanks to Chenee for helping us find the most stunning and absolutely perfect dress for my wedding day! She was just such a fun upbeat beautiful gal and made the whole experience just such a blast. The customer service was excellent and I would absolutely recommend anyone to shop for a brides dress here. Thanks for helping make my day so special with this wonderful stunning gown :)
Michelle from Macleod trail calgary
on 11/27/2020
Great customer service for my daughters grad dress shopping experience. Would highly recommend and Mel was awesome!
ana zorrilla from Macleod
on 11/27/2020
The service is amazing, everyone who works here are so sweet and encouraging! even though it is a smaller store they have plenty of different style dresses, beautiful store to check out!
Haylee from Elkford BC
on 11/23/2020
Everyone who was working while I tried on grad dresses was extremely nice. They all made it a great experience for me and helped me find my dream dress for grad. I felt very comfortable in the environment, it was amazing talking everything through with the ladies working. Thank you for helping me find the perfect dress!
Kelsey L from Calgary, AB
on 11/21/2020
I had such an amazing experience at Blissful Bridal! The staff were so supportive and made the entire evening so much fun. The selection and prices were better than I had anticipated, and we weren't rushed at all when trying the dresses on. I would highly recommend going to Blissful Bridal if you want an amazing experience AND the perfect dress.
Sue from Blissful Bridal Calgary, AB
on 11/17/2020
CaLinda was amazing! She made my frustrated and deflated daughter feel special and the customer service was above and beyond any other shops we had been to. Stayed open after closing time to ensure she was satisfied with her choice. So many beautiful dresses and reasonably priced. Thank you for saving her day!
Sue from Blissful Bridal Calgary, AB
on 11/17/2020
CaLinda was amazing! She made my frustrated and deflated daughter feel special and the customer service was above and beyond any other shops we had been to. Stayed open after closing time to ensure she was satisfied with her choice. So many beautiful dresses and reasonably priced. Thank you for saving her day!
Olivia Bos from Saskatoon
on 11/17/2020
I had a great experience at your store! The customer service was wonderful and staff were so friendly and helpful. Vanessa was AWESOME and I love how excited she got when I found my dress, it made me more excited! The dress selection was very good too.
Megan from Calgary
on 11/14/2020
Melissa was absolutely amazing! Her friendly, knowledgeable service helped us to find the perfect grad dress. I would highly recommend Blissful Bridal to anyone looking for a grad dress.
Ella Colquhoun from Macloud trail
on 11/14/2020
The staff was very helpful and patient when I was looking at grad dresses. They were very knowledgeable and gave great feedback on dress styles and made my appointment fun. Thank you for all your help.
Barb from Calgary
on 11/14/2020
Melissa was wonderful today! Very helpful and gave honest feedback.
Megan
on 11/13/2020
They give you their full attention and they treat you like a princess. Love their system and how they can help you pick out the dress you've been wanting!
Sadie Howse from Fernie
on 11/10/2020
I was a bit nervous about prom dress shopping during the pandemic. But blissful bridal were amazing! Five stars for showing extra caution with their product, staff and guests safety. Melissa was awesome with my daughter and her friend she was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend blissful bridal as the one stop shop for your prom dress shopping. It was certainly a pleasurable experience for us.
Erin Titley from Calgary
on 11/02/2020
I recently purchased my wedding gown from Blissful Bridal and I am obsessed with it. I was helped by Melissa and Calinda who were both amazing. After describing what I was looking for, Melissa picked a dress she thought I would like and I instantly fell in love with it. I would absolutely recommend this boutique to anyone looking for a great experience! I can’t wait for my dress to arrive so I can put it on again!
Isabella Kadlec from Calgary
on 10/25/2020
I found my experience at Blissful Bridal to be very positive. The lady who was helping us was very helpful and within a very short amount of time I had found the prom dress that I loved and subsequently bought. I would most definitely shop at Blissful Bridal again.
Ariana H from Macleod Trail, Calgary, AB
on 10/24/2020
Absolutely love it here!! I came to buy a grad dress and Vanessa helped me, everyone was so kind and so helpful. the dresses are absolutely gorgeous and such a good quality! They have a wide verity of dresses and make sure they can find the perfect fit! The staff obviously cares about your best interest and you having a positive experience and I absolutely loved my time here! I'm so glad I could find my dress here!!
Sandy from Rocky view county
on 10/18/2020
CaLinda was fantastic to deal with. Beautiful and unique dresses available that we didn't see anywhere else!!
Loretta from McLeod trail
on 10/13/2020
We had a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. They did not pressure us to buy. And we did end up buying a dress. Thank you for a positive shopping experience!
Janique Lagacé from Strathmore
on 10/10/2020
We came to shop for a grad dress without knowing anything. Melissa was the best. Knowledgeable, friendly and calm, she made our experience even better than we could have imagined. She set the bar high and after visiting 3 other stores, we came back to buy one of the dresses she had picked for us. We simply didn’t find anything comparable today. We highly recommend this store for the professional experience and friendly service.
Wendy from Calgary
on 10/10/2020
We had a great experience grad dress shopping with Melissa! She was patient and kind, excited but not pushy at all. She went over our options and looked things up as needed and was very thorough and found us the perfect dress! Would definitely recommend!
Ceanna
on 10/06/2020
Very helpful and fun to work with. I found my dress and enjoyed the experience!
Jesse from Maple Creek
on 10/04/2020
Melissa was great
Ashley from Calgary
on 10/04/2020
I found my perfect wedding dress today! Thank you to Melissa for quickly figuring out what I loved and helping me narrow it down! Today was fun and exciting and I never felt any stress about finding my dress!