Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Madi Ng from Calgary
on 11/29/2021
Amazing! So nice and a great environment! I went in tried on the dress and the next day I bought it.
Connie Dodd from Calgary
on 11/26/2021
Sarah was absolutely amazing helping us with my daughters grad dress selection. Found a beautiful dress for a reasonable price.
Rachel from Blissful Bridal Calgary
on 11/24/2021
Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, I did not feel rushed to stay within a certain time frame. Bright shop with good lighting and mirrors to be able to see all angles of yourself. I went on a Saturday when things were particularly busy and the consultants had to run to answer phones and the doors. Not a big deal as it gave me more time in my dress :)
Billie McMurdo
on 11/20/2021
Calinda made the grad dress shopping experience so fun! She provided such a welcoming environment and gave us 100% of her attention. My daughter fell in love with a graduation dress with Calinda’s help. We found the same dress at an alternative location but knew we definitely felt better in returning to Blissful Bridal to purchase the dress in their care! Thank you Calinda and Blissful Bridal!
Jayna H from Calgary, AB
on 11/14/2021
We had the most comfortable and enjoyable experience grad dress shopping here. Sarah gave such wonderful advice and input, was so sweet and made us feel so welcome! I was able to walk freely through the store and select my own dresses to try and also had many suggestions from Sarah, which ended up being my favourites. Her and the owner, Calinda, were so friendly; we loved the atmosphere of the store. I would absolutely recommended this shop!
Elma from MacLeod Trail
on 11/13/2021
My experience at Blissful Bridal was amazing. It was smooth, fun and there was absolutely no stress. Sarah, the lovely lady who helped me allowed me to have such a good time. She gave me beautiful suggestions and I was able to pick the dress I adore by the end of my session!
Anonymous from Calgary
on 11/13/2021
The lady that helped me (CaLinda) was an absolute sweetheart and very patient and kind about the dress fittings. She runs an amazing business and I had a wonderful experience in the store.
Jocelyn McKnight from Macleod Calgary
on 11/12/2021
Sarah did an excellent job. I really appreciated her expertise. I didn’t feel and pressure and she had great suggestion. She made it an wonderful experience and lots of fun.
Molly from Calgary
on 11/09/2021
Sarah was sooo helpful and listened to what we were looking for! She made helpful suggestions and wasn’t pushy! We had a really great experience here!
Michela
on 11/09/2021
I was referred by a friend to Blissful Bridal! It was such an amazing experience! They had an amazing selection of grad dresses and Calinda was the perfect dress associate! So helpful and very knowledgeable! She helped me find my dream dress, and I love it! Highly recommend!!
Brynn
on 11/07/2021
My experience here was great. The staff was so kind and supportive and was always available to help me. The service was wonderful and greatly appreciated. I would come back here! Completely recommend
Shauna B. from MacLeod Trail
on 11/03/2021
My twin daughters just bought their grad dresses at Blissful Bridal. We really loved the one on one attention we had while shopping as they book appointments and we were the only ones in the store with the sales associate. Good selection, no pressure and very helpful. Thank you !!
Julia from Blissful Bridal, Macleod Trail SE, Calgary
on 11/02/2021
My experience at Blissful Bridal was a positive one! Sarah was very professional, and I appreciated her assistance when trying on grad dresses. Thank you!
Carrie Apuzzo
on 11/01/2021
Amazing service with an equally amazing dress, thank you Calinda!
Anna
on 11/01/2021
CaLinda was super kind, sweet, and made me feel so beautiful while looking and trying on dresses. This store is wonderful and very pretty!
Marie from Calgary
on 11/01/2021
Sarah was wonderful helping my daughter to find her grad dress. We didn’t have an appointment but tried Blissful but she welcomed us in and gave great service right from the beginning. We found “the one”. We have ordered and now will wait to see how things play out.
Dana Smith from Blissful Bridal
on 10/31/2021
Great selection for all price points. Sarah was so helpful and knowledgeable and made the try on session so much fun.
Jayla Kenney from Calgary
on 10/31/2021
I booked an appointment with blissful bridal in hopes to find a grad dress. The experience was amazing and personal as I was the only person in the store at the time of my appointment. Sarah was very comforting and helpful while I was picking dresses, getting dressed, and she helped me eliminate and narrow down my choices to find the perfect dress for me. Blissful Bridal is amazing if you are looking for a grad dress.
Blissful Bridal from Calgary
on 10/30/2021
Thank you for such a wonderful experience in finding my daughter graduation dress. Sarah at Blissful Bridal was so helpful and put my daughter at ease. She was very attentive and listened carefully to what my daughter was looking for in her dress. Thanks Sarah !!
Mackenzie from Calgary
on 10/30/2021
I had a wonderful experience finding my dream wedding dress at Blissful Bridal! They were great and quickly confirmed my same day appointment. My mother and I were greeted warmly (despite us being late and last minute) and shown into their nicely lain out and welcoming shop where I was allowed to browse the dresses and pick the ones I was interested in. Sarah and Calinda were so lovely. Sarah was amazing and so knowledgeable, and she and Calinda explained how different dresses might be altered or accessorized and also gave me a few other dress to try on that I had not considered to really get a feel for what I wanted. I was supported throughout the process (but not pressured) and despite being an indecisive person I ended up finding my dress (which happened to be on sale!) I’m so thankful for Blissful Bridal and that they came up on my Google search as I was last minute wedding dress shopping!
Madeline from Calgary
on 10/26/2021
I came to Blissful Bridal a few days ago to find a grad dress and ended up buying the first one I tried on! I was helped out by Sarah who was so helpful and lovely. They were so kind to me and so excited to help me find the dress that was right for me!! I would highly recommend coming here to shop for grad dresses! I’ll be back for my wedding dress;)
Ashly Creasey
on 10/24/2021
Had an absolutely great time here! Calinda made me feel very welcomed and special during my first appointment to find my wedding gown. She had even offered to stay late to accommodate my appointment. I ended up finding my dress in my first appointment and when I came back for my second appointment it was in and out very quickly to find my right sizing and order my dress. She even gave me an accessory discount for coming back! I 100% recommended her store!
Jaimie Fiddler from Calgary
on 10/24/2021
Amazing staff and great selection! Helped me find the perfect wedding gown and very knowledgeable. 10/10 recommend
Andrea Gaudet from McLeod Trail
on 10/24/2021
We came to Blissful Bridal on a whim today! We didn’t have an appointment but when we called they had magically had a cancellation at 3:30pm! The stars aligned for this! I had be rudely turned away at a shop down the street and my sister called and Melissa was able to get me in for an appointment! I showed Melissa the dress I liked and she immediately knew of one they had very similar but encouraged me to look at others and showed me where similar styles to the one I like were. I ended up buying the fourth dress I tried on! The style I came in for but instead of satin, I fell in love with lace! Melissa was so knowledgeable, so helpful and bubbly, she was in no way pushy and made the entire experience so amazing! It was hard for me to take the dress off! I even cried, twice! I cannot say enough good things about this bridal shop! They are a smaller shop and we’re just wonderful! They even had the cute plush couches and the ‘I said yes do the dress’ sign!
Anonymous
on 10/24/2021
Sarah was super sweet and helpful, I took quite a while because I’m super indecisive and she didn’t rush me at all:) whole process was super easy and fun.
Raquel from 7004 Macleod Trail, Calgary, AB
on 10/21/2021
I'm so excited to say that I found my dress at Bissful Bridal. We had a wonderful Experience here. I loved how she really listened to us I loved how we each got to pick a dress. She also gave us some time so we could talk. I felt like I had room to breathe here and not feel like someone was standing over me listening to every word.
Patti from Strathmore
on 10/19/2021
We had a great time shopping for a grad dress and loved that both myself and my daughter were made to feel welcome and special. Thanks for a great experience.
Carson Doore from Blissful bridal Calgary
on 10/18/2021
I had Sarah and she was amazing!!. She made me feel so comfortable the whole time. It was truly a great and fun experience thank you!
Piper whelan from Calgary
on 10/17/2021
I went here with my mom and older sister to find my grad dress. Before my appointment, I was super nervous and stressed to try on dresses. But that changed the moment I walked into Blissful Bridal. I had a wonderful time and the owner (who was my consultant) was incredible. During my appointment I found THE dress and that was all thanks to Blissful Bridal. I highly recommend going there especially if you are trying on dresses for the first time and are looking for a positive experience.
Laura Gray
on 10/14/2021
The Blissful Bridal team made my dress shopping such a wonderful experience. The owner has curated a selection of quality dresses and the shop itself is a great size- allowing for the dress appointment every bride dreams of! My consultant was attentive and supportive. She was able to find a dress that caught me totally by surprised that I ended up buying! Thank you Blissful Bridal!
Petrina Cej from Blissful Bridal
on 10/09/2021
My daughter and I had a fabulous time buying a grad dress at Blissful Bridal. Our sales person Sarah was so friendly and kind and helped make my daughter comfortable. And best of all, we found a beautiful dress at a great price. Thank you!!!
April Lachance from Strathmore
on 10/08/2021
My daughter found her graduation dress here! She had very specific ideas for the dress she wanted and she was able to find EXACTLY what she envisioned! The Blissful Bridal experience was perfect for her! The consultant Sarah payed close attention to her and was super friendly, helpful, and easy to work with! We had an exceptional experience here!!
Michelle Maldaner from Crossfield
on 10/08/2021
I would like to thank you for the absolute phenomenal experience we had in your bridal shop this morning. My daughter Shelby was so impressed how professional and down to earth you were in helping her find a dress that suited her best. She has fallen absolutely in love with the Charet color satin grad dress. You have made this dress buying experience for my daughter and myself so easy, flawless, and such a happy occasion. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. We were so glad to also buy from a local business. Thank you. Sincerely, Michelle & Shelby Maldaner
Carissa Vandenhoek from Calgary
on 09/29/2021
The night before I visited the store I had a dream that the first dress I tried on was the one. Sure enough the owner (my bridal consultant) picked the most beautiful dress that fit perfectly with my theme and looked amazing on me. After a full day of wedding dress shopping that dress was still the one for me! So thankful for such a wonderful dress shopping experience! Thank you again blissful bridal!
Sarah from Calgary
on 09/27/2021
The best experience. Sarah made our grad feel special and was so extremely helpful!
Candice MacDonald from Calgary
on 09/25/2021
Amazing service and beautiful dresses! Thank you to the team for a truly incredible time
Jenna from Calgary
on 09/25/2021
Very helpful and kind
Becky Jones from Comox BC
on 09/12/2021
I had an absolute blast shopping for my dress with CaLinda. I did a ton of shopping around this weekend and ended up coming back to Blissful a total of 3 times. CaLinda was super at making herself available in my hectic schedule to allow me to try on the dress I eventually purchased again and again. Out of all the bridal consultants I worked with she was able to answer questions and offer helpful advice on pricing, how the dress would fit exactly, style, and comfort. She also became personally invested in my story and my overall happiness making myself and everyone who came with me on my multiple appointments feel cared for and heard. I would 10/10 send any of my family members or friends to her for their dress shopping needs! Thank you CaLinda and Blissful Bridal!
Cougen from Saskatchewan
on 08/30/2021
Two days of dress shopping in Edmonton and Calgary and we had been having no luck. It was almost 5pm and stores were starting to close. We got on google and found Blissful Bridal was an 18min drive away. We called the store, told her my budget and what we were looking for in a dress. She said we will start pulling inventory and wait for you to get here. She seen the number was from out of town (6 hrs away) and could hear the desperation in the phone call. When we pulled up to the store we realized my youngest sister had also found her grad dress here after going to a million stores prior. Calinda stayed after hours for us, she was patient and gave us the real deal dress shopping experience! It was an exciting stop and a successful one as this is where I found my dress! It had the perfect wow factor I had been looking for after trying on about 40 dresses. I can’t recommend this store enough, beautiful staging room, accommodating staff and the perfect selection of dresses! Calinda put the dress on fast order for my size and is having it shipped right to my door. Thank you!!!
Lindi Forand from Calgary Ab
on 08/28/2021
Found the dress! Melissa was so lovely and very helpful. They have a huge selection and a beautiful set up to try on dresses. A full mirror behind you so you can see everything.
Amanda morin from Off MacLeod tr
on 08/26/2021
We had the best experience looking for a Grad dress. Sarah was absolutely amazing. She was knowledgeable, great listener and very helpful. We bought a beautiful dress and will be recommending blissful Bridal to our friends and family. Thanks So much Sarah
Gillian from Calgary
on 08/26/2021
I absolutely loved the experience of Blissful Bridal. The dresses here are absolutely beautiful! They had lots of options and styles! They guide you while letting you choose pieces and were never overbearing or pushy. Sarah was amazing!! I never felt rushed and she gave me the perfect say yes to the dress moment! After trying out a few other bridal shops, this boutique was hands down my favourite!
Rhonda from Calgary near Cactus Club
on 08/22/2021
Wonderful store with lots of beautiful dresses to try on! Fantastic customer service! The staff definitely know what they are doing and I would highly recommend this place! So glad I found it!
Anita Hegwood from Calgary, Alberta
on 08/20/2021
What an amazing experience!! I am so glad I picked Blissful Bridal to assist me with picking the perfect dress for my special day. Sarah was absolutely amazing and was extremely helpful. Thank You!
Rachelle Chabot from McLeod trail
on 08/16/2021
Melissa was absolutely fantastic!!!! Very knowledgeable, friendly and made the process so easy. Especially with me coming into it quite blindly, I also said YES to my dress on my first visit
Melissa from Fernie, B.C
on 08/15/2021
Chenna and Melissa were very helpful and accomodating. I went in there to start figuring out the style I wanted and I found the dress. Plus they helped me figure out the perfect bridesmaid dress.
Chais Avery from Calgary
on 08/14/2021
You guys made me feel like a bride! I felt so encouraged, supported and valued the minute I walked through the doors. Melissa and Sarah went the extra mile that led to happy bridal tears as I said Yes to the Dress! Wow, wow, wow! What an absolute amazing experience and I highly recommend anyone that wants a one-on-one fabulous wedding dress shopping day!
Kenzie Cowan from Calgary, McLeod Trail
on 08/10/2021
I had a wonderful experience at blissful bridal! I even found the dress that is perfect for my wedding. Calinda was amazing, Very personable, the customer service was simply amazing, and it was clear that she wanted to help me find the dress that I absolutely loved. I will be recommending Blissful Bridal and Calinda to friends and family in the future
Carter from Blissful Bridal McLeod Trail
on 08/08/2021
I had such a wonderful experience purchasing my wedding gown with Blissful Bridal. Melissa worked magic helping me find my gown and helped picture in my head a customization on the dress. She truly is so amazing at what she does. During pick up, Calinda was just as amazing. Always smiling and made myself, mother and bridesmaid feel so welcome. I will always recommend Blissful Bridal
Jenness from Golden BC
on 08/02/2021
I had a wonderful experience shopping here! I was even lucky enough to find my wedding dress :) The boutique was very beautiful and there was plenty of selection to choose from. The customer service was amazing and I loved the intimate and personal feel of the experience. Overall my party and I had a lot of fun and I would definitely recommend Blissful Bridal!