Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Caileigh Henderson from Calgary
on 08/11/2020
My daughter is so happy with her dress! Thank you for your amazing expert help- was so appreciated! We will be recommending your store to friends and family. We hope to shop at your store for future events as well. Thank you!! Thank you!
hailey bramble
on 08/03/2020
The customer service was one on one and very personal. I felt welcomed and attended to. This bridal fitting could have not gone better as I found my dress! Thank you Blissful Bridal for the amazing experience
Nancy D Neumeier from Calgary
on 08/02/2020
Thank you CaLinda for fitting me in today, and helping me pick the right dress for me! Your pleasant personality made it really enjoyable! Thanks!
Anonymous
on 07/25/2020
This was the 2nd place I went to, and I found my perfect wedding dress for a decent price. I would recommend Blissful Bridal to all future brides. Had a blast finding my dress, so many options and choices. The owner and other employees were extremely helpful and always happy to help. All future brides should go there. Really great experience!!!
Ashton from Calgary
on 07/25/2020
Went in today to go try on my dress and CaLinda was absolutely amazing again. Her enthusiasm and eagerness to help me pick out and customize my perfect dress and to get alterations done in a timely manner for my wedding go above and beyond. I definitely recommend Blissful Bridal to anyone looking for their wedding dress xoxoxo
Amanda Dixon from Blissful Bridal on MacLeod
on 07/22/2020
I had such a fun experience at Blissful! The system they use for selection is different than most shops I had been to. Clips for the bride, 1 for mom and 1 for the MOH to get it started. Once I had narrowed down the type I liked they only stuck to that silhouette which was VERY helpful. And once I picked "the one" I was able to see it with certain accessories which made me LOVE my pick more. The ordering process is smooth, and you can tell they definitely care about how you feel in the dress. I never once was asked to try something out of my budget. Definitely will be recommending Blissful for years to come! Love it here and so happy I said yes to my dress with this team !
Jessica from Calgary
on 07/17/2020
I had such an amazing experience shopping for my wedding dress. CaLinda was so helpful in helping me find the most beautiful dress for my special day!
Michelle from Calgary
on 07/13/2020
Great experience shopping for my dress. The owner and her staff are friendly and knowledgeable.
Nicole from Calgary Macleod Trail SE
on 07/10/2020
Thank you CaLInda made it such a great experience and fit me in as I needed a dress fast. I found the perfect dress and she suggested it.
Sama Ab from Calgary, AB
on 06/21/2020
I had such an amazing experience picking out my wedding dress. I really thought it would be much harder than it was. The staff was super nice, I walked out with my dream wedding dress and it was my first time ever looking for a dress. This store has so many elegant bridal dresses and veils!
Michelle Le from Calgary
on 06/15/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Blissful Bridal today! CaLinda was so welcoming, super helpful (especially with social distancing guidelines in place), very knowledgeable, and her personality made the appointment so much fun! I ended up saying yes to the dress and couldn't be happier! Thank you CaLinda!
Stacey from Blissful Bridal
on 05/31/2020
Thank you so much for a beautiful morning spent with my mom and maid of honour. With this experience a little different with covid19, it still felt intimate and special and you made finding my dress calming while still exciting and fun! The store is welcoming, clean and cognizant of keeping everyone safe in these weird times, while still being personable and caring!
Emily
on 05/26/2020
All of the ladies I had help me were nice, knowledgeable, and funny! Great selection, and always good when a local business makes it easy and rewarding to support them. Would recommend!
Anonymous
on 05/24/2020
Dealing with Blissful Bridal has been a wonderful experience! The staff is helpful, knowledgeable, and easy to deal with. Calinda was very accommodating when it came to mailing the dress in these crazy days of 2020. Thank you all the staff for making dream dresses happen.
Claire Ferdinands from Calgary McLeod Trail
on 05/24/2020
Super sweet and helpful!!! One of the best experiences I’ve ever had!!! I’m glad I got my dress from blissful:)
Megan from Calgary
on 05/23/2020
Great service even in the pandemic!
Genia from Langdon
on 05/22/2020
Awesome experience finding my daughter's grad dress! A very relaxed atmosphere where help was readily availability.
Sherril Shortridge from Calgary
on 05/17/2020
This is the second grad dress purchase from Blissful Bridal and we could not be happier. We came back to Blissful Bridal for a number of reasons: 1. Quality Selection - the gowns available cover all styles and price ranges but is not overwhelming. 2. Service - you will not find better service anywhere. It doesn't matter whether you are a grad/bride or otherwise the time is spent to find the perfect dress. 3. Honest - the staff here will not tell you it looks wonderful when it doesn't. They want you to rock the gown you purchase. We will be referring anyone we know who is in the market for either a grad dress or bridal gown to you. So glad we found you 6 years ago. A big THANK YOU to all your staff for making my girls days.
Leslie
on 05/14/2020
Lovely business! They helped me find just the right grad dress for me and have such a positive judgement free environment. Definitely would recommend this store for any future graduates looking for a grad gown!
Emma Neff
on 05/13/2020
Super helpful, super nice! Even with Covid-19 they were understanding and easy to work with!
Julie Thompson from Calgary
on 05/13/2020
I have visited this shop twice now for both of my girls Graduation dresses. Both times I have been so impressed with the care and attention my girls have received. They were both treated like princesses and there is so much selection they were able to find something that they loved! I know this will be the first place we visit when the time comes to search for a wedding dress!
Carmen Finstad from Calgary
on 05/09/2020
Super nice staff when I went there they helped me find a perfect graduation dress, very lovely people !!!
Liv Prins from Calgary
on 05/04/2020
Love this shop! Everyone is so nice. I had a great experience picking out my grad dress.
Rori from Calgary Alberta
on 05/02/2020
Absolutely gorgeous selection and the friendliest staff! Definitely will be back for a wedding dress in the future!
Kaesha from Saskatoon, SK.
on 04/03/2020
Blissful Bridal was very helpful and accommodating to find my perfect dress. Only downside was I went on a Saturday which was very busy.
Kara H from Invermere, BC
on 03/03/2020
My experience at Blissful Bridal was the best of any Calgary salon I visited. All staff went above and beyond to accommodate me as I was travelling from out of town. I found the perfect dress, and it was a fun, and not at all stressful experience. I highly recommend them to anyone!
Erin Olivier from Patricia Ab
on 03/02/2020
The most helpful staff ever!! So friendly and lots of selection! We will always try here first in the future for any other grad, wedding needs!
Jaclyn MacMillan from Calgary
on 02/24/2020
We had an absolutely lovely time in the store this past weekend. The consultant allowed for my bridesmaids and myself to organically go about our shopping experience (which was incredibly stress-free!), gave us great direction regarding how the appointment would be structured, helped us in and out of the garments, and even allowed for us to visualize one dress on four separate body types. We had a great time shopping there.
jordyn from blissful bridal macleod trail
on 02/14/2020
Amazing customer service with affordable grad dresses!! All the dresses are beautiful and I was able to find my perfect dress with the help of the amazing staff!
Hannah McCorquindale from Calgary
on 02/13/2020
Thank you so much for helping me find my dress and for making me feel beautiful and confident in my dress choice! I will absolutely recommend blissful bridal to all of my friends!
Peggy Kudding from Airdrie
on 02/13/2020
We really appreciated the friendly, welcoming smile when we stopped in. We did not have an appointment, as we just happened to be in the area, but Chenee was willing to let us roam around the shop and browse thru all the dresses to see if they carried any dresses in a style that I had in mind. She then managed to squeeze us in for an appointment a couple of hours later ( same day) which was so helpful as we had traveled in from out of town. Chenee made us feel very comfortable,no pressure suggestions that fit with my budget, and just overall lovely to work with. Would highly recommend.
Laureen Gula from Calgary
on 02/04/2020
Not in a million years did I think finding a dress would be so easy. The selection in your store is amazing, so many beautiful dresses at amazing prices. As soon as you walk I'm the door you are greeted with the friendly owner and then assigned to one of their amazing staff. I was paired up with Melissa. She was so cute. Her personality, along with her knowledge of dresses was over and above anything I ever imagined.
Dani Ginther from Chinook
on 02/03/2020
The whole team was lovely, I was able to get in on short notice and was treated amazing the whole process. Melissa found me the perfect dress, thank you for everything! Calinda and her crew are just tops !!
Serafina
on 02/01/2020
Thankyou for squeezing me and my sister in last minute to look at veils. I needed the finishing piece to my dress and love the veil we purchased today.
Nancy from 7004 Macleod
on 01/30/2020
Amazing experience. Had just come from another store with an awful experience, no appt I just walked in. Chenee dead so helpful and positive. She has amazing energy! I found the dress of my dreams and can’t thank her enough!
Anne from Calgary
on 01/28/2020
Excellent service! Great help from the staff!
Tara Aldridge from Calgary
on 01/24/2020
Super friendly staff. We bought my daughters grad dress here last year, loved them so much, we came back this year for her sisters grad dress. Highly recommended!
Vanessa J. from Calgary SE
on 01/22/2020
I am super happy to say that I found my dress here! I had been to two different shops prior before coming here, and I am so glad we went. I was able to get a dress 68% off it’s original price, and they were willing to offer me 10% off all of my accessories too! Even though I’m a bride on a budget, they had options for me, which included being able to pay a deposit, Rather than the whole price of the dress. Melissa was able to capture my vision, keep me on budget, and put up with my crazy family while there.
Laurissa Saunders from Fort St John
on 01/12/2020
Blissful Bridal was the absolute best! Great staff they were all very helpful, they listen to exactly what you’re looking for, and do their best to give you your dream dress. I will be telling any Brides I know to check out Blissful Bridal. Thank you for making me feel like a princess and giving me my dream dress!
Natalie from Calgary
on 01/05/2020
It was truly a delightful experience purchasing my daughters grad dress here. I would highly recommend Blissful Bridal for any event.
Frances from 127, 7004 Macleod Trail SE
on 01/05/2020
Great place to find grad/prom dresses! The lady who helped me (Melissa) gave me many suggestions and it was through her that I was able to find my grad dress! I absolutely LOVE the dress. Everyone was kind and the atmosphere was great! Will definitely recommend this place to my friends!
Anonymous
on 01/03/2020
Was allowed to start before my appointment. The woman who helped me was extremely kind and patient.
Lori from MacLeod trail
on 12/30/2019
Amazing team, knew what I wanted and were so helpful
Annika from Calgary
on 12/23/2019
I just bought my dress yesterday, and I couldn't be happier that I found it at Blissful Bridal. After having been to 5 or 6 shops and feeling a little discouraged, Chenee was the only consultant that was honest, kind, encouraging and wasn't just trying to sell me a dress. She took time to explore what I was looking for and made recommendations based only on what she thought I would like. I felt truly comfortable and tended to by Chenee, and I'm so excited to get to work with her again once my dress arrives! The service I received at Blissful Bridal was nothing short of exceptional and I would 100% recommend them to anyone and everyone looking for an easy, fun and overall wonderful experience.
Anonymous
on 12/22/2019
Amazing staff. Wonderful experience. Highly recommended
Anonymous
on 12/17/2019
Amazing service
Anonymous from 127, 7004 Macleod Trail SE Calgary, AB T2H 0L3
on 12/14/2019
Great experience! Super helpful and found me right dress I probably would have never picked myself. But it was perfect.
Anonymous
on 12/10/2019
Absolutely amazing bridal shop, such a selection of dresses and styles to choose from. CaLinda was so helpful and great to work with regarding alterations we wanted, and really learning about about her customers to help find the perfect wedding dress.
Anonymous from Calgary
on 11/30/2019
What a wonderful experience shopping for my daughter’s grad dress. So helpful and attentive! Never felt pressured. Our sales person, Cindy, was fantastic!
Marta Rodriguez from Blissful Bridal Macleod Trail
on 11/25/2019
It was an amazing day for my daughter and I. The staff was very helpful, a lot of beautiful dresses to look around the store and a very good environment. It was easy for my daughter to chose her prom dress instead she was a very picky one.