Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 8 reviews
 
Charlotte Higgins
on 14/06/2021
We had a really wonderful visit and left with a stunning dress for my mum! Thank you for letting us explore the shop and find that perfect dress.
Siobhain Strange from Oxford
on 30/05/2021
Thank you for your help in getting my MOB outfit. From the moment we came in(which was early) you made us feel welcome, relaxed and supported, as well as Covid secure. It was fun to be pushed out of comfort zones with a few dresses and brilliant that I could narrow it down to 2 dresses with fantastic hatinaters. With only 4wks to my daughter's wedding I now feel relaxed that I've got my outfit sorted at last. You were a great team Ladies!
Sue Smith from Hinckley
on 28/05/2021
Absolutely beautiful shop Plenty of dresses and hats to choose from Ladies in shop so lovely and very helpful Would definitely return and recommend in every way
Gina Clutterbuck from Birmingham
on 21/04/2021
The whole experience was excellent. I booked the appointment online and upon arrival was warmly greeted by Philippa, whose friendly and professional approach put me immediately at my ease. She listened carefully to my preferences and after asking appropriate questions about the wedding, identified a range of suitable outfits from their extensive collection. At no time did I feel pressured in any way and was offered help and support in reaching my decision. I was delighted with the whole experience and would have no hesitation in recommending Philippa and the Birmingham branch of Mother of the Bride
Mary Cartwright from Malvern, Worcestershire
on 20/04/2021
Outfit purchased for my daughter’s wedding! Couldn’t be happier. Staff were friendly, warm & really knew their stuff. Such a wide range of stock too. Would visit again if I needed something for a special occasion. Thank you so much for your help today.
Barbara Tandy from Sheffield
on 19/04/2021
Firstly, what a beautiful shop with beautiful outfits. The staff are so friendly and helpful and very attentive. Got my dream dress for my daughter’s wedding. Very happy ??
Leonie Power from Coventry
on 18/04/2021
Very happy with my Mother of the Bride appointment. Both girls were very attentive and provided numerous styles of dresses for me to try on complete with complementary hats. I am so pleased and relieved to have found a wonderful dress, hat and lovely floaty long jacket. Thank you for being such smiley, happy assistants.
Janet Sinclair from Nether Whitacre
on 16/04/2021
Excellent shop huge choice really helpful staff Have all the accessories too Brilliant