Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 27 reviews
 
J Rawlinson from Walsall
on 12/09/2021
Fabulous range of mother of the bride outfits, very knowledgable and friendly member of staff supported me through a range of outfits, different styles and colours plus matched the hatinators.
Sam Bird from Cardiff
on 09/09/2021
Amazing ladies and shop. Felt so comfortable with them, and myself and my mum never felt rushed. So much so we both said yes to the dresses and hats. Very highly recommended ??????????
Maria Pittaway from Warwick
on 04/09/2021
Wonderful experience! You made MOB and MOG feel special. You both listened to what they wanted and helped to find the perfect dress to say yes to!! They are both over the moon with their outfits and can’t wait to wear them in October. Thank you so much for being so amazing!
H. Norbury from Telford
on 24/08/2021
Second time I've attended (and bought from) Mother of the Bride, and again, what a lovely experience, nothing was too much trouble, staff were polite an courteous and very pleasant, if another wedding was forthcoming, will definitely be back
Deborah Hodgetts from Birmingham
on 21/08/2021
As soon as you walked into mother of the bride it was very welcoming. You are able to try on as many dresses as you like and the ladies are very encouraging. Even the other customers around gave there comments. I didn’t think I would ever find a dress for my daughter’s wedding online but going to the shop and having them look after you was so good. I’m so happy with the dress Iv chose. Thank you Mother Of The Bride xx
Annette from Coventry
on 17/08/2021
It was a wonderful experience. The ladies who helped were informative and knew the styles to choose for me. I was made to feel very special and could not be happier with the dress and hat that I have brought. I was also offered advice re shoes and accessories.
Samantha from Oldbury
on 12/08/2021
Visited Mother of the Bride for an outfit for my sons wedding in 4 weeks. Having spent months trying to find something suitable I had almost given up hope. In just over an hour spent in this lovely shop I left a very happy lady. The staff listened to what I wanted, gave good advice and were very patient . Thank you
Linda from Birmingham
on 11/08/2021
My first visit to the bridal shop was 2 years ago for my son’s wedding. My experience was amazing in that all the staff were friendly and helpful. Furthermore the staff made me feel very special & proud of my son’s forthcoming wedding. The dress & hat I eventually chose made me feel a million dollars on my son’s special day. I recently returned back to the shop with a friend hoping she would share the same experience & we were not disappointed, the service remains of an exceptional high standard. Lush surroundings, a good range of designer dresses, tea, coffee or a glass of fizz on arrival…… What more does a mother of the groom/bride need!!
Julie from Cannock
on 26/07/2021
I called to try and book an appointment for my mother of the bride outfit and although they were extremely busy I was told if I came over they would squeeze me in. I arrived with my daughter and my partner and I must say the ladies we're amazing, they couldn't do enough unlike previous places I'd visited so for anybody looking for their outfit I would highly recommend this shop.
Jean Taylor from Willenhall
on 24/07/2021
Thank you so much for helping me choose an outfit for my daughter's wedding! A huge range of dresses and such lovely helpful ladies and a very friendly atmosphere in your establishment. I would definitely recommend.
Marian Porch & Lila from Tamworth
on 24/07/2021
Tracey was very helpful and patient. As Mothers of the Grooms w are revisiting in August when hopefully there will be some new stock
Beryl Richards from Hollywood
on 20/07/2021
This is my second purchase from this shop having bought my outfit for my eldest daughters wedding two years ago. I’m only sorry that I only had two daughters, what lovely people who make you feel special….great outfits too
Julie Seaman from West Midlands
on 19/07/2021
A wonderful experience, staff were so welcoming and friendly. Their knowledge and expertise was second to none. Would recommend to any mother of the bride. Thank you
Jill Garland from Gloucester
on 15/07/2021
I travelled up from Gloucester & I can’t thank the ladies enough who assisted me. Nothing was too much trouble . It was such a relaxed atmosphere, I highly recommend visiting this shop. A huge amount of choice & in so many sizes & loads of hats to match too. I ended up with a dress that I would never have dreamt of trying on!! If you want a special dress, then this is the shop. I can’t wait to be Mother Of The Bride in 7 weeks time . Thank you so much for today. I’ve come away feeling very special xxx
Andrea Hackett from Wolverhampton
on 02/07/2021
Fantastic selection, girls were lovely not too pushy offered up their opinion when asked. Lovely experience was really apprehensive but realistically would have something to fit anyone. Thank you
Susan Hughes from DY8 1EY Stourbridge
on 29/06/2021
The whole experience was relaxing and enjoyable. We were allowed in before our appointment time, and allowed to browse, I knew the style and colour Mother of the Bride dress that I was looking for. I didn’t feel pressurised to buy. However the advice about the colour of fascinator/clutch bag was perfect. Thank you again for your relaxed but professional service.
Sue O’Hare from Erdington
on 28/06/2021
Really friendly and helpful. Didn’t feel rushed or pressured. Staff were happy for me to try as many dresses as I wanted to and offered their opinion. They found hats for me to try with the dresses to give the overall look. Just a really nice and fun experience and so much choice.
Patricia Bundock from Cheltenham
on 23/06/2021
Very happy we found the perfect dress , lovey shop with so many to choose from and excellent service
Andrea Newsome from Warwickshire
on 20/06/2021
I recently bought my Mother of the Bride dress, hat and bag from this wonderful shop. It was a truly lovely experience. From the moment I walked into the shop the ladies were absolutely fabulous. I was in the shop trying on several outfits for about a couple of hours and in that time nothing was too much trouble. My dress did need altering very slightly and that too was done very professionally. I am absolutely thrilled with the dress that I chose and look forward to wearing it. Thank you ladies for your excellent service. To anyone looking for their special outfit and wanting to choose from a vast selection, I highly recommend you visit this fabulous shop. You will not be disappointed!
Charlotte Higgins
on 14/06/2021
We had a really wonderful visit and left with a stunning dress for my mum! Thank you for letting us explore the shop and find that perfect dress.
Siobhain Strange from Oxford
on 30/05/2021
Thank you for your help in getting my MOB outfit. From the moment we came in(which was early) you made us feel welcome, relaxed and supported, as well as Covid secure. It was fun to be pushed out of comfort zones with a few dresses and brilliant that I could narrow it down to 2 dresses with fantastic hatinaters. With only 4wks to my daughter's wedding I now feel relaxed that I've got my outfit sorted at last. You were a great team Ladies!
Sue Smith from Hinckley
on 28/05/2021
Absolutely beautiful shop Plenty of dresses and hats to choose from Ladies in shop so lovely and very helpful Would definitely return and recommend in every way
Gina Clutterbuck from Birmingham
on 21/04/2021
The whole experience was excellent. I booked the appointment online and upon arrival was warmly greeted by Philippa, whose friendly and professional approach put me immediately at my ease. She listened carefully to my preferences and after asking appropriate questions about the wedding, identified a range of suitable outfits from their extensive collection. At no time did I feel pressured in any way and was offered help and support in reaching my decision. I was delighted with the whole experience and would have no hesitation in recommending Philippa and the Birmingham branch of Mother of the Bride
Mary Cartwright from Malvern, Worcestershire
on 20/04/2021
Outfit purchased for my daughter’s wedding! Couldn’t be happier. Staff were friendly, warm & really knew their stuff. Such a wide range of stock too. Would visit again if I needed something for a special occasion. Thank you so much for your help today.
Barbara Tandy from Sheffield
on 19/04/2021
Firstly, what a beautiful shop with beautiful outfits. The staff are so friendly and helpful and very attentive. Got my dream dress for my daughter’s wedding. Very happy ??
Leonie Power from Coventry
on 18/04/2021
Very happy with my Mother of the Bride appointment. Both girls were very attentive and provided numerous styles of dresses for me to try on complete with complementary hats. I am so pleased and relieved to have found a wonderful dress, hat and lovely floaty long jacket. Thank you for being such smiley, happy assistants.
Janet Sinclair from Nether Whitacre
on 16/04/2021
Excellent shop huge choice really helpful staff Have all the accessories too Brilliant