Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Shirley Douglas from Congleton
on 18/06/2022
Such a special day choosing my outfit for my son’s wedding in October. You could not have been more helpful, thank you
Sammy Wildman from Wolverhampton
on 16/06/2022
Fantastic team of ladies The best at their job Thank u so much
Penny Hackett from Edgbaston
on 15/06/2022
Friendly helpful advice and enough choice to find what I wanted. Didn’t feel rushed and allowed to try on as many styles as I wanted.
Debra Wallace from CHELMSFORD ESSEX
on 14/06/2022
Thank you to everyone that helped me get my dress for my daughters wedding.....it was worth the trip from Essex. Many thanks Debbie
Anne H from Telford
on 11/06/2022
Absolutely amazing selection. This was the last place I tried . Wish I'd known about this place sooner ,it would have been the only one place needed. I absolutely love my outfit. Very friendly staff and not pushy at all.
Mandy crump
on 07/06/2022
amazing staff super friendly really helpful so glad we came to you guys for all our dresses
Mrs Bray
on 29/05/2022
First visit to Mother of the Bride Birmingham.. Staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Fabulous selection of dresses and after hours of trying on ..I rang the bell! Can’t wait to wear this amazing dress to my Daughters Autumn wedding. Thank you all for a wonderful experience..
Christine Petrovic from Shropshire
on 27/05/2022
Throughly enjoyed my visit this morning, what a great team, appreciated the advice and guidance without trying to influence. Never felt rushed and nothing was too much trouble.. I was made feel very welcome by all, big thank you to Juliet
Fay Davis from Erdington
on 26/05/2022
I had no idea what I wanted but a wonderful range of outfits to choose from. Refreshing to be left alone to browse and try on but with help and suggestions available from friendly and professional staff, when needed. Never rushed and given plenty of time with no pressure. I’m not a ‘shopper’ but thoroughly enjoyed my shopping experience here and delighted with my outfit. Would highly recommend.
Christine from Tamworth
on 24/05/2022
After the welcome we were left to look around to start selecting items to try on. Once we we had made a few choices, I started to try my selectios on. The staff were very helpful and even brought more items to try. I have already recommended the shop to another person. Thank you for turning an anxious dress shopping trip into a pleasurable experience.
Liz Pemberton from Sutton Coldfield
on 21/05/2022
Lovely experience, very friendly ladies and very helpful. No pressure at all didn’t feel I was pressurised in choosing an outfit. Came away with a beautiful outfit for my sons wedding ??
Tina Farnell from Birmingham.
on 16/05/2022
The experience at Mother of the Bride was a good one. You did not feel rushed, we’re given plenty of opportunity to try on as many outfits as you wished. Would recommend the shop to others.
Sharron Smout from Dudley
on 14/05/2022
Was given a very warm welcome today at Mother of the Bride. Staff were really lovely and made you feel at ease. I showed them some styles that I had seen on their website, unfortunately they didn’t have the ones I had initially picked out however we selected some other designs and I am pleased to say I chose my outfit. Would highly recommend this shop, they listen and provide advice. I came away one very happy lady.
Catherine bott from Great wyrley ws6 6aq
on 12/05/2022
Great service nothing to much trouble made to feel very welcome was also happy that you do colour match for shoes and bags will highly recommend you
Kerry Thomason from Tyldesley, Greater Manchester
on 10/05/2022
Lovely experience & no pressurised selling. Lovely to try on as many dresses as you wanted, there was only one for me though which I’d already chosen from website and it did not disappoint. Thank you
Lorraine Grave from Plymouth
on 06/05/2022
Excellent service thank you so much. Everyone was so helpful, kind and supportive without any pressure, it was a lovely afternoon.
Yvonne from Worcestershire
on 02/05/2022
What a wonderful experience my daughter and I had when we visited your salon on Saturday. Thank you all so much for your words of wisdom, excellent advice and customer care. Nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to visiting again soon
Liz from Warwickshire
on 02/05/2022
The store is very well organised and the assistants knowledgeable and professional. It was a lovely experience to shop and with the help of Juliette I found a beautiful mother of the groom dress. Thank you.
Carol from South Derbyshire
on 30/04/2022
Arrived to be greeted by friendly staff. Left to browse at own leisure however staff were available if required. Tried several outfits on and offered a drink which was a nice touch. I felt honest opinions were given when asked. The lady actually brought me a dress I hadn’t chosen to try on and it was the dress I ended up buying. I am a very indecisive person but didn’t feel rushed or pressured. Highly recommend a visit. Also brought fastenator, shoes snd handbag.
Liz Jones from Kenilworth
on 28/04/2022
Had an appointment today Grandmother of the groom amazing service and very supportive thank you Juliet.
Sue Lynch from Hodge Hill
on 28/04/2022
Made very welcome in a lovely relaxed shop - would certainly recommend to any other Mother of the Bride
Jean Ellis from Mid- Wales
on 23/04/2022
Thank you so much for your help in choosing a dress for me for my daughters wedding. I’m delighted with my choice, and I enjoyed the experience of shopping with you. What an amazing range of dresses! The assistant was very friendly, attentive, thoughtful and helpful. Thank you very much
Tina Cook from Birmingham
on 23/04/2022
Excellent service by all the lovely ladies who genuinely made me feel so welcome. Nice touch with the prosecco too. Didn’t feel rushed at all and left with an amazing dress and hat. Thank you xx
Jean Kinsey from Wolverhampton
on 22/04/2022
What a wonderful morning in this beautiful shop! There wasn't one thing I tried on I didn't like really.. Carla greeted is and helped choose dress's to try on .mwe had coffee in-between so I could decide then some fizz to celebrate my choice!:I had the best time and felt and feel very special in my outfit.. thank you for a very positive experience and will definitely recommend you to everyone m
Sara from Solihull
on 20/04/2022
Really great experience shopping for mother of bride outfit with my mum. All staff so friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend visiting if you are looking for mother of bride outfit!
Sally Dowling from Sutton Coldfield
on 18/04/2022
What a great shop, everything all under one roof and such helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.. A special thanks to Carla for her help in getting me the hat I wanted x- Will definitely recommend it for any future MOB’s Thanks again ladies x
Ruth Bearcroft from Sutton Coldfield
on 16/04/2022
I had a fabulous day on sat the staff were very friendly and very helpful great choice of outfits and the hats were beautiful. Would recommend very highly . Thank you ladies
Angela Lilley from Sutton Coldfield
on 15/04/2022
Thank you Mother of the Bride, l had a great experience and found the perfect outfit for my son’s wedding, l felt amazing! I will definitely recommend to my friends.
Jan Avery from Stourbridge
on 15/04/2022
Great fun choosing my perfect dress. Thank you to the team for their enthusiasm and suggestions. Janet A.
Julie and Kirstie x from Redditch
on 12/04/2022
There’s no need to strive to be the best bridal boutique, without any doubt you are the best bridal boutique and experience around! After having a terrible experience elsewhere, myself and my mum were not hopeful of finding her a dress… how wrong could we be, we left with two dresses and a stunning hat presented in a beautiful hat box. Unfortunately I can’t remember the lady’s name, but all three ladies were extremely attentive and helpful. My mum left feeling a million dollars. We loved the little touches like a Prosecco on arrival and ringing of the bell when you say ‘yes to the dress’. The boutique is stunning inside, parking directly outside and there’s so many dresses to choose from for all shapes and sizes. Thank you so much for such a wonderful afternoon and all your help and advice, it’s clear to see these stunning ladies love what they do. Thank you so much again.
Denise Bailey from Tamworth
on 11/04/2022
My whole experience from start to finish was amazing, very friendly and helpful, I even got to say “yes to the dress”, I would definitely recommend looking for your outfit at this boutique, the choice was vast and hats to match too, can’t wait to wear my outfit x
Karen from Bedfordshire
on 07/04/2022
What a find. Had seen Veni Infantino dresses and was keen on trying some. This shop is packed full of them. The staff are excellent, patient and not pushy,they let their products do the talking. Had a wonderful 3hours supported by my daughter and sister. Have recommended them to mother of the bride who has made an appointment. Thank you to all the staff oh and for the restaurant/cafe recommendation at the furniture store up the road it was also excellent. Came away with dress I would never have chosen for myself, hat and bespoke shoes/bag order.(arrives in a few weeks)
Michelle Banks from Canada
on 06/04/2022
My daughter and I flew from Canada at the recommendation of my friend to look for dresses. Carla and Tracey are amazing, Carla chose a dress that I would never of tried on and it was my dress!! I can’t wait to wear my dress and hat in June. Thank you both so much for your time and patience. ??
Michelle from Birmingham
on 04/04/2022
What a lovely experience we had on Saturday nothing was too much trouble for the staff and I can't wait for September now to wear my beautiful dress. Highly recommend.
Ann Whitlock from Stourbridge
on 04/04/2022
So appreciated your help & advice in helping me choose the outfit. What I especially appreciated was that at no time did I feel pressurised into making a decision & having to make a purchase. Wide range to choose from & well organized. The glass of bubbly was a lovely gesture!
Sarah from Great Barr
on 31/03/2022
Very helpful staff. Lots of choice. Lovely dresses and accessories. Would recommend to anyone looking for that special outfit
Elena from Rugby
on 27/03/2022
Great shop. You will find exactly what you want even if you don't know what you do want:)
Karen from Cheshire
on 26/03/2022
As someone whose idea of a horrid day is a day clothes shopping, I’d like to thank everyone there for finding me the prettiest dress, and looking after me when I know I was an awkward customer!!! Very happy with my purchase ?? lovely people and great Buck’s Fizz!
Gill Clark from Bristol
on 26/03/2022
Absolutely amazing shop amazing staff so helpful and so honest just made picking my dress so much easier thank you all so so much xz
Sarah from Redditch
on 25/03/2022
My future daughter in law and I went to Mother of the Bride today, we were made very welcome right from the start of the appointment. Originally feeling very nervous about finding that special outfit which was not only flattering but in a larger size. I need not have worried, I was shown outfits and hats which complemented me. We eventually found the perfect one. I also purchased the hat and found shoes also. I shall definitely be back for the matching bag. Thank you ladies. X
Gillian Wilcox from South Wales.
on 24/03/2022
Staff kindly kept outfit to one side for me. It was too big but the lovely seamstress was able to take it in and you wouldn’t notice the alteration. Very happy with my purchase for my sons wedding in May.
Amanda from Worcestershire
on 24/03/2022
I said Yes To The Dress !! I felt amazing, when you know you know! What a fabulous experience, glass of bubbly on arrival makes you feel quite special, the staff are friendly helpful & nothing was too much trouble. So many beautiful outfits & stunning hats to choose from for all shapes & sizes ! Cannot wait for my daughters wedding in August & I know we will both feel a million dollars!! Thank you ??
Michelle Beaman from Dudley, West Midlands
on 24/03/2022
Absolutely delighted with my whole experience at Mother Of The Bride. I was shopping for an outfit for my eldest sons wedding in three months time. I was made to feel very welcome and advised on all I needed to know about the layout of the shop floor. I received personal service throughout so much so I ended up purchasing two complete outfits!! One for this summers wedding and a second one my other sons wedding next year. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone with its extensive choice of outfits and accessories . Simply perfect!!
Carol Jackson from West Midlands
on 21/03/2022
What a wonderful shopping experience! Whilst Mother of the Bride has an extensive range of outfits to choose from the shop size is not overwhelming. Tracy had the patience of a saint while I took time to make my final decision! All the staff were super helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. I certainly rank this shop five stars. destination.
Tracey from Cannock
on 19/03/2022
The store is full of beautiful dresses for every mother of the bride. Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. There is no pressure to buy, however the dresses are gorgeous and sell themselves.
MarionBond from Birmingham
on 19/03/2022
My mom (Nan of the bride) had a lovely experience today 19.03.22. The ladies in the shop were so helpful & nice to her. She chose a lovely dress & loved saying yes to the dress! Would highly recommend your shop. Thank you!
Julie from Coventry
on 19/03/2022
Was made to feel very welcome and enjoyed the experience especially having free range to look around all the designs and as a plus size lady I still had a fantastic range to try on. I am thrilled with my choice . Thankyou for a wonderful experience and the added bonus of a glass of prosecco.
TINA KEEN from Sutton Coldfield
on 17/03/2022
Great place!! didn't expect to buy a dress on my very first visit - thought I would have to go back but the dress was lovely and so was the hat - it made me feel good - so I bought it!! thank you guys xxx
Jen Beech from Staffordshire
on 17/03/2022
Thank you for making this experience such a pleasant one. My adviser was really patient and guided me without any pressure.
Marion from Birmingham
on 17/03/2022
Very professional, helpful, kind and patient. I got an outfit for mother of the groom and a hat which I am all very happy with.