Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Tori Jackson from Gainesville, FL
on 09/10/2017
I had a wonderful experience at Allure! I found the perfect dress, and the ladies were amazing. I felt so comfortable! I also loved that they called and asked if me and my girls wanted any specific drinks for the appointment, and when I found my dress they brought out champagne! Such a fun experience.
Jessica
on 08/25/2017
There are only amazing things to say about Allure! After trying on quite a few wedding dresses at other stores and not finding anything I liked, I decided to try Allure. The store has a diverse and beautiful dress collection, above and beyond customer service, and plenty of dresses within my budget. I found the most amazing dress that met all my dress requirements and now I am even more excited to marry my fiancé!
Kelsey from GOODLETTSVILLE
on 08/02/2017
The girls were so helpful and made me feel very special. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone in the area.
Stacey from Gainesville
on 06/05/2017
I was weary about trying on dresses because it seemed so stressful and I am terribly indecisive, but Chelsee and Rochelle made the entire experience super enjoyable! They treated my mom, friend, and I like family and were just as equally excited when I chose my dress as we were! I cannot express enough how amazing they made this process! They definitely are in the right business!
Erin from Gainesville, FL
on 05/21/2017
I had a wonderful time and it's very possible I found my dress! I'm larger, though, so a lot of samples I couldn't even put on. But glad that I fell in love with one I could wear! If designers make expanded sizes, it might be good to have more of those available to try on.
Lauren from Gainesville
on 05/19/2017
My experience at Allure was simply amazing; nothing short of perfect! From the smiling, genuine greetings as I walked through the door, to the personalized "Soon to be Mrs." sign outside my dressing room. Rochelle and Hailey were SO sweet, knowledgeable and helpful! Rochelle was so patient as I tried two different dresses on multiple times, trying to decide between the two. Although I didn't leave the store with a dress, I would highly recommend Allure to any bride looking for her perfect dress! Thank you so much!
Jackie from Gainesville
on 05/14/2017
The boutique is very nice. It is small but more personal and I had a great time trying on dresses with Rachelle (I hope I spelled that right!). She was super helpful and found a couple of dresses that I fell in love with. Unfortunately they are a little more expensive. Expect an over $1000 price tag. But even with that I had a wonderful experience trying on my first wedding dresses!
Melissa from Archer Rd
on 05/09/2017
Rochelle is so knowledgable, professional, and extremely sweet. I felt so comfortable with her. She made the whole process a breeze and I felt so at ease working with her.
Amy
on 04/14/2017
lovely dresses. Relaxing professional atmosphere. Fun experience.
Katrina Townsend from Gainesville FL
on 04/06/2017
My bridal experience was a dream. Roshelle was wonderful, helpful and sweet. I cant wait to pick up my dream dress! I will always cherish my bridal dress appointment and Allure bridal!!
Alexandra from Gainesville
on 03/19/2017
My experience at Allure is something that will always be dear to my heart. Roschelle was not only incredibly helpful, with wonderful guidance and insight, but also so kind. Roschelle made me feel comfortable and special, and helped me clarify my vision of myself as a bride. Taylor also made the experience lovely and warm. I love my dress, and will never forget the moment I felt like a bride for the first time! From style advice (never would have even tried a veil if it weren't for Roschelle!), to ambiance, Allure is a very special bridal experience.
Brittany Forrest from Archer-Gainesville
on 03/05/2017
It was the best experience I have ever had dress shopping! I'm so happy I made the appointment there!
Megan Pemberton from Gainesville FL
on 03/05/2017
Everyone was great and professional. We never felt rushed or pressured. It was a great experience.
Linh from Gainesville
on 02/27/2017
Beautiful store with a great selection, very welcoming and friendly environment to help you find the dress of your dreams!
Catherine
on 01/15/2017
I am so glad this was the first spot I tried on dresses. The staff were so helpful and kind. They made me feel extremely special about my upcoming wedding!! They were very informative, but not pushy in the least. It made my first shopping experience extremely pleasurable and special!!
Katelynn Poehler from Gainesville
on 12/23/2016
The girls were great and I found the perfect dress ! Thank you !!
Caitlin from Gainesville, FL
on 12/02/2016
My mother and I were very impressed with the dresses and the service!! We're hoping to come back next month and make our final decision!
Emily Anne Conti from Archer Road, Gainesville Florida
on 11/28/2016
I had a great time and Rochelle picked out some amazing dresses. We were all well taken care of and so far my favorite dress is at your boutique:) I do plan on doing some more shopping just in case but I wouldn't be surprised if I came back and ordered the David Tutera dress! Thank you for an amazing experience!!
Laura Bochner from Gainesville
on 11/08/2016
Very pleasant, happy, relaxed experience! I could not have asked for anything else for my dress shopping experience!
Kaylee Brown from Archer Allure Bridal Boutique
on 10/20/2016
I had a great experience shopping for a bridal dress at Allure. Rochelle was super sweet and helpful!
Katie from Gainesville, FL
on 10/17/2016
I said yes to the dress at Allure Bridal Boutique! Chelsee and the other ladies of Allure Bridal Boutique were very helpful throughout the process and helped make it even more fun! They gave me enough space to look at the dresses and pick out a few I liked but also gave suggestions based on what I had told them about what I liked and didn't like...and in the end I found the perfect dress! Thank you ladies!
Katie from Gainesville, FL
on 10/17/2016
I said yes to the dress at Allure Bridal Boutique! Chelsee and the other ladies of Allure Bridal Boutique were very helpful throughout the process and helped make it even more fun! They gave me enough space to look at the dresses and pick out a few I liked but also gave suggestions based on what I had told them about what I liked and didn't like...and in the end I found the perfect dress! Thank you ladies!
Lyn from Bridal boutique Archer
on 10/13/2016
It was a great experience. The girls were lovely and sweet. I plan to return soon to check out the spring line. Looking forward to another fun experience :)
Amy Nadler from Gainesville, FL
on 10/03/2016
I am so in love with my dress, I didn't want to take it off. I visited Allure Bridal Boutique for my first time trying on wedding gowns, and the first dress I put on was the one. Roshelle was my consultant and she made me feel comfortable and never rushed me. She had great suggestions for things to add to the dress, the best way to travel, and even tips for the day of the wedding. She was the best! I'm so excited to put my dress on again!
Taylor A. from Gainesville
on 10/02/2016
Wonderful experience! The girls working were so nice and helpful. Definitely going to return when the 2017 line comes out.
Audrey H. from Gainesville, FL
on 09/19/2016
Chelsea was amazing! So friendly and supportive. Made me feel special and celebrated both times I went. Thank you so much!
Julie from 6450 SW Archer
on 08/15/2016
Allure Bridal Boutique is AMAZING! The beautiful atmosphere and friendly staff made my bridal experience a very memorable one. I cannot imagine going anywhere else to purchase my dress! Although I am embarrassed to admit this, I returned to the store a total of 4 times because I was having difficulty deciding which dress was "the one." Despite this, every time I visited the shop I was met by a warm greeting. Rochelle was my bridal specialist and she is FANTASTIC. She is very kind, patient, informative, and worked really hard to ensure that I was happy with the dress and not just settling. I finally purchased the dress this past Sunday and couldn't be happier! I would definitely recommend Allure Bridal Boutique to anyone who is looking for a truly special bridal experience! :)
Felicia Janz from Gainesville
on 08/11/2016
I had a wonderful experience art Allure Bridal Boutique. Rochelle in particular was fabulous but both ladies were amazingly helpful and made me feel very comfortable. We loved the social treatment and especially the champagne toast after I chose my dress.
Whitney Martin from Inverness, FL
on 07/27/2016
Amazing, personalized experience! We had the entire shop to ourselves for my appointment. The attendant was awesome - she helped pick out dresses that catered to my wedding theme and style and I never felt rushed for a second. I thought the personalized sign outside my dressing room was a lovely touch. The dresses were gorgeous and I found THE dress! Loved the champagne toast at the end when you say yes to the dress. I couldn't have been happier with my special experience at Allure Bridal Boutique.
Charlyn from Gainesville
on 07/08/2016
I have been in twice and both times I have had excellent service! Thank you for your help :)
Laurie M from Gainesville, fl
on 07/05/2016
This was hands down the best experience trying on wedding dresses that I've had. The store was absolutely beautiful, the service left nothing more to be wanted, and the dresses were a cut above. One I can't believe the dresses which aren't generic by any means and for the pricing which is extremely reasonable (even cheap in my book). Out of all the researching, the options and types seem to be the most unique and varied. They closed the store and had a private appointment with a wonderful young lady that made me laugh and feel very comfortable the whole time. She made it seem like nothing I wanted or my guests wanted was a hassle or too much to ask for and I will definitely be telling my friends to go straight to this store and we live 4 hours away (since this is the only allure boutique in Florida). It's worth the road trip.
Jessika from Georgia
on 06/28/2016
I just so happened to find allure bridal after a couple of other trips to find a bridal gown. I AM SO THANKFUL! Rochelle was my gown consultant and she set up a very welcoming and open atmosphere for me to explore various options and ultimately get to the gown of my dreams! I came in with expectations and allure bridal more than delivered! I have no doubt that my wedding day will be amazing thanks to the efforts of Rochelle and Allure Bridal. Thanks Ladies!!!
Emily Pinsky from Gainesville, FL
on 06/22/2016
Truly was the best experience!! I want to go to Allure and try on wedding dresses every day of my life! I was so fortunate to have Chelsee a part of that experience, she walked me through everything and made me so comfortable. It was easy to Fall in Love at Allure.
Carli Woody from Gainesville
on 06/11/2016
Wow! I have nothing but amazing things to say about Allure Bridal and Roshelle. I felt so special and comfortable trying on the dresses. There was a great variety & Roshelle was so fun and sweet. My mom, sister, and future sister in law came with me and could not stop saying amazing things about Allure & Roshelle as well. I will be recommending this store to all future brides. Thank you for making me feel so special and beautiful for our big day. I can't wait until my reveal party!
Natalie from Gainesville
on 06/04/2016
I absolutely loved my experience at Allure. The attention to detail was amazing! I loved the themed dressing rooms and felt so at ease knowing I had the store to myself while shopping. Roshelle was a wonderful consultant and so patient. She made the experience that much more enjoyable. The champagne toast was a great way to celebrate saying "Yes!" to my beautiful dress! Thanks for a lovely experience. :)
Sarah Hosein
on 05/27/2016
Absolutely love the selection you have! They're all beautiful dresses! Roshelle was very sweet and did a great job helping me find my dream dress!!
Ande
on 04/15/2016
My experience at Allure was just wonderful! Hailey was amazing and so patient. Almost every dress I tried on was a favorite! I didn't know how I was going to choose! they have a fantastic selection of gorgeous dresses and I am so happy with and excited about the dress I picked. I would highly recommend Allure to any bride-to-be!
Rebecca Winter from Gainesville, FL
on 04/04/2016
Having watched "Say Yes to the Dress" a long time prior to getting engaged, I was not sure if I would be able to find a bridal store here in Gainesville that would make my experience as special as portrayed on the show, and contemplated taking a trip to Atlanta. I am so glad we made our first dress shopping appointment at Allure- it ended up being the only one we needed. From being greeted with smiling faces that were excited to help us, to making me and my family feel very pampered and special, finding the dress in our hometown was so simple. All of the ladies who worked there were incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and placed a high value on getting all of the details perfect. Having the store to ourselves for a full hour and a half appointment was a luxury that I didn't know was going to happen. I found my dream dress and could not speak more highly of the kind service, phenomenal staff, and beautiful atmosphere at Allure!
Kaitlyn Sullivan from Archer Road Gainesville, FL
on 02/09/2016
Friendly attentive staff. Store had the fewest dresses of any we have visited yet have found the "one to beat" in your location. Did not feel pressured or rushed. Great experience!
Dianne from Gainesville
on 01/31/2016
Chelsea Thank you so much You were absolutely wonderful
Jennifer Aranda from Gainesville, FL
on 01/31/2016
I went in to try on wedding dresses for the first time. It was a wonderful experience, everyone was very friendly. Super helpful. I ended up picking a dress and fell in love with it. The setting and everything about my appointment was absolutely perfect. Could not have imagined it going any smoother than it did!
Sable Bowman from Gainesville, FL
on 01/11/2016
I can't speak highly enough about the staff and my experience at Allure. Haley was knowledgeable, friendly, and made my shopping experience feel like something out of a movie. Chelsee made sure that I could have the dress of my dreams even though my wedding was just a few months out. Thank you so much to everyone at Allure for making my day so special!
Katie Young from Gainesville, FL
on 01/10/2016
I couldn't have asked for a better experience at Allure Bridal Boutique! The staff was wonderful and made me feel so special and welcome. I was lucky enough to find the dress of my dreams at Allure Bridal, but the overall shopping experience is what truly made it the perfect day. I highly recommend this store to any local brides in the area - you won't be disappointed!
Ashley Parker
on 01/04/2016
I booked an appointment at Allure not really knowing what to expect. I had not tried on a single dress before I stepped into the store. From the moment I confirmed my appointment to the moment I said yes to the dress I was treated like I was their only customer, royal treatment all the way! Chelsee was fantastic. She asked all about my wedding and what I wanted from a dress after I tried on a few and we talked about what I liked and didn't she asked if she could go pull a couple. I of course said sure and the next dress she put me in was "the one" As soon as I walked out and saw myself in the mirrors I knew! And she shared in my enthusiasm like she was my best friend. I would highly recommend them to anyone shopping for a wedding dress. You will not be disappointed. .
Ashley Willis from Gainesville
on 12/28/2015
I can't thank you enough for all that you did for me. This was by far the best bridal experience. Everyone was so sweet to me and made me feel so special. I can't wait to bring my family in to see the dress I chose.
Amelia from Gainesville, Fl
on 12/28/2015
I really appreciate the fact that they opened up for me the day after Christmas when they were originally closed. The young lady that helped us was so nice and helpful. The dresses are so beautiful. I would truly recommend this business to other brides.
Theresa Dobbins from Gainesville, FL
on 12/08/2015
Chelsee is absolutely amazing and she knows her dresses inside and out on what will look great on brides to be! She takes her time and will let you look around and see what dresses you like and then she will also make suggestions. My bridal party spent 2 hours at the Boutique and I was almost getting ready to call it quits from not fitting 3 of the dresses I chose. Once the third one didn't work Chelsee asked if I minded her pulling 2 other dresses for me to try and see if I liked them. The 4th dress I was able to showcase but it just wasn't me. However when she brought the fifth dress and I tried it on with the veil I knew it was the dress for me! She is so patient, kind and absolutely caring when it comes to brides! I would give 10 stars if the rating would let me! I definitely recommend to any future bride to go see Chelsee and Summer at Allure Bridal Boutique in Gainesville! It is worth the visit and so much more!!!!
Kelli Hodge
on 11/24/2015
Chelsee, My experience was nothing less than perfect. Hailey was absolutely wonderful, and so knowledgeable. Maria was also very helpful. I was so welcomed, and felt completely comfortable the whole time. Had I not found my dress on my first time looking, they would have made the bridal shopping experience hard to beat.
Adina from Gainesville, FL
on 10/20/2015
My bridal consultants were amazing! They provided just the right amount of encouragement and feedback about every dress I tried on, leading me to pick the one that met all my expectations. Thank you, Haley and Haley!
Kourtnie
on 10/20/2015
The whole experience was amazing the girls where awesome the desses where beautiful! This was the only place I went an it was my first time trying on dresses an I found my dress!! My family who came thought it was an amazing experience! Thank you so much allure bridal! Highly recommended