Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Nicole Parise from Shaffers bridal
on 09/17/2021
Ali was absolutely amazing! Today was our first day dress shopping and this was stop #1 and I found my perfect dress in under 15 dresses(extremely rare for me I was shocked). She couldn’t be more helpful and understanding to everything I wanted. If you are looking for a dress Ali will make all of your dreams come true and more! She completed my wedding look with a veil and bouquet to help me and my family visualize my special day and I couldn’t be more thankful for all of the help. The entire shop was spotless and the dresses all looked beautiful and perfectly organized. I highly recommend you go here before wasting your time anywhere else.
Sia L from Scottsdale, AZ
on 09/13/2021
Ali was very professional, friendly and helpful during my visit. She asked and suggested dresses based on my requirements. I tried on several dresses and she was there to help me. The store has nice affordable dresses and I highly recommend this place.
Hannah from Phoenix
on 09/08/2021
I had the best experience at Schaffer's. I felt so welcomed and the women who helped me were kind and helpful. I had been to 3 other places before I came here and this was hands down the most at ease I felt throughout the entire dress shopping process. Ali called me a few weeks later as well to remind me to make appointments for alterations and has since called me with updates on my dress and my veil regarding progress updates and ship dates. I rarely write reviews but I knew needed to about this place because I was truly blown away by the service! I have already told a few friends to go here.
Katie Roberts from Scottsdale
on 08/29/2021
Ali was so amazing and communicative and attentive with me and my family. Eloping is stressful but they got me in super quickly and I found the dress of my dreams! I could not believe the selection for off the rack!! Literally never imagined I would find my dream dress on a first visit!! And just in time :)
Aubriana from Scottsdale, AZ
on 07/26/2021
I was so lucky to be able to work with Brooke. She made me and my family feel so comfortable. She was so helpful, knowledgeable, and so fun!! We went to multiple boutiques and this experience was by far the best. The selection of dresses was amazing and the prices were even better!! Thank you so much for making me and my family feel so special. I'm so glad I found my dream dress!
Krysten Wallace from West Des Moines, IA
on 07/24/2021
Taylor was soooooooo so so so helpful! She listened to what I wanted and helped me try on so many GORGEOUS dresses! Thank you Taylor for helping me prepare for the most important day of my life!
Michelle Wilfter from Des Moines
on 07/24/2021
Kimberly was awesome!! Such a wonderful experience dress shopping. Kimberly listened to all my requests and made it so special for me. Thank you so much!! I’m so happy I said yes to the dress today!
Megan Howard from West Des Moines, IA
on 07/24/2021
The selection at Schaffer’s was great! I dread formal dress shopping, but my bridal appointment was fun and very productive. I loved working with Mikaila; she made me so comfortable and was a true expert.
Emily Skelton from Scottsdale
on 07/23/2021
I had the best bridal consultant, Missy! Before arriving, I was so nervous about the whole process. When I arrived she instantly made me feel so welcome and comfortable. She made the whole process so fun and made sure to include my mom and girl friends. We are all so thankful for Missy and Schaffer’s AZ! I can’t believe I found my dream dress and I don’t think I would’ve without Missy’s help!
Aberdeen from Parouse
on 07/21/2021
I had such an amazing experience at Schaffer’s. Brooke was incredible to work with and very understanding of my shorter engagement timeline. She helped me find the perfect dress, under budget and I couldn’t be happier.
Rachel Semik from Scottsdale
on 07/08/2021
Schaffer’s was recommended to me by a dear friend who was able select her dress. My stylist, Ali was absolutely wonderful! She made me feel comfortable, did her research in regards to my dress preferences, picked up on details. The showroom is beautiful and comfortable to be in. My family and I enjoyed the experience so much.
Stephanie Long from Scottsdale
on 06/22/2021
The facility and dresses are immaculate and Brooke provided AMAZING customer service from start to finish! We went to another store after and were unimpressed after having the great customer service provided at Schaffer's and dresses that fit me perfectly! If there was an option for more than 5 stars I would leave that!
Morgan Weaver from Scottsdale
on 06/21/2021
Brooke was so amazing! We had the best time shopping. She made me feel incredibly comfortable changing in & out of dresses, she listened to what I was looking for and made the experience so fun for all! I was also stunned at the prices - in a good way. My favorite dress was well within my budget! Hands down, I had the best experience at Shaeffers compared to the other dress shops I went to.
Nicole Megran from Scottsdale
on 06/21/2021
My experience at this place was AMAZING!!! my dress specialist Missy, was super sweet, joyful, helpful, and made me feel very comfortable during my appointment. I loved that I was able to try so many dresses without feeling rush. The building was so beautiful, aesthetic and clean! Overall, I highly recommended this place!!!! I would this place 10 starts if I could!! Thank you so much for helping me to find my dream dress!
Brittany from Scottsdale
on 05/30/2021
I loved every minute of my experience with Schaffer’s. Chelsea my consultant was amazing and very helpful. Thank you for making this day so easy and such a great experience for me.
Cassie Fairbairn from Scottsdale, AZ
on 05/15/2021
Chelsea was fabulous! Amazing selection of gowns in every price point and designers. My consultant was great at helping me customize the dress to my needs, adding sleeves and an overskirt. It was a great atmosphere?
Anonymous
on 05/13/2021
I had an excellent experience at the store. Working with Brooke was wonderful. She was patient, kind, helpful, and very accommodating. The store was clean and comfortable and it was a lovely place to try on dresses for my big day!
Sarah from Scottsdale
on 04/13/2021
Chelsea was FANTASTIC during my appointment! She was patient, helpful and supportive. There were moments of me feeling overwhlemed and Chelsea did a great job listening to me and what I wanted. I really appreciated her insights and ability to keep me calm when making such a big decision. The store was really beauitful and clean. I enjoyed my experince and was so thankful for the team there that day. I was so happy to say YES to the dress of my dreams.
Emily from Albuquerque, NM
on 04/13/2021
Our experience was awesome! Missy was the absolute best. She anticipated my needs and offered wonderful suggestions. She was outgoing, friendly, and extremely professional. She knew I had traveled from another state, so she adjusted her schedule to allow me to come back the next day to re-try a dress I fell in love with the day before. When I asked to look at an additional dress, she was cheerfully accommodating and even brought more dresses for me to try. When I decided on "the one", it was a dress she had picked out for me! She made me feel like she was my best friend helping find the perfect dress for my wedding. Couldn't be happier or more grateful for the experience. Missy made it special!
Sarah Nye from Scottsdale
on 03/28/2021
This place was amazing!! The manager and the bridal consultant Brooke were awesome!! I found the most perfect dress here for a cheap price and there were tons of dresses for even cheaper than mine which was under my max budget already! Such a variety of dresses and felt like we didn’t need to see another other shop.
Kaitlyn from Scottsdale
on 03/21/2021
Brooke was awesome! She made me feel totally relaxed and made some great suggestions. She didn't rush me at all and was extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend her to a friend!
Shana from Scottsdale
on 03/20/2021
Fabulous service and such kind people!
Laura Edgmond from Des Moines, IA
on 03/01/2021
Schaffer’s is a 5 star experience. The range of designers and options they have is amazing. I went for a specific designer that they just started carrying and it didn’t disappoint!!
Anna Berry from Des Moines, IA
on 03/01/2021
The ladies at Schaffers were absolutely great and patient as I tried to figure out my dress situation. Their collection are all STUNNING and wish I had reasons to get more than one dress. :) Highly recommend them!
Brit Simon from Scottsdale, Arizona
on 02/22/2021
I could write a 1000 word review raving about my positive experience at Schaffer's. I went into my appointment (which was my first time trying on dresses) relatively anxious about finding the "perfect" dress. The moment I met Chelsea, I knew I was in good hands. She was patient with me, gave amazing and insightful advice, and really listened to what I was looking for in a dress. It is also a bit nerve-wracking to know you are going to be undressing/getting dressed by someone you don't know, but I immediately felt at ease with Chelsea and she made me extremely comfortable. When I picked "the one," I also selected a belt to go with it. The sample in the store came in gold, and I am more of a silver gal, so Chelsea and the manager reached out to the designer to see if it could be made in silver (it could!) They went ABOVE AND BEYOND to ensure I was happy and I will be recommending Schaffer's to every single bride I know! You will not regret selecting Shaffer's to find your perfect wedding dress!
Tiffany Cleveland from Scottsdale
on 02/20/2021
I had such a great experience at your boutique. I loved the selection of dresses and you had my favorite designer. I also said YES to the DRESS!!
Morgan from Phoenix
on 02/19/2021
Missy was great! She has a fun personality which a breath of fresh air from previous experiences.
Heather Peterson from Phoenix, AZ
on 02/16/2021
I had such a fantastic experience and Allie was amazing! She made me feel comfortable and listened to learn what exactly I was looking for in a dress. In the end, I found the dress and couldn't be more excited! Hands down, best experience and 10/10 recommend for anyone looking for their dress. And if you get Allie as your consultant, that's a bonus!
Kelsey Bennett from Scottsdale, AZ
on 02/15/2021
I had a great experience shopping at Schaffer's. Allie was my consultant and she was amazing. When I walked in the store I was honest that I already was pretty set on a dress I tried on previously, but that didn't throw her or the appointment off at all. Allie made me feel like I was just shopping with on of my girlfriends! She was very personable and attentive to detail. She gave me her honest opinion when I asked for it, eased my concerns, and made me feel very confident in my gown choice. I had so much fun and Allie made me feel so special!
Morgan Mcfarland from West Des Moines, IA
on 02/13/2021
The Schaffer’s experience was everything I thought it’d be! I fell in love with the third dress I tried on but the consultant was so kind in letting me try on more just to be sure. After trying on a few more I was put back in the third dress and fell in love all over again. I had that moment all brides hope for, when you know it’s your dress, you realize you’re officially a bride, and you feel undeniably beautiful. Schaffer’s made me a princess for a day and I recommend them to any and everyone!
Kelly from Scottsdale
on 02/11/2021
Allie was absolutely wonderful to work with. I was so nervous to try on dresses, but she made the experience fun and easy. I recommend Schaffer's to any bride!
Maddy from Scottsdale, AZ
on 02/09/2021
I had such a wonderful experience shopping at Schaffer's! Allie was extremely helpful and all the dresses she suggested matched my exact style! I would highly recommend coming here to bridal dress shop.
Tierssa Shamburg from Scottsdale
on 01/31/2021
Peyton was amazing and made my dress experience that much more special!!! She made the process fun, so comfortable and EASY; she really did an amazing job!!! It was was awesome and I am so glad that I chose Schaffer’s to say to my dress I am so happy with my dress, veil and head piece!!’
Kelsey from Scottsdale, AZ
on 01/24/2021
I had a wonderful experience here! Beautiful dresses and Chelsea was super helpful and friendly. She made it easy for me to get in and out of dresses and really understood my style.
McKenna Skaggs from Scottsdale
on 01/12/2021
My experience here was absolutely AMAZING! I came in not expecting to find my dress and when I did the entire store glowed. It was magical!
Sierra Smith from Scottsdale
on 12/31/2020
The staff was amazing and so kind! I found the perfect dress. The store is so elegant and cute!
Melissa Jurgens from Scottsdale
on 12/18/2020
Had a great experience! Thank you, Melissa for working so diligently to find a dress in my size that could be rush delivered for the wedding. Melissa did a wonderful job listening to what I was looking for and providing options that could be tailored to exactly what I pictured. Having the whole place to myself was also a treat! Great memory start to finish. Thank you!
Megan M. from Scottsdale
on 11/30/2020
Peyton was amazing!!! She was friendly, fun, efficient, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you for helping me find the perfect dress to say I DO in!
Arlene Lanz from Scottsdale
on 11/23/2020
Allie was amazing! So fun and helpful and made my first time trying on wedding dresses incredible!
Ashley
on 10/11/2020
I loved my experience. With this being my first time trying on dresses, I was able to look into options. Explain what I liked and Missy was able to tailor the appointment to my likes and I found amazing options!!! Can’t wait to come back to try on my top 3 and decide!
Mikella Berryman from Scottsdale, AZ
on 09/16/2020
Peyton is amazing! Super knowledge, an amazing listener, and very helpful. Made an A+ experience!!!
Adeena from Scottsdale
on 08/20/2020
My experience was amazing! Missy did a great job helping me find the dress of my dreams! I can't thank her enough for everything she did for me with.
Scottsdale from Arizona
on 08/10/2020
Catherine was amazing! She truly listened to what I was looking for and pulled the most beautiful dresses. Once I found the one, she picked the perfect veil to complete my wedding day look! I could not have been more happy with my wedding dress shopping experience!
Colleen Foley from Scottsdale
on 08/08/2020
Ellie was amazing! She was very informed on the inventory and worked with my to pull what I was feeling. I had a great experience.
Jenna Mee from Scottsdale, AZ
on 07/26/2020
Literally Missy was a dream and one of the sweetest most helpful consultants who definitely understood my style and made sure I had the best bridal experience. I would definitely recommend her to any bride who wants to feel even more special about their special day!
Emily from Schaffers in Scottsdale
on 07/19/2020
Alli was extremely helpful, she picked excellent dress choices, made changes when I noted things I did and did not like, and was very patient. She was super friendly and made sure that since my budget was my #1 priority, it was hers too. I found a beautiful dress in my budget and I am so glad I got to work with her.
Natasha Raju from Scottsdale
on 07/02/2020
Peyton was an absolute dream to work with. She was sweet, helpful, patient, and very knowledgeable about styles and very accommodating with my price range etc. She also made me feel very comfortable and welcomed even with the intense COVID situation going on. I really appreciate her and all her wonderful help finding the dress of my dreams! :)
Anonymous from Scottsdale
on 06/28/2020
The consultant I had was very nice and attentive. She listened to all my feedback on every dress to help my find my dream dress!
Rachel from Scottsdale
on 06/28/2020
Peyton was so helpful and we had a wonderful experience!
Janessa from Scottsdale
on 06/18/2020
The girls who helped me were great! The selection you guys had was awesome. I'm so glad I found my dress at your establishment!