Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 40 reviews
 
Jilda Yancey from Scottsdale
on 11/10/2019
Ellie was awesome and made this experience so easy! I felt that she truly cared and understood me. I think I found THE dress thanks to her!!!
Nicole Valcic from Scottsdale
on 10/01/2019
I had a great experience at Schaffer’s! Not only did I find the most beautiful dress that I’ll be getting married in, every dress that I tried on was absolutely stunning! Just walking in the door you could tell all the dresses were beautiful. The staff was also extremely helpful, kind, and made it the most fun trip I’ve had trying on dresses. They gave me feedback and assistance when making my decision and helped make the experience even more memorable. I would definitely recommend Schaffer’s to my friends and family.
Vipasa from Scottsdale
on 07/19/2019
Ellie was amazing and helped me pick out beautiful dresses. A+ service and selection!
Makenzie Stevens from Scottsdale
on 07/12/2019
Amazing experience! Ellie was so sweet and helpful, she made the process flow so smoothly and made me feel so special. We have been to four different places for dress shopping and this was by far my favorite stop! Thank you all so much! PLUS, I found my dress!
Jessica Phillips from Des Moines, IA
on 06/10/2019
Had an amazing experience at Schaffer’s this past Saturday, and I said YES to the dress! Mariah was great to work with and was so helpful!
Rachel from Scottsdale
on 06/03/2019
Schaffer’s is such a beautiful bright spot in old town! They had every dress available that I wanted to try on plus so many more! Missy was so sweet and accommodating! She was also patient when our group wanted to try almost every dress in the store (lol)! So glad I said yes to the dress at schaffers!!
Anonymous from Scottsdale
on 04/08/2019
I loved this store and the help of the entire staff! They truly want to help and not in away that feels pressured to buy! Missy was amazing and I would highly recommend this store when shopping!
Amy from Scottsdale
on 04/05/2019
Ellie was so sweet and knowledgable and made me feel so comfortable throughout the process. She knew exactly which dresses to pull and eliminate and kept us on time without being pushy. Great experience!
Sabrina Marciante from Houston, TX
on 03/18/2019
I had such a wonderful time at Schaffer’s! My consultant pulled EXACTLY what I asked for, which I loved more than anything I had chosen to try on myself. Then, she picked the perfect dress that was unlike my original requested style. It ended up being the first dress I tried on and THE dress! I highly recommend Schaffer’s to any woman looking for the dress of her dreams.
Catherine from Scottsdale
on 02/10/2019
We had a fantastic experience, amazing choices, well organized, and very open and welcoming atmosphere! Highly recommend and was a fantastic experience.
Samantha Palmershein from Des Moines, IA
on 01/07/2019
Had a lovely experience this morning! I was running a few minutes late and arrived a couple minutes after my allotted appointment time, but it only took a few minutes to get checked in and in a room to start shopping! I came with a party of 4 and we were given great customer service for the duration of my appointment. Our bridal consultant was so sweet and very helpful in finding a dress within my budget that I could fall in love with. Everyone had an amazing time and the staff was very welcoming and kind. My mother purchased her bridal dress here 7 years ago and I am SO excited that I found my dream dress here today too! :)
Meghan from Las Vegas, NV
on 01/03/2019
My experience at Schaffer's was AMAZING. To be honest, I walked in with the understanding that I wouldn't find a dress because I really didn't know what I wanted. I gave a brief overview of what I was thinking and I was amazed at how well she nailed it. I was able to try on so many styles, figure out what I was comfortable in and couldn't believe that I left with a dress. It took one appointment for me to find that clarity and I'll be forever grateful to the staff. Everyone was so kind, supportive, honest and helpful. I will recommend this store to ANYONE looking for a wedding dress no matter where they're from. Can't wait to put it on again when it comes in! Love you all and thank you for making my dress dreams come true!
Katie Leppa from Scottsdale
on 12/03/2018
Missy was the BEST consultant! She was so sweet and patient, and really helped me feel comfortable and confident! I would recommend this store to any of my friends!
Maura from Scottsdale
on 12/02/2018
Amazing. I had no idea what I was looking for but Catherine was amazing and helpful and now I don’t need to look at another shop! Just have to narrow down my top 2.
Shelby Tuttle from Phoenix
on 10/09/2018
Riley was one of the best consultants I worked with in searching for my gown and she was actually my favorite person to work with. She helped me to be efficient in my search and I must have tried on nearly 20 dresses with her. She picked up on something I really liked and started showing me more in a style I hadn't considered until the day I worked with her. I finished my final appointments and came back to make a purchase from her later that day. Additionally, I felt relaxed and didn't feel intimidated and Riley did a great job keeping me in my price point. I enjoyed working with her immensely - she was awesome! Finally, I enjoyed my time at your store - the open format and natural light are very key.
Aspen Lewis from Phoenix, AZ
on 09/23/2018
Catherine was so helpful and friendly. I really appreciated the organization of dresses by price and the ability of the staff to accessorize with the wide variety of options between veils, belts, headpieces, etc. The bridesmaids dresses were also wonderful quality. Thank you for an amazing bridal experience Catherine and the rest of the Schaffer’s staff!
Jacqueline from Scottsdale
on 07/19/2018
My first visit to Schaffer's was wonderful! My consultant, Missy, was so sweet and made me feel comfortable right away. I love how the store is organized and how bright and welcoming it is. I can't wait to come back and try on the beautiful Pronovias dress again! Thank you Schaffer's!
Blaire Wilson from Scottsdale, AZ
on 07/17/2018
I had a wonderful experience! It was my first time trying on dresses and I found my dress in about an hour lol. I never felt like I was being rushed, which was very comforting! Riley was so sweet, helpful, and really took note of styles I was gravitating towards. I would recommend Schaffer's 10/10! ?
Tayler Inafuku from Scottsdale
on 07/15/2018
This shop was beautiful, so bright and modern and I felt so comfortable shopping here! I had the greatest bridal consultant Riley, she was so friendly and knew exactly what they had in store that would match my style. I was really happy shopping here and I feel like every bride to be needs to check this place out!
Tressa Dorman-Downing from West Des Moines, IA
on 06/07/2018
I moved my wedding up and only had 5 months until "I DO's". Needless, to say I was a little stressed about my options since I needed to shop off the rack. Schaffer's provided a wonderful experience and the most perfect dress. I enjoyed working with my consultant, Kristina. She was kind, quick, and made me feel comfortable while I tried on MANY styles. My mom and sister were also able to find their dresses! What shocked me was that the dresses were better priced than a local consignment shop. I thought that since my timeline and budget were limited that the pre-owned was my only hope. I was so, delightfully, wrong. Definitely go to Schaffer's! <3
Summer Street from Des Moines, IA
on 06/07/2018
I loved everything about your store! The people, dresses, atmosphere. So far it was the most fun I’ve had and most helpful dress store I’ve been to. Thank you!
Jennifer Loper from Scottsdale
on 06/02/2018
I can’t say enough about my dress shopping experience at Shaffer’s. After several appointments I arrived discouraged and concerned I would never find “the dress” . Peyton changed all of that. Her helpful and encouraging way made the morning so enjoyable . Together we found the absolute perfect dress. Thank you for giving me that beautiful and emotional moment when you know you’ve found “the one” . I’m grateful I walked through your doors... thanks for being such an amazing part of my wedding ??
Caitlin Wilkinson from Scottsdale
on 05/27/2018
I had an amazing experience at Schaffer’s! Such a beautiful store with an amazing collection of dresses. Peyton was perfect! She made me feel so comfortable and was so sweet and was extremely helpful from beginning to end! Can’t wait to come back for my bridesmaids! Thank you again for everything!
Martha Shaw from Scottsdale,AZ
on 05/26/2018
Catherine was our associate today and she did an amazing job! This was my first time trying on wedding dresses. She listened to what I was looking for and offered suggestions when needed. She made me feel comfortable and didn’t rush us with any decisions. She helped me find the perfect dress! I will be recommending Schaffer’s to anyone who needs a wedding dress in the future!
Stephanie from Scottsdale
on 05/14/2018
I had the most amazing experience at Schaffer’s and did say yes to the most amazing dress there!!!! The selection of wedding gowns, variety, and price range, was the best I saw hands down out of all the shops I visited in Scottsdale. The ladies were so friendly, hospitable, and fun to work with! They made the experience even better through their enthusiasm and excellent customer service. I will be recommending Schaffer’s to future brides I know! Thank you for being such a big part of my big day!
Alexa Linger from Scottsdale
on 05/01/2018
Missy was fantastic! Loved working with her and truly made my visit memorable.
Kathryn from Scottsdale
on 04/22/2018
Had the absolute best experience with Schaffers Bridal! The store had so many options to choose from and had a great price range! It was clean and just laid out so nice! Missy was our consultant and she was the sweetest!! She saw what kind of dress I was going for and actually picked out my dress that I ended up saying yes too!!! I will recommend Schaffers bridal to any future bride!! So happy I found my dress here!
Terah Clemons from Phoenix
on 03/06/2018
Excellent venue, excellent service, excellent selection. The store is very well organized and Riley was fantastic. I dread going into bridal boutiques because the attendants typically take themselves way too seriously, but the girls were fun, honest, and not cheesy. I highly recommend Schaffer’s.
Kayla Robertson from Mesa
on 01/18/2018
Missy was amazing. I loved her bubbly personality and she let me grab as many dresses as I wanted with no pressure to buy one at the moment. She was amazing and made me feel amazing about what I was trying on. She took measurements for me and saved them in her computer for me to come back when I am ready to purchase my dress.
Anonymous
on 12/31/2017
Payton was great! Loved the dresses and the shop. Great experience!
Patricia Oliverio-Lauderdale from Scottsdale, Arizona
on 12/28/2017
Schaffer's is fantastic. The selection is wonderful and the store is not only organized and neat but also has wonderful natural lighting. I was helped by Missy Best and she was quite literally THE BEST! She greeted me, my mom and my sister immediately when we arrived and selected the most gorgeous gowns while being respectful of my budget. She was so sweet and obviously cared about making sure I truly loved the dresses I was trying on. We just loved her, and I'm so thankful for all her help!
Alisha Hernandez from Scottsdale
on 12/16/2017
Riley and the entire staff at Schaffer’s We’re so amazing to work with! Thank you for helping me find “the one”!
Marli from Scottsdale
on 12/11/2017
Loved working with my consultant. There were no high pressure techniques or funky sales tactics. She was informative but also let me guide the appointment and select the dresses I wanted to see. Great selection and all around beautiful store!
Anonymous from West Des Moines, IA
on 12/07/2017
I was instantly greeted when I walked in. There is a wide variety of dresses. Very clean and well organized. The lady helping me was very polite and fun to work with. She made my experience wonderful. I was set on a dress from another bridal shop but the experience here and the dress was everything I ever dreamed of. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Ashley from Scottsdale shop!
on 12/06/2017
I worked with Riley when I visited the store. She was very helpful and listened to my feedback and selected smart choices based upon my likes and dislikes. Ultimately, I purchased my gown during this visit. Riley was knowledgeable and able to answer my questions. I’d recommend this shop to a friend!
Anonymous
on 12/05/2017
I LOVED my experiences at Schaffer's! All of the girls were so sweet both when I came in with my (many) family members and then again when I came in by myself to buy my wedding dress. I appreciate all of the helpfulness and happiness, definitely didn't see that every place that I shopped. I am very glad that I found my dress here :)
Anonymous
on 12/03/2017
Catherine was absolutely lovely to work with. She was patient and helpful as I tried dresses. She made great suggestions and listened closely and attentively to my requests. She helped make the day really wonderful and special. Kuddos to her (and to Schaffer's for having such a great selection of gowns).
Anonymous from West Des Moines, IA
on 11/29/2017
Meghan was so amazing! She was so knowledgeable about the dresses in the store and pulled amazing dresses for us that we wouldn't have thought to pull. I felt so beautiful and relaxed the entire time. I'd recommend Meghan to anyone going to Schaffer's in the future!
Alicia Stoner from West Des Moines, IA
on 11/21/2017
Taylor Adams was very awesome to work with! She was very professional and courteous as well as efficient. She made the experience so great, I would definitely recommend Schaffers especially Taylor for your wedding dress experience!
Sarah Colburn from Scottsdale
on 11/19/2017
Missy was so increasingly sweet, I was so impressed with her knowledge of all the inventory, her attentiveness, and her extreme passion for what she does. She is a very sweet girl and I found the dress of my dreams with her Help! Your selection is phenomenal.