Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Laura from Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe
on 10/04/2019
I was fortunate enough to work with Jamie during my first bridal appointment. I had tried on dresses at other bridal shops but Victoria’s was the best experience I have ever had. The shop is beautiful decorated and spacious. I had the whole shop to myself! She worked around my budget and made me feel comfortable. My family who attended the appointment too felt comfortable and enjoyed the experience too. Once I found my dress she didn’t pressure me into making a decision or pushing me on time. I was able to make a decision on my own. I had heard great things about Victoria’s and I think they went above and beyond for me! Thank you!
Madison McCulligan from Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe
on 09/22/2019
Laurie and Shelby were so amazing! They made this experience so easy! I had tried dresses on at other salons before, and this was hands down the best experience ever! Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress!!
Shannon from Buffalo
on 08/26/2019
My experience at Victoria’s was absolutely amazing! Melissa found my dream dress that I have been searching for since April! They were very accommodating to the family I brought with me and all the questions we all were asking! I can not wait for my dress to come in!!
Rachel from Lancaster, NY
on 07/01/2019
Great service and I loved working with your team! So excited to wear my dress!
Michaela Korczynski from Hamburg
on 06/18/2019
My first dress appointment was beyond what I thought it would be. Jaime made me feel so comfortable and picked out some great styles for me to try on that I never would’ve picked out myself. She was so caring, comforting, listened, and has such a sense of knowledge. I would absolutely recommend Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe for anyone looking to try on wedding dresses or bridesmaid dresses.
Tiarra from akron ny
on 06/15/2019
The experience i had at victoria’s bridal shop is indescribable. It truly couldn’t of gone any better. First and for most the shop is BEAUTIFUL, extremely clean and modern. The customer service i received was nothing less than suberb. Very accommodating & my consultant really listened to what I wanted and selected the most beautiful dresses! 10/10 recommend this place to everyone!
Kristi W. from West Seneca
on 06/14/2019
From the minute we walked in, Jamie was kind and focused on helping me find the perfect dress for my interests and budget. There were a lot of different styles to try on but by no means was it overwhelming. She was so helpful answering all my questions, giving me pointers about what to expect and what to look for in a dress. When it came to the "final look", she knew just how to embellish each dress with accessories to give me the full picture. I found the PERFECT dress at the absolute perfect price. We cancelled our appointment at our next shop and I said yes to the dress! I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for an exciting and fun experience. Very professional and more importantly, very genuine staff.
Jessica Blarr
on 06/02/2019
We came in after being at another dress shop and were tired and a little cranky but that changed fast when we worked with megan and were instantly more comfortable in your shops atmosphere. I knew I didn’t want to go to any more shops and fell in love with my dress!
Heather
on 06/02/2019
Wonderful selection, and as a plus size(16), I was able to not only try on dresses but also buy one off the rack to take home that day! Very helpful and nice!
Kat gates from Buffalo, ny
on 06/02/2019
The woman who helped me find my dress was great, she listened to what I was looking for and ran with it And brought me a dress while I was was trying on that I could not find myself. She was amazing and so is the dress. So glad !
Nicole Calamunci from Buffalo
on 05/24/2019
I had an awesome experience at Victoria's! Melissa was super helpful and understanding. I highly recommend this shop!
Alyssa from Williamsville
on 05/23/2019
Courtney was amazing and truly helpful! She listened to all of my thoughts on my dresses and was able to pick a dress that matched my wants perfectly!
Haley Waple from Lockport, NY
on 05/20/2019
I had no expectations going to Victoria's Bridal Shoppe finding my wedding dress and I was pleasantly surprised! I noticed on Instagram they were having a Stella York Trunk Show and decided to set up an appointment online. The ladies great you as soon as you walk in the door and the store is simply beautiful! I brought my mother, sister, and future mother in-law with me to the appointment. I had no clue what to pull for myself but luckily my consultant Jamie did! Jamie listened to what I was looking for and was able to find me my dream dress. As I put that dress on I started to cry and I knew right then and there that was my dress. Thank you to Jamie, Nikki, and the sales rep at Stella York we get to customize my dress and add a layer of sparkle! I can't wait to come back in a few months to try on my dress again! Thank you Jamie for all of your help you rock!
Kylie from Buffalo NY
on 04/28/2019
Lori was fantastic!! I really thought for sure I wouldn’t be buying a dress on my visit as it was my first appointment but I said yes to the dress!! Great experience, selection, and the store is so cute!
Lauren
on 04/27/2019
I loved the store and had a great time! I fully intend to go back to re try on two dresses I loved. Melissa who helped me was wonderful to work with!
Laura Moran from Buffalo, NY
on 04/15/2019
Jamie was awesome and I had such a great experience selecting my dress! Jamie really listened to what I had to say, what I liked and did not like. In fact, the dress I chose is a dress she selected for me! I am in love and cannot wait to wear it on my big day!!!
Jacqueline
on 04/07/2019
Megan was the absolute best consultant to work with! I had gone to several bridal shops in the area and none could compare to the experience that I had at Victoria's. I went in pretty clueless about what I wanted and Megan just kept bringing me dresses until we had my exact style narrowed down. She was taking dresses off mannequins and even pulling dresses from the back storage just to make sure I found the one. When I did find the one I realized I couldn't commit without my dad being there, so she offered to fit me in later that day between her other appointments just so I was able to come back and show the dress to my dad! The shop is beautiful, the dresses are exquisite, and the customer service is second to none!
Helen Demler from North Tonawanda, NY
on 03/31/2019
I had such a wonderful experience at your salon! I didn't anticipate finding my dream dress during the last day of your wonderful sale, but I did! Courtney W. was wonderful to work with. Very fun, very professional, picked up on my style and brought me dresses that I was interested in. I am so thankful and so blessed.
Celine from Sherdian
on 03/30/2019
Amazing salon, amazing team. The entire staff made me feel so special and made the process so easy! What a remarkable day! Thank you Victoria’s!
Corey Dudish from Williamsville
on 03/30/2019
Melissa was absolutely fantastic. She was so patient with me and made me feel so comfortable with trying on dresses which is out of my normal comfort zone. I had the opportunity to say yes to the most amazing dress for me at a great price. Thank you for giving me that special moment!
Meaghan
on 03/28/2019
I really want to thank Courtney for all of her help. She knowledgeable, kind and most importantly listened to me. I didn’t know what exactly I wanted, but she was able to help find the style I was looking for. I was really nervous about shopping but she put me at ease. Thank you Courtney!!!
Liz from Kenmore
on 03/27/2019
Melissa was so patient and discerning! I came in indecisive and nervous and she helped me to feel confident in my decision, and narrow down the style of dress I was envisioning in my head. I was so, so happy that I found my dress at Victoria's and loved their selection and the new store/atmosphere is terrific!
Valerie from Williamsville
on 03/27/2019
Had a lovely experience at Victoria’s Bridal. As soon as we walked in everyone welcomed us. I enjoyed being able to browse a little before Courtney helped us. She was very attentive, but also gave me space to really look and see the dresses they had. In the end Courtney found me the perfect dress for our beach wedding. Would recommend anyone to go and see all their beautiful gowns.
Rachel Gromlovits from NIAGARA FALLS
on 03/26/2019
Courtney was absolutely wonderful and gave me and my family the best experience possible. She was so knowledgeable, patient and really listened to what I wanted. I ended up picking a dress I never would have thought I’d want, all thanks to Courtney! Highly recommend!
Victoria Donhauser from Williamsville, NY
on 03/26/2019
It was simple, quick and Nicki was amazing with us. She worked with my budget 100% and knew exactly what I was looking for. I am so glad that I came to Victoria's Bridal shop and will be recommended them to all future brides!
Dana Maurin from Buffalo, NY
on 03/26/2019
Jamie was amazing and made this experience one to remember. I wasn't really sure what I wanted and she helped with finding what fit me best. I will be recommending Victoria's Bridal to everyone!
Meghan Lulas
on 03/26/2019
I had the best experience!! Courtney is excellent and was very helpful! I recommend this place to anyone looking for a dress.
Bethany Lazarus
on 03/22/2019
I had a great experience at Victoria's Bridal! My consultant Courtney was AMAZING! She really listened to what I was looking for, and did everything that she could to help me find the perfect dress! She wasn't pushy and she didn't pressure me, and at the end of my appointment I said YES to my perfect dress!
Caitlin Walter from Buffalo
on 03/12/2019
Jaime was a fantastic stylist. She made me feel so comfortable while offering her suggestions as well. My mom, sister, and I all really enjoyed our experience.
Kate Slomowicz from South Wales, NY
on 03/09/2019
I felt comfortable here as soon as I met my consultant, Megan. She listened to what I wanted in a gown and not only chose options herself but allowed me to browse and choose a few of my own liking to try. I had never been given this opportunity before and appreciated it. She used my comments on what I liked or didn’t like about certain dresses to find others suitable to try on. At other places, I had found that saying I did not like a certain dress made the consultant feel like I was personally offending them, but Megan never made me feel that way. I never felt pressured or rushed. She also did not try to talk me into or out of a dress choice, she let ME choose and take the lead on what I was comfortable in and make my own decisions with the feedback of my company. She was attentive and very patient as I went back and forth trying to decide on the perfect dress. I’m glad to have worked with her and so glad that I found the most well suited dress for me. Thank you Megan, for making such a difficult decision such a pleasure to make.
Davina Person from Cheektowaga NY
on 02/20/2019
My experience at Victoria’s bridal shoppe was great! I had already said yes to a dress at a different bridal shoppe and came in not thinking I would actually find one better than my first choice, I was not prepared!! Megan asked me questions on what style I liked and was looking for and told me to look around and let her know what I wanted to try on. I tried on a ton of dresses and She was very patient with me and was very helpful with trying to find dresses that she’d thought I would like. I was a little uncomfortable with getting undressed and being naked in front of a stranger but after a while I was like whatever and kept trying on dresses. I found two that I loved and she suggested that I try those two on again to see which one I liked better. I tried them both back on with a belt and a veil just to get the full look and I actually found my dress!! I was so set on getting a ball gown dress but the dress I fell in love with is a mermaid dress. Who would’ve knew!! It’s so beautiful and I’m so excited and happy with my final choice. Thank you for making this a great experience for me.
Maddie from Buffalo NY
on 02/19/2019
Everything about Victoria’s bridal was amazing! The shop is super cute and welcoming with tons of dresses! I worked with Jamie and she was the best! I felt very comfortable and she made my dress shopping experience wonderful, plus the first dress she picked for me was the winner! I would definitely recommend Victoria’s Bridal to every bride out there!!
Danielle
on 02/18/2019
Wonderful selection! Many different designers and dress styles to choose from. Wonderful staging area with mirrors and seats
Jenna cooper from Gasport
on 02/14/2019
Megan was absolutely amazing. She was patient and very helpful. She listen to what I wanted. Before I said yes to the dress, she let me just stand in the mirror. I highly recommend them! Best first experience! Thank you so much Megan!
Courtney Thomas from Barrie Ontario
on 02/13/2019
Had the best experience at Victoria's bridal! Jamie was fantastic! She was so knowledgeable and supportive of helping me find the perfect dress for me! So happy that I got to say yes to my dream dress!!
Katelyn G. from North Tonawanda, NY
on 02/06/2019
I had a wonderful appointment buying my wedding gown. The ladies at Victoria's were very helpful in listening to what I was looking for and helping to select a dress and accessories that fit with the vision I had for the day.
Luisa Angeles from Buffalo
on 01/31/2019
I had a wonderful experience finding a dress at Victoria's Bridal Shoppe. Melissa was very patient with me, which made me comfortable. She also suggested dresses that I should try on, which helped a lot.
Tamara May from Sheridan
on 01/20/2019
I want to thank Courtney for assisting me with my first experience in trying on wedding dresses! She was very pleasant to work with! She was very helpful and very on point with her dress selection in finding me considerable options!
Jessica Garcia from Buffalo
on 01/18/2019
I had a great expierience at Victoria's. Beautiful dresses, beautiful shop, and my stylist Lori did a great job at capturing the dress I envisioned for my big day.
Jillian Hoerner
on 01/13/2019
Highly recommend Victoria's bridal. My experience finding a wedding dress was made so easy. I found my dream dress
Catherine Heinrich from Lockport NY
on 01/08/2019
Thank you so much for all of your help! All the staff members were professional and very knowledgeable! I was really impressed with their process and all the questions they asked me. They were very talented and it made my dress buying experience fun and easy! I couldn’t have asked for better help on such a happy day. A special thanks to Courtney McKenna and Jaime who answered all of my questions and helped me check off one of the most important parts of the wedding off my list. Thanks again for such a great experience
Shawn Marie Cammarano from Williamsville
on 01/04/2019
I had the absolute best time at Victoria's. Dress shopping was a difficult experience, having just lost my mother a few weeks ago. But all the staff gave me the best experience I could have possibly had. I felt at home and genuinely important during my time. Not only did you accommodate the large group I needed to bring for support, but you were all so thoughtful and kind. My stylist picked out a dress I would have never thought to try on and it ended up being the dress I bought! The staff helped to make that moment special and it was absolutely one of the best moments of my life. Also, thank you for fitting in the bridesmaids dresses so last minute! I got so much done! Plus, all the little gifts at the end were so thoughtful and kind. I will cherish them forever. I could not have had a better day at Victorias. Thank you everyone!!!
Debra from Brampton, ON
on 01/01/2019
Chelsea and her team was amazing. From the moment I walked into the shop, to the moment I left, I was satisfied. I highly recommend this boutique to anyone looking for a dress. There is something for everyone!!! Thank you!
Ashley Knickerbocker from Sheridan Drive, Williamsville
on 11/26/2018
Chelsea was a great consultant. She really listened to what I was saying and brought every option possible. She was also extremely patient during the visit. She definitely helped me find "the one"!!
Jessica Mamon from Williamsville
on 11/11/2018
I had an amazing time at your salon. I said yes to the dress!! I worked with Chelsea and Courtney these girls were wonderful. You made my experience amazing. Loved your new salon and the gift bag is such a thoughtful gift. I can't wait to see my dress when it comes in in March!!
Halie Myszka from Williamsville
on 11/08/2018
Jamie was AWESOME. She helped me find my dream dress!!!
Jaime Mathiebe
on 11/07/2018
My first appointment at Victoria’s was great. The staff listened to what I liked and only brought me dresses that fit my price point and style. When I did not choose a dress to buy that day, she was not pushy, but very sweet and suggested I come back at a later date. When I returned yesterday, the dress that I originally had tried on was the one! The staff was once again extremely helpful with choosing my size to order etc.
Erin Cox
on 10/21/2018
We enjoyed the whole experience. Great customer service and selection. Lori was so helpful and made it a great time. Thank you
Anonymous from Rochester, NY
on 10/20/2018
Very nice and accommodating dress shop
Danielle Enserro from East Amherst, NY
on 10/08/2018
I’ve had a wonderful experience with Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe so far. They are the only shop in Buffalo who carries the Allure Romance bridal line. Despite not initially ordering a dress style I was dying for, they listened to their customer requests and added the dress to their Fall 2018 order. I can’t thank them enough, as this particular dress became my dream dress that I said yes to!! Nikki, Courtney, and the rest of the staff are incredibly nice & receptive. Nikki is also very accommodating, as she helped me make a change to my invoice a few days after purchasing gown, when I’m sure other shops would’ve said no. I highly recommend all Buffalo brides give them a shot. Now I’m counting down the days until my dress arrives so I can put it on again. Thank you!!