Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emily
on 01/09/2021
AMAZING. Everything felt so personalized because they had asked for my Pinterest and likes/dislikes prior to my appointment. Everything was clean, beautiful, comfortable, just WONDERFUL! This was my first time trying on dresses and I’d definitely recommend coming here to anyone who asked!!!
Danie Berst
on 12/03/2020
Jamie was amazing! I told her my vision, showed her a picture of a dress, and the first dress I tried on was my dress! I tried on a couple more just to be sure, but kept going back to the first one. After she glammed me up with a sparkly veil, my winter wonderland bride vision came to life! Thank you so much for helping me find my perfect dress!
Micki from Buffalo
on 12/03/2020
Tasha was so helpful and the shop is gorgeous! Everything was so clean and set up so nice. I felt so comfortable and so happy. I honestly never expected my experience to go so smooth and well. Highly recommend!
LeeAnn from Williamsville
on 11/30/2020
This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and my consultant Megan was wonderful! She made the entire process fun and easy. I came into my appointment not knowing exactly what I was looking for and she really helped me narrow it down!
Gina Castiglione
on 11/23/2020
Victoria's Bridal Shoppe was my second appointment on day one of trying on wedding dresses. Melissa listened to my vision, as well as what I liked and disliked about the "dress to beat" I had tried at another store. She selected several dresses and I tried several on, but the very first one she brought me was the one! She helped me tweak it to my liking with a belt, and after sleeping on it for a couple nights to be sure, I came back to purchase the dress. It fit my original vision perfectly; she may as well have plucked it right off my Pinterest board. It was a great experience!
Andrea Cybulski from Cheektowaga, NY
on 11/23/2020
Working with Tasha yesterday was wonderful. She was awesome and helpful. The salon is beautiful and well kept. Thank you for an exciting experience.
Sara from Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe
on 11/22/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe today! This was my third bridal shop I have visited, since engaged, so I went in with a pretty good idea of what I’m looking for. Nikki was my consultant and she did a fantastic job at picking out styles that I already knew I loved, with the addition of showing some different characteristics that I hadn’t thought about trying previously. She was also super helpful with getting me to narrow down my selection (while not at all being pushy), since I thought every single dress she had me try was gorgeous. There is a huge possibility I will be going back to say yes to my favorite dress from today!
Christine H.
on 11/22/2020
I had a great experience at Victoria's bridal shoppe. I was a bit worried because of covid that I wasn't going to enjoy the experience, but I had a great time because of the amazing staff here. Mikayla was so nice and helpful. I was able to find my dream dress and had a great time doing so!
Christina from Williamsville
on 11/16/2020
My stylist was AMAZING and brought me so many beautiful dresses to try on, some my style and others I never thought to try on but still was nice to see what I loved and didn’t like as much. Being a plus size Bride they had SO many selections and I couldn’t be more happy!
Sarah Caldwell from Williamsville
on 11/14/2020
Megan was so nice and made me feel so comfortable. Super clean and everyone was so friendly. And I said yes to the dress so I couldn’t be happier.
Karee K. Panettiere from Rochester
on 11/07/2020
Megan was totally professional & was in great spirits. The 1st dress she picked out was the one!!! She showed me many nice dresses, but i knew that was the dress after everything!!! Megan was soooooo helpful.
Valerie
on 11/06/2020
Tasha was wonderful. She was so patient even though I am super indecisive. She showed us beautiful dresses that were in our price range and were what I asked for. So many times do I say I like a certain style or material only to be shown the opposite. Tasha listened to what I liked and didn’t like and brought out dresses that fit my descriptions. I didn’t say yes yet but the possibility is still there and I appreciated the help and dedication the salon provided.
Sade Wyatt from Buffalo, NY
on 11/01/2020
Love Tasha! She listened and understood my vision and even got me to try dresses that I never thought I’d like and ended up falling in love! Top notch customer service and expertise I will be back!
Samantha from Cheektowaga, NY
on 09/16/2020
Absolutely amazing. Tasha knew what I was looking for before I even did. This was my first time trying on gowns and I ended up leaving with the perfect dress. Thank you to Tasha for making it the easiest part of the wedding planning!!
Ashley Raymond (future Mrs. Rapasadi ??) from Westfield
on 08/24/2020
Victoria’s bridal was an amazing experience. With these crazy times they made the whole experience so comfortable. These girls are top notch! They listened to what I liked and disliked and brought dresses out that were in my price range which was wonderful. They never tried to sell me a dress out of my price range so I wouldn’t be disappointed trying on a dress, falling in love then finding out I could never afford it. I can’t say enough about this bridal shop and the girls that work there.
Anonymous
on 08/16/2020
I had a great experience! I’m a bit indecisive, but my consultant helped me figure out exactly what I liked and was able to combine all my favorite things into one dress!
Christina Sobczak from Williamsville, NY
on 08/14/2020
I went in to the store with a certain vision. They pulled dresses to fit that vision and I ended up leaving my first appointment feeling good with the four dresses I had narrowed down to but still feeling like something was missing. My consultant had put me in a veil and did all the works but I still wanted to think about my choice. I went back for a follow up appointment retrying on some of the original gowns but didn’t feel like I was ready to make a choice. My consultant Tasha had me walk her through the day and explain my vision for the wedding. With the additional information she pulled a dress that embodied everything I had told her and combined all of the dresses I was deciding between. I appreciate all their help as it was starting to become overwhelming for me but definitely had the best experience, especially during a pandemic!
Jenny from Buffalo
on 08/10/2020
The atmosphere is classy and intimate. I thought my assistant was very welcoming and made a very intimidating experience into a successful one!
Michelle Heidgerken from Rochester, NY
on 08/06/2020
I had an amazing experience finding my perfect dress. Everyone was so helpful, and patient with my nerves! The cute customization made me feel truly special! Thank you!
Healley from Buffalo/ Wiliamsville
on 08/02/2020
I would recommend a thousand times over! Made me feel super comfortable & I decided on a dress after just 5. Not that I’ll get married again, but if I did, I’ll go back once again.
Hannah Foss
on 07/29/2020
Jaime is absolutely amazing! She was so helpful and was training other coworkers at the same time, but I never felt neglected, the attention was always on me. My experience was absolutely perfect and I even got my sister on board with coming back when she is ready. The dresses...stunning...everything was perfect.
Stephanie R from Williamsville
on 07/26/2020
I had such a wonderful experience with Courtney. The dresses she selected for me were 100% aligned with what I wanted and I ended up finding The One for my big day!
Samantha
on 07/21/2020
I had a pretty good feeling that I would find my dress at Victoria’s before even walking in and this was my first time dress shopping. Right away I was asked what I liked and don’t like, I had some pictures to show and dresses started coming back for me to try on. Right away the one dress I loved in pictures i didn’t want to try on because I didn’t love it in person. After trying on multiple dresses, realizing what I thought I loved I actually didn’t love so much, I was brought a dress that I’ve seen multiple times online, on social media postings from Victoria’s and it never stood out to me. I tried it on and fell in love. I couldn’t stop thinking about it while I tried on my last 2 or 3 dresses. I ended up buying my dress and the experience I had at Victoria’s was amazing. I would recommend it to anyone looking for their perfect dress.
Kelly Wipperman from Williamsville
on 07/21/2020
We had a wonderful experience at Victoria’s Bridal! Jaime was kind and patient. She listened to what my vision was and tailored the dresses to my style, but encouraged me to step outside of the box to try on other styles, as well. Absolutely gorgeous dresses!
Samantha Hevland from Williamsville
on 07/20/2020
Really kind staff, great experience will be referring my friends for sure. Amazing range of dresses and great price. No pressure environment and really nice people!
Valerie P from Sheridan Dr
on 07/16/2020
We worked with Tasha and she was great! She had great suggestions and picked out amazing dresses! We were welcomed and comfortable. They even let us use their iPad on a stand to zoom with those who couldn't be there.
Sara C
on 07/14/2020
Amazing experience. Having a customers take off their shoes made it feel that much cleaner. Tasha was so helpful and listed to everything I wanted in a dress and found me the perfect one. So happy I found my dream dress at Victoria’s!
Brittany Boechel from Eden
on 07/13/2020
Today was my first day of trying on dresses and Tasha made me feel so special and was so attentative to every detail I was looking for in a dress. She was patient and took her time with me I didn't feel rushed or overwhelmed at all! I would recommend her and the boutique to all my friends:)
Shannon Ransford from Buffalo NY
on 07/06/2020
THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!! Nikki was amazing and so wonderful to have as my bridal consultant! I loved my experience here and I came back a week later with a private appt to have the shop to myself so I could say YES to my dress! And Nikki was more than accommodating with everything I asked and requested! I’m in love with my dress and I loved Victoria’s Bridal! 100% recommend!
Caeleigh Heavey from North Tonawanda
on 07/04/2020
Tasha was a wonderful bridal consultant! She truly listened to my style preferences and picked many dresses that I really liked! She was willing to let me try on a couple of different silhouettes so that I could get the full picture. In the end there were 3 dresses that I really loved and I was able to say yes to my top contender! It seemed as if they had a enough dresses of a certain style that I was able to try on so I wouldn't be compromising anything I didn't like in a dress. They seemed to have a very large selection since I ended up with 3 that I had to keep trying on next to each because the top 3 were so beautiful! Tasha asked the right questions during the appointment to help me narrow down the style to what I really love! Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress!
Erin from Williamsville
on 07/01/2020
Tasha did an amazing job helping me pick out my wedding gown! She was so nice and patient with me as I had no idea what to expect and I left Victoria’s with my dream dress !
Natalie May from Victoria’s on Sheradin
on 06/24/2020
Jamie was amazing to work with. She put me in shapes and styles I didn’t initially think I wanted, and they ended up being the ones I fell in love with and made me feel like a bride! Plus the salon was so cute. Thank you for helping me find my dream dress!
Katlyn Holt from Williamsville
on 06/21/2020
Melissa was wonderful! She helped me fall in love with a dress that I already fell in love with 3 weeks prior. Thank you all so much, I can’t wait to pick it up in December! And I’ll be back for the grab bag!!
Olivia from Batavia
on 06/09/2020
Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe does it right! I felt so comfortable in my own skin and they were super helpful. Found my dress and couldn’t be happier!
Gabrielle Melock from Corning, NY
on 06/07/2020
Great experience and great dress selection!
Holly B. from Lancaster, NY
on 03/15/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Victoria’s Bridal. I had Melissa as my bridal consultant. Melissa was friendly, patient and welcoming. She helped me say yes to the dress of my dreams. She was very knowledgeable about the dresses and made me feel completely comfortable throughout the trying on process. Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe is absolutely stunning inside. It has such a welcoming and positive atmosphere and a large selection of both bridal and bridesmaid gowns. I’m so happy I said yes to the dress at Victoria’s, I would recommend to any bride!
Melisa Stanton from Sheridan Drive, Buffalo NY
on 03/07/2020
I had an absolute fantastic time with Melissa! She was wonderful and so helpful! Made the process so fun and engaging! Highly recommend Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe!
Megan schlienz from Williamsville
on 02/26/2020
Jamie was truly a joy to work with . I called on short notice with some tight constraints and she was more than gracious and thoughtful. Jamie immediately pulled styles of dresses that reflected exactly what I had envisioned. Jamie was kind and patient .
Emily Metzger
on 02/17/2020
Tasha was WONDERFUL! Super helpful and I really enjoyed the day.
Tasha from Williamsville, NY
on 02/07/2020
Melissa was wonderful! This was my first time looking at and trying on wedding dresses. Melissa made the experience fun and personal. The selection of dresses was beautiful. I'd highly recommend them for your bridal needs!
Erin Casillo from Buffalo, NY
on 01/25/2020
When I came to Victoria's I had thought I already found my dress at another shoppe. I found one I liked while browsing and was able to book an appointment to come back the very next day. I brought some family with me and came back not thinking it could beat the dress I already found. Well not only did it beat it visually, it was over $1700 less! Jaime was so caring and helpful. She helped us pick all the extra details we were looking for to make my dress perfect. We liked Jaime so much in fact we asked to have her help us with a bridesmaid appointment. A few days later we came back for the bridal party. My only complaint is most of the dresses were hard for my bridesmaids to fit into size wise to get a true sense of what would look nice. However after trying several on Jaime made a suggestion of one we over looked. It was perfect and complimented my dress beautifully. I had a budget in mind for everyone and Jaime worked with her manager to make sure we received the best pricing possible. I can't say enough for how surprised I was at the service, selection and pricing of this smaller bridal shoppe. So glad I was recommended to come here. Now I understand why!
Victoria Chwalinski from Williamsville, NY
on 01/12/2020
Great service and very friendly! Great selection of stylish dresses. The staff was willing to take any dress off a display that I wanted. I said YES to my dream dress!
Jillian Ahrens from Williamsville
on 01/08/2020
My visit to Victoria’s was awesome! I was looking for something more boho, and this shop was perfect. The employees are mostly 20s/30s, so they have an idea and an eye for the newer trends and styles. Jaime did a great job pulling dresses for me. Great experience!
Danielle Trode from Sheridan Drive
on 01/05/2020
Since following the Shoppe on Instagram I knew I wanted to look for my dress there. Jamie was my consultant and I had a great experience! She was easy going and supportive. I never felt rushed even though I took more time with my appointment. I left with my dress that day and I’m very excited! I completely recommend others to shop there to have a great bridal experience!
Aly from DENVER, CO
on 12/30/2019
I came home to try on dresses with my family. I didn't expect to find anything, I figured I'd be looking forever for the right dress. I was assisted by Lori for the wedding dress portion of my appointment and she was amazing. The tears were rolling by the end. Once e figured out what I like, she was bringing in beautiful options left and right. I also was able to find my bridesmaid dresses, as well. The whole thing was amazing. Slowly going through and leaving glowing reviews wherever I can ?
Erica Striffler
on 12/15/2019
Melissa was amazing. Professional and helpful. I like that she asked questions what I like and don’t like about the dresses when I tried them on, helped me make the right choice in the end! Thank you so much!
Kelsey Regan from Buffalo
on 12/12/2019
Wonderful experience! The shop itself is lovely with a modern/boho vibe, and there was a wide variety of dresses to try on. Tasha was super nice!
Hannah Pomeroy from Sheridan Drive, Buffalo, NY
on 12/01/2019
I had an amazing experience! My bridal consultant, Jamie, was so patient and kind. She helped me find my perfect dress and I am forever grateful. She made my experience awesome!!
Donna Hughes from Erie, PA
on 12/01/2019
Victoria's Bridal was the best bridal shop that I looked at. I found a dress I loved with the help of their amazing stylist Nikki. The inside of the shop is beautiful and I felt like I got the whole bridal experience shopping there. I drove from Pennsylvania to check out the shop and it was worth it. I would definitely recommend it to other future brides.
Kaylie
on 11/29/2019
My stylist was incredibly helpful and we were able to try on so many dresses because she was efficient at changing them. She really made my experience of finding my dress so special. The dresses stocked are very organized and they had so many styles and options that were unique and modern!