Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kellie from West Seneca NY
on 04/18/2021
Megan was so great to work with! She checked out my Pinterest board prior and even found an exact dress of one I pinned. She definitely understood my style and made me and my guests feel comfortable and we had a lot of fun. Great experience overall!
Claire McLain from Williamsville
on 04/11/2021
I had the most amazing experience ever at Victoria’s bridal this morning! Jaimie was my stylist and she was friendly, professional, honest and RIGHT ON THE MARK! I told her my likes and dislikes, tried on a few and gave my feed back, and she came back with a “wild card” dress. One that I never would have chosen off the rack, and wasn’t too sure about. Sure enough- that’s the one I bought!!!! I could not have asked for a better bridal appointment and am so thankful I chose Victoria’s!
Alyssa Zaidel from Buffalo, NY
on 04/06/2021
Jamie was very helpful and made my first experience with dress shopping fun and informative. She was able to explain how the sizing worked, how different dresses could be altered for my size and preferences.
Laura James from North Chili, NY
on 04/03/2021
I would like to thank Tasha for her all around awesome-ness. Tasha is kind, professional, and knowledgeable. I think that any store can carry great dresses, but it’s the people that make the difference and make the sales. Tasha made me feel comfortable and she listened. She was great with my mother and sister, and I felt like she was genuinely on my team to help me find a dress. The area to try on dresses in the store is spacious and the lighting is nice. Which I never thought would be a significant factor in looking for a dress but it really is! The ability to text the consultant is also very nice and helpful when you need to quickly communicate. The store is clearly following all covid protocols. Tasha’s patience and kindness were key factors into successfully finding a dress. Thank you!
Nikole Button from Sheridan Drive
on 04/01/2021
All of the dresses I tried on were beautiful. Tasha was awesome & a huge help!
Jessica
on 03/28/2021
Amazing place with really friendly and helpful staff.
Florence
on 03/28/2021
Megan was fantastic. I went in with no idea what I was looking for. I told her what I thought I wanted. Every dress I tried on was beautiful but they weren't THE DRESS. I was getting stressed. Then she brought the last dress. I tried it on stood in front of my sister and 2 daughters, looked in the mirror and had my bride moment. I didn't think I would have it. Thank you so much Megan for your patience. You and your store are amazing.
Lanesha Miller from North Tonawanda
on 03/27/2021
Megan was outstanding! She listened to everything that I wanted and because of her I have my dream dress!
Angela Franjoine from Depew, NY
on 03/25/2021
Jamie was really wonderful to work with! I didn’t have a clear idea of what I wanted but she helped me find the one! I would highly recommend Victoria’s Bridal Shop to any bride or bridesmaids looking for a dress!
Keri from Lockport NY
on 03/24/2021
My appointment with Victoria's Bridal Shoppe was fantastic. I had no idea what I was doing when walking into the shop but my sales consultant was so helpful and patient with me as I tried on dresses and was indecisive. She made my experience great and I would recommend his shop to anyone looking for a wedding dress.
Emily Rowles from Williamsville, NU
on 03/20/2021
Melissa was absolutely fantastic. I was able to find my amazing dress during your sample sale so not only is my dress absolutely gorgeous but I got a great deal on it as well!
Jamie from Buffalo
on 03/14/2021
Tasha is the absolute best! One thousand gold stars ! Not only is she patient and kind, but listened to what I wanted and I found the perfect dress!!!
Gwendolyn Smith from NORTH TONAWANDA
on 03/14/2021
I recently visited to Victoria’s bridal shop to look for a dress for my up coming wedding next summer. I originally reached out through Instagram and they ladies were very responsive. My stylist was very helpful and made me feel comfortable at all times. She was very patient, as I realized after trying on a few dresses that I wasn’t really sure what I was looking for. I never felt pressured to go over my budget or rushed to choose, which was very important to me. They even had the dressing room personalized with my soon to be last name. They have an amazing selection of dresses for every style and really something for every budget. At the end of the apt. I was thrilled to say YES TO THE DRESS?
Rachel Lally from Sheridan location
on 03/13/2021
Victorias was just what I needed! Jamie was amazing!!! She showed me all the dresses that she could possibly find that would suit what I was looking for. She is very knowledgeable about all the dresses and knows exactly what to show clients! I am so happy that I found my dress here and so happy I was able to stay within my budget and even save money with the amazing sale going on right now. The shop itself is beautiful and everything is neat and clean! I was amazed at the selection and would recommend this shop to any bride who wants to find the perfect wedding dress!
Elizabeth Soika from Williamsville NY
on 03/12/2021
Tasha was absolutely amazing- I cannot thank her enough for helping me choose my dress! She was super attentive and answered any questions/concerned I had! I highly recommend her and Victoria’s Bridal to anyone looking for a dress for their special day!
Katie from Williamsville
on 03/11/2021
Tasha was great! Hit the nail on the head and helped me find THE dress :)
Lindsay Andrews from Clarence
on 03/04/2021
I had a great experience at Victoria’s bridal! Tasha worked with me and made me feel very comfortable, confident, and safe. The salon followed all covid restrictions, and never made me feel nervous or at risk. She was knowledgeable and knew exactly what type of dresses to pull for me! She gave me a few options that weren’t exactly my style, but that surprisingly looked nice on me which was really fun too! She was very professional and friendly, I highly recommend Victoria’s bridal for any future bride! I am in love with my dress!
Allison Dobos from East Amherst, NY
on 03/02/2021
We went to Victoria's Bridal Shoppe yesterday and had such a great experience. Jaime was so knowledgeable and helpful. She made me feel comfortable enough to tell her if I didn't like a style she pulled so that we could focus on the winning options- which there were still plenty of!! Jaime really took all of my opinions and comments to heart and continued to pull great dresses that matched up with my personal style!
Jennifer from Sheridan Drive
on 03/01/2021
Tasha was fantastic and I loved working with her. She understood my vision and she was knowledgeable about the dresses. She was thoughtful in answering all of my questions and was not pushy in any way like I had experienced at other shops. Despite covid, I was comfortable from beginning to end and had a very enjoyable experience.
Christen Ferraro from Buffalo, NY
on 02/28/2021
My experience at Victoria’s was truly amazing! I was so impressed with all the safety precautions and how welcoming the shop felt. I was also so happy to be able to have a Zoom meeting with my bridesmaids that were not able to attend. Having them there virtually just made the whole appointment that much more special! My consultant, Jamie, was amazing as well. she was so friendly, helpful, and really worked hard to figure out the style I was going for. She showed me things I would’ve never picked for myself and always knew what direction to go. So happy I was able to say yes at Victoria’s!
Nicole Irons from Bradford, Pa
on 02/20/2021
Jaime was awesome help!! She knew exactly the style I was looking for and asked the right questions to pin down the dress I was wanting. I had a second appointment that day and it did not go over well. At all. Thankfully Jaime was there for us and stayed open for me to come back and try on the dress again. It was a match!! I can't thank her enough. The building was clean, warm and welcoming. Dresses were reasonably priced as well! Everyone sanitized and followed covid protocol. I would recommend all brides-to-be toicole make this their first stop!! You won't be disappointed.
Lindsay Andrews from Williamsville
on 02/20/2021
I had a fabulous time at Victoria’s Bridal today! This was my first ever bridal appointment, and it was such a fun experience for my mom, my sister, and myself! We worked with Tasha- who was flexible, friendly, professional, and very accommodating! The shop was very conscious of covid restrictions, which made us feel at ease. As far as fashion- I’m somewhat of a tomboy, and was nervous about trying on dresses. I didn’t know if I would look pretty or feel good about myself. Tasha took the time to ask questions about what made me feel comfortable, or what I liked and didn’t like about each dress I tried on. She genuinely cared about what type and style of dress I felt good in. I believe I might’ve found “the one” today, so after one more appointment I think I’ll be back!!! Highly recommend going here for any brides! I am so grateful to Tasha for making my special and fun!
Annie Skrobacz
on 02/15/2021
I had the most amazing experience picking out my wedding gown! Megan was great! I was able to try on 8 dresses and then re-try on my favorites while I narrowed it down. I am so excited for my dress!
Kayla Jakubczak
on 02/14/2021
Jaime was very kind, we had an excellent experience. She was really able to understand what I was looking for and was so accommodating when I wanted to retry dresses on!
emily wilhelm from Williamsville
on 02/13/2021
Would highly recommend for dress selection and staff. Everyone was so sweet, helpful, and understood that I was looking for. I came in thinking I wanted one dress and left with my dream dress that was completely opposite of what I thought I wanted.
Adrienne Majerus from Williamsville, NY
on 02/11/2021
I had a great experience at Victoria’s! I literally just told Jamie what I was looking for and she came back with the perfect dresses that were exactly what I as looking for - I loved them all! Overall a great experience and great selection!
Erica Gasiewicz from Sheridan.
on 01/31/2021
If I’m being honest- I went into my appointment today with very little hope. I tried two other bridal shops with no luck and I was feeling discouraged. However, Jaime was the best. She didn’t make me feel overwhelmed and I liked almost every dress she picked out for me. She really listened, she knew my style and let me take my time. Then, I finally found THE DRESS!
Stephanie Muranyi from Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe
on 01/30/2021
I had the best experience at Victoria’s, if I could rate more than 5 stars I would! I went in for my first bridal appointment not expecting to find my dream dress this quick but I was wrong. Jaime is extremely talented and did an amazing job at my making my dream dress ideas a reality.
Emily from Buffalo NY
on 01/30/2021
Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe was so amazing! I was nervous going in as this was my first time trying on dresses, but Megan made me feel so good! I even said YES to the first dress I tried on! I really enjoyed the little details from the sign with my name on it and the complimentary bag, water bottle and notepad. All in all it was the best experience I could have expected!
Sara K from Victoria’s Bridal Amherst
on 01/19/2021
This was my second appointment and review of Victoria’s bridal and my consultant, Nikki. Still can’t say enough. The dresses at the shop are all gorgeous, which made it a very very tough decision for my indecisive self. Nikki was patient with my indecisiveness and ultimately helped me get to my final decision without any pressure. I am so excited for my dress to come in, July can’t be here fast enough!!
Claire from Orchard Park
on 01/19/2021
Megan was super helpful. I already had some idea of what I liked and the appointment went very smoothly for it. I did not feel pressured into making a decision and the input of my family was considered and respected.
Emily
on 01/09/2021
AMAZING. Everything felt so personalized because they had asked for my Pinterest and likes/dislikes prior to my appointment. Everything was clean, beautiful, comfortable, just WONDERFUL! This was my first time trying on dresses and I’d definitely recommend coming here to anyone who asked!!!
Danie Berst
on 12/03/2020
Jamie was amazing! I told her my vision, showed her a picture of a dress, and the first dress I tried on was my dress! I tried on a couple more just to be sure, but kept going back to the first one. After she glammed me up with a sparkly veil, my winter wonderland bride vision came to life! Thank you so much for helping me find my perfect dress!
Micki from Buffalo
on 12/03/2020
Tasha was so helpful and the shop is gorgeous! Everything was so clean and set up so nice. I felt so comfortable and so happy. I honestly never expected my experience to go so smooth and well. Highly recommend!
LeeAnn from Williamsville
on 11/30/2020
This was my first time trying on wedding dresses and my consultant Megan was wonderful! She made the entire process fun and easy. I came into my appointment not knowing exactly what I was looking for and she really helped me narrow it down!
Gina Castiglione
on 11/23/2020
Victoria's Bridal Shoppe was my second appointment on day one of trying on wedding dresses. Melissa listened to my vision, as well as what I liked and disliked about the "dress to beat" I had tried at another store. She selected several dresses and I tried several on, but the very first one she brought me was the one! She helped me tweak it to my liking with a belt, and after sleeping on it for a couple nights to be sure, I came back to purchase the dress. It fit my original vision perfectly; she may as well have plucked it right off my Pinterest board. It was a great experience!
Andrea Cybulski from Cheektowaga, NY
on 11/23/2020
Working with Tasha yesterday was wonderful. She was awesome and helpful. The salon is beautiful and well kept. Thank you for an exciting experience.
Sara from Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe
on 11/22/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Victoria’s Bridal Shoppe today! This was my third bridal shop I have visited, since engaged, so I went in with a pretty good idea of what I’m looking for. Nikki was my consultant and she did a fantastic job at picking out styles that I already knew I loved, with the addition of showing some different characteristics that I hadn’t thought about trying previously. She was also super helpful with getting me to narrow down my selection (while not at all being pushy), since I thought every single dress she had me try was gorgeous. There is a huge possibility I will be going back to say yes to my favorite dress from today!
Christine H.
on 11/22/2020
I had a great experience at Victoria's bridal shoppe. I was a bit worried because of covid that I wasn't going to enjoy the experience, but I had a great time because of the amazing staff here. Mikayla was so nice and helpful. I was able to find my dream dress and had a great time doing so!
Christina from Williamsville
on 11/16/2020
My stylist was AMAZING and brought me so many beautiful dresses to try on, some my style and others I never thought to try on but still was nice to see what I loved and didn’t like as much. Being a plus size Bride they had SO many selections and I couldn’t be more happy!
Sarah Caldwell from Williamsville
on 11/14/2020
Megan was so nice and made me feel so comfortable. Super clean and everyone was so friendly. And I said yes to the dress so I couldn’t be happier.
Karee K. Panettiere from Rochester
on 11/07/2020
Megan was totally professional & was in great spirits. The 1st dress she picked out was the one!!! She showed me many nice dresses, but i knew that was the dress after everything!!! Megan was soooooo helpful.
Valerie
on 11/06/2020
Tasha was wonderful. She was so patient even though I am super indecisive. She showed us beautiful dresses that were in our price range and were what I asked for. So many times do I say I like a certain style or material only to be shown the opposite. Tasha listened to what I liked and didn’t like and brought out dresses that fit my descriptions. I didn’t say yes yet but the possibility is still there and I appreciated the help and dedication the salon provided.
Sade Wyatt from Buffalo, NY
on 11/01/2020
Love Tasha! She listened and understood my vision and even got me to try dresses that I never thought I’d like and ended up falling in love! Top notch customer service and expertise I will be back!
Samantha from Cheektowaga, NY
on 09/16/2020
Absolutely amazing. Tasha knew what I was looking for before I even did. This was my first time trying on gowns and I ended up leaving with the perfect dress. Thank you to Tasha for making it the easiest part of the wedding planning!!
Ashley Raymond (future Mrs. Rapasadi ??) from Westfield
on 08/24/2020
Victoria’s bridal was an amazing experience. With these crazy times they made the whole experience so comfortable. These girls are top notch! They listened to what I liked and disliked and brought dresses out that were in my price range which was wonderful. They never tried to sell me a dress out of my price range so I wouldn’t be disappointed trying on a dress, falling in love then finding out I could never afford it. I can’t say enough about this bridal shop and the girls that work there.
Anonymous
on 08/16/2020
I had a great experience! I’m a bit indecisive, but my consultant helped me figure out exactly what I liked and was able to combine all my favorite things into one dress!
Christina Sobczak from Williamsville, NY
on 08/14/2020
I went in to the store with a certain vision. They pulled dresses to fit that vision and I ended up leaving my first appointment feeling good with the four dresses I had narrowed down to but still feeling like something was missing. My consultant had put me in a veil and did all the works but I still wanted to think about my choice. I went back for a follow up appointment retrying on some of the original gowns but didn’t feel like I was ready to make a choice. My consultant Tasha had me walk her through the day and explain my vision for the wedding. With the additional information she pulled a dress that embodied everything I had told her and combined all of the dresses I was deciding between. I appreciate all their help as it was starting to become overwhelming for me but definitely had the best experience, especially during a pandemic!
Jenny from Buffalo
on 08/10/2020
The atmosphere is classy and intimate. I thought my assistant was very welcoming and made a very intimidating experience into a successful one!
Michelle Heidgerken from Rochester, NY
on 08/06/2020
I had an amazing experience finding my perfect dress. Everyone was so helpful, and patient with my nerves! The cute customization made me feel truly special! Thank you!