Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kaitlyn Bowling
on 09/08/2018
What an amazing experience! I came in today just to get an idea of what I wanted & left with the gown of my dreams! My Calla Blanche gown could not have been anymore perfect. My consultant Daniel was amazing & went out of his way to do everything possible to ensure I left with my dream gown! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for wedding gowns.
Jerrica Shannon
on 08/17/2018
I had such an amazing experience here. Julia really listened to me and exceeded my expectations.
Mackenzie Messer
on 07/21/2018
The White Dress was more than accommodating while finding me the dress of my dreams! Everyone is incredibly friendly and so helpful, I could not have asked for a better experience.
Mary from KY
on 06/14/2018
I had a great experience. I tried on about 8 or 9 dresses and found the one. It was exactly what I was looking for. I was the only bride in the store so it was easy to look around at the dresses. I would definitely recommend this store.
Jamie from Louisville
on 05/24/2018
Again the store went above and beyond to help make my experience the best it could be. I don't know that I'm any closer to finding my dream dress, but they sure did all they could do to help. I would recommend them to anyone!!
Anonymous
on 04/28/2018
We had an amazing visit, Cynthia Took impeccable care of us and we would absolutely go back there over and over again!!!
Sara barnett from Lexington, ky
on 03/04/2018
I had a great experience! I felt they were interested in my wedding and helping me find my perfect dress. The staff was very friendly and did all they could to make sure my experience was a great one!
Kristin Posner from Lexington, KY
on 02/26/2018
I had the BEST time dress shopping! It was my first time & found my perfect dress!
MiKayla Charles from Richmond, KY
on 02/25/2018
What an incredible experience with such fun, loving, and in tune people! They really take your vision and bring it to life. I have given Beverly my business for years in Pikeville while shopping for prom gowns and The White Dress exceeded all expectations. Thank you for helping me find my dream dress.
Diana Moskalyuk from Lexington
on 02/23/2018
Jolene was so helpful in helping me find my perfect dress. I was not even expecting to buy so soon but I ending up buying the very first dress I tried on just 3 days after my initial visit! A small local shop with great variety on styles and prices.
Dana Duriavich from Lexington
on 01/30/2018
Went to the store almost on a whim. Just got engaged and wanted to start looking. I took my best friend/MoH and I was incredibly anxious. Dana was amazing and made me feel way less freaked out about the whole thing. We were able to find a beautiful dress within my budget. While I didn't buy it outright, I know I'll be going back and more than likely getting that dress. It was a wonderful experience and I will absolutely recommend this salon to anyone dress shopping.
Paige Wagers from Lexington
on 01/21/2018
We’d have a fantastic time this morning! That lady who helped us was patient and so, so sweet! I’d recommend this place, and especially her, to any new bride!
Rebecca from LEXINGTON
on 01/20/2018
Wonderful place. Felt like I had their attention the whole time. Beautiful dresses. I found a few to save and can't wait to go back. They were professional and pulled exactly what I was looking for!
Sarah Cleaver from Lexington, KY
on 01/20/2018
This place is fantastic!! Such a welcoming environment. I felt very important, and heard by the consultant. She paid attention to what I wanted, and helped me find my perfect dress. Finding a dress can be very stressful, and this environment was the opposite of that!! I was comfortable and not overwhelmed.
Mandy Head from Lexington KY
on 12/15/2017
The White Dress in Lexington provides a very pleasant experience to shop for wedding dresses! They take the pre-interview very serious and there was a variety of dresses waiting for me when I got there. I can't say enough about their professionalism and their customer care. They bent over backwards to satisfy my wishes and vision of a dream dress!
Jessica from Lexington
on 11/17/2017
Amazing dresses and helpful as well as friendly staff! I would recommend to anyone!
Jessica Merson from Southview drive, Lexington
on 09/22/2017
We had an amazing experience. I found so many beautiful dresses, my work is cut out for me just trying to pick just one. This store has a great atmosphere, amazing choices and a great staff ready to help in any way possible. Dana was amazing, I look forward to working with her throughout the entire experience. I will recommend this store and sales associate to any upcoming wedding party.
Anonymous
on 09/02/2017
Great service!
Samantha Martin from Lexington, Ky
on 08/21/2017
I had an amazing time! My consultant was very patient with me and was absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend the White Dress to anyone who is looking to buy a dress. I loved that they didn't pressure us into a decision!
Lexie DeCamp from Lexington
on 08/10/2017
I had a wonderful experience at your shop. Jolene (I think that was her name) was who was helping us, and she was absolutely wonderful. She was helpful and knowledgeable, and shared her opinions, but also let us discuss and form our own opinions on each gown. She was also extremely patient and was willing to help us in any way she could!
Cassie Kennedy from Lexington
on 07/09/2017
I was so happy I came here. I was referred by a friend and fell in love with their cute shop and of course the first dress I put on! I am so happy to finally have this aspect of my wedding finalized and the staff was so helpful (even what seemed like 30 dresses in) and just as friendly!!
Rachel Thomas from Lexington Ky
on 06/08/2017
We had a great experience at The White Dress!! Amy worked with us the first time we were there and Dana the second two times. We have worn y'all out!! Thanks so much for everything. We are very happy!!
Alyssa Young from Campbellsville, KY
on 06/05/2017
The White Dress was the first place I looked for a wedding dress and I was treated just like a bride should be! Although I didn't end up buying my dress there, I would 100% reccomend The White Dress to any bride searching for the perfect dress. You will not find more welcoming and helpful staff and I never felt pressured to buy a dress. They helped me figure out what I liked and what I didn't like and for that I will be forever grateful!
Melissa from Lexington
on 06/02/2017
E fui muito bem recebida e os vestidos parecem ser de muito boa qualidade
Erica from Lexington, KY
on 04/15/2017
Jolene was patient, creative, and wonderful to work with- great eye for style. Much appreciated!
Marty Adams from Rineyville
on 03/13/2017
Julia was sweet and extremely attentive even though it was a busy day in the shop. It was the first time my daughter went shopping for her wedding dress and she did not feel overwhelmed or rushed in any way. She found a favorite and should she choose it we will definitely be back to purchase from The White Dress of Lexington
Niki Arens from Lexington, KY
on 03/12/2017
I had an amazing experience! My consultant, Riley, was so helpful and made the process fast but not rushed. Everyone is so down to earth and create a wonderful atmosphere for brides to be. Thank you so much!
Lindsey Coyle from The white dress of Lexington
on 02/22/2017
This was our second stop of the day to look for wedding dresses. Dena was heaven sent!! She was so informative and nice. She asked me about my wedding and what I liked in a dress and actually picked out dresses that I loved!! She listened to what I liked and didn't like and picked out some amazing dresses! She helped me put them on and offered me a beverage. Coming from an awful appointment earlier that day, Dena did an amazing job!
Kristen Clark from Lexington,Ky
on 01/28/2017
Great experience. Everyone was very helpful and so nice. They made the experience a very memorable one and they were so personable!
Chelsea Sawyer from Danville, KY
on 01/20/2017
From the moment I walked in, I loved the place. My consultant was Julie and she was super nice and listened to what I was interested in. She knew what I was more looking for before I even got there. She did a great job helping me find the type of dresses I liked and she did a great job helping me get the full picture of what I would look like in my dress and veil for me and my family. This is one of the best places to go for your wedding dress and I'll be back to look for my bridesmaid maids dresses.
Dana from Lexington
on 12/30/2016
Very patient an sweet!
Anonymous
on 12/28/2016
I had such a fun time looking at dresses yesterday! My consultant was very friendly and did everything she could to make my day special. We narrowed it down to three favorite dresses. Now to talk to the fiancé about budgets ??
Chelsea Coffey from Silver Spring, Maryland
on 12/27/2016
I had a wonderful experience at The White Dress and highly recommend this bridal shop!
Amanda Newsome from Lexington, KY
on 12/26/2016
This was by far my best shopping experience! The staff were friendly and accommodating. She gave me honest advice and helped me find my dream dress. Everything about my experience was flawless and I would recommend the White Dress to anyone!
Lindsey from Lexington KY
on 12/17/2016
This was my first day dress shopping and it was fantastic. Everyone was so welcoming and my consultant did everything she could to help me. She talked me through making my decisions and was very knowledgeable. She didn't put me in dresses over my price point and was very respectful. Even after our phones died she used hers to snap a picture and send it to me. Amazing experience. My sister and I had so much fun.
Anonymous
on 10/27/2016
Great experience. Everyone was very helpful, I actually had fun in the process!
Lauren
on 10/11/2016
We had a great time at The White Dress of Lexington!!! Susan was awesome! I found the perfect dress!!
Sydney Caudill from Lexington, KY
on 09/30/2016
As always, Julia is amazing. She has worked with my ideas of the perfect dress, from the get-go, and has always been so encouraging when I have doubts. Todays experience was the same as always, fantastic. I even took a bridesmaid with me today and on the way out, she commented on how sweet Julia was. Super great staff and great/fun environment. I would recommend anyone to The White Dress.
Ellen King from Frankfort, ky
on 09/29/2016
We had a great experience at The White Dress of Lexington! They took there time finding a dress that I would like and they spent a lot of time with us! We narrowed down the dress to two, and I did not feel any pressure to purchase, which is wonderful! I am excited to choose a dress and purchase it from this company.
Heather from London, ky
on 09/27/2016
Amazing lady that helped! Made me feel beautiful in everything I tried on. Also helped me pick different dresses! Very sweet. So professional
Kayla Conrad
on 09/25/2016
I had a great experience!! The staff was super nice and helpful!! I wouldn't have changed anything!
Melissa
on 09/07/2016
Jolene was wonderful, she was easy to talk to and managed my big party with grace. She is the reason why I didn't leave the store empty handed.
Anonymous
on 08/30/2016
The White Dress is a breath of fresh air. They've curated an incredible selection of gowns, and my consultant was passionate and patient, happy to offer words of wisdom while honoring my vision. On the day I chose my dress, I began to feel like I was truly a bride--and I'm delighted that The White Dress made the experience such a memorable and joyful one.
Regina from Lexington
on 08/22/2016
After looking into all the bridal shops in Lexington, The White Dress was the last stop. Sure enough, I found a dress that I was looking for! The staff were so friendly and helpful, and loved every option they had to offer. I would highly recommend others pay a visit!
Jessica Martin from LEXINGTON
on 08/19/2016
Wonderful experience. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and patient. I was in there FOREVER trying to make a decision when we all new what the right choice was. I found the best dress and very affordable. Thank you all so much!
Anonymous
on 08/17/2016
Excellent and very kind staff, willing to help with anything and everything. Clean store and nice atmosphere. All around a great experience.
Sydney Caudill from Lexington, KY
on 07/22/2016
Everyone at The White Dress was extremely helpful and outgoing. It's so easy to get discouraged when you try dress after dress on and none of them are what you're looking for. But all the consultants, as well as the owner Julia, strived to find a dress that I envisioned for myself. So glad I visited The White Dress of Lexington. I walked away with my dream dress! Thank you all!
Amanda from Lexington, KY
on 06/11/2016
Great store! Everyone was helpful and they had a great variety of dresses at great prices!
Adrianne Patterson from Middleburg, KY
on 06/06/2016
If you're looking for a dress that's unique this is the place! Wonderful staff, no stress, and great service. Seriously don't waste your time anywhere else. This was my last stop for dress shopping, this was the only place that gave me their full attention and listened to what I was looking for. I wish I could wear my dress everyday, it was absolutely perfect and exactly what I wanted! :)
Stephanie Dewhurst from Richmond, KY
on 05/16/2016
The staff at White Dress of Lexington made my experience there SO easy and stress-free! I was nervous enough as it is, being that they were the first stop on our list for dress shopping. Turns out they were the last stop as well - I found my dress here and I could not be any happier. I truly feel that the staff puts their all into their work, and genuinely cares about their customers. I am looking forward to continuing to work with all of them in finding my bridesmaids dresses, and accessories for my dress. Thank you all so much - I couldn't have asked for more!