Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Shania Hulett from Stanford KY
on 10/18/2020
First off I want to talk about how Amazing Daniel is, he picked me out the most beautiful dresses, i loved each dress I tried on for a different style of wedding. Needless to say, I had a wedding catastrophe and had to leave that day with a wedding dress because my wedding was the following day. Daniel called me, told me I could come in right away and started pulling me dress. I was honestly so worried I was just going to have to settle for something but that was not the case at all. Daniel got me in with a seamstress and she had my dress completely altered in 5 hours. I couldn’t believe that I was able to get all these things done in such a short amount of time. They were amazing and I highly recommend the white dress of Lexington! Thank you so much my wedding day would have went completely different if it wasn’t for you all.
Stephanie
on 08/01/2020
Made me feel like a princess. It is the bridal experience.
Shelly Mitchell from Lexington, Kentucky
on 07/31/2020
Highly recommend White Dress of Lexington!! I had a wonderful experience with them. Julia & Daniel were great to work with. Their professionalism, knowledge & genuine caring attitudes sets them apart from others. I am so happy with my dress ??. Thank you White Dress of Lexington ??
Haley Valandingham from The White Dress of Lexington
on 07/20/2020
Amazing place to find a dress!! Found the one on my first trip! Truly a great experience!
Kira Brown
on 07/18/2020
I loved my experience! Loved the customer service and all options to choose from. Would recommend for anyone looking for a dress to begin there first!
Haley Carpenter from Lancaster KY
on 07/18/2020
Super nice people and made finding my dress so easy! Loved working with them... so enjoyable. Had the best time!!!
Leslie McKinney from Midway, KY
on 07/11/2020
Such a great experience. Even with a pandemic going on. My time in the shop was made truly special.
Kristina Goodman from Liberty, KY
on 06/20/2020
Couldn’t have asked for a better experience with great staff! They knew exactly what I was looking for and didn’t try to force anything on me! I would definitely recommend them!!!
Courtney Tolle from Lex
on 06/20/2020
Absolutely the best experience!!!!!! Thank you Julia for everything I really appreciate it !!!
Sara Poll from Lexington, Kentucky
on 03/04/2020
The owner was amazing to work with and was able to take what I wanted and made it reality in the absolutely perfect dress! She was incredibly helpful and answered all my questions.
Courtney Tolle from Maysville
on 02/29/2020
Absolutely the best experience!!! I loved every minute of it and I will definitely be contacting Julia again to say yes to the dress she was wonderful !!!
Anonymous from Lexington, Ky
on 02/26/2020
Wonderful, helpful staff and a wide selection of beautiful dresses! They made dress shopping fun and exciting!
Sydney fannin from Lexington Ky
on 02/23/2020
Cynthia Thomas was amazing. She went above and beyond to make sure my experience was once in a lifetime. I couldn’t have said yes to the dress without her!
Katie Smith
on 02/04/2020
Loved the experience. I loved that dresses were already pulled for me when I got there. Found a perfect dress.
Crystal Hardin from Lexington,KY
on 01/12/2020
I had the most amazing experience! Daniel was so great to work with and he new exactly what I wanted before I even did! Thank you for the greatest experience and helping me find MY dress!
Sandy Hedges from Lexington, KY
on 01/10/2020
Being my first experience with trying on plus size bridal gowns, I give my experience with the staff and selection of dresses a 10!!! I felt so at easy and appreciated all their input...especially the signs of 'patting'. Thank you, Julia, Jolene and Brian. I will be back with my 'bunch' :-)))
Sara from Lexington, KY
on 01/09/2020
I had an absolutely wonderful time at the White Dress! Everyone was so wonderful and supportive. They used my interview to pull some amazing dresses and helped me find the most beautiful dress! Such a smooth and painless experience!
Sarah from Lexington
on 11/30/2019
I enjoyed both of my visits to your location..I love the atmosphere and how friendly and helpful everyone is! I would highly recommend The White Dress to anyone!!!
Latisha from Lexington
on 10/16/2019
This evening I had the pleasure of having Cynthia as my dress consultant. She was absolutely amazing! She really listened to what I wanted my dress to be, had me try on things I didn't actually think I would like, but ended up loving. She really made me feel amazing and gave me confidence I didn't really have before I walked in. She is such a sweet soul I am so glad to have her as a consultant. Daniel ended up coming along for the ride as well, and he was just as helpful at throwing his ideas around with us. I have never felt more comfortable and vibe'd so well with two people. I CANNOT wait until my next appointment with Cynthia on October 26th. I really feel like I am at the right place to find my wedding dress.
Donna Tackett from Pikeville, KY
on 10/15/2019
We had the best day with Daniel and Julia. They treated my daughter like a princess. They really paid attention to detail and all she was looking for in a dress, Even offered us drinks and cotton candy. It was a fabulous day and after only 3 or 4 gowns, she found her dream white dress.
Abby York from Lexington
on 10/11/2019
So friendly and made the experience all that it should be!
Sydnie from Wilmore
on 10/09/2019
I wasn't sure what to expect when I went into the White Dress. Being a new resident to the area (all the way from Texas), I was a little apprehensive and unsure, and as a graduate student paying for most of the wedding, I had a very strict budget, but also had a style and vision in mind. My consultant, Cynthia, was so amazing at finding the PERFECT dress for me! I honestly wasn't sure I'd leave with anything walking in, but she found the dress that not only matched my style and was so flattering to my body type, it also was within my budget! The entire experience from start to finish was amazing. Many happy tears were shed! The entire staff was so helpful and kind. I recommend the White Dress of Lexington to all brides and bridal parties!
Kristin Boyd from Pikeville, KY
on 07/24/2019
Absolutely wonderful!! Cynthia was there to help pick out designs of what I liked and thought would compliment my body shape. She offered to get more styles over and over. I didn’t feel rushed, I was her only concern. I cannot say enough wonderful things about White Dress of Lexington, I’m one very happy bride. I said Yes to the dress! ??
Melinda Smith from Lexington
on 07/21/2019
I’m so glad I chose The White Dress to be the first place looking for a wedding dress! Although my family was a little hectic, the person helping me did an amazing job with them and myself! I found the dress I absolutely love and I can’t wait to get married in it! I even found my bridesmaid dresses in the same day! I highly recommend The White Dress of Lexington! If I had to do it over again, I would definitely go here!
Kelsey Bruner from Lexington, KY
on 06/25/2019
My bridesmaid appointment was quick and easy! They had the exact dress I needed to try on ready as soon as I arrived. The customer service was excellent and my consultant was incredibly welcoming and listened to any concerns that I had!
Abigail Gulley from Mount Sterling, KY
on 05/20/2019
For both of my wedding dress and bridesmaid dress appointments, service at The White Dress of Lexington was phenomenal. Julia and her staff are willing to accommodate to whatever need that the bride and her family want. I recommend this store to anyone!
Mericia from 740 National Ave Lexington, KY 40503
on 03/30/2019
Daniel, well really all of The White Dress of Lexington Crew were spectacular! He made me feel so comfortable and he was very patient. I had no clue what I was getting myself in to. I was pleasantly surprised at the one on one experience I had with Daniel. I didn't have to lift a finger! Plus, he had ideas out the wazoo. Lol I just love him. I would recommend anyone who's getting married to come here first because it will be your last trip!
Jenna from Lexington
on 03/19/2019
Great selection. Super helpful staff. Really great experience!
Payton DeBord
on 01/28/2019
Loved this place! The staff was very helpful and friendly. They gave me all the time I needed and were not pushy at all. I would highly recommend anyone to visit The White Dress Of Lexington!
Merritt from Monticello
on 01/12/2019
I had such a great experience at the white dress today, lots of beautiful dresses and very helpful people.
Lizzy Haydon from Springfield, KY
on 01/08/2019
The White Dress was the second place I visited to find the perfect dress! Getting stuck in traffic, I was 15 minutes late for my appointment but they still treated me like a queen!! I probably tried on 8-10 dresses and found my dream dress!! They were nothing but helpful - I would HIGHLY recommend
Madelyne Jones from Lexington KY
on 01/08/2019
Our stylist Dana was amazing! She asked for our preferences and ran with it! She made our experience easy and gave us beautiful selections that fit my style and budget. The appointment was private as well. There was no need to worry about several people you did not know walking around. I felt that the stylist was working to find the dress that I would LOVE. I’m super happy that we chose the white dress.
Jessica Fraley from Lexinton
on 01/06/2019
I had a wonderful experience, all 3 times I was in. Julia was great!! Every time. As patient the last visit when I officially “Said Yes” as she was my very first visit!
Kenzi B from Lexington, KY
on 01/05/2019
Molly did a great job on her first day, and I loved getting to work with Bev, also. It is not often that the owner of the shop takes time to help you pick out your special gown. Bev made me feel so special and she and Molly were so open to all of my decisions and choices!!
Felicia Davis from Morehead, KY
on 12/30/2018
I can’t say enough good things about this place! The staff was wonderful, the selection was awesome, the location was easy to find. I’m a plus size bride and Daniel did an amazing job helping me find a flattering dress that I felt comfortable and confident in. I feel like they really pay attention and give honest (but not harsh!) feedback to help make the decision process easier. I was never uncomfortable for a second! Daniel also managed to find a belt and veil that really topped off an already perfect dress. Thank you so much, White Dress!
Devin Nash from Lexington, Ky
on 12/29/2018
Daniel was absolutely amazing at helping me find the dress of my dreams!!! A great atmosphere, very organized and extremely helpful!
Kaitlyn Bowling
on 09/08/2018
What an amazing experience! I came in today just to get an idea of what I wanted & left with the gown of my dreams! My Calla Blanche gown could not have been anymore perfect. My consultant Daniel was amazing & went out of his way to do everything possible to ensure I left with my dream gown! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for wedding gowns.
Jerrica Shannon
on 08/17/2018
I had such an amazing experience here. Julia really listened to me and exceeded my expectations.
Mackenzie Messer
on 07/21/2018
The White Dress was more than accommodating while finding me the dress of my dreams! Everyone is incredibly friendly and so helpful, I could not have asked for a better experience.
Mary from KY
on 06/14/2018
I had a great experience. I tried on about 8 or 9 dresses and found the one. It was exactly what I was looking for. I was the only bride in the store so it was easy to look around at the dresses. I would definitely recommend this store.
Jamie from Louisville
on 05/24/2018
Again the store went above and beyond to help make my experience the best it could be. I don't know that I'm any closer to finding my dream dress, but they sure did all they could do to help. I would recommend them to anyone!!
Anonymous
on 04/28/2018
We had an amazing visit, Cynthia Took impeccable care of us and we would absolutely go back there over and over again!!!
Sara barnett from Lexington, ky
on 03/04/2018
I had a great experience! I felt they were interested in my wedding and helping me find my perfect dress. The staff was very friendly and did all they could to make sure my experience was a great one!
Kristin Posner from Lexington, KY
on 02/26/2018
I had the BEST time dress shopping! It was my first time & found my perfect dress!
MiKayla Charles from Richmond, KY
on 02/25/2018
What an incredible experience with such fun, loving, and in tune people! They really take your vision and bring it to life. I have given Beverly my business for years in Pikeville while shopping for prom gowns and The White Dress exceeded all expectations. Thank you for helping me find my dream dress.
Diana Moskalyuk from Lexington
on 02/23/2018
Jolene was so helpful in helping me find my perfect dress. I was not even expecting to buy so soon but I ending up buying the very first dress I tried on just 3 days after my initial visit! A small local shop with great variety on styles and prices.
Dana Duriavich from Lexington
on 01/30/2018
Went to the store almost on a whim. Just got engaged and wanted to start looking. I took my best friend/MoH and I was incredibly anxious. Dana was amazing and made me feel way less freaked out about the whole thing. We were able to find a beautiful dress within my budget. While I didn't buy it outright, I know I'll be going back and more than likely getting that dress. It was a wonderful experience and I will absolutely recommend this salon to anyone dress shopping.
Paige Wagers from Lexington
on 01/21/2018
We’d have a fantastic time this morning! That lady who helped us was patient and so, so sweet! I’d recommend this place, and especially her, to any new bride!
Rebecca from LEXINGTON
on 01/20/2018
Wonderful place. Felt like I had their attention the whole time. Beautiful dresses. I found a few to save and can't wait to go back. They were professional and pulled exactly what I was looking for!
Sarah Cleaver from Lexington, KY
on 01/20/2018
This place is fantastic!! Such a welcoming environment. I felt very important, and heard by the consultant. She paid attention to what I wanted, and helped me find my perfect dress. Finding a dress can be very stressful, and this environment was the opposite of that!! I was comfortable and not overwhelmed.