Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Shelby from Salisbury
on 09/20/2020
Emily was so sweet and patient! She made the morning so much fun picking out my wedding dress! We loved her! Will definitely be going back for the bridal party!
Elessa from Delmar, MD
on 09/20/2020
Love. It didn't take long for me to find the perfect wedding dress here because these ladies are experts and knew how to help me, even when I wasn't exactly sure what I was looking for.
Paige Ford from Salisbury
on 09/18/2020
Melissa is amazing. She made the experience perfect and made me feel so good. She is so good at her job and so kind and friendly. Love her so much. The prices were great. The dresses were beautiful. I had the best time saying yes to the dress.
Courtney Parks from Preston MD
on 09/17/2020
My mom and I had great service while visiting downtown bridal! Morgan was super nice and I have had great experiences on every occasion I’ve called your shop, or stopped in. Thanks for the quality care
Mai Hall
on 09/16/2020
The people working here were super sweet and very helpful. They were super attentive and listened to me and my guests. I had a great time here and it wasn't super stressful.
C. Jacobs from Salisbury
on 09/16/2020
My experience here yesterday was amazing! Susanna was super sweet, knowledgeable about the dresses she helped me pick out to try on. I was very happy with her customer service and I honestly was surprised to find out she was newly hired. I can’t wait to come back to shop for my bridesmaids.
Susan Bounds from Mardela, MD
on 09/16/2020
Worked with Morgan for both my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses. She was very helpful by helping find the dress that would flatter my body type and was mindful of my budget. We had a great experience!!
Keirsten from Salisbury, MD
on 09/07/2020
We cannot say enough wonderful things about my wedding dress shopping experience at Downtown Bridal. From the second we walked through the door, everyone was so friendly and excited for our appointment. Their COVID-19 precautions were well displayed and executed as well. My consultant, Tierra knew my initial vision by looking at my submitted profile, and had a great direction before we even chatted. She looked at the pictures I brought, measured me, and then we went shopping! Tierra was extremely knowledgeable as we glanced through the racks, it’s like she read my mind! I began to try on dresses and knew from the moment I put on the second dress that it was the one! Tierra grabbed just the right accessories and I said “yes!” to the whole package. I cannot recommend Downtown Bridal enough; what a relaxing and exciting experience that we will remember forever. I can’t wait to bring my bridesmaids, fiancée, and groomsmen in for dresses and tuxes!
Susan Davis
on 09/05/2020
Thank you so much for taking your time with me! I was not rushed which made my appointment so enjoyable.
Anonymous from Salisbury,MD
on 09/03/2020
I had a wonderful time!! My consultant Tierra was great!! She made me feel like a bride!
Hanna from Salisbury
on 08/31/2020
Morgan was great! She was such a big help and made the process so easy!!
Jessica Zarow from Salisbury, Md.
on 08/26/2020
Had a blast & said YES!!! to the dress. Scheduling an appt was very easy. Upon arrival, we noticed that all safety precautions were being taken- no walk ins, temp taken at the door, hand sanitizer everywhere, everyone wearing masks. Tierra was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made me feel comfortable and listened to what I had in mind. Also, she didn't select anything for try on that was too far out of my budget, which I appreciate immensely. I found a dress that I absolutely LOVE and would recommend Downtown Bridal to anyone in need of a dress.
Amy Merritt from Salisbury
on 08/21/2020
Morgan did a phenomenal job helping me find the wedding dress of my dreams. I had a vision in my head but couldn’t put into words until I saw it. So I am happy to say I said yes to the dress yesterday! Morgan put me at ease the whole time and made it stress free. My daughter and two bonus daughters found their maid of honor dress and best women dresses. We all looked like princesses. Thank you Morgan for all your help, I truly appreciate it! I highly recommend Downtown Bridal.
Kaitlyn Call from Seaford. DE
on 08/17/2020
LOVED my experience at Downtown Bridal. Emily was so great and so accommodating. She was patient with me and knowledgeable. I will be sure to recommend that all my friends/family come shopping at Downtown Bridal!!!
Josee from Downtown Bridal-Salisbury
on 08/16/2020
Tierra was a huge help in picking out my dress. I was nervous for the appointment and she assured me there was nothing to worry about and to just have fun. I never thought I’d go in and actually come out with a dress for the big day. She helped make me feel beautiful! Would definitely recommend her.
Miranda Wood from Salisbury
on 08/14/2020
I am getting married in a few months and I had a fantastic experience shopping for dresses today! I loved working with Tierra and she made the appointment run very smoothly.
Anonymous
on 08/13/2020
Morgan was extremely patient with me and worked hard to stay within my budget. Downtown Bridal is a delightful shop with well trained staff! Even the seamstress Andrea was a huge help!!!
Bonita Fassett from Salisbury Maryland
on 08/13/2020
Kim and Maria were awesome. I really appreciate the time and service you both provided me. I am forever grateful.
Alyssa Martin from Salisbury, MD
on 08/13/2020
Very friendly staff, awesome dress selection, great atmosphere. I had minimal time and she was very helpful finding my likings in such a short time. Highly recommended ladies!
Christine from Salisbury, MD
on 08/09/2020
Tierra and Morgan were absolutely incredible. I was nervous about finding the right dress for me, but they made it so easy and painless. I loved working with them. Thank you so much!
Crystal from Laurel,DE
on 08/08/2020
Kim was amazing, she took the stress out of finding my daughter the perfect sweet 16 dress!! Will def be back for any other dresses we need!!
Kimberly S. from Maryland
on 08/07/2020
Downtown Bridal was the best dress shopping experience! Kim was excellent and helpful the entire time! She made the whole process wonderful and really helped me find my perfect dress. I am so excited that I said YES to my dress from Downtown Bridal!
Deena Lambrose from 306 Main St Salisbury MD
on 08/06/2020
I had a really great experience at your store and I must say that Tierra made it a must shop and buy from your establishment. She made it a great experience and I will recommend your boutique for gowns and I was very pleased with the price of my dress!!
Tikitia Glover from Salisbury
on 08/01/2020
Mary was excellent and Maria was very helpful with finding the perfect accessories.
Katelyn from Dewey Beach, DE
on 07/12/2020
Mary was an incredible help with picking out and trying on wedding dresses. Highly recommend her!
MaryJo N from Salisbury
on 07/12/2020
I will recommend this bridal shop to anyone and everyone!! Everyone was so nice and professional. Tierra was absolutely amazimg from start to finish. I am a heavier girl and she made me feel great about my self. Even my mother in law said "wow she made me feel good about myself". Tierra was also very mindful of our budget. Her personality is perfect for what she does! Thank you sincerely for such a pleasant experience.
Sasha Crocken from Salisbury
on 07/06/2020
Emily was awesome! So helpful and sweet, And she was very respectfully my budget. Everyone was so sweet and kind, they made my buying experience truly magical!
Michelle clifton from Salisbury
on 07/04/2020
Another superb experience at downtown bridal. Thank goodness I only have 2 bridesmaids. The team at Downtown Bridal made them both feel comfortable and beautiful. Their skill and expertise shoned thru when my beautiful sister and niece got 2 along dresses for my wedding.
Megan from Baltimore
on 06/22/2020
Downtown Bridal was great. Angela was incredibly helpful and patient! It was nice to be able to browse the dresses myself then have her help with similarities in ones that I had picked. I can't wait to come back and say yes to my dress!
Yvonna Fitzsimmons from Salisbury
on 06/18/2020
I have had the pleasure of working with Tierra each time I have been to Downrown Bridal. I purchased my wedding gown there a couple months ago and then this week..my brides maids dresses. Each time we were welcomed with a smile and concern that we find that special dress to make November 21st memorable. Thank you for everything Tierra . My fiance and his groomsman will also be coming in to rent their tuxedos
Gale Harley from Salisbury.
on 06/18/2020
Kim was extremely helpful and very friendly. I was very comfortable, Everyone in the shop was so nice. Thank You.
patty from Salisbury
on 06/18/2020
I worked with Mary to find a Mother of the Bride dress. She was patient and honest and extremely helpful. I love the dress she selected and I would never have chosen it without her suggestion..
Tara Truitt from Dagsboro, DE
on 06/15/2020
Thank you so much for making my Wedding Dress shopping an experience I will always remember! From the second we walked in, to the second we walked out you all were AMAZING! I will be forever grateful for your staff for making that day wonderful. I can't wait for my special day. I will forever recommend your business to other brides and others looking for formal wear!
Katie Gartner from Frederica, DE
on 06/13/2020
It was a really wonderful experience, and honestly the only reason I didn't walk away with a dress on the day is because I tend to need a few days to mull over large purchases and talk myself into them! The only suggestion I would make is that if a bride seems tentative or like she needs a few minutes to process, providing a cup of tea and walking away might give them space to do so--for the post-pandemic world, obviously! But the shop was lovely, Hannah was very helpful, and it was very nice to see the employees working together to help me out!
Ashley Webb
on 06/13/2020
Absolutely amazing experience!! I have been to many dress shops and this was by far the most professional and friendly experience!!! I recommend them completely!!!
Sandy plank from Westover, Md.
on 06/11/2020
I had a lot of beautiful grandmother of the bride dresses to choose from and I found the perfect dress. Kim was very helpful and I had a fun afternoon trying on dresses.
Christine from Salisbury
on 06/05/2020
I just want to shout out the team and the owner, who went out of their way today and beyond to help Anna Mulbauer and I out today. Their service was so great and pleasant, and ran with what they had and found us the dresses we needed! I will definitely shop there again in the future for any of my dress needs.
Judy from Salisbury
on 06/05/2020
Excellent service, the staff was polite, helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommended Downtown Bridal for future engagements or events.
Louise Wagner from Olney, MD
on 05/30/2020
Kim was my consultant at Downtown Bridal. She was wonderful! I was shopping for a Mother of the Groom dress. She was so pleasant and helped me with dresses “I thought” would look good on me as well as dresses she believed would accent my shape. I ended up purchasing a dress she selected that I never would have initially picked for myself. I love it! Thank you, Kim, for your expertise and making my trip to the Eastern Shore so worth it! Thanks also to the other staff at Downtown Bridal for providing their assistance on my purchase. I had a great experience at Downtown Bridal!
Emily Brogan from Salisbury
on 05/21/2020
Found my dress on the first try. Super impressed!
Cait Miller from Cambridge, MD
on 03/28/2020
Best place ever!!! I had a really bad experience searching for dresses until I found this wonderful little place. It may be on the smaller side, but they have something for EVERYONE. No exaggeration. There are so many stunning dresses and designers as well. I chose a modern gown and I can’t wait for our special day. Angela is awesome. This girl knows this store in and out. She pulled about 10 dresses for me and I loved them all. And that’s after I gave her my likes. That includes everything so this was not an easy task lol I had lost hope until I found this place, so I consider us lucky to have such a wonderful spot on the Shore. The best part of this store- is that in this time of Corona crisis... I panicked and they still took care of me. The seamstress is also amazing. I know the art of good stitches... and I never thought that anyone could compare to my grandmom or my childhood friend’s mom, but OMG, Maria nailed it. Love this place. If you need any type of gown, this is where you need to go. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart z:)
Rylee Beauchamp from Downtown Bridal - Salisbury
on 03/12/2020
Tierra was great! I loved every bit of the experience. And I found the perfect wedding dress thanks to her. Thank you so much!
Erin McGreal from Salisbury
on 03/03/2020
I loved our consultant, Tierra. She was super helpful, and although I did not find my dress this time, my consultant helped me to understand what I like and what flattered my body. I will be back to try again once new dresses come in.
Sydney from Salisbury
on 02/27/2020
Annie, I believe that’s what her name was, she was great!! She was very patient, down to earth, and picked up my style very quickly. She didn’t make me feel obligated to buy something right then and there, and she made the process of picking my dress so easy. I didn’t feel rushed when closing time came, in fact she continued to pull dresses. Her and Tee were great, and made me feel great in basically every dress I tried on even if I didn’t like it. I highly recommend anybody going!
Stephanie McClellan from Salisbury
on 02/24/2020
Consultant that we were assigned,Annie, was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Helped me choose a Mother of the Bride dress that was flattering and in the style i was going for. I appreciated her honesty. I would utilize her again!
Lisa Miller from Berlin, MD
on 02/23/2020
Emily was so friendly and helpful. She picked out a dress that I would have never considered for myself and I fell in love! She seemed as excited as my maid of honor that I found my dress! She obviously loves her job and she is fantastic at it. I really felt welcome and appreciated. The store itself is lovely with a great selection, especially for a plus sized bride, like myself.
Anonymous from Salisbury
on 02/23/2020
Tierra was fantastic! She was able to pinpoint my style after just a few questions. It was obvious she knows what she is doing!
Joan Harley from Salisbury
on 02/18/2020
Consultant Colleen , was very nice and easy to work with . She made suggestions that were helpful and that actually changed what I thought I originally wanted. I did buy a dress and had an enjoyable time.
Aubrey Ferruccio from Salisbury
on 02/15/2020
My experience was amazing. I didn’t feel pressure and Tierra was amazing. She helped me really think through what I liked about the dresses and helped me narrow down easily. Will be recommending her and this place.
Michele Ippolito
on 02/08/2020
Tierra was absolutely welcoming and wonderful. It was my first experience trying on wedding dresses and she was patient, really listened to me, and felt like a friend. thank you