Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Joanna Kolar from Rehoboth Beach, De
on 01/20/2022
I had an amazing experience At Downtown Bridal. Natalie was so careful in choosing all of the gowns to try on based on information she gathered. I never felt pushed or dragged into a sales pitch. I felt very taken care of and I even walked away with my dream dress!
Alyssa from Salisbury
on 01/11/2022
Jalinda was very helpful and made the process so easy for me! I was limited on to what I could purchase as I am approaching my wedding date and had a specific long sleeve only look I was going for and I had more than a few options to choose from!
Regina H from Bethlehem, PA
on 12/31/2021
I can't begin to express how grateful I am for Downtown Bridal and all of the gals who helped to pick my dress. I walked in a few days ago after a not-so-great experience at another shop. I already owned another dress, but was second-guessing my decision. I was nearly in tears from the last place, and just wanted to have a good experience elsewhere. Downtown didn't have to take me as a walk-in, but they accommodated me knowing my situation. Felicia immediately began our search, and we tried on so many dresses, narrowing down what I was looking for. She is an absolute sweetheart, and will make you feel so comfortable and confident, while guiding you in the right direction. Colleen began to help me as well, who is so knowledgable, helpful and pulled so many great dresses. We came back the next day, confident I could find a dress I would fall in love with. Colleen helped me, and she spent just as long with me. She picked one dress that I had not previously considered, but had all the specs I was looking for. The rest was history- I fell in love and was even able to purchase the sample so I wouldn't have to wait until the Spring to get it in. Without Colleen, I never would have found my dream dress. I really put the consultants through the wringer with how picky I was. Lastly, Maria was so helpful from alterations and was able to give her input on what she can and can't do when it's time to alter my gown. I am looking forward to seeing what we can do, when it is time to alter it. A few other consultants popped their head in too to give input, and each made me feel confident. Every single person in there was an absolute gem. Between all of these amazing ladies, it was a collective effort to find the right dress and I am so thankful for them. I rarely write reviews, but I am so beyond grateful, beyond what they know, for how much they went above and beyond for me. Buying a dress is so much more of an emotional decision than I had expected, which is why this all means the world to me. I can't wait to come back for alterations, mother of the bride dress shopping, and more. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!
Harley baker
on 12/19/2021
Colleen and Natalie were so sweet helpful kind and caring! They cared so much about me finding the right dress! They went above and beyond to help me find the one! I can’t thank them both enough and how grateful I am! Thank you so much
Sylvia Sass from Berlin MD
on 12/11/2021
Downtown Bridal is a beautiful, large space with every kind of formal to wedding dress available. I was so graciously accommodated by every member of their staff on all my visits with all my special requests for my wedding day. I ended up buying 3 different formal dresses and Maria did an amazing job altering them and making me a special bolero too. I would highly recommend them for all your formal dress needs including your wedding day.
Maghen Walterman from Salisbury
on 11/30/2021
Excellent Service, Fair Price, Great Experience!
Ciara Hancock from Salisbury
on 10/12/2021
I had the best experience finding my dream dress! I chose to do the VIP bridal experience, and it was perfect. We loved having the place to ourselves, the tastings, and champagne glasses. I never felt pressured during my time there, and Hannah was super helpful and sweet!! I would definitely recommend Downtown Bridal to any bride searching for their perfect dress! I cannot say enough about how great my experience was!
Stella Lee coulbourne
on 10/09/2021
Excellent service and very kind.
bonnie daniels from Salisbury md
on 10/01/2021
Natalie was great in providing a great bridal experience. Very knowledgable, caring,
Harley
on 09/30/2021
I can’t remember the lady‘s name that helped me but she was absolutely wonderful! On September 28, 2021 I came in to find my dress or to see if I could find my dress the lady who helped me went above and beyond to help me find dresses that peaked my interest. She’s very sweet and kind and very knowledgeable she’s definitely good at her job!! She help me find my dream dress for my wedding so that I could actually say yes to the dress!! Thank you so much! Very kind employees, pretty and clean environment, with reasonable pricing for wedding dresses I would highly recommend!
Jeanene C Turney from Ocean City
on 09/29/2021
Very good and nice service even tho I did not find what I was looking for. Natalie did a wonderful try and was very friendly and compassionate. Maybe next time.
Anonymous
on 09/26/2021
I loved everyone who worked there. Very helpful and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
Deborah Long from Frankford, DE
on 09/09/2021
Great experience. My sales person was very helpful and knowlegeable!
Melody from Millsboro, DE
on 09/07/2021
Hannah was absolutely fabulous! She made me feel so special! She listened, understood, and lifted me up. Getting my wedding dress was made easy and exciting! Loved working with Downtown Bridal!
Nekesha D Brickous from Salisbury MD
on 09/03/2021
The service was excellent!
Roberta from Berlin
on 08/26/2021
Although I was unable to find a mother of the groom dress, the experience was - by far - the best of any bridal shop thus far. The salesperson (I believe her name was Nicole) was exceptionally polite and helpful. She tried her best, but my timeframe prevents me from ordering and the options on the rack did not quite suit my requirements.
DS
on 08/22/2021
Emily was very nice and helpful during my appointment. I had an excellent experience at Downtown Bridal and highly recommend them.
Gail Sykes from Princess Anne, MD
on 08/18/2021
I had an awesome experience at Downtown Bridal on yesterday! Jana's customer service was impeccable! She personally greeted me when I entered the building. She was so helpful, kind and made my experience so well worth it! I love my dress! I would highly recommend anyone to book her in the near future. I definitely will!
McKenzie Beauchamp from Vessey’s Orchard
on 08/12/2021
I absolutely loved my experience at Downtown Bridal! Friendly atmosphere, staff and beautiful dresses. One of the lovely ladies even put on a bridesmaid dress to make sure it went well with the dress I chose. Thank you all!
Kayla Holliday from Salisbury
on 08/12/2021
Our store consultant was SO patient, kind, and informative. Couldn’t have asked for a more productive and enjoyable appt.
Cynthia from Downtown Bridal
on 08/03/2021
Susanna made my dress fitting so comfortable and easy. She was honest and so supportive! She was such a joy to work with!
Destiny Collie from Salisbury
on 08/03/2021
Associate that assisted me was wonderful! Super patient with me and let me try on all the dresses that I wanted, just to be sure. I would highly recommend and can't wait to see my dress in the color I chose when it is available!
Katherine Magner from Salisbury
on 07/27/2021
Wonderful experience. Extremely helpful staff.
Kimmie Aiken from Salisbury
on 07/18/2021
Susie was AMAZING. She was so fun and friendly, and did a great job of making sure I had plenty of options within my budget. Definitely coming back for any dresses I need for future events.
Alli Dayton from Salisbury, MD
on 07/15/2021
Susie was the best assistant in our dress shopping journey! She even stayed late to make sure that we were able to book our second appointment. She was positive, helpful, and honest. I cannot imagine a better employee! She deserves a raise!
Katelyn from Salisbury
on 07/02/2021
Felicia is amazing! Loved her she was able to help me pick out a dress with a style I didn’t expect to like. She worked with our budget and helped make the decision easier. Her recommendations were amazing and she was kind and super friendly. Amazing customer service and personality.
Kristin Hutton
on 06/25/2021
Beautiful salon and very professional service!
Joanne Dorey from Salisbury, MD
on 06/21/2021
Susanna was wonderful to work with, and very friendly.
Ann Marie from Salisbury
on 06/19/2021
Morgan was great. Very attentive and worked with what we wanted. Very good experience for mother of the bride.
Lisa Johnson from Horntown VA
on 06/15/2021
Today was a great experience. Susanna is a gem. She picked styles that I wouldn’t have abs my top two are because of her-she has great taste and was not pushy. The shop was very inviting. I had not visited at this location previously. In fact, compared to other bridal shops our daughter has visited on the Western Shore, I really like your atmosphere.
Jessica from Salisbury
on 06/08/2021
Super friendly. She wouldn't stop suggesting options until I found the one dress that made it perfect. Definitely had a fun time and would suggest getting a dress from here for any bride to be or even looking for prom dresses.
Linda from Salisbury
on 05/25/2021
Susanna helped me find a beautiful Mother-of-the-Bride dress today. She is an exceptional resource for any bride and all bridal party needs. I look forward to enlisting her help with tuxedos next.
Laura Bailey from Salisbury, MD
on 05/09/2021
Hannah was absolutely amazing. She was patient and helpful in every way. She really made the experience delightful. This was my first time trying on wedding gowns and I found the one. There was a lot of options for being on a budget and needing to buy off the rack.
Cindy Foster from Salisbury
on 05/07/2021
First of all, I was impressed with your website. Impressed enough that I chose to drive to Salisbury rather than Nordstrom's @ Tysons Corner, VA. The whole process from setting up my appointment online to making my final Mother of the Groom dress selection at your beautiful store today with Susanna deserves a 5 star rating. Susanna was knowledgable, warm, friendly & very professional. I highly recommend your bridal salon.
Patti Walsh from Salisbury
on 05/06/2021
What a wonderful time I had at your shop! Being a plus sized Mother of the Bride I wasn’t expecting to find many gowns to try on. Well Jaynah kept bringing gown after gown and they all fit! I was able to narrow my choice to the perfect gown! Well done Jaynah!
Regina Parks from Princess Anne
on 04/17/2021
I was there yesterday and I just want to say that Abby helped me pick out the perfect dress and she did an amazing job and I am very happy with the whole experience.. Thanks so much!
Kathy Parker from Salisbury store
on 04/14/2021
Jana the associate who worked with me was very helpful and made the process very enjoyable. She helped me sort thru options and made the experience fun and easy
Hannah from Salisbury Maryland
on 03/26/2021
It took me 3 times to find a dress I loved. Each time I walked into the building, everyone was so patient with me and made me feel so comfortable and confident when I found the dress I loved! I would definitely give this place a million stars! Because of you all,I found a wedding dress I love! Thank you!
Jessica Mok from Ocean City, MD
on 03/22/2021
Emily was amazing! She was extremely knowledgeable and worked tirelessly to make my first wedding dress try-on experience as smooth as it could possibly be, and gave great suggestions for dresses and accessories once she got to know my taste. Great selection, atmosphere, and prices.
Lisa Anderson from Salisbury md
on 03/14/2021
Hannah was so helpful an made sure I had the full experience of trying all styles of wedding dresses!
Melanie Kral from Salisbury
on 02/26/2021
Morgan was amazing. She was so patient while I tried to figure out what kind of gown was my style. All the gowns were gorgeous!!
Tylease Marshall from Tilghman Rd, Salisbury
on 02/25/2021
The service was absolutely Awesome. My salesperson Suzzane was very sweet,nice, and made sure I was very comfortable and pleased. She did everything to make sure I purchased a dress from there. I really enjoyed my service there and would recommend anyone else to go there.
Tykishia Maddox
on 02/20/2021
I just visited here today for my Bridal shopping experience. I have to say the my Experience was Great!! No complaints at All!! Associate Emily was very Professional, Patient, Courteous and down to earth. She made my Shopping experience Enjoyable and Fun. Emily had a Great Attitude the whole time. It was Perfect!!
Tanya from Salisbury
on 02/11/2021
I have nothing but good things to say about Downtown Bridal! Susanna was a pleasure to work with. I was so dreading having to look for a dress, especially within a month. Not only did I find *the one* during my first visit, but it was actually one that she had picked out. She made the whole process fun & easy. Alterations were reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and punctual. Renting my fiancé's tux with Tierra went smoothly too. Thank you so much!
Danecia Ross from Salisbury, MD
on 02/10/2021
Melissa was awesome. She was very enthusiastic and engaging throughout my appointment. She listened to what I wanted and was very kind and honest about her opinions to help me choose the dress of my dreams for my big day!!
Kerry from Salisbury
on 01/24/2021
What a wonderful experience! Thank you to Emily for helping me find my perfect wedding dress! The store is clean, quiet, and organized. All staff are helpful and kind.
Savi Singh from Millsboro Delaware
on 01/19/2021
I had an amazing experience thanks to Sus. She was very helpful and attentive to all my needs, likes, and dislikes. She was knowledgeable about the styles of bridal dresses and even gave options to choose outside of my style zone which I thought was very exciting and great to try something different. I’m excited to say I said yes to the dress!!!!! And I’m looking forward to my exciting day because I know I will be a beautiful bride. Thanks Downtown Bridal.
Nekeva Stanley from Salisbury
on 01/15/2021
I want to say thanks so much from helping me as the bride find my dream dress for my wedding to helping my girls find their dresses..y'all rock at downtown Bridal...if I could give y'all a 10 star I would because y'all deserve it..
Olyvia Lemieux from Salisbury
on 01/12/2021
Tierra is awesome at her job! Downtown bridal really gets to know their clients and what they like and what their style is! I am so happy with my experience with downtown bridal! I picked my dream dress out today with the help of Tierra! Downtown bridal is truly the best! I will for sure be shopping here for my bridesmaids gowns.
Danielle Loveland
on 12/14/2020
I was super nervous about going to find the perfect dress. When I arrived to downtown bridal they were so nice and made me feel very comfortable. It was the best experience!!! And their dresses are beautiful and I said yes to the dress!!!! I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a dress.