Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Megan from Baltimore
on 06/22/2020
Downtown Bridal was great. Angela was incredibly helpful and patient! It was nice to be able to browse the dresses myself then have her help with similarities in ones that I had picked. I can't wait to come back and say yes to my dress!
Yvonna Fitzsimmons from Salisbury
on 06/18/2020
I have had the pleasure of working with Tierra each time I have been to Downrown Bridal. I purchased my wedding gown there a couple months ago and then this week..my brides maids dresses. Each time we were welcomed with a smile and concern that we find that special dress to make November 21st memorable. Thank you for everything Tierra . My fiance and his groomsman will also be coming in to rent their tuxedos
Gale Harley from Salisbury.
on 06/18/2020
Kim was extremely helpful and very friendly. I was very comfortable, Everyone in the shop was so nice. Thank You.
patty from Salisbury
on 06/18/2020
I worked with Mary to find a Mother of the Bride dress. She was patient and honest and extremely helpful. I love the dress she selected and I would never have chosen it without her suggestion..
Tara Truitt from Dagsboro, DE
on 06/15/2020
Thank you so much for making my Wedding Dress shopping an experience I will always remember! From the second we walked in, to the second we walked out you all were AMAZING! I will be forever grateful for your staff for making that day wonderful. I can't wait for my special day. I will forever recommend your business to other brides and others looking for formal wear!
Katie Gartner from Frederica, DE
on 06/13/2020
It was a really wonderful experience, and honestly the only reason I didn't walk away with a dress on the day is because I tend to need a few days to mull over large purchases and talk myself into them! The only suggestion I would make is that if a bride seems tentative or like she needs a few minutes to process, providing a cup of tea and walking away might give them space to do so--for the post-pandemic world, obviously! But the shop was lovely, Hannah was very helpful, and it was very nice to see the employees working together to help me out!
Ashley Webb
on 06/13/2020
Absolutely amazing experience!! I have been to many dress shops and this was by far the most professional and friendly experience!!! I recommend them completely!!!
Sandy plank from Westover, Md.
on 06/11/2020
I had a lot of beautiful grandmother of the bride dresses to choose from and I found the perfect dress. Kim was very helpful and I had a fun afternoon trying on dresses.
Christine from Salisbury
on 06/05/2020
I just want to shout out the team and the owner, who went out of their way today and beyond to help Anna Mulbauer and I out today. Their service was so great and pleasant, and ran with what they had and found us the dresses we needed! I will definitely shop there again in the future for any of my dress needs.
Judy from Salisbury
on 06/05/2020
Excellent service, the staff was polite, helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommended Downtown Bridal for future engagements or events.
Louise Wagner from Olney, MD
on 05/30/2020
Kim was my consultant at Downtown Bridal. She was wonderful! I was shopping for a Mother of the Groom dress. She was so pleasant and helped me with dresses “I thought” would look good on me as well as dresses she believed would accent my shape. I ended up purchasing a dress she selected that I never would have initially picked for myself. I love it! Thank you, Kim, for your expertise and making my trip to the Eastern Shore so worth it! Thanks also to the other staff at Downtown Bridal for providing their assistance on my purchase. I had a great experience at Downtown Bridal!
Emily Brogan from Salisbury
on 05/21/2020
Found my dress on the first try. Super impressed!
Cait Miller from Cambridge, MD
on 03/28/2020
Best place ever!!! I had a really bad experience searching for dresses until I found this wonderful little place. It may be on the smaller side, but they have something for EVERYONE. No exaggeration. There are so many stunning dresses and designers as well. I chose a modern gown and I can’t wait for our special day. Angela is awesome. This girl knows this store in and out. She pulled about 10 dresses for me and I loved them all. And that’s after I gave her my likes. That includes everything so this was not an easy task lol I had lost hope until I found this place, so I consider us lucky to have such a wonderful spot on the Shore. The best part of this store- is that in this time of Corona crisis... I panicked and they still took care of me. The seamstress is also amazing. I know the art of good stitches... and I never thought that anyone could compare to my grandmom or my childhood friend’s mom, but OMG, Maria nailed it. Love this place. If you need any type of gown, this is where you need to go. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart z:)
Rylee Beauchamp from Downtown Bridal - Salisbury
on 03/12/2020
Tierra was great! I loved every bit of the experience. And I found the perfect wedding dress thanks to her. Thank you so much!
Erin McGreal from Salisbury
on 03/03/2020
I loved our consultant, Tierra. She was super helpful, and although I did not find my dress this time, my consultant helped me to understand what I like and what flattered my body. I will be back to try again once new dresses come in.
Sydney from Salisbury
on 02/27/2020
Annie, I believe that’s what her name was, she was great!! She was very patient, down to earth, and picked up my style very quickly. She didn’t make me feel obligated to buy something right then and there, and she made the process of picking my dress so easy. I didn’t feel rushed when closing time came, in fact she continued to pull dresses. Her and Tee were great, and made me feel great in basically every dress I tried on even if I didn’t like it. I highly recommend anybody going!
Stephanie McClellan from Salisbury
on 02/24/2020
Consultant that we were assigned,Annie, was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Helped me choose a Mother of the Bride dress that was flattering and in the style i was going for. I appreciated her honesty. I would utilize her again!
Lisa Miller from Berlin, MD
on 02/23/2020
Emily was so friendly and helpful. She picked out a dress that I would have never considered for myself and I fell in love! She seemed as excited as my maid of honor that I found my dress! She obviously loves her job and she is fantastic at it. I really felt welcome and appreciated. The store itself is lovely with a great selection, especially for a plus sized bride, like myself.
Anonymous from Salisbury
on 02/23/2020
Tierra was fantastic! She was able to pinpoint my style after just a few questions. It was obvious she knows what she is doing!
Joan Harley from Salisbury
on 02/18/2020
Consultant Colleen , was very nice and easy to work with . She made suggestions that were helpful and that actually changed what I thought I originally wanted. I did buy a dress and had an enjoyable time.
Aubrey Ferruccio from Salisbury
on 02/15/2020
My experience was amazing. I didn’t feel pressure and Tierra was amazing. She helped me really think through what I liked about the dresses and helped me narrow down easily. Will be recommending her and this place.
Michele Ippolito
on 02/08/2020
Tierra was absolutely welcoming and wonderful. It was my first experience trying on wedding dresses and she was patient, really listened to me, and felt like a friend. thank you
Tracey Martin from Salisbury, MD
on 02/03/2020
My appointment at Downtown Bridal was wonderful. I went there with my daughter to show her a dress that I tried on last weekend and I thought that was the dress. The sales person brought out another dress for me to look at and my daughter and I fell in love with it. Then she took so much time assisting me with the purchase of my jewelery. Thank you everyone.
Betsy A. LeCompte-Anderson
on 02/02/2020
Thank you so much Downtown Bridal for the amazing service I received on my 2 recent visits to your salon in search of ideas of what will be the perfect Gown as Mother of the Groom. The consultants are always so helpful, patient & friendly...as I have shopped & purchased Gowns there in the past. The attention to detail is perfect! You certainly provide a large inventory to choose from as well. "I love the Hometown feel of shopping local at a Family owned shoppe."
Abigail Berthiaume from Salisbury
on 01/29/2020
I loved everything about my experience at downtown bridal. The platinum experience was worth every moment. Mrs. Mary was truly amazing and kind. She made me feel comfortable and respected. Her choices were impeccable and she knew exactly what I wanted. I can not thank you all enough.
Allison Speight from Tilghman, MD
on 01/28/2020
Annie was amazing to work with and always had my best interest in mind. She was very mindful of my budget and what I did or didn't like. Thank you Annie!!
Anonymous
on 12/22/2019
I loved my experience at Downtown Bridal!! I was looking for a mother of the bride dress. Emily and Tiara went above and beyond to help me. I found a beautiful dress!! I would highly recommend them!!
Heather from Laurel
on 12/01/2019
Tierra was great! She asked the questions and honed in on what I liked. We found a dress in less than 2 hours! Tierra was so friendly, kind, and so easy to get along with.
Lauren h from Salisbury
on 11/25/2019
Everything was great. Staff was awesome and everyone pitched in to help to make sure my vision came to life!
Elaina Sellers from Salisbury
on 11/05/2019
I came in on 11/02/19 and i believe that my consultants name was Tiara. I got that off of my receipt and I do hope that is her name, so i can give her credit where credit it due. When I came it was my 2nd time looking for dresses and let me tell you she created an experience like no other. Wedding dress shopping can certainly be overwhelming but she made sure I never got flustered. The interview process at the beginning asked all of the right questions to insure that she would be able to address my exact needs. She went above and beyond to ensure  1. that I found my dress and 2. That I had an experience to last a life time. She insured I found my dream dress and left with it that day no matter what she had to do. She and Down Town Bridal are absolutely amazing. I will be recommending them to all new brides and cant wait to go back in the future, for any another wedding needs i may have! 
Ashten H from Salisbury MD
on 09/03/2019
I had an amazing experience at Downtown Bridal while shopping for my wedding dress. Angela was my consultant during my time there. She couldn’t have been more helpful and was 100% dedicated to fulfilling MY needs and wants as the bride (even with my mom and sister pushing their dress choices on me). 10/10 would recommend this boutique to anyone looking for that special dress! Angela made my experience everything I hoped for! Thank you Downtown Bridal!
Steph from Salisbury, MD
on 07/17/2019
I worked with Tierra and she was absolutely AMAZING! She was so friendly, helpful, and patient considering this was my first ever bridal appointment. She really helped me decide on what aspects of the dresses I liked and disliked. Fantastic customer service!
Chelsey from Salisbury MD
on 07/10/2019
Downtown Bridal had a dress style for everyone I walked in having no idea what kind of dress I wanted. I told Hannah what I really wanted my dress to have and she helped me find one with everything I wanted it to have. Everyone was so nice and pleasant. Would recommend to anyone!
Jayde redman from Salisbury
on 07/08/2019
Everybody is super nice. I had Angela as my consultant and she is the best. Super helpful and genuinely cared about my wedding dress and wedding day!
Jayde redman
on 07/08/2019
Everybody is super nice. I had Angela as my consultant and she is the best. Super helpful and genuinely cared about my wedding dress and wedding day!
Colby Wyatt from Denton
on 06/30/2019
Downtown Bridal was my first stop searching for my wedding dress. I did not have to worry about finding a dress I could fit in to try on. They had plenty of sizes including plus size which gave me even more options to try! Angela was AWESOME! She did everything to make me feel comfortable while also having fun which I did not think would be so easy. I would definitely recommend Downtown Bridal to any bride looking for the perfect dress! Thank you for such a great experience!!
Stacy
on 06/29/2019
Tierra was amazing, we had such a blast and she found exactly what I wanted. Now I just have to decide!!
sky ellis from Salisbury MD
on 06/27/2019
I had an amazing experience this past wednesday! It was my first time looking and trying on dresses for my wedding in November! Hannah worked with me and helped me find some beautiful dresses, while also helping me narrow down what type of dress I was the most interested in! My whole experience was great and I would recommend any bride to be to stop in and see the great selection of dresses this store offers!
Jan Loyka
on 06/06/2019
My experience here was great. Mary was a dream to work with. Loved her.
Rebecca Taylor from Salisbury, MD
on 05/26/2019
Rita was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable, kind , and helpful.
Brittani Phillips from Salisbury
on 05/20/2019
This was the first store I picked to go dress shopping at and I found my dress in less than 30 mins! I showed them what I was looking for and I tried on four dresses and the fourth one I tried on it was almost everything I wanted besides long sleeves. One of the ladies suggested I try on a jacket with it and once I put the all lace jacket on...it became THE DRESS!!! We even played around with adding straps to the dress for a more relaxed look for the reception and it was PERFECT! I was looking for something a little different and with the jacket and adding straps for later was just the kinda different I was searching for! Thank you downtown bridal for helping me say yes to the dress and finding it in record time!
Kristin
on 05/06/2019
I absolutely loved my experience. Everyone was so nice, helpful, and make you feel at home. I always feel very self conscious so it was great having plenty of gown selections in larger sizes. Didn’t have to worry about squeezing into a small sample size and imagining what a dress would look like in a bigger size. I’m so happy to say “I said yes to the dress” here.
Nadine Maddox from Salisbury,MD
on 04/29/2019
Hello, and thank you for being so professional and accommodating to myself and my bridal party. Mackenzie was wonderful, I look forward to seeing you guys when we pick up our bridesmaids dresses and my wedding gown. Much appreciation, Nadine Maddox
Chris from Salisbury
on 04/28/2019
Awesome experience!!! Colleen was great, trying to find all possible dresses for me to try on. Just to let you know though- there’s a typo on your confirmation text.
Gina Williams from Salisbury, Maryland
on 04/21/2019
Angela was very patient and helpful as far as introducing us to the sister dresses. As the bride to be I am very very happy with the experience. My bridesmaids, matron of honor, and maid of honor were very pleased as well. Thank you for a magnificent experience.
Leeanne from Easton
on 04/11/2019
I had such a great experience!! Rachel made finding my dream dress super easy and enjoyable!!! I can not wait to wear my dress--im in love w it!!
Samantha Casey from Salisbury,MD
on 04/08/2019
I do not have one bad thing to say about my experience at the shop. The manager was my sales person and she was able to give me full attention while still helping other customers/employees without making anyone feel like they were bothering her. Walking into this shop from a horrible experience at a different shop I did not have high hopes. I was blown away, she brought me great dresses, 90% of them were in my price range. She had me try on styles that I would never never tried on before- I fell in love with a dress I would not have even picked off the rack myself.
Corinne Crispin from Salisbury
on 04/07/2019
Rachel helped my bridesmaids and I. She was amazing helping pick out dresses and working with me on my style. It was hard choosing between two!
Rochalla Higdon from Salisbury
on 03/27/2019
I first must say that your store is beautiful. And the quality of dresses exceeds expectations. The problem we ran into was sizes of the dresses for my girls to try, not every size was available and I didn’t want to pick a dress that everyone couldn’t try on. That would be my only suggestion for room for improvement.
Marilyn chaney from Ocean view De.
on 03/24/2019
Your staff was so nice and extremely helpful. Angela was super!! Very patience, when I couldn't make a decision.