Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
kathleen Parker
on 02/08/2023
Wonderful experience! Staff professional, warm, welcoming and very helpful! I purchased dress for sons wedding 2 years ago here and had such a great experience came back for my dress again for our daughters wedding!
Lyndsey Darling
on 02/06/2023
I had a great time and experience! From setting up my appointment online to saying yes to the dress. Suzette was the best, she was very attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable!
Chrissy Tilghman from Berlin
on 02/04/2023
Our girl Alyssa was absolutely fantastic and we could not have wished for a better experience!!! She was mindful of my budget and what I was looking for, and ended up picking out a dress for me that looked fantastic on me!!! I really enjoyed the experience she provided for us and highly recommend anyone to come and seek out her assistance!!! Again, I can't say enough wonderful things about her!!
Rachel Marine from Downtown Bridal Salisbury MD
on 02/02/2023
It was an amazing experience for a first-time bride. It felt very private, and Andrea was absolutely awesome to work with and she really made me feel special!
Mary K
on 01/16/2023
Absolutely the best experience! From my greeting, my consultant Colleen, another helpful employee and the seamstress! Excellent service and friendliness!
Lorena Gracia from Chestertown,MD
on 01/14/2023
My experience finding my dress was great! Jalinda was amazing! She helped me every step of the way of finding the perfect dress. She was very personable. Everyone there overall was warm and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this bridal shop to everyone
Carrie Kambarn from Salisbury Md
on 01/08/2023
I had an amazing experience at Downtown Bridal picking out my wedding dress! Nothing was rushed and I felt very comfortable through the entire process. Susanna was very knowledgeable and was able to take my likes and find me the perfect dress!
Jessica from Salisbury
on 12/28/2022
Felicia was amazing! She was fun, honest and easy to work with. She wanted to make sure I was 100% confident, comfortable, happy, and excited about my wedding dress.
Katie from Delmar, DE
on 11/28/2022
Andrea went above and beyond to accommodate myself and my entourage coming to my appointment. I was so grateful for the attention to detail she and Maria both showed when I gave them my concerns and I am confident I will not only look my best but also feel the most comfortable and the best I could on the day of my wedding. If you are looking for a wedding dress look no further than Downtown Bridal, they have anything you could want or need; are handicap and stroller accessible and more than accommodating.
Emily from Salisbury
on 11/26/2022
Found my perfect dress! Didn’t want to take it off. My associate Natalie was the best! She chose exactly what I was looking for. Made the whole process fun. She let me take my time. Very accommodating!
Nicole Kyger from Salisbury
on 11/22/2022
I had so much fun shopping for my dress at Downtown Bridal! Suzanne was so helpful and made the experience so enjoyable. She did such a great job offering up ideas and proposing dresses that met my vision. I really enjoyed my experience!
Skye Zinneman from Salisbury, Maryland
on 11/19/2022
This was such an overall positive experience. It is an all size friendly store, as a plus sized woman I was a little skeptical looking for my maid of honor dress. The first one I tried on fit perfectly. I’ve never felt so beautiful, I wanted to cry. My step mom’s wedding dress (she said yes to the dress) was gorgeous too! We all left the store with pretty dresses and happy faces. Really nice and helpful staff.
Victoria from Salisbury MD
on 11/15/2022
I had the deluxe package during my visit and I would love to say, the attention to detail with the spread was amazing! I love how personable this experience was for me! The welcome sign with my name on it just really felt like I was cared for. Then while I was trying dresses on, my consultant was absolutely, hands down the best. She really was listening to what I was looking for in a dress. I was stuck between two dresses and she really helped me in a way that I truly needed. She kept reminding me that when picking a dress, try and find the one that makes you feel beautiful and that regardless my fiancé will love it. Just truly such an amazing and wonderful experience.
Cheyenne pate
on 11/11/2022
They had the warmest welcome and you have your own stylist that helps you every step of the way. I felt comfortable and not rushed and ended up finding my favorite dress! The staff is amazing and are such sweethearts and make sure you find your dream dress! I couldn’t have been more pleased and will definitely be back for future needs in anything formal wear! Thank you!
Lexi Marshall from Downtown Bridal in Sailsbury
on 10/31/2022
Had the most wonderful women help me pick out my dress and help me narrow down my options for my upcoming formal event. I can’t thank Alyssa enough for being so helpful and patient while I made my decision. Such a great place with great people, I will definitely be back!
Hailey from Salisbury
on 10/19/2022
I had such a lovely experience at this shop with Natalie. She was so kind, funny, respectful, and knew exactly what she was talking about. We found so many dresses that I loved. From the presentation to the way she spoke, I cannot say enough good things about her. The store is clean, the music is great, and the dresses were all in great condition. I would come here again and recommend it to anyone. Ask for Natalie!
Alexis Kent from Salisbury, Maryland
on 10/09/2022
It was a awesome experience and ladies who helped were great! My family had a blast. Thank you for everything!
Mallory Harrison from Salisbury, MD
on 10/09/2022
I found the dress of my DREAMS in two hours flat… I never would have imagined that I would find the perfect dress at such a reasonable price!!! I fell in love with the dress before asking about the price, and it was less than $1,500!!! Absolutely incredible. Natalie was the woman helping me and my family, and she was an absolute angel. She helped me figure out which style I liked, and then she picked gorgeous dresses for me based on that. She gave me wonderful advice and a few really neat tips and tricks. Honestly, Natalie made the experience for me. All of my stress washed away the moment she first started talking to me. Amazing staff at an amazing bridal shop!!
Anonymous
on 10/02/2022
I had an amazing experience finding my dream dress. Emily was amazing through the whole process and I was able to say yes to the dress.
Nicole Henry from Salisbury MD
on 09/04/2022
Love this place, everyone was super friendly and professional and they have plenty to choose from Great place and I will be back!
Melissa Wodzisz from Salisbury
on 08/10/2022
Susanna made our experience the most incredible and memorable day. From the start she was very interested in listening to what style dress I was looking for and the details of my wedding. She talked to the rest of my group as well and made us feel like family! She helped us hand pick each dress I wanted to try on! Everyone that was on staff made each of us feel so welcomed. I would recommend Downtown Bridal to any bride they were absolutely AMAZING!!!
Anonymous from Salisbury, MD
on 07/17/2022
Susana was super helpful! The dress I ended up buying was one she pulled from the rack after we’d tried on a lot of dresses, just listening to what I was saying about each. She knows her dresses and she listens, overall a great experience.
Kate Roberts from Salisbury
on 07/10/2022
I cannot say enough good things about my experience at Downtown Bridal. I am a midsize bride (street size 14/16) so I was very nervous that all of the dresses would not suit my body type, and I would not feel confident trying them on on a day when I am supposed to feel beautiful. That was not the case at all. Some of the dresses that I tried were indeed too small to zipper but most either fit me or were too large! And the ones that were too small were handled so expertly by my bridal consultant Felicia (my new best friend!) that they fit me in such a way that they looked good on and I didn’t have to just hold them up to my body; absolutely amazing. There was not one second of my appointment where I felt self conscious or anything less than stunning. Speaking of Felicia I cannot begin to thank her enough for making my experience so special. She actually picked out the dress I said yes to! She said that as soon as she took my measurements and spoke to me about the style I had in mind she knew exactly what to pick, and she was right! When I said yes to the dress she was just as excited as I was! Her bubbly personality and encouragement really made all of the difference and made my shopping experience a 10/10! I will recommend Downtown Bridal to anyone I can!
Anita Conway from SALISBURY, MD
on 07/10/2022
It was a pleasure working with Emily. She patiently worked with me to find the perfect dress for my daughter's wedding. I highly recommend her.
Jordan Johnson from Salisbury MD
on 07/10/2022
My experience was phenomenal! The ladies who helped me were nothing short of personable and amazing! Susanna played a large role in helping me feel so special and important.
Divina from Salisbury
on 07/01/2022
I had the most fantastic and personalized bridal gown appointment yesterday! Big thanks to Ms Natalie! She is the best! She took care of me during my Wedding gown appt. I felt important and was treated well! Kudos to Natalie and the whole team!
Molly McAllister
on 06/27/2022
Emily was so helpful and totally followed my lead until we found the perfect dress!
Sarah from Salisbury
on 06/05/2022
I wish I could give more than 5 stars. Natalie was made for this job. I tried on numerous dresses all closer and closer to what I envisioned but not quite right. The last dress I tried on was one displayed on the mannequin in the window. It fit perfectly and was everything I had wanted out of my wedding dress, and more!! After having a terrible first experience at another shop (the one we all know the name of) Natalie completely exceeding my expectations, she ensured I was comfortable, she had an answer for literally every question we asked about the garments, and made the day so incredibly lovely. I’m am forever grateful for her impeccable knowledge and service!!!
Donna Massey from Berlin
on 05/11/2022
Thank you, Chrissy & Andrea. I walked in and the first (mother of the bride) dress they pulled was the one I bought. We had fun trying on others, but we all agreed on the first. They made the experience fun, and gave me some great advice for hair, jewelry, shoes. Ahhh...sigh of relief!
Jessica Blatzheim from Salisbury, MD
on 05/05/2022
My bridal experience was amazing from the second we arrived. Ample free parking and a luxurious welcoming as you walk in. The room was very spacious with beautiful displays. We checked in at the front, and while waiting Andrea (who we found out was shadowing but she was wonderful and fit right in like she had already been working there as long as everyone else) asked to take my empty drink cup to the trash for me. Then we met Natalie, the main staff member helping in the experience, who was super wonderful the whole time. She helped find dresses in my price and size range and frequently gave me opportunities to voice my own opinion on the dresses we picked/didn’t pick. As I was trying on dresses, Natalie was very professional, knew what she was doing, was efficient, and no moment ever felt awkward. She knew exactly how to pick a matching veil (and even headband/tiara)! Another staff member, I believe Marie, even took time to explain what alterations/adjustments she could do for me which was very helpful as well. Overall, 100/10 experience, I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Theresa from Pittsville, MD
on 05/02/2022
Katie and Natalie were wonderful! I needed a dress on short notice and Natalie found the perfect one that fit with no alterations. They helped make my night out very special. Thanks!
Amanda from Florida
on 04/22/2022
Beautiful shop with very helpful staff. Felicia was great and very welcoming to both myself and my family. She was very helpful and picked a variety of beautiful dresses. Best of all, I was able to say yes to the dress!!!
Georgia Oneal from Salisbury
on 04/16/2022
I loved the premier experience! Colleen and Susanna were so helpful!
Stephanie
on 04/10/2022
Emily was amazing! So sweet and patient with me. She ended up picking out the two dresses that I am still stuck between. She listened to what I wanted, looked at inspiration pictures I had and really helped me find what I was looking for.
Wendy from Salisbury MD
on 03/29/2022
Natalie was my helper for the day, and she was fantastic! She took her time with me, really listened to what I was looking for, and helped me narrow down the dresses that looked best on my body type. The only comment I have is that it would be nice to have the same dresses in at least 3 sizes so that the fuller bodied women have more options if they like something they see in a smaller size.
Lisa Hickman
on 03/25/2022
Downtown Bridal is AMAZING!! From the many many selections and the best customer service, it is a great place to pick out a formal dress for any occasion. I can't say enough good things about my sales associate Natalie! She is very helpful, knowledgeable and makes you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this shop to everyone!
Michelle Styke from Salsibury, MD
on 03/21/2022
From the moment we walked in the door, our experience was the best. My daughter felt completely comfortable with our consultant. The variety of dresses was amazing.
Hailey Gibbs from Washington, DC
on 03/15/2022
Susanna was absolutely phenomenal. The whole experience, from the moment we walked in the door, was personalized, carefully curated, and low stress. They were attentive, responsive, and made me feel beautiful in a moment that feels really revealing and felt high stakes. And I found the perfect dress, that I can tweak and really make my own. I loved everything about it (and the platinum package is well worth the money— the Cake Art cake tasting, bubbly, and charcuterie board made everything playful and such a treat). Cannot tell you how grateful I am. Thank you so much!
Abby from Downtown bridal
on 03/14/2022
Natalie was amazing! She was very helpful and informative!
Britt Smitj from Salisbury, MD
on 03/03/2022
Natalie was a dream to work with. She knew exactly what she was doing and understood what I was looking for so well. Best experience I could have hoped for.
Elise M. from Hunt Valley, MD
on 03/02/2022
In my search for a formal dress, a friend's recommendation brought me to Downtown Bridal. I had the absolute pleasure of working with Natalie during my visit. I was immediately comfortable searching for the perfect dress with her, and felt her genuinely sharing in my excitement as we discussed my personal style. Natalie's picked up on my taste for flair and provided me with unique offerings that suited me so well, I had a hard time picking! As I narrowed down my selection, Natalie went above and beyond to help direct the enthusiasm I felt into a productive afternoon. I am so happy with my choice and grateful to Natalie for facilitating my discovery and purchase of the perfect gown. I will absolutely request her help the next time I shop at Downtown Bridal!
Savannah Vincent from Salisbury, MD
on 02/27/2022
I found the perfect dress thanks to Emily! I had very specific requests and she was excellent at steering me in the right direction and being very patient with me.
Tracy NIles from delaware
on 02/27/2022
Natalie is the best. She worked with our ideas, and with her knowledge, found both my daughters dress and mine (mother of the bride). If you need the assistance of a salesman that knows how clothes fit, and what will look good on you, go to Downtown Bridal.
Betty Williams from Crisfield, MD (Salisbury)
on 02/24/2022
The last time I bought a formal dress was for my own wedding 35 years ago and today I was shopping for a mother of the groom dress. Needless to say, I was dreading buying a dress because I'm not a size 6 anymore. From the start, Natalie put me and my sister-in-law (my son's godmother) at ease and made us feel comfortable. She helped us each find our perfect dress and then the jewelry and clutch to match. We both had such a great time, and now also have a great memory. Thank you for all your help Natalie and for making us both feel so very special. Many thanks to Downtown Bridal as well--beautiful store, lots of selection, great staff.
JoAnn Kelley
on 02/18/2022
Loved that you had dresses in my size to try on??. Alyssa was helpful in finding choices based on the information I gave her. Can't wait for the dress to come in for my son's wedding!
Sharon from Berlin, MD
on 02/18/2022
There's something special for everyone at this lovely venue. My appointment was with Natalie, and she devoted nearly two hours to me in my quest to find the perfect dress for an upcoming wedding. She listened to my insecurities all the while using what seemed to be her innate ability to identify flattering colors and styles. She was patient, encouraging and very personable and made my experience very pleasant. Thank you Natalie for helping me find the perfect dress! You are a gem!
Dianne Hughes from Berlin , Md.
on 02/10/2022
Very happy I came to your store! Natalie was very patient and helpful. I hope when my dress comes in I am just as happy.
Alexis Roskovich from Berlin
on 01/24/2022
I can't thank you enough for such a wonderful experience. Your store, your staff, and your selection of gowns well all top notch. You made out group feel so special and truly made the experience memorable. Highly recommend Downtown Bridal!
Tori Fromm from Downtown Bridal Salisbury
on 01/23/2022
My experience as a bride to be and my entire groups experience was absolutely wonderful. Natalie is an amazing consultant who has an amazing knowledge of all of the dresses and everything in the store! I left with the most gorgeous dress and feeling like a beautiful bride because of Natalie!
Jessica Pulliam from Salisbury, MD
on 01/23/2022
Anna was absolutely wonderful and made me feel so comfortable! She picked out the perfect dress for me!! They were more than accommodating when I came back to purchase my dress! It was an amazing experience!