Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Monet from Salisbury, MD
on 11/15/2020
Great service and prices! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! And the dresses were beautiful, I'm in love with my dress!
Ashlyn Danis from Easton, MD
on 11/13/2020
I had such an amazing experience today!! The first time I tried on wedding dresses was at a different salon and it was an absolutely miserable experience. The owner told me I wouldn’t look good in any of the dresses I had showed her, and wouldn’t even let me pick any of the dresses I tried on. This was a totally different world. Tierra made me feel like family immediately, she is extremely kind, funny, and knows exactly what she’s doing. There was one specific dress I had my eye on for quite some time, and she went out of her way to have a sample dress shipped over before my appointment. She went completely above and beyond, and that dress ended up being the one! I 100% recommend!
Allison Perkins from Salisbury, MD
on 11/09/2020
We had a great experience at Downtown Bridal. The store was very clean and organized. Each party had their own space to try on dresses privately which was very nice! Also, Morgan was amazing!!!
Fran brogan from Salisbury md
on 11/08/2020
Awesome experience! Very accommodating.
Billye Massey from Salisbury Maryland- Tilghman Road
on 11/08/2020
I was honestly dreading going wedding dress shopping. I think I was worried most because of the money that they cost, worried that I wasn’t going to find “the one”, worried that you may not have what I fell in love with in stock. There were lots of thoughts going through my head. From the time that I walked into the studio from the time I left I was greeted with nothing but personable workers. I was assigned to work with Melissa and she was AMAZING. She is so knowledgeable, she was able to answer every single question and she is actually the one that picked my dress!! She said “I have this perfect dress that just came to mind for you and I want you to see it and try it on.” I tried it on and it was the one that I chose. I had just met her and she was able to build a rapport with me so quickly and we immediately connected because she was so friendly. That girl deserves a raise!! She is truly an asset to your team!! Thank you Melissa. I hope to see you again soon.
Jessica Welch
on 11/02/2020
I loved the customer service! If I could give above a 5 stars I WOULD. The fact that they listen to my wants/needs says a lot. I SAID YES TO THE DRESS!!!
Nikki from Delaware
on 11/01/2020
My consultant Tierra was AMAZING!! She really listened to what I was looking for and found my PERFECT dream dress! I couldn’t be more happy! She made it easy and fun!
Angela from Tilghman Rd Shopping Center
on 10/22/2020
I truly enjoyed shopping at Downtown Bridal. The shop was very clean & well organized. Emily was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Downtown Bridal to anyone.
Norita Galon from Salisbury
on 10/16/2020
I had a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing and really helpful. They have exceeded my expectations.
Lindsay
on 10/14/2020
This was my first time looking for dresses and I was so thankful for the help of Morgan. She instantly understood what I was looking for and helped me find my dream dress!
Caitlin Keefe from Baltimore
on 10/06/2020
Emily was amazing and so thoughtful and understanding about my whole process. I went from having no idea of what I wanted, to finding my dream dress in less than 2 weeks. Thank you!
Ashley from Sharptown, Md
on 10/01/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Downtown Bridal. Love the new building It was beautiful and open. Didn’t have to worry about parking either. The staff were welcoming. My consultant Morgan was extremely helpful. She made me feel very comfortable. I tried on so many gorgeous dresses! I found my dream dress and I don’t think it would have happened without her help. Thank you so much Morgan and Downtown bridal!
Shelby from Salisbury
on 09/20/2020
Emily was so sweet and patient! She made the morning so much fun picking out my wedding dress! We loved her! Will definitely be going back for the bridal party!
Elessa from Delmar, MD
on 09/20/2020
Love. It didn't take long for me to find the perfect wedding dress here because these ladies are experts and knew how to help me, even when I wasn't exactly sure what I was looking for.
Paige Ford from Salisbury
on 09/18/2020
Melissa is amazing. She made the experience perfect and made me feel so good. She is so good at her job and so kind and friendly. Love her so much. The prices were great. The dresses were beautiful. I had the best time saying yes to the dress.
Courtney Parks from Preston MD
on 09/17/2020
My mom and I had great service while visiting downtown bridal! Morgan was super nice and I have had great experiences on every occasion I’ve called your shop, or stopped in. Thanks for the quality care
Mai Hall
on 09/16/2020
The people working here were super sweet and very helpful. They were super attentive and listened to me and my guests. I had a great time here and it wasn't super stressful.
C. Jacobs from Salisbury
on 09/16/2020
My experience here yesterday was amazing! Susanna was super sweet, knowledgeable about the dresses she helped me pick out to try on. I was very happy with her customer service and I honestly was surprised to find out she was newly hired. I can’t wait to come back to shop for my bridesmaids.
Susan Bounds from Mardela, MD
on 09/16/2020
Worked with Morgan for both my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses. She was very helpful by helping find the dress that would flatter my body type and was mindful of my budget. We had a great experience!!
Keirsten from Salisbury, MD
on 09/07/2020
We cannot say enough wonderful things about my wedding dress shopping experience at Downtown Bridal. From the second we walked through the door, everyone was so friendly and excited for our appointment. Their COVID-19 precautions were well displayed and executed as well. My consultant, Tierra knew my initial vision by looking at my submitted profile, and had a great direction before we even chatted. She looked at the pictures I brought, measured me, and then we went shopping! Tierra was extremely knowledgeable as we glanced through the racks, it’s like she read my mind! I began to try on dresses and knew from the moment I put on the second dress that it was the one! Tierra grabbed just the right accessories and I said “yes!” to the whole package. I cannot recommend Downtown Bridal enough; what a relaxing and exciting experience that we will remember forever. I can’t wait to bring my bridesmaids, fiancée, and groomsmen in for dresses and tuxes!
Susan Davis
on 09/05/2020
Thank you so much for taking your time with me! I was not rushed which made my appointment so enjoyable.
Anonymous from Salisbury,MD
on 09/03/2020
I had a wonderful time!! My consultant Tierra was great!! She made me feel like a bride!
Hanna from Salisbury
on 08/31/2020
Morgan was great! She was such a big help and made the process so easy!!
Jessica Zarow from Salisbury, Md.
on 08/26/2020
Had a blast & said YES!!! to the dress. Scheduling an appt was very easy. Upon arrival, we noticed that all safety precautions were being taken- no walk ins, temp taken at the door, hand sanitizer everywhere, everyone wearing masks. Tierra was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made me feel comfortable and listened to what I had in mind. Also, she didn't select anything for try on that was too far out of my budget, which I appreciate immensely. I found a dress that I absolutely LOVE and would recommend Downtown Bridal to anyone in need of a dress.
Amy Merritt from Salisbury
on 08/21/2020
Morgan did a phenomenal job helping me find the wedding dress of my dreams. I had a vision in my head but couldn’t put into words until I saw it. So I am happy to say I said yes to the dress yesterday! Morgan put me at ease the whole time and made it stress free. My daughter and two bonus daughters found their maid of honor dress and best women dresses. We all looked like princesses. Thank you Morgan for all your help, I truly appreciate it! I highly recommend Downtown Bridal.
Kaitlyn Call from Seaford. DE
on 08/17/2020
LOVED my experience at Downtown Bridal. Emily was so great and so accommodating. She was patient with me and knowledgeable. I will be sure to recommend that all my friends/family come shopping at Downtown Bridal!!!
Josee from Downtown Bridal-Salisbury
on 08/16/2020
Tierra was a huge help in picking out my dress. I was nervous for the appointment and she assured me there was nothing to worry about and to just have fun. I never thought I’d go in and actually come out with a dress for the big day. She helped make me feel beautiful! Would definitely recommend her.
Miranda Wood from Salisbury
on 08/14/2020
I am getting married in a few months and I had a fantastic experience shopping for dresses today! I loved working with Tierra and she made the appointment run very smoothly.
Anonymous
on 08/13/2020
Morgan was extremely patient with me and worked hard to stay within my budget. Downtown Bridal is a delightful shop with well trained staff! Even the seamstress Andrea was a huge help!!!
Bonita Fassett from Salisbury Maryland
on 08/13/2020
Kim and Maria were awesome. I really appreciate the time and service you both provided me. I am forever grateful.
Alyssa Martin from Salisbury, MD
on 08/13/2020
Very friendly staff, awesome dress selection, great atmosphere. I had minimal time and she was very helpful finding my likings in such a short time. Highly recommended ladies!
Christine from Salisbury, MD
on 08/09/2020
Tierra and Morgan were absolutely incredible. I was nervous about finding the right dress for me, but they made it so easy and painless. I loved working with them. Thank you so much!
Crystal from Laurel,DE
on 08/08/2020
Kim was amazing, she took the stress out of finding my daughter the perfect sweet 16 dress!! Will def be back for any other dresses we need!!
Kimberly S. from Maryland
on 08/07/2020
Downtown Bridal was the best dress shopping experience! Kim was excellent and helpful the entire time! She made the whole process wonderful and really helped me find my perfect dress. I am so excited that I said YES to my dress from Downtown Bridal!
Deena Lambrose from 306 Main St Salisbury MD
on 08/06/2020
I had a really great experience at your store and I must say that Tierra made it a must shop and buy from your establishment. She made it a great experience and I will recommend your boutique for gowns and I was very pleased with the price of my dress!!
Tikitia Glover from Salisbury
on 08/01/2020
Mary was excellent and Maria was very helpful with finding the perfect accessories.
Katelyn from Dewey Beach, DE
on 07/12/2020
Mary was an incredible help with picking out and trying on wedding dresses. Highly recommend her!
MaryJo N from Salisbury
on 07/12/2020
I will recommend this bridal shop to anyone and everyone!! Everyone was so nice and professional. Tierra was absolutely amazimg from start to finish. I am a heavier girl and she made me feel great about my self. Even my mother in law said "wow she made me feel good about myself". Tierra was also very mindful of our budget. Her personality is perfect for what she does! Thank you sincerely for such a pleasant experience.
Sasha Crocken from Salisbury
on 07/06/2020
Emily was awesome! So helpful and sweet, And she was very respectfully my budget. Everyone was so sweet and kind, they made my buying experience truly magical!
Michelle clifton from Salisbury
on 07/04/2020
Another superb experience at downtown bridal. Thank goodness I only have 2 bridesmaids. The team at Downtown Bridal made them both feel comfortable and beautiful. Their skill and expertise shoned thru when my beautiful sister and niece got 2 along dresses for my wedding.
Megan from Baltimore
on 06/22/2020
Downtown Bridal was great. Angela was incredibly helpful and patient! It was nice to be able to browse the dresses myself then have her help with similarities in ones that I had picked. I can't wait to come back and say yes to my dress!
Yvonna Fitzsimmons from Salisbury
on 06/18/2020
I have had the pleasure of working with Tierra each time I have been to Downrown Bridal. I purchased my wedding gown there a couple months ago and then this week..my brides maids dresses. Each time we were welcomed with a smile and concern that we find that special dress to make November 21st memorable. Thank you for everything Tierra . My fiance and his groomsman will also be coming in to rent their tuxedos
Gale Harley from Salisbury.
on 06/18/2020
Kim was extremely helpful and very friendly. I was very comfortable, Everyone in the shop was so nice. Thank You.
patty from Salisbury
on 06/18/2020
I worked with Mary to find a Mother of the Bride dress. She was patient and honest and extremely helpful. I love the dress she selected and I would never have chosen it without her suggestion..
Tara Truitt from Dagsboro, DE
on 06/15/2020
Thank you so much for making my Wedding Dress shopping an experience I will always remember! From the second we walked in, to the second we walked out you all were AMAZING! I will be forever grateful for your staff for making that day wonderful. I can't wait for my special day. I will forever recommend your business to other brides and others looking for formal wear!
Katie Gartner from Frederica, DE
on 06/13/2020
It was a really wonderful experience, and honestly the only reason I didn't walk away with a dress on the day is because I tend to need a few days to mull over large purchases and talk myself into them! The only suggestion I would make is that if a bride seems tentative or like she needs a few minutes to process, providing a cup of tea and walking away might give them space to do so--for the post-pandemic world, obviously! But the shop was lovely, Hannah was very helpful, and it was very nice to see the employees working together to help me out!
Ashley Webb
on 06/13/2020
Absolutely amazing experience!! I have been to many dress shops and this was by far the most professional and friendly experience!!! I recommend them completely!!!
Sandy plank from Westover, Md.
on 06/11/2020
I had a lot of beautiful grandmother of the bride dresses to choose from and I found the perfect dress. Kim was very helpful and I had a fun afternoon trying on dresses.
Christine from Salisbury
on 06/05/2020
I just want to shout out the team and the owner, who went out of their way today and beyond to help Anna Mulbauer and I out today. Their service was so great and pleasant, and ran with what they had and found us the dresses we needed! I will definitely shop there again in the future for any of my dress needs.
Judy from Salisbury
on 06/05/2020
Excellent service, the staff was polite, helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommended Downtown Bridal for future engagements or events.