Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Nicole Henry from Salisbury MD
on 09/04/2022
Love this place, everyone was super friendly and professional and they have plenty to choose from Great place and I will be back!
Melissa Wodzisz from Salisbury
on 08/10/2022
Susanna made our experience the most incredible and memorable day. From the start she was very interested in listening to what style dress I was looking for and the details of my wedding. She talked to the rest of my group as well and made us feel like family! She helped us hand pick each dress I wanted to try on! Everyone that was on staff made each of us feel so welcomed. I would recommend Downtown Bridal to any bride they were absolutely AMAZING!!!
Anonymous from Salisbury, MD
on 07/17/2022
Susana was super helpful! The dress I ended up buying was one she pulled from the rack after we’d tried on a lot of dresses, just listening to what I was saying about each. She knows her dresses and she listens, overall a great experience.
Kate Roberts from Salisbury
on 07/10/2022
I cannot say enough good things about my experience at Downtown Bridal. I am a midsize bride (street size 14/16) so I was very nervous that all of the dresses would not suit my body type, and I would not feel confident trying them on on a day when I am supposed to feel beautiful. That was not the case at all. Some of the dresses that I tried were indeed too small to zipper but most either fit me or were too large! And the ones that were too small were handled so expertly by my bridal consultant Felicia (my new best friend!) that they fit me in such a way that they looked good on and I didn’t have to just hold them up to my body; absolutely amazing. There was not one second of my appointment where I felt self conscious or anything less than stunning. Speaking of Felicia I cannot begin to thank her enough for making my experience so special. She actually picked out the dress I said yes to! She said that as soon as she took my measurements and spoke to me about the style I had in mind she knew exactly what to pick, and she was right! When I said yes to the dress she was just as excited as I was! Her bubbly personality and encouragement really made all of the difference and made my shopping experience a 10/10! I will recommend Downtown Bridal to anyone I can!
Anita Conway from SALISBURY, MD
on 07/10/2022
It was a pleasure working with Emily. She patiently worked with me to find the perfect dress for my daughter's wedding. I highly recommend her.
Jordan Johnson from Salisbury MD
on 07/10/2022
My experience was phenomenal! The ladies who helped me were nothing short of personable and amazing! Susanna played a large role in helping me feel so special and important.
Divina from Salisbury
on 07/01/2022
I had the most fantastic and personalized bridal gown appointment yesterday! Big thanks to Ms Natalie! She is the best! She took care of me during my Wedding gown appt. I felt important and was treated well! Kudos to Natalie and the whole team!
Molly McAllister
on 06/27/2022
Emily was so helpful and totally followed my lead until we found the perfect dress!
Sarah from Salisbury
on 06/05/2022
I wish I could give more than 5 stars. Natalie was made for this job. I tried on numerous dresses all closer and closer to what I envisioned but not quite right. The last dress I tried on was one displayed on the mannequin in the window. It fit perfectly and was everything I had wanted out of my wedding dress, and more!! After having a terrible first experience at another shop (the one we all know the name of) Natalie completely exceeding my expectations, she ensured I was comfortable, she had an answer for literally every question we asked about the garments, and made the day so incredibly lovely. I’m am forever grateful for her impeccable knowledge and service!!!
Donna Massey from Berlin
on 05/11/2022
Thank you, Chrissy & Andrea. I walked in and the first (mother of the bride) dress they pulled was the one I bought. We had fun trying on others, but we all agreed on the first. They made the experience fun, and gave me some great advice for hair, jewelry, shoes. Ahhh...sigh of relief!
Jessica Blatzheim from Salisbury, MD
on 05/05/2022
My bridal experience was amazing from the second we arrived. Ample free parking and a luxurious welcoming as you walk in. The room was very spacious with beautiful displays. We checked in at the front, and while waiting Andrea (who we found out was shadowing but she was wonderful and fit right in like she had already been working there as long as everyone else) asked to take my empty drink cup to the trash for me. Then we met Natalie, the main staff member helping in the experience, who was super wonderful the whole time. She helped find dresses in my price and size range and frequently gave me opportunities to voice my own opinion on the dresses we picked/didn’t pick. As I was trying on dresses, Natalie was very professional, knew what she was doing, was efficient, and no moment ever felt awkward. She knew exactly how to pick a matching veil (and even headband/tiara)! Another staff member, I believe Marie, even took time to explain what alterations/adjustments she could do for me which was very helpful as well. Overall, 100/10 experience, I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Theresa from Pittsville, MD
on 05/02/2022
Katie and Natalie were wonderful! I needed a dress on short notice and Natalie found the perfect one that fit with no alterations. They helped make my night out very special. Thanks!
Amanda from Florida
on 04/22/2022
Beautiful shop with very helpful staff. Felicia was great and very welcoming to both myself and my family. She was very helpful and picked a variety of beautiful dresses. Best of all, I was able to say yes to the dress!!!
Georgia Oneal from Salisbury
on 04/16/2022
I loved the premier experience! Colleen and Susanna were so helpful!
Stephanie
on 04/10/2022
Emily was amazing! So sweet and patient with me. She ended up picking out the two dresses that I am still stuck between. She listened to what I wanted, looked at inspiration pictures I had and really helped me find what I was looking for.
Wendy from Salisbury MD
on 03/29/2022
Natalie was my helper for the day, and she was fantastic! She took her time with me, really listened to what I was looking for, and helped me narrow down the dresses that looked best on my body type. The only comment I have is that it would be nice to have the same dresses in at least 3 sizes so that the fuller bodied women have more options if they like something they see in a smaller size.
Lisa Hickman
on 03/25/2022
Downtown Bridal is AMAZING!! From the many many selections and the best customer service, it is a great place to pick out a formal dress for any occasion. I can't say enough good things about my sales associate Natalie! She is very helpful, knowledgeable and makes you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this shop to everyone!
Michelle Styke from Salsibury, MD
on 03/21/2022
From the moment we walked in the door, our experience was the best. My daughter felt completely comfortable with our consultant. The variety of dresses was amazing.
Hailey Gibbs from Washington, DC
on 03/15/2022
Susanna was absolutely phenomenal. The whole experience, from the moment we walked in the door, was personalized, carefully curated, and low stress. They were attentive, responsive, and made me feel beautiful in a moment that feels really revealing and felt high stakes. And I found the perfect dress, that I can tweak and really make my own. I loved everything about it (and the platinum package is well worth the money— the Cake Art cake tasting, bubbly, and charcuterie board made everything playful and such a treat). Cannot tell you how grateful I am. Thank you so much!
Abby from Downtown bridal
on 03/14/2022
Natalie was amazing! She was very helpful and informative!
Britt Smitj from Salisbury, MD
on 03/03/2022
Natalie was a dream to work with. She knew exactly what she was doing and understood what I was looking for so well. Best experience I could have hoped for.
Elise M. from Hunt Valley, MD
on 03/02/2022
In my search for a formal dress, a friend's recommendation brought me to Downtown Bridal. I had the absolute pleasure of working with Natalie during my visit. I was immediately comfortable searching for the perfect dress with her, and felt her genuinely sharing in my excitement as we discussed my personal style. Natalie's picked up on my taste for flair and provided me with unique offerings that suited me so well, I had a hard time picking! As I narrowed down my selection, Natalie went above and beyond to help direct the enthusiasm I felt into a productive afternoon. I am so happy with my choice and grateful to Natalie for facilitating my discovery and purchase of the perfect gown. I will absolutely request her help the next time I shop at Downtown Bridal!
Savannah Vincent from Salisbury, MD
on 02/27/2022
I found the perfect dress thanks to Emily! I had very specific requests and she was excellent at steering me in the right direction and being very patient with me.
Tracy NIles from delaware
on 02/27/2022
Natalie is the best. She worked with our ideas, and with her knowledge, found both my daughters dress and mine (mother of the bride). If you need the assistance of a salesman that knows how clothes fit, and what will look good on you, go to Downtown Bridal.
Betty Williams from Crisfield, MD (Salisbury)
on 02/24/2022
The last time I bought a formal dress was for my own wedding 35 years ago and today I was shopping for a mother of the groom dress. Needless to say, I was dreading buying a dress because I'm not a size 6 anymore. From the start, Natalie put me and my sister-in-law (my son's godmother) at ease and made us feel comfortable. She helped us each find our perfect dress and then the jewelry and clutch to match. We both had such a great time, and now also have a great memory. Thank you for all your help Natalie and for making us both feel so very special. Many thanks to Downtown Bridal as well--beautiful store, lots of selection, great staff.
JoAnn Kelley
on 02/18/2022
Loved that you had dresses in my size to try on??. Alyssa was helpful in finding choices based on the information I gave her. Can't wait for the dress to come in for my son's wedding!
Sharon from Berlin, MD
on 02/18/2022
There's something special for everyone at this lovely venue. My appointment was with Natalie, and she devoted nearly two hours to me in my quest to find the perfect dress for an upcoming wedding. She listened to my insecurities all the while using what seemed to be her innate ability to identify flattering colors and styles. She was patient, encouraging and very personable and made my experience very pleasant. Thank you Natalie for helping me find the perfect dress! You are a gem!
Dianne Hughes from Berlin , Md.
on 02/10/2022
Very happy I came to your store! Natalie was very patient and helpful. I hope when my dress comes in I am just as happy.
Alexis Roskovich from Berlin
on 01/24/2022
I can't thank you enough for such a wonderful experience. Your store, your staff, and your selection of gowns well all top notch. You made out group feel so special and truly made the experience memorable. Highly recommend Downtown Bridal!
Tori Fromm from Downtown Bridal Salisbury
on 01/23/2022
My experience as a bride to be and my entire groups experience was absolutely wonderful. Natalie is an amazing consultant who has an amazing knowledge of all of the dresses and everything in the store! I left with the most gorgeous dress and feeling like a beautiful bride because of Natalie!
Jessica Pulliam from Salisbury, MD
on 01/23/2022
Anna was absolutely wonderful and made me feel so comfortable! She picked out the perfect dress for me!! They were more than accommodating when I came back to purchase my dress! It was an amazing experience!
Joanna Kolar from Rehoboth Beach, De
on 01/20/2022
I had an amazing experience At Downtown Bridal. Natalie was so careful in choosing all of the gowns to try on based on information she gathered. I never felt pushed or dragged into a sales pitch. I felt very taken care of and I even walked away with my dream dress!
Alyssa from Salisbury
on 01/11/2022
Jalinda was very helpful and made the process so easy for me! I was limited on to what I could purchase as I am approaching my wedding date and had a specific long sleeve only look I was going for and I had more than a few options to choose from!
Regina H from Bethlehem, PA
on 12/31/2021
I can't begin to express how grateful I am for Downtown Bridal and all of the gals who helped to pick my dress. I walked in a few days ago after a not-so-great experience at another shop. I already owned another dress, but was second-guessing my decision. I was nearly in tears from the last place, and just wanted to have a good experience elsewhere. Downtown didn't have to take me as a walk-in, but they accommodated me knowing my situation. Felicia immediately began our search, and we tried on so many dresses, narrowing down what I was looking for. She is an absolute sweetheart, and will make you feel so comfortable and confident, while guiding you in the right direction. Colleen began to help me as well, who is so knowledgable, helpful and pulled so many great dresses. We came back the next day, confident I could find a dress I would fall in love with. Colleen helped me, and she spent just as long with me. She picked one dress that I had not previously considered, but had all the specs I was looking for. The rest was history- I fell in love and was even able to purchase the sample so I wouldn't have to wait until the Spring to get it in. Without Colleen, I never would have found my dream dress. I really put the consultants through the wringer with how picky I was. Lastly, Maria was so helpful from alterations and was able to give her input on what she can and can't do when it's time to alter my gown. I am looking forward to seeing what we can do, when it is time to alter it. A few other consultants popped their head in too to give input, and each made me feel confident. Every single person in there was an absolute gem. Between all of these amazing ladies, it was a collective effort to find the right dress and I am so thankful for them. I rarely write reviews, but I am so beyond grateful, beyond what they know, for how much they went above and beyond for me. Buying a dress is so much more of an emotional decision than I had expected, which is why this all means the world to me. I can't wait to come back for alterations, mother of the bride dress shopping, and more. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!
Harley baker
on 12/19/2021
Colleen and Natalie were so sweet helpful kind and caring! They cared so much about me finding the right dress! They went above and beyond to help me find the one! I can’t thank them both enough and how grateful I am! Thank you so much
Sylvia Sass from Berlin MD
on 12/11/2021
Downtown Bridal is a beautiful, large space with every kind of formal to wedding dress available. I was so graciously accommodated by every member of their staff on all my visits with all my special requests for my wedding day. I ended up buying 3 different formal dresses and Maria did an amazing job altering them and making me a special bolero too. I would highly recommend them for all your formal dress needs including your wedding day.
Maghen Walterman from Salisbury
on 11/30/2021
Excellent Service, Fair Price, Great Experience!
Ciara Hancock from Salisbury
on 10/12/2021
I had the best experience finding my dream dress! I chose to do the VIP bridal experience, and it was perfect. We loved having the place to ourselves, the tastings, and champagne glasses. I never felt pressured during my time there, and Hannah was super helpful and sweet!! I would definitely recommend Downtown Bridal to any bride searching for their perfect dress! I cannot say enough about how great my experience was!
Stella Lee coulbourne
on 10/09/2021
Excellent service and very kind.
bonnie daniels from Salisbury md
on 10/01/2021
Natalie was great in providing a great bridal experience. Very knowledgable, caring,
Harley
on 09/30/2021
I can’t remember the lady‘s name that helped me but she was absolutely wonderful! On September 28, 2021 I came in to find my dress or to see if I could find my dress the lady who helped me went above and beyond to help me find dresses that peaked my interest. She’s very sweet and kind and very knowledgeable she’s definitely good at her job!! She help me find my dream dress for my wedding so that I could actually say yes to the dress!! Thank you so much! Very kind employees, pretty and clean environment, with reasonable pricing for wedding dresses I would highly recommend!
Jeanene C Turney from Ocean City
on 09/29/2021
Very good and nice service even tho I did not find what I was looking for. Natalie did a wonderful try and was very friendly and compassionate. Maybe next time.
Anonymous
on 09/26/2021
I loved everyone who worked there. Very helpful and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
Deborah Long from Frankford, DE
on 09/09/2021
Great experience. My sales person was very helpful and knowlegeable!
Melody from Millsboro, DE
on 09/07/2021
Hannah was absolutely fabulous! She made me feel so special! She listened, understood, and lifted me up. Getting my wedding dress was made easy and exciting! Loved working with Downtown Bridal!
Nekesha D Brickous from Salisbury MD
on 09/03/2021
The service was excellent!
Roberta from Berlin
on 08/26/2021
Although I was unable to find a mother of the groom dress, the experience was - by far - the best of any bridal shop thus far. The salesperson (I believe her name was Nicole) was exceptionally polite and helpful. She tried her best, but my timeframe prevents me from ordering and the options on the rack did not quite suit my requirements.
DS
on 08/22/2021
Emily was very nice and helpful during my appointment. I had an excellent experience at Downtown Bridal and highly recommend them.
Gail Sykes from Princess Anne, MD
on 08/18/2021
I had an awesome experience at Downtown Bridal on yesterday! Jana's customer service was impeccable! She personally greeted me when I entered the building. She was so helpful, kind and made my experience so well worth it! I love my dress! I would highly recommend anyone to book her in the near future. I definitely will!
McKenzie Beauchamp from Vessey’s Orchard
on 08/12/2021
I absolutely loved my experience at Downtown Bridal! Friendly atmosphere, staff and beautiful dresses. One of the lovely ladies even put on a bridesmaid dress to make sure it went well with the dress I chose. Thank you all!