Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Regina Parks from Princess Anne
on 04/17/2021
I was there yesterday and I just want to say that Abby helped me pick out the perfect dress and she did an amazing job and I am very happy with the whole experience.. Thanks so much!
Kathy Parker from Salisbury store
on 04/14/2021
Jana the associate who worked with me was very helpful and made the process very enjoyable. She helped me sort thru options and made the experience fun and easy
Hannah from Salisbury Maryland
on 03/26/2021
It took me 3 times to find a dress I loved. Each time I walked into the building, everyone was so patient with me and made me feel so comfortable and confident when I found the dress I loved! I would definitely give this place a million stars! Because of you all,I found a wedding dress I love! Thank you!
Jessica Mok from Ocean City, MD
on 03/22/2021
Emily was amazing! She was extremely knowledgeable and worked tirelessly to make my first wedding dress try-on experience as smooth as it could possibly be, and gave great suggestions for dresses and accessories once she got to know my taste. Great selection, atmosphere, and prices.
Lisa Anderson from Salisbury md
on 03/14/2021
Hannah was so helpful an made sure I had the full experience of trying all styles of wedding dresses!
Melanie Kral from Salisbury
on 02/26/2021
Morgan was amazing. She was so patient while I tried to figure out what kind of gown was my style. All the gowns were gorgeous!!
Tylease Marshall from Tilghman Rd, Salisbury
on 02/25/2021
The service was absolutely Awesome. My salesperson Suzzane was very sweet,nice, and made sure I was very comfortable and pleased. She did everything to make sure I purchased a dress from there. I really enjoyed my service there and would recommend anyone else to go there.
Tykishia Maddox
on 02/20/2021
I just visited here today for my Bridal shopping experience. I have to say the my Experience was Great!! No complaints at All!! Associate Emily was very Professional, Patient, Courteous and down to earth. She made my Shopping experience Enjoyable and Fun. Emily had a Great Attitude the whole time. It was Perfect!!
Tanya from Salisbury
on 02/11/2021
I have nothing but good things to say about Downtown Bridal! Susanna was a pleasure to work with. I was so dreading having to look for a dress, especially within a month. Not only did I find *the one* during my first visit, but it was actually one that she had picked out. She made the whole process fun & easy. Alterations were reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and punctual. Renting my fiancé's tux with Tierra went smoothly too. Thank you so much!
Danecia Ross from Salisbury, MD
on 02/10/2021
Melissa was awesome. She was very enthusiastic and engaging throughout my appointment. She listened to what I wanted and was very kind and honest about her opinions to help me choose the dress of my dreams for my big day!!
Kerry from Salisbury
on 01/24/2021
What a wonderful experience! Thank you to Emily for helping me find my perfect wedding dress! The store is clean, quiet, and organized. All staff are helpful and kind.
Savi Singh from Millsboro Delaware
on 01/19/2021
I had an amazing experience thanks to Sus. She was very helpful and attentive to all my needs, likes, and dislikes. She was knowledgeable about the styles of bridal dresses and even gave options to choose outside of my style zone which I thought was very exciting and great to try something different. I’m excited to say I said yes to the dress!!!!! And I’m looking forward to my exciting day because I know I will be a beautiful bride. Thanks Downtown Bridal.
Nekeva Stanley from Salisbury
on 01/15/2021
I want to say thanks so much from helping me as the bride find my dream dress for my wedding to helping my girls find their dresses..y'all rock at downtown Bridal...if I could give y'all a 10 star I would because y'all deserve it..
Olyvia Lemieux from Salisbury
on 01/12/2021
Tierra is awesome at her job! Downtown bridal really gets to know their clients and what they like and what their style is! I am so happy with my experience with downtown bridal! I picked my dream dress out today with the help of Tierra! Downtown bridal is truly the best! I will for sure be shopping here for my bridesmaids gowns.
Danielle Loveland
on 12/14/2020
I was super nervous about going to find the perfect dress. When I arrived to downtown bridal they were so nice and made me feel very comfortable. It was the best experience!!! And their dresses are beautiful and I said yes to the dress!!!! I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a dress.
Katlyn Ward from Salisbury
on 12/12/2020
I can not say enough positive things about my experience! Tierra was so personable and helpful! She was so knowledgeable and made sure to keep budget in mind. She was so amazing!
Rachel
on 12/02/2020
Emily was very patient and efficient. I tried on many dresses and I was starting to lose hope, but Emily helped keep an upbeat attitude and created a very positive experience. I did end up finding the perfect dress too! (And it was on sale!)
Amanda O. from Chambersburg, PA
on 11/28/2020
A truly wonderful experience. Tierra was amazing! She took the time to personally walk me through to find gowns that were my preferred style and even ones out of my comfort zone. There were tons of options and I said yes on the second dress I found!
Monet from Salisbury, MD
on 11/15/2020
Great service and prices! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! And the dresses were beautiful, I'm in love with my dress!
Ashlyn Danis from Easton, MD
on 11/13/2020
I had such an amazing experience today!! The first time I tried on wedding dresses was at a different salon and it was an absolutely miserable experience. The owner told me I wouldn’t look good in any of the dresses I had showed her, and wouldn’t even let me pick any of the dresses I tried on. This was a totally different world. Tierra made me feel like family immediately, she is extremely kind, funny, and knows exactly what she’s doing. There was one specific dress I had my eye on for quite some time, and she went out of her way to have a sample dress shipped over before my appointment. She went completely above and beyond, and that dress ended up being the one! I 100% recommend!
Allison Perkins from Salisbury, MD
on 11/09/2020
We had a great experience at Downtown Bridal. The store was very clean and organized. Each party had their own space to try on dresses privately which was very nice! Also, Morgan was amazing!!!
Fran brogan from Salisbury md
on 11/08/2020
Awesome experience! Very accommodating.
Billye Massey from Salisbury Maryland- Tilghman Road
on 11/08/2020
I was honestly dreading going wedding dress shopping. I think I was worried most because of the money that they cost, worried that I wasn’t going to find “the one”, worried that you may not have what I fell in love with in stock. There were lots of thoughts going through my head. From the time that I walked into the studio from the time I left I was greeted with nothing but personable workers. I was assigned to work with Melissa and she was AMAZING. She is so knowledgeable, she was able to answer every single question and she is actually the one that picked my dress!! She said “I have this perfect dress that just came to mind for you and I want you to see it and try it on.” I tried it on and it was the one that I chose. I had just met her and she was able to build a rapport with me so quickly and we immediately connected because she was so friendly. That girl deserves a raise!! She is truly an asset to your team!! Thank you Melissa. I hope to see you again soon.
Jessica Welch
on 11/02/2020
I loved the customer service! If I could give above a 5 stars I WOULD. The fact that they listen to my wants/needs says a lot. I SAID YES TO THE DRESS!!!
Nikki from Delaware
on 11/01/2020
My consultant Tierra was AMAZING!! She really listened to what I was looking for and found my PERFECT dream dress! I couldn’t be more happy! She made it easy and fun!
Angela from Tilghman Rd Shopping Center
on 10/22/2020
I truly enjoyed shopping at Downtown Bridal. The shop was very clean & well organized. Emily was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Downtown Bridal to anyone.
Norita Galon from Salisbury
on 10/16/2020
I had a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing and really helpful. They have exceeded my expectations.
Lindsay
on 10/14/2020
This was my first time looking for dresses and I was so thankful for the help of Morgan. She instantly understood what I was looking for and helped me find my dream dress!
Caitlin Keefe from Baltimore
on 10/06/2020
Emily was amazing and so thoughtful and understanding about my whole process. I went from having no idea of what I wanted, to finding my dream dress in less than 2 weeks. Thank you!
Ashley from Sharptown, Md
on 10/01/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Downtown Bridal. Love the new building It was beautiful and open. Didn’t have to worry about parking either. The staff were welcoming. My consultant Morgan was extremely helpful. She made me feel very comfortable. I tried on so many gorgeous dresses! I found my dream dress and I don’t think it would have happened without her help. Thank you so much Morgan and Downtown bridal!
Shelby from Salisbury
on 09/20/2020
Emily was so sweet and patient! She made the morning so much fun picking out my wedding dress! We loved her! Will definitely be going back for the bridal party!
Elessa from Delmar, MD
on 09/20/2020
Love. It didn't take long for me to find the perfect wedding dress here because these ladies are experts and knew how to help me, even when I wasn't exactly sure what I was looking for.
Paige Ford from Salisbury
on 09/18/2020
Melissa is amazing. She made the experience perfect and made me feel so good. She is so good at her job and so kind and friendly. Love her so much. The prices were great. The dresses were beautiful. I had the best time saying yes to the dress.
Courtney Parks from Preston MD
on 09/17/2020
My mom and I had great service while visiting downtown bridal! Morgan was super nice and I have had great experiences on every occasion I’ve called your shop, or stopped in. Thanks for the quality care
Mai Hall
on 09/16/2020
The people working here were super sweet and very helpful. They were super attentive and listened to me and my guests. I had a great time here and it wasn't super stressful.
C. Jacobs from Salisbury
on 09/16/2020
My experience here yesterday was amazing! Susanna was super sweet, knowledgeable about the dresses she helped me pick out to try on. I was very happy with her customer service and I honestly was surprised to find out she was newly hired. I can’t wait to come back to shop for my bridesmaids.
Susan Bounds from Mardela, MD
on 09/16/2020
Worked with Morgan for both my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses. She was very helpful by helping find the dress that would flatter my body type and was mindful of my budget. We had a great experience!!
Keirsten from Salisbury, MD
on 09/07/2020
We cannot say enough wonderful things about my wedding dress shopping experience at Downtown Bridal. From the second we walked through the door, everyone was so friendly and excited for our appointment. Their COVID-19 precautions were well displayed and executed as well. My consultant, Tierra knew my initial vision by looking at my submitted profile, and had a great direction before we even chatted. She looked at the pictures I brought, measured me, and then we went shopping! Tierra was extremely knowledgeable as we glanced through the racks, it’s like she read my mind! I began to try on dresses and knew from the moment I put on the second dress that it was the one! Tierra grabbed just the right accessories and I said “yes!” to the whole package. I cannot recommend Downtown Bridal enough; what a relaxing and exciting experience that we will remember forever. I can’t wait to bring my bridesmaids, fiancée, and groomsmen in for dresses and tuxes!
Susan Davis
on 09/05/2020
Thank you so much for taking your time with me! I was not rushed which made my appointment so enjoyable.
Anonymous from Salisbury,MD
on 09/03/2020
I had a wonderful time!! My consultant Tierra was great!! She made me feel like a bride!
Hanna from Salisbury
on 08/31/2020
Morgan was great! She was such a big help and made the process so easy!!
Jessica Zarow from Salisbury, Md.
on 08/26/2020
Had a blast & said YES!!! to the dress. Scheduling an appt was very easy. Upon arrival, we noticed that all safety precautions were being taken- no walk ins, temp taken at the door, hand sanitizer everywhere, everyone wearing masks. Tierra was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made me feel comfortable and listened to what I had in mind. Also, she didn't select anything for try on that was too far out of my budget, which I appreciate immensely. I found a dress that I absolutely LOVE and would recommend Downtown Bridal to anyone in need of a dress.
Amy Merritt from Salisbury
on 08/21/2020
Morgan did a phenomenal job helping me find the wedding dress of my dreams. I had a vision in my head but couldn’t put into words until I saw it. So I am happy to say I said yes to the dress yesterday! Morgan put me at ease the whole time and made it stress free. My daughter and two bonus daughters found their maid of honor dress and best women dresses. We all looked like princesses. Thank you Morgan for all your help, I truly appreciate it! I highly recommend Downtown Bridal.
Kaitlyn Call from Seaford. DE
on 08/17/2020
LOVED my experience at Downtown Bridal. Emily was so great and so accommodating. She was patient with me and knowledgeable. I will be sure to recommend that all my friends/family come shopping at Downtown Bridal!!!
Josee from Downtown Bridal-Salisbury
on 08/16/2020
Tierra was a huge help in picking out my dress. I was nervous for the appointment and she assured me there was nothing to worry about and to just have fun. I never thought I’d go in and actually come out with a dress for the big day. She helped make me feel beautiful! Would definitely recommend her.
Miranda Wood from Salisbury
on 08/14/2020
I am getting married in a few months and I had a fantastic experience shopping for dresses today! I loved working with Tierra and she made the appointment run very smoothly.
Anonymous
on 08/13/2020
Morgan was extremely patient with me and worked hard to stay within my budget. Downtown Bridal is a delightful shop with well trained staff! Even the seamstress Andrea was a huge help!!!
Bonita Fassett from Salisbury Maryland
on 08/13/2020
Kim and Maria were awesome. I really appreciate the time and service you both provided me. I am forever grateful.
Alyssa Martin from Salisbury, MD
on 08/13/2020
Very friendly staff, awesome dress selection, great atmosphere. I had minimal time and she was very helpful finding my likings in such a short time. Highly recommended ladies!
Christine from Salisbury, MD
on 08/09/2020
Tierra and Morgan were absolutely incredible. I was nervous about finding the right dress for me, but they made it so easy and painless. I loved working with them. Thank you so much!