Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Deborah Long from Frankford, DE
on 09/09/2021
Great experience. My sales person was very helpful and knowlegeable!
Melody from Millsboro, DE
on 09/07/2021
Hannah was absolutely fabulous! She made me feel so special! She listened, understood, and lifted me up. Getting my wedding dress was made easy and exciting! Loved working with Downtown Bridal!
Nekesha D Brickous from Salisbury MD
on 09/03/2021
The service was excellent!
Roberta from Berlin
on 08/26/2021
Although I was unable to find a mother of the groom dress, the experience was - by far - the best of any bridal shop thus far. The salesperson (I believe her name was Nicole) was exceptionally polite and helpful. She tried her best, but my timeframe prevents me from ordering and the options on the rack did not quite suit my requirements.
DS
on 08/22/2021
Emily was very nice and helpful during my appointment. I had an excellent experience at Downtown Bridal and highly recommend them.
Gail Sykes from Princess Anne, MD
on 08/18/2021
I had an awesome experience at Downtown Bridal on yesterday! Jana's customer service was impeccable! She personally greeted me when I entered the building. She was so helpful, kind and made my experience so well worth it! I love my dress! I would highly recommend anyone to book her in the near future. I definitely will!
McKenzie Beauchamp from Vessey’s Orchard
on 08/12/2021
I absolutely loved my experience at Downtown Bridal! Friendly atmosphere, staff and beautiful dresses. One of the lovely ladies even put on a bridesmaid dress to make sure it went well with the dress I chose. Thank you all!
Kayla Holliday from Salisbury
on 08/12/2021
Our store consultant was SO patient, kind, and informative. Couldn’t have asked for a more productive and enjoyable appt.
Cynthia from Downtown Bridal
on 08/03/2021
Susanna made my dress fitting so comfortable and easy. She was honest and so supportive! She was such a joy to work with!
Destiny Collie from Salisbury
on 08/03/2021
Associate that assisted me was wonderful! Super patient with me and let me try on all the dresses that I wanted, just to be sure. I would highly recommend and can't wait to see my dress in the color I chose when it is available!
Katherine Magner from Salisbury
on 07/27/2021
Wonderful experience. Extremely helpful staff.
Kimmie Aiken from Salisbury
on 07/18/2021
Susie was AMAZING. She was so fun and friendly, and did a great job of making sure I had plenty of options within my budget. Definitely coming back for any dresses I need for future events.
Alli Dayton from Salisbury, MD
on 07/15/2021
Susie was the best assistant in our dress shopping journey! She even stayed late to make sure that we were able to book our second appointment. She was positive, helpful, and honest. I cannot imagine a better employee! She deserves a raise!
Katelyn from Salisbury
on 07/02/2021
Felicia is amazing! Loved her she was able to help me pick out a dress with a style I didn’t expect to like. She worked with our budget and helped make the decision easier. Her recommendations were amazing and she was kind and super friendly. Amazing customer service and personality.
Kristin Hutton
on 06/25/2021
Beautiful salon and very professional service!
Joanne Dorey from Salisbury, MD
on 06/21/2021
Susanna was wonderful to work with, and very friendly.
Ann Marie from Salisbury
on 06/19/2021
Morgan was great. Very attentive and worked with what we wanted. Very good experience for mother of the bride.
Lisa Johnson from Horntown VA
on 06/15/2021
Today was a great experience. Susanna is a gem. She picked styles that I wouldn’t have abs my top two are because of her-she has great taste and was not pushy. The shop was very inviting. I had not visited at this location previously. In fact, compared to other bridal shops our daughter has visited on the Western Shore, I really like your atmosphere.
Jessica from Salisbury
on 06/08/2021
Super friendly. She wouldn't stop suggesting options until I found the one dress that made it perfect. Definitely had a fun time and would suggest getting a dress from here for any bride to be or even looking for prom dresses.
Linda from Salisbury
on 05/25/2021
Susanna helped me find a beautiful Mother-of-the-Bride dress today. She is an exceptional resource for any bride and all bridal party needs. I look forward to enlisting her help with tuxedos next.
Laura Bailey from Salisbury, MD
on 05/09/2021
Hannah was absolutely amazing. She was patient and helpful in every way. She really made the experience delightful. This was my first time trying on wedding gowns and I found the one. There was a lot of options for being on a budget and needing to buy off the rack.
Cindy Foster from Salisbury
on 05/07/2021
First of all, I was impressed with your website. Impressed enough that I chose to drive to Salisbury rather than Nordstrom's @ Tysons Corner, VA. The whole process from setting up my appointment online to making my final Mother of the Groom dress selection at your beautiful store today with Susanna deserves a 5 star rating. Susanna was knowledgable, warm, friendly & very professional. I highly recommend your bridal salon.
Patti Walsh from Salisbury
on 05/06/2021
What a wonderful time I had at your shop! Being a plus sized Mother of the Bride I wasn’t expecting to find many gowns to try on. Well Jaynah kept bringing gown after gown and they all fit! I was able to narrow my choice to the perfect gown! Well done Jaynah!
Regina Parks from Princess Anne
on 04/17/2021
I was there yesterday and I just want to say that Abby helped me pick out the perfect dress and she did an amazing job and I am very happy with the whole experience.. Thanks so much!
Kathy Parker from Salisbury store
on 04/14/2021
Jana the associate who worked with me was very helpful and made the process very enjoyable. She helped me sort thru options and made the experience fun and easy
Hannah from Salisbury Maryland
on 03/26/2021
It took me 3 times to find a dress I loved. Each time I walked into the building, everyone was so patient with me and made me feel so comfortable and confident when I found the dress I loved! I would definitely give this place a million stars! Because of you all,I found a wedding dress I love! Thank you!
Jessica Mok from Ocean City, MD
on 03/22/2021
Emily was amazing! She was extremely knowledgeable and worked tirelessly to make my first wedding dress try-on experience as smooth as it could possibly be, and gave great suggestions for dresses and accessories once she got to know my taste. Great selection, atmosphere, and prices.
Lisa Anderson from Salisbury md
on 03/14/2021
Hannah was so helpful an made sure I had the full experience of trying all styles of wedding dresses!
Melanie Kral from Salisbury
on 02/26/2021
Morgan was amazing. She was so patient while I tried to figure out what kind of gown was my style. All the gowns were gorgeous!!
Tylease Marshall from Tilghman Rd, Salisbury
on 02/25/2021
The service was absolutely Awesome. My salesperson Suzzane was very sweet,nice, and made sure I was very comfortable and pleased. She did everything to make sure I purchased a dress from there. I really enjoyed my service there and would recommend anyone else to go there.
Tykishia Maddox
on 02/20/2021
I just visited here today for my Bridal shopping experience. I have to say the my Experience was Great!! No complaints at All!! Associate Emily was very Professional, Patient, Courteous and down to earth. She made my Shopping experience Enjoyable and Fun. Emily had a Great Attitude the whole time. It was Perfect!!
Tanya from Salisbury
on 02/11/2021
I have nothing but good things to say about Downtown Bridal! Susanna was a pleasure to work with. I was so dreading having to look for a dress, especially within a month. Not only did I find *the one* during my first visit, but it was actually one that she had picked out. She made the whole process fun & easy. Alterations were reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and punctual. Renting my fiancé's tux with Tierra went smoothly too. Thank you so much!
Danecia Ross from Salisbury, MD
on 02/10/2021
Melissa was awesome. She was very enthusiastic and engaging throughout my appointment. She listened to what I wanted and was very kind and honest about her opinions to help me choose the dress of my dreams for my big day!!
Kerry from Salisbury
on 01/24/2021
What a wonderful experience! Thank you to Emily for helping me find my perfect wedding dress! The store is clean, quiet, and organized. All staff are helpful and kind.
Savi Singh from Millsboro Delaware
on 01/19/2021
I had an amazing experience thanks to Sus. She was very helpful and attentive to all my needs, likes, and dislikes. She was knowledgeable about the styles of bridal dresses and even gave options to choose outside of my style zone which I thought was very exciting and great to try something different. I’m excited to say I said yes to the dress!!!!! And I’m looking forward to my exciting day because I know I will be a beautiful bride. Thanks Downtown Bridal.
Nekeva Stanley from Salisbury
on 01/15/2021
I want to say thanks so much from helping me as the bride find my dream dress for my wedding to helping my girls find their dresses..y'all rock at downtown Bridal...if I could give y'all a 10 star I would because y'all deserve it..
Olyvia Lemieux from Salisbury
on 01/12/2021
Tierra is awesome at her job! Downtown bridal really gets to know their clients and what they like and what their style is! I am so happy with my experience with downtown bridal! I picked my dream dress out today with the help of Tierra! Downtown bridal is truly the best! I will for sure be shopping here for my bridesmaids gowns.
Danielle Loveland
on 12/14/2020
I was super nervous about going to find the perfect dress. When I arrived to downtown bridal they were so nice and made me feel very comfortable. It was the best experience!!! And their dresses are beautiful and I said yes to the dress!!!! I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a dress.
Katlyn Ward from Salisbury
on 12/12/2020
I can not say enough positive things about my experience! Tierra was so personable and helpful! She was so knowledgeable and made sure to keep budget in mind. She was so amazing!
Rachel
on 12/02/2020
Emily was very patient and efficient. I tried on many dresses and I was starting to lose hope, but Emily helped keep an upbeat attitude and created a very positive experience. I did end up finding the perfect dress too! (And it was on sale!)
Amanda O. from Chambersburg, PA
on 11/28/2020
A truly wonderful experience. Tierra was amazing! She took the time to personally walk me through to find gowns that were my preferred style and even ones out of my comfort zone. There were tons of options and I said yes on the second dress I found!
Monet from Salisbury, MD
on 11/15/2020
Great service and prices! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! And the dresses were beautiful, I'm in love with my dress!
Ashlyn Danis from Easton, MD
on 11/13/2020
I had such an amazing experience today!! The first time I tried on wedding dresses was at a different salon and it was an absolutely miserable experience. The owner told me I wouldn’t look good in any of the dresses I had showed her, and wouldn’t even let me pick any of the dresses I tried on. This was a totally different world. Tierra made me feel like family immediately, she is extremely kind, funny, and knows exactly what she’s doing. There was one specific dress I had my eye on for quite some time, and she went out of her way to have a sample dress shipped over before my appointment. She went completely above and beyond, and that dress ended up being the one! I 100% recommend!
Allison Perkins from Salisbury, MD
on 11/09/2020
We had a great experience at Downtown Bridal. The store was very clean and organized. Each party had their own space to try on dresses privately which was very nice! Also, Morgan was amazing!!!
Fran brogan from Salisbury md
on 11/08/2020
Awesome experience! Very accommodating.
Billye Massey from Salisbury Maryland- Tilghman Road
on 11/08/2020
I was honestly dreading going wedding dress shopping. I think I was worried most because of the money that they cost, worried that I wasn’t going to find “the one”, worried that you may not have what I fell in love with in stock. There were lots of thoughts going through my head. From the time that I walked into the studio from the time I left I was greeted with nothing but personable workers. I was assigned to work with Melissa and she was AMAZING. She is so knowledgeable, she was able to answer every single question and she is actually the one that picked my dress!! She said “I have this perfect dress that just came to mind for you and I want you to see it and try it on.” I tried it on and it was the one that I chose. I had just met her and she was able to build a rapport with me so quickly and we immediately connected because she was so friendly. That girl deserves a raise!! She is truly an asset to your team!! Thank you Melissa. I hope to see you again soon.
Jessica Welch
on 11/02/2020
I loved the customer service! If I could give above a 5 stars I WOULD. The fact that they listen to my wants/needs says a lot. I SAID YES TO THE DRESS!!!
Nikki from Delaware
on 11/01/2020
My consultant Tierra was AMAZING!! She really listened to what I was looking for and found my PERFECT dream dress! I couldn’t be more happy! She made it easy and fun!
Angela from Tilghman Rd Shopping Center
on 10/22/2020
I truly enjoyed shopping at Downtown Bridal. The shop was very clean & well organized. Emily was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Downtown Bridal to anyone.
Norita Galon from Salisbury
on 10/16/2020
I had a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing and really helpful. They have exceeded my expectations.