Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kimberly from Provo
on 12/06/2017
The dresses here are stunning!
Jessica Charters from Provo - Brigham's Landing
on 12/02/2017
I loved my experience at Sweetheart Bridal! It was the first store I went to. Emily was so sweet and so helpful! It was the perfect balance of being helped but also allowing some space for me, my mom, cousins, and sister to talk and have our own conversation. They also had complimentary donuts for us! I went to several other stores, but no one compared to Emily's kindness, and I couldn't stop thinking about the first dress I tried on! I ended up going back the next morning to buy it!
Kelley Carr from Orem
on 11/27/2017
I loved finding my wedding dress at Sweetheart Bridal & Prom. The workers are so friendly and are very helpful without being pushy. I had a wonderful experience!
Anonymous
on 11/21/2017
Great experience! A lot of beautiful, modest dresses!
Heidi Kunz
on 11/20/2017
Coming to Sweetheart Bridal was awesome!! Caroline was very kind and was not pushy at all. She helped me to find the style I liked and then pulled some other dresses to help me find the perfect one! I was able to find my dress and the price wasn't bad either! I definitely recommend coming here! You will love it!
Nicole from Provo
on 11/18/2017
Such a great experience! The staff was super helpful and it was super low-key, my mom and my friends had fun helping me look through the dresses and find the perfect match!
Emilee Fielding from Provo
on 11/15/2017
I had a great experience shopping at Sweetheart Bridal! They had a great selection of dresses in my price range and Clarissa was very helpful throughout the whole process. I found the perfect dress and I can't wait to wear it at my wedding!
Michelle Ashcraft from Provo, UT
on 11/12/2017
I loved my experience at Sweetheart Bridal. There is so much variety and the employees were so helpful and helped me to find the perfect dress!
Aubrey Keeler from Provo, utah
on 11/11/2017
The experience was very enjoyable. The lady had us pick out dresses but she did all of the work of taking them out of the bag and putting them back etc. I wish there was a more unique selection, but you can alter just about any dress the way you want.
Sierra Schaefer from Provo, UT
on 11/10/2017
I looked several places and ended up finding my wedding dress here. It was the only one I liked here, but the staff was so nice and not pushy at all. Plus I got 10% off my belt when I bought my dress!
Anonymous
on 11/04/2017
Amazing dresses, super helpful!
Aubrey from Provo, UT
on 10/30/2017
I had such a great experience here! The workers were so helpful in finding, zipping up, and hanging up dresses for me! I was able to walk in without an appointment and try on as many dresses as I wanted without feeling rushed or pressured. The girl helping me was so nice and down to earth! My problem wasn't finding a dress I liked, it was trying to figure out which dress I loved more than the other! After putting on the veil and choosing my dress, they put it in the cutest dress bag so I could keep it clean and hung up in my closet. They really want you to have the best experience and want to help you find your perfect dress! I would definitely recommend this place to any of my friends here in or near Provo!
Haley from Provo
on 10/20/2017
Was pleasantly surprised with the unique and modern fashion! I saw many dresses that made the decision so hard. Great service by the employees and an overall relaxing experience. The stylist who helped me gave great ideas on veils and belts and Other accessories
Rachel Walton from Provo
on 10/18/2017
I absolutely adored it! Chad was so cool, and he made us feel like the dresses were there just for us. They didn't rush us at all when we were there past closing time, and their opinions were critical (being that I ended up choosing the dress that Chad had originally recommended). I am recommending this place to all of my friends who are up and coming brides!
Katherine from St. George
on 10/16/2017
I had a wonderful experience at Sweetheart Bridal! I loved being able to look through and pick dresses I wanted to try on, but also appreciated Courtney showing me dresses based on what I liked. It was a stress free experience. I had the time I needed to try and re-try on dresses without feeling rushed. I would definitely recommend Sweetheart Bridal to anyone looking for a wedding gown! They were great :)
Hannah from Provo, UT
on 10/16/2017
I had a great time shopping here! They had a wide variety of dresses I really loved, and great service!
Allison from Provo
on 10/16/2017
I loved coming to Sweetheart Bridal! I had such a good experience here! All the consultants were so helpful and kind. Challis helped me and she was so great! She really helped me feel important and find my dream dress. The dress selection was amazing and the prices were really good. I am the third sister in my family to buy a wedding dress from Sweetheart Bridal and we have all been so pleased! Thank you for helping me such a wonderful experience and to find my dream wedding dress! 10/10 would recommend to everyone!
Taylor Talbot from Provo
on 10/10/2017
Clarissa was awesome. So helpful, and so warm and genuine. I didn't feel pressured by her, and she gave an honest opinion. She was always willing to go and hunt for dresses similar to the ones I was looking at. She prepared my room quickly and effectively with all the dresses I wanted to try on. She is awesome! There was a great selection of dresses in the store, and I couldn't be happier with my experience. Thank you!
Madison Hyland
on 10/10/2017
I really liked this place, it was awesome. The girl that was working with me was so kind. We ended up finding my dress here and it was beautiful and in my price range :) I would recommend it to anyone.
Joslyn Fountain from Provo, UT
on 10/08/2017
My experience at Sweetheart Bridal was more than I could have hoped for! I had been finding a hard time to go dress shopping between work and school, and by the time we got to the shop the store was about to close. Caroline stayed late for us and help us pick out dresses. Once I found my dress she helped with the accessorizing and really helped me envision myself on my wedding day. She knew what she was talking about and was so nice and sweet the whole time! The store was very well organized and made it easy to find what I was looking for. Definitely very pleased with my experience at Sweetheart! Will definitely recommend!
Krista Yourstone from Provo
on 10/04/2017
I loved my experience at Sweetheart bridal! I appreciated the hands-off approach so that I could sort through the dresses on the racks on my own. I didn't feel any pressure from the employees to try on/buy certain dresses. I was amazed at the wide selection of all the dresses. I didn't feel the need to shop anywhere else!
Hallie Horocks from Provo
on 10/03/2017
I absolutely loved my experience that I had at sweetheart bridal. While looking through the dresses I spotted one that was not near my size but Caroline was so amazing and found something similar and so stunning. She found a dress that exceeded all my expectations and that I'm in love with! Everyone in the shop was so sweet and really took there time to help me find and amazing dress. Thank you!
Danielle Lorange from Provo, UT
on 10/02/2017
I love that y'all were very focused on being "hands-on". I appreciated the opportunity to look through all of the dresses myself and pull the dresses I wanted to try on. But I'm also glad that you were willing to help me pull dresses based on what I was liking and based on my price range. I had a very good experience and I am so excited to wear my dress on my wedding day! :)
Kelsie Doty from Provo,UT
on 09/30/2017
This palce is amazing!!! Super cute, modest dresses! Beautiful necklines and sleeves! Lots of selection too!
Caitlyn Kellis from Provo
on 09/29/2017
Courtney is seriously THE BEST girl that has helped me at any store I've been to! She is sweet and accommodating and made me feel so comfortable!
Natalie Hudson from Provo
on 09/27/2017
I had scheduled 6 appointments to visit dress shops in two weeks, Sweetheart Bridal being the first. I honestly didn't think I would find something there since it is in the heart of Provo where probably a hundred of people get married a month, but there was a huge selection of dresses. I was brought straight to my size, saw different designs, tried them on right then and there, and fell in love with the perfect dress. Caroline was a pleasant and honest employee and was able to go back and forth in between myself and another bride on the other side of the store. That was perfect because it gave me enough time to be in the dress, think about it, talk to my friend and mom about it, and make a decision that wasn't rushed or pressured. The second dress I tried on was the one I bought! I tried a couple on after that, and although all were beautiful, none compared. Caroline also did a great job picking a veil that looked perfect with my dress, giving me advice about how to wear it and how it may need to be altered, and gave me suggestions for shipping it to Florida where I will be getting married. The owners were present and personal in my purchase. Great people. I could say so much more, but in a nut shell, it was A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE :)
Anna from Provo
on 09/13/2017
Great service! I found my dream dress really quickly, and I had fun doing it :)
Chevin from University Parkway
on 09/07/2017
Caroline is the best! She was so helpful in helping me find the perfect dress(she picked it out). It fit my budget and was my favorite dress!
Shalece from Utah
on 09/06/2017
My experience was amazing! My consultant wasn't pushy or overbearing, but an absolute doll! She made sure I got what I wanted. I LOVED her and the store!
Makell Rindlisbacher from Orem
on 09/05/2017
Clarissa was fantastic from the second I stepped in the door! She was so friendly and helpful, and made me feel beautiful in every dress. She helped me to accessorize every dress until I loved them all. I am absolutely in love with the dress I choose, and I cannot wait for my wedding! I was so stressed about dress shopping, but Clarissa made the whole experience fun and exciting!!!
Emma Stevens
on 09/05/2017
Courtney was really awesome! She knew exactly what dress I needed/wanted when I walked into the store and the size that I would need for my body type. I was really happy to find the dress of my dreams!
Anonymous
on 09/05/2017
I had a low budget and was worried I wouldn't find a dress I loved in that budget, but I found exactly what I was looking for in under an hour! I didn't shop anywhere else!
Sadie W. from Provo UT
on 08/31/2017
Very relaxed and friendly employees. Felt very helped out and not rushed which was a big thing for me! Everyone was very helpful in me finding a dress! I would go back and do it all again if I could!
Shelisa Frampton from Orem
on 08/27/2017
Beautiful dresses that are made very well and the workers were amazing!
Susan from Provo
on 08/27/2017
I love sweetheart bridal! All the dresses are stunning and they have a huge variety for sizes, style, sparkle, modern or traditional. The attendants are also very helpful and will be with you through the entire process and help you see the best outcome for your dress with all the possibilities of accessories. I couldn't be more pleased with the results.
Lisa from Provo
on 08/25/2017
We had a great experience. I kept looking for the perfect dress, and Clarissa listened to our explanations and commentary and then pulled out the perfect dress. She wasn't pushy or anything and didn't intrude on our experience - she was just overall so helpful.
McCall Rawlins from Heber City, UT
on 08/24/2017
I LOVED my experience at Sweetheart Bridal. I worked with Courtney and she did everything possible to help me find my perfect dress. Everyone in the shop was very kind while we were there. I felt so comfortable while looking for and trying on dresses. Courtney was the best and I really enjoyed my time there looking for a dress! :) I would recommend Sweetheart Bridal to anyone looking for wedding dress because even the prices were great! It was such a great experience for me!
Kayla from Provo, Utah
on 08/23/2017
Had a really wonderful experience here. The atmosphere was professional and inviting. Caroline did a great job helping me gather dresses, prepared the dressing room and helped me talk about pros/cons of each dress. When it came down to picking "THE dress", trying on accessories and veils helped make my vision a reality and I felt supported in my decision. I left the store feeling happy, beautiful and excited :)
Molly from Provo, UT
on 08/19/2017
This shop has tons of different styles and take little to no alterations if you are looking for something temple ready. The girls there were really helpful and showed no signs of annoyance even though I tried on about 50 dresses. They have tons of accessories so you can see the possibilities with your dress. I felt no pressure to buy anything which I was relieved by. I found my dress here and I'm in love with it. It was completely temple ready which means no extra cost for alterations! They also have clearance dresses for cheaper options. I was able to put 20% down on the dress and they are holding it in the back for me until it's closer to my wedding date. Overall it was a really good experience and the girls were extremely sweet and helpful. I would recommend going in and taking your time as there are so many different styles to choose from.
Kara from Orem
on 08/17/2017
Our consultant was very helpful and knowledgeable!! We had a great time!
Kasey from Orem Ut.
on 08/12/2017
I loved sweetheart bridal! I found my dress within 15 minutes of walking through the door. I had amazing help the entire time and they were outstanding! I had been to previous shops before here and didn't get half the experience! Thanks for being so amazing!
Karen from Mapleton, Utah
on 08/10/2017
LOVED my experience, easy, quick, purchased the first dress I tried on, believe it or not! I tried on others as well though. :o) Courtney was amazing as well! SO FUN!
Tiffany from Provo
on 08/09/2017
My experience at Sweetheart Bridal went well. I was able to browse the dresses in my size so I could see what choices they had. I found one that looked pretty and when I tried it on, I loved it even more. The girls that work there are friendly and nice to work with.
Emily Crow from Provo
on 08/06/2017
I felt that my attendant was just focusing on me and helping me find more dresses that I liked. She had a good eye for style in adding accessories and made me feel comfortable. I could tell she was knowledgeable about the dresses because she could tell me little facts about them and could also describe how an alternation would work for a specific detail in the dresses.
Katie from Bluebell
on 08/01/2017
Service was friendly and helpful. Great dress selection and reasonable prices.
Anonymous
on 07/30/2017
Courtney is the best!! Dresses were all beautiful too
Mikayla from University ave
on 07/24/2017
I had an excellent experience here! I found the perfect dress for my wedding at an affordable price. They also recommended a great place for alterations!
Laura from Provo
on 07/15/2017
It was overall a wonderful experience. The consultant was very helpful and genuinely wanted to help me find a dress I loved. I went home having had a memorable time leaving with the dress of my dreams!
Kallie from Orem
on 07/08/2017
I was super stressed about finding a dress and Sweethearts Bridal made it not only easy, but very pleasant! I had gone to a few other places and was unimpressed with the selection and customer service. But sweethearts had lots for me to choose from, that was within my budget, and the service was excellent. I ended up buying a dress off the rack and was so glad that I walked out of the store with a dress! I've been telling everyone about my experience and highly recommend Sweethearts Bridal to anyone!
Amanda from Provo
on 07/08/2017
I had a wonderful experience! Courtney, who helped me, was extremely patient and kind and helped me find the perfect dress! I loved my visit!