Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kirsty from Carlisle
on 12/09/2021
I cannot thank Gail and Sarah enough. They made me feel like a million dollars really improved my confidence and help me find the perfect dress
Emma from Workington
on 15/08/2021
Brilliant service, Sarah made me feel so comfortable
Lauren Franey from Annan
on 31/07/2021
Lauren was absolutely amazing, listened to me and helped me find my dream dress. I was so nervous but she made me feel so good. She is a credit to the team.
Wendy Bennett from Lives Whitehavrn
on 26/07/2021
An amazing experience Carole could not have been kinder and more helpful. I felt amazing in my dress and I will treasure this experience for a very long time. The bridal boutique looks sensational whi h also adds to the wonderful experience. Thank you again
Sophie from Carols Bridal - Carlisle
on 18/07/2021
Brilliant from start to finish! I felt so relaxed, it was a very personalised experience. Would highly recommend to any future brides - go to Carols!
Kirsty Mahoney from Carlisle
on 18/07/2021
Gail was absolutely fantastic. I had no idea what I wanted and was very nervous as I’m very self conscious I didn’t think I’d ever find a dress and she found me the perfect one I couldn’t have asked for a nicer person and someone to make me feel so at ease
Keeley Hutchinson from carlisle
on 11/07/2021
Carol was amazing helping me find my wedding dress on my budget. She made me feel very comfortable and after a few dresses we found what suited me and what I liked. She gave me great advice and I found a dress I felt comfortable and pretty in and also the dress was under budget!. Thank you again carol for finding my dress for me ??
Dot Bateson from Carlisle
on 05/07/2021
The staff were brilliant and a special thanks to Carol who made me feel good about myself her patience and kind words meant alot and between us I now have my perfect dress, I would highly recommend Carol's bridal wear they have something for every bride even me
Kelsey Potts from Dumfries
on 04/07/2021
Had the best experience, staff so friendly and welcoming. The shop is beautiful and the rooms are very nice aswell. Very professional, but also very down to earth and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. Thank you so much again for all your help xxx
Koren from Lockerbie
on 28/06/2021
First of all, as soon as you walk in the shop you are faced with stunning dresses and a magical atmosphere! Both of the ladies at the front who welcome us were so enthusiastic and it got me even more excited to try on dresses and find the one! Carol had great knowledge of dresses and styles and ideas to adjust and alter to fulfil my needs and wishes.
Anne-Marie Senior from Carlisle
on 24/06/2021
I had my appointment with Sarah, Bridal Consultant at Carol's Bridal Boutique along with my sister-in-law Ruth and neice Anna. We were immediately made to feel welcome by Sarah who took the details and took us to the Bridal Suite. She checked the style of dress I was thinking of and went to get some examples. Ultimately, I bought the first dress I tried but Sarah ensured that I tried several just to make sure I was completely happy with my choice - including a couple that were 'out of my comfort zone' which meant I didn't leave thinking 'what if?' Sarah was wonderful and made the whole experience a complete and utter pleasure. I had been in contact before the lockdown ended and my experience of the warm and friendly communication was absolutey reinforced when I was finally able to come in - Thank You
Megan Smith
on 20/06/2021
I cannot thank the staff at Carol’s Bridal Boutique enough from the moment I walked in I was made to feel welcome and everyone was so friendly. A special shout out to Sarah whom made me feel totally at ease throughout the experience and made it thoroughly enjoyable! Thanks again girls!
Rachel from Egremont
on 13/06/2021
The lady who looked after us yesterday (sorry I can't remember your name) was so lovely, she made the whole experience relaxing and comfortable so I felt at ease. Couldn't recommend Carol's bridal enough.
Vicki Shaw from Annan
on 09/06/2021
Bought my wedding dress the other day and I absolutely love it! Can’t wait to wear it on the day. Sarah was so helpful and friendly and made me feel so comfortable. It was such a special moment when I said yes to the dress! Such a lovely shop too! I’ll be taking my sister when she gets her wedding date book. Thankyou! Xx
Jenna from Dumfries
on 06/06/2021
I had the absolute best experience at Carol’s Bridal. Sarah, the associate who helped me, was so kind, helpful and welcoming. She was knowledgable about the dresses, prices and styles and was able to pick dresses that pushed me out my comfort zone, but made me feel beautiful and I ended up with a dress that was the complete opposite to the picture I had in my head. I couldn’t be happier. I felt really special, which is something I hadn’t felt in other stores. I would recommend Carol’s to anyone.
Kellie holden from Carlisle
on 31/05/2021
Amazing help so friendly and welcoming.
Catherine Welch from Corbridge
on 29/05/2021
Couldn’t have been better! I really appreciate the effort made by Lauren to get the two dresses I really wanted to try on in to store. Sue was lovely throughout the appointment and made the whole experience a delight!!!! Thank you so much xxx
Paige Mackay from Carols bridal - Carlisle
on 29/05/2021
From the moment we stepped into Carols bridal to the moment we left we had the most amazing experience. Gail went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and ensure we had the best time, we were laughing from start to finish! She made me feel confident when trying on the dresses and through trial and error found me my dream dress. I would highly recommend Carols to any brides looking for their dream dress, not only are the dresses stunning but the whole experience is one of a kind. They also have plenty of measures in place to keep you safe during this time whilst not ‘ruining’ the dress fitting experience.
Carole Williamson from Carlisle
on 26/05/2021
Amazing experience from start to finish. All the staff were super friendly and Gayle went above and beyond to help me find my perfect dress. Would recommend to everyone.
Hannah Farrell from Carlisle
on 23/05/2021
I would definitely rate Carol's bridal 5 stars without a doubt. Before going for my appointment I was extremely nervous and anxious and was met with warmth as soon as I walked inside. I fully owe finding my perfect dress to Carol as she was the one who picked the dress as it was nothing I would of gone for without her guidance and support. Me and my wedding party were all made to feel welcome throughout and I would highly recommend to anyone who is going to be looking for a wedding dress in the future.
Natasha from Hidden River Cabins
on 20/05/2021
The service was incredible and I had a wonderful time. My consultant Sue was amazing :D
Sarah Baxter from Canonbie
on 15/05/2021
The whole visit was such a delight! Everyone was very friendly and warm and the bridal suite is a beautiful, comfy room to try on gowns. Carol put me at ease straight away and all the dresses she picked were bang on what I had pictured. I never felt pressured to buy a particular gown but at the same time she was very helpful in picking one that suited me and my needs. It didn't feel like shopping, it just felt like trying on beautiful gowns with a group of friends! Thank you so much, I can't wait to wear my dress!
Jo Ratcliffe from Penrith
on 13/05/2021
Amazing appointment, staff were lovely. Great range of dresses. Nothing was too much trouble and all the girls were very knowledgeable with sizing and potential adjustments. Would absolutely recommend Carol’s Bridal Boutique to all my friends looking for the dress. Thank you xxx
Shona Milburn from Haltwhistle
on 12/05/2021
Loved every second. I was so nervous when I first arrived as I didn't know what style or look I wanted, but Gail was so helpful and put me at ease. We laughed and cried cant wait to bring bridesmaids for their dresses
Alison from Carlisle
on 09/05/2021
Had an appointment with Sue recently. Sue gave alot of advice to help me with choosing a wedding dress. Sue was very patient and attentive. She advised about different shades of dresses and styles.She had alot of time for you listening to your thoughts of what you had in mind.Also treating you as an individual. Sue has a very nice way of helping you and good communication and people skills.Thank you Sue for your kindness .
Joanne from Carlisle
on 26/04/2021
Sarah was so helpful & nothing was too much trouble for her. I had an enjoyable & stress free experience & absolutely love my dress. Thanks again.
Becky from Manchester
on 26/04/2021
Everyone at Carol’s made me feel at ease from entering the shop. Carol listened to what I had in mind and chose so many amazing dresses that it was quite difficult to choose ‘the one’ for me. The whole experience was so relaxed and really easy thanks to everyone there. I managed to find a beautiful dress with no stress at all. I really would recommend Carol’s bridal boutique to anyone.
Sophie Cass
on 25/04/2021
From before I even entered the boutique I was given first class service over social media. On the day was more than I could ever have dreamed. So helpful, and guided me through my choices. Making a very special day even more so. Thank you again
Chesca from Lockerbie
on 24/04/2021
I had the best day finding my dream dress at Carols Bridal. Sue was so lovely and helpful, she told me what I needed to hear and also made me realise I should always try something on.. even if I don’t think my body shape will suit it! I would rate higher than five stars if I could, honestly can’t recommend everyone at Carols enough x
Elizabeth Donald from Carlisle
on 23/04/2021
Hi carol, gail, Lauren & to all the staff at Carol's bridal boutique thanks so much for a fantastic experience. Thanks for finding my perfect dress fully appreciate that you were amazing. Love my dress so much
Judith Moore from Carlisle
on 19/04/2021
Fantastic service!!! With only 5 weeks until my wedding I was very surprised at the choice of beautiful dresses there was available. The team at Carols were all lovely and made me feel relaxed especially Sarah who helped me find my perfect dress. Thank you to you all!!!
Lori Carnochan from Lockerbie
on 18/04/2021
Carol was so welcoming and warm from the moment we stepped through the door. She made me feel at total ease trying on dresses and used her years of experiences to guide me, at the same time allowing me to try on anything I wanted to as well. She didn't pressure me to buy my dream dress but of course I said yes! The whole boutique is classy and luxurious and I loved the whole process from start to finish. The lovely touch of bubbles and a goodie bag was just the icing on the cake to finish off a memorable day. Thank you Team CBB!
Sally Thompson from Workington
on 18/04/2021
Absolutely fantastic team from the first Facebook message to the actual day in the store the ladies knew what kind of style I was looking for and just kept trying them on me until we found the one..... couldn’t of picked a nicer shop to spend my money in.... would highly recommend them to any future brides xx
Alexandra Phillips from Carlisle
on 14/04/2021
Amazing experience, Gail helped me to find my perfect dress and did her absolute best to make me feel super comfortable. Can’t wait to go back to have my fittings when my dress comes in! Cannot thank you all enough
Fiona little from Dumfriesshire
on 29/12/2020
Sarah was fab she had lots of patenice i hadnt got a clue what dress i wanted she made me feel at ease picked a lovely dress èvery1 very helpful. She was fab thank u xxx
Lauren Cavers from Penrith
on 17/12/2020
Amazing service, I can't thank Lauren enough for making me feel amazing, and finding the perfect dress, I LOVE it.
Amy from Dumfries
on 13/10/2020
Amazing experience, was made to feel so at ease, Sarah was so welcoming and friendly and made it such a wonderful experience, what a beautiful shop and dresses, the set up and everything was great. And I cant wait to get back for my dress.
Anna Bohaczewskyj from Carlisle
on 12/10/2020
I was very nervous at the beginning and Sue really put me at ease. My experience felt personal and after trying a few different styles of dress, Sue seemed to just know what would be right for me. She found my perfect dress! I would 100% recommend Carol’s Bridal Boutique! Thank you so much!
Vicky
on 09/10/2020
Had a great experience with Gail. She made the appointment really fun and relaxed. Unfortunately I didn’t find ‘the one’ but left with a much clearer view of exactly what I want. Thank you ??
Jenny from Edinburgh
on 08/10/2020
What a beautiful boutique! I was pretty nervous when I got to the shop but the ladies were so lovely, I felt at ease straight away! I managed to find THE dress after trying on only 4 ?? Thank you so much for all your help x
Olivia Rowley from Carlisle, Carol's Bridal Boutique
on 27/09/2020
Can't fault the service at all. Came in with a semi open mind, but said I didn't want sparkle or a veil... Came out with a sparkly dress and possible veill and I could not be happier, the dress is absolutely beautiful, perfect! Lauren was incredible with lots of different styles and shapes to try, she knew exactly what was hot and what was not. She made me feel beautiful, relaxed and ready for my big day. Can't recommend Carol's bridal boutique enough. I didn't feel rushed to find a dress and was able to try them on more than once which was great. The service and smiles were 10/10. Thank you so much ladies! X
Naomi from Carlisle
on 27/09/2020
I came in very nervous & really unsure about what I wanted, Sarah talked me through everything & picked a good variety of dresses to try, once we had determined my style Sarah found more dresses in a similar style until we found the one! Sarah was very welcoming, professional and all round nice throughout & I was extremely happy with her service! Thank you Sarah so much for helping me find the perfect dress & to all the other ladies who popped in to say Hello & help out! It was an absolute pleasure & I’m so pleased i chose Carols bridal boutique, highly recommend for all those brides looking for their dresses!
Ashleigh Rennie from Annan
on 21/09/2020
Had an amazing morning with my mum and sister at this beautiful boutique. Sue was fantastic, really helpful and welcoming. Would highly recommend this lovely shop amd Sue's customer service to anyone.
Mel from Carlisle
on 18/09/2020
Sue was truly amazing and Gail was so supportive. Sue managed to understand my needs and then push me to find my perfect dress that is just wow! She understands what best suits a body type and really made me feel soooo special. I was quite anxious but Sue kept me grounded and worked through everything with me. She really did make my day (or 15 years to be precise) and I cannot thank her enough! It's still a secret wedding so I'm afraid you can't publish until after the fact!
Emily Bancroft from Wigton
on 01/09/2020
The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. The shop was clean and beautifully presented along with the dresses. Not being allowed to take photos was disappointing as this is the only bridal shop I have encountered where it has not been permitted and it means that the dresses I tried here don’t stick in my mind as much as the places where I have a record of the ones I liked. Having to pay a fee was also a shame and again this is the only place we have encountered it. I would come back again to continue my dress search but would not be willing to pay the fee for another session.
Sophie Bowman from Consett
on 16/08/2020
I came to Carol’s Bridal Boutique on 15th August and it was the 7th shop I’d been to. I was at a point where I was sick and thought I was never going to find a dress that I loved and didn’t just “like”. Upon arrival, I was taking up to one of the rooms by Gail which was decorated gorgeously. I then had a bit of a conversation with Gail about the styles of dress I was interested in and she then went a picked a few styles that she thought I’d like. It was as if Gail knew what dress I wanted more than I knew myself. I had such a lovely afternoon from start to finish and can’t wait to come back in the New Year when it gets delivered to try it on again. Thanks everyone at Carol’s for helping me find my dream dress.
Callie Motler from Carlisle
on 16/08/2020
Absolutely amazing Sarah was so helpful she made me feel really comfortable especially with me being self conscious and gave me a lot of different options. Couldn’t of been been service. I can’t wait to return.
Takara Hanks from Carlisle
on 15/08/2020
Firstly I just want to say a massive thank you to Lauren for doing my whole appointment twice so that my mum could have the experience of finding my dress with me! Lauren was very welcoming, professional, made us all feel comfortable and found me the one! Every member of your team I came across was lovely and the boutique itself is beautiful. I would definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a personal and fun bridal appointment with an experienced team.
Karen franks from carlisle
on 09/08/2020
I was happy with all aspects of service. I'll Definitely be telling my friends etc. Also I'll b in again :) Thanks to sue and all staff x
Julie Cartmell from Chester/North Wales border.
on 03/08/2020
It was so lovely to visit Carol’s Bridal Boutique on Saturday. We were all made to feel so welcome and all the staff were simply lovely. Honest opinions were given and a fantastic service with some brilliant recommendations. Lauren who dealt with me specifically was excellent. The whole team shine through at Carol’s. It is also a beautiful boutique, where everything is spotless and some lovely extra touches. The Goodie bag is a very nice gesture also and was received gratefully. They made me feel very special. From the initial phone call with Carol herself, to sourcing the dress extremely quickly and fantastic communication throughout. Thank you, see you all again soon.