Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 27 reviews
 
Olivia Rowley from Carlisle, Carol's Bridal Boutique
on 27/09/2020
Can't fault the service at all. Came in with a semi open mind, but said I didn't want sparkle or a veil... Came out with a sparkly dress and possible veill and I could not be happier, the dress is absolutely beautiful, perfect! Lauren was incredible with lots of different styles and shapes to try, she knew exactly what was hot and what was not. She made me feel beautiful, relaxed and ready for my big day. Can't recommend Carol's bridal boutique enough. I didn't feel rushed to find a dress and was able to try them on more than once which was great. The service and smiles were 10/10. Thank you so much ladies! X
Naomi from Carlisle
on 27/09/2020
I came in very nervous & really unsure about what I wanted, Sarah talked me through everything & picked a good variety of dresses to try, once we had determined my style Sarah found more dresses in a similar style until we found the one! Sarah was very welcoming, professional and all round nice throughout & I was extremely happy with her service! Thank you Sarah so much for helping me find the perfect dress & to all the other ladies who popped in to say Hello & help out! It was an absolute pleasure & I’m so pleased i chose Carols bridal boutique, highly recommend for all those brides looking for their dresses!
Ashleigh Rennie from Annan
on 21/09/2020
Had an amazing morning with my mum and sister at this beautiful boutique. Sue was fantastic, really helpful and welcoming. Would highly recommend this lovely shop amd Sue's customer service to anyone.
Mel from Carlisle
on 18/09/2020
Sue was truly amazing and Gail was so supportive. Sue managed to understand my needs and then push me to find my perfect dress that is just wow! She understands what best suits a body type and really made me feel soooo special. I was quite anxious but Sue kept me grounded and worked through everything with me. She really did make my day (or 15 years to be precise) and I cannot thank her enough! It's still a secret wedding so I'm afraid you can't publish until after the fact!
Emily Bancroft from Wigton
on 01/09/2020
The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. The shop was clean and beautifully presented along with the dresses. Not being allowed to take photos was disappointing as this is the only bridal shop I have encountered where it has not been permitted and it means that the dresses I tried here don’t stick in my mind as much as the places where I have a record of the ones I liked. Having to pay a fee was also a shame and again this is the only place we have encountered it. I would come back again to continue my dress search but would not be willing to pay the fee for another session.
Sophie Bowman from Consett
on 16/08/2020
I came to Carol’s Bridal Boutique on 15th August and it was the 7th shop I’d been to. I was at a point where I was sick and thought I was never going to find a dress that I loved and didn’t just “like”. Upon arrival, I was taking up to one of the rooms by Gail which was decorated gorgeously. I then had a bit of a conversation with Gail about the styles of dress I was interested in and she then went a picked a few styles that she thought I’d like. It was as if Gail knew what dress I wanted more than I knew myself. I had such a lovely afternoon from start to finish and can’t wait to come back in the New Year when it gets delivered to try it on again. Thanks everyone at Carol’s for helping me find my dream dress.
Callie Motler from Carlisle
on 16/08/2020
Absolutely amazing Sarah was so helpful she made me feel really comfortable especially with me being self conscious and gave me a lot of different options. Couldn’t of been been service. I can’t wait to return.
Takara Hanks from Carlisle
on 15/08/2020
Firstly I just want to say a massive thank you to Lauren for doing my whole appointment twice so that my mum could have the experience of finding my dress with me! Lauren was very welcoming, professional, made us all feel comfortable and found me the one! Every member of your team I came across was lovely and the boutique itself is beautiful. I would definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a personal and fun bridal appointment with an experienced team.
Karen franks from carlisle
on 09/08/2020
I was happy with all aspects of service. I'll Definitely be telling my friends etc. Also I'll b in again :) Thanks to sue and all staff x
Julie Cartmell from Chester/North Wales border.
on 03/08/2020
It was so lovely to visit Carol’s Bridal Boutique on Saturday. We were all made to feel so welcome and all the staff were simply lovely. Honest opinions were given and a fantastic service with some brilliant recommendations. Lauren who dealt with me specifically was excellent. The whole team shine through at Carol’s. It is also a beautiful boutique, where everything is spotless and some lovely extra touches. The Goodie bag is a very nice gesture also and was received gratefully. They made me feel very special. From the initial phone call with Carol herself, to sourcing the dress extremely quickly and fantastic communication throughout. Thank you, see you all again soon.
Tonicha Grady from Carlisle
on 02/08/2020
Couldn’t thank Gail enough, she knew what I wanted & what I needed before I even knew & helped so much to find the perfect dress. Felt so comfortable & at ease and had such a lovely time! Thank you so much carols your dresses, shop & staff are amazing!
Samantha hornby from Stranraer
on 02/08/2020
We had a lovely experience after travelling from Stranraer, Sarah was absolutely fab with finding beautiful dresses similar to what I’d described. She made us feel very welcome, explained the whole process of ordering the dress and made me feel comfortable during trying dresses on. I will be highly recommending carols to all my friends and family.
Emily from Penrith
on 31/07/2020
Top 5 star service! I couldn’t have asked for anything more! Gail was lovely and took everything I asked for on board and went above and beyond for me.
Catherine from Langholm, Dumfriesshire
on 31/07/2020
Lauren was so friendly and welcoming. Really made me feel at ease. She also helped me find my dream dress! Would definitely recommend Carols bridal to others. Can’t wait to wear my dress now!
Emma from Carlisle
on 26/07/2020
I had the most amazing time visiting the boutique. My appointment was with Lauren and she was so helpful, patient and offered her expertise to make my dress and experience perfect. Even with the current guidelines, Lauren did everything she could to make us feel comfortable and my shopping experience felt very ‘normal’ and safe. I can’t wait to go back and try my dress again when it arrives in store! Thank so much again Lauren and Carol.
Hayleigh Boyd from Carlisle
on 26/07/2020
Absolutely amazing. Made me and my daughter feel so special and enjoyed every minute of our time there. Lauren was so friendly and helpful too, nothing was a problem for her. Thank you.
Angela graham from Carlisle
on 24/07/2020
From the time we arrived to the time we left we were well looked after made me feel at ease explained what I wanted and got it and more.carol was brilliant made me feel at ease.
Megan from Carlisle
on 21/07/2020
I felt at ease immediately, Lauren was professional but personable, and the whole experience was so much less stressful than I thought it would be.
Chanice from Carlisle
on 21/07/2020
Had a fantastic time, really helped me to find a dress that suits myself and that I liked after been to a few place and being dishearten after not seeing anything anywhere that I liked
Jade Anderson
on 19/07/2020
I had a fabulous experience at Carol’s Bridal! I was a bit apprehensive due to Covid and thought my experience would be less enjoyable due to restrictions but it was perfect. Lauren was amazing! I said yes to the most perfect wedding dress and the most stunning veil I’ve ever seen in my life. Thank you! X
Jenna from Whitehaven
on 11/07/2020
Thank you for making my experience so lovely. The boutique is lovely and I would definitely recommend your shop to others. Staff were lovely, and want especially thank Lauren for being so patient and helpful until I found my dream dress!
Kathryn Jones from Carlisle
on 10/07/2020
Lauren was wonderful. Helped me find the perfect dress and was able to offer advice about alterations. Helping me see how I could make the dress my own. She also helped me find a dress that was in budget! Thank you :)
Hayley Kennedy from Carlisle
on 10/07/2020
First time trying on bridal gowns and I felt so at ease. Great place, very professional and such a variety of gowns to choose from. Thank you.
Laetitia Le-Roux
on 08/07/2020
All the girls at CBB we’re very welcoming, Sarah was very helpful when helping me find my perfect dress, she listened and understood what I was looking for not stopping until we found the dress...which we did! I would like to thank everyone who helped make the day special for myself and my mum. Would definitely recommend any bride looking for their dress to go to CBB.
Katie Ritson from Carlisle
on 07/07/2020
So lovely and friendly very helpful and felt safe with rules in place thank you especially to Lauren who help me pick my dream dress x
Laura Wright
on 06/07/2020
From the moment I picked up the phone to Lauren to organise new samples to be tried on during my appointment to the minute I walked out the door I was made to feel special. Lauren tried her hardest to get a sample I was desperate to try on even though she had to fight tooth and nail to get it from America. I will always be grateful. Lauren expertly explained the dresses, their changeable parts and joined in with my quick snap ‘oh no, not this one’ moments, getting me out of a particular dress and into another until I found the one. I can’t wait to try her on when she arrives. Thank you for everything.
Julie Harrington from Carols boutique Carlisle
on 05/07/2020
Amazing service Lauren was so kind with me listened to what I liked and really showed interest, made it feel such a relaxing loved process Credit to everyone that has made there shop look very elegant and welcoming