Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Monica Murphy from Louisville, KY
on 04/15/2019
Extremely friendly staff, very sincere and accommodating. Allowed me to change into and out of dresses on my own which was appreciated. They allowed for pictures and second try-ons. They were patient, not pushy. Hands down the best bridal dress shopping experience!!
Katelyn Ackerman
on 04/14/2019
I loved working with the ladies at Twirl. They were all phenomenal and helpful! They made it so easy for me to find a dress!!
Ella Martin from Lexington
on 04/08/2019
I found the dress of my dreams at Twirl!I couldn't be happier with the friendly service, and above and beyond bridal experience.
Harley Caldararo from Lexington
on 03/31/2019
I cannot thank Emily enough on such an amazing experience! Everything from start to finish was not only welcoming but more than I ever expected. She took the time to get to know me and about our big day. Emily genuinely cared how I felt in my dress and helped capture the vision of my dream dress for my big day. I can’t wait to go back with my bridesmaids! I highly recommend Twirl !! You will not be disappointed.
Brooklyn Pennington
on 03/21/2019
I had a fantastic experience at Twirl! Liz was such a pleasure to work with, and helped me find the perfect dress! My girls and I had a wonderful time! I loved the unique, warm and welcoming environment. The mimosas were an added plus! Thank you for making this a day I will never forget!
Bailee Pennington from Morehead
on 03/11/2019
Twirl gave me such an amazing experience this past weekend. It was my first time trying on dresses and the entire time they were gracious and didn't pressure me at all. My experience far exceeded my expectations and I can't wait to return and buy the dress of my dreams!
Meg Edwards from Lexington
on 03/10/2019
Amelia was great to work with. Very positive and accommodating. I enjoyed my time at Twirl and would suggest it to anyone is dress shopping for their wedding!
Angela Oladi
on 03/10/2019
My experience at twirl was so refreshing. I never felt pressured to choose right away. The woman that helped me asked questions about what I liked. She was very patient. I was worried because we only had an hour, but I found a dress very quickly. Love the dress selection, the atmosphere, and the kind people.
Emily Fletcher from Lexington
on 02/11/2019
Liz was so sweet and patient as I tried on dresses. I had such an amazing experience finding the dress of my dreams!!
Jennifer Kane from Lexington, KY
on 02/10/2019
I had a very positive experience at Twirl, very personal, and easy going. Emily was really knowledgeable, helpful, and so sweet; she was really a pleasure to work with.
Haley Denton from Lexington
on 02/07/2019
I was so anxious going into wedding dress shopping. However, I was so comfortable and welcomed at Twirl that it was so much fun and easy. I really felt like I belonged and am so grateful to be a part of the Twirl family.
Haley Denton from Clay Avenue Lexington, Ky
on 02/07/2019
I had been looking for about a month in a few stores, but I never felt more welcomed and as special as I did at Twirl. It felt so genuinely about me and making my dreams come true, I honestly didn’t think that was possible. I am so thankful I am a part of the Twirl family!!
Katie Walker
on 02/03/2019
Highly recommend this boutique! Great selection of dresses and knowledgeable employees.
Rachel Vela from Twirl
on 02/03/2019
I had the best experience shopping for my wedding dress at Twirl! It was my first bridal appointment, I was not expecting to find my dress so quickly! Everyone was so nice and patient. I have heard nothing but wonderful things about Twirl!
Anonymous
on 01/13/2019
All the ladies were so sweet and helpful. They made me feel great about myself and I had a wonderful experience.
Ali Conley from Lexington, Ky
on 01/10/2019
We had a great experience at Twirl! Emily was fabulous, so kind and helpful with the entire visit! As the bride I couldn't have asked for a better experience, it all went exactly like I had hoped, possibly even better! Thank you Emily and Twirl for making this such a joyful time for me and my family!
Shelby Mulberry from Lexington KY
on 01/06/2019
The entire experience was great. Thank you all!
Julie Smith from Twirl
on 01/05/2019
Everyone so very inviting and helpful while trying on wedding dresses. I never felt rushed or overwhelmed.
Taylor Young from Irvine Ky
on 12/30/2018
Best experience I have had at a bridal shop. They made me feel welcome, important, and beautiful.
Jolene Shafer from Lexington
on 12/28/2018
I loved my time at Twirl. Liz picked the most perfect dresses for me and even allowed me to try on others that may have been something I hadn’t considered before. My family and friends enjoyed the experience as well.
Jennifer Wells
on 12/28/2018
Twirl gave me the best wedding dress shopping experience. They were so patient with me and accommodating. I went to a different shop and the experience was so bad when I should have just stuck with Twirl. I would recommend them to everyone, they are the best!!
Brooke Dobbs from Lexington
on 12/21/2018
Emily was wonderful in helping me find “the one!” This was my first (and only!) time trying on dresses, so I had no idea what to expect, but she helped ease my worries! She took into account my comments on each dress, and kept bringing great options for me to try on. The dresses are all incredible, and the store couldn’t be cuter! I highly recommend Twirl!
Sara Plummer from Nicholasville
on 12/09/2018
wonderful experience! The girls give you undivided attention! I thought dress shopping would be a stressful experience and this was far from it!! Thank you for making this a very memorable experience for me
Gabrielle Lanter
on 12/02/2018
Ty and Tori helped me find my perfect dress. This was a part of the wedding planning process that I was absolutely dreading. From the time that me and my family and friends entered the door, we felt so welcomed! The mimosas were delicious! I brought my niece who is 7. The twirl girls did an awesome job involving her. They allowed me and her to pick dresses out, for her to carry my train on the dresses. So grateful for that. They were patient with me, listened to what I wanted, and genuinely cared. I even picked out my veil on this same day! I loved Twirl and they made saying yes to the dress so easy!
Shelby King from Lexington, KY
on 11/26/2018
Tori was fabulous! She made me feel very comfortable and didn't put any pressure on me. The dresses were fabulous. It was an enjoyable and fun experience for me and my bride tribe!
Ashley Spencer from Stanton KY
on 11/12/2018
Emily was amazing from start to finish. She made us feel at home and not rushed. So glad I said Yes to the dress. Proud to be a Twirl Bride. Thank you again Emily!!!
Lauren Brussell from Clay Ave
on 11/12/2018
Liz was so helpful and made my special day perfect.
Anonymous
on 11/09/2018
Very helpful!
Devin Monroe from Lexington KY
on 11/04/2018
Twirl was the cutest little boutique ever! They had my favorite pandora station playing and within minutes of me walking in handed me and all my girls mimosas (Yass!) They really listened to what I was looking for and I bought a dress that was way better than I could have imagined!
Annalise Michael from Lexington
on 10/28/2018
My experience was so much fun and stress free! I had a wide range of dresses to try on, and it was easy to find the right one. My consult made me feel so special and I never felt rushed. An hour was more than enough time to find the perfect dress! Shopping for my dress will always be one of my favorite memories!
Mikhayla Meadows from Milton, WV
on 10/27/2018
Emily was amazing. Even after leaving and looking at other dresses they allowed me to come back the next day & try on my favorite again. I bought it!!!
Peyton Silva from Lexington
on 10/26/2018
I had a great experience at Twirl and the ladies that work there are the absolute sweetest. I will definitely recommend to friends!
Morgan Blair
on 10/22/2018
I loved my experience at Twirl! Twirl was the first stop on my hunt to find my dress and I couldn't have been happier with my experience (even though I didn't find my dress that day). Tori was very helpful, kind, and fun!
Kayce Newbern from Lexington KY
on 10/22/2018
Experience was so great! Everyone was so nice. And made me feel so special. Mimosas on point! AMAZINGLY beautiful collection of dresses. Had such a hard time choosing but they let me take my time and decide on the perfect one!
Abigail Kozacek from Chicago, IL
on 10/17/2018
Tori was very sweet and helpful during my appointment! She could read my reaction and didn't force on anything. The house was very cute and makes you want to shop! Would recommend to a friend.
Kristen Becker from Lexington
on 10/15/2018
I highly enjoyed my experience at Twirl boutique. They made me feel at home and listened to what type of dress style I was looking for. They also helped me to narrow down what my most favorite dress was by asking certain questions. The champagne and mimosas were a very nice touch.
Brittany Bautista from Lexington
on 10/09/2018
The consultants were very helpful and accommodating. They really took my opinions into account and picked out dresses that matched what I asked for.
Cathryn Ellis from Danville
on 10/07/2018
You all, I had an absolutely WONDERFUL experience at Twirl! I was impressed with the boutique the moment I walked in. The house itself is precious, it smells fantastic, and the decorations are just lovely. Emily was SO kind and helpful, and I thoroughly enjoyed talking to her and I am very thankful that she was my consultant. The attention my mother, mother-in-law, and I received was spectacular. Even though I was the last appointment after a full day for Twirl, the consultants there were patient and welcoming. I will 100% recommend this bridal shoppe to all of my friends! I am so excited to be a Twirl bride!
JoAnn Elder from Lexington, KY
on 10/06/2018
Had so much fun! Big thanks to Emily for being so helpful and making the entire selection process stress-free.
Brittany Hodge from Lexington, KY
on 09/29/2018
I worked with Tori and my Bridal Consultant and I LOVE HER! She was the sweetest and made sure I was getting what I was looking for. Twirl boutique was the best bridal shop I’ve ever been too. I found my dress!
Kailey Tyler from Huntsville, AL
on 09/22/2018
The minute we walked in, we were greeted and checked in. They quickly offered my mom and I water or a mimosa! I actually showed up a little early, but that didn’t seem to be a problem at all! I’m awful with names, but I believe my consultants name was Tori? She was absolutely amazing! And super sweet! She asked me all the right questions to get a feel for what I was looking for. I only tried on a hand full of dresses because the first dress I tried on, I pretty much knew was the one. I did have an appointment at another shop and I went there just to see if there was a SLIGHT chance that I would like another dress better. When I got to the other store the dresses were just as gorgeous and the consultant just as fabulous, but I became so nitpicky with the ones I was trying on because I couldn’t get “my” dress out of my mind and comparing it to the ones I tried on after. After my last appointment, I came back to twirl for my dress. They let me try it on again and I was so in love! It was absolutely perfect!! It went so well with the theme/design I was going for and the venue for my wedding day! They then took my measurements and offered me a tshirt since I couldn’t take my dress. I think I loved the T-shirt just as much as my dress! Lol. The girls at Twirl were fabulous and I had the best experience. Although I live out of state, I’ll be recommending Twirl to anyone looking for a dress in the Lexington area!
Katrina Trammell from Lexington
on 09/20/2018
My daughter was only in town for the weekend and this was our second dress stop. We showed up early and were welcomed with open arms. Liz listened to my daughter, made some selections of dresses and the 6th dress was “yes, to the dress!”. The day was rainy but the welcoming sign. The photo opportunities and the mimosa’s made this trip memorable and delightful. Thank you so much for making my daughter’s experience extra special!
Mandy
on 09/15/2018
The Twirl Girls made my wedding dress shopping experience the best! They made my family and I feel super comfortable and took time to help me find the perfect dress! They are so kind and I would recommend every future bride to Twirl!
Lauren Crouch from Twirl Bridal Lexington, KY
on 09/09/2018
This is by far my favorite wedding dress shop. The employees were phenomenal. They were so accommodating and patient. They really brought my wedding dress vision to life. The boutique is so cute and homie. I had such a great experience finding my wedding dress here.
Samantha King from Jackson, Kentucky
on 09/09/2018
I had the very best experience finding my wedding gown at Twirl. As this was my first experience trying on dresses, I was so nervous. The Twirl staff did a wonderful job at paying attention to the details that I was wanting. I fell in love with several gowns that I put on for so many different reasons, it was hard to choose! However, when I found my perfect gown I knew in my heart that was it. I can’t thank Twirl enough for giving me the most perfect experience ever.
Emily Holbrook
on 09/03/2018
Excellent experience. I had a good idea of what I wanted when I came in and there were several options that met my criteria, but I was still undecided. Tori did an amazing job of keeping me focused asked key questions that I previously hadn’t considered when choosing a gown (and I’m so glad she did). I walked away with wedding dress that exceeded my expectations! Thank you, Twirl! Thank you, Tori!
Debra Dyer Ezzell from Lexington
on 09/02/2018
From stepping upon the porch until the very end everything about our Twirl Experience was a delight! It felt like we were trying on dresses with our best friends! No pressure to make a decision or any feeling of being rushed! These women are professional and know how to make brides and their families feel at home!
Chelsea Moore
on 08/26/2018
Had a great time! Tori was wonderful and very helpful! I plan to come back!
Anonymous
on 08/26/2018
We were blown away by the selection of beautiful gowns and the friendliness of the staff. I found the dress of my dreams and couldn't be more thankful!
Gabrielle Kelly from Georgetown, Ky
on 08/21/2018
We absolutely loved our experience at Twirl! Ty did the best job making me feel comfortable and beautiful. She went above and beyond to help me gather all the information I need to make this difficult decision. Looking forward to working more with her. Thank you Twirl!