Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Gabrielle Lanter
on 12/02/2018
Ty and Tori helped me find my perfect dress. This was a part of the wedding planning process that I was absolutely dreading. From the time that me and my family and friends entered the door, we felt so welcomed! The mimosas were delicious! I brought my niece who is 7. The twirl girls did an awesome job involving her. They allowed me and her to pick dresses out, for her to carry my train on the dresses. So grateful for that. They were patient with me, listened to what I wanted, and genuinely cared. I even picked out my veil on this same day! I loved Twirl and they made saying yes to the dress so easy!
Shelby King from Lexington, KY
on 11/26/2018
Tori was fabulous! She made me feel very comfortable and didn't put any pressure on me. The dresses were fabulous. It was an enjoyable and fun experience for me and my bride tribe!
Ashley Spencer from Stanton KY
on 11/12/2018
Emily was amazing from start to finish. She made us feel at home and not rushed. So glad I said Yes to the dress. Proud to be a Twirl Bride. Thank you again Emily!!!
Lauren Brussell from Clay Ave
on 11/12/2018
Liz was so helpful and made my special day perfect.
Anonymous
on 11/09/2018
Very helpful!
Devin Monroe from Lexington KY
on 11/04/2018
Twirl was the cutest little boutique ever! They had my favorite pandora station playing and within minutes of me walking in handed me and all my girls mimosas (Yass!) They really listened to what I was looking for and I bought a dress that was way better than I could have imagined!
Annalise Michael from Lexington
on 10/28/2018
My experience was so much fun and stress free! I had a wide range of dresses to try on, and it was easy to find the right one. My consult made me feel so special and I never felt rushed. An hour was more than enough time to find the perfect dress! Shopping for my dress will always be one of my favorite memories!
Mikhayla Meadows from Milton, WV
on 10/27/2018
Emily was amazing. Even after leaving and looking at other dresses they allowed me to come back the next day & try on my favorite again. I bought it!!!
Peyton Silva from Lexington
on 10/26/2018
I had a great experience at Twirl and the ladies that work there are the absolute sweetest. I will definitely recommend to friends!
Morgan Blair
on 10/22/2018
I loved my experience at Twirl! Twirl was the first stop on my hunt to find my dress and I couldn't have been happier with my experience (even though I didn't find my dress that day). Tori was very helpful, kind, and fun!
Kayce Newbern from Lexington KY
on 10/22/2018
Experience was so great! Everyone was so nice. And made me feel so special. Mimosas on point! AMAZINGLY beautiful collection of dresses. Had such a hard time choosing but they let me take my time and decide on the perfect one!
Abigail Kozacek from Chicago, IL
on 10/17/2018
Tori was very sweet and helpful during my appointment! She could read my reaction and didn't force on anything. The house was very cute and makes you want to shop! Would recommend to a friend.
Kristen Becker from Lexington
on 10/15/2018
I highly enjoyed my experience at Twirl boutique. They made me feel at home and listened to what type of dress style I was looking for. They also helped me to narrow down what my most favorite dress was by asking certain questions. The champagne and mimosas were a very nice touch.
Brittany Bautista from Lexington
on 10/09/2018
The consultants were very helpful and accommodating. They really took my opinions into account and picked out dresses that matched what I asked for.
Cathryn Ellis from Danville
on 10/07/2018
You all, I had an absolutely WONDERFUL experience at Twirl! I was impressed with the boutique the moment I walked in. The house itself is precious, it smells fantastic, and the decorations are just lovely. Emily was SO kind and helpful, and I thoroughly enjoyed talking to her and I am very thankful that she was my consultant. The attention my mother, mother-in-law, and I received was spectacular. Even though I was the last appointment after a full day for Twirl, the consultants there were patient and welcoming. I will 100% recommend this bridal shoppe to all of my friends! I am so excited to be a Twirl bride!
JoAnn Elder from Lexington, KY
on 10/06/2018
Had so much fun! Big thanks to Emily for being so helpful and making the entire selection process stress-free.
Brittany Hodge from Lexington, KY
on 09/29/2018
I worked with Tori and my Bridal Consultant and I LOVE HER! She was the sweetest and made sure I was getting what I was looking for. Twirl boutique was the best bridal shop I’ve ever been too. I found my dress!
Kailey Tyler from Huntsville, AL
on 09/22/2018
The minute we walked in, we were greeted and checked in. They quickly offered my mom and I water or a mimosa! I actually showed up a little early, but that didn’t seem to be a problem at all! I’m awful with names, but I believe my consultants name was Tori? She was absolutely amazing! And super sweet! She asked me all the right questions to get a feel for what I was looking for. I only tried on a hand full of dresses because the first dress I tried on, I pretty much knew was the one. I did have an appointment at another shop and I went there just to see if there was a SLIGHT chance that I would like another dress better. When I got to the other store the dresses were just as gorgeous and the consultant just as fabulous, but I became so nitpicky with the ones I was trying on because I couldn’t get “my” dress out of my mind and comparing it to the ones I tried on after. After my last appointment, I came back to twirl for my dress. They let me try it on again and I was so in love! It was absolutely perfect!! It went so well with the theme/design I was going for and the venue for my wedding day! They then took my measurements and offered me a tshirt since I couldn’t take my dress. I think I loved the T-shirt just as much as my dress! Lol. The girls at Twirl were fabulous and I had the best experience. Although I live out of state, I’ll be recommending Twirl to anyone looking for a dress in the Lexington area!
Katrina Trammell from Lexington
on 09/20/2018
My daughter was only in town for the weekend and this was our second dress stop. We showed up early and were welcomed with open arms. Liz listened to my daughter, made some selections of dresses and the 6th dress was “yes, to the dress!”. The day was rainy but the welcoming sign. The photo opportunities and the mimosa’s made this trip memorable and delightful. Thank you so much for making my daughter’s experience extra special!
Mandy
on 09/15/2018
The Twirl Girls made my wedding dress shopping experience the best! They made my family and I feel super comfortable and took time to help me find the perfect dress! They are so kind and I would recommend every future bride to Twirl!
Lauren Crouch from Twirl Bridal Lexington, KY
on 09/09/2018
This is by far my favorite wedding dress shop. The employees were phenomenal. They were so accommodating and patient. They really brought my wedding dress vision to life. The boutique is so cute and homie. I had such a great experience finding my wedding dress here.
Samantha King from Jackson, Kentucky
on 09/09/2018
I had the very best experience finding my wedding gown at Twirl. As this was my first experience trying on dresses, I was so nervous. The Twirl staff did a wonderful job at paying attention to the details that I was wanting. I fell in love with several gowns that I put on for so many different reasons, it was hard to choose! However, when I found my perfect gown I knew in my heart that was it. I can’t thank Twirl enough for giving me the most perfect experience ever.
Emily Holbrook
on 09/03/2018
Excellent experience. I had a good idea of what I wanted when I came in and there were several options that met my criteria, but I was still undecided. Tori did an amazing job of keeping me focused asked key questions that I previously hadn’t considered when choosing a gown (and I’m so glad she did). I walked away with wedding dress that exceeded my expectations! Thank you, Twirl! Thank you, Tori!
Debra Dyer Ezzell from Lexington
on 09/02/2018
From stepping upon the porch until the very end everything about our Twirl Experience was a delight! It felt like we were trying on dresses with our best friends! No pressure to make a decision or any feeling of being rushed! These women are professional and know how to make brides and their families feel at home!
Chelsea Moore
on 08/26/2018
Had a great time! Tori was wonderful and very helpful! I plan to come back!
Anonymous
on 08/26/2018
We were blown away by the selection of beautiful gowns and the friendliness of the staff. I found the dress of my dreams and couldn't be more thankful!
Gabrielle Kelly from Georgetown, Ky
on 08/21/2018
We absolutely loved our experience at Twirl! Ty did the best job making me feel comfortable and beautiful. She went above and beyond to help me gather all the information I need to make this difficult decision. Looking forward to working more with her. Thank you Twirl!
Emma Harris from Williamstown, KY
on 08/12/2018
The girls at Twirl were all wonderful, especially my consultant Tori! She knew exactly what I was looking for. The atmosphere there was so welcoming and nice. The store had a great selection!
Lorin Hall
on 08/05/2018
I had the most amazing experience picking out my dress on Saturday (8/4/18) with Liz. She listened to what I wanted & picked everything that I was visioning. I’m so thankful to have had such an amazing experience & I will recommended twirl boutique to anyone and everyone I see. This has made the process of wedding planning so wonderful & I'm so thankful this day was as great as I hoped.
Teren Babb from Winchester KY
on 07/27/2018
Tori has been so fun and sweet to work with. I also love how quickly and professionally everyone there responds to emails. They are truly the best. So glad I went with the best!
Jessica O'Connell
on 07/25/2018
My experience was absolutely amazing. They have such an amazing selection that I am trying to decide between 3 dresses. They all fit so well it made it hard to choose between the amazing dresses.
Leigh Ann Terry
on 07/23/2018
Wonderful experience!! Emily was helpful, but not pushy. She went out of her way to listen to my preferences and find dresses that matched perfectly! After a less than stellar experience at another retailer I was beyond delighted with Twirl - I walked out with 3 top choices - now I just have to decide between them!
Jess Ball
on 07/19/2018
I was incredibly impressed by Twirl! Emily was my consultant, and she went above and beyond to help me in searching for the perfect dress. I was thrilled with what she helped me find and how she helped me try styles I was unsure about but came to love!
Mallory Pfiester from Lexington, KY
on 07/17/2018
I have dreamed of visiting your store for years now and my dream came true on Saturday! It was even better than I ever imagined. From the second we walked into the door, everyone was so kind and helpful. It was such a fun morning with friends and family. I honestly can’t think of anything to make it better. Emily, my consultant, was so helpful and picked up on my style immediately. It was definitely a weekend I will never forget!!! Thank you to everyone at Twirl for the best weekend!
Mallory Pfiester from Lexington, KY
on 07/17/2018
I have dreamed of visiting your store for years now and my dream came true on Saturday! It was even better than I ever imagined. From the second we walked into the door, everyone was so kind and helpful. It was such a fun morning with friends and family. I honestly can’t think of anything to make it better. Emily, my consultant, was so helpful and picked up on my style immediately. It was definitely a weekend I will never forget!!! Thank you to everyone at Twirl for the best weekend!
Anonymous
on 07/11/2018
The experience was perfect!
Caroline Coleman from Lexington, KY
on 06/27/2018
Several of my friends have raved about their experience with Twirl so I had heard great reviews prior to arriving. Twirl exceeded my expectations and then some! Not only was everyone super friendly and accommodating, the process was so much easier than I thought it would be. I picked a dress my first session and only tried on 7 or 8 total! I am so excited and happy that I found the perfect dress for my wedding and I can’t wait to marry my best friend in it! Thank you girls so much for being a part of my journey!
Madison O’Kuma from Corbin, Kentucky
on 06/27/2018
Shopping for my dress was the greatest day thanks to all of the twirl girls! Everyone was so sweet and helpful! This is a day I will always remember. Thank you!
Katelyn White
on 06/22/2018
Love the atmosphere of Twirl!! My stylist helped me find my dream dress within trying on 2 dresses. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Marian Woolfolk from Huntington, WV
on 06/21/2018
Twirl and the Twirl Girls were amazing! I had a terrible experience with another boutique and called the Twirl girls to save me. From the moment I walked onto the porch I knew this was the place I was going to find the dress. The boutique is super stylish yet makes you feel comfortable regardless if you walk in wearing gym shorts or Sunday's best. The girls listen to every thing you say to help you find the perfect dress! Their attention is devoted to you! Twil boutique is amazing! I will highly recommend to all my engaged friends and then some! And yes, I did say yes to the dress!
Taylor Meadows from London Ky
on 06/17/2018
Wonderful place with wonderful ladies! Super helpful and sweet. I absolutely adore Twirl. So many gorgeous gowns to choose from for any price range.
Jenn Salamone from Oberlin, OH
on 05/21/2018
This was an absolute dream. Having just gone to a chain bridal store (who shall remain unnamed) earlier that day, the Twirl experience was above and beyond what I could have imagined. In under an hour we got through twice the number of dresses I anticipated, my consultant answered all of my many questions, we had a great time, and (most importantly) I found the dress I will be wearing to walk down the aisle. Now I understand why my MOH suggested we make a stop at Twirl on my dress shopping day - I would 100% recommend any other bride do the same!
Jessica from Venice, FL
on 05/19/2018
I loved my experience at Twirl! I was able to go through the room full of Stella York dresses, the designer I really liked, and pick out all the different dresses I wanted to try on. When it got down to my 2 favorite dresses I was able to stand at the mirror and debate back and forth for as long as I wanted and never felt rushed once! Adding the accessories helped me say yes to my dress! Thank you for giving me an experience I’ll never forget!!
Jessica Harman from Lexington
on 05/14/2018
I had heard great things about Twirl before from others, but I can't believe how wonderful it truly was. They had an amazing selection and definitely plenty to look at in the budget. Madison was so wonderful and supportive and a wonderful wedding consultant. Thanks for an amazing bridal experience and finding me my perfect dress.
Heather Massey from Somerset, KY
on 05/07/2018
I still can’t believe I found my beautiful wedding gown in less than an hour! I had a large group with me as well (including two little ones) and Madison and Jill were so wonderful to work with all of us that day. I felt somewhat like a princess having not one awesome consultant, but TWO! They listened so well and was able to guide me to a dress that is perfect for me. I truly believe that the atmosphere, attention to detail, and astounding customer service led me to find my dress very simply and confidently. It was a joyous day for my family and I and I am grateful to God to have shared it with them at Twirl. Thank you ladies for making our special day together seamless and successful! See you soon to pick up my GORGEOUS gown!
Mollie Ann Trollinger from LEXINGTON
on 04/24/2018
Tori was amazing! She was not pushy at all and super laid back, which made it fun. I enjoyed working with her!
Anonymous
on 04/22/2018
Twirl made this special day fantastic! From the moment you walk in to the second you leave, you feel welcomed and loved. The environment is so special. If you are looking for a place to have an intimate day that truly lets everyone relax and be a big part of your day, go to twirl! The individual rooms allow you and your friends and family to experience these moments in a truly special way.
Danielle Gutierrez from Lexington, KY
on 04/18/2018
For my first time ever trying on wedding dresses it was such a great experience. The employees were so helpful when it came to helping my vision become a reality. So much so that I ended up falling in love with a style I didn’t even think I would like. I’m not shocked I’ve heard so many wonderful things about this business and had multiple referrals.
Kelsey Holt from LEXINGTON
on 04/16/2018
The girls were so very sweet and patient with me while I was dress shopping. I had several people with me and they were so accomodating to everyone. They were very focused on me, and I didn't feel like i was having to share the staff's attention with other people. I would definitely reccomend Twirl!
Laura Barnett
on 04/15/2018
Everyone was so sweet and helpful and made finding my perfect dress a breeze and I even got a free t shirt since I didn’t get to take home my dress with me that day!