Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Claudia Findlay from Hamilton
on 15/08/2020
Amazing! First of two appointments and I can’t wait to go back. Caitlin and the other girls in store made myself and my guests feel super comfortable, and the dresses are amazing!x
Carla Leith from Hamilton
on 14/08/2020
Had the best bridal experience here. The shop is stunning with an amazing selection and Lynn was so, so lovely and professional. Thoroughly enjoyed my appointment and found my dream dress!
Rebecca Jackson from Glasgow
on 13/08/2020
Bijoux Bridal is a stunning shop, free parking and fabulous staff. Natalie was my stylist and was so attentive, helpful and honest with me about different styles. She made the whole experience very relaxed and encouraged me to try on different styles. I said yes to the dress on my 8th dress thanks to Natalie! Would highly recommend to all brides to be
Emma Mcdougall
on 10/08/2020
Although I didn’t find a dress we had an amazing experience at your store. By far it has been the best experience so far, attention to detail was brilliant and felt advice given was so helpful
Robyn Wilson from Uddingston
on 10/08/2020
I had the most amazing experience saying yes to the dress at Bijoux! Rebecca was so helpful and just made the whole experience so personal as well as the whole team at Bijoux! Could not recommend Bijoux enough to any new brides looking for a 5 star say yes to the dress experience!
Nicole Kennedy from Gourock
on 09/08/2020
I had an absolute amazing day at Bijoux! Everyone was sooo friendly and my stylist Rebecca couldn't have done more to help me out. Would absolutely recommend Bijoux to anyone and during these uncertain times it was good to feel at ease and in a safe environment, thanks so much girls xx
Stephanie Vallot from Fife
on 09/08/2020
I had an amazing experience at Bijoux with my stylist Lynn. All the girls were so lovely and welcoming and really listened to what I was looking for. The whole experience was personal, private and had loads of lovely wee touches like being offered a drink, getting to put a key on memory lane and receiving a bottle of prosecco once you say yes to the dress! I absolutely loved my experience here and would recommend Bijoux to anyone looking for their dream dress. Thanks so much!!
Jennifer Stuart
on 09/08/2020
I arrived at the bijoux having just been at another dress appointment and had a dress to beat! Lynn was amazing and so patient with me wanting to try lots of different dresses and I was very picky! She made me feel so comfortable and was so chatty through out! She found me my dream dress and I cannot wait until I get to wear it!
Lorna Campbell from Western Isles
on 09/08/2020
I had a wonderful experience with Bijoux. They made me feel so comfortable and it was easy to narrow down my likes and dislikes. So delighted I was able to say I Do at Bijoux! Thank you Rebecca.
Lucy King from Glasgow
on 08/08/2020
I had THE best time ever choosing my dress! We all had so much fun! A huge thank you to Caitlin who was amazing and she made me feel so comfortable!
Jan mccaig
on 07/08/2020
Experience was amazing, didn't ever think I would say YES so quickly, but with the wide variety of dresses and helpful staff I did and I love my dress! Also loved the fact that Caitlin did not pressure me at all which made my experience very relaxed and enjoyable. Would 100% recommend.
Heather Sangster from Cumbernauld
on 07/08/2020
Found my dream dress & had the best experience with Natalie. The store is beautiful & I felt relaxed as soon as I came through the door. Thanks so much Natalie, can't wait to wear my dress again!
Fiona Maciseec from Glasgow
on 07/08/2020
What a lovely experience in a beautiful store. Lynn made the day extra special and helped me find my dream dress
Fiona Clydesdale from Alexandria
on 06/08/2020
I had an amazing time at Bijoux. Rebecca was very helpful and could not have done more for my guests and I. She made me feel at ease straight away and made my dress shopping experience thoroughly enjoyable. I was so happy to be able to say yes to my dress at Bijoux.
Rebecca Mitchell from Falkirk
on 03/08/2020
Had an amazing time. Natalie was so lovely, nothing was too much bother! Felt very comfortable and at ease the whole appointment.
Siobhan Leonard from East Kilbride
on 03/08/2020
I had a wonderful experience, the girls are all so nice. Lynn, especially, was so helpful and lovely, she made my daughter, Mum and I feel welcome despite the current social distancing restrictions. She did a great job of helping me find my dream dress. Thank you!
Laura Brown from Hamilton
on 02/08/2020
Bijoux is amazing! The store is beautiful and you get a lovely warm welcome at the door. I had a terrible shopping experience in Glasgow before and was nervous about looking for dresses again. Natalie was brilliant. She’s such a lovely girl and she found me my dream dress within 15 minutes! That’s a talent! Thank you so much Natalie! Looking forward to coming back for dress fittings soon. X
Megan Irvine from Lenzie, Glasgow
on 01/08/2020
Absolutely wonderful experience in the store. My mum, my niece and I were all made to feel so comfortable given the current COVID circumstances. Caitlin was an absolute star, nothing seemed to be a problem to her. I also really like how straight she was, no sugar coating anything which is definitely a good thing! I cannot believe I have chosen my dress. It’s something I didn’t think I would do for a long time! I’m really excited to come back into store next year when the dress arrives. Thank you for everything ?????? What a team!
Dionne Behan from Hamilton
on 31/07/2020
WOW! What an experience I had on my visit to the Hamilton store! Before my visit I had a lovely call from my Stylist Lynn to discuss a few things and preparing me for my visit to the store. Lynn was so positive, informative and reassuring during the call which made me look forward to visiting even more :) First impressions approaching the store was wow what a stunning window display! Entering the store we were warmly greeted with a lovely group of girls including my lovely stylist Lynn who took care of us the rest of the visit. Lynn was very interested in my thoughts, feelings and interests throughout. Patience during the whole visit was really appreciated especially when I wanted that last wee 5 minutes to be in my dress and have that last look in the mirror before having to take it off :) Lynn was so pleasant to be around offering great advice, answering all my questions confidently and interacting with my mum who I brought woth me. There was never any pressure put on us to make any purchase but instead just amazing customer service making sure that I was comfortable and happy her priority :) it made the experience so much more relaxed. Lynn knew exactly what I was looking for and was spot on getting it right pulling all the right dresses for me and even took time to run up and down stairs to bring some up from the other part of the store. She certainly disappoint with doing this as in the end I said “yes!” to one of these dresses! it ticked all my boxes even though originally I hadn’t even given this one a thought :) compliments were flowing and it made me feel great especially as I’m a wee bit body conscious! :) The store was clean and tidy inside with such pretty decor and all social distance and hygiene measures were adhered to by everyone and it smelled amazing too! :) Finalising the payment for my dress I was presented with a lovely bottle of fizz which was such a lovely touch to finish the perfect morning. The paperwork and payment was handled with great care. Taking some pictures afterwards was lovely too and was so nice to include my mum in this too :) Everything at Bijoux was perfect and the customer service was So professional and outstanding! I’m so glad I booked and found my dream dress with the all the help of the most lovely stylist Lynn who is a credit to the Hamilton store. I left the Bijoux store as a happy Bijoux bride and now cannot wait to return so see my dress again! :) With no hesitations I would highly recommend this lovely store to anyone! :) Thank you so much again! :)
Anonymous
on 29/07/2020
Lovely shop and lovely staff that made us feel very welcome.
Aimee O'Mara from Cambuslang
on 29/07/2020
Honestly couldn’t have had a better day. I had a larger group with me and Rebecca was fantastic with everyone. She put me completely at ease as I was really nervous about the whole process and helped me go through lots of different options until I found my dream dress ?? Couldn’t have made the decision without all her help, she as easy going and couldn’t do enough for me. Couldn’t recommend Bijoux more I had the most fantastic experience.
Elaine Wright from Glasgow
on 28/07/2020
I initially wanted to get my dress from Eleganza because of its reputation but Bijoux is definitely becoming the “go to” place to buy a wedding dress! I was so impressed with the customer service even before I purchased the dress that I felt I didn’t even need to look in other shops and was determined to buy one from your shop. My friend is an area manager for Topps Tiles and covers Scotland and the North East of England, and I have went on so much about how good your service was that she has actually created a training plan for her stores using your shop as a benchmark for excellent service and using my experience as a case study! The store is immaculate and all the little extras make the day so special. The pictures are something I will look back on forever with happy memories! The only suggestion I have(not a criticism though) would be to perhaps include pictures of real brides on your website in the specific dresses if that was possible? Just because the dress I picked looked so much different on me than the model, and to be honest even now I look at the picture on the website I still wouldn’t have picked it had Natalie not pointed it out to me! I am a size 8/10 but don’t quite have the same figure as the model so it may help people to visualise the dress better on real brides in addition to the pictures you already have!! But overall an amazing experience and can’t thank Natalie and the Bijoux team enough.
Clare Mitchell from Cumbernauld
on 28/07/2020
I initially had an appointment for June which was rescheduled to July due to Covid. The whole process for making the appointment was so easy and nothing was a problem for the girls in the shop. The actual dress shopping experience was amazing. As someone who was slightly dreading and was very nervous about the dress shop, I was amazed at how much I enjoyed myself. Lynn was my stylist for the day and she was so lovely, calming and made me feel fab! She even picked a dress that wasn't on my list which ended up being "the one". It was the only dress shop I've been to, but my experience there has made me absolutely sure I didn't need to look elsewhere. LOVED IT!
Karyn Hamilton from Hamilton
on 28/07/2020
I had the best bridal appointment with Rebecca who made me feel so welcome and at ease. She gave excellent advice and clearly knew the dresses in the store as she was able to recommend a variety. She completely understands the needs of brides. She certainly helped me on my journey to finding a dress and I can't thank her enough. I left the store feeling so looked after and calm after being quite nervous. I love all the personal touches and the whole vibe and decor of the store. I would highly recommend!
Ketki Tausalkar from Perthshire
on 27/07/2020
I had a fabulous experience at the store. Happy to have found my perfect dress at Bijoux Bridal Outlet. Alexandra was simply fantastic. Kudos to you all for making the whole experience so special. So excited to have found my dress & for the whole experience. Thank you Team Bijoux Bridal.
Sarah Gibson from Edinburgh
on 27/07/2020
My experience at Bijoux was AMAZING! Rebecca was absolutely fantastic, she knew exactly what I was looking for and made me feel so comfortable and at ease!
Melissa Ritchie from Dundee
on 27/07/2020
Had an amazing experience at Bijoux yesterday. The experience from start to finish was outstanding! Natalie was amazing and made sure my appointment was tailored specifically to how I wanted. So glad I said yes to the dress here - couldn't think of a better place to buy my dream dress from. Thanks again!
Simone Buddy from Bellshill
on 27/07/2020
Loved loved loved my experience here even with the covid-19 it didn’t ruin the appointment it still felt just right. My consultant Natalie was perfect also so helpful and I did not feel any pressure on having to choose a dress. I did not buy my dress but I did fall in love with one and will be returning very soon to see if that is the right dress for my big day!! The layout of this shop is also on point and the lightening well it’s everything I think to have the correct light on you to get the full potential of the dress. Let’s not forget about the amazing website also allows you to filter all those amazing dresses to suit your budget. One of the best experiences for me for sure.
Donna Bell from Isle of Lewis
on 26/07/2020
Amazing experience, shop was so clean and took all the hygiene measures due to covid. Lynn was amazing, she was honest and listened to me and found my dream dress.
Lesley Delaney from Hamilton
on 26/07/2020
I had an amazing experience when I was in store Rebecca was fantastic and made me feel so relaxed and comfortable I tried on a few different styles and I now know the style I am looking for while im not ready to purchase my dress just yet I think I have found the one I've fell in love with. So Rebecca thank you again so much for making me feel fantastic and very comfortable you are a fantastic girl and very bubbly and friendly
Chloe Strachan from Clydebank
on 26/07/2020
I cannot speak highly enough of Lynn and the whole team at Bijoux. The whole experience exceeded everything I had ever imagined. From the small personalised touches, to the gorgeous dresses, everything was perfect. I said ‘yes to the dress’ during my one and only appointment, as Lynn was able to read me like a book. She picked a total wildcard for a dress (something I wouldn’t have dared to pick myself), and used her creativity and it was THE ONE. As a nervous bride, I was instantly made to feel at ease and loved the whole experience. Can’t recommend Bijoux Bridal enough!
Michaela McIntosh from Uddingston
on 26/07/2020
Absolutely loved my experience at the Bijoux Outlet. My stylist was so nice and listened to what I liked/didn’t like. It was such an enjoyable experience and I would definitely recommend.
Danielle McErlane from Glasgow
on 26/07/2020
Had the best experience and would love to do it all again! Lynn was so great and knew her stuff! She made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. I said yes to the dress so thank you lynn xx
Heather Gordon from Paisley
on 25/07/2020
I had the best experience at Bijoux, I am so thankful that I chose to dress shop here! Caitlin made me and everyone with me feel so at ease. The shop and dresses were beautiful - could not fault anything. Even better that I managed to find my perfect dress. Every girl deserves to be a Bijoux bride :-)!
Caryn Smith from Ayrshire
on 25/07/2020
From start to finish my experience at Bijoux Bridal was wonderful. It was everything I ever dreamed wedding dress shopping would be, even in the middle of a pandemic. My stylist, Natalie was amazing - she got my style straight away and gave me honest and helpful advice. They have so many gorgeous dresses to choose from, but first dress she picked out for me was the dress I said ‘yes’ to! Leading up to the appointment I had a few questions and the team were really fast at getting back to me which made me feel both valued and at ease. All the little extra touches to the day were the icing on the cake. I can’t wait to go back for fittings!! I’d been to a few shops before my visit to Bijoux, but can honestly say the experience, atmosphere and service they created was second to none ??
Aly Smith
on 25/07/2020
Rebecca was really helpful and made the day really special. Unfortunately didn't find the dress however it was a great experience all the same.
Rachael O'Hare from Bijoux Hamilton
on 25/07/2020
The store itself is so beautiful, welcoming and glam! The changing room was spacious and very well lit which was perfect! I had only been to one other shop prior to Bijoux and had an additional 4 other bridal appointments booked and was shocked to have said yes to the dress so early in my journey but Natalie was so fabulous and helped me find what I liked and she and my guests convinced me I had found my designer who’s dresses weren’t stocked in any other shop! The dresses in Bijoux are stunning and are so well maintained! Natalie took lots of time to make sure the dresses were pinned perfectly to see what a perfect fitting dress would look like and relentlessly fixed the train on the dresses after I moved a million times! The lovely personal touches of calling and emailing in advance and taking time to get to know my guests made the experience so much more personal! I couldn’t thank Natalie enough! ??????
Abby Robertson from Hamilton
on 22/07/2020
This was the first bridal appointment I had on my search for the perfect dress and it definitely set the standards high! The staff were extremely helpful and attentive and our stylist, Rebecca, was great at making me feel comfortable. She really listened to what I was looking for and gave great recommendations for other styles, designers, colours, etc. Nothing was too much trouble, even for a fussy bride! We couldn’t fault the high quality service provided at Bijoux and would recommend it to anyone looking for a top class personalised bridal service.
Anneli Taylor from East kilbride
on 22/07/2020
I had my first weddind dress shopping, and have to say what a wonderful experience it was. The store is gorgeous and Lynn was amazing. Made me feel so comfortable and showed me a number of different styles. I picked my dress and it is absolutely gorgeous, felt amazing in it. Lovely touches to prosecco and chocolates and a lovely bottle of bubbly to celebrate ne picking my dress. Lynn looked after myself, my mum and best friend, and added my daughter on messenger so she could be involved too, as she is a nurse in Aberdeen and couldn't physically be there. Was amazing, thanks for everything, cant wait to go back for a fitting xxx
Lisa Currie from Edinburgh
on 20/07/2020
Firstly, what a beautiful shop! It is stunning and all of the little added extras that they do really make it extra special. I can’t thank Rebecca enough! She made me feel so comfortable and helped me out so much even though I had a moment where I didn’t know what I wanted!! Can’t believe I actually said yes to the dress. It was such an amazing morning! Thank you again!
Laura Burfield from Glasgow
on 19/07/2020
Service was excellent. Rebecca was extremely professional and helpful. The set up is great with a very large and diverse choice of gowns.
Ally Syeda from Hamilton
on 19/07/2020
I just wanted to say how amazing Bijoux bridal is, I said yes to my dress today and it was all thanks to Natalie from the moment I stepped into the store she was so bubbly and friendly and gave me and my bridesmaids a very warm welcome. She listened to me on exactly what I was looking for and had the same vision as me for my perfect dress. She picked the perfect dress for me, during the whole appointment I never once felt forced into buying the dress, I only tried the one dress on because I knew that was the one for me but Natalie was wonderful and even asked me to try others to make sure but I knew that was the dress for me. She made my appointment and my dress shopping experience phenomenal. I would definitely recommend Natalie for anyone going dress shopping at Bijoux. ??
Lynsay Rowbotham from Cumbernauld
on 19/07/2020
I had the most amazing appointment and it couldn’t have gone any better as I said ‘Yes to the Dress’. Lynn was just absolutely amazing with me and really made me feel at ease. I don’t think my experience would have been as fantastic if it wasn’t for Lynn. I just loved the whole experience!
Emma Christie from Hamilton outlet
on 17/07/2020
Eased lockdown shopping: Did not know what it would be like but Natalie made me and my family feel at ease. Helped me find my dress that I wanted to marry my forever in. Will be recommending you in future for any of my engaged friends. Thanks again
Linda Sherry from Glasgow
on 17/07/2020
Where to start? The support and advice online before I had even stepped foot in their boutique after I bought the wrong dress in another store? The way they quickly accommodated a suitable appointment? The beautiful salon itself and all the gorgeous details? The way every dress looks pristine and not grubby and old like some shops? The friendly helpful staff that TOTALLY know their stock and how to read what a bride wants and needs? The special touches like the key with your wedding date hung on the memory wall? It’s hard to know what the best part of the experience was. Lynn was my stylist and she was not only Uber glam yet approachable and knowledgable but she was totally non pushy. The whole experience was second to none and I can’t thank Bijoux Bridal enough. 5 stars doesn’t even fit the bill here. If I could give 10 I would!!
Natalie McCairn from Hamilton
on 17/07/2020
Loved my experience at Bijioux! Amazing collection of dresses, with good price points. Caitlin was lovely, patient and i didn’t feel pressured. The little extras like the key and bottle of bubbles is a lovely touch too!
Anonymous
on 16/07/2020
Bijoux still managed to make shopping for a wedding dress a special experience even in this pandemic. Our consultant was lovely and extremely helpful (Rachel I think? sorry). I wasn't quite ready to say yes to the dress but it was a great experience.
Chloe Surgeon
on 16/07/2020
Where do I begin! This was my first time trying wedding dresses on and it was everything I could have dreamed of and more! I was made to feel so special and the moment I said yes to the dress was just perfect. Every single detail about the shop is absolutely stunning!! I couldn’t of wished for a better experience, thank you Rebecca!!
Rachael Stephen from Fife
on 16/07/2020
I had the best experience from start to finish, loved every minute.....and to top it off, found my dream dress!!
Lucy Dundas
on 15/07/2020
I had the most amazing experience & said yes to the dream dress. Natalie helped me to create a dress I had envisioned for so long & It was perfect. It really was the most special day & I can’t thank Natalie enough for her expertise & guidance.