Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Magdalena Karcz from Glasgow
on 19/01/2020
I had a really good visit in the Bijoux outlet store in Hamilton. Lynn was super friendly, patient and I didn't feel pressured to make a purchase. We tried 5 different dresses and although I haven't found the one, I would recommend Bijoux to any bride :)
Annie Dunlay from Glasgow
on 16/01/2020
I visited the Hamilton store a couple of months ago and had the most amazing experience. From the get go the staff were absolutely amazing, from the warm welcome stepping into the shop to the outstanding service from Lynn. I cannot recommend Lynn highly enough she was so patient looking through different styles and listening to exactly what I was looking for. The store itself is absolutely stunning with an abundance of dresses to choose from. It really was such a special day and exactly the experience I was hoping for. I cant thank Lynn enough and I can assure you will not be disappointed visiting this store. I couldn't wait for that special moment when I said yes to the dress and Bijoux made my dreams come true!
Karen Wilson from Hamilton
on 12/01/2020
I said yes to my dress yesterday & can’t thank the amazing staff who helped me, Rebecca went above & beyond to help me find my perfect dress, beautiful shop, stunning dresses, would highly recommend xxx
Robyn Hughes from Roslin
on 12/01/2020
Wonderful experience both times going to Bijoux and second time I left with the dress of my dreams. Felt beyond special with all the little details they do. Rebecca couldn’t be more helpful a service that’s second to none. Thank you so much and I can’t wait to collect my dress Robyn
Fiona Horton from Hamilton
on 11/01/2020
Absolutely fantastic experience all round. Staff were so welcoming and helpful, couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Gillian McMillan from Hamilton
on 10/01/2020
From when we walked in to walking out the door our experience was exceptional. Lyndsey, Natalie and Georgia were so helpful, friendly and put you instantly at ease. The shop is beautiful, clean, stylish with an unbelievable amount of gowns to fit any bride. Couldn't recommended enough.
Denise Crossan from Glasgow
on 10/01/2020
Amazing experience from start to finish. Throughout my appointment I never felt rushed at all and my mum and sister were always included and made to feel a part of it. Lynn was fantastic and I felt at ease straight away with her. The little touches throughout the appointment were incredible and really added to the excitement of the day. Thank you so much Bijoux Bridal, I will never forget the amazing experience I had in your store and I can't wait to come back and pick up my dress. I 100% recommend going here for your wedding dress and make sure to upgrade to the VIP package!
Rachel O'Neill from Hamilton
on 08/01/2020
Rebecca was absolutely amazing and couldn't have made me feel more at ease. As someone who can be really self conscious I was a bit nervous to start trying on wedding dresses but the entire experience was really lovely. I had a good idea of what I wanted and she totally understood and found my perfect, quirky dress. I was recommended by two friend's who are Bijoux Bride's and I am so excited that I am now one too! I can't wait to go back and try my dream dress on again.
Marianne Gallagher from Hamilton
on 05/01/2020
I visited the Bijoux outlet store for my first ever look at wedding dresses, the range they had was amazing but I was interested in seeing more. I then attended downstairs at Bijoux bridal and the staff couldn’t be more welcoming. They done their best to squeeze me in and made sure I had the full experience. I was paired with Natalie who made us all feel special and gave me so much assistance and advice on finding my dream dress. Natalie went above and beyond pulling all different styles of dresses to ensure I had a look that suited me. I never expected to find my dress on the first day looking but I did! I loved every minute of the experience, it was short and sweet! Thanks so much for all your help! Can’t wait to see you all again when it’s time for fittings! Mxx
Julie McGuire from Hamilton
on 02/01/2020
A really great experience. It was my first time trying on dresses and Rebecca really made me feel at ease. She was so helpful and made it a lot of fun. My mum, aunt and cousin had a great time too - the prosecco and cupcakes were a nice touch and made it in to bit of a party! I was lucky enough to find my dress on this visit, and feel confident that everything will go smoothly with the dress over the coming months. Big thanks to Rebecca, she was great.
Katie Robertson from Hamilton
on 29/12/2019
I visited the outlet and was helped out by Lynn who was absolutely brilliant. I couldn’t recommend her more. I felt so at ease and Lynn listened to everything I said, she was so helpful and not pushy in the slightest. She gave me great tips and I would recommend anyone to head to Bijoux for their dress!
Mary Docherty from Hamilton
on 29/12/2019
Rebecca made our experience really positive and such a lovely happy time. She had great knowledge of the dresses and was non judgemental. She made me feel very comfortable when trying the dresses on - I didn’t feel awkward at all. There was also a fabulous selection of dresses in the outlet department. I was spoiled for choice! I would highly recommend Bijoux Bridal
Jennifer Low from Glasgow
on 23/12/2019
I actually feel emotional thinking back to my experience here. I had the most amazing day with my mum and sister, Lynn made me feel so special and I knew I was in safe hands... especially when we found the dress! This was the first time I had tried on wedding dresses and I’m so glad it was here! Thank you! X
Gemma Davis from Hamilton
on 18/12/2019
It wasn’t the right time for me to be dress shopping due to personal reasons however Natalie was absolutely amazing and couldn’t make me feel any better. When the time is right for me I will 100% be back to say “I do at Bijoux” x
Bride B from GLASGOW
on 12/12/2019
Lynne and Rebecca were so amazing at making me feel at ease. I was so nervous and they explained everything to me and were very patient and lovely. It was such a lovely experience, I wish I could go to Bijoux every weekend to try on dresses! Truly. Thank you so much.
Lynsey Smith
on 07/12/2019
I had such a lovely experience at Bijoux. Rebecca was so patient and helpful during my appointment and put me at ease to help me decide on my dream dress!
Julie Moore from Irvine
on 06/12/2019
I had my consultation with a lovely girl called Natalie and even though I had explained that I would be looking for a gown on a major budget I was made to feel every bit as special and welcome! The gown I said yes to even though an outlet dress was in perfect condition and has allowed me to enjoy my day whilst looking every bit of the perfect bride! Thank you so much Bijoux Bridal Outlet xx
Louise Neely from Carluke
on 03/12/2019
Bijoux Bridal was the first and last shop I visited. They had so many options and Lynn was great at helping me figure out exactly what I liked and didn’t like. I managed to find my dress thanks to Lynn and I couldn’t be happier with the whole experience. I’d happily recommend Bijoux Bridal to any bride to be.
Emma Green from Glasgow
on 02/12/2019
Loved everything about my visit to Bijoux! The atmosphere and range of dresses was excellent and the customer service was tailored especially to my needs. Even though I didn't find my dress on this occasion I would DEFINITELY recommend a trip to Bijoux if shopping for a bridal gown ??
Emma Burleigh from Hamilton
on 25/11/2019
I was definitely anxious to try on a wedding dress for the first time but Lynn made me feel so relaxed and explained everything so well. I absolutely loved the whole experience.
Nicole Lamb
on 24/11/2019
Rebecca was amazing at helping me look for my dress and listening to what I was looking for. As it wasnt my first time trying on dresses so I had already narrowed down the style I wanted so she didnt try and push me into something I didnt want to try on, very complimentary of everything I tried. The decor in the shop is just stunning and this place really gives you the full experience with the name on the table and the little key, the little personal details are so lovely!!
Hannah Forster from Lanark
on 24/11/2019
I would honestly give Bijoux 10/10! Everything from start to finish was amazing. The shop is just beautiful, really warm and welcoming as well as fabulous. My stylist Lynn was just fantastic, I was very worried and nervous to begin with and she really put me at ease. I will 100% recommend Bijoux and Lynn to my friends! Thank you so much for an amazing day.
Lucia Capaldi from Glasgow
on 20/11/2019
The service at Bijoux was second to none. We've been to many bridal stores over the years and have never felt so welcome. Rebecca phoned me ahead of time to introduce herself and get some info on what I was looking for which was great as we didn't waste appointment time going into detail. The online account was a great idea, I was able to select dresses i liked before hand again, not wasting time during the appointment. Rebecca was so friendly yet professional and the shop is stunning. She went out of her way to make the whole party feel welcome, especially my 2 year old niece who had the best day ever! Rebecca gave great advice and pulled our various dresses she thought i would love (she was right) and for the first time i felt like a bride! Couldn't recommend them enough!
Emma Crilly from Livingston
on 18/11/2019
Had the best day out from start to finish. Couldn’t have been made to feel anymore special. Rebecca was amazing and so helpful and let us make the most of the whole experience. I found my perfect dress. All the little extras after saying ‘Yes’ with the keys on your wedding month to the postbox and photo area along with the prosecco is one to remember forever. Thank you so much xx
Anna Thomson from Edinburgh
on 18/11/2019
I had a lovely visit and found the dress that I’m pretty sure will be THE DRESS! really looking forward to going back in the new year to say yes to the dress!
Nicole Dolan from Glasgow
on 17/11/2019
Rebecca was so lovely and listened to everything I said. She was so welcoming and put me at ease and was also very knowledgable about the dresses and style I was interested in. The shop itself is lovely and you have so much space that it makes the whole appointment really enjoyable.
Jennifer Lawrie from Armadale
on 16/11/2019
Bought my dress at Bijoux Bridal outlet yesterday. Lynn was fantastic, so friendly and helpful. Was my first time trying dresses, she quickly put me at ease and explained all the different shapes of dresses available, she also made sure I tried all the different shapes of dresses on to see which one suited me the best. She was very professional and knowledgable and was able to pick out vails and accessories to go beautifully with the dresses. Can’t thank Lynn enough! She made us feel very welcome and thanks so much for helping me find my dream dress!
Samantha Wardlaw from Bathgate
on 10/11/2019
I was so anxious going into my bridal shopping experience and Natalie put me at ease from the moment I stepped through the door. Bijoux and Natalie gave me the most amazing experience and made me feel so very special. I’m so thankful to you for helping me find the dress of my dreams and super excited to officially be a Bijoux bride!
Alex McConnell from Kilmarnock
on 09/11/2019
Thank you to the lovely staff at Bijoux. Although I didn't pick 'the one' it was a fabulous shopping experience and one of my highlights of of my wedding planning journey!Staff were so helpful and attentive and the shops decor is too die for.
Nicole Kane from Hamilton
on 09/11/2019
Had an absolute amazing experience with Lynn from your hamilton store, she was out of this world she made the experience so personal from start to finish. So happy with my dress thank you so much lynn
Suzanne Hassan from CARLUKE
on 05/11/2019
Can't thank Rebecca & the team at bijoux bridal enough. The team are so professional & friendly. They get to know you & really personalise their service. I felt very much at ease with Rebecca as my stylist, I was looking for a dress that was a little different to a traditional look & with Rebecca's knowledge she helped me find the perfect dress & the team gave me ideas on how to customise!! An amazing experience! The team are so friendly & put any worries at ease! I highly recommend the team at bijoux bridal when looking for your perfect dress!! X
Alice Dick from Ayrshire
on 04/11/2019
Natalie was lovely and really listened to what I liked and didn’t like
Katherine Leith from GLASGOW
on 03/11/2019
Really enjoyed my experience at Bijoux. Was nervous at first to try on wedding dresses however the stylist Rebecca soon put me at ease. I managed to pick a gorgeous wedding dress in the space of an hour and I couldn't be happier. The shop is stunning too, can't wait to go back for fittings ??
Rachel Halliday from Hamilton
on 03/11/2019
I had such a great day yesterday and managed to find the perfect dress on my first time trying dresses on! Rebecca was amazing. So knowledgeable and listened to everything I liked/disliked and helped me pick out dresses with ease. It seemed like a massive task to find a dress but she made it so much easier.
Morvan Kerr from Hamilton
on 30/10/2019
For someone who had never been in a bridal store before the experience was made amazing for me! Rebecca really made me feel special in the dresses, especially the one I loved! I was recommended to try bijoux and I’m glad I did because I would then recommend to any other brides to be! The staff are brilliant
Debbie Milligan from Troon
on 29/10/2019
From the moment you walk through the door, you know you’re in for a treat at Bijoux. The stylists make you feel complete at ease and no matter how many dresses you try on, nothing is too much trouble for them. I found ‘the one’ and said yes to my dress at Bijoux. The whole experience was a pleasure, no stress involved. I can’t wait to go back for my next fitting.
Sophie Thomas from Glasgow
on 28/10/2019
My visit to Bijoux Bridal was an amazing experience. The store is beautifully decorated which makes it feel so welcoming. Natalie helped me find the perfect dress and made me feel so special- nothing was too much trouble for her. After I picked my dress, the experience got even better with all the special little touches that are provided to celebrate. I am so glad that I came to Bijoux, I couldn’t imagine going anywhere else and it being as special. Thank you x
Rachael Davis from Motherwell
on 28/10/2019
I can’t stop thinking about my day in Bijoux yesterday. Natalie was amazing to work with, she explained everything to me about how the appointment would go. I also liked that Natalie called the week before to introduce herself to me. It was the best experience from start to finish. The shop is beautiful, dresses are stunning and the girls in there are so friendly & welcoming.
Claire Wynne from Glasgow
on 28/10/2019
From the moment we walked through the door on Saturday my experience was amazing. Lynn was my stylist and made us so welcome. I said yes to the dress, still on cloud 9 after the whole experience that Bijoux gave me.
Maria McCluskey from Hamilton
on 27/10/2019
My mum and I had the most amazing day in your lovely shop yesterday. Lynn made us feel so special and relaxed. She picked out dresses for me that I would have never even considered and I loved all of them! We will treasure our experience. Thank you so much Lynn!
Louise Falconer from Hamilton
on 26/10/2019
Fantastic service from Rebecca. First time wedding dress shopping and didn’t know what to expect from the outlet, it was bigger and better than I thought with plenty of styles to choose from. Tried on a few but it was the first dress I tried I bought! Would highly recommend, enjoyed my visit x
Maria Barrett from East Kilbride
on 25/10/2019
Hi girls! Just wanted to send a message to say thank you for helping me find the perfect dress! Bijoux Bridal was the first shop I went to and it was the most amazing experience. Lynn was so helpful, listening to exactly what I wanted and let me try on different styles to see how I felt. I was so nervous before the appointment but my nerves were put at ease and I had the most amazing, memorable day. Thank you so much!
Beth Stewart from Hamilton
on 21/10/2019
I can't recommend Bijoux enough, the girls were so welcoming and put me at ease from the second I walked in. I found my dream dress thanks to Natalie and I had the best time.
Claire Kelly from Glasgow
on 16/10/2019
The whole experience with Natalie from Bijoux was fantastic from start to finish. This was my first ever bridal dress appointment and I was only planning on trying on the dress I had seen online but as soon as I tried it on I knew it was 'the one'. I also tried on others to be sure it was the dress for me. The whole time there was no pressure to say yes to the dress but I knew from the initial try on nothing compared. Natalie was excellent in guiding me through veil options and then my 'yes to the dress' moment which was a lovely touch at the end. Thank you so much for making my decision really easy and making me feel comfortable throughout.
Leanne McEwan from Hamilton
on 14/10/2019
Well what can I say, I came to browse and left having chosen my dream dress ?? such a beautiful store, amazing staff, massive thank you to Natalie who looked after me and my family and helped me find 'the one' the team at bijoux are dedicated to making this experience one u truly won't forget and I'm so grateful ?? thank you xxx
Emma Garrett from Glasgow
on 14/10/2019
Excellent service, better than any other bridal shop I have been to, both as a bride and with other Brides. The stylist Rebecca made me feel so at ease, was very knowledgeable and very accommodating. I didn't expect to buy my dress that day, but couldn't resist after the great experience I had. The shop is beautiful inside with lots of finishing touches added to your experience. My two bridesmaids were so impressed they are coming back for their own wedding dress shopping. Highly recommend!
Abbie Walker
on 14/10/2019
Rebecca was brilliant! She was so relaxed and really knew what she was talking about! The shop itself is presented beautifully. I couldn’t recommend Bijoux Bridal enough to any other bride to be.
Nicola Mitchell from Bladnoch
on 13/10/2019
Most amazing experience Lynn was outstanding she made me feel relaxed and made sure I got the right dress for me. Such a great store and amazing staff!! Would highly recommend
Katy Whelan from East Kilbride
on 13/10/2019
From start to finish my whole experience with you was amazing.. Rebecca made me feel so at ease when I was so so nervous to put a dress on! You were my first shop I had visited and I cannot believe I found my absolute dream dress within an hour of being there. The attention to detail was so special and made the whole day one I’ll never forget - all the girls commented on how lovely the service was along with the shop (beautiful!) ..thank you so much again and I am counting down the days until I pick up my dress now!
Suzanne Hassan from CARLUKE
on 09/10/2019
Bijoux bridal was the first store I visited to try on dresses. I was quite nervous however Rebecca was lovely & really down to earth. She knew the style I was looking for & gave me honest advice. Nothing was too much trouble. Really friendly & relaxed environment I would definitely recommend to a friend.