Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Patricia Murray from Hamilton
on 24/03/2020
Thank you so much for your care and attention on Saturday. Once life can resume after the virus I’ll be back with my bridesmaids. Take care and stay safe
Lesley Kennedy from Lanark
on 21/03/2020
I am so thankful to Rebecca at Bijoux for all her professional help. Having a short period of time to find my dress there was no pressure to just pick ‘just any dress’ she definitely made the experience stress free. My daughter loved the salon, she said it was very elegant inside and all the dresses were beautiful.
Lauren Scott from Hamilton
on 18/03/2020
I can't thank Rebecca enough for helping me find my dream dress! She was so patient and open to listening to everything I was looking for. I did not feel pressured at all and it was clear she was very familiar with all the dresses in store. Everyone was incredibly friendly from the moment I walked in the door and I would certainly recommend to anyone who is looking for the dream dress! Thank you so much!
Kaitlin Struthers from Lanark
on 16/03/2020
Had the best time trying on dresses and I was made to feel relaxed. Rebecca worked so hard to make the experience amazing! A big thank you x
Kimberley Peat from Lesmahagow
on 16/03/2020
My experience was fab! The lengths yous go to make sure us brides have a fab experience is amazing, I loved the little touches postcard, key etc ?? Rebecca was fabulous and I can’t believe I said yes to the dress to the first one she picked and brought in for me to try on! Thanks so much!
Natalie Birrell from Glasgow
on 16/03/2020
Samm was fantastic, would recommend to anyone looking for a wedding dress.
Emma Bartle from Hamilton
on 16/03/2020
Fantastic friendly service during my appointment. Would definitely recommend Bijoux Bridal to other brides!
Stephanie Menzies from Bellshill
on 13/03/2020
I had the most AMAZING experience at Bijoux Bridal!! There is nothing the stylist wouldn’t do to help you feel comfortable and beautiful. Nothing was a hassle and my family and I were treated like royalty. As much as I am so happy about saying yes to my dream wedding dress, I am also gutted I can’t go back to bijoux and experience this all over again! Could not recommend enough!!
Philippa Park from Hamilton
on 03/03/2020
The experience from the initial phone call to make my appointment through to saying Yes to the dress was the best! The communication was outstanding and any random request was met! Rebecca was so welcoming and knew her stuff. Can’t thank her enough for making the experience so perfect, special and memorable. The touches throughout the appointment and after saying yes were just so special. Can’t wait to return for my fittings!
Jenn Arnott from Carluke
on 03/03/2020
I had my very first appointment on Saturday morning with Rebecca. Her knowledge and expertise were incredible, she listened to what I liked/disliked and also pulled in dresses for me that I wouldn't have thought of trying. She gave me her honest opinion as well and told me when a dress wasn't right rather than everything looking "perfect" and "amazing" (which has been my experience since). I can't wait for my follow up appointment next week, the store has spoiled me for all other stores!!!
Becky Keaney from Aberdeen
on 02/03/2020
Bijoux bridal know how to make dress shopping fun! I had the best time and my bridal party and I didn’t want it to end - the staff were so accommodating and listened to what we liked/didn’t like. Before I went dress shopping I had an idea in my head of the perfect experience and bijoux exceeded this! Would rate it 10 stars if I could, the best bunch!!
Jessica Fox from Stirling
on 02/03/2020
Natalie was amazing. Been to a lot of shops and this was such a nice experience really relaxed. And I found my dream dress even better.
Amy McGuire from Motherwell
on 01/03/2020
I had the most amazing experience at Bjoux! Natalie was so helpful and made me feel very comfortable, I was so nervous! She knew exactly what to do and say, and listened to everything, which meant I was able to say yes to the dress and it was so easy!
Amy Andrew from Carluke
on 01/03/2020
Amazing experience at Bijoux! Rebecca made me feel at ease and quickly recognised my shape and style! She went the extra mile to set up a tripod so my maid of honour in Canada with the army could be on FaceTime during the appointment!
Ashleigh Graham from Hamilton
on 28/02/2020
I cant thank Natalie enough for helping me find my dream dress! She was amazing Made me feel totally at ease and so comfortable! Left the shop feeling so happy and excited!
Adele Brown from Wishaw
on 27/02/2020
I had an amazing experience shopping for my dress, Natalie was so helpful and lovely. There was no pressure and she sorted me out with the most amazing dress!
Sharon Clark from Motherwell
on 26/02/2020
Bijoux bridal set the standards other bridal stores should follow! The experience starts before you enter the store. I found the online personal account they set up for you really helped towards a very productive experience in store, your stylist already gets an insight to what you want with the look book and the questionnaire enables you to open up and express any personal hang ups without you having to voice them in front of your tribe. Having not had the best experience in other stores, it was great to instantly felt at ease as soon as we walked through the door. All the reception staff were very friendly and full of smiles. The store itself is simply stunning, very spacious and welcoming. We were graciously shown to our own designated dressing area set with cupcakes and a fizz by our stylist Rebecca. Rebecca has an amazing way of making you feel so comfortable and at ease with your body, she really listens and offers honesty when going through the dress selections. Nothing was rushed, I was able to try on 9 dresses and offered time to consider my decisions. Saying ‘I do’ in Bijoux felt full fabulous, I am very proud to become a Bijoux bride, thank you all so much xxx
Natalie O'Hare from Motherwell
on 25/02/2020
I visited bijoux twice in one weekend and both experiences were great. I tried on dresses in the outlet and found an amazing dress but decided to go to other bridal shops as planned before making my final decision. However, after a few disappointing visits to other bridal shops the experience was nothing like I had received in bijoux. I then decided to make a VIP appointment 1 day later in bijoux and was greeted by the lovely Lynn. She made me feel special from the minute I walked in. She took some time to ask me about my previous experiences and was so warm and welcoming. She brought us out cupcakes and asked us all if we wanted something to drink. These small gestures made the whole experience even better. I found my dream dress, one I had been thinking about all weekend which was different again from the one I tried on in the outlet. Lynn made this possible and I was still able to keep within my budget. Lynn I cannot thank you enough. I had such a special experience. One I will never forget.
Deborah Joss from Hamilton
on 24/02/2020
I had the best day picking my dress with my friends and family there, lynn was amazing from start to finish honestly couldn’t have planned anything any better thank you
Stacey McKelvie from Glasgow
on 24/02/2020
Thank you so much for helping me find my perfect dress! I felt so at ease in your shop, where other places have made me feel awkward or uncomfortable. I also totally appreciated that you avoided the sales pitch and truly let me just go with whatever felt right. The fact I got to pick out my favourite dresses from the comfort of my own home was the best part about your service... Thanks again!
Marzena Konig from Hamilton
on 23/02/2020
Lovely staff, very helpful :)
Rhona MacKenzie from Glasgow
on 23/02/2020
I was nervous about trying on wedding dresses but everyone at Bijoux made myself and my sister feel very welcome. The whole experience was very relaxed and I am extremely glad that I said “I Do” at Bijoux!
Claire Hammond from Uddingston
on 23/02/2020
I had the best day ever. I was made to feel so special, like an absolute princess by Natalie. She listened to everything I said and worked hard to help me say yes to the perfect dress. There was no pressure and I felt so comfortable trying on different styles with her. I would recommend the VIP experience to any other brides as it really does makes you feel amazing walking in to Prosecco and cakes all laid out next to your key. I also thought the extra treats I was given when I signed my paper work were a really thoughtful touch, a bottle of Prosecco and a lovely notepad with various designers names on the back. I will definitely use this to help with my planning. Thank you so much for all of your help I can’t wait for my next appointment!
Jennifer Burbridge from Hamilton
on 21/02/2020
We had a fantastic appointment with Lynn at the Hamilton outlet. She was so helpful and really listened to what I liked and advised accordingly. Would definitely recommend to other people!
Laura Bain from Glasgow
on 19/02/2020
I had an appointment with Rebecca. So friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. She helped me really narrow it down to a style that I didn’t realise I liked until yesterday. She made me feel really at ease and confident. Unfortunately I didn’t say yes to the dress yesterday but will be returning with my bridesmaids again soon! Thanks so much bijoux ps most stunning shop, i loved everything about it)
Karen Wightman from Glasgow
on 19/02/2020
I was recommended Bijoux Bridal by a friend and it did not disappoint. The dress selection was so beautiful, and well laid out to browse through all the different designs. My in store experience in a word was...perfect! On arriving all the girls were so lovely, for my appointment I had Natalie and she went above and beyond to help me find my dream dress. She was so patient as I tried on different styles and was giving advice on styles I may not have considered, especially when it came to accessories such as veils and belts. The dress I have chosen is actually one that Natalie pulled for me and I am so delighted with it and cannot wait to get back into the store to try it on again! Thank you for making it such a lovely experience!!
Nicola Rowan
on 17/02/2020
Beautiful shop, beautiful dresses but most of all Rebecca was amazing...couldn’t have asked for better service!
Eilidh Beresford from Glasgow
on 17/02/2020
Rebecca was absolutely amazing yesterday when I came in to try dresses on. I had been to two shops previously and still didn’t expect to find my dress but I did and I didn’t want to take it off! Rebecca was so helpful and made me feel at ease and was genuinely delighted for me when I found my dress. She was also really honest and told me if something didn’t suit which I think is a great quality to have! Thank you so much Rebecca X
Fiona Holmes from Motherwell
on 16/02/2020
Fantastic service at this beautiful bridal store. I felt very relaxed and Rebecca was wonderful very patient and helpful. I was not disappointed and would recommend.
Sarah Leggatt from Hamilton
on 16/02/2020
Thank you for such an amazing experience! It was my first time trying on dresses and so was nervous when I put the 1st one on, but Lynn made me feel so comfortable and I loved trying them all on after that! The shop is beautiful and loved the pretty area and privacy we had! The cakes and bubbly were fab to! We all had such a great day! I was made to feel so special and I am delighted I found my dream dress! I wasn’t expecting to say yes to the dress on the first shop but when you know you know!
Cerys Docherty from Falkirk
on 15/02/2020
Our experience was amazing. Nothing was too much for Rebecca. She really listened to me and understood what I was looking for. She went above and beyond. I didn’t get my dress yesterday but I will be back to buy from yourselves.
Shannon Eadie from Hamilton
on 11/02/2020
I had the most amazing experience. All because of Lynn! She was absolutely amazing. I went in with an idea of what I wanted and showed her previous ones I liked but something was missing. Straight away she knew exactly what it was. She picked the most amazing dresses!! Dresses that I thought I’d never like. We must have tried on half the shop and she never once looked bored or anything. She was amazing with me, and my family! I couldn’t recommend her more! She’s an absolute diamond!! And I said yes to the dress (after 3 hours and a lot of dresses) Can’t wait to come back and get my dress now!!!! X
Lianne Thomson from Dundee
on 11/02/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Bijoux Bridal. I had been to a few other bridal shops previously but no one made me feel as special as the girls did at Bijoux. The atmosphere in the shop was amazing and made my mum feel comfortable as well as myself. I cant wait to wear my wedding dress in April 2020 and 'Thank you' to everyone who helped me on my Bijoux journey. xx
Lauren Mcdonald from Hamilton
on 11/02/2020
Gorgeous shop with beautiful dresses and a great selection. Rebecca was super lovely and a delight to have help me. She was very honest and helpful highly recommend
Sheldon McKenzie
on 10/02/2020
I found my dream dress at bijoux!!! Lynn did not stop till she found my perfect dress despite our fussiness!! I can honestly say that shop made my dress shopping experience! Everything about it is perfect and all the little touches added so much to the day!! I can not recommend bijoux enough!!
Isla Macintyre
on 09/02/2020
All staff are so lovely and helpful! I was so nervous to try on dresses for the first time, and I was made to feel so comfortable and at ease. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better experience, had such a great day at Bijoux!
Karen Miller from Glasgow
on 09/02/2020
This was my first visit and first time trying on a bridal dress. Lynn was amazing and made the experience very easy for me. Thank you so much.
Gillian Garriock from West Linton
on 07/02/2020
I had an absolutely amazing dress shopping yesterday. My consultant, Lynn, was very friendly, knowledgeable and not pushy. Thank you so very much x
Emma Smith from Hamilton
on 07/02/2020
Had an amazing experience yesterday picking my wedding dress! The shop is amazing, beautiful dresses, decor and the girls were all lovely. We had a luxury vip appointment and were given prosecco and cakes. I can’t wait to go back in to get my wedding dress back on for alterations!
Sharron Boyle from Coatbridge
on 04/02/2020
My experience at Bijoux was a tale of 2 halves. I initially visited on the Sunday and my appointment was with Natalie . When I made my appointment I had asked if we could consider outlet options and was advised this wouldn't be a problem these could be pulled as part of my appt, however when I discussed this with Natalie she discouraged me by advising that there was only 1 size in each dress and most of them were damaged . I tried on around 6 dresses with Natalie- 4 of which I selected 1 Natalie chose and 1 chosen by one of my Bridesmaid. Natalie she advised that there was no hard sell, when I was undecided on the dress and asked if I could have 10 minutes- a number of my bridal party noticed that Natalie appeared to loss interest, and despite my appt being 2 hrs we finished 30 minutes earlier than expected and the table we were sitting at was cleared whilst we were still there. One of my bridesmaids overheard the receptionist saying to Natalie - remember you have another appt. My overall experience on the day almost made me consider going elsewhere. However I came home reflected on the day and decided to re-book, this time I was booked in my Lynn , to say the experience was night and day , would be an understatement, I called ahead of the appt and discussed with Lynn outlet options, as I explained my budget was no based on money but on looking for the right dress. She took my mum and me straight there , we picked 4 dresses and brought them downstairs. Whilst none of them were an option , she allowed me to do exactly what I was hoping to do and eliminate them as part of my search. I told Lynn I had loved the dress with feather detail but it wasn't structured enough, then Lynn suggested something entirely different . She brought me a Justin Alexander dress which I instantly fell in love with . Throughout the whole appt , Lynn was absolutely amazing she listened to what I really liked and helped guide me toward a dress that really flatted my figure. Lynn was incredible and I would never had found the dress without her, I only wish she had been my bridal consultant on Sunday when I first came to Bijoux . In the end I went quite a bit over my budget but as I always said to Natalie , the budget was only a guideline, it was how I felt in the dress that was far more important. Thank you once again Lynn for turning my initial experience around , you are an absolute asset to Bijoux , couldn't have done it without you
Amy Baird from Motherwell
on 03/02/2020
Had the best experience yesterday with the help of the lovely natalie. I was so nervous about trying on dresses and she made me feel so at ease as did the other girls in the store. I said yes to the dress and cannot wait to try it on again and wear it on the big day. Thankyou so much
Emma Sword from Hamilton
on 03/02/2020
Could not be more grateful for Laura and Natalie and the girls at Bijoux! They made the whole process of finding a dress such a breeze, and no question was too big or too small
Karen Rossell from Hamilton
on 03/02/2020
Rebecca was amazing. She was really passionate about her job and was really helpful and patient.
Morgan Gallacher from Greenock
on 02/02/2020
Thank you so much for my amazing experience at bijoux. Natalie was so welcoming couldn’t of done anymore for us and helped me find my dream dress! The shop is absolutely beautiful and the girls are lovely. Thank you all x
Stephanie Lindsay from Glasgow
on 29/01/2020
Had a lovely time here! Rebecca was very helpful and I didn't feel rushed or pressured into a dress unlike other stores. My consultant was able to show me exactly what type of dress suited me best!
Anonymous
on 27/01/2020
Rebecca was so patient and helpful, I can’t thank her enough for helping me decide on my dream dress!
Sophie Coyle from Glasgow
on 27/01/2020
After being let down in a few other bridal shops I was recommended Bijoux Bridal. As soon as I seen the shop I knew I would find my dream dress. When I walked into the shop I was greeted with positivity and kindness, the genuine happiness the girls had for me was lovely. I picked the second dress I tried on and Natalie was like a sister in the changing room, giving me advice and making me feel comfortable. It was an amazing experience from the beginning to end and one I will always remember. I was treated like a princess and would highly recommend Bijoux Bridal to anyone looking to get a wedding dress! Thank you ladies! Xx
Monique Rodger from Hamilton
on 27/01/2020
I cannot thank Bijoux enough! From the minute I entered the store the staff couldn’t do enough for myself and my family. Rebecca built up a relationship with myself by continually going that extra mile. Nothing was too much bother for her. Rebecca’s service was exceptional and her knowledge of the dresses and the store is to be admired. Thank you for making me feel so good when I was so nervous about the experience.
Alix Crawford from Hamilton
on 27/01/2020
Such a fun experience! Felt spoilt !
Eilidh Lorimer from Perth
on 27/01/2020
I had a great day finding my dress yesterday. I had been really nervous about it, but was soon enjoying the experience and even when I couldn’t decide between two dresses Lynn was so patient and let me switch between the two multiple times before I make my mind up!