Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jenna Adair from Chapelhall
on 19/07/2019
I came to Bijoux recently, feeling reluctant and a bit scared. As a plus size tomboy, the idea of trying on dresses was daunting and I was scared I would leave feeling deflated and low in self-confidence. I could not have been more wrong. Rebecca immediately put me at ease with her upbeat, positive and polite mannerisms. She was patient and kind with myself, my mum and by maid of honour, and she helped me try on and assess loads of different styles. I ended up leaving with the dress of my dreams, walking on cloud 9. Cannot thank her enough, she is an ANGEL! Great variety and brilliant prices, fully recommend.
Laura Wilson from Edinburgh
on 18/07/2019
I had an appointment at bijoux outlet over their sale weekend. What an amazing selection of dresses, a lot of which were actually new and had never been tried on. I found my dream dress and Natalie who was my advisor seemed genuinely delighted for me. I was lucky enough to find a beautiful Ronald Joyce dress which had never been tried on before. The whole experience from start to finish was just wonderful! Thank you Natalie & team Bijoux.
Laura McGuire from Motherwell
on 15/07/2019
I’d encourage all brides-to-be to pay Bijoux a visit. After trying on dresses elsewhere and feeling like my dream dress didn’t exist anywhere other than in my head, I’m so glad I came here. I had a couple of worries prior to my appointment, but Rebecca, my lovely consultant, resolved these quickly and I was able to relax and focus on finding the dress that would make my vision a reality. Rebecca was fantastic, offering honest advice and a really calming influence which made it so easy to say yes when I found the one. I’m so excited to get married in my perfect dress. Thank you.
Bernadette Mallon
on 14/07/2019
We had such a lovely time at bijoux. It was my first time trying on dresses and Lynn totally put us at ease. She was so lovely to my mum and she was really helpful getting me to try on lots of different styles. Although I didn’t find my dress at bijoux I had a wonderful time and I have told my sister who is also getting married next year to go to bijoux.
Babs Millar from East Kilbride
on 08/07/2019
Natalie was great - totally no pressure with such a relaxed atmosphere in the shop resulting in my finding THE dress!
Stacey McEwan from Greenock
on 06/07/2019
I had a fabulous time choosing my perfect dress, all thanks to the wonderful Natalie. She really is amazing at what she does, professional but equally personal. We felt comfortable and at ease the whole time and my guests felt the same, we didnt feel rushed. She knew my dress was the one before I had even realised myself. I cannot thank you enough Natalie!
Chelsea Alica O'Donnell Stuart from Cumbernauld
on 06/07/2019
Second time visiting the store as I have already purchased a dress for my wedding from Bijoux last October. I bought one last year but started to have doubts so booked to go and try on more. Rebecca was my stylist at my first apt and again today and as always she is amazing. Once I tried on other dresses today I knew instantly my original dress is still the right dress and thanks to Rebecca she helped reassure me of this. I left feeling as confident as I did of my choice the first time. I'm so glad Bijoux gave me the chance to come back and put my doubts to rest all thanks to Rebecca! ???
Christine Gordon from Airdrie
on 05/07/2019
I had an amazing experience at bijoux bridal! My consultant Lynn was absolutely fantastic and put me at ease right from the beginning. She made my experience completely stress free and understood exactly what I was looking for and offered great advice! Lynn did everything she could to make my experience wonderful! I can't thank her enough for helping me to say Yes to the Dress!
Annabelle Gosling
on 04/07/2019
My mum and I came to Bijoux for an outlet appointment. We are shortly returning to Canada and I was hoping to find a dress that I could take away with me. We were welcomed to the store by Lynn who then provided us with a first-class, exclusive experience. Lynn was very patient and really took the time to ensure I found the dress of my dreams. It really was a beautiful "say yes to the dress" moment, and I was so grateful to Bijoux for making me feel special. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. Annabelle
Nikki Strachan
on 04/07/2019
I had the most amazing morning, Rebecca was so honest and genuine which I really appreciated. Can’t wait to go back when my dress arrives.
Tracy Connor from Wishaw
on 01/07/2019
I had the most amazing experience at Bijoux. I was absolutely terrified at the thought of trying on dresses, convinced nothing would suit me, but the minute I walked through the door the atmosphere was so relaxed and friendly. Rebecca was my consultant and she was outstanding. Any fears I had quickly disappeared and I started to enjoy myself. Everyone I brought with me commented on how wonderful the experience was and I cannot thank Rebecca enough for her time and patience. Through some scrapbook photos and process of elimination it only took us two dresses to find the silhouette and six dresses to find the one - Rebecca’s pick, she just got what I wanted but couldn’t quite explain. Would recommend Bijoux to everyone. Very impressed!
Lynda Chalmers from Edinburgh
on 01/07/2019
Beautiful Bridal Shop with plenty of choice. I wasn't sure exactly what i was looking for. I started in the Outlet section (due to timescales) but there was a dress i had seen previously from the Made To Order area that i really wanted to try. Lynne who helped me was great, making suggestions and also grabbing dresses between areas of the shop. I have found the dress i would like but wanted to sleep on my disosion which was no issue. There was no preassure to purchase. I look forward to my follow up appointment!
Natalie Green from Glasgow
on 01/07/2019
I had the best experience visiting Bijoux Bridal. My stylist was Natalie & she was so amazing, friendly and she made it easy to express how I was feeling during my time here. The shop was stunning , the added extras really made my bridal teams day. They were raving about it hours after we left. I was so happy I found the perfect dress that I felt so good in , the dress was not anything I had In my head I would ever go for !! But that made it all that bit more exciting. There was tears all round(very happy tears)!! I had the best experience ever in this shop , and loved every moment of it.
Laura McQueeney from Aberdeen
on 30/06/2019
I'm so glad I chose to shop at Bijoux Bridal - they have a fantastic selection of dresses and, although it was my first bridal appointment, I found my wedding dress! The shop is beautiful and the whole experience was fantastic. Lynn was an incredible help and listened so well to what I liked and didn't like. When she pulled different dresses and accessories for me, I knew I could completely trust her to pick the best options for my taste. She was also really friendly and personable, and made sure that I was totally at ease in the dressing room. My family and I had a fabulous time at the appointment - thank you so much, Lynn! I would absolutely recommend Bijoux Bridal :)
Katrina McPherson from Aberdeen
on 30/06/2019
Bijoux has something for everyone in their large selection of dresses. Although busy the staff were really friendly and attentive. Lynn was brilliant and made me feel so comfortable when trying on different dresses and accessories. I ended up finding my perfect dress which ticked all the boxes. :)
Lauren Philp from Hamilton
on 30/06/2019
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Nothing was a bother. Felt so comfortable and listened to.
Caitlin Hendry
on 30/06/2019
Lynne at Bijoux was amazing, I was so nervous and worried about not finding my dress and nothing fitting me. She was amazing and made me feel great. Cannot recommend Bijoux enough.
Kirsten Craig from Coalburn
on 29/06/2019
A great experience from start to finish. Booking the appointment online was really easy and the girls in the shop were all lovely and welcoming. Everything was explained clearly and my shopping experience and the customer service was excellent. The shop itself is beautiful with lovely decor throughout and the set up of the changing area for the bride to be and guests to watch on is really well thought out. I chose the most beautiful dress and I can't wait to wear it !
Kate Martlew from Glasgow
on 25/06/2019
I visited the store on Saturday and had the help of the fantastic Rebecca. She put me right at ease as this was my first time trying dresses on and I am not feeling my most fabulous self. Although I didn't say yes to the dress on this occasion I couldn't fault the amazing service or store. Thank you for making my experience a happy and memorable one!
Vikki Kelly from Falkirk
on 25/06/2019
Today’s experience at BB Outlet was amazing, and I have left with my dream dress! Natalie was my consultant and she couldn’t have been more helpful.
Rachael Campbell from Hamilton
on 24/06/2019
I had an amazing experience. Rebecca was lovely and put me at ease. I was so nervous and she made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. I didn’t feel pressured into buying a dress and she gave me an honest opinion about the dresses i tried on. Thank you for helping me find my dream dress!
Kirsty Telfer from Kirkintilloch
on 23/06/2019
I had the most wonderful experience at Bijoux on Saturday morning. Rebecca was an incredible help and put me at ease straight away. She clearly read my details and information before I arrived and was very sensitive about my current experiences with depression and anxiety. I had a large party with me yesterday and they all felt so welcome and we’re very impressed with all the staff and the whole set-up. Because I had so many people with me, Rebecca have me some great advice on listening to everyone there and she made sure my mum was included as much as possible as that was very important to me. Although I know I have found ‘my’ dress at Bijoux, I didn’t make a decision on the day as I wanted to take a breather and think about it. I didn’t feel pressured in the slightest to decide and pay there and then which just illustrates how professional, friendly and lovely the atmosphere is in there. Can’t recommend highly enough.
Charlene Chimskie
on 23/06/2019
Had a lovely afternoon choosing a dress with my nephews bride to be. It’s been a tough year on us all but this made us smile and tear too. And she said yes to a beautiful gown. The staff were wonderful thank you. (Sue)
Natalie from Hamilton
on 23/06/2019
Natalie was amazing from the moment we walked in until the moment we walked out, loved the atmosphere at the shop, everyone seemed lovely and very upbeat. I found my dream dress and couldnt thank Natalie enough.
Lorraine Mushet from HAMILTON
on 20/06/2019
First class service made to feel relaxed and so glad I says yes to the dress
Ashley Kissack from Glasgow
on 19/06/2019
From the minute I stepped into Bijoux Bridal I knew that it would be the place I would find my perfect dress! The atmosphere and layout of the store looked so dreamy and magical- the girls were all so warm and friendly. Natalie was so professional and put me at ease straight away. There was no pressure to agree to anything and nothing was a bother to her. Overall wedding dress shopping experience was more than I could have dreamt and its all down to the girls at Bijoux- head and shoulders above any other bridal shop I visited! Well done and thank you so much!!
Deneka Greensmith from Edinburgh
on 17/06/2019
Yesterday was the most unexpected amazing day ever. Having gone to a few shops already and feeling a bit deflated around the idea of dress shopping again I couldn’t have been more blown away. From the moment I walked into Bijoux I was amazed. From the layout, to the amount of dresses and the friendliest girls who welcomed me. I thought I knew exactly what I wanted in my wedding dress but oh how wrong I was. The girls know exactly what they are talking about and helped me find the perfect dress. They were so good I actually ended up with two! Thank again.
Deneka Greensmith from Edinburgh
on 17/06/2019
Yesterday was the most unexpected amazing day ever. Having gone to a few shops already and feeling a bit deflated around the idea of dress shopping again I couldn’t have been more blown away. From the moment I walked into Bijoux I was amazed. From the layout, to the amount of dresses and the friendliest girls who welcomed me. I thought I knew exactly what I wanted in my wedding dress but oh how wrong I was. The girls know exactly what they are talking about and helped me find the perfect dress. They were so good I actually ended up with two! Thank again.
Deneka Greensmith from Edinburgh
on 17/06/2019
Yesterday was the most unexpected amazing day ever. Having gone to a few shops already and feeling a bit deflated around the idea of dress shopping again I couldn’t have been more blown away. From the moment I walked into Bijoux I was amazed. From the layout, to the amount of dresses and the friendliest girls who welcomed me. I thought I knew exactly what I wanted in my wedding dress but oh how wrong I was. The girls know exactly what they are talking about and helped me find the perfect dress. They were so good I actually ended up with two! Thank again.
Nicole Thomson from Glasgow
on 16/06/2019
I so glad I was recommended Bijoux, the girls are so nice and make you feel welcomed from the second you walk in the door, your not rushed and pushed into anything everyone is so friendly and approachable. Jen was so calming and make me feel right at ease and after finally realising what I wanted I was able to say yes to the dress. I would highly recommend Bijoux to anyone looking for the perfect dress.
Kelly McGurn from Hamilton
on 16/06/2019
Great experience, friendly staff, lovely shop, would recommend.
Lauren Kelly from Edinburgh
on 03/06/2019
My experience at bijoux was just amazing, before I even entered the shop and from the minute I booked my appointment I felt so special and important. I was really worried and nervous about my appointment and the girls were just so lovely, as soon as you walk into the beautiful shop you get an instant welcoming and warm feeling. Natalie was just phenomenal. She put me and my family at ease and made me so excited! I enjoyed every minute and felt like a princess! Natalie is outstanding at her job and gave me the best service! She made the whole experience! Everything was clearly explained, Natalie really knows her stuff and looked after me and my mum and sister so well. She knew instantly what I liked and didn’t like and actually picked my dream dress!! I cannot thank her enough and express my gratitude for bijoux bridal! I visited lots of other shops for bridesmaid dresses that I decided not to go back to for my dress because of how poor the service was. Bijoux bridal was a world or universe apart from that. So so glad I chose you and I will recommend you to any bride to be I meet! I love all of your customer care touches and it just makes the experience so special. Totally overwhelmed, thank you thank you thank you! Completely outstanding, top quality, you’ve got it all spot on! Natalie is THE fairy gown mother ????
Gemma Alexander from Hamilton
on 03/06/2019
Truly amazing experience from start to finish !! The shop alone is outstanding and the staff were so welcoming Lynne made me feel at ease right from the minute I stepped into the shop ... she listened to my ideas and vision and guided me to find the perfect dress cannot rate highly enough amazing
Liane Williamson from Johnstone
on 02/06/2019
My experience at bijoux bridal was outstanding. 1st bridal shop I visited and said yes 2 the dress after only trying on 3. Natalie, my assistant, was amazing and knew exactly what style suited me best. She knew instantly the dress I picked was the one for me. A big thank you Natalie for helping me, and making me feel amazing xxx
Liane Williamson from Johnstone
on 02/06/2019
My experience at bijoux bridal was outstanding. 1st bridal shop I visited and said yes 2 the dress after only trying on 3. Natalie, my assistant, was amazing and knew exactly what style suited me best. She knew instantly the dress I picked was the one for me. A big thank you Natalie for helping me, and making me feel amazing xxx
Lyndsey Kean from Glasgow
on 01/06/2019
Cant speak highly enough of the shop, the customer service & staff. Jen was fantastic looking after me & my Mum (who has mobility issues). She made us so welcome, was very helpful & patient. Gorgeous dresses at fantastic prices too! Highly recommended! Thanks again Jen for making my first bridal shopping trip so special!
Lynn Stewart from Milngavie
on 01/06/2019
I had the most amazing experience today!!! I absolutely adore my dress I got in the outlet section. The shop is so beautiful and Laura was so lovely!! She got to know my style and knew what to suggest and the final wild card dress she gave me to try on I said yes!!! And am over the mood it has everything! Can't wait to wear it for my wedding!!
Michelle Mclaughlin from Glasgow
on 30/05/2019
I recieved great service from Lynn. Made me feel great and gave good advice. First shop I went to and said yes to the dress??
Linzi Holdsworth from Bathgate
on 30/05/2019
I can’t even begin to describe how wonderful my day was at Bijoux Bridal. Rebecca was amazing, she made me and all of my bridal party so welcome, she made the day for all of us there, every time I tried a dress on she made a big deal before opening the curtain and just made me feel so special. The shop it’s self is just beautiful from the decor to all the stunning dresses they have on offer to try on. I can’t recommemd the store and the staff enough to give you that special ‘yes to the dress’ moment ??
Caroline MacIntyre from Fort William
on 27/05/2019
I had the most amazing time at Bijoux on Saturday. Lynne was so incredibly helpful in helping me choose what dresses suited me and what I felt comfortable in.. it was such a fun day and ended up being so emotional ( which I wasnt expecting from me) I walked out of there on cloud nine having said Yes to the dress. The other ladies were so lovely having a chat as they past. Everyone is so friendly and you can see they love what they do. Thank you all so much for such a great day and fab memories. Xx
Kirsten Brackenridge from Glasgow
on 26/05/2019
I had the most magical bridal experience at Bijoux bridal. A truly unforgettable experience for a number of reasons. I have to say their attention to detail makes all the difference! From the moment of booking my appointment, the service was outstanding, Bijoux have short surveys you can complete which asks about details of your wedding, suppliers, colour and style of wedding, to any previous dress experience and you can select dresses via their look-book and detail what you like about your chosen gowns, I found this helped personalise my whole experience before I even entered the store, it shows a shop that really cares about their brides and aims to help you find “the gown”. Entering Bijoux bridal was like walking into a dream, from beautiful decor, well presented and a vast selection of stunning gowns which were exceptionally well organised into sections of different dress styles and had a great selection of dresses in various sizes, in particular a great selection of plus size dresses! The dressing areas was amazing, the seating area was beautiful, well laid out, we were warmly welcomed by all staff and presented with beautiful cupcakes and a drink of our choice. My dress consultant was lovely, professional, patient, very helpful, competent, respectful and she allowed me ample time to try on various stunning dresses,I did not feel rushed at any point! And I said YES to the dress at Bijoux!!! My consultant allowed me time at the end of my appointment to have pictures taken with my terminally ill mum in my chosen gown, a truly unforgettable, emotional, and magical experience,from beginning to the end of my appointment. I highly recommend this store and their beautiful gowns and their highly competent consultants, and my bridal experience at bijoux has given me memories that will truly last a life time! I left feeling very excited and I cannot wait to wear my stunning dress on my wedding day!
Jessica Keith from Coatbridge
on 26/05/2019
Rebecca was lovely and made me feel at ease straight away. So happy to have found my perfect dress!
Nicola Stevenson from Hamilton
on 26/05/2019
On both occasions visiting the store, I was made to feel welcome and comfortable. Nothing was too much for the girls and they listened to everything I wanted which helped my to find my dream dress. Thanks so much again for all your help, advice and support. Would highly recommend to any bride.
Julie McDade from Hamilton
on 26/05/2019
I had an amazing experience at Bijoux and would recommend any bride to go and receive their first class service. The lady who helped us was very professional and everyone who was with me thought she was a star.
Alanah Connelly from Stonehouse
on 24/05/2019
Absolutely fantastic service, all the girls were lovely. I dealt with Lynn she was amazing and I couldn’t have picked my dress without her, definitely a credit to the store!
Kim Brodie from Ayrshire
on 20/05/2019
I had the most fabulous experience choosing my dress at Bijoux Bridal, I felt really nervous entering the store but all the girls are so nice and friendly and immediately made me feel comfortable. The store is gorgeous and full of beautiful dresses and they really listen to what you like and don’t to help you find “the dress” would highly recommend.
Kara Swankie
on 19/05/2019
Amazing service from Jen! I found the perfect dress and nothing was too much trouble!
Samantha Gilchrist from Bellshill
on 18/05/2019
Natalie, what can I say. You made my day so much easier than I thought, you knew exactly what suited me and what I envisaged when I started trying dresses on. I had the most amazing day! All thanks to you and my amazing mum and sister! Thanks for all your help you are an expert in your field and I really appreciated all your help and guidance today! Xo
Alessia Mei from Hamilton
on 16/05/2019
We managed to get a last minute appointment yesterday. Lynn was my stylist and she was fabulous!! I wasn't completely sure what style of dress I wanted but with a little help from Lynn and my mum we figured it out quickly! I left with an outlet dress that I am very pleased with. Thank you for all your help Lynn! xx
Seonaid from Glasgow
on 15/05/2019
Great appointments! Thank you so much for all your help!!