Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Marie-Michele Ramsamy from HAMILTON
on 30/12/2020
I was looking forward for my turn to try wedding dresses, but the day before and on the day of my appointment I was incredibly nervous. I didn't know what I want, I wasn't sure what I like, I was even having doubts about how I'd look in a wedding dress and that I'd ever find one. I have no family in Scotland so I didn't know if I'd do the right choice too. The girls at Bijoux Bridal sent me messages and mails since I booked my appointment, which made me feel like they accompanied me through the process and prepared me for the day. Natalie warmly welcomed my lovely neighbour and I, and explained everything to us. The shop was beautiful and cozy. At the end of my appointment, I found my dress and even accessories, as we tried to create the final look which greatly helped in my decision. I can't wait to see and try my dress again. I actually wished I was a bridal model just to wear all those lovely dresses :) Thank you Bijoux Bridal
Gillian McLelland from Aberdeen
on 19/12/2020
Beautiful store, large range of dresses, fantastic staff and great experience. I had 2 appointments. The first with Rebecca who was great and explored the different styles with me and really helped me to think about what I wanted and found my dress shortlist. The second appointment with Lynn was where I said yes to the dress. Lynn was brilliant and could tell me what I was thinking before I even knew. She knows her stuff and went out her way to make sure the dress was the right one for me and I 100% loved it. All the ladies are so friendly and both Rebecca & Lynn are straight taking, honest & helpful bridal gurus. I can’t thank them enough. 5*
Megan Connelly
on 18/11/2020
I came out of my appointment with my dream dress! Was super nervous going into it, and Rebecca helped me so much, she was a star. Tried on around 8 dresses, loved the 3rd one I tried on and went back to it. 10/10 a fantastic experience, loved every second of it.x
Monique Burgess from Motherwell
on 15/11/2020
I visited the outlet recently and couldn’t have been more impressed. Alexandra was amazing, she listened to what I said and had picked up on little things which were important to me in looking for my dress. She picked out one final dress considering everything I was looking for - as soon as I put it on I knew it was the one. Thank you so much for making my shopping experience so great!
Rebecca Monteith from Edinburgh
on 13/11/2020
Every single thing about my appointment was so perfect - Lynn made me feel comfortable and knew exactly what would suit me. She was honest and made me feel so beautiful in the dress I chose! The store itself is stunning and has a luxurious feel to it. We all thought that the little touches like the key on memory lane just made the entire process even more special! all of us left feeling so happy and wish we could repeat the entire day again!
Sara Murchison from Glasgow
on 13/11/2020
Had an amazing day with Lynn! Was quite nervous before coming in but she made me feel so comfortable and beautiful in the dresses. Her choices for dresses were on point and couldn’t have had a better experience. First dress picked out was the winner and I said yes to the dress!
Marilena Spanou from West Lothian
on 10/11/2020
I was extremely nervous when I got there as it was the first time I got to try a weding dress on. Alexadra made it so easy for me. The whole experience was excellent! Highly recommended!
Rachael Mackie from Falkirk
on 09/11/2020
Had an amazing experience with Alex and the team on Sunday. Could not have been more helpful and welcoming, making me feel at ease the whole team. And I left with the most stunning dress! Perfect experience and will be recommending to family and friends!
Linzi McPadden from Kilmarnock
on 01/11/2020
Had such an amazing experience at bijoux this weekend. Really appreciated the pre consultation call , it really made me feel confident about my appointment. Rebecca is amazing ,she is so honest and down to earth but extremely professional at the same time. I also really appreciate you fitting me in last minute today after I had a change of heart from Saturday. I have found my dream dress, within budget and I have never felt happier. As the first of my friends to get married, I can confidently say I will send recommending everyone to you girls. ?????? Can't wait to see you next year when my gown arrives ?? (hopefully without our masks on) ????
Julia McMurray from Stonehouse
on 29/10/2020
I was lucky enough to have Lynn as my consultant yesterday I was dreading wedding dress shopping but she made it so easy and enjoyable! She really listened and was interested in me, my wedding and my mum. I cannot thank Lynn enough for yesterday and I would recommend Bijoux Bridal to anyone! I went to the outlet store and honestly it was an amazing experience plus I got to walk out with my dress!
Alison Kerr from Glasgow
on 27/10/2020
I said YES to the dress.! My consultant Alexandra was fantastic she put me at ease and made me feel relaxed. She was very professional giving me great advice and adding special touches to my Wedding dress.Alexandra was lovely she was patient, understanding and their was no pressure to buy a dress.I had an amazing day.!!
Martine Roden from East Kilbride
on 26/10/2020
Amazing from start to finish. The store is beautiful, the staff are lovely and the service was excellent - Rebecca was brilliant and so lovely and listened to exactly what I wanted in a dress and chose beautiful ones for me to try. Lovely wee added extras too! Highly, highly recommend!
Michelle Dunne from Hamilton
on 25/10/2020
Honestly I can’t rate Bijoux enough but especially my consultant Lynn! She made everything feel so relaxed and really calmed my nerves when I thought nothing would fit or suit me! We didn’t feel rushed or pressured into anything and I said Yes to the most amazing dress! Thank you so much Lynn you were amazing!! X
Leigh anne Rielly from Hamilton
on 24/10/2020
I cannot thank Lynn enough for all her help. I was so nervous and very anxious. Lynn made me feel so comfortable and really put me at ease. Nothing was too much hassle for her. After just a few dresses lynn picked a beautiful dress and turned out to be my dream dress. Myself and bridal party had a fantastic morning thanks to Lynn.
Alison Cochrane from Hamilton
on 23/10/2020
I had been to 2 different shops prior to coming to Bijoux and I was blown away by everything! The shop is so pretty and so big! The choices are amazing, lots of styles so you can be sure you will find the one for you! The staff are just fantastic, friendly, non pushy and know their stuff! And finally all the extras... The phone call before I even went to the shop, was helpful and reassuring. The welcome, the surprises (key and bubbly) made it all so special. Thank you again. And thanks to lynn ?? she was fab x
Lorna Fraser from Airdrie
on 23/10/2020
What a fantastic experience we had at Bijoux bridal! I was so nervous as it was my first time trying a wedding dress on and wasn’t sure what would really happen. Rebecca was absolutely amazing with me and so helpful & honest & she helped me pick the one! Thank you so much again!
Alyshia McCracken from Hamilton
on 23/10/2020
Rebecca was absolutely fantastic. She was so lovely and made me feel very at ease as I was so nervous for trying on my first wedding dress! The whole procedure was very well done. My family and bridesmaids loved the experience and despite the restrictions of COVID-19, it was still a fantastic bridal experience. Thank you so much!
Megan Reilly from DUNFERMLINE
on 21/10/2020
I loved my experience at Bijoux, the selection of dresses is incredible and Rebecca was so attentive and supportive. We felt so at ease in the salon and really enjoyed the appointment. Thank you Rebecca!
Rachel Campbell from Renfrewshire
on 18/10/2020
I couldn't have asked for a better experience for my first time trying on wedding dresses than at Bijoux. The shop is beautiful with so many lovely dresses to choose from. Natalie was my stylist and she was an absolute star. She explained the whole process and put me at ease straight away. Natalie very quickly worked out what I was looking for, before I really knew myself and found me my dream dress! I would 100% recommend Bijoux to any other bride, you will be well looked after! Thanks again Natalie xx
Carlie Haddow from Kilmarnock
on 17/10/2020
Wow, Where do i start? I was so anxious before coming. It was the first bridal store I had been too. After losing almost 3 stone in weight I have struggled to get my head around having a different body shape. Natalie quickly put me at ease. She was honest and spoke me through the full apt. Due to covid i was also scared that I wouldnt get the full bridal experience, but from the moment I walked in until i left the store it was just incredible! i just loved everything of my day. I cant thankyou enough... XoXo
Chloe Mcmullan
on 16/10/2020
I had an amazing experience this week with Natalie in store and I found my dream dress. My dress also happened to be the first one I tried on. Can’t wait to continue my journey at Bijoux
Ashley Rowatt from Glasgow
on 16/10/2020
This was my first ever experience of trying on wedding dresses. I had zero idea what to expect and zero idea of what kind of dress I was looking for either. Caitlin was absolutely fantastic and really helped to narrow down to what suited me and what I felt comfortable in. Their range of dresses are beautiful and I was made to feel special that day. I would highly recommend Bijoux Bridal to anyone on the hunt for ‘the dress’
Gemma McLean from Hamilton
on 15/10/2020
I honestly wish I could give more than 5*’s. From the minute I walked in the shop I was made to feel so special and valued. I had been to loads of other bridal shops over the past month, but nothing made me feel how I did here. Rebecca deserves a HUGE mention for being absolutely amazing and going over and above in every aspect of this experience. After listening to exactly what I wanted, she found me the perfect dress and I couldn’t explain how amazing I felt in it. Due to family illness my mum couldn’t be there at the time and Rebecca could tell how important that was to me. I called my mum and told her the news and she drove over. We weren’t rushed at all and we were so well looked after especially whilst waiting on my mum arriving. I never felt pressured at any moment unlike many other places I’d been to. This was another confirmation that this was the place for me. I would highly recommend every bride to be to go here and experience this for themselves. Once again, a HUGE thank you to Rebecca who was just outstanding!!
Emma Johnston from Airdrie
on 15/10/2020
Amazing services, felt like there was nothing that was an issue would recommend to all brides to be.
Rosie Robertson from Troon
on 14/10/2020
I had the most perfect time finding my dream dress! I felt so comfortable and so at ease and it was as if my stylist Rebecca knew what I would love and could tell what I was thinking without me having to explain anything! My sister couldn’t attend and this was worked around so she could attend virtually and get a sense of all the dresses! Rebecca gave me the confidence I never thought I would ever have and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! I’ve come away with not only my dream dress but a whole new level of self confidence! Thank you Bijoux for the once in a lifetime experience I always dreamed of!x
Pamela Young from East Kilbride
on 13/10/2020
I had the most amazing morning at Bijoux on Saturday. Rebecca was so helpful and made me feel so at ease too. I am a very fussy bride to be and Rebecca listened to everything I said and helped me to find my dress!
Colene Brady
on 11/10/2020
Lovely shop and beautiful dresses! Rebecca was fantastic from start to finish showing lots of options and explaining all the details :) Thanks!
Michelle Wilson from Coatbridge
on 11/10/2020
I had such an amazing day at Bijoux Bridal. I was really nervous beforehand, and Natalie made me feel so comfortable. She could tell straight away what I liked by my body language, and I felt like she really understood my style. I can't believe I fell in love with the first dress I tried, I left on such a high! Thanks again! Xx
Kerri Kirkwood from Fife
on 07/10/2020
A great experience. The choice of dresses available, the staff, the decor where all first class. I loved all the extra moments which were included after I said Yes to the dress, it made it so much more special and memorable.
Heather McMath from Wishaw
on 05/10/2020
I was booked in with my stylist Lynn for my first ever bridal appointment and I had the most amazing time! Lynn was such a wonderful stylist, she knew exactly what would suit me and brought out the most beautiful wedding dress for me to try with my budget in mind. Before lockdown I was 6 stone heavier and I would never have picked out this dress for myself because I still saw myself as a bigger girl, and Lynn helped me see myself in a totally different light. I cannot thank her enough not only did she bring out the dress I could have only dreamed about wearing, she has given me a confidence boost that will last a life time!!
Shannon Ferguson from Airdrie
on 05/10/2020
Had the best experience finding my wedding dress! Natalie was amazing and couldn't have been more helpful. Everyone made me feel at ease and relaxed. Natalie listened to everything I had to say and helped me find my perfect dress! Would recommend to everyone. So glad I picked Bijoux as my first and only dress appointment!
Sophie Crosbie from Dunblane
on 04/10/2020
I can’t recommend Bijoux bridal enough! They have went above and beyond to get me my dream dress. My dress request wasn’t straight forward as the dress I had fallen in love with was a Stella York dress from 2 season ago. This wasn’t a dress they had in and could have easily just said no but instead went out their way to contact the designer to see if there was anyway they could get this dress in for me to try. They kept me updated daily and managed to get the designer to send THEE dress for me to try on!!! ???? My mum, sister and I arrived for the dress fitting and had the best afternoon ever! We were made to feel welcomed from the moment we walked through the doors, nothing was to much trouble and I can honestly say the whole experience has blown me away and let me get swept up in my fairytale wedding dreams. It’s been 24hours since I left and I’m still on cloud nine. My mum couldn’t believe how nice of an experience it was and burst out in happy tears when she seen my in my dress. You are made to feel like royalty and given all the time you need in your dress without being rushed and pushed out. There are little surprises along the way but I don’t want to spoil them but the whole thing was amazing and I couldn’t be happier with my dress, my assistant (fairy god mother) Lynn and Bijoux bridal for all that they have done!!!
Eilidh Cameron from Bellshill
on 04/10/2020
I honestly had the best experience. Lynn helped me feel confident no matter what style of dress I put on.. she encouraged me to try a dress on that I refused.. this is the dress I said YES too!!! I can’t thank Lynn enough and cannot wait for my big day to have my dress on again!
Danielle Boyce from Glasgow
on 04/10/2020
After putting off wedding dress shopping for so long, I had the best experience at Bijoux thanks to the girls, especially Rebecca. From the pre appointment phone calls to finding the one, I loved every minute of it and I wish I could do it all over again. Not only is Rebecca a lovely person, she is so experienced within the industry. I was starting to lose hope that I wouldn’t find the one for me, though I put my trust into Rebecca allowing her to pick out a dress for me which ended up being the one! Thank you so much for allowing me to have the best experience, I will be forever grateful for your efforts and how special you made it for me. Can’t wait to see you guys in 2021 x
Stephanie Nicol
on 01/10/2020
Excellent appointment from start to finish. From the first phone call from Rebecca right to the last minute I left the store I had the best experience. I've struggled at other shops and didn't feel other stylists were listening to what I wanted and Rebecca fully understood how I was feeling and went out of her way to help me relax and feel comfortable trying thing on. She was fabulous and I'll be back very soon to retry on my favourite dress!
Laura Aitchison from Hamilton
on 27/09/2020
Amazing experience at bijoux, was made to feel so welcome. First time shopping for a wedding dress and chose my dream dress all thanks to the help of Natalie.
Rebecca Millar from Kilmarnock
on 27/09/2020
Amazing experience. Was treated so well from start to finish I felt like the only bride in the world! And I said YES to my dress <3 was not expecting to do that but I don’t think I’ll find anything as special as the one I chose. Lynn was amazing and made me feel so at ease and comfortable. Couldn’t recommend enough.
Laura Burns from Hamilton
on 26/09/2020
Amazing service! Rebecca was great at helping me say yes to my dream dress. She is very honest with you and tells you everything you need to know which is good. She knew just the dresses to pull out for me to try on and made sure I tried every style on to rule them out. Would highly recommend. Thank you again :)
Laura Gunn from Outlet at Hamilton
on 25/09/2020
I was so nervous before coming in but I felt so comfortable as soon as I entered the shop. Natalie was great in reassuring me it was what I wanted and what I felt comfortable in which was just as I wanted to hear. I got an amazing dress at a great price! I cant thank you enough!
Harley McIntyre from Aberdeenshire
on 21/09/2020
Best wedding shop I’ve been to! Such a beautiful store with so many options! Experience from start to finish was so lovely. Felt so relaxed and comfortable with Rebecca. So happy to have found my dream dress!!
Louise Currie from Edinburgh
on 21/09/2020
Amazing experience. Felt very special. Love how personalised everything was. Rebecca was so patient and listened to what I was saying. Would 100% recommend every bride to visit.
Nicolle Stewart from East Kilbride
on 21/09/2020
I had my dress fitting on Saturday the 19th of September, the previous weekend I had been to another dress fitting and I explained to Alexandra how dissapointed I was and uncomfortable. I feel that from that second on she made it her job to make me feel confident and comfortable throughout which she did. She was very professional and picked dresses that were beautiful and everything I had described to her and so much more. I feel that Alexandra is a credit to the shop and she helped me pick the most beautiful dress and after having a baby 3 months ago I just didn't think I would ever feel this way about a dress. I would like to say a big thankyou to Alexandra and all of the other staff in the shop as they were all so welcoming and professional.
Emma Byrne from Glasgow
on 20/09/2020
Still on cloud nine from my visit on Saturday. Rebecca was absolutely amazing from start until finish! She couldn’t do enough for us all, her knowledge expertise and kindness shone through from the beginning and led to me to finding the one! Loved all the special touches which made this experience just that more special! Thank you Bijoux!
Nicole Challacombe
on 20/09/2020
Natalie was a fantastic consultant, putting me at ease the second we arrived and getting an idea of me and my wedding to help guide my appointment. It really was the most fantastic experience dress shopping and I cant wait to book a reveal appointment when my dress comes in!
Michelle Carr from Airdrie
on 20/09/2020
I visited your Bijoux bridal Store on Saturday the 19th of September, and I finally said yes to the dress . Rebecca was my stylist from my first appointment to my follow up appointment. She was fantastic and made me feel at ease as bridal shopping can sometimes be overwhelming. She was very patient and understanding and helped me find a style that suited my shape and a stunning dress And veil which I absolutely love. Highly recommend Bijoux bridal all the staff are very welcoming and professional. Shop is spotless and beautifully designed x
Nicola Brand
on 20/09/2020
I had the most amazing day yesterday and my experience at Bijoux Bridal was nothing short of amazing. From my pre appointment phone call to my actual appointment yesterday Lynn went above and beyond. She was calm, friendly and reassuring which is exactly what I needed since I was extremely nervous about my very first dress appointment. Lynn spoke me through the process and from the word go made me feel amazing and confident in which ever gown I tried on. She was extremely knowledgeable in what she does and I felt relaxed and happy throughout my whole appointment. I never once felt rushed or pressured into choosing my dress and Lynn even offered her opinion on the dresses which I thought was lovely since she is the expert after all. I can’t believe I said yes to the very first bridal dress I’ve ever tried on yesterday and I have to say it was all thanks to Lynn. The service offered at Bijoux was simply outstanding and both my mum and auntie think so too. I will be highly recommending Bijoux in the future. Thank you for making my first time dress shopping so magical and a massive thanks again to Lynn! The best experience ever!
Natalie Brash from Carluke
on 20/09/2020
I literally had the best day! I had a look in my head but ended up with the exact opposite. Lynn was so amazing in helping me find the one! I had the best experience! Thank you so much! Xx
Lisa McDermaid from Hamilton
on 17/09/2020
I loved my experience at Bijoux, the decor and surroundings were beautiful and I was made to feel at ease from the start. I loved how my assistant had already had a read through my style and venue and had my favourite dress styles all ready for me to try on. She also recommended other dresses too that she thought I would like.
Natalie Barnett
on 17/09/2020
Rebecca put me at ease straight away at my appointment and made the experience really special and easy. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and bought the most beautiful dress...exceeded all expectations!
Kirstie Semple from Hamilton
on 14/09/2020
OMG! I had THE BEST time at my bridal appointment. Massive shout out to my consultant Natalie, nothing was too much for her and she made my experience unforgettable. All the staff at Bijoux were so lovely and made me feel so special :) and I said yes to my dress!! Loved every second of it, can't recommend them enough xx