Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Rachel Campbell from Renfrewshire
on 18/10/2020
I couldn't have asked for a better experience for my first time trying on wedding dresses than at Bijoux. The shop is beautiful with so many lovely dresses to choose from. Natalie was my stylist and she was an absolute star. She explained the whole process and put me at ease straight away. Natalie very quickly worked out what I was looking for, before I really knew myself and found me my dream dress! I would 100% recommend Bijoux to any other bride, you will be well looked after! Thanks again Natalie xx
Carlie Haddow from Kilmarnock
on 17/10/2020
Wow, Where do i start? I was so anxious before coming. It was the first bridal store I had been too. After losing almost 3 stone in weight I have struggled to get my head around having a different body shape. Natalie quickly put me at ease. She was honest and spoke me through the full apt. Due to covid i was also scared that I wouldnt get the full bridal experience, but from the moment I walked in until i left the store it was just incredible! i just loved everything of my day. I cant thankyou enough... XoXo
Ashley Rowatt from Glasgow
on 16/10/2020
This was my first ever experience of trying on wedding dresses. I had zero idea what to expect and zero idea of what kind of dress I was looking for either. Caitlin was absolutely fantastic and really helped to narrow down to what suited me and what I felt comfortable in. Their range of dresses are beautiful and I was made to feel special that day. I would highly recommend Bijoux Bridal to anyone on the hunt for ‘the dress’
Gemma McLean from Hamilton
on 15/10/2020
I honestly wish I could give more than 5*’s. From the minute I walked in the shop I was made to feel so special and valued. I had been to loads of other bridal shops over the past month, but nothing made me feel how I did here. Rebecca deserves a HUGE mention for being absolutely amazing and going over and above in every aspect of this experience. After listening to exactly what I wanted, she found me the perfect dress and I couldn’t explain how amazing I felt in it. Due to family illness my mum couldn’t be there at the time and Rebecca could tell how important that was to me. I called my mum and told her the news and she drove over. We weren’t rushed at all and we were so well looked after especially whilst waiting on my mum arriving. I never felt pressured at any moment unlike many other places I’d been to. This was another confirmation that this was the place for me. I would highly recommend every bride to be to go here and experience this for themselves. Once again, a HUGE thank you to Rebecca who was just outstanding!!
Emma Johnston from Airdrie
on 15/10/2020
Amazing services, felt like there was nothing that was an issue would recommend to all brides to be.
Rosie Robertson from Troon
on 14/10/2020
I had the most perfect time finding my dream dress! I felt so comfortable and so at ease and it was as if my stylist Rebecca knew what I would love and could tell what I was thinking without me having to explain anything! My sister couldn’t attend and this was worked around so she could attend virtually and get a sense of all the dresses! Rebecca gave me the confidence I never thought I would ever have and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! I’ve come away with not only my dream dress but a whole new level of self confidence! Thank you Bijoux for the once in a lifetime experience I always dreamed of!x
Pamela Young from East Kilbride
on 13/10/2020
I had the most amazing morning at Bijoux on Saturday. Rebecca was so helpful and made me feel so at ease too. I am a very fussy bride to be and Rebecca listened to everything I said and helped me to find my dress!
Colene Brady
on 11/10/2020
Lovely shop and beautiful dresses! Rebecca was fantastic from start to finish showing lots of options and explaining all the details :) Thanks!
Michelle Wilson from Coatbridge
on 11/10/2020
I had such an amazing day at Bijoux Bridal. I was really nervous beforehand, and Natalie made me feel so comfortable. She could tell straight away what I liked by my body language, and I felt like she really understood my style. I can't believe I fell in love with the first dress I tried, I left on such a high! Thanks again! Xx
Kerri Kirkwood from Fife
on 07/10/2020
A great experience. The choice of dresses available, the staff, the decor where all first class. I loved all the extra moments which were included after I said Yes to the dress, it made it so much more special and memorable.
Heather McMath from Wishaw
on 05/10/2020
I was booked in with my stylist Lynn for my first ever bridal appointment and I had the most amazing time! Lynn was such a wonderful stylist, she knew exactly what would suit me and brought out the most beautiful wedding dress for me to try with my budget in mind. Before lockdown I was 6 stone heavier and I would never have picked out this dress for myself because I still saw myself as a bigger girl, and Lynn helped me see myself in a totally different light. I cannot thank her enough not only did she bring out the dress I could have only dreamed about wearing, she has given me a confidence boost that will last a life time!!
Shannon Ferguson from Airdrie
on 05/10/2020
Had the best experience finding my wedding dress! Natalie was amazing and couldn't have been more helpful. Everyone made me feel at ease and relaxed. Natalie listened to everything I had to say and helped me find my perfect dress! Would recommend to everyone. So glad I picked Bijoux as my first and only dress appointment!
Sophie Crosbie from Dunblane
on 04/10/2020
I can’t recommend Bijoux bridal enough! They have went above and beyond to get me my dream dress. My dress request wasn’t straight forward as the dress I had fallen in love with was a Stella York dress from 2 season ago. This wasn’t a dress they had in and could have easily just said no but instead went out their way to contact the designer to see if there was anyway they could get this dress in for me to try. They kept me updated daily and managed to get the designer to send THEE dress for me to try on!!! ???? My mum, sister and I arrived for the dress fitting and had the best afternoon ever! We were made to feel welcomed from the moment we walked through the doors, nothing was to much trouble and I can honestly say the whole experience has blown me away and let me get swept up in my fairytale wedding dreams. It’s been 24hours since I left and I’m still on cloud nine. My mum couldn’t believe how nice of an experience it was and burst out in happy tears when she seen my in my dress. You are made to feel like royalty and given all the time you need in your dress without being rushed and pushed out. There are little surprises along the way but I don’t want to spoil them but the whole thing was amazing and I couldn’t be happier with my dress, my assistant (fairy god mother) Lynn and Bijoux bridal for all that they have done!!!
Eilidh Cameron from Bellshill
on 04/10/2020
I honestly had the best experience. Lynn helped me feel confident no matter what style of dress I put on.. she encouraged me to try a dress on that I refused.. this is the dress I said YES too!!! I can’t thank Lynn enough and cannot wait for my big day to have my dress on again!
Danielle Boyce from Glasgow
on 04/10/2020
After putting off wedding dress shopping for so long, I had the best experience at Bijoux thanks to the girls, especially Rebecca. From the pre appointment phone calls to finding the one, I loved every minute of it and I wish I could do it all over again. Not only is Rebecca a lovely person, she is so experienced within the industry. I was starting to lose hope that I wouldn’t find the one for me, though I put my trust into Rebecca allowing her to pick out a dress for me which ended up being the one! Thank you so much for allowing me to have the best experience, I will be forever grateful for your efforts and how special you made it for me. Can’t wait to see you guys in 2021 x
Stephanie Nicol
on 01/10/2020
Excellent appointment from start to finish. From the first phone call from Rebecca right to the last minute I left the store I had the best experience. I've struggled at other shops and didn't feel other stylists were listening to what I wanted and Rebecca fully understood how I was feeling and went out of her way to help me relax and feel comfortable trying thing on. She was fabulous and I'll be back very soon to retry on my favourite dress!
Laura Aitchison from Hamilton
on 27/09/2020
Amazing experience at bijoux, was made to feel so welcome. First time shopping for a wedding dress and chose my dream dress all thanks to the help of Natalie.
Rebecca Millar from Kilmarnock
on 27/09/2020
Amazing experience. Was treated so well from start to finish I felt like the only bride in the world! And I said YES to my dress <3 was not expecting to do that but I don’t think I’ll find anything as special as the one I chose. Lynn was amazing and made me feel so at ease and comfortable. Couldn’t recommend enough.
Laura Burns from Hamilton
on 26/09/2020
Amazing service! Rebecca was great at helping me say yes to my dream dress. She is very honest with you and tells you everything you need to know which is good. She knew just the dresses to pull out for me to try on and made sure I tried every style on to rule them out. Would highly recommend. Thank you again :)
Laura Gunn from Outlet at Hamilton
on 25/09/2020
I was so nervous before coming in but I felt so comfortable as soon as I entered the shop. Natalie was great in reassuring me it was what I wanted and what I felt comfortable in which was just as I wanted to hear. I got an amazing dress at a great price! I cant thank you enough!
Harley McIntyre from Aberdeenshire
on 21/09/2020
Best wedding shop I’ve been to! Such a beautiful store with so many options! Experience from start to finish was so lovely. Felt so relaxed and comfortable with Rebecca. So happy to have found my dream dress!!
Louise Currie from Edinburgh
on 21/09/2020
Amazing experience. Felt very special. Love how personalised everything was. Rebecca was so patient and listened to what I was saying. Would 100% recommend every bride to visit.
Nicolle Stewart from East Kilbride
on 21/09/2020
I had my dress fitting on Saturday the 19th of September, the previous weekend I had been to another dress fitting and I explained to Alexandra how dissapointed I was and uncomfortable. I feel that from that second on she made it her job to make me feel confident and comfortable throughout which she did. She was very professional and picked dresses that were beautiful and everything I had described to her and so much more. I feel that Alexandra is a credit to the shop and she helped me pick the most beautiful dress and after having a baby 3 months ago I just didn't think I would ever feel this way about a dress. I would like to say a big thankyou to Alexandra and all of the other staff in the shop as they were all so welcoming and professional.
Emma Byrne from Glasgow
on 20/09/2020
Still on cloud nine from my visit on Saturday. Rebecca was absolutely amazing from start until finish! She couldn’t do enough for us all, her knowledge expertise and kindness shone through from the beginning and led to me to finding the one! Loved all the special touches which made this experience just that more special! Thank you Bijoux!
Nicole Challacombe
on 20/09/2020
Natalie was a fantastic consultant, putting me at ease the second we arrived and getting an idea of me and my wedding to help guide my appointment. It really was the most fantastic experience dress shopping and I cant wait to book a reveal appointment when my dress comes in!
Michelle Carr from Airdrie
on 20/09/2020
I visited your Bijoux bridal Store on Saturday the 19th of September, and I finally said yes to the dress . Rebecca was my stylist from my first appointment to my follow up appointment. She was fantastic and made me feel at ease as bridal shopping can sometimes be overwhelming. She was very patient and understanding and helped me find a style that suited my shape and a stunning dress And veil which I absolutely love. Highly recommend Bijoux bridal all the staff are very welcoming and professional. Shop is spotless and beautifully designed x
Nicola Brand
on 20/09/2020
I had the most amazing day yesterday and my experience at Bijoux Bridal was nothing short of amazing. From my pre appointment phone call to my actual appointment yesterday Lynn went above and beyond. She was calm, friendly and reassuring which is exactly what I needed since I was extremely nervous about my very first dress appointment. Lynn spoke me through the process and from the word go made me feel amazing and confident in which ever gown I tried on. She was extremely knowledgeable in what she does and I felt relaxed and happy throughout my whole appointment. I never once felt rushed or pressured into choosing my dress and Lynn even offered her opinion on the dresses which I thought was lovely since she is the expert after all. I can’t believe I said yes to the very first bridal dress I’ve ever tried on yesterday and I have to say it was all thanks to Lynn. The service offered at Bijoux was simply outstanding and both my mum and auntie think so too. I will be highly recommending Bijoux in the future. Thank you for making my first time dress shopping so magical and a massive thanks again to Lynn! The best experience ever!
Natalie Brash from Carluke
on 20/09/2020
I literally had the best day! I had a look in my head but ended up with the exact opposite. Lynn was so amazing in helping me find the one! I had the best experience! Thank you so much! Xx
Lisa McDermaid from Hamilton
on 17/09/2020
I loved my experience at Bijoux, the decor and surroundings were beautiful and I was made to feel at ease from the start. I loved how my assistant had already had a read through my style and venue and had my favourite dress styles all ready for me to try on. She also recommended other dresses too that she thought I would like.
Natalie Barnett
on 17/09/2020
Rebecca put me at ease straight away at my appointment and made the experience really special and easy. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and bought the most beautiful dress...exceeded all expectations!
Kirstie Semple from Hamilton
on 14/09/2020
OMG! I had THE BEST time at my bridal appointment. Massive shout out to my consultant Natalie, nothing was too much for her and she made my experience unforgettable. All the staff at Bijoux were so lovely and made me feel so special :) and I said yes to my dress!! Loved every second of it, can't recommend them enough xx
Kirsty Swords from East Kilbride
on 13/09/2020
Fantastic customer service, Natalie and all the girls made me feel very welcome and comfortable
Hayley Joyce from Glasgow
on 13/09/2020
I can only describe my experience as perfect. Natalie was amazing and made me feel very comfortable. Every member of staff was very friendly. The place is beautiful and couldn’t of asked for a better place to pick my dress.
Julie Flannigan from Hamilton
on 12/09/2020
Bijoux was the first place I went to try dresses on and I wasn’t disappointed. Caitlin was so lovely and very helpful when it came to finding my dream dress. I have two dresses in my favourites and I think I may have decided the one for me! I am hoping to make another appointment for November. Thanks
Sian Meek from Hamilton
on 11/09/2020
Had an absolutely amazing experience with Rebecca, and after only 6 dresses, i said yes! from start to finish, i felt so at ease and comfortable, like being with a friend i’d known for a while. All the other girls in the store were really lovely too, and not to mention the studio itself - absolutely stunning! Such a personal experience i couldn’t have asked for a better day, thanks so much girls x
Meghan Henderson
on 11/09/2020
Amazing experience !! My stylist was brilliant and so helpful. I didn’t find my dress here In the end but Went away feeling happy and spoiled. Love the key idea and wish I had found my dress so I could be added to memory lane.
Donna Hamilton from Barrhead
on 09/09/2020
As soon as I came into the shop I loved it the staff the decor the feeling it was perfect. Having been at a few shops that day before and tired receiving the full experience totally perked me up and of course I found my dream dress... the staff are amazing and very helpful.
Caroline Ferguson
on 07/09/2020
Rebecca was lovely and made me feel very comfortable. As this was my first ever wedding dress appointment I didn't know what to expect. But I had fun and loved the experience. All the dresses that were pulled were beautiful and Rebecca listened to what it was I was after and pulled exactly what I was looking for.
Christine Primrose from Motherwell
on 06/09/2020
Amazing experience!! I thought my first dress shopping experience would be overshadowed by COVID but I can honestly say that couldn’t be further from the truth. The safety measures put in place were of the highest standard but that still didn’t distract from the appointment or the atmosphere! The shop is totally stunning and all the little personal touches like memory lane just makes the day feel ever more special! Lynn, my stylist, was so lovely and her advice was so helpful. I felt so comfortable and well looked after and couldn’t be happier to have found the dress of my dreams! Can’t wait to wear it on my big day! Would highly recommend! Xx
Victoria Ryan from Stirling
on 06/09/2020
My experience at the shop and With Natalie was amazing ??. The shop was beautiful and Natalie was so Helpful and make me feel at ease. She was making all the pros and cons clear about what I was thinking if a dress. I tried on only 4 dresses all different styles and went for the first one I tried on and love it!! I had my eye on it before I went in and it was already in the dressing room hanging up. The dress was everything I wanted it to be. The personal touches to the dress already there and they key was so nice. This shop is not round the corner from me as I stay in Stirling but it’s worth a visit no matter how far you may be. 10/5 star!! Xx
Keri Hendrickson from Wishaw
on 05/09/2020
Absolutely lovely experience finding my dream dress. Beautiful suite and the girls are lovely! I said yes to the first dress I had in. In love
April Shaw from Erskine
on 01/09/2020
It’s hard to describe my appointment because it was such a rollercoaster of emotions! I thought I knew what I wanted, but I left with something completely different, something I didn’t think I could have. Lynn made me feel so good about myself and was so supportive and honest, and I would never have chose the dress I did if it wasn’t for her. She really made my experience incredible and I can’t thank her enough. Not only is the shop absolutely stunning, but all the little touches that you only get at Bijoux just make it so much better. It was such an emotional day and I honestly loved every second of my appointment. I cannot recommend Bijoux enough!
Jennifer Dickie
on 31/08/2020
We had such a great afternoon with Alexandra. She was very helpful and gave some great advice. Completely putting us all at ease and making us feel comfortable when trying on dresses.
Carly Glencross from Irvine
on 31/08/2020
I had the best experience at Bijoux! I found my dream dress (the first one I tried on!) & my stylist Natalie was so helpful and made the full experience just amazing for myself, my mum and one of my bridesmaids! So happy I chose Bijoux Bridal!
Stephanie Morrow from Bijoux Bridal
on 30/08/2020
Rebecca was amazing, she made the experience so much fun and really easy. She really listened to what I wanted and helped me find my perfect dress. There was so much choice and the shop was beautiful. Can’t wait to wear my dress.
Emma Mckerracher
on 30/08/2020
I had a great experience at bijoux. I was made to feel very welcome, and I loved being there. The sales assistants are very knowledgeable and are so full of great advice, they helped me narrow my search down to exact dress style, neckline, material and helped me rule out different dresses that just weren't the right fit. It really helped me along my search, at no point did I feel pressured into buying one of their dresses and I was told I was welcome to come back any time with the rest of my bridal party so they could see the dresses I liked.
Molly McGill
on 30/08/2020
My wedding is only 7wks away so the hunt for a dress was on. Luckily I contacted Bijoux Bridal and they were amazing, stating they could help me in my search for the perfect dress. I had my appointment yesterday with Alexandra and she was incredible. Within half an hour I found my dream dress with her help. Beyond happy with my experience and the treatment I was given. Thank you so much to Alex and the other girls and I couldn't recommend Bijoux Bridal enough! Xx
Karen Wylie from Hamilton
on 29/08/2020
Lynn was my consultant and she was absolutely amazing. I was excited but also so nervous that I Wouldn't find anything. Each dress that Lynn brought out was better and better. I could have took them all. I felt so comfortable and at ease throughout my experience. My friend is getting married in a few years and she was there yesterday and she loved my experience so much that she will be booking an appointment at Bijoux too. The attention to detail with the key and postbox was a perfect finishing touch not to mention the bottle of Prosecco which I will be keeping for my wedding morning. A special thanks to Lynn and all at Bijoux X
Megan Goldie from Greenock
on 28/08/2020
I had a great experience, this was my first time dress shopping and I had the opportunity to try on lots of styles Caitlin was so helpful and was in contact before and after my visit to offer more advice and support as a curvier bride I was at ease and supported as I tried on various styles thanks a million !
Louisa Benaouicha from Hamilton Bijoux
on 28/08/2020
Absolutely fantastic experience! Rebecca is an amazing stylist, she is really knowledgable, patient and caring. Really made me feel special and helped me to select my perfect dress! Loved my experience at Bijoux, I would highly recommend!