Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Nicole Love from Falkirk
on 14/09/2019
If I could give more than 5 stars I would! After being to 2 different shops and being torn between 2 dresses I felt should be 'the one' but feeling very stressed about the situation, I decided to go to Bijoux to see if I could have any more luck. I'm so glad I did! From the moment I walked in, Lynn made it such an amazing experience for me. She listened to what I was torn between, and then let me go and physically look and touch the dresses to pick between (which I hadn't been able to do before). I picked several to try, and as I was trying Lynn knew exactly was would suit me and my venue and talked me through everything. Finally, I put my dress on and instantly knew it was THE ONE! I honestly can't thank Lynn enough, the service and experience at Bijoux is first class and I cannot wait to go back for my reveal appointment to show all of my bridesmaids and MIL my dream dress!
Kirsty Menzies from Cumbernauld
on 13/09/2019
I had a lovely time at the store. My consultant Rebecca was so welcoming and made it a stress free enjoyable visit. She was very helpful and played a big a big part in me finding the dress of my dreams. I cant thank them enough and would definitely recommend them.
Jennifer Donnachie from Motherwell
on 11/09/2019
Natalie was absolutely fantastic! We cannot thank her enough for her patience with me, and for going beyond expectations to make sure I love my dress. She truly was a dream to work with.
Eleni Mitrou from Glasgow
on 08/09/2019
It was the best experience so far!!! First visit to this store, first dress to try on and I felt that it was the ONE! I can't wait for our BIG DAY!! Staff (Lynn) was so positive and so experienced!! She helped to choose the best dress for me! Thank you Bijoux Bridal!!!
Emma Turnbull from GLASGOW
on 08/09/2019
The staff were all so lovely but my stylist Rebecca was amazing at her job . Completely put me at ease and nothing was too much hassle . The bridal shop it self was beautiful and the dresses were gorgeous , the range was brilliant too .
Caroline McTaggart from Hamilton
on 03/09/2019
Girls made you feel so welcome! They listen to everything you want or don't want in your dress. Lynn was great a few of the dresses I had liked had went to the outlet store however they brought them downstairs for me to try on. Amazing day and service. Plus I got my dream dress :)
Amy Tolland from Maidstone
on 01/09/2019
Excellent visit, Rebecca was really lovely and helped us so much when choosing the dresses! Would highly recommend - thank you :)
Amanda Taylor from Montrose
on 31/08/2019
Where do I start! I made an appointment at the outlet sale in July. What a beautifully decorated bridal shop with welcoming, happy and enthusiastic staff who clearly love what they do. Lynn was my amazing stylist, I was nervous I wouldn’t find anything I suited or that I felt good in! Lynn was understanding and determined to find me ‘the one’ even if it meant trying on all the dresses in the shop! Nothing was too much trouble, I went way over my allocated appointment time, she was determined to find me something i loved. If I could give you more than 5 stars I would! Since finding my dress that day I have been emailing Rebecca, again nothing is too much trouble, such a helpful, efficient and friendly service. I have loved my Bijoux experience and can’t wait to wear my dress xx
Aimee Bell from Glasgow
on 31/08/2019
I have been to Bijoux 3 times to try on dresses and there is always such a welcoming feeling as soon as u enter the shop, all the girls I have seen have been lovely and on my 3rd visit I found my dream dress! Rebecca helped me on my 3rd visit where I said yes to the dress and she also picked me out a veil which is perfect! I still can’t stop thinking about my dress! I would recommend Bijoux to any bride looking for there dress.
Megan Seymour from Carnwath
on 31/08/2019
My experience yesterday at Bijoux (30.8.19) was fantastic can't fault it in any way! As it was my first time wedding dress shopping, I didn't really know what to expect. Lynn made me feel so at ease and went through everything with me step by step, she made me feel very comfortable and welcome. I've came away with my perfect dress and I highly recommend to everyone to shop at Bijoux!
Lauren Davie from Glasgow
on 26/08/2019
From the minute I entered Bijoux, Rebecca made me feel very welcome and at ease. Rebecca had taken time to look out some gowns I had liked, prior to me coming in, I felt this gave me more time when trying on dresses. Rebecca was extremely patient and ask frequently how I was feeling and my thoughts on the various dresses. I can't thank you enough for all your help and support. Lynsay also shared with me her views and support on how we could tailor the dress to suit my specific shape. I am absolutely delighted to say "I do" at Bijoux! Thank you all so much, your customer service was outstanding.
Clare Marie Murphy from Hamilton
on 26/08/2019
I am still on cloud nine from yesterday when I said yes to my dress! Rebecca was my consultant and she was wonderful, from the moment I walked in she made me feel so comfortable and even picked out the dress I bought for me I didn’t even like it on the hanger, but as soon as I put it on I just knew. I definitely had that moment when you just know all thanks to Rebecca. I will be recommending bijoux to everyone I know. Thank you for a great experience!
Megan Lyons
on 23/08/2019
Loved the luxury experience at Bijoux Bridal trying on wedding dresses. Really lovely shop with a wide range of beautiful dresses. Lynn was fantastic and she was so kind, helpful and treated us with such enthusiasm. Definitely would recommend Bijoux Bridal if you are looking for your wedding dress.
Louise Adams from Hamilton
on 19/08/2019
I can’t thank Natalie enough for helping me pick my dream wedding dress. I had the most amazing day and Natalie went above and beyond to make it such a special experience
Laura Whiston from Hamilton
on 18/08/2019
Wonderful experience. My first time in a bridal shop and the staff made me feel so welcome and comfortable. The patience and advice these girls have is excellent. Would highly recommend. Xx
Louise Gormley from Motherwell
on 16/08/2019
I've never stepped foot inside a wedding dress shop before so I was quite nervous at what to expect. I was completely put at ease by my lovely stylist and had an amazing experience. I found the dress of my dreams and couldnt be happier.
Lorna McGahren from Edinburgh
on 14/08/2019
Lovely showroom and range of dresses to choose from! Rebecca was so lovely and will definitely be back to see more gowns.
Jennifer Ross from Dumfries
on 12/08/2019
I had a lovely afternoon at Bijoux. It was stress free and I felt no pressure. Lynn was so helpful and lovely. She helped me to pick a dress I hadn't even imagined. I can't wait to wear it!
Ruth Steel from Lanarkshire
on 09/08/2019
I had an amazing visit to Bijoux Tuesday Morning. I have never been to a wedding shop before and didn't know what to expect. My expert for that day was Natalie. I would thoroughly recommend this shop to others and have done so already in work. Quality of the dresses alone is superb! You don't feel rushed or pressured. Great size of changing area and mirrors. Natalie was very attentive, patient and professional.
Karla Nelson from Paisley
on 07/08/2019
I honestly can't thank Rebecca enough!! From the very start she made me and my mum feel so welcome. After trying on a few dresses and Rebecca listening to what I liked from each dress I tried on I finally found the one!! I had the best experience and can't wait to wear my dress. I will definitely be recommending Bijoux.
Rachel Neilly from Glasgow
on 07/08/2019
I have been to a few bridal appointments previous to going here, and this is by far the best experience I have ever had. I had the wonderful Natalie who made my day so special. I found THE dress and I had so many others I would’ve bought, the dresses there are exquisite. Thank you so much Bijoux Bridal!! I highly recommend. X
Lauren Kay from Hamilton
on 06/08/2019
Had a great day on Sunday second appointment trying on wedding dresses and I found my dress . Had a great day with family and the staff were polite, friendly. Rebecca was my consultant on the day and I could not have done it without her . Great boutique and would defo highly recommend
Siobhan Cunningham from Falkirk
on 06/08/2019
After visiting a few dress shops and feeling like I would never find a wedding dress, everyone at Bijoux and especially Jen were amazing! She helped me find my perfect wedding dress which I am so in love with and can’t wait to wear on our wedding day! I can’t thank Jen and everyone enough!
Clare Reid from Bijoux Bridal- Hamilton
on 05/08/2019
My experience at Bijoux Bridal was more than I could have wished for! Natalie was super professional and friendly which made me feel at ease as soon as I arrived- everything was explained in perfect detail and good advice was given. The set-up of the shop was just beautiful. Every detail is well thought out, from the changing room design allowing ultimate privacy to the finishing touches making every part of the experience memorable. I cannot wait to continue my journey with Bijoux Bridal.
Laura Frame
on 04/08/2019
I had such an amazing time finding my dream dress at Bijoux Bridal. Rebecca was a brilliant stylist who listened to what I wanted and made me feel really comfortable throughout the whole process. Thank you for helping me find my wedding dress!
Laura Nolan
on 03/08/2019
Got my dress from bijoux bridal in May and couldn’t thank Natalie enough for her help! She helped me find my dream dress and made my experience so enjoyable. Highly recommend x
Katie Deighan from Motherwell
on 01/08/2019
I was a bit nervous as it was the first time trying on dress and I’m a indecisive person. From the minute I walked In I was put at ease by Lynn. The shop has a great selection of dresses. Lynn was great really new what she was talking about after 5 dresses in she brought me a dress I would never have thought to try, I loved it on and said yes to the dress!! Can’t thank her enough.
Rachael Ball from Glasgow
on 30/07/2019
Myself and my bridal party had a fanastic morning at Bijoux Bridal! Rebecca made me feel at ease from the minute I walked through the door. She listened to everything I said and just knew exactly the dresses I should try whilst ensuring I tried a variety of styles until I found the one! Her knowledge of the designers and down to earth manner made the experience of saying ‘yes to the dress’ a lot easier than I had anticipated! Can’t wait to return when my dress is in store, thank you!
Gayle Barrie from Hamilton
on 27/07/2019
We had an excellent experience. So friendly, helpful and made one of the most awkward brides possible really at ease. My mum, sister and I had such a great laugh! Thank you so much!!
Alison Marshall from Falkirk
on 25/07/2019
I loved my experience at bijoux! Lynne was fantastic! She was so helpful and made me feel relaxed straight away! Her advice was perfect and she clearly knew which dresses would suit my body shape. I am so pleased that I have already found my dress after my very first appointment! Thank you!
Wendy Gray from Airdrie
on 22/07/2019
I was so nervous before my visit but I shouldn't have been. The moment I walked in the shop myself and family were warmly welcomed by all members of staff. Rebecca was my looking after me and she was truly amazing, so professional but so welcoming and warm also. I truly cannot thank her enough, I know it's because of all her help and patience that I found my gown. My gown is stunning and I left your shop feeling so happy. Thank you all at Bijoux Bridal x
Kat Youd from Hamilton
on 22/07/2019
If I could give Bijoux more than 5 stars I would! Natalie was the most amazing stylist and helped me finally find my dream wedding dress! Not only has she helped me, but she also helped my now sister in law 2 years ago! It was meant to be :D thank you Natalie and Bijoux for making my wedding dreams come true :)
Fiona Givens from Hamilton
on 22/07/2019
I loved every second of my experience at Bijoux , I was really nervous before coming into my appointment and Natalie made me feel really comfortable. I said yes to my 2nd dress I tried on. Thank you very much
Rachel Maxwell from Hamilton
on 22/07/2019
I had an appointment with Lynne. It was the most amazing experience ever! Lynne was so lovely and she really got a feel for what I wanted - even when I didn't know! I already can't wait to get back into the shop and try it on again.
Samantha Wardlaw from Bathgate
on 21/07/2019
I had such a lovely experience at Bijoux. It was my first bridal shopping experience and I was super nervous but was very quickly put at ease. The decor is adorable and it felt like a true princess experience.
Jenna Adair from Chapelhall
on 19/07/2019
I came to Bijoux recently, feeling reluctant and a bit scared. As a plus size tomboy, the idea of trying on dresses was daunting and I was scared I would leave feeling deflated and low in self-confidence. I could not have been more wrong. Rebecca immediately put me at ease with her upbeat, positive and polite mannerisms. She was patient and kind with myself, my mum and by maid of honour, and she helped me try on and assess loads of different styles. I ended up leaving with the dress of my dreams, walking on cloud 9. Cannot thank her enough, she is an ANGEL! Great variety and brilliant prices, fully recommend.
Laura Wilson from Edinburgh
on 18/07/2019
I had an appointment at bijoux outlet over their sale weekend. What an amazing selection of dresses, a lot of which were actually new and had never been tried on. I found my dream dress and Natalie who was my advisor seemed genuinely delighted for me. I was lucky enough to find a beautiful Ronald Joyce dress which had never been tried on before. The whole experience from start to finish was just wonderful! Thank you Natalie & team Bijoux.
Laura McGuire from Motherwell
on 15/07/2019
I’d encourage all brides-to-be to pay Bijoux a visit. After trying on dresses elsewhere and feeling like my dream dress didn’t exist anywhere other than in my head, I’m so glad I came here. I had a couple of worries prior to my appointment, but Rebecca, my lovely consultant, resolved these quickly and I was able to relax and focus on finding the dress that would make my vision a reality. Rebecca was fantastic, offering honest advice and a really calming influence which made it so easy to say yes when I found the one. I’m so excited to get married in my perfect dress. Thank you.
Bernadette Mallon
on 14/07/2019
We had such a lovely time at bijoux. It was my first time trying on dresses and Lynn totally put us at ease. She was so lovely to my mum and she was really helpful getting me to try on lots of different styles. Although I didn’t find my dress at bijoux I had a wonderful time and I have told my sister who is also getting married next year to go to bijoux.
Babs Millar from East Kilbride
on 08/07/2019
Natalie was great - totally no pressure with such a relaxed atmosphere in the shop resulting in my finding THE dress!
Stacey McEwan from Greenock
on 06/07/2019
I had a fabulous time choosing my perfect dress, all thanks to the wonderful Natalie. She really is amazing at what she does, professional but equally personal. We felt comfortable and at ease the whole time and my guests felt the same, we didnt feel rushed. She knew my dress was the one before I had even realised myself. I cannot thank you enough Natalie!
Chelsea Alica O'Donnell Stuart from Cumbernauld
on 06/07/2019
Second time visiting the store as I have already purchased a dress for my wedding from Bijoux last October. I bought one last year but started to have doubts so booked to go and try on more. Rebecca was my stylist at my first apt and again today and as always she is amazing. Once I tried on other dresses today I knew instantly my original dress is still the right dress and thanks to Rebecca she helped reassure me of this. I left feeling as confident as I did of my choice the first time. I'm so glad Bijoux gave me the chance to come back and put my doubts to rest all thanks to Rebecca! ???
Christine Gordon from Airdrie
on 05/07/2019
I had an amazing experience at bijoux bridal! My consultant Lynn was absolutely fantastic and put me at ease right from the beginning. She made my experience completely stress free and understood exactly what I was looking for and offered great advice! Lynn did everything she could to make my experience wonderful! I can't thank her enough for helping me to say Yes to the Dress!
Annabelle Gosling
on 04/07/2019
My mum and I came to Bijoux for an outlet appointment. We are shortly returning to Canada and I was hoping to find a dress that I could take away with me. We were welcomed to the store by Lynn who then provided us with a first-class, exclusive experience. Lynn was very patient and really took the time to ensure I found the dress of my dreams. It really was a beautiful "say yes to the dress" moment, and I was so grateful to Bijoux for making me feel special. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. Annabelle
Nikki Strachan
on 04/07/2019
I had the most amazing morning, Rebecca was so honest and genuine which I really appreciated. Can’t wait to go back when my dress arrives.
Tracy Connor from Wishaw
on 01/07/2019
I had the most amazing experience at Bijoux. I was absolutely terrified at the thought of trying on dresses, convinced nothing would suit me, but the minute I walked through the door the atmosphere was so relaxed and friendly. Rebecca was my consultant and she was outstanding. Any fears I had quickly disappeared and I started to enjoy myself. Everyone I brought with me commented on how wonderful the experience was and I cannot thank Rebecca enough for her time and patience. Through some scrapbook photos and process of elimination it only took us two dresses to find the silhouette and six dresses to find the one - Rebecca’s pick, she just got what I wanted but couldn’t quite explain. Would recommend Bijoux to everyone. Very impressed!
Lynda Chalmers from Edinburgh
on 01/07/2019
Beautiful Bridal Shop with plenty of choice. I wasn't sure exactly what i was looking for. I started in the Outlet section (due to timescales) but there was a dress i had seen previously from the Made To Order area that i really wanted to try. Lynne who helped me was great, making suggestions and also grabbing dresses between areas of the shop. I have found the dress i would like but wanted to sleep on my disosion which was no issue. There was no preassure to purchase. I look forward to my follow up appointment!
Natalie Green from Glasgow
on 01/07/2019
I had the best experience visiting Bijoux Bridal. My stylist was Natalie & she was so amazing, friendly and she made it easy to express how I was feeling during my time here. The shop was stunning , the added extras really made my bridal teams day. They were raving about it hours after we left. I was so happy I found the perfect dress that I felt so good in , the dress was not anything I had In my head I would ever go for !! But that made it all that bit more exciting. There was tears all round(very happy tears)!! I had the best experience ever in this shop , and loved every moment of it.
Laura McQueeney from Aberdeen
on 30/06/2019
I'm so glad I chose to shop at Bijoux Bridal - they have a fantastic selection of dresses and, although it was my first bridal appointment, I found my wedding dress! The shop is beautiful and the whole experience was fantastic. Lynn was an incredible help and listened so well to what I liked and didn't like. When she pulled different dresses and accessories for me, I knew I could completely trust her to pick the best options for my taste. She was also really friendly and personable, and made sure that I was totally at ease in the dressing room. My family and I had a fabulous time at the appointment - thank you so much, Lynn! I would absolutely recommend Bijoux Bridal :)
Katrina McPherson from Aberdeen
on 30/06/2019
Bijoux has something for everyone in their large selection of dresses. Although busy the staff were really friendly and attentive. Lynn was brilliant and made me feel so comfortable when trying on different dresses and accessories. I ended up finding my perfect dress which ticked all the boxes. :)