Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Catherine Williams from Dunwoody
on 03/23/2023
I visited Downtown Gowns a couple of weeks ago and had the best experience! The signs with my name on it, the mimosas, the robes - they make you feel so welcome and special! Cierrah was my stylist and was incredible! 2 1/2 hours was just not long enough. I could have stayed there all day! They have so many beautiful dresses, and I still needed to try on a few more, but I will be back! Carrollton is so lucky to have a beautiful bridal boutique like Downtown Gowns!
Weaslyne Preval from Carollton
on 03/23/2023
I give this place a 5 star!! the environment, and the service really gives off a upscale vibe! I loved that I was welcomed with snacks, drinks and a personalized sign!!! I also love that the dresses are affordable. Too notch service ! They really made my experience worth wild. By far the BEST!!
Morgan Johns from Carrollton
on 03/11/2023
The ladies at Downtown gowns were very accommodating to my wants and needs! I highly recommend downtown gowns!
Christina Hatmaker from Carrollton, GA
on 02/26/2023
Downtown Gowns is so amazingly accommodating. My first appointment was awesome due to the fact that they were so considerate with it being my first time ever walking in a bridal shop. They offered us snacks and drinks while we were deciding on what dresses to pick. The owner of the store was the one who helped me pick out dresses to try on to see what style best fitted me. It wasn't the mermaid dress that I first put on. She was very helpful in helping me decided what would be needed and if I would have to have anything altered. She help my bridesmaid who doesn't like dresses to get comfortable enough to try a few so I could see what style I would like for my bridesmaids. We had a few favorites but I decided to go with the dress that was interchangeable and had pockets for my bridesmaids to carry everything they need for the big day. My second appointment the store forget to book the bride maids dress try on for my other bridesmaid to see if the dress fit all body types but the people working there put something together and made it happen where my bride maids could try on their dresses. I actually picked out my dress from downtown gowns after trying on about ten different dresses. I was torn between two dresses but I decided to go with the one that best fit my theme and I would be able to dance in. After I found my dress, the ceremony that they have is amazing. They get you to ring a bell if you decided that you found your wedding dress than they have a bottle of champagne for the group to drink. I got to pop the cork and keep it as a souvenir. They also give you a champagne flute with their log on it and some essential oils to help you relax during the stressful wedding planning. They were very accommodating to my matron of honors toddler. She got a drink of juice while the others had champagne and they let her ring the bell when I announced that I was getting the dress. I said yes to the dress and couldn't be happier.
Dallas Chotas from Carrollton
on 02/19/2023
This was the best experience I could have asked for! Meagan was an angel!
Karece Brand from Carrollton
on 02/19/2023
I was really nervous about trying on gowns, but my consultant, Sierra was wonderful and actually made it fun. The store is bigger than I expected, and the selection is impressive. The prices are very reasonable, especially given the quality of the gowns. Help was available if I wanted alterations or alternatives. The atmosphere was very fun and welcoming, and I was able to walk out with a beautiful dress in less than two hours. If you’re looking for a wedding dress, Downtown Gowns should be your first stop!
Gillian Dugas from Newnan
on 02/16/2023
I have been to three other bridal shops and Downtown Gowns takes the cake! Everyone was so sweet in here and had made my experience great! They go above and beyond for you and the girls you bring with you to your appointment! They make you feel very special with the little touches from to a sign with your name and wedding date on it to the name on your fitting room! I love this store!
Anonymous
on 02/16/2023
Found the perfect dress!!
Erin Lundblad from Downtown Gowns, Carrollton
on 02/09/2023
Everything was perfect, from the friendly owner and employee(I'm so sorry I'm terrible with names), to the cookies, mimosas, and champagne pop, to the gorgeous dresses! I appreciate that my style and budget was actually listened to, and not pressured to spend more. Absolute perfection
April from Carrollton
on 02/07/2023
Oh my gosh Cierrah was the best consultant I could’ve ever asked for! I had the best time and I’m so thankful for her!
Tiffany Parsons from Carrollton
on 01/24/2023
This was my first time at a bridal shop and I could not have had a better experience. I felt like a princess the entire appointment. Tiffani was an angel and I ended up choosing a dress that she picked! I was encouraged to try on different styles and if I didn’t love the dress, I wasn’t pressured to show my ladies. Tiffani listened to my wants and concerns and I will remember this day and experience forever because of her!
Tiffany Keys from VILLA RICA
on 11/05/2022
I loved loved my experience at downtown gowns!! My original dress didn’t work out and downtown gowns saved the day????
Catherine Orr from Newnan
on 09/28/2022
Great experience, fantastic customer service! And an overall great environment! Beth and the other girls were absolutely amazing!
Raegan Tanner
on 07/17/2022
Sierra was amazing! As soon as I walked in I was greeted with a very warm welcome. The store was so cute and I loved that everything in my area was personalized for me! Sierra helped me choose dresses and styles and made me feel so special!
Ashley Stell from Augusta
on 07/15/2022
This store was absolutely incredible! The staff was very welcoming, the dresses were stunning, and the experience was truly magical!
Kaabie
on 07/07/2022
I loved the service I received as soon as I walked in. All the dresses were so gorgeous and everyone was so friendly and nice. Everything done in the shop was also very new and memorable to me as this is my first time shopping for a wedding dress. I hope I’ll come back another time, but with another bride. This shop is just so amazing in all aspects!
Laurie dennis from Carrollton GA
on 05/18/2022
I had the best experience buying my dress at Downtown Gowns. I absolutely love my wedding dress, Cierrah was very kind and helpful! Thank You!
Lindley Hudson from Newnan
on 05/09/2022
I had a great experience at Downtown Gowns. Cierrah was incredible. She was so kind, patient, and uplifting. She is amazing at what she does. She was so thoughtful and took time to not only allow me to have an incredible experience but also to put me in the dress that I think will be the one I wear on my special day!
Christin Thompson from Carrollton
on 05/08/2022
This was the most amazing experience ever. From the first step in the door until we were told goodbye, every effort was made to make me feel comfortable, excited, and completely welcome. I enjoyed every second of it and would 10000% recommend
Ansley Nash from Carrollton
on 04/10/2022
I wish I could give y’all more than five stars. Everyone was so kind and the store was clean. Y’alls salon was my favorite of all I visited. I wish I had got my dress there so that I could pop champagne and celebrate with y’all. Megan was so amazing and kind and helpful.
shaye simonds from Carrollton
on 04/10/2022
I had the best experience at this location. They were all very sweet the moment i walked through the door and very welcoming. They really chose all either right dresses for me to try on based on all the things i told them i liked and even the inspiration picture. Thank you to everybody again that helped me pick out the perfect dress for my special day !!
Julia from Newnan
on 02/20/2022
I had such a great time finding my dress! I went to my appointment alone, but I never truly felt like I was alone because of how friendly everyone in the store was. Everyone really took the time to listen about my vision and what I was looking for in a dress. They were also very attentive to staying in my budget and being mindful of shipment times since my wedding is less than 6 months away.
Mary Carlson
on 02/20/2022
Downtown Gowns was my first experience trying on wedding dresses and it was truly so lovely. Megan is the sweetest and made me feel so comfortable!! My mom and I couldn’t have asked for a better day! Thank you for making it such a special experience
Keishia Foster from Roanoke, Al
on 02/04/2022
From the moment I walked in the door I truly felt like a bride! They found the simplest ways to make me feel special and made the whole experience so much better with my family!
Allison Smithwick from Fayetteville, GA
on 01/31/2022
Cierrah and the team are AMAZING! I’ve been to other bridal stores and they do not compare to Downtown Gowns. The atmosphere, customer service, dress options, and mimosas served by Grandpa are unbeatable! It’s the experience all Brides & family/friends deserve during this special time. 10/10 recommendation.
Bailey Langley from Carrollton
on 01/30/2022
I have never shopped for wedding dresses this was a first for me, but it was everything I ever dreamed and more. The lady that helped me was someone I felt like I had known my whole life and she made me feel so special. She helped with every single thing I needed. I will recommend everyone I know and even if I don’t know them I will recommend down town gowns !! ??
Brittany Busbin from Carrollton
on 01/30/2022
I had a very good experience! Relaxing comfortable atmosphere. My consultants were amazing and very helpful! If it wasn’t for my consultant running around looking for a specific dress she thought I would love then I don’t think I would’ve found my dress, very appreciative and grateful for her hard work! And Amy was awesome with my bridesmaids appointment also. Would definitely recommend downtown gowns to any other future bride
Abby
on 11/21/2021
It was the best experience! Megan is one of a kind and was the best person to help me find my dress! I definitely recommend downtown gowns for the experience! Finding the dress was just a plus!
Maddie
on 11/12/2021
Megan was so helpful! I loved my experience and I can’t wait to come back for my bridal appointment.
Kaci Staton
on 11/03/2021
Omg okay so Megan was my stylist and she was so amazing! She made the whole experience! We tried on different styles but the first one I put on was it for me! They have so many gorgeous dresses and by the end you will leave feeling like family!
Abby
on 11/02/2021
This bridal shop exceeded my expectations so much! Megan was incredibly kind and kept reassuring me when I expressed concern about finding a dress in my size since I'm a plus size bride. The whole team was incredibly kind to me and my guests during my appointment and made sure our needs were met. One of the owners, Amy, also helped me into my dream dress and made sure to walk me through alterations and price as well as the timeline to expect. DownTown Gowns truly went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress, and it's been the highlight of the wedding planning process for me so far. I can't thank this team enough for everything!
Anonymous
on 10/17/2021
I could not have asked for a better experience looking for a dress. There were so many options and everyone was so nice and accommodating!
Tina Fulton from Carrollton, GA
on 10/04/2021
We had so much fun when we came to Downtown Gowns!! Katie was amazing, she picked out so many dresses for my future daughter-in-law to try on and she found the perfect dress here. They really make you feel at home and everyone was so incredibly friendly! The atmosphere is beautiful too. I'm so glad I made the appointment there and that she found her dress. The experience actually made me want to get married again!
Alexis Smith from Cedartown, Ga
on 09/20/2021
The person that helped us was amazing and very professional. We have been to several places but this place was by far the best all around! We plan to return to say yes to the dress!!
Talley Estes from Downtown Gowns -Carrollton
on 09/17/2021
I absolutely had the best time picking out my wedding dress!! Amy is the best!
Tiffany Griffin (Mother of Bride - Tricia Griffin) from Winston, Ga
on 09/02/2021
We had the absolute BEST experience at Downtown Gowns. So friendly, knowledgeable and so much fun. The atmosphere and visit was a 10 out of 10 experience.
Tricia Griffin from Douglasville
on 08/29/2021
10 out of 10 experience!! Had the best day with my friends and family and loved every second of shopping there! Would do it all again in a heartbeat if I hadn’t found the perfect dress!
Maggie Stephenson from Carrollton, Ga
on 08/16/2021
I had a phenomenal experience at Downtown Gowns. Sierra was my consultant and she did a great job helping me find my dream dress! I have a quick turnaround for my wedding date and she assured me that it would not be a problem! I would definitely recommend Downtown Gowns for any bride looking for the perfect dress!
Kelly from Carrollton
on 08/15/2021
I had a great experience picking out my wedding dress. The ladies that helped me were extremely knowledgable about the different designers, fit and styles and they helped me narrow down my choices to the right one for me!
Whitley Holloway from Carrollton
on 08/08/2021
Absolutely love y’all and y’all were amazing definitely will recommend everybody to y’all!!!
Michaelann Pitts from Carrollton
on 07/08/2021
Ms. Lynn is the most loving and sweetest person ever! She made my visit to Downtown Gowns spectacular!!! She asked me my vision of a wedding dress and she made my dream come through! Thank you so very much for everything you did for me!!! My wedding is now complete!
Cassie Folds from Carrollton Ga
on 07/02/2021
I could not have had a better wedding dress shopping experience! Downtown Gowns is the sweetest and cutest establishment! Lynn greeted us in the most welcoming manner and treated us as friends! Cierrah was the absolute best at helping me and giving me the confidence I needed. She was completely honest with every dress and was as helpful as could be! After I said “YES” to my dress. My mom and I were not rushed out the door but instead, celebrated and it really made me feel like I had just done business with the best of the best! I recommend Downtown Gowns to anyone looking for an amazing dress experience.
Katie Cassarino from Carrollton, GA
on 05/30/2021
This was the best experience I could’ve ever asked for. Everyone was phenomenal- grandpa, Ciera, and Amy. I this surpassed all expectations and y’all are not only selling stunning gowns- but the experience is far worth any price I could’ve paid. I want to relive this day over and over again. THANK YOU
Whitney Wiggins from Bremen, GA
on 05/19/2021
I had the best experience at Downtown Gowns! Lynne was so easy and fun to shop with. Definitely made dress shopping memorable and stress free! Little details from the welcome sign with your name to the popping of champagne at the end makes you feel so special! Thank you Downtown Gowns for helping me find the perfect dress!
Brittany Bishop from Carrollton
on 05/19/2021
I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Every little detail made my experience amazing! Thank you so much for all you have done!
Rachel Robinson from Carrollton
on 05/18/2021
Wow!! What a fun day! Thank you, Amy for helping me find the perfect dress!
Jenna Smith from Carrollton, Ga
on 05/18/2021
Tiffany was amazing along with everyone else! Such a great experience! Highly recommened!
Amber Williams from Carrollton
on 05/16/2021
I had a wonderful experience at downtown gowns, everyone was so nice and more than willing to go above and beyond what was expected.
Carrie from Carrollton
on 05/03/2021
I had a wonderful time. I felt very welcomed at the store. The ladies took great care of me. Of course i am very indecisive about the dress i want and she was very patient and accommodating.
Cindy from Carrolton
on 04/08/2021
This was the BEST experience. From scheduling the appointment by phone to saying yes to the dress, everyone involved was so kind and made me feel so SPECIAL! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!