Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 27 reviews
 
Anonymous
on 10/17/2021
I could not have asked for a better experience looking for a dress. There were so many options and everyone was so nice and accommodating!
Tina Fulton from Carrollton, GA
on 10/04/2021
We had so much fun when we came to Downtown Gowns!! Katie was amazing, she picked out so many dresses for my future daughter-in-law to try on and she found the perfect dress here. They really make you feel at home and everyone was so incredibly friendly! The atmosphere is beautiful too. I'm so glad I made the appointment there and that she found her dress. The experience actually made me want to get married again!
Alexis Smith from Cedartown, Ga
on 09/20/2021
The person that helped us was amazing and very professional. We have been to several places but this place was by far the best all around! We plan to return to say yes to the dress!!
Talley Estes from Downtown Gowns -Carrollton
on 09/17/2021
I absolutely had the best time picking out my wedding dress!! Amy is the best!
Tiffany Griffin (Mother of Bride - Tricia Griffin) from Winston, Ga
on 09/02/2021
We had the absolute BEST experience at Downtown Gowns. So friendly, knowledgeable and so much fun. The atmosphere and visit was a 10 out of 10 experience.
Tricia Griffin from Douglasville
on 08/29/2021
10 out of 10 experience!! Had the best day with my friends and family and loved every second of shopping there! Would do it all again in a heartbeat if I hadn’t found the perfect dress!
Maggie Stephenson from Carrollton, Ga
on 08/16/2021
I had a phenomenal experience at Downtown Gowns. Sierra was my consultant and she did a great job helping me find my dream dress! I have a quick turnaround for my wedding date and she assured me that it would not be a problem! I would definitely recommend Downtown Gowns for any bride looking for the perfect dress!
Kelly from Carrollton
on 08/15/2021
I had a great experience picking out my wedding dress. The ladies that helped me were extremely knowledgable about the different designers, fit and styles and they helped me narrow down my choices to the right one for me!
Whitley Holloway from Carrollton
on 08/08/2021
Absolutely love y’all and y’all were amazing definitely will recommend everybody to y’all!!!
Michaelann Pitts from Carrollton
on 07/08/2021
Ms. Lynn is the most loving and sweetest person ever! She made my visit to Downtown Gowns spectacular!!! She asked me my vision of a wedding dress and she made my dream come through! Thank you so very much for everything you did for me!!! My wedding is now complete!
Cassie Folds from Carrollton Ga
on 07/02/2021
I could not have had a better wedding dress shopping experience! Downtown Gowns is the sweetest and cutest establishment! Lynn greeted us in the most welcoming manner and treated us as friends! Cierrah was the absolute best at helping me and giving me the confidence I needed. She was completely honest with every dress and was as helpful as could be! After I said “YES” to my dress. My mom and I were not rushed out the door but instead, celebrated and it really made me feel like I had just done business with the best of the best! I recommend Downtown Gowns to anyone looking for an amazing dress experience.
Katie Cassarino from Carrollton, GA
on 05/30/2021
This was the best experience I could’ve ever asked for. Everyone was phenomenal- grandpa, Ciera, and Amy. I this surpassed all expectations and y’all are not only selling stunning gowns- but the experience is far worth any price I could’ve paid. I want to relive this day over and over again. THANK YOU
Whitney Wiggins from Bremen, GA
on 05/19/2021
I had the best experience at Downtown Gowns! Lynne was so easy and fun to shop with. Definitely made dress shopping memorable and stress free! Little details from the welcome sign with your name to the popping of champagne at the end makes you feel so special! Thank you Downtown Gowns for helping me find the perfect dress!
Brittany Bishop from Carrollton
on 05/19/2021
I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Every little detail made my experience amazing! Thank you so much for all you have done!
Rachel Robinson from Carrollton
on 05/18/2021
Wow!! What a fun day! Thank you, Amy for helping me find the perfect dress!
Jenna Smith from Carrollton, Ga
on 05/18/2021
Tiffany was amazing along with everyone else! Such a great experience! Highly recommened!
Amber Williams from Carrollton
on 05/16/2021
I had a wonderful experience at downtown gowns, everyone was so nice and more than willing to go above and beyond what was expected.
Carrie from Carrollton
on 05/03/2021
I had a wonderful time. I felt very welcomed at the store. The ladies took great care of me. Of course i am very indecisive about the dress i want and she was very patient and accommodating.
Cindy from Carrolton
on 04/08/2021
This was the BEST experience. From scheduling the appointment by phone to saying yes to the dress, everyone involved was so kind and made me feel so SPECIAL! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Mackenzie Whitaker from Hiram,GA
on 04/04/2021
Amy is phenomenal!! We laughed, we cried, we enjoyed our time together. I am so happy I found my dream gown with you all!
Leah Cheshier from Carrollton, GA
on 03/13/2021
While I didn't purchase my gown from DTG, I had an absolutely wonderful experience and know I would've still loved any of the beautiful dresses. The staff made my mom, sister, and I feel so welcome with their hospitality. The store was so clean and was definitely the best shopping experience I had while looking for my gown -- they really make you feel special!
Selena martinez from Carrollton
on 03/04/2021
Very good and friendly ! Cierrah listened to everything I had said and did an awesome job in pulling gowns. Sorry if I misspelled her name
Autumn Schmock from Carrollton, GA
on 02/25/2021
I had an amazing first time experience!!
Payton from Carrollton, ga
on 01/15/2021
Best customer service I’ve experienced in a while. No comparison to any other dress shops I’ve been to. Would definitely recommend all my friends to go here!
Jaime Turner from Carrollton, Ga.
on 11/19/2020
The staff at Downtown Gowns is by far the best in the business. They make you feel welcome from the moment you step through the door. Their ability to take your vision and make it reality is amazing. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for their dream dress. I found mine!
Raelee Heinz from Carrollton, GA
on 11/18/2020
The BEST experience! Amy helped me, but got to meet and hang out with the whole store! They make is so personal, fun, intimate, & have your best interest! It felt exactly how the experience should be.
Elizabeth L Martinez from Carrollton, GA
on 01/15/2018
I loved the experience. Great customers service!