Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Erika Duerre from Whitianga
on 12/07/2024
Absolutely loved it here. The lady who helped us was incredible. Super helpful, so knowledgeable of her stock and what she thinks matches your body type and style. I felt so comfortable and loved all the support
Adrienne from Chrustchurch
on 06/07/2024
That was so much fun! Thankyou so much for being so honest and fun. We have all had the absolute best time❤️
Fiona from Christchurch
on 12/06/2024
April was great, she knew what would suit my body shape, was encouraging but not pushy, and made the experience thoroughly enjoyable!
Jasmine from Christchurch
on 09/06/2024
Shiloh was wonderful, very sweet, efficient and super accommodating. It was a wonderful experience for all of us and I found my perfect dress!!!
Sarah Hayman from Marlborough Sounds
on 09/06/2024
I said YES to the dress!!! And I couldn't have done it without the amazing April helping and guiding me through my consultation. Her years of experience, knowledge and beautiful nature was a real asset and made the whole experience (which I was feeling quite overwhelmed with amongst all the excitement) so enjoyable and memorable! Thankyou for making us all feel so welcome and making it an afternoon to remember!!! Grateful thanks - bring on my special day in my stunning wedding dress! :)
Kate
on 08/06/2024
I had an amazing experience at Wilkins Bridal. It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and being a shy tomboy I was quite nervous, not expecting to like many dresses. I was put at ease straight away as soon as I met April. She was so helpful and I found it really easy to just be myself around her. I ended up having the opposite problem to what I was expecting and liked pretty much all of the dresses I tried on and felt really confident which is rare for me. April brought me so many options to figure out which style I liked and knew how to clip/pin them perfectly to make them fit. She definitely knows her stuff and I feel like she would be able to find the dream dress for any shape or size! Could not recommend this place more :)
Darby dichrow from Christchurch
on 26/05/2024
Ok April was amazing. She knew exactly what to put me in. And every dress made me feel absolutely stunning. Thanks again April. That was the best day
Jess from Amberley
on 25/05/2024
Had the best time trying dresses on was such a good experience and April was absolutely amazing! Can't wait to come back and pick my dress.
Amelia from Wilkins Bridal, Christchurch
on 11/05/2024
I was so worried about nothing fitting me or feeling insecure or just hating my entire experience. It was completely the opposite. Shailo was so lovely and accommodating, made me feel comfortable and answered any queries we had.
Karen Mills from Avondale Christchurch
on 11/05/2024
I was very nervous but April was lovely and made the experience great. All the dresses are beautiful.
Emily from Christchurch
on 01/05/2024
Super helpful! Lots of variety, and got to try on a range of dresses. 1.5hours was a perfect amount of time. My assistant was very caring and certainly knew her stuff but I didn't feel pressured in any direction. Loved that my team of girls felt part of the process also, they were encouraged to pick out dresses and feel the fabrics and give their opinions. Great fun.
Shannon from Christchurch
on 30/04/2024
My time at Wilkins Bridal was amazing - I felt so comfortable and in an environment I could express my likes and dislikes which lead me to finding the perfect dress! The girls were professional, helpful and kind all at once. They also had such a big range of dresses and I would highly recommend Wilkins Bridal to any future bride wanting to find the dress ??
Anonymous
on 29/04/2024
Wonderful experience
Oriana Criag from Timaru
on 27/04/2024
I loved my appointment at Wilkins bridal. It was amazing, everyone felt included and could pick dresses for me to try on. I loved that at my appointment I was make to feel beautiful and my consultant was honest and so friendly. I would recommend Wilkins to anyone!
Ljana
on 25/04/2024
I loved April and how much fun she was. She was super knowledgable and I tried on heaps of dresses and felt gorgeous.
Olivia King from Christchurch
on 20/04/2024
I had such a great session at Wilkins! I tried on about 15 dresses and was able to make little changes like adding veils and sleeves as I wanted to. Very kind staff, great options and awesome pricing as well!
Anonymous
on 08/04/2024
Lovely to be able to try as much as possible. So welcoming and understanding
Emma
on 05/04/2024
Wilkins bridal was absolutely amazing April was amazing at helping me find styles that suited my figure and it was such an awesome time
Tasmin from Geraldine
on 28/03/2024
Had amazing support from April today. She was so helpful and offered great service. Very happy!
Sarah Harward from Burnham
on 26/03/2024
April was phenomenal. Wilkin's atmosphere is warm, inviting, and fun! This was my second experience trying on dresses and I was nervous to go back a second time. April was able to read how I was feeling in regards to style and design and honest about what she thought, allowing me to narrow down choices. I am excited to purchase a gown from Wilkins and continue to work with them up until my wedding. I would highly recommend Wilkins to all brides. Thank you for creating such a nice experience!
Kate from Twizel
on 25/03/2024
April was absolutely amazing and although I only had a sale appointment she went out of her way to show me as many dresses as possible in the time we had. She listened and gave feedback as well as asking questions about the wedding and how we met (a nice personal touch). As we were leaving town the next morning, April let me pop in and try a dress on again which I really appreciated. I'm happy to say I said yes to the dress! Overall it was a great experience and I was made to feel comfortable every step of the way. Cannot recommend April highly enough, she went above and beyond to make the experience so special. I can't wait to wear my beautiful dress ??
Jess Pugh from Christchurch
on 23/03/2024
Wow what an amazing experience. I was very nervous to try on dresses for the first time but I felt so beautiful in everything I wore, I felt like April knew me and my style so well and didn't make me feel rushed atall. Thank you for the amazing experience
Catherine Benfield from Christchurch
on 19/03/2024
April, the consultant who helped me, was amazing. She knew what I would like and pulled dresses that really looked stunning on. Although our consultation was short, I still ended up coming back and buying a dress.
Ramari Reid from Christchurch
on 17/03/2024
Thank you so much! It was such a great appointment and very helpful.
Bonnie Tainui from Woodend
on 14/03/2024
I loved my visit to Wilkins Bridal. There were so many beautiful dresses and endless amount of options. April was super helpful and very engaging. I would definitely recommend a visit to Wilkins Bridal to find your dream dress! My visit was an experience that I will treasure always. Thankyou Wilkins Bridal.
Withanage Don Omeshika from 4 Trainers Lane, Yaldhurst, Christchurch. 8042
on 14/03/2024
The staff was extremely helpful and patient. Special thanks to April for giving us a wonderful experience. Keep up the good work.
Stacey Fuller from Chch
on 14/03/2024
The woman who worked with me absolutely knew my body shape and size , found out what I liked and fitted me with the perfect dress . It made the experience relaxed and made me feel pretty. Also very good that she included my mum, nana and son in picking out dresses! Best experience!
Sinead from Christchurch
on 11/03/2024
I had April look after me. I knew pretty much straight away after trying on the first dress that she was going to be able to find me a dress and make me feel beautiful. Was easy so many dresses I liked was hard to pick one but we got there. Very happy. I would highly recommend.
Sophie Welsford from Hokitika
on 09/03/2024
Absolutely amazing service and so welcoming, even with my newborn. I had the best first time experience and look very forward to taking the next steps with Wilkins Bridal
Nicole Brinsdon from Christchurch
on 09/03/2024
Friendly, knowledgeable and great service. Helpful advice given during appointment while listening to my own wishes at the same time. Great selection of dresses.
Georgia Baynon from North Canterbury
on 08/03/2024
April was so attentive & welcoming! She really made me feel confident & comfortable! My experience was in my opinion, the best ??
Haylee Wilcock from Rolleston
on 07/03/2024
Thank you so much for being so amazing! I appreciate the feedback about what you think also looks great on me! Very kind! Great at what you do! loved visiting the shop! You have so many beautiful dresses!
Sarah from Greymouth
on 07/03/2024
Wonderful knowledge and service, absolutely lovely to deal with and walked away a very happy customer.
Emily Langdon from Christchurch
on 07/03/2024
April was absolutely amazing, super helpful and I had such a fun time trying on dresses and finding the one!
Lydia Odering from Christchurch
on 24/02/2024
Had a great time, my consultant April was professional and straight up. It was very helpful having her guidance. She understood what looked good on my body and am super thankful
Caitlin from Christchurch
on 23/02/2024
Absolutley fantastic, April you were amazing! Already booked my next appointment! Can't wait
Anonymous
on 22/02/2024
Had a great experience and felt very comfortable for my first ever wedding dress shopping and trying on.
Charlotte cairncross from Christchurch
on 22/02/2024
Amazing service from the moment we walked in the door! Was made to feel very comfortable as I was very nervous and completely unsure of what dress I wanted. Had numerous dresses picked out for me to try and I fell in love with the first one! Thank you so much!
Kaylee Neilson from Christchurch
on 09/02/2024
Absolutely amazing!!!! April was so amazing getting me changed and picking all the dresses that suited me and my personality after just 10minutes. Highly recommend to any upcoming Bride!!
Fiona from Christchurch
on 06/02/2024
April was wonderful - she was very positive and encouraged me to try on a lot of different styles, which was good as it was my first time trying on dresses. She definitely helped me figure out what I liked and what I was after.
Kassidy kirk-williams from Ashburton
on 03/02/2024
Was a great appointment I loved that I was never rushed at any point such professional service. Can't wait to come back and re try on the dress
Rachel B from Woodend-Waimakariri
on 01/02/2024
Very helpful and friendly, honest and constructive guidance making for an enjoyable and relaxing experience. A great selection of gowns/wedding dresses. Highly recommend!
Kate from Christchurch
on 30/01/2024
Wilkins Bridal had such an amazing range of dresses and sizes to fit brides of all shapes and sizes. April was great to work with - she has incredible knowledge of the dresses the store carries, and what will suit every body.
Alisha from Christchurch
on 28/01/2024
Thank you so much for having me in. It was such an enjoyable experience. It was extremely hot on the day. I appreciate being offered water if needed and having the fan on in the dressing room. Possibly some AC might be handy for days like that. But, still I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Thank you so much ??
Anonymous
on 20/01/2024
I had such a lovely experience with the team! No questions or request was too much. They made me feel so comfortable and gave very good advice.
Olivia from Christchurch
on 17/01/2024
Great service! Helpful and friendly staff! Good selection of dresses and plenty on time within the appointment to try a wide selection of dresses on! Dresses were a very reasonable price!
Justyna from Christchurch
on 12/01/2024
My friend and I had a double appointment to try on dresses for the first time. April was an absolute delight, she wowed us with her choices for our dresses and encouraged us to try on lots of different styles, but listened to all of our likes and dislikes. I felt heard, and really encouraged to enjoy the process. I would recommend making an appointment to Wilkins to anyone who asks!
Anonymous
on 07/01/2024
Trying on dresses here was so fun! They have a good range of dresses and April picked out some great dresses for me to try on. She also took heaps of photos and videos of the dresses which is very useful to look back on.
Emily Jelbert from Ashburton
on 11/12/2023
Had a lovely morning picking out my wedding dress. April did an amazing job at selecting dresses to suit my body shape. Was a massive confidence boost! To top off a brilliant experience, I found my dress!! Something I didn’t think would happen at my first appointment. So thank you April, you were fantastic!
Azalia Best from Christchurch
on 06/12/2023
Absolutely lovely staff, made me feel incredibly relaxed and valued. Went in with a clean slate no really knowing what I'd go for and what I'd suit and ending up narrowing it down to a couple of dresses ready for the big decision. Cannot recommend enough