Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jen Samson from Chch
on 19/06/2022
So helpful and patient, created a relaxed environment and provided a good range of options for a bride who has no preference or idea where to start ??
Kathryn from Christchurch
on 17/06/2022
I had a great visit, there is a wide range of gowns and April helped find some great options to suit me. I felt comfortable and relaxed and enjoyed the experience at Wilkins.
Taylah MacDonald from Christchurch
on 11/06/2022
I had never been wedding dress viewing/shopping before, Jude at Wilkins Bridal made my experience so memorable and amazing. I felt very welcomed and comfortable in the environment. She helped choose dresses that would suit my body and went that extra mile to ensure I found something I loved. As a plus size women I felt extremely looked after and like nothing was a hassle. I ended up finding my dream dress and can only thank Jude for that. Highly recommend
Paula Welton from Christchurch
on 08/06/2022
Visiting your store was an absolute pleasure.. Very friendly and welcoming.and We enjoyed out time there (even though it wasn't long). I love my dress. Ty so much
Samantha Isaacs from Lincoln
on 05/06/2022
Really enjoyed shopping here. Staff were amazingly helpful and went above and beyond to help us. Their knowledge and skill ensured I got the right dress as well as great bridesmaid dresses. Thank you so much!
Kristal from Christchurch
on 29/05/2022
WOW!! What a brilliant and seamless experience. Jude (consultant) was amazing! She was knowledgeable and made me feel so comfortable during my appointment. Jude very quickly identified what styles would work for my shape and preferences - within 30mins we had a stand out stunning dress. I was so impressed with how simple and fun Jude made selecting my perfect dress. I would highly recommend any bride-to-be, to visit the team at Wilkins Bridal.
Ashleigh from Christchurch
on 22/05/2022
My mum and I had a wonderful time at Wilkins Bridal. The team were helpful and knowledgeable, they could answer all the questions we had. There was great selection of dresses to choose from and I was lucky enough to find the perfect dress with some slight alterations which they were also able to do.
Sarah Small from Christchurch
on 22/05/2022
Wilkins has a great range of dresses, for any style. Staff were lovely and helpful! Thank you!
Anonymous
on 15/05/2022
Great service and very patient
Candice Cain from Christchurch
on 14/05/2022
Thank you for making today such a fun and stress free experience. As a plus size woman I was terrified about trying on wedding dresses. Not once was I made to feel less than beautiful and worthy. No questions about shredding for the dress or anything like that. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Anonymous from chch
on 13/05/2022
Nothing to fault. Jude was amazing! She made this process so easy and special.
Brittany Naughton from Christchurch
on 11/05/2022
Arrival was great, we were greeted as soon as we walked in. The flow from arrival up to trying on dresses was very smooth and easy. The lady who was helping us was very informative about each dress and which one she liked on me as well as offering little tips on accessories and shoes which was very helpful!
Alison Rutten from christchurch
on 10/05/2022
loved our experience here, lovely people and a good time
Megan from Christchurch
on 25/04/2022
Thank you very much for helping me try on dresses. Made the whole process stressfree!
Garnet from Christchurch
on 22/04/2022
What a truly wonderful experience today was. The ladies were lovely, dresses gorgeous and the environment was warm and welcoming. Couldn't have asked for any better on my first experience with Wilkins Bridal. 5 stars and highly recommended.
Julia beasley from Christchurch
on 18/04/2022
I had the most incredible shopping experience on Saturday. Your range of gowns were fantastic BUT the experience and eye of your consultant is what absolutely blew us away. I believe she knew exactly what dress what be perfect but showed me lots of different styles and fabric choices before she pulled out the perfect one! It was exactly what I needed and boosted my confidence instantly. Would highly recommend for every bride to be!
Georgia from Christchurch
on 11/04/2022
April was amazing! She did a great job listening to what I did and didn't like and was very helpful. The experience was lots of fun and so easy. Wilkins have a great range of styles/dresses available. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding dress.
Jess
on 09/04/2022
Super professional & incredibly complimentary :) Thank you!
Rachelle from Christchurch
on 03/04/2022
Great service and friendly staff. Such beautiful wedding dress options and great specials too.
Erica from 15 Byron Street
on 02/04/2022
I felt very welcome since I arrived at Wilkins Bridal. Jude was so lovely and helpful. I loved the place and the dresses. ?? I will come back to get my dress with them. ??
Shani from Wilkins
on 02/04/2022
I was super impressed with the service! I tried on dresses I never thought I would like! They also helped guide through/on things that would suit myself and with things that would make my body look goodz
Rosie Robb from Christchurch
on 01/04/2022
I had such a wonderful experience in your store, honest, easy to find my perfect dress, which I felt amazing in, I been to another bridal shop that morning, but hands down wilkins was 5 star experience compared.
Mackenzie Lightwood from Ashburton
on 26/03/2022
Jude was amazing and all the dresses were incredible. She listened to what I thought I wanted and totally surprised us with what I did ended up liking! Can’t wait to come back for my second appointment with the mums and get their reaction x thanks Jude!
Ashleigh from Ashburton
on 23/03/2022
100% best experience and best store... Recommend this store to every bride... After an awful experience with my car 5 minutes before my appointment... After I walked in the door I felt welcomed and supported... Everyone was so helpful and beautiful vibes within the store.... Beautiful range of dresses as a curvy bride I was able to still try on so many dresses till I found the ONE.... Making me feel like a princess this shop is the best part of my wedding planning to date... Xx
Jenna Heins from Christchurch
on 23/03/2022
My experience at Wilkins was really lovely and enjoyable! They had a great range of dresses and Jude was very helpful. She was very skilled at selecting dresses that looked good on my body type. Would definitely recommend!
Rachel Hunt from Oxford
on 21/03/2022
I was extremely nervous at the start. However the lady was awesome. Very helpful without being pushy. As the last appointment on a long Saturday, she was still cheerful, polite and interested in my dress choice. Professionally made each dress fit as much as possible. Would definitely recommend to any bride.
Rhiannon Arnott from Sydenham, Christchurch
on 20/03/2022
What an absolutely amazing experience! Jude was just what every bride-to-be needs when shopping for a dress. Her honesty and friendlyness was refreshing and a must when trying the most important gown! Thank you so much Jude.
Krystalena Roberts from Christchurch
on 14/03/2022
This was a relax and friendly experience. My bridal party and I were able to look through the racks and try on so many dresses. I didn't feel pressured but had come guidance which was nice. Would recommend
MP from Christchurch
on 13/03/2022
April & the team are great! Had a great experience with April as a bridesmaid and now a bride to be. Genuinely cares about customer needs and wants especially with every little detail.
Alyx Graham from Fairlie, South Canterbury
on 12/03/2022
I had such a great experience at Wilkins Bridal. Immediately felt comfortable with my consultant April and also was in great hands with a young girl in training. April encouraged myself and my two friends to browse the selection of gowns and after a chat with me when I first got there she was able to pull several beautiful dresses for me to try on. She was super knowledgeable, so helpful and encouraging and helped me to narrow it down to exactly what I want after. Highly recommend for any bride!
Marcia and Jen from Christchurch
on 10/03/2022
Jude was fabulous to deal with. Super helpful and made the process of getting dresses way less painful than anticipated. Friendly, professional, honest and non-judgemental
Maree O'Donoghue from Christchurch
on 05/03/2022
Thank you for making the experience so easy. Great selection of dresses. Really appreciate the help and advice.
Nicole Park from Rolleston
on 05/03/2022
Absolutely amazing service!!! Jude was amazing and I brought the first dress I tried on. She made me feel like a million bucks and I'm so glad to have finally purchased my dress and its even more special that it was the first one a tried on at all, never went to any other stores!
Kate from Christchurch
on 05/03/2022
Amazing service. Very knowledgeable and the staff made us feel very comfortable. It was a pleasure to purchase my dress from your store and I would recommend to everyone.
Charmine from Timaru
on 02/03/2022
Awesome and helpful staff. Jude has beeen really great and patient with us. She is amazing with her job. Thank you for the opportunity of me trying your gowns and making me realize what kind i like. Unfortunately the one i like was just way above the budget, so still currently looking.
Skye from Christchurch
on 02/03/2022
Asboulty loved it April was amazing and laid back and manged to find the dress through all my unsure
Rose from Christchurch
on 28/02/2022
I was made to feel very comfortable right from the moment I arrived. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. I started the appointment having no idea of what I wanted, by the end I've found 2 dresses I love.
Katherine from Christchurch
on 26/02/2022
Jude was amazing. The experience was so much fun and the service was awesome.
Phillipa from Oamaru
on 26/02/2022
Jen and Jude were amazing! Felt so comfortable and nothing was a problem. Size was never an issue, something there for everyone. Found the most amazing dress....thank you so much
Lauren from Christchurch
on 21/02/2022
Such a great experience with April and a wee touch from Jude. I managed to narrow down to 3 dresses on the first appointment. No pressure or hurry trying on dresses. Loved it for a first experience trying on wedding dresses.
Mariska from Tai Tapu
on 21/02/2022
We had a lovely morning at Wilkins Bridal! April was so lovely and listened to what I wanted but also used her experience to pick out dresses that she thought would suit me! I absolutely loved that as I found it very difficult picking dresses from the hanger. In the end I picked out a dress I found online but I definitely recommend April and Wilkins Bridal! They take there time and let you try on as many dresses as you can within the timeframe. Love!
Laura
on 20/02/2022
I had an amazing experience at Wilkins. There were so many options to choose from and April was so helpful in picking styles that suited my body. She also listened to me and what I wanted and was team bride the whole way. I was nervous going in but felt so comfortable after trying the first dress on. Couldn’t recommend them anymore just fantastic
Morgan from Christchurch
on 19/02/2022
Absolutely loved my experience at Wilkins Bridal! April made myself & the people with me feel so welcome. The store was beautiful & had a great range of dresses. We all loved how we had the opportunity to look through the dresses, as well as April picking some out for me to try on. I really appreciated her honesty & how comfortable she made me feel! It was truely very special, thank you x
Angela George from Christchurch
on 13/02/2022
We had a great first fitting session. The staff member (Jude?) was very helpful and knew what style would suit my shape. I may not have found the dress for me, but it was great to get to try some dresses on and realize that dresses I would never have looked at, actually looked really good. I’m pleased she made me try things on that I never normally would have. Great friendly atmosphere and service.
Kimberlie Dunn from Timaru
on 13/02/2022
Absolutely incredible service! Felt incredibly comfortable. Knowledge on body shapes and what best was going to fit mine was outstanding. Thank you so much.
Anonymous
on 09/02/2022
The lady was very helpful and friendly. Knew the dresses very well and knew what would/wouldn't suit me.
Roisin
on 09/02/2022
April was amazing, and so helpful. She really knows her stuff!!! Great range of dresses as well ??
Avalon from Christchurch
on 30/01/2022
Amazing service - I love the way the ladies work in store, it made me feel very comfortable and there was a great range of dresses!
Liana from Christchurch
on 29/01/2022
The service was amazing! Listened to everything I said and wanted. Would recommend.
Penny Lavender from Wilkins Bridal
on 29/01/2022
A fantastic experience, so much better than I had anticipated, the wonderful lady was so professional and helpful, giving honest opinions.