Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 8 reviews
 
Sarah from Christchurch
on 15/11/2021
Such a lovely experience! I really appreciated having someone pull dresses for me which they thought would suit as I didn’t really know what I wanted. After finding nothing quite right at other shops I was felling a little down trodden but found the perfect dress which was the second one I tried on at Wilkins Bridal. I really appreciated the time I was given to make my decision with absolutely no pressure. Thank you so much for your time and care. I couldn’t be happier.
Samantha from Christchurch
on 15/11/2021
Fantastic! Jude was amazing and so helpful! I loved having her expertise and opinions. Will recommend her to anyone! She knew what she was doing.
Chelle Thomson from Rangiora
on 09/11/2021
A fantastic experience, could not really fault it at all, you made me and my guests feel really at ease. So glad to have the dress that Jude found for me, and I will be recommending you to friends as I felt very comfortable and confident. You asked all the right questions and you also checked in with Nana to see if she would be able to climb the stairs, something that in person came across really positively and was obviously able to be made more understandable in person than would have been via email! I do wish you had some really simple options to get an idea of shape as I had literally no idea because I hadn't even really had a ballgown before; and the dress that I did end up buying, I didn't have anything to compare to at first try, so that was quite daunting, especially parting with even just $500. Thankfully there was another dress not within but close to my budget that Jude showed us and that really sold me on the first dress! I also wonder what we'd have done if you didn't have anything in my budget especially as I did provide this on the form before hand online but it would appear none of that information was used as I had to complete a handwritten form again on the day. All in all a wonderful experience, we felt very at ease and the space is really nice.
Libbee Jackson from Christchurch
on 08/11/2021
I had such an amazing experience having a first look at dresses. I don't wear dresses and didn't know which style I wanted but I felt relaxed and supported as soon as I stepped into the shop. The woman who helped me was so awesome and quickly picked out dresses for me and she new what would suit my body. She organised which dress to try on and helped me get into them. She was awesome and talking me through how I felt in the dress and if I liked it. It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend this place to anyone getting married!
Lisa Attewell from Christchurch
on 06/11/2021
Thank you so much for your time today April. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and you made me feel comfortable from the minute we got there! And your expertise on what looked good on me was amazing. Thanks so much!
Isabell from Christchurch
on 01/11/2021
Jude was absolutely amazing!! I was so excited to be trying on dresses again, she pulled something out that I wasn’t sure I’d like & WOW I ended up falling in love with it!! I found my dress… she make it so easy & I can’t wait to try it on again! Thank you so much!
Lucy from Christchurch
on 01/11/2021
Really great experience with Jude! Gave really great advice and clearly very good at her job!
Laura Kraiger from Christchurch
on 29/10/2021
What an easy experience! I went in after having a baby 4 weeks earlier and Jude was absolutely amazing at helping me find the perfect dress, so much so I bought the 3rd one I tried on! Would highly recommend to anyone… the prices are awesome as well.