Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Dena Hach from Dodgeville
on 12/06/2019
I came here to look for my wedding dress after visiting about three other shops. Great store with a nice selection of dresses! It was nice to be able to go through the racks and look at each dress. Also nice that each dress has a price tag so you know if it's within your budget. Lauren was very helpful and personable. I felt very comfortable and any questions or concerns were addressed. I didn't but my gown yet, but I plan on going back because I had a few favorites here. ??
Jenna Reynolds from Dubuque, IA
on 11/30/2019
Loved the experience! Jodi was very cautious about how I felt.
Sara Montgomery from Columbia, MO
on 11/30/2019
I had an AMAZING experience at Zazou’s! I came from out of town just to look around and ended up falling in love with a Zazou’s dress. Staff is very friendly and personable. Jodi will not let you leave without looking stunning. Price was a major concern for me, but Zazou’s worked within my budget and I greatly appreciated this. Highly recommend!
Samantha Felderman from Dubuque IA
on 11/30/2019
Jodi was so great to work with! She made me feel confident and comfortable. I found my dream dress at Zazous!
Sara Lease
on 11/19/2019
5+++ Highly, Highly Recommend!!! I had the absolutely best experience! The staff was amazing, incredibly helpful, and so welcoming! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Sarah Paul from Dubuque
on 11/12/2019
I had so much fun! It was our last shop of the day and we definitely saved the best for last! Elizabeth was so helpful with finding the right dress. Everyone at the store made me feel so special and beautiful in the dress I chose. I can't wait to go back for bridesmaid dresses! :)
Anonymous
on 11/05/2019
Staff is great and very friendly! Was able to order my dream dress!
Jessica from Dubuque
on 11/03/2019
Zazous was my first stop looking for dresses. I was very nervous but they put me at ease instantly. Everyone was professional and made it so fun to look. Although I wasn’t able to find my dress here they gave suggestions on where to keep looking and what might be a better fit! Will be coming back to Zazous for the men’s tuxes because they were so helpful and easy to work with!
Anonymous
on 10/28/2019
The girls who helped me were wonderful! Since it was the first time trying on dresses, I was a little nervous going into it but I was so happy with how everything turned out!
Emma Reibling from Dubuque
on 10/22/2019
Great sales team! Made us feel very welcome and comfortable!
Vanessa Franklin from Dubuque
on 10/20/2019
My appointment at Zazou's was perfect and could not have gone better! Not only did I find my dream dress, but my consultant Amanda as so incredibly sweet and helpful. She made my appointment go so smoothly and was great at handling my large group. I appreciate her so much! I never felt rushed, which was super nice. There were so many dresses and all in an affordable price range. We all had a lot of fun!
Nichole Schnee from DUBUQUE
on 09/16/2019
Ryan was amazing and made the experience so much better than I could of hoped. She really listened to me when I explained my wedding dress vision. She was enthusiastic, patient, and so helpful with suggestions and helped me understand what's possible when it comes to wedding dresses. I enjoyed my experience at Zazous!
Stephanie Rettenmaier from Dubuque
on 09/03/2019
I worked with Jodi! She was amazing! The other girls in the shop were super nice as well! Jodi made me feel comfortable. Listened to my requests and helped me find the perfect wedding dress for my big day! She was fun, down to earth and so good at her job! She takes the time to help you find whats best for you! I will be returning there for my bridal party as well!
Kayla Mclaughlin from Dubuque
on 08/26/2019
Jody and Zazou's have been nothing short of amazing in my search for my dream dress. I found a dress that I loved but still felt some of my insecurities shining through. Jody goes above and beyond to give you the dress of your dreams. She did not hesitate to show the the different ways the dress can (and will) be altered and personally customized to make it my dream dress. She did not push or try to pressure me into buying a dress from her. She did not try to talk me into certain dresses just because they were more expensive. She observed what I liked and what I didn't like in the first few dresses we tried on to get a feel for my style. As everyone knows, trying on wedding dresses with a large bridal party can be hectic as everyone has their own opinions. Jody did such a great job of respectfully reminding everyone that we were there to find my dress and that my wants, needs, and opinions came first. She truly cares and wants her brides to be happy on their special day. Thank you for everything!
Jillian Mesch
on 08/25/2019
I had a great time working with Amanda in finding the perfect dress. Amanda was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic to discuss possible alterations or styling ideas with me, along with her colleagues working that day. Would highly recommend this boutique for anyone looking to find their ideal formal wear or bridal gowns! 10/10!
Molly Becker from Dubuque
on 08/25/2019
I was the last appointment of the day so I was expecting the ladies to be worn out and ready to go home. Not only did I find my dress, I had the most amazing experience. The ladies were so helpful and enthusiastic about helping me find ways to customize it. It was so amazing and I had such a great time dress shopping! I didn’t feel pressured to buy at all.
Monica Skrezyna from Dubuque, Iowa
on 07/29/2019
They were so sweet and friendly! Made me feel like family and showed true kindness about it all.:) loved every second with them!
Valerie Heitzman from Dubuque, Iowa
on 07/13/2019
Jodi was awesome! I ended up finding my dress at a different shop but I will never forget the experience she gave me! Jodi was so kind and attentive.
Hannah Murray
on 07/04/2019
Jodi and her staff are professional, friendly, and extremely helpful. They helped my daughter pick out the perfect dress for her wedding and helped with tuxedos for the groom, groomsmen, and dads. Jodi and staff were always available to answer questions and keep us on track with our plans. Jodi went above and beyond when she called around town at the last minute to help me find umbrellas for the wedding when rain was predicted. I will always recommend Zazou's to any bride who is looking for the perfect dress and a great bridal experience.
Brooke Furlong from Dubuque
on 06/23/2019
Alexis was fantastic at allowing me to fully envision my dream dress during my appointment. She helped to find styles I was hoping for and urged me to try on dresses I hadn’t considered which I ended up enjoying very much. The service, passion, and enthusiasm in the store was great and I felt as if they all wanted me to find MY dress rather than pushing me just to make a sale.
Jessica Furlong from Dubuque,IA
on 06/20/2019
Absolutely amazing place! Love love love everything about Zazous! Staff is extremely helpful and super fun to be around. So glad I found “the dress” here.
Brigid dolehide from Dubuque
on 06/04/2019
I really appreciated how Amanda would whisper the prices of the dresses to me while I tried them on, that helped me to keep my head on straight while fitting, as keeping to my budget is important to me. She made me feel beautiful in everything we worked on and showed in front of my party. I appreciated all the work that went into accommodating to my desire to add sleeves to my future dress (wearing one dress and slipping on the sleeves of another all while hiding that other dress behind me)! It was creative and helpful to get a good vision for what I dream of.
Sophia Johnson
on 05/27/2019
This was such a wonderful/fabulous/exciting/emotional/PERFECT experience. I had so much fun and I felt so comfortable and special. Not to mention the fact that I found the most amazing dress! I never could have imagined how this would go, but I’m more than happy with how it all went! Can’t wait to come back for my bridesmaids!
Lauren and Amanda from Dubuque
on 05/21/2019
Amazing
Kaylee Larsen from Dubuque, IA
on 05/12/2019
I had the best experience at Zazou’s. As soon as me and my family walked through the doors I knew it was going to be a great time. The consultant that worked with me went above and beyond and she exceeded all expectations that I had. I left that day with the dress of my dreams and I am so glad I chose Zazou’s as my first choice!
Staci Langel from Dubuque
on 05/11/2019
LOVED my shopping experience! Lauren was a great consultant and was so willing to help me try on any dress we picked out. I really felt like the attention was on me and what I wanted in a dress. So happy I found THE dress!!
Sade Pointer
on 04/29/2019
Zazous was amazing to work with from start to finish. Jodi was very personable and made a very fun atmosphere. I found the dress of my dreams at Zazous. Majority of my wedding party was from out of town and Zazous worked very well with them from getting the measurements all the way to dresses coming in late for a last minute steam. It ended up snowing on my wedding day (Late April) and we happen to be taken pictures in front of the shop. Jodi came out with a white shawl for me to wear in my pictures so I did not freeze. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you Zazous for being a part of my special day!!
megan carter
on 04/12/2019
AMAZING! Jodi is the best and I found the most beautiful dresses : ) What a magical experience!
Allison Berntgen from Dubuque
on 04/01/2019
Had a fantastic time! Staff was amazing and cheerful the entire time! They listened to my wants and dislikes and I ended up finding my dress on my first appointment! Highly recommend!!
Madison Stagman from Dubuque
on 03/24/2019
I had a wonderful time picking out my wedding dress! Both consultants were wonderful and very helpful. They were very accommodating and I enjoyed the whole experience.
Sadie Meyer from Dubuque
on 03/21/2019
A couple months before a military ball I was going to, my friend and I went in to see if we could find anything. I wasn't intending on buying anything that day but Jody was amazing! She was so attentive and helped me envision how everything would look and really made the experience more than what I would've ever expected.
Teresa Benke from PEOSTA
on 03/18/2019
I am very happy with the service received at Zazous! I felt that my concerns mattered. I wasn't having luck with finding a dress, but Lauren and Jodi and the rest of the staff helped me find exactly what I was looking for.
Kayla Desanti from Dubuque
on 03/16/2019
We loved coming to Zazou’s to try on wedding dresses! Amanda, the girl we worked with, was so helpful and friendly! We really enjoyed our experience.. thank you!! :)
Mara Swenson from Cedar Rapids
on 03/16/2019
Absolutely no pressure and wonderful choices and options.
Alex Taylor from La Crosse, WI
on 03/05/2019
Super helpful and fun! An overall amazing experience!
Alexis Masse from Cascade
on 02/11/2019
Thank you so, so much Lauren for making the experience fun and laid back! My family and friends had a blast watching me come out on stage in several gowns while they sipped wine. I appreciate Zazou's letting me have a "007" day for my mom to have that one-time experience of me saying "Yes to the Dress"!!! Thank you again, and I look forward to wearing the beautiful dress I found with Jodi and Lauren's help.
Anonymous
on 01/25/2019
Awesome help
Betsy Duehr from Dubuque, IA
on 01/24/2019
My experience at Zazou’s was nothing short of perfect. I went in with not really any idea of what kind of dress I wanted and came out with so much more than I could have hoped for in a dress and in my price range. Jodi was so helpful and supportive through the whole process and I can’t thank her enough.
Shyla Stockel from Dubuque
on 01/23/2019
Their creativity, passion, and kindness really show! There’s no place I would’ve rather gone to find (make!!!) my perfect wedding gown.
Keziah Langlois from Dubuque
on 01/23/2019
I absolutely love zazou’s!! Jodi and everyone who works there does an amazing job to make you feel comfortable and like you are the most important bride! They have beautiful dresses and they do a great job of staying in your budget! They won’t have you trying on dresses that are outside of your budget!! I love this place and the people who work here!!
Anonymous
on 01/21/2019
Thank you so much for helping me find my dress.
Valerie Kramer from Dubuque
on 01/20/2019
Thank you for an incredible experience to find the perfect, simple dress! Whatever I wanted, the team at Zazou's understood and knew there would be a way to make it work. They were kind, relaxed and fun!! A day I will never forget spent with my mom.
Nicole Pollock
on 01/19/2019
Wow! I had the best experience while at Zazous. It really felt like home. I had many gowns to try on and was given great feedback on each one. This hits home with being plus size. It was great to have choices.I couldn’t have asked for a better first visit.
Alexis Masse from Dubuque
on 01/04/2019
You ladies were right on target and helped me feel beautiful! You both were understanding and seemed happy to be at work! You were patient with my thought process for each dress. That last one was a hit and you both enjoyed in the moment with me! Thank you!
Allison Koss from Marion, IA
on 12/30/2018
Zazou's friendly staff helped me find my dream bridal dress! I went in not knowing what to expect, but Zazou's made the bridal experience easy! There were endless options to choose from with lots of different styles. I never felt pressured and appreciated all of the patience and help from Lauren! I loved the variety of dresses they had and found the dress I didn't even know I was looking for! Very happy I chose Zazou's for my bridal gown!!
Mackenzie Mcmahon from Dubuque
on 12/29/2018
Great customer service and experience on both visits before I said yes to the dress. Thank you girls!!
Morgan Zant from Dubuque
on 12/29/2018
Amazing! This place is everything I was looking for. They have beautiful gowns and the staff make you feel so at home. Jodi went out of her way to purchase a dress that I really liked and it ended up being the one. I can’t thank her enough. I highly recommend for any future brides!!
Christa Duhme from CORALVILLE
on 12/23/2018
Had a great time here! Everyone was so helpful and kind. Not to mention how my personality went great with theirs and made for great laughs!:)
Amanda Brenner from Dubuque
on 12/21/2018
The ladies were wounderful. Very helpful and riemdly loved being there I felt comfortable and they listened to what I wanted and helped me get that. Great work and keep it up
Kristen Bice from Clinton
on 12/16/2018
Everyone here is so nice and caring! Even though I didn’t find the one I would go back a million times! There is beautiful dresses!