Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Terri Bennett from Lansing , Iowa
on 04/27/2024
I had a wonderful experience here! The women helped me in every way to find the perfect mother’s dress for me! Very helpful and my daughter also got her wedding dress here! I highly recommend checking them out!
Kim from Dubuque
on 04/23/2024
The dress selections were amazing and Brit was phenomenal. This was my third dress shop that I visited and she was by far the best consultant I worked with. She wasn’t pushy, her suggestions were spot on, and she really took her time with us. It seemed like she could tell when I was on the fence about something, and brought out wild cards to help me feel more solid in my decisions. There was such an array of dress choices, I was glad I was able to try some VERY different styles. I’m so happy with my choice, and it’s the complete opposite of what I was expecting to land on. 10/10
Barb Hohmann
on 04/19/2024
Wonderful experience! Love the dress! Personal, patient, accommodating, professional.
Amy McCoy from Dubuque
on 03/24/2024
Absolutely amazing! Everyone working was so so nice and helpful! Definitely recommend to anyone!
Sydney Crews from Dubuque
on 03/12/2024
Winnie did a wonderful job during my appointment. She made my bridal appointment very comfortable and was on top of helping me try on dresses. As someone who normally needs reassurance, she was one of the best people. The experience was so comfortable for me and the guests I brought with. Winnie made sure that I didn't forget about any accessories such as belt, crowns, veils, and so much more. She even grabbed straps so I could envision what the complete look was. All insecurities I may of had practically melted away as Winnie and I spoke. She even let me know that some of the emotions I had were fairly normal when I was in dresses that weren't 'the one' for me. It was an overall fantastic experience! I will recommend this shop to anyone.
Brittany from Ames
on 02/22/2024
Maddie was amazing. We traveled for our appointment and she made the trip well worth it. She made me feel beautiful and helped me find the perfect dress.
Anna
on 02/07/2024
Graceann did amazing at taking my vision and finding the perfect dress! She was so thorough in explaining the different pieces of each dress and helping me narrow down what I was looking for. She also was phenomenal at keeping it within my price range, giving advice on alterations, and providing information on week of care for the dress. She really made the experience so enjoyable and stress free! I am so happy!
Caroline from Dubuque
on 02/06/2024
I had such an amazing experience at Zazou’s finding my dress. Lauren did an amazing job making me feel comfortable and heard. She always knew the next dress she was going to grab based on my recommendations. It was overall the perfect experience and I am so happy I found my dress with you guys.
Angie Langmeier from Dubuque, ia
on 02/03/2024
My experience was awesome & Maddi was fantastic!! She was extremely helpful, friendly & had excellent suggestions! I ended up purchasing the dress she picked out! Thank you so much!!
Mia Gehl from Dubuque
on 01/31/2024
Loved my experience! Thank you for all your help in finding me the perfect Prom dress!
Anonymous
on 01/28/2024
Ally was amazing to work with! Didn’t feel pressured at all. Loved that I could try dresses that fit well and not just dresses to have to think about.
Cheryl Neyens from Dubuque
on 01/26/2024
Maddie was wonderful! She helped me see that I looked good in something I didn’t think I’d like! She’s great!
Susan Litwiller from Milledgeville
on 01/26/2024
Loved my experience at Zazou's! I was shopping for a mother of the groom dress, and Maddie was extremely helpful in finding options that fit the style I was looking for. She helped me narrow down colors and even offered to order a back up dress in case! Cute shop with an array of choices!
Kristi Coon from Dubuque
on 01/21/2024
Great appointment and service! The dresses were well organized and there was a wide variety in sizes to try on.
Danielle Smethers from Dubuque, Iowa
on 01/15/2024
Ally was amazing! She was very knowledgable and was able to pick out dresses that were matching my wants! I would highly recommend working with Ally and Zazou’s!
Lexi Valentine from Dubuque
on 01/07/2024
My experience was absolutely amazing. I worked with Lauren and she made me feel so comfortable and helped me to find the absolute perfect dress. Everyone there made me feel so confident and I will always recommend for everyone to come to Zazou’s in the future!
Stacie Morken from Ames, IA
on 12/25/2023
We loved our experience at Zazou's! We were in the area for holiday gatherings and came in looking for a MOB dress and without an appointment. We were welcomed immediately! While trying on dresses, my daughters spied a bridesmaid dress they liked and they were more than willing to let them try on bridesmaids dresses as well. All of the staff were very attentive and friendly. We ended up purchasing not only a MOB dress but our bridesmaid dresses as well.
Skylar Dede from Zazou’s Dubuque
on 12/17/2023
We loved every second of our time at Zazou’s! Amanda was so amazing and helped me feel comfortable during our time together. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience for my first time wedding dress shopping!!
Kylie Siddell
on 12/05/2023
What I loved most about Zazou's was the wide selection of dresses (and sizes!) and the personable staff. I worked with Marcy and she was the ultimate hype girl. Marcy truly made my experience at Zazous so positive and uplifting, helping me feel so confident in every dress I tried on. She wasn't pushy, didn't make me feel rushed, and was patient as I thought carefully about my decision. While I haven't "said yes to the dress" yet, I would 100% recommend stopping in and shopping at Zazou's.
Kaitlin Schmidt from Zazou’s
on 11/30/2023
Couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Maddie did a wonderful job. She was so personable, kind and helpful throughout the whole process. The other coworkers were also great with providing support when needed. Thank you for everything!
Amy Pierce from Dubuque, Ia
on 11/19/2023
Britney was awesome to work with. The ladies that work with her were fabulous too! Highly recommend Zazou’s for your special day. Thank you!
Anonymous
on 11/16/2023
My bridal party and I had such an amazing experience here. Amanda made us feel very comfortable throughout the night.
Autumn Hardman from Cedar Rapids, IA
on 11/12/2023
Ali was amazing and very knowledgeable! She made me feel so comfortable and pretty trying on dresses. She knew exactly what dresses to pull for what I wanted but also made sure that I tried at least one of everything incase I liked something I didn’t think I was going to! I would highly recommend Zazou’s Bridal!
Holly Herrig from Cedar Rapids
on 11/06/2023
I loved my experience with Zazous Bridal and the Zazous team!!! I came in knowing kind of what I was looking for and from the time I entered the shop no one was pushing gowns on me and they were listening to what I wanted. I found the perfect dress for my day. I wanted my whole party to see the dress the day I ordered it and they were so accomodating, was able to order it with some extras I wanted added. The order timeline worked perfect with my day and it even came in early, and they stored it for me until I needed it altered. They do not have an alterations department, but the woman they recommended was fantastic! Very easy to work with and timely.
Emily Skiston from Galena
on 10/09/2023
I had my appointment with Winnie and she was amazing! She was so helpful and made me feel so comfortable through the whole process and helped me find the dress of my dreams!!
Ellie Hawkshead
on 10/08/2023
My consultant was Amanda. She was great from the minute my group walked in to the minute we left. She encouraged me to try on so many options, was honest, and made me feel comfortable. I feel so fortunate that she made my experience so positive and confident. I can’t recommend them enough!
Danielle Henricksen from Dubuque
on 09/22/2023
My experience wedding dress shopping at Zazou’s was AMAZING! Maddie was so personable and picked the perfect dresses based on what I liked and then others to try that I ended up liking more! She was very encouraging and a good “hype” woman! Highly recommend dress shopping at Zazou’s!
Lynn Sheehan from Illinois
on 09/19/2023
Exceptional staff with such a large variety of beautiful dresses in every price range. You have to check this place out. ??
Abby Paulson from Dubuque, Iowa
on 09/10/2023
Maddie, Jodi and the entire Zazou's team are INCREDIBLE. I had the best time picking out my dream dress and they made the experience that much better. Their customer service is incredible and truly unmatched. I could not have asked for a better time. I will always remember the day I picked out my dress and look back at the memory fondly. Thank you Zazou's!!
Cam Reeg from Dubuque
on 09/10/2023
I had such a great experience at Zazous! They made my and my guests feel valued and made the process easy!
Grace Imbrogno from Debuque, IA
on 09/04/2023
Grace Anne was great and helped me find my perfect dress! I had fun picking and always felt comfortable.
Jessica Potter from Preston, IA
on 09/02/2023
I cannot even begin to describe the amazing experience I had at Zazou’s bridal. We worked with Maddie who is not only is very knowledgeable in her role, but she makes dress shopping an an overall enjoyable experience. Maddie provided excellent customer service from the moment we stepped in till the moment we left. She takes the time to get to know you and your party, she is excellent at considering your interests while also gaging what designs and styles might work with you based on your feedback and what you browse for. Most importantly, she is patient throughout the entire process, she let us look through the rack as long as we wanted and I cannot tell you how many dresses I tried on and then back on again without any hesitation from her. If anything, she encouraged it! She provided amazing feedback about each dress and tips for alterations. Also, the other ladies in the shop have all of these great qualities and more, they have the best personalities and really make you feel special during this experience. They even allowed us to come back later that SAME day without prior notice to re-try on some dresses. Prices were very reasonable with a wide array of dresses and styles (I was on a budget and still had SO many options).Words cannot describe how great this place is. These ladies made my first dress shopping experience one I’ll remember for a lifetime. They have my business for every other bridal/tux need for my wedding and I will be highly recommending this place to every newly engaged couple near and far. LOVE THEM!!! ????
Anonymous
on 08/30/2023
Everyone at Zazou’s is SO sweet, kind & helpful. I felt so special from the second I walked into the building to the time I left. Maddie helped me try on wedding dresses & she was so patient, kind & caring. She made me feel so comfortable & I did not feel rushed at all. I would highly recommend Zazou’s!
Maddie from Dubuque
on 08/25/2023
I had a great experience trying on dresses for the first time at Zazous. Maddie was so great to work with and was very knowledgeable and helpful! I was torn between two dresses and she was able to help me find a way to combine them both into the perfect dress that was exactly as I envisioned!
Chris Simon from Dubuque
on 08/21/2023
Excellent service. She was upfront about everything. Would recommend.
Emma Groden from Freeport, IL
on 08/21/2023
Words cannot even describe how amazing Zazou’s is! I worked with Grace Ann and from picking out my gown to picking it up, was a DREAM! Grace Ann listened to everything I wanted in a gown & my budget and respected it all! She pulled dresses that I loved and were in my price point! All the girls there are so sweet & the ultimate hype team! You cannot pick a better spot to say yes to your dream dress!
Nikole Wilkes from Dubuque
on 08/13/2023
This shop is so amazing. The ladies were very helpful and on top of it. I got right into my appointment and early at that. The location is stunning as well. The ladies definitely go above and beyond for you. I can't wait to work with them.
Lauren Kass from Dubuque
on 08/08/2023
Ally was awesome to work with. I came in having no idea what I wanted when I walked in and she made sure I found something I liked. I was very picky at times and changed my mind multiple times and she still made sure to listen each time and bring in a dress I liked! I would recommend Zazou’s to anyone looking for a dress!
Rachel Krause from Illinois
on 08/06/2023
Highly recommend!! The stylist was very attentive and helpful. She knew my size without questions. After figuring out my desired style, she nailed it! Was quick to bring the next dress and made sure every one of them was clipped to fit! I had a great experience!
Bobbie Nienkark from Dubuque
on 08/06/2023
I had the best of times with the help of Graceanne. Zazou's thank you! I am going to be a beautiful bride. And I felt so stunning and glamourous in multiple dresses. I'm appreciative of all the help I've received so far. Graceanne made sure I paid attention to the details, and told me the best advice! Look at the pictures and see how it looks on you, because you have the pictures for life.
Anonymous
on 08/06/2023
I had such a wonderful experience shopping! I was very nervous about shopping for a wedding dress because it’s such a large purchase and I don’t feel super comfortable in my skin at the moment. The associates there all made me feel so welcome and comfortable in every dress. They did such a wonderful job at helping me narrow down exactly what I was looking for and helped me find a dress that I know I will be comfortable in all day
Jaidin Couchman
on 08/04/2023
Ally was absolutely wonderful. She made the private bridal experience so great. She went above and beyond. She was so Knowledgable, kind and did the absolute best to make us comfortable.
Alana Andrews from Dubuque IA
on 07/15/2023
I absolutely loved my trip here, and I wasn't expecting to find my dress the first time I went to try them on! We picked out a bunch that fit my style really well, but managed to overlook one until our consultant brought it over to see if I was even interested! It was even in the same collection/designer as I had previously expressed that I loved, so I really appreciated how much she listened and was able to gauge where I was at. I'm not super emotional, and didn't think I'd cry but none of us could help it and I just had a great experience there and felt awesome the whole time. I can't wait to come back when my dress gets in!
Anonymous
on 07/11/2023
Maddie was a great help in finding my Mother of the bride dress. Very personable and attentive. Thank you!!
Kelly Humphrey from Dubuque, IA
on 06/19/2023
I received the best customer service at Zazou's! They have beautiful dresses and it was a wonderful experience!
Christina Ney from West Des Moines
on 05/26/2023
Stating the obvious, I know most of the girls down at Zazous' being in the wedding industry myself! I went in wanting an idea of type and style of dress I would like. Not engaged but starting to look at rings and want to plan ahead so I don't have a long engagement. Thank you girls for making em feel so welcome and excited about being a bride myself! I loved being able to try on so many different styles and really narrow down a look I liked! Can't wait to come back soon as I start actually looking for THE dress!
Tina Russell from Dubuque
on 05/25/2023
The girls were great. Knew the dresses well. We had a great time.
Heather Banker from Dubuque
on 05/02/2023
Thee absolute best experience. Better than I could have ever imagined. I had so much fun and haven’t stopped smiling since. You are what wedding dress shopping dreams are made of!!!
Chyla Hall from Dubuque
on 05/01/2023
Ally was so great and followed precisely the complex style I described to her. She made the appointment a breeze and made finding the dress a piece of cake!
Kelly Park from Dubuque
on 04/22/2023
Amaaaaazing experience! Was not even thinking I would be getting a dress and with their help I got my best dress ever!!! Thank you guys soooo much!!!