Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kayla Marie from Decorah
on 12/05/2018
Amazing!!! Jodi and Lauren were FANTASTIC!! I was looking for a formal dress and Jodi asked a few questions and found so many dresses that were what I was after. One of the first ones was only $10! WHAT?! I almost bought it just because it was $10 and it looked great!!! You can tell that she wants what’s best for her clients. Now I have to figure out what gown to get. Go here for prom, weddings, any formal event! AMAZING!
Bailey Schaul from Zazou’s in Dubuque
on 11/22/2018
Jodi was super accommodating, went above and beyond, as well as made dress shopping effortless. I got my bridesmaids and bridal dress all picked out in two appointments. Jodi made special accommodations that catered to my schedule and stayed after hours for me, Which is a big deal to me.
Alex Wiederholt from Phoenix, AZ
on 11/18/2018
I will recommend Zazou’s to all of my friends and family! From the moment I walked in, I felt like a friend instead of a client. I loved trying on all the different styles of dresses to find my perfect one! I could not have asked for a better experience, and even when I found my dress, we tried on a few more just to rule those out. There was no pressure like other salons tend to put on, I enjoyed the laid back atmosphere. Thank you again for an amazing time and helping me find my perfect dress!!
Anonymous
on 11/11/2018
I had no idea what to expect going into wedding dress shopping! Bobbie exceeded my expectations! She was a total rockstar in making me feel comfortable, and giving her thoughts and opinions. I couldn’t imagine going anywhere else!
Keziah Langlois from Millworks district
on 11/08/2018
They did an amazing job!! I would definitely recommend them! They make you feel at home and don’t pressure you into buying one of their dresses!
Anonymous
on 11/01/2018
Thank you Jody for making my dress shopping a wedding prepping a breeze! Beyond helpful and fun!
Anonymous
on 10/30/2018
Ally was AMAZING. She listened, and was incredibly easy to talk to about my wedding dress vision. She actually pushed me out of my comfort zone and helped me find the perfect dress for my day. She also helped me plan the attire for the entire wedding party. LOVE LOVE. Would recommend to anyone.
Maranda Mastin from Manchester
on 10/29/2018
I had so much fun! My consultant was so fun to be around and helped me out in every way possible! I ended my day finding my dress and that was that I absolutely loved my experience in the shop and will be recommending more people to come here
Ehlonna Mills from Dubuque
on 10/27/2018
I had the BEST experience. My consultant was knowledgeable, helpful, super friendly and overall just great to work with. The selection is amazing and I was so happy to find THE ONE! Thank you so so much!
Mary Kay Fecht from Cuba city
on 10/25/2018
I love her jodi she is a sweet girl she was helpful alot
Raquel Brown from Dubuque
on 10/23/2018
Thank you Jody for making my first wedding dress shopping experience the BEST! So knowledgeable and fun!
Mercedes Herring from Dubuque
on 10/21/2018
Loved it! Was soo much fun and Jodi made it a great, memorable experience! She was such a great help!
Shannon Hughes from Dubuque
on 10/21/2018
I had a great experience at Zazous, would highly recommend!!
Abigail Nebel from Dubuque
on 10/14/2018
What a great experience shopping for my daughters wedding dress. Amanda was so personal and knowledgeable, a true pleasure to work with! The entire staff got involved and made it a fantastic experience, Thank you ladies!
Courtney Sieverding from Dubuque
on 10/11/2018
Jodi at Zazou’s has been and continues to be amazing to work with!!!! She is always so patient and went out of her way to help me find my dream dress!!! Always great to shop local!
Melissa from Cedar Rapids
on 09/30/2018
I loved getting my dress at Zazous. They do a great job making you feel like the center of attention. This was my first and last place dress shopping and I was able to have that moment with my dress. I couldn't recommend this place enough.
Shauna from Dubuque
on 09/28/2018
Staff is friendly and helpful with a positive attitude. Always made me feel comfortable and very informative about the wedding dresses styles in store and what’s available online. They just want to be as helpful as possible.
Kimberly Nelson from Dubuque, IA
on 09/19/2018
The best customer service ever! We had an amazing experience!!
Stacie Butson from Darlington
on 09/15/2018
I had an awsome experience it is a very comfortable environment and the workers are so friendly and helpful i really recommend Zazous to all brides to be !!! Thank you so much
Jacquelin Rome from Dubuque IA
on 09/04/2018
Jodi made me feel so comfortable and confident during the whole process and really listened to my wants and needs! It was a wonderful experience and I felt really great giving them business!
Tiffani Schuster from Sherill, IA
on 09/02/2018
We had an amazing experience on Saturday at Zazou's!! The selection was very nice and the location is beautiful - but the service is what makes this place so far above the others. Amanda & Lauren (I hope those names are right!) were so helpful, answered every question from everyone in our party, gave an expert opinion when asked, and seemed genuinely excited to be working with us. We can't stop talking about Zazou's!! Thank you so much for being so welcoming and enthusiastic. You all really made our shopping experience special.
Allison Grainger from Strawberry Point
on 08/02/2018
Jodi and her team are fabulously delightful and genuine! Jodi went above and beyond for me, giving me guidance and support (my father passed away 8 years ago and my mother is fading from Alzheimer's.) It's been difficult to plan the wedding without my parents physically right beside me. Jodi made me feel loved and made my dress shopping experience so beautiful. 100% passing the word around about the joys of Zazou's!
Cyndi Sherwood from Dubuque
on 08/01/2018
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience at your store. The ladies were so inviting, kind and made both us comfortable. My first time down the aisle was not a great experience. This time is beginning like a dream! Thanks to Ryan and all of the ladies at your store! I can't wait for my wedding!
Molly Lembezeder from Peosta
on 07/30/2018
This was my first time ever dress shopping, and the staff at Zazou's made me feel incredibly comfortable and welcome, and really made everything happen. I went in with some idea of what I liked, but was trusting of the staff because I could tell they knew what they were doing and are professional. I ended up loving one I never would have picked for myself!!
Katie Olsen from Hartford, Wi
on 07/29/2018
Ally was absolutely wonderful! The location was fabulous and the dresses were of high quality. We had a fantastic time looking for my wedding dress at Zazou’s.
Brittany Hancock from Dubuque
on 07/21/2018
LOVED ALL THE STAFF! Thanks for everything! You made my experience so easy and so happy!
Mackenzie Arndt
on 07/06/2018
I had an amazing experience here. I have to say Jodi was very knowledgeable and worked with me to find what I wanted. I was able to walk put having said yes to a dress and feeling amazing about myself.
Anonymous
on 07/03/2018
What a wonderful experience with Jodi- friendly, helpful, and so patient! Also an awesome selection of dresses!
Ariel Oakes from Dubuque
on 06/27/2018
A great experience overall, no pressure to buy and very attentive to personal taste. Would recommend.
Anonymous from Dubuque
on 06/25/2018
Very patient with me and let me take as much time as I needed! Was friendly and very helpful in giving me advice and options to customize.
Rosa Bribriesco from Davenport, IA
on 06/21/2018
Jodi was amazing she made it so much fun!!! she had so many great ideas, showed me so much!, she was very patient with me had a great sense of humor!!! very lovable definitely love the hugs definitely would recommend this place to my friends and my family! I felt very welcomed and part of the family ; thank you for making it such a fun experience I was nervous and scared because I’m not one of those type of girls that likes to wear dresses but definitely open my eyes to this world and it’s amazing!! What I love the most is I had my ideas she had her ideas and she even offered to go above and beyond to see what she could do for me to make my dream dress happen also I told her even though I have an open mind of what I’m looking for!!
Anonymous
on 06/17/2018
Amazing service and amazing staff!!
Megan Barz from Dubuque
on 06/13/2018
Best experience I could ask for! Jodi spent hours with me and met with me 3 different times before I found the right dress. She had a great eye for picking dresses out and took my budget very seriously. She was so kind and made the experience fun and enjoyable! Zazou's has beautiful dresses at an affordable price! 100% recommend Zazou's!
Erica Cheng from Freeport
on 06/12/2018
I had a great time at zazous! I had an idea of what I was looking for. I saw so many wedding shows and the staff helped out. I found my wedding dress and my bridesmaid dresses on the same day! I would recommend brides to go to zazous!
Anonymous
on 05/26/2018
It was wonderful working with everyone and how they were open to what I had to say and what fit my personality and body!
Val Gibbs
on 05/26/2018
Jody is amazing!! I felt right at home here. I fell in love with the first dress she picked for me given my budget. Best experiece in the shortest period of time. Keep up the great work Jody!
Deanna Nuce from Dubuque, Iowa
on 05/12/2018
We enjoyed our visit at your bridal shop today. The personal attention was great. We are thankful because we think that my daughter found her dress and at a great price!
Kaitlin Hughes from Dubuque, Iowa
on 05/05/2018
Kenzie took the time to really listen to what I liked and didn’t like about each dress and found my dream dress! I had a great time and felt truly special. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Morgan Hach from Fennimore, WI
on 05/05/2018
I found my dress today and things couldn’t have went any better! My consultant Ally and the other staff were amazing to work with. Ally knew exactly how to help me and and even took me outside in my dress so I could see how it looks in the sunlight. I cannot praise Ally or Zazou’s enough. My group had all amazing things to say about how we were treated and how smoothly everything ran. I will definitely be suggesting Zazou’s to everyone I know!
Trish Frederick from Dubuque
on 04/12/2018
Amazing to say the least! I believe in over the top customer service and Jodi and Zazous over did the top! From walking in for the first time to finding my dress and keeping more appointments for the bridal party... Jodi and everyone treats you like royalty and caters to what you need and making sure you get your dream dress to leaving with a smile and as a friend and wanting to come back! I HIGHLY recommend going to Zazous!!!!!
Kelsey Meyer from Dubuque
on 04/09/2018
I loved my appointment at Zazou's. It was so much fun, and my family was taken care of while I tried on a bunch of different dresses. As I narrowed down my style and preferences, they brought out more that they thought i would like but hadn't seen. They were fabulous!
Molly Smith from Dubuque
on 04/06/2018
I was unsure of what I wanted but the ladies at Zazou's helped me find my perfect dress. They were so kind. The consultants did a really good job at having me picture the dress as it will look on the big day. We got to see it outside in the natural lighting with a veil and flowers. It sold me that I had found the perfect dress!
Jayde Farbo from Dubuque, IA
on 04/01/2018
Ally was an absolute dream to work with. I had such anxiety about my appointment and finding my dress. She made it an easy and seamless process and I ended up ordering a dress that I LOVE.
Heather Meyer from Iowa
on 03/31/2018
My daughter purchased her dress for Senior Prom from Zazous. We both appreciated the friendly atmosphere and great help from the owner herself. We were very impressed with the graciousness and hometown experience.
Lauren Unsen from Dubuque, IA
on 03/26/2018
I absolutely feel the need to rave about Jodi and all of the Zazous staff! From the moment I came in, Jodi was at our sides helping us with everything and was so knowledgeable. She convinced me to get my gown try on ASAP and helped me find a dress. Unfortunately, I struggled with accepting my dress and I called her and she immediately did everything she could to help me. She constantly said, “I won’t let you walk down the aisle in something you don’t love.” Consistently hearing this from her made me calmer, which isn’t always an easy thing for people to do. I ended up finding a different dress which is perfect for me. Jodi did everything she could to make buying another dress the easiest for me, and most importantly, she never gave up on me. I’d also like to give a shout out to her employees who did everything to help me love my dress and even checked up on me when seeing my mother out one day. Zazous is truly a family business. I’m so happy I went through them, will always use them for all of my wedding needs, and will always recommend them first for anyone!
Tessa Daniels from Preston Iowa
on 03/26/2018
I had a great experience at Zazou's! Very friendly, helpful staff. The dress selection was fabulous! I highly recommend Zazou's Bridal Boutique and Tuxedos!
Genevieve Henricks
on 03/19/2018
The ladies at Zazou's were so friendly and helpful! They were extremely accommodating and were not pushy or trying to upsell me. The atmosphere and decor were also fantastic.
Kristy Follman from DUBUQUE
on 03/18/2018
McKenzie was very helpful. I was super nurvious when I walked in and once I walked in she knew how to make me feel at ease. She made it so easy to try on dresses and wasn't afraid to be honest with me on the dresses. I liked how she was so open and knee how to meet my needs. Thank you McKenzie.
Kathleen Block from Dubuq
on 03/13/2018
Ally was Amazing this past weekend with helping me find my wedding dress. I believe she was assisted by one of my guardian angels. My mother-in-law passed away Feb 10, 2018 from cancer. My husband and I were able to be married in her living room 2 days (Feb 8) prior to her passing. She was able to witness the wedding and sign for us. It was one of the final moments that Mary kept her eyes fully wide awake and engaged. We were able to give Mary one of her final wishes, for us to be married. We are continuing on with having a "Ceremony and Reception" with rest of our loved ones in Nov. Thank you Zazou's and Ally for the blessings of helping us continuing on with Bittersweet wedding events.
Tessa Daniels from Preston Iowa
on 03/13/2018
I had a great experience at Zazou's! Scehduling an appointment was a breeze! Very friendly, helpful staff and gorgeous gowns! There were many gowns to choose from as well as bridesmaid dresses.