Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Holly Schrader from Marion,ia
on 09/14/2020
I had an amazing time this is my first experience and it was my last because I did buy my dress. Everyone was so wholesome and honest and down to earth it was so amazing I couldn’t say enough good things.
Cearra Bennett from Dubuque
on 09/12/2020
The ladies were absolutely wonderful , very helpful and laid back. I can’t thank you guys enough for my great experience!!
Claire Willenbring from Dubuque
on 09/12/2020
Today was my first day shopping and I was completely overwhelmed because I had no idea what I was looking for. Amanda was amazing, so patient, and incredibly helpful! Throughout the appointment she taught me so much about what she could tell I was looking for in a dress! She made the day so much fun for me and truly made the experience better than I could have ever imagined. I was so happy I said yes to the dress with Amanda helping me out!
Kelsey Lansing from Dyersville, IA
on 09/11/2020
I worked with Winnie and Jodi throughout the whole process of picking out my wedding dress. It was an amazing experience and I couldn't ask for a better! They guided me along and were patient with me when trying to figure out what I wanted. I'm looking forward to going back to figure out bridesmaid dresses and suits.
Makenna Coates
on 09/10/2020
I had an amazing experience picking out my dream dress at Zazou's Bridal. My consultant was very helpful, personable, and patient throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend this bridal shop to any bride searching for her wedding dress!
April Houselog from Dubuque
on 09/06/2020
I had an amazing experience at Zazous! The girl that helped me was so nice and patient and had all of her attention on me while we were there. She gave me so many options and styles to choose from. She made saying yes to the dress a memorable day!
Tawny Schmitt from Dubuque
on 08/23/2020
Winnie was beyond amazing. She was very patient with myself as well as my bridal party while working with a tight deadline.
Mandy Brosius from Dubuque
on 08/22/2020
This place is amazing! The staff are warm and welcoming and we had such a great time! I found the perfect dress, and for an awesome price too! Definitely recommend :)
Stephanie Ries from Cedar Rapids, IA
on 08/22/2020
I had an excellent time at Zazou's! My consultant, Amanda, did a wonderful job running through dresses with me within my price range and helping me select ones to try on. I'm so glad I left saying yes to the dress!
Olivia Ruden from Dubuque
on 08/15/2020
I had a great experience trying on wedding gowns at Zazous! The team was so kind and helpful! They made sure to truly listen to what I was looking for and guide me in the right direction. They welcomed my customization ideas and helped me adjust gowns in-store to visualize the final design. I highly recommend any brides to consider Zazous for their gown as well as their bridal party gowns!
Autumn Willenborg from Dubuque, IA
on 08/10/2020
I had a great experience and loved getting to try on any dress I pulled. Will most likely be back.
Jolene Sanger from Dyersville, IA
on 08/09/2020
Amanda was so awesome to work with! I really enjoyed my dress shopping experience and will recommend this boutique for all my friends that are getting married! Thank you for being apart of my wedding experience and giving me such awesome memories of wedding dress shopping!
Emily Smith from Dubuque IA
on 08/08/2020
Rachel was super great and helped me find my dream wedding dress! She didn’t make me feel awkward or like I was too picky with the things I wanted. Overall, it was an awesome experience!
Kandice Slater from Davenport
on 08/05/2020
Wonderful gals at this store. Very friendly and helpful. Loved it! Beautiful selection. Still deciding on the perfect dress but great experience!
Shelby Smith from Dubuque IA
on 08/02/2020
My family and I had so much fun shopping for my dress! Everyone was so sweet and helpful, especially Lauren who was helping us! We were able to find the perfect dress among the beautiful selection offered! Overall great experience :)
Amy Kalchik from Dubuque, IA
on 07/24/2020
Friendly, wonderful service! We always feel so welcome and love the atmosphere. The selection is beautiful and prices are fair.
Samantha Peter from Dubuque
on 07/23/2020
Winnie and Jodi were excellent. They made my experience fun and were very patient. They helped me find a dress that I felt amazing in. Made sure it had a little bit of everything that I wanted. I will definitely recommend them to anyone that needs a great experience.
Courtney Vontalge from Dubuque
on 07/22/2020
I will recommend to all! I went to a few other places before Zazou's and I felt like I was helped and cared about the most here. I LOVED that I could walk onto a stage with proper lighting and had mirrors so I could see both the front and back of the dresses without turning around. I ended up buying my dress here, the prices were amazing and the process was so easy! Plus, now my bridesmaids will get a discount on their dresses since I got mine here! I am so thankful I found this store. 11/10!
Alice McCalester
on 07/13/2020
The appointment was a blast! Jodi was amazing and helped me pick the most amazing dress!!
Andrea Digmann
on 06/30/2020
Lovely place with beautiful dresses and great service
Tammy Miller from Dubuque
on 06/28/2020
I had the best time finding my perfect dress for my wedding. Everyone was very patient with me and found my dress after I thought I was done.
Kristin Roth from Dubuque
on 06/22/2020
All the girls were very nice and very helpful. I'd highly recommend this place to others. Rachel was the main girl helping me and she was very patient and kind. Good job guys! You rock!!
Brittany Schmitt from Farley, IA
on 06/22/2020
I loved working with Jodi and Lauren! They are such a great help and so fun to work with! Highly recommend Zazous for any of your wedding needs!
Natalee Sorensen from Waterloo
on 06/14/2020
Jade was fantastic, she was fun and kinda became part of the group which was amazing. I loved the whole place and how it made me.
Gabby Bingham
on 06/13/2020
Lauren was absolutely amazing to work with!! I had such an amazing time!!!
Kaylyn Kenkel from Dubuque
on 06/13/2020
Amanda and the crew were simply amazing!!!! Loved working with them!!
Kacie Cupps from Dubuque
on 06/01/2020
I had the best experience! Jodi was super helpful and awesome to work with! Super friendly and had a great personality! And best of all I found my dream dress!
Torie Moes from Dubuque
on 05/31/2020
I am a last minute person, planning my wedding in 5 weeks, my budget and timeline were tight. ZAZOUS SAVED MY DAY! Requesting an appointment online was amazing and great response time, Amanda was so helpful. I had a absolutely wonderful time and walked away with my dream dress! Thank you Zazous, I'll be back.for that headpiece jewelry too??
Chelsea Jones from Dubuque
on 05/28/2020
Wonderful place, wonderful people, beautiful dresses! Jodi, your amazing!!! Thank you so much!!
Lidia Alia from Washington St, Dubuque. IA
on 05/24/2020
I loved the experience here! I bought my dress here and I am very happy!!!! I got help, feedback, concerns, new ideas, etc. Wouldn’t change it for anything else! Thank you!
Sarah Birkett
on 05/22/2020
I had the time of my life! I can’t wait till my fiancé sees my dress!!
Mariah Burkhart from Dubuque
on 05/17/2020
Staff was very helpful with my dress bridesmaids and tuxes. Store was very clean and easy to get around with dresses on. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with matching colors also.
Hannah Robertson from Wisconsin
on 05/17/2020
The staff was so professional and very helpful! Explained everything very well and I got a great deal!
Tommi Walsh from Dubuque
on 05/11/2020
Absolutely Amazing! I had the best experience! I’m still in shock and speechless that I found THEE dress. Jodi was so wonderful to work with. She knew exactly what I needed and wanted. I’m still smiling from ear to ear. I would recommend Zazous to everyone.
Michelle Snyder from Dubuque
on 03/16/2020
Had an awesome experience once again! So glad that my bridesmaids were able to find a dress that they all loved! October can't come soon enough!
Stacia Lumbus from Oelwein
on 03/11/2020
Jody is so great to work with! She's very honest, accommodating and I greatly value her opinion!!
Lashaundra Wolf
on 03/10/2020
I had a great time.
Avery Martin from Maquoketa
on 03/08/2020
Absolutely amazing!!! As soon as you walk in the owner Jodie makes you feel right at home. The vibe is she brings and puts off is one of a kind she greeted us with a hug an a warm smile. The pervious dress experience was terrible I felt like I was never going to find a dress but she made it possible for me. I am forever grateful for Jodi. Weather you are skinny or got some curves she is the best and will find you the ONE. Not only is she amazing but Jade is also amazing the entire shop is just great. Family for life.
Kaitlin Goodall from DeWitt, Iowa
on 03/02/2020
I had an absolute amazing expience at this cute boutique!! Amanda was so sweet and made me feel so comfortable! There was such a wide variety of bridal gowns. The set up for the bride was awesome! They were so accommodating to all my guest. It definitely was a plus to bring in our own drinks and snacks! I 100% recommend this boutique!
Samantha Vorwald from Worthington, Iowa
on 02/22/2020
I was shopping for my wedding dress on February 1 with some of my bridesmaids and my mom. We had been to one other store earlier that day and then we came to Zazou's. There was a favorite from the other store, and we showed pictures to the woman who was helping me (I believe she was the owner, but I'm awful at names-- I'm so sorry). She helped me find a few dresses that were similar to the favorite, and while they were beautiful, they still didn't feel the same. The woman was so nice and honest though when she saw how we were comparing the dresses to this one favorite, and she said, "I think you've found your dress." It was so nice having somebody who was helpful and honest rather than trying to sell me a dress that wasn't "me." She just wanted to make the wedding day special by helping find the perfect dress whether it was from her store or not. I ended up ordering that favorite dress from the other store, but I'm so thankful the woman was upfront and honest with me. Overall, the dresses are gorgeous and I love the overall aesthetic of the building. It's fun trying on dresses and having the spotlights on you when you're up on that stage. After I was finished trying on dresses, we sat and talked for a bit, and it was just a really great way to end the day.
Amanda Riniker from Winthrop
on 02/12/2020
I had a great experience at Zazous. Their staff is extremely friendly and fun to be around! They are very helpful and honest with you about the wedding dress process. I fell in love with a dress at Zazous and said yes to the dress!
Jackelyn Roberts from Eldridge, IA
on 02/11/2020
Jodi was incredible to try on dresses with. She worked to find different dresses that may be what I was looking for. She treated me like a sister, her personality brought smiles to my entire party, and we even chatted at the end like long time friends. I'm sad I wasn't able to support such a wonderful person, but the experience was unforgettable! Thanks Jodi!
Anonymous
on 02/09/2020
Jodi helped me and she was wonderful! I was nervous about trying on dresses. Jodi was so helpful and put me at ease. She asked me a few questions about what I was looking for and she picked the perfect dress. Thank you Jodi for helping me find the perfect dress.
DreAna Heidenreich from Dubuque
on 02/09/2020
I had such an amazing time at Zazous! I felt so at home, my friends and family were all comfortably sat and we were able to browse as we pleased! My dress was affordable and my consultant is actually the one who picked it out! I ended up getting a custom veil and the consultant made my vision into a reality!
Rachel Myers from Sherrill Iowa
on 02/09/2020
I absolutely loved my experience purchasing my dress here! All the staff were wonderful and made me feel like the only one in the store. I definitely recommend making this your go to bridal boutique!
Ashley Gibson from Hazel Green, WI
on 02/09/2020
What an amazing shop!! Right away when you walk in you feel like you’re the most important person there. It’s beautiful. Amazing selection of dresses and if you’re lucky enough to work with Elizabeth you will indeed find your dream dress and have your dream day!!
Kendra Langreck
on 02/07/2020
Jodi was amazing! She was extremely welcoming, knowledgeable, and made sure I was comfortable during my bridal appointment. Jodi took note of what I liked and what I did not like and showed me dresses that met those criteria. She was also conscious of my budget and ultimately helped me find my perfect dress. Zazou's had a great selection of dresses! So happy I said "yes to the dress" at Zazou's!
Kaylee Godfrey from Dubuque, IA
on 02/05/2020
Always available to squeeze me in and able to make customs to my order. Thank you.
Tiana Muntz from Dubuque
on 02/03/2020
Great service, beautiful, friendly and warm environment! I would most certainly recommend this place a million times and more for your big day. So much to choose from and so much help along the way!
Emilee Snapp from Boulder, Colorado
on 01/11/2020
If I could give Zazou's more than 5 stars I would! I was traveling from Colorado for the holiday, but knew that Zazou's was the place I wanted to find my wedding dress. Not only was the store itself welcoming, beautiful, and intimate, but Amanda helped me find the most BEAUTIFUL dress for my beach wedding! Her honest advice and suggestions were extremely helpful. She was happy, passionate, and had my best interests in mind the entire time. I felt like I had the entire store to myself. Thank you Zazou's and Amanda for helping me find the dress I was looking for and making me feel like the most beautiful bride!