Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
megan carter
on 04/12/2019
AMAZING! Jodi is the best and I found the most beautiful dresses : ) What a magical experience!
Allison Berntgen from Dubuque
on 04/01/2019
Had a fantastic time! Staff was amazing and cheerful the entire time! They listened to my wants and dislikes and I ended up finding my dress on my first appointment! Highly recommend!!
Madison Stagman from Dubuque
on 03/24/2019
I had a wonderful time picking out my wedding dress! Both consultants were wonderful and very helpful. They were very accommodating and I enjoyed the whole experience.
Sadie Meyer from Dubuque
on 03/21/2019
A couple months before a military ball I was going to, my friend and I went in to see if we could find anything. I wasn't intending on buying anything that day but Jody was amazing! She was so attentive and helped me envision how everything would look and really made the experience more than what I would've ever expected.
Teresa Benke from PEOSTA
on 03/18/2019
I am very happy with the service received at Zazous! I felt that my concerns mattered. I wasn't having luck with finding a dress, but Lauren and Jodi and the rest of the staff helped me find exactly what I was looking for.
Kayla Desanti from Dubuque
on 03/16/2019
We loved coming to Zazou’s to try on wedding dresses! Amanda, the girl we worked with, was so helpful and friendly! We really enjoyed our experience.. thank you!! :)
Mara Swenson from Cedar Rapids
on 03/16/2019
Absolutely no pressure and wonderful choices and options.
Alex Taylor from La Crosse, WI
on 03/05/2019
Super helpful and fun! An overall amazing experience!
Alexis Masse from Cascade
on 02/11/2019
Thank you so, so much Lauren for making the experience fun and laid back! My family and friends had a blast watching me come out on stage in several gowns while they sipped wine. I appreciate Zazou's letting me have a "007" day for my mom to have that one-time experience of me saying "Yes to the Dress"!!! Thank you again, and I look forward to wearing the beautiful dress I found with Jodi and Lauren's help.
Anonymous
on 01/25/2019
Awesome help
Betsy Duehr from Dubuque, IA
on 01/24/2019
My experience at Zazou’s was nothing short of perfect. I went in with not really any idea of what kind of dress I wanted and came out with so much more than I could have hoped for in a dress and in my price range. Jodi was so helpful and supportive through the whole process and I can’t thank her enough.
Shyla Stockel from Dubuque
on 01/23/2019
Their creativity, passion, and kindness really show! There’s no place I would’ve rather gone to find (make!!!) my perfect wedding gown.
Keziah Langlois from Dubuque
on 01/23/2019
I absolutely love zazou’s!! Jodi and everyone who works there does an amazing job to make you feel comfortable and like you are the most important bride! They have beautiful dresses and they do a great job of staying in your budget! They won’t have you trying on dresses that are outside of your budget!! I love this place and the people who work here!!
Anonymous
on 01/21/2019
Thank you so much for helping me find my dress.
Valerie Kramer from Dubuque
on 01/20/2019
Thank you for an incredible experience to find the perfect, simple dress! Whatever I wanted, the team at Zazou's understood and knew there would be a way to make it work. They were kind, relaxed and fun!! A day I will never forget spent with my mom.
Nicole Pollock
on 01/19/2019
Wow! I had the best experience while at Zazous. It really felt like home. I had many gowns to try on and was given great feedback on each one. This hits home with being plus size. It was great to have choices.I couldn’t have asked for a better first visit.
Alexis Masse from Dubuque
on 01/04/2019
You ladies were right on target and helped me feel beautiful! You both were understanding and seemed happy to be at work! You were patient with my thought process for each dress. That last one was a hit and you both enjoyed in the moment with me! Thank you!
Allison Koss from Marion, IA
on 12/30/2018
Zazou's friendly staff helped me find my dream bridal dress! I went in not knowing what to expect, but Zazou's made the bridal experience easy! There were endless options to choose from with lots of different styles. I never felt pressured and appreciated all of the patience and help from Lauren! I loved the variety of dresses they had and found the dress I didn't even know I was looking for! Very happy I chose Zazou's for my bridal gown!!
Mackenzie Mcmahon from Dubuque
on 12/29/2018
Great customer service and experience on both visits before I said yes to the dress. Thank you girls!!
Morgan Zant from Dubuque
on 12/29/2018
Amazing! This place is everything I was looking for. They have beautiful gowns and the staff make you feel so at home. Jodi went out of her way to purchase a dress that I really liked and it ended up being the one. I can’t thank her enough. I highly recommend for any future brides!!
Christa Duhme from CORALVILLE
on 12/23/2018
Had a great time here! Everyone was so helpful and kind. Not to mention how my personality went great with theirs and made for great laughs!:)
Amanda Brenner from Dubuque
on 12/21/2018
The ladies were wounderful. Very helpful and riemdly loved being there I felt comfortable and they listened to what I wanted and helped me get that. Great work and keep it up
Kristen Bice from Clinton
on 12/16/2018
Everyone here is so nice and caring! Even though I didn’t find the one I would go back a million times! There is beautiful dresses!
Kayla Marie from Decorah
on 12/05/2018
Amazing!!! Jodi and Lauren were FANTASTIC!! I was looking for a formal dress and Jodi asked a few questions and found so many dresses that were what I was after. One of the first ones was only $10! WHAT?! I almost bought it just because it was $10 and it looked great!!! You can tell that she wants what’s best for her clients. Now I have to figure out what gown to get. Go here for prom, weddings, any formal event! AMAZING!
Bailey Schaul from Zazou’s in Dubuque
on 11/22/2018
Jodi was super accommodating, went above and beyond, as well as made dress shopping effortless. I got my bridesmaids and bridal dress all picked out in two appointments. Jodi made special accommodations that catered to my schedule and stayed after hours for me, Which is a big deal to me.
Alex Wiederholt from Phoenix, AZ
on 11/18/2018
I will recommend Zazou’s to all of my friends and family! From the moment I walked in, I felt like a friend instead of a client. I loved trying on all the different styles of dresses to find my perfect one! I could not have asked for a better experience, and even when I found my dress, we tried on a few more just to rule those out. There was no pressure like other salons tend to put on, I enjoyed the laid back atmosphere. Thank you again for an amazing time and helping me find my perfect dress!!
Anonymous
on 11/11/2018
I had no idea what to expect going into wedding dress shopping! Bobbie exceeded my expectations! She was a total rockstar in making me feel comfortable, and giving her thoughts and opinions. I couldn’t imagine going anywhere else!
Keziah Langlois from Millworks district
on 11/08/2018
They did an amazing job!! I would definitely recommend them! They make you feel at home and don’t pressure you into buying one of their dresses!
Anonymous
on 11/01/2018
Thank you Jody for making my dress shopping a wedding prepping a breeze! Beyond helpful and fun!
Anonymous
on 10/30/2018
Ally was AMAZING. She listened, and was incredibly easy to talk to about my wedding dress vision. She actually pushed me out of my comfort zone and helped me find the perfect dress for my day. She also helped me plan the attire for the entire wedding party. LOVE LOVE. Would recommend to anyone.
Maranda Mastin from Manchester
on 10/29/2018
I had so much fun! My consultant was so fun to be around and helped me out in every way possible! I ended my day finding my dress and that was that I absolutely loved my experience in the shop and will be recommending more people to come here
Ehlonna Mills from Dubuque
on 10/27/2018
I had the BEST experience. My consultant was knowledgeable, helpful, super friendly and overall just great to work with. The selection is amazing and I was so happy to find THE ONE! Thank you so so much!
Mary Kay Fecht from Cuba city
on 10/25/2018
I love her jodi she is a sweet girl she was helpful alot
Raquel Brown from Dubuque
on 10/23/2018
Thank you Jody for making my first wedding dress shopping experience the BEST! So knowledgeable and fun!
Mercedes Herring from Dubuque
on 10/21/2018
Loved it! Was soo much fun and Jodi made it a great, memorable experience! She was such a great help!
Shannon Hughes from Dubuque
on 10/21/2018
I had a great experience at Zazous, would highly recommend!!
Abigail Nebel from Dubuque
on 10/14/2018
What a great experience shopping for my daughters wedding dress. Amanda was so personal and knowledgeable, a true pleasure to work with! The entire staff got involved and made it a fantastic experience, Thank you ladies!
Courtney Sieverding from Dubuque
on 10/11/2018
Jodi at Zazou’s has been and continues to be amazing to work with!!!! She is always so patient and went out of her way to help me find my dream dress!!! Always great to shop local!
Melissa from Cedar Rapids
on 09/30/2018
I loved getting my dress at Zazous. They do a great job making you feel like the center of attention. This was my first and last place dress shopping and I was able to have that moment with my dress. I couldn't recommend this place enough.
Shauna from Dubuque
on 09/28/2018
Staff is friendly and helpful with a positive attitude. Always made me feel comfortable and very informative about the wedding dresses styles in store and what’s available online. They just want to be as helpful as possible.
Kimberly Nelson from Dubuque, IA
on 09/19/2018
The best customer service ever! We had an amazing experience!!
Stacie Butson from Darlington
on 09/15/2018
I had an awsome experience it is a very comfortable environment and the workers are so friendly and helpful i really recommend Zazous to all brides to be !!! Thank you so much
Jacquelin Rome from Dubuque IA
on 09/04/2018
Jodi made me feel so comfortable and confident during the whole process and really listened to my wants and needs! It was a wonderful experience and I felt really great giving them business!
Tiffani Schuster from Sherill, IA
on 09/02/2018
We had an amazing experience on Saturday at Zazou's!! The selection was very nice and the location is beautiful - but the service is what makes this place so far above the others. Amanda & Lauren (I hope those names are right!) were so helpful, answered every question from everyone in our party, gave an expert opinion when asked, and seemed genuinely excited to be working with us. We can't stop talking about Zazou's!! Thank you so much for being so welcoming and enthusiastic. You all really made our shopping experience special.
Allison Grainger from Strawberry Point
on 08/02/2018
Jodi and her team are fabulously delightful and genuine! Jodi went above and beyond for me, giving me guidance and support (my father passed away 8 years ago and my mother is fading from Alzheimer's.) It's been difficult to plan the wedding without my parents physically right beside me. Jodi made me feel loved and made my dress shopping experience so beautiful. 100% passing the word around about the joys of Zazou's!
Cyndi Sherwood from Dubuque
on 08/01/2018
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience at your store. The ladies were so inviting, kind and made both us comfortable. My first time down the aisle was not a great experience. This time is beginning like a dream! Thanks to Ryan and all of the ladies at your store! I can't wait for my wedding!
Molly Lembezeder from Peosta
on 07/30/2018
This was my first time ever dress shopping, and the staff at Zazou's made me feel incredibly comfortable and welcome, and really made everything happen. I went in with some idea of what I liked, but was trusting of the staff because I could tell they knew what they were doing and are professional. I ended up loving one I never would have picked for myself!!
Katie Olsen from Hartford, Wi
on 07/29/2018
Ally was absolutely wonderful! The location was fabulous and the dresses were of high quality. We had a fantastic time looking for my wedding dress at Zazou’s.
Brittany Hancock from Dubuque
on 07/21/2018
LOVED ALL THE STAFF! Thanks for everything! You made my experience so easy and so happy!
Mackenzie Arndt
on 07/06/2018
I had an amazing experience here. I have to say Jodi was very knowledgeable and worked with me to find what I wanted. I was able to walk put having said yes to a dress and feeling amazing about myself.