Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 47 reviews
 
Paige Attwood from Wakefield
on 22/11/2019
I loved my experience at Hoops a daisy from the moment I walked through the door. Dee & Suzanne were extremely friendly and Dee did a great job at finding my dream dress. The dress it completely different to what I expected myself to purchase but I absolutely love it and I can’t wait to wear it next October!
Amy Gunson from Wakefield
on 19/11/2019
Visited the Wakefield shop on Saturday 16th with my mum Auntie and sister to find the perfect dress that I’d had my eye on for ages! Tried about five dresses on and found the perfect dress for me which was the one I’d gone originally to try on! “I said yes to the dress” My consultant was Dee and I can’t thank her enough for all the help and advice she gave me, she was lovely!! I would highly recommend! I will be returning in February with my cousin and I can’t wait!! X
Catherine from Barnsley
on 19/11/2019
Came in on Saturday and found my dress! The staff are so lovely and I felt so welcome! Came to the Wakefield boutique after having my cousins recommend them to me and was blown away. I’ve lost over 2 stone but I’m still self conscious of my looks and was nervous about being helped getting in to dresses. At Hoops a Daisy I didn’t feel uncomfortable or embarrassed at all. I took some close family members with me and had a lovely day finding my dress. I was unsure of what to go for, I originally thought a plain dress but I’ve ended up getting a dress that is just so beautiful. We started off by trying on different shapes and once we found my shape we took it from there. I was very open to try on anything, it was a while back but I did a work placement at a Bridal boutique and I remember how different the dresses actually are on compared to the hanger and photos. Dee went with her instinct and I actually ended up loving most of the dresses that she had chosen for me to try on! She was amazing, she picked up and knew what I felt comfortable in and built up an idea of what I liked from trying on the other dresses. If I was picking out dresses to try on myself with no guidance then I honestly think that I’d have missed out on my dream dress. I did see the dress that I’ve gone for on the hanger early on in the appointment and fell in love with it but thought that it wouldn’t suit me. How wrong was I! Would recommend Hoops a Daisy to anyone. I see exactly why my cousins had recommended them to me. Thank you again for all of your help, I can not wait to come back for dress fittings!
Lisa Brooks from Harworth
on 14/11/2019
Lovely ladies.I appreciated the honesty and making me feel at ease. Down to earth and thanks for the cuppa! An amazing experience choosing the one
Michaela from Wakefield
on 07/11/2019
I've been back and forth to bridal shops and so undecided which dress I wanted, I came back to hoops a daisy for the 3rd time and from the moment I stepped through the door they were amazing...ordered me a gown in to try on and it was in the store 4 days later and I finally got to say yes to the dress!! Thank you to all the team your all amazing x
Georgia Hilling
on 05/11/2019
absolutely love this shop and felt so comfortable with Megan. She knew what dresses I needed to try on after only a short conversation about my plans for the day. with me getting married in Mexico, I had some concerns but I was made to feel at ease and confident I was buying one of the main purchases from this branch. amazingly welcoming and friendly. cannot wait to go back for my measurements.
Amanda Patrick from Wakefield
on 03/11/2019
I had visited numerous wedding shops and my friend suggested I visit Hoops a Daisy. We arrived at 3.15 and were greeted by Beth. She was so lovely, nothing was too much trouble. I tried so many dresses on until I eventually found the one. I couldn't have wished for a better time. Definitely a 5 star experience for me.
Rachelle goodwill from Leeds
on 02/11/2019
Lovely experience. Friendly staff on both occasions that I've been in store. These ladies had the dress I wanted to try on sent from Ireland within days. Roll on February when I get to try my dress again. ??
Jayne from Newcastle
on 31/10/2019
Hoops a Daisy was the first shop I visited to try on wedding dresses. I travelled from Newcastle as it is the nearest stockists of Bree by Maggie Sottero. I was instantly welcomed in and offered a drink and a chance to browse. There was a little personalised welcome sign, which was a lovely touch! Dee helped me to try on the dresses I’d picked out myself and none of them looked quite right, much to my disappointment. She told me she had just the dress in mind for me and disapeared off to find it for me. Instantly I knew this was my dress, I just got that ‘feeling’ and I didn’t want to take it off. I would never in a million years have chosen a dress like that and would never have found it if it weren’t for Dee’s help. I can’t believe it took me just one shop and 45 mins to find my dream dress. Complete stress free shipping and a lovely experience for me and my mum! Thanks Hoops a Daisy!!
Kelly from Wakefield
on 30/10/2019
Wonderful experience. I was made to feel comfortable and relaxed as I found looking for a wedding dress daunting. The lady helping listened to what I wanted or should I say thought I wanted. My perfect dress turned out to be completely different. I would recommend to every bride to go here, and the dresses are spectacular. I love my dress can’t wait for it to come!!
Sammy Blackmore from Wakefield
on 29/10/2019
Amazing experience, it was all I thought it would be and more! The ladies who helped me made me feel so at ease and helped me choose the perfect dress!
Kate kilroy from Wakefield
on 21/10/2019
Lovely warm Welcome, attentive staff and very friendly dress shopping. Brilliant selection of different style dresses. I found the dress of my dreams here. Great 'I said yes to the dress' fun flower Wall for Instagram and momento photos with the bridal party. I would highly recommend a visit.
Lauren from Castleford
on 14/10/2019
I finally said yes to the dress on Saturday with Megan, who I cannot thank enough for all her support. I came with one of my bridesmaids last week and tried on so many dresses, Megan was so patient with me after I wanted to try the first one on again and not take it off! I came back with another bridesmaid and my mum for the first dress and said yes!! I can’t wait for my sizing appointment in January! Thank you so much to the whole team, you’re all fab! ????
Louise poole from Wakefield
on 05/10/2019
From the minute I stepped in the wakefield boutique the staff were brilliant, but a special thank you has to go to Dee. She was amazing with me. She helped me so much and gave me great honest advice. After trying on one dress Dee was able to pick the dress out that I have now chosen to be my dress on my special day. I can not thank her enough and I can not recommend her enough to any new brides out there. She really is a great asset to the hoops a daisy store.
Bethany Davenport from Barnsley.
on 30/09/2019
Amazing experience! Made me feel so welcome and at ease, I found my dream dress.
Leanne from Wakefield
on 23/09/2019
Absolutely lovely place lots of lovely dresses. Suzanne was fantastic very helpful and lovely couldn’t do enough to help. And I said yes to the dress
Sharon Hull from Barnsley
on 21/09/2019
Would like to say a massive thank you to Dee in the Wakefield store for all her help in finding my perfect dress totally in love with it From start to finish she made me feel comfortable and couldn’t do enough to help even advising me on my colour scheme and accessories as I hadn’t chosen a traditional colour dress. Once again thankyou for all your help you were amazing.
Labo from London
on 21/09/2019
I had an excellent experience with Dee at Hoopsadaisy. She made me, my mum and my sister feel really welcome and the personalised welcome sign was a lovely touch. Dee was fantastic!! She allowed me time to pick out a variety of dresses to try as I had no idea about the style of dress I wanted. Dee quickly realised what type of dress I liked and made some excellent suggestions of dresses for me to try and in fact the dress that I ended up choosing was a suggestion by Dee! I can't thank Dee and the Hoopsadaisy team enough for all their help and for making the occasion such a special one for me. I can't wait until my fittings!!
Labo from London
on 21/09/2019
I had an excellent experience with Dee at Hoopsadaisy. She made me, my mum and my sister feel really welcome and the personalised welcome sign was a lovely touch. Dee was fantastic!! She allowed me time to pick out a variety of dresses to try as I had no idea about the style of dress I wanted. Dee quickly realised what type of dress I liked and made some excellent suggestions of dresses for me to try and in fact the dress that I ended up choosing was a suggestion by Dee! I can't thank Dee and the Hoopsadaisy team enough for all their help and for making the occasion such a special one for me. I can't wait until my fittings!!
Lisa from Wakefield
on 06/09/2019
I got my dress from the Wakefield store and from the moment I walked In I felt so welcomed from all the staff ... meg was amazing she helped me pick the most amazing dress ... I was never rushed I could take my time trying the dresses on and I had the perfect experience
Jade batty from Castleford
on 25/08/2019
Fantasic team very helpful amazing service honest advice lovely staff so happy you could help with finding my dream wedding dress xxx
Megan from Barnsley
on 22/08/2019
Thankyou so much for making getting my wedding dress such a wonderful experience! We all had such a lovely day and your patience and experience helped me find my perfect dress! Thankyou so much! X
Sarah Rhodes from Wakefield
on 18/08/2019
Suzanne and Meg made me feel so comfortable and like nothing was too much trouble. I tried on many dresses during both my appointments and didn’t at all feel rushed whilst trying to find my dream dress. Can’t wait to return next year for my fittings!!
Laura from Wakefield
on 11/08/2019
I was made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived, it was a very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. The girl who helped me was lovely (Megan I think?), she let me have a browse of all of the dresses on my own at first so no pressure and I didn’t feel like I was being crowded. She remembered the ones I pointed out (she also picked out the ones I’d screenshot from Facebook) and let me try those on. After I had tried the ones I picked she made some suggestions aswell. In other stores I’ve felt like I can’t try on all the ones I wanted as it was too many but I felt like I could try on as many as I wanted at my appointment and wasn’t rushed at all. It wasn’t the best experience of dress shopping I’ve had and resulted in buying a dress I love! Thanks to everyone there xx
Beth from Wakefield
on 06/08/2019
Absolutely fantastic team, I was extremely nervous about dress shopping but they put me at ease straight away. I would recommend them to any other bride to be
Jade Harvey from wakefield
on 04/08/2019
From walking through the door I was made to feel so comfortable and relaxed and Suzanne made my experience the best ever. I loved the way she just picked dresses for me after I told her what I liked and we just went through them all and I love the fact she really knew what she doing! she was so helpful with all the advice she gave me and any questions I had. I cant wait to see you all again during the process of buying and fittings for my dress. Thank You!!
Tracy from Wakefield
on 06/07/2019
Being an older bride, mid 50's, I was really anxious about trying on and choosing a wedding dress, but the staff at the Wakefield store listened and helped me to find a beautiful dress for my special day, I left the store feeling that the scary thoughts I had about finding the 'dress' were now gone and I now look forward to my dress arriving and the upcoming fitting. Thank you Hoops A Daisy.
Natasha Wrigglers from Wakefield
on 28/06/2019
Wonderful experience at the Wakefield shop. The staff were lovely and welcoming to both my mum and I. I tried on lots of beautiful dresses with encouragement from staff to be a little more adventurous, to which we found the perfect dress! Thank you ladies ??
Ami Markez from Wakefield
on 17/06/2019
Staff were amazing- particularly Dee and Suzanne, who went above and beyond to give me the best possible experience. They even ordered in other dresses from Maggie Sottero because they knew exactly what style I was looking for- they are absolutely amazing ladies, who clearly know their jobs inside out! Thank you! Xxx
Amy McGivern from Ossett
on 12/06/2019
Amazing! I made a last minute visit, the lady I spoke to on the phone was super helpful and fitted me in that afternoon. Dee was truly lovely, by far one of the best assistants I've had at any shop (I had been to ALOT by the time I came to you). She made everything so easy, comfortable and went above and beyond. She is an absolute credit to the team. Everyone I met at the shop was so nice and it was the perfect place to find my dress. Thank you so much!!
Sarah King from Wakefield
on 13/05/2019
We had a fabulous experience and were made to feel very special. A one to one with Dee was especially good.
Amy Barnes from Wakefield
on 29/04/2019
Fabulous experience! What lovely ladies who helped me find my beautiful gown to have that ‘yes to the dress’ moment with. So patient and full of suggestions to help find the perfect one for me. I will definitely recommend every bride visits!!
The Allans from Southampton
on 03/04/2019
Worth the drive up from Southampton. Made to feel welcome and the shop was lovely....thankyou
Nicola from Wakefield
on 01/04/2019
Lovely welcome, great service, attention to detail throughout my appointment. Bought the dress of my dreams ??
Rhianna from Wakefield
on 28/03/2019
Very welcoming atmosphere and great service. I found my perfect dress ?? thank you so much.
Shelley Nicol from Leeds
on 07/03/2019
Enjoyed my experience trying on beautiful dresses Suzanne was most helpful and very patient and I got to say yes to the dress .. very happy customer
Paige goddarx from Wakefield
on 26/02/2019
Can’t thank enough for the service I received you was amazing ! You made us all feel welcome I felt comfortable and cared for ! Wonderful experience thank you for helping me say yes to the dress !!
Laura Russell from Sheffield
on 25/02/2019
Hi! Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Dee and the whole team of ladies who were so helpful at Hoopsa Daisy Wakefield! It just goes to show that even when you think you've exhausted every style, pattern and dress, with the right support and guidance from the professionals you can feel amazing! It totally changed the way i felt in a wedding dress after so many failed attempts. Thank you so much for making me feel so confident! I cant wait to see the dress when its finally ready.
Claire Moon from Barnsley
on 18/02/2019
Dee was absolutely amazing. She was very friendly and polite and explained each dress I tried in detail. I couldn't thank her enough. I managed to get 'The Dress' I would highly reccomend your shop at Wakefield to any one I know in search of their dream dress!
Gemma Hewitt from Leeds
on 18/02/2019
What a fantastic bridal salon. We were given a dedicated space to try on dresses, given time to browse dresses and made to feel special and welcome. Megan was amazing, she gave fantastic advice, made me feel so welcome and put me at ease. Megan was patient and took me through other dress styles despite falling in love with the first dress I tried on, which after not so much time I decided (despite being usually indecisive) on purchasing the first dress i tried! A very big thankyou to all of the staff who were relaxed, friendly and did not push you into buying something you didn't absolutely love!
Stacie from Wakefield
on 17/02/2019
Lovely ladies at hoops a daisy Wakefield! Made to feel comfortable and welcome and they really know what they are doing. Im not the easiest person to dress, being a tad 'booby' and short, and I left it far too late to go dress shopping,(don't make the same mistake ladies) but these lovely, honest, down to earth ladies, went above and beyond to get me my dream dress, if they can't source me my own in time they have offered to alter the sample to fit. The dresses and selection here are fantastic too. I would highly recommend hoops a daisy Wakefield.
Lucy Royds from Barnsley
on 04/02/2019
Hoops a daisy was the first bridal shop I had visited and I had a truly amazing experience. As soon as I walked in I felt comfortable and at ease. I was made to feel so special and said yes to the dress! Thank you so much Hoops a daisy X
Charlotte Evans from Wakefield
on 28/01/2019
Lovely welcoming ladies who put me at ease and helped me find my perfect wedding dress.
Amy from Wakefield
on 26/01/2019
Thank you for a truly amazing experience and making me feeling like a million dollars. My dress is absolutely beautiful and I can’t wait for it to arrive!!
Michelle Batty from Sheffield
on 24/01/2019
Hoops A Daisy was everything I had hoped for in a bridal shop, it’s such a beautiful salon and the whole experience has been a dream come true. From my first visit, to ordering my wedding dress on my second visit the staff have been superb. They really do look after you and make the experience so special. I can’t wait for my dress to arrive and to visit the salon for a further time!
Lauren Gwynne from Wakefield
on 17/01/2019
Thoroughly enjoyed my visit to hoops a daisy with my sister and Nan. Nothing was to much for the girls it is a very beautiful shop they answered all my questions and when I found the most beautiful dress with a few things I was unsure about they went through every solution they could think of to put my mind at ease. Dresses were all absolutely unreal!!!! So glad I went into this little beauty of a shop and I cannot wait to go back in for my alterations and too see my beautiful dress again. Thanks Beth & Megan Xx
Bethany Birks from Wakefield
on 14/01/2019
Hi, Absolutely amazing experience and customer service right from making the first phone call to book the appointment to finding the ONE for me. I couldn’t have wished for a better appointment and the staff member was outstanding and listened to what I wanted and was so patient with me as I am quite indecisive at the best of times. She told me ‘don’t think about the moment you’re wanting too much and it will come’ and yes! She definitely was right. The staff member was ‘Meg’ from the Wakefield branch. I’m still smiling now about my dress and I can’t wait to come back to try it on again to get fitted! Roll on my wedding in 2020. I would love to thank you again so much for helping me find the best of the best and I highly recommend the branch. Thanks again!!