Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 27 reviews
 
Kate kilroy from Wakefield
on 21/10/2019
Lovely warm Welcome, attentive staff and very friendly dress shopping. Brilliant selection of different style dresses. I found the dress of my dreams here. Great 'I said yes to the dress' fun flower Wall for Instagram and momento photos with the bridal party. I would highly recommend a visit.
Bethany Davenport from Barnsley.
on 30/09/2019
Amazing experience! Made me feel so welcome and at ease, I found my dream dress.
Leanne from Wakefield
on 23/09/2019
Absolutely lovely place lots of lovely dresses. Suzanne was fantastic very helpful and lovely couldn’t do enough to help. And I said yes to the dress
Sharon Hull from Barnsley
on 21/09/2019
Would like to say a massive thank you to Dee in the Wakefield store for all her help in finding my perfect dress totally in love with it From start to finish she made me feel comfortable and couldn’t do enough to help even advising me on my colour scheme and accessories as I hadn’t chosen a traditional colour dress. Once again thankyou for all your help you were amazing.
Labo from London
on 21/09/2019
I had an excellent experience with Dee at Hoopsadaisy. She made me, my mum and my sister feel really welcome and the personalised welcome sign was a lovely touch. Dee was fantastic!! She allowed me time to pick out a variety of dresses to try as I had no idea about the style of dress I wanted. Dee quickly realised what type of dress I liked and made some excellent suggestions of dresses for me to try and in fact the dress that I ended up choosing was a suggestion by Dee! I can't thank Dee and the Hoopsadaisy team enough for all their help and for making the occasion such a special one for me. I can't wait until my fittings!!
Jade batty from Castleford
on 25/08/2019
Fantasic team very helpful amazing service honest advice lovely staff so happy you could help with finding my dream wedding dress xxx
Megan from Barnsley
on 22/08/2019
Thankyou so much for making getting my wedding dress such a wonderful experience! We all had such a lovely day and your patience and experience helped me find my perfect dress! Thankyou so much! X
Sarah Rhodes from Wakefield
on 18/08/2019
Suzanne and Meg made me feel so comfortable and like nothing was too much trouble. I tried on many dresses during both my appointments and didn’t at all feel rushed whilst trying to find my dream dress. Can’t wait to return next year for my fittings!!
Laura from Wakefield
on 11/08/2019
I was made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived, it was a very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. The girl who helped me was lovely (Megan I think?), she let me have a browse of all of the dresses on my own at first so no pressure and I didn’t feel like I was being crowded. She remembered the ones I pointed out (she also picked out the ones I’d screenshot from Facebook) and let me try those on. After I had tried the ones I picked she made some suggestions aswell. In other stores I’ve felt like I can’t try on all the ones I wanted as it was too many but I felt like I could try on as many as I wanted at my appointment and wasn’t rushed at all. It wasn’t the best experience of dress shopping I’ve had and resulted in buying a dress I love! Thanks to everyone there xx
Jade Harvey from wakefield
on 04/08/2019
From walking through the door I was made to feel so comfortable and relaxed and Suzanne made my experience the best ever. I loved the way she just picked dresses for me after I told her what I liked and we just went through them all and I love the fact she really knew what she doing! she was so helpful with all the advice she gave me and any questions I had. I cant wait to see you all again during the process of buying and fittings for my dress. Thank You!!
Ami Markez from Wakefield
on 17/06/2019
Staff were amazing- particularly Dee and Suzanne, who went above and beyond to give me the best possible experience. They even ordered in other dresses from Maggie Sottero because they knew exactly what style I was looking for- they are absolutely amazing ladies, who clearly know their jobs inside out! Thank you! Xxx
Amy Barnes from Wakefield
on 29/04/2019
Fabulous experience! What lovely ladies who helped me find my beautiful gown to have that ‘yes to the dress’ moment with. So patient and full of suggestions to help find the perfect one for me. I will definitely recommend every bride visits!!
The Allans from Southampton
on 03/04/2019
Worth the drive up from Southampton. Made to feel welcome and the shop was lovely....thankyou
Nicola from Wakefield
on 01/04/2019
Lovely welcome, great service, attention to detail throughout my appointment. Bought the dress of my dreams ??
Rhianna from Wakefield
on 28/03/2019
Very welcoming atmosphere and great service. I found my perfect dress ?? thank you so much.
Shelley Nicol from Leeds
on 07/03/2019
Enjoyed my experience trying on beautiful dresses Suzanne was most helpful and very patient and I got to say yes to the dress .. very happy customer
Paige goddarx from Wakefield
on 26/02/2019
Can’t thank enough for the service I received you was amazing ! You made us all feel welcome I felt comfortable and cared for ! Wonderful experience thank you for helping me say yes to the dress !!
Laura Russell from Sheffield
on 25/02/2019
Hi! Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Dee and the whole team of ladies who were so helpful at Hoopsa Daisy Wakefield! It just goes to show that even when you think you've exhausted every style, pattern and dress, with the right support and guidance from the professionals you can feel amazing! It totally changed the way i felt in a wedding dress after so many failed attempts. Thank you so much for making me feel so confident! I cant wait to see the dress when its finally ready.
Claire Moon from Barnsley
on 18/02/2019
Dee was absolutely amazing. She was very friendly and polite and explained each dress I tried in detail. I couldn't thank her enough. I managed to get 'The Dress' I would highly reccomend your shop at Wakefield to any one I know in search of their dream dress!
Gemma Hewitt from Leeds
on 18/02/2019
What a fantastic bridal salon. We were given a dedicated space to try on dresses, given time to browse dresses and made to feel special and welcome. Megan was amazing, she gave fantastic advice, made me feel so welcome and put me at ease. Megan was patient and took me through other dress styles despite falling in love with the first dress I tried on, which after not so much time I decided (despite being usually indecisive) on purchasing the first dress i tried! A very big thankyou to all of the staff who were relaxed, friendly and did not push you into buying something you didn't absolutely love!
Stacie from Wakefield
on 17/02/2019
Lovely ladies at hoops a daisy Wakefield! Made to feel comfortable and welcome and they really know what they are doing. Im not the easiest person to dress, being a tad 'booby' and short, and I left it far too late to go dress shopping,(don't make the same mistake ladies) but these lovely, honest, down to earth ladies, went above and beyond to get me my dream dress, if they can't source me my own in time they have offered to alter the sample to fit. The dresses and selection here are fantastic too. I would highly recommend hoops a daisy Wakefield.
Lucy Royds from Barnsley
on 04/02/2019
Hoops a daisy was the first bridal shop I had visited and I had a truly amazing experience. As soon as I walked in I felt comfortable and at ease. I was made to feel so special and said yes to the dress! Thank you so much Hoops a daisy X
Charlotte Evans from Wakefield
on 28/01/2019
Lovely welcoming ladies who put me at ease and helped me find my perfect wedding dress.
Amy from Wakefield
on 26/01/2019
Thank you for a truly amazing experience and making me feeling like a million dollars. My dress is absolutely beautiful and I can’t wait for it to arrive!!
Michelle Batty from Sheffield
on 24/01/2019
Hoops A Daisy was everything I had hoped for in a bridal shop, it’s such a beautiful salon and the whole experience has been a dream come true. From my first visit, to ordering my wedding dress on my second visit the staff have been superb. They really do look after you and make the experience so special. I can’t wait for my dress to arrive and to visit the salon for a further time!
Lauren Gwynne from Wakefield
on 17/01/2019
Thoroughly enjoyed my visit to hoops a daisy with my sister and Nan. Nothing was to much for the girls it is a very beautiful shop they answered all my questions and when I found the most beautiful dress with a few things I was unsure about they went through every solution they could think of to put my mind at ease. Dresses were all absolutely unreal!!!! So glad I went into this little beauty of a shop and I cannot wait to go back in for my alterations and too see my beautiful dress again. Thanks Beth & Megan Xx
Bethany Birks from Wakefield
on 14/01/2019
Hi, Absolutely amazing experience and customer service right from making the first phone call to book the appointment to finding the ONE for me. I couldn’t have wished for a better appointment and the staff member was outstanding and listened to what I wanted and was so patient with me as I am quite indecisive at the best of times. She told me ‘don’t think about the moment you’re wanting too much and it will come’ and yes! She definitely was right. The staff member was ‘Meg’ from the Wakefield branch. I’m still smiling now about my dress and I can’t wait to come back to try it on again to get fitted! Roll on my wedding in 2020. I would love to thank you again so much for helping me find the best of the best and I highly recommend the branch. Thanks again!!