Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Sarah Coleman from Chatham
on 01/08/2021
Absolutely amazing experience. Such a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. Truly brilliant professional service. Cannot believe I didn’t come here first.
Emily Meehan from Maidstone
on 31/07/2021
This was my first bridal appointment and Lucy was helping me try on dresses. She was so lovely and welcoming from the start and really listened to what I wanted and took this into account to help me choose other dresses I hadn’t thought of at first. I didn’t feel rushed at all when trying on different dresses and she was happy to help me try on previous dresses that I loved. A very happy experience indeed and certainly one to remember! I could never have dreamt of going anywhere else now. Truly lovely memory.
Lauren brown from Larkfield
on 31/07/2021
Absolutely wonderful, would highly recommend to anyone getting married, made me feel very comfortable and found my dream dress first time.
Gemma Norman from Maidstone
on 28/07/2021
I’ve had the best experience here! From the moment I stepped into the shop Sarah made me and my family so welcome. I loved every moment of trying dresses on, and I loved the fact that even though I went in with no idea the ladies knew exactly what to put me in when I told her which designs I liked. Daphne was then my seamstress and I could not recommend her highly enough! She is Wonder Woman, she made me feel beautiful, she made me feel confident and comfortable. Daphne was brilliant, listened to me and mum. The final product is absolutely beautiful and she understood exactly what I wanted my dress to be every step of the way. It was so lovely, we felt like nothing was too much. She is such a lovely kind lady who I felt I could trust with my beautiful dress. Thank you Alta Costura For my amazing experience with you!
Jodie from Maidstone
on 27/07/2021
Highly recommend this shop. They are all lovely and we’re very helpful in helping me find my dress. They always make you feel very welcome and comfortable.
Olivia from Maidstone
on 27/07/2021
Daphne is such a wonderful and talented seamstress. She always makes me feel at ease and I felt stunning in my dress today. Everyone at Alta Costura is friendly, professional and warm and it has been a lovely experience visiting the store for fittings.
Claire from Chatham
on 25/07/2021
Beautiful shop, lovely assistant who helped me and guided me choosing my perfect wedding dress, she listened to me and was so helpful. Best experience ever saying yes to my dress here. The little goody bag you receive as well is just the most sweetest gift. So thoughtful and kind. Would definitely recommend anyone to come here for the best wedding dress experience.
Jessa from Northamptonshire
on 24/07/2021
I really feel so privileged to have met Isabella and had her work her magic on my wedding dress. She has gone beyond all expectations and has supported me every step of the way throughout the fittings! Anyone who has Isabella as their seamstress you are in the best hands! Isabella is very funny and bubbly & really makes the whole experience enjoyable! I had doubts about my dress because of the delays to our wedding but on my final fittinf Isabella brought it to life and all my worries have disappeared! Also thank you so much to Emma Jane and Lucy who have just been so kind and helpful.
Demi piper from Maidstone
on 23/07/2021
Emma-Jane has been amazing, she sourced and ordered in a sample loan dress, kept me informed on price and when the dress would be in store. Came in to try it on today and she was lovely, made me feel really comfortable and made it so easy to say YES to the dress
Emily Padgham from Maidstone
on 19/07/2021
I had the most lovely experience, on my first time trying on wedding dresses. As soon as I walked in all the ladies were so friendly and welcoming and I had Molly who assisted me and she was absolutely fab! Made me feel so comfortable when trying the different dresses and was so complimentary and helped me so much with all the different styles! I would one hundred percent recommend visiting here as the selection of dresses are amazing and the staff are fabulous
Lisa
on 14/07/2021
First wedding dress shop I went into today and bought my wedding dress! I cannot thank Olivia enough for her help today, she was amazing.
Loretta from Maidstone
on 12/07/2021
I had the best bridal experience at Alta Costura, the store is so beautiful and holds the most stun-ning bridal gowns to choose from. I'm so lucky to work with the wonderful seamstress Isabella on making my dress my very own, with adding in some beautiful element's. Thanks again to the wonderful Alta Costura team, wishing you all the sparkly dresses for the future.
Emma from Maidstone
on 10/07/2021
Really welcoming, helpful and staff are genuine. No pressure to buy which is good.
Alex Fellows from Larkfield
on 10/07/2021
It was a lovely experience, staff were so friendly and helpful. I'm so happy that I found my dress all thanks to the team.
Jessica from Rochester
on 06/07/2021
Came in for my first fitting on 05/06, had the best experience, the seamstress Daphne was lovely! Thank you to Lucy who helped me find the perfect veil! The whole team are so helpful and really go the extra mile for their brides!
Hannah Drynan from Cliffe woods
on 05/07/2021
As always, the most wonderful experience with the ladies. Nothing is too much, even with my postponed wedding date the ladies have been nothing but accommodating and absolutely fabulous!! Not only did the ladies help me find my dream dress but have helped me find the most beautiful veil and always make you feel incredible
Kellie
on 05/07/2021
Really lovely experience today Alta Costura. Olivia was lovely and really helpful. Can't wait to come back with my sister to make my final choice.
Emma Rosemeyer from Kent
on 03/07/2021
My friend recommended this shop to me as she had previously been their with her other friend she told me how lovely the staff are and how comfortable they make you feel from arriving at Alta Costura Bride I felt so welcomed and I was so nervous about trying on dresses but that all soon went and I felt so comfortable They are an amazing bridal shop and I’d defiantly recommend this shop I had Molly help me my find my dress and she really was amazing I can’t thank her enough for helping me find the right dress and all her help I said yes to the dress at Alta Costura Bride yayyyyyyy
Lauren from Maidstone
on 01/07/2021
Amazing service and Sarah was so friendly and helpful. It made it so easy to find my perfect dress! The dresses are all amazing and great quality. Couldn’t fault it and couldn’t fault Sarah for all of her help.
Ley from Maidstone
on 30/06/2021
What amazing beautiful ladies So so helpful Kind Everything and more you would ever want Exceeding my expectations More than professional but very personal experience Couldn't have wish for anymore
Wendy Minister from Maidstone
on 26/06/2021
I had a lovely appointment with Olivia. She listened to what I was looking for and thinking and feeling in every dress I tried on. She was very calm and relaxed and looked after me and my maid of honour extremely well. I said YES to the dress and am one very happy Bride to be x
Georgia Paine from Maidstone, Kent
on 26/06/2021
I said yes to the dress at Alta Costura in Maidstone this morning. This was my fourth bridal shop and we had such a lovely experience. Sarah was lovely and made me feel so at ease and really listened to all the things I wanted and liked. The shop itself was stunning and there was loads of variety in the dresses. Once we'd paid Sarah took us outside for a "I said yes to the dress" photo and handed me a "thank you" bag with a lush bath bomb and a box of chocolates inside! Such a lovely and personal touch. I would recommend Alta Costura to anybody. Thank you again
Louise from Leybourne
on 25/06/2021
The most perfect bridal shop with best, most lovely and happy atmosphere. Everyone is super friendly and more than happy to help in what ever way they can. Brides to be…. Make sure you go to Alta Costura, you will not be disappointed. Thanks again ladies. Your all fab.
Rachel from Rainham, Kent
on 19/06/2021
Fantastic service. Very professional and friendly assistants. Beautiful dresses and a great range. I wonder how I ever managed to settle on one!! Lovely spacious, well lit dressing rooms. Highly recommended all round. They make you feel like a million dollars.
Emma from Kent
on 19/06/2021
Both myself and my bridesmaids had a lovely time Sarah was amazing helping me pick my dream dress
Ms Broad from Larkfield
on 17/06/2021
Amazing experience so far. Can't thank the staff enough they were extremely helpful, informative and patient with me and my partner. Nothing was too much trouble at all. Got back to my emails efficiently and so helpful. Especially as I am not a girlie girl, they made me feel welcome and at ease. Really can't thank them enough!
LJ Burford from Maidstone
on 15/06/2021
I felt very comfortable while at the store looking for my wedding dress after a terrible experience at another shop. I would recommend Alta Costura Bride to anyone & everyone I know. Thank you so much for helping me find my wedding dress!
Dani from Cliffe woods
on 14/06/2021
Lucy has gone above and beyond to make my experience it’s best!! I’m so happy and daphne has done my alterations on my dress amazing!! Thank you all so much! Xx
Hollie from Maidstone
on 14/06/2021
Molly and Emma were amazing at both my first and second visit. They immediately made us feel relaxed, comfortable and welcome. Both of them listened to what I wanted and helped me find my dream dress. I was able to try on a many as I needed to find the one, and nothing was too much trouble for the girls. I could spend everyday at Alta Costura, the atmosphere was so relaxed and friendly it felt like I had known both Molly and Emma for years rather than a few minutes. From first contact the staff at Alta Costura have been incredible.
Mel chandler from Sourh ockendon
on 10/06/2021
Had a great appointment with Emma-Jane today, nothing was too much trouble, i felt at ease and i said "yes to the dress". Thank you so much xx
Frankie from London
on 07/06/2021
Daphne made me feel so special and she gave a really personal service. She did a terrific job with the dress and I felt very safe in her hands! Thank you.
Tyla du Plessis from Maidstone
on 05/06/2021
Daphne is absolutely amazing. She is so competent, amazing at her job and goes above and beyond to make look and feel like a bride. My entire experience from start to finish at Altas has been amazing and I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Bethany Brown from Dover
on 04/06/2021
Beautiful bridal shop. Always makes me feel lovely and special.
Paula from Maidstone
on 03/06/2021
Very welcoming from the off. Supportive, dignified, great advice, and suggestions, wonderful customer service. Sarah who looked after us today, was so lovely and sweet. Thank you.
Vicky Smith from Kent
on 03/06/2021
Ines was amazing, so calm and patient and answered any questions or worries I had. Every other staff member in the store was very approachable and friendly, and went above and beyond during my appointment making me feel at ease. Thank you so much!!
Nicola barrett from Kent
on 02/06/2021
Amazing store and dresses for curvy Brides plenty to try on. Olivia was amazing helped with everything nothing was to much trouble found my amazing dream dress can’t wait to come back and try it on again.
Katie Luddington from Maidstone
on 30/05/2021
So welcoming, made me feel at ease after turning up a bag of nerves! Made me feel absolutely beautiful and confident. So helpful with helping me choose the right style for myself. Will definitely return at a later date with my entourage to choose my perfect dress!!
Faye Kent from Kent
on 29/05/2021
Absolutely loved everything about my experience today! The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful. Was able to choose some dresses that I picked out myself (wasn’t able to in other shops). Shop itself is beautiful as well as the dresses! Thank you for helping me say yes to my dress ??
Claire from Maidstone
on 29/05/2021
I started off nervous when going to buy my dress but soon felt at ease. The lady was very helpful listening to the details of the dresses I liked and finding ones which would suit me. Due to COVID I could only take 2 people with me but was given time to try on my chosen dresses a second time to FaceTime friends. I am very happy with my final decision and can’t wait until I see the dress with it’s alterations. Thank you for all your help.
Leah from Surrey
on 28/05/2021
I had an amazing experience! Thank you so much to all the team.
Kirsty from Maidstone
on 25/05/2021
Sarah made me feel so special and I had an amazing experience. She knew the dresses well and picked out some dresses, once she had seen what I felt comfortable in, one of which may be the one! I can’t wait to return with my bridesmaids. Felt comfortable, safe and well-looked after.
Loretta from Maidstone
on 21/05/2021
We had such a wonderful experience with with your seamstress (Isabella). She was really friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and just a delight. Thanks again for a great experience and I look forward to coming back for my second fitting.
Loretta from Maidstone
on 21/05/2021
We had such a wonderful experience with with your seamstress (Isabella). She was really friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and just a delight. Thanks again for a great experience and I look forward to coming back for my second fitting.
Robyn goodsell from Maidstone
on 21/05/2021
Honestly the most laid back, easy going and wonderful women ever, couldn’t do enough for you and make you feel so comfortable. Couldn’t recommend enough and SO glad I bought my dress from here, Ines the seamstress is also the most gorgeous woman, made me feel so happy with my alterations. Thankyou ladies.
Lucy from Sittingbourne
on 17/05/2021
From my very first appointment at Alta Costura to my fitting appointment, every member of staff have been amazing! There’s is never anything too much trouble, they are all so so kind! I have had the best experience choosing my dress through the endless array of beautiful gowns! Amazing service and fab team! X
Amber Manning from Rainham
on 15/05/2021
This was my first bridal appointment, and I was excited, nervous and anxious. I had the help of Emma-Jane who was very good at listening to my thoughts after every dress I tried on. I was very shy about trying on dresses with her help, but in the fitting room she made me feel at ease. It was an easy day, and I came away with my dress after my appointment. I am so excited and relieved I found it here at this shop - I wasn’t looking forward to the numerous appointment I had scheduled, this is a massive weight of my shoulders. My dress is perfect, a second skin, it’s me and I feel comfortable, beautiful and feminine in it. Cannot wait to come back to try it on again with the altercations, and pick out my veil. Thank you so much - Amber :-)
Shannen from Maidstone
on 15/05/2021
The shop is so lovely inside. The selection of dresses are unreal. And the first dress I tried on in the shop was the one I left with! Hannah was kind made my nerves go away and helped throughout. I honestly can not recommend these guys enough!
Nicola mercer from Maidstone
on 13/05/2021
Amazing experience Emma was so helpful and friendly and made me feel so comfortable and special trying all the dresses on. She involved my guests always at every moment a real credit to your company. Wonderful time had will recommend always Thank you x
Charlotte Punyer
on 10/05/2021
Fantastic help and guidance from Olivia today when I came in for my reveal and bridesmaid appointment. Nothing was too much. Also, helped me choose my belt and tiara which matches perfectly. Thank you Olivia for making our experience to the shop amazing, as always x
Bev from Maidstone
on 09/05/2021
Hannah was absolutely amazing. From the moment I arrived she made me feel relaxed and welcome. She did everything she could to make my vision come together for my dress and I’m beyond excited to be working on my dress with her.