Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Catherine Weller from Maidstone
on 09/11/2019
I had the most wonderful experience, I was so nervous but Olivia made me so comfortable! And I said YES to the dress!! Thankyou so much
Tracey Moreton from Sandwich
on 09/11/2019
This was the best experience ever I’d give more stars if I could Hanna was perfect and made my daughter feel special It was a perfect afternoon such a lovely atmosphere
Rebecca King from Maidstone
on 04/11/2019
I was a bit anxious about shopping for my dress and this was my first time in a wedding dress shop even though my wedding is in 7 months. As soon as we arrived Jo made us all feel so welcome, she listened to what style I wanted and nothing was too much trouble to her, she was so helpful finding me a dress that she thought i'd like. She made me feel comfortable and at ease and I was able to say yes to my dress on my first trip! So glad I booked my app here! Thank you so much Jo you made my dress experience so much better :) xxx
Jo Holloway from Ashford
on 04/11/2019
Very welcoming. Hannah looked after me and she was lovely. Beautiful dresses.
Emma H from Maidstone
on 29/10/2019
Thank you so much for all your help choosing my dress! Based on my questionnaire, my consultant knew exactly what to show me and found me my perfect dress. I felt free to try on lots of different styles,which confirmed my choice. The whole process (ordering, timings and fittings) was explained clearly; all the staff were lovely and made me feel really comfortable. I'm really looking forward to seeing my dress when it arrives. Thank you so much!
Zoë Ansell from Bexley
on 26/10/2019
What can I say! This place is amazing! Being a curvy bride I was nervous at what to expect but saw them on Facebook and thought I’d give it a go. Victoria was amazing at both my first appointment and my second. She made me feel at ease and reassured me all the way right through to me purchasing a dress on my second appointment. Looking forward to trying on my actual dress when it arrives! Thank you so much for making me feel at ease, beautiful and not pressured one bit.
Jessica Summers from Maidstone
on 23/10/2019
So helpful, professional and friendly. The shop itself is beautiful and there is a brilliant range of dresses in different shapes and styles! Highly recommend!
Jessica from Maidstone
on 22/10/2019
Had such a wonderful experience in the shop! Olivia was so wonderful and so patient. She really listened to what I wanted and helped me find some beautiful dresses. There was no pressure to buy or buy expensive and she showed me a great range of dresses in a range of sizes and styles. Thank you for your help! Xxx
Stephanie Orlowski from Maidstone
on 21/10/2019
Lucy was so fantastic, welcoming and friendly. She made me and my guests feel so comfortable and excited about the dresses. We never felt any pressure on time or the number of dresses we could try on. Thank you so much!
Joanne Evans from Maidstone
on 19/10/2019
Thank you so much !, visited on the 19th October 2020 and all the assistants were just lovely and helpful. Olivia helped my mum and I choose the perfect wedding dress. The whole experience was perfect, the shop was nice and relaxing, it didn't feel intimidating and they also welcome walk ins as well. Olivia was not pushy at all and she let my mum and I take our time and nothing was too much trouble for her. Would highly recommend for any future brides ????
Gina jansz from Maidstone
on 19/10/2019
Had a lovely time and saw beautiful dresses. My fitter was very helpful
Sophie from Maidstone
on 16/10/2019
Really lovely bridal shop, Olivia helped me today and she was so helpful looking at the right dress for me! Nice size rooms and plenty of space!
Katie-louise chee from Sheerness
on 14/10/2019
I had a great experience on Saturday choosing my dress I was given Amanda to help me and she was so lovely and made me feel like nothing was too much trouble I ended up finding my dress which has lifted a weight off my shoulders. Really want to pass on my thank you to Amanda her service was amazing.
Gemma Tatham from Maidstone
on 12/10/2019
Everyone and Alta Costura is lovely. Sarah really listened to me, they were really understanding and didn’t put any sales pressure on us. I ended up finding a dress that I love. Really couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Vivian from Uk
on 09/10/2019
I had to choose my wedding dress alone so it was hard for me to decide. You were my best company at this amazing moment and I really thank you for your help! I believe that Alta Costura Bride has the best team to work together for your wedding, always smiley staff , a modern, lovely place to find your perfect dress. Thank you for everything xx
Kim from Dartford
on 08/10/2019
What can I say, designers made an error but those lovely ladies Lara, Amanda and Daphne kept me going and resolved the issue, well done ladies I look forward to my collection Friday and Thank You x
Louise from Maidstone
on 06/10/2019
I had a lovely time trying on wedding dresses yesterday with my mum and two maid of honours. The dresses are truly beautiful and Hannah was beyond amazing. I loved two dresses and am still working out which one is the one. Thanks again
Natalie from Kent
on 25/09/2019
Amazing service ....Vicky was so lovely not pushy at all. Allowed me to try on every dress I wanted and spent ages pinning the dresses so that they fitted appropriately. Totally listed to everything I said ...a credit to the shop.
Rosy from Maidstone
on 09/09/2019
Absolutely fantastic was very patient with me and understanding the lady was lovely who helped pick my dress .
Katherine Holt from Maidstone
on 09/09/2019
Lauren was fantastic. Made me feel at ease and comfortable at all times and offered great advice throughout. Thank you
Tracey from Kent
on 08/09/2019
God where do I start. I was so worried about this day as I hate trying on clothes, but as soon as I walked into the shop I was made to feel at ease. Joanna was out standing and for me right on my level. She just got me . The whole thing was amazing. Teas and coffees for my guest who come with, glasses of Prosecco When I said yes to the dress and a lovely Touch Was the gift and photo at the end. What’s even better the Beautiful dresses in that shop are affordable prices. Highly recommend the shop . I’m still buzzing as in write this in bed from the experience and finding my lovely wedding dress.
Hayley from Maidstone
on 03/09/2019
Wonderful. Great experience shopping here. Booked an appointment and it was relaxed and informative and the dresses were lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Lara from Maidstone
on 31/08/2019
I came to Alta Costura today with the mindset that I wouldn’t find anything I liked within my price range; I am notoriously picky and wanted something a little different for a reasonable price. I was served by Ashleigh who listened to me and completely got my style and what sort of thing I was looking for. Against both mine, my mother and my maid of honour’s expectations, I have finished the day having found my dream dress. Thank you so much Ashleigh for your patience, understanding and kindness - it was such a lovely experience for me and my party because of you.
Georgia-Lee Finch from Maidstone
on 31/08/2019
The shop is so beautiful and has such a wide range of choice. I was lost blown away with the large amount of dresses they had specifically for curvy brides, so I didn’t feel out of place at all. The fitting room is spacious and you feel like you have your own little section. The woman who helped me was so lovely and she really made me feel at ease, and even though I chose a lot of dresses for myself, the one she chose I felt in love with! I will definitely be going back there closer to my wedding date to buy my dress, I’ve found a shop I love!!
Samantha green from Maidstone
on 29/08/2019
What an amazing experience, as a slightly older plus size bride, I was worried that the dresses available to try on would not be to my taste/size. I’m sure most plus size women know that feeling of trying to squeeze into a smaller dress to try and imagine what it would look like if it fit your curves. I was very pleasantly surprised the range of plus sized dresses that were available on the day. Our host was lovely and friendly and could not do enough to make myself and my large bridal party feel welcome and special. I entered the shop thinking that I may find a dress that would give me some food for thought, but expected to shop around to find “the one”- I am delighted and shocked (as I’m notoriously hard to please) to say that I said “yes” to my dream Dress today- and can’t wait for it to arrive in store in a few months time. Thankyou Alta brides.
Charlotte from Maidstone
on 28/08/2019
All i can say is fantastic help and such friendly people you all are. Customer service at its finest!!! Cant wait to put the deposit down for my stunning wedding dress.
Amanda Highmoor from Maidstone
on 28/08/2019
Lovely service and friendly staff. Full range of plus size dresses to choose from. I was not rushed and was allowed to take all the time I wanted and was able to bring three people with me. The range of payment options was not made clear to me. Hopefully, I shall be returning.
Chloe Cole from Sittingbourne
on 24/08/2019
Went in to look at dresses today and I had such an amazing experience, they were all so welcoming and so helpful! I am so happy that I got my dress from them and can’t thank them enough for there help!
Anonymous from Maidstone
on 23/08/2019
I said yes to the dress ! This was my first time looking and the staff were fantastic !! Could not thank them enough !!
Rebecca from Maidstone
on 22/08/2019
Today was my first time dress shopping for my wedding next year. I had Sarah assist me who was absolutely amazing. I was really nervous but she put me completely at ease and was very chilled with me which is what I needed. There was no pressure to buy at all and she invited me back for if I needed any assistance. It was clear from beginning that I wasn’t looking to purchase that day as it was my first time and was getting an idea but this didn’t change how Sarah was with me, she still gave me 100% and was great. Would definitely recommend.
Victoria Gardner from Maidstone
on 22/08/2019
The Ladies at Alta Costura made buying a wedding dress an absolute pleasure. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend.x
Lacey
on 18/08/2019
Fantastic service I've received here at Alta, can not thank all the staff enough especially Victoria. X
Nina Rootes from Maidstone
on 14/08/2019
I have had the best experience with Alta Costura, the service and help has been amazing. All the staff are so friendly and helpful and put me at ease instantly. They have given me complete confidence and I can't wait to show it off on my big day! Thank you so much x
Danielle from Rochester
on 13/08/2019
This was the 3rd shop I visited and although I am not a size 8 and this was never a problem here. Lydia made me feel comfortable immediately. I was able to chose my dress confidently with her help. I will be recommending this store and herself to anyone looking for their dream dress!
Shannen Doherty from Maidstone
on 10/08/2019
Alta Costura always makes me feel welcome when I come in - the first appointment I had a few months ago - Vicki helped me and made the whole experience very easy I managed to find the perfect dress (I cried). I didn’t feel pressured to put a deposit down or anything (as I was looking 3 years in advanced I just really wanted to get a feel for the perfect dress for me). Vicki took down the details of the dress I liked and gave me a copy of the name so I remembered. I recently decided to call and ask if my dress was still available (which it was) and they asked if I wanted to try it on again and as I couldn’t resist I booked another appointment. The dress was ready for me to try on and Vicki helped me again. I couldn’t not put money down on this dress as it is perfect and I love the welcoming and friendly atmosphere of this store. I would definitely recommend this wedding dress store.
Anonymous
on 09/08/2019
Shop is beautiful and service is thoughtful and friendly. I would recommend.
Michelle leger from Sheerness
on 07/08/2019
Calming friendly helpful polite great dresses too would recommend to friends & family
Caroline Webb
on 07/08/2019
Alta Costura was my first bridal shop I had visited and it was the perfect experience! I felt incredibly comfortable, I didn’t feel pressured and felt like I was allowed to try as many dresses as I wanted on! The sales lady I had was amazing! Very comforting and calming! I am coming back on Saturday!
Katie Colvill
on 05/08/2019
I have the best wedding dress shopping experience at you shop on Saturday 3rd August. I was the best I had all day. From the moment i walk in with my bridesmaids I was greated with a warm friendly welcome. Didnt feel like I could try on as many dress a I like and we all was encouraged to look through all the dresses and pick what dress we thought we suit me or I like the look at. Vicky who was looking after us, she was so warm and welcoming. Even when it looked like I was going to find a dress she never discouraged me so made me feel like there was one out there for me. Being a larger women I was felt that I would fine a dress or that if bridal shop had dress there would be a handful at the most. But your curvy collection have so many and all in different styles. Even after I found my favourite in your shop. There was no hard sell. Vicky knew I had other appointment so encouraged me to go and see what they had as you never know and I can always come back. Which I did and even after saying yes to the dress there was no hard sell. Vicky told us to take as long as we like celebrating the fact I found a dress. And the thank you gift bag was a lovely touch thank. Cant wait to get my dress back on. Especially for the wedding day.
Jessica read from Maidstone
on 02/08/2019
Straight away this shop stood out with the little details such as the confirmation of the appointment and the form to fill in before I went about my wedding and dress etc which I didn’t have from any other shop I was visiting that day. I was instantly made to feel welcome by the lovely and friendly staff. We were offered drinks and nothing was too much trouble. The shop it’s self is beautiful, well organised and spacious and just had a very welcoming feel to it. I found my dress and I couldn’t be happier. The selection of dresses were the best I had seen and even if there were bits I wasn’t sure of like no straps etc I was given options to add to it to get it exactly how I wanted. Thank you for such a lovely experience.
Tilly Ward from Alta Costura, Maidstone
on 30/07/2019
AMAZING! Start to finish my experience has been flawless! We were greeted with a smile and then served by the lovely Joanne. She was enthusiastic, genuinely interested and blended in well with the rest of my party almost like a family member! She totally got the direction I wanted to go in and the appointment flowed easily; I didn’t at any point feel rushed either. All of the ladies there were lovely, they all complimented the dress I chose when they walked past without it feeling fake at all. I’m so pleased I came to Alta Costura as I have had the experience that every girl dreams of! Thank you!
Hannah Carwardine from Gillingham
on 29/07/2019
We was made to feel extremely comfortable and relaxed Sarah was really patient with me and my party and really took her time with me choosing my perfect dress Love my experience and would definitely recommend the girls there
Amy McDermott from Maidstone
on 28/07/2019
I went to Alta Costura feeling very nervous about trying on dresses for the first time but i instantly was made to feel relaxed and welcomed. Lydia our bridal consultant was amazing, she was very calm and patient with me and all my bridal party commented on how lovely she was. I would definitely recommend going to this shop!
tracy morford from chatham
on 27/07/2019
I popped in on the off chance of an appointment and was guided through the dresses by Emma-Jane. I didn't have long and it was a super hot day but I was helped with some dresses that I liked and found a nice dress with great professionalism and kindness. Wonderful dresses, staff and ambience, thank you.
Rebecca from Orpington
on 26/07/2019
My first wedding dress shopping experience was today and was with alta costura bride who I can not express how welcoming, comfortable and lovely the staff were there Emma-Jane especially made me so calm and at ease, I didn’t feel pressured or uncomfortable at all. For my first time I just wanna thank you for an amazing experience ??????
Hayley Bushell
on 24/07/2019
It was my first time trying any dresses so I was slightly nervous, however myself, my Nan and two of my bridesmaids who accompanied me were made to feel very welcome and my nerves were eased immediately. There was a great selection of dresses to try on, and Hannah was extremely helpful and gave us plenty of information regarding dresses and styles.
11 Rd
on 23/07/2019
Popped in on a whim not expecting to try on dresses but was greeted with a warm friendly welcome. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Staff encouraged me to try on dresses to get a feel of what I want, no pressure at all. Will definitely be booking a proper appointment. Sarah made me feel at ease.
Holly
on 20/07/2019
Absolutely amazing experience today with my bridal consultant Lydia who was so helpful and just absolutely went out her way! Would definitely recommend this beautifully stocked bridal store with such lovely consultants.
Emma from Maidstone
on 15/07/2019
There was plenty of choice available Vikki - the lady helping me was very friendly, helpful, professional and was quite happy for me to come back another day with other people. Nothing was too much trouble I would definitely recommend Alta Costura to anyone looking to find the perfect gown
Kayleigh Coster from Maidstone
on 13/07/2019
Was made to feel so welcome. Debra and the girls where so lovely and offered us fizz and drinks. We had a big area with comfy sofas and chairs to try on a selection of dresses. First dress I tried on I feel in love with and said ‘YES TO THE DRESS’