Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kelly Wheeler from Maidstone
on 16/10/2021
I had an amazing time choosing my wedding dress, the staff were super friendly and so very helpful, and professional. I was given advice and help throughout my appointment and have chosen a beautiful dress. Thank you.
Rachael from Maidstone
on 16/10/2021
I really can not rate these ladies enough, should be 10 stars ??!!! Amazing bridal store, the ladies know their stuff. I am not one for dresses and being a curvy person I was very anxious about trying on wedding dresses. My anxiety was put to ease and they went above and beyond to make me feel special. Can’t wait to go back and say yes to the dress.
Natasha lawrence from Maidstone
on 13/10/2021
I had an absolutely amazing appointment today, Joanne was lovely and so patient as I had no idea what I wanted! She found my dress and I love it and got a beautiful gift at the end. Would 100% recommend
Anonymous
on 11/10/2021
Amanda was amazing, made the whole experience enjoyable and relaxing. Took all my worries away abd made my whole party laugh smaile and have a great time
Amy from Medway
on 09/10/2021
I had a wonderful time trying on the different beautiful dresses. It was my first ever dress fitting and I was so nervous as I’m a plus sized bride. Hannah made me feel so much better and made me feel like a princess! I cannot recommend Alta Costura enough for a nervous bride to be. I have another fitting to go to, but I have a strong feeling I’ll be going back to say yes to the dress!
Francesca from Maidstone
on 08/10/2021
My experience is was wonderful start to finish. Amazing quick responses via email prior to my appointment! So accommodating for timing changes from my end. The girls Emma and Hannah were so so lovely and I found my dress instantly here with them. Highly recommend!
Emily Dobson from Whitstable
on 06/10/2021
As always a perfect trip. Every time I come the staff are friendly professional and just amazing in every way. I adore my dress and can’t wait to collect next week ready for the big day!
Tracy Thompson from Maidstone
on 06/10/2021
Amazing people and so welcoming. Couldn't ask for more.
Kirstie
on 05/10/2021
It was my first time dress shopping at Alta Costura and I was very nervous. I was put at ease by the staff within the first 10 minutes or being there. The staff have alot of time for you and really listen to what you want and also provide recommendations on dresses. Thank you very much to the team for making my first dress shop experience so amazing!
Geraldine Waymont from Maidstone
on 04/10/2021
The staff are absolutely wonderful very helpful Cannot fault them
Seval from Alta Costura
on 03/10/2021
I had the absolute best time with Jo! She was so welcoming and kind to me, my mum, my dad and my sister and didn’t mind me not being 100% sure about what I wanted. She completely took everything I said on board and even let me run over my allocated time, not that she mentioned time at all. I could not recommend her highly enough, she gave her honest opinion and it was like having another friend with me on the appointment. Jo absolutely made my day
Sabrina from Maidstone
on 01/10/2021
Alta Costura have made shopping for and buying a wedding dress both fun and painless. Everyone has been extremely helpful, knowledgable and friendly throughout. The seamstress Isabella was lovely and her work on my dress is faultless. I am so happy with the service received, I would recommend all involved in a heartbeat. I can’t thank everyone enough.
Georgina Francis from Rainham
on 28/09/2021
Sarah was lovely, listened to everything I wanted and helped me feel comfortable. Thank you so much. Found 2 dresses that I loved x
Jo Furlong from Alta Costura Bride
on 25/09/2021
Today I went for my appointment with Sarah and wasn’t expecting to find THE dress, but I did!! Sarah was so knowledgeable and made me feel absolutely at ease. She was so patient with me! All the ladies in the shop are so welcoming and chatty. For someone who hates shopping, I had a lovely time. Thank you.
Geraldine from Maidstone Kent
on 24/09/2021
The staff made me feel very welcome when we entered the shop. They were very very helpful. As a older bride I thought it was going to be difficult to choose a dress the shop had just what I wanted. I love the little jester they have like a free gift and the little hearts to put on the tree.
Delayna from Gillingham
on 23/09/2021
Absolutely beautiful wedding dress shop, the staff are amazing and so friendly. They knew what dress I was looking for and “i said yes to the dress” I felt so relaxed. Would highly recommend.
Vikki from Maidstone
on 21/09/2021
Everyone in store is amazing and I’m always made to feel so welcome.
Jodie patterson from Canterbury
on 21/09/2021
Lovely shop, lovely staff. I have had a wonderful experience from start to finish and would highly recommend this shop to anyone. Thank you to you all
Sara Rivett from Maidstone
on 20/09/2021
I was very unsure what I wanted and Molly and the whole team were so lovely and friendly and helped me on my journey to find my dream dress! I am so thankful for their patience and guidance! Could not if asked for better service
Emily Dobson from Maidstone
on 20/09/2021
Came in today for my fitting appointment and everything was just perfect as expected. Amazing service, friendly and helpful. Can never fault a trip to Alta Costura. Looking forward to trying on the final item.
Jo from Kent
on 18/09/2021
My first experience of trying dresses on and what an amazing experience, Amanda was so welcoming,easy going and super helpful,I felt so at ease and felt the shop had a lovely atmosphere. Would definitely recommend your lovely shop and staff :-)
Anonymous
on 16/09/2021
Amazing experience, she knows her job perfectly! She made me feel comfortable, happy and made sure everything would go according to my needs! Also, she was very warm, friendly, talkative and seems like she absolutely loves her job! The best bridal store I have visited! Exciting and unique, like it is supposed to be! I would definitely recommend to any future bride!
Beth McPhun from Maidstone
on 16/09/2021
From start to finish, Molly made me feel so comfortable and welcome! Although I was certain I was only trying on, not buying, when I went in, she helped me find a beautiful dress that we just couldn't say no to!
Hayley rigg from Maidstone
on 11/09/2021
Had a great appointment today!! It was my 2nd appointment but Molly was great and suggested the perfect dress! Very helpful and really made my choice easy!! Tried accessories too which made the dream and vision come true!!!
Charlotte Wears from Maidstone
on 11/09/2021
Amazing service, so lovely and kind and really helpful with everything. Gave great suggestions on dresses and colours that really complimented me.
Katie from SITTINGBOURNE
on 11/09/2021
We had the best day finding a wedding dress. Lauren was so knowledgeable about different styles and what would suit me, and made me feel completely comfortable and at ease! The selection of dresses was varied and beautiful. Thank you so much for making the experience so special!
Lisa from Maidstone Alta Costura
on 08/09/2021
Beautiful dresses. Great prices. So much to choose from! Would definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a dress to go and visit. Staff really great at accommodating your needs.
Joanne Northage from Kent
on 04/09/2021
Alta and her team were welcoming and very helpful. Sarah was my consultant for the appointment and made me feel at ease throughout. She listened carefully to the style I liked and what I had previously tried on. Alta and Sarah took the pictures I had taken with me to find the dresses they had and found alternatives for those they didn’t. Sarah and I then walked the round to see if there were any others I wanted to try. My appointment was the day of the Morilee trunk show (1st August) so I even got to try on dresses the store doesn’t normally have in. Needless to say I found my dress with Sarah’s help. I returned to the store (4th September) to find a bridesmaid dress as one of Sarah’s brides she was on hand to help. We looked through the selection of dresses and selected a few to try. Sarah quickly identified which style was the most flattering and suggested alternatives in similar styles. Thank you Sarah and Alta.
Sarah from Iwade
on 03/09/2021
I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable when trying on dresses. Staff were polite and helpful and I had a lovely experience, thank you
Chynna Morgan from Isle of Sheppey
on 03/09/2021
Isabella is amazing! She is so kind!! She has been very helpful with her input on were my dress did and didn't need changing. Making sure I could move properly in it as well. She is a credit to Alta Costura Bride. Everyone I have dealt with at Alta Costura Bride have been brilliant.
Jordan Spooner from Orpington
on 03/09/2021
I had my first and only dress shopping trip with Alta Costura Bride, I found the one! All the ladies are lovely, but Lucy helped myself and my lovely bridesmaids find our dream dresses. The appointment was relaxed, stress free and super enjoyable. Want to re-live it again! Can't wait to come back for dress fittings! Thank you everyone at ACB!
Tracy Thompson from Maidstone
on 01/09/2021
I was very impressed with the seamstress and she showed me how to hold my flowers and a few other things.
Diane from Maidstone
on 31/08/2021
Sarah was absolutely brilliant and so patient. What I thought I wanted turns out I didn’t and she was so great at helping me understand what I wanted and let me try on so many beautiful dresses
Lisa from Ashford
on 30/08/2021
Molly the assistant was amazing and always made me feel relaxed and special. The selection of dresses were amazing and Molly was very patient in allowing me to try dresses on several times and she took photos to remind me! Great experience! Thank you
Lisa from Ashford
on 30/08/2021
Molly the assistant was amazing and always made me feel relaxed and special. The selection of dresses were amazing and Molly was very patient in allowing me to try dresses on several times and she took photos to remind me! Great experience! Thank you
Francesca Morris from Maidstone
on 29/08/2021
I love coming to Alta Costura! They are so welcoming, and nothing is ever too much trouble. They have amazing dresses to choose from, and their seamstress Isabella is amazing too.
Becky from Maidstone
on 28/08/2021
Absolutely amazing. The staff are all so lovely. I was looking for a style dress I was adamant I wanted, but the staff said let’s try some different styles just to see. And I went for a dress I never would of thought I would want and fell in love! Thank you all so much
Bek from Maidstone
on 24/08/2021
Thank you so much for your time today. Amanda picked me a dress I never imagined I would like let alone choose for my wedding. I will be rebooking an appointment to order my dress very soon. Thank you again.
Alana from Maidstone
on 24/08/2021
Fantastic experience! I popped in last minute as another appointment that day was cancelled somewhere else and I was determined to try on dresses that day. The staff were all so lovely and helpful. I was assisted by the manager who was really friendly, patient and great at helping me choose styles that suited me and my big day. They have some amazing dresses and it was so hard to choose as I loved them all! I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for their wedding dress.
Beth from Maidstone
on 24/08/2021
I was quite nervous about finding a wedding dress but the second I arrived I felt so comfortable and at ease. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming and Sarah was absolutely incredible, I did not feel rushed or like I was just another customer it felt so personal and I really felt they took the time to get to know me. Their knowledge is amazing and Sarah picked out some beautiful dresses that I probably wouldn’t have tried at first but I absolutely fell in love with a dress and the experience was so much easier that I thought it would be. From the start of the process to actually buying my dress the team at Alta Costura made it completely stress free they could not have done more. I cannot thank them enough for helping me find the perfect dress.
Laura Howarth from Maidstone
on 23/08/2021
very lovely team - lots of amazing dresses even for someone as fussy as me. Lovely surroundings and made me feel very comfortable. Would highly recommend
Angela from Gravesend
on 17/08/2021
Sarah was amazing!! I had one very bad experience previously and it has taken me a few years to try to find a dress again, as the previous experience made me feel like I wasn't good enough to wear a beautiful dress! Sarah was very patient, took her time and helped me with honest opinions when asked! She didn't just try to put me in the most expensive dresses and when I found 2 dresses I liked, she helped me to realise which dress was more special for my big day! She added accessories, which then made me have that feeling of knowing which dress I really wanted! Thank you so much for the best experience and I will be back very soon to put in the order of my chosen dress!
Kate Hamilton from Wainscott
on 15/08/2021
Emma was great and so friendly! You have so many beautiful dresses in your store it was so hard to chose but I'm so happy I found my perfect dress. Thank you!!
Donna Selby from Gillingham
on 09/08/2021
OMG!!!!! The people in this shop are absolutely amazing, all through from my first visit to my last dress fitting they have been so helpful. These ladies go above and beyond. Their seamstress is amazing as well!
Jess from Maidstone
on 08/08/2021
I had the most amazing experience on Saturday with Molly. I said yes to the dress to something completely opposite to what I thought would suit me but Molly really knew her stuff and knew what would suit me and was brilliant at making the dress exactly how I wanted it. I couldn’t have asked for a better dress shopping experience and would recommend Alta Costura to everyone.
Siobhan from Aylesham
on 07/08/2021
I first found the shop on Facebook and wanted to book in an appointment. I was not disappointed!!! Jo was amazing, made me feel so comfortable. I love my dress!! Xx
Danielle from Aylesford
on 06/08/2021
The most lovely experience! The staff at Alta are lovely and caring. The whole process of buying my wedding dress was perfect from start to finish. I can’t wait to wear it in two weeks time! Thank you xxx
Laura from Kent
on 05/08/2021
Molly served me today, and she was absolutely brilliant! I loved that she took the time to get to know me and my wedding before trying on any of the dresses - made it more of a personal experience! I also liked that she encouraged me to try on different styled dresses to get a better idea of what I really wanted! She was amazing and helped me purchase my wedding dress today, which I am in love with!!
Amanda Nichols from Maidstone
on 03/08/2021
Thank you for today. Seamistress was lovely and was very complimentary about my dress and my waist which made my day!! Thank you again the service so far has been amazing
Emma McNally from Maidstone
on 02/08/2021
Had an amazing time trying on wedding dresses very helpful once I tried on a few I new what I wanted and I found the dress of my dreams thank you all so much can’t wait for my wedding now, my first time dress shopping and found the one.