Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 4.9/5.0 from 19 reviews
 
Catherine Payne from maidstone
on 30/05/2017
Daphne was very helpful, attentive a friendly today-thank you very much
Kirsty from Maidstone
on 30/05/2017
The environment was clean, relaxing and very welcoming. Everyone was very helpful and I was made to feel completely at ease. Lindsay was very supportive and had lots of advice to give and was patient, she was reassuring, kind and knowledgeable. I felt very looked after and the whole experience was outstanding. I have found my dress and look forward to returning for alterations etc Thank you
Gemma wilkinson from Maidstone
on 26/05/2017
Fantastic experience, I was made to feel comfortable and at ease as soon as I walked in. Couldn't have asked for more
Sydney Moore from Gravesend
on 22/05/2017
I had Sarah look after me on Saturday and she was absolutely amazing. I was a bit nervous and overwhelmed when I first arrived and she got me into the swing of things straight away. She was extremely helpful and got to learn what I was like very quickly so to understand what dress I would like. And I bought a dress with her on the same day! I cannot thank her enough for making it such an easy enjoyable process. Thank you Sarah!
Ankie lam from London
on 17/12/2016
Amanda was very helpful and have us some great ideas. Was nice to not feel pressured or rushed. Thank you
Nicola from Maidstone
on 11/12/2016
Amanda was so friendly and helpful. This was our first day looking and she really listened to what we were looking for and found some beautiful options, one of which turned out to be "The dress". I would recommend Amanda and all of the team at Alta Costura.
Kirsty Endacott from Sittingbourne
on 09/12/2016
I had a trainee today and Ali can say was she was excellent you would never know she was new as she dine everything she could to please and make it a very enjoyable appointment and I came out with a dress that wasn't only beautiful it was very unique and not anything that I was imagine I love it....
Kirsty Endacott from Sittingbourne
on 09/12/2016
I had a trainee today and Ali can say was she was excellent you would never know she was new as she dine everything she could to please and make it a very enjoyable appointment and I came out with a dress that wasn't only beautiful it was very unique and not anything that I was imagine I love it....
Asta from Maidstone
on 28/11/2016
Very pleasant expierence!! Amanda was the wonderful lady, who helped me to find the one dress!!
Shelley Harper from Maidstone
on 25/11/2016
Very helpful I went in knowing what I wanted and have ordered the perfect dress for me. The staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble.
Frances from Maidstone
on 12/11/2016
Had an amazing time! Today i went to 2 bridal shops! Alta Costura was by far the best experience! Phillippa was amazing and took time with me to go through my options and pulled a dress i just beamed in! I am pretty sure its THE dress! Its important to say that as a plus size short bride i was nervous and not only did she put me it ease she made me feel beautiful! Thank you xxx
Pat from Gillingham
on 10/11/2016
Absolutely perfect loved every minute of it.
Mandy Charlton from Sittingbourne Kent
on 09/11/2016
Friendly and knowledgable staff. Didn't feel rushed or under pressure to purchase. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a wedding dress
Nichola Hodson from Herne bay
on 31/10/2016
Had a lovely experience here..made very welcome and friendly. I got my perfect dress
Niki Davidson from Maidstone
on 26/10/2016
The service was excellent and the lady very helpful when trying on dresses. I was a bit disappointed at the lack of dresses that were a standard size. I'm am a 12 and most dresses were far too big so I couldn't get a clear idea of what they looked like. I was also disappointed that you didn't have in stock a particular dress that I had viewed on your website. I will probably be back to look at bridesmaids dresses though as liked the stock you had for those and was happy with your service
Laura Kelly from Rainham
on 14/10/2016
Thank you so much for your help in allowing me to find my perfect dress! Amanda helped me and she was just absolutely brilliant and made the day what it was. It wouldn't have been the same finding my dress without her. I absolutely loved the environment and the hospitality and the fact I didn't feel pressured in anyway at all. I was also very impressed with the price which allowed me to get my dress in my budget. Thanks again, can't wait to wear it again!!
Bryony Holmes from Maidstone
on 05/10/2016
Fabulous service, looking forward to going back in a couple of weeks to buy my dress!!
Gabriella from Tonbridge
on 01/10/2016
Best experience ever. Jackie made me feel so beautiful
Charlotte from Maidstone
on 18/09/2016
Very friendly, great choice of dresses and beautiful shop. Thank you to Hannah who helped me in the search for my dress.