Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kim Lord from Maidstone
on 24/01/2022
Bless them ! Going above and beyond to make my dress special. Even though I had an idea what I wanted and we had to completely start from scratch. Nothing was too much trouble to make this amazing dress. Thank-you.
Stacey Beaney from Maidstone
on 24/01/2022
So I said yes to the dress with the help of Molly, who was soo friendly and made me feel so relaxed and comfortable the whole way through my time in the store. There is such a beautiful selection if dresses (too many to choose from). Going in with a dress in mind that I saw on the website, she showed me a variety of other dress styles to try and helped me find 'The One'. Couldn't recommend Alta Costura enough! Incredible team and unforgettable experience! Thank you! x
Vicki from Maidstone
on 21/01/2022
Love this place!!!!!! Everyone is so lovely and sweet. And the dresses OMG!!!!
Hayley from Maidstone
on 19/01/2022
The lovely lady Hannah was very kind and friendly and didn't rush me, letting me try on lots of dresses and was very good at pinning them in to make a better fit. I found my dress today and I am very happy with it. Thank you very much !!
Helen from GILLINGHAM
on 15/01/2022
Was greated by friendly staff. Really liked the lay out of the shop with sections, for each bride to be that were away from each other so you felt it was more personal. Lovely selection of dresses to try on as well! Would highly recommend
Nicola from Sidcup
on 03/01/2022
Amazing dress fitting felt at ease and even took me out of my comfort zone but it paid off as dress looks perfect now the seamstress worked her magic and it’s now perfect can’t wait to wear it. All staff are amazing amazing experience never been made to feel this special and amazing.
Kirby nokes from Maidstone
on 18/12/2021
I absolutely loved my time at Alta Costura, I was really nervous about trying dresses on but that was put straight to ease and I loved every second! The girls were so welcoming and all got involved, even if just walking by they’d give a comment. Nothing was too much trouble, I tried every style of dress! Special mention to the bride flute and card given to me when purchasing my dress, lovely touch!
Holly
on 07/12/2021
I have had great customer service from the second I walked through the door to pick my dress. But the icing on the cake was Daphne your seamstress. Without her care and attention and craftsman ship my dress wouldn't be my dress! I didn't think I could fall anymore in love with my dress and then Daphne worked her magic. Thank you Daphne, but also helps your such a lovely lady. Clearly love what you do and that makes a difference
Amy from Greenhithe
on 07/12/2021
Molly was wonderful, for my first ever bridal appointment she was so friendly and helpful. I was nervous to begin with but within 5 minutes the entire experience was really fun and lovely. Highly recommend a visit to the store
Emma G from Strood
on 29/11/2021
I had my final dress fitting today and I want to say a huge thanks you to Daphne for all the hard work she put into the alterations on my stunning dress. Lovely staff at Alta Costura that made me feel so welcome.
Sapphire from Maidstone
on 22/11/2021
I had the best experience here! I had Joanne as my wedding consultant and she was just brilliant. She made me feel very at ease and she helped bring me out of my comfort zone. I found an amazing dress that I probably wouldn’t have typically picked. I would definitely recommend visiting the store!
Karen Peaurt from Maidstone
on 20/11/2021
Thank you for the personal service from Amanda. I had an excellent experience and said yes to the Dress xx
Charlie Bowden from Maidstone
on 18/11/2021
The ladies at Alta, made me feel so at ease, understood I may not be a typical girly bride, went with my idea and offered something totally different, Just to try & I loved it and bought it there and then! Thank you for making this such an easy experience!
Danielle from Maidstone
on 14/11/2021
A lovely afternoon! Molly took care of us and made me feel so comfortable. She was very welcoming and wasn’t pushy at all. Molly listened to my likes and dislikes plus she was able to show me dresses for my body type that I hadn’t considered before. My favourite dress ended up being one that Molly had picked out for me. She was amazing! She took such care and seemed to genuinely Care. She wasn’t pushy about getting a sale or rushing through the dresses, she let us take our time and made the whole experience very relaxing. I’m going back to see her again and would recommend to everyone! Xx
Georgina Hubble from Maidstone
on 14/11/2021
We visited a few bridal shops and this shop was so friendly and most welcoming no pushy sales or full on sales pitch we felt comfortable and able to say what we thought, the bridal consultant was very helpful and lovely
Jessica from Maidstone
on 13/11/2021
I had a wonderful day at Alta Bridal today. The lovely ladies there made me feel very welcome and comfortable, I was able to find my dream dress with them today. I would definitely recommend their services.
Charlotte Lane from Maidstone
on 10/11/2021
The girls at Alta Costura were amazing and made me feel so at ease! The shop was stunning, clean and set up perfectly for the appointment. I attended for my appointment, went away for lunch and was straight back to put my deposit down. I couldn’t be happier with the service I received and my dress!! Thank you Alta Costura!
Maddison Harvey from Maidstone
on 06/11/2021
Was a little nervous as it was my first time dress shopping. Molly was amazing & made me feel so relaxed and because of her I enjoyed the whole experience. With a few alterations to be made I found my wedding dress. Thanks again!
Ashleigh hicks from Rochester
on 05/11/2021
I love coming to this bridal shop. They’ve helped me find my dream dress and my veil and I’ve had my first fitting and feel like a princess. Still on cloud 9. Thank you!
Candice Ovenden from Maidstone
on 01/11/2021
I previously visited another bridal shop for a wedding dress (which I shall not name) and not only was the place freezing cold, but I also felt the reception was cold, and I walked away disappointed. Alta Costura gave me a whole new experience. I had Sarah who took care of my mum and I and was so lovely and helpful and made it personal to me. I said yes to an AMAZING dress and cannot wait to see it again for my fitting. Thank you so much Sarah and the team. I could not recommend Alta Costura enough! ?????????
Michelle Payne from Maidstone
on 28/10/2021
Fantastic dress shopping experience, the best I’ve had. Totally understood what I was looking for and very helpful with finding ways to alter the dress to match my needs. Found two dresses I love! Huge selection of beautiful dresses to choose from. I definitely recommend this shop.
Debbie Greenslade from Surrey
on 26/10/2021
Arrived for my first fitting. Greeted and welcomed by smiley ladies who seemed almost as excited about my dress as I was. Fitting was easy with a very kind professional seamstress who listened to what I wanted. Can’t wait to see the finished version in a couple of weeks. Wonderful service couldn’t ask for more.
Sarah from Maidstone
on 23/10/2021
Lauren was absolutely fantastic. I came in wanting to try on a particular style, and was pleasantly surprised by some of the other styles we selected. I've found 2 dresses that I really like, and one that I love. And two veils! Now it's just choosing which one and committing. I didn't feel rushed and as someone who is quite self-conscious I had just the right about of privacy.
rosey foord from Dartford,Kent
on 23/10/2021
Had a lovely experience at the shop I found my dress for my big day thank you for making us feel so welcome and Comfortable
Natasha
on 23/10/2021
Lauren was amazing, made me feel so comfortable, helped me pick the most beautiful dresses. Cannot thank her enough for helping me pick the dress! X
Chloe kilgallon from Maidstone
on 17/10/2021
Hi , I come yesterday with my sister , mum ,mum in law and best friend to find my dream dress . I had a lovely lady Joanne come over and welcomed us all with such warmth . Joanne was such a lovely lady she made me feel so relaxed with trying all the different dresses on and never made me feel like I had to rush . She made us all smile and laugh throughout the appointment. I can not thank jo enough for helping me find my dream dress ! I look forward to seeing her when I go back to get my dress ! Thank you jo xx
Kelly Wheeler from Maidstone
on 16/10/2021
I had an amazing time choosing my wedding dress, the staff were super friendly and so very helpful, and professional. I was given advice and help throughout my appointment and have chosen a beautiful dress. Thank you.
Rachael from Maidstone
on 16/10/2021
I really can not rate these ladies enough, should be 10 stars ??!!! Amazing bridal store, the ladies know their stuff. I am not one for dresses and being a curvy person I was very anxious about trying on wedding dresses. My anxiety was put to ease and they went above and beyond to make me feel special. Can’t wait to go back and say yes to the dress.
Natasha lawrence from Maidstone
on 13/10/2021
I had an absolutely amazing appointment today, Joanne was lovely and so patient as I had no idea what I wanted! She found my dress and I love it and got a beautiful gift at the end. Would 100% recommend
Anonymous
on 11/10/2021
Amanda was amazing, made the whole experience enjoyable and relaxing. Took all my worries away abd made my whole party laugh smaile and have a great time
Amy from Medway
on 09/10/2021
I had a wonderful time trying on the different beautiful dresses. It was my first ever dress fitting and I was so nervous as I’m a plus sized bride. Hannah made me feel so much better and made me feel like a princess! I cannot recommend Alta Costura enough for a nervous bride to be. I have another fitting to go to, but I have a strong feeling I’ll be going back to say yes to the dress!
Francesca from Maidstone
on 08/10/2021
My experience is was wonderful start to finish. Amazing quick responses via email prior to my appointment! So accommodating for timing changes from my end. The girls Emma and Hannah were so so lovely and I found my dress instantly here with them. Highly recommend!
Emily Dobson from Whitstable
on 06/10/2021
As always a perfect trip. Every time I come the staff are friendly professional and just amazing in every way. I adore my dress and can’t wait to collect next week ready for the big day!
Tracy Thompson from Maidstone
on 06/10/2021
Amazing people and so welcoming. Couldn't ask for more.
Kirstie
on 05/10/2021
It was my first time dress shopping at Alta Costura and I was very nervous. I was put at ease by the staff within the first 10 minutes or being there. The staff have alot of time for you and really listen to what you want and also provide recommendations on dresses. Thank you very much to the team for making my first dress shop experience so amazing!
Geraldine Waymont from Maidstone
on 04/10/2021
The staff are absolutely wonderful very helpful Cannot fault them
Seval from Alta Costura
on 03/10/2021
I had the absolute best time with Jo! She was so welcoming and kind to me, my mum, my dad and my sister and didn’t mind me not being 100% sure about what I wanted. She completely took everything I said on board and even let me run over my allocated time, not that she mentioned time at all. I could not recommend her highly enough, she gave her honest opinion and it was like having another friend with me on the appointment. Jo absolutely made my day
Sabrina from Maidstone
on 01/10/2021
Alta Costura have made shopping for and buying a wedding dress both fun and painless. Everyone has been extremely helpful, knowledgable and friendly throughout. The seamstress Isabella was lovely and her work on my dress is faultless. I am so happy with the service received, I would recommend all involved in a heartbeat. I can’t thank everyone enough.
Georgina Francis from Rainham
on 28/09/2021
Sarah was lovely, listened to everything I wanted and helped me feel comfortable. Thank you so much. Found 2 dresses that I loved x
Jo Furlong from Alta Costura Bride
on 25/09/2021
Today I went for my appointment with Sarah and wasn’t expecting to find THE dress, but I did!! Sarah was so knowledgeable and made me feel absolutely at ease. She was so patient with me! All the ladies in the shop are so welcoming and chatty. For someone who hates shopping, I had a lovely time. Thank you.
Geraldine from Maidstone Kent
on 24/09/2021
The staff made me feel very welcome when we entered the shop. They were very very helpful. As a older bride I thought it was going to be difficult to choose a dress the shop had just what I wanted. I love the little jester they have like a free gift and the little hearts to put on the tree.
Delayna from Gillingham
on 23/09/2021
Absolutely beautiful wedding dress shop, the staff are amazing and so friendly. They knew what dress I was looking for and “i said yes to the dress” I felt so relaxed. Would highly recommend.
Vikki from Maidstone
on 21/09/2021
Everyone in store is amazing and I’m always made to feel so welcome.
Jodie patterson from Canterbury
on 21/09/2021
Lovely shop, lovely staff. I have had a wonderful experience from start to finish and would highly recommend this shop to anyone. Thank you to you all
Sara Rivett from Maidstone
on 20/09/2021
I was very unsure what I wanted and Molly and the whole team were so lovely and friendly and helped me on my journey to find my dream dress! I am so thankful for their patience and guidance! Could not if asked for better service
Emily Dobson from Maidstone
on 20/09/2021
Came in today for my fitting appointment and everything was just perfect as expected. Amazing service, friendly and helpful. Can never fault a trip to Alta Costura. Looking forward to trying on the final item.
Jo from Kent
on 18/09/2021
My first experience of trying dresses on and what an amazing experience, Amanda was so welcoming,easy going and super helpful,I felt so at ease and felt the shop had a lovely atmosphere. Would definitely recommend your lovely shop and staff :-)
Anonymous
on 16/09/2021
Amazing experience, she knows her job perfectly! She made me feel comfortable, happy and made sure everything would go according to my needs! Also, she was very warm, friendly, talkative and seems like she absolutely loves her job! The best bridal store I have visited! Exciting and unique, like it is supposed to be! I would definitely recommend to any future bride!
Beth McPhun from Maidstone
on 16/09/2021
From start to finish, Molly made me feel so comfortable and welcome! Although I was certain I was only trying on, not buying, when I went in, she helped me find a beautiful dress that we just couldn't say no to!
Hayley rigg from Maidstone
on 11/09/2021
Had a great appointment today!! It was my 2nd appointment but Molly was great and suggested the perfect dress! Very helpful and really made my choice easy!! Tried accessories too which made the dream and vision come true!!!