Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Katherine Holt from Maidstone
on 09/09/2019
Lauren was fantastic. Made me feel at ease and comfortable at all times and offered great advice throughout. Thank you
Tracey from Kent
on 08/09/2019
God where do I start. I was so worried about this day as I hate trying on clothes, but as soon as I walked into the shop I was made to feel at ease. Joanna was out standing and for me right on my level. She just got me . The whole thing was amazing. Teas and coffees for my guest who come with, glasses of Prosecco When I said yes to the dress and a lovely Touch Was the gift and photo at the end. What’s even better the Beautiful dresses in that shop are affordable prices. Highly recommend the shop . I’m still buzzing as in write this in bed from the experience and finding my lovely wedding dress.
Hayley from Maidstone
on 03/09/2019
Wonderful. Great experience shopping here. Booked an appointment and it was relaxed and informative and the dresses were lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Lara from Maidstone
on 31/08/2019
I came to Alta Costura today with the mindset that I wouldn’t find anything I liked within my price range; I am notoriously picky and wanted something a little different for a reasonable price. I was served by Ashleigh who listened to me and completely got my style and what sort of thing I was looking for. Against both mine, my mother and my maid of honour’s expectations, I have finished the day having found my dream dress. Thank you so much Ashleigh for your patience, understanding and kindness - it was such a lovely experience for me and my party because of you.
Georgia-Lee Finch from Maidstone
on 31/08/2019
The shop is so beautiful and has such a wide range of choice. I was lost blown away with the large amount of dresses they had specifically for curvy brides, so I didn’t feel out of place at all. The fitting room is spacious and you feel like you have your own little section. The woman who helped me was so lovely and she really made me feel at ease, and even though I chose a lot of dresses for myself, the one she chose I felt in love with! I will definitely be going back there closer to my wedding date to buy my dress, I’ve found a shop I love!!
Samantha green from Maidstone
on 29/08/2019
What an amazing experience, as a slightly older plus size bride, I was worried that the dresses available to try on would not be to my taste/size. I’m sure most plus size women know that feeling of trying to squeeze into a smaller dress to try and imagine what it would look like if it fit your curves. I was very pleasantly surprised the range of plus sized dresses that were available on the day. Our host was lovely and friendly and could not do enough to make myself and my large bridal party feel welcome and special. I entered the shop thinking that I may find a dress that would give me some food for thought, but expected to shop around to find “the one”- I am delighted and shocked (as I’m notoriously hard to please) to say that I said “yes” to my dream Dress today- and can’t wait for it to arrive in store in a few months time. Thankyou Alta brides.
Charlotte from Maidstone
on 28/08/2019
All i can say is fantastic help and such friendly people you all are. Customer service at its finest!!! Cant wait to put the deposit down for my stunning wedding dress.
Amanda Highmoor from Maidstone
on 28/08/2019
Lovely service and friendly staff. Full range of plus size dresses to choose from. I was not rushed and was allowed to take all the time I wanted and was able to bring three people with me. The range of payment options was not made clear to me. Hopefully, I shall be returning.
Chloe Cole from Sittingbourne
on 24/08/2019
Went in to look at dresses today and I had such an amazing experience, they were all so welcoming and so helpful! I am so happy that I got my dress from them and can’t thank them enough for there help!
Anonymous from Maidstone
on 23/08/2019
I said yes to the dress ! This was my first time looking and the staff were fantastic !! Could not thank them enough !!
Rebecca from Maidstone
on 22/08/2019
Today was my first time dress shopping for my wedding next year. I had Sarah assist me who was absolutely amazing. I was really nervous but she put me completely at ease and was very chilled with me which is what I needed. There was no pressure to buy at all and she invited me back for if I needed any assistance. It was clear from beginning that I wasn’t looking to purchase that day as it was my first time and was getting an idea but this didn’t change how Sarah was with me, she still gave me 100% and was great. Would definitely recommend.
Victoria Gardner from Maidstone
on 22/08/2019
The Ladies at Alta Costura made buying a wedding dress an absolute pleasure. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend.x
Lacey
on 18/08/2019
Fantastic service I've received here at Alta, can not thank all the staff enough especially Victoria. X
Nina Rootes from Maidstone
on 14/08/2019
I have had the best experience with Alta Costura, the service and help has been amazing. All the staff are so friendly and helpful and put me at ease instantly. They have given me complete confidence and I can't wait to show it off on my big day! Thank you so much x
Danielle from Rochester
on 13/08/2019
This was the 3rd shop I visited and although I am not a size 8 and this was never a problem here. Lydia made me feel comfortable immediately. I was able to chose my dress confidently with her help. I will be recommending this store and herself to anyone looking for their dream dress!
Shannen Doherty from Maidstone
on 10/08/2019
Alta Costura always makes me feel welcome when I come in - the first appointment I had a few months ago - Vicki helped me and made the whole experience very easy I managed to find the perfect dress (I cried). I didn’t feel pressured to put a deposit down or anything (as I was looking 3 years in advanced I just really wanted to get a feel for the perfect dress for me). Vicki took down the details of the dress I liked and gave me a copy of the name so I remembered. I recently decided to call and ask if my dress was still available (which it was) and they asked if I wanted to try it on again and as I couldn’t resist I booked another appointment. The dress was ready for me to try on and Vicki helped me again. I couldn’t not put money down on this dress as it is perfect and I love the welcoming and friendly atmosphere of this store. I would definitely recommend this wedding dress store.
Anonymous
on 09/08/2019
Shop is beautiful and service is thoughtful and friendly. I would recommend.
Michelle leger from Sheerness
on 07/08/2019
Calming friendly helpful polite great dresses too would recommend to friends & family
Caroline Webb
on 07/08/2019
Alta Costura was my first bridal shop I had visited and it was the perfect experience! I felt incredibly comfortable, I didn’t feel pressured and felt like I was allowed to try as many dresses as I wanted on! The sales lady I had was amazing! Very comforting and calming! I am coming back on Saturday!
Katie Colvill
on 05/08/2019
I have the best wedding dress shopping experience at you shop on Saturday 3rd August. I was the best I had all day. From the moment i walk in with my bridesmaids I was greated with a warm friendly welcome. Didnt feel like I could try on as many dress a I like and we all was encouraged to look through all the dresses and pick what dress we thought we suit me or I like the look at. Vicky who was looking after us, she was so warm and welcoming. Even when it looked like I was going to find a dress she never discouraged me so made me feel like there was one out there for me. Being a larger women I was felt that I would fine a dress or that if bridal shop had dress there would be a handful at the most. But your curvy collection have so many and all in different styles. Even after I found my favourite in your shop. There was no hard sell. Vicky knew I had other appointment so encouraged me to go and see what they had as you never know and I can always come back. Which I did and even after saying yes to the dress there was no hard sell. Vicky told us to take as long as we like celebrating the fact I found a dress. And the thank you gift bag was a lovely touch thank. Cant wait to get my dress back on. Especially for the wedding day.
Jessica read from Maidstone
on 02/08/2019
Straight away this shop stood out with the little details such as the confirmation of the appointment and the form to fill in before I went about my wedding and dress etc which I didn’t have from any other shop I was visiting that day. I was instantly made to feel welcome by the lovely and friendly staff. We were offered drinks and nothing was too much trouble. The shop it’s self is beautiful, well organised and spacious and just had a very welcoming feel to it. I found my dress and I couldn’t be happier. The selection of dresses were the best I had seen and even if there were bits I wasn’t sure of like no straps etc I was given options to add to it to get it exactly how I wanted. Thank you for such a lovely experience.
Tilly Ward from Alta Costura, Maidstone
on 30/07/2019
AMAZING! Start to finish my experience has been flawless! We were greeted with a smile and then served by the lovely Joanne. She was enthusiastic, genuinely interested and blended in well with the rest of my party almost like a family member! She totally got the direction I wanted to go in and the appointment flowed easily; I didn’t at any point feel rushed either. All of the ladies there were lovely, they all complimented the dress I chose when they walked past without it feeling fake at all. I’m so pleased I came to Alta Costura as I have had the experience that every girl dreams of! Thank you!
Hannah Carwardine from Gillingham
on 29/07/2019
We was made to feel extremely comfortable and relaxed Sarah was really patient with me and my party and really took her time with me choosing my perfect dress Love my experience and would definitely recommend the girls there
Amy McDermott from Maidstone
on 28/07/2019
I went to Alta Costura feeling very nervous about trying on dresses for the first time but i instantly was made to feel relaxed and welcomed. Lydia our bridal consultant was amazing, she was very calm and patient with me and all my bridal party commented on how lovely she was. I would definitely recommend going to this shop!
tracy morford from chatham
on 27/07/2019
I popped in on the off chance of an appointment and was guided through the dresses by Emma-Jane. I didn't have long and it was a super hot day but I was helped with some dresses that I liked and found a nice dress with great professionalism and kindness. Wonderful dresses, staff and ambience, thank you.
Rebecca from Orpington
on 26/07/2019
My first wedding dress shopping experience was today and was with alta costura bride who I can not express how welcoming, comfortable and lovely the staff were there Emma-Jane especially made me so calm and at ease, I didn’t feel pressured or uncomfortable at all. For my first time I just wanna thank you for an amazing experience ??????
Hayley Bushell
on 24/07/2019
It was my first time trying any dresses so I was slightly nervous, however myself, my Nan and two of my bridesmaids who accompanied me were made to feel very welcome and my nerves were eased immediately. There was a great selection of dresses to try on, and Hannah was extremely helpful and gave us plenty of information regarding dresses and styles.
11 Rd
on 23/07/2019
Popped in on a whim not expecting to try on dresses but was greeted with a warm friendly welcome. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Staff encouraged me to try on dresses to get a feel of what I want, no pressure at all. Will definitely be booking a proper appointment. Sarah made me feel at ease.
Holly
on 20/07/2019
Absolutely amazing experience today with my bridal consultant Lydia who was so helpful and just absolutely went out her way! Would definitely recommend this beautifully stocked bridal store with such lovely consultants.
Emma from Maidstone
on 15/07/2019
There was plenty of choice available Vikki - the lady helping me was very friendly, helpful, professional and was quite happy for me to come back another day with other people. Nothing was too much trouble I would definitely recommend Alta Costura to anyone looking to find the perfect gown
Kayleigh Coster from Maidstone
on 13/07/2019
Was made to feel so welcome. Debra and the girls where so lovely and offered us fizz and drinks. We had a big area with comfy sofas and chairs to try on a selection of dresses. First dress I tried on I feel in love with and said ‘YES TO THE DRESS’
Jade Beagle from Rainham
on 13/07/2019
Bella the seamstress really put me at ease during my appointment as I had to attend this one alone. All staff at Alta are always more than happy to help with anything and very welcoming
Carolyn from Ashford
on 12/07/2019
Excellent I dealt with a lovely lady called Alison spent time getting to know details about my wedding what I was looking for
Alison Callow from Maidstone
on 09/07/2019
Vicky was extremely helpful & nothing felt was too much to ask. She listened to our requests & suggested several ideas of her own which was brilliant. Made my day thoroughly enjoyable & would happily recommend her to friends & family
Katy Ovenden from Ashford
on 05/07/2019
I always feel incredibly special coming into the store. The staff recognise me and know my name - they personalise your experience and you feel part of the team! I am ever so happy that I chose Alta and her team to work hard with their seamstresses to make such a HUGE part of your wedding dream come true. Thank you wonderful people!
Katheryn from Maidstone
on 05/07/2019
Jo was really lovely and helpful, I couldn't have asked for better service!
Sarah from Maidstone
on 04/07/2019
Really friendly, attentive and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely atmosphere, felt very comfortable trying lots of different styles. Encouraged to try as much/ as little as you want.
Sophie cunningham from Maidstone
on 01/07/2019
Very helpful, beautiful dresses, lovely shop
Jodie from Maidstone
on 29/06/2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, great choice of dresses. Found my dream dress ??
Lauren Moran from Maidstone
on 29/06/2019
Hi, I had an amazing appointment! I think I was with Ashleigh, but she was amazing!! Made me feel comfortable and positive about the whole experience
Shannon Reade
on 24/06/2019
I said yes to the dress! Thank you so much Emma-Jane Xx
Ashleigh Gorham from Kent
on 23/06/2019
It was my first time trying wedding dresses on and it was everything I dreamed of and more the shop was beautiful, staff were so friendly and made me and my friends and family feel so comfortable, the woman who helped us was incredible and so helpful and it goes without saying that the dresses they had were beautiful and so different from anything I've seen on other shops websites.
Rozie from Folkestone
on 22/06/2019
Beautiful shop, beautiful dresses and lovely Hannah made us feel so at home! Thank you xxx
Jamie Franklin from Maidstone
on 21/06/2019
Vicky was absolutely wonderful and everyone was so helpful with me. They listened to me and understood the vision that I was looking for and in the end... I SAID YES! to my perfect dress and even my family has said how wonderful and kind everyone was. Would definitely recommend coming here to anyone looking for their dress especially if you are nervous or it's your first time lookinh at wedding dresses as they made me feel so comfortable. I'm so grateful and thankful.
Nardean Kitchingham from Maidstone
on 21/06/2019
I was made to feel very comfortable. Also Emma was amazing
Alison challis from Maidstone
on 19/06/2019
The staff are very welcoming, and helpful, the shop is very inviting with loads of choice, the alterations were amazing, thank you for helping me find my dress.
Rachel Howell from Maidenstone, Kent
on 12/06/2019
I would highly recommend! I had the most fabulous day, the ladies are lovely and very helpful. Joanne was amazing! The original dress I liked just did not suit me, but I traveled 4 hours to try it on! Joanne was so calming and helpful. She showed me all the others dresses and let me try on whatever I wanted. I ended up choosing one of the rail which just suited me perfectly! The dress collection is gorgeous along with the changing rooms and shop. One happy bride to be, who wants to do it all again! Thank you ladies!
Victoria Barnes from Maidstone
on 10/06/2019
I visited here today with mum & sister and said yes to the dress! Amanda was very helpful & made me very relaxed. Thank you
Sarah Vaughan from Maidstone
on 09/06/2019
The friendliest nicest staff, make you feel like you’ve known them forever! Particularly Hannah who helped me find my dress. Stunning dresses everywhere you look, and made to feel special the moment you step in store.
Ally from Croydon
on 09/06/2019
Had a lovely appointment yesterday with Jo, even though I have over a year to my wedding I wanted to get a feel for my style of dress ( being a ‘curvy’ bride). She immediately made me feel at ease and invited to me to go through the large selection of dresses in my size range, pulling out the ones I wanted to try. Have narrowed it down to two ( very different ones) I am going back next month with my bridesmaids to show them and hopefully buy my dress! I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Jo and Alta especially if you are on the curvy side.