Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Louise from Maidstone
on 05/08/2020
What a lovely no pressure 2 nd appointment. 5 star treatment. Emma-Jane is a real credit to your team All staff friendly as helpful
Bethany Brown from Dover
on 03/08/2020
We came to Alta Costura after seeing an ad on Facebook. I wasn’t expecting to find my dream dress, but I think I have. As a 5’1, size 20 woman I often struggle to find clothes that fit and I despise shopping. I don’t like the way I look ever. This was just so magical, everything I tried on I felt beautiful. Emma Jane helped us and she was like a magical little fairy picking me the prettiest dresses. She was so lovely and kind. Having my sister and friend help me dress was nice too, so I felt a lot less exposed. Honestly, I’ve been to many bridal shops with friends over the years and none have been as wonderful as yours. Even in the midst of a pandemic you made me feel special. I loved every second.
sadie Garrod from kent
on 02/08/2020
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff . Huge selection of dresses. Highly recommended
Olivia from Maidstone
on 01/08/2020
Really enjoyable experience even in the current climate. I found ‘the one’ at Alta Costura and couldn’t be happier with my dress or the service I received!
Brooke Beadle from Maidstone
on 25/07/2020
Had an amazing appointment today, my consultant today was Lucy, she was a pleasure to work with. She found my dress and made me feel so comfortable and welcome. Would recommend any bride to be to make an appointment at alta costura.
Sarah from Maidstone
on 23/07/2020
Great experience for my first time trying on dresses, the ladies do a great job at making you feel at ease and helping you find the ‘one’ which I managed to do, loved my time there!!
Louise from Maidstone
on 20/07/2020
Thank you for the 5 star service.
Anna from Kent
on 19/07/2020
Would just like to say a BIG thankyou to Livvy for helping me find my dream dress today, nothing was to much to ask, she was very knowledgeable and took onboard everything I had in mind and was looking for in a dress. Such a lovely lady. A credit to your team xx
Kealeigh Scott from Maidstone
on 18/07/2020
I SAID YES TO THE DRESS here at Alta Costura! The experience was stress/pressure free and completely made perfect by Sarah who helped me chose. Initially, I was nervous and apprehensive but she made me feel comfortable immediately. Sarah was patient and allowed me to chose some dresses to try on. After, listening carefully to what I wanted Sarah chose some dresses for me to try and one turned out to be the perfect dress, I tried it one on and felt A-mazing. She had chosen me the perfect dress. Sarah made it easy and was so friendly. So happy with the dress, service and appointment I had at Alta Costura. 100% recommend.
Jessa from Maidstone
on 17/07/2020
Wow, what can I say, from the moment I walked into the shop I was treated like a princess. I am so thankful for the lovely staff, especially Emma who helped me find my dream dress. I am so so happy and want to say a massive thank you!
Rebecca Seymour from Kent
on 15/07/2020
Amazing service from Vicki and her colleagues at Alta Costura. Me and my mum got a lovely warm welcome at the shop and I had a lovely experience trying the wide range of dresses on and deciding on my dream dress! Thank you. Highly recommended x
Lauren from Maidstone
on 14/07/2020
Thank you so much to Sarah for helping me find my dream dress, I was apprehensive coming in but she was very patient and helpful and made the whole process easy and fun and a lovely experience. Thank you!
Rachel from Ashford
on 13/07/2020
Thank you so so much to the amazing team! I was really nervous to pick out my dress but the entire process was relaxed and comfortable. The shop is beautiful and I was surprised it was so easy to find my dress. Thank you Sarah for making me feel beautiful in everything I was in and getting excited with us, you heard exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond to deliver. Would 100% recommend!!!
Shelley McNamara from Maidstone
on 12/07/2020
Second visit to your shop today and as before exceptional service with Friendly and helpful staff.
Becca Knight from MAIDSTONE
on 12/07/2020
Very warm welcome received. Friendly and knowledgeable staff
Abigail Davey from Maidstone
on 12/07/2020
My bridal experience was lovely, thanks to Sarah and the rest of the team. It was my first time dress shopping and Sarah listen to everything I wanted, and made sure I tried on a selection of dresses to find the right shape and style. I am very happy to say I said yes to the dress and looking forward to going back to the beautiful bridal shop for fittings and more. Thank you!
Catherine Ruddiman from Canvey Island, Essex
on 11/07/2020
Great service and Emma was so helpful and made me feel so comfortable and not at all self conscious.
MRS LOUISE STURGEON from Tonbridge
on 10/07/2020
Hello Yes i had a lovely time with you on the 9th July when trying on your wedding dresses,the lady i had was really lovely and new exactly what dress i was after and found me my dream dress which ism over the moon with, Thank you very much for all your help and the lovely Bride glass from you xx
Jude from Maidstone
on 09/07/2020
Excellent. Made me feel so special. I tried on as many dresses as needed to with no pressure whatsoever. Lots of choice and beautiful dresses in varying sizes and designs. I said YES to the dress and can’t wait to wear it. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Samantha Stevens from Maidstone
on 05/07/2020
Absolutely loved every minute of my experience I new I found my dress as soon I see it, I kept seeing the bridal shop on Facebook and even though I lived an hour drives away I new I would find my dress, after trying on only 3 dresses I went with my gut and looked no further,, the lady who assisted me was an absolute gem, (sorry I can’t remember her name, was to exited ??) all staffed worked amazingly with the new rules put in place due to covid. Thank you all so much
Hayley Bushell from Tunbridge wells
on 05/07/2020
I have been to altra a few times now and all the ladies were so lovely, very patient with me as I was so Indecisive in what dress/style I wanted and kept changing my mind but they were great in helping me find my dream dress. I felt so relaxed on every visit and yesterday was a big day as I said yes to the dress! I can not wait to come back for my first fitting! Thank you so much ladies!
Jodie from Maidstone
on 05/07/2020
Brilliant service, kind and friendly staff. The knowledge is great of the dresses and how they will suit you or not. Highly recommend. Lady who looked after me was Lydia and she was brilliant.
Joanne Sell from Maidstone
on 04/07/2020
I really appreciate the help I received after a bad experience in a previous shop. I have been made to feel welcome and have been listened to ,to what I want and I found my dress ,thank you so so much.
Laura Blogg from Kent
on 04/07/2020
Very pleased with service I received , had ladies undivided attention , very helpful and offered advice and alternative dresses , made whole experience personal and relaxed
Lauren Spellacey from Gravesend, Kent
on 04/07/2020
I can’t give anything but 5 stars for my experience! Sarah was amazing putting me at ease and throwing up some wild card dresses to challenge what I wanted and opening my eyes! On my first appointment ever I’ve picked me dress and I really did get the full bridal, Cinderella treatment at this store. All the staff were friendly and I couldn’t recommend the store enough! Thank you all!
Caitlin Thomas from Maidstone
on 03/07/2020
Out of all the bridal shops we visited Alta Costura was by far the best! It was such a pleasant surprise that all the girls were so lovely, wether it was on the phone or in store. Wouldn’t change my experience at all, thank you so much! Xx
Elizabeth from Maidstone
on 01/07/2020
Excellent service really chilled and very helpful
Lucy Rose from Rainham kent
on 01/07/2020
I found my dream dress with a lovely professional lady. 5 star service. I’m so pleased that was my first shop I went to try my dress on. I shall be recommending the shop to all my friends when they get engaged.
Ramona
on 28/06/2020
Lovely, friendly staff, very helpfull and considerate and lovely range of dresses. As a first experience in a bridal shop this was the best choice I made.
April Smith
on 27/06/2020
Alta Costura were absolutely incredible today. They managed to squeeze me in amongst the madness, and I found my perfect dress. Emma was so kind, funny and sweet, and I couldnt have asked for a better appointment. The dresses are all beautiful, and felt so much better quality and more unique than the other dresses found in the previous stores I visited. Alta and Emma went out of their way to make the dress perfect, requesting custom alterations from the designer. I am so grateful that they made my vision a reality, and can't thank them enough. I am obsessed with my dress, and cant wait to go back to try it on again ??
Nicola from Sheerness
on 27/06/2020
Brilliant time. Had a lovely consultant Made me feel welcome and really help me narrow down which style suits me. Nothing was to much bother for her to help.
Rebecca S from Kent
on 27/06/2020
Had a lovely dress appointment at Alta Costura today. Vikki made us feel very welcome and she was very helpful selecting dresses to try on based on my styles. There was a great range of dresses, plenty to choose from. Highly recommended
Anonymous
on 25/06/2020
Best bridal shop I have been to so far! The staff member who assisted us was very professional and had great knowledge. They ensured that all dresses were within my budget and listened carefully to what style and elements I wanted to include. There was another party also having a dress appointment at the same time however this was not a big distraction as distance was maintained and I was able to communicate with the staff member clearly without being interrupted.
Lois from Maidstone
on 23/06/2020
So many beautiful dresses and Alta was so helpful and understanding. Alta took me out of my comfort zone with the style dress I was going for and made me realise I could pull it off and gave me a huge confidence boost.
Sian Bunch from Maidstone
on 20/06/2020
Absolutely loved it all worked so well with the social distancing and cleaning all soo lovely & said yes to the dress
angela collier from Hastings
on 19/06/2020
Made me feel really great, service was top notch!
Cassie Turner from Rainham Kent
on 17/06/2020
Thank you Lydia for making my experience so seamless! You helped me find my dream dress and the whole experience so relaxed! Xx
Rachael from Maidstone
on 16/06/2020
Had a amazing appointment today first time trying on dresses and i found the one! The lovely Emma on hand to help nothing to much trouble had a great experience, although a little different with the new measures in place at the moment still a amazing experience, had my mum with me and my bridesmaids on a video call a bit different but work well, Highly recommended this bridal store!
Rachel
on 15/06/2020
Could not fault the service I received today especially during these difficult times I was worried it would take away from my experience but Emma and the rest of the staff made it so special.
Hayley Read from Maidstone
on 15/06/2020
Staff were friendly, attentive and followed good hygiene and social distancing practice, helping you be at ease during the fitting. Really glad I got my dress from them as it is lovely And good quality and the staff make the whole experience special.
Lauren from Canterbury
on 28/03/2020
Lovely experience at the shop. Was helped by Emma Jane who was very friendly and gave lots of helpful tips- I preferred the dresses she picked out for me! I hope to be able to come back to the shop once we are out of lockdown!
Vicky Gates from Maidstone
on 24/03/2020
I loved my visit to Alta costura. At these troubled times with the Coronavirus I was worried my appointment wouldn’t go ahead, however Alta kept me updated throughout. My fitting was faultless and it was so nice to try my dress on again. Thank you Alta and your team xx
Tarnia from Tunbridge Wells
on 24/03/2020
The best bridal appointment I’ve had. Such a lovely shop, with friendly staff who care about customer service. As well as stunning dresses, that suit my style. Would highly recommend
Sam priddey from Rainham
on 12/03/2020
Emma Jane served me today she was the best!! Made me feel so special and helped me find the most perfect dress for my wedding in Mexico this year, she is fantastic and your very lucky to have such a special member of staff in your shop :) thank you Emma <3
Charlotte Smith from Whitstable
on 09/03/2020
Olivia was really lovely and made me feel so at ease, nothing was too much trouble.
Loretta Davison from Maidstone
on 07/03/2020
I had the most fantastic morning with my mum and the wonderful Joanne who was helped us. I can't believe I found my dream dress, I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day next year! Thank you so much for making us feel so welcomed and special.
Hazel from Walderslade
on 02/03/2020
Excellent service with wonderful, attentive and happy staff. Beautifully laid out store and areas for trying on. Would recommend with 100% confidence! Thank you for making my experience so lovely and special.
Holly-Amie Kitterhing from Maidstone, Kent
on 02/03/2020
Perfect service, really friendly from start to finish and made me feel at ease throughout. Amanda was amazing and I'm so happy with my dream dress! Wish I could wear it everyday!
Jess Bennison from Maidstone
on 29/02/2020
Vicky was so lovely. The dresses were beautiful. I wasnt rushed at all Dresses were really good vaue
Larah-Dean Murphy from Maidstone
on 21/02/2020
Amazing service and beautiful dresses! I was seen by Amanda and what a great experience she gave me. I said yes to the dress Thank you x