Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Sophie from Medway
on 19/10/2020
All the ladies at Alta are super helpful & amazing at what they do! Had my final fitting today and it fits like a dream thanks to Daphne. My dress has been made to my taste and the ladies were all so creative to help me get my dream dress! Would recommend Alta Costura to anyone!
Samantha Mallia from Essex
on 16/10/2020
Amazing service, safe and welcoming... it was the first bridal appointment and the start of me looking for my special dress and the team made it amazing for me. The dresses were lovely x
Karen from Tonbridge
on 15/10/2020
All staff are lovely and helpful. Will have fond memories of my visits here. So pleased with my dress and cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day.
Charlie Maflin from Maidstone
on 14/10/2020
I had the best time ever choosing my wedding dress. The staff were so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I really trusted their opinions and they had answers to all my questions. Would definitely recommend to all and have already recommended to one friend. There was such a large selection of dresses and each one was beautiful. Every dress that I tried on I would have happily worn on my wedding day. The prices are very reasonable too. I ended up spending half what I had budgeted for and got everything I wanted. 10/10. Thanks so much for a great experience.
Georgina from Medway
on 12/10/2020
Wonderful staff to help me with finding my perfect dress and such a lovely atmosphere! Highly recommended!
Karen from Tonbridge
on 05/10/2020
Fantastic service. Always been happy every time I have visited.
Chelsea from Southend
on 03/10/2020
Had a lovely session today trying on wedding dresses with the amazing Hannah. She was so lovely and friendly and knew exactly what sort of dress I wanted and was very helpful. Considering the current situation with COVID-19 the store has handled the situation very well with all the rules and hygiene.
Trish from Maidstone
on 03/10/2020
Very friendly and patient staff. Allowed me to pick and try on as many dresses as I liked without being pushy to buy. I was stuck between 2 dresses I liked and the lady was soo nice and helpful, she kept changing me in and out of these two dresses multiple times, tried different veils, bras and shoes until I found the dress I liked. I did not feel rushed or pushed into making a decision there and then which made the experience very pleasant and enjoyable. Would recommend.
Miki from Maidstone
on 02/10/2020
One word amazing! I am so glad I got my wedding dress from Alta Costura. They have all been nothing but lovely to me and helped me to feel amazing. Definitely recommend Alta Costura to anyone looking to purchase their dream dress!
Holly from Maidstone
on 29/09/2020
Litrally can not give you guys enough praise. I was made to feel a million dollars and that it was not a burden to find my perfect dress. I was allowed to tey anything I wanted until the one. Vicky was amazing she called which designer she thought I would pick having only meet me for 5 minutes and guess what she was right. Her guidance was amazing and so helpful. I walked away having bought my dream dress which I never thought was possible. The gift at the end was the icing on the cake after a perfect day. Thank you Vicky
Sarah brooker from Maidstone
on 29/09/2020
Fantastic service from the start. Would highly recommend! Thank you so much for all your help
Tyla du Plessis from Maidstone
on 29/09/2020
Sarah is absolutely amazing and I loved the shop. I was really worried about finding things I like as I can be quite particular and usually struggle with clothes but Sarah knew what would look good and really built up my confidence. She was patient and didn’t make me feel pressured at all. Ended up going back the next day to get my dream dress which she picked! wasn’t even on my radar at first and now I couldn’t imagine anything better. I’m so greatful x
Emily
on 28/09/2020
Very helpful, didn’t feel pressured to buy. Alta Costura was recommended by me by two different friends and I would definitely recommend you to others :)
Rebecca Alexander
on 26/09/2020
Very welcoming and friendly staff. I was abit nervous at first and wasn’t sure on what I really wanted but I got guided and managed to say yes to my dress today. What could of been a nightmare appoint for me as I’m picky and not girly at all turned into a lovely relaxed appointment. Thank you so much
Rachel from Essex
on 26/09/2020
Emma Jane was amazing, she was so helpful, friendly and patient and helped me feel body positive! She made me feel so special and I am over the moon with my dress.
Sam Keeble from Rainham, Kent
on 18/09/2020
Absolutely brilliant appointment today at Alta Costura! Felt safe as soon as we entered, lots of space, sanitisers, etc. Olivia was amazing, so helpful and lovely, she made me feel comfortable straight from the offset! My mum & sister were with me and we all came out saying how relaxed we felt and even in these hard times it was an enjoyable afternoon where we did not feel rushed and so many beautiful dresses!
Sarah O’Connell from Maidstone
on 17/09/2020
Amazing choice of dresses , styles & sizes . My daughter is a larger lady & had been left very deflated after lack of choice at other shops . Well not at Alta Costura . She could of tried on at least 10 but the 2nd dress she tried ‘ Was the One ‘ . ??. My daughter has several health challenges but the lady made her feel totally at ease & couldn’t of been more lovely , professional , knowledgeable & understanding. The whole experience was a lovely memory made & I would totally recommend ‘ Alta Costura ‘ to any bride to be . I am hoping to renew my vowels & have already picked out a beautiful dress for myself that I spotted during the visit . Also , the dresses are very reasonably priced & you can feel of great quality . My daughter left the shop so happy & cant wait till her next fitting . Also , Covid guidelines were all adhered too & didn’t really affect our enjoyment of the experience . Thank you again ladies & shop owner .
Gemma from Margate
on 12/09/2020
Wonderful people, felt very safe (covidsafe) and the ladies were wonderful! Thank you for helping me find a dress that makes me feel like a princess ????
Amy king from Maidstone
on 12/09/2020
Absolutely amazing appointment! Such lovely service from booking ... made the whole experience for me and my mum wonderful!
Jade cooper from Maidstone
on 12/09/2020
Absolutely amazing experience, it was my first time ever and Joanne was incredible, she made me feel confident and beautiful and helped me choose all the dresses to try on even finding a potential ‘The One’, if only I could give more than 5 stars!! I cannot wait to go back and try on some more!! Thank you so much x
Phoebe from Ashford
on 11/09/2020
I said yes to the dress today at Alta brides in Maidstone everyone was so friendly and made the experience so lovely!
Charlie from Chatham
on 10/09/2020
Lydia was absolutely amazing. No pressure, completely easy going. She made such a stressful event so amazing and laid back. Honestly cannot thank her enough for everything. Would 100% recommend you to anyone!!
Megan from Whitstable
on 06/09/2020
I had a lovely experience at the shop, Livy was brilliant, I didn’t feel rushed and I felt at ease straight away.
Jess Fell
on 06/09/2020
Absolutely Amazing service! I went dress shopping for the first time yesterday not knowing at all what sort of thing I wanted. Even though times are strange with covid, it did not get in the way of a perfect experience. The lovely Emma Jane was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. From the very warm friendly welcome, to helping pick some beautiful dresses to try on and eventually helping me find my perfect dress. I highly recommend this beautiful shop and their fantastic staff! 10/10!
Rosie from Maidstone
on 05/09/2020
Emma was really fab and understood what kind of dress I wanted! It was a real pleasure shopping at Alta Costura-very relaxed atmosphere and they didn’t shove me out of the door when I over-ran with my time!!
Polly yelding from Maidstone
on 05/09/2020
Had a very enjoyable experience in your lovely bridal shop and a wonderful professional assistant. She made feel completely at ease after a few minutes of talking to her,after hours of feeling very anxious and nervous. Cannot highly recommend this lovely shop that i found my stunning wedding gown,over the moon is an under statement. Thank you sooooo much xxx ??
Stacey from Maidstone
on 03/09/2020
An absolutely beautiful store! We had a lovely morning! The staff were very at tentative and nothing was too much! Iv been to 6shops across Ramsgate/Deal/ Dover/folkestone and dymchurch and this was the best store we had visited :)
Abi browne from Maidstone
on 01/09/2020
I had the best experience choosing my dress! Sarah was lovely and just knew what I was looking for! The first shop I looked it and didn’t need to go anywhere else. Loved every moment!
Gabrielle Collins from Maidstone
on 31/08/2020
First time wedding dress shopping and Alta Costura did not disappoint, even in this strange times. Very welcoming and accommodating!
Anonymous
on 30/08/2020
The best bridal shop experience! Was given plenty of time, advice and help. I really felt that I had been listened to, to try and whittle down to my dream dress! Would recommend to everyone! Thank you!
Tara Campbell from Maidstone
on 29/08/2020
I had Emma Jane for my consultation today and she could not have been more helpful, kind, honest and made the environment safe and welcoming for us. I 'said yes to the dress' today and could not happier, I've had THE BEST wedding dress shopping experience and could not recommend Alta Costura Bride enough. The shop itself is clean, tidy and suitable for social distancing, with every effort put in to keep the dresses and dressing rooms clean to the appropriate guidelines. Outside of the consultation, the staff in the store were wonderful. Thank you so much xxx
Ruth Ellisdon
on 29/08/2020
Thank you so much to Emma Jane for helping me find my perfect dress!! Alta Costura have a wonderful curvy collection, and are so helpful in finding the right style. The whole experience was amazing, and thank you for my gift.
Lauren from Maidstone
on 26/08/2020
Very Helpful, patient and friendly. Could not fault! Get communications via email and phone as well.
Lizzie Carter from Sittingbourne
on 24/08/2020
What can I say? I had the most wonderful experience at my appointment at Alta Costura on Sunday 23rd August! This was my second wedding dress shop experience, as the first had unfortunately been unsuccessful and left me feeling quite deflated. But the experience at Alta Costura was completely different. First of all, the communication between booking my appointment up until the day was fantastic - the courtesy calls were so friendly and the questionnaire I was asked to do really put me at ease and reassured me that a lot of thought went into each appointment and this was going to be a shopping trip tailored completely to me and my vision. I called the shop to ask if my sister could bring her 10 week old baby, which I was reassured was not a problem at all and the member of staff on the other end of the phone could not have been friendlier. When arriving at the shop, the windows were so inviting - I knew this was going to be a lovely day. Olivia met my mum, my sister, my nephew and myself with such a lovely smile and calming demeanour, took us through the beautiful shop to the back of the store where our stunning area would be complete with sofa and large changing room. Oliva explained that normally refreshments would be offered but in the current circumstances this was not possible - which we completely understood. Olivia had clearly read my questionnaire very carefully, confirmed all my wedding details and what I was looking for. We picked out 5 dresses together to get us started and let's just say after number three, I had found 'the one'. We were at the shop for a total of 2 hours and Olivia could not have been more friendly, calm, professional or attentive. She was not in any way pushy, but really listened to what I was after and her eye for detail was incredible. It was as if she knew what I wanted better than myself! I cannot thank Olivia and the entire team at Alta Costura for a very special day that I will never forget. The customer service was outstanding and I am so pleased that I chose to come and find my wedding dress with you. I can't wait to come back and try 'her' on again and have an accessories appointment! This is a truly special shop with a stunning collection of dresses for all tastes and a team of professionals who obviously love what they do - and they do it well. Thank you so much!
Shari simms from Northolt
on 23/08/2020
Just want to thank you ladies especially (Olivia) thank you for helping me find my dream dress. On my first ever wedding shopping lovely service staff was so helpful and kind. Thank you for the experience
Sam Reed from Maidstone
on 22/08/2020
My whole experience was amazing. Lydia was so confident and knowledgeable, efficient and helpful. Thank you for such an enjoyable experience.
Kirsty
on 22/08/2020
Amazing service! Couldn’t fault the staff! Once I told them what I was after they knew how to accommodate! Amazing experience, would definitely recommend to anyone!
Lauren from Maidstone
on 18/08/2020
I had an absolutely lovely time at the bridal store today. Vicki was so kind and patient with me. I tried on quite a few dresses and was given great advice. Would recommend the experience to every bride! Thank you! X
Kerry Nolan from Chatham, Kent
on 17/08/2020
I met Lydia today and I can’t thank her and the team enough. I’ve already left you a review on your Facebook page. Right from walking into the store everyone made my mum and I feel welcomed and relaxed. I had no idea what I wanted, and Lydia was great with suggestions, opinions and ideas. I felt so relaxed. We recently lost my gran at the start of March and I was saddened she couldn’t be with us at the appointment so it was such a special day for mum and I. You all made it perfect for us. I can’t wait to come back, narrow down my choices and say yes to the dress. Today was everything I wanted it to be and more. It was the first shop I’ve been to for trying on dresses and I made the right choice. I’ve spent many years since a child looking in your window and today I got to try on dresses of dreams and it was amazing. Thank You so much.
Rowan from Maidstone
on 17/08/2020
Amazing ! I had the best time and felt I was really listened to about what I liked and what I didn’t ! Thoroughly enjoyed my experience ! And now I can’t wait for my wedding day to put my dress on!
Charlotte taylor from Maidstone
on 15/08/2020
Today was my first dress shopping experience, jo was absolutely lovely and helped me all the way through. I said yes to the dress that jo picked for me its absolutely stunning. Thank you so much!
Zoe lomas from Maidstone
on 15/08/2020
This was my first wedding dress appointment and I was very nervous about it. Hannah was instantly welcoming and friendly. She helped us pick a variety of styles and I ended up loving one completely different from the style I thought I wanted. Hannah was very knowledgeable and put me at ease and I ended up really enjoying it - thank you !
Sam Jones from Kent
on 13/08/2020
Such a great store! The perfect bridal experience, they made us feel so comfortable and had amazing dresses. I found my perfect dress and had a great experience start to finish Thank you so much
Rachel Kennett from Rainham, Kent
on 10/08/2020
Wonderful experience with Sarah for my first visit to a wedding dress appointment (and as it turned out my only appointment). She knew what I wanted better than I did and was really helpful in picking out dresses she thought I would like and that would suit me. Very relaxed in a beautiful dressing area surrounded by the gorgeous dresses.
Francesca Baber from Maidstone
on 10/08/2020
Very good service. Lucy was extremely helpful, and made me feel so comfortable even though I was struggling wearing the mask when trying on dresses. Still put so much effort into making the experience a good one
Karen from Tonbridge
on 10/08/2020
Couldn't be happier with the service I have received every time I have been to this place. Beautiful dresses and lovely staff. So helpful and always made me feel comfortable and happy.
Louise from Maidstone
on 05/08/2020
What a lovely no pressure 2 nd appointment. 5 star treatment. Emma-Jane is a real credit to your team All staff friendly as helpful
Bethany Brown from Dover
on 03/08/2020
We came to Alta Costura after seeing an ad on Facebook. I wasn’t expecting to find my dream dress, but I think I have. As a 5’1, size 20 woman I often struggle to find clothes that fit and I despise shopping. I don’t like the way I look ever. This was just so magical, everything I tried on I felt beautiful. Emma Jane helped us and she was like a magical little fairy picking me the prettiest dresses. She was so lovely and kind. Having my sister and friend help me dress was nice too, so I felt a lot less exposed. Honestly, I’ve been to many bridal shops with friends over the years and none have been as wonderful as yours. Even in the midst of a pandemic you made me feel special. I loved every second.
sadie Garrod from kent
on 02/08/2020
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff . Huge selection of dresses. Highly recommended
Olivia from Maidstone
on 01/08/2020
Really enjoyable experience even in the current climate. I found ‘the one’ at Alta Costura and couldn’t be happier with my dress or the service I received!