Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Carla Hunt
on 24/01/2020
We were made to feel so welcome and comfortable. Olivia took the time to understand what I liked and didn’t like. I am so happy to be purchasing my address here
Georgina Bradley from Ashford
on 18/01/2020
Another amazing trip Alta Costura to find my bridesmaids dresses! Lauren is so wonderful and we can’t thank her and all the team enough for all their help and kindness. Can’t wait to come back in a few weeks to try my wedding dress on! Thank you!
Becky from Sittingbourne
on 18/01/2020
Joanne was amazing, so kind and very accommodating. Helped me make a choice when I really had no idea what I wanted and really led me well! Thank you so much :)
Rosemary Holmes from Maidstone
on 16/01/2020
The service i received was excellent, Amanda was welcoming, we had coffee and biscuits , the only shop that offered us this. I tried several dresses on, one of the dresses was lovely, but I eventually found my dress in another shop. I would highly recommend the service I received at alta costura.
Jennifer from Maidstone
on 07/01/2020
Sarah couldnt have been more lovely, she helped me feel at ease, guided me to my perfect dress with her expertise but also listened to me and what I wanted which resulted in me finding my dream dress and on my birthday too!!
Gemma Newland from Maidstone
on 07/01/2020
Had some pre wedding dress nerves emailed one evening and instantly got a reply and the lovely staff made me feel so much better!!! Also the lovely Ashleigh made a sketch of my dress and it is beautiful so grateful.
Olivia from Maidstone
on 03/01/2020
Absolutely amazing service, couldn’t ask for better. Shop is beautiful, members of staff were amazing.
Lucia ringer from Maidstone
on 28/12/2019
I had the best time choosing my dress and found my dream dress and so glad that I chose to come to the lovely ladies at alta costura, the service is superb and look forward to coming back when my dress is ready x
Emma Qunn from Maidstone Kent
on 16/12/2019
I had a fantastic experience at Alta Costura with Vicky both before I came and on the day. The shop was lovely and the service was great. I chose a beautiful dress and can't wait for it to arrive - it's perfect for what I need. I would highly recommend them
Nicola James from Sittingbourne
on 15/12/2019
I didn't know what I was looking for when I visited and being 4'11 and only having 11 weeks until our wedding I thought I would struggle. But I was wrong. The ladies here made my appointment so at ease I tried on lots of dresses until I put the "one" on. Cant thank Sarah enough for helping me smile and get excited.
Karen Duhy from Snodland
on 14/12/2019
Thank you all for making us feel very welcome...fabulous service.
Courtney Mcdermott from Maidstone
on 09/12/2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff make you feel very comfortable and at ease ! Done an amazing job in helping me find my dress
Lizzie Barker from Sittingbourne
on 01/12/2019
Came into your store Thursday and was helped by Amanda... she was amazing and helped me feel so relaxed... i narrowed my choice to 2 dresses and walked away with a dress from your sale. Once i got home i couldn't get the other dress off my mind and i contacted your store and spoke to another lovely lady called Sarah who very kindly let me change the dress.... i know have my perfect dress for my September wedding... thank you all so much and i would highly recommend.
Emma from Kings Hill
on 01/12/2019
Thank you so much to Sarah! She made me and my family feel so comfortable and relaxed from the moment we arrived. I was not expecting to buy my dress the day of my consultation but I was not made to feel unwelcome at any point. Sarah listened to my concerns and we ended up with two dresses I fell in love with. Thank you so much Alta! xx
Gemma Randall from Maidstone
on 01/12/2019
Amazing experience and found my perfect dress all thanks to Sarah, I would highly recommend ??????????
Laura rose from maidstone
on 30/11/2019
Joanna was an absolute delight! i came on my own randomly to try some dresses on, she was so good at giving her opinion when it was needed and giving me advice, she was kind, friendly but professional! made me feel completely at ease, i couldnt believe she hadnt been there very long, she is an absolute credit to your store, even though we were both so hot she had a huge smile on her face the whole time! she wasnt pushy, she was honest, i had a lovely experience because of her.
Rebecca morris from Hastings
on 20/11/2019
Emma jade was so lovely. She gave me brilliant advice, listened to what I wanted and helped me find my perfect dress. I felt so at ease with her and really enjoyed my time because it felt so easy and like there was no pressure on me. I was given her undivided attention for my session, which was wonderful, and the area for family to set is great as it feels like your own little space. All of the ladies there on the day were wonderful and happy, which made our visit delightful. So happy to have found my dress with alta!
Keri from Maidstone
on 14/11/2019
Wonderful staff- A+ service. Such lovely dresses! I’m so happy I found my perfect dress.
Hannah Long from Maidstone
on 10/11/2019
Great staff. Very patient and helpful in finding dresses. Able to help with all our questions.
Catherine Weller from Maidstone
on 09/11/2019
I had the most wonderful experience, I was so nervous but Olivia made me so comfortable! And I said YES to the dress!! Thankyou so much
Tracey Moreton from Sandwich
on 09/11/2019
This was the best experience ever I’d give more stars if I could Hanna was perfect and made my daughter feel special It was a perfect afternoon such a lovely atmosphere
Connie Rae from Maidstone
on 08/11/2019
I am SO happy that I chose Alta Costura for my wedding dress! Everyone has been so lovely, and the customer service has been amazing! After having a little hiccup and needing to get a second dress, the staff were wonderful and amazing at putting my mind at ease. I’ve received honest advice which has been brilliant. The friendliness and warmth of the staff have made this whole process feel so much more than just a wedding dress shopping experience. The wedding dress was the bit I was dreading but staff at Alta Costura have completed changed that and it has become one of my favourite parts of planning my wedding! Thank you so much!
Abbie from Minster On Sea
on 06/11/2019
Could not fault this lovely shop for their service when I went to visit. Arrived at 9am and all of my wedding party were offered a hot drink and seats were ready. Nothing was to much trouble.
Rebecca King from Maidstone
on 04/11/2019
I was a bit anxious about shopping for my dress and this was my first time in a wedding dress shop even though my wedding is in 7 months. As soon as we arrived Jo made us all feel so welcome, she listened to what style I wanted and nothing was too much trouble to her, she was so helpful finding me a dress that she thought i'd like. She made me feel comfortable and at ease and I was able to say yes to my dress on my first trip! So glad I booked my app here! Thank you so much Jo you made my dress experience so much better :) xxx
Jo Holloway from Ashford
on 04/11/2019
Very welcoming. Hannah looked after me and she was lovely. Beautiful dresses.
Emma H from Maidstone
on 29/10/2019
Thank you so much for all your help choosing my dress! Based on my questionnaire, my consultant knew exactly what to show me and found me my perfect dress. I felt free to try on lots of different styles,which confirmed my choice. The whole process (ordering, timings and fittings) was explained clearly; all the staff were lovely and made me feel really comfortable. I'm really looking forward to seeing my dress when it arrives. Thank you so much!
Zoë Ansell from Bexley
on 26/10/2019
What can I say! This place is amazing! Being a curvy bride I was nervous at what to expect but saw them on Facebook and thought I’d give it a go. Victoria was amazing at both my first appointment and my second. She made me feel at ease and reassured me all the way right through to me purchasing a dress on my second appointment. Looking forward to trying on my actual dress when it arrives! Thank you so much for making me feel at ease, beautiful and not pressured one bit.
Jessica Summers from Maidstone
on 23/10/2019
So helpful, professional and friendly. The shop itself is beautiful and there is a brilliant range of dresses in different shapes and styles! Highly recommend!
Jessica from Maidstone
on 22/10/2019
Had such a wonderful experience in the shop! Olivia was so wonderful and so patient. She really listened to what I wanted and helped me find some beautiful dresses. There was no pressure to buy or buy expensive and she showed me a great range of dresses in a range of sizes and styles. Thank you for your help! Xxx
Stephanie Orlowski from Maidstone
on 21/10/2019
Lucy was so fantastic, welcoming and friendly. She made me and my guests feel so comfortable and excited about the dresses. We never felt any pressure on time or the number of dresses we could try on. Thank you so much!
Joanne Evans from Maidstone
on 19/10/2019
Thank you so much !, visited on the 19th October 2020 and all the assistants were just lovely and helpful. Olivia helped my mum and I choose the perfect wedding dress. The whole experience was perfect, the shop was nice and relaxing, it didn't feel intimidating and they also welcome walk ins as well. Olivia was not pushy at all and she let my mum and I take our time and nothing was too much trouble for her. Would highly recommend for any future brides ????
Gina jansz from Maidstone
on 19/10/2019
Had a lovely time and saw beautiful dresses. My fitter was very helpful
Sophie from Maidstone
on 16/10/2019
Really lovely bridal shop, Olivia helped me today and she was so helpful looking at the right dress for me! Nice size rooms and plenty of space!
Katie-louise chee from Sheerness
on 14/10/2019
I had a great experience on Saturday choosing my dress I was given Amanda to help me and she was so lovely and made me feel like nothing was too much trouble I ended up finding my dress which has lifted a weight off my shoulders. Really want to pass on my thank you to Amanda her service was amazing.
Gemma Tatham from Maidstone
on 12/10/2019
Everyone and Alta Costura is lovely. Sarah really listened to me, they were really understanding and didn’t put any sales pressure on us. I ended up finding a dress that I love. Really couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Vivian from Uk
on 09/10/2019
I had to choose my wedding dress alone so it was hard for me to decide. You were my best company at this amazing moment and I really thank you for your help! I believe that Alta Costura Bride has the best team to work together for your wedding, always smiley staff , a modern, lovely place to find your perfect dress. Thank you for everything xx
Kim from Dartford
on 08/10/2019
What can I say, designers made an error but those lovely ladies Lara, Amanda and Daphne kept me going and resolved the issue, well done ladies I look forward to my collection Friday and Thank You x
Louise from Maidstone
on 06/10/2019
I had a lovely time trying on wedding dresses yesterday with my mum and two maid of honours. The dresses are truly beautiful and Hannah was beyond amazing. I loved two dresses and am still working out which one is the one. Thanks again
Natalie from Kent
on 25/09/2019
Amazing service ....Vicky was so lovely not pushy at all. Allowed me to try on every dress I wanted and spent ages pinning the dresses so that they fitted appropriately. Totally listed to everything I said ...a credit to the shop.
Rosy from Maidstone
on 09/09/2019
Absolutely fantastic was very patient with me and understanding the lady was lovely who helped pick my dress .
Katherine Holt from Maidstone
on 09/09/2019
Lauren was fantastic. Made me feel at ease and comfortable at all times and offered great advice throughout. Thank you
Tracey from Kent
on 08/09/2019
God where do I start. I was so worried about this day as I hate trying on clothes, but as soon as I walked into the shop I was made to feel at ease. Joanna was out standing and for me right on my level. She just got me . The whole thing was amazing. Teas and coffees for my guest who come with, glasses of Prosecco When I said yes to the dress and a lovely Touch Was the gift and photo at the end. What’s even better the Beautiful dresses in that shop are affordable prices. Highly recommend the shop . I’m still buzzing as in write this in bed from the experience and finding my lovely wedding dress.
Hayley from Maidstone
on 03/09/2019
Wonderful. Great experience shopping here. Booked an appointment and it was relaxed and informative and the dresses were lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Lara from Maidstone
on 31/08/2019
I came to Alta Costura today with the mindset that I wouldn’t find anything I liked within my price range; I am notoriously picky and wanted something a little different for a reasonable price. I was served by Ashleigh who listened to me and completely got my style and what sort of thing I was looking for. Against both mine, my mother and my maid of honour’s expectations, I have finished the day having found my dream dress. Thank you so much Ashleigh for your patience, understanding and kindness - it was such a lovely experience for me and my party because of you.
Georgia-Lee Finch from Maidstone
on 31/08/2019
The shop is so beautiful and has such a wide range of choice. I was lost blown away with the large amount of dresses they had specifically for curvy brides, so I didn’t feel out of place at all. The fitting room is spacious and you feel like you have your own little section. The woman who helped me was so lovely and she really made me feel at ease, and even though I chose a lot of dresses for myself, the one she chose I felt in love with! I will definitely be going back there closer to my wedding date to buy my dress, I’ve found a shop I love!!
Samantha green from Maidstone
on 29/08/2019
What an amazing experience, as a slightly older plus size bride, I was worried that the dresses available to try on would not be to my taste/size. I’m sure most plus size women know that feeling of trying to squeeze into a smaller dress to try and imagine what it would look like if it fit your curves. I was very pleasantly surprised the range of plus sized dresses that were available on the day. Our host was lovely and friendly and could not do enough to make myself and my large bridal party feel welcome and special. I entered the shop thinking that I may find a dress that would give me some food for thought, but expected to shop around to find “the one”- I am delighted and shocked (as I’m notoriously hard to please) to say that I said “yes” to my dream Dress today- and can’t wait for it to arrive in store in a few months time. Thankyou Alta brides.
Charlotte from Maidstone
on 28/08/2019
All i can say is fantastic help and such friendly people you all are. Customer service at its finest!!! Cant wait to put the deposit down for my stunning wedding dress.
Amanda Highmoor from Maidstone
on 28/08/2019
Lovely service and friendly staff. Full range of plus size dresses to choose from. I was not rushed and was allowed to take all the time I wanted and was able to bring three people with me. The range of payment options was not made clear to me. Hopefully, I shall be returning.
Chloe Cole from Sittingbourne
on 24/08/2019
Went in to look at dresses today and I had such an amazing experience, they were all so welcoming and so helpful! I am so happy that I got my dress from them and can’t thank them enough for there help!
Anonymous from Maidstone
on 23/08/2019
I said yes to the dress ! This was my first time looking and the staff were fantastic !! Could not thank them enough !!