Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Julie B from Longfield
on 02/05/2021
I would like to say a massive thank you to Sarah who made picking my dress as easy as possible today. I was a bit nervous before my visit as I was not sure what style I wanted. Sarah was so calming and helpful all the way through making me and mum very relaxed and giving expert advice in a very natural friendly way. I ended up saying “yes to the dress” The whole experience was great with a lovely store and COVID safe. 100% recommend Thank you again!!
Nicola Senior from East Grinstead
on 02/05/2021
I have just got home after having an amazing experience Alta Costura Brides. Met by Lauren at the door and felt very safe within the covid regulations. Turns out Lauren was going to be my consultant. She was so personable and friendly and asked questions to get an idea of my wedding, reception venue, likes and dislikes. She pulled all the right style of dresses and obviously knew her stock and what would work on my body shape. I left having said yes to my dress with a massive smile on face. I can’t wait to see my grooms face on our wedding day when he sees me for the first time in the dress
Rachel Kennett from Rainham, Kent
on 01/05/2021
Fantastic customer service. Really friendly and relaxed which, visiting on my own for my reveal and my first fitting I really appreciated!! A great experience, you made me feel like a million dollars.
Shannon Bradbury
on 01/05/2021
Amazing service, made me feel special and like a bride, cannot wait to come back!
Aleena Godinez from Maidstone
on 30/04/2021
I went twice for a bridal styling appointment and I had Sarah as my stylist. She was absolutely lovely, patient and accommodated all my requests with regards to the dress. Highly recommended!
Sarah from Maidstone
on 27/04/2021
Lovely shop and brilliant customer support. The ladies are all lovely! Very professional
Moira McHattie from UCKFIELD
on 27/04/2021
Everyone at Alta Costura have been so friendly and helpful. I adore my wedding dress and can't thank Olivia and Ines enough for all their help in selecting the dress and then with alterations. So pleased I picked Alta Costura Bridal for my dress!
Charlie from Chatham
on 27/04/2021
My seamstress was lovely and very careful with my dress. She is definitely a great member of your team.
Emily Dobson from Maidstone
on 25/04/2021
The best experience!!!! After a failed attempt yesterday and pulling on dresses far far to small and having to picture what it would be like it was such a pleasure to be able to have a whole section not just a few dresses to try on in my size! Olivia was so friendly helpful and made me feel at ease within seconds. Thank you.
Sasha from Maidstone
on 25/04/2021
Olivia was lovely and really helpful. Can't believe I found my dream dress. Thank you so much
Jodie patterson from Dover
on 25/04/2021
Could not have felt more comfortable and welcomed. Olivia was so helpful and patient. I found my dress and I'm so happy with it. Thank you
Delayna Turner from Gillingham
on 24/04/2021
Absolutely fantastic, the staff are lovely and friendly. They couldn’t of been more helpful. The dresses are beautiful and have such a wide range of bridal dresses. I said yes to the dress xxx
Abigail Davey from Tonbridge
on 23/04/2021
Lovely experience, all the ladies are so helpful and make you feel like nothing is ever to much. Will be highly recommending to friends and family! Thank you for all your help!
Debbie Greenslade from Surrey
on 23/04/2021
As an older bride I couldn’t have asked for a more understanding lady than Jo. She not only knew her product but aware of my uncertainty was able to reassure me, boost my confidence and make it a wonderful afternoon for my daughter, aunt and I. I cannot thank you enough.
Abbie Broadbridge from Maidstone
on 22/04/2021
I had my first bridal experience today and I couldn’t of been happier. I had Emma with me she was very friendly and full of knowledge of the beautiful dresses. After lots of trying on I can back to one of the first dresses and said YES TO THE DRESS !! Beautiful shop, plenty of choice to suit all. Thank you for a lovely day & experience. X
Samantha
on 22/04/2021
I was so nervous about trying on dresses - I’m not very girly, can’t remember the last time I wore any dress, and am quite shy. But the lovely ladies put me at ease straight away, and knew what I wanted even before I did! They were so helpful, encouraging and have a real eye for detail for finding you just what you are after. Came out on a real high, and felt great about myself! Thanks so much ladies, your all wonderful!!
Victoria Ward from Sittingbourne
on 22/04/2021
Due to the covid pandemic, we only had 12 days to make the alterations to my dress before the wedding. The staff at Alta Costura made sure all the dress fitters were there and ready to go as soon as the shop re-opened. Everyone was so organised and professional, and I took my dress home after 8 days. They took the stress of the situation away and the experience was amazing. Thank you very much to you all!
Jennifer Clark from Aylesbury
on 22/04/2021
Brilliant and friendly service, especially Hannah
Millie from Maidstone
on 18/04/2021
I was so nervous but the whole experience was so relaxed and my nerves went straight away. The lady who served me was the assistant manager who is one of the nicest ladies I’ve ever met, we discussed budget and if I had any idea what I wanted. She was so helpful and I ended up saying “yes to the dress” 100% would recommend.
Michelle Dalmeida from Maidstone
on 17/04/2021
Emma-Jane was absolutely brilliant, she made me feel completely at ease and took on board everything I said. She was so helpful and is obviously very good at what she does. Thank you
Lisa from Dover
on 13/04/2021
The ladies in the shop were absolutely amazing ?? this made the experience so much more then I can put it to words. I said yes to my beautiful dress. Thanks so much can’t wait to be back in the dress xx
Victoria Moore from Maidstone
on 17/02/2021
THANK YOU SO MUCH to the lovely ladies at Alta Costura Bride. With the Lockdown situation, I was so worried about finding a dress. I picked up 6 dresses to start with and they threw in another they thought I might like. The bag of goodies ( tiaras, belts, veils ect.) made my try on at home experience just that little bit more special. The girls were on hand to help with my questions and when collecting some other styles to try once I had secured the shape I wanted - found my beautiful dress! The girls couldn't do enough to support me! Highly recommended! Thank you!
Vikki from Gillingham
on 13/02/2021
My experience in store and home delivery has been fantastic. I was really worrying about ordering my dress but everyone made the whole experience so easy and stress free. I couldn’t thank them enough for all their knowledge and help. I can’t wait for my dress to arrive now!
Jess Hayes from Sittingbourne
on 13/12/2020
From day one Alta Costura have been fabulous. The first experience of finding the dress went so smoothly. We didn’t feel rushed, we got invaluable advice about dresses and what shape would suit too. I left feeling like I had a very personalised experience! Today I had my dress fitting and the dress was even more amazing than I remembered. Alta Costura also worked hard to ensure the dress would be ready when we decided to move our wedding forward. I really couldn’t ask to have bought my dress from a more wonderful business ??
Tracy from Maidstone
on 13/12/2020
Sarah was really good and couldn't have been any better. Sarah helped me find 'the one'. I loved the whole experience.
Vikki from Maidstone
on 12/12/2020
Felt at ease and everyone was lovely. Listened to what I wanted and helped in every way they could.
Abbie
on 05/12/2020
Would just like to say a big thank you too Emma- Jane for making me feel so at ease throughout my appointment. It was my first ever bridal appointment and I was very nervous but I loved every minute of it and I can’t believe I found my dream dress! I’m over the moon! Thank you once again for helping me X
Tiffany Jacobs from Isle of Sheppey
on 04/12/2020
Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, very helpful and the seamstress is amazing, thank you all.
Ashton Baylis from Maidstone
on 04/12/2020
Everyone was lovely and helpful from start to finish. The advice from Daphne on how to treat the dress whilst getting ready will be really helpful. I tried on lots of dresses but ended up with the first one! Highly recommend anyone going here to find the perfect dress.
Lauren
on 28/10/2020
Emma is GREAT! After having an awful experience at a shop that may/may not be featured on the TV, Emma was like a breath of fresh air. So helpful, thoughtful! I would definitely recommend! Very happy Bride to Be :-)
Victoria from Maidstone
on 24/10/2020
Thank you for making my first dress session so comfortable and enjoyable! - Vicky was brilliant and nothing was too much effort! The dress was absolutely beautiful and definitely a strong contender to sleep on!!
Sophie from Medway
on 19/10/2020
All the ladies at Alta are super helpful & amazing at what they do! Had my final fitting today and it fits like a dream thanks to Daphne. My dress has been made to my taste and the ladies were all so creative to help me get my dream dress! Would recommend Alta Costura to anyone!
Samantha Mallia from Essex
on 16/10/2020
Amazing service, safe and welcoming... it was the first bridal appointment and the start of me looking for my special dress and the team made it amazing for me. The dresses were lovely x
Karen from Tonbridge
on 15/10/2020
All staff are lovely and helpful. Will have fond memories of my visits here. So pleased with my dress and cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day.
Charlie Maflin from Maidstone
on 14/10/2020
I had the best time ever choosing my wedding dress. The staff were so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I really trusted their opinions and they had answers to all my questions. Would definitely recommend to all and have already recommended to one friend. There was such a large selection of dresses and each one was beautiful. Every dress that I tried on I would have happily worn on my wedding day. The prices are very reasonable too. I ended up spending half what I had budgeted for and got everything I wanted. 10/10. Thanks so much for a great experience.
Georgina from Medway
on 12/10/2020
Wonderful staff to help me with finding my perfect dress and such a lovely atmosphere! Highly recommended!
Karen from Tonbridge
on 05/10/2020
Fantastic service. Always been happy every time I have visited.
Chelsea from Southend
on 03/10/2020
Had a lovely session today trying on wedding dresses with the amazing Hannah. She was so lovely and friendly and knew exactly what sort of dress I wanted and was very helpful. Considering the current situation with COVID-19 the store has handled the situation very well with all the rules and hygiene.
Trish from Maidstone
on 03/10/2020
Very friendly and patient staff. Allowed me to pick and try on as many dresses as I liked without being pushy to buy. I was stuck between 2 dresses I liked and the lady was soo nice and helpful, she kept changing me in and out of these two dresses multiple times, tried different veils, bras and shoes until I found the dress I liked. I did not feel rushed or pushed into making a decision there and then which made the experience very pleasant and enjoyable. Would recommend.
Miki from Maidstone
on 02/10/2020
One word amazing! I am so glad I got my wedding dress from Alta Costura. They have all been nothing but lovely to me and helped me to feel amazing. Definitely recommend Alta Costura to anyone looking to purchase their dream dress!
Holly from Maidstone
on 29/09/2020
Litrally can not give you guys enough praise. I was made to feel a million dollars and that it was not a burden to find my perfect dress. I was allowed to tey anything I wanted until the one. Vicky was amazing she called which designer she thought I would pick having only meet me for 5 minutes and guess what she was right. Her guidance was amazing and so helpful. I walked away having bought my dream dress which I never thought was possible. The gift at the end was the icing on the cake after a perfect day. Thank you Vicky
Sarah brooker from Maidstone
on 29/09/2020
Fantastic service from the start. Would highly recommend! Thank you so much for all your help
Tyla du Plessis from Maidstone
on 29/09/2020
Sarah is absolutely amazing and I loved the shop. I was really worried about finding things I like as I can be quite particular and usually struggle with clothes but Sarah knew what would look good and really built up my confidence. She was patient and didn’t make me feel pressured at all. Ended up going back the next day to get my dream dress which she picked! wasn’t even on my radar at first and now I couldn’t imagine anything better. I’m so greatful x
Emily
on 28/09/2020
Very helpful, didn’t feel pressured to buy. Alta Costura was recommended by me by two different friends and I would definitely recommend you to others :)
Rebecca Alexander
on 26/09/2020
Very welcoming and friendly staff. I was abit nervous at first and wasn’t sure on what I really wanted but I got guided and managed to say yes to my dress today. What could of been a nightmare appoint for me as I’m picky and not girly at all turned into a lovely relaxed appointment. Thank you so much
Rachel from Essex
on 26/09/2020
Emma Jane was amazing, she was so helpful, friendly and patient and helped me feel body positive! She made me feel so special and I am over the moon with my dress.
Sam Keeble from Rainham, Kent
on 18/09/2020
Absolutely brilliant appointment today at Alta Costura! Felt safe as soon as we entered, lots of space, sanitisers, etc. Olivia was amazing, so helpful and lovely, she made me feel comfortable straight from the offset! My mum & sister were with me and we all came out saying how relaxed we felt and even in these hard times it was an enjoyable afternoon where we did not feel rushed and so many beautiful dresses!
Sarah O’Connell from Maidstone
on 17/09/2020
Amazing choice of dresses , styles & sizes . My daughter is a larger lady & had been left very deflated after lack of choice at other shops . Well not at Alta Costura . She could of tried on at least 10 but the 2nd dress she tried ‘ Was the One ‘ . ??. My daughter has several health challenges but the lady made her feel totally at ease & couldn’t of been more lovely , professional , knowledgeable & understanding. The whole experience was a lovely memory made & I would totally recommend ‘ Alta Costura ‘ to any bride to be . I am hoping to renew my vowels & have already picked out a beautiful dress for myself that I spotted during the visit . Also , the dresses are very reasonably priced & you can feel of great quality . My daughter left the shop so happy & cant wait till her next fitting . Also , Covid guidelines were all adhered too & didn’t really affect our enjoyment of the experience . Thank you again ladies & shop owner .
Gemma from Margate
on 12/09/2020
Wonderful people, felt very safe (covidsafe) and the ladies were wonderful! Thank you for helping me find a dress that makes me feel like a princess ????
Amy king from Maidstone
on 12/09/2020
Absolutely amazing appointment! Such lovely service from booking ... made the whole experience for me and my mum wonderful!