Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Lauren from Canterbury
on 28/03/2020
Lovely experience at the shop. Was helped by Emma Jane who was very friendly and gave lots of helpful tips- I preferred the dresses she picked out for me! I hope to be able to come back to the shop once we are out of lockdown!
Tarnia from Tunbridge Wells
on 24/03/2020
The best bridal appointment I’ve had. Such a lovely shop, with friendly staff who care about customer service. As well as stunning dresses, that suit my style. Would highly recommend
Sam priddey from Rainham
on 12/03/2020
Emma Jane served me today she was the best!! Made me feel so special and helped me find the most perfect dress for my wedding in Mexico this year, she is fantastic and your very lucky to have such a special member of staff in your shop :) thank you Emma <3
Charlotte Smith from Whitstable
on 09/03/2020
Olivia was really lovely and made me feel so at ease, nothing was too much trouble.
Loretta Davison from Maidstone
on 07/03/2020
I had the most fantastic morning with my mum and the wonderful Joanne who was helped us. I can't believe I found my dream dress, I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day next year! Thank you so much for making us feel so welcomed and special.
Hazel from Walderslade
on 02/03/2020
Excellent service with wonderful, attentive and happy staff. Beautifully laid out store and areas for trying on. Would recommend with 100% confidence! Thank you for making my experience so lovely and special.
Holly-Amie Kitterhing from Maidstone, Kent
on 02/03/2020
Perfect service, really friendly from start to finish and made me feel at ease throughout. Amanda was amazing and I'm so happy with my dream dress! Wish I could wear it everyday!
Jess Bennison from Maidstone
on 29/02/2020
Vicky was so lovely. The dresses were beautiful. I wasnt rushed at all Dresses were really good vaue
Larah-Dean Murphy from Maidstone
on 21/02/2020
Amazing service and beautiful dresses! I was seen by Amanda and what a great experience she gave me. I said yes to the dress Thank you x
Katie Pirot
on 15/02/2020
Wow, what an amazing morning we had! Right from the second we walked through the door we felt so welcomed - everyone got a hot drink and biscuits and we were shown through to a lovely private area with sofa and dressing room. Our host was fantastic, talked me through what would happen and helped me choose a dress from each style as I wasn't sure where to start. Dresses were beautiful and laid out so clearly to look through. The trying on was amazing too - everything was so relaxed, I had loads of help in the dressing room to get into the dresses, our host was completely impartial and focused on what she noticed I liked and didn't like, and then went to find more dresses based on this. Nothing was too much trouble and I tried on veils and tiaras too. There was no pushing or obligation to buy, I was given information about a dress I fell in love with and was told I can just ring or pop in to come and try it on again. My family who came with me fell in love with the shop too, we all had the most amazing time and it made a special experience absolutely perfect. Thank you so much, I can't wait to come back in and try on what I hope will be "the one"!
Kelly Hacking from Rainham
on 08/02/2020
Amazing bridal boutique! They was all so helpful and knew exactly how to help! The lady who helped me, on the 2 occasions I went to look for my dress was amazing!!! She was called Sarah and I couldn’t have done it without her!
Emily from kent
on 08/02/2020
Amazing place to shop for your wedding dress Emma Jane was very helpful amazing environment (and great coffee) definitely recommend 10000% wonderful experience thank you
Jade from Essex
on 06/02/2020
Amazing experience! It was nice having a store stock a curvy size in the dresses to try on without being pulled into something your hanging out of. Customer service was outstanding & really understood what I wanted. I wanted a princess ballgown style dress & this is the first shop that stocked more than 1 or 2 and I even said yes to the dress on the day!
Robyn from MAIDSTONE
on 04/02/2020
Amanda was amazing! She didnt make me feel uncomfortable, or rushed. She encouraged me to try on different dresses and styles. The shop floor was beautiful and relaxed and nothing felt like too much trouble. Thank you!!!
Toni Pike from Maidstone
on 03/02/2020
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and me feel completely at ease.
Lizzy from Kent
on 01/02/2020
Had a really lovely experience, our consultant was really lovely, calm and super helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Laura from Maidstone
on 31/01/2020
Excellent customer service. I was very nervous about trying on wedding dresses as I am very self conscious about my appearance but Emma Jane was lovely and made me feel comfortable .I wasnt rushed and tried on different dresses even without an appointment.
Lucy from Sittingbourne
on 29/01/2020
Amazing service from start to finish. I never felt pressured or pushed into purchasing a dress. Vicki could not do more for me and as she was so lovely I found my perfect dress and bought it.
Emma
on 27/01/2020
Ines is possibly the most gorgeously warm and lovely human being I have ever met. Truly brilliant and not phased by a difficult, complex alteration which would have some seamstresses stress out.
Carla Hunt
on 24/01/2020
We were made to feel so welcome and comfortable. Olivia took the time to understand what I liked and didn’t like. I am so happy to be purchasing my address here
Holly Green from Maidstone
on 21/01/2020
Very helpful staff member, good experience in store. However, did not find the style I was looking for for a wedding abroad in a hot country.
Georgina Bradley from Ashford
on 18/01/2020
Another amazing trip Alta Costura to find my bridesmaids dresses! Lauren is so wonderful and we can’t thank her and all the team enough for all their help and kindness. Can’t wait to come back in a few weeks to try my wedding dress on! Thank you!
Becky from Sittingbourne
on 18/01/2020
Joanne was amazing, so kind and very accommodating. Helped me make a choice when I really had no idea what I wanted and really led me well! Thank you so much :)
Rosemary Holmes from Maidstone
on 16/01/2020
The service i received was excellent, Amanda was welcoming, we had coffee and biscuits , the only shop that offered us this. I tried several dresses on, one of the dresses was lovely, but I eventually found my dress in another shop. I would highly recommend the service I received at alta costura.
Georgina from Maidstone
on 16/01/2020
Have provided amazing guidance and support in helping me find exactly what I was looking for. Have always felt amazing every time I have been in and they look after you so well. Could not fault the service from everyone ??
Jennifer from Maidstone
on 07/01/2020
Sarah couldnt have been more lovely, she helped me feel at ease, guided me to my perfect dress with her expertise but also listened to me and what I wanted which resulted in me finding my dream dress and on my birthday too!!
Gemma Newland from Maidstone
on 07/01/2020
Had some pre wedding dress nerves emailed one evening and instantly got a reply and the lovely staff made me feel so much better!!! Also the lovely Ashleigh made a sketch of my dress and it is beautiful so grateful.
Olivia from Maidstone
on 03/01/2020
Absolutely amazing service, couldn’t ask for better. Shop is beautiful, members of staff were amazing.
Lucia ringer from Maidstone
on 28/12/2019
I had the best time choosing my dress and found my dream dress and so glad that I chose to come to the lovely ladies at alta costura, the service is superb and look forward to coming back when my dress is ready x
Emma Qunn from Maidstone Kent
on 16/12/2019
I had a fantastic experience at Alta Costura with Vicky both before I came and on the day. The shop was lovely and the service was great. I chose a beautiful dress and can't wait for it to arrive - it's perfect for what I need. I would highly recommend them
Nicola James from Sittingbourne
on 15/12/2019
I didn't know what I was looking for when I visited and being 4'11 and only having 11 weeks until our wedding I thought I would struggle. But I was wrong. The ladies here made my appointment so at ease I tried on lots of dresses until I put the "one" on. Cant thank Sarah enough for helping me smile and get excited.
Karen Duhy from Snodland
on 14/12/2019
Thank you all for making us feel very welcome...fabulous service.
Courtney Mcdermott from Maidstone
on 09/12/2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff make you feel very comfortable and at ease ! Done an amazing job in helping me find my dress
Lizzie Barker from Sittingbourne
on 01/12/2019
Came into your store Thursday and was helped by Amanda... she was amazing and helped me feel so relaxed... i narrowed my choice to 2 dresses and walked away with a dress from your sale. Once i got home i couldn't get the other dress off my mind and i contacted your store and spoke to another lovely lady called Sarah who very kindly let me change the dress.... i know have my perfect dress for my September wedding... thank you all so much and i would highly recommend.
Emma from Kings Hill
on 01/12/2019
Thank you so much to Sarah! She made me and my family feel so comfortable and relaxed from the moment we arrived. I was not expecting to buy my dress the day of my consultation but I was not made to feel unwelcome at any point. Sarah listened to my concerns and we ended up with two dresses I fell in love with. Thank you so much Alta! xx
Gemma Randall from Maidstone
on 01/12/2019
Amazing experience and found my perfect dress all thanks to Sarah, I would highly recommend ??????????
Laura rose from maidstone
on 30/11/2019
Joanna was an absolute delight! i came on my own randomly to try some dresses on, she was so good at giving her opinion when it was needed and giving me advice, she was kind, friendly but professional! made me feel completely at ease, i couldnt believe she hadnt been there very long, she is an absolute credit to your store, even though we were both so hot she had a huge smile on her face the whole time! she wasnt pushy, she was honest, i had a lovely experience because of her.
Rebecca morris from Hastings
on 20/11/2019
Emma jade was so lovely. She gave me brilliant advice, listened to what I wanted and helped me find my perfect dress. I felt so at ease with her and really enjoyed my time because it felt so easy and like there was no pressure on me. I was given her undivided attention for my session, which was wonderful, and the area for family to set is great as it feels like your own little space. All of the ladies there on the day were wonderful and happy, which made our visit delightful. So happy to have found my dress with alta!
Keri from Maidstone
on 14/11/2019
Wonderful staff- A+ service. Such lovely dresses! I’m so happy I found my perfect dress.
Hannah Long from Maidstone
on 10/11/2019
Great staff. Very patient and helpful in finding dresses. Able to help with all our questions.
Catherine Weller from Maidstone
on 09/11/2019
I had the most wonderful experience, I was so nervous but Olivia made me so comfortable! And I said YES to the dress!! Thankyou so much
Tracey Moreton from Sandwich
on 09/11/2019
This was the best experience ever I’d give more stars if I could Hanna was perfect and made my daughter feel special It was a perfect afternoon such a lovely atmosphere
Connie Rae from Maidstone
on 08/11/2019
I am SO happy that I chose Alta Costura for my wedding dress! Everyone has been so lovely, and the customer service has been amazing! After having a little hiccup and needing to get a second dress, the staff were wonderful and amazing at putting my mind at ease. I’ve received honest advice which has been brilliant. The friendliness and warmth of the staff have made this whole process feel so much more than just a wedding dress shopping experience. The wedding dress was the bit I was dreading but staff at Alta Costura have completed changed that and it has become one of my favourite parts of planning my wedding! Thank you so much!
Abbie from Minster On Sea
on 06/11/2019
Could not fault this lovely shop for their service when I went to visit. Arrived at 9am and all of my wedding party were offered a hot drink and seats were ready. Nothing was to much trouble.
Rebecca King from Maidstone
on 04/11/2019
I was a bit anxious about shopping for my dress and this was my first time in a wedding dress shop even though my wedding is in 7 months. As soon as we arrived Jo made us all feel so welcome, she listened to what style I wanted and nothing was too much trouble to her, she was so helpful finding me a dress that she thought i'd like. She made me feel comfortable and at ease and I was able to say yes to my dress on my first trip! So glad I booked my app here! Thank you so much Jo you made my dress experience so much better :) xxx
Jo Holloway from Ashford
on 04/11/2019
Very welcoming. Hannah looked after me and she was lovely. Beautiful dresses.
Emma H from Maidstone
on 29/10/2019
Thank you so much for all your help choosing my dress! Based on my questionnaire, my consultant knew exactly what to show me and found me my perfect dress. I felt free to try on lots of different styles,which confirmed my choice. The whole process (ordering, timings and fittings) was explained clearly; all the staff were lovely and made me feel really comfortable. I'm really looking forward to seeing my dress when it arrives. Thank you so much!
Zoë Ansell from Bexley
on 26/10/2019
What can I say! This place is amazing! Being a curvy bride I was nervous at what to expect but saw them on Facebook and thought I’d give it a go. Victoria was amazing at both my first appointment and my second. She made me feel at ease and reassured me all the way right through to me purchasing a dress on my second appointment. Looking forward to trying on my actual dress when it arrives! Thank you so much for making me feel at ease, beautiful and not pressured one bit.
Jessica Summers from Maidstone
on 23/10/2019
So helpful, professional and friendly. The shop itself is beautiful and there is a brilliant range of dresses in different shapes and styles! Highly recommend!
Jessica from Maidstone
on 22/10/2019
Had such a wonderful experience in the shop! Olivia was so wonderful and so patient. She really listened to what I wanted and helped me find some beautiful dresses. There was no pressure to buy or buy expensive and she showed me a great range of dresses in a range of sizes and styles. Thank you for your help! Xxx