Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jade from Maidstone
on 06/04/2024
Emma-Jane was so welcoming, friendly and helped me choose my wedding dress. Really a fantastic experience and would highly recommend going to Alta Costura Bride to find your dress.
Judi Cleaves from Maidstone
on 05/04/2024
From the first moment I walked into the shop, I have been so impressed by the professionalism and kindness shown by the staff. Special mention must go to Natasha who was simply wonderful at making an insecure and nervous bride feel comfortable and even confident in their new attire. Daphne has worked wonders also to ensure that the whole ensemble looks perfect. Thank you very much x
Phoenix from Maidstone
on 04/04/2024
Absolutely wonderful! Jade was attentive and made my experience very special
Anonymous
on 04/04/2024
I have had three appointments with Tash and her service has been nothing short of exceptional. I came in thinking I wanted one thing, and then settled on a totally different style, meaning it has taken us a few appointments to narrow things down. Tash was friendly and welcoming from the very beginning and understood this was a big purchase for me - I never felt rushed or pressured, and I always felt like Tash was working with me to find what I really wanted. Her knowledge of designers and styles was fantastic. Her genuine nature means I never felt nervous about coming into the store or asking for something different. Her customer service genuinely made me determined to be an AC bride! I wanted a bridal store where I would be happy to come in for alternations and appointments throughout the process, and Tash has provided that. I have had the best experience, thank you Tash!
Ellis from Maidstone
on 31/03/2024
Jade was absolutely amazing!!! She was so professional but friendly and made the whole experience so enjoyable. I felt instantly at ease and was made to feel like the only bride in the world. I’m so glad I found my wedding dress, thank you so much x
Jade Nicol from Dartford
on 29/03/2024
The most perfect experience from start to finish! So many lovely dresses and so professional. The ladies here know exactly what they are doing and I felt at ease. I highly recommend ! I said yes to the dress!
Ellie from Maidstone
on 28/03/2024
Simply amazing ?? the whole team was so lovely and made me feel confident and comfortable
Claire knight from Maidstone
on 22/03/2024
Amazing experience as always, it was very busy in the store today but the girls gave me a lot of time and attention which I was very grateful for. The seamstress was very knowledgable and I felt very comfortable that she will do a great job. It’s always a pleasure seeing the team and seeing all of the beautiful dresses in the shop, I will be looking forward to my next fitting!
Jaimie Holliss from Maidstone
on 21/03/2024
I had the most amazing experience when coming in to Alta Costura! I brought along my Mum and my Nan and we was all so happy with how the whole day went. Sarah was so lovely, she listened to what I wanted and we got straight to it! I was able to try on as many dresses as I wanted with different veils & tiaras. Sarah really did make me feel so welcome and comfortable! I brought my absolute fairytale dream dress and I couldn’t be happier! I will definitely be recommending Alta Costura to all my friends when it’s their turn to try on wedding dresses?? Thank you so much to Sarah, who helped make a magical day so perfect xx
Samantha Gilham from Maidstone
on 18/03/2024
Lauren was absolutely lovely and made the whole experience relaxed. She spent time understanding what style I liked and found dresses that suited me. I found my dress! Thank you Lauren
Annie from Kent
on 18/03/2024
Omg there best wedding shop so kind, friendly, lovely atmosphere and they know exactly what you need thank you guys x
Anonymous
on 16/03/2024
Great service, really patient and helpful staff.
Corinna from Walderslade
on 11/03/2024
Alta was the second dress shop I’d been to and Emma was my consultant. From start to finish I can’t fault my experience. Emma was kind, friendly, patient and nothing was too much for her. She made it feel pressure free and advised me when she needed to. Emma also provided alternative ideas for dress options and just made it such a lovely appointment. And I found my dress!! Thank you so much!
Shannon Hopkins from Maidstone
on 11/03/2024
Absolutely love coming here for all my dress needs. It’s so friendly and feels like a warm family. They helped me choose my perfect dress and have assist me with every email and question I had. Every member of staff is always happy. I would recommend to every soon to be bride to come to Alta costura for their perfect dress. 10/10 experience since the first visit.
Elaine Jordan from Maidstone
on 09/03/2024
I didn’t think I would find my wedding dress on my first visit to any bridal shop. Jade made me feel extremely comfortable, she was professional, informative and friendly. I felt she genuinely cared about finding me a dress I felt comfortable in and provided lots of options and had lots of patience. I also never felt any pressure to choose / purchase today, I would normally take a lot longer to make a decision about something this important but I was happy and confident to say “Yes to the dress “
Shanel from Maidstone
on 08/03/2024
Getting my dress, coming in for alterations, getting them done within THREE DAYS so that I can fly back out of the country with my dress? Five stars. Tracey is an absolute G. Thanks so much!!!
Julie Taylor from Maidstone
on 04/03/2024
Feel so comfortable with all the ladies here, lovely relaxing atmosphere & experience. So glad I found this shop. I'd give 10 stars if I could ??
Jade Johnson from Maidstone
on 02/03/2024
The store was lovely & the staff were all nice. Jade was amazing!. She made me feel comfortable and gave her honest opinion. She also picked out some dresses I never thought I would go for. I would highly recommend her ?? Thank you for everything today & helping me say YES to the my dress!!. X
Niamh Dunne from MAIDSTONE
on 02/03/2024
Such a lovely experience!! Sarah was lovely and so helpful!! Thank you
Karen Seager from Maidstone
on 26/02/2024
Had an amazing visit, Sarah was so helpful and made me feel fantastic and really helped me to find the right dress. I can’t wait to wear my dress and feel like a princess, thank you so much Sarah ??x
Hayley Elkington from maidstone
on 25/02/2024
joanne was so helpful and a lovely lady i felt so comfortable with esp being a larger lady i cx t thank her enough for everything today
Holly turner from Gillingham
on 25/02/2024
Had a lovely experience and found a beautiful dress ! The lady who helped me was amazing, I was really nervous I wouldn’t find anything I liked and she made me feel so at ease ! So helpful and kind , looking forward to come back for my alterations , would highly recommend
Natalie Brownlie from Isle of Sheppey
on 23/02/2024
Came back today for my 2nd dress fitting. As always everyone on the team was friendly, welcoming and helpful. In house seamstress Bella is wonderful!
Corinne C from Maidstone
on 23/02/2024
I am truly blown away by my experience at Alta Costura! As a bigger bride to be I was so anxious about the whole process but what has stood out to me the most is that my size has been completely irrelevant and I have been treated with respect and always simply as a ‘Bride’, this has made me feel worthy and allowed me to settle and actually enjoy the process! My seamstress appointment was lovely, I was cared for and listened to, I was included in decision making and I was made to feel more beautiful than I ever thought possible! Thank you so much Alta and the team and special mention to Sarah who has been absolutely incredible during all of my appointments!!!
Danni from Ashford
on 21/02/2024
Amazing experience! I had all nerves washed away and felt so helped and supported. Natasha was fantastic, so full of knowledge and advice, she knew me so well after a short time and pulled out some beautiful dresses that I would have never put myself into that I actually fell in love with! I wasn’t rushed or under any pressure to make a decision there and then which I was scared about. Thank you so much for your time and I have finally made my choice I am going to be getting married in the black Rebekah dress thanks to all your help!
Grace Mc
on 20/02/2024
Isabella was wonderful today! I already think my dress is perfect but she made it fit like a glove! I’m so excited to wear it on my big day now eeee
Laura Hua from Maidstone store
on 19/02/2024
Emma was very helpful and politely. She recommended great dresses to me from a huge selection that was in the shop. I was at ease all the time and the dressing room was lovely and spacious. I picked a dress and had a successful visit.
Niamh Spinola
on 18/02/2024
I had the most phenomenal experiance at Alta Costura Bride! From the moment we walked in Jo went above and beyond to make myself, mum and bridesmaids feel welcomed and at ease. I was incredibly nervous, but Jo soon settled those nerves and helped me pick out a range of beautiful dresses. Jo was so attentive and really listened what I like from certain dresses and what I felt wasn’t working for me, she was incredibly patient and caring throughout. I’m so shocked and overwhelming pleased that I found my dream dress on my first ever wedding dress appointment!
Toni Thorpe from Maidstone
on 17/02/2024
My visit today I arrived excited but nervous. I left feeling excited and very relaxed. The hospitality was amazing and I found my dress! I can not wait to return again for my fittings and the rest of my journey leading up to my big day. Thank you so much for how welcoming you made me feel.
Harriet Adams from Kent
on 15/02/2024
Wow what an amazing experience I had at your beautiful boutique. From the minute I walked through the door Emma made me feel so welcome and comfortable. I felt so relaxed and enjoyed every minute of the experience and I’m so glad I said YES to my wedding dress with you! Thanks again Emma for everything! ????
Emily Andie Smith from Maidstone
on 14/02/2024
I had the most amazing experience, Joanne was incredible and after worrying about this moment, I felt so comfortable and found my dress straight away. I can’t thank her enough for what she has done for me. I will always remember it! Thank you
Kayley from Maidstone
on 12/02/2024
Emma-Jayne conducted my first wedding dress shop and was so professional and welcoming. I ordered a dress on the day after her helping me find my perfect dress which I had my first fitting for today. The seamstress was very pleased at how well the dress fitted and I required no alterations to the sizing - the only thing we are adding is a button to pin the dress up for the evening. I just want to say again how incredible the team are and how much I appreciate Emma-Jayne and the staff there. They made it a wonderful experience and I could not recommend them more. I felt like a princess and all my wedding dress dreams have come true!!
Julia Price from Maidstone
on 03/02/2024
Wonderful experience, all my worries disappeared
Holly from Maidstone
on 02/02/2024
Tracey the seamstress was great for my first fitting - giving me confidence and plenty of tips and advice. Highly recommend!
Emma from Kent
on 01/02/2024
I had a fantastic bridal appointment with Jade. She was laid back which suited me well but she also wanted to hear about our day and what styles of dresses/designers I liked not false and put on like some shops. She clearly knows the stock well and her brides, she did a great job of helping me narrow down the perfect dress with all the elements I wanted! She wasn’t pushy at all and let me take the time to discuss with my mum regarding our budget and call my bridesmaids. She was so patient with me being slightly fussy but she hit the nail on the head with “the dress” which I can’t wait to wear on our big day!
Yasmin
on 29/01/2024
I had 3 appointments booked on Saturday one being at Alta and the other 2 elsewhere. And I can honestly say Alta made my my whole experience one to never forget. It was the most surreal perfect experience. I had a lady called jo and she was amazing. She made me feel at complete ease and I even had a little idea of asking my best friend who was with me to be my maid of honour and my mum to walk me down the aisle. And jo helped me with my little mission to ask them with their gifts when I was standing there in the first dress I tried on which happened to be the one I said yes too! I wasn’t made to feel rushed or felt forced to buy anything like I did in another shop. It was honestly the most perfect day. Thank you so much for making such a special moment so perfect! I will 100% be recommending Alta costura to everyone! I can’t wait to go back to see my beautiful dress!
Tash from Rochester
on 29/01/2024
Thank you so much to the wonderful Emma Jane. She listened, looked at my Pinterest board and picked out my perfect dress. I never thought I’d find a dress like this and she made all my dreams come true. I also felt so comfortable throughout and I honestly have not stopped smiling since my appointment. Thank you!! And cannot wait to come back for my fittings
Jodie Bartholomew from Maidstone
on 28/01/2024
Had an amazing time picking out my dress today! Natasha was amazing made me feel really comfortable! And I said yes to the dress!
Lauren from Maidstone
on 28/01/2024
The shop is absolutely beautiful! All staff are welcoming! Was served by Lucy what a lovely lady helped me find my dress! So impressed would 100% recommend
Shannon Hopkins from Maidstone
on 24/01/2024
Love going to every appointment at Alta. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They make me feel comfortable with my body and provide such great service. The seamstress Isabella was so friendly and helped me make some decisions about my dress that made me feel so comfy and beautiful. Can’t wait for my last fitting in March but going to miss the Alta Costura family.
Jennie from Maidstone
on 22/01/2024
Such a fabulous experience at Alta Costura. The range and variety of dresses they have on offer was huge. What really made my experience was Jade. She was absolutely amazing. She was so knowledgable, attentive and you could just tell she was giving her all to you to make it special. Just what you need. Can’t recommend them enough.
Hannah Krawczyk from Maidstone
on 19/01/2024
Natasha was so patient and understood everything I was wanting from my fitting! She took to time to explain options and we tried on plenty of options until I could rule out styles that I didn't really suit or like on me. I never felt rushed or uncomfortable. Not only was she super informative and explained every dress in detail, she supported me, and reassured me when needed. Overall a Wonderful experience and thank you so much!
Angela from Maidstone
on 15/01/2024
Absolutely amazing day today! I called on the off chance to see if they had space to fit me in (Monday afternoon), and they were more than accommodating. Sarah looked after me, she was so lovely and clearly knows her stuff! My guest and I were offered tea & coffee and basically made to feel so welcome. Nothing was too much effort, I felt so comfortable with her and was allowed to try on loads of dresses, and encouraged to try top ones I loved back on again! This meant I could really know 100% which dress was THE dress. Everything was clearly priced, all alteration costs and storage costs were fully explained up front. I am over the moon and I just can't wait to wear it for my big day. Thank you so much Sarah ?? I look forward seeing you (and the dress) again for the fitting!
Zoe Dunt from Maidstone
on 15/01/2024
Was anxious on arrival as 1st time bride. Ones spoken to to Lauren she made me feel so at ease and made the experience amazing. I highly recommend they go up and above to help you in every way.
Hannah from Maidstone
on 13/01/2024
I was really nervous about finding a wedding dress. Alta Costura is an amazing bridal shop, so many lovely dresses and I said yes to the dress! I have to say how amazing Jade was, she was so lovely put me at ease straight away and helped pick the almost gorgeous dress. I cant thank you enough and the gift and card is so thoughtful. Thank you again.
Leanne Finch from Bromley
on 11/01/2024
I had the most wonderful experience at Alta Costura this week. My consultant was Jade, she pulled the most amazing dresses and knew exactly what I was looking for just a quick intro. I would 100% recommend this shop, the staff and dresses were wonderful. Thank you for everything x
Shannon
on 06/12/2023
I cannot recommend Alta costura enough! Every fitting I attended they were so welcoming and friendly, I had my dress altered by Tracy someone that works alongside Alta costura, and she was amazing she done some adjustments to my dress to make it how I asked for and she smashed it! She was amazing from start to finish. & she was so kind and patient with me. I am getting married next week and cannot wait to wear my dress. Thank you
Louise from Maidstone
on 02/12/2023
I had a wonderful experience trying on dresses, the staff were all very welcoming & so knowledgeable, they made the experience very special. I believe Joanna was the name of my stylist and she was truly brilliant, so friendly & patient.
Shanel from Sweden
on 28/11/2023
It was quite a spontaneous appointment so that I could get a better idea of what I wanted for a dress. To be honest, I didn't have high hopes I would find anything as I wasn't going there to shop per se, I was just in the country to visit family and plan. My friend mentioned it, two of her friends got their dresses from there, and I thought... Why not? Jade gave us full attention and really knew what she was doing. she took a chance on bringing out a dress that we didn't even pay attention to... Lo and behold, I walked out of there with the most amazing dress I've ever seen, for less than half my budget. I'm still giddy about it!! Amazing. Thank you so much!
Adele from Trottiscliffe
on 26/11/2023
Thank you so much to Hannah who helped me to find the perfect dress. She was great- listened to what I wanted and worked with me. Not at all pushy - what a fantastic dress advisor. Made me feel completely at ease and was a very enjoyable experience.