Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Emma from Maidstone
on 15/07/2019
There was plenty of choice available Vikki - the lady helping me was very friendly, helpful, professional and was quite happy for me to come back another day with other people. Nothing was too much trouble I would definitely recommend Alta Costura to anyone looking to find the perfect gown
Alison Callow from Maidstone
on 09/07/2019
Vicky was extremely helpful & nothing felt was too much to ask. She listened to our requests & suggested several ideas of her own which was brilliant. Made my day thoroughly enjoyable & would happily recommend her to friends & family
Katy Ovenden from Ashford
on 05/07/2019
I always feel incredibly special coming into the store. The staff recognise me and know my name - they personalise your experience and you feel part of the team! I am ever so happy that I chose Alta and her team to work hard with their seamstresses to make such a HUGE part of your wedding dream come true. Thank you wonderful people!
Katheryn from Maidstone
on 05/07/2019
Jo was really lovely and helpful, I couldn't have asked for better service!
Sarah from Maidstone
on 04/07/2019
Really friendly, attentive and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely atmosphere, felt very comfortable trying lots of different styles. Encouraged to try as much/ as little as you want.
Sophie cunningham from Maidstone
on 01/07/2019
Very helpful, beautiful dresses, lovely shop
Jodie from Maidstone
on 29/06/2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, great choice of dresses. Found my dream dress ??
Lauren Moran from Maidstone
on 29/06/2019
Hi, I had an amazing appointment! I think I was with Ashleigh, but she was amazing!! Made me feel comfortable and positive about the whole experience
Shannon Reade
on 24/06/2019
I said yes to the dress! Thank you so much Emma-Jane Xx
Ashleigh Gorham from Kent
on 23/06/2019
It was my first time trying wedding dresses on and it was everything I dreamed of and more the shop was beautiful, staff were so friendly and made me and my friends and family feel so comfortable, the woman who helped us was incredible and so helpful and it goes without saying that the dresses they had were beautiful and so different from anything I've seen on other shops websites.
Rozie from Folkestone
on 22/06/2019
Beautiful shop, beautiful dresses and lovely Hannah made us feel so at home! Thank you xxx
Jamie Franklin from Maidstone
on 21/06/2019
Vicky was absolutely wonderful and everyone was so helpful with me. They listened to me and understood the vision that I was looking for and in the end... I SAID YES! to my perfect dress and even my family has said how wonderful and kind everyone was. Would definitely recommend coming here to anyone looking for their dress especially if you are nervous or it's your first time lookinh at wedding dresses as they made me feel so comfortable. I'm so grateful and thankful.
Nardean Kitchingham from Maidstone
on 21/06/2019
I was made to feel very comfortable. Also Emma was amazing
Alison challis from Maidstone
on 19/06/2019
The staff are very welcoming, and helpful, the shop is very inviting with loads of choice, the alterations were amazing, thank you for helping me find my dress.
Rachel Howell from Maidenstone, Kent
on 12/06/2019
I would highly recommend! I had the most fabulous day, the ladies are lovely and very helpful. Joanne was amazing! The original dress I liked just did not suit me, but I traveled 4 hours to try it on! Joanne was so calming and helpful. She showed me all the others dresses and let me try on whatever I wanted. I ended up choosing one of the rail which just suited me perfectly! The dress collection is gorgeous along with the changing rooms and shop. One happy bride to be, who wants to do it all again! Thank you ladies!
Victoria Barnes from Maidstone
on 10/06/2019
I visited here today with mum & sister and said yes to the dress! Amanda was very helpful & made me very relaxed. Thank you
Sarah Vaughan from Maidstone
on 09/06/2019
The friendliest nicest staff, make you feel like you’ve known them forever! Particularly Hannah who helped me find my dress. Stunning dresses everywhere you look, and made to feel special the moment you step in store.
Ally from Croydon
on 09/06/2019
Had a lovely appointment yesterday with Jo, even though I have over a year to my wedding I wanted to get a feel for my style of dress ( being a ‘curvy’ bride). She immediately made me feel at ease and invited to me to go through the large selection of dresses in my size range, pulling out the ones I wanted to try. Have narrowed it down to two ( very different ones) I am going back next month with my bridesmaids to show them and hopefully buy my dress! I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Jo and Alta especially if you are on the curvy side.
Anonymous
on 08/06/2019
The warmest welcome with staff who listen and allow you time to consider all the details you might want, or don't want. I felt extremely comfortable throughout the session and enjoyed the time spent at Alta Costura despite normally hating shopping!
Sammy Reed from Kent
on 05/06/2019
Visited the store last Saturday and was very anxiois being a larger girl but was made to feel very comfortable trying on dresses. It didn't feel like we were rushed and had plenty of time to look around and try on different styles. Vicki was very helpful and I didn't feel pressured to male any decision. It was my first serious shop for dresses and although I didn't decide that day I would defo recommend visiting the shop. Also the touch of offering complimentary tea/prosecco was a really nice touch and made the experience really lovely. Thank you x
Meg
on 03/06/2019
Alta was my first place to try and I was not disappointed. Sarah was super lovely and made me feel very comfortable! Can’t wait to go back and look at more dresses!
Sarah from Maidstone
on 31/05/2019
I had THE most amazing experience yesterday! Vickie was incredibly patient and kind and definitely knew what she was doing. I cannot wait to come back and try on the dresses again with my bridesmaids and make my final decision.
Anonymous from Kent
on 29/05/2019
Can't thank the staff here enough. I had no idea what dress I wanted but with the help of staff I found the perfect dress for me by the 3rd one I tried on. Not one for looking at myself in the mirror, staff made feel relaxed & more comfortable. Daphne the seamstress was lovely & made my dress look even better! Thankyou everybody Xx
Sam Demarzo from Maidstone
on 28/05/2019
Lovely experience, polite and friendly staff! Massive selection of dresses to suit lots of different tastes. Thank you!!!!
Claire Lock from Maidstone
on 27/05/2019
Ines was very patient and helped with adjusting my dress to ensure the fit was perfect. The staff on reception were friendly and made sure we weren't kept waiting. I'm looking forward to coming back in July for my final fitting!
Kim from Dartford
on 26/05/2019
Amanda was so lovely and made me feel very comfortable lovely choice of dresses and please I found the right one. I am a size 20 and honestly thought I was going to be disappointed, far from it I am extremely happy can’t wait to return when my dress arrives, very professional service.
Chloe from Maidstone
on 25/05/2019
I had an appointment this morning with Sarah, who was brilliant. The store is beautiful and it was a lovely experience. 99% sure I have found my dress!
Anonymous
on 20/05/2019
Always a pleasant experience in store with down to earth people
Wendy from Maidstone
on 16/05/2019
Very friendly and extremely helpful. Couldn't do enough for you would definitely recommend.
Jill Clark from Maidstone
on 11/05/2019
Lovely staff. Joanne was lovely and very helpful. Lovely dresses.
Sam Demarzo from Maidstone
on 06/05/2019
So friendly and helpful! An amazing experience :D Definitely recommend this bridal store!
Emma from Maidstone
on 05/05/2019
Sarah was amazing took the time to find out what I was looking for and then, when it turned out that wasn't what suited me, came out with some amazing dresses that I wouldn't have picked off the rack which looked absolutely amazing.
Rebecca Layton from Maidstone
on 04/05/2019
I firstly want to say massive thank you Ashleigh who was my consultant today as I tried on dresses for the first time. She was very welcoming, friendly and professional making my whole experience at Alta Costura Bride one I shall never forget. I went along today with two of my bridesmaids who also said how welcome and apart of the whole process they felt. I didn’t feel rushed at all. Ashleigh really listened intently to what it was that I was looking for and at times could tell my reaction to a dress before I had even made comment. She gave me some great advice and suggestions when searching for the right dress. The whole experience was calm, relaxed and filled with laughter. It was as though I had another friend there with me. Ashleigh really was amazing and made me feel at ease. The shop itself was set out beautifully with a calm and welcoming atmosphere. I cannot wait to return to the store to go back to the dress that I truly now think is THE one. Thank you Alta Costura in Maidstone and thank you Ashleigh!
Jessica from Maidstone
on 04/05/2019
My first appointment, so I was a little nervous but all the ladies were great! A special thank you to Ashleigh who took my appointment, she was amazing! Listened to everything I was looking for and was so helpful and friendly, she found me my perfect dress and now I’m in love!
Frances Pierre from Maidstone
on 02/05/2019
Great customer service. Friendly and helpful member of staff who was attentive and understanding.
Nicola Lawrie from West Farleigh
on 01/05/2019
Lovely helpful Lady called Jo. She was limited in what she could show me for the time restraint for my wedding in 2 months and sizes available. They seem to have an awful lot of size 10 dresses but not many size 14's. The dress that I considered was not what I thought I would wear on my big day, but it had potential to be dyed after the big day so that I could make more use of it but it did not give me the "feeling" that I was looking for. Sadly I did not buy the dress from Alta Costura, but the boutique was very nice and the experience was lovely.
Alison challis from Maidstone
on 01/05/2019
Amazing, helpful welcoming couldn't do enough to help you
Danielle from Maidstone
on 27/04/2019
Amanda was absolutely fantastic - welcoming, attentive and more importantly made me feel relaxed and that nothing was too much bother! Thank you and apologies for the tears - I think we found the dress!
Shannon watson from Dover
on 27/04/2019
Amazing shop staff are lovely and my consultant was amazing made me feel so comfortable and relaxed :) And I found my dress not what I thought at all these ladies know there dresses
Sophie from Walderslade
on 24/04/2019
Vicki was so helpful & lovely!! She let me try on so many different styles & nothing was too much to ask. Literally have got it down to 1 type of dress material and 2 lots of style. I’ll definitely be back to try the 2 on again and hopefully pick 1! Lovely service from all of the ladies working there.
Elaine Turner from West Malling
on 24/04/2019
Once again Ladies, Excellent Service, Thank You all so much for making my experience of finding, fitting and purchasing my wedding dress such a wonderful exciting event. Everyone has been so helpful nothing ever to much trouble and the seamstress Isabella, worked her magic with making my dress fit perfectly. Truly feels the special experience it should be. Can't recommend your services highly enough.
Rebecca from Gillingham
on 21/04/2019
After being so nervous about my first time wedding dress shopping I couldn’t have picked a better shop and Lauren made the whole experience so enjoyable and put me at ease. Such an amazing selection of dresses and I would recommend to any brides to be. Will certainly be coming back. Special thanks again to Lauren who was wonderful x
Lesleylee Hancock from Basildon
on 19/04/2019
Thank you for today... emma was just amazing and helped me find the dress of my dreams. She was very knowledgable and just simply amazing!!! I owe my dream dress to her and can’t thank her enough! The shop is amazing and very chilled and relaxing and such attention to detail to look after the bride! Highly recommend and I cannot wait to come back in June thank you x
Emily from Aylesham
on 18/04/2019
Every time I have visited here for my wedding dress the ladies make me feel so comfortable and this visit was no different. The staff are always so friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Mia Vaughan from Maidstone
on 18/04/2019
Couldn’t have been happier! Being a curvier a bride I was so worried that nothing was going to fit and that I’d be limited in what I could try on but that was not the case at all. Amanda was absolutely incredible, honest, friendly and attentive. I cannot wait to bring my bridesmaids in for a re-try!
Gemma
on 16/04/2019
Fantastic service, warm and friendly staff, with a great choice of dresses.... highly recommend!
Katherine from Kent
on 13/04/2019
As always such amazing service. Daphne was brilliant and my dress looks amazing. Every time you visit you are made to feel so incredibly special and like you are the only bride in the world that matters. There are not enough stars to give !
Jessica Dolton from Maidstone
on 13/04/2019
I had the best experience with Lydia she was amazing. By far the best bridal shop I’ve been too, dress and customer service wise! Would definately recommend to anyone.
Jessica from Newington Kent
on 13/04/2019
We came to the shop today to try some dresses on for the first time! Ashley was amazing, really truthful and such a great help! Couldn’t recommend enough! I said yes to the dress!
LA from Maidstone
on 12/04/2019
Wonderful experience with no pressure. Gowns picked according to our budget and preferred style. Patient and calm atmosphere. Plenty of dresses able to be tried on in the time allocated. Lovely final photo and gift provided. Will highly recommend after the wonderful experience