Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Tracy Faithfull from Maidstone
on 25/06/2022
Well what can I say a amazing experience from start to finish, welcoming friendly staff who ga e great quality of care. Taking time to get to know you & your wedding before helping advise on a dress. I totally enjoyed every minute & said yes to the dress!!!!
Karen from Maidstone
on 24/06/2022
Ines was amazing x so thoughtful professional and kind x excellent service x all the staff are brilliant x thank you xx
Emma McNally from Maidstone
on 20/06/2022
Had such a lovely experience with daphne, she is an excellent seemstress! Molly was fantastic from the beginning, she advised on dresses and was so attentive and friendly. Would recommend to everyone as the service was so friendly
Charlotte x
on 20/06/2022
As lovely as always, when my wedding is over with in just over 2 weeks time ill be sad to not be coming back into the shop. Everyones so welcoming and friendly and i wouldn't change a thing about my dress journey over the past 2 years.
Isabel from Maidstone
on 19/06/2022
Absolutely amazing experience, Hannah was so helpful. Would definitely do it all again??
Kirsty Little from Maidstone
on 19/06/2022
Dressing room set up was lovely and assistant was absolutely amazing. It was such a great experience
Clare pink from Maidstone
on 18/06/2022
Brilliant service very friendly. Beautiful dresses so helpful would highly recommend .
Charlotte from Maidstone
on 18/06/2022
From buying to alterations, Alta Costura has been fantastic. They helped me pick out sleeves to add on to my dress to make it more inline with my vision. Everyone was so helpful and complimentary.
Ann harding from Maidstone
on 17/06/2022
Amazing service, amazing staff and I’m so ready to look like a princess. Thank you all so much. I will send photos.
Zoe Johnston from Chatham
on 10/06/2022
From the minute I walked in to Alta Costura Bride I was made to feel at ease. I was so nervous being plus size and only having 4 months to find a dress. Natasha has only been there 2 months and it’s like she had been there for years. I picked 5 dresses tried them all on and made the decision to have the 3rd one it’s fitted with a couple of things need altering. But I was able to take the dress away. It was like it was meant to be. Thank you so much.
Beth from Maidstone
on 06/06/2022
Great service, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Pleased with service would definitely recommend.
Siobhan from Aylesham
on 03/06/2022
I cannot express enough how comfortable the ladies make you feel, from trying on dresses to asking questions. Highly highly recommend! I found my beautiful dress on day one! Xx
Faye Kent from Kent
on 02/06/2022
I always love coming to the shop, all the girls are so lovely and helpful. Ines did a fantastic job of altering my dress, it now fits perfectly. I can’t wait to come and collect it in a few weeks and finally wear it on my wedding day. Thank you to everyone at Alta xxx
Rhoda from Maidstone
on 02/06/2022
Lovely and very helpful. Sarah the assistant manager was amazing.
Alex from Maidstone
on 31/05/2022
Just ordered my dress from Alta Costura. Sarah was amazing! She was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. She made it such a wonderful experience! Thank you so much!
Katharine drew from Maidstone
on 29/05/2022
I had my appointment today and I can’t tell you how happy I am. How relaxed I was made to feel And how surprised I was when I said “Yes to the dress” My heartfelt thanks to the whole team but special thanks to Natasha! I had an idea of what I wanted but was overwhelmed by all the different dresses on display. Natasha kindly and with extreme patience guided me through the selection and helped me choose several to try on. Clipping, pinning, inserting panels and fashioning the trains we finally came to a decision, a dress I wouldn’t have thought of in a million years! Natasha you made the whole experience so much easier and more comfortable than I ever thought it could be and I can’t thank you enough.
Shannon Kingdom from Maidstone
on 28/05/2022
Amazing shop! The ladies are all so lovely and I had an amazing experience. The dresses are stunning and was able to try as many as I liked. Lovely atmosphere and loads of space for all of us.
Samantha
on 27/05/2022
I had my dress fitting yesterday and the seamstress made me feel amazing in my dress. I was so worried about coming to my appointment as I had been very poorly and it stopped me from running and working out. But all that worry went away, and my whole appointment I felt amazing. Also with the help of the lovely Natasha I also brought a new veil to go with my beautiful dress. Looking forward to final dress fitting Xxx
Leanne Whymark from Rainham, Kent
on 26/05/2022
We had an appointment with Molly today, she was amazing! I tried I think 8 dresses , saying what I liked/disliked about them. She listened to everything i said, put it all together then pulled 'THE DRESS'! She was so lovely, polite, attentive and well absolutely amazing! This was my first time trying on a wedding dress she made me feel so at ease and comfortable, thank you so much one very happy bride. I will definitely recommend this amazing bridal shop and Molly to my friends, family and to anyone that reads this!
Hayley from Maidstone
on 25/05/2022
Lovely appointment today for my first alteration fitting!! Made to feel very comfortable and welcome!!
Emma Graham from London
on 24/05/2022
Alta Costura was the 3rd bridal shop I visited; it was third time lucky! The ladies were super helpful, professional and very friendly and the selection of dresses was of high quality and very impressive I'm delighted to have said yes to the dress :) Highly recommend !
Abbey Bingham from Ashford
on 24/05/2022
Me and my Mum came yesterday to look for my wedding dress. It was my first time trying on dresses and Sarah was so lovely and helpful and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed which made it such a great experience. We ended up coming back to shop to start yes to the dress and Holly was just as helpful when we came back. The lovely little touches after getting your dress just makes it all perfect. Thankyou all so much for helping me find my amazing dress.
Jenny from Maidstone
on 22/05/2022
Lauren was a fantastic help and the studio is beautiful. There were plenty of plus size dresses to chose from and I didn't feel rushed at all. I would highly recommend this bridal studio!
Laura from Maidstone
on 21/05/2022
Molly was amazing after a very bad experience and losing heart in trying to find a dress, molly made it fun and reassured me all the way in all styles. Only after an hour I found the perfect dress. With out molly id still be lost and disheartened about the whole experience of trying to find a dress. Having all the staff coming over and applaud on me finding my dress made it so personal and fun.
Donna from Maidstone
on 20/05/2022
I had an amazing experience in this store today. Hannah was welcoming and charming. Nothing was too much trouble. She was very patient and accommodating. I tried on lots of dresses and Hannah listened to my comments and fed back to me in a constructive manner. It was only at the end when she gave her opinion of what she thought of the dress I had chosen. My experience was of a shop full of beautiful dresses and Hannah - a perfect adviser.
Penny Phillips from Swanscombe
on 19/05/2022
Everytime I pop into the store for a dress fitting i get butterflies! Such a beautiful atmosphere, the ladies here couldn't be more helpful if they tried! Plus, my seamstress is a complete WIZARD, I want to adopt her!
Laura from Maidstone
on 16/05/2022
Brilliant service today, said yes to the dress, can’t wait for it to arrive and try on again!
Stephanie Ward from MAIDSTONE
on 12/05/2022
Such lovely, friendly, professional staff. I cannot recommend this shop enough!
Emma from Maidstone
on 09/05/2022
Molly was absolutely brilliant and put me at ease very quickly. Everyone in store is so friendly and encouraging. Had a lovely time trying on dresses for the first time with my mum, who also commented on how lovely and helpful Molly was. Thank you for making my first trip an enjoyable and helpful one ??
Clare pink from Maidstone
on 04/05/2022
Great service. Very happy.
Gemma Greenwood from Maidstone
on 02/05/2022
I had a good experience here. I tried lots of different dresses on to see what style suited me. The staff were very helpful and complimentary. Would recommend this shop if you are looking for a dress :) x
Grace McCabe
on 01/05/2022
Hannah and the team were so friendly and lovely! They went above and beyond to accommodate me and my bridal party and I found a stunning dress!! Can’t wait to come back with my mum and make my final choice x
Charlotte from Medway
on 30/04/2022
Lauren was amazing, she made me feel so comfortable for my visit, she made me feel lovely and found beautiful dresses for me to try on! Thank you so much, can’t wait to come back again soon??
Lisa Flack from Ashford
on 30/04/2022
Always had good service and the dress was amazing. The seam mistress was brilliant too!
Bobbi caffell from Kent
on 29/04/2022
Alta and her team have been nothing short of incredible its no secret that my dress journey has been more than difficult but without them I wouldn't have been getting married in just 10 days time in the dress i feel in love with what feels like forever ago. So a huge huge thankyou from the bottom of my heart !!
Chloe Ross from Rochester
on 27/04/2022
Amazing experience, Joanne was super and thoroughly amazing throughout. Made me feel really comfortable and relaxed! Honestly was so worried to try on dresses, but I had no need to be so worried! Also as an extra special part of trying and buying a dress that hadn’t been named yet, they decided to name the dress Chloe, after me! How wow is that! The friendliest, loveliest bridle shop who really care about their customer experience!!
Carla Brennan from Dover
on 26/04/2022
I was a little anxious about coming to the store to find a dress as I am not usually someone who likes to be the centre of attention and was a little unsure what to expect. Initially the Instagram posts from Alta Costura really helped me as I was able to see dresses on there on real bodies that I liked and also was able to see questions that I felt a little worried about answered. When I got to the store, Sarah made me feel at ease. I felt that she really listened to what I thought about different dresses, was able to suggest things when that is what I needed, but also step back when I needed. Ultimately, the dress she picked out was absolutely perfect and I felt really matched everything I said. Really pleased that I came here to find my dress and even more pleased with the one I have chosen.
Trish from Maidstone
on 26/04/2022
Fantastic service, punctual and professional. Beautiful shop and fitting rooms makes it an enjoyable experience.
Lauren from Kent
on 23/04/2022
As a bigger bride I had always worried about dress shopping but ACB made me feel so welcome. The selection of dresses were amazing and ... I SAID YES TO THE DRESS. You truly are treated like a part of the ACB family as soon as you walk through the door. THANK YOU ACB!
Phoebe Tann from WEST MALLING
on 22/04/2022
Fantastic choice of dresses, friendly staff, alterations fab and lots of accessories to chose from.
Lauren Walkling from Rainham
on 21/04/2022
Amazing ladies!! I cannot thank them enough for being so kind to me after being treated very badly by another bridal shop, these ladies gave me my excitement and confidence back to walk down the aisle next week! Thank you x
Marie Sweetlove from Maidstone
on 15/04/2022
Had a lovely morning. Isabella was fantastic, very knowledgable, kind and supportive. Looking forward to my next fitting.
Valerie Langton from Icklesham Winchelsea
on 15/04/2022
Isabella was amazing . She worked really hard to make sure I was happy with every aspect of the fit . I feel really confident it will fit beautifully once she works her magic. She was patient, calm and I never felt rushed or that anything was too much trouble. Thank you all at Alta
Charlotte Stone from Ashford
on 13/04/2022
Had a great experience at ACB! Amanda was amazing, so bubbly and knowledgeable! She made me reassured as I hadn't tried any wedding dresses on before. Turned out the first dress was the dress!! Loved the vibe at the shop and all the assistants were lovely. Glad I chose to go to Alta Costura Bride for my wedding dress. I've had 2 follow up phone calls and an appointment since saying yes, as they were trying to be as accomodating as possible in regards to the price of the dress and my budget. Highly recommended and appreciate the support from them already!!!! Thank you.
Charlie from Maidstone
on 08/04/2022
I visited a few shops prior to Alta, with very little help from the staff and I left very disheartened. a friend said to go to Alta and I wont regret it and I really didn't! The staff, from the moment I walked in were so helpful, the ladies name escapes me, but after several dresses of me saying no, she asked me to try a dress that I hadn't even considered on, just to see what I thought - So I did and fell in love with it instantly. It was nothing like I thought I wanted but as soon as she tightened it at the back and it hugged my body in places I really didn't think I liked about myself, I just had to have it! which then leads me to Daphne, who has been nothing but amazing with fitting the dress to literally perfection! I am the least girly-girl around and very critical about myself but the way the dress now fits, I felt amazing & the groom certainly wont recognize me! Thank you to you all involved for making my dream dress a reality!
Helen Fellowes from Maidstone
on 05/04/2022
The service I received when I visited your shop in Maidstone was fantastic. I just dropped in without an appointment and no idea of the sort of dress I was after. The lady who served me took all my idea on board and found about six dresses for me to try. I can away with lots of ideas of what I like and a possible dress in mine. I cannot praise them enough for their service and customer care. Thank you.
Emma from Maidstone
on 04/04/2022
I couldn’t have wished for a better experience, from buying my dream dress (despite the Covid restrictions the experience was flawless) to my final alterations appointment. I cannot wait to pick my dress up! Isabella has been fantastic with the alterations and has made some very thoughtful adjustments and touches to the dress.
Tuesday White from Maidstone
on 25/03/2022
I really enjoyed my appointment even though i was anxious beforehand and couldn't be happier with my dress that Hannah had chosen for me. Our budget was low and there was no judgement and she made me feel nothing but comfortable with the whole experience. I totally recommend them
Sarah from Gillingham
on 23/03/2022
A great selection of dresses and accessories in the shop. Also a very friendly and professional service so I would definitely recommend.
Alex Fellows
on 23/03/2022
I brought my dress in March last year and the service has been amazing, been made to feel great and cannot wait to wear my dress in April.