Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Leanne Davidson from Maidstone
on 13/07/2024
OMG thank you so so much to Jo my bridal consultant for finding me the most perfect and beautiful wedding dress. I was so nervous but she made me feel so welcome and so comfortable and knew exactly what to put me in. Best Bridal Shop in Kent 🥰♥️ xxxx
Lucy Large from Maidstone
on 08/07/2024
We had such a lovely time on Saturday. Joanne was so lovely, she explained the process and was very patient. I was scared I wasn't going to find the one however with Joanne's help and expertise, I said yes to a dress. I'm so excited. Thank you for the best time.
Lauren Maulson from Maidstone
on 07/07/2024
I honestly don’t know where to start. I had the best day today finding my dream dress. The most amazing lady helped me and made me feel so comfortable. The whole team just couldn’t do enough. I will be recommending to everyone. Just the most beautiful place with unbelievable variety of dresses… I could go on and on…. Thank you so much.
Abbie Lundie
on 07/07/2024
Being a plus size bride I was very worried about the whole process and didn’t think I’d find a dress. The ladies at Alta made me feel very comfortable in my own skin and allowed me to find my dream dress. Highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Toni Batchelor from Kent
on 01/07/2024
What an amazing experience, my 3rd and final shop. So professional and lovely. And I’ve finally said yes to the dress!!!
Suzy Day from Maidstone
on 28/06/2024
Such a lovely store. Jade made me feel at ease from the get go and had so much patience whilst I tried on lots of dresses and narrowed it down. She also suggested some gorgeous dresses based on what she heard me feedback on others. Tracy was also helpful in giving advice / tips on ideas for alterations. Amazing experience and far better than I had in some London shops. Big high five to you all x
Hayley burnham
on 27/06/2024
Very helpful people and the lady I see for my last appointment to was so lovely couldn't thank her enough so poilte and so truthful Thank you so much
Abby from Gravesend
on 21/06/2024
The best bridal shop ever! The ladies in this shop are just so amazing. They all make you feel so welcome and comfortable. They really do go to the ends of the earth to make what is already a lovely experience even more magical. Thank you so much!
Kelly from Maidstone
on 15/06/2024
Jade was absolutely amazing. I went in not having a clue what I really wanted and feeling very anxious and nervous about the whole thing. Well that soon went with Jades support, help and excellent knowledge. An experience I was dreading turned out to be the best day, with me saying yes to my dream dress. Thank you so much to all the friendly staff. For making me and my bridal crew feel very welcome.
Beccy from Maidstone Kent
on 12/06/2024
Today I had the pleasure of meeting Jo and had the best afternoon xx Not only did she help me with a store full of dresses I wanted to to try on but she was very patient .. as if time was no matter ( which made me at ease completely) ..in truth she was an absolute dream ..so warm and friendly ... Thank you so much for making today something I will always remember as one of the best days leading up to my wedding x x x
Eylem Soylu from Maidstone
on 11/06/2024
Finding the perfect wedding dress can be stressful, but thanks to the ladies in Alta Costura, it was an absolute joy! From the very first appointment, they made me feel comfortable, confident, and truly listened to what I envisioned for my wedding day. attentive, responding promptly to any questions I had. Then there's Tracy! She worked her magic and made my dream dress come true! She really listened to what I wanted and then there it was! It is so stunning I am so in love with it and can't wait to wear it on my wedding day! Thanks to you all sooo much, especially Tracy!!
Emma from Maidstone
on 10/06/2024
Very relaxed environment. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Accommodated budget and size Went above and beyond to help
Bethan Davies from Maidstone
on 09/06/2024
Lucy was fantastic! Really helpful, supportive and helped us find the dream dress! Would highly recommend!
Megan from Kent
on 08/06/2024
I had an amazing time, Sarah, helped me choose a range of different dresses and even found some for me based on what I had liked, the whole time was about me and how I felt. I didn’t feel rushed and it was such a special time choosing my wedding dress. Thank you so much.
Jo Budd from Maidstone
on 08/06/2024
A lovely, friendly and helpful service throughout. Staff are warm and welcoming and make the whole experience a pleasure. Thank you.
Helen Vincent from Lenham
on 07/06/2024
I'm so glad I chose Alta Costura. They made me feel like a friend and went the extra mile with appointments. I have recently put my dress away after the wedding and it's safe to say I will miss it! I definitely recommend getting your dress tailored, as I just knew that it would fit and didn't have to worry about it on the day, especially when dancing and walking down the aisle (although I would also suggest if you have boning that you make them more comfortable). Thank you for your hospitality and for a lovely, memorable life experience.
Terri carter from Maidstone
on 04/06/2024
Totally surprised in the dress that the girls could see me in but I love it! Very friendly and efficient. Seamstress is also lovely. The choice of dress for me is amazing and it covers all the right bits but remains super flattering. Thank you ladies 💕
Amanda from Medway
on 04/06/2024
Friendly staff makes you feel comfortable and welcome.
Nathalie Harris from Maidstone
on 03/06/2024
I would give 10 stars if I could! Everyone at Alta Costura are so kind, friendly, caring and nothing is too much for them. Their customer service is second to none and they genuinely want to do everything they can to help and make sure you find the perfect wedding dress and everything is perfect for your special day. Thank you so much for everything ladies :) xx
Jess keay from Queenborough
on 02/06/2024
I was so nervous bridal dress shopping. Once I entered Alta Costura. I was welcomed with a friendly atmosphere and ladies! Jo was my consultant made me and my family feel relaxed at ease. Once I picked out my dresses and started trying them on. Jo was amazing at advising me and showing me different looks. I found my dress that day and Jo was amazing with it all. Such a friendly, warm and down to earth lady.
Charlotte from Kent
on 01/06/2024
Lauren was so fantastic I couldn’t have asked for a better person to help. Although I couldn’t pick a dress to buy today she listened to everything I wanted and she found so many stunning dresses. When I have finally decided I will be sure to consult her. She was so kind as I am unwell and struggle to walk and stand sometimes she showed so much care throughout. This is my first time trying dresses on and I am so glad it was here, I couldn’t go anywhere else now! Thankyou Lauren
Chloe from Maidstone
on 31/05/2024
Amazing experience today from start to finish! My family and myself were made to feel completely comfortable and at ease! 1000% would recommend this shop to anyone who was dress shopping!
Sakina Jaffrey from Maidstone
on 31/05/2024
Alta have provided me with a fabulous wedding gown! They've never made me feel self conscious, always put me at ease and the staff are all brillant! Thank you so much. So excited for my wedding in July!
Samantha
on 31/05/2024
I had the wonderful Lucy for my dress appointment. I was so nervous but Lucy made me feel so calm and made the whole experience the best. She listened to everything I said about each dress and I felt so comfortable. Lucy helped me to find my dream dress and I’m so happy. Massive thank you to Lucy for the whole experience and helping me find my dress.
Elizabeth from Maidstone
on 28/05/2024
Natasha was fantastic and helped me try on soo many dresses. One happy lady with an amazing dress.
Roxie from Maidstone
on 26/05/2024
Natasha was wonderful, patient and helpful. The dresses were beautiful and gave me lots of ideas.
Abbie from Maidstone
on 22/05/2024
Isabella the seamstress is the most wonderful, talented and precise lady. Made my dress fitting/altercations a great experience!
Lou G from Maidstone
on 20/05/2024
Every visit has been lovely - the store itself is beautiful and very inviting and you are made to feel at ease and very welcome. From my first visit with Lauren helping find my dress to my appointments with Ines doing the alterations I have nothing but positive things to say. Ines is a lovely and very talented woman! I am very grateful for the beautiful and skilful alterations made to my dress and grateful for Lauren finding the perfect dress for me. Alta Costura Bride is a great store filled with lovely people. Very excited to wear my dress properly in 3 weeks! Thank you ❤️
Julie from Kent
on 19/05/2024
Beautiful store and a lovely team! I was given plenty of help to try out different designs and Sarah was wonderful supporting me to choose my dream dress. Thank you!
Rebecca from Maidstone
on 07/05/2024
Honestly had the most amazing experience. I was so self conscious before my appointment, but Lucy was amazing and helped me feel relaxed. I would 100% recommend your company and to top it off I left saying yes to the most gorgeous dress for my wedding.
Cheryl from Maidstone
on 07/05/2024
Had the most amazing time and was so excited to say yes to the dress. Lucy was lovely and very helpful.
Renata from Maidstone
on 06/05/2024
My sister and I were warmly welcomed to this beautiful boutique - staff were lovely and the whole experience was fabulous. There were so many beautiful dresses to choose from - ball gowns, A-line, lace, classic and many more. It is easy to get overwhelmed by choices but the staff made sure we were guided through the selection process which kept us all in check. I would definitely recommend Alta Costura Bride to anyone!
Kensa Allen from Maidstone
on 28/04/2024
Joanne was super helpful and listened to what I wanted and made suggestions. Nothing was too much to ask.
Amie from Maidstone
on 28/04/2024
Amazing customer service, felt like a real princess, one person dedicated to you only with so many different options to try and experiment with. Really enjoyed trying the dresses on and not feeling rushed at all. Lovely lovely experience. Thank you so much
Helen Elliott from Orpington
on 25/04/2024
Everything about my experience at Alta Costura was utter perfection! Jade was absolutely faultless and went above and beyond to make dress shopping such a fantastic and fun experience. She is so warm and kind and we could all tell she genuinely loves her job. There was no pressure on the day to buy a dress which was really nice and after going to a few other bridal shops since, Alta is the complete winner in all catagories and I will be recommending it to everyone! I'll be back soon to 'say yes to the dress!' Thank you so so much Jade!
Julie Taylor from Maidstone
on 25/04/2024
All my fittings are complete now with the lovely seamstress Daphne, she has done a wonderful job on my dress, So happy with my dress, cant wait to pick it up. Thank you to everyone at Alta Costura Bride for making this a wonderful stress free experience x
Natalie Rice from Maidstone
on 20/04/2024
Thank you so much for taking such good care of myself and my bridal party, I had Jade as my consultant and she was absolutely amazing, she listened to everything I liked and disliked and by the end knew exactly what I was looking and found me my dream dress. She was so lovely and made me feel so comfortable and confident with the whole experience. I cannot thank you all enough but especially Jade. You made this so magical for me so thank you. I said yes to the dress and couldn’t be happier
Julie Taylor from Maidstone
on 17/04/2024
Lovely relaxing appointment in a beautiful environment, was very happy with my fitting & excited to collect it for my special day. All the ladies are lovely & I love the way they compliment all the brides & the brides compliment other brides, even though you have privacy you also get to see other beautiful dresses that have been chosen by the brides.
Lucia from Lordswood
on 17/04/2024
So pleased with my dress, the ladies are so helpful and understand the brides needs, for me I am losing weight so they advised me how much I would need to lose for a certain size, such great communication when dress arrived and fitting was great too.
Anonymous
on 15/04/2024
Brilliant service and a wonderful selection of dresses to suit all shapes, sizes, and styles.
Corinne from Maidstone
on 15/04/2024
I can’t thank the lovely team at Alta’s highly enough, they are all absolutely incredible! Being a plus size bride was a fear of mine but I was never once treated as anything other than a ‘bride’ and this really stood out to me and made my experience so much more enjoyable!! My fantastic seamstress Daphne, worked wonders to alter my dress and made sure at every point that I was included in the decision making! The absolute best experience!!!
Carla from Maidstone
on 13/04/2024
I am a plus sized bride and finding the whole wedding dress shopping very overwhelming, UNTIL I came to Alta Costura Bride! Sarah looked after me and never once made me feel self conscious, infact I felt the opposite! I had a a huge number of dresses that I tried on and felt very comfortable doing so. I never felt rushed, Sarah was so helpful and I felt she was there for ME!! Thank you Alta Costura Bride you made a rough experience really enjoyable. And I got to say YES TO THE DRESS.
Emily Guest from Maidstone
on 12/04/2024
Thank you so much for such an amazing experience finding my perfect wedding dress. All staff made me feel so comfortable and listened to my every need throughout the process. The seamstress was fantastic and booked my alterations for the latest possible date to allow me to continue my weight loss journey.
Jessica from Maidstone
on 09/04/2024
My first dress fitting today with the seamstress Bella was a very pleasant appointment, Bella made me feel so at ease and very comfortable in her company and a conversations. She listens to what I wanted and worked around myself. Great appointment today and looking forward to my next one. Staff were all pleasant as usual too and offered me a drink as soon as I arrived, great time for me
Jade from Maidstone
on 06/04/2024
Emma-Jane was so welcoming, friendly and helped me choose my wedding dress. Really a fantastic experience and would highly recommend going to Alta Costura Bride to find your dress.
Judi Cleaves from Maidstone
on 05/04/2024
From the first moment I walked into the shop, I have been so impressed by the professionalism and kindness shown by the staff. Special mention must go to Natasha who was simply wonderful at making an insecure and nervous bride feel comfortable and even confident in their new attire. Daphne has worked wonders also to ensure that the whole ensemble looks perfect. Thank you very much x
Phoenix from Maidstone
on 04/04/2024
Absolutely wonderful! Jade was attentive and made my experience very special
Anonymous
on 04/04/2024
I have had three appointments with Tash and her service has been nothing short of exceptional. I came in thinking I wanted one thing, and then settled on a totally different style, meaning it has taken us a few appointments to narrow things down. Tash was friendly and welcoming from the very beginning and understood this was a big purchase for me - I never felt rushed or pressured, and I always felt like Tash was working with me to find what I really wanted. Her knowledge of designers and styles was fantastic. Her genuine nature means I never felt nervous about coming into the store or asking for something different. Her customer service genuinely made me determined to be an AC bride! I wanted a bridal store where I would be happy to come in for alternations and appointments throughout the process, and Tash has provided that. I have had the best experience, thank you Tash!
Ellis from Maidstone
on 31/03/2024
Jade was absolutely amazing!!! She was so professional but friendly and made the whole experience so enjoyable. I felt instantly at ease and was made to feel like the only bride in the world. I’m so glad I found my wedding dress, thank you so much x
Jade Nicol from Dartford
on 29/03/2024
The most perfect experience from start to finish! So many lovely dresses and so professional. The ladies here know exactly what they are doing and I felt at ease. I highly recommend ! I said yes to the dress!