Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anonymous
on 20/05/2019
Always a pleasant experience in store with down to earth people
Wendy from Maidstone
on 16/05/2019
Very friendly and extremely helpful. Couldn't do enough for you would definitely recommend.
Jill Clark from Maidstone
on 11/05/2019
Lovely staff. Joanne was lovely and very helpful. Lovely dresses.
Sam Demarzo from Maidstone
on 06/05/2019
So friendly and helpful! An amazing experience :D Definitely recommend this bridal store!
Emma from Maidstone
on 05/05/2019
Sarah was amazing took the time to find out what I was looking for and then, when it turned out that wasn't what suited me, came out with some amazing dresses that I wouldn't have picked off the rack which looked absolutely amazing.
Rebecca Layton from Maidstone
on 04/05/2019
I firstly want to say massive thank you Ashleigh who was my consultant today as I tried on dresses for the first time. She was very welcoming, friendly and professional making my whole experience at Alta Costura Bride one I shall never forget. I went along today with two of my bridesmaids who also said how welcome and apart of the whole process they felt. I didn’t feel rushed at all. Ashleigh really listened intently to what it was that I was looking for and at times could tell my reaction to a dress before I had even made comment. She gave me some great advice and suggestions when searching for the right dress. The whole experience was calm, relaxed and filled with laughter. It was as though I had another friend there with me. Ashleigh really was amazing and made me feel at ease. The shop itself was set out beautifully with a calm and welcoming atmosphere. I cannot wait to return to the store to go back to the dress that I truly now think is THE one. Thank you Alta Costura in Maidstone and thank you Ashleigh!
Jessica from Maidstone
on 04/05/2019
My first appointment, so I was a little nervous but all the ladies were great! A special thank you to Ashleigh who took my appointment, she was amazing! Listened to everything I was looking for and was so helpful and friendly, she found me my perfect dress and now I’m in love!
Frances Pierre from Maidstone
on 02/05/2019
Great customer service. Friendly and helpful member of staff who was attentive and understanding.
Alison challis from Maidstone
on 01/05/2019
Amazing, helpful welcoming couldn't do enough to help you
Danielle from Maidstone
on 27/04/2019
Amanda was absolutely fantastic - welcoming, attentive and more importantly made me feel relaxed and that nothing was too much bother! Thank you and apologies for the tears - I think we found the dress!
Sophie from Walderslade
on 24/04/2019
Vicki was so helpful & lovely!! She let me try on so many different styles & nothing was too much to ask. Literally have got it down to 1 type of dress material and 2 lots of style. I’ll definitely be back to try the 2 on again and hopefully pick 1! Lovely service from all of the ladies working there.
Elaine Turner from West Malling
on 24/04/2019
Once again Ladies, Excellent Service, Thank You all so much for making my experience of finding, fitting and purchasing my wedding dress such a wonderful exciting event. Everyone has been so helpful nothing ever to much trouble and the seamstress Isabella, worked her magic with making my dress fit perfectly. Truly feels the special experience it should be. Can't recommend your services highly enough.
Lesleylee Hancock from Basildon
on 19/04/2019
Thank you for today... emma was just amazing and helped me find the dress of my dreams. She was very knowledgable and just simply amazing!!! I owe my dream dress to her and can’t thank her enough! The shop is amazing and very chilled and relaxing and such attention to detail to look after the bride! Highly recommend and I cannot wait to come back in June thank you x
Emily from Aylesham
on 18/04/2019
Every time I have visited here for my wedding dress the ladies make me feel so comfortable and this visit was no different. The staff are always so friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Mia Vaughan from Maidstone
on 18/04/2019
Couldn’t have been happier! Being a curvier a bride I was so worried that nothing was going to fit and that I’d be limited in what I could try on but that was not the case at all. Amanda was absolutely incredible, honest, friendly and attentive. I cannot wait to bring my bridesmaids in for a re-try!
Gemma
on 16/04/2019
Fantastic service, warm and friendly staff, with a great choice of dresses.... highly recommend!
Katherine from Kent
on 13/04/2019
As always such amazing service. Daphne was brilliant and my dress looks amazing. Every time you visit you are made to feel so incredibly special and like you are the only bride in the world that matters. There are not enough stars to give !
Jessica Dolton from Maidstone
on 13/04/2019
I had the best experience with Lydia she was amazing. By far the best bridal shop I’ve been too, dress and customer service wise! Would definately recommend to anyone.
Jessica from Newington Kent
on 13/04/2019
We came to the shop today to try some dresses on for the first time! Ashley was amazing, really truthful and such a great help! Couldn’t recommend enough! I said yes to the dress!
LA from Maidstone
on 12/04/2019
Wonderful experience with no pressure. Gowns picked according to our budget and preferred style. Patient and calm atmosphere. Plenty of dresses able to be tried on in the time allocated. Lovely final photo and gift provided. Will highly recommend after the wonderful experience
Francesca Morris from Maidstone
on 09/04/2019
We popped in on the off chance there was an available and there was. Joanne was amazing, and helped me find my wedding dress. She was so positive and beyond helpful. Thank you Joanne!!
Klara from Maidstone
on 06/04/2019
Such an amazing shop! I felt at ease from the second I walked in. They know how to guide you and ultimately helped me find my dream dress!
Kelly from Maidstone
on 02/04/2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff, always enjoy my visits here
Nicky Killyleagh from Maidstone
on 01/04/2019
Excellent service as usual and an extra special thank you to Daphne who made me feel so relaxed, Daphne is so professional, thank you ??
Jessica from London
on 31/03/2019
I would 100% recommend Alta Costura. Staff were great and the new shop is lovely. As a size 18 plus size bride I really wasn't looking forward to the experience but had chosen Alta Costura specifically after seeing they stocked a range of sizes. I think the woman that helped me was called Amanda and she couldn't have been any better and made me feel amazing and comfortable despite my size and being self conscious. I thought I had found the one but had another appointment already booked elsewhere afterwards. The experience at Alta Costura was actually better but I just happened to find something particularly unique at the other boutique or else I would have bought my dress here.
Ashlea Belafonte from Ashford
on 30/03/2019
Just love coming here, everyone is so welcoming and friendly! And I love the new shop, beautifully decorated and spacious. Daphne was amazing during my fitting today and I can't wait to have my final fitting to see what she's done!
Kelly from Maidstone
on 30/03/2019
My visit was perfect, very one to one and helpful, prosecco, biscuits and coffee all provided, to top off the perfect visit I bought my dress from there
Kathryn M from Strood
on 30/03/2019
The service at Alta Costura was brilliant. Victoria was lovely and couldn’t be more helpful. I found my perfect dress and the whole experience was lovely.
Elaine Turner from West Malling
on 28/03/2019
Thank you for yet another truly lovely experience of being an Altra Bride. I came to the new showroom today for my first fitting appointment and the new showroom is beautiful. From the moment you walk through the door you are made to feel extra special and every effort is made to ensure that your appointment will be a wonderfull experience. I wasn't disappointed in the slightest. My appointment was with the seamstress Isabella, and she is just a dream to work with, understood what i was looking for in the fitting and offered assistance and guidance without being pushy or over bearing, still making you feel that this dress is going to be the best purchase you will ever make. I am so glad I found you for my own dream dress.
Katie wisdom from Sittingbourne
on 25/03/2019
Lovely as always coming back, service is fantastic, next time I will be back is to pick up my dress
Hanne Deweer from Maidstone
on 23/03/2019
Sarah was absolutely amazing in helping me out. And very quickly found the style I liked. With this opening weekend it was great to see the new store it looks absolutely amazing and the place was buzzing. Very happy bride right here
Brooke from Maidstone
on 17/03/2019
Attendant was very nice and served us beverages. Had the option of helping get dressed and she didnt make you feel awkward about it. Very kind and very honest about the dresses.
Catherine Clark from Maidstone
on 03/03/2019
Came to try dresses for the first time, I was extremely anxious with no idea what I wanted and being a larger girl who gets flustered very easily I was so nervous I was breaking a sweat before we even got in the car to drive to the shop! Hannah was absolutley wonderful with me, she put me at ease, ensured I had fans to cool me down, let me take my time and stop for a biscuit when I felt faint and sips of water. I tried all sorts of different styles on working out what shape suited me. Will be returning very soon to make decision get an order placed and work out veils next!! Thank you so much Hannah for a wonderful experience even chilling me out enough for the odd giggle!
Debbie from Maidstone
on 01/03/2019
Had my fitting appointment today & as always a very enjoyable experience at Alta Costura. The seamstress I saw was Daphne and she was so lovely & very very helpful giving me lots of tips as well. Looking forward to going back end of the month and I will definitely be booking Daphne for the alterations of my bridesmaids dresses
Nicola Verrall from Marden
on 23/02/2019
Was a little nervous about going bridal shopping but Amanda ( I think sorry ) made me feel so at ease. Fantastic experience and I fell in love with the first dress I tried on. Thank you
Sarah Chittenden from Catford
on 22/02/2019
Alta Costura has a really welcoming atmosphere - I went to many other bridal shops and this was the only one that offered us a drink (and biscuits). There is a comfortable and spacious dressing area, which is perfect for people to accompany you. The assistant let us look at and pick out dresses at our leisure and I could try on as many as I wanted. She wasn’t pushy at all and helped me try on many dresses including off the peg dresses that were significantly cheaper. This was great because she was focused on selling me a dress that I liked rather than trying to sell me the most expensive one. The selection of dresses was fantastic and there were a lot of dresses that I liked. I hope my positive experience will continue when I have fittings and alterations in the next few months.
Pagen from Maidstone
on 22/02/2019
I had THE best day. Thank you so much!!
Katherine from Kent
on 21/02/2019
Amazing service as always. Every time I visit i feel like a real life princess. Daphne was fantastic and made me feel at ease and like I was the only bride there!
Lauren from Maidstone
on 19/02/2019
Ashleigh was so welcoming and helpful througout the appointment. I did not feel rushed or pushed to make any decisions which allowed me to really find the styles that best suited me - i hope to be back soon to make a final decision!
Elaine Turner from Maidstone Store
on 16/02/2019
Thank you Alta Costura, for helping me find the right dress for my wedding and the incredible patience and fantastic service today, Amanda you were amazing in helping me, get in and out of the gowns I was trying so professional, but with a personal touch that made you feel special and her guidance was amazing. The whole team are fantastic nothing too much trouble. I am so glad I made an appointment to visit Alta, and have found the right dress for me for my wedding, I now can't wait for my special day.
Maureen from Maidstone
on 13/02/2019
really lovely sales assistant who took the time to allow me confirm dress shapes I don't like and surprised me with a lovely dress with shape I would never have considered that looked like WOW on me.
Hannah from West Sussex
on 12/02/2019
The team at Alta we’re so friendly and I received such outstanding service. Ines the seamstress worked her magic and my dress was absolutely perfect. Thank you
Connie Rae from Maidstone
on 09/02/2019
Today was so much better than I anticipated! I was really nervous because I still have a lot of weight to lose but after being encouraged to book an appointment at the Detling Wedding Fair and having today’s appointment, I feel amazing! Thank you to Lauren for reassuring me and encouraging me to come into Alta Costura! Debra was brilliant! I loved her reassurance and honesty, and she helped me to select dresses which were suited to me. Despite still needing to lose a lot of weight, I honestly felt amazing in each dress I tried! Debra really took in the information I’d sent over regarding my ideal budget, my likes and dislikes and she tailored this entire experience perfectly! When I walked in this afternoon I was feeling apprehensive and, to be honest, a little negative. When I left, I felt the complete opposite: I left feeling on top of the world. I cannot recommend Alta Costura enough! I was made to feel special. The only problem is that I can’t show my fiancé my dress yet, haha! I can’t I wait to try my dress on again for my alterations!
Tara porter from Rochester
on 09/02/2019
Myself and three of my bridesmaids visited Alta Costura on Saturday for my first wedding dress shop. I had no idea what style dress I wanted when arriving. We were greeted by some lovely woman and I was introduces to a lovely lady called Sarah. Sarah was extremely helpful and pointed me in the right direction. After just a couple of dresses she knew exactly what suited me and after a few more we narrowed the fitting down to two dresses. I arranged another appointment in April ( after hopefully dropping a dress size ) to return and left the store feeling very satisfied and happy with what we had achieved today. Can't wait to return and hopefully find THE DRESS.
Melanie Luck from Maidstone
on 09/02/2019
Absolutely fantastic seamstress!! Felt very comfortable and relaxed and I’m very excited to see my dress after it’s alterations!! Thank you!!
Rebecca from Canterbury
on 05/02/2019
Really helpful, friendly and relaxed.
Anonymous
on 02/02/2019
Was lovely to be offered a drink whilst we waited. We asked for another mid dress try on and that promptly arrived. Amanda was so helpful, didn’t mind that I didn’t have a clue what I was looking for! But didn’t make me feel as though I could only pick a few dresses. If I wasn’t sure I could still try! It really helped me to narrow down the type of dress I might want
Michelle gore from Ashford
on 30/01/2019
I am still overwhelmed with happiness after finding my one perfect wedding gown, the whole experience was just lovely, from first arriving and being met with a warm welcome and a cup of tea, to the lovely assistant Lara.. she listened so attentively to what I liked and disliked and worked her magic to find exactly the right dress for me!! Thankyou so much for a memory I will treasure xx
Emma Masey from Maidstone
on 29/01/2019
I had an amazing experience at this store with the lovely Alison. She was so kind, patient and knew exactly what to do to help me find my perfect dress. I would highly recommend this store to everyone I know.
Jennifer Cogger from Maidstone
on 28/01/2019
Had a great experience trying on many different styles and didn’t feel rushed or pressured at all. I was even given some extra time at the end of the appointment and was really happy with the prices of the dresses. I look forward to coming back for my next appointment.