Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Jennifer from Knoxville, TN
on 05/20/2024
Diane and just everyone here are just GEMS! Seemless, lovely, one in a million experience with trying on and saying yes to my dress!!
Hope Whitaker from Cedar Bluff
on 05/12/2024
Kerris was such an incredible stylist! She pulled such beautiful things and I ended up with my dream dress!
Scarlett Watson from Knoxville
on 05/05/2024
Brittany was absolutely amazing! She was super helpful and helped me feel confident in whatever I tried on. She was very nice and attentive to my wishes. Thank you so much Brittany for helping me pick my dream dress!
Savanna Smith from Speedwell
on 05/05/2024
Diana helped me find the boho wedding dress and veil of my dreams! She was so patient with me and is the sweetest lady. I will recommend her to anyone! I had a wonderful experience at The Gilded Gown!
Brittany Richardson from Knoxville
on 05/04/2024
I had a great experience with Lily at The Gilded Gown! The fan in the dressing room was a wonderfully needed touch too!
Marcie Sherrill from Knoxville, TN
on 05/02/2024
This place was an excellent place to start shopping for wedding dresses. Everybody was so very nice and helpful, and we enjoyed our time there.
Autumn Howard from Knoxville
on 04/30/2024
We came without an appointment and was greeted before we even walked in the door, the service was amazing! The staff was very friendly, helpful, and encouraging. I will definitely be returning for any future needs and telling others to come here.
Abigail Gleason from Knoxville
on 04/27/2024
Sophia is amazing! I’m all glad I decided to try you guys out! I had two other places to go but I was bound and determined to buy a dress from here. I’m so pleased with my experience!!
Victoria Miller from Kingston Pike
on 04/27/2024
I felt like a princess with Adele and could have spent the rest of my life trying on the lovely wedding dresses the gilded gown carries. Every bride should make an appointment here and feel like the center of the world for a bit. I wish this was something I could do every week, but I only plan on getting married once!
Cecilia from Knoxville
on 04/26/2024
Diane was amazing! She has a great eye and was so helpful in making sure we found the perfect dress and accessories!
Casey Deaton from Knoxville
on 04/17/2024
Although I didn’t find the dress that checked all my boxes, doesn’t mean you can’t. Diane was so attentive and just sweet as pie. I highly recommend this salon. My appointment was so special from start to finish. I was sad I didn’t say yes at this salon, but you can! Give them a try.
Abigail Breeden
on 04/07/2024
I had a wonderful experience! I was really worried about not being able to find a dress but once I got there and got to speak with Elizabeth I instantly was just so excited. She worked so hard to find me the one and was easy to work with. My sister got her dress here and so did my sister in law (in 2023) and we all had a great experience.
Beth Ann from Knoxville
on 04/05/2024
I had such an amazing experience. Briteny helped me find amazing dresses. She really listened to what I wanted and picked out beautiful dresses.
Megan Harris from Knoxville TN
on 04/05/2024
Amazing experience with Elizabeth. She worked hard to find what looked best. She made this an experience that was fun and easy.
Haley Lewis from Knoxville
on 04/02/2024
I went to several different bridal shops and by far the Gilded Gown was hands down the best. Everyone was extremely friendly and so helpful, the atmosphere is amazing and comfortable.
Sierra Michael
on 04/02/2024
It was an amazing experience, customer service was amazing, found a dress for prom and loved it 10/10 experience will becoming back for next years prom
Anonymous
on 03/31/2024
Sophia was great and made finding my wedding dress super easy and fun!
Paris Russell from Knoxville
on 03/31/2024
Lanie was amazing. She helped me find my dream dress. She was so sweet and accommodating.
Casandra Britt from Knoxville
on 03/29/2024
It was amazing I love my consultant Elizabeth she was awesome.. and my dress is beautiful I love it.
Anonymous from knoxville tennessee
on 03/27/2024
super beautiful dresses really nice employees!
Hannah Medlin from Knoxville
on 03/26/2024
I felt so comfortable at the Gilded Gown. Elizabeth was very helpful and patient with me. She understood the style I wanted and made me feel confident in each dress I tried on. I ended up buying the first dress I tried on, but she still encouraged me to take my time and try on all of the ones we picked before I made my final decision. They had so many beautiful dresses in my budget. 10/10 recommend!!!
Ashton from Knoxville
on 03/24/2024
Ms. Diane was a dream to work with. She listened to my wants and concerns and matched me with the most stunning dress that works for my body. I am in love!
Kelsey Yongue from Knoxville West
on 03/23/2024
Elizabeth helped give me a better experience than I could imagine. I never expected to find a gown at my first shop, but no other one compared to my experience at the Gilded Gown. I felt so special and was helped every step of the way. I ended up coming back the same day and buying my dream dress! And it was at a great price. Elizabeth made me feel truly at home. I'm so glad she helped me.
Linda Gilpin from Knoxvile
on 03/19/2024
We had another amazing prom dress shopping experience at the Gilded Gown. This year Sabrina helped us and her expertise helped us find the perfect gown.
Karmin Williams from Kingston Pike
on 03/18/2024
Britney was THE best consultant with us. We were giving up hope of having that magical day because we just left another BIG bridal shop that only had repeat & cookie cutter dresses. I walked in the GG with my mom and family and was able to get that experience and the dream dress I never thought I would find. It was special and unique. Thank you GG
Destinee Danner from Kingston Pike
on 03/17/2024
Cannot thank Diane and Elizabeth enough for their help. I thought I left with my dream dress the day of my original appointment. Called them the day after because I couldn't stop thinking about a dress I tried on. They let me come in the day I called and helped me make my final decision. I cannot thank them enough for their grace and patience when making my final decision.
Shelby Sutton from Knoxville
on 03/15/2024
Amazing Experience!! I came in and found the perfect dress within minutes. They had so many options and amazing service!! I would highly recommend this store!
Chelsey Perkins from Kingston Pike
on 03/13/2024
Wonderful experience! We all enjoyed ourselves so much! More people showed up than I had anticipated and they were very accommodating. So friendly and helpful!
Kimmi C from Knoxville
on 03/11/2024
I had the best experience while shopping here. I had no idea what I wanted and Dianne helped me find THE DRESS! I am so grateful that I had her to guide me. I will recommend the Gilded Gown to ANYONE!!!
Cierra Miranda from Knoxville
on 03/11/2024
My visit was fantastic! I didn't know what I wanted, but I knew what I didn't want. The consultant pulled styles I never would have pulled myself and I absolutely loved them! I went in alone so I really appreciated the honest feedback!
Alexis Brindle from Knoxville
on 03/10/2024
Everybody was so sweet and welcoming! It was the perfect day!
Shandi from Kingston Pike
on 03/09/2024
Diane was absolutely amazing!! She made dress shopping extremely easy and fun!! She gave me plenty of options to choose from. She wasn’t pushy towards expensive dresses and gave opinions towards the ones I liked. Also with the jewelry. I would recommend Diane to any other bride to be!! She is a 10/10 for sure!!
Kaylee Morrow from Maryville
on 03/09/2024
The atmosphere here was great and so was the experience! My friends/family and myself had a lot of fun. Definitely a day to remember. Diane was awesome! She was very welcoming right as we walked in, very helpful, and made things run smoothly. She also made sure to get all kinds of pictures!
Meredith Cabe from Knoxville
on 03/08/2024
Excellent no pressure and personalized service from Diane!
SHELLEY CARLTON from Kingston Pike
on 03/06/2024
Max was amazing. She helped me twice and made me feel pretty and special.
Holley Bostic from Knoxville
on 03/06/2024
I had a very good experience! Best place I have been for prom dress shopping yet!
Crystal Daniels from Midway Tennessee
on 03/05/2024
It was an amazing experience for my daughter and the lady who helped us was phenomenal
Brooklyn Stacy
on 03/04/2024
Diane was wonder and absolutely amazing she made me feel very special and really helped with my decision and made me feel very comfortable! everyone here was super friendly it’s an amazing environment and I’m so glad I got to say yes to the dress here!!
Jackie Bentz from Knoxville, TN
on 03/04/2024
I had a great experience. My stylist was Max, and she was so helpful and patient with me. I felt like she really listened to me when I explained my style and budget. She even took a dress of a mannequin for me to try on, haha. She was so patient as I made my decision, and j ended up walking out with my dress same day.
Anonymous from Kingston Pike
on 03/02/2024
The lady that helped us was above amazing. She was so nice to deal with. She was not pushy and didn’t mind when we wanted to try a dress for the second time. She was GREAT!!!!!!
Vanessa from Sevierville Tn
on 02/28/2024
Had the best experience at this bridal shop. From the moment we entered Diane was welcoming and got us settled in our fitting area with snacks and drinks. Very cute clean atmosphere. Good selection of beautiful dresses all within a reasonable price range. Cannot brag enough about Diane she made the whole experience!!
Taylor Carmack from Jonesborough
on 02/27/2024
I had the best experience for my first (and only) time trying on wedding dresses. I’m happy to say I said yes to the dress!! My stylist Sophia made me feel so comfortable and beautiful in every dress I tried on, and she was so helpful when I was stuck on a few dresses. The prices are great!
Clarissa Claiborne from Scottsboro, Al
on 02/26/2024
I drove from scottsboro, AL specifically because this shop had my size in stock for me to try on. I’m a size 00 so I always have to try on a 2 and guess what it will look like. Not here! I knew the dress was the one when it fit me perfectly! I’m short so it will still have to be hemmed but this saved me so much money and I got a beautiful dress and veil for half the price of other dresses I looked at. I was even able to purchase a second dress and hair piece for my reception with the money I saved!! One very happy bride!! All the ladies I worked with were absolutely amazing.
Trinity Bledsoe
on 02/26/2024
Diane was so sweet and amazing to work with!
Amanda Bowden from Knoxville
on 02/25/2024
BEST BRIDAL EXPERIENCE HANDS DOWN!! I had a dress appointment at David’s bridal before my appointment at Gilded and it did not even compare. Sabrina made me feel so special and heard and went above and beyond to make sure my guests and I were taken care of. Even though I did not say yes (even though I believe I may have found it) every single dress I put on was beautiful and will make perfect dresses for their bride! I did not have issues finding a dress in my size and the price ranged to make sure everyone’s budget was accommodated. I will forever recommend everyone stop at Gilded Gowns on their bridal journey!
Calissta Rogers from Knoxville
on 02/23/2024
I had a wonderful experience! I felt so welcome upon arriving beginning with my consultant, Diane, greeting me and having my name on a sign at the front for my appointment. I felt so special. Diane is amazing! She was so kind and listened to my likes and dislikes for a wonderful dress selection. My guests loved her too as she was so friendly to them as well. I said YES to the dress!! I would highly recommend!
Makayla
on 02/20/2024
Wonderful customer service made finding my dress very special!
Lexi Carter
on 02/19/2024
It was an amazing experience and I found the perfect prom dress for my last prom ever!!??
Amanda from Knoxville
on 02/19/2024
We had an awesome experience with everyone we encountered! We really felt like everyone was just as invested in finding my perfect dress as we were! We felt very comfortable! Diane was so sweet and helpful! I would recommend any bride to come here! And the best part is - you can take the dress home that day!!
Mackenzie Taylor from Knoxville
on 02/17/2024
From the moment I walked in, I felt so special! Diane was amazing! She made me so comfortable and commented on every dress with likes and honest dislikes! She chose a few just to see me put on! I loved her so much! She helped me say yes to my dress! They even had a sign with my name on it which I thought was super sweet!