Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Megan Williams from Knoxville
on 02/18/2019
I’m leaving another review! I just loved this place so so much!! Miranda is amazing! She made me feel beautiful and special! I HIGHLY recommend this boutique they have the best service and the most gorgeous dresses.
Anonymous from Knoxville
on 02/17/2019
They’re the friendliest, sweetest, most patient group! And genuinely happy to help you find your dream dress!!
Victoria Namvongsa from Athens, TN
on 02/17/2019
Friendly staff and great service! My fitting went well and my stylist Elizabeth was a great help!!
Chelsey Walls from Oak ridge
on 02/17/2019
Had the best day picking out my dress loved the staff sooo friendly and sweet!! Had such a great variety of dresses/prices. Highly recommend
Jaime Mingie from Knoxville, TN
on 02/13/2019
I loved my fitting! The staff was so great and helpful. I'm so happy with my dress!
Cheyenne Lowery from Knoxville
on 02/10/2019
I’ve been to multiple shops, and then one day decided to stop in your store with an appointment, my very first appt. was with heather, she changed the game she is the whole reason I got my dress here, she was so helpful and sweet and took care of everything I was trying on, for my second visit in the store it was the day I bought my dress and heather was on the prom side, but I got vikki and she was awesome too! She helped me find my dress and I’ll forever be thankful for them both. I highly recommend you to any friends needing wedding dresses! You all are amazing. Thank you for helping me find my dress for the most important day of my life.
Hope Smith from Mascot
on 02/10/2019
I absolutely love you guys! I had such a wonderful experience at my bridal appointment. I'm a bigger bride and was worrying I would be so judgemental of myself while trying on dresses. My stylist Miranda was so great and made me feel so comfortable. I showed her some pictures of what I had in mind and she immediately had a dress in mind. And that dress is actually the one I said yes to because she got it so spot on!
Katie Turner from Knoxville Tennessee
on 02/09/2019
Wonderful experience! Everyone was so friendly and they helped me find the perfect dress!
Dana Morong from Greeneville
on 02/08/2019
I was really nervous that I wouldn’t find something I felt beautiful in but the Gilded Gown had so many dresses in my size. First time looking for dresses and I found my dream one! And for an AMAZING PRICE! Thank you so much Miranda!
Savanna Evans from Knoxville
on 02/08/2019
Elizabeth was helpful and great to work with!
Kristin Bailey from Knoxville
on 02/07/2019
Very wonderful experience that I had at the Gilded Gown! Miranda was great to work with! And I said YES to a beautiful princess style dress!!! Looking forward to my wedding day!!! Thank you Gilded Gown!!
Lindsay Bacon from Knoxville, TN
on 02/04/2019
Loved every minute of choosing my wedding dress - excited to wear it and let everyone know where I bought it!
Jessica Goodson from Knoxville
on 02/03/2019
I did not find my dress at The Gilded Gown, however we had a great experience shopping there and trying on dresses at my appointment! The staff is so caring and attentive. They did their best to help me try to find the right fit. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!
Haley Braddock from Knoxville
on 01/27/2019
Wonderful selection of dresses and every girl in the store was so friendly and helpful! They let us take our time and look and helped us the whole time! They made for a relaxing and easy time
Brittany Kitts from Knoxville, TN
on 01/22/2019
Summer and Elizabeth provided excellent customer service and went the extra mile to make sure I was happy. This was actually my second time going to Gilded Gown. They did not push any certain dress on me and didn’t mind me trying on the dress I ended up choosing 3 times. I received one on one attention and felt special! Thank you Summer and Elizabeth along with the owner, Jacqui, for being so kind and helpful and making this a wonderful, easy experience. I am very grateful!
Heather Seigler from Blue Ridge, GA
on 01/21/2019
It was worth the drive for the selection of plus size dresses. I was so nervous about this process, but my constant felt like an old friend & helped me so much. I said YES to a beautiful, old Hollywood, classic dress.
Alexis Ferguson
on 01/19/2019
Summer was my constultant and she was absolutely amazing! She was so so helpful and the sweetest ever!
Kimberly Rhea from The Gilded Gown
on 01/13/2019
Miranda was my consultant. It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and we were running late to my appointment. She never made me feel rushed. I tried on a TON of dresses. Some of them more than once. The entire staff was so friendly and welcoming. Miranda was phenomenal. She was so sweet and she really knows what she’s doing. The dress I picked was one she pulled and I would have never picked! Thank you so much for an incredible experience!!
Megan Chitwood from Oneida TN
on 01/12/2019
I visited the Guilded Gown twice. The first time was my first stop in trying to find a dress. Elizabeth greeted me and was SO super friendly, helpful and patient with me. I left without a dress to visit 5 other shops to return to the Guilded Gown and bought the first dress I tried on. Miranda was my consultant the 2nd time and was also friendly, helpful, and in no way rushed me to decide. I will recommend anyone to go find their gown there! Thank you for my special experience! It will not be forgotten!
Ashley McLemore from Knoxville
on 01/12/2019
I loved being in the salon I felt very comfortable the whole time it was a great experience
Jullian Moon from Knoxville
on 01/05/2019
Loved Summer! She was amazing!!
KaeChandra Weyenberg
on 12/19/2018
Good experience, girls were very helpful in picking dresses that were complementery. Very nice selection of dresses
Anonymous
on 12/17/2018
Absolutely LOVED gilded gown. I didnt feel pressured into anything !
Brittany Davenport
on 12/08/2018
The staff was so nice and made the experience wonderful! I didn’t have an appointment but they still took the time to make me feel so special.
Anonymous from Knoxville
on 12/04/2018
Wonderful staff! Beautiful dresses!
Brittany Flynn from Seymour
on 12/03/2018
I was not expecting to find my “yes” dress on my first trip looking. I’m a plus size bride and have dreaded dress shopping at the fear of not finding anything that I would love and also flatter my figure. I was expecting this to be like every regular clothes shopping experience filled with discouragement. Not at all my experience. Not only did I find one that I loved but found two and had to choose. This was an amazing experience and I would recommend this place to anyone especially plus size they had so many options and were so friendly.
Kayla Logan from Lafayette, Georgia
on 12/03/2018
Our wedding gown shopping experience was perfect. We were not rushed at all, my consultant pulled great gowns and veils for me to try... it was truly all about the bride. Highly recommend.
Heather Fathy
on 12/01/2018
Emily was so lovely to work with! She was attentive and helpful and all the ladies were so helpful and kind. I had a wonderful experience!
Rebecca from Kingsport TN
on 12/01/2018
I tried on my wedding dress here and ended up coming back to buy it. Everyone is friendly, encouraging and knowledgeable.
Jenny Chapman from Lenoir City
on 11/25/2018
Our sale associate Grace was super helpful in picking out the dresses I liked and was amazing! I would recommend this bridal shop to anyone!
Samantha Redman from East town mall
on 11/24/2018
I had a great experience!! I am an “older” bride but they made me feel good about myself! Excellent sales skills!! Hopefully my daughter and her friends will come to you when it’s their turn!!! Thank you again!!
Brooke Stowell
on 11/18/2018
I’m so glad I came to guilded gown you guys made my bridal dreams come true! Being a plus size bride is already hard enough and you guys made it so easy! Y’all are the best! And Kelly was the best! Everyone who worked there made me feel really good about my dress!
Lindsay Hylemon from Kingsport, TN
on 11/18/2018
After visiting 3 other places, I've been pretty discouraged about continuing to find "the dress"... A couple friends suggested I make the 1 and a half hour drive to check you all out. We got to the store and I instantly had hope. Grace was so kind to us and instantly jumped in to help. She had a trainee with her, who found "the dress" for me. I had happy tears when I saw it. I tried on 3 of the 7 dresses I picked out. Grace knew I had found it because she said "Do you want to look at the others?" I didn't even have too. I am more than pleased with my dress.
Heather Hoover from Knoxville
on 11/11/2018
Great experience at The Gilded Gown!
Bailey Crabtree from Knoxville
on 11/08/2018
Everyone was so kind and so great! They truly helped me stay in my budget and find the one that made me feel beautiful.
Holly Simerly from Knoxville, TN
on 11/05/2018
I had the best experience at the gilded gown! I tried on so many dresses and Heather was so patient with me! I had a great time picking out the one!!! Can’t wait to walk down the aisle in my beautiful dress!!!
Brianna Matos from Knoxville
on 11/03/2018
Amazing ! Elizabeth was incredible!!
Jessie from Knoxville, TN
on 11/02/2018
Such an amazing experience. I came in with my two year old. I was a little worried about how it would go, and he ended up having as much fun as I did! Emily was extremely sweet, and all of the girls were so helpful! It was a very comforting and fun experience!
Caitlin from Chattanooga
on 10/28/2018
Everyone was amazing and made me feel good about myself and happy and excited for my day.
Hannah Price from Cookeville Tn
on 10/22/2018
I had the best experience at The Gilden Gown.I have not felt so loved and excited to try on gowns. Everyone is the entire staff made me feel so welcomed. While I may not have fund my dream dress just yet it was a dream to go and try on gowns here. Thank you so much for helping me.
Melissa Gaskin from Chattanooga
on 10/20/2018
Had a absolute blast!! The best service I have ever had! never felt like anyone was telling me what I wanted to hear and absolutely loved my stylist(Heather) who helped me find what I wanted for my big day!!!
Brianna Burkhalter
on 10/12/2018
Dear Gilded Gown, About a year ago, you guys helped me find the perfect dress and I finally got to wear it on July 14, 2018! It was my favorite part of the day, besides marrying my best friend. Just wanted to take a moment and thank your staff for helping me find the perfect dress, for the most perfect day of my life. Your shop was the first and last bridal shop I walked into, which made the search for my dress that much more enjoyable and rewarding. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Sincerely, Brianna (Burkhalter) Scott....a very happy wife :)
Chloe Nielsen from Knoxville
on 10/08/2018
The customer service at Gilded Gown has always been wonderful. I have never felt like the kindness was forced or a show, it has always felt genuine. They have a great atmosphere, and you can tell that the women there really enjoy their jobs. I went to Gilded Gown a few times during my search. I worked with Grace the last time I went in. I was very indecisive, going back and forth on several dresses, but Grace was very patient with me and gave me genuine advice about the dresses, alterations, etc. Overall, I would highly recommend this salon. Wonderful atmosphere with some great deals on dresses!
Emily Patton from Knoxville
on 09/30/2018
Summer was very helpful in finding my dress! She was friendly and didn't mind all the dress changes! The store was wonderful and had tons of options for us curvy brides!
Kelly
on 09/23/2018
Never felt rushed! It was an over all great experience, Emily was amazing! Helped in every way! Drove from over 2 hours was very pleased with the selection of dresses !
Maggie Clevenger from Knoxville
on 09/04/2018
I’ve been to three other bridal shops before coming to this one. This was by far my best appointment. It was so nice to get a goodie bag after my appointment, it made me feel so special! And I was asked if it was okay to model the dresses I tried on for their Instagram and Facebook which made me feel pretty and it was just so much fun! I’ll recommend this place to all my friends for prom, bridal or etc occasions!
Carolyn Reinert from Maryville
on 08/27/2018
This was my first dress shopping experience for my wedding. I knew I wanted to start at Gilded Gown because I had seen so many beautiful dresses on your Facebook page. I didn’t expect to find my dress at my first appointment but Tequila was great and helped me realize that this was exactly what I had been wanting and couldn’t stop smiling in it. I love my dress and it was even better that it was on sale! I had a fabulous time shopping here with my entourage
Lydia Owens
on 08/26/2018
Everything was amazing!! The lady that helped (Mary) was wonderful!
Anna Cameron from Knoxville
on 08/23/2018
Elizabeth was awesome! She made me feel so comfortable and not pressured. She really made the experience fun and she was so supportive and positive. The store is incredible and everyone I encountered was friendly. Beautiful dresses and accessories. I had a wonderful experience! Went in thinking I wouldn’t find anything and left with my dress!
Carissa Barnett from Corbin, KY
on 08/20/2018
Elizabeth was so great to work with. They had such a huge selection of gorgeous gowns!