Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
April from Knoxville
on 02/28/2021
Wonderful experience. Maggie was so helpful and patient with me. I am NOT a gal who enjoys shopping, but Maggie, her fun personality, and her playlist made this experience enjoyable. And ... I found the PERFECT dress for my Hawaii Beach Wedding!!!
Cindy Earle from Knoxville
on 02/26/2021
Diane was amazing!!! So caring and helpful, I was distraught after leaving David’s Bridal?? And Diane assured me that they would take care of me. I didn’t even have an appointment, but they were so friendly and welcoming, thank you all so much! I found my dream dress, and I said YES to the dress! ??
Alexis Taylor from Sweetwater
on 02/23/2021
Maggie was so helpful even though we didn’t have an appointment! She was very bright and ready to assist. I will definitely recommend this place!
Angela Holt from Knoxville
on 02/22/2021
I have a great awesome experience with gilded gown they're are friendly and easy to work with.
Rachel Scarbro
on 02/22/2021
I had such a great experience at Gilded Gown. T was so easy to work with. She listened intently to my preferences, likes, and dislikes and then pulled dresses for me to try. She nailed it and found my perfect dress. Her feedback was honest and I trusted her opinion. THANK YOU, T and the Gilded Gown for a fun, easy experience.
Emma Dalton from Knoxville
on 02/22/2021
We had a wonderful experience! Tiandra was amazing and found exactly what I was looking for. Thank you for help me say YES to my prom dress.
Amanda Moore from TenMile
on 02/22/2021
Absolutely Amazing!! Very mindful of Covid restrictions and VERY VERY clean!! Everyone was so nice. Taylor was Extremely patient and helped me find the PERFECT dress!!
Kelsie Brooks from Knoxville, Kingston Pike
on 02/22/2021
I was so happy with the service I received. Diane was so helpful, she listened to all my needs and wants. I was able to say yes to the dress with her help!
Nikita
on 02/21/2021
I had the best service there! Everyone was so friendly and Grace was awesome and made me feel awesome! They were so clean, and very cautious of COVID-19
Julie Six from Lexington KY
on 02/20/2021
We had a wonderful experience. Covid compliance, cleanliness, and kindness were all in place. It was such a positive experience in comparison to other shops in the area. Prom selection was pretty vast.
Holly Hooper from Knoxville
on 02/20/2021
Had the absolute best experience! Diane made this day magical. She didn’t rush us. She listened and helped me find the perfect dress!!
Melanie Winton from Knoxville, TN
on 02/20/2021
Elizabeth is the sweetest! She so kind and so so sooo patient! She made the experience of trying on wedding dresses so much fun!
Brianna Baldwin from Knox
on 02/19/2021
Found my beautiful wedding dress here l. Tons of varieties of dresses! Maggie is by far the sweetest person they have and is very helpful through the process! Book her !????
Amy from Caryville tn
on 02/17/2021
Amazing!!! I had tons of dress options to try on. My stylist was there at every moment to help me and was so helpful seeing my vision and bringing out things I would love. It definitely wasn't here's 3 dresses pick from them type f thing like I've had at a different place. This felt so special. We had a great time no rush and I'll be back soon to choose between my 2 favorites very soon!!! They even brought out a box of toys for my 5 year old. They were so sweet and helpful honestly this is the place to go.
Brittany Price from Kingston Pike, Knoxville TN
on 02/15/2021
I had a great experience at the Gilded Gown, I was able to look for dresses I liked, I was not rushed, there was plenty of space, my consultant was fantastic. Grace had a great attitude, was speedy and made me feel valued, and was there to help me get each gown on in the timeliest manner. It is very clean here, and the temperature was very comfortable. Overall best experience I had while searching for a wedding gown, by the way, I found my dress here this same day.
Katelyn Bates from Knoxville Kingston pike
on 02/13/2021
I cannot say enough good about Elizabeth. She was my stylist she was so wonderful and very patient. In all honesty I could not even imagine my dress shopping day without her in it! She always made me feel like a million bucks. This was the very first place I went and I found my dress. Maybe 12 dresses later but it was absolutely perfect! I am so glad I chose the gilded gown!
Madison Jacobs from West Knox
on 02/06/2021
This was my first place trying on wedding dresses and I was a little skeptical of how it would go since someone helps you. I was afraid they’d be pushy or wouldn’t understand what I was wanting in a dress. Maggie helped me out and she was AWESOME! Seriously, I gave my favorite dress a 9.5 but she gets a 10. She was so sweet and helpful, not the slightest bit pushy. She asked a lot of questions that helped me figure out what I did and didn’t like in a dress, which will definitely help me narrow it down next time I look. I’m glad I had her there to help me!
Alex Shultz from Knoxville
on 02/05/2021
TiAndra is my GIRL! She listened to every dream I had about my wedding dress choice, and picked the most perfect ones for me to try on. Very patience and involved in the process as well! I’m so happy with the service, and actually visited twice, and requested her the next time too! I love my dress and can’t wait until wedding day!
Maddie Fowler from Knoxville
on 02/05/2021
I had very low expectations for how my wedding dress shopping experience would be, because shopping can be discouraging. Boy was I wrong. Elizabeth made me feel so confident and beautiful as well as making the experience truly fun. I really felt like a princess from start to finish and could not be happier about the dress I said yes to! Thank you so much to the Gilded Gown! Much love.
Alex Garrett from Knoxville, Tennessee
on 02/02/2021
Tiandra was very helpful and nice. She was only opened to what i wanted and wasn’t pushy. I would 10/10 recommend shopping here!
Kendra from Knoxville, Tn
on 01/31/2021
This was my second trip and everyone is so helpful! Nothing was too much for them. I can be indecisive and unsure and both times, I have had consultants who were more than happy to help me through the process of making a decision. I will recommend the Gilded Gown to anyone looking for a dress!
Anonymous from Knoxville TN
on 01/31/2021
I had Diane as a stylist and she was amazing! The store was so clean and organized. I felt very comfortable trying dresses on and it wasn’t over crowded. Drove over two hours to try on dresses here and would recommend them to others. Found the perfect dress in less than an hour.
Katherine Detherage from Kentucky
on 01/31/2021
I ended up getting a dress elsewhere, but my try-on experience here was my favorite. The lady who helped me was perfect. Extremely helpful, but very honest and not too pushy. The store is very clean and large. I appreciated the COViD precautions. I also loved that the dresses were organized by size rather than designer like at other stores. It made shopping much more efficient.
Anna S from Knoxville
on 01/31/2021
Elizabeth was so great! Felt really special and found my dream dress!
Gaby N
on 01/30/2021
It was great experience. Grace was amazing helping me :)
Stephanie Torres from Knoxville
on 01/26/2021
I live about 2.5 hours away and it was so worth the drive! I enjoyed every second of my experience with The Guilded Gown. Such a large selection! If you are thinking about getting the VIP suite DO IT!
Veda Morefield from Mountain City, TN
on 01/25/2021
I live about 3 hours away and traveled to Knoxville to find a prom dress. We had looked a few other places with no luck, and decided to go to The Gilded Gown. I’m so glad we did! Diane was amazing! It was such an awesome experience, she made it very personalized and involved all of family I had with me. It only took me about 30 minutes to find a dress that I LOVE. 10/10 would recommend this place to anyone looking for a dress, all of the staff was super friendly.
Avianne Hernandez from The Gilded Gown in Knoxville
on 01/25/2021
Diane was absolutely the best! She was so helpful and listened to what I liked and didn’t like and she alway made sure to ask how I felt in the dress. The atmosphere of the store is very calming and made wedding dress shopping less stressful. The store and the staff was extremely clean and very Covid safe. The staff was also friendly and inviting.
Chelsea Ice from Kingston Pike Knoxville, TN
on 01/24/2021
The whole process was incredible and super easy. Was in and out in about 30 minutes and Diane helped me found my dream dress! Thank you so much for making this such a special day!
Brandi Vokurka from Knoxville
on 01/24/2021
I want to thank Erin- she was literally the best!! Very kind and caring, she made me feel so valued and special! I have been to other bridal stores before that I felt like just a number to profit from but not with this store. This shop is perfect in so many ways- thank you guys for helping me find my dream dress!!!!
Nancy Morgan (Chanler's mom) from Kingston Pike
on 01/21/2021
Erin was great. She made Chanler feel comfortable since she was nervous. She was cheerful and sweet. This made the experience pleasant and memorable.Thank you so much!.
Lisa from Cleveland, TN
on 01/21/2021
I am from the Chattanooga are and came to gilded gown with one of my friends to pick out her wedding dress. I knew I wanted to come back here to look for my dress. Like some, I feeling very anxious about the whole experience and just knew I wouldn't be able to find a dress. When I called they didn't have any appointments available but squeezed me in since my mom and sister were in from out of town. I was so happy to see the same consultant my friend had. I truly believe I wouldn't have found my dress without Elizabeth, she made me feel so comfortable and I am so thankful for her. Thank you Elizabeth for being so patient and kind.
Desiree from Pennington Gap, VA
on 01/20/2021
Beautiful store with so many options in every size. I went there afraid I wasn't going to find anything I liked, especially being in the plus size range but ended up finding so many beautiful options and ultimately the one. The staff and my stylist Diane were all wonderful and made me feel very welcomed and good about myself.
Emma Shaver from Knoxville, TN
on 01/19/2021
We had such an amazing bridal appointment! Diane was amazing and so personal. She also interacted with my girls while I was trying dresses on. She made me feel beautiful and it was a great experience!!
Ashley Scott from Knoxville
on 01/18/2021
Amazing!
Sydney Day from Knoxville
on 01/16/2021
Everyone here was very nice and made me feel very beautiful in every dress I tried on! I 10/10 recommend the gilded gown to everyone! They were so helpful in pulling many different styles and options I may like and were very patient with me.
McKenzie Holt from Knoxville
on 01/11/2021
I had such a good experience! Diane was fantastic and made it so fun.
Shannon Harris from Knoxville
on 01/11/2021
I worked with Miss Diane to find my perfect wedding dress and accessories! They have so many dresses to choose from and she listened to my feedback and was able to pull things that fit my taste. Great experience and customer service!
Johnnie Coleman from Knoxville, TN
on 01/10/2021
The service was amazing!! We didn’t have a appointment and they took time to work with me to find my dream dress! They have so many dresses to choose from. They make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door. Would definitely recommend The Gilded Gown to everyone!!
Jamie Antrican from Knoxville
on 01/09/2021
You guys were fantastic! I showed up early to my appointment and you worked me in sooner and quickly! The building is amazing and so are all of the dresses. I ended up finding my phenomenal gown here!
Shanna Whitaker from Knoxville
on 01/07/2021
Love Glided Gown. The lady that helped us, Diane was so nice and knowledgeable. I came in just to look and ended up saying yes to the dress. Somehow she helped me find the dress of my dreams. When I say no words could describe the way I felt in it. It was simply the one
Jasmine Rizk from Knoxville
on 01/04/2021
I love the wide selection that the store offers, not to mention the lower prices available. My consultant, Erin, was extremely helpful and really took the time to understand my style and personal preferences. She was also very supportive and understanding throughout the experience and was very helpful as she provided suggestions and answered questions.
Kayla Gibson from Kingston puke
on 01/03/2021
Erin was amazing! She helped me figure out my style and was so patient with me. She was also a great hype man!
Dakota L from Knoxville
on 01/03/2021
I loved my appointment! I have never felt better about finding my wedding dress and the selection was perfect.
Sara Ward from Kingston Pike Gilded Gown
on 01/02/2021
The staff was amazing and made such an effort to make me feel special!! They helped me find my perfect wedding dress!
Shannon Harris from Knoxville
on 12/23/2020
Diane was wonderful and a treat to work with! She listened to and pulled the perfect dresses!
Leanne Hawn
on 12/14/2020
Elizabeth was amazing and so very helpful!! Loved my experience!
Emilie Jones
on 12/13/2020
I had such a great time! Elizabeth was great and figured out my taste so quickly! She was so nice and getting to say yes to the dress felt so good!
Kassandra Hanson
on 12/11/2020
I absolutely loved all of the help I had with making my dress and everything absolutely perfect! Erin truly made everything so wonderful, and she provided SO much help and options for me to make everything perfect! I truly couldn’t be happier, to be honest. She made me look forward to my big day even more than I already was!
Cassi Walker from Knoxville, TN
on 12/09/2020
The gilded gown was awesome! I fell in love with the most beautiful dress and it was so affordable, they were so so helpful, I would recommend them to ANYONE looking for a dress