Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Makayla from virginia
on 09/24/2021
Awesome experience!! By far the best and nicest staff there! Diane is the nicest and the most hard-working and helpful person ever! definitely recommend her!
Mary Rouse from Knoxville
on 09/24/2021
Diane was amazing!! She made both of my girls feel so beautiful while trying on dresses for homecoming.
Ana Hernandez from Knoxville
on 09/23/2021
Such amazing employees and atmosphere!! Thank you so much for being patient, I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Amy Moss from Kingston Pike
on 09/22/2021
T was a fantastic help to us. She was warm, friendly, professional and gave us great help. She listened well and found some great gowns for us. We were super appreciative!
Lisa Caccavale from Knoxville
on 09/21/2021
Loved it! I was worried I was gonna feel out of place! But they were all super sweet!
Brittney Harris from Livingston
on 09/19/2021
Amazing and friendly staffed. Helped me find the PERFECT dress. Our consultant, Katie, was so upbeat, and accommodating. I will definitely be referring people to The Gilded Gown!
Heather Cook from Kingston Pike
on 09/18/2021
I absolutely went in so nervous but in the end we cried we laughed and it was beautiful it’s the best place ever!
Kaitlin Houser from Kingston Pike
on 09/15/2021
I had the best experience on 9/14/21. Diane was my stylist and she was AMAZING! I’m thankful that she was apart of my day. The store made my family and I feel very comfortable with the covid guidelines. Diane listened to all of my likes and dislikes and made me feel confident in everything I put on! Thank you Gilded Gown for helping me find THE dress!
Melissa Brinley from Knoxville
on 09/14/2021
From the moment I walked into your beautifully designed store, your staff warmly greeted me and made me feel at ease. Shopping for dresses of any kind has not been something I've often enjoyed, but I absolutely loved my time trying on dresses with Diane! She is wonderfully nice and helped me select dresses that I felt beautiful and confident in. As I didn't arrive to the store knowing exactly which style I wanted, she was very helpful in selecting options to help narrow things down and help me find my style. Very enjoyable experience!
Ana Hernandez from Knoxville, TN
on 09/12/2021
Amazing service! Thank you for being patient with me first time wedding dress shopping was such an amazing experience.
Rebecca Ward from Knoxville
on 09/08/2021
I can honestly say the staff was amazing and I had the best experience possible. They were super nice, not pushy at all and worked really hard to find what I loved. I will definitely recommend to all my friends!!
Melinda Moorman from Knoxville
on 09/02/2021
Excellent service by Katie...enjoyed her willingness and delightful spirit..beautiful choices for wedding gowns. I will be recommending your store.
G
on 08/29/2021
Amazing! Diane was so professional and helpful. She's world-class and I love the gown I ended up with.
Elizabeth Benford from Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tn
on 08/29/2021
It was amazing! I'm not a dress person and had NO idea what I wanted or what I was looking for. Alicia was beyond amazing & helpful!
Miranda Batson from Knoxville, TN
on 08/26/2021
Everything was amazing! I was so happy when i came in and they had SO MANY dresses for me to try on (I am a plus size bride who was not fitting into sample sizes). Everyone was so kind and caring really listening to what i wanted and needed. I could not have had a better experience!
Debbie Ferguson from Knoxville
on 08/25/2021
Diane made it a wonderful experience. The decor is super, everything was clean and conducive to spoiling the bride. I would highly recommend The Gildedgown.
Melissa Benjamin from Knoxville
on 08/23/2021
This was an amazing experience from Savannah to Katelyn- both girls were awesome from the start!
Nicole Ticel from Kingston Pike
on 08/22/2021
The Gilded Gown staff were so awesome! I had such a great experience and they made me feel so special!
Emma Heffington from Murfreesboro, TN
on 08/22/2021
My experience was amazing! T was fabulous and achieved every look I was going for. Her honest opinion and friendless helped my experience a ton!
Elisa Grandemange from Kingston Pike
on 08/22/2021
Indie was super sweet and really listened to what I wanted! She made me feel really comfortable trying dresses on.
Rachel Law from Knoxville
on 08/21/2021
Absolutely love The Gilded Gown!!! In the past, during my search to find the perfect wedding dress I’ve felt rushed and pressured to make a decision quickly. Indie was so patient with me and made the whole process fun. I would highly recommend any bride looking for their perfect dress to make an appointment at The Gilded Gown!
Uma Pippens from Knoxville to
on 08/21/2021
Love love love the dress I got, everyone was nice!!!! And helpful
Jennifer Cash from Newport
on 08/17/2021
I had the BEST experience at the Gilded Gown. I went to David's Bridal as well and was treated awful. But I had the privilege of Elizabeth helping me at Gilded Gown and she was amazing. I loved the selection, the prices were phenomenal, it was so clean, every one working was exceptional, I loved the fans in the rooms, and most of all I loved how Elizabeth hyped me up and helped me have confidence.
Danielle Bartulewicz
on 08/16/2021
Katie was amazing!
Jaclyn Chittum from Kingston
on 08/16/2021
Everyone was really nice and helpful. Katelyn was especially great and helped me find my dream wedding dress!
Mckena Jones from Knoxville
on 08/16/2021
Katelyn was so helpful and super sweet! My family and I were all treated so good and we enjoyed our whole experience! All of the staff were super sweet and energetic when I found my “YES” dress so happy with my experience!
Holly from Rossville ga
on 08/15/2021
Indie greeted me with a smile and everyone was so energetic and quick on their feet! Indie did such a spectacular job in helping me find my "YES" dress. She met all the goals I asked for and also made my family and friends feel welcomed! Thank you for being so kind!!
Taylor Byrd from Knoxville, TN
on 08/15/2021
Katelyn was wonderful!! I am so thank I went here! Wonderful staff that make you feel at home, a very nice gift bag, and a great selection of dresses!
Debbie Smith from Knoxville tn
on 08/14/2021
It was very nice shopping with you.. the lady, TiAndra, that helped us was a excellent employee..very helpful, polite..smiling, I would recommend all my friends to check with you first.. prices were great.. thanks
Samantha Skelton from Morristown, TN
on 08/13/2021
My stylist greeted me at the door, was extremely friendly and nice, encouraged me and assured me that I was beautiful and would be the most beautiful bride even when I didn’t see it myself. Elizabeth took what I told her I was kind of looking for and ran with it and helped me compile a selection in which I found the one that I truly love.
Michell Kelly from Chattanooga
on 08/13/2021
TiAndra was a gem to work with while looking for the PERFECT wedding dress for me. She was so helpful during the process and I appreciated her input.
Jasmine Dalton from Knoxville
on 08/10/2021
Diane was so helpful and sweet! I would 10/10 recommend coming and getting your wedding dress or prom dress! Such a great environment!!
Layla Gargus from Knoxville
on 08/09/2021
TiAndra was so helpful! Even though I didn't find THE ONE, she helped me filter through the ones I liked and disliked! She is so well spoken and knows exactly what she is doing. The place was very clean and open
Nicole from Knoxville, TN
on 08/04/2021
I had the best experience trying on dresses here! And I even found THE dress. The staff was so helpful and supportive on my search for my wedding dress. They had dresses in every size so I could try on dresses that actually fit so I didn’t have to picture what the dress would look like on me after alterations!
Meredith York from Knoxville, TN
on 08/02/2021
I had such a wonderful experience at the Gilded Gown! I loved being able to try on dresses that actually fit me instead of trying to squeeze into smalller dresses and imagine what i'd look like in a dress that actually fit me. My stylist, T, was so supportive and actually found my gown herself based on my feedback on the gowns I tried on! I highly recommend this for anyone looking for their dress!
Sue Majors from Knoxville, TN
on 08/02/2021
I have had two appts now both with Tiandra "T" and I have to say my experience at The Gilded Gown has been my absolute best of the four bridal shops that I have visited. It is because of T and her energy & attitude that I returned for a second visit. I was just sad because the gown I liked from my first visit had sold, but that was my fault for waiting. T let me know that the designer had gone out of business and the gown could not be ordered. T is very knowledgeable about the inventory and pulled a couple of gowns that I didn't think I would like and to my surprise they were asking my favorites. There was one other girl that was also very helpful, but I don't know her name. T had stepped to the back to look for another dress for me and the other girl without hesitation stepped right in to zip me up! I would and will definitely recommend The Gilded Gown to every bride I know! Thank you for making my experience fun and memorable! Go see T at The Gilded Gown if you are looking for a wedding dress.
Colby Alfrey from Knoxville
on 07/31/2021
Had some of the most helpful staff and they really made it about me I couldn’t have asked for a better experience finding the perfect dress for my big day! I’ve come to the gilded gown for all of my prom dresses and knew that was place to go for my wedding dress. They are so inclusive in sizes and really make everyone feel special! Katie was so incredibly helpful when it come to knowing what I liked and what I didn’t
Jackie Owen from Knoxville, TN
on 07/31/2021
Kudos to The Gilded Gown! With a change of plans for my Sunday afternoon, I decided to start checking out bridal salons. B/c a friend had “liked” your salon on facebook (and thankfully you offer Sunday hours), I decided to drop in and take a look. Your staff was warm and welcoming. “Indie” was the sweet young lady who assisted me. Her patience and compassion and not to mention her enthusiasm were refreshing, and helped make me feel at ease and ‘at home.’ I look forward to continuing my bridal gown search with her at your store. Thank you, ~jackie PS-Ohh, and thank you too for the generous ‘Thank you for shopping here’ surprise gift!!
Holly Phillips from Bean Station
on 07/27/2021
Thank you thank you thank you, Gilded Gown!! Katie was super fun and incredibly knowledgeable about the dresses I tried on. She patiently helped me try on at least a dozen dresses, then celebrated with me when I found “the one”. I would highly recommend both her and The Gilded Gown to future brides!
Haley Bussell from Knoxville
on 07/26/2021
The Gilded Gown was the absolute best bridal shop I have been to! I went to other bridal shops, and it just did not compare to my awesome experience here. The staff make you feel so welcome and comfortable. They have a huge selection, with all the sizes! You can’t beat their prices! I couldn’t thank these ladies enough for helping me find the perfect dress for my wedding! I highly recommend the gilded gown over any other.
Halie King from Morristown,TN
on 07/24/2021
Absolutely amazing experience! My stylist, TiAndra Austin, made my appointment so fun and enjoyable! They have an amazing selection of dresses to choose from!
Ashley Smith from Greeneville
on 07/24/2021
Absolutely amazing store!! Such a wonderful selection and my stylist, Tea was super helpful. She made the experience easy and fun!
Megan Bales from KNOXVILLE
on 07/23/2021
The store was amazing! My stylist Elizabeth was so helpful, and just great! I'm so glad I came to The Gilded Gown. I said yes to the dress!
Breana Bellury
on 07/23/2021
Getting a wedding dress from the gilded gown was the best decision! They were all so friendly! Diane was the best helper and made me feel welcome as soon as I walked in. Would definitely recommend to future brides!
Wendy Holland from Pikeville, TN
on 07/23/2021
Our stylist was so sweet and patient. She helped me find the perfect dress. The dresses were all beautiful and great quality! So happy with our experience!
Laura Boone from Knoxville
on 07/20/2021
Diane was amazing. She was attentive and helpful!!
Anonymous from Knoxville
on 07/17/2021
The staff was so helpful and caring. I didn't have to worry about feeling insecure. They gave so many helpful suggestions to help me find the right dress.
Mariah Barnes from Knoxville
on 07/16/2021
Elizabeth was wonderful, beautiful dresses and a great atmosphere
Latonya Davis from West Knoxville Kingston Pike
on 07/12/2021
I adore TiAndra! She has a welcoming presence, knows what’s best for the bride and is very honest. Much needed at such an important time. I love this place!!!!
Sarah Anderson from Kingston pike
on 07/11/2021
Dianne was wonderful!