Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Candace from Kingston pike
on 03/17/2020
T was amazing she was so helpful and made me feel comfortable during my appointment. I couldn’t have been happier after having an awful experience at David’s bridal. I felt like she really cared and brought me great options. Unfortunately we didn’t find the right dress but I appreciate her caring and help in finding the right dress to meet my needs. She went above and beyond for me.
Abby from Knoxville
on 03/16/2020
Loved my experience at the Gilded Gown! Beautiful dresses, great prices, and wonderful help/staff. Would recommend to anyone!
Jordan Coleman from 8435 Kingston Pike Suite 1400 Knoxville, TN 37919
on 03/16/2020
Joshalyn was amazing to work with. She really helped me learn what I liked and was there to assist me with every need. The atmosphere was very supportive, and my mom and I really enjoyed the support and friendliness!
Lillian Page from Kingston Pike
on 03/16/2020
I came into the store twice to try on wedding dresses, and both of the ladies I worked with (Elizabeth and Lakesha) were wonderful! They did an awesome job of listening to me and working with what I wanted in a dress. I'm so happy to have brought my wedding dress home, and I really appreciated the list of suggested alterations specialists.
Leva chandler from Blaine
on 03/15/2020
We had a wonderful time I had 17 people show up for my wedding dress try on and they put us in the VIP room. Awsome room!! They treated us like gold and it was a wounderful experience. The staff goes above and beyond to make your experience the best. We have been here three times and all three times was the same treatment incredible even though we bought the dress on the first trip they didn't throw us to the curve to make a another sale. Once agian THANK YOU GILDED GOWN and STAFF!!!!
Angela Roberts from Knoxville, TN
on 03/02/2020
Darby was an AMAZING stylist and helped me find my perfect wedding dress at the style and price point I wanted. She is absolutely the best. The selection of dresses at Gilded Gown is outstanding. The dressing rooms are spacious and private, and the "runways" have enough room for friends and family to gather to help the bride or prom-goer select her perfect dress.
Kassandra from Kodak, TN
on 03/01/2020
My stylist really got to know me and understood what my wedding was going to be like. She also understood what I wanted in a dress! I found the perfect dress to go with my perfect day, and I am beyond grateful with the quality and price! She also made the experience so much fun! I have nothing but great words for The Gilded Gown!
Haley from Knox
on 02/29/2020
Amazingly streamlined, stress and pressure free! Thank you for the support and styling Ms. Emily!
Desirea Roberts
on 02/28/2020
I had a very wonderful experience everyone was very nice and very wonderful I would require who is looking for a dress to go to the Gilded Gown
Carley Ward from Knoxville, TN
on 02/23/2020
I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Abbi was amazing! She really got to know me, my personality, and style. I had so much fun and I honestly wasn’t looking to buy right now. I thought I would just look around and try on a few things but I ended up finding THE dress! I couldn’t recommend this place more!
Tiffany Rowe from Knoxville
on 02/18/2020
It was a wonderful experience!! I told the associate what I was looking for and she picked out some beautiful dresses and the very first one was IT!! It was a spectacular experience! I was able to bring my future step daughters and a close cousin with me and I couldn’t have been happier upon leaving. Your layaway program is also an awesome feature!!
Jessica Hicks from Mount Carmel, TN
on 02/16/2020
My Mom and I had a great experience at The Gilded Gown!! Darby was the sweetest and super helpful with me choosing my wedding dress. All the girls were very nice and made you feel welcomed. Definitely recommend!!
Madisen Clabough from Knoxville, TN
on 02/03/2020
My party and I had a wonderful time searching for my dream wedding gown! Kati was so fun and spunky, and she was very knowledgable about the many different styles. The atmosphere of The Gilded Gown is pleasant and the vibe is very comfortable. I was able to find the perfect dress for my big day with literally NO problems! So happy!
Jennifer Day from Knoxville
on 02/01/2020
Diane was absolutely wonderful!! She was very patient with me and was very helpful. You all rock. You made something stressful, something wonderful and magical!! Thank you so much.
Sara B. from Knoxville
on 01/22/2020
Being a fluffy lady on the dress hunt had been a challenge. I came in without a style in mind and Abby was absolutely incredible!! Very understanding and truly making the experience one of a kind. We had been to other stores/boutiques and were just not impressed with how we were treated nor the selection for plus size ladies. I would recommend anyone getting married or looking for MOH/Bridesmaid dresses to at least go in and look. I am sooooo in love with my dress and grateful to have had such a wonderful stylist! Thank you Abby!!
Chelsey King from Kingston Pike
on 01/20/2020
I LOVED all the dresses!!! THANK YOU for the wonderful experience!!! I can't spell her name but Joshalyn was Great!!
Chelsey King from Kingston Pike
on 01/20/2020
I LOVED all the dresses!!! THANK YOU for the wonderful experience!!!
Hailey from Knoxville
on 01/19/2020
Darby was so incredibly sweet and did everything she could to help me find what I was looking for! They really are in it for your best interest!
Ashley Hayes from Knoxville, TN
on 01/19/2020
This is a very friendly place I recommend this over David's Bridal. I went to both and this was the best experience. Good people.
Alexandra from Knoxville
on 01/18/2020
Wonderful environment with plenty of beautiful dresses to try on! Everyone is very friendly and helpful! Kati was awesome!!
Meghan Elkins from Knoxville
on 01/14/2020
I tried on 5 unique dresses and found the one! There was a large selection of dresses to fit any taste. The dresses were very affordable. Highly recommend the gilded gown and Elizabeth!
Miranda Ceane from Kingston Pike (Knoxville TN)
on 01/12/2020
I have no words other than the experience was absolutely amazing. The new location is stunning, all the dresses I tried on were very close or under my budget, and the dress selection was amazing!
Laura Hensley from Bristol, VA
on 01/11/2020
I had the best experience finding my wedding dress at The Gilded Gown. Elizabeth and the rest of the staff were so welcoming and friendly from the moment I walked in the door until I left. I’d rate my experience 20/10!!
Amanda Brock from Knoxville, Tennessee
on 01/11/2020
Loved the experience I had at The Gilded Gown. It was my first time ever trying on wedding dresses and I ended up finding the one. The consultant Joshalyn did a great job. She did not put any additional pressure on me and encouraged me to try on things that were out of my comfort zone. I ended up buying a dress that was the opposite of what I thought I wanted until I tried it on. I loved getting the full picture with the veil and hand band and ended up purchasing those as well. I have no complaints and I plan to recommend this store to all my friends that get married in the future.
Carrie Shultz from Knoxville
on 01/09/2020
I felt so comfortable and accommodated while visiting the shop. This was the first stop in my dressing shopping and even though I did not get the dress that I love today after I look around (my mothers request) I do believe that I will be back to pick up my dream dress. The woman that helped me ( I feel so bad I can't remember her name due to all the excitement) did such an amazing job at bringing me dresses that had details I had mentioned I like. Thank you so much and I hope to be back again soon to get my dress!
Cindi Damron from Abingdon VA
on 01/09/2020
Darby was awesome, super friendly. I tried on several dresses and had a fabulous time with my ladies! Thanks for making this experience so special!
Hannah Norton from Knoxville
on 01/02/2020
This was a wonderful experience. They have many beautiful dresses in an abundance of sizes. The prices are very reasonable. My stylists name was Emily Muse. She was bubbly, extremely knowledgeable, and did everything she could to make sure that I found my dress. I would highly recommend The Gilded Gown!
Brandy Laymance
on 12/17/2019
I visited the Gilded Gown three times during the stores move and had an amazing experience each time. Elizabeth, Kati, and Tequila all helped me and were all wonderful! I found the dress and couldn't be happier with it.
Allix Bullock
on 12/17/2019
I had a bad experience at another bridal store and was pretty discouraged about the whole process. I had a few friends suggest Gilded Gown. I worked with Lakesha who was really amazing. She made me feel important and helped me find a dress I really love. She made the experience fun and lighthearted. It was a stark contrast to my prior experience at another shop. There was a good selection of pretty dresses in all price ranges. I have recommended your store to several friends already!
Melenda Perry from 8435 Kingston Pike
on 12/16/2019
Amazing! So patient and helpful and beautiful dresses! So happy that I chose to go to Gilded Gown to get my perfect dress!
Lady Mcintksh from Knoxville
on 12/14/2019
My daughter and I came in and really enjoyed the experience. There was plenty of privacy and space for trying on dresses. The selection was amazing considering her size was a 0 and a 00. We thought we had found ‘the dress’ but still had a few places to visit before making a final decision. We ended up finding one at another store but only because it was a dress you all didn’t have.
Kristen Anderson from Kingston Pike
on 12/14/2019
I adore the selection in my price range and was so so happy to find my dress today! Emily was so wonderful and had such an excellent experience trying everything on! Love your new location too. Thanks for everything and I’ll definitely be recommending to any of my friends who may need a wedding dress too!
Kimberly Carder from Knoxville
on 11/25/2019
Today’s experience was lovely as always! The staff are always so helpful and nice!
Emmaline Pedigo from Jefferson City, TN
on 11/25/2019
I had a wonderful experience. I walked in with an idea of what I wanted and came out with something completely different! I appreciate being shown a wide variety of styles. Lakesha was fantastic! She was extremely personable and sweet. I would highly recommend the Gilded Gown!
Bayleigh Hardin from Asheville, North Carolina
on 11/24/2019
i loved the variety in dresses and the patience of my stylist and how everyone made me feel so special! It was so refreshing to walk into a shop that made you feel right at home!
Leslie Mechling from East town mall, Knoxville TN
on 11/21/2019
I could not find enough spectacular, kind and truthful words to say about The Gilded Gown and the ladies behind the scenes! I had the pleasure of being assisted by Darby, whom was uplifting and fun from start to finish! She jumped right into finding gowns out of the endless amount of choices! I loved the atmosphere and felt so comfortable, with all the other gals in the store! I reccomend any lady looking for their wedding gown or any special event to visit Darby and the gals!!!
Anonymous
on 11/06/2019
Loved the friendliness of the staff and the wide variety of dresses!! We had a wonderful experience. I would recommend this place to anyone getting searching for the perfect dress.
Victoria from Johnson City
on 11/02/2019
I had an amazing time! They were so great Lakesha was absolutely fantastic! I had found Gilded Gown on Facebook and was determined to get my wedding dress there. I found my dream dress and the staff is fabulous!!
Ashley Bowers
on 10/26/2019
I had a great experience during my time at the Gilded Gown. The selection of dresses amazed me with how many were available! Darby did a fantastic job during my appointment, and I will definitely recommend anyone to them!
Megan Henriques from Knoxville
on 10/22/2019
Wonderful place to find a bridal gown. Elizabeth is truly amazing at her job.
Anonymous from Knoxville
on 10/15/2019
I was a few hours early for my appointment and they helped me early. Awesome selection!
Cacey Lubbers from Knoxville
on 10/13/2019
The lady that helped us was really awsome!
Dallas Harper from Knoxville
on 10/12/2019
I absolutely loved my experience at The Gilded Gown. Lakesha was so patient and was absolutely amazing at helping me find the dress of my dreams. I would highly recommend to all brides to come check them out!
Abreea Jankowski from Jamaica wedding
on 10/08/2019
I worked with Elizabeth and I loved how she made me feel the whole appointment and taking the time with me! I found 3 dresses I loved! I am having a hard time deciding but she helped me narrow down to 3 from 33 lol I always recommend this place and my friend found her dream dress here. I hope I say yes to the dress soon
Channing McLain from Knoxville
on 10/08/2019
Elizabeth was really helpful and sweet!
Neeli Smythe from Rockwood
on 10/06/2019
The whole experience was great! I found my dress in an hour!
JaiLynn Nelson
on 09/29/2019
Kellie was fantastic with picking out dresses that fit my vision!! We drove from Murfreesboro and was not disappointed in the selection in my size. The whole experience was fantastic and I would recommend The Gilded Gown to any future bride!
Sarah from KNOXVILLE
on 09/17/2019
I was very impressed with the variety of dresses available in the store. Tequila was great at picking some “curveballs” to show me a wide selection of dresses. Overall I was very thrilled with the experience and ended up with the perfect dress.
Kataya Boatwright from Knoxville Center Drive
on 09/09/2019
Thank you to Tequila Young she helped me find the perfect dress to marry the man of my dreams in !!!!! I’m so happy that she helped me out I did not know what I would wear and she made it happen for me!!!! You’re amazing and absolutely amazing at what you do. You make dreams come true
Nichole Johnson from Knoxville, TN
on 09/09/2019
I had a great experience there at the store. Tequelia was a great help with helping try on dresses, advice, and making the final decision.