Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kimberly Carder from Knoxville
on 11/25/2019
Today’s experience was lovely as always! The staff are always so helpful and nice!
Emmaline Pedigo from Jefferson City, TN
on 11/25/2019
I had a wonderful experience. I walked in with an idea of what I wanted and came out with something completely different! I appreciate being shown a wide variety of styles. Lakesha was fantastic! She was extremely personable and sweet. I would highly recommend the Gilded Gown!
Bayleigh Hardin from Asheville, North Carolina
on 11/24/2019
i loved the variety in dresses and the patience of my stylist and how everyone made me feel so special! It was so refreshing to walk into a shop that made you feel right at home!
Leslie Mechling from East town mall, Knoxville TN
on 11/21/2019
I could not find enough spectacular, kind and truthful words to say about The Gilded Gown and the ladies behind the scenes! I had the pleasure of being assisted by Darby, whom was uplifting and fun from start to finish! She jumped right into finding gowns out of the endless amount of choices! I loved the atmosphere and felt so comfortable, with all the other gals in the store! I reccomend any lady looking for their wedding gown or any special event to visit Darby and the gals!!!
Anonymous
on 11/06/2019
Loved the friendliness of the staff and the wide variety of dresses!! We had a wonderful experience. I would recommend this place to anyone getting searching for the perfect dress.
Victoria from Johnson City
on 11/02/2019
I had an amazing time! They were so great Lakesha was absolutely fantastic! I had found Gilded Gown on Facebook and was determined to get my wedding dress there. I found my dream dress and the staff is fabulous!!
Ashley Bowers
on 10/26/2019
I had a great experience during my time at the Gilded Gown. The selection of dresses amazed me with how many were available! Darby did a fantastic job during my appointment, and I will definitely recommend anyone to them!
Megan Henriques from Knoxville
on 10/22/2019
Wonderful place to find a bridal gown. Elizabeth is truly amazing at her job.
Anonymous from Knoxville
on 10/15/2019
I was a few hours early for my appointment and they helped me early. Awesome selection!
Cacey Lubbers from Knoxville
on 10/13/2019
The lady that helped us was really awsome!
Dallas Harper from Knoxville
on 10/12/2019
I absolutely loved my experience at The Gilded Gown. Lakesha was so patient and was absolutely amazing at helping me find the dress of my dreams. I would highly recommend to all brides to come check them out!
Abreea Jankowski from Jamaica wedding
on 10/08/2019
I worked with Elizabeth and I loved how she made me feel the whole appointment and taking the time with me! I found 3 dresses I loved! I am having a hard time deciding but she helped me narrow down to 3 from 33 lol I always recommend this place and my friend found her dream dress here. I hope I say yes to the dress soon
Channing McLain from Knoxville
on 10/08/2019
Elizabeth was really helpful and sweet!
Neeli Smythe from Rockwood
on 10/06/2019
The whole experience was great! I found my dress in an hour!
JaiLynn Nelson
on 09/29/2019
Kellie was fantastic with picking out dresses that fit my vision!! We drove from Murfreesboro and was not disappointed in the selection in my size. The whole experience was fantastic and I would recommend The Gilded Gown to any future bride!
Sarah from KNOXVILLE
on 09/17/2019
I was very impressed with the variety of dresses available in the store. Tequila was great at picking some “curveballs” to show me a wide selection of dresses. Overall I was very thrilled with the experience and ended up with the perfect dress.
Kataya Boatwright from Knoxville Center Drive
on 09/09/2019
Thank you to Tequila Young she helped me find the perfect dress to marry the man of my dreams in !!!!! I’m so happy that she helped me out I did not know what I would wear and she made it happen for me!!!! You’re amazing and absolutely amazing at what you do. You make dreams come true
Nichole Johnson from Knoxville, TN
on 09/09/2019
I had a great experience there at the store. Tequelia was a great help with helping try on dresses, advice, and making the final decision.
Chelsea Cannon from Knoxville, TN
on 09/06/2019
I had the best experience! I gave the girl an idea of what I was Looking for and she nailed it! She brought out several dresses and helped me to find my perfect dress! I couldn't be happier.
Norma Edwards from Knoxville
on 09/03/2019
The ladies were amazing! They listened, understood what I wanted, worked to help me find suitable dresses, and were most helpful! They were interested in helping me find the right dress for me and were a great team. I could not be happier with the experience at The Gilded Gown!
Taylor Pierce from Clarkrange, TN
on 08/31/2019
I made an appointment and arrived on time with Ms. Elizabeth to greet us with a big smile. Elizabeth gave me a tour and showed me exactly where to find the dresses in my size and in my price range and got me a rack for them. She was so sweet and made my shopping experience wonderful! She was very sweet, very thoughtful, very patient with me, and super helpful. She stayed mindful of my budget, and even brought my sister snacks during the appointment! She is a blessing. Highly recommend The Gilded Gown. Highly recommend sweet Elizabeth! She needs a raise.
Victoria Lee from Crossville, TN
on 08/28/2019
The Gilded Gown has an incredible selection of dresses. They are welcoming right as you come in and make you feel right at home. I came in with a vision of what I thought I wanted and they were able to help me find the dress that fit that vision but was a little different. I love that dress that I said yes too and can’t wait to wear it on the big day!!
Jerica Ogle from Knoxville, TN
on 08/27/2019
Abby was absolutely amazing. She handled all the particulars with ease, professionalism, and most importantly patience. She was quick to capture exactly what I wanted while appeasing my mother at the same time. Thank you so much.
Cassandra ODell from Knoxville
on 08/26/2019
The Gilded Gown has the most incredible selection of dresses and Emily was fantastic. She was the absolute sweetest and had perfect suggestions based on what I was trying for. When I thought I had decided on a dress she went to look one last time to see if there was anything else I might like. She brought me one more dress. That last dress turned out to be THE one. She made me feel so comfortable and was so accommodating. My appointment was my first and ended up being my only. I can’t recommend the Gilded Gown enough.
Brianna Kyle from Ten Mile, TN
on 08/26/2019
I had the BEST dress shopping experience here! I have tried on dresses from several other shops and nothing compares to the experience you’ll have at the Gilded Gown. Tequila was the best stylist. She is very patient and makes you feel super comfortable.
Dakotah Turner from Knoxville
on 08/23/2019
I had the most amazing experience here. I did not plan on getting my dress the first day I went shopping, but I did!! We were greeted as we walked into the store. We felt very at home. Emily did a fantastic job making me feel like such a beautiful bride. I am so happy with my choice of saying yes to the dress here!
Kirsten Marlow from Knoxville
on 08/18/2019
I had the absolute best experience at The Gilded Gown. I chose this shop because I got my prom dress here back in 2011. This was my first time dress shopping and I was ecstatic. Cameron was extremely helpful. She took amazing care of me. Encouraged me to try on anything that I thought I might like. The first dress I tried on ended up being THE one. I tried on multiple after that and Cameron encouraged me to try on the first one again just to be sure. I cried the first time I put it on and the last time. I found my dress and my veil. Best experience ever!
Barretta Swanger from Tennessee
on 08/18/2019
This was my first ever bridal appointment and I had such a great time! I honestly had no idea what style I wanted and Elizabeth was so helpful! Tons of dress to pick from in such a great environment! I loved it!
Ashley from Maryville, TN
on 08/18/2019
Very friendly and helpful! A great place to shop for wedding dresses!!
Jacqueline Cruz from Knoxville, TN
on 08/17/2019
This was my first time trying on dresses at a bridal shop and it was such a positive experience. Emily was incredibly patient, supportive, and overall fun with helping me find a dress. There was a great variety of dresses and a great setup with sections for different parties. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a dress.
Cheyenne Richardson from Loudon Tn
on 08/14/2019
Darby was amazing at helping me find my perfect wedding dress. She never pressured me into anything and listened to what I wanted but also helped me pick a few dresses out that I probably wouldn't have picked for myself. Darby was also very informative about the layaway process.
Amber Rupert from Knoxville
on 08/11/2019
Very happy. Elizabeth was really helpful and friendly. My daughter was very happy with her choice of wedding gown. Thank you so much.
Kenisha Hines from Knoxville TN
on 08/06/2019
Absolutely loved this shop and my stylist! It was the second time in my life dress shopping so I was beyond nervous. So nervous I waited four days until my big day to try and find the perfect dress. She was so accepting to my no clue what I want attitude and caught on just like that to the style I did like. It was no issue to stay within my budget with plenty of options. She made me feel so beautiful in every piece I put on and if I didn't like it she never once tried to convince me to. She actually picked the dress I said YES to! An experience I will forever treasure.
Kaitlynn Montgomery from Maryville, TN
on 08/05/2019
Everyone was wonderful. Emily picked out perfect styles for me. The gilded gown is hands down the place everyone needs to go!
Becca Gunnells from Maryville TN
on 08/03/2019
Abby is a miracle!!! I wasn’t too excited about trying on dresses because I thought it’d be overwhelming and stressful. Abby proved me wrong! I told her what I was looking for and she said she had just the dress. I tried it on and voila! She NAILED IT! I felt so confident and sexy in the dress! She listened and delivered all while keeping it fun and stress free. The shop is super nice and I will recommend Abby and The Gilded Gown to any bride. Thank you for making my experience an amazing one!
Meredyth Prugh from Cleveland, TN
on 07/31/2019
Abby was amazing!! She was super helpful and made me feel super relaxed throughout the whole process!! I never felt uncomfortable or stressed. She made it fun and by the end of the appointment she felt like a friend more than a stranger! The dresses were beautiful and she helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Awesome experience, I’m sending all my girl friends there for their dresses!!!
Breanna Marcum from Pineville, KY
on 07/26/2019
Abbigale was the best! She was so nice and helpful! The store was super nice and everyone made me feel welcomed! I will be recommending you guys! Thank you guys for helping me find my dream dress ??
Amy Teague from Sweetwater TN
on 07/24/2019
I just can’t thank the Gilded Gown team enough! I am one of those brides that really had no clue what I was looking for when I went in but the girls were with me every step of the way and made it so easy and enjoyable for me! Not to mention the patience these ladies had with me with trying on dresses over and over! My personal stylist was simply amazing and helped me put together the absolute perfect dress and stunning accessories! How exciting to find not only THE dress but everything I need all the way down to the hair piece and earrings! And the sale!!! I can’t believe I got such a beautiful dress and all my accessories for the price I did!!! Thank you so much Gilded Gown for such an exciting day!!
Hillary Brown from East Town Mall Knoxville
on 07/22/2019
I walked in not sure at all what I was looking for. Kendall helped me try on lots of gowns to find what shape I liked and then found me the dress of my dreams!! So ecstatic and incredibly lucky we wandered in.
MacKenzie Licata from Norris
on 07/14/2019
The girl who helped me with dresses was awesome (her name is Abby, ask for her). She was extremely helpful and made my appointment more laid back and fun. Their dresses were beautiful and for the most part very reasonably priced. The area was a little crowded if there were multiple brides but it’s to be expected. Definitely a positive experience.
Samantha Rose from Johnson City, TN
on 07/13/2019
EMILY IS AMAZING! She knew exactly what I was looking for and what looked the best. I would recommend her to anyone along with that salon!
Lexie Gross from Clinton, TN
on 07/04/2019
I got my dress here yesterday and it was a wonderful experience! After going to another bridal store first that was horrible to me and wouldn't even let me pick my own dresses, this place was amazing! Cameron helped me and she was so patient with me. Even though it took 4 hours and 30 dresses to find the one! She was so helpful and really gave me the best advice! She was amazing! Thank you Gilded Gown!!!!!
Beth Etherton from Knoxville
on 07/03/2019
Kelly was amazing! This was my first place to try on dresses and she made it amazing. I was really indecisive but she was great every time I decided to try something different!
Taylor Hayes from Knoxville
on 07/01/2019
I had such an amazing time with my stylist and she made me feel so special and beautiful. She gave me great suggestions and helped me narrow down my search and find the style I’m looking for! Highly recommend!
Courtney from Knoxville, TN
on 06/26/2019
I was so pleased with my experience at this salon. The employees made sure I was confident and had everything I needed. I will recommend EVERYONE to Gilded Gown!
Pam Wells from Jasper, TN
on 06/23/2019
Emily at the Knoxville center Mall was amazing. I absolutely loved the whole experience. Emily was very helpful with picking dresses out for me to try on. She knew exactly what would look great on me. I would recommend for anyone to go there! They dresses in many sizes and prices. Well deserved five stars!!
Emma from Knoxville Center Mall
on 06/20/2019
I absolutely loved my whole experience at the Gilded Gown. Darby was especially helpful when picking out dresses to try on and even picked out my moms favorite dress. We will definitely be back (we have over a year until my wedding) to see her and make a final decision! I left this appointment feeling so good and like we really made progress :)
Brooke Piris from Knoxville Tennessee
on 06/18/2019
The staff is amazing. With a tight budget and a short notice wedding (14 days) they were very understanding. They were knowledgeable, professional, and made my daughter feel like she was the only bride to be in the store. I recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding dress or even a prom dress. Emily was fantastic
Alison Cotey from Kingsport, TN
on 06/12/2019
I had a wonderful experience at the Gilded Gown. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a dress. It has a wide variety of styles, price ranges and sizes. It was so helpful to try on the dresses in the correct size. My consultant, Elizabeth, was attentive, knowledgeable, and patient. She listened well to what I wanted and helped me think through what I liked and disliked about each dress. It took me awhile but she stuck with me and joyfully celebrated with me when I finally found my dress. I had a great time finding my dress at the Gilded Gown!
Trena DaMarree from Knoxville, TN
on 06/02/2019
Tequila was great! She was very patient when I couldn’t make up my mind between 2 dresses. I didn’t decide on anything today and will definitely be making a follow up appt with her.