Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Taylor Freels from Knoxville
on 06/25/2022
The lady who helped me, Elizabeth, was AMAZINGGG!!! I went to two different shops before coming here and the experience I had at The Gilded Gown was out of this world!!!! I found my dream dress !!
Elisa D'Andrea from Knoxville
on 06/22/2022
Diane created such a lovely and fantastic atmosphere. Yes, the selection is huge. Yes, the dresses are gorgeous. But what really counts is the staff! Everyone is so friendly. I said yes to my dream dress!
Kelsey West from 8435 Kingston Pike
on 06/21/2022
What a great time and awesome experience at the Gilded Gown! I had originally made a second appt at another boutique a few hours after my scheduled time at GG just on the off chance I did not find anything; however, that next appt was gratefully canceled as I said yes to the dress in no longer than 37 minutes! It's everything I was looking for, including one of my top designers: Justin Alexander. Granted, I went in really knowing what I was looking for but Diane Whiteside was FANTASTIC!! She was so sweet, friendly, funny, charismatic, and made my trying-on dresses/ hair pieces so easy and effortless. I would highly recommend her as your consultant if you're able to request one (I think she may also be the customer service manager.) My family/ friends were offered complimentary drinks and snacks while they waited for me to change with comfortable seating, which was a surprise to me as I know from prior experiences (being a bridesmaid and attending others' try-ons) drinks/ food are typically not allowed in dressing areas. What a treat! - Also noteworthy is their dress selection. There are so many to look at and try-on. Don't let the outside fool you; this place is huge! Nothing but 5 stars; I'm impressed.
Brooke Taylor from West Knoxville
on 06/20/2022
My stylist Briteny & staff were so supportive and complimentary. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable. Truly a positive, warm, and exciting experience!
Anonymous
on 06/20/2022
I couldn’t have asked for a better experience finding my wedding dress! Everyone was so nice and helpful and I found my dream dress.
Laura from Knoxville
on 06/18/2022
Such kind attendants! They want to go above and beyond to make this a special experience for you! Lots of snacks and drinks to help take the pressure off.
Breanna Cunningham from Knoxville
on 06/14/2022
I had so much fun and really enjoyed my experience! I was able to find a dress, veil, and accessories! Thank you so much!!
Josie Nash from Knoxville
on 06/10/2022
That was my first experience trying on dresses. If it wasn’t for that I’m sure I would’ve left with a dress! Although I didn’t leave with a dress I’ll more than likely be back! My stylist Soraya didn’t pressure me and she picked amazing options from the couple Pinterest screenshots I had. She was so respectful of my budget and made the experience a 10/10.
Katie Brobst from Chattanooga, TN
on 06/06/2022
The whole experience was perfect. My stylist listened to what I was looking for and ended up finding the dress of my dreams! Was very knowledgeable and was patient. Love the staff, amazing selection of dresses.
Morgan Mullins from Kingston, TN
on 05/28/2022
We had such a great bridal appointment today. Diane is an absolute goddess. She was so personable, so kind, and so welcoming. She actually chose my dress for me based on what I was trying on and I fell in love. She was so great with my family too. She walked me through the whole dress shopping process because I had never been dress shopping before. Also, thank you for the gift bag because I love buff city soap!!
LeAnn from Knoxville
on 05/27/2022
shopping was so much easier than i thought it would be... i was a walk-in with no appointment on a thursday and wedding is on saturday (2 days away) and i was treated just like any other bride... everyone was so nice... i came looking to replace the dress i already had... robin was great with helping me... she reminded me of things i had forgot to help ease my mind while looking for dress and also to stay within my budget... you had such a variety of styles to choose from, which was great... i found the perfect dress, i think that i found a more perfect dress than the original... thank you all for the great experience!!!
Keri from Knoxville
on 05/23/2022
The best service I had. Found the right dress Shannon was so very helpful. I went to David’s Bridal first was very disappointed and had no help whatsoever. Shannon was ecstatic to help me find the perfect dress
Monica Lane from Sevierville Tn
on 05/16/2022
Fantastic experience! Loved Diane. So helpful and knew was I was looking for and selected styles I might like.
Ashley from Knoxville
on 05/15/2022
We had a great experience! Although I am still undecided on the dress, I appreciate the experience. Our stylist was very patient and knew what she was talking about! There was great selection and different styles to choose. Which makes it hard to choose just one! The best shopping trip we have made.
Jess Mennona from Knoxville
on 05/13/2022
Beautiful dresses, and amazing staff!
Kayla Denne from Bristol, TN
on 05/08/2022
Absolutely loved my experience at The Guilded Gown! Was a little nervous going in to it but Robbin made it so easy and fun to try on dresses and pick the right one for me! She was super supportive!
Tylynn Kilgore from Knoxville
on 05/01/2022
Soraya was fantastic! I went in not knowing what I wanted at all. She ran with it and helped me narrow it down. They accommodated me and my best friend who is also getting married at the same time. It was alot of fun and I found the perfect dress!
Shelby Wood from Knoxville
on 04/29/2022
Amazing experience! Stylist listened to what I wanted and was very helpful with the veil and giving different options. The enthusiasm really set the tone for a perfect appointment!
Katlin Winchester from Knoxville
on 04/28/2022
Absolutely loved my time there, I loved how helpful they all were. Alli was so full of energy and was very helpful. I explained what my theme was and she was a huge help. I loved her.
Carla Wiggins from Kingston Pike, Knoxville TN
on 04/27/2022
Diane was absolutely precious! I loved her! My best friend, aka maid of honor and my 2 daughter in laws were with me! We all enjoyed our time with Diane and, YES, I found that PERFECT DRESS!!!
Candice Jones from Erwin, TN
on 04/25/2022
I took a girls trip to Knoxville with my bridal party. Diane was my stylist and she was such a great help! She made the whole experience fun and easy. She gave honest opinions and had some amazing ideas for dresses to try on - I ended up falling in love with her Wildcard and said YES to the dress. Highly recommend this store! There are so many beautiful choices and the staff is wonderful !!!
Eva Pray from Knoxville TN
on 04/17/2022
Diane was amazing!! She gave us the energy, warmth, and experience we were looking for. This was the third and last appointment of the day. The 1st was ok, the 2nd was horrible (no energy, the staff didn’t seem to care) and this one was fabulous. Don’t waste your time anywhere else. Go to the Gilded Gown to get that YES to the dress moment every bride and mother are looking for.
Shelby Wallen from Knoxville
on 04/13/2022
You all are amazing I really felt helped. Really good sizing ranges. I was complemented and stayed with the entire time. Madison, the woman I was with, was really nice and helped a ton.
Destiny Puryear
on 04/10/2022
We had a wonderful experience shopping for a prom dress today. This was the 5th place my daughter went. We were pleased with the selection and service. Briteny was awesome. Senior prom here she comes!
April Summey from Knoxville TN
on 03/24/2022
Meghan was amazing in helping me find my perfect dress wasn’t pressured to buy or anything. Very happy.
Megan Nelson from Johnson City
on 03/22/2022
Robbin was such a sweet lady! I loved her! I really appreciate all her hard work getting SO many dresses for me to try on and just being a delight throughout the entire process. Throughout my experience though, she kept checking the time (as if it seemed like you all were pressuring her to get me out the door). I understand it completely though. A business needs as many customers as possible. Time is money and I stayed there for AWHILE. But, I'm always honest with my reviews and that is the only thing that I had a problem with. Be all the way in it , no matter how long it takes OR just leave us alone to do our own thing. Anyway, this place is amazing! The selection was amazing! The employees are amazing! Thank you so much for everything! Recommend 1000%
Caitlin Meador from Gilded Gown Knoxville, bridal
on 03/19/2022
My shopping experience here was everything I was hoping for. I was nervous about dress shopping, being a bigger person and I was terrified of being treated unkindly and not sure if I would find a gown. But, my stylist, Soraya, immediately made me feel beautiful, listened to all my concerns and wishes and helped us find a dress. A beautiful, gorgeous, perfect dress. She didn’t push me to decide and was supportive when I was emotional and worried about finding a dress. The staff was amazing , the selection, and the environment was perfect. I felt so completely welcomed and celebrated while I was there.
Shania Davis from Knoxville
on 03/18/2022
I had the best experience!! They had plenty of dresses that fit me which I was originally worried about. Elizabeth was very helpful and made me feel beautiful. I also like the payment plan option. All in all, dress shopping was a lot less stressful than I imagined!
Carli Dake from Knoxville, TN
on 03/13/2022
The very sweet lady (Shannon) that helped me was amazing. Hands down. I was very uncomfortable wedding dress shopping. She made the experience very enjoyable for a tall plus size bride. I can’t thank you enough. Going home with my dream dress
Nayeli Gondalez from Knoxville
on 03/12/2022
Diane was AMAZING! She was so helpful. The entire staff their was very friendly. Best bridal shopping ever! I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.
Lily Vandagriff from Clinton, TN
on 03/12/2022
I had a wonderful experience at The Gilded Gown while searching for my prom dress! Soraya assisted me the whole time and was so friendly, uplifting, and hardworking during nearly 4 hours of trying on dresses. I am so appreciate of all of the ladies at the Gilded Gown but especially Soraya! She constantly worked to make sure that I was trying dresses that I liked and making sure that I felt confident in my dress. This prom dress purchase was my 4th Gilded Gown purchase, and I look forward to coming back to the Gilded Gown for all future dress purchases.
Carmen from Knoxville, TN
on 03/02/2022
Wow! What an experience! Diane was amazing and so helpful! I had no idea what I really wanted when I walked in. Diane helped me find a dress that looks gorgeous on me and I am obsessed with it! I definitely will be recommending this place to friends and family!
Liz L from Sevierville TN
on 02/28/2022
I brought my mother and grandmother with me to my bridal appointment. We had a wonderful experience! Diane was incredible. Attentive, knowledgeable, and the BEST hype woman. It was everything I wanted in an appointment, and we found me the perfect dress! I would recommend everyone to check out The Gilded Gown. Great selection and a great atmosphere.
Elizabeth from Kingston Pike
on 02/26/2022
Anjanette was terrific. She picked out the perfect wedding dresses for me to try on and the first one she recommended turned out to be the one I chose. Fun family atmosphere. Hands down the best place to shop for special occasion dresses!!
Nan Forbes from Howell, MI
on 02/24/2022
I had originally seen the 'dress of my dreams' on TikTok and on Instagram so when I found out you were in the same city as I was going to visit my fiancé's family, I decided to schedule a fitting. My experience with Gilded Gown was AMAZING and my stylist, Elizabeth, she was by far the sweetest, most patient person ever. She made me feel so special!! I absolutely love the dress that I chose and cannot wait to see my future husband's reaction on our wedding day.
Nicole Collier from Sweetwater, TN
on 02/22/2022
Absolutely love the dress I got! Loved the stylist who helped me, Soraya, and overall loved the experience I had here! I would recommend anyone to Gilded Gown for any dress needs.
Brooke L from Knoxville
on 02/21/2022
Great experience. Our consultant was fantastic!!!! So sweet and helpful! We found the perfect dress!!
Ashley from Knoxville
on 02/20/2022
I had an appointment for a wedding dress fitting.... And I've never been fitted for anything before, I'm normally not ever very comfortable in my own skin. I knew what I wanted and she definitely made sure I look and felt like a princess or a queen, even! Mrs. Diane was extremely patient, helpful, kind, warm and over all a good hype person! I think I tried on about ten dresses and still ended up going with the very first one I tried on! It was an over all blast and I would do it again if I got the chance!
Jones from Knoxville, Tn
on 02/19/2022
We had an appointment for our daughter's senior prom. Briteny was our dress specialist. She picked the perfect dress for my daughter and then was kind enough to help find a dress for our daughter that has cerebral palsy. She was so patient and kind. Anytime I need a dress this is where I will go.
Katie from Knoxville, TN
on 02/16/2022
Absolutely loved everything about The Gilded Gown! The "Gilded Girls" are fun, friendly, and always warm and welcoming! They made me feel beautiful and valued in every dress, but especially when I found MY dress and said "yes" to it. My mom was visiting town in August of 2020, and we decided to go to Gilded Gown to just see what dresses were out there. This was my first and ONLY dress store I visited. I walked in and was met with such amazing hospitality and love. With Elizabeth's help, I found 5 dresses to try on. Dress number 3 was IT! We decided it was best to order a size up. When my dress arrived in December, they kept it there for me until mid-January, so I could have all of my girl friends, sister, and cousin come back and see me in my dress. Once again, the Gilded Gown Girls were amazing! They treated us all like queens and were so fun. I am so glad I chose The Gilded Gown and would highly recommend them to any bride!!!
Kathy from Knoxville
on 02/15/2022
Britney was our dress specialist for my daughter's senior prom and she went above and beyond to help my daughter find the dress of her dreams! We were soooo pleased with everything!! We give you guys five stars for sure!!!
Denna from Johnson City, TN
on 02/14/2022
We had an amazing experience!! The two women that helped during our appointment were so nice and helped look for the perfect prom dress for my daughter!!! We left there with a beautiful dress!!! I would highly recommend!!!
Chandler Burroughs from Nashville, TN.
on 02/13/2022
Perfect experience! They made me feel so special! Cannot say enough good things about this place. Thank you so much!!
Paige graham from Kingston pike
on 02/12/2022
I loved my experience and love the lady helping me. She was a very sweet lady named Diane.
Mollie Swallows from Kingston, TN
on 02/09/2022
Wonderful, nice, very helpful!
Anna Spurlock from Kingston Pike
on 02/09/2022
Our attendant, Khy, was super sweet and helpful. Lovely dresses and awesome staff !
Melissa Mustard from Kingston Pike
on 02/09/2022
Great experience and great customer service! The associate was fantastic in helping our niece find the perfect prom dress!
Lillian Hajny from Crossville
on 02/07/2022
The sales girl who helped us was so sweet. She made sure my daughter felt beautiful and comfortable. When we wanted to shop around town before making a decision, she didn't pressure us or make us feel bad for leaving, which made the decision to come back easier!
Kareena Eisenman from Knoxville
on 02/07/2022
Miss Diane wast GREAT! She was very attentive and supportive of my vision. She helped me pick some amazing dresses and find the ONE! I am so happy that I came to Giled gown
Summer Stanifer
on 02/07/2022
Our experience at The Gilded Gown was absolutely perfect!!! Delayne was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process! She picked dresses she thought would look good on me and make suggestions on accessories!! The entire staff was amazing and cheered! I said yes to the dress thanks to the amazing staff, especially Delayne!!! I can’t recommend them enough!!