Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Sara B. from Knoxville
on 01/22/2020
Being a fluffy lady on the dress hunt had been a challenge. I came in without a style in mind and Abby was absolutely incredible!! Very understanding and truly making the experience one of a kind. We had been to other stores/boutiques and were just not impressed with how we were treated nor the selection for plus size ladies. I would recommend anyone getting married or looking for MOH/Bridesmaid dresses to at least go in and look. I am sooooo in love with my dress and grateful to have had such a wonderful stylist! Thank you Abby!!
Chelsey King from Kingston Pike
on 01/20/2020
I LOVED all the dresses!!! THANK YOU for the wonderful experience!!! I can't spell her name but Joshalyn was Great!!
Chelsey King from Kingston Pike
on 01/20/2020
I LOVED all the dresses!!! THANK YOU for the wonderful experience!!!
Hailey from Knoxville
on 01/19/2020
Darby was so incredibly sweet and did everything she could to help me find what I was looking for! They really are in it for your best interest!
Ashley Hayes from Knoxville, TN
on 01/19/2020
This is a very friendly place I recommend this over David's Bridal. I went to both and this was the best experience. Good people.
Alexandra from Knoxville
on 01/18/2020
Wonderful environment with plenty of beautiful dresses to try on! Everyone is very friendly and helpful! Kati was awesome!!
Meghan Elkins from Knoxville
on 01/14/2020
I tried on 5 unique dresses and found the one! There was a large selection of dresses to fit any taste. The dresses were very affordable. Highly recommend the gilded gown and Elizabeth!
Miranda Ceane from Kingston Pike (Knoxville TN)
on 01/12/2020
I have no words other than the experience was absolutely amazing. The new location is stunning, all the dresses I tried on were very close or under my budget, and the dress selection was amazing!
Laura Hensley from Bristol, VA
on 01/11/2020
I had the best experience finding my wedding dress at The Gilded Gown. Elizabeth and the rest of the staff were so welcoming and friendly from the moment I walked in the door until I left. I’d rate my experience 20/10!!
Amanda Brock from Knoxville, Tennessee
on 01/11/2020
Loved the experience I had at The Gilded Gown. It was my first time ever trying on wedding dresses and I ended up finding the one. The consultant Joshalyn did a great job. She did not put any additional pressure on me and encouraged me to try on things that were out of my comfort zone. I ended up buying a dress that was the opposite of what I thought I wanted until I tried it on. I loved getting the full picture with the veil and hand band and ended up purchasing those as well. I have no complaints and I plan to recommend this store to all my friends that get married in the future.
Carrie Shultz from Knoxville
on 01/09/2020
I felt so comfortable and accommodated while visiting the shop. This was the first stop in my dressing shopping and even though I did not get the dress that I love today after I look around (my mothers request) I do believe that I will be back to pick up my dream dress. The woman that helped me ( I feel so bad I can't remember her name due to all the excitement) did such an amazing job at bringing me dresses that had details I had mentioned I like. Thank you so much and I hope to be back again soon to get my dress!
Cindi Damron from Abingdon VA
on 01/09/2020
Darby was awesome, super friendly. I tried on several dresses and had a fabulous time with my ladies! Thanks for making this experience so special!
Hannah Norton from Knoxville
on 01/02/2020
This was a wonderful experience. They have many beautiful dresses in an abundance of sizes. The prices are very reasonable. My stylists name was Emily Muse. She was bubbly, extremely knowledgeable, and did everything she could to make sure that I found my dress. I would highly recommend The Gilded Gown!
Brandy Laymance
on 12/17/2019
I visited the Gilded Gown three times during the stores move and had an amazing experience each time. Elizabeth, Kati, and Tequila all helped me and were all wonderful! I found the dress and couldn't be happier with it.
Allix Bullock
on 12/17/2019
I had a bad experience at another bridal store and was pretty discouraged about the whole process. I had a few friends suggest Gilded Gown. I worked with Lakesha who was really amazing. She made me feel important and helped me find a dress I really love. She made the experience fun and lighthearted. It was a stark contrast to my prior experience at another shop. There was a good selection of pretty dresses in all price ranges. I have recommended your store to several friends already!
Melenda Perry from 8435 Kingston Pike
on 12/16/2019
Amazing! So patient and helpful and beautiful dresses! So happy that I chose to go to Gilded Gown to get my perfect dress!
Lady Mcintksh from Knoxville
on 12/14/2019
My daughter and I came in and really enjoyed the experience. There was plenty of privacy and space for trying on dresses. The selection was amazing considering her size was a 0 and a 00. We thought we had found ‘the dress’ but still had a few places to visit before making a final decision. We ended up finding one at another store but only because it was a dress you all didn’t have.
Kristen Anderson from Kingston Pike
on 12/14/2019
I adore the selection in my price range and was so so happy to find my dress today! Emily was so wonderful and had such an excellent experience trying everything on! Love your new location too. Thanks for everything and I’ll definitely be recommending to any of my friends who may need a wedding dress too!
Kimberly Carder from Knoxville
on 11/25/2019
Today’s experience was lovely as always! The staff are always so helpful and nice!
Emmaline Pedigo from Jefferson City, TN
on 11/25/2019
I had a wonderful experience. I walked in with an idea of what I wanted and came out with something completely different! I appreciate being shown a wide variety of styles. Lakesha was fantastic! She was extremely personable and sweet. I would highly recommend the Gilded Gown!
Bayleigh Hardin from Asheville, North Carolina
on 11/24/2019
i loved the variety in dresses and the patience of my stylist and how everyone made me feel so special! It was so refreshing to walk into a shop that made you feel right at home!
Leslie Mechling from East town mall, Knoxville TN
on 11/21/2019
I could not find enough spectacular, kind and truthful words to say about The Gilded Gown and the ladies behind the scenes! I had the pleasure of being assisted by Darby, whom was uplifting and fun from start to finish! She jumped right into finding gowns out of the endless amount of choices! I loved the atmosphere and felt so comfortable, with all the other gals in the store! I reccomend any lady looking for their wedding gown or any special event to visit Darby and the gals!!!
Anonymous
on 11/06/2019
Loved the friendliness of the staff and the wide variety of dresses!! We had a wonderful experience. I would recommend this place to anyone getting searching for the perfect dress.
Victoria from Johnson City
on 11/02/2019
I had an amazing time! They were so great Lakesha was absolutely fantastic! I had found Gilded Gown on Facebook and was determined to get my wedding dress there. I found my dream dress and the staff is fabulous!!
Ashley Bowers
on 10/26/2019
I had a great experience during my time at the Gilded Gown. The selection of dresses amazed me with how many were available! Darby did a fantastic job during my appointment, and I will definitely recommend anyone to them!
Megan Henriques from Knoxville
on 10/22/2019
Wonderful place to find a bridal gown. Elizabeth is truly amazing at her job.
Anonymous from Knoxville
on 10/15/2019
I was a few hours early for my appointment and they helped me early. Awesome selection!
Cacey Lubbers from Knoxville
on 10/13/2019
The lady that helped us was really awsome!
Dallas Harper from Knoxville
on 10/12/2019
I absolutely loved my experience at The Gilded Gown. Lakesha was so patient and was absolutely amazing at helping me find the dress of my dreams. I would highly recommend to all brides to come check them out!
Abreea Jankowski from Jamaica wedding
on 10/08/2019
I worked with Elizabeth and I loved how she made me feel the whole appointment and taking the time with me! I found 3 dresses I loved! I am having a hard time deciding but she helped me narrow down to 3 from 33 lol I always recommend this place and my friend found her dream dress here. I hope I say yes to the dress soon
Channing McLain from Knoxville
on 10/08/2019
Elizabeth was really helpful and sweet!
Neeli Smythe from Rockwood
on 10/06/2019
The whole experience was great! I found my dress in an hour!
JaiLynn Nelson
on 09/29/2019
Kellie was fantastic with picking out dresses that fit my vision!! We drove from Murfreesboro and was not disappointed in the selection in my size. The whole experience was fantastic and I would recommend The Gilded Gown to any future bride!
Sarah from KNOXVILLE
on 09/17/2019
I was very impressed with the variety of dresses available in the store. Tequila was great at picking some “curveballs” to show me a wide selection of dresses. Overall I was very thrilled with the experience and ended up with the perfect dress.
Kataya Boatwright from Knoxville Center Drive
on 09/09/2019
Thank you to Tequila Young she helped me find the perfect dress to marry the man of my dreams in !!!!! I’m so happy that she helped me out I did not know what I would wear and she made it happen for me!!!! You’re amazing and absolutely amazing at what you do. You make dreams come true
Nichole Johnson from Knoxville, TN
on 09/09/2019
I had a great experience there at the store. Tequelia was a great help with helping try on dresses, advice, and making the final decision.
Chelsea Cannon from Knoxville, TN
on 09/06/2019
I had the best experience! I gave the girl an idea of what I was Looking for and she nailed it! She brought out several dresses and helped me to find my perfect dress! I couldn't be happier.
Norma Edwards from Knoxville
on 09/03/2019
The ladies were amazing! They listened, understood what I wanted, worked to help me find suitable dresses, and were most helpful! They were interested in helping me find the right dress for me and were a great team. I could not be happier with the experience at The Gilded Gown!
Taylor Pierce from Clarkrange, TN
on 08/31/2019
I made an appointment and arrived on time with Ms. Elizabeth to greet us with a big smile. Elizabeth gave me a tour and showed me exactly where to find the dresses in my size and in my price range and got me a rack for them. She was so sweet and made my shopping experience wonderful! She was very sweet, very thoughtful, very patient with me, and super helpful. She stayed mindful of my budget, and even brought my sister snacks during the appointment! She is a blessing. Highly recommend The Gilded Gown. Highly recommend sweet Elizabeth! She needs a raise.
Victoria Lee from Crossville, TN
on 08/28/2019
The Gilded Gown has an incredible selection of dresses. They are welcoming right as you come in and make you feel right at home. I came in with a vision of what I thought I wanted and they were able to help me find the dress that fit that vision but was a little different. I love that dress that I said yes too and can’t wait to wear it on the big day!!
Jerica Ogle from Knoxville, TN
on 08/27/2019
Abby was absolutely amazing. She handled all the particulars with ease, professionalism, and most importantly patience. She was quick to capture exactly what I wanted while appeasing my mother at the same time. Thank you so much.
Cassandra ODell from Knoxville
on 08/26/2019
The Gilded Gown has the most incredible selection of dresses and Emily was fantastic. She was the absolute sweetest and had perfect suggestions based on what I was trying for. When I thought I had decided on a dress she went to look one last time to see if there was anything else I might like. She brought me one more dress. That last dress turned out to be THE one. She made me feel so comfortable and was so accommodating. My appointment was my first and ended up being my only. I can’t recommend the Gilded Gown enough.
Brianna Kyle from Ten Mile, TN
on 08/26/2019
I had the BEST dress shopping experience here! I have tried on dresses from several other shops and nothing compares to the experience you’ll have at the Gilded Gown. Tequila was the best stylist. She is very patient and makes you feel super comfortable.
Dakotah Turner from Knoxville
on 08/23/2019
I had the most amazing experience here. I did not plan on getting my dress the first day I went shopping, but I did!! We were greeted as we walked into the store. We felt very at home. Emily did a fantastic job making me feel like such a beautiful bride. I am so happy with my choice of saying yes to the dress here!
Kirsten Marlow from Knoxville
on 08/18/2019
I had the absolute best experience at The Gilded Gown. I chose this shop because I got my prom dress here back in 2011. This was my first time dress shopping and I was ecstatic. Cameron was extremely helpful. She took amazing care of me. Encouraged me to try on anything that I thought I might like. The first dress I tried on ended up being THE one. I tried on multiple after that and Cameron encouraged me to try on the first one again just to be sure. I cried the first time I put it on and the last time. I found my dress and my veil. Best experience ever!
Barretta Swanger from Tennessee
on 08/18/2019
This was my first ever bridal appointment and I had such a great time! I honestly had no idea what style I wanted and Elizabeth was so helpful! Tons of dress to pick from in such a great environment! I loved it!
Ashley from Maryville, TN
on 08/18/2019
Very friendly and helpful! A great place to shop for wedding dresses!!
Jacqueline Cruz from Knoxville, TN
on 08/17/2019
This was my first time trying on dresses at a bridal shop and it was such a positive experience. Emily was incredibly patient, supportive, and overall fun with helping me find a dress. There was a great variety of dresses and a great setup with sections for different parties. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a dress.
Cheyenne Richardson from Loudon Tn
on 08/14/2019
Darby was amazing at helping me find my perfect wedding dress. She never pressured me into anything and listened to what I wanted but also helped me pick a few dresses out that I probably wouldn't have picked for myself. Darby was also very informative about the layaway process.
Amber Rupert from Knoxville
on 08/11/2019
Very happy. Elizabeth was really helpful and friendly. My daughter was very happy with her choice of wedding gown. Thank you so much.