Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Cheyenne Richardson from Loudon Tn
on 08/14/2019
Darby was amazing at helping me find my perfect wedding dress. She never pressured me into anything and listened to what I wanted but also helped me pick a few dresses out that I probably wouldn't have picked for myself. Darby was also very informative about the layaway process.
Amber Rupert from Knoxville
on 08/11/2019
Very happy. Elizabeth was really helpful and friendly. My daughter was very happy with her choice of wedding gown. Thank you so much.
Kenisha Hines from Knoxville TN
on 08/06/2019
Absolutely loved this shop and my stylist! It was the second time in my life dress shopping so I was beyond nervous. So nervous I waited four days until my big day to try and find the perfect dress. She was so accepting to my no clue what I want attitude and caught on just like that to the style I did like. It was no issue to stay within my budget with plenty of options. She made me feel so beautiful in every piece I put on and if I didn't like it she never once tried to convince me to. She actually picked the dress I said YES to! An experience I will forever treasure.
Kaitlynn Montgomery from Maryville, TN
on 08/05/2019
Everyone was wonderful. Emily picked out perfect styles for me. The gilded gown is hands down the place everyone needs to go!
Becca Gunnells from Maryville TN
on 08/03/2019
Abby is a miracle!!! I wasn’t too excited about trying on dresses because I thought it’d be overwhelming and stressful. Abby proved me wrong! I told her what I was looking for and she said she had just the dress. I tried it on and voila! She NAILED IT! I felt so confident and sexy in the dress! She listened and delivered all while keeping it fun and stress free. The shop is super nice and I will recommend Abby and The Gilded Gown to any bride. Thank you for making my experience an amazing one!
Meredyth Prugh from Cleveland, TN
on 07/31/2019
Abby was amazing!! She was super helpful and made me feel super relaxed throughout the whole process!! I never felt uncomfortable or stressed. She made it fun and by the end of the appointment she felt like a friend more than a stranger! The dresses were beautiful and she helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Awesome experience, I’m sending all my girl friends there for their dresses!!!
Breanna Marcum from Pineville, KY
on 07/26/2019
Abbigale was the best! She was so nice and helpful! The store was super nice and everyone made me feel welcomed! I will be recommending you guys! Thank you guys for helping me find my dream dress ??
Amy Teague from Sweetwater TN
on 07/24/2019
I just can’t thank the Gilded Gown team enough! I am one of those brides that really had no clue what I was looking for when I went in but the girls were with me every step of the way and made it so easy and enjoyable for me! Not to mention the patience these ladies had with me with trying on dresses over and over! My personal stylist was simply amazing and helped me put together the absolute perfect dress and stunning accessories! How exciting to find not only THE dress but everything I need all the way down to the hair piece and earrings! And the sale!!! I can’t believe I got such a beautiful dress and all my accessories for the price I did!!! Thank you so much Gilded Gown for such an exciting day!!
Hillary Brown from East Town Mall Knoxville
on 07/22/2019
I walked in not sure at all what I was looking for. Kendall helped me try on lots of gowns to find what shape I liked and then found me the dress of my dreams!! So ecstatic and incredibly lucky we wandered in.
MacKenzie Licata from Norris
on 07/14/2019
The girl who helped me with dresses was awesome (her name is Abby, ask for her). She was extremely helpful and made my appointment more laid back and fun. Their dresses were beautiful and for the most part very reasonably priced. The area was a little crowded if there were multiple brides but it’s to be expected. Definitely a positive experience.
Samantha Rose from Johnson City, TN
on 07/13/2019
EMILY IS AMAZING! She knew exactly what I was looking for and what looked the best. I would recommend her to anyone along with that salon!
Lexie Gross from Clinton, TN
on 07/04/2019
I got my dress here yesterday and it was a wonderful experience! After going to another bridal store first that was horrible to me and wouldn't even let me pick my own dresses, this place was amazing! Cameron helped me and she was so patient with me. Even though it took 4 hours and 30 dresses to find the one! She was so helpful and really gave me the best advice! She was amazing! Thank you Gilded Gown!!!!!
Beth Etherton from Knoxville
on 07/03/2019
Kelly was amazing! This was my first place to try on dresses and she made it amazing. I was really indecisive but she was great every time I decided to try something different!
Taylor Hayes from Knoxville
on 07/01/2019
I had such an amazing time with my stylist and she made me feel so special and beautiful. She gave me great suggestions and helped me narrow down my search and find the style I’m looking for! Highly recommend!
Courtney from Knoxville, TN
on 06/26/2019
I was so pleased with my experience at this salon. The employees made sure I was confident and had everything I needed. I will recommend EVERYONE to Gilded Gown!
Pam Wells from Jasper, TN
on 06/23/2019
Emily at the Knoxville center Mall was amazing. I absolutely loved the whole experience. Emily was very helpful with picking dresses out for me to try on. She knew exactly what would look great on me. I would recommend for anyone to go there! They dresses in many sizes and prices. Well deserved five stars!!
Emma from Knoxville Center Mall
on 06/20/2019
I absolutely loved my whole experience at the Gilded Gown. Darby was especially helpful when picking out dresses to try on and even picked out my moms favorite dress. We will definitely be back (we have over a year until my wedding) to see her and make a final decision! I left this appointment feeling so good and like we really made progress :)
Brooke Piris from Knoxville Tennessee
on 06/18/2019
The staff is amazing. With a tight budget and a short notice wedding (14 days) they were very understanding. They were knowledgeable, professional, and made my daughter feel like she was the only bride to be in the store. I recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding dress or even a prom dress. Emily was fantastic
Alison Cotey from Kingsport, TN
on 06/12/2019
I had a wonderful experience at the Gilded Gown. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a dress. It has a wide variety of styles, price ranges and sizes. It was so helpful to try on the dresses in the correct size. My consultant, Elizabeth, was attentive, knowledgeable, and patient. She listened well to what I wanted and helped me think through what I liked and disliked about each dress. It took me awhile but she stuck with me and joyfully celebrated with me when I finally found my dress. I had a great time finding my dress at the Gilded Gown!
Trena DaMarree from Knoxville, TN
on 06/02/2019
Tequila was great! She was very patient when I couldn’t make up my mind between 2 dresses. I didn’t decide on anything today and will definitely be making a follow up appt with her.
Brittany Cassady from Maynardville,TN
on 05/29/2019
Wonderful, attentive and patient service. Made me feel special and heard. So excited to have a Gilded Gown!
Alisa Daugherty from Clinton TN
on 05/26/2019
I had Emily as a consultant when I went and tried on dresses. She was absolutely AMAZING!
Sharonne Winston from Knoxville
on 05/20/2019
This was the first place that I went on my wedding dress journey. I was greeted and helped by Kelly, who was absolutely amazing! I have not purchased my dress yet, but The Gilded Gown is in the running! I am very impressed! Thank you all!
Whitney Billing from Pineville, KY
on 05/19/2019
Had a great time and found the perfect dress that I have been in love with for months!
Rachel from Heiskell
on 05/14/2019
I had an amazing experience with Elizabeth! I arrived early for my appointment and was greeted right away. After explaining my wedding details and what I was looking for in my dress, she helped pick out some beautiful dresses that were within my ideals and budget. I was very pleased with the selection and price range of the dresses. I would recommend visiting here prior to purchasing a dress elsewhere!
Debby Gibson
on 04/28/2019
I had a wonderful experience! Everyone was so nice! I count make up my mind and left and came back later that same day. I didnt have an appt the 2nd time and they welcomed me and helped me make my decision! The Gilded Gown is great!
Abby Fink
on 04/24/2019
Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable even when I wasn't exactly sure what I was looking for. They had a lot to choose from, and I absolutely love my dress!!
Laine Coey from Knoxville
on 04/14/2019
Everyone was so great and nice! I loved my experience there!
Tori Spencer
on 04/13/2019
Everyone was very sweet and helpful. I would definitely recommend!
Krisann Nieto from Knoxville
on 04/13/2019
Courtney was beyond wonderful. I can’t say enough about how great she was and the dress selection was unbeatable. I said “Yes!” to my dress and couldn’t be happier.
Brandi Lamacchia from The Gilded Gown Knoxville
on 04/08/2019
Absolutely unbeatable experience. I made an appointment and felt like a princess the entire time, I unfortunately did not find a dress the first time. I went to a competitor and had a horrid experience, so naturally I went back to gilded gown. I fact I stopped in “just to look” on my lunch break from work. In less than an hour I found the dress of my dreams. The staff is incredible and I would not suggest anywhere else.
Emily Hollins from Williamsburg, KY
on 04/06/2019
I had a great visit and really loved all the gowns I tried on. The selection and prices were wonderful and Summer was a big help!
Anonymous
on 04/06/2019
Amazing service people. They were absolutely wonderful!!
Allie from Knoxville Tn
on 03/31/2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my time I spent here shopping for my gown and I got one I love!
Marsha Stidham from Oak ridge
on 03/31/2019
Everyone was very helpful and attentive. Summer was a great help in finding all aspects of what would work for me and trying to help me better understand what goes into fitting for a dress. I now have more of an idea what I’m looking for. Thank you
Samantha Nail from Crossville, Tn.
on 03/24/2019
Excellent atmosphere, friendly people, and just a great overall experience!
Penny Love from Maryville, TN
on 03/23/2019
Your worker, Darby, really helped to make this day truly special. We all had a blast and felt comfortable and best of all found my dress. I felt like a real princess!!!
Anonymous
on 03/23/2019
It was a wonderful experience. Courtney made sure I felt comfortable in my gown and finding the perfect one the first time I tried on dresses was amazing! Would definitely do it all over again.
Kimberly Summers from Dayton, Tennessee
on 03/21/2019
Thank you to all the ladies for making me feel like I made the right decision! Cassie was great! Vickie was also very helpful! I even tried on a couple for some laughs!! I was really reluctant to even go because of my age and size! All brides are not a size 2! There were sizes for every bride to be! I would recommend the gilded gown to anyone looking for that perfect dress!
Heather Long from Knoxville, TN
on 03/20/2019
I loved my first experience at the Gilded Gown. The woman helped me pick out dresses and listened to my feedback. She was really kind and helped me pick out a dress that was my style and within my budget.
Amanda McMahan from Knoxville, TN
on 03/10/2019
My shopping experience was such a joy! My consultant, Kelli, nerded out with my bridal party and I about Sailor Moon. (Always a plus!). There were plenty of dresses to choose from in my size, which is not a typical sample size! I loved that the tags gave the “feel like a size” number for you to see. My consultant was so patient with me while I was deciding between my top to choices. In the end, I found a dress that made me feel like a Moon Princess. It was perfect. It could not have been a better appointment. I’m so glad I got my dress from the Gilded Gown!
Paige
on 03/10/2019
I went yesterday to find a wedding dress. They have so many options for every shape and size!! I had Emily help me and she was absolutely AMAZING!!
Beth from Knoxville
on 03/02/2019
This was the second trip to The Gilded Gown for wedding dress shopping and it was even better than the last. I had a good idea of what I was looking for and my stylist was an awesome help with helping me find good choices! All of the staff was welcoming and helpful. The store was clean and organized. I could have spent the whole day there!
Sherry Barbee from Jefferson City, TN
on 02/26/2019
Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Wonderful atmosphere even tho it was very busy I felt very attended to. Loved the selections and loved that I found THE DRESS!!!! Thanks Gilded Gown!!!
Kayla Snodgrass from Ewing, VA
on 02/23/2019
Thank you so much for helping me find my perfect gown! I was extremely nervous coming that I wouldn't find anything that I liked and Kelly helped make the experience perfect!
Ashley Dezarn from London ky
on 02/21/2019
I loved the experience that I had. The staff was so nice and helpful. Can't wait for the big day.
Megan Williams from Knoxville
on 02/18/2019
I’m leaving another review! I just loved this place so so much!! Miranda is amazing! She made me feel beautiful and special! I HIGHLY recommend this boutique they have the best service and the most gorgeous dresses.
Anonymous from Knoxville
on 02/17/2019
They’re the friendliest, sweetest, most patient group! And genuinely happy to help you find your dream dress!!
Victoria Namvongsa from Athens, TN
on 02/17/2019
Friendly staff and great service! My fitting went well and my stylist Elizabeth was a great help!!
Chelsey Walls from Oak ridge
on 02/17/2019
Had the best day picking out my dress loved the staff sooo friendly and sweet!! Had such a great variety of dresses/prices. Highly recommend