Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 47 reviews
 
Brittany Davenport
on 12/08/2018
The staff was so nice and made the experience wonderful! I didn’t have an appointment but they still took the time to make me feel so special.
Anonymous from Knoxville
on 12/04/2018
Wonderful staff! Beautiful dresses!
Brittany Flynn from Seymour
on 12/03/2018
I was not expecting to find my “yes” dress on my first trip looking. I’m a plus size bride and have dreaded dress shopping at the fear of not finding anything that I would love and also flatter my figure. I was expecting this to be like every regular clothes shopping experience filled with discouragement. Not at all my experience. Not only did I find one that I loved but found two and had to choose. This was an amazing experience and I would recommend this place to anyone especially plus size they had so many options and were so friendly.
Kayla Logan from Lafayette, Georgia
on 12/03/2018
Our wedding gown shopping experience was perfect. We were not rushed at all, my consultant pulled great gowns and veils for me to try... it was truly all about the bride. Highly recommend.
Heather Fathy
on 12/01/2018
Emily was so lovely to work with! She was attentive and helpful and all the ladies were so helpful and kind. I had a wonderful experience!
Rebecca from Kingsport TN
on 12/01/2018
I tried on my wedding dress here and ended up coming back to buy it. Everyone is friendly, encouraging and knowledgeable.
Jenny Chapman from Lenoir City
on 11/25/2018
Our sale associate Grace was super helpful in picking out the dresses I liked and was amazing! I would recommend this bridal shop to anyone!
Samantha Redman from East town mall
on 11/24/2018
I had a great experience!! I am an “older” bride but they made me feel good about myself! Excellent sales skills!! Hopefully my daughter and her friends will come to you when it’s their turn!!! Thank you again!!
Brooke Stowell
on 11/18/2018
I’m so glad I came to guilded gown you guys made my bridal dreams come true! Being a plus size bride is already hard enough and you guys made it so easy! Y’all are the best! And Kelly was the best! Everyone who worked there made me feel really good about my dress!
Lindsay Hylemon from Kingsport, TN
on 11/18/2018
After visiting 3 other places, I've been pretty discouraged about continuing to find "the dress"... A couple friends suggested I make the 1 and a half hour drive to check you all out. We got to the store and I instantly had hope. Grace was so kind to us and instantly jumped in to help. She had a trainee with her, who found "the dress" for me. I had happy tears when I saw it. I tried on 3 of the 7 dresses I picked out. Grace knew I had found it because she said "Do you want to look at the others?" I didn't even have too. I am more than pleased with my dress.
Heather Hoover from Knoxville
on 11/11/2018
Great experience at The Gilded Gown!
Bailey Crabtree from Knoxville
on 11/08/2018
Everyone was so kind and so great! They truly helped me stay in my budget and find the one that made me feel beautiful.
Holly Simerly from Knoxville, TN
on 11/05/2018
I had the best experience at the gilded gown! I tried on so many dresses and Heather was so patient with me! I had a great time picking out the one!!! Can’t wait to walk down the aisle in my beautiful dress!!!
Brianna Matos from Knoxville
on 11/03/2018
Amazing ! Elizabeth was incredible!!
Jessie from Knoxville, TN
on 11/02/2018
Such an amazing experience. I came in with my two year old. I was a little worried about how it would go, and he ended up having as much fun as I did! Emily was extremely sweet, and all of the girls were so helpful! It was a very comforting and fun experience!
Caitlin from Chattanooga
on 10/28/2018
Everyone was amazing and made me feel good about myself and happy and excited for my day.
Hannah Price from Cookeville Tn
on 10/22/2018
I had the best experience at The Gilden Gown.I have not felt so loved and excited to try on gowns. Everyone is the entire staff made me feel so welcomed. While I may not have fund my dream dress just yet it was a dream to go and try on gowns here. Thank you so much for helping me.
Melissa Gaskin from Chattanooga
on 10/20/2018
Had a absolute blast!! The best service I have ever had! never felt like anyone was telling me what I wanted to hear and absolutely loved my stylist(Heather) who helped me find what I wanted for my big day!!!
Brianna Burkhalter
on 10/12/2018
Dear Gilded Gown, About a year ago, you guys helped me find the perfect dress and I finally got to wear it on July 14, 2018! It was my favorite part of the day, besides marrying my best friend. Just wanted to take a moment and thank your staff for helping me find the perfect dress, for the most perfect day of my life. Your shop was the first and last bridal shop I walked into, which made the search for my dress that much more enjoyable and rewarding. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Sincerely, Brianna (Burkhalter) Scott....a very happy wife :)
Chloe Nielsen from Knoxville
on 10/08/2018
The customer service at Gilded Gown has always been wonderful. I have never felt like the kindness was forced or a show, it has always felt genuine. They have a great atmosphere, and you can tell that the women there really enjoy their jobs. I went to Gilded Gown a few times during my search. I worked with Grace the last time I went in. I was very indecisive, going back and forth on several dresses, but Grace was very patient with me and gave me genuine advice about the dresses, alterations, etc. Overall, I would highly recommend this salon. Wonderful atmosphere with some great deals on dresses!
Emily Patton from Knoxville
on 09/30/2018
Summer was very helpful in finding my dress! She was friendly and didn't mind all the dress changes! The store was wonderful and had tons of options for us curvy brides!
Kelly
on 09/23/2018
Never felt rushed! It was an over all great experience, Emily was amazing! Helped in every way! Drove from over 2 hours was very pleased with the selection of dresses !
Maggie Clevenger from Knoxville
on 09/04/2018
I’ve been to three other bridal shops before coming to this one. This was by far my best appointment. It was so nice to get a goodie bag after my appointment, it made me feel so special! And I was asked if it was okay to model the dresses I tried on for their Instagram and Facebook which made me feel pretty and it was just so much fun! I’ll recommend this place to all my friends for prom, bridal or etc occasions!
Carolyn Reinert from Maryville
on 08/27/2018
This was my first dress shopping experience for my wedding. I knew I wanted to start at Gilded Gown because I had seen so many beautiful dresses on your Facebook page. I didn’t expect to find my dress at my first appointment but Tequila was great and helped me realize that this was exactly what I had been wanting and couldn’t stop smiling in it. I love my dress and it was even better that it was on sale! I had a fabulous time shopping here with my entourage
Lydia Owens
on 08/26/2018
Everything was amazing!! The lady that helped (Mary) was wonderful!
Anna Cameron from Knoxville
on 08/23/2018
Elizabeth was awesome! She made me feel so comfortable and not pressured. She really made the experience fun and she was so supportive and positive. The store is incredible and everyone I encountered was friendly. Beautiful dresses and accessories. I had a wonderful experience! Went in thinking I wouldn’t find anything and left with my dress!
Carissa Barnett from Corbin, KY
on 08/20/2018
Elizabeth was so great to work with. They had such a huge selection of gorgeous gowns!
Nancy Skaar from Knoxville Mall
on 07/30/2018
I was actually pleasantly surprised with the quality off service that was given!! Thank you for treating me so well even though I was not ready to make a decision. Miranda so sweet! She noticed what I like and tried to find options that I was unaware of. I really liked the store and all the gals who work there Would totally recommend this store to anyone - actually did today when I stopped by David's Bridal, told two girls they should check you all out because of your dress selection and customer service. Again I appreciate the time you gave me!! I have not yet decided which dress I want to buy but I am hopeful I can find a dress with you all that with in my budget. Thank you!
Kristen from Knoxville
on 07/29/2018
I had a wonderful experience getting my wedding dress here. The staff was so helpful without being pushy. They knew how to make me feel good about myself and make it a wonderful day for me! I highly recommed getting your wedding dress here!
Anna E. from Chattanooga
on 07/20/2018
I had the best experience with you and your staff today and found the perfect dress!!! Thanks so much for helping me say "yes" to the dress!! I highly recommend you!!
Cierra Brown from Corbin, Kentucky
on 06/29/2018
Mary is amazing! She helped me find the perfect dress for my fall wedding! I would highly recommend The Gilded Gown!
Nadia Sandlin from Sevierville
on 06/24/2018
Emily helped me and she was AMAZING!!!! Made me feel so comfortable and had awesome feedback! Told her my budget and she stayed at or under it. Which was great. She listened to what Styles I said I liked and She pulled dresses that were what I had in mind. Also she was super fun to work with. I had a great time and so much fun with her!!!! Definitely would recommend to anyone!
Kari Brooks from Knoxville, TN
on 06/23/2018
I had a great time trying on bridal dresses today! Elizabeth was very helpful and actually picked out my two favorites of the day. Prices are very affordable as well! I wish there were mirrors in the dressing rooms, but that is my only possible suggestion. Loved my experience! I will definitely recommend Gilded Gown to others!
Robin Feliciano
on 06/11/2018
Had the best time working with Summer to find my dream dress! She was so helpful and the selection is amazing! Can't wait to go back when I'm ready to purchase!!
London Schumacher
on 06/11/2018
My stylist was WONDERFUL to work with! She was so patient and was so willing to listen and give advice. The atmosphere of the place was just so wonderful to be around. The stress of finding the dress was completely gone. And when I did find the one, the whole store stopped to congratulate me. Recommend for any bride looking to find the perfect dress at the perfect price!
Chelsea Ferrell
on 06/11/2018
Emily was absolutely wonderful! She helped me a ton and was very sweet!
Aryanne Robbins from Knoxville Tn
on 06/11/2018
Everyone was SO nice and willing to help me find my perfect dress(:
Chelsea Ferrell from Knoxville, TN
on 06/02/2018
Emily was absolutely wonderful! She helped me a ton and was very sweet!
Teresa Hammontree from Rockford, Tn
on 05/29/2018
My husband and I are going to be renewing our wedding vows after 40 years. Being plus sized, it is hard to find beautiful things. Your selection, even in my price range was great. I also had a fabulous salesperson. ELizabeth was wonderful in helping and suggesting. Although I found several dresses I was only able to get one. You get five plus stars from me and my whole entourage. Thanks for a great afternoon and my dress.
Chyna from Knoxville
on 05/25/2018
I felt so comfortable trying wedding dresses here. The girl who helped me was sweet and helped me laugh away my nervousness. I found the most beautiful wedding dress and felt amazing. It's so hard to find an affordable, beautiful dress for us bigger women and the selection was amazing.
London Schumacher from Knoxville, TN
on 05/21/2018
My sytlist was WONDERFUL to work with! She was so patient and was so willing to listen and give advice. The atmosphere of the place was just so wonderful to be around. The stress of finding the dress was completely gone. And when I did find the one, the whole store stopped to congratulate me. Recommend for any bride looking to find the perfect dress at the perfect price!
Robin Feliciano
on 04/19/2018
Had the best time working with Summer to find my dream dress! She was so helpful and the selection is amazing! Can't wait to go back when I'm ready to purchase!!
Allie from Knoxville
on 04/17/2018
Had such a fun time! I was hesitant at first since it wasn't just a bridal boutique but ended up finding my dream dress! The staff made the whole experience so fun and it was honestly an absolute joy to be there.
George Laurence-Krieps from Knoxville
on 01/14/2018
Introducing Knoxville the First Digital Media/Publication Dedicated to Women Knoxville Style Magazine, locally produced and written by women for women focuses entirely on looking and feeling good. The magazine highlights interesting articles about fashion from the gyms to the gala; beauty and relaxation trends of all kinds, food & wine, philanthropy, entertainment and interesting and inspirational local women that exemplify all Knoxville has to offer! We reach our audience through a complex campaign of print, optimum website marketing and interactive social media. Contact us at 865-936-3013 for details for our media info. Inline image 1 George Laurence-Krieps ?Publisher Knoxville Style Magazine knoxvillestylemag.com 865-936-3013 (cell)
Lisa
on 01/10/2018
Hello Sir/Madam, This is Lisa from Helen Fontaine, a designer and manufacturer of wedding gowns and formal dresses in New York. We have a professional design team that designs fashionable wedding and formal dresses,please visit our official website www.helenfontaine.com to view all our products. We've been looking for retailers worldwide to sell our products. If you have any interest in selling our products in your store,please let me know. Price lists will be sent to you. To retailers,we offer very competitive price,Minimum Order Quantity (MOQ) is 1 pcs. Sincerely, Lisa www.helenfontaine.com
Alexis Tuell from Knoxville
on 10/25/2017
I can not say enough good things about The Gilded Gown ! I walked in without an appointment just to look around to see if I could find anything for my Wedding and I was welcomed with great big arms and my consultant was very nice and was very willing to let me try on dress after dress then the same dress like nine times because I was in love with it and she knew I was but just let me figure it out on my own ! I also love that their is a layaway plan that I could place my dress on so I wouldn't have to worry about paying for it all upfront but I bought the most beautiful dress and I am so pleased with The Gilded Gown and compared to Davids Bridal The Gilded Gown will always be my first recommendation
Ashlea from Knoxville
on 10/23/2017
Absolutely the best experience wedding dress shopping I’ve ever had! Everyone was so helpful and I found the PERFECT dress in my budget!