Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Tara Blankenship from Knoxville
on 08/15/2020
I loved Diane! She was amazing. She knew what I wanted. She let me and my to-be stepdaughter look for gowns. She was very knowledgeable about which style of dress and size I needed, I go between a 6 and 8. The gowns they had to choose from were stunning and much better of a selection than David’s Bridal. My wedding dress will he purchased from Guilded Gown! 5 out of 5 for me!
Caitlin Moree from Knoxville
on 08/15/2020
I had a great experience! The lady was so helpful and made me feel beautiful! Did not expect to buy a dress today but I accidentally found the one and I couldn’t be happier!
Corinne Nieves
on 08/11/2020
What can I even say about Diane except she has been exceptional and amazing. I came down from Massachusetts to visit and my friend has suggested coming to Gilded Gown. My experience was beyond anything I expected. Diane was attentive, funny and the picture perfect stylist. I said yes to the dress because Diane helped me achieve my dream. A true representation of Southern hospitality.
Gabby Headrick from Maryville
on 08/08/2020
This was an absolutely magical experience. Elizabeth was beyond helpful and kind. She knew exactly what I was looking for and helped me find the perfect dress! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel comfortable during this special occasion. A thousand “thank you”s to Elizabeth and the rest of the Gilded Gown staff!
Rachel from Knoxville
on 08/05/2020
Love love love everything! Super helpful staff, tons of different selections, cute atmosphere, & great prices! 10/10!
Elizabeth from Knoxville
on 08/05/2020
Diane did a wonderful job catching onto what I was looking for and helping me pick out dresses. She was helpful, informative, and fun! ALL the dresses looked great on me. It was very hard to choose which one I liked the best!
Jael Smith from West Knoxville TN
on 08/04/2020
Honestly you guys were amazing! I ended up buying my dress here! The fitting was perfect, and our stylist was amazing. We had Tiandra and really she was such a help!
Danielle Hale from Caryville tn
on 08/03/2020
I absolutely loved this bridal shop?????? If I could rate the Gilded Gown with a 20 I would.. hands down this is the best one I e been to.. and Diane my stylist was a wonderful woman.. thank you so much Diane for helping me make a big step in my wedding now all that's left to do is say I DO!!!
Lauren Scearce from Kingston Pike
on 08/02/2020
T was absolutely wonderful and very kind! All of the dresses were beautiful and very size inclusive! Highly recommend for women of all sizes!
Taeylor Jennings from Greeneville
on 08/01/2020
The best experience I could have imagined! With needing a dress by my wedding that was in exactly two weeks due to a change of plans I was very worried I wouldn't be able to find anything that fit but my consultant was more than helpful and I was able to find my dream dress!
Ashley Huddleston from Kentucky
on 07/29/2020
Erin is the best!!! She was super helpful and so sweet! I showed her what I wanted and she pulled a dress that was just for me and I said "yes to the dress"! I will highly recommend the gilded gown!
Cassandra Morrow from Athens tn
on 07/27/2020
Tiandra was amazing!! So helpful and uplifting!! I will recommend everyone looking for a dress to come here!!! The whole place was amazing down to the women answering phones everyone was so excited for me and every other bride to be coming in! The dresses are absolutely gorgeous!!! This was my first time shopping for a dress and I have to say this shop made my day! The laughing and joking they just made me feel like family! Thank you for making this one of the best experiences I have had while shopping!!! Yall are awesome!!!
Jess from Knoxville Kingston like.
on 07/27/2020
We were unaware that it was appointment only. They were still able to get us in. This was My very first dress apt. There was no pressure and they were super helpful! I found my dress in left than 2 hours.
Naomi from Knoxville
on 07/27/2020
The girls at the Glided Gown were amazing!
Samara King from Kingston Pike
on 07/26/2020
I had an awesome time with Diane! I’m very self conscious and she made me feel so comfortable and confident! She was the sweetest person I have ever met, and she knew EXACTLY what I wanted even though I didn’t! It was a great experience and I said YES to the dress :)
Joanna Terry from Kingston Pike
on 07/25/2020
I had a great time with Joshlynn! I found the ONE! And she was so kind and attentive to all my concerns and desires!
Regan Cox from Kingston Pike Location
on 07/25/2020
I had an amazing experience with Diane. She was very patient and responsive to what I wanted.
Samantha England from Knoxville
on 07/21/2020
They were absolutely amazing! They hyped me up and helped me find the kind of dresses I had in mind! 10/10 would recommend
Christina Fowler from Knoxville, Tennessee
on 07/20/2020
Joshalynn was great. Good dress selection. Staff was patient and very courteous.
Ashley Shively from Dandridge, TN
on 07/19/2020
Amazing service, from the Instagram messages trying to get the perfect gown, to my appointment! I had the BEST TIME and cannot wait to show off my dress!
Autumn from Dalton, GA
on 07/19/2020
My stylist was SO attentive, helpful, and fun! She actually picked out a dress for me to try, and it ended up in my top two! She was always right outside the dressing room door to help if needed, and gave us tips on pictures to take, and videos so that we could have good pictures to remember the dresses we tried on. The entire staff cheered when I decided on a dress, and were all so supportive! The most two hour drive was SO worth i .
Angela Hensley from Knoxville
on 07/18/2020
Love my dress ! Thank you for taking me last min and making my day!
Melissa Davsi from Knoxville TN
on 07/17/2020
Thank you for making our experience so wonderful! My daughter got her dream dress and was absolutely beautiful on her big day. I highly recommend gilded gown!
Kassandra Jones from Knoxville
on 07/15/2020
It was an excellent experience. The staff was extremely polite and helpful I love this store. Full of so many beautiful dresses. I found my absolute dream dress here. I couldn't afford the dress because there is only a 4 month payment plan and my payments would have been over $700 a month. If you had a payment option for 6 months that might have helped.
Tonia McFarland from Knoxville
on 07/15/2020
I’ve been to several other bridal shops and Diane was above and beyond the best!! She was able to read exactly what I wanted and made fantastic selections. She made me feel so relaxed and helped me enjoy the experience.
Alyssa Miller from Knoxville, TN
on 07/14/2020
I had an AMAZING experience trying on wedding dresses at The Gilded Gown!! My stylist was so sweet and so helpful!! Was a fun and easy process!! When I picked my dress and said yes all the workers celebrated with me and it was just an amazing atmosphere!!
Paige Argo from Knoxville
on 07/14/2020
My experience was amazing! I picked the perfect dress. All the staffing, quality of dresses, and cleanliness was amazing! Would recommend everyone to go there!
Kate Lee Vick from Knoxville
on 07/13/2020
Elizabeth is the best! I had purchased a dress, pre-covid, and it wasn't exactly what I wanted. I had already made two dress fittings for a few alterations and I still wasn't satisfied with my dress. I called and made a one on one appointment, now covid is full force, with Elizabeth. We had a wonderful appointment and found the dress of my dreams (nothing I ever thought I would ever wear, but it was perfect)! Thank you for you patience!
Elaina Swallows from Kingston Pike
on 07/12/2020
Diane was amazing!! She was so helpful and made my first wedding dress shopping experience perfect! I explained the style/look I was going for and she ended up picking the dress I said YESS to!! So excited for my big day and am so glad Gilded Gown was able to have a part in that excitement!
Haleigh Jesperson from Knoxville TN
on 07/07/2020
I absolutely love everyone here! I’m so happy I choose my dress from here. I love the way they interact with you and how they genuinely care about everyone who comes in. My experience here was amazing and I 100% recommended visiting here. You won’t regret it!
Colleen McConnell from Knoxville TN
on 07/01/2020
You salon is amazing!!! such a great experience both times I visited. I did have a different stylist each time and both were extremely helpful, easy to work with, and made the experience fun and easy!! The lay out of the store is also great for privacy with your group! Your dress selection was great as well! so many different styles to choose from to figure out what I wanted! Thank you all for a great experience!
Danielle Bissonette from Knoxville, TN
on 06/30/2020
We had such a great experience! We called last minute and y’all were able to fit us in. T was our stylist and she was incredible! She understood my vision and pulled the perfect dresses for me to try on! She was patient and kind and completed the look in my favorite dress to give me the full picture, she was excellent! It was a fantastic experience and I will recommend the Gilded Gown to everyone!
Alura Williams from Sweetwater
on 06/29/2020
I had two amazing visits here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I found my dress the first time I went in. They helped me add it as a favorite and had it ready when u came back with my mom. Very glad I went in.
Melissa Holloway from Sweetwater
on 06/27/2020
Wonderful experience. Never thought I would find my dress on the first shopping trip but I did. The staff were all friendly & extremely helpful. Love this place!
Sarah Kaufman from Crossville, TN
on 06/27/2020
I truly had a WONDERFUL experience! I was reluctant due to Covid and restrictions and thought I would be miserable BUT even with restrictions Elizabeth @ Gilded Gown made our experience perfect! I would highly recommend The Gilded Gown! Everyone there will make you feel like a princess.
Gina Smith from Oak Ridge
on 06/27/2020
It was amazing from start to finish !! T was super sweet and professional....she took out all the stress and made me feel like a princess !! I never dreamed it would be so easy and i could be so pretty !!! Thank you !!
Nicole Newcomb from Corryton, TN
on 06/20/2020
Everyone was so helpful!! They were encouraging and super patient with me and my family on both visits! I found my DREAM senior recital dress! I will most definitely be coming back in the future for any dress needs!
De-Anda Herzig from Knoxville
on 06/19/2020
Amazing!! I had Abbey and she was the greatest! We were so in sync. She was super sweet and helped us so much!
Erin Goodin from London, KY
on 06/17/2020
Best bridal shopping experience!! I didn’t feel pressured to buy a dress the instant I tried one on, everyone was very helpful and friendly! The large inventory is awesome! I definitely would come back for any future children and definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great brides dress!
Danielle Young from Knoxville, TN
on 06/15/2020
Diane was absolutely amazing!! She was so helpful. The place was super clean too. The selection of the dresses was amazing as well! I would recommend this place to anyone! I said yes to my dress today!
Ashley Pritchett from Cleveland
on 06/14/2020
I had a wonderful experience! Everyone was really sweet. It was everything I’d hoped it would be!
Dimitra Parris from Maryville
on 06/14/2020
It’s was an magical experience and Kenzie was amazing at help me find my dream wedding dress
Danielle Bryant
on 06/14/2020
Joshalyn was so helpful and so sweet!! They were great about finding dresses within my budget and find the style I was looking for
Jennifer Lane from Knoxville
on 06/13/2020
Josh was so good to me today! I found my gown and backup options as well. I love that I got to pick whatever I wanted and try it on! I’m so happy I chose the gilded gown.
Kelsey Ray from Maryville
on 06/12/2020
I love the atmosphere and the selection that they had. I did have a smaller budget and did not think that the stylist helped me find the dresses in/under my budget. She was very kind and helped me find exactly what I was looking for though. I found my dress and just $100 over my budget. I highly recommend the gilded gown! Especially when you need to buy a dress and have it same day. Since I am getting married in August this year I needed one quickly.
Amber May from Crossville
on 06/09/2020
This is first place I decided to look for wedding dresses at! I purchased my junior prom dress from the gilded gown back when it was part of East town mall! Their new location is absolutely beautiful and all of their employees are amazing! Thank you to Diane for helping me be open minded and find the right dress and for also making my experience beyond anything I could’ve ever thought of! The Gilded Gown will definitely be my first recommendation for others looking for dresses!
Cyera Barker from West Knoxville glided gown
on 06/07/2020
Darby was amazing help! She was so sweet the whole time and would recommend stuff! I would definitely recommend someone going to her!!
Heather from West Knoxville
on 06/06/2020
The shipping experience was fun & exciting! I loved every minute. I felt like I got to try on everything I wanted. Abby was an AMAZING stylist. I found my dream dress, and it was the best experience I could’ve asked for!
Abby Smith from Abingdon VA
on 06/06/2020
TiAndra made my whole experience. She was so kind, so helpful, and made it so much fun! The Gilded Gown has such a huge selection and an awesome variety of styles. They made the whole process a breeze and so enjoyable. I absolutely LOVE my dress! Thank you so much to the wonderful staff at the Gilded Gown.
Christina Hollingsworth from The Gilded Gown - Knoxville
on 06/03/2020
Diane was such a wonderful stylist to work with. She made sure I had plenty of options to try on, and just made the whole experience even more pleasant. All of the staff was tremendous, and I ended up finding a beautiful dress that I absolutely love! Thank You Gilded Gown!