Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 18 reviews
 
Gemma from Northampton
on 12/01/2020
Super attentive, really listen and understand your ideas. Would highly recommend.
Deborah Tabbron from Leamington Spa
on 16/11/2019
A beautiful bridal boutique filled with exquisite dresses. Anna delivers an unrivaled level of service whilst clearly appreciating how important it is to help each ‘bride to be’ to find the perfect dress. What a wonderful experience it was to find the dress of my dreams - made all the more memorable with a glass of bubbles! Thank you so much for helping to make the moment so special :)
Jessics Rodrigues from Daventry
on 19/10/2019
I visited the bridal shop just over a week ago. Initially I felt very nervous and anxious, mainly as I have recently given birth so I'm extremely body conscious. However as soon as I stepped through the door, my chief bridesmaid, myself and my little boy were greeted with so much love and hospitality. Alexandria was like a fairy godmother making me feel so special and beautiful in all of the dresses. I was delighted to see that they had a number of sample dresses in larger sizes too so when the buttons and zips did up it was a huge confidence boost! Not only this Alexandria made our visit so personalised, explaining things so carefully and considerately. She gave honest and Frank yet compassionate advice and opinions on the dress styles which I was extremely grateful for. In short, I'd you are seeking your perfect dress you absolutely must give Anna Wood bridal a visit - you will NOT be disappointed! Thank you so much and I look forward to seeing you again very soon xxx
Lianne Saxton from Northampton
on 24/08/2019
Very friendly and welcoming. Really listened to everything I asked for and paid close attention. Was really patient considering I am really indecisive!! Thank you :-)
Sharon from Northampton
on 15/08/2019
Anna is amazing! I was panicking about my choice of dress. She took the time to talk to me about what was worrying me and we discussed what accessories could be added to the dress. I can't thank Anna enough. I'm looking forward to popping back with an altered dress to buy the final details.
Hayley
on 04/08/2019
We received a 5 star service. The dresses are beautiful and well priced, we were looked after very well and enjoyed the experience. I would definitely recommend :)
Lyndsey Wright from Brackley
on 03/07/2019
Beautiful set up, everything was laid out clearly and I loved the added extras, especially the prosecco! The fact that you had even thought about makeup wipes and deodorant was just so thoughtful. The welcome me and my mum received put me at ease straightaway. I will definitely be back for a second appointment when my mum is next down, I have my eye on two dresses and need to make a decision.
Emma jade Mumby
on 28/06/2019
Very professional and friendly. Found the perfect dress
Laura from TOWCESTER
on 14/05/2019
Nothing was too much! When we first arrived I had a rather large entourage which Anna was more than happy to make teas for the whole group and bonus choccies for an added treat !! I enjoyed every minute of spending time in the shop, so much so I am coming back to try on dresses again to potentially say yes to the dress!!
Sam from Burton Latimer
on 03/03/2019
I couldn't have been happier with my visit. Admittedly my first visit to a bridal shop and my last as I managed to find my dress. Milly was wonderful- a brief chat initially, a few tips then left us for a while to look at dresses on our own which was appreciated. Milly was really accommodating and there for guidance, but not pushy in anyway and I didn't feel rushed at all. Thank you- a very positive experience and a beautiful variety of dresses.
Alice from Warwickshire
on 28/02/2019
I had a wonderful afternoon at Anna's bridal studio. I already had the perfect dress in mind which Anna happily loaned for me. I tried on a good few other dresses just to make sure but when I put the loaned dress on it absolutely was the one. Anna is so lovely and accommodating and made the whole experience a special one.
H from Northamptonshire
on 10/02/2019
Most comfortable I've felt in a bridal shop. Thank you for being so helpful. We had such a nice day :)
Cherelle from Kettering
on 05/02/2019
Anna was amazing, I felt very comfortable and relaxed going through the whole experience. The shop is beautiful. Would 100% recommend.
Laura from Wolverhampton
on 28/01/2019
Had such a lovely experience. I went in feeling a little stressed as I don’t have very long to sort a dress and I walked out feeling very positive and smiling :) Anna made it very personal, I didn’t once feel rushed or pressured into buying anything. After trying on a few dresses she helped me tweak a dress into exactly what I wanted. So happy I made the decision to travel here. Thank you! X
Liz from Northampton
on 25/01/2019
We loved our experience looking for the perfect wedding dress. I felt Like a VIP and the staff were extremely helpful. Highly Recommend any future brides to come to Anna wood bridal, I look forward to coming back again.
Kelly from Weedon
on 24/01/2019
This was my first day of trying on dresses and I had been looking online at the designers this shop has in stock although was unsure of the style I want. Anna was extremely helpful in guiding me through the different styles of dresses without ever being pushy or awkward. The whole atmosphere was comfortable for what could be a daunting experience, and I was pleasantly surprised at how efficient, relaxed and informative it all was, the two hours seemed to fly by. Having said that after this time I didn't feel rushed to leave. Overall a fantastic experience and truly accommodating even phoning the designer to hire out a different dress. Thank you.
Alexandra Cook from Kettering
on 12/01/2019
Wow Anna thank you for being the perfect host and helping me to find my perfect dress you really have made the day the perfect experience thank you so much to both you and Milly absolutely would recommend you xx
Sarah Brooks from Northampton
on 27/10/2018
Arriving today at the studio, I was feeling very nervous, with where do I start having had a really bad experience at another bridal studio. Anna and Millie put me at ease and made my whole experience a much nicer one. I felt comfortable and I had a really good time, look forward to going back thank you again ladies you was brilliant