Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Gabrielle Sia from Champaign, IL
on 12/01/2021
My experience at Elite Bridal was amazing! Everyone was so friendly and hands-on, and they made me feel so comfortable and confident. I walked in with a rough idea of what I wanted, but my consultant Carly was an actual fairy godmother! She pulled a dress that I would have not chosen for myself, and it ended up being the ONE! These girls know what they're doing and have a talented eye and great taste to be able to pull a dress from the rack and make some magic happen!
Andrea
on 11/29/2021
My experience at Elite Bridal was better than I could have dreamed. Carolina was so helpful throughout the process of me picking out my dream wedding dress. I said yes to the dress at Elite Bridal and I would recommend them to any and all of my friends and family. Thank you so much for everything!
Autumn West from Champaign
on 11/27/2021
Just the idea of shopping for a wedding dress was overwhelming for me. I really cannot overstate how the Elite team put my mind at ease. Machelle was a joy to work with. She was sooooo patient, calm, and reassuring. I was also amazed that the Store Manager, Jena, sensed how timid I was and took charge picking beautiful dresses that fit my body type. I was in utter shock that I actually found THE dress thanks to the Elite team.
So Young Park from Champaign
on 11/27/2021
Carly and the owner were very helpful. I am very pleased with my experience!
Mollie Samet from Cissna Park
on 11/17/2021
I had the most wonderful experience at Elite. I couldn't have asked for a better consultant than Machelle. She made me feel comfortable and beautiful all at the same time. Elite exceeded my expectations by working with me and making me feel special. I cannot wait for my dress!
Katie from Champaign
on 11/15/2021
The ladies at elite made my wedding dress experience OUTSTANDING.. I would absolutely recommend all my friends and family to them.
Grace Hammitt from Champaign
on 11/14/2021
Had the best experience here at Elite Bridal! Tanya helped me find my dream dress within my budget. She made me feel comfortable and also was honest about how I looked in each dress. Such an amazing day!! The owner Kaitlin was super nice and welcoming too!
Stephanie from Champaign
on 11/05/2021
Carly was amazing! She knew exactly what I wanted and made sure to keep me within my budget! I would definitely recommend every bride/bridesmaid come to Elite for the best service around!
Rebecca from Champaign IL
on 10/20/2021
Zoe was incredible! She made me, as well as my party feel very comfortable. She was very knowledgeable and if there was something she didn’t have an answer to she was quick to find out. She is super sweet and personable! I would definitely recommend her!
Tamra Brannan from Clinton, IL
on 10/04/2021
My consultant Dana, her intern, the owner, and entire staff were amazing!!! That was the second bridal shop I went to, and I can honestly say I wish I would have went there first. Elite didn’t have exactly what I had in mind on the rack but they all pulled together to bring my vision to life. I was able to leave completely in love with my custom dress! I highly recommend them!!
Clare Stanhop from Champaign
on 10/03/2021
Elite Bridal was the perfect place to find the perfect dress. My consultant, Dana, was knowledgeable on styles, respectful of budget, and comfortable to work with. Rather than try to make me love a dress, she would ask about which qualities I liked about each dress so I could weed out dresses in an efficient and un-stressful manner. It made me feel comfortable giving honest feedback and faith that I would find "the one"... which I did!! The experience was personal, yet special. I didn't feel rushed, we had our own private space, and at the end of it all, Dana felt like I'd known her for years. I HIGHLY recommend making an appointment with Elite Bridal to find the dress of your dreams!
Kaitlin Hayden from Sangamon
on 09/27/2021
I really enjoyed my experience with Elite Bridal! Everyone was very welcoming and made it a great experience!
Leticia Hashimoto from Decatur, IL
on 08/30/2021
Incredibly attentive, patient and kind staff. They sit down with you to learn about your style and what you are looking for and give you the option to look around and pick some dresses or they can pick some for you that they think you´ll like. I had other appointments scheduled after Elite Bridal, but cancelled all of them because I found my perfect dress. Highly recommend!!
Chelsea Kraft from Decatur, IL
on 08/29/2021
I had the BEST day! Carolina was so great to work with! She understood my vision and the price point I wanted to stay around. She truly made the experience so special. The gowns were very on trend, and they have many style choices to choose from! The atmosphere was so welcoming and inviting.. you feel comfortable as soon as you walk in. I highly recommend you try out Elite Bridal for an elegant bridal spot!
Sydney Stork from Stonington, IL
on 08/29/2021
I had the absolute best experience possible at Elite Bridal. I loved the fact that they let my family and I walk around and pick our own dresses for me to try on. That ensured that I was getting to see everything. I loved having my own little private stage. If made me feel as though I was the only bride in the whole salon. Lastly, my consultant was amazing. She was so helpful and kind, and you could tell she really just wanted me to find the perfect dress. Literally, I can’t complain about one thing. It was absolutely perfect!
Kassidy Berry from Champaign
on 08/22/2021
I brought my mother, future mother-in-law, and future sister-in-laws. We had the best time at Elite Bridal! Carly was who helped us, and she was absolutely amazing! She was nothing but sweet, helpful, and honest! The manager was also amazing and so very helpful! I loved how respectful they were of my budget. Overall, we had an absolutely great experience!
Sydney Gadbury
on 08/22/2021
Carly was the best at making sure you felt so comfortable! The atmosphere was wonderful and everyone was kind and welcoming. Will always recommend Elite to others!
Misty Snyder from Champaign Illinois
on 08/22/2021
I absolutely enjoyed it. It is a day I will always remember. Thank you guys for everything!
Danielle from Decatur
on 08/11/2021
Carly was the best! She made everything so easy and wonderful. I am so grateful!
Samantha Emery from Champaign, IL
on 08/02/2021
I had a great experience with my fiancé at Elite Bridal. Carly & Zoey were a pleasure to work with along with the rest of the staff and they made us feel comfortable, excited & welcomed!
Taylor Lindbom from Champaign
on 08/02/2021
I want to thank Carly and Zoe for all their help with Samantha and myself. They made us feel comfortable, were helpful in their suggestions, and were always bubbly and positive. Being two brides, we wondered how coordinating one appointment would go. We are so happy with how it turned out and ended up having much more fun than anticipated. It truly was special.
Savannah Smith from Champaign IL
on 07/25/2021
I loved my experience with elite bridal. They are so helpful! The girls made me feel special when I was trying on dresses and they always were smiling. The place is also very clean!!
Sophia Sechrest from Urbana, IL
on 07/20/2021
Elite Bridal far exceeded my expectations and made me an excited bride! I was so happy to be able to work with the manager and stylists (Shoutout to Carly!) on options for my gown. They're wonderful people with an incredible eye and know how to make it special and meaningful for you. I went there once to browse, once with my cousin who is also getting married, and then my third time I said yes to my dream dress!
Hannah Daily from St. Louis
on 07/15/2021
I worked with Carly and she was so great! Very helpful and made it a smooth process!!!! They have a big selection of bridal and bridesmaids dresses. I felt like what I wanted was the biggest priority and they helped me find THE dress! 10/10 recommend!
Erin Roegge from Champaign, IL
on 07/05/2021
I had a really great experience working with Carly to find my wedding dress, and I can't say enough great things about her. This was my first ever appointment and I wasn't completely sure what to expect, but Carly made everything so easy, relaxed, and fun. I ended up purchasing the second dress I tried on, but Carly was very helpful and supportive of me trying on a few more just so I was sure of my decision. I am so excited about my dress and can't thank Carly and Elite Bridal enough for the wonderful experience.
Megan Bisaillon from Champaign
on 06/27/2021
My experience at Elite Bridal was amazing! There were so many dresses to select from, all of the staff members were so sweet and helpful, especially my bridal consultant Carly! She took the time to listen to what I liked and disliked, was SO patient with me as I tried dresses on, made me feel comfortable, and she was overall so much fun to work with. After trying multiple dresses on, I ended up going back to the second dress I tried on that I absolutely LOVED and said yes to the dress!!
Molly Mooney-Hines from Champaign, IL
on 06/09/2021
Amazing experience! I had gone somewhere else first and didn't love the selection nearly as much. Coming here was wonderful! I found a dress I love, the team was so helpful in helping me find a perfect fit and made the experience so great for me and my crew. Thank you!
Brooke Thies from Champaign
on 06/05/2021
Amazing experience! Found my perfect dress and the staff made me feel very comfortable! Loved every minute of it!
Haylee Hauk from Champaign, IL
on 05/19/2021
Dana and Carly were fantastic!! They ensured that my dress shopping experience exceeded my expectations. I was able to find the most perfect dress, was stress free, and thoroughly enjoyed my visit. We could laugh and talk freely. I never felt uncomfortable or as if It was all about a sales purchase. I couldn’t have asked for better woman to help me find my dress :)
Kaylee Schrepfer from Champaign Illinois
on 04/11/2021
Highly recommend! Elite Bridal felt like home. The ladies who helped me were so kind and made me feel so comfortable and confident in the dresses I tried on. They were careful to find options around my budget, which made me feel even better about the process. I knew I was in good hands and felt no rush to make a decision but instead was urged to look in the mirror and allow my heart to decide. I will be recommending this bridal shop to my friends and family and will probably be making another appointment for bridesmaid dresses.
Rebecca Springman from Decatur, Ill
on 04/11/2021
Tanya was great help. She listened to my ideas and had great suggestions herself. We were able to find my dream dress. The staff was very friendly and the dresses were beautiful. My group and I had so much fun, and I will definitely be making an appointment for bridesmaids.
Emily Tuttle from Bloomington
on 04/09/2021
When I came back a second time, Lizz was an incredible help. She took a dress that I was in love with but wanted to change slightly, and made it so I was fully in love with it! Whoever helped me on my first visit was also incredible - it was so long ago I have forgotten her name! Thank you for such a fun time trying on dresses!
India Wright from Champaign, IL
on 04/01/2021
I loved my experience! The selection was incredible, and the consultants I worked with were phenomenal and knowledgeable. Liz recommended a bridal lace jacket on top of a dress I was already in love with, and it took it to an entirely new level!! I was so happy to say yes to the dress here.
Melanie Derenne from Champaign
on 03/31/2021
Lizz was very accommodating and absolutely wonderful to work with! I was a nervous wreck but she made me feel so comfortable and she was very knowledgeable about the dresses.
Abby from Champaign, IL
on 03/22/2021
Tanya was so personable and made the whole experience so much fun! She helped talk me through all the options dresses, designers, and really showed me that she cared about how I felt choosing my dress!
Rachel Boerema from Champaign
on 03/21/2021
Dana was amazing and patient with the process of finding a dress. Made me feel comfortable and made the day fun for everyone!
Alexis Dickerson from Champaign, IL
on 03/04/2021
My experience at Elite Bridal was exactly what I hoped for. Dana made me feel comfortable right away. She found many dresses that catered to my budget and style. Plus, she helped me create the perfect dress for my day.
Kaleya Cushman from Champaign, IL
on 02/28/2021
Ashley was so great to work with! I had been to three other places and just didn’t feel like they really paid attention to what I was looking for, and Ashley really caught it! I had an amazing experience and would definitely recommend Elite Bridal to others!
Katy Bray from Champaign
on 02/22/2021
My sales associate was amazing :)
Jenna Correll from Champaign IL
on 02/21/2021
We worked with Lizz and she was amazing! She made us feel welcomed and was a big help through the whole process. I’m so happy that I said yes to the dress at Elite! Such a wonderful place with a great atmosphere and super nice and friendly people!
Autumn Potter from Champaign
on 02/15/2021
Carolina, who was my dress consultant at Elite Bridal, found my stunning wedding dress in only one appointment. Carolina and I briefly discussed some wedding dresses that I liked. She combined all the aspects that I was looking for in a dress which was simplistic, timeless, and romantic. Carolina paid close attention to what I liked and disliked about each dress that I tried on. Until that resulted in us finding my perfect dress. Originally, I thought I would just try on several dresses and get an idea of what I would like in a dress. But Carolina blew me away! It takes a lot for me to be able to confidently say this is my dress within 2 hours. For such a big decision as this, Carolina made it relaxing, enjoyable, and even exciting! I would highly recommend Elite Bridal and the dress consultant, Carolina.
Brittany Keller from Champaign
on 02/15/2021
I had the BEST experience at Elite Bridal this past weekend. Not only did I say “Yes! To the dress!” Just the employees were phenomenal! I had the pleasure of working with Dana and Alexis! As soon as my bridal party and myself entered the doors we had such a great time. All of the staff was very nice and made all of us feel right at home. Dana was very knowledgeable and make me feel so comfortable! I cannot say enough great things about her! So sweet, accommodating to my styles, and I felt like I had known her for years!!! I will definitely be recommending Elite to all of my future gals that are looking for a wedding gown someday! Thank you so much for being the best in the business!! :-)
Samantha Lynn from Champaign
on 02/04/2021
I found a specific dress online that I wanted to try so I called Elite Bridal and spoke with someone who was so friendly and helpful on the phone to set up an appointment. I decided to go alone for my first appointment because of Covid and I was so worried about feeling awkward and terrible in everything because of my body issues but from the moment my bridal consultant said hello, I felt like I was with a friend I'd known for years! Rheanna was AMAZING and honestly, she is the reason that I decided not to even bother shopping anywhere else. With just the two of us working together, we flew through probably 10 dresses in that first appointment and narrowed it down to 2 final contenders. She was full of compliments that sounded genuine and she gave me her honest opinion on everything I asked. When I came back with a few friends the next week, I ended up with a decision that I feel awesome about. I interacted with the owner as well and she was so kind and helpful with all of my questions! Hands down, some of the best customer service I've ever experienced and I kinda want to invite Rheanna to the wedding because she's so sweet and awesome!
Elizabeth Pasieta from Charleston
on 02/03/2021
Ashley and the Elite Bridal team were wonderful! They took the time and attention to give a tour and let us know what dresses would be over my budget, as well as what designer I will probably be able to find what I like the most. Ashley picked 4 dresses for me and I ended up leaving the store with one of her picks! I thought she was especially good at reading my reactions and making sure to ask how I was feeling about each dress. I also appreciated that she was willing to offer her honest opinion and was extremely supportive. Ashley was also my main hype girl! She made me feel especially beautiful, which was exactly the kind of support I needed! I highly recommend Elite Bridal! They take the time, truly care, and make this experience very comfortable and personal!
Summer Crowner
on 01/31/2021
Walking in looking at some of the dresses and their prices I was very discouraged that I wouldn’t find something within my budget. When I went back, they made sure to make me more comfortable that they would only put me in dresses within my price range! They listened to everything I wanted in a dress for my BIG day and provided me with the dress of my dreams!! I 100% recommend Elite Bridal to anyone!
Savannah Esarey from Champaign, IL
on 01/31/2021
Dana was AMAZING to work with. She made me feel so confident and beautiful.
Stephanie Sass from Champaign, IL
on 01/31/2021
I had a great time trying on dresses. Rheanna was so helpful and made me feel comfortable. The team helped me “create” my perfect dress!
Shanna Bazzell from Champaign
on 01/26/2021
The experience was outstanding. Ashley was the best and made it a stress free day!! I was so happy to say “yes to the dress”!!!
Hannah Jacobs from Champaign, IL
on 01/24/2021
Awesome experience!! Everyone on the floor was amazing. They provide that perfect blend of helpful, yet not overbearing. I felt very comfortable in my changing room (masks and all) and they really went above and beyond to make sure of that! I found the most fantastic bohemian inspired dress for my wedding and I'm so grateful for the easy going and fun experience! I'm kicking myself for not being able to remember the name of the woman who helped me specifically, but she made the entire experience so comfortable and fun! She was supportive the entire time and didn't try to push anything on me or suade me to things I didn't want. Loved her!
Kylee Summers from Urbana, Il
on 01/24/2021
I loved my day there and the encouragement I got from my consultant! They helped me feel beautiful and find the dress for my best days!