Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Kaleya Cushman from Champaign, IL
on 02/28/2021
Ashley was so great to work with! I had been to three other places and just didn’t feel like they really paid attention to what I was looking for, and Ashley really caught it! I had an amazing experience and would definitely recommend Elite Bridal to others!
Katy Bray from Champaign
on 02/22/2021
My sales associate was amazing :)
Jenna Correll from Champaign IL
on 02/21/2021
We worked with Lizz and she was amazing! She made us feel welcomed and was a big help through the whole process. I’m so happy that I said yes to the dress at Elite! Such a wonderful place with a great atmosphere and super nice and friendly people!
Autumn Potter from Champaign
on 02/15/2021
Carolina, who was my dress consultant at Elite Bridal, found my stunning wedding dress in only one appointment. Carolina and I briefly discussed some wedding dresses that I liked. She combined all the aspects that I was looking for in a dress which was simplistic, timeless, and romantic. Carolina paid close attention to what I liked and disliked about each dress that I tried on. Until that resulted in us finding my perfect dress. Originally, I thought I would just try on several dresses and get an idea of what I would like in a dress. But Carolina blew me away! It takes a lot for me to be able to confidently say this is my dress within 2 hours. For such a big decision as this, Carolina made it relaxing, enjoyable, and even exciting! I would highly recommend Elite Bridal and the dress consultant, Carolina.
Brittany Keller from Champaign
on 02/15/2021
I had the BEST experience at Elite Bridal this past weekend. Not only did I say “Yes! To the dress!” Just the employees were phenomenal! I had the pleasure of working with Dana and Alexis! As soon as my bridal party and myself entered the doors we had such a great time. All of the staff was very nice and made all of us feel right at home. Dana was very knowledgeable and make me feel so comfortable! I cannot say enough great things about her! So sweet, accommodating to my styles, and I felt like I had known her for years!!! I will definitely be recommending Elite to all of my future gals that are looking for a wedding gown someday! Thank you so much for being the best in the business!! :-)
Samantha Lynn from Champaign
on 02/04/2021
I found a specific dress online that I wanted to try so I called Elite Bridal and spoke with someone who was so friendly and helpful on the phone to set up an appointment. I decided to go alone for my first appointment because of Covid and I was so worried about feeling awkward and terrible in everything because of my body issues but from the moment my bridal consultant said hello, I felt like I was with a friend I'd known for years! Rheanna was AMAZING and honestly, she is the reason that I decided not to even bother shopping anywhere else. With just the two of us working together, we flew through probably 10 dresses in that first appointment and narrowed it down to 2 final contenders. She was full of compliments that sounded genuine and she gave me her honest opinion on everything I asked. When I came back with a few friends the next week, I ended up with a decision that I feel awesome about. I interacted with the owner as well and she was so kind and helpful with all of my questions! Hands down, some of the best customer service I've ever experienced and I kinda want to invite Rheanna to the wedding because she's so sweet and awesome!
Elizabeth Pasieta from Charleston
on 02/03/2021
Ashley and the Elite Bridal team were wonderful! They took the time and attention to give a tour and let us know what dresses would be over my budget, as well as what designer I will probably be able to find what I like the most. Ashley picked 4 dresses for me and I ended up leaving the store with one of her picks! I thought she was especially good at reading my reactions and making sure to ask how I was feeling about each dress. I also appreciated that she was willing to offer her honest opinion and was extremely supportive. Ashley was also my main hype girl! She made me feel especially beautiful, which was exactly the kind of support I needed! I highly recommend Elite Bridal! They take the time, truly care, and make this experience very comfortable and personal!
Summer Crowner
on 01/31/2021
Walking in looking at some of the dresses and their prices I was very discouraged that I wouldn’t find something within my budget. When I went back, they made sure to make me more comfortable that they would only put me in dresses within my price range! They listened to everything I wanted in a dress for my BIG day and provided me with the dress of my dreams!! I 100% recommend Elite Bridal to anyone!
Savannah Esarey from Elite bridal Champaign, IL
on 01/31/2021
Dana was AMAZING to work with. She made me feel so confident and beautiful.
Stephanie Sass from Champaign, IL
on 01/31/2021
I had a great time trying on dresses. Rheanna was so helpful and made me feel comfortable. The team helped me “create” my perfect dress!
Shanna Bazzell from Champaign
on 01/26/2021
The experience was outstanding. Ashley was the best and made it a stress free day!! I was so happy to say “yes to the dress”!!!
Hannah Jacobs from Champaign, IL
on 01/24/2021
Awesome experience!! Everyone on the floor was amazing. They provide that perfect blend of helpful, yet not overbearing. I felt very comfortable in my changing room (masks and all) and they really went above and beyond to make sure of that! I found the most fantastic bohemian inspired dress for my wedding and I'm so grateful for the easy going and fun experience! I'm kicking myself for not being able to remember the name of the woman who helped me specifically, but she made the entire experience so comfortable and fun! She was supportive the entire time and didn't try to push anything on me or suade me to things I didn't want. Loved her!
Kylee Summers from Urbana, Il
on 01/24/2021
I loved my day there and the encouragement I got from my consultant! They helped me feel beautiful and find the dress for my best days!
Elysse Seaton from Taylorville, Illinois
on 01/24/2021
I really loved my experience. Everyone was so kind and helpful! The feedback I received from the bridal consults helped me make my decision on the dress I chose! Tanya was great!!!
Renee Lehr
on 01/23/2021
I had the best experience at Elite Bridal and found my dream dress in less than just an hour and a half! The salon was relaxing and inviting, and they took great precautions due to COVID-19. We appreciated that the salon was by appointment only so we weren't overcrowded and felt comfortable. As a plus size bride to be, I felt very comfortable trying on and walking around the salon! Rheanna was my consultant and was the most welcoming and encouraging person I could have imagined! She made me feel so comfortable with the experience and also made my group feel so excited for the day! She had already pulled the dresses I mentioned wanting to try on and found some other beautiful styles I was excited to try! She was very patient and supportive as we tried on gowns and made the experience a blast! Overall I would recommend this salon to all brides-to-be! Thank you!
Constance Harrington from CLIFTON
on 01/21/2021
If I could give more than five stars I would! My consultant, Rheanna, made the whole experience easy, comfortable, and special. Rheanna made me feel absolutely beautiful and she was able to pick out my dress just by noticing what I liked after only trying on 3 other dresses! My bridesmaids raved about the experience and Rheanna! They are married and have been through the this process but said this was the best they've seen! The shop was lovely and so inviting. I also briefly met the owner and that just means so much to me that she took the time to introduce herself and congratulate me. I will recommend Elite Bridal to anyone that is getting married!
Robin Largent from Champaign, IL
on 01/19/2021
I had an amazing experience at Elite Bridal. I was very nervous and came in completely unsure of what exactly I wanted. Dana was amazing at picking up who I was and what I liked so quickly and picked some amazing dresses for me to try. I cried in a dress because it was so completely me and I have her to thank for that! Thank you for all your hard work and being so incredibly sweet to my family and myself during this experience and helping me say “yes to the dress!”
Carrie Herschberger from Bristol Indiana
on 01/11/2021
My bridesmaids, family and I had the best experience at Elite. I had Dana as my consultant and she is amazing! Not only is she professional but she’s fun and caring as well! We had a large group and she handled everything with ease and grace. I would completely and highly recommend Elite and Dana both! Thanks for making my make experience great!
Athena Nichol from Bloomington
on 01/11/2021
Oh my gosh! From the second I walked in, I literally had the BEST experience! Rheanna was super welcoming, positive and knew her stuff! She made the experience for me! They knew exactly what I wanted and what I would love based on my feedback. The staff is fantastic 10/10 and would recommend everyone go there!! What a great day to remember!
Hannah Bellessa from Decatur
on 01/04/2021
I loved the atmosphere in here better than all shops in Champaign!!! Rheanna was incredible! I loved her! My whole party who came with loved it as well :)
Cheyenne Gnaden from Potomac
on 12/20/2020
Elite was the second bridal stop I went to, and it should’ve been the first! The girls at elite are the best of the best. From the moment I walked in I was accommodated. My mom is disabled and they helped us with her no issues! Dana was the absolute best and made me so comfortable! She was helpful, listened to me, and helped me find the dream dress I’ve always wanted. I grew up watching Say Yes to the Dress, I imagine my experience with Elite was even better than what you saw on television. I can’t wait to walk down the aisle with the love of my life in the dress of my dreams! Thank you so much for all that you do! This was the least stressful part of my wedding.
Olivia Minder from Champaign
on 12/13/2020
I had a wonderful, fun, laid back experience at Elite Bridal. Elite has wide selection and style of dresses. My consultant, Rheanna listened to the styles I described, my wedding location and knew exactly what gowns to pull, gave great advice on accessories, and what color bridesmaid dresses would compliment my dress well. Her outgoing personality made our appointment fun. I’d recommend Elite to any bride to be!
Mary from White Heath, IL
on 12/12/2020
The ladies at Elite Bridal are very positive, encouraging, accommodating and patient! It took me 2 appointments 5 months apart plus a few emails and phone calls for me to FINALLY say YES to MY DRESS! It's no fault of theirs, it was me being very unsure of my own judgement and inability to commit to MY DRESS! They picked up right away with the dress that picked me the during my 1st appointment. The ordering process was good and they made sure that they ordered the exact dress that I wanted with all the details included and in the size that I wanted to order. They answered all of my questions and were very knowledgeable about their dresses and how the designers handle things on their end. Brides, give Elite Bridal a try. I highly recommend them!
Brianna Morgan from Champaign
on 12/06/2020
I was so anxious and nervous coming in. Dana was the best person from the time we walked in. She calmed me down and gave me the best experience. She chose the perfect dresses from me description and really nailed it.
Shay Martin from Champaign, IL
on 11/30/2020
My experience was everything I had hoped for and more! The selection of dresses and the staff were unbelievable. My consultant Dana was so knowledge and extremely personable. I would highly recommend Elite Bridal.
Anna Leeson from Champaign
on 11/22/2020
Dana did an amazing job at my fitting! She was friendly and made me feel welcome and comfortable. I thought the pricing was fair and the selection was great. I would definitely recommend Elite Bridal to anyone searching for the perfect wedding day look!
Andrea from Urbana
on 11/08/2020
This is the best store in CU.
Emerald Gruett from Champaign, IL
on 10/28/2020
Every person I interacted with was positive and patient with what my initial vision was. They were very attentive with my reactions to each dress I tried on and I ended up finding my dress!! I would highly recommend this bridal shop to anyone looking for the dress of the wedding dress of their dreams!
Katie Rohrscheib from Champaign, IL
on 10/26/2020
I had a great experience at Elite Bridal! Lizz went above and beyond to make sure that I tried on all the dresses I wanted to. She made the experience relaxed and a lot of fun! Thank you for finding my wedding dress!!
Amber Bullock from Mattoon, IL
on 10/18/2020
When you walk in you are invited and welcomed by great staff who were knowledgeable and professional. I felt like a bride when I walked in. They had so many choices. They made sure to include everyone in my party and kid friendly. Thank you!
Kaitlin Kessler
on 10/11/2020
Was very pleased with the staff! They were very helpful and I couldn’t have picked a better place to find my dream dress?? All of their compliments when I found my dress made it so much better!
Bailey Stokes from Champaign
on 10/04/2020
I had a fabulous experience at my bridal appointment! Rheanna did a great job making me feel comfortable and confident on my special day. I loved her energy and how she made me feel. She genuinely listened to what I wanted and was very supportive. The environment was very relaxing and comfortable. I had such a great experience and would highly recommend going to Elite Bridal.
Mackenzie Miller from Springfield, Illinois
on 09/29/2020
My experience was absolutely fantastic!! It was my first time wedding dress shopping and I was a little nervous not knowing what exactly to expect! Rheanna was an absolute blast to work with! She got rid of all my nerves and was able to listen to exactly what I wanted in a dress!! I was able to find the perfect dress with her help!! The dress is my dream dress!! I can’t wait to wear it in October 2021!! Thanks so much for having wonderful staff and a great place with amazing dresses!!
Mara Vernier
on 09/27/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Elite bridal. Especially with everything going on with covid, I felt comfortable shopping there as the staff all wore masks and everything was very clean. Kelsi was so helpful during my appointment and remembered my preferences when I came back the following week. The selection of dresses was good and I ultimately found my perfect dress there.
Jeanie Lam
on 09/24/2020
Moriah and Erin made my dress buying experience an AMAZING one! Going into this journey, I was so afraid that I wouldn't be able to find THE DRESS! Both Moriah and Erin were very patient with me and my indecisiveness. I never felt pressured to make a decision and/or to make a purchase. I highly recommend Elite Bridal!
Brooke Lambrecht from Champaign
on 09/23/2020
I went dress shopping back in June. Dana was my consultant and she was absolutely the best. She knew I was nervous and she did everything she could to make me comfortable. She already had gowns waiting for me in the dressing room that I said i would be interested in trying on. I wasn't having any luck with the styles I thought I loved. Dana could tell I was getting irritated with not finding anything so she went and pulled a few styles I said I wasn't interested in just to see. Dana held out a gown that was the complete opposite of what I was wanting and all she said was "trust me". She helped me in the dress and I fell in love right away! I got the dream dress feelings every bride always talks about! Dana dolled me up with a veil and bouquet to make the look complete. I walked out of Elite with my dream wedding dress thanks to Dana! The experience was better than I ever imagined! Thanks Elite!
Tahler Jones from Farmer City
on 09/20/2020
Amazing experience! My consultant made my visit fun and comfortable. We chatted like we were long time friends and she really listened to my wants and needs when picking dresses. She was awesome and made the appointment over the top! I can’t wait to come back for bridesmaid dresses!
Kara Fairweather from Illinois
on 09/07/2020
Elite Bridal is amazing!! They were very helpful in finding my dream dress! I absolutely loved the experience. Once I found my dress they didn’t rush me out of it. I got to enjoy my moment!
Gabriella Griffith from Champaign
on 09/06/2020
Dana at Elite Bridal in Champaign was so great! She was so helpful in pulling dresses based on what I told her I liked! She was so sweet and supportive when I found the dress I loved! The place was very nice and they had a variety of sizes to try on! I would definitely recommend this place to brides!!
Alaina from Chicago
on 09/02/2020
Dana was AMAZING! The only thing I knew going into my appointment was that I wanted a mermaid style dress, so Dana did not have much to work with but she went above and beyond to make me feel special and calm. She pulled many dresses but helped me eliminate or rank each one through the process which worked out perfectly for me. She showed me different options with twinkle tulle and even went so far as to pin up extra fabric on the dress I wanted so I could see the full effect. I went to a couple other bridal salons just to ensure I was looking at a variety of dresses, but no one compared to Dana and Elite Bridal! I could not recommend them more!!
Sara Bower from Champaign
on 08/19/2020
I worked with Dana. She was lovely and I was super comfortable with her. She, along with other staff members, were able to find the types of dresses I was looking for. I was ultimately able to find the perfect gown!
Aimee F from Springfield, IL
on 08/16/2020
I would recommend Elite Bridal to anyone getting married! Going into my appointment, I had no idea what I was looking for. My bridal consultant, Dana, was beyond helpful! She went above & beyond to get me in a dress that, literally, put me in tears!! I never once felt any pressure to buy that day! I left feeling so happy & excited about my experience and purchase!
Logan Lauritzen from Champaign
on 08/16/2020
I had a perfect experience at Elite Bridal. I had been a little hesitant about the whole experience but Rheanna removed any doubts I had. I walked away feeling better than ever and I know my grandma, mom, and aunt all enjoyed themselves, too. Thank you so much :)
Emily Vilendrer from Champaign, IL
on 08/16/2020
My experience at Elite Bridal was awesome! Lizz is so great. She is so patient and helpful. She listened to exactly what I had in mind, and the made the process so likable and easy.
Kasey
on 08/14/2020
Absolutely LOVED my stylist Erin and how she made my experience everything I imagined it to be. They were all so extremely helpful and understood what I wanted for my big day. Plus, every dress I tried on was truly beautiful which made it extremely hard to pick “the one”. Definitely would recommend Elite Bridal. 10/10!!
Mary Huffman from Champaign, IL
on 08/05/2020
I am SO happy I chose Elite Bridal to find my dream dress! My consultant, Lizz, was amazing and was so helpful. She definitely saw my vision for my dress and brought it to life. She also was awesome with my bridesmaids in helping them find their perfect dress. I cannot recommend Elite Bridal enough!
Lindsay from Champaign
on 07/22/2020
This was an excellent experience! My bridesmaids and I had so much fun, and I found the perfect dress. I highly recommend Elite Bridal.
Bayleigh Townsend from Shelbyville, IL
on 07/22/2020
This was my first and only experience wedding dress shopping and I couldn’t imagine it getting any better than the experience I had at Elite Bridal.
Madyson Reese
on 07/20/2020
I would recommend Elite Bridal to any bride! They were SO helpful in helping me find my dress. They have an amazing selection of not only wedding dresses but bridesmaid dresses as well. They truly care about helping you find the perfect dress.
Tori Babcock from Champaign
on 07/20/2020
Dana was absolutely amazing! She made the process so quick and easy and she knew my style and taste and catered to that perfectly. Everything was perfect. I am absolutely in love with the dress I picked out.