Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 50 reviews
 
Anna Leeson from Champaign
on 11/22/2020
Dana did an amazing job at my fitting! She was friendly and made me feel welcome and comfortable. I thought the pricing was fair and the selection was great. I would definitely recommend Elite Bridal to anyone searching for the perfect wedding day look!
Andrea from Urbana
on 11/08/2020
This is the best store in CU.
Emerald Gruett from Champaign, IL
on 10/28/2020
Every person I interacted with was positive and patient with what my initial vision was. They were very attentive with my reactions to each dress I tried on and I ended up finding my dress!! I would highly recommend this bridal shop to anyone looking for the dress of the wedding dress of their dreams!
Katie Rohrscheib from Champaign, IL
on 10/26/2020
I had a great experience at Elite Bridal! Lizz went above and beyond to make sure that I tried on all the dresses I wanted to. She made the experience relaxed and a lot of fun! Thank you for finding my wedding dress!!
Amber Bullock from Mattoon, IL
on 10/18/2020
When you walk in you are invited and welcomed by great staff who were knowledgeable and professional. I felt like a bride when I walked in. They had so many choices. They made sure to include everyone in my party and kid friendly. Thank you!
Kaitlin Kessler
on 10/11/2020
Was very pleased with the staff! They were very helpful and I couldn’t have picked a better place to find my dream dress?? All of their compliments when I found my dress made it so much better!
Bailey Stokes from Champaign
on 10/04/2020
I had a fabulous experience at my bridal appointment! Rheanna did a great job making me feel comfortable and confident on my special day. I loved her energy and how she made me feel. She genuinely listened to what I wanted and was very supportive. The environment was very relaxing and comfortable. I had such a great experience and would highly recommend going to Elite Bridal.
Mackenzie Miller from Springfield, Illinois
on 09/29/2020
My experience was absolutely fantastic!! It was my first time wedding dress shopping and I was a little nervous not knowing what exactly to expect! Rheanna was an absolute blast to work with! She got rid of all my nerves and was able to listen to exactly what I wanted in a dress!! I was able to find the perfect dress with her help!! The dress is my dream dress!! I can’t wait to wear it in October 2021!! Thanks so much for having wonderful staff and a great place with amazing dresses!!
Mara Vernier
on 09/27/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Elite bridal. Especially with everything going on with covid, I felt comfortable shopping there as the staff all wore masks and everything was very clean. Kelsi was so helpful during my appointment and remembered my preferences when I came back the following week. The selection of dresses was good and I ultimately found my perfect dress there.
Jeanie Lam
on 09/24/2020
Moriah and Erin made my dress buying experience an AMAZING one! Going into this journey, I was so afraid that I wouldn't be able to find THE DRESS! Both Moriah and Erin were very patient with me and my indecisiveness. I never felt pressured to make a decision and/or to make a purchase. I highly recommend Elite Bridal!
Brooke Lambrecht from Champaign
on 09/23/2020
I went dress shopping back in June. Dana was my consultant and she was absolutely the best. She knew I was nervous and she did everything she could to make me comfortable. She already had gowns waiting for me in the dressing room that I said i would be interested in trying on. I wasn't having any luck with the styles I thought I loved. Dana could tell I was getting irritated with not finding anything so she went and pulled a few styles I said I wasn't interested in just to see. Dana held out a gown that was the complete opposite of what I was wanting and all she said was "trust me". She helped me in the dress and I fell in love right away! I got the dream dress feelings every bride always talks about! Dana dolled me up with a veil and bouquet to make the look complete. I walked out of Elite with my dream wedding dress thanks to Dana! The experience was better than I ever imagined! Thanks Elite!
Tahler Jones from Farmer City
on 09/20/2020
Amazing experience! My consultant made my visit fun and comfortable. We chatted like we were long time friends and she really listened to my wants and needs when picking dresses. She was awesome and made the appointment over the top! I can’t wait to come back for bridesmaid dresses!
Kara Fairweather from Illinois
on 09/07/2020
Elite Bridal is amazing!! They were very helpful in finding my dream dress! I absolutely loved the experience. Once I found my dress they didn’t rush me out of it. I got to enjoy my moment!
Gabriella Griffith from Champaign
on 09/06/2020
Dana at Elite Bridal in Champaign was so great! She was so helpful in pulling dresses based on what I told her I liked! She was so sweet and supportive when I found the dress I loved! The place was very nice and they had a variety of sizes to try on! I would definitely recommend this place to brides!!
Alaina from Chicago
on 09/02/2020
Dana was AMAZING! The only thing I knew going into my appointment was that I wanted a mermaid style dress, so Dana did not have much to work with but she went above and beyond to make me feel special and calm. She pulled many dresses but helped me eliminate or rank each one through the process which worked out perfectly for me. She showed me different options with twinkle tulle and even went so far as to pin up extra fabric on the dress I wanted so I could see the full effect. I went to a couple other bridal salons just to ensure I was looking at a variety of dresses, but no one compared to Dana and Elite Bridal! I could not recommend them more!!
Sara Bower from Champaign
on 08/19/2020
I worked with Dana. She was lovely and I was super comfortable with her. She, along with other staff members, were able to find the types of dresses I was looking for. I was ultimately able to find the perfect gown!
Aimee F from Springfield, IL
on 08/16/2020
I would recommend Elite Bridal to anyone getting married! Going into my appointment, I had no idea what I was looking for. My bridal consultant, Dana, was beyond helpful! She went above & beyond to get me in a dress that, literally, put me in tears!! I never once felt any pressure to buy that day! I left feeling so happy & excited about my experience and purchase!
Logan Lauritzen from Champaign
on 08/16/2020
I had a perfect experience at Elite Bridal. I had been a little hesitant about the whole experience but Rheanna removed any doubts I had. I walked away feeling better than ever and I know my grandma, mom, and aunt all enjoyed themselves, too. Thank you so much :)
Emily Vilendrer from Champaign, IL
on 08/16/2020
My experience at Elite Bridal was awesome! Lizz is so great. She is so patient and helpful. She listened to exactly what I had in mind, and the made the process so likable and easy.
Kasey
on 08/14/2020
Absolutely LOVED my stylist Erin and how she made my experience everything I imagined it to be. They were all so extremely helpful and understood what I wanted for my big day. Plus, every dress I tried on was truly beautiful which made it extremely hard to pick “the one”. Definitely would recommend Elite Bridal. 10/10!!
Mary Huffman from Champaign, IL
on 08/05/2020
I am SO happy I chose Elite Bridal to find my dream dress! My consultant, Lizz, was amazing and was so helpful. She definitely saw my vision for my dress and brought it to life. She also was awesome with my bridesmaids in helping them find their perfect dress. I cannot recommend Elite Bridal enough!
Lindsay from Champaign
on 07/22/2020
This was an excellent experience! My bridesmaids and I had so much fun, and I found the perfect dress. I highly recommend Elite Bridal.
Bayleigh Townsend from Shelbyville, IL
on 07/22/2020
This was my first and only experience wedding dress shopping and I couldn’t imagine it getting any better than the experience I had at Elite Bridal.
Madyson Reese
on 07/20/2020
I would recommend Elite Bridal to any bride! They were SO helpful in helping me find my dress. They have an amazing selection of not only wedding dresses but bridesmaid dresses as well. They truly care about helping you find the perfect dress.
Tori Babcock from Champaign
on 07/20/2020
Dana was absolutely amazing! She made the process so quick and easy and she knew my style and taste and catered to that perfectly. Everything was perfect. I am absolutely in love with the dress I picked out.
Megan from Champaign
on 07/11/2020
It was a wonderful experience! I found my dress with Liz's amazing help. Especially during the covid it was nice to have to experience of wedding dress shopping you imagine.
Alli Vogt from Teutopolis, IL
on 06/20/2020
I had Erin as my consultant, and she was fabulous!! She listened carefully to all of my ideas and made sure I had a blast and felt comfortable the entire appointment. I would recommend Elite Bridal to any bride looking for a high-quality dress shopping experience!
Kirsten Daugherty from Champaign
on 06/18/2020
I loved my experience with elite bridal. I was nervous at first because I'm not a very girly girl but they made me feel welcome and normal. They answered every question and made me feel more like a friend then a client. I would recommend them to anyone.
Rachel Wolfe from Champaign, IL
on 06/03/2020
I cannot thank you enough for such a fun-loving and yet professional experience. I felt beautiful in the few dresses that I tried on! Cannot believe the second option was the right dress and I said “yes”! Erin deserves wonderful praise. She is very talented at what she does and never hesitated to answer questions nor gather things we wanted to go with the dress of my dream. Thank you, Elite Bridal!
Anonymous
on 05/20/2020
Liz was seriously the best and anything I asked for or said no to she simply said ok and she either went and picked a few more dresses or removed what was no longer wanted! Thank you for a wonderful time!
Haley from Normal, IL
on 05/04/2020
I had the best time at Elite! Lizz listened to what I wanted and helped so much by pulling similar dresses. She helped find the perfect dress for me. I felt so supported in my decisions. They made something that felt stressful, be so fun and easy.
Jessica Heaton from St. Louis
on 05/02/2020
Lizz was so patient and helpful through the process. Thanks for making it a smooth and fun experience!
Deanne Norgaard from Auburn
on 03/14/2020
I am generally very uncomfortable with dresses and doing the "girlie" thing. My mom couldn't make it and so I was there with my 18 month old son and no other family/friend support. Moriah was very attentive to my wants and needs. She listened to what I had to say, my likes, dislikes, and other quirks I had about dresses. She found me very nice dresses and made me feel comfortable each time I tried one on. She helped me with alternative ideas and options to find the dress that I could see myself walking down the isle in. She helped me figure out ways to adjust the dress to what would make me even more comfortable. Moriah and the other staff there made it very pleasant. They were friendly to me and my son. IT was a better experience than I could ever have imagined. I look forward to going back there with my mother this time when my newly made dress comes in. I am actually very excited to wear it once it is made to my size and can't wait to see it with the few details we had changed to it. Moriah was great and I would refer her to anyone I know needing a dress, especially a wedding dress, including my Bridesmaids.
Jennifer Beemer from Champaign, IL
on 03/03/2020
I had a wonderful experience at Elite Bridal! Moriah was wonderful and really listened to what I was looking for and helped me find the perfect dress for me. She was extremely knowledgeable about all of the different designers and gave me the advice, but space I needed to decide which dress was best for me. The space had a ton of room and could accommodate an intimate group or a larger group while shopping. I would highly recommend shopping for your bridal gown at Elite Bridal!
Mindy Wendt from Sigel, IL
on 02/26/2020
Beautiful, beautiful dresses! You cannot go wrong going to Elite for different style collections. Elite staff was AMAZING. I felt so comfortable trying on different styles of dresses. They gave honest feedback and comforting feedback about various styles of dresses for my body type. Rheanna’s fun and outgoing personality made for an even better experience; she helped choose dresses she knew I’d love. The owner was super sweet and helpful in decisions for THE dress I chose as well; great communication with my mother and sister as well. 110% recommend Elite Bridal!
Anonymous from Champaign, IL
on 02/17/2020
Amazing Experience! Found the dress of my dreams!
Lacey from Champaign, IL
on 02/16/2020
The experience was phenomenal. While I had an idea of what I liked, I kept an open mind. With that, I found the most perfect dress! My consultant listened, was understanding, and took my feedback into consideration. If I could, I would go back one hundred times over!
Cheryl from Morton, IL
on 02/10/2020
What a fantastic experience I had shopping for my wedding dress at Elite Bridal! My bridal consultant (Erin) was able to help me find the dress of my dreams!! She went above and beyond in helping me, I felt like I had a friend with me to help pick out the perfect dress. Thank you so much Erin!! I highly recommend Elite Bridal!
Erin Babb from CHAMPAIGN, IL
on 02/09/2020
Absolutely amazing experience, LOVED working with Moriah.
Jessica from Tolono
on 02/07/2020
I had the best experience at Elite Bridal. The consultant I worked with was very helpful and I would recommend this bridal store to anyone who is getting married.
Mari Brown from Champaign
on 02/02/2020
Shopping at Elite Bridal was such an awesome experience. I went in feeling anxious as I had not found what I wanted at other bridal shops. I didn’t think the dress I imagined existed. Dana quickly eased my mind and made me feel so comfortable. She explained each designer thoroughly and made sure to keep me in my budget. After trying on a few different dresses, I finally found the one and knew instantly the dress was meant for me. It was such a great day. I would recommend Elite in a heartbeat!
Anonymous
on 01/30/2020
Moriah helped me and she was AMAZING!!!!!! Truly. Made me feel so comfortable and just loved her. The store was so relaxing compared to other places we went and all the employees were so amazing. I will recommend Elite Bridal to all future brides I know looking. And Moriah! She was the best.
Elizabeth from Urbana
on 01/20/2020
Lizz was wonderful at helping me find my dream dress! She helped me identify what I liked and disliked about each dress I tried on and suggested other dresses that matched my style. I had a tough time deciding between several gorgeous dresses, and Lizz was so helpful and supportive. She answered all my questions and never made me feel like I was being rushed or pressured to choose. I couldn't be happier with my experience, and I can't wait to wear my dress this summer!
Ashley Linkey from Champaign
on 01/20/2020
My experience at Elite was amazing!! Rose and Rheanna were great. They listened to what I liked, were patient, and made my dress shopping experience fun and exciting. I'm proud to be an Elite bride!
Jen Cox from Champaign IL
on 01/15/2020
It was a great experience. Came in last minute as a shot in the dark and they did the best to accommodate. Staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. Would differently recommend to anyone.
Erin Goeckner from Effingham
on 01/13/2020
I had the best experience at Elite bridal! My consultant (Moriah) understood what I was looking for and was able to find the dress of my dreams. I had two other appointments at other stores that same day and their services were a disappointment compared to Elite. Elite handles everything with class and grace. I left this store with tears of joy while I left the other stores with tears of frustration. This was by far the best store experience I have ever had. I cannot express how thankful I am to be blessed with such a wonderful experience and consultant. Thank you!
Reiley Drake from Champaign, IL
on 12/29/2019
I felt so special and at home at Elite! They made my experience so fun, honest, and personal. I am extremely grateful for Moriah’s help and expertise. I found my dream dress here and am so excited for it to come in! The selection, variety, and quality of the dresses was stunning and they helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I visited a few other bridal shops but they did not compare to Elite. Highly recommended!
Amelia Glueck from Champaign
on 12/28/2019
My experience at Elite was awesome! The staff was so friendly and they did a great job picking out dresses that fit my style and budget. I am so happy with my dress!
Amanda Newton from Decatur, IL
on 12/12/2019
Dana was exceptional. She knows exactly what she was doing and she was a perfect pair for me.
Chloe Spitz from Champaign
on 12/12/2019
I had the best experience there! My bridal consultant Erin was amazing and made me feel so special!