Read Our Reviews
from past brides
Overall Rating: 5.0/5.0 from 46 reviews
 
Emily from Bermondsey
on 17/07/2022
Was a brilliant experience. Jess was so lovely and helpful. The selection of dresses where absolutely beautiful. Would highly recommend
Chanel from Liverpool Road, Islington, London
on 10/07/2022
I was made to feel at ease as Marta who was friendly helpful and complimentary. She advised me on shapes and styles that best suited my curves which made the whole process easier then I expected it to be.
Zoe from London
on 19/06/2022
Absolute best dress shopping experience I have had. Gemma was so attentive, she really understood what I was after and pulled the perfect dresses for my shape.
Cat from 18 Camden Passage
on 12/06/2022
You deserve a sky full of stars rather than just the 5 I was able to give...I felt like I had just walked into a treasure chest bursting full of incredible gems, and Rose was magnificent. She was so patient, and helpful and she helped me find the most perfect dress. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Holly from Camden Passage
on 12/06/2022
It was a brilliant experience! Rose was amazing - she made me feel very at ease (even with three very opinionated guests!) and understood exactly what I liked/didn’t like and what suited & didn’t suit me. She also suggested a veil that I never would have considered but ended up buying as it was perfect! I’m so happy I visited and found my dress! A truly brilliant experience in a beautiful store.
Katie Brown from Angel, London
on 30/05/2022
WOW! What a magical experience. Thank you Rose for making the whole journey that bit more enjoyable. You were brilliant!
Victoria Warden from London
on 23/05/2022
My experience at Angelica Bridal was fantastic. It was my first wedding dress appointment and I was so impressed by how perfectly balanced the appointment was - my consultant, Rose, was extremely personal and took time to understand me, my style and everything about my special day. Whilst also effortlessly bringing in her professional guidance and experience to our discussions. I felt extremely comfortable and not rushed/pressured/sold to (which happened in later stores). I would really recommend Angelica Bridal to any new Brides in the future. Thank you!
Matilda from Bristol
on 16/05/2022
Lauren was so lovely and accommodating, I had the best time trying on dresses! She was so helpful and knowledgable, and she recommended me some dresses I never would have thought to try on but were my favourites in the end! The collection Angelica bridal has is diverse and very beautiful, and the small boutique make it much less stressful and calming experience. I’ll certainly be coming back to try on a few more and buy my dream dress! Thank you!
Vicki O’Connor from Twickenham
on 15/05/2022
My experience at Angelica bridal was so lovely from start to finish! I loved how I could choose the dresses I wanted to try on and could take as much time as I wanted over each dress. I found the one! Gemma was so lovely at giving great advice and being wonderful. I’d really recommend the experience.
Harriet Roach from London
on 12/05/2022
I had such a lovely experience at Angelica bridal. Jess took the time to show me around the store, and all the lovely dresses. I really liked that she showed me the styles I had picked out online, but gave me the chance to see them before trying them on. I would highly recommend it, I felt so relaxed and at ease.
Jo from Islington
on 11/05/2022
Imogen was very helpful and made finding a dress an enjoyable experience!
Ebony from Liverpool Road
on 09/05/2022
I had such a great experience at Angelica Bridal (the curve store). I was quite nervous going into the appointment as it was my first time but my stylist (Imogen) was so so friendly and really put my nerves at ease. I ended up having so much fun and tried on a number of gorgeous dresses. I highly recommend looking at this store - they have so many beautiful options and the experience was amazing.
Georgia Harris from Liverpool Road
on 08/05/2022
I had the most amazing time visiting your Liverpool Road wedding dress shop. The shop is absolutely stunning with the most beautiful dresses. From start to finish the whole process felt calm which put me at ease. Marta, our bridal consultant, played a huge part in this for me. Marta, you are brilliant and a beautiful soul, thank you so much for helping me find me wedding dress!!
Kelly Harlock
on 07/05/2022
What a gorgeous day! Thank you so much for respecting all my requests and helping me find the dress of my dreams. Really appreciated the honesty and ideas during the session, and can't wait to come back to see my dress when it arrives!
Patricia from Oxford
on 29/04/2022
I had the most wonderful time at Angelica Bridal! Jess was so attentive and warm, she made me feel very welcome and comfortable! Store was pretty and had a great selection. Best bridal store in London for sure!
Christie from Camden Passage
on 26/04/2022
Jess, at Camden Passage, was wonderfully professional, attentive to details and preferences and very accommodating and helpful. Thank you for a lovely experience!
Lara from London
on 25/04/2022
Amazing experience at Angelica bridal! My consultant Hannah was so helpful and patient when helping me decide on my bridal style. She listened to everything I wanted and helped to pull a great range of dress options to try. I have just placed my order with Angelica for my dream dress and couldn’t be happier with their service so far!
Bernadette from Ireland
on 22/03/2022
I had a wonderful experience with Marta at Angelica Bridal! You have such an amazing selection of beautiful dresses and were so patient throughout the entire process. Marta was professional at all times and not pushy. I am so glad I visited from Ireland and picked my beautiful dress. I can’t wait to pick it up in a few months.
Lianne from Camden Passage
on 22/03/2022
I believe the woman who helped me was named Rose. She was so kind and made me feel so comfortable and at ease. Would definitely recommend!
Sara from Camden Passage
on 22/03/2022
Paige was absolutely fantastic and very supportive. The dress selection is amazing and well organised, it was easy to spot the dresses that I liked.
Preeti Choudhary from Cambridge, UK
on 14/03/2022
Absolutely amazing service. Shop even asks you send the design you like and stylist prepares accordingly for your visit.
Olivia Bolton from Camden Passage
on 13/03/2022
Zara was really helpful and knowledgable. We had a lovely experience on what was a very special occasion for us. Thank you for your help and we will be in touch soon!
Kate from London
on 11/03/2022
I had the most wonderful experience here. Martha was amazing and made me feel so relaxed. The range of wedding gowns was so impressive. I highly reccomend a visit, the team are so kind and make the experience so enjoyable.
Sarah from London
on 11/03/2022
I loved loved loved every moment of my bridal trial. It was just so magical from start to finish. Gemma was one in a million and felt like part of the bridal party! Thank you so much
Jade from Camden Passage
on 06/03/2022
Wonderful shop with a range of different dresses. The staff were all lovely and super helpful in helping me find the right dress. Definitely recommend!
Rebecca from Angelica Bridal Curve
on 05/03/2022
A wonderful appointment with Marta! My first ever dress appointment and she made me feel very relaxed. A nice amount of time to explore the amazing range of dresses and I started to select a shortlist that made me feel good! I will be back to pick the one!!
Ally M from London
on 05/03/2022
Loved my appointment - it was my first one trying on any wedding dresses (ever!) and Jess made me feel super comfortable and she had great advice. I had other appointments that same day and they didn’t stack up to the same experience. I also loved that you had a good selection of dress styles to try as it’s really helped me to narrow what I’m looking for. Thank you!
Emily Cameron from Liverpool road . Curve store
on 04/03/2022
Most beautiful store ! With a wide range of dresses. I was so nervous , But was made to feel so comfortable when trying on the dresses !! Marta went above and beyond and was super kind and helpful ! I found my dress in this beautiful store.
Monica from Camden Passage
on 23/02/2022
The whole experience at Angelica was great. I had Gemma helping me and she was fantastic. Gemma really made me feel at ease, guided me through the dresses, wasnt pushy at all, had the best compliments... I must have tried 8 different dresses and by no means this was rushed. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Christina Cheung from Camden Passage
on 23/02/2022
I was served by Paige and she was really lovely, helpful and friendly. She gave great advice with regards to dresses and was very patient with my friends taking loads of photos! The shop was nicely laid out, with lots of dresses to choose from and the changing area where I was (downstairs) felt private and comfortable. When I had found a dress I liked, they wrote down the prices and alteration information which was really helpful. Thank you for a lovely experience Angelica Bridal!
Katherine from St Albans
on 20/02/2022
I had the most wonderful experience I could have asked for for my first time bridal shopping. Imogen made me feel SO comfortable and was so kind constantly acting as my hype girl. I would absolutely recommend this shop to any other friends getting married, I had the most fantastic day and left feeling so great!
Klara from London
on 18/02/2022
It was a wonderful appointment. My very first time trying on wedding dresses, Gemma took care of me and she was very very kind.
Eva from London
on 13/02/2022
Really friendly and professional. I felt as though I was listened too and treated as a valued customer. It was aspecial experience.
Hannah from Liverpool Road
on 13/02/2022
We had such a great experience at the Liverpool Road store. In other shops I was told to imagine myself in the dress by looking on it in a mannequin here I could try on everything and what a difference it made! The shop was laid out in a easy way to understand and we were free to browse but Marta was amazing and guided us through dresses and put me totally at ease. My Mum, Dad and sister all came along and also had the best time.
Caroline Pashley from Camden Passage
on 07/02/2022
Gemma was so great, really sensitive around my budget and listened to the kinds of styles I liked. She was knowledgeable about how we could alter the dresses. Her attitude was truly fab and made the whole experience a dream. Thanks to Gemma!
Amie Lomas from Camden Passage
on 04/02/2022
This was my first time trying wedding dresses and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Gemma was absolutely amazing, friendly and warm and just made me and my bridal party so comfortable and made it fun! Highly recommend especially to anyone who is bit nervous for their first wedding dress experience!
Vivien from Angelica Bridal Liverpool Road
on 03/02/2022
Thanks so much! I had a lovely experience with Martha (I hope I spelt your name right!). She was so friendly, professional, looked through my notes I’d emailed beforehand and referred to them through the consultation, knew the answers to most of our questions and told me who we could ask when she didn’t, and prepared all the dresses I emailed that I would like to try plus offered the option of trying any others that caught my eye. She also managed the time well so I was able to try my favourite again at the end. The shop itself was also beautiful - especially the downstairs area. I would definitely recommend!
Allison from London
on 03/02/2022
I had a really great appointment today with Gemma! She was super welcoming and patient and was really helpful. I had a great private space to try on dresses and the shop itself is lovely. The selection of dresses is also very unique; I only wish I had come here sooner as I would have been able to end my search much earlier!
Lizzie Moore from Camden passage
on 29/01/2022
Loved it! I was really nervous before coming as it was my first wedding dress try on but Jess was super helpful and lovely and made the whole experience a pleasure. She was very knowledgeable about the dresses and designers and gave great advise. Thanks so much.
Federica from Camden passage
on 23/01/2022
The stylist was great as well as the quality of dresses. So happy to have found you.
Saffron from Angelica bridal - Liverpool road
on 22/01/2022
I attended today for my very first appointment and it couldn’t have gone better. I had an idea of what I wanted but being my first appointment I didn’t really know what to expect. Imogen was a massive help, she listened to what I liked and helped point me in the right direction and assisted me with knowledge and help the whole way making the experience so much more relaxing and enjoyable. I felt at ease and wasn’t rushed or pushed into anything. What’s even better is I think I found THE dress!!! Couldn’t rate the shop and staff highly enough.
Kristela
on 21/01/2022
The loveliest shop to visit, Gemma was so great at giving advice and picking out dresses in my style. I had such a great experience.
Hallie F from London
on 20/01/2022
Gemma was great! So patient and really listened to what I was looking for
Carolina from Islington, London
on 30/12/2021
Marta (our stylist) was super great and helpful!
Yasmin Temple from Islington
on 20/12/2021
Amazing! It was my first time trying on wedding dresses and they made my experience feel really magical and were super helpful! I left and wanted to come straight back and try them all on all over again.
Rosa from Camden Passage
on 15/12/2021
I’m so grateful to Angelica Bridal for helping me find my wedding dress! The atmosphere was so fun and welcoming. Though I was given free reign over my choices, Gemma quickly had a feel for what I would like and her suggestions and advice were always spot on. Thank you AB, I am definitely telling my friends about you!